General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Jumbie on December 17, 2012, 03:18:36 PM

Title: My First Book
Post by: Jumbie on December 17, 2012, 03:18:36 PM
Ladies and gents, it's with great excitement I launched my first book earlier today. There's been several members here who have supported me over the years and I just thought I'd share my good news.

(http://caribbeanpot.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/caribbean-cookbook.jpg)

You can get more details here: http://caribbeanpot.com/book/

* I'm also very close to signing a network deal to have my video content syndicated. So it's looking like a very positive 2013.. taking Caribbean cuisine to the world.

Thanks for your support.
Title: Re: My First Book
Post by: Socapro on December 17, 2012, 03:49:30 PM
Big respect Jumbie!!

I will have to get a copy of both the book and video!  :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on December 17, 2012, 03:50:58 PM
Jumbie, congratulations brodda!!! :beermug: Ah nearly bite meh monitor oui
Post by: pecan on December 17, 2012, 03:53:16 PM
Nice ....  :beermug:
Post by: Peong on December 17, 2012, 09:01:19 PM
Oh daiz you I watch yuh youtube videos a few times.  Congrats.
Post by: giggsy11 on December 17, 2012, 09:35:17 PM
Congrats
Post by: vb on December 18, 2012, 01:17:26 AM
Great!!! Now tell us where to get it and what's the cost?

Post by: pecan on December 18, 2012, 07:19:30 AM
Great!!! Now tell us where to get it and what's the cost?

he had a low key link in the original post.  Look it here

You can get more details here: http://caribbeanpot.com/book/
Post by: Dutty on December 18, 2012, 07:42:02 AM
 :applause:
wey sah, it have real wordsmith people on this board oui.

Heartiest congrats Jumbie......where to buy? same place ah buy macomeh book?

btw..this was my first book

(http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31-uxWMA1CL._SL500_AA300_.jpg)
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 18, 2012, 07:53:54 AM
Well is NOW I go learn to make more in a kitchen dan mango chow! Congratulations and tanx a million, Jumbie......man cyah jumbie yuh fuh recipe no more, dey hadda buy de book!!
Post by: sammy on December 18, 2012, 08:11:49 AM
Wait? Jumbie...is you behind Caribbean Pot....wheeeyyyyyys...

Thanks man, its cause of you I can cook !

:thumbsup: :notworthy:

Post by: Queen Macoomeh on December 18, 2012, 08:23:31 AM
Nice!
Congrats man! I'm in!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on December 18, 2012, 10:01:00 AM
I want a free copy LOL, congrats man.... ;D
Post by: FireBrand on December 18, 2012, 10:13:39 AM
Congrats Jumbie!!! Continued success bredren!  :beermug:
Post by: Jumbie on December 18, 2012, 10:50:08 AM
Thanks for the support.

Will be ready for kindle and portable devices early in the new year.
Post by: fari on December 18, 2012, 01:40:10 PM
u lookin like a man who love he belly ;D...man like me who cyah cook will be buying that book soon!
Post by: soccerman on December 18, 2012, 01:55:41 PM
Congrats Jumbie :cheers:

I in de same boat like fari so i will buy yuh book, try meh hand and learn to cook....one time in college ah bubble a cornbeef and rice, yuh believe ah had to turn off de light tuh eat it...true talk, I dat bad
Post by: Tallman on December 18, 2012, 06:47:10 PM
Although me eh eating dem ting  ;D, ah wish yuh all de best pardna. Forward ever, backward never!
Post by: rotatopoti3 on December 18, 2012, 11:25:55 PM
Congrats brudder...eat ah food!
Post by: JDB on December 21, 2012, 01:32:00 PM
Niceness Jumbie.

Congrats.

I does follow yuh recipes and they win. Will get the book. I not a step by step recipe man but my daughter could use it someday.

In fact I feel like calling down a Homemade doubles sometime this weekend.
Post by: Controversial on December 23, 2012, 11:58:55 AM
congrats brother :beermug:

let me know where to buy it, will spread the news to my people, do me a favor and post a link on your fb so i can share it boss
Post by: Observer on December 30, 2012, 04:55:30 PM
Congratulations! Great job
Will pick up a copy ASAP, need to get it signed though.