Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on November 20, 2012, 08:51:11 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)
Post by: Flex on November 20, 2012, 08:51:11 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Antigua & Barbuda Caribbean Cup game in Antigua (19:00) on the 09th of December 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
1. Antigua Observer (http://www.antiguaobserver.com/?p=83975)
2. Caribbean Cup Antigua (http://www.facebook.com/CaribbeanCupAntigua2012?ref=hl)

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
1.Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), 21.Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders
5.Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), 2.Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), 20.Seon Power (North East Stars), 3.Joevin Jones (W Connection), 4.Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), 6.Kareem Moses (North East Stars), 17.Daneil Cyrus (Song Lam Nghe).

Midfielders
10.Kevin Molino (Unattached), 7.Hughtun Hector (W Connection), 12.Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), 11.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 16.Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), 18.Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), 8.Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA).

Forwards
14.Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe), ?.Richard Roy (Defence Force), 9.Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), 15.Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

Antigua & Barbuda Squad

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)
Post by: Big Magician on December 08, 2012, 12:57:05 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: BBL on December 08, 2012, 02:44:40 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pR30knJs4Xk
Post by: just cool on December 08, 2012, 11:42:44 PM
This game iz ah must win! lets get it done boys.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 12:07:03 AM
Allyuh sure 7pm is the correct time?

what time really  iz the game? i seriously doubt it would be sooo late.
Post by: theworm2345 on December 09, 2012, 12:12:25 AM
Should I make another prediction?  :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 04:28:36 AM
Should I make another prediction?  :rotfl:
Why not, please your self.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 09, 2012, 08:25:56 AM
Thanks for the links Flex
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2012, 04:48:01 PM
a nice lil radio link go come in irie right about now.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 05:07:02 PM
It's now or never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :duel:
Post by: lil damo on December 09, 2012, 05:08:14 PM
starting line- up anyone?
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 05:08:21 PM
Breds, just log on to caribbeanfootballunion.com and stream the game live.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 05:10:00 PM
starting line- up anyone?
from what i heard, jamal gay is starting , molino, bleeder, power in the line up and that's all i got.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on December 09, 2012, 05:10:20 PM
Breds, just log on to caribbeanfootballunion.com and stream the game live.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/kick-off2

streaming good not like friday
Post by: chelsealife on December 09, 2012, 05:13:58 PM
Who is the No. 5?? He doesnt seem to know the National anthem.... WTF
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 05:15:42 PM
1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 17.Daneil Cyrus, 20.Seon Power, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 2.Aubrey David; 18.Densill Theobald, 7.Hughtun Hector, 10.Kevin Molino, 8.Ataullah Guerra, 3.Joevin Jones; 15.Jamal Gay.

Post by: tempo on December 09, 2012, 05:16:03 PM
Where Antigua goin' with that big belly keeper?
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 05:20:07 PM
allyuh we in de chat room
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 05:33:11 PM
antigua playing with purpose
Post by: Fyzoman on December 09, 2012, 05:54:20 PM
Where Antigua goin' with that big belly keeper?

Ent boy!!!!

How in dis world we cyah beat ah team wid ah keeper like dat??

Post by: D.H.W on December 09, 2012, 05:58:06 PM
We playing nice I find. Nice touches
Post by: D.H.W on December 09, 2012, 05:59:50 PM
Who the f**k is the director, only switching to some shitty angles at crucial times
Post by: Tierra on December 09, 2012, 06:00:52 PM
Antigua real trying for a goal, and why we keep giving away the ball steups
Post by: Fyzoman on December 09, 2012, 06:02:29 PM
Like I watching the wrong game or what:)
Post by: Banter Banton on December 09, 2012, 06:06:19 PM
Sloppy on the ball.. the pitch is real real shit too but we not keeping the ball well.. also the intensity is very low.... this Antigua team is nothing special apart from Byers...   

pick up the intensity and get the ball moving and we will pick up 3 points

SORT IT OUT
Post by: Fyzoman on December 09, 2012, 06:08:01 PM
Nah I like de strategy of kicking de ball hoping to find a player up front (I especially love it when de defenders do it and bypass the LINKS!!!!), how much coach we need to get that down to science??

On ah serious note, me eh even getting all caught up in dis nah, I just like to see every time Molvin James get de ball:)

Go TnT!!!!!
Post by: triniairman on December 09, 2012, 06:11:01 PM
what's the score, and where can I watch this game?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 06:18:26 PM
what's the score, and where can I watch this game?
Post by: dreamer on December 09, 2012, 06:19:14 PM
Presshah.

Boy, Antigua playing like they real hungry belly dread. T&T looked good in spurts but the Antigua defense is extremely aggressive and fighting for everything like their life depends on it. T&T was being conservative in attack with only 1 forward Gay upfront and they were probably right to do so and lucky to come out 0-0 at half with that final flurry that rattled T&T with successive corners and time in our box. I believe that Hudson and Shabazz will turn it on in the last 25 mins with some subs and go 2 up front. T&T has to cut out the occasional aimless passes. We cannot afford it. This is war. Byers is a handful and must be stopped. Antigua will be exposed in the counterattack as they wil get desperate, thinning their defense if they get no goal in the first 20 mins of the second half.

Prayers for T&T. T&T can do it as the defense and aerial power with centerbacks Power and Mitchell is tough and have some do or die fight in them.
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:23:47 PM
Antigua scored.

T&T 0 vs ANT 1 (Quinton Griffith 51)

Post by: JRtheWriter on December 09, 2012, 06:24:31 PM
A bullet from Antigua....we done 0-1 -____-
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 06:24:34 PM
antigue scores. how much more low can we go
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 09, 2012, 06:24:42 PM
Aha.. We in trouble now
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 09, 2012, 06:25:31 PM
Theobold is too overrated
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:26:32 PM
They almost scored again.

1.Jan-Michael Williams (capt); 17.Daneil Cyrus, 20.Seon Power, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 2.Aubrey David; 18.Densill Theobald, 7.Hughtun Hector, 10.Kevin Molino, 8.Ataullah Guerra, 3.Joevin Jones; 15.Jamal Gay.

Post by: Dinner Mints on December 09, 2012, 06:26:36 PM
Lawd fadda. Close call.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on December 09, 2012, 06:27:13 PM
Antigua scored.

was almost a 2nd goal for Antigua...

these players lazy boy...ball watching
Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 06:28:08 PM
Wow, I am surprised the Trini defender who got hit so hard did not drop to force the ref to stop the play. He was obviously hurt by stopping the fk.
Post by: JRtheWriter on December 09, 2012, 06:28:15 PM
lucky we're not down 2.....  >:(
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 09, 2012, 06:28:45 PM
Antigua scored.

was almost a 2nd goal for Antigua...

these players lazy boy...ball watching

I tell ya// This is probably one of the worst TT teams on paper
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 09, 2012, 06:30:17 PM
We have no speed nowhere on de team?
Man getting leave out in all areas.
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:30:53 PM
T&T cant string two passes together, they loosing shape.

Cyrus is horrible...

Post by: gawd on pitch on December 09, 2012, 06:33:09 PM
These guys are so awful. Damn. We have sunken to a new low. First Bermuda, Guyana and now Antigua.
Post by: triniairman on December 09, 2012, 06:33:58 PM
That line up is shit!! Infact, these players that was selected is crap!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 06:34:11 PM
i didn't want to say it,. but from the time i see how hungry antigua was and how lackluster we were playing i figured it was game over. maybe these fellas will bounce back and surprise us.
Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 06:34:23 PM
Antig players are so much faster! Speed is making the difference. TT needs to strike back.
Post by: D.H.W on December 09, 2012, 06:35:20 PM
Good night! . Shabazz was a bad idea
Post by: Banter Banton on December 09, 2012, 06:35:44 PM
This team today look clueless together , no chemistry, men all over the place, no tactical discipline.. 

very very poor.. sad sad sad

they have about 30 mins to do something about it
Post by: JRtheWriter on December 09, 2012, 06:38:15 PM
Molino with a good chance....smh.... :banginghead:
Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 06:39:40 PM
TT is playing better now
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 06:39:44 PM
We have no speed nowhere on de team?
Man getting leave out in all areas.
its not lack of speed. its lack of urgency, will power and effort.
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:39:57 PM
When you think about T&T bench, who could really come on and rescue us ?

Jorsling on for Gay..

Again, one forward and we need to win... why not take off Guerra instead  and leave two forwards ?

Lard fadda....

Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:42:10 PM
Carter on for Molino now..

Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:43:15 PM
Theobald look like he eh eat breakfast this morning...

Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on December 09, 2012, 06:43:34 PM
what's with the long balls?

Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:44:25 PM
Jorsling with a bullet, hit the post...

Nice one...
Post by: JRtheWriter on December 09, 2012, 06:44:38 PM
Josling hits the bar... OF COURSE!  :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:45:55 PM
Goal !!!!!!!!!

Antigua....
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 06:46:14 PM
lol....goal

2-0
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:46:20 PM
73 (Byers)....

ANT 2 v T&T 0

Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 06:46:35 PM
2-0.
Post by: saint27 on December 09, 2012, 06:46:46 PM
badman peter beyers
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on December 09, 2012, 06:46:51 PM
lol....goal

2-0

All we could do is laugh yes....
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:47:00 PM
We have two coach guys, remember......  ;D

Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 06:47:52 PM
Shabazz see the yellow and think he coaching Guyana against we or what?
Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 06:47:57 PM
Trinidad will have to beat Dominican Republic and hope Haiti beat Antigua.
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:48:09 PM
Cater..... lard, what a waste....

Where is Peltier... ?

Post by: gawd on pitch on December 09, 2012, 06:48:57 PM
The "Sunken warriors"
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 06:49:29 PM
When you think about T&T bench, who could really come on and rescue us ?

Jorsling on for Gay..

Again, one forward and we need to win... why not take off Guerra instead  and leave two forwards ?

Lard fadda....

Lol Flex nobody cyah rescue we. We been loosing this game since 2006. We are now officially Caribbean shithounds. Third missed gold cup in a row. Serves us right.
Post by: FireBrand on December 09, 2012, 06:49:45 PM
We are sooooo slow and predictable! Is Peltier injured?
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:50:02 PM
Guerra side footing a shot from 25 yards out....  :rotfl:

Real poor football here....

Post by: Fyzoman on December 09, 2012, 06:50:23 PM
Yeah man, Glenn cyah make dis team, Cato not good enough, two coach, boom kick football...ah yes, no bad breeze doh blow, I smelling ah foreign coach:)
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 06:50:30 PM
Ah man pass ah ball to the Antiguan keeper from on to the 18 yes.....lol

These players are all labourers, absolutely no technician on the field.
Post by: saint27 on December 09, 2012, 06:50:35 PM
i stop studying to watch this
Post by: chelsealife on December 09, 2012, 06:51:01 PM
Cater..... lard, what a waste....

Where is Peltier... ?

This level of football too high for him lol
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 09, 2012, 06:51:26 PM
We are sooooo slow and predictable! Is Peltier injured?
Best he did stay home, yes. De locals have it under control.
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:51:38 PM
Theobald should consider drinking two red bull fast...

Imagine we cant get TWO passes together.... just two...

Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:53:03 PM
Hector is off for Roy....

Post by: saint27 on December 09, 2012, 06:53:07 PM
our only player is/was molino and they take him off a pack of chupidness out here
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 06:53:36 PM
Theobald look like he eh eat breakfast this morning...

lol he getting blaze in de chat room
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 06:54:29 PM
Yeah man, Glenn cyah make dis team, Cato not good enough, two coach, boom kick football...ah yes, no bad breeze doh blow, I smelling ah foreign coach:)

all kevan george
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:54:35 PM
David gets a yellow for T&T....

Post by: chelsealife on December 09, 2012, 06:54:47 PM
I wanna see what Shabazz will do with his team in d next game
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 06:55:27 PM
Ah man pass ah ball to the Antiguan keeper from on to the 18 yes.....lol

These players are all labourers, absolutely no technician on the field.

aye aye dat is ah insult to de real soca labourers! fete match and coed side extraordinaire
Post by: D.H.W on December 09, 2012, 06:56:08 PM
Folks this is what happens when u let a terrorist coach
Post by: chelsealife on December 09, 2012, 06:58:29 PM
lol @ Jorsling free kick
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 06:58:33 PM
5 mins and T&T playing like they have 80 mins left.

No hustle, nothing....

T&T playing small goal...

Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 06:59:51 PM
Hah! He still wouldn't have scored!
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 07:00:20 PM
Theobald should retired immediately.

Post by: BESBRAHN on December 09, 2012, 07:00:58 PM
Weakest T&T team I have ever seen represent us...no cohesion, and midfield getting bypassed a lot of times, our stoppers hitting the ball long. Cant even string three passes together. Sad times for T&T football
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 07:01:24 PM
5 mins and T&T playing like they have 80 mins left.

No hustle, nothing....

T&T playing small goal...

flex i ent seeing where a goal coming from in this whole tournament... de side impotent up front. no ideas, no plan.

we waiting for spirit lash
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 09, 2012, 07:01:31 PM
Props to Power, though. He looking alright compared to de rest.
Post by: tempo on December 09, 2012, 07:02:01 PM
The lack of execution is astounding.
Post by: fitzinho on December 09, 2012, 07:02:05 PM
I wonder if Pep does do charity work.
Post by: chelsealife on December 09, 2012, 07:02:16 PM
Theobald should retired immediately.

D whole team should retire. Why evn play the last game steupss
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 07:02:32 PM
T&T may exit the Carribean Cup without scoring a goal....  ;D

A new record.

We just breaking all records.

Post by: Fyzoman on December 09, 2012, 07:02:54 PM
lol @ Jorsling free kick

Right!!!

At least see if de old Molvin could jump wid he portly self nah:)
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 07:03:29 PM
T&T may exit the Carribean Cup without scoring a goal....  ;D

A new record.

We just breaking all records.

dey does call dat a spiral
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 07:04:08 PM
Antigua have there back four in place and we keep trying to feed the Center striker who posting up. How about making some runs to drag them out of position? How about a CMF make a run, how about isolating a winger?
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 07:04:32 PM
Haiti win 2-1
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 07:05:28 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Ah man get nutmeg in the middle of the field and cyah even move  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: FF on December 09, 2012, 07:06:14 PM
we laughing at we own team, dem fellas drag we to a new level  :rotfl:

:'(
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 07:07:44 PM
Who is #20, that man eh able at all.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 09, 2012, 07:07:55 PM
we are officially shit
Post by: Flex on December 09, 2012, 07:08:44 PM
FINAL..

T&T lost 2-0....

Haiti have to beat Antigua and T&T have to beat DR...

Allyuh feel we able ?

Post by: Trini _2026 on December 09, 2012, 07:09:14 PM
so ashamed ....
Post by: chelsealife on December 09, 2012, 07:10:20 PM
FINAL..

T&T lost 2-0....

Haiti have to beat Antigua and T&T have to beat DR...

Allyuh feel we able ?

Not looking likely... Antigua players shouldnt even touch them nah. smfh
Post by: Toussaint on December 09, 2012, 07:13:10 PM
Haiti can beat Antigua and looking at the DR team I saw today I honestly don't see why TT cannot walk away with a victory. However, Knowing that they are within 1 point to make history, DR will come out looking for a victory.
Post by: g on December 09, 2012, 07:13:22 PM
Wow! That match was difficult to watch.

Well the results will speak for themselves, one more match to go. I think there is still a mathematical chance of progressing. I not stressing out on this, our administration of football is garbage so i don't expect much better on the field.

Prepare to fail and fail we will. But say what, our football in the past has prevailed in spite of. Who knows what will happen come Tuesday evening.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:14:24 PM
Breds, we not able, plain and simple. it's not the boys to blame, maybe the coaching, but we just eh able to do well in this tourney with our locals, our league is piss poor, and every foreign coach told us that, even latas.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 09, 2012, 07:15:59 PM
Dont worry. We got this covered. Both DR and Ant have their loss. We just got ours today. We beating DR 3-0.. Watch and see.
Post by: Trinitozbone on December 09, 2012, 07:17:27 PM
What a thing! The TD should resign for his recommendation to have co-coaches! Total disaster! Hutson Charles was doing relatively Ok by himself! Well let us hope for a miracle in the last game.
Post by: fitzinho on December 09, 2012, 07:19:47 PM
Bring back Latas!!!
Post by: D.H.W on December 09, 2012, 07:21:37 PM
Bring back Latas!!!

stueps
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:23:18 PM
Haiti can beat Antigua and looking at the DR team I saw today I honestly don't see why TT cannot walk away with a victory. However, Knowing that they are within 1 point to make history, DR will come out looking for a victory.
You're too kind touss, but the fact iz after watching this match, we eh able and my guess iz haiti and antigua would not do us any favors, we aren't that lucky.

we need to start playing more friendlies this iz also a message to the TTFF, take advantage of every FIFA window to play some friendlies with our best players.
Post by: Banter Banton on December 09, 2012, 07:25:58 PM
No excuses..apart from the first 10 minutes we were horrible

The team lacked a game plan.. funny considering we have 2  head coaches specifically for that reason

Scenarios (if it is GD and not head to head)
we on -2 and 1 point.. Antigua on +1

Scenario 1: Win and hope Haiti beat Antigua...
Scenario 2: Win 3-0 and hope Antigua win 2-0, or Haiti win by any result
Scenario 3: A Win by 4 clear goals and Antigua draw

The target have to be win 4-0.. once we do that we will qualify ... hope our management staff realize this...we need to be on the front foot from the start and get those goals early then play on the counter

Jorsling has to start that last game.. you could see the experience and bit of class.. very similar to how Peter Byers is for Antigua... good hold up striker that can score goals

Richard Roy is poor, so is Plaza and Gay looked out of sorts today being his 1st game back...totally rusty

Peltier was needed on the right today..I dont understand that one at all

Post by: Trinitozbone on December 09, 2012, 07:28:45 PM
Shabazz is a flammer. I don't know how  Tim Kee could be s o easily fooled!  The man do so poorly in the World Cup ! He come last!  Bring back Scamps!
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:29:00 PM
In ah way im am happy for this lorse, we should not be rewarded with slackness, and until we start doing right by football, our progress will be minimal @ least.

BTW, for all the jorslin and jamal gay lovers, i told yuhs. these guys are jason scotland prototypes, can't run, can't turn defenders can't run @ @ defenders and force errors, can't kick on the run, can't shoot on target, and our only striker who could do that seems like he's injured.
Post by: Trinitozbone on December 09, 2012, 07:30:01 PM
What is the standing like in the second group? How is Jamaica doing?
Post by: Arazi on December 09, 2012, 07:30:13 PM
our only player is/was molino and they take him off a pack of chupidness out here

I think Molino had a bad game actually, he had numerous chances and wasted them all, including two one v ones with the keeper. Guerra's decision making/execution (even with the long range side footer) was far superior to Molino's.

Shame too, I expected a lot more from him.

Our finishing was poor in general. We controlled the first half but in the final third we didn't execute properly at all.

After Antigua's goal, the lack of experience/know how in this team showed. They panicked and never really got a hold of the game. It also didn't help that Antigua's players seemed to be miles faster than us.

We're not out though. A convincing win v Dom Republic will likely see us through on GD, no matter what happens in the Antigua Haiti game.
Post by: fitzinho on December 09, 2012, 07:30:33 PM
A man say Jorsling and class in the same sentence yes.  :rotfl:
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:31:44 PM
No excuses..apart from the first 10 minutes we were horrible

The team lacked a game plan.. funny considering we have 2  head coaches specifically for that reason

Scenarios (if it is GD and not head to head)
we on -2 and 1 point.. Antigua on +1

Scenario 1: Win and hope Haiti beat Antigua...
Scenario 2: Win 3-0 and hope Antigua win 2-0, or Haiti win by any result
Scenario 3: A Win by 4 clear goals and Antigua draw

The target have to be win 4-0.. once we do that we will qualify ... hope our management staff realize this...we need to be on the front foot from the start and get those goals early then play on the counter

Jorsling has to start that last game.. you could see the experience and bit of class.. very similar to how Peter Byers is for Antigua... good hold up striker that can score goals

Richard Roy is poor, so is Plaza and Gay looked out of sorts today being his 1st game back...totally rusty

Peltier was needed on the right today..I dont understand that one at all

Peltier must be carrying a knock.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 09, 2012, 07:32:36 PM
I have purposefully chosen not to get caught up in the hype during the games. I have changed my expectations and found out I felt better when the team exceeded the expectations from the previous round. I approached this round in the same manner.

Following this game One could sense the inconsistency  and the growing pains in putting together a team haphazardly. Victory will go to those who can prevail in the long run-----2018 has to be the targeted goal.

Here we=were exceeding expectations with one coach and at a time like this, we make a change to the coaching with the hope that it would add to the chemistry  without distracting from what  was building between the players and the lone coach?

Delayed gratification!!!!!!!!! five more years to go.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:33:53 PM
I doh drink alcohol, but tonight i might just take ah drink and burn two bighead spliffs. ah just cyar understand this fall @ all, what really going on with we football.

it's not like these guys were the first team for ant and haiti, and we struggled against both them and haitiwith mostly pro league players, and the thing is we have a league, what's going on?
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 09, 2012, 07:34:17 PM
I think Molino had a bad game actually, he had numerous chances and wasted them all, including two one v ones with the keeper. Guerra's decision making/execution (even with the long range side footer) was far superior to Molino's.
Even if they missing them, I'd rather stick with the players who at least creating chances than the ones who can't make a note.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:36:53 PM
Well, another gold cup missed out on, thank you TTFF and jack warner legacy lives on.  IMO this degicel comepetition should be played in the summer, where everyone could field their best team.
Post by: just cool on December 09, 2012, 07:37:22 PM
Good night folks. im off to get drunk.
Post by: socalion on December 09, 2012, 07:45:22 PM
ok fellas  let me say categorically  this joint head at this juncture is the most facked decision that was made , i was watching the game and to me it appears this shabazz one is the mouthpiece on the sideline , has hutson charles been reduced to second in command  what a facking shame anyways ah gone yes,
Post by: Trinitozbone on December 09, 2012, 08:01:16 PM
So he will have to take the fall. Alvin staying in the background and running things for a while now and he is digging a deeper and deeper hole for us to get out of . You all need to analyze what has been going on behind the scene for a while.  We need to stop blaming the wrong people. I
The real danger men getting away scotch free!
Post by: Banter Banton on December 09, 2012, 08:03:48 PM
I dont think we understand how important a gold cup is in terms of climbing the ladder

If we get knocked out this group we would be in freefall

Lets pray for a miracle.. I ent giving up till it all over... one last hurrah or its the death of Trinidad and Tobago football as we know it.... we just need something to bring us back to life

Come on Doc
Post by: Andre on December 09, 2012, 08:04:23 PM
shameful.

we good in cricket?
Post by: g on December 09, 2012, 08:07:38 PM
For some reason we are not producing good technical players like we used to in the past.

Back in the day there was no pro league, but to get a national call up you had to be a stand out player and quality was easy to identify.

What i observed tonight which is what i usually see in Pro league games is a limited ability to be precise in the attacking third. The decision making is very poor and it seems a struggle to exhibit decent skill in executing passes and finishing.

Bouncy surfaces, and bunkered defenses are nothing new in regional tournaments. We are not able to break down teams anymore. This is where the coaching comes in. Them fellas also looked short of match fitness. A step slower than the opposition.       
Post by: FireBrand on December 09, 2012, 08:23:31 PM
I have purposefully chosen not to get caught up in the hype during the games. I have changed my expectations and found out I felt better when the team exceeded the expectations from the previous round. I approached this round in the same manner.

Following this game One could sense the inconsistency  and the growing pains in putting together a team haphazardly. Victory will go to those who can prevail in the long run-----2018 has to be the targeted goal.

Here we=were exceeding expectations with one coach and at a time like this, we make a change to the coaching with the hope that it would add to the chemistry  without distracting from what  was building between the players and the lone coach?

Delayed gratification!!!!!!!!! five more years to go.

If we don't start putting things in order now it will be even longer than that.
Post by: elan on December 09, 2012, 08:24:54 PM
For some reason we are not producing good technical players like we used to in the past.

Back in the day there was no pro league, but to get a national call up you had to be a stand out player and quality was easy to identify.

What i observed tonight which is what i usually see in Pro league games is a limited ability to be precise in the attacking third. The decision making is very poor and it seems a struggle to exhibit decent skill in executing passes and finishing.

Bouncy surfaces, and bunkered defenses are nothing new in regional tournaments. We are not able to break down teams anymore. This is where the coaching comes in. Them fellas also looked short of match fitness. A step slower than the opposition.       

Go to the page where men asking who is ah better dribbler, jughead or wise and watch the pace ah that game. Men HAVE to be more technical now, than before, for many different reason. Are they?   ???   The smaller countries are investing in the game more and more. Back then we use to take thing for granted too, but the other countries weren't as serious.  Now they wiping the grin off their faces.

Post by: lefty on December 09, 2012, 08:43:46 PM
joint head coach was ah shit decision based on fren ting anton and timcuunt should get bun out ah dey house for dat shit......steups
Post by: D.H.W on December 09, 2012, 08:50:32 PM
Why Shabazz?
Post by: kounty on December 09, 2012, 09:01:47 PM
I find Theobald make some good passes especially towards the right wing. In fact most of the attacking play was thru him. I never got the feeling that there was any tactic or coaching on what the players should do in the final third. I think  better coach could do well with these guys.
Post by: maxg on December 09, 2012, 09:53:49 PM
I shoulda know something was up when meh Antigian brethren call to invite meh to he annual New Years party..he never call this early...an hear him nah...doh bring nuttin, ah have a special plate ah food for yuh....then ah see the score, an know the menu one time

Post by: Coach on December 09, 2012, 11:32:41 PM
I cah blame TTFF they just don't know better !

who knows the last country that had 2 coaches ?? Fete match organization....unreal!

I Feel sorry for diehard fans who know ball and also knows that TT have talented ballers to dominate our region!

What a shame.. imps running we football.
Post by: vb on December 10, 2012, 12:42:37 AM
We've now lost to Bermuda, Guyana and Antigua in the last year.

LOrd!!! We have no reputatION left in the Caribbean.

Post by: reggae-fan on December 10, 2012, 04:22:06 AM
ok fellas  let me say categorically  this joint head at this juncture is the most facked decision that was made , i was watching the game and to me it appears this shabazz one is the mouthpiece on the sideline , has hutson charles been reduced to second in command  what a facking shame anyways ah gone yes,

I dont know exactly if there is anything wrong with having two coaches...In fact Jamaica currently has Montesso and Theodore Whitmore has its two coaches for the past couple years, yes, one is head coach and the other assitant coach, but it appears to me they bith seem to be heavily involved in the coaching aspects and both are very visible and vocal on match-days. There is even a third guy involved...the Technacal director who is present at all Jamaicas games along with the goalkeeper coach, who is also very visible and vocal from the sidelines during games. Its not always about one individual...especially when that one individual is not all that experienced as in the case of Hutson Charles. "Joint Head Coach" - pretty way of putting it without disrespecting the incumbent coach Charles who is really now the assistant.

Anyway, Antigua has been a much improved team, a full strength Jamaica team went there for a world cup qualifying game earlier this year and came away with nothing, they also narrowly lost 2-1 (or something like that) to the USA. I watch the Dom Rep yesterday and saw a vastly improved team to the one that would normally lose 4-0 to the larger caribbean countries. The bigger teams in the region continues to get better marginally, while the smaller ones are improving at a faster pace...the field is more level now, and the smaller teams are more motivated to beat the bigger teams.

When last we see a 7-0 drubbing of any team in the caribbean or CONCACAF. I recall Jamaica used to go to places like Mexico and lose 6-0...Jmaica would drop 5-0 on teams like St. Kitts. Those days are NO MORE.
Post by: reggae-fan on December 10, 2012, 04:36:24 AM
What is the standing like in the second group? How is Jamaica doing?

Jamaica lost its opening game 1-2 to French Guiana, and is rooted at the foot of the table after one game....looking to rebound tonight against  Martinique and striker Frederic Piquone (yes, that Frederic Piquone, the man who played for France a couple years ago and West Ham recently) - Top class striker that. Any of the top teams in CONCACAF would take him in a blink.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 08:37:37 AM

I dont know exactly if there is anything wrong with having two coaches...In fact Jamaica currently has Montesso and Theodore Whitmore has its two coaches for the past couple years, yes, one is head coach and the other assitant coach, but it appears to me they bith seem to be heavily involved in the coaching aspects and both are very visible and vocal on match-days. There is even a third guy involved...the Technacal director who is present at all Jamaicas games along with the goalkeeper coach, who is also very visible and vocal from the sidelines during games. Its not always about one individual...especially when that one individual is not all that experienced as in the case of Hutson Charles. "Joint Head Coach" - pretty way of putting it without disrespecting the incumbent coach Charles who is really now the assistant.

Anyway, Antigua has been a much improved team, a full strength Jamaica team went there for a world cup qualifying game earlier this year and came away with nothing, they also narrowly lost 2-1 (or something like that) to the USA.I watch the Dom Rep yesterday and saw a vastly improved team to the one that would normally lose 4-0 to the larger caribbean countries. The bigger teams in the region continues to get better marginally, while the smaller ones are improving at a faster pace...the field is more level now, and the smaller teams are more motivated to beat the bigger teams.

When last we see a 7-0 drubbing of any team in the caribbean or CONCACAF. I recall Jamaica used to go to places like Mexico and lose 6-0...Jmaica would drop 5-0 on teams like St. Kitts. Those days are NO MORE.

You're confusing 2 things. Just because JA has 2 coaches doesn't make the situations either similar or the same. There was a transition with the introduction of Montesso, there was none with Shabazz. Not to mention that Montesso's addition to the coaching staff was spurred by Tappa. I see no evidence of Hutson asking for Shabazz. Moreover, the organizational chart in JA is clear. Less so in our case. I'll leave that there.
p
I want to make a bold statement and say Caribbean football is shit ... but it isn't entirely so. There are some saving graces. However, T&T is doing itself no favors in assisting the cause. I haven't seen the Antigua game yet. If Flex or TM package the vid, I'll view it then. BUT, I note the series of comments talking about how slow we play ... every tournament produces the same observation. I watched v. Haiti and well ... no surprises.

As for the DR comment ... we're still in the English-speaking Caribbean working on de-mystifying the non-English speaking Caribbean ... so our approach in monitoring and preparing to play non-English speaking opposition is not systematic and always treated as an unknown commodity when in actuality its not that difficult to deconstruct the non-English speaking teams "footballistically". I'm beginning to want a gig with the TTFF (or they could hire "theworm2345").
Post by: royal on December 10, 2012, 10:20:25 AM
I guess gone are the days when we dropping 11 on Antigua
Post by: chelsealife on December 10, 2012, 10:29:26 AM
We are going to pepper DR, we have no choice now. Tactic gna be right, we are going to just scrape through
Post by: truetrini on December 10, 2012, 01:06:33 PM
Doh blame Molina at all.  Peltier have ah hamstring problem..team nursing 5 injuries...but not making excuses.

Hector just had an x ray.  Mitchell have a toe injury...

.they thief 4man cell phone last night.
Post by: Dutty on December 10, 2012, 01:32:22 PM
I guess gone are the days when we dropping 11 on Antigua

.... and dais why going forward we should refer to this crew as the T&T national team....soca warriors shoulda stay with the '06 squad exclusively
Post by: asylumseeker on December 10, 2012, 02:19:38 PM
Doh blame Molina at all.  Peltier have ah hamstring problem..team nursing 5 injuries...but not making excuses.

Hector just had an x ray.  Mitchell have a toe injury...

.they thief 4man cell phone last night.

Never a dull moment.
Post by: Deeks on December 10, 2012, 05:15:21 PM
As for the DR comment ... we're still in the English-speaking Caribbean working on de-mystifying the non-English speaking Caribbean ... so our approach in monitoring and preparing to play non-English speaking opposition is not systematic and always treated as an unknown commodity when in actuality its not that difficult to deconstruct the non-English speaking teams "footballistically". I'm beginning to want a gig with the TTFF (or they could hire "theworm2345").

point taken. All the coaches in TT has played against the latin teams. There is no excuse for us not knowing  their style of play. I remember mentioning on the site that I am a big fan of Mexican football. Why? The play good football. Their teams can handle any EPL and LaLiga team(Barca and RM are the exceptions.  But we are stock on Euro football and can't even decipher our zone. This is crazy.
Post by: Brownsugar on December 10, 2012, 05:38:12 PM
Fire Maturana!!!  No wait.....

Fire Pfister!!!  No wait....uuummm

Fire Latapy!!........no wait....uuuummmm.....

We going Brazil!!.....oh shucks!!!.....hhhhhmmmmm.......

I am so disconnected from T&T football, I see the headline Antigua 2 - T&T 0,  steups and couldn't be bothered..... ::) ::) ::)
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (9-Dec-2012)
Post by: D.H.W on December 10, 2012, 06:02:53 PM
Fire Maturana!!!  No wait.....

Fire Pfister!!!  No wait....uuummm

Fire Latapy!!........no wait....uuuummmm.....

We going Brazil!!.....oh shucks!!!.....hhhhhmmmmm.......

I am so disconnected from T&T football, I see the headline Antigua 2 - T&T 0,  steups and couldn't be bothered..... ::) ::) ::)

Fire Shabazz now lol
Post by: Big Magician on December 10, 2012, 07:47:26 PM
F#CKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
Post by: D.H.W on December 10, 2012, 07:49:02 PM
hhhahahahaha  :rotfl:
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 10, 2012, 08:07:54 PM
F#CKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

Big Mag... Yuh still vex with meh? Or yuh still in fantasy land with the "joker warriors"?

Post by: Preacher on December 10, 2012, 08:36:04 PM
We after watching the game highlights I don't feel as hopeless as before.  The Ants didn't out play us.  Those 2 goals are 'hard luck dey'.  Ants ain't scoring those goals again in the next 50 tries.  It's clear to me that certain tactical adjustments didn't get made to neutralize whatever the Ants was doing.  I did see the player try to take the game into their own hands and make something happen.  Very promising.  Long story short when it's not your day you need to take what is given to you.  Had we done that Ants would have never even gotten them goals. 
Post by: Deeks on December 10, 2012, 08:59:50 PM
We after watching the game highlights I don't feel as hopeless as before.  The Ants didn't out play us.  Those 2 goals are 'hard luck dey'.  Ants ain't scoring those goals again in the next 50 tries.  It's clear to me that certain tactical adjustments didn't get made to neutralize whatever the Ants was doing.  I did see the player try to take the game into their own hands and make something happen.  Very promising.  Long story short when it's not your day you need to take what is given to you.  Had we done that Ants would have never even gotten them goals. 

Like I said in another post, Ab eh have nothing on TT. Byers was the man for AB. Not brilliant, but he took his chances. I thought #20(rasta) and Guerra looked the best for TT. Is the rasta guy Powers? Well if the TT team played with his intensity we would not lose a game. Our guys are not playing with the burst of energy.I just can't describe it.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 10, 2012, 09:09:58 PM

Like I said in another post, Ab eh have nothing on TT. Byers was the man for AB. Not brilliant, but he took his chances. I thought #20(rasta) and Guerra looked the best for TT. Is the rasta guy Powers? Well if the TT team played with his intensity we would not lose a game. Our guys are not playing with the burst of energy.I just can't describe it.

Yes Antigua got really lucky. Byers did a good job.

Agreed. The ras played the best. Way better than the game against Haiti.

It seems as if these guys are lacking in energy. They are so slow and cant make any good plays... But I think tomorrow they will surprise us.
Post by: Preacher on December 10, 2012, 09:19:40 PM

Yep that's Powers...I thought he looked good too.  Reminded my of Williams a bit.  On days like that/grounds like that you just have to take your chances.  That's on the players.  We worked some nice balls through the middle in the attacking third.  A very delicate skill to acquire.
 Very hard to do.  But they didn't maximize the defensive blind side with runs.  That means they dont have any plan for the att third in those situations and thats on the coaches.   All in all is a pure hard luck on that madman grounds.  ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 10, 2012, 09:28:39 PM

Even when Power was a shitty right back, he used to play with intensity and heart. I always see him giving his all when I watch. Wish that was contagious.
Post by: Pointman on December 12, 2012, 11:13:39 PM
These are the dark days of TnT football... :cursing: >:( :-[