Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 20, 2012, 08:50:08 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (7-Dec-2012)
Post by: Flex on November 20, 2012, 08:50:08 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Haiti Caribbean Cup game in Antigua (18:00) on the 07th of December 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
1. Antigua Observer (http://www.antiguaobserver.com/?p=83975)
2. Caribbean Cup Antigua (http://www.facebook.com/CaribbeanCupAntigua2012?ref=hl)

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
1.Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), 21.Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders
5.Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), 2.Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), 20.Seon Power (North East Stars), 3.Joevin Jones (W Connection), 4.Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), 6.Kareem Moses (North East Stars), 17.Daneil Cyrus (Song Lam Nghe).

Midfielders
10.Kevin Molino (Unattached), 7.Hughtun Hector (W Connection), 12.Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), 11.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 16.Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), 18.Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), 8.Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA).

Forwards
14.Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe), ?.Richard Roy (Defence Force), 9.Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), 15.Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

Haiti Squad

Goalkeepers
Romondt Gerry (Tempête FC), Clervin Yves Mary (AS Capoise), Marc Donald Mervil (FICA).

Defenders
Rubbin Jean Garry, Wilde Donald Guerrier (América FC), Saint-Germain Fritz (Victory SC), Eyma Jean (FICA), Desrosiers Peterson (AS Mirebalais), Sonthonax Foreste (Cavaly AS), Mardochée Samuel Pompé (Valencia FC), Jean Paulin, Geffrard Hérode (Aigle Noir AC), Francoeur Chedlin (Tempête FC).

Midfielders
Alain Vubert, Titin Kendy (Baltimore SC), Rochenel Pierre (FICA), Géraldy Joseph (Valencia FC), Cassendy Sauveur (América FC), Saint-Victor Ulterguens (AS Mirebalais), Beaugé Nicodème (Victory SC), Monuma Constant Junior (Racing Club Haïtien), Cadet Changler (Tempête FC).

Forwards
Walson Augustin (Valencia FC), Alex Milien (Cavaly AS), Anselme Edson, Chéry Johnley (Aigle Noir AC).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (7-Dec-2012)
Post by: just cool on November 21, 2012, 04:16:23 AM
Hope we stay focused and see this one through all the way to the gold cup, it'd about time. i've been waiting for 5 yrs to make a gold cup appearance.  :waiting: :waiting:
Post by: AB.Trini on November 30, 2012, 08:49:46 PM
All them islands talking real crap; Is like they trying to set up........ll ah dem know we eh firing on all we best cylinders. Every game we play is like ah real challenge. Lesson learned from Guyana. NO GAME FUH TNT is ah given so me eh know what them talking like we is some mighty foe.
We need to go in dey play hard and beat they arse good and proper before  we take on any accolades. We eh win nutting yet to this point!!!!! it eh like we dominating over  big teams. we fishing in ah wabeen pond  it eh like we taking on the sharks of the Caribbean yet. So me eh know if all this talk them talking like they eh play  enough friendlies is smoke screen; we eh play none either so we all on the same level. This psychology 101 babble from them coaches on them island is just that  BS

We hve lot to prove before we could walk in they and intimidate teams. We should learn that even when we had we start boys Guyana  humble we arse; we cyar take anyone fuh granted. THAT LESSON SHOULD NEVER BE REPEATED IN OUR FOOTBALL HISTORY AGAIN NEVER NEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Tallman on December 06, 2012, 03:51:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/RJYMkPZTg-I
Post by: Banter Banton on December 06, 2012, 04:31:19 PM
Is the game 5 or 6pm .. TT Time plz
Post by: Tallman on December 06, 2012, 04:40:10 PM
Is the game 5 or 6pm .. TT Time plz

6pm T&T time.
Post by: theworm2345 on December 06, 2012, 04:51:47 PM
(http://ladangjiwa.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/psychic_anim_test.gif) I think this one will be a draw
Post by: D.H.W on December 06, 2012, 05:28:21 PM
Noooo
Post by: rickstaa on December 06, 2012, 05:44:44 PM
(http://ladangjiwa.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/psychic_anim_test.gif) I think this one will be a draw
you is ah hater on  the low theworm  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on December 06, 2012, 06:10:55 PM
Stueps
Post by: just cool on December 06, 2012, 07:14:07 PM
I'll have to respectfully disagree with you bro.

worm has been on the board for ah minute and he's just open and honest in his assessment, not only that but he's also a fan of caribbean football so T&T is not the only team he routes for, and that's fine, sometimes we need ah little objectivity on the board. nothing wrong wid that IMO.
Post by: just cool on December 06, 2012, 07:18:03 PM
After watching how those jerks wanted to house the session, ah hope they (the technical staff) file a complain to fifa. this is unacceptable!

any work that had to be done should have been completed way before any team landed on the island, after all, they had over a yr's notice. and look @ the condition of that pitch, my lord it's lumpy and disgusting! what a shabby looking venue.
Post by: Preacher on December 07, 2012, 01:09:24 AM
I ready to go Gold Cup.  Time for a lime.  Plus Tallman and Feliz need a driver.  Them fellas does get real lorse and end up all kinda place when I ain't dey.  :)
Post by: madness1969 on December 07, 2012, 05:40:48 AM
i'm ready for a lime to boy... just link nah at djmadnessintl@gmail.com lol.  ;D i hope they show the game.
Post by: Reggaefan on December 07, 2012, 09:57:51 AM

Worm is genuine. Its good to have a neutral on the forums. He is a regular poster both here and on the Rbz forums..
Post by: chelsealife on December 07, 2012, 11:03:00 AM
TBH a draw wouldnt be a bad result to start with. I'd take a draw in this first (most difficult) game as long as we win the next four games :D  :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on December 07, 2012, 12:18:36 PM

Worm is genuine. Its good to have a neutral on the forums. He is a regular poster both here and on the Rbz forums..
sum of dem fellas have white liver in this forum RF.. From a man speak his mind all of a sudden he is a hater..  thats the man opinion respect the man opinion ricksta... one set a lil boyz in this freeking forum .. I suprise the other two jackass eh start cussing worm already ... I feal sey it go be a 1-1 draw also eh.....
Post by: just cool on December 07, 2012, 02:26:36 PM
TBH a draw wouldnt be a bad result to start with. I'd take a draw in this first (most difficult) game as long as we win the next four games :D  :beermug:
Weh draw you talking bout? this is not anguilla and st vincent nah, all these team here are group winners, this is win or go home.
Post by: FireBrand on December 07, 2012, 03:57:26 PM
Stream is live! No sound though.
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 07, 2012, 04:04:56 PM
Stream is live! No sound though.
steups.
Post by: theworm2345 on December 07, 2012, 04:07:18 PM
Typical CFU shit
Post by: Banter Banton on December 07, 2012, 04:10:17 PM
stream working like real shit for me..real sticky and poor

anyone getting it fluid ?
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on December 07, 2012, 04:14:02 PM
cant say mine fluid but i have dealt with worse
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 07, 2012, 04:14:43 PM

Nope. This some BS.
Post by: FireBrand on December 07, 2012, 04:15:11 PM

Nope... it look like ah watching a silent film from the 20s. Ah guess half a loaf is better than none.  :-\

Wish we had some radio commentary to go with this tho.
Post by: Bally on December 07, 2012, 04:20:08 PM
line up anyone
Post by: Tallman on December 07, 2012, 04:20:39 PM
line up anyone

Starting XI
Jan-Michael Williams
Aubrey David
Carlyle Mitchell
Daneil Cyrus
Seon Power
Joevin Jones
Ataullah Guerra
Kevin Molino
Hughtun Hector
Densill Theobald
Willis Plaza
Post by: Sam on December 07, 2012, 04:23:59 PM
Who is de f00cker taking them free kick boy.... he really suck....

But T&T fighting it.... ah like that....

what is de score fellas.

Who has de line up...

I see Jan, Power, Theobald, Hector, Peltier, Guerra, 17, 3, Plaza...

Post by: Sam on December 07, 2012, 04:24:37 PM
Sorry, ah now see Tallman post...

Like Charles go use Peltier as super sub.

Post by: soccerman on December 07, 2012, 04:26:09 PM
De chat room empty boy
Post by: FireBrand on December 07, 2012, 04:26:39 PM
line up anyone

Starting XI
1 Jan-Michael Williams
2 Aubrey David 
5 Carlyle Mitchell
17 Daneil Cyrus 
20 Seon Power 
3 Joevin Jones
8 Ataullah Guerra
10 Kevin Molino 
7 Hughtun Hector 
18 Densill Theobald 
14 Willis Plaza
Post by: Sam on December 07, 2012, 04:29:22 PM
De chat room empty boy

Ah going they now...

Come, come...

Post by: che on December 07, 2012, 04:38:58 PM
This is hard to watch. but I guess it better than listening to Andre.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 07, 2012, 04:49:39 PM

Which is the wukkin link?
Post by: che on December 07, 2012, 04:51:47 PM

Which is the wukkin link?

http://www.caribbeanfootballunion.org/home/
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 07, 2012, 04:53:57 PM
Post by: Sam on December 07, 2012, 05:09:12 PM
mms://winmedia.act2000.net/abs

Post by: D.H.W on December 07, 2012, 05:11:31 PM
15 frames per sec? Like watching molasses
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:15:16 PM
Trini football is so lacking. How is it that these guys are struggling with Haiti???

Lets get back to reality... We aint beating Jamaica... We lucky if we make it to the Gold Cup

These guys are HORRIBLE.. I cant believe we still have faith in TT football. This is so depressing to watch.

Off to play.
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 07, 2012, 05:17:54 PM
Trini football is so lacking. How is it that these guys are struggling with Haiti???

Lets get back to reality... We aint beating Jamaica... We lucky if we make it to the Gold Cup
We've been struggling with Haiti for decades. Nothing new.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:19:23 PM

These guys cant even get the ball onto Haiti's side.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:21:18 PM
These guys suckkkk. You hear me suckkkk.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:30:16 PM
I lost faith in the stroking warriors
Post by: just cool on December 07, 2012, 05:30:25 PM
Any body getting audio on this CFU stream?
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 07, 2012, 05:33:28 PM

These guys cant even get the ball onto Haiti's side.
My bad. I ain't watching. Cyah handle dat silent movie shit.
I just have it on in de background in case some sound appear.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:34:22 PM

I could give you audio... "Trinidad lose the ball" "Trinidad lose the ball", "Trinidad look like they now come from a beach lime"..
Post by: lil damo on December 07, 2012, 05:38:45 PM
is thisthe first or second half; I'm just tuning in
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:40:05 PM
is thisthe first or second half; I'm just tuning in

Haiti's second half.. Looks like Trinidad fifth half
Post by: chelsealife on December 07, 2012, 05:40:31 PM

These guys are HORRIBLE.. I cant believe we still have faith in TT football. This is so depressing to watch.

Off to play.
Wth u talking about? U saying "we" but is nothing positive. If we score ah sure u gna be singing a different tune. All kinda thing yes. Support no matter how frustrating it my be @ times. Bringing down d team aint gna change anything

I could give you audio... "Trinidad lose the ball" "Trinidad lose the ball", "Trinidad look like they now come from a beach lime"..
And how is dat audio  ??? ur full of it yes  :bs:
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:44:00 PM

Off to play.
Wth u talking about? U saying "we" but is nothing positive. If we score ah sure u gna be singing a different tune. All kinda thing yes. Support no matter how frustrating it my be @ times. Bringing down d team aint gna change anything

And how is dat audio  ??? ur full of it yes  :bs:

You know what Chelsea.. it is working.. Since my comments. Trinidad has been getting a better run with the ball.
Post by: chelsealife on December 07, 2012, 05:48:31 PM
^^^^ Lol sad yes  :rotfl:
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:51:46 PM

You know whatt.. They actually playing much better now. Had a few chances at the goal.
Post by: Tierra on December 07, 2012, 05:52:42 PM
My eyes can't take more of this stream lord  :frustrated:
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:52:51 PM
3 mins left in the game.. They will surely want to put this game behind them.
Post by: chelsealife on December 07, 2012, 05:53:06 PM

You know whatt.. They actually playing much better now. Had a few chances at the goal.
Yea but its not actually because of ur comments though, pure coincidence smh
Post by: D.H.W on December 07, 2012, 05:56:20 PM
Draw. I'll take that

Is worm fault
Post by: Trinitozbone on December 07, 2012, 05:56:56 PM
Very depressing to look at! Anyone has the score? Dem two co- coaches better shut up and learn to coach. That waste a time TD better go back to pyhsical  education in secondary schools . These people playing the damn fool!
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 05:57:18 PM

I know chelsea.. I like to really knock these guys when they deserve it..

Good news. Game done

Haiti 0 - 0 TT

The dread in the back needs to improve
Post by: chelsealife on December 07, 2012, 05:58:38 PM
Draw. I'll take that
  :thumbsup: one point better than none. IMO this is our most difficult group game. Now hard work starts. Improvement for the next game an on we go. We have FOUR games to win now
Post by: chelsealife on December 07, 2012, 05:59:59 PM

Good news. Game done

Haiti 0 - 0 TT

I totally agree with u on that one. He was a standout player in the last round but after this game it looks like this is a step to far for him
Post by: D.H.W on December 07, 2012, 06:02:19 PM

Good news. Game done

Haiti 0 - 0 TT

I totally agree with u on that one. He was a standout player in the last round but after this game it looks like this is a step to far for him

Powers? at the higher level his faults always show. Nothing new to me
Post by: lefty on December 07, 2012, 06:02:35 PM
me ent what care nobody say, shabbazz terrorist cuunt shoulda be nowhere near dat team..............I could put my head on a block an' bet d team woulda play much better if d TTFF idiots did leave well enough alone.....steups
Post by: frico on December 07, 2012, 06:05:15 PM
TT players look like they all met each other for the first time they definitely didn't play like a team,I hope they can play better than that and not one player stood out. :cursing:
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 06:05:25 PM

Good news. Game done

Haiti 0 - 0 TT

Whats the dread name? I surprise that they kept him on for so long?

Post by: Trinitozbone on December 07, 2012, 06:05:48 PM
Both teams scrappy equally. They deserve to share the points! Let us hope for a win in the next game. Ah tired only hoping!
Post by: just cool on December 07, 2012, 06:07:28 PM

Good news. Game done

Haiti 0 - 0 TT

You watchin too much big boy football, so when allyuh tune in tuh watch ah regional game allyuh does go on like is manU or barca allyuh watching.

these men playing in ah soft league for the most part, so yuh eh go get no pretty football, in fact, T&T never played pretty effective football, so yuh might as well stop torturing yuh self and stick with the big times, and leff we wid we small time football.
Post by: injunchile on December 07, 2012, 06:09:14 PM
Yet we want to go with locals? Looking on the bright side Haiti is our biggest threat , so a draw is a good point Well on to the next game. Remember friends Haiti and Antigua were in the second rounds of W/ C qualifications. Incidentally I thought Shabbaz had the key to unlock Haiti.
Post by: just cool on December 07, 2012, 06:12:38 PM
The game wasn't so scrappy, it's just that we were unlucky not to score.

the game looked scrappy for a reason, haiti was defending high it seems, and we resorted to the long ball into the box, @ least that is what i saw for the 25 or so mins i was tuned in. ah high defense and areal ball makes ah game look shabby.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 07, 2012, 06:12:47 PM

Good news. Game done

Haiti 0 - 0 TT

You watchin too much big boy football, so when allyuh tune in tuh watch ah regional game allyuh does go on like is manU or barca allyuh watching.

these men playing in ah soft league for the most part, so yuh eh go get no pretty football, in fact, T&T never played pretty effective football, so yuh might as well stop torturing yuh self and stick with the big times, and leff we wid we small time football.

Jus.. I have seen us play way better than what I seen in today. These guys are well below their standard. Maybe its because we made a world cup that has our expectations so high.
Post by: madness1969 on December 07, 2012, 06:15:58 PM
no shots on goal... both teams played the same style.... de mid needs work.... can't make a good cross on the left side... hector needs to take on man like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sAlPNGrZl_o
Post by: Fyzoman on December 07, 2012, 06:25:21 PM
I tune in late, and is ah good ting yes, I could hardly sit down and watch dat slow-motion live stream dey have...at least we get ah point and eh lose de damn game, so there's dat:)

Match report please sirs...oops, and madams:)
Post by: just cool on December 07, 2012, 06:57:37 PM
Wehs de score in the antigua game?
Post by: Tallman on December 07, 2012, 07:02:48 PM
Wehs de score in the antigua game?

Antigua leading Dominican Republic 1-0 at half-time. Goal scored in the 18th minute by Peter Byers.
Post by: soccerrama on December 07, 2012, 07:57:18 PM
Antigua/Barbuda 1     Dominican Republic  1 in the 85th minute
Post by: soccerrama on December 07, 2012, 08:00:07 PM
Antigua Barbuda    1     Dominican Republic  2 (Fana Frias - 86th min)
Post by: soccerrama on December 07, 2012, 08:03:23 PM
Final   Antigua/Barbuda  1    Dominican Republic  2
Post by: frico on December 07, 2012, 08:04:38 PM
How good is that result for TT?
Post by: D.H.W on December 07, 2012, 08:11:15 PM
How good is that result for TT?

Both Haiti and TT need  to win their next game. Antigua game if anything will be alot tougher now since they lost the first game.

DR - 3
HT - 1
TT - 1
AB - 0
Post by: Big Magician on December 08, 2012, 12:51:01 AM
gawd on de pitch...GET TO F#CK OFF THE PITCH...... you cu$t
Post by: Banter Banton on December 08, 2012, 07:49:39 AM
Some of you guys on here are totally f**king ridiculous

The team drew 0-0.. clean sheet, Haiti hardly created a goal scoring chance.. Power and Mitchell win everything to win and allyuh men on Power ??

I could understand if your on Plaza or the attackers that didnt create enough chances but Power ??

The man didn't do a thing wrong.. defensively we were fine...  I could just imagine Seon coming online here and reading this shit and thinking seriously ??

Listen to this you c**ts.. Seon Power has been a hero Warrior from 2007- present in the so called dark years... he puts 100% out on the pitch everytime and will literally die for this country

I'm not his biggest fan and yes he can improve but enough is enough... we have conceded 2 goals in 7 competitive games this year .. Mitchell and Power are growing from strength to strength and locking shit down

Some of you f**king clowns need to do us all a favour and drive yourself off a cliff

Post by: dreamer on December 08, 2012, 08:20:11 AM
Some of you guys on here are totally f**king ridiculous

The team drew 0-0.. clean sheet, Haiti hardly created a goal scoring chance.. Power and Mitchell win everything to win and allyuh men on Power ??

I could understand if your on Plaza or the attackers that didnt create enough chances but Power ??

The man didn't do a thing wrong.. defensively we were fine...  I could just imagine Seon coming online here and reading this shit and thinking seriously ??

Listen to this you c**ts.. Seon Power has been a hero Warrior from 2007- present in the so called dark years... he puts 100% out on the pitch everytime and will literally die for this country

I'm not his biggest fan and yes he can improve but enough is enough... we have conceded 2 goals in 7 competitive games this year .. Mitchell and Power are growing from strength to strength and locking shit down

Some of you f**king clowns need to do us all a favour and drive yourself off a cliff

Post by: Fyzoman on December 08, 2012, 12:36:30 PM
Yeah boy I reading dis thread and wondering wha is all dis gladness about, men need to relax when is game time man.

Hear nah ent it have ah chat room men could in and do de whole back and forth thing with others?

Man make use ah de chat room man!!!
Post by: frico on December 08, 2012, 12:39:42 PM
I dont really know how to judge our game against Haiti but suffice it to say that they are presantly a team ahead of TT in the pecking order so the result wasn't bad.You also got the feeling that both TT and Haiti knew that they are the teams that will go through,if we played badly then its our one bad match outta de way,and Antigua must come at us and hopefully leave themselves open,2-0 win for TT against A&B and a win for Haiti against Dom.Rep.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 04:46:10 PM
I dont really know how to judge our game against Haiti but suffice it to say that they are presantly a team ahead of TT in the pecking order so the result wasn't bad.You also got the feeling that both TT and Haiti knew that they are the teams that will go through,if we played badly then its our one bad match outta de way,and Antigua must come at us and hopefully leave themselves open,2-0 win for TT against A&B and a win for Haiti against Dom.Rep.

I hoping for a 2 - 0 win. Antigua coming out to fight. They are home and have a good national/usl team. Lets hope they dont pull a Bermuda or Guyana on we...
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 06:52:49 PM

I hoping for a 2 - 0 win. Antigua coming out to fight. They are home and have a good national/usl team. Lets hope they dont pull a Bermuda or Guyana on we...
They might. anything is possible.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 08, 2012, 07:49:51 PM
gawd on de pitch...GET TO F#CK OFF THE PITCH...... you cu$t

Big Mag... My comments were in real time. I was just trying to get the message across about how those guys were playing. I wish the best for the Soca Warriors. But lets face it.. That game looked as if it was their first game playing together. The amount of mistakes and shit passes.. I would have to be a fool to be proud and stand by that result. I aint living in a fantasy or magic world.