Sports => Football => Topic started by: Observer on February 26, 2013, 03:40:03 PM

Title: 2013 Copa Del Rey Thread
Post by: Observer on February 26, 2013, 03:40:03 PM
Copa Del Rey (spoliers)

Barca look completely lost and have been so since Tito Villanova got ill.

They lack width, looked completely disorganized near their own penalty area and key players like Xavi & Fabragas seem very uncertain and hesitant. When Tito was around they played quicker, more direct on the ground with their penetration and were clinical in recovering the ball.

Yes they still can maintain possession, neat and tidy, but like Milan, Real are exploiting them on the transition.

Good thing they have the League locked up, because right now I cannot see them winning anything else.
Title: Re: Copa Del Rey (spoliers)
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 26, 2013, 04:02:27 PM
Sigh, true talk Observer.  The way Barca played today I could not do any worse than some of those players (Pique for sure)
Post by: Banter Banton on February 26, 2013, 07:07:01 PM
Where all the waggonist Barca fans.. the shithongs that watch max 10 games a season and you know they saw today because its the big one

Where was your god Messi in Milan and today?

Cristianooooooooooooooooooo
Post by: D.H.W on February 26, 2013, 07:09:18 PM
Messi boy, Stueps. Ronaldo always shows up. You have to defend rel good to shut him out. Barca need a bush bath right now.
Post by: Deeks on February 26, 2013, 07:17:09 PM
Don't tell me allyuh abandoning Barca now. Waggonist?
Post by: Fyzoman on February 26, 2013, 07:37:48 PM
As ah Barca-Messi et al-and Ronaldo fan, I feel it for Barca today.

Going back to meh true Trinbagonian roots though...How bout what Di Maria do Puyol?!?!?! My goodness :)
Title: Re: Re: Copa Del Rey (spoliers)
Post by: D.H.W on February 26, 2013, 08:13:38 PM

Going back to meh true Trinbagonian roots though...How bout what Di Maria do Puyol?!?!?! My goodness :)

I honestly thought puyol tear a knee ligament lol.
Post by: giggsy11 on February 26, 2013, 08:53:32 PM
That's what dey get for not playing with a striker and being one demensional. No strikers tuh set up so teams defending the midfielders and wing backs, as Barca pass the ball around. 
Post by: Deeks on February 26, 2013, 11:52:18 PM

By the way Fyzo, I see in a report that Shell bought out REPSOL. So Shell back in town. Ask them to sponsor a Shell Fyzabad team, nah!!!
Post by: Toppa on February 27, 2013, 10:55:16 AM

Listen to Ray Hudson. :)

http://www.youtube.com/v/1e1f8OFm3Og
Post by: Jah Gol on February 27, 2013, 11:28:35 AM
Enjoy it for now.
Post by: Fyzoman on February 27, 2013, 01:06:32 PM

By the way Fyzo, I see in a report that Shell bought out REPSOL. So Shell back in town. Ask them to sponsor a Shell Fyzabad team, nah!!!

Right Deeks, if only boy, if only :(
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 27, 2013, 01:48:07 PM
Puyol and Pique cannot play at the back together, sorry, very vulnerable to speed and pace.  Mad man Macherano needs to be in that mix, probably at Pique's expense IMO.  Barca looking lost right now, but that's life and football, I expect an uptick, hopefully sooner rather than later
Post by: giggsy11 on February 27, 2013, 04:01:16 PM
Better match playing right now between Sevilla and Atletico Madrid. Atletico leading 2-1 , (3 sweet goals scored in this match. AM 4-2 on aggregate.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 28, 2013, 08:15:00 AM
Puyol and Pique cannot play at the back together, sorry, very vulnerable to speed and pace.  Mad man Macherano needs to be in that mix, probably at Pique's expense IMO.  Barca looking lost right now, but that's life and football, I expect an uptick, hopefully sooner rather than later

Maybe yuh mean "not any more" They normally hold down that back line very well together....Puyol is undoubtedly getting older and slower and teams know this and will push hard on the counter (as DiMaria did)....Barca need to get their minds and hearts right as I think the manager's ill health is seriously affecting them.....tough thing to ask of them, though.  Maybe Real Madrid can capitalize and come withing striking distance of winning the league by next 10 games or so.
Title: Re: 2013 Copa Del Rey Thread
Post by: Bitter on May 17, 2013, 02:56:59 PM
This final is all action. The Atletico keeper have a really good obeah man.
Post by: Bitter on May 17, 2013, 04:00:37 PM
The Russian judge give that dive a 10!
The ref give it a red - for Ronaldo, whose only involvement in that incident was to get fouled, hard.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 17, 2013, 04:01:25 PM
This final is all action. The Atletico keeper have a really good obeah man.

I did CLEAN fuhget about dis game until I see sumting on fb.....vex no ass I eh dvr de ting....action from start to finish.....Yuh eh lie at all boy, Atletico really have been lucky, hummuch time dey hit the framework, about 4-5 times?  Courtois has also been brilliant boy, I feel in the long run he could turn out to be a better 'keeper than Cech.   
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 17, 2013, 04:02:25 PM
The ref give it a red - for Ronaldo, whose only involvement in that incident was to get fouled, hard.

I agree wit yuh, I think it was a dive....but he payin' fuh all the other shit he do earlier.
Post by: Bitter on May 17, 2013, 04:05:25 PM

I agree wit yuh, I think it was a dive....but he payin' fuh all the other shit he do earlier.

Paying for what?
Ah man kick you down, then pretend he get hit somehow and you get a red?
He on the ground like something happen to he? If I going to get a card, at least let me kick down the man for real. Them is the kind of thing that should result in a 3 match ban after the review the tape.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on May 17, 2013, 04:06:27 PM
i think he talking bout R9 deliberate kick on a player towards the end of the second half that he got away with..and the deliberate handball before that
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 17, 2013, 04:09:35 PM

Paying for what?
Ah man kick you down, then pretend he get hit somehow and you get a red?
He on the ground like something happen to he? If I going to get a card, at least let me kick down the man for real. Them is the kind of thing that should result in a 3 match ban after the review the tape.

I thought yuh was watching the whole game....yuh obviously missed the two occasions where ronaldo did practically the exact same things you just described....not AS melodramatic, but the same kinda simulation all the same....one of his victims (or "perpetrators" if one was to fall for his faking) even had to come off from getting injured from the kick ronaldo ress on him.
Post by: Bitter on May 17, 2013, 04:10:55 PM
i think he talking bout R9 deliberate kick on a player towards the end of the second half that he got away with..and the deliberate handball before that

I see them thing too. If you going to call it, call it. But that fella fall down like he was in a 70's blaxploitation flick. I am not a Ronaldo fan, but that call get me vex.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 17, 2013, 04:13:42 PM

I didn't even remember the handball....but he had kick out at 2 Atletico players on 2 separate incidents that went unseen/unpinished by the officials. 

I see them thing too. If you going to call it, call it. But that fella fall down like he was in a 70's blaxploitation flick. I am not a Ronaldo fan, but that call get me vex.

but didn't ronaldo fall dong like a stuntman too?
Post by: Bitter on May 17, 2013, 04:18:29 PM

He stunt wasn't straight-to-video  ;D.

But for real, all them divers need to get ban after video review. Kick and dive was passing whole game, it was like karate in a swimming pool. 
But that dive was so bad... steups... Is the obvious nature of the dive that get me vex. The ref really fall for that?
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 17, 2013, 04:23:17 PM

But for real, all them divers need to get ban after video review. Kick and dive was passing whole game, it was like karate in a swimming pool. 
But that dive was so bad... steups...

:D Yes it was, I actually doh even believe ronaldo touch de man, but to be honest, if was against anybody else, ah mighta geh vex because I rel hate de diving, too, but when ah see is ronaldo gettin a taste of his own medicine (and he administer enough medicine to full up all dem pharmacy in Ft Lauderdale eh.  :D) ah cyah feel sorry fuh him.....but I agree, fifa need to be rel forceful wit de diving.

On another note, I giving MOM to Courtois....de boy rel impressive in trute.
Post by: Bitter on May 17, 2013, 06:23:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/xY7mWAazAYY
Post by: D.H.W on May 17, 2013, 06:48:29 PM
Guess the ref didn't help Real today
Post by: Observer on May 18, 2013, 07:30:06 AM

:D Yes it was, I actually doh even believe ronaldo touch de man, but to be honest, if was against anybody else, ah mighta geh vex because I rel hate de diving, too, but when ah see is ronaldo gettin a taste of his own medicine (and he administer enough medicine to full up all dem pharmacy in Ft Lauderdale eh.  :D) ah cyah feel sorry fuh him.....but I agree, fifa need to be rel forceful wit de diving.

Interesting cause in the video replay it looked like the man eh get touch, but on the side line he had a bloody nose. Real can have no complaints in slow motion most of the refs calls were spot on. Congrats Atl Madrid  :applause:
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 18, 2013, 08:28:27 AM

Interesting cause in the video replay it looked like the man eh get touch, but on the side line he had a bloody nose. Real can have no complaints in slow motion most of the refs calls were spot on. Congrats Atl Madrid  :applause:

dem "Spanish" and dem good for self-mutilation yuh know, doh be fooled....remember "Roberto Rojas"?  ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 18, 2013, 08:31:42 AM

steuwps!!  Nutting wrong wit him yuh know! I totally understand if somebody pelt and hit yuh wit something, bring it to de referee attention....but all de rollin' aroung and hol'in yuh head like if yuh get a Chuck Norris elbow to de back o' yuh head is rel bullshit.
Post by: Observer on May 18, 2013, 08:52:20 AM

steuwps!!  Nutting wrong wit him yuh know! I totally understand if somebody pelt and hit yuh wit something, bring it to de referee attention....but all de rollin' aroung and hol'in yuh head like if yuh get a Chuck Norris elbow to de back o' yuh head is rel bullshit.

Rojas was from Chile, but I get yuh drift  ;D Actually I got hit in the head from a coin once thrown from distance and to tell you the truth it hurt no ass. But I eh behave so hahahhah. Still with Real's history at the theater, who can blame Atl Madrid
Post by: AB.Trini on May 18, 2013, 09:03:36 AM
TALK GOLD CUP-----why peopel avoinding taliking about we GOLD CUP/
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 18, 2013, 09:23:29 AM
Rojas was from Chile, but I get yuh drift  ;D Actually I got hit in the head from a coin once thrown from distance and to tell you the truth it hurt no ass. But I eh behave so hahahhah. Still with Real's history at the theater, who can blame Atl Madrid

Funny ah bring up rojas because I was referencing him to your observation in the ronaldo incident but he kinda apply to Courtois in trute.  ;D  Yeah, I know he was South American, I actually saw the game (live) when dat shit went down (I think I even still have it on vhs in meh stockpile somewhere! lol!) it was pure drama....when you talk to people, a lot of blame is placed on men like Maradona and Simeone and dem for all de diving and fakin' does go on in football nowadays but men does 'bout rojas oui!....even though, in his case, he really took it to the mother of all theatrical levels.   

We go start to talk 'bout it more after tomorrow and even more when Champions' League done.  ;)
Title: Re: Re: 2013 Copa Del Rey Thread
Post by: D.H.W on May 18, 2013, 09:33:35 AM

Because Gold Cup ain't start .
Post by: Deeks on May 18, 2013, 09:34:28 AM
Small men like Diego, Pele used to get good foul in their days. So I can see the reasons for faking it a bit.
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 18, 2013, 09:56:43 AM
Kitch and Pre come to mind

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LmEPbo1DOsg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=97DQq-qaLuY
Post by: Dumplingdinho on May 18, 2013, 11:18:19 AM

talk about the licks we going to collect?  talk about the TTFF being clowns?  people mouth does get tired.
Post by: AB.Trini on May 18, 2013, 12:36:45 PM

talk about the licks we going to collect?  talk about the TTFF being clowns?  people mouth does get tired.
[/quot

Why Allyuh doh focus on how we could improve on always propagating negative
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 18, 2013, 12:59:32 PM

[/quot

Why Allyuh doh focus on how we could improve on always propagating negative

It's not that people only propagating the negative, people calling out TnT football for what it is and that is a failing, inadequate, inferior product. How is focusing on the positives (on here) going to translate into our football (on any level) becoming the positive football we can actually see in reality instead of something that we can only now, see in our dreams?