Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 06, 2013, 04:25:08 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).
Post by: Flex on March 06, 2013, 04:25:08 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Belize at the MCC Grounds (Belize City, 6pm) on the 23rd of March 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers
Marvin Phillip (Central FC), Cleon John (North East Stars).

Defenders
Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Carlyle Mitchell (FC Edmonton/Canada), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Kareem Moses (North East Stars).

Midfielders
Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Keyon Edwards (Caledonia AIA), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale/England), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union/United States), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Darren Mitchell (Central FC), Jason Marcano (Central FC).

Forwards
Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City/England), Cornell Glen (North East Stars), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force).

Belize Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (22-Mar-2013).
Post by: weary1969 on March 06, 2013, 07:22:39 PM
D time will be nice so I can my life.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 07, 2013, 04:57:49 AM

??? ???
Post by: Brownsugar on March 07, 2013, 04:58:22 AM
oh and......

:yawning: :yawning:
Post by: weary1969 on March 07, 2013, 08:00:45 AM

??? ???

Yea is the only way me and my friends does get 2 lime. We does find time to go sports plus Ato is by me and they can pick me up I eh have to drive my kinda lime.
Post by: de_redman on March 07, 2013, 08:13:18 AM
oh and......

Someone has to say it... We get how you feel!!! Your reaction everytime we have a game is getting......
:yawning: :yawning: :yawning:
Post by: Brownsugar on March 07, 2013, 10:15:59 AM
oh and......

Someone has to say it... We get how you feel!!! Your reaction everytime we have a game is getting......
:yawning: :yawning: :yawning:

Yuh farce......blame freedom of speech...... ;D
Post by: coache on March 07, 2013, 10:36:55 AM
We acknowledge the fact that our home grown players not  good enough..I see we lookin to bring in foreign Pros..same khaki pants again..now fuh now..
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 07, 2013, 11:31:38 AM
We acknowledge the fact that our home grown players not  good enough..I see we lookin to bring in foreign Pros..same khaki pants again..now fuh now..

oh those foreign pros  contacted us expressing interest..... and  i not local vs foreign crap again is the best team on the field we want
Post by: Cocorite on March 07, 2013, 11:35:50 AM
With respect to the everlasting "foreign born players on the NT" question. I know we would prefer to see more home grown talent but If a foreign born is better than home grown, 1) shouldn't we use our best available choices 2) wouldn't they raise the standard and force home grown to produce better talent?
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 07, 2013, 12:14:12 PM
You improve by having something better to aspire to. If a man feeling left out of the team, he need to raise his level high enough to challenge whoever is keeping him out. If he moping bout it, his mind ain't right. Best team on the field always.
Post by: coache on March 07, 2013, 12:39:42 PM
I don't have a problem with it either..however it's a bandaid for a sore..
Post by: asylumseeker on March 07, 2013, 11:45:34 PM
Marvin or Jan?
Post by: coache on March 08, 2013, 04:36:23 PM
Marvin or Jan? That is a question for the coach to answer..my role is to critique  the players that represent,  critique  the decisions made by the coach..also to critique the way the team plays. I am a old  southman and being critical is a major part of every fiber of my being.
Post by: Tallman on March 08, 2013, 06:08:56 PM
Marvin or Jan?

Dat hadda be ah rhetorical question.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 08, 2013, 06:25:33 PM
Marvin or Jan?

Dat hadda be ah rhetorical question.

Ah asking answers :). Lehwe hope nobody eh scratching dey head over it.
Post by: weary1969 on March 09, 2013, 07:15:39 PM
I thought d game was Saturday so me eh able 2 make it down south 4 that weekend at a retreat.
Post by: Anbrat on March 10, 2013, 05:43:37 AM
Marvin or Jan?
asylumseeker, excuse my digressing but thanks for that Paulinha clip, man! Top drawer stuff!
Post by: AB.Trini on March 10, 2013, 08:37:54 PM
This is only one game which seems like another deflection from the lack of a focused concentrated preparation plan for the Gold Cup. Why are the fans getting sucked in to what seems to be an attempt to generate funds as oppose to any real systematic preparations to build a cohesive team for the Gold Cup .
QUESTION:
As a result of the last game against Peru what has changed in the game plan? If you going into this friendly with different players  how would you adjust  for better results without continuity and without the players having an opportunity to gel?

Why invite Mr.Daniel after  the reported way in which he responded to the last invitation?
Why do we as fans always cowtail and give in and feel like we owe it to the team to support when what is happening is sheer incompetence and lack of effective preparation?

Answer the questions in this thread TTFF...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.msg842442#msg842442

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.0
Post by: asylumseeker on March 10, 2013, 08:53:08 PM
This is only one game which seems like another deflection from the lack of a focused concentrated preparation plan for the Gold Cup. Why are the fans getting sucked in to what seems to be an attempt to generate funds as oppose to any real systematic preparations to build a cohesive team for the Gold Cup .
QUESTION:
As a result of the last game against Peru what has changed in the game plan? If you going into this friendly with different players  how would you adjust  for better results without continuity and without the players having an opportunity to gel?

Why invite Mr.Daniel after  the reported way in which he responded to the last invitation?
Why do we as fans always cowtail and give in and feel like we owe it to the team to support when what is happening is sheer incompetence and lack of effective preparation?

Answer the questions in this thread TTFF...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.msg842442#msg842442

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=58855.0

This game isn't about coherence; it's about a sweat. An additional opportunity to evaluate local-based players, and a bewildering opportunity to observe Birchie against a relatively slow opponent. The result is a foregone conclusion.
Post by: AB.Trini on March 10, 2013, 08:57:57 PM
Take that same money bring down a foreign based Trinidad players squad against the best of teh local based players and see whcih players stand out.
Stop all this farting around and get  serious about preparations. Same story like WC2014 qualifications = one set ah so called experimentation when we get serious  we best foreign based players could not even beat Guyana!!!!! WHAT HAVE WE LEARNED?

Worst we the  fans still like sheep still going along with the pellets  that spilling out
Post by: coache on March 12, 2013, 06:22:31 PM
Congrats to all players selected..especially the debutants..
Post by: Tallman on March 20, 2013, 04:47:47 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/c3JO3iU81aw
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).
Post by: Tallman on March 20, 2013, 04:50:10 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/arzdUQYtwZg
Post by: D.H.W on March 20, 2013, 06:43:21 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/phCvWZ3VeZs&
Post by: theworm2345 on March 20, 2013, 09:43:17 AM
Seems match will be at 4:00 pm local time which is 5:00 pm Chicago time (I think that is 6:00 T&T)
Post by: de_redman on March 20, 2013, 11:19:22 AM
According to a Guardian ad, CNC3 showing the game live from 5:30pm!!!  :wavetowel: also showing the Peru game...
Post by: Tallman on March 20, 2013, 01:57:06 PM
(https://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc6/184808_10151577859779314_445746176_n.jpg)
Post by: Tallman on March 20, 2013, 04:29:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Knogck-lI7s
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 20, 2013, 05:25:26 PM
Here is my prediction..

TT 1 - 0 Belize

I think Belize is going to give us a really hard time. But I am optimistic that we will get the win.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 20, 2013, 05:30:52 PM
According to a Guardian ad, CNC3 showing the game live from 5:30pm!!!  :wavetowel: also showing the Peru game...
I'll believe it when I see it
Post by: Tallman on March 21, 2013, 01:26:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/axAAJCp7Jz8
Post by: Andre on March 21, 2013, 02:03:15 PM
doh underestimate belize. they draw guatemala and only lose 1-0 to costa rica and honduras in january copa centroamericana.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013_Copa_Centroamericana

mainly domestic side with a costa rican manager name leroy.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belize_national_football_team
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2013, 08:44:48 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/6NPxs9oGJfY
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2013, 03:12:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/iYXGAis2OZM
Post by: just cool on March 22, 2013, 06:17:04 PM
Is there any linx to CNC3 on line, in other words, can you watch CNC3 on line like tv6 and CTNT world?
Post by: D.H.W on March 22, 2013, 06:50:52 PM
Check the Peru match thread. It have a link there. Have no idea if they will show it or if the site can take the load.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=59168.0
Post by: Jah Gol on March 23, 2013, 09:02:11 AM
Progress is progress. We actually have scheduled matches on FIFA dates and we have television coverage. The Federation deserves a lil commendation for that.
Post by: g on March 23, 2013, 09:16:12 AM
Is there any linx to CNC3 on line, in other words, can you watch CNC3 on line like tv6 and CTNT world?

TV and Internet broadcast rights are treated separately from a contractual perspective. Chances are that CNC3 acquired only TV rights but fingers crossed.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 09:38:05 AM

TV and Internet broadcast rights are treated separately from a contractual perspective. Chances are that CNC3 acquired only TV rights but fingers crossed. 
Used to have a 24 hour live stream on Jump TV but thats gone.  Maybe a long shot, but if anyone here in T&T has streaming capabilities (a TV Card in their computer or even a video camera and fast internet) and wants to know how to stream, I can try to show you how.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 10:33:44 AM
I am going to do a ghetto stream, but can't promise anything. Will have a test stream up about half hour before for alyuh to see how it goes.
Post by: Sam on March 23, 2013, 10:39:31 AM
What time is de game really, some saying 530, fuentes saying 10pm tt time ?

which is it ?

Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 10:46:50 AM
I am going to do a ghetto stream, but can't promise anything. Will have a test stream up about half hour before for alyuh to see how it goes.
Many thanks!

What time is de game really, some saying 530, fuentes saying 10pm tt time ?

which is it ?

Fuentes is correct, they had to change the venue of the match the other day because the original venue was not FIFA certified.  The venue they changed to has a "Band Fest" which ends three hours prior to the match, which will now start at 8 PM Belize time (10 PM T&T time, 9 PM Chicago time).  The pitch will surely be a mess.
Post by: boss on March 23, 2013, 12:16:03 PM
Looks like CNC3 only streaming it online now
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151523295567996&set=a.270658877995.143179.126206357995&type=1
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 12:35:05 PM
I would make a bet that website will go down match time with the load.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 12:38:28 PM
Another twist

" Unfortunately the signal from the venue is not good enough for re-broadcast on TV as we planned, that's why we only have it online."

Don't expect to see anything unless they prepare for that load.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 12:39:58 PM
(http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/598661_10151523295567996_656033663_n.jpg)
Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 02:02:42 PM
Another twist

" Unfortunately the signal from the venue is not good enough for re-broadcast on TV as we planned, that's why we only have it online."

Don't expect to see anything unless they prepare for that load.
I'll believe it when I see it
I can't even remember the last time I was able to watch a match live on Trini TV.
Post by: Tallman on March 23, 2013, 03:31:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/cRrcfCk7v3E
Post by: dreamer on March 23, 2013, 03:35:51 PM
I asked myself, "What are my worries for this  team and what's going good for this Warrior team going into the Belize game tonight?

Worries:

1. Seems like only partial experience in the vital stopper position. Solid Mitchell is there. Very happy about him but ... no Bateau, Power, Julius to pair with. So if it's Moses, then he could be considered not fully seasoned at this level, but I wish him the best.
2. Respect Jorsling for his shooting accuracy, ball control and power but his lack of off-the-ball mobility could be a problem and he has to be used carefully in a sytem that will provide the team with speedsters on the wing or else he could get smothered and stuck.
3. Missing Molino, Hyland creative mid players but we have Daniel who may have grown to a better/fitter player than our fan base may have realized. Anybody who enhances our ball control, I for dat ...and Keon has ball control dread.

Reassuring good stuff:

1. Cornel Glen is back! Thank the Lord. Guaranteed action in attack GALORE tonight. He is a handfull.
2. Cyrus on wing back. Solid. Hope they don't pull him into stopper and put some novice on the wing-back
3. Kevon Carter is here. More speed again. Lovely. Mister put-in-a-good-shift Birchall is back although probably not at LA Galaxy level fitness
4. This only a warm-up so allyuh relax allyuh self and enjoy de fleckin' game nah.

:beermug: ;D
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 05:21:41 PM
Due to poor signal the game will not be live on TV. However you can watch it live via the Internet on CNC website at 10:00 pm
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 05:25:10 PM
Yuh late. I already tell mehself I ain't seeing it tonight. That website does give trouble under load.
Post by: bingie man on March 23, 2013, 07:28:26 PM
 :beermug: :cheers:
Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 07:33:57 PM
lol that website is going down....  although I hope I'm wrong
Post by: Big Magician on March 23, 2013, 07:34:19 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: trini_stallion on March 23, 2013, 07:38:58 PM
ahh cyahhh wait...gf wuh break up with me cuz ah say it ha foood...go and coook....it ha gameee i dh going nowheyyy!
Post by: BESBRAHN on March 23, 2013, 07:40:12 PM
already pressure with that CNC3 stream...other option fellas is live commentary on VIBE CT 105...

http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/ (http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/)

Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 07:50:58 PM
Stream is up!   But it have all kinda snow and lines an ting
Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 07:51:38 PM
I got video (bad quality) on CNC3.  Can't complain though!

chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)

C John, Gonzales, C Mitchell, Cyrus, J Jones, D Theobald, C Birchall, K Carter, K Daniel, C Glen, K Jones
Post by: BESBRAHN on March 23, 2013, 07:53:52 PM
Very grainy..but will have to do
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 07:54:56 PM
dat is one ugly ass stream
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 07:57:24 PM
looks like old film footage from 1934 or someting ;D
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 07:57:33 PM
Ah watching a 1940 flick boy.
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (23-Mar-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 07:58:08 PM
looks like old film footage from 1934 or someting ;D

Now saying the same thing lol
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 23, 2013, 07:59:49 PM
Early vacuum tube days
Post by: fari on March 23, 2013, 08:00:36 PM
ok i take meh heart medicine b/c i know these fellas commenting going an rile meh up
Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 08:01:32 PM
I can't make out the ball
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2013, 08:02:18 PM
They got a Carner kick out ah eet.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:02:27 PM
Ah need to turn the rabbit ears brb. The signal breaking up. Lol.
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2013, 08:02:37 PM
Baaal went arf de feel
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 08:03:09 PM
I feel like I need to tune the channel lmao.... I remember back in the day that is what you id to get the channel to show kinda clear....
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2013, 08:04:50 PM
Brickallll 
Post by: Jah Gol on March 23, 2013, 08:05:01 PM
I prefer these fellas to the clowns in the the Caribbean Cup. Poor diction and all.
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 08:06:01 PM
One ting I will say is ....  How many times will he have 1 ting to say? lol
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:06:21 PM
Rain falling? Lol
Post by: FF on March 23, 2013, 08:07:04 PM
what is the starting line up?
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2013, 08:07:13 PM
This commenatry worse than the poor ass feed...lord...
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:07:39 PM
I have not seen T.V like this since my old antenna T.V. from the 70's watching ttt.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:08:27 PM
I have not seen T.V like this since my old antenna T.V. from the 70's watching ttt.

Ent!
Post by: fari on March 23, 2013, 08:09:13 PM
what is the starting line up?

i listening and i hearing names like cyrus, mitchell, daniel, birchall, jones,
Post by: FF on March 23, 2013, 08:09:18 PM
ah boy the setpiece training we see in the earlier video almost payoff.. nice
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 08:09:34 PM
I like dese commentators dey makin mih larf ;D ;D ;D :D
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:09:48 PM
Lost my feed  :bs:
Post by: Football supporter on March 23, 2013, 08:09:58 PM
You notice how the "commentator" and "expert" can't comprehend that T&T have two players called Jones? Every time Joevin gets the ball they say he's from the EPL - Stoke City  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: BESBRAHN on March 23, 2013, 08:10:08 PM
Listen to 105 on radio while alyuh watch this rubbish feed...at least Corneal and Murray decent..cant listen to them Belize men.
Post by: BESBRAHN on March 23, 2013, 08:12:05 PM
TT Starters:
22. Cleon John (GK)
3. Joevin Jones
4. Curtis Gonzales
6. Daneil Cyrus
7. Christopher Birchall
9. Kenwyne Jones
13. Cornell Glen
14. Kevon Carter
17. Keon Daniel
18. Densill Theobald (captain)
19. Carlyle Mitchell
Post by: Jah Gol on March 23, 2013, 08:12:40 PM
TT Starters:
22. Cleon John (GK)
3. Joevin Jones
4. Curtis Gonzales
6. Daneil Cyrus
7. Christopher Birchall
9. Kenwyne Jones
13. Cornell Glen
14. Kevon Carter
17. Keon Daniel
18. Densill Theobald (captain)
19. Carlyle Mitchell
:cheers: thanks
Post by: fari on March 23, 2013, 08:12:59 PM
sound like kenwyne having a game ...only hearing his name calling
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:14:18 PM
Brikalll get d Baalll.
Post by: FF on March 23, 2013, 08:14:54 PM
sound like kenwyne having a game ...only hearing his name calling

Haha he playing two game... left back and striker
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:15:08 PM
Listen to 105 on radio while alyuh watch this rubbish feed...at least Corneal and Murray decent..cant listen to them Belize men.

Man calling Birchall : Brickall.
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:20:44 PM
Does Belize have a player named cockroaches?
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:22:05 PM
Brikalll
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 08:22:42 PM
everybody playin for stoke...now brickell :D
Post by: elan on March 23, 2013, 08:24:35 PM
Score?
Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 08:24:44 PM
Does Belize have a player named cockroaches?
Harrison "Cafu" Roches
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 08:26:26 PM
oh and dem fellas on 105 holdin ah quiet wake....ah goh take d belizians tanks :D
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:28:50 PM
Commentator said there will be a return leg in May or June.
Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 08:29:35 PM
Aw maaaaan lol
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:30:08 PM
They could of show this on tv man, even if it was bad. Just put a advisory at the bottom
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 08:30:27 PM
Aw maaaaan lol

ent! :D
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:32:22 PM
Theobarbe having a good game.
Post by: Observer on March 23, 2013, 08:33:09 PM
KJ real hesitant to use his left.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 23, 2013, 08:33:38 PM
long run up like shannon gabriel  :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 08:33:49 PM
dis is good kicks orh maaan! hahaha
Post by: fari on March 23, 2013, 08:34:46 PM

Man calling Birchall : Brickall.

they talking like this fella?

http://www.youtube.com/v/LFn6MI6lg-Y
Post by: truetrini on March 23, 2013, 08:36:20 PM
Sounds like Belize have Panday playing for dem  lol
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 08:36:33 PM
I cyah believe men not enjoyin dis, is some funny shit
Post by: che on March 23, 2013, 08:37:20 PM
Come on T&T. Belize almost score.
Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 08:37:52 PM
Belize lookin to buss we up.
Post by: fari on March 23, 2013, 08:40:10 PM
this is Belize's starboy..Macauley

http://www.youtube.com/v/3cnQO_SOjUg
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:41:29 PM
long run up like shannon gabriel  :rotfl:

They does play cricket?
Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 08:45:33 PM
"Back dey to"  means "Passes to".
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 08:45:40 PM
Allyuh give me ah video feed nah??
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 08:46:00 PM
where's the link??
Post by: Peong on March 23, 2013, 08:47:29 PM
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/livestream
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 08:48:04 PM
The commercials clear  :cursing:
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:49:20 PM
Look how clean the commercial is stueps.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:51:17 PM
Digicel have two LL at the end in Belize interesting.
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 08:52:33 PM
lotto numbers and and a free letter....I think I'll play those numbers in the PowerBall ;D
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:53:32 PM
Nice music.
Post by: grimm01 on March 23, 2013, 08:55:06 PM
lotto numbers and and a free letter....I think I'll play those numbers in the PowerBall ;D

who editing this stuff before it go on TV? They forget to add the letter "D" on "And" when they show the lotto numbers
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 23, 2013, 08:58:13 PM

who editing this stuff before it go on TV? They forget to add the letter "D" on "And" when they show the lotto numbers

edit?  we wingin it man
Post by: #4 on March 23, 2013, 08:58:52 PM
That is the most professional-looking commentary team that I've ever seen.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:58:59 PM
Oh lord them commentator look like they do some time already boy.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 08:59:37 PM
That is the most professional-looking commentary team that I've ever seen.

Hahaha
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:00:39 PM
http://www.cnc3.co.tt/livestream
Thanx peong.      :beermug:
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:02:12 PM
Allyuh, didn't peru played chile some time this week,  if so what was the out come?
Post by: tempo on March 23, 2013, 09:04:01 PM
Allyuh, didn't peru played chile some time this week,  if so what was the out come?

Peru 1
Chile 0
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:05:28 PM
Yuh know i thought it was raining!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

weh conndamont iz this, it's bad reception that i mistake for rain oui.  :laugh:
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:05:50 PM

Peru 1
Chile 0
Thanx man.    :beermug:
Post by: Football supporter on March 23, 2013, 09:06:57 PM
Funny thing is, although we're getting crap pictures, the actual camera work and production is far better than we get in T&T. They must have at least 3 cameras and the director is cutting from shot to shot quite nicely. And we're not seeing empty stands either!
Post by: Cocorite on March 23, 2013, 09:07:47 PM
So how is this game going?
Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 09:08:09 PM
You're all complaining but when was the last T&T home friendly (or any match for that matter) you remember was televised live?
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 09:16:41 PM
Belize has more possession. This setta long ball shit we playing is just poor.
Post by: Jah Gol on March 23, 2013, 09:17:21 PM
sponsorers
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:18:45 PM
You're all complaining but when was the last T&T home friendly you remember was televised live?
Breds, not being bias, you are right we don't get TV coverage of late, but this is a new phenomenon.

the no coverage and the empty stands is foreign to us which seems to be a new trend, even a decade ago we would get big crowds and great TV coverage, matter of fact in the late seventies before you was born i remember seeing live games in black and white when we had only one television station, even high school games were covered live, so it's not like we don't know what is good/ bad reception.

blame jack waner not us, he's the one who wanted to sell TV right for ah pound of flesh, and stadium tickets for a weeks salary, hek, if i lived there i wouldn't attend games either.
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:21:38 PM
Sounds like birchall playing  plenty sh!t.
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 09:24:11 PM
why dem fellas not tryin to play d ball around only long ball in d last third steups :cursing:
Post by: Jah Gol on March 23, 2013, 09:26:11 PM
Panday yes
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 23, 2013, 09:26:31 PM
have we forced a save from belize yet
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 23, 2013, 09:27:37 PM
have we forced a save from belize yet
Once from a Birchall free kick.
Post by: lefty on March 23, 2013, 09:40:01 PM
I feel we will look ineffective for all d warm ups :( hopefully skype eh goh work during d gold cup
Post by: grimm01 on March 23, 2013, 09:40:48 PM
We cyah seem to keep that ball at all...
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 09:43:25 PM
Jorsling got a red...what a dumb ass!!
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 09:43:53 PM
Red card Belize
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 09:44:39 PM

Lord i thought is Belize who get the card
Post by: triniairman on March 23, 2013, 09:45:50 PM

The man now come on and get a little hustle off the ball and swing ah hand at the Belize player..The other player reacted too and both got a Red
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 09:47:50 PM

The man now come on and get a little hustle off the ball and swing ah hand at the Belize player..The other player reacted too and both got a Red

Or Ok. I can barely make out what going on.
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 23, 2013, 09:48:07 PM
Lol, Alvin and dem seem to have missed that entirely. They was wondering what the ref would do, then they say free kick for Trinidad and kept it moving.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 23, 2013, 09:48:55 PM
These commentators may not look the most professional but I have to say they have done a great job reporting on the match, much better than the usual Caribbean commentators.
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:51:05 PM
For the life of me, i don't know why they insist on devon dorslin when they have richard roy and even jamal gay.
Post by: D.H.W on March 23, 2013, 09:52:21 PM
Thank god it over. My eyes hurting
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:52:46 PM
Poor results!!

not bc we drew, but not testing the keeper with players like glenn, K. jones and daniel, GTFOH!!
Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 09:54:17 PM

Maybe now they will stop picking this fackin goat!!
Post by: Football supporter on March 23, 2013, 10:00:22 PM
The worrying thing is not that we tried a system and it didn't work, but that we actually had no system! These games should be used to develop and improve a system devised by the coaches. Cyrus to Jones is not a system...especially when Jones never really had much chance against 2 or 3 defenders. It's true. most teams in the Gold Cup won't park their bus and defend for 90 mins, but if they go 1-0 up, they will go defensive. We have no solution to this.

Maybe they'll learn, but if they had checked the last few Belize games, this is their style. Don't worry about plan B...where was plan A?

But these are good games to learn from, but I worry about the Peru match!!
Post by: AB.Trini on March 23, 2013, 10:11:52 PM
Belize is suppose to be teh weakest team in the GC ; we bring we star boys from WC 2006 we eh lose but we eh dominate. WHAT IS THE LESSON HERE?
EVERY TIME WE PLAY IS LIKE WE STRUGGLING. We doh look comfortable with the ball nor do we look like we have ah dangerous attack and look nah we have big time EPL player!!!!!!! steups is like watching  the Guyana game all over.

No I give up ah job in July paying 40 K to go support my home and native land !!!!!! steups is this the best available players we could put together? STOP THE FACING EXPERIMENTING!!!!! GET WE BEST PLAYERS  AND START  GIVING THIS TEAM OPPORTUNITIES TO DEVELOP SOME CHEMISTRY.

WHEN people go realize yuh just cyar bring in  players and throw them together after a day or two practicing and think we go have a team to compete for cup. Di like England play team like San Maroneo and plet 8 goals in they arse. Get ah friendly against India, Pakistan, Samoa and Turks and Caicos see if we could beat ah team bad develop some winning confidence then take on Guyana see how we do .

Post by: just cool on March 23, 2013, 11:26:40 PM
Belize is suppose to be teh weakest team in the GC ; we bring we star boys from WC 2006 we eh lose but we eh dominate. WHAT IS THE LESSON HERE?
EVERY TIME WE PLAY IS LIKE WE STRUGGLING. We doh look comfortable with the ball nor do we look like we have ah dangerous attack and look nah we have big time EPL player!!!!!!! steups is like watching  the Guyana game all over.

No I give up ah job in July paying 40 K to go support my home and native land !!!!!! steups is this the best available players we could put together? STOP THE FACING EXPERIMENTING!!!!! GET WE BEST PLAYERS  AND START  GIVING THIS TEAM OPPORTUNITIES TO DEVELOP SOME CHEMISTRY.

WHEN people go realize yuh just cyar bring in  players and throw them together after a day or two practicing and think we go have a team to compete for cup. Di like England play team like San Maroneo and plet 8 goals in they arse. Get ah friendly against India, Pakistan, Samoa and Turks and Caicos see if we could beat ah team bad develop some winning confidence then take on Guyana see how we do .

Yuh talking outatimin bro. jones never had the crosses in the box that he so thrives on, plus we basically played with ah soft team.

we are missing 5 good defenders, primus, power, carlos, julius james, JLLoyd, even though the defense was clearly not the problem,

we also played without 6 solid midfilders who are definite goal threats, hyland , molino, guerra, hector, peltier, cato, and three very good forwards who were also missing, roberts, jagdeosingh and winchester.

lets wait until the gold cup shall we, these men for the most part are fringe players including bleeder.
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2013, 06:17:50 AM
the team seemed unwilling or unable to settle the ball and move it around, something they did a lot more earlier in the campaign....we also have lost that bit of defensive shape and organization we seemed to be developing...........it amazing dat we seem to be regressing even with more friendlies and playing time.
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2013, 06:21:18 AM
Maybe it's the constant rotation of players.
Post by: truetrini on March 24, 2013, 07:01:05 AM
Maybe it is Shabazz
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2013, 07:25:27 AM
Maybe it is Shabazz
:-\
Post by: dreamer on March 24, 2013, 07:28:19 AM
We seem to have used a ball delivery system that we as fans all hate and that I feared would happen whenever they seem to exclude the true creative mids (who love the ball at their feet) and unfortnately conclude they should rely on Jones for hoof-to-the-forward-football. Maybe the bumpy low quality field also made passing football difficult. Taken from a previous post I made, the following pool could be relevant but I will highlight some must-be-selected players  in the next few weeks in light of yesterday's performance. Will re-evaluate after seeing Peru.

Goalies: Philips, Jan, Cleon, Warner
Wing backs: Cyrus, Carlos, Mikiel Williams, J Lloyd Samuel, Joevin Jones, Cupid
Centerbacks: Bateau, Mitchell, Power, Julius, Primus
Defensive mids: Theobald, Birchall, Boucaud, Leon
Creative mids: Molino, Hyland, Keon Daniel & also Guerra to some extent
Multipurpose mids: Hyland, Hector, Keyon Edwards, Theobald, Guerra, Joevin Jones
Breakaway midfield wingers: Kevon Carter, Peltier, Cato
Striker (with power, back to defense, target striker, solid two-footed but relatively immobile): Jorsling
Striker with air power: Kenwyne (needed as an option but not as the striker of complete focus)
All purpose strikers: Roberts, Baptiste
All purpose strikers with particular breakaway speed: Cornel Glen. Baptiste

To try and releive my impulse to frustration, I try to ask myself what unclear goals were the coaches trying to achieve. Maybe:
1. Not to lose in a foreign country like low pedigree, dysfunctionl Belize. Could have eneded their contracts as it would not sit well at all
2. Giving players a run, even as an experiment, and even if meant not fielding our most potent players
3. Ensuring that TT proleague players keep getting international experience
4. Seeing how we do without obviously crucial Molino, Hyland, Bateau, Power, Guerra, Hector, Jan to learn how deep we are.
5. I feel they wanted Jones as a target but he could not get the ball off to the flying wingers or anybody else.
Anyway, it was hard analyzing with that poorquality live stream. It is hard to see EXACTLY where a presumably intricate plan went wrong
Post by: lefty on March 24, 2013, 07:31:08 AM
steups theobald ....no f**kin balls :cursing:
Post by: D.H.W on March 24, 2013, 07:35:46 AM

Theobarb?
Post by: dwn on March 24, 2013, 08:25:28 AM
Full length video of the game: http://vimeo.com/62529063
Post by: Peong on March 24, 2013, 08:26:13 AM
We starboys playin like minnows.
Post by: truetrini on March 25, 2013, 02:35:06 PM

Hush nah man.  De ref blow for a foul, the Belize man tap Jorsling pretty hard, it appears to have been a reflex thing...leave de man alone.
Post by: Tallman on March 25, 2013, 03:39:13 PM

Hush nah man.  De ref blow for a foul, the Belize man tap Jorsling pretty hard, it appears to have been a reflex thing...leave de man alone.

Me eh see de incident, but Jorsling have ah rep fuh being ah hot head.
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2013, 04:51:32 PM
Fellas, this was an "exciting" game, especially with the 2 commentators. To them Teo-ball is the THE MAN!! Actually Theo played like he always play. Simple. But we wanted more than simplicity. We wanted creativity. There was not much. If any!
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2013, 05:12:03 PM
Panday cousin get sent off for Belize!
Post by: D.H.W on March 25, 2013, 05:38:49 PM
Fellas, this was an "exciting" game, especially with the 2 commentators. To them Teo-ball is the THE MAN!! Actually Theo played like he always play. Simple. But we wanted more than simplicity. We wanted creativity. There was not much. If any!

Brikhaaall?
Post by: kiffysmooth on March 25, 2013, 06:18:22 PM
Lefty doh get meh vex wit yuh chupidness please
Post by: theworm2345 on March 25, 2013, 07:42:09 PM

Theobarb?
Any of your remember the qualifier in Barbados for 2014 (with MacGyver's Construction) they were calling him Tibbles.
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2013, 07:48:29 PM
Lefty doh get meh vex wit yuh chupidness please

steups
yuh....boy...family...whoever the f**k he is has serious deficiencies that nullify his effectiveness and I seen him when he is effective some of d cleanest pinpoint passes when he clicks...but it rare ...very very rare..moreso when tasked with being d main provider he always deferring wit d simple safe solution when he have it in him to find a useful but risky solution more often than not...but he wont jus "man up" and do it....an he f**kin capable..... u can continue to enable his ass all u want, dais your prerogative, not mine
Post by: truetrini on March 25, 2013, 08:28:16 PM

Me eh see de incident, but Jorsling have ah rep fuh being ah hot head.

That may be so, but the Belizian hit him a hard tap when he went to collect th ball after the ref blew..Porsling threw a slap in response...soldier!
Post by: asylumseeker on March 28, 2013, 12:52:18 PM
Marvin or Jan?
asylumseeker, excuse my digressing but thanks for that Paulinha clip, man! Top drawer stuff!

Just now ketching this ...  :beermug: More to follow.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 17, 2013, 08:19:28 AM
Ths is what transparency looks like:

(http://www.belizefootball.bz/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Bze-vs-Trinidad-Report-tilted.jpg)

Have a look at VIP drinks versus lunch fuh de entire team. lol ($2 BZD = $1 USD ... roughly)