Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on December 14, 2012, 07:11:52 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
Post by: Flex on December 14, 2012, 07:11:52 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Cuba Caribbean Cup final game in Antigua (18:00) on the 16th of December 2012 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
1. Ustream (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/kick-off2)
2. Caribbean Cup Antigua (http://www.facebook.com/CaribbeanCupAntigua2012?ref=hl)

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
1.Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), 21.Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders
5.Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), 2.Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), 20.Seon Power (North East Stars), 3.Joevin Jones (W Connection), 4.Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), 6.Kareem Moses (North East Stars), 17.Daneil Cyrus (Song Lam Nghe).

Midfielders
10.Kevin Molino (Unattached), 7.Hughtun Hector (W Connection - Injury), 12.Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava - Injury), 11.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 16.Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), 18.Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), 8.Ataullah Guerra (Caledonia AIA).

Forwards
14.Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe - Sick), 13.Richard Roy (Defence Force), 9.Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), 15.Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

Cuba Squad

To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: RE: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
Post by: asylumseeker on December 14, 2012, 07:55:45 PM
Cuba it is! I'm very excited by this match-up ... More to follow.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
Post by: Rastaman on December 14, 2012, 08:08:12 PM
Didn't want to say it before but this is the birthday gift I wanted....What better to do on your birthday that watch TnT in the Finals !!!!
Post by: de_redman on December 14, 2012, 08:41:58 PM
went to the cuba game in tobago. pretty even game. they have some speedy/dangerous players on the right wing which gave us some beans!
Post by: soccerman on December 14, 2012, 10:04:22 PM
Let's bring home the cup lads...
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 14, 2012, 10:21:54 PM
My prediction.. Cuba 0-2 Trinidad.

On another note, this is probably the most competitive Caribbean cup in years. No teams got their a$$ kicked. And the previous champions never won a game. This tells us that the playing ground is becoming more leveled in the Caribbean. This is good for the region.
Post by: de_redman on December 15, 2012, 09:52:22 AM

On another note, this is probably the most competitive Caribbean cup in years. No teams got their a$$ kicked. And the previous champions never won a game. This tells us that the playing ground is becoming more leveled in the Caribbean. This is good for the region.

'Sunken' Warriors, 'Joker' Warriors, 'Choka' Warriors... At least 3 names you've called us over this campaign. Doh come predicting sh!t now! Waggonist!  :bs:
Post by: chelsealife on December 15, 2012, 10:18:39 AM

'Sunken' Warriors, 'Joker' Warriors, 'Choka' Warriors... At least 3 names you've called us over this campaign. Doh come predicting sh!t now! Waggonist!  :bs:
Spot on!!!! Dis fella is Senor Wagonist, was waiting for him to jump back on with he  :bs:
Post by: PIMP on December 15, 2012, 12:42:58 PM
Hahahaha, man get make out yes.....

Post by: D.H.W on December 15, 2012, 02:20:50 PM
Lol..
Post by: doc on December 15, 2012, 02:42:41 PM
During the coverage last night, they mentioned a change in the game time tomorrow. Does anyone know what that new time is?
Post by: Fyzoman on December 15, 2012, 06:32:52 PM

Hahahahahhaha!!!!

Alllyuh go easy on him, he will learn:)

Does anyone know de radio station dat carrying de game, or know anybody in Antigua who could let de radio station know to call Guerra, Guerra?!?!

It might seem petty eh, but dat does rel rel get to meh jed, it does make meh wonder what kinda cyat yuh ha to be to mispronounce Guerra-unless de teamsheet dem say Guerrera (hardly likely right).

Any help would be appreciated:)

Post by: D.H.W on December 15, 2012, 06:58:26 PM

Hahahahahhaha!!!!

Alllyuh go easy on him, he will learn:)

Does anyone know de radio station dat carrying de game, or know anybody in Antigua who could let de radio station know to call Guerra, Guerra?!?!

It might seem petty eh, but dat does rel rel get to meh jed, it does make meh wonder what kinda cyat yuh ha to be to mispronounce Guerra-unless de teamsheet dem say Guerrera (hardly likely right).

Any help would be appreciated:)

He team sheet must be wrong for his sake
Post by: truetrini on December 15, 2012, 07:11:04 PM
Team sheet eh wrong.   Man is ah dunce.

Anyway ths game against Cuba is going to be tough.  Team did not train today...men are tired and remember we have a depleted team with a few players carrying little knocks.

Win or lose tomorrow we exceeded expectations....there are FEW of us here who truly believed from the jump we could do this.

Knowing the vibe of this team, I expect them to do their best and never say die.
Post by: gawd on pitch on December 15, 2012, 10:37:09 PM

Yeah call it what you want.. Check my posts. I knocked the hell out of them I admit. But thats what fans do all the time. I was still backing them while knocking them. My comments were about the first game and second. And yes they did play like joker warriors in those two games. Nuff said.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 12:05:03 AM

Some assessments about the state of play in the region need to be tempered. Several of them on this forum have been too exuberant or generalized.

Jamaica's situation is the product of transition, experimentation and having used a cadre of players that - under any sensible assessment - could never constitute its best XI. Here's a squad that featured Bibi Gardner and Alvas Powell ... two absolute extremes. The players have taken responsibility, but a tactical issue is evident. I would be surprised if Burrell doesn't correct it upon the fndings by MacIntosh (Chair, JFF Technical and Development Comm.) being presented to him.

I don't share the sentiment that French Guiana is a squad to be feared. I find them fairly rudimentary. Similarly Suriname and the Netherlands Antilles. Guadeloupe fuh me is "better" than Martinique generally. While les martiniquais have a couple players who could hang, a foreign-based or local-based Martinique is way in the wilderness for a place that is French soil. We romanticize their level more than is reasonable.

Cuba is arguably slightly more cohesive than I saw of them in '07, '08 and '09. As I said before, although affected by defections, its improvement has been steady. Frankly, I feel with a philosophical change (playing and politically) Cuba could be deadly. They have improved, but it hasn't been overnight like folks with short memories seem to be insinuating.

The Dominican Republic played fluid ball this tourney, yet their national football development project is not sophisticated. It's left to be seen how this eventually translates to the junior national teams there. I think the key for them will be expanding linkages with Panamanian and Costa Rican clubs.  another thing would be to improve their scouting locally because there are youths in the outer bands not getting too tough of a look.

Unquestionably, Antigua has narrowed the gap. We all know why. But, the question that also has to be resolved with any proper assessment of Antigua is what happens after the elders retire (Byers isn't the only ole foot on that squad ... reminds me of the Bajans leaning on Norman Forde and the cohort of Notre Dame players late in the day, although maybe not that extreme.

Haiti underperformed during this tournament ... of the Creole and Francophone speaking competitors, there is more going on here than in FG or Guadeloupe or Martinique ... the issue is harnessing that rawness.

Collectively, as a region, we have many football miles to trod. Right now we're a half-assed feeder for MLS teams.

Trinidad & Tobago could have created an institutional gap post 2006 that would have REALLY created distance between us and the region, but we did not. Sadly, we were better positioned to do so than Jamaica was post-1998. 

We'll make a tangible breakthrough when we start placing players in the Mexican league consistently as their "jump" professional experience prior to moving to Europe.   
Title: Warriors vie for ninth Caribbean Cup title today.
Post by: Flex on December 16, 2012, 06:08:27 AM
Warriors vie for ninth Caribbean Cup title today.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s senior footballers will be aiming for its ninth Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Caribbean Cup trophy today, when the Soca Warriors come up against familiar opposition in Cuba, at the Antigua Recreation Ground, from 5 pm.

Apart from pride, a much need top prize purse of US$100,000 is at stake. T&T heads into the match confident after improving from an indifferent group stage performance, where it scraped through with four points via a win, a draw and a loss, all against traditionally weaker opponents. The Warriors then came from behind in the semifinal against Martinique to take a spot kick win (5-4) after both teams finished level at 1-1.

T&T’s custodian Jan-Michael Williams was the hero on the night, making several reflex saves late in the regulation time and then the penalty shoot out, when he saved Martinique’s fifth and final attempt from the highly-rated England based forward Frederic Piquionne, before Atuallah Guerra scored to send T&T through to the final.

Cuba, playing in the second match of a semifinal double-header at the Antigua Recreation Ground, on Friday night, defeated Haiti 1-0. Today’s venue for the final was originally the much more appropriate Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, but moved to the Antigua Recreation Ground, which has thus far seen several teams struggle to adapt to what appears to be an arid, hard, and uneven surface.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/12030-warriors-vie-for-ninth-caribbean-cup-title-today.html)

Post by: Big Magician on December 16, 2012, 07:27:12 AM
sing it loud and sing it over and over

IT'S COMING HOME   IT'S COMING HOME
Post by: truetrini on December 16, 2012, 09:50:38 AM
Remember this is far from Cuba's best also, as they have been plagued by many defections,
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 11:38:31 AM
Seeking confirmation of the kick off time please ...
Post by: truetrini on December 16, 2012, 11:58:29 AM
3rd place game starting now  then at 4 pm est game starts
Post by: vb on December 16, 2012, 12:02:13 PM
Just curious. have any of the live links worked so far in this tournament?

Post by: vb on December 16, 2012, 12:06:27 PM
Just curious. have any of the live links worked so far in this tournament?

Never mind. watching live now.

Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 12:23:25 PM
 :praying:
Post by: truetrini on December 16, 2012, 12:33:25 PM
we winning in white today!
Post by: Big Magician on December 16, 2012, 01:01:35 PM
so you mean to tell me that between the Govt, Corporate TT and TTFF ..they could not get the final match live for the people today ???
Post by: truetrini on December 16, 2012, 01:13:11 PM
These announcers are absolutely the worse.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 01:43:40 PM
I waiting to see if after all dis talk bout name pronunciation by dese two clown, ah waiting to see if dey mis-pronounce Guerra later.

I seriously feel I might watch de game without audio yes:(
Post by: soccerman on December 16, 2012, 02:01:52 PM
I hadda make ah airport run :cursing:

Hopefully I'm back by halftime...leave everything on de field today fellas
Post by: lefty on December 16, 2012, 02:30:39 PM
dat commentary is dreadful....lawd :yellowcard:
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 02:34:31 PM
Men just randomly talking overlapping each other. That is what it sounds like.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 16, 2012, 02:35:33 PM
Dem is YARDIES commentating? why they eh haul dey ....... me eh eeven know why we  give dem they own thread in this forum. Very biased commentating
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 02:54:52 PM
The teams are walking out onto the field.

Here we go...
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 02:57:32 PM
Wrong anthem announced commentators. At least the cameraman did not get tie up.
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 02:57:33 PM
Dem Antiguan ain't even come out to see the games. Sour grapes.
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 02:59:00 PM
This commentor blind?
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 02:59:16 PM

Weyyy, commentator just announced that our anthem is Cuba's anthem.

Oh boy, if this how the rest of the afternoon is going to go, I might as well watch this with no audio.
Post by: chelsealife on December 16, 2012, 02:59:28 PM
Ah like how all dem fellas singing  :beermug:
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 02:59:58 PM
This commentor blind?

Ent! Ah wonder if they had in ah few. Dey doh sound drunk.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 16, 2012, 03:00:31 PM
IDIOT announcer done get the anthems wrong for the team.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 03:07:42 PM
Allyuh know i watching de game wid ah smile now...dey pronounce Guerra name correctly!!!!

Go TnT!!!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 16, 2012, 03:09:34 PM

Weyyy, commentator just announced that our anthem is Cuba's anthem.

Oh boy, if this how the rest of the afternoon is going to go, I might as well watch this with no audio.
The commentators do the same thing before against DR too. Mixed up de two anthems. They a mess.
Post by: chelsealife on December 16, 2012, 03:11:06 PM
Dem commentating for radio in Antigua so whoever listening to they  :bs: wouldn't know better
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 03:13:05 PM
T&T!
Post by: theworm2345 on December 16, 2012, 03:16:42 PM
chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 03:18:00 PM
Power rel improve
Post by: Quags on December 16, 2012, 03:34:05 PM
at lease we can see the game, cant beleive ppl bitching ,gotta be kidding me lol .
Post by: kiffysmooth on December 16, 2012, 03:34:27 PM
YeAh but he need to stop cutting out d midfield y playing dat unnecessary long ball all d time.  If he give d ball to d midfield to let dem do dey Wuk, he would be an excellent player
Post by: Jumbie on December 16, 2012, 03:34:29 PM
ambulance.. wtmc!

Post by: frico on December 16, 2012, 03:41:46 PM
YeAh but he need to stop cutting out d midfield y playing dat unnecessary long ball all d time.  If he give d ball to d midfield to let dem do dey Wuk, he would be an excellent player
True dat,its OK if the long ball find the player but most time its aimless and nobody seems to want to hold on to the ball and have a look up.Too much hopeful long ball and as yuh say mid-field getting cut out ah some important play.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 03:43:27 PM

Kiffy I now coming to post bout dat, hear nah if you was de coach wouldn't you have seen dat and addressed it ah long time ago?

Ah mean is such ah SIMPLE thing to address, is whole tournament he doing that, right through!!!

I thought I was de only person dat have a HUGE issue wid dat.
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 03:46:03 PM
Need to stop losing possession
Post by: g on December 16, 2012, 03:47:52 PM

Kiffy I now coming to post bout dat, hear nah if you was de coach wouldn't you have seen dat and addressed it ah long time ago?

Ah mean is such ah SIMPLE thing to address, is whole tournament he doing that, right through!!!

I thought I was de only person dat have a HUGE issue wid dat.

That is a function of composure and confidence to play it out of the back. A bit of pressure causes that clearance long ball. Something the coaching staff will have to work with.
Post by: kiffysmooth on December 16, 2012, 03:49:11 PM
Yeah Fyzo. I mirror dem sentiments.. Every time he do dat in practice I was blowing d whistle and restart d play.... Plus make him do push ups for every long ball.. Bet yuh bottom dollar e goh start juking it after dat. He never under any pressure  g
Post by: Banter Banton on December 16, 2012, 03:50:56 PM
poor first half..no spirit no fight except from Power Mitchell Carter and Jan...  the whole team need to step it up..everyone else walking and jogging

ITS A f**kING CUP FINAL.. WAKE UP !
Post by: chelsealife on December 16, 2012, 03:54:59 PM
All in all it wasnt that bad (IMO) besides the long balls, we need to get the ball to Guerra and Carter more and have them run @ d defence.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 03:56:01 PM
Yeah Fyzo. I mirror dem sentiments.. Every time he do dat in practice I was blowing d whistle and restart d play.... Plus make him do push ups for every long ball.. Bet yuh bottom dollar e goh start juking it after dat. He never under any pressure  g
ENT jed!!!!!!

Thank you very much, and you eh even no big time foreigncoach:)

Shabazz AND Charles dem so cyah worry me nah, you siddown dey and steady watching de man do dat and give away de ball and eh saying nothing???

Oh and G check good, a lot ah de time he doesn't be under NO pressure, like ah say, is like when he realize he have time, he does decide, "Ah boy let me put it on a dime for Jamal".

Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 03:58:39 PM
poor first half..no spirit no fight except from Power Mitchell Carter and Jan...  the whole team need to step it up..everyone else walking and jogging

ITS A f**kING CUP FINAL.. WAKE UP !
Allyuh does act like this is ah video game yes, without considering there might be a strategy to all this, have you ever considered coaches instructions might be @ play here?
Post by: Jah Gol on December 16, 2012, 03:58:48 PM
Cuba has more possession but most of it has been in their own half. Power has been excellent at the back. I'm happy with the defensive display so far but we giving away the ball too much. Gay has been isolated and ineffective. Guerra needs to step up too.
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 16, 2012, 04:01:05 PM
We ain't playing terrible. We ain't playing good. We playing.
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 04:06:16 PM
from where i stand, i think the premise here might be to conserve energy until late in the game, i believe that it may go over time with neither of the teams committing too much, but with this pace i think cuba might tire, JMO.

remember this could go to 120 mins plus, that's a lot of fackin running. remember these guys played 5 torrid matches in just 9 days.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:06:36 PM
ambulance.. wtmc!

ENT!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:09:03 PM
Not fond of our defensive posture in the midfield. It's actually not that effective. Cuba is playing around it ... and if they wanted they could beat both center mids with one ball.
Post by: che on December 16, 2012, 04:13:26 PM
T&T WE WANT AH GOAL  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 04:20:27 PM
Stueps penalty losing the ball easy again
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 04:21:07 PM
The man miss Hahaha. God is a trini
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:22:25 PM
Silliness. Why belabour "every" free kick ... on this occasion it allowed a Cuban substitution and we were slow transitioning. The cost could have been a converted penalty. Not good enough. Our player who was fouled ... milked the situation too long. How about a quick restart?
Post by: che on December 16, 2012, 04:22:58 PM
Justice was done on that penalty because there was no foul on that play. Cuban player dived. Jan never touched him.
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 16, 2012, 04:23:10 PM
Man laughing after he miss that, yes. If one ah dem Cuban fight him, I doh blame dem.
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 16, 2012, 04:24:03 PM
Justice was done on that penalty because there was no foul on that play. Cuban player dived. Jan never touched him.
Why dive? That was a sure goal. Me eh think he dive.
Post by: jason23 on December 16, 2012, 04:26:51 PM
hmmm alot of jamaican bad mind in this game jed......sound 2me the announcer doh want we to win an now the ref doing moving like he eh want trini 2 win.............steups........this game is pressure yes
Post by: che on December 16, 2012, 04:27:21 PM

Bro did you see the replay? the player went down a full meter after he ran pass Jan.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:28:45 PM
Time for a substitution ...
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 16, 2012, 04:31:02 PM

Bro did you see the replay? the player went down a full meter after he ran pass Jan.
Running full speed and your foot get clip. You eh go fall right where it happen. Jan know what he was doing. Couldn't let him pass. And it all work out for we, so a good yellow to take.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 04:33:23 PM
is only long ball, long ball, and not one these guys can get a damn ball to jamal gay!
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 04:37:36 PM
Strikers need switching
Post by: kounty on December 16, 2012, 04:38:17 PM

Running full speed and your foot get clip. You eh go fall right where it happen. Jan know what he was doing. Couldn't let him pass. And it all work out for we, so a good yellow to take.

the feed went right after. I was sure that was a red!?! real surprised to see Jan still dey.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:39:38 PM
This game should not go past regulation +. 
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 04:41:23 PM
molino on
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 04:42:16 PM
Stressful
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:44:45 PM
"This of course is a ploy ..." smh lol
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 04:46:15 PM
jorsling on for jones? hhmmm....i seriously question that, but the coach (es) know more than me
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 16, 2012, 04:47:06 PM
these guys not even hold onto the ball
Post by: Andre on December 16, 2012, 04:47:28 PM
Lord! this is some low quality football.

hard to watch at.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 04:51:45 PM
this husky voice antiguan announcer is a real cyat hole...
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 04:52:24 PM
Power!
Post by: g on December 16, 2012, 04:53:08 PM

Pressure is mental as well.
Post by: Andre on December 16, 2012, 04:53:20 PM

he is de barry white of caribbean football commentators.

sho you right.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:53:56 PM
Will the final whistle blow without seeing penetration from our midfielders?
Post by: che on December 16, 2012, 04:54:34 PM
If we play in extra time the way we played the last 7 mins . We will take this.
Post by: davyjenny1 on December 16, 2012, 04:55:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O92mDhPiBPo
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 04:58:12 PM
I waiting to see if after all dis talk bout name pronunciation by dese two clown, ah waiting to see if dey mis-pronounce Guerra later.

I seriously feel I might watch de game without audio yes:(

I tried that for a few minutes when they switched to "Barry White".
Post by: frico on December 16, 2012, 04:59:08 PM
Not only is the long ball being lost almost everytime but even the short passes are going to the Cuban players,I haven't seen so many bad passes in one match for many years.I hope we can improve,having said that Cuba no better so it could be anybody's game,as long as its TT that's OK.
Post by: kounty on December 16, 2012, 05:00:34 PM
Power!
dit-f0rkin-to!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:01:36 PM

he is de barry white of caribbean football commentators.

sho you right.

Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 05:02:39 PM
Fight!
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:07:09 PM
Iz years now we've been vulnerable to quick restarts ... coulda just been poisoned by one.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:07:34 PM
save jan!
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 05:08:00 PM
f**k man stop losing the ball!
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 05:10:16 PM
Gay knee f**k up now
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:11:02 PM
Come fellas ... we need a high level of concentration ...
Post by: CAPITANO on December 16, 2012, 05:12:15 PM
Seems like "INGFRINGEMENT" is the word of the day for these commentators.
Post by: kounty on December 16, 2012, 05:13:53 PM
when molino come on does theobald just drop much deeper?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:18:35 PM
hear nah, this antiguan kont carrying bad mind for t&t.

theobald only a shadow of himself from the previous game.

we technically better than the cubans imo, but we suffering from a lack of creativity, descision making, and mobility off the ball above the box. strikers lack quality so the midfielders are the only ones who can score against quality oppostion.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:21:22 PM
cuba scores unexpectedly 1-0
Post by: Dinner Mints on December 16, 2012, 05:21:55 PM
pressha!
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 05:22:55 PM
We playing shit I ain't buttering this up. Too much loss ball.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:23:09 PM
lets see if we wake up now. for some reason t&t is just not shooting. hear the fat antiguan nanny... 'he scored the winning goal'
Post by: de_redman on December 16, 2012, 05:23:18 PM
Oh Jan  :'(
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:23:23 PM
Jan prolly saw that late ... buh the real travesty iz the space in the mid that allowed that chance.
Post by: che on December 16, 2012, 05:23:38 PM
 :(
Post by: triniairman on December 16, 2012, 05:24:05 PM
lets see if we wake up now. for some reason t&t is just not shooting. hear the fat antiguan nanny... 'he scored the winning goal'
The way we playing he might be right
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 05:24:48 PM

What is it with goals around the center circle and keeper errors with our football

I can't say the lead wasn't deserved though
Post by: triniairman on December 16, 2012, 05:25:14 PM
We playing shit I ain't buttering this up. Too much loss ball.
They playing shit the whole competition, is not just today. Like the man say we been riding the luck
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 05:28:18 PM
How the hell did Jan not save that?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:29:24 PM
i think the goalie actually did get hurt on that play
Post by: vb on December 16, 2012, 05:29:32 PM

Exactly!!! That wasn't no great goal. Just bad goalkeeping.

Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:30:24 PM
lmao announcer#1: can you add time? announcer #2: well it depends on what kinda timeframe yuh have!
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (16-Dec-2012).
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 05:31:32 PM
lmao announcer#1: can you add time? announcer #2: well it depends on what kinda timeframe yuh have!

Hahaha. At least we qualify for gold cup.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:31:54 PM
so dey chuipid
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:34:20 PM

Exactly!!! That wasn't no great goal. Just bad goalkeeping.

Jan has done well. He saved the point blank earlier. Leh we keep things in perspective. The recovering defending player made a poor attempt to disrupt the goalscorer. It should never have come down to that shot gehhin orf.
Post by: triniairman on December 16, 2012, 05:35:57 PM
Congrats Cuba... The better team won!
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:36:03 PM
Congratulations to Cuba! Farewell co-head project. I think it's a fitting time to say adios.

To the players: Thanks for the ride to the finals and for bringing prize money to the table  :applause: :applause: :applause: I hope you guys geh fix nice $$$.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:36:15 PM
congrats cuba, hard luck t&t. allyuh cubans dead in the gold cup!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 16, 2012, 05:36:22 PM
Hard luck fellas.  Let's take things in stride and build on this onto GC 13.  Press on
Post by: che on December 16, 2012, 05:37:05 PM
Hard luck T&T  :applause: :applause: :applause: 
Congrats to Cuba.
Post by: CAPITANO on December 16, 2012, 05:37:18 PM
Jan prolly saw that late ... buh the real travesty iz the space in the mid that allowed that chance.

What Happen Sun in his eyes??    We heard that one before   
Post by: de_redman on December 16, 2012, 05:37:46 PM
Congrats T&T on a gritty, determined tournament performance!  :applause:
Post by: kounty on December 16, 2012, 05:38:40 PM
well done lads. I will take a fighting performance like this any day.  :beermug: plenty to work on but thanks for giving the fans hope again.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 05:39:42 PM
People, I need the number of a psychologist.....

Does T&T have Caribbean Cup Finals jinx or something?

Haiti in 2007, and now this?
Post by: Observer on December 16, 2012, 05:40:55 PM

What is it with goals around the center circle and keeper errors with our football

Your memory fading USA goal was not near the center circle
Post by: lefty on December 16, 2012, 05:41:27 PM

shit does happen ......we did good considering
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 05:41:49 PM
Good the TTFF have money now. Lol
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 05:42:04 PM
You're right, it wasn't. I probably was bamboozled by the same keeper error.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:43:14 PM
now lets spend some $$$ on our talented U-17 team, they have CONCACAF chmpionship and a world cup to train for.
Post by: Bally on December 16, 2012, 05:43:55 PM
that was the biggest waste off time in my life watch football watching paint dry was better thatn that passing is our biggest down fall
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 05:43:58 PM

True. In a way, it's a good thing they lost. Because that brand of football should not be rewarded with a trophy. They have some work to do. This two coach experiment has to be done away with immediately. It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 05:47:54 PM
I'm glad we lose, not bc i'm being facetious, but bc it would have given us a false sense of security, our local league needs a lot of work and mending, and the federation needs to do more, and what we came to accomplish was done, we're in the gold cup, now we need to gsolid coach and our best players on board for the gold cup.

IMO pound for pound with our best squad, we are way better than cuba, we played them with a depleted squad and they had their best players so with that said, it's enough consolation for me.

the part that i hate about this is that cuba won, and allyuh dun know how i feel bout them spanish boys, they does kill the game with all kinda fackry, we've been able to play every match with out the bullsh!t except this one, hate those spicks wid ah passion! i would have rather that haiti won it again rather than these cuban pork eatin arseholes!
Post by: lefty on December 16, 2012, 05:47:54 PM
It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

I tink Charles should stay d two........
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 05:48:55 PM

i think the two teams were evenly matched, and that is being favourable to cuba. we probably had slightly more posession but less penetration, imo. suffice it to say had peltier and hector been playing our chances may have been better.
Post by: Trinitozbone on December 16, 2012, 05:51:24 PM
The Guys did well . Luck seemed to be on our side too but that's OK. We have a lot of work to do though to look like a more cohesive team. Cuba looked the part and deserved to win! Felicitaciones Cuba!
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 05:51:33 PM
that was the biggest waste off time in my life watch football watching paint dry was better than that passing is our biggest down fall
It's not the players fault bally, it was the coaches who had ah warped strategy of lumping the ball to the forwards.

i would think after an hour of little success with that bonehead strategy that they would revert to running the ball in the box, but they stuck with that bullshit for 120 mins, not the players fault in the least
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 05:53:07 PM
It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

I tink Charles should stay d two........

Lefty we need ah new coach and four new forwards! there is no way that we could use gay and jorslin anymore, and our coaches are limited, we need ah serious tactician as head coach, maybe charles could stay on as an assistant.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 05:53:29 PM

True. In a way, it's a good thing they lost. Because that brand of football should not be rewarded with a trophy. They have some work to do. This two coach experiment has to be done away with immediately. It may have seemed to work, but I can't see it working against stronger opposition.

Now some people might fire yuh up for saying that eh, but breds I totally agree wid yuh.

Please get us ah good coach (foreign!!!!) so we don't end up going and embarrassing weself in de GC....and nobody here could say dat Shabazz and Charles ready, no matter if yuh is friend or foe, after watching dat madness, yuh have to know dem fellahs eh have ah clue.

I sure it have plenty men (and ah talking bout ballas and actual coaches eh) on dis site know in dey heart dey coulda do ah better job coaching dis team than dese fellahs just did?

Back to de drawing board I guess...
Post by: lefty on December 16, 2012, 05:56:35 PM
that was the biggest waste off time in my life watch football watching paint dry was better than that passing is our biggest down fall
It's not the players fault bally, it was the coaches who had ah warped strategy of lumping the ball to the forwards.

i would think after an hour of little success with that bonehead strategy that they would revert to running the ball in the box, but they stuck with that bullshit for 120 mins, not the players fault in the least

d pitch mighta be a factor but dey really needed to stop that after a while.........plus as usual we does ketch hell when we have no dynamic players on d field, in this instance, no Peltier and no Hector, dem woulda make d difference
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:56:46 PM
I'm glad we lose, not bc i'm being facetious, but bc it would have given us a false sense of security, our local league needs a lot of work and mending, and the federation needs to do more, and what we came to accomplish was done, we're in the gold cup, now we need to gsolid coach and our best players on board for the gold cup.

IMO pound for pound with our best squad, we are way better than cuba, we played them with a depleted squad and they had their best players so with that said, it's enough consolation for me.

the part that i hate about this is that cuba won, and allyuh dun know how i feel bout them spanish boys, they does kill the game with all kinda fackry, we've been able to play every match with out the bullsh!t except this one, hate those spicks wid ah passion! i would have rather that haiti won it again rather than these cuban pork eatin arseholes!

Cuba is a new kid on the block ... yuh lumpin dem in and giving them credit fuh stuff dey ent do. Furthermore, today we were guilty of the same thing ... and I quite enjoyed it. Iz part of the game.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 05:57:22 PM

JC that 120 minutes X 2, plus de 3 group games, is not now dem fellahs doing dat, I guess dais we 'brand':)
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 05:58:18 PM

Now some people might fire yuh up for saying that eh, but breds I totally agree wid yuh.

Please get us ah good coach (foreign!!!!) so we don't end up going and embarrassing weself in de GC....and nobody here could say dat Shabazz and Charles ready, no matter if yuh is friend or foe, after watching dat madness, yuh have to know dem fellahs eh have ah clue.

I sure it have plenty men (and ah talking bout ballas and actual coaches eh) on dis site know in dey heart dey coulda do ah better job coaching dis team than dese fellahs just did?

Agreed.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on December 16, 2012, 06:00:58 PM
all in all we in a decent position. the world cup youth teams are now paying off with a young but strong defensive selection. the errors that occured today were mostly in the midfield, as eveident by the goal.

we have good young midfield talent but most of it was not here today, like leston paul, desilva, hyland, jomal williams, micah lewis and more from the U-23s. put that alongside molino and guerra and watch out. i have nutten to say bout keon daniel.

quality strikers is our main player personell shortage in the near future. jamal gay works hard but something not right. he cannot seem to consisterntly rise to the challenge in BIG games to this point.

Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 06:01:06 PM

Let me put it another way. The team that won the 1994 trophy woulda been scoring for fun if they had played against our team. They were that good. That team was one of the best performances that I have seen live by any of our national teams.

I am sure they would not have had a problem beating Cuba also.

Also, knowing our psyche as I do, those guys would have rested on their laurels and believe that this type of football is sufficient to win the regional trophy. They may have done well within their tactical limitations to advance to the final, but from what I saw tonight, they could not even get the basics of passing and holding posession right.

I could not see any of the matches before the semis due to computer problems and a hectic work schedule. However, this final shows there is a lot of work to do.
Post by: lefty on December 16, 2012, 06:01:59 PM
and we should not be playing 442 with two static strikers dey shoulda molino as d second striking option not joslin
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 06:03:33 PM

JC that 120 minutes X 2, plus de 3 group games, is not now dem fellahs doing dat, I guess dais we 'brand':)
Weh fackin games you was watching bro?? this was the only game where i saw this continuity of lump ball after lump ball, by passing the midfield and voom kick to gay wasn't played in all our games, and i believe they got it wrong with gay, whom mind you should not even start, IMO roy should have been brought on for gay long time before throw away jorslin came on the field.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 06:03:51 PM
Ah fella say in another thread that our team was like Italy in 1982.

Look like is more like Argentina in 1990.
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 06:07:02 PM

Cuba is a new kid on the block ... yuh lumpin dem in and giving them credit fuh stuff dey ent do. Furthermore, today we were guilty of the same thing ... and I quite enjoyed it. Iz part of the game.
You blind or what?? dem spanish was acting up bro, all our players was doing was trying tuh play ball, and dem men was looking for get ppl send off.

i beg to differ, them spicks does do anything tuh win, classless bastards!!
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 06:08:19 PM

Weh fackin games you was watching bro, this was the only game where i saw this continuity of lump ball after lump ball, by pass the midfield and voom kick to gay ws played in all our games, and i believe they got it wrong with gay, whom mind you should not even start, IMO roy should have been brought on for gay long time before throw away jorslin came on the field.

I actually agree with you. They looked more composed in the semi against Martinique. However, Martinique was a slower team and it seemed to suit our playing style better. Cuba, when it had the ball, always seemed a little faster and looked more fluent in attack, although it certainly was not anything special and made some terrible passes as the match went on. However, I don't know what went on in the final.

But say what. At least our team is in the Gold Cup and has a chance to get some match practice against the best in CONCACAF. I hope they get their tactical issues sorted out by then, or is nuff licks in they pweffen.

Donovan and company must be sallivating.
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 06:09:25 PM
and we should not be playing 442 with two static strikers dey shoulda molino as d second striking option not joslin
Coaches got it wrong today bro, say what, that is football, yuh win some and yuh lose some. all in all, it was ah good experience, and a step up from the last time.
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 06:10:43 PM

You blind or what?? dem spanish was acting up bro, all our players was doing was trying tuh play ball, and dem men was looking for get ppl send off.

Easy with the racism borse. How yuh go like it one of dem fellas come and call yuh the N-word?
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 06:11:07 PM

Weh fackin games you was watching bro, this was the only game where i saw this continuity of lump ball after lump ball, by pass the midfield and voom kick to gay ws played in all our games, and i believe they got it wrong with gay, whom mind you should not even start, IMO roy should have been brought on for gay long time before throw away jorslin came on the field.

I actually agree with you. They looked more composed in the semi against Martinique. However, Martinique was a slower team and it seemed to suit our playing style better. Cuba, when it had the ball, always seemed a little faster and looked more fluent in attack, although it certainly was not anything special and made some terrible passes as the match went on. However, I don't know what went on in the final.

But say what. At least our team is in the Gold Cup and has a chance to get some match practice against the best in CONCACAF. I hope they get their tactical issues sorted out by then, or is nuff licks in they pweffen.

Donovan and company must be sallivating.
WE definitely need ah good coach, and yeh, kenwyne and darrly as opposed to devon and jamal, what ah fackin waste!
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 06:11:43 PM

Easy with the racism borse. How yuh go like it one of dem fellas come and call yuh the N-word?
they already do! 

relax breds, i have some hispanic roots, so it's OK.

i call my mudda ah halfa spick all the time, so who are they.
Post by: lefty on December 16, 2012, 06:16:42 PM
also with all d talk of guerra I doh find him d least bit as effective as hughton....some how he doh pull defends away as good..........
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 06:17:12 PM

One of our players was carded for diving. Yuh miss that?

I thought our players did really well winning an amazing # of free kicks ... some were gratuitous in that they were in situations in which we were not dangerous or threatening (hence unnecessary? ... aside from disrupting our rhythm) ... but we never capitalized on these situations ... the quality of the deliveries played in was poor, esp. from wide areas.

We also tried to steal yards by advancing the ball way past the point of the infractions ... and Cuban players were often alert (#20 was on it!) in pushing back the ball ... sometimes this led to verbal exchanges buh dahis 2 groups of players doing dey wuk. Ent?
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 06:18:02 PM

they already do!

Fair enough. I know that there are racist Spanish-speaking people, but there are racist blacks too.

But this is a topic for another thread. As for the football, now that I have gotten over the disappointment, I can see that there is a good opportunity for our team to go forward. One thing our players have to learn is to speed up their decision-making processes on the ball. In the final today, it seemed like each player was taking an eternity to figure out where to make his next pass, and he ended up either losing posession or hoofing the ball up the field.

This has to change. The way Jamaica played against the USA in Kingston in the WCQ is a good match for our players to watch. The Jamaican players were very composed on the ball and did not even resort to hoofing the ball into touch in the last 15 minutes of the match when the USA were pressing for the equalizer.
Post by: jamaica2099 on December 16, 2012, 06:29:03 PM

Or maybe it could have something to do with the thought of Jamaica's Reggae Boyz being knock out the Cup at the first round that affected the Soca Warriors. Just like in 2007 where T&T had a chance to put their hands on the Caribbean Cup for their 9th title.
Better luck in 2014. :thinking: .....Although the Reggae Boyz won't miss consecutive Gold Cups so it's hard to say when that 9th title will come.
Post by: Big Magician on December 16, 2012, 06:32:49 PM
ok..so ITS  NOT Coming home....

our football future lies in the hands of the TTFF and the next big decision they make...HIRE A FULL INTERNATIONAL COACHING STAFF
Post by: kaliman2006 on December 16, 2012, 06:39:30 PM

Or maybe it could have something to do with the thought of Jamaica's Reggae Boyz being knock out the Cup at the first round that affected the Soca Warriors. Just like in 2007 where T&T had a chance to put their hands on the Caribbean Cup for their 9th title.
Better luck in 2014. :thinking: .....Although the Reggae Boyz won't miss consecutive Gold Cups so it's hard to say when that 9th title will come.

To be honest, this team was simply not good enough to win. I guess I am spoilt, because I grew up in the era of Yorke, Latapy, Nakhid, etc. and took it for granted that T&T was always going to be at or near the top of th Caribbean game. I have seen our team go toe to toe with the USA in the US, losing a match 3-2 in Gold Cup, so this is where I am coming from as a viewer.

Of course in that period, whatever reason, Jamaica still had a hold over T&T. If I may be permitted a tennis analogy, our team was the Roger Federer of the Caribbean and Jamaica was like Rafael Nadal. For those non-tenistas, Roger Federer is the stylist, everything he does looks effortless. Rafa is also very good, but is not as aesthetically pleasing, but is still quite talented. That is how I viewed Jamaica in those days.

But, I digress...

This team has a lot a work to do, and frankly speaking, a Gold Cup spot flatters us.

But, I will take it.
Post by: AB.Trini on December 16, 2012, 06:40:04 PM
Congratulations to this team and to these coaches for having taken the team to this point. In my opinion, they exceeded the expectations of many and are deserving of praise. Having encountered adversity on many levels, they accomplished what some other teams were not able to do.

With  all guns blazing, I believe that this team were within grasp of BRINGING IT BACK HOME!!!! We know that at the next level this team may look different but for now, congratulations on  the accomplishments at this level.
Post by: Fyzoman on December 16, 2012, 06:50:38 PM

Weh fackin games you was watching bro?? this was the only game where i saw this continuity of lump ball after lump ball, by pass the midfield and voom kick to gay ws played in all our games, and i believe they got it wrong with gay, whom mind you should not even start, IMO roy should have been brought on for gay long time before throw away jorslin came on the field.

Settle yuhself horse, my bad ah guess ah wasn't watching de right games then, you right dis is de only game dat dey do dat:)
Post by: frico on December 16, 2012, 06:52:29 PM
TBH i am relieved that we didn't get knocked out in the early stages as we were getting accustomed to getting knocked out by everybody,this in a way have given our football some hope and its like a first step the bigger step is the GC,these coaches are not the ones to take us anywhere further,that long ball shit was atrocious and hard to look at.The only thing that we can say about what we achieved is this,if we can play that bad and get to the final who knows what we may achieve when we play good football.I can only see 3 or 4 players from this lot starting a game when we can get some of our overseas players,and they are Power,Molino,Theobald,Hector and GK Williams.
Post by: just cool on December 16, 2012, 06:57:13 PM

One of our players was carded for diving. Yuh miss that?

I thought our players did really well winning an amazing # of free kicks ... some were gratuitous in that they were in situations in which we were not dangerous or threatening (hence unnecessary? ... aside from disrupting our rhythm) ... but we never capitalized on these situations ... the quality of the deliveries played in was poor, esp. from wide areas.

We also tried to steal yards by advancing the ball way past the point of the infractions ... and Cuban players were often alert (#20 was on it!) in pushing back the ball ... sometimes this led to verbal exchanges buh dahis 2 groups of players doing dey wuk. Ent?
Every thing you mentioned happens with bigger professionals, and thank god our boy start learning all these little tricks, but since you were observing , how is it that you didn't observe when the cubans were hacking down our players every time we made ah break for it so they could defend in numbers as oppose to us slicing through their defenders, and to add insult, the ref was blind to all the push down, the climbing on the back.

as for stealing yards of the ball, have you noticed that the cubans was pushing our ball way back the the point of infractions every time?
 yeh , allyuh fellas like this fair play bullsh!t hence the reason why we sucked back in the days, we didn't learn how to foul professionally.

BTW, what's your excuse for the cubans wanting to fight with our boy every five mins?
Post by: Controversial on December 16, 2012, 07:18:19 PM
(http://i1186.photobucket.com/albums/z376/ginomckoy/tumblr_mbjpkahL7S1ran3jeo1_500_zps6272a554.gif)
Post by: FireBrand on December 16, 2012, 07:55:35 PM
TBH i am relieved that we didn't get knocked out in the early stages as we were getting accustomed to getting knocked out by everybody,this in a way have given our football some hope and its like a first step the bigger step is the GC,these coaches are not the ones to take us anywhere further,that long ball shit was atrocious and hard to look at.The only thing that we can say about what we achieved is this,if we can play that bad and get to the final who knows what we may achieve when we play good football.I can only see 3 or 4 players from this lot starting a game when we can get some of our overseas players,and they are Power,Molino,Theobald,Hector and GK Williams.

For me....  Power,Molino,Theobald, Joevin Jones, Hector, GK Williams, Marvin Phillip (we doh have a better back up keeper option) and Guerra (He needs games at a higher level to reach his potential...there is certainly more in him).
Post by: D.H.W on December 16, 2012, 08:02:28 PM
Power for most improved
Post by: asylumseeker on December 16, 2012, 11:18:10 PM
Time of death: 08:02:28 PM
Post by: Thomo on December 17, 2012, 01:08:56 AM
@Firebrand yeah, Guerra needs a few more games to reach his peak. Supreme technical ability but it needs fine tuning and he could go far. He could do well with the same agent as Molino and Peltier to see if he can get a bligh in Slovakia

Post by: just cool on December 17, 2012, 04:00:26 AM

For me....  Power,Molino,Theobald, Joevin Jones, Hector, GK Williams, Marvin Phillip (we doh have a better back up keeper option) and Guerra (He needs games at a higher level to reach his potential...there is certainly more in him).
Breds, aubrey david didn't put ah foot wrong in most the games he played, he has speed and could knock the ball around, daniel cyrus also has ah good knock and could defend with pace. doh count out bleeder neither, that man was the backbone of the midfield, yuh think beenhaaker wasn't on to something?
Post by: just cool on December 17, 2012, 04:02:59 AM
(http://i1186.photobucket.com/albums/z376/ginomckoy/tumblr_mbjpkahL7S1ran3jeo1_500_zps6272a554.gif)
Yuhs ah kinda kakahole or what TI! it's almost ah yr now yuh sulkin like somebody owe yuh something, if yuh eh want tuh support the team then fine, ride the fack out! but doh come and dempen we spirit nah fella, it real disruptive, no lie.
Post by: Controversial on December 17, 2012, 10:42:03 AM
Yuhs ah kinda kakahole or what TI! it's almost ah yr now yuh sulkin like somebody owe yuh something, if yuh eh want tuh support the team then fine, ride the fack out! but doh come and dempen we spirit nah fella, it real disruptive, no lie.

allyuh head in the clouds, ride out for what? I here from the beginning, your a newbie dan, so cool yuhself

from the time shabazz jump on board it was a joke
Post by: socalion on December 17, 2012, 01:25:04 PM
Congratulations  to   skipper jan michael williams  and  the  entire  trinidad and tobago national  team  ,  keep on striving  for  further successes , stay healthy also  wishing all the players and staff a happy  holidays along with their families  thats i all wanna say , best wishes again ......
Post by: Socapro on December 17, 2012, 02:21:54 PM
At least we make Gold Cup and have something to work towards next year!  :beermug:

Well done to the fellas on qualifying for Gold Cup but as we all know, plenty work to do from both a playing and administration standpoint.
Post by: sjahrain on December 17, 2012, 05:13:13 PM
All jokes aside,this shituation could be much worse
All respect due the Warriors
We all will love to have much more than was delivered because we have high expectations, considering how devisive our beautiful game had become,I view this as one small step in the right direction,we have a whole heap of work to do but to walk that mile it all starts with the first step
We qualified for the Gold Cup,so lets get there and make a whole heap of noise
Step by step
Warriors to the Bone.... :devil:
Post by: Preacher on December 17, 2012, 05:17:53 PM
Congratulations  to   skipper jan michael williams  and  the  entire  trinidad and tobago national  team  ,  keep on striving  for  further successes , stay healthy also  wishing all the players and staff a happy  holidays along with their families  thats i all wanna say , best wishes again ......

:beermug:  yeah the team did well and played well too.  Congrats.
Post by: just cool on December 17, 2012, 05:55:24 PM

allyuh head in the clouds, ride out for what? I here from the beginning, your a newbie dan, so cool yuhself

You just showing yuh class eh??

lil byoi, if yuh want tuh pull rank and talk bout newbee, yuhs ah fackin newbee to football and everything in this world bc iz almost fifty yrs old, and i sure you eh 40 yet!

and yeh i watching T&T football when you was resting comfortably in yuh fardder balls! so don't come here trying tuh pull rank on me bout izah newbee,

after all i joined the site on 2007 and you joined in 2005, ("that's ah huge gap if i've ever seen one"  ::), ) and for the seven yrs yuh was on the board yuh talk nuff shit tuh fill up two big dumpsters!
Post by: just cool on December 17, 2012, 06:11:23 PM

As for shabbaz, he is the best coach right now in T&T and yuh can't change that!

i will even go as far as to say that he's even better than charles and ah few top coaches combined, but this is not the reason i don't like shabbaz, i don't like him bc he's ah bum with no class, and he has no allegiance!

this man betrayed the trust of T&T football, and the fact that they brought him in to help charles, was ah bad idea that worked out quite well.

who knows if charles did not request his services, after all they could have brought in fenwick, ferver, or even earl carter, but they went with shabbaz..

the fact that you came on here grousing instead of being supportive especially since jack and camps rode out and we're in the rebuilding stage, is ah diss to the fellas who still wants to support the team!

if yuh don't want to support and you find it's ah waste of time, then fine, no one will miss you anyway especially after last yr when yuh made ah thorough arse of yuhself wid all the "herd" asinine talk.

i tell you what, just come back when the team in on it's feet, and we have ah nice whiteman coaching the team, one to your liking, but for now leff the "dumb" fellas like myself who still want tuh keep supporting until then nah, doh worry we will wake when time come for the glory.