Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 13, 2013, 04:42:27 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
Post by: Flex on March 13, 2013, 04:42:27 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs El Salvador 2013 Gold Cup game at the Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ, 7pm) on the 7th of July 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

FOX Sports Media Group, FOX Sports, UniMas and Univison.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

21.Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), 22.Cleon John (North East Stars), 1.Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

5.Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), 20.Seon Power (Chainat FC/Thailand), 6.Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), 32.Radanfar Abu Bakr (FC Vostok/Kazakhastan), 3.Joevin Jones (W Connection), 26.Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), 25.Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), 17.Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough FC/England).

Midfielders

18.Densill Theobald (captain) (Caledonia AIA), 8.Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk/Belgium), 10.Kevin Molino (Orlando City/United States), 14.Andre Boucard (Notts County/England), 16.Kevon Carter (Defence Force), 11.Carlos Edwards (vice-capt) (Ipswich Town/England), 7.Christopher Birchall (Port Vale/England), 12.Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor/Turkey), 19.Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union/USA).

Forwards
9.Kenwyne Jones (vice-capt) (Stoke City/England), 13.Cornell Glen (Shillong Lajong/India), 23.Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

El Salvador Squad

Goalkeerpers

1.Dagoberto Portillo (Luis Angel Firpo), 18.Benji Villalobos (Aguila), 22.Derby Carrillo (Santa Tecla).

Defenders

2.Moises Xavier Garcia (Luis Angel Firpo), 3.Victor Turcios (RoPS/Finland), 4.Steven Purdy (Chivas USA/USA), 5.Jose Miguel Granadino (FAS).

Midfielders

6.Richard Menjivar (Atlanta Silverbacks/USA), 7.Darwin Ceren (Juventud Independiente), 8.Osael Romero (Alianza), 10.Kevin Santamaria (Santa Tecla), 12.Andres Flores (Isidro Metapan), 13.Alexander Larin (FAS), 15.Darwin Bonilla (Aguila), 16.Jaime Alas (Rosenborg/Norway), 19.Gerson Mayen (FAS), 20.Josue Odir Flores (Alianza), 21.Nestor Renderos (FAS).

Forwards

23.Jose Isidro Gutierrez (Motagua/Honduras), 17.Mark Lester Blanco (Isidro Metapan), 14.Dustin Corea (Skive IK/Denmark), 11.Rodolfo Zelaya (Alianza), 9.Rafael Burgos (Kecskeméti/Hungary).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
Post by: asylumseeker on March 13, 2013, 08:06:00 PM
We're coming out of this group!
Post by: just cool on March 13, 2013, 08:16:34 PM
OK, in my back yard 30 mins up the road.   ;D  God willing i'll be there.
Post by: AB.Trini on March 13, 2013, 08:17:08 PM
I beg to differ; nothing is guaranteed with TnT. Without our very best we only showing up and taking ah  licking.Since when we sure about getting anywhere? were we dominant in qualifying? steups..... we does get one set ah premature elation about we football with out looking at reality.

How about facing handling these questions:

So I ask the question: Could we put a price on success? Imagine TnT had the very best and talented players at the Gold Cup and we were to be in the final four and to achieve success over teams that are WC2014 bound, what might that do for our country and for our program?

Why is Keon Daniel even being considered after his refusal to be available during the qualifying? What message are we sending to other players? is this how we reward those who answered the call and may or may not have received any compensation for  the duty they provided? In my opinion Mr.Daniel does not deserve a call up. Especially since a public  declaration was not given as to his refusal to answer the alleged request by the national team.

QUESTIONS: Are there other players to consider adding to this  pool of players/ are there some that should be omitted? for example those who have indicated a lack of desire to represent TnT? Shuld we consider teh quality of our coaching staff? Is it time to seriously consider have these coaches conduct guest coaching camps:

what would  our team look like if we could have  all these players available for the best selection:

Europe
Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  28  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -34  -  Ipswich Town (League Championship)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  23  -  Newport County (Conference National)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  28  Notts County (League One)
Chris Birchall-  M  -  28  -Port Vale (League Two)
Robert Primus-  D  -  21  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 23  -  Racing Genk(Belgian Pro  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  29  -  Samsunspor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier- S -24-  SK Slovan Bratislava (Slovak Super League)
Sheldon Bateau- M- 21-  KV Mechelen (Belgian Pro League)
Meikel Williams-D-22- FC Fyn (Danish 1st Division)
Shahdon Winchester-S-23- FF Jaro (Veikkausliiga- Finnish Premier League)

Asia
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  31  -  Esteghlal Tehran FC (Iran Pro League)
Kendall Jagdeosingh -S-26-  Chainat FC (Thai Premier League)
Hughtun Hector -M -28-  Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)
Willis Plaza -S-25- Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)   

US
Julius James-  D  -  28  -  ?
Kevan George – M-22- Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Uriah Betnick- D – 23 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Damani Richards- D 18 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Cordell Cato – S –20- Seattle Sounders (MLS)?
Carlyle Mitchell – D-25- Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  - Orlando City (USL)?
Sean Da Silva- M-22-?
Leston Paul-M-22-?

Prospective US born caps (not selected to January US training camp)
Kamani Hill- M-26 -Colorado Rapids
Nick DeLeon – M-22- DC United
Sheanon Williams- D- 22  -  Philadelphia Union

PROPER PLANNING PREVENTS POOR PERFORMANCE
Post by: Tallman on June 30, 2013, 09:03:17 PM
(https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/1016065_10151473407598093_1878563987_n.jpg)
Post by: injunchile on July 01, 2013, 07:49:44 AM
A. B. trini made an excellent observation . We need to put on a good face at the Gold cup with the hope of getting friendlies for the future, After the Gold Cup we need to build for the future and the players we need to focus on from your list are-Thompson, Primus, Hyland, Peltier, Bateau. Williams, Winchester,Plaza,George, Daniel, Cato,Richards, Molino,Da Silva, Paul, plus any 21-25 playing in the local League.
Post by: Big Magician on July 01, 2013, 04:38:43 PM
tnt
Post by: Big Magician on July 01, 2013, 04:46:12 PM
any word on a practice match while the camp in Florida going on ???
Post by: SHOTTA on July 01, 2013, 09:26:30 PM
any vids of the training? we hungry for something
Post by: banton on July 01, 2013, 10:49:54 PM
A. B. trini made an excellent observation . We need to put on a good face at the Gold cup with the hope of getting friendlies for the future, After the Gold Cup we need to build for the future and the players we need to focus on from your list are-Thompson, Primus, Hyland, Peltier, Bateau. Williams, Winchester,Plaza,George, Daniel, Cato,Richards, Molino,Da Silva, Paul, plus any 21-25 playing in the local League.

dat under 23 team have to be de nucleus ah we squad
Post by: Tallman on July 02, 2013, 11:15:11 AM

Fuentes eh dey.
Post by: Tallman on July 02, 2013, 11:16:11 AM
any word on a practice match while the camp in Florida going on ???

I heard some talk about possibly playing Ft. Lauderdale Strikers tomorrow.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 02, 2013, 02:22:32 PM
What's the status on ticket sales?
Post by: FF on July 02, 2013, 02:34:02 PM

ongoing

Post by: just cool on July 02, 2013, 03:10:36 PM

ongoing

How tuh cop, can yuhs give ah dunce ah web site?
Post by: Tallman on July 02, 2013, 03:20:07 PM

ongoing

CLICK HERE (https://tickets.newyorkredbulls.com/online/default.asp?doWork%3A%3AWScontent%3A%3AloadArticle=Load&BOparam%3A%3AWScontent%3A%3AloadArticle%3A%3Aarticle_id=45E7F25F-1CA2-4E1F-B874-E71EB6B8420D) to get your tickets.
Post by: FF on July 02, 2013, 07:29:46 PM

ongoing

Tallman give de link... but check this, I buy all 3 game ticket since March 27th.
Over 3 months now. It all over this very same website. In fact it right above on this same page. Thais why i tell asylum it ongoing.

Post by: davidephraim on July 02, 2013, 09:33:58 PM
Brasil showed real workmanship in their ConFed cup. Dat in my opinion should be the new high in football. Lets get back to working our socks off. Blood Sweat & Tears.

Also, Brasil had 6 defenders wokkin all de time. Clog de midfield. Deny & Hustle! We can't get our's fit in time, de lazy bums, but maybe SH could instill, at least, a hustlers workman-like mentality in them.

As such;  I present for your consideration, our very own local style of play....

Its called Doubles- Derived from research of a local doubles-vendor!  I haven't trade-marked it yet; ah open to offers:

The smooth operation of de doubles man; his tact & guile. Technique, distribution(eh one here, five so, eh! how much you need).  Note, the doubles man range of motion is superseded by his ability to operate repetitiously in small spaces.

Anyway;

Ah was a lil disappointed to not see, Peltier & Guerra in de team but I am consoled by the fact that both Darryll Roberts & Hyland are in the team and dat Carlos has been named as a midfielder.

Unleash the Cadillac on de right wing again? Lovin it already!  Molino seems quite nifty and Jamal gay, I am here to say, could be a bust out player dis tourney. Right service being given of course!

Go TnT
Post by: just cool on July 03, 2013, 02:11:24 AM
All the good seats sold out already!  :frustrated:

is it possible to wait till match day and try the box office, or maybe scalpers?? bc i not sitting in the nowhere far from the action, it's either in rows 125 - 128  or 108 - 112.

right now they have seats for section 113, but that's almost close to the six yard box, and i eh feelin that. i eh want tuh sit up in them bleachers either, the last time i did that i was surrounded by some miserable spanish who was acting out like baboons, and i eh able wid dat ah rass! :cursing:

weh allyuh think, chance it till match day??

BTW are you allowed to watch both games on one ticket, or we may have to vacate the stadium before the haiti game commence?
Post by: truehaitian on July 03, 2013, 04:07:49 AM
Yes, it's a double header. You can  stay in the stadium after the T&T game. I intend to come early to watch both games as well
Post by: just cool on July 03, 2013, 02:36:42 PM
Yes, it's a double header. You can  stay in the stadium after the T&T game. I intend to come early to watch both games as well
Thanx bro. cyar miss that haiti game for nothing!

was gonna bring my son and my nephew, but dem fellas go get bored and want tuh bounce, so i goin solo, no tag along this time!

one time i went with my sister and meh nephew and she bawl for murder, i went with a breddren in HSC and marvin lee when he started complaining how he head hurting, so i learn meh lesson.

i watching the both games solo this time around.
Post by: soccerman on July 03, 2013, 02:56:11 PM

is it possible to wait till match day and try the box office, or maybe scalpers?? bc i not sitting in the nowhere far from the action, it's either in rows 125 - 128  or 108 - 112.

right now they have seats for section 113, but that's almost close to the six yard box, and i eh feelin that. i eh want tuh sit up in them bleachers either, the last time i did that i was surrounded by some miserable spanish who was acting out like baboons, and i eh able wid dat ah rass! :cursing:

BTW are you allowed to watch both games on one ticket, or we may have to vacate the stadium before the haiti game commence?

I think you can chance it and pay at the gate or to be safe you can contact them at the link Tallman provided above and see if they can hold it at the gate for you.

1.877.RBSOCCER the office will be open from 8:30am on Friday.
Post by: Big Magician on July 03, 2013, 03:04:36 PM
any word if we played or going to play a practice match ???
Post by: just cool on July 03, 2013, 03:10:43 PM

I think you can chance it and pay at the gate or to be safe you can contact them at the link Tallman provided above and see if they can hold it at the gate for you.
Tallman's link is solid, but the only problem is that they don't have the seats available that i require, so i will keep my fingers crossed, wait till monday and ride early to jersey.
Post by: just cool on July 03, 2013, 03:31:41 PM

Fuentes eh dey.
Tallman like fuentes fire de wuk or wah??

we need some footage bad!  de board ded like fire wood.
Post by: D.H.W on July 03, 2013, 03:36:02 PM
I think feuntes have some job in the under 20 WC going on. Really cant remember what it about. But someone should be hired to do his job in his absence.
Post by: just cool on July 03, 2013, 03:38:53 PM
I think feuntes have some job in the under 20 WC going on. Really cant remember what it about. But someone should be hired to do his job in his absence.
De board need some spice sar, fuss it ded!
Post by: Flex on July 03, 2013, 06:15:26 PM

Fuentes eh dey.
Tallman like fuentes fire de wuk or wah??

we need some footage bad!  de board ded like fire wood.

Fuentes will be in NY on the 6th from Turkey.

But yes, someone show be a back up for true.

Post by: Flex on July 04, 2013, 04:36:48 AM
Head to Head Gold Cup Meet.

2007 - El Salvador 2 (Sánchez 38, Alas 81) v T&T 1 (Spann 9)

1996 - El Salvador 3 (Diaz Arce 34, 72, Cerritos 50) v T&T 2 (Latapy 59, 64)

T&T has never beaten El Salvador at the Gold Cup level.

Post by: just cool on July 04, 2013, 05:13:03 AM

1996 - El Salvador 3 (Diaz Arce 34, 72, Cerritos 50) v T&T 2 (Latapy 59, 64)

T&T has never beaten El Salvador at the Gold Cup level.

Doh worry dey go get it right monday night.
Title: T&T vs El Salvador Gold Cup preview - VIDEO
Post by: Flex on July 04, 2013, 08:14:23 AM
T&T vs El Salvador Gold Cup preview (BOTH GAMES) (http://vimeo.com/69689521)

1996 - El Salvador 3 (Diaz Arce 34, 72-Pen, Cerritos 50) v T&T 2 (Latapy 59, 64)

Unfortunately, T&T has never beaten El Salvador at the Gold Cup level.
Title: Re: T&T vs El Salvador Gold Cup preview - VIDEO
Post by: triniairman on July 04, 2013, 09:01:40 AM
For me that goal from Spann, is what got him on the map. That was a beauty of a goal. I was expecting him to break out as a top player in the region, but he never lived up to my expectations. He was a decent player when up to the task though.
Post by: Flex on July 04, 2013, 09:06:30 AM
For me that goal from Daniel, is what got him on the map. That was a beauty of a goal. I was expecting him to break out as a top player in the region, but he never lived up to my expectations. He is a decent player when up to the task though.

Daniel !!!!

That was Spann.

Post by: Rodney on July 04, 2013, 09:14:50 AM
For me that goal from Daniel, is what got him on the map. That was a beauty of a goal. I was expecting him to break out as a top player in the region, but he never lived up to my expectations. He is a decent player when up to the task though.

Daniel !!!!

That was Spann.

Oh dear  :o
Post by: coache on July 04, 2013, 09:57:39 AM
And how dey doing dat..? You suitin up?
Post by: triniairman on July 04, 2013, 10:17:57 AM
My bad... At work and thieving time to post, did not mean Daniel. Lmao. I deserve the beating. I'll fix it soon, on my next thief time. Lol
Post by: de_redman on July 04, 2013, 10:41:02 AM
My bad... At work and thieving time to post, did not mean Daniel. Lmao. I deserve the beating. I'll fix it soon, on my next thief time. Lol
hmmm...  :thinking: ... I like how yuh change 'is a decent player' to 'was a decent player' also!  ;D
Post by: triniairman on July 04, 2013, 10:45:48 AM
hmmm...  :thinking: ... I like how yuh change 'is a decent player' to 'was a decent player' also!  ;D
oh gosh, I made ah mistake with the players. But like I said I deserve the beating. I'll take it like a man. I was quick to make a post, and did not take the time to read what I'm writing. Not to mention, I doing this on my phone on the people job.

My shirt off.. Bring allure whip!! Hahaha
Post by: Flex on July 04, 2013, 11:49:36 AM
View the entire clip, you will see Latapy double at the end vs El Salvador from 1996.

Post by: Tenorsaw on July 04, 2013, 11:58:43 AM
Need I say we are atrocious at defending?  At least three of the five goals conceded in the two matches were as a result of our errors, and not El Salvador's creativity:  simple defensive errors, poor marking, and man trying to make a lateral pass across the field on the ground and it got intercepted.  We must learn to defend.  It is not in our DNA.
Post by: just cool on July 04, 2013, 05:43:03 PM
Need I say we are atrocious at defending?  At least three of the five goals conceded in the two matches were as a result of our errors, and not El Salvador's creativity:  simple defensive errors, poor marking, and man trying to make a lateral pass across the field on the ground and it got intercepted.  We must learn to defend.  It is not in our DNA.
Yuh need ah better word to describe that kind of ball watching and mindless defending, and the sad part of it all, it's our midfielders who leaves our defenders and goal keepers out to dry in many cases.

we are the only team that i've seen who could leave three attackers unmarked in the box with the midfield trotting back to defend @ their own pace, it happened with peru and romania, and it was a staple with the old guard.

i remember maturana saying that we lose concentration way too easily, and that was such an accurate assessment.

football is 30% skill, 30% fitness and 40% concentration. a footballer must be quick on his feet and ticking like ah clock, his brain must be conditioned to know where are his team mates and his opponents, that's what spain does, they beat ppl with tactical awareness.

hope hart could find ah cure for that disease called ball watching.
Post by: D.H.W on July 04, 2013, 05:45:11 PM
Alot of that ball watching says alot about our fitness.
Post by: davidephraim on July 04, 2013, 08:54:52 PM
oh gosh, I made ah mistake with the players. But like I said I deserve the beating. I'll take it like a man. I was quick to make a post, and did not take the time to read what I'm writing. Not to mention, I doing this on my phone on the people job.

My shirt off.. Bring allure whip!! Hahaha
HaHaHa
Post by: Tallman on July 05, 2013, 02:24:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/AHXd8LTHR7o
Post by: soccerman on July 05, 2013, 02:33:40 PM
Yea Tallman thanks for sharing :beermug:
Post by: coache on July 05, 2013, 10:27:06 PM
Dais de same kind a football Shabazz was tryin to play...who really in charge ah dis whole set up?
De ole man set in he ways...de young coach have much respect fuh de ole man...hmm..
We go see wha kind a results comin from dis..
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 03:25:43 AM
Dais de same kind a football Shabazz was tryin to play...who really in charge ah dis whole set up?
De ole man set in he ways...de young coach have much respect fuh de ole man...hmm..
:timeout: And you could tell all this just by looking @ a 3 min clip ?

if that's the case then you wasting your time and talent on here arguing wid fellas when you could be on the technical staff for some big name club like milan or vallencia.

why not give man city ah call and make some big paper for you insight.   :joker:  SMFH.
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2013, 04:31:56 AM

Lol
Post by: Sam on July 06, 2013, 05:49:49 AM

You make out all the from that video?

You should be T&T coach boy, nah forget T&T, go and coach Manchester and Chelsea nah, they need ah good coaches like you.

Go nah, go and apply.

Yuh f00cking dunce !!!

Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 12:32:30 PM
Look @ the condition of the board on the eve of the gold cup nah boy!

just imagine no new threads made, no comments on the warm up game, no one even remotely talking bout team selection.

what ah ting!
Post by: Flex on July 06, 2013, 12:36:10 PM
Trinidad & Tobago training today at the Tidelands Athletic Complex from 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Post by: Coop's on July 06, 2013, 12:41:21 PM

just imagine no new threads made, no comments on the warm up game, no one even remotely talking bout team selection.

what ah ting!
      What u expect the miracle man is the Coach,no one on the board will critiqe what ever this technical staff does,we have what we wanted so give them a chance to give us the results we so long for,all this team has to do is score one goal in this tournament to prove we are on the right road with all the changes made thus far.
Post by: FF on July 06, 2013, 12:47:12 PM
Allyuh doh be arse nah. Is ah long weekend, man enjoying de weather. I posting from my phone on de way down jersey
Post by: Trini Madness on July 06, 2013, 12:55:38 PM
Trinidad & Tobago training today at the Tidelands Athletic Complex from 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

thats by NJCU campus right? is it a closed session or can we go watch de team train?
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 02:13:17 PM

what ah ting!
      What u expect the miracle man is the Coach,no one on the board will critiqe what ever this technical staff does,we have what we wanted so give them a chance to give us the results we so long for,all this team has to do is score one goal in this tournament to prove we are on the right road with all the changes made thus far.
Really coop, this is what you've sank too? i just wanted tuh see ah lil more vibes on the board bc of the GC tourney and from this came all this rubbish talk.

how could any football lover ever feel despair about the developments of the last yr or so, as opposed to the last 20 yrs, particularly post WC 2006, are you really sane homie??
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 02:37:45 PM

thats by NJCU campus right? is it a closed session or can we go watch de team train?
Not too far from there, just ah few blocks away off 440 right in jersey city.
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 02:39:37 PM
Allyuh doh be arse nah. Is ah long weekend, man enjoying de weather. I posting from my phone on de way down jersey
Maybe you could go check out the training session since yuh already in jersey.  ;D
Post by: Tallman on July 06, 2013, 02:55:18 PM

Directions: http://www.njcugothicknights.com/sports/2004/11/2/directions.aspx
Post by: Coop's on July 06, 2013, 02:58:27 PM

what ah ting!
Really coop, this is what you've sank too? i just wanted tuh see ah lil more vibes on the board bc of the GC tourney and from this came all this rubbish talk.

how could any football lover ever feel despair about the developments of the last yr or so, as opposed to the last 20 yrs, particularly post WC 2006, are you really sane homie??
     Don't ask me ask who was in control of Football,i made my contribution in many ways and best i could,i don't think more is expected from me,for sure they can't change what's already there.You can't be asking me about Football in the last year or so because i don't know i stop following T&T Football that's for guys like you. 
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 03:11:51 PM

what ah ting!

Don't ask me ask who was in control of Football,i made my contribution in many ways and best i could,i don't think more is expected from me,for sure they can't change what's already there.You can't be asking me about Football in the last year or so because i don't know i stop following T&T Football that's for guys like you. 
Stuueeepppssss!! you acting like yuhs ah fackin 100 yrs old!! stuuueeepppssss

my breddren who played for defense force never act like he had one foot in the grave, and followed football until the day he died @ the age of 74, and he had been alive we would be heading for RWA on monday to support and hold ah vibe!

no body eh asking you to do or say nothing, but every time coop yuh does act like some body doing some body something, bc you oppose to every good thing that happened in the last yr, that's why i mentioned it.

when last yuh come on the site and big up the team and relish the new developments? like i said, anyone who's ah fan of football would welcome the direction football has taken in T&T for the pat yr or so. simple.

yuh eh have to be young or old to appreciate that.
Post by: royal on July 06, 2013, 03:35:10 PM
Hart speaks after Miami Camp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXv3TRMINo8
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2013, 04:05:22 PM
What alyuh say? Red top black pants?

Btw I seeing a pattern on the sleeve. What on it anybody know? Or is just a white strip on the arm?

(http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/q74/s720x720/1006149_10151579251673929_1969692462_n.jpg)
Post by: Coop's on July 06, 2013, 04:06:55 PM

what ah ting!

Stuueeepppssss!! you acting like yuhs ah fackin 100 yrs old!! stuuueeepppssss

my breddren who played for defense force never act like he had one foot in the grave, and followed football until the day he died @ the age of 74, and he had been alive we would be heading for RWA on monday to support and hold ah vibe!

no body eh asking you to do or say nothing, but every time coop yuh does act like some body doing some body something, bc you oppose to every good thing that happened in the last yr, that's why i mentioned it.

when last yuh come on the site and big up the team and relish the new developments? like i said, anyone who's ah fan of football would welcome the direction football has taken in T&T for the pat yr or so. simple.

yuh eh have to be young or old to appreciate that.
      Sorry Breds i thought u wanted new threads,i didn't know u wanted someone to abuse,well i gone.
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 04:51:23 PM
Coop yuh passive aggressive man.

i show yuh where yuh slippin and yuh found ah way tuh turn it right back on me, good going, and rel classy.
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 04:52:58 PM
DHW, i hate that kit with the collar!!

the kit i saw birchal with on the other hand was nice, ah only hope that this is their walking around kit and not their game kit.

PS: kit look kinda tight too.
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2013, 05:19:46 PM
Nah I think is the match day kit
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2013, 08:10:49 PM
Nah I think is the match day kit
My gosh!
Post by: g on July 06, 2013, 09:44:40 PM
What ya'll prefer, red or white socks with the red shirt?
Post by: FF on July 06, 2013, 11:02:16 PM
JC yuh fix coops nice. You ask some pertinent questions and he put he tail between he leg and gone

I now coming bacl from jersey so no session for me
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2013, 04:38:14 AM

Rd top, black pants,  white socks
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2013, 04:41:36 AM
Fans Attending T&T's Gold Cup Matches in the US. - T&T Replica Home and Away Shirts (Red and White strips) are available at the T&T team camp at Hilton, Newark, NJ at USD 65 per shirt. Shirts are also available in Miami. Send us a message to our Facebook inbox if you're interested.
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2013, 04:44:16 AM
Pics of training session

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151579672438929.1073741841.22087728928&type=3
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2013, 04:50:28 AM
Video of the kit. The white look bess

http://www.youtube.com/v/udUg7d1Xmeg&
Post by: Coop's on July 07, 2013, 06:11:14 AM
JC yuh fix coops nice. You ask some pertinent questions and he put he tail between he leg and gone

You have to answer to JC not me,i'm a grown man. 
Post by: just cool on July 07, 2013, 06:54:08 AM
Like i said, the training kit look way better than the match kit.

sorry but i can't stand kits with collars, plus it's way too tight!!    :puking:
Post by: toonmili on July 07, 2013, 08:28:17 AM
I feel like it could have used a little more creativity but its better than the first adidas kit we got so hopefully it will get better with time.
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2013, 08:52:47 AM
Probably later on the design will change. We need to start winning before we can make demands. But I do think they have collar less tops from watching their website.
Post by: FF on July 07, 2013, 12:18:50 PM

nobody ent have to answer to nobody... but the man ask you some pertinent questions and your silence speak volumes.
stay there and hold on to the past. it will only encourage bitterness
Post by: Coop's on July 07, 2013, 01:11:56 PM

nobody ent have to answer to nobody... but the man ask you some pertinent questions and your silence speak volumes.
    Trust me Breds u will not like me to answer JC,i know what he is looking for and i not in that,i think the vibes at this point in time is good on the forum why spoil it,lets enjoy the GC nah my hope is that the vibes will continue long after the tournament is over.Please understand i am not a fan of T&T Football,i am T&T Football.
Post by: Deeks on July 07, 2013, 03:17:39 PM

red, black pants and black socks!
Post by: just cool on July 07, 2013, 07:39:11 PM

Trust me Breds u will not like me to answer JC,i know what he is looking for and i not in that,i think the vibes at this point in time is good on the forum why spoil it,lets enjoy the GC nah my hope is that the vibes will continue long after the tournament is over.Please understand i am not a fan of T&T Football,i am T&T Football.
You acting like you and me in something.  stuueeepppssss!!

all this rankin talk eh necessary, i just made an observation to show where you not happy that jack ousted himself, and now the football showing progress with new faces @ the helm you seem even more perturbed.

i eh hear you say one complementary thing about the new admin, but instead yuh keep showing your displeasure in subtle little ways. that iz it!! i didn't clown you or malign you either, that's what you perceive.  stueps!
Post by: Flex on July 07, 2013, 07:49:05 PM
Photos (https://www.facebook.com/socawarriors/posts/10201436687339752)

Photos (https://www.facebook.com/socawarriors/posts/10201436681579608)

Post by: Kingk on July 07, 2013, 07:51:23 PM
need online stream...not paying Robbers ..i mean Rogers 20/month for 3 months min  :bs: just to see the tournament
Post by: Socapro on July 07, 2013, 11:26:42 PM
Hart speaks after Miami Camp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXv3TRMINo8
http://www.youtube.com/v/MXv3TRMINo8
Post by: fishs on July 07, 2013, 11:40:15 PM

Wake up this morning at 3 O'Clock to follow the game only to realise after cussing every web site an the forum for not at least giving updates that is 8th July here but fior the western world is still 7th July...

Allyuh real bacrward yes.....

Too much excitement fishs
Post by: Preacher on July 08, 2013, 01:05:16 AM
picky ting picky ting picky ting....  Ah cyah sleep.   :nailbiting:
Post by: trini_stallion on July 08, 2013, 01:05:28 AM
TNT ALLL DE WAYYYYY!!! TOGETHER WE ASPIRE TOGETHER WE ACHIEVE!!
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 05:29:03 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/pEUvxY_J7sI

http://www.youtube.com/v/Eey45Khbqzk
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 06:06:11 AM
Warriors look for strong start against El Salvador.
By Mark Bassant In New Jersey
T&T Express.

Trinidad and Tobago will be looking to open their Gold Cup account on a winning note when they play El Salvador at the Red Bulls Arena in New Jersey tonight from 7pm T&T time.

New coach Stephen Hart, speaking with the Express during the team’s first training session at Tidelands Athletic Complex in Jersey City on Saturday evening, was optimistic about the Soca Warriors’ chances of progressing out of the group which also comprises Haiti and Honduras.

“I think we can play with anybody in the group, it is just a matter of how we put our ideas together and how well the relationships work,” he said.

Ironically, at T&T’s last appearance at the Gold Cup some six years ago, their opening game was against El Salvador under captain Densill Theobald, which they lost 2-1.

Theobald will again be leading out the team, but Hart is certain they can erase that memory and come away with a victory. He was however, holding his tactics close to his chest.

“I am not going to really reveal our plans,but we have seen El Salvador and we’ll sit down as a team and watch some of the things they do,that they like to do and probably some of their weaknesses and discuss it as a team and put it into our final practice.”

That final practice took place late yesterday evening at the Red Bulls Arena.

Hart knows that they will have their work cut out against the El Salvadorians, who have beaten them twice previously in Gold Cup outings, but takes heart (no pun intended) that the Soca Warriors have the upper hand when it comes to World Cup qualifiers.

During the training session, also observed by Trinidad and Tobago’s director of football Leo Beenhakker, the squad focused their attention mainly on attack, explained Hart. “ We came here with the intention of working on some of our movement in the final part of the pitch. The pitch was not the best for practice but we made the best of it and hopefully we can transfer those ideas on game day.”

For today’s game, Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland is expected to marshal the T&T midfield with Theobald while Seon Power, Carlyle Mitchell and Justin Hoyte are expected to shore up the defence with the duo of Joevin Jones and Daneil Cyrus also expected to be called upon.

The striking trio of Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen and Jamal Gay rotated that position during Saturday’s session and looked equally sharp.

Coached by Peruvian ex-player Augustin Castillo, El Salvador will have about 5,000 or more fans backing them. The El Salvador squad also contains five players born and raised in the United States, including Derby Carrillo, Steven Purdy, Gerson Mayen, Richard Menjivar and former US Under-17 player Dustin Corea.

The Soca Warriors however, will be expecting huge supporting from thousands of Trinidadians and Tobagonians living in New York.

T&T’s fellow first round opponents Honduras and Haiti will play in the second match of the doubleheader from 9pm.

Warriors, El Salvador clash in Gold Cup opener.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T will aim to defy the odds and make its first winning start to a Concacaf Gold Cup in 15 years when they face off with El Salvador in both teams’ opening encounter at the Red Bull Arena, New Jersey, from 7 o’clock tonight.

Not since 1998, when T&T defeated Honduras 3–1 through a Stern John brace and a lone goal by Jerren Nixon, have the Soca Warriors made a victorious start to the Gold Cup. In 1996, in its opening clash, despite a Russell Latapy double which levelled the scores at 2–2 in the second half, T&T lost out 3–2 to El Salvador. The same El Salvador defeated T&T 2–1 in the 2007 opener.

Skipper Densill Theobald and company are aiming to change the record this time around.

“Why can’t we believe we can start the Gold Cup with a victory?” Theobald asked.

“We’re not outright favourites because we’ve been facing an uphill task to get our football back in order but we’ve reached the Gold Cup. We’ve prepared well and we’re able to compete against teams like El Salvador. We want to be off to a flyer even though it’s not going to be easy,” Theobald said prior to the team’s official one-hour training session at the Red Bull Arena, on Sunday.

“We’ve got to believe, and I think right now we are doing that. The coaches Stephen Hart and of course Leo Beenhakker have been instilling into the back of our minds that we can compete and be just as good or better than these countries. Now we will try to go out there and show it,” said Theobald who will captain the team.

At the start of Saturday’s training at the Jersey City University Ground, head coach Stephen Hart stressed on concentration straight into match-time.

“We need complete concentration all the time guys. Let’s do it,” Hart said following the team prayer. Beenhakker seconds later added “Quality... Quality. Let’s show it.”

Hart has carried the sessions with assistants Hutson Charles and Derek King and Beenhakker has had his input at various intervals.

“It’s been a really good effort on the part of the staff so far. To communicate with the players and to get their ideas over. I think coach Hart and Beenhakker have worked well so far,” Ipswich Town midfielder, Carlos Edwards noted.

Beenhakker in particular had one on ones with the younger faces during the sessions.

“That’s good Kevin. You can talk with your eyes on the pitch. You don’t need to know English. You can talk with your eyes,” he could be heard telling Molino after the Orlando City midfielder had whipped in a cross moments earlier.

Racing Genk midfielder, Khaleem Hyland is expected to marshal the T&T midfield with Theobald while Seon Power, Carlyle Mitchell and Justin Hoyte will surely carry the responsibilities at the back with young duo Joevin Jones and Daneil Cyrus also expected to be called upon.

T&T striking trio Kenwyne Jones, Cornell Glen and Jamal Gay rotated that position during Saturday’s session and looked equally sharp.

“We’ve done well in the build-up to the game and these next few hours will be used to mentally prepare ourselves for the match. Today we would have had a review of the opponent and the relevant information will be discussed about how we will approach the match. It’s all down to how well we start and settle into our rhythm. That will determine how we finish this opening match,” Hart stated.

Coached by Peruvian ex-player Augustin Castillo, El Salvador will have a strong 12th man with at least five thousand or more fans expected to be in support for the blub-clad team. El Salvador has a heavy American accent to its squad with five players born and raised in the US including Derby Carrillo, Steven Purdy, Gerson Mayen, Richard Menjivar and former US Under-17 player Dustin Corea.

T&T will play in white, donning their new Joma kit while El Salvador will take the field in blue. The match referee is Marco Rodriguez of Mexico. Competition rules allows T&T to have 12 players on the substitutes bench which means Hart will have access to his full 23-man squad.

The game will be aired live on Fox Soccer. T&T’s fellow first round opponents Honduras and Haiti will face off in the second match of the double header from 9 pm.

Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 06:35:11 AM
The CONCACAF Gold Cup : A look at Trinidad and Tobago, El Salvador (http://www.silive.com/red-bulls/index.ssf/2013/07/the_concacaf_gold_cup_a_look_at_trinidad_and_tobago_el_salvador.html)
Title: Starting 11 for tonight
Post by: Gazza on July 08, 2013, 08:01:37 AM

Jan Michael Williams

Seon Power Daneil Cyrus Radanfar Abu Bakr Joevin Jones

Khaleem Hyland Carlos Edwards

Kevin Molin, Keon Daniel Darryl Roberts

Kenwyne Jones
Title: Re: Starting 11 for tonight
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 08:10:24 AM
if true it workable....jones can use his feet too.......first touch not withstanding
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 08:14:25 AM
I watching who wearing bibs in them training photos. Kinda giving a clue. Yuh leave out Hoyte.
Post by: Gazza on July 08, 2013, 08:23:37 AM
Yes he has been left out. Also Theobald who in my opinion offers nothing to the team. And i mean nothing at all that another talented and more creative baller in the country cannot give. He is weak defensively, offers nothing in attack and just spends time running aimlessly around the field marking only 5 yard passes. A
4-2-3-1 formation is the best for our stability and for counterattacking.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 08:37:12 AM
guaranteed that is not the official starting line up

Is that your prediction ? or are you claiming that is official.. because If that is official that is madness... no balance

MY PREDICTION

Williams
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Hoyte
Molino
Daniel
Theobald
Hyland
Carlos
Kenwyne

Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 08:48:54 AM
guaranteed that is not the official starting line up

Is that your prediction ? or are you claiming that is official.. because If that is official that is madness... no balance

MY PREDICTION

Williams
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Hoyte
Molino
Daniel
Theobald
Hyland
Carlos
Kenwyne

I doh have d slightest clue why people insist on theobald ...especially as CM......his supporters always goes on and on about what he "does"  ???, but ??? seriously fellas what!.......attack stagnates......kiffy does talk about d lateral passing means that theobald has no confidence in d fellas ahead of him..........but daiz shit! he has no confidence in himself dais what......completely INEFFECTIVE "fitball" is what dat is
Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 08:52:17 AM
allyuh really f**king mad yes

You honestly think he will drop the captain in HIS FIRST GAME ?

Say what you want about Bleeder, there is a reason why all the coaches made him captain post 2006..every coach had him as captain at some point, be it warm up games until it was handed over (Maturana, Pfister)

The man has 90+ caps during the dark ages of Trinidad football with the worst conditions and not only stuck it out but rose above the challenge to lead our country

Ungrateful c**ts all of you..  disgusting
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 08:57:37 AM

Say what you want about Bleeder, there is a reason why all the coaches made him captain post 2006..every coach had him as captain at some point, be it warm up games until it was handed over (Maturana, Pfister)

The man has 90+ caps during the dark ages of Trinidad football with the worst conditions and not only stuck it out but rose above the challenge to lead our country

well f**k you too ignorant prick....I have d right to my opinion
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 08, 2013, 09:06:51 AM
lol Allyuh great oui!  I not sure what it is with Bleeder but there must be a major positive from the Managers POV to always have him and at various points let him lead.  I aliken Bleeder to Mikel at Chelsea in that many who have seen Mikel in Chelsea shirt seem to struggle to understand why he lasted this long.  I think despite the lack of forward and incisive passes Bleeder is still an asset.  Hart will figure out how to best use him and like Banton said I can't forsee the coach dropping him immediately at all.  If we play a 4321 Expect Bleeder as a CDM on the right.
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 09:08:14 AM
I like what I saw from every player yesterday.

Theobald is class, his touches and control is second to none. He is compose and have the head to be a great captain. He is a gentleman indeed and do not get the respect he deserve.

Kenwyne looks very good. His physical presence alone on the field is frightening for any opposition. He needs all our support guys, the man really tries hard. I am glad I have finally got to meet him.

Jamal Gay is a work-horse. He seems to love playing football, very good attitude.

Birchall dont say much but he is up to any duties and works hard, looks trim and fit.

Joevin needs to smile more....  ;D

Stehpen makes the players feel good about themselves and this is a big plus. He wants them to feel comfortable and play their natural game too. He knows how to manage players and he interacts with them on a professional and respectable manner. He made the players clean up the field after training and he shook everyone hands thanking them.

Boucaud, looks really well especially in tight spaces. His attitude is boss.

Jan-Williams was very nice, both him, Brichall and Boucaud.

Edwards, Hoyte and Hyland are true professionals. Them guys don't play when its time to train.

Molino is class, he full of energy and looks ready.

Abu Bakr can surely hit the ball with power. We need him to shoot at goal some more.

Derek King and Charles have a good thing going. Good attitudes and positive from both men.

Sheldon Phillips is a true professional. T&T will benefit from this guy. But the federation or who ever controls the money must support Sheldon and the staff. I can only asked that they do not bring in too much or none of the Jack Warner regimen if possible.

Cyrus is a hard-nose defender, he could do some damage to opposing forwards. He is a serious fella.

Marvin Phillip and Jefferson George seem to have a little chip on their shoulder. Small thing.

Peter Rampersad was there, nice fella. Fuentes was cool too.

The Stadium or Concacaf people on the site was unfriendly, at least some of them, particularly one fello who thinks he have the best job in the world and acts like a tourch-light police.

Apart from that, the players look happy at what they are doing. They all look very sharp and up to the task.

Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 09:11:25 AM
lol Allyuh great oui!  I not sure what it is with Bleeder but there must be a major positive from the Managers POV to always have him and at various points let him lead.  I aliken Bleeder to Mikel at Chelsea in that many who have seen Mikel in Chelsea shirt seem to struggle to understand why he lasted this long.  I think despite the lack of forward and incisive passes Bleeder is still an asset.  Hart will figure out how to best use him and like Banton said I can't forsee the coach dropping him immediately at all.  If we play a 4321 Expect Bleeder as a CDM on the right.

CDM Yeah! maybe linchpin No! definately not
Post by: sammy on July 08, 2013, 09:12:06 AM
any confirmation on where we could watch or listen to the game?
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 09:13:22 AM
Flex d man needs to show some courage.....he have it in 'im to grab d game by d balls and run with it, but doesn't, it frustratin is all........he'll always look the part in training ...no pressure
Post by: Coop's on July 08, 2013, 09:30:17 AM

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 08, 2013, 09:30:27 AM
Flex d man needs to show some courage.....he have it in 'im to grab d game by d balls and run with it, but doesn't, it frustratin is all........he'll always look the part in training ...no pressure

He go come thru tonight watch and see.

I lookin fuh meh "starboys" KH and KJ to mash up dem fellas on ElS.
Post by: Gazza on July 08, 2013, 09:39:31 AM
We team soft with him on the field bottomline. And please dont theobald and mikel in the same sentense. Mikel at least tackles for heavens sake. Theobald does absolutely nothing. Also flex talk about everybody except Keon Daniel. Trinis dont seem to appreciate the big talent of the Bago boy. But he is the best creative talent in that team, me en care woh allyuh think. but dem inept coaches always put players of lesser ability in his position and we never win. And dah man that saying my 4-2-3-1 has no balance he still in the dark ages football for him to put three straight lines of a 4-5-1 with theobald in dey and call that balance. We in trini real into the stone age football thing oui.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 08, 2013, 09:40:41 AM
We team soft with him on the field bottomline. And please dont theobald and mikel in the same sentense. Mikel at least tackles for heavens sake. Theobald does absolutely nothing. Also flex talk about everybody except Keon Daniel. Trinis dont seem to appreciate the big talent of the Bago boy. But he is the best creative talent in that team, me en care woh allyuh think. but dem inept coaches always put players of lesser ability in his position and we never win. And dah man that saying my 4-2-3-1 has no balance he still in the dark ages football for him to put three straight lines of a 4-5-1 with theobald in dey and call that balance. We in trini real into the stone age football thing oui.

I never compared them directly but people's reaction to them holding a spot.  I would never compare them as players.  Like it or not Bleeder in! 
Post by: Gazza on July 08, 2013, 09:43:06 AM
Well he offers nothing more than talk talk talk. Jus like anil.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 08, 2013, 09:44:58 AM
Well he offers nothing more than talk talk talk. Jus like anil.
Post by: Rodney on July 08, 2013, 09:48:15 AM

If is internet you watchin on then this site has never let me down (yet  :-\ ) when they advertise a stream. Check one hour before kick-off for confirmed links. The link below is specfic for any T&T/El Salvador streams. It currently says 19 streams will be available.

http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=209341&part=sports (http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=209341&part=sports)
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 09:59:19 AM
I like what I saw from every player yesterday.

Theobald is class, his touches and control is second to none. He is compose and have the head to be a great captain. He is a gentleman indeed and do not get the respect he deserve.

Kenwyne looks very good. His physical presence alone on the field is frightening for any opposition. He needs all our support guys, the man really tries hard. I am glad I have finally got to meet him.

Jamal Gay is a work-horse. He seems to love playing football, very good attitude.

Birchall dont say much but he is up to any duties and works hard, looks trim and fit.

Joevin needs to smile more....  ;D

Stehpen makes the players feel good about themselves and this is a big plus. He wants them to feel comfortable and play their natural game too. He knows how to manage players and he interacts with them on a professional and respectable manner. He made the players clean up the field after training and he shook everyone hands thanking them.

Boucaud, looks really well especially in tight spaces. His attitude is boss.

Jan-Williams was very nice, both him, Brichall and Boucaud.

Edwards, Hoyte and Hyland are true professionals. Them guys don't play when its time to train.

Molino is class, he full of energy and looks ready.

Abu Bakr can surely hit the ball with power. We need him to shoot at goal some more.

Derek King and Charles have a good thing going. Good attitudes and positive from both men.

Sheldon Phillips is a true professional. T&T will benefit from this guy. But the federation or who ever controls the money must support Sheldon and the staff. I can only asked that they do not bring in too much or none of the Jack Warner regimen if possible.

Cyrus is a hard-nose defender, he could do some damage to opposing forwards. He is a serious fella.

Marvin Phillip and Jefferson George seem to have a little chip on their shoulder. Small thing.

Peter Rampersad was there, nice fella. Fuentes was cool too.

The Stadium or Concacaf people on the site was unfriendly, at least some of them, particularly one fello who thinks he have the best job in the world and acts like a tourch-light police.

Apart from that, the players look happy at what they are doing. They all look very sharp and up to the task.

Niceness....
Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 10:00:55 AM

how de f**k your 4-2-3-1 with Carlos Edwards in CM can have balance ??

Power at Right back ?

Also my 4-5-1 is really a 4-2-3-1 .. the lineup feature does not include 4-2-3-1

It would be

--------------------------Williams-----
--Hoyte--------Power-------------Mitchell------J.Jones

----------------Theobald-------Hyland

----Carlos--------------Daniel------------Molino
-----------------------Kenwyne

That is balance... connections all the way through and natural positions...

Molino and Daniel to interchange...when Daniel drifts wide Molino becomes the central attacking midfielder
Post by: g on July 08, 2013, 10:50:47 AM
I like Banter's 11 and I feel that is the 11 Hart may go with. The only tweak may be Boucaud in for Molino and swith Daniel out on the left. With Boucaud there you can switch Hyland to a more advanced role and also allow for a more fluid midfield as anyone of the 5 can interchange with each other except maybe Carlos. I guess we shall see a bit later.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 11:13:33 AM
I like Banter's 11 and I feel that is the 11 Hart may go with. The only tweak may be Boucaud in for Molino and swith Daniel out on the left. With Boucaud there you can switch Hyland to a more advanced role and also allow for a more fluid midfield as anyone of the 5 can interchange with each other except maybe Carlos. I guess we shall see a bit later.

exactly what I was thinking as well... Boucaud was easily our best player vs Romania and Estonia.. but I have a feeling both Molino and Daniel will start
Post by: dreamer on July 08, 2013, 11:48:40 AM
Banton's plan is much better but I feel that extra defensive security might be needed in our first game with the excellent Cyrus who is impervious on the left back where he specializes and leave joevin jones as a supersub / libero to cause trouble in de box of the opposition. We don't want him accumulating yellow cards with dem salvadoreans in game 1

Go T&T!!!!!
Post by: Sando on July 08, 2013, 11:59:18 AM
--------------------------Williams-----
--Hoyte--------Power-------------Mitchell------J.Jones

----------------Theobald-------Hyland

----Carlos--------------Boucaud------------Daniel
-----------------------Kenwyne

Post by: just cool on July 08, 2013, 12:32:27 PM
Cornell glenn, seon power, caryle mitchell, darryl roberts, curtis gonzales, aubrey david, and kevon carter all were not referred to, not just keon daniel, and i wouldn't mention him either!

he's ah head case, and after what he pulled i'm surprised he's still even an option.
Post by: just cool on July 08, 2013, 12:43:16 PM
Allyuh will be really surprised @ the team selection come 6:30!

expect to see @ leas5t 4 locals based starting in place of foreign based all bc of fitness. i don't think hyland would start, niether jones, these men was inactive for a minute, one was injured and the other saw very little playing time.

i expect to see aubrey david or daniel cyrus start on the left back position instead of jovin jones. i also expect jamal gay to play the lone striking position over kenwyne only bc of match fitness issues.

i also anticipate jovin jones pair along side bleeder with skilla on the left side and carlos on the right. molino or roberts will play behind gay, and abu bakar could pair up with either mitchell/ power depending on who's fitter.

i think the team would look something like this.

jan

hoyte                 power/mitchell         abu bakar                  cyrus/ david

carlos                 bleeder                   j jones                          skilla

molino

j gay.
Post by: just cool on July 08, 2013, 12:46:55 PM
Well boy sammy, is we turn tuh see ah game, good luck bro wid the streaming ting. as i type i'm getting ready to jump on the path train from WTC and in 20 mins i'll be @ sweet ole red bull arena!! HAhahahahaha. will give ah report later on what i've seen.    :P
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 12:49:15 PM

Game on FSC.

Streams will be available later
Post by: FF on July 08, 2013, 01:00:09 PM

Game on FSC.

Streams will be available later

Should be streaming on Univision. dem does usually fix me nice.

http://futbol.univision.com/copa-oro/partidos-en-vivo
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 01:36:25 PM

I doh find he does exploit this attribute enough. He should be consistently bullying defenders in de box.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 08, 2013, 01:38:44 PM

I doh find he does exploit this attribute enough. He should be consistently bullying defenders in de box.
When he gettin airball in de box he does do it
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 01:56:54 PM

I does defend KJ plenty, but if is one thing does drive mih crazy is how easy easy he does get push over. Me eh know if he doing it for spite, looking for fouls or if his balance just off key.
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 02:24:42 PM
Both Jones (K) and Edwards are vice captains.

Post by: Nashy on July 08, 2013, 02:31:34 PM
Thanks for all the support.  We will do our best tonight.
Post by: sammy on July 08, 2013, 02:36:40 PM
Well boy sammy, is we turn tuh see ah game, good luck bro wid the streaming ting. as i type i'm getting ready to jump on the path train from WTC and in 20 mins i'll be @ sweet ole red bull arena!! HAhahahahaha. will give ah report later on what i've seen.    :P

:thumbsup:

BTW Ramadan Mubarak bro
Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 02:37:25 PM

If I think who this is then Good luck bro.. enjoy it
Post by: bingie man on July 08, 2013, 02:41:06 PM
 :beermug: ;D------ TNT TNT TNT TNT
Post by: rickstaa on July 08, 2013, 02:55:48 PM
Good luck T&T give us your all tonight :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 03:31:04 PM
T and T !

Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 03:31:40 PM

Mash them up!
Title: T&T, El Salvador optimistic before Gold Cup meeting
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 03:44:34 PM
T&T, El Salvador optimistic before Gold Cup meeting
CONCACAF.com

Rejuvenated Trinidad & Tobago faces a young and hungry El Salvador tonight at the Red Bull Arena to kick-start Group B of the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

The Soca Warriors are bolstered by new coach Stephen Hart, who guided Canada to the 2011 Gold Cup semifinals, and led by their best-known player -- Kenwyne Jones of English Premier League side Stoke City.

Jones told CONCACAF.com that he and his teammates are ready for the challenges the confederation competition will pose.

“We are quietly confident within ourselves.  We all know that football games are never easy and each game presents a different challenge, so we are just going out there and do what we know to do.”

Read More... (http://socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/senior-team-news/12629-t-t-el-salvador-optimistic-before-gold-cup-meeting.html)
Post by: Big Magician on July 08, 2013, 04:00:11 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

play de fitball.....lets go
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 04:00:57 PM
Thanks Flex. . .for your report.

Looking forward to the game.

Hopefully a new leaf in T&T football.
Title: El Salvador has some young ideas for Gold Cup glory
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 04:02:13 PM
El Salvador has some young ideas for Gold Cup glory
CONCACAF.com

They are perhaps the youngest team in the 2013 edition of the CONCACAF Gold Cup, but it’s a factor that El Salvador plans to use to its advantage in Group B play.

The Salvadorans boast an average age of 24 years and according to one of their leading players, forward Rodolfo Zelaya, speed will be their strength against Trinidad & Tobago in their opener at Red Bull Arena on Monday.

“We are young but we are also fast,” Zelaya said after a media briefing at Red Bull Arena on Sunday.  “I know that we are not favorites in this tournament but I am happy with my team and my coach. We will ask God to help us and we want to achieve what we are looking for, we all know that it will be hard but we are ready to give of our best."

Head coach Agustin Castillo is optimistic, but remains a bit more cautious about his team’s chances.

“It’s going to be a complicated game; no game is easy nowadays," he said.  "It doesn’t matter the opposition and we have to focus on the task ahead.

“I have only been with the national team for about seven months since they failed to qualify for the 2014 World Cup, so it is basically a new team.  Most of the players are from the Under-23 team.  In fact there is only one player who is over 30."

When asked which team he considers to be his toughest competition in the group, Castillo did not favor one over another.

“Like I said, we know we are not the favorites of this tournament and some of the teams are still in the process of qualifying for the 2014 World Cup," he said.  "I don’t know if at this point coaches will risk their main players for this tournament.  However if they do, they are still strong teams.

“We believe El Salvador will do something good here, and we will show we have what it takes."
Post by: Big Magician on July 08, 2013, 04:02:37 PM
My Starting 11 is  =  TnT
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 04:12:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/XgNTYu563lo
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 04:26:37 PM

It's not about gratitude, it's about what's right for the team.
I watch the man play for Cali and even at that level he was mediocre.

The truth is I like Bleeder as a person. He's a feel good story about football. Using the game to rise out of the ghetto and conducting himself with class. The man is a role mode.

But I want the selection that is best for my team.
Having said that I ponder what the hell every Coach see in this man.
Beenie love him too bad.

Post by: legal alien on July 08, 2013, 04:30:04 PM
Go Warriors! It's been a while since I've been on here...
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 04:33:33 PM
Regardless of whatever the starting 11 is. The difference is during the game and at various parts of the field the numbers up or numbers down is what the advantage at that time will make things different.
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 04:37:42 PM
Starting XI for tonight's game against El Salvador

21. Jan-Michael Williams

20. Seon Power, 3. Joevin Jones, 5. Carlyle Mitchell, 17. Justin Hoyte

19. Keon Daniel, 18. Densill Theobald, 16. Kevon Carter, 11. Carlos Edwards

9. Kenwyne Jones, 8. Khaleem Hyland
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 04:38:04 PM
Starting XI for tonight's game against El Salvador

21. Jan-Michael Williams

20. Seon Power, 3. Joevin Jones, 5. Carlyle Mitchell, 17. Justin Hoyte

19. Keon Daniel, 18. Densill Theobald, 16. Kevon Carter, 11. Carlos Edwards

9. Kenwyne Jones, 8. Khaleem Hyland
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 04:38:08 PM
Trinidad and Tobago: -  21.Jan-Michael Williams; 3.Joevin Jones, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 11.Carlos Edwards, 16.Kevon Carter, 17.Justin Hoyte, 18.Densill Theobald (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 20.Seon Power, 9.Kenwyne Jones.

Subs: - 22.Cleon John; 6.Daneil Cyrus, 7.Christopher Birchall, 10.Kevin Molino, 12.Darryl Roberts, 14.Andre Boucaud, 23.Jamal Gay, 25.Aubrey David, 26.Curtis Gonzales, 32.Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Sidelined: - Cornell Glen (calf strain), Marvin Phillip (medial ligament).

Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on July 08, 2013, 04:39:42 PM
LINE-UP
POS   No   Name
G
21   Jan Jan Williams
D
3   Joevin Jones
D
5   Carlyle Mitchell
D
11   Carlos Edwards
D
17   Justin Hoyte
M
8   Khaleem Hyland
M
16   Kevon Carter
M
18   Densill Theobald
M
19   Keon Daniel
M
20   Seon Power
F
9   Kenwyne Jones

Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 04:40:51 PM
Links

http://www.streamhunter.eu/football-live-streaming-video.html

http://www.sportwebz.com/
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 04:41:02 PM
Trinidad and Tobago: -  21.Jan-Michael Williams; 3.Joevin Jones, 5.Carlyle Mitchell, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 11.Carlos Edwards, 16.Kevon Carter, 17.Justin Hoyte, 18.Densill Theobald (capt), 19.Keon Daniel, 20.Seon Power, 9.Kenwyne Jones.

Subs: - 22.Cleon John; 6.Daneil Cyrus, 7.Christopher Birchall, 10.Kevin Molino, 12.Darryl Roberts, 14.Andre Boucaud, 23.Jamal Gay, 25.Aubrey David, 26.Curtis Gonzales, 32.Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Sidelined: - Cornell Glen (calf strain), Marvin Phillip (medial ligament).

Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 04:43:23 PM
yea Gazza... 10 out of 11 right for me .. still want to question my "balance"

jackass
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 04:59:38 PM
New Beginning.  Lets go.
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:02:37 PM
Good Luck T&T... Mash Dem Up!!!
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:03:17 PM
The stadium looking all blue boy!  Those damn blue seats ain't helping either..
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:06:17 PM
Seats blue so that aint helping
Post by: Peong on July 08, 2013, 05:06:57 PM
The stadium looking all blue boy!

Haha yeah iz a conspiracy!
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 05:07:41 PM
Ooh Guude!

LEH WE GO!!
Post by: MEP on July 08, 2013, 05:18:00 PM
is tights or danskin dem men wearing for shorts?
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:18:51 PM
We score a goal omg!
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:18:57 PM
gol gol gol gol gol TT
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 08, 2013, 05:19:18 PM
GOOAAAALLL!!!
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 05:19:32 PM
goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal
Post by: Peong on July 08, 2013, 05:19:39 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Real good control by Daniel!
Post by: maxg on July 08, 2013, 05:19:53 PM
Thank you God.. Thank you Mr Daniel.. Keep going
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:20:02 PM
gol gol boy Keon
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 05:20:06 PM
Ok Keon
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:21:07 PM
Great play on the left wing, didn't see who it was (Hyland?)... set up the play nicely.  We get lucky in that the deflected pass to Kenwyne end up with Daniel... and then on the deflection past the keeper, but yuh have to make yuh own breaks.  Well done.

EDIT: just watched it again... it was all Carlos to create that chance.  Great first touch by Daniel to control and put himself in position in one go.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 05:21:18 PM
Niceness.....................
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 05:21:32 PM
GOALLL. we already doing better than I expected
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 05:21:55 PM
Great play on the left wing, didn't see who it was (Hyland?)

Was Carlos.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:22:32 PM
should have been 2
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 05:23:50 PM
Carlos like he feeling it tonight.
Post by: davidephraim on July 08, 2013, 05:25:48 PM
football!
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:26:00 PM
Great play on the left wing, didn't see who it was (Hyland?)

Was Carlos.

Thanks... ah just rewind it to check, correct you are.  Great play by Carlos.
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 05:26:58 PM
look Edwards in action.
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 05:27:14 PM
Carlos always feeling it
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:27:17 PM
Oh gord Edwards. Rel skill
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:27:39 PM
Carlos like he feeling it tonight.

Spot on... skinning dem at will.
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:28:49 PM
Everyone looking good.. Joevin a little shakey, but will get better as the game go on.
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:29:38 PM
Lawd have friggin mercy...
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:29:42 PM
All square again
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 05:29:56 PM
El Sal Equalize
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:30:22 PM
Good goal
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 05:30:32 PM
Darn... At least we scored.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:30:57 PM
damn it!!  steups!!.....
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:31:13 PM
Bad foul to give away so close to goal... Kenwyne look like the only one to jump in the wall.  steups
Post by: davidephraim on July 08, 2013, 05:31:37 PM
referee give dem dat.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:31:50 PM
TT should know they will not get the benefit of the doubt. They have to watch how they going into those tackles. They lost the last game against El Sa. with some stupid fouls. Oh there we go. Goal against us.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:34:57 PM
Joevin is not having a decent game so far.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:35:36 PM
Ref cheating! We will get the benefit!
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 05:36:45 PM
Yeah, Joevin is de weak link at de moment. Whole team in general need to regain composure.
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 05:36:57 PM
This ref is calling foul for everything boi
Post by: MEP on July 08, 2013, 05:37:20 PM
Densil Theobald has no positional awareness whatsoever...
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:40:56 PM
Densil Theobald has no positional awareness whatsoever...

Doh know what he still doing in de set up......chups....
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:43:07 PM
We stronger use it!
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:43:40 PM
This is the first time in a long, long while I see the team push the around with such confidence. They still ways to go but this is a breath of fresh air.
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 05:45:27 PM
Dey need to calm down. Stop rushing into tackles
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:45:46 PM
Joevin, Carter, and Theo not effective so far.
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 05:46:38 PM
Jan frozen on the spot. . .that was close
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 05:46:52 PM
not checkin d strikers :cursing:
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:47:21 PM
Kenwyne having a quietly superb game... but he bitching at he teammates a little too much.
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:47:42 PM
Carter making to much mistakes, pissing me off now
Post by: Gazza on July 08, 2013, 05:48:45 PM
Whats with the insults? I ever tell u how yuh mudda mek yuh?
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:48:52 PM
Missing a latapy
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:48:59 PM
Joevin needs to settle down
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:49:32 PM
Jan having a poor game... dunno if he outta shape or what.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:49:40 PM
WDF??!!! 
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 05:49:50 PM
Close one phew. Kenwyne right for bitching, d man want d ball
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:50:25 PM
Jan having a poor game.

He was without a club for a while ent??  Looking kinda rusty....
Post by: MEP on July 08, 2013, 05:50:34 PM
Edwards comin in and looking for the ball right where Theobald should be
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:51:18 PM
Edwards comin in and looking for the ball right where Theobald should be

Again....chups.... :frustrated:
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 05:51:40 PM
These el salvadorians getting on my nerves. they are falling down for everything.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 05:51:44 PM
wha wrong with them guys now. just they passin to blue. come on guys!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 08, 2013, 05:51:53 PM
Carter,  J Jones, Theobald not up to speed
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:52:16 PM
Mid and strikers cut off
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:52:27 PM
Jan having a poor game.

He was without a club for a while ent??  Looking kinda rusty....

Yeah he looking outta shape.  He parry that shot right back into the middle of the box for El Sal to gather.
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 05:53:04 PM
T&T making it hard on themselves with the bad passes
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:53:09 PM
Theobald looking good passing the ball back to every player that pass the ball to him..Carter needs to come off, giving the ball away too much. Jan reacting on slow mode... Hyland, Edwards and Daniel looking the batter players for us so far
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:53:09 PM
Enough back passing
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 05:53:39 PM
a breath of fresh air in deed but we have some short comings late in this half
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:53:54 PM
Needs a quicker striker
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:54:02 PM
Who is the captain??  KJ??
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:54:29 PM
a breath of fresh air in deed but we have some short comings late in this half

Wonder of is tiredness
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:54:40 PM
Needs a quicker striker
too bad Glenn injured AGAIN!!
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 05:55:01 PM
Who is the captain??  KJ??

Theobald I think.

We getting nothing in midfield right now.  Keon fade a little towards the whistle and right now Kenwyne cut off from the rest of the team.  Offensive strategy right now is to kick it long to him and expect him to hold up the ball for 3-4 seconds while the support try and ketch up to him.
Post by: Jay10 on July 08, 2013, 05:55:51 PM
Carter needs to go back and patrol....not ready for the bright lights.

Bleeder needs to be better

Jovein needs to be much better

Jan was very very poor

ALL these players are local based....
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 05:56:43 PM
Local based slow to think
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 08, 2013, 05:58:04 PM
still think marvin is the better keeper..Jan hasn't shown me anything to feel different today
Kenwyne impressing me today. He putting in a good shift
As usual the goal rattled us. Glad to get into half time even and hopefully come out strong second half
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 05:58:57 PM
Kevon Carter not having a good game. Lets see if Hart will let him continue or make the early sub.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 05:59:00 PM
Well for all de praise Theobald get in this thread.....he frustrating de arse outta mih tonight.....like he does every time he steps on de field.....I really want to know what dem coaches does see dat I just cyar see.....
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 05:59:23 PM
Must admit Carlos looking good on the left.

Bleeder make a few good tackles and passes.

Hyland has defensive ability.

ES giving us time in defense, if they start pressuring it go be a different story.

Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 05:59:47 PM
Have anyone noticed how they doubling up on Jones? We can use that to our advantage if we play faster.
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 06:00:05 PM
Kevon Carter should not be on T&T side, not even on the 23 team roster.

Theobald is having a poor game too.

Disappointing a little in SH line-up and players positions, but no biggie, his first game incharge.

Kenwyne playing like a boss !!!!!!

Hoyte is really good too.

Mitchell is good.

Hyland is a boss.

Joevin is not himself.

We need transitional players, too much gaps beteen def to mid and mid to attack.

We need to use central mid too, we keep going wing and on Edwards side only.

El Saldavor starting to build confidence and they realizing what brand we playing. One side football.

El Salvador should not be winning any air balls.

Mexican ref suspect.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:00:35 PM
Have anyone noticed how they doubling up on Jones? We can use that to our advantage if we play faster.
We ain't really have no speed in de team. Peltier home sleeping.
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:01:13 PM
I read SH lips to Bleeder

"Ey, Ey, Bleeder, Densil," and he point to his eyes as if to say look at de damn ball.

KJ get BIG. Looks like he put on about 30 lbs.

Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 06:01:48 PM
Joevin, Carter, and Theo not effective so far.

Agreed !!!!

Post by: Banter Banton on July 08, 2013, 06:01:56 PM
Carter completely out of his depth .... Bring Molino on for him.. then Boucaud for Bleeder.. Hyland running the show.. and Kenwyne having a stormer, finally

We could win this with a couple smart moves from the staff

Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:02:12 PM
Adjustments needed in attacking midfield with a supporting second striker.
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:02:34 PM
If Glenn was playing I believe we would have been up by a couple goals.
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:02:43 PM
still think marvin is the better keeper..Jan hasn't shown me anything to feel different today
As usual the goal rattled us. Glad to get into half time even and hopefully come out strong second half

Marvin injured
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:02:59 PM

True,

KJ put on size and get even slower.

Is Glenn really injured? Too bad.

Could use his speed in the sec. half.

Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:03:07 PM

The wall let him down, just watched the replay again... Kenwyne jump then half a beat later the two players to his left in the wall jump, but the ball was already by them at that point.  It's almost like KJ anticipate the kick and others waited and reacted.  Cost the team a goal.  Still... Jan playing 'heavy' on his feet.

Sidenote: For all those lamenting FSC losing broadcast rights to the PL, consider how cheap they is that they couldn't even send analyst to this game in NY.  McBride and the next fella calling the game from some studio somewhere.  Real poor.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:03:21 PM

Jan was very very poor

Ah promise not to say nutten more on this topic for the rest of the night.....
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 08, 2013, 06:04:31 PM

Marvin injured

serious? I eh hear dat..thanks
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:04:47 PM

ES giving us time in defense, if they start pressuring it go be a different story.

I think you watching de wrong game... either that or yuh think de team in white is El Sal, because is steady pressure in we ass every time we touch de ball.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:05:01 PM
I feel Kenwyne never really come back to himself after dat knee injury.
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 06:05:10 PM
hyland, carter, theobald and j jones are the weak links, sh needs a look at guerra, hector and new lb, they almost cost us the game
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:06:32 PM

Jan was very very poor

Ah promise not to say nutten more on this topic for the rest of the night.....

But all yuh really expect them to bench el capitan.... ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:06:36 PM

I think you watching de wrong game... either that or yuh think de team in white is El Sal, because is steady pressure in we ass every time we touch de ball.

VB, we better pray dey eh turn up de pressure.....we already barely coping..... :nailbiting:
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 06:07:05 PM
I feel Kenwyne never really come back to himself after dat knee injury.

kj doing well, so far i see hyland, bleeder and carter not saying anything, daniel doing well and that left back is atrocious
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:07:15 PM

Not at all, that "pressure" only came on in late in the half and u saw what happened.

Earlier on, it was time for days as they waited for us to come up, at one point we give away the ball under no pressure whilst ES just watched us.

Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:07:53 PM
hyland, carter, theobald and j jones are the weak links, sh needs a look at guerra, hector and new lb, they almost cost us the game

wha game you watching? Hyland is the difference maker for us in midfield...
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:08:22 PM

VB, we better pray dey eh turn up de pressure.....we already barely coping..... :nailbiting:

I was thinking the same damn thing. At two points in the game the defenders turned their back on the ES Players, I cringe.

Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 06:09:17 PM

3 errand passes and bad free kick, not to mention some bad chips to kj, i watching the right game, hyland is overrated
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:09:26 PM

Hyland playing well and running back in defense.
Would like to see him spread it better a la Latas or Dwarika. ;-)
Post by: Rodney on July 08, 2013, 06:11:29 PM
Lord hope ah wake up fuh work tomorrow. T&T done much better than a I hoped. Agree with many who say Carter and J.Jones strugglin. Theobald not really doin much, good or bad...maybe he should stick to the lateral passing cause the few times I see him try forward passes he loss possession. The rest doing quite well especially Edwards, Hyland and dare I say it ...K.Jones!!!

The Salvadorian's are very beatable looking at their first half performance and is it me or are they a team of midgets cause even skinny man like Daniel and Theobald looking massive. K.Jones looking like the School Bully out there.

Carter and J.Jones to improve, less panic when defending and this should be at the very worst be ah draw.
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:11:42 PM

I think they not pressing so much as being allowed to occupy our half b/c we dropping too deep.
I think in the 2nd half, they will show us a lot less respect. and press harder and play more direct football.
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 06:12:02 PM
They figure out we weak left back
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:13:05 PM
Contro always beating that Hyland-is-overrated drum. Something to do with going further than Guerra, I suspect.
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 06:13:20 PM
good ball skilla.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:13:30 PM
they are attacking us over the top. adjustments,adjustments
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 06:14:05 PM
Reach home in time tuh see KJ waiting for ball tuh reach him.. Nice shot and effort Carlos.
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 06:14:34 PM
you watching the wrong game homie!
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:15:23 PM
Not at all, that "pressure" only came on in late in the half and u saw what happened.

Earlier on, it was time for days as they waited for us to come up, at one point we give away the ball under no pressure whilst ES just watched us.

Like ah say... you watching de wrong game.  We scored in the 11' and since then is level pressure.  "late in the half" you say?  Maybe dat is when you tune in.  Even the announcers noting it.
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:17:47 PM
Crosses to Jones working
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:18:38 PM
in 7 mins sub needed='60 min
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:19:01 PM
How is that not a penalty? Clear push n the back....
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 06:21:19 PM

just because he plays for genk doh mean jack bro, he hasn't done anything offensively so far and his defending is not above par.
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 06:21:53 PM
T&T men look BUN already . . .
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:21:57 PM

Mexican ref suspect.

I agree with you.
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:24:24 PM

Don't study he nah man...he pardner Guerra have to play when he come back and somebody have to ride pine..
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 06:24:38 PM
Ah liking KJ Commitment   . . .and Keon's too
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:24:45 PM
Keon Daniel think he playing fuh Arsenal... steups
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:25:45 PM
Time for sub/subs
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:25:59 PM

Mexican ref suspect.

I agree with you.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:26:38 PM
Coach have real faith in Carter, boy.
Post by: frico on July 08, 2013, 06:27:18 PM
Reach home in time tuh see KJ waiting for ball tuh reach him.. Nice shot and effort Carlos.
What's new,he may yet score a goal though.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:28:19 PM
subs,subs,subs
Post by: Cocorite on July 08, 2013, 06:28:45 PM
How much chances T&T need boi?
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:29:10 PM
KJ pants go bust on he, you know.
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:29:26 PM
Switching to Univision.

These fellas in the FSC studio beginning to annoy me.

But you see now that they break the el salvador press the game get a lot easier.
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:29:55 PM
Carter get foul by ah patch ah grass... lawd.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:30:01 PM
Lawd Kevon!
Post by: fordy on July 08, 2013, 06:30:06 PM
After a horrendous 30 minutes of the 1st half, T&T looking alot better in the 2nd due to us having more players committing to the attack. That boy Carter need to come off.
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:30:20 PM
carter havin ah shocker
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:30:34 PM
Cater having a real bad game
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:31:24 PM
Theobald ball watching and lose it
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:31:48 PM
El.Sal. main aim is to attack our left side and over the top as well.
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:31:58 PM
Carter.....jeeezan ages...stupess the field tackle yuh boss....
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:32:06 PM
Jones down
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:32:21 PM
El Sal doing whatever they want in midfield... all the time in the world to trap, look up and pick out passes.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:33:25 PM
Jones down

Dey sub Jones??
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 06:33:50 PM
KJ pants go bust on he, you know.

How dem fellas cah stay in shape, especially when is still more football to be played after season end?
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:34:06 PM
That was coming...
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 06:34:08 PM
rell shit
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:34:14 PM
ah wonder if coache in the stands with JC watching the game...
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:34:18 PM
Hmmm
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:34:26 PM
bloody hell :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:34:30 PM
That is it again!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:34:52 PM
Poor defending
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:35:08 PM
Peru x2
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:35:15 PM
El Sal doing whatever they want in midfield... all the time in the world to trap, look up and pick out passes.

Bakes, bakes, bakes.....ah now, now, now coming to post dat de 2nd El Sal goal is only ah matter ah time because of this scenario....ah see de play start, ah rock back and say let me watch first and den post.....bam!!  Goal score.....*sigh* ah well.....
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:35:22 PM
We need to sort out left back.
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:35:59 PM
Poor.  Defender get beat fuh pace real easy. 

Just Cool boy miss ah facking sitter. 
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 06:36:12 PM
Sigh.. Roberts comes on for Carter I think
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:36:27 PM
somehow darryl roberts eh score.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:36:41 PM
Roberts!
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 06:36:56 PM
Joevin Jones eh good. Bwda
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:37:11 PM
KJ!!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:37:11 PM
Goal Jones
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 06:37:17 PM
bout time. like a boss
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:37:21 PM
Goal Kenwyne!!

Great run... great touch off the chest for the goal.
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:37:28 PM
Jones...ball watching....

as ah typing Roberts come on and miss a sitter....
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:37:40 PM
left side adjustments should have been done long time ago
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:37:47 PM
YES!!!!!!!!!!! All who against long ball!!!
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:37:58 PM
goooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:38:02 PM
gooooooaaaaaalllllaaaaassssooooo!!!!!!

Dais Tallman jumping up dey??   ;D
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 06:38:33 PM
lovely finish. great first touch.... Anybody else see Drogba in dat goal???
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 06:38:39 PM
Sometimes ah feel dem fellas lack conviction and composure when opportunity starting dem in the face. Well yes KJ :applause: Something about him reminds me of Dwight Howard.
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:38:48 PM

Watching the ball into the net!

Since allyuh watching how tight he pants is, I will start calling him 1/4 slab.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 06:38:58 PM
KJ boo doom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:39:12 PM
Strikers goal I'm impressed
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:39:43 PM

as ah typing Roberts come on and miss a sitter....

Something wrong with your feed boss... in about two minutes Kenwyne go score.
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2013, 06:40:06 PM

Nah is not me.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:40:36 PM

Nah is not me.

Heh, heh, heh.....
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 06:40:42 PM
Roberts nice take down, but what kinda shot is that?
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 06:41:28 PM
Well KJ finally scores when it counts.
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:42:00 PM

Nah is not me.

Doh Lie!

The boss eh go find out.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 08, 2013, 06:42:38 PM
I swear i see patriot celebratiing the goal
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:43:16 PM
How de ass we eh score yet.
Square the ball!
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:43:29 PM
what the f     !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:43:39 PM
El Sal keeper having a big game.
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:43:49 PM
we playin ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D whey coache
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:43:51 PM
We finding gaps. ES tired
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:43:55 PM
Carlos eh like sharing with Kenwyne at all, boy.
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:44:26 PM
Carlos need to pass
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:44:46 PM

Watching the ball into the net!

Since allyuh watching how tight he pants is, I will start calling him 1/4 slab.

nah ah was talking bout de left back Jones was ball watching on that goal. But he did redime himself cause he pass the ball or ah the yanks say "had an assist"  ;D

Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:45:23 PM
Lord.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:45:34 PM
10 minutes of pressure!!!!   :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 06:45:45 PM
The ref suspect. Actually he bias!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:45:55 PM
Was not a hand ball
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 06:46:05 PM
Dise no handball. Steups!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:47:21 PM
We get away
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:47:36 PM
Oh gawd.......ah goh dead!!!!
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 06:47:41 PM
The ref suspect. Actually he bias!

Stupess..wey Jack when we need him ::)
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:47:46 PM
10 minutes of pressure!!!!   :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

Ent!

Only with T&T would we have all the play and you still fraid we loss

As I type, they hit the post.
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:47:52 PM
i think jmv have to get sub for the next game.
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:48:06 PM
jeezan
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:48:28 PM
Men living on de edge.
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 06:49:24 PM
They should have sent on glenn put them under pressure.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:49:30 PM
6 minutes ah pressure!!! Lawd mih heart cyar take it!!!.... :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 06:50:38 PM
Glenn injured.
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:51:01 PM

From he couch?
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:51:13 PM
not a foul
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 08, 2013, 06:51:42 PM
Ref is crap
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:52:08 PM
not a foul

Cheating arse El Salvadoreans!!!  Suspect Ref....must be a Spanish thing..... ::)
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:52:08 PM
Some bad call
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:53:13 PM
What a save!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:53:20 PM
Save boy
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:53:28 PM
Save boy Jan!!!
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:53:41 PM
save boy
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:53:44 PM
2 mins + stoppage time of pressure!!!   :nailbiting:

Edit: Bakes, like Jan shake off he rust....thank God!!!!
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 06:53:50 PM
He step up right time
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 06:54:00 PM
Save brudda! Look like meh twin! ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:54:40 PM
Hold on......Jan back with W. Connection??  Ah thought he and dem did fall out??  Dat commentator know what he saying??
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:54:43 PM
But them short men lining up to head the ball.
Yuh know the cross coming.
Post by: toonmili on July 08, 2013, 06:55:13 PM
This has been the best game we have been involved since the world cup.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 08, 2013, 06:55:52 PM
well done Jan!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:56:15 PM
How many mins of added on time??!!   :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:56:26 PM
whey coache
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:57:02 PM
How many mins of added on time??!!   :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

Enough for at least 2 more shots on goal.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:57:22 PM
 :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:57:54 PM
WDA??!!!  Dey goh kill mih!!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:58:31 PM
Blow de whistle reeeeffffff!!!!!!   :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 06:58:49 PM
2 mins + stoppage time of pressure!!!   :nailbiting:

Edit: Bakes, like Jan shake off he rust....thank God!!!!

Brilliant reflex save... great positioning.  Fantastic effort by Zelaya.
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 06:59:08 PM
we eh lose. I grateful.
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 06:59:25 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:  whey coache
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 06:59:42 PM
I will take the tie. I see some improvements. Plus we score 2 goal. Should of won it though
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 06:59:47 PM
 :whew: :whew:

Thank God dat Jan find back he reflexes in time and the post.....twice....
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2013, 06:59:49 PM
We should have won that game.

Best showing by a T&T team in a long time.

Once we stop showing them so much respect, we were able to come into our own.

That might be the easiest game we play in this tournament though.
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 07:00:34 PM
No pressure and Gay can't even make a cross.. That's why he on the damn bench... Good game guys. We were both bad lucky and lucky today. We could have easily scored at least 3 and we were lucky not to concede more thanks to the post and Jan last save off that bicycle
Post by: fordy on July 08, 2013, 07:00:44 PM
Much better 2nd half offensively. We have alot of work to do defensively. Good outing though. Best goal I've seen from KJ in T&T colors.  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:00:45 PM

True.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 07:01:32 PM
One of the best games I have seen KJ played. And I eh a big fan eh! The team played decent. They had much more composure than in the past. The mid was much improved, but we have to be much better. Good game overall.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 07:01:47 PM
Much better 2nd half offensively. We have alot of work to do defensively. Good outing though. Best goal I've seen from KJ in T&T colors.  :beermug:

Now where have I heard this before??.....hhhhhmmmm..... :thinking:
Post by: Flex on July 08, 2013, 07:01:52 PM
Kenwyne was impressive !!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 08, 2013, 07:02:15 PM
First game for hart,now he will know Carter just isnt up to speed, imagine we could have had Peltier in that spot.
Post by: vb on July 08, 2013, 07:02:22 PM

True.

Unfortunately dat doh say much.
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 07:02:27 PM
good job stevie, we scored 2 goals and could have won it, some changes to the team will make a big difference :beermug:
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 08, 2013, 07:02:37 PM
Yeah. Good showing. Very entertaining football. The match could have gone either way. Well done warriors!

Yes.. Jones best match in a while.
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:02:48 PM

Best goal period I see since 06
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:03:00 PM

Easily man of the match with Hyland coming in second....
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 07:03:04 PM

i agree, was surprised :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 07:03:41 PM

yuh blind breds, how could you leave out skillah, schupsss, hyland play salt
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:03:41 PM
Jones Hungry
Post by: coache on July 08, 2013, 07:03:59 PM
After this post I am signing off..all I have to say is Benedict's great and make sure allyuh doh fire this National coach..football in man's veins..I gone.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 07:04:12 PM
Proper technique hard tuh come by these days eh.

I was impressed with some of the things I saw. But we still lack anticipation, and always on our heels instead of moving tuh the ball or in a space tuh receive the ball.
I think the team could benefit from working with a sports psychologist to help improve the psych on the field. Men snatchin to much on the field.
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 07:05:02 PM

MOM!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:05:03 PM
After this post I am signing off..all I have to say is Benedict's great and make sure allyuh doh fire this National coach..football in man's veins..I gone.

Haha you converted boy
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 08, 2013, 07:05:44 PM
this match raised my mood after the shit Windies putting down last couple days..hoping they keep it up
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:06:05 PM
Jones look like Goliath brushing off them men. Boo doom kick
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:06:11 PM

you is de only person on here who said that Hyland had a bad game. So either is some kinda biasness or yuh mixing up Hyland with Carter.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 08, 2013, 07:06:25 PM
Jones Hungry

Yes, apparently he has been cleanin his plate ;D
Post by: frico on July 08, 2013, 07:06:56 PM
Anytime we lose the ball ES look like they could score,on the opposite side ES quickly fall back and defend easily when they lose the ball,we could have easily lost the match 5-2.I just hope they get better for the remaining matches coz we must be much better to get anything outta Haiti or Hon,maybe its first match and now its out of the way we may just get better,but a point is better than a loss.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 07:07:38 PM

you is de only person on here who said that Hyland had a bad game. So either is some kinda biasness or yuh mixing up Hyland with Carter.
Ah reading Sunderland message board and all, man watching unbiased  and saying Hyland was 'brilliant'.
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 07:08:14 PM

EXACTLY, D man is a genius. Playing through d middle he has a lot. Old coaching school days ahhhhh :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:08:25 PM
Jones Hungry

Yes, apparently he has been cleanin his plate ;D

Haha like that one. First time I see Jones pumped. Put a pig head in he locker
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:08:37 PM

Nah nah nah nah....yuh annoying, but we always look forward to yuh insights.... ;D
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 07:09:29 PM

:applause:
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:09:35 PM
So what theobarb do today?
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 07:10:20 PM

Nah Carlos close fuh 1st runner up.
Post by: Preacher on July 08, 2013, 07:10:40 PM
Someone please tell Gay.  When you get a ball like that in the dying minutes of a match you don't try and cross from far far into the box when everyone is marked.   First, control the ball..  Second, push into the space in front of you.  GET IN THE BOX.  Third try to be a little unpredictable, make a case for your self to work in football.   There is no excuse to kick away a cross.  Not acceptable.   
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:11:09 PM

EXACTLY, D man is a genius. Playing through d middle he has a lot. Old coaching school days ahhhhh :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Agree with the fact that skillah has been playing out of position but and we can now appreciate his play in his more centralized roll. But IMO he eh outplay Hyland in this game...
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:12:34 PM

Yuh know what...I clean forget about Carlos...I stand corrected Carlos 2nd..
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:14:14 PM

other than wear the captain's armband? well he make a couple 5yd lateral and back passes. But he was guilty on a few occasion of giving the ball away.
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 07:15:01 PM

He is entitled to the same treatment all TT coaches get when they fail. But today I think he did a good job in preparing the team. Just some of the guys took a long time to settle down. Carter, Joevin(never settled). Densil start well, but was in and out of the game. But it was refreshing to see at time(especially in the beginning of the 2nd half) some composure, some good passing  and running into the spaces. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 07:15:12 PM

Carlos get quiet after bout half an hour, I find. Then wake up for a 10 minutes in the second half.
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 07:15:31 PM

Agree with the fact that skillah has been playing out of position but and we can now appreciate his play in his more centralized roll. But IMO he eh outplay Hyland in this game...
True, Hyland was a work horse but just givin meh boy a lil cudos.
Post by: banton on July 08, 2013, 07:15:57 PM
on of the best game in years i see trinidad play everyone played great.hyland K.jones daniel edwards power all great de uniform look great de logo Proud to be ah trini
Post by: Brownsugar on July 08, 2013, 07:16:57 PM
on of the best game in years i see trinidad play everyone played great.hyland K.jones daniel edwards power all great de uniform look great de logo Proud to be ah trini

Yuh insist eh??..... :waiting: :waiting:
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:18:30 PM
Ah suspect Kenwyne go get ah ESPN Sports Center top play nomination after that goal and de acrobatics...
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 08, 2013, 07:19:10 PM
If Edwards had just passed the ball to Roberts instead of taking the selfish harder shot he would have been my MOTM, but ill give it to Kenwyne because this was the most selfless hard working effort ive seen from him, even before he scored the goal.
Post by: futbolfan on July 08, 2013, 07:19:29 PM

Brownie...yuh have any fingernails left...
Post by: chelsealife on July 08, 2013, 07:19:40 PM

Me en know what does wrong with dem fellas nah. trinidad AND TOBAGO
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 07:20:22 PM

on d ball as usual sugars lol  yuh have radar ;D

Post by: jimmel14 on July 08, 2013, 07:20:31 PM

Sometimes i really have to wonder if we're really just the DOT After Trinidad oui. How Hard is it to say Trinidad and Tobago. Its still one country
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 07:21:49 PM
this was the most selfless hard working effort ive seen from him, even before he scored the goal.
He playing so since the last WC qualifiers. Had a bad game against Peru and men get back on his case.
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 07:22:01 PM
Oh gawd allyuh done de shit nah man... steups
Post by: Jefferz on July 08, 2013, 07:22:39 PM
Theobald is like Daren Ganga; technically good, good discipline, not bad vision... just not good enough in his actually influence over the game. He doesn't penetrate in attacking and he doesn't sure things up in defence. He is a good passer, but I wouldn't put him on the field over Birchall. With Birchall at least I know I have someone who will strike the ball at goal occasionally. Although I know he hasn't been in good form recently. Just feels like Theobold hasn't been in good form... ever, except for that one time versus Greneda? Look, I know he isn't a bad player, I don't dislike him. But Captain? I feel like the captain should be hittin men frequent in the tackles or have the opposing keeper worried. Theobald does neither. I just don't think he's good enough.   

Otherwise though, great game. Massive improvements since Peru. The defence definitely needs to sure up. But i'm happy. Hoyte was good, as was Edwards (though he should have been way more clinical infront of goal) Hyland was strong, skillful and confident. Daniel was great, though he made a couple too many mistakes, Jones was all fight and did very well to make that goal. Williams wasn't bad in goal though I think he could have stopped both goals (though they were both good) I did very much like Mitchell in the back and I was surprised Jones in defence. Powers was very good at time, a few too many mistakes though and our left back is definitely suspect. Still great improvement, looking forward to the rest of the matches.
Post by: Themanfriday on July 08, 2013, 07:23:07 PM
Ah mad ah miss dat game. was on the track training my kids. Will not miss another. Ah here and I am back..... Go TnT
Post by: Big Magician on July 08, 2013, 07:24:10 PM
one point....get ready for Friday vz haiti
Post by: kounty on July 08, 2013, 07:25:14 PM

I agree with everything he said except the bolded. :) and to me power coulda be a little quicker. covering for when they chip the ball over the left back head. otherwise I takin this poerformance every time, every day. big up KJ (JC must be sh!ttin in he pants all now).
Post by: Themanfriday on July 08, 2013, 07:25:36 PM
So any video?
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 08, 2013, 07:27:18 PM
Overall, the quality of football in the Gold cup has been really good. The past 3 games have been close. Hopefully it continues.
Post by: socachynee on July 08, 2013, 07:28:05 PM
hope for a Haiti Honduras tie so we all even in de group
Post by: dwolfman on July 08, 2013, 07:28:38 PM
Hyland was only good in possession. At times he lacked that extra effort to double team and help out defensively. Even the commentator said it at one point in time. He was still one of our better players, but needs to up the defensive work rate. Kenwyne was my man of the match as well. He would be even better off if our players don't wait so long to pass the ball. It looks like they'll only pass when the player free, when sometimes you have to put it for the man to run onto to. Daniel was decent, but needs to take more chances in playing balls forward. He might benefit from being a little more aggressive following up on long balls to Kenwyne. Roberts came on and was getting up there to support and could benefit from a layoff or rebound. I agree that Carlos disappeared a couple times in the match, but looked good generally.

Overall I enjoyed what I saw. Plenty of work to be done, but it was an encouraging start. We tried to maintain possession, but too much of it was negative and also in our half of the field. Too many passing errors, but we pressed high at times. We need to be careful that if the press is broken that we not give up too much space for quick counter-attacks. That happened a bit in the second half. Would like to see what Molino can do, but can he play as a right wing (can't see him playing in front of Bleeder or Hyland)?
Post by: biga84 on July 08, 2013, 07:31:03 PM
One of the best games I've seen T&T play in a long time...Holding midfielder was finding space and moving the ball...Players were making intelligent runs...balls were being switched from side to side...all in all an excellent performance...Defence needs help from the midfield and the wing backs were being stretched at times but again, an excellent performance compared to what we're use to.
Post by: D.H.W on July 08, 2013, 07:32:24 PM

other than wear the captain's armband? well he make a couple 5yd lateral and back passes. But he was guilty on a few occasion of giving the ball away.

Normal day then.
Post by: Peong on July 08, 2013, 07:34:36 PM
All I ask is that we fight and we did that when it mattered so thank you.  :applause:

We were luckier than El Salvador today though.  I know they will feel they let the win escape them.
Post by: fordy on July 08, 2013, 07:35:33 PM
Theobald is like Daren Ganga; technically good, good discipline, not bad vision... just not good enough in his actually influence over the game. He doesn't penetrate in attacking and he doesn't sure things up in defence. He is a good passer, but I wouldn't put him on the field over Birchall. With Birchall at least I know I have someone who will strike the ball at goal occasionally. Although I know he hasn't been in good form recently. Just feels like Theobold hasn't been in good form... ever, except for that one time versus Greneda? Look, I know he isn't a bad player, I don't dislike him. But Captain? I feel like the captain should be hittin men frequent in the tackles or have the opposing keeper worried. Theobald does neither. I just don't think he's good enough.   

Otherwise though, great game. Massive improvements since Peru. The defence definitely needs to sure up. But i'm happy. Hoyte was good, as was Edwards (though he should have been way more clinical infront of goal) Hyland was strong, skillful and confident. Daniel was great, though he made a couple too many mistakes, Jones was all fight and did very well to make that goal. Williams wasn't bad in goal though I think he could have stopped both goals (though they were both good) I did very much like Mitchell in the back and I was surprised Jones in defence. Powers was very good at time, a few too many mistakes though and our left back is definitely suspect. Still great improvement, looking forward to the rest of the matches.

I cant disagree with anything you saying here!! Theobold does nothing for us besides play negative football. 90% of his passes are backward or lateral. He so negative he got an opportunity in the middle of the field to take space in front of him, an El Salvodor player was 5 yards behind him and anticipated him turning back, so he did, and Theobold turned the ball over. It was a great opportunity to ignite a counter attack. I'll take Birchall any day once fit. Hyland was a boss in the middle...i really enjoyed his game today along with Daniel. Probably the best game I've seen from him in T&T colors and it wasn't a great game by any means but he was effective. Carter was a goat! Carlos needs to play the entire game. When he was on we had our best chances, when he was off we had nothing offensively. I was mad as hell with how we played the last 30 mins of the first half. Hart made some key adjustments in the 2nd and we looked very dangerous offensively, which was a joy to see. Good outing from the boys. :beermug:
Post by: socachynee on July 08, 2013, 07:37:29 PM
So any video?
ditto
Post by: lefty on July 08, 2013, 07:39:06 PM
but on a real we coulda do with peltier, d person responsible for that decision........anyways no one knows allv the details.....but steups he woulda be useful
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 08, 2013, 07:39:19 PM
At this point, Boucaud over Birchall if we bringing a new CM.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 07:43:59 PM
Hyland can read the game very well and he understands his role. Keon Daniel had a good game as well, most of the time he had to work hard for the ball and most of the passes to him won't to accurate however, with some practice sessions the national team should not do to bad. Despite the goal scrimmages tonight its the best game i have seen the T&T team play since the 2006 Soca Warriors.
Post by: banton on July 08, 2013, 07:59:02 PM
put edwards on de right for carter and molino on the left
Post by: Preacher on July 08, 2013, 08:02:38 PM
Dang them Haitians lack ball sense.  Our players actually making better decisions than them.  But you can't match their physicality and pace though.  That alone can take them a long way. 
Post by: fordy on July 08, 2013, 08:07:11 PM
Dang them Haitians lack ball sense.  Our players actually making better decisions than them.  But you can't match their physicality and pace though.  That alone can take them a long way. 

And their willingness to attack. T&T can take a page out of the Haitians book.
Post by: samo on July 08, 2013, 08:09:44 PM
I enjoyed watching the game and liked what I saw. Given this team has not played any warm up matches under Hart. The players played hard and with heart.. The only real negative for me was the back line was a little slow.. Congrats to the T & T team, Hart and Beenie.

btw, Patriot good to see you on FSC!!!

Post by: Peong on July 08, 2013, 08:11:43 PM
hope for a Haiti Honduras tie so we all even in de group

Yes
Post by: Big Magician on July 08, 2013, 08:11:54 PM
KEEP IN MIND...as compared to the teams that played vz Romania and estonia...

Only... J Jones..Hoyte..Bleeder..Carter...and Jan...thats 5...so 6 new players started this one...
Post by: JRtheWriter on July 08, 2013, 08:18:51 PM
My quick 2 cents....

Carter gotta go. Simple as that.
Glad our keeper lets the easy ones go and then decides to make a sportscenter top save.
How are we getting pushed around by guys that we are bigger than with every match up?  Show more heart.
Edwards had great skills, just wish he could have finished at least 1 of the 2 1vs1 with the keeper.
Jones showed his strength and held the ball well. Wish we would have sent more floaters his way.
Should have won but also should have lost. So I'm happy with the draw.  The game against Haiti is huge.

Also, Fox Soccer showed I was repping for us. Look ma I made it!
https://twitter.com/FOXSoccer/status/354410044558827520

Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 08:31:44 PM

Lol, good one... although yuh have de look of a rank shithound  ;D
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 08, 2013, 08:34:06 PM
My quick 2 cents....

Carter gotta go. Simple as that.
Glad our keeper lets the easy ones go and then decides to make a sportscenter top save.
How are we getting pushed around by guys that we are bigger than with every match up?  Show more heart.
Edwards had great skills, just wish he could have finished at least 1 of the 2 1vs1 with the keeper.
Jones showed his strength and held the ball well. Wish we would have sent more floaters his way.
Should have won but also should have lost. So I'm happy with the draw.  The game against Haiti is huge.

Agree with all of your analysis JR.
Post by: Preacher on July 08, 2013, 08:49:49 PM
Best we getting against that Haitian Team is a draw.  We could beat Honduras.
Post by: maxg on July 08, 2013, 08:56:40 PM
Hyland can read the game very well and he understands his role. Keon Daniel had a good game as well, most of the time he had to work hard for the ball and most of the passes to him won't to accurate however, with some practice sessions the national team should not do to bad. Despite the goal scrimmages tonight its the best game i have seen the T&T team play since the 2006 team.
for me, best game i see TT play..ever..including the 2006 team, though they have so far accomplished more..Time will tell..let's see if it's repeatable, given the necessary changes
Post by: Quags on July 08, 2013, 09:09:29 PM
Did we win .?
Post by: Preacher on July 08, 2013, 09:12:32 PM
Draw.
Post by: Peong on July 08, 2013, 09:16:54 PM
KJ back with a bang!  Real good effort, he was up for the occasion.  :applause:

http://www.youtube.com/v/traO568R9QI
Post by: Deeks on July 08, 2013, 09:26:21 PM
Hope Carter bounces back next game or when he gets a turn again. We need everybody ready to play.
Post by: maxg on July 08, 2013, 09:26:42 PM
hear nah..that is a save of the tournament by JMW oui..lawd how he read that ?
Post by: RasIred on July 08, 2013, 09:27:46 PM
Best goal I see Kenwyne score for Trinidad!! We will have a handful when we play Haiti, they have pace for days!! Good showing for Trinidad today.
Post by: Peong on July 08, 2013, 09:31:19 PM

He take a page outta Kelvin Jack's book.  Breathtaking save
Post by: Socapro on July 08, 2013, 09:36:53 PM
Post by: BESBRAHN on July 08, 2013, 09:50:44 PM
I thought there was a vast improvement from the side that played in the Caribbean cup and recent friendlies. The coaching staff have this team for three weeks and already you can see the stamp of a better coacHed  team. Beenhakkers belief in possessing the football as long as possible already can be seen and now and then there is a switch up with long balls being aimed for big Kenwyne. The attempt to play constructively and to link up play was evident with a nice chemistry Between Carlos,hyland and Daniel. Our problems include a lack of communication between Power and Mitchell and our transition to defense from attack though improved is still not where it should be. Theobald is not fit for international football and this resulted in an overworked hyland. We need a fitter, more mobile mid to play between hyland and Daniel. Carter added nothing from the right and joevin did not have his best game. I believe that he has not even been playing left back recently for Wconn. Good effort and Kenwyne was phenomenal tonight. Lots to work on but I am encouraged by the fight and attempt to knock it around,form triangles and build plays with patience.
Post by: g on July 08, 2013, 09:56:50 PM
KJ goal and backflip makes Sportscenter top plays. He came in at number 6

Bettered however by Jan Michael Williams save which came in at number 2
Post by: triniairman on July 08, 2013, 10:03:40 PM

post a link if you got one please
Post by: royal on July 08, 2013, 10:06:44 PM

He take a page outta Kelvin Jack's book.  Breathtaking save

best save for T&T since dat Bahrain game
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2013, 10:25:52 PM

Surprise that the freekick didn't even make the list.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 08, 2013, 10:29:39 PM
Jus come back from RBA, we had a good time, well traffic from NY to NJ is a beeyatch, which we all know, leaving home at 3pm did not seem to give enough time, anyway, saw 2nd half, many posters were there: Big Dawg, FF, Trinikev, Omardinho and those are the ones I saw.  KJ goal was breathtaking, Carlos near miss had us on our seat edges, and Darryl's point blank miss after the Carlos perfectly laid cross had us cussing.  Anyway, best showing by us in eons, was joking with the guys, our children will be adults and we may still be reminiscing only of Germany, hopefully that's not the case, here's to today's showing and the 2 games that await  ;D

PS:  Yes, defensively we were beaten by the same play time and time again, hopefully that gets sorted out soon
Post by: Bourbon on July 08, 2013, 10:37:28 PM
For those who missed it...I just reposting from wigan88 at fbtz.com

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013, Group B: El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago [2100 kbps], 7-08-2013, courtesy of FOX SOCCER. Links below:

For very smooth playback, I suggest using these Media Players [Don't use VLC or WMP]:

http://smplayer.sourceforge.net/down...php?tr_lang=en

http://sourceforge.net/projects/mpc-...6.exe/download

http://kmplayer.en.softonic.com/download

http://www.gomlab.com/eng/GMP_download.html

For Mac users, use Elmedia Flash Player:

http://mac.eltima.com/freeflashplayer.html

1st Half:

https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51...WGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd Half:

https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaX...xfd8tWeBHUPWEk

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

Post by: fishs on July 08, 2013, 10:48:10 PM
Watch the highlights so this is only a snapshot impression.

It look like lady luck was on our side big time that coupled with the brilliance of the keeper gave us a draw.

It could have been soo different if the goal post was 4 inches wider !!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 08, 2013, 10:56:17 PM
Watch the highlights so this is only a snapshot impression.

It look like lady luck was on our side big time that coupled with the brilliance of the keeper gave us a draw.

It could have been soo different if the goal post was 4 inches wider !!!

Post by: ES10 on July 09, 2013, 01:47:15 AM
Edit : Nvm... Read more posts. KJ what heart and hussle. Props to him. Good luck the rest of the way. Was pissed when your GK made that vicious save on Zelaya lol.
Post by: frico on July 09, 2013, 04:47:17 AM
Someone please tell Gay.  When you get a ball like that in the dying minutes of a match you don't try and cross from far far into the box when everyone is marked.   First, control the ball..  Second, push into the space in front of you.  GET IN THE BOX.  Third try to be a little unpredictable, make a case for your self to work in football.   There is no excuse to kick away a cross.  Not acceptable.   
To true mate,it was one of the most stupid thing I saw all night,ah thought WTF,USE YUH FACKING BRAINS.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 09, 2013, 05:17:51 AM
To true mate,it was one of the most stupid thing I saw all night,ah thought WTF,USE YUH FACKING BRAINS.

Disagree somewhat. I'm not one to argue for predictable play, but unpredictable play also has to be balanced with effectiveness. A quality cross would have gotten the job done.

On his own he would have been isolated and my recollection is that he had acres in from of him that would have involved more than a simple push into space to get into the box. Likely had he taken that option, he wouldn't have been able to combine with anyone. Also, aside from being closed down, there was also the danger of having the awaiting players rendered static. An early ball was required.

It was clear the attackers wanted the ball. Sustained pressure demanded "that ball". It was the quality of the delivery that was woeful.

In addition, isolated movement by Gay would also have allowed the Salvadoran defenders time to adjust. A fair criticism would be he needed to compose himself, concentrate on the quality of the delivery and recognize the key moment for what it was. The issue of the players being marked could have been resolved by a ball of scintillating quality (which is what we all hoped for and expected).

Jamal has erred in this department before. It's just part of his game that needs improvement.
Post by: D.H.W on July 09, 2013, 05:19:52 AM
Highlights

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzVudizM2C8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Post by: royal on July 09, 2013, 05:39:33 AM
could someone tell me why de hell J.Samuel wasn't chosen to play de left back? we does really shoot we self in de foot yes.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 09, 2013, 06:00:59 AM
could someone tell me why de hell J.Samuel wasn't chosen to play de left back? we does really shoot we self in de foot yes.
Carlos done fill de old man quota.

(Not that I agree. Just think that's the reason.)
Post by: jr sams on July 09, 2013, 06:57:45 AM
Very much improved game for TnT. Definitely less boom kick and more on the ground passing. For portions of the game the El Salvador midfield rad us ragged...constant off the ball movement which opened passing lanes for them. Too often we were waiting for the ball to come to us rather than attack and win. Then, when we got possession, we were giving it away to easily.
That being said, very positive play and we put the ball in the net and had chance to score more.
The second goal we conceded was dunce-ness. That run began in the midfield by and nobody picked it up. Saddist just breezed out to the right side and two of our defenders ran towards him. Zelaya in the middle had our third defender running behind him and it was a no brainer. Lapse there.

Power looked like he picked up a injury in extra time....hope he is ok.

Good result...though with the Honduras victory over Haiti, we have to get them 3 points against Haiti to make it easier for the final game.
Post by: Lightning on July 09, 2013, 07:09:46 AM
Very much improved game for TnT. Definitely less boom kick and more on the ground passing. For portions of the game the El Salvador midfield rad us ragged...constant off the ball movement which opened passing lanes for them. Too often we were waiting for the ball to come to us rather than attack and win. Then, when we got possession, we were giving it away to easily.
That being said, very positive play and we put the ball in the net and had chance to score more.
The second goal we conceded was dunce-ness. That run began in the midfield by and nobody picked it up. Saddist just breezed out to the right side and two of our defenders ran towards him. Zelaya in the middle had our third defender running behind him and it was a no brainer. Lapse there.

Good result...though with the Honduras victory over Haiti, we have to get them 3 points against Haiti to make it easier for the final game.

The running ragged was the result of midfielders not tracking vertical runs from the El Salvador central midfield.  The initial pressing and team shape looks good but once the ball got goal side of the Mids they were ball watching.  Check the video.  the hole  between central defenders and central mids  was the target for launching El Salvador into the attacking 1/3
Post by: jr sams on July 09, 2013, 07:21:30 AM

The running ragged was the result of midfielders not tracking vertical runs from the El Salvador central midfield.  The initial pressing and team shape looks good but once the ball got goal side of the Mids they were ball watching.  Check the video.  the hole  between central defenders and central mids  was the target for launching El Salvador into the attacking 1/3
True, bottom line was that El Salvador midfield was in constant motion both attacking and defending
Post by: Bakes on July 09, 2013, 08:01:39 AM
Edit : Nvm... Read more posts. KJ what heart and hussle. Props to him. Good luck the rest of the way. Was pissed when your GK made that vicious save on Zelaya lol.

KJ was inspired last night.  Only Zelaya had a better game, and your keeper did well to keep Edwards off the scoresheet.
Post by: D.H.W on July 09, 2013, 08:08:25 AM
What KJ eat before the game. ? Never see him passionate like that before
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 09, 2013, 08:16:14 AM
KJ play so in WC qualifying, man. Man just forget because time pass and he was shitty against Peru.
Post by: #4 on July 09, 2013, 08:16:44 AM

I heard that he ate that new cereal... PlayingForMyContract Crunch

;)
Post by: D.H.W on July 09, 2013, 08:25:48 AM
Hahaha
Post by: Trini boi on July 09, 2013, 08:34:50 AM

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2013, Group B: El Salvador vs. Trinidad & Tobago [2100 kbps], 7-08-2013, courtesy of FOX SOCCER. Links below:

For very smooth playback, I suggest using these Media Players [Don't use VLC or WMP]:

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

What is the decryption key it keeps asking for?
Post by: 1-868 on July 09, 2013, 09:26:21 AM
Bleacher Report Gold Cup

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1697922-gold-cup-2013-scores-breaking-down-mondays-results

Post by: Spursy on July 09, 2013, 03:03:41 PM
9 + 19 = yorke + cole? exciting football, the goose bumps bought me back! fantastic game, best I've seen tnt play in a long long time. we need some defensive changes but our offense is scarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry .. watch out Honduras!
Post by: Trini Madness on July 09, 2013, 06:02:20 PM
had a real good time at the game, real nice vibes. ran into 2cents and dinho at the game as well, it was good seeing u fellas. we coulda win that game 3-1 easy easy...onto the next game flight done book, game tix in hand. T&T better not take Haiti lightly.

(https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/p480x480/1010673_10151434134047820_260966185_n.jpg)

i tell de man at de training sesh "u go score on monday" and did exactly that!
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 09, 2013, 06:33:43 PM
nice pic TM, how baseball comin?
Post by: Bally on July 09, 2013, 06:42:29 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Trini Madness on July 09, 2013, 06:56:19 PM
nice pic TM, how baseball comin?

Lmao yuh ent easy. Baseball may be coming to an end though i hope it isnt. Recently got a tear in my rotator cuff which usually mean RIP to baseball players.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 09, 2013, 07:45:15 PM
Yuh know is kix I ketchin, yuh iz a good young baller as well, some decent skills.  Get yourself healthy again and you'll be okay.  Just keep having fun   :beermug:
Post by: Fyzoman on July 09, 2013, 08:08:39 PM

Disagree somewhat. I'm not one to argue for predictable play, but unpredictable play also has to be balanced with effectiveness. A quality cross would have gotten the job done.

On his own he would have been isolated and my recollection is that he had acres in from of him that would have involved more than a simple push into space to get into the box. Likely had he taken that option, he wouldn't have been able to combine with anyone. Also, aside from being closed down, there was also the danger of having the awaiting players rendered static. An early ball was required.

It was clear the attackers wanted the ball. Sustained pressure demanded "that ball". It was the quality of the delivery that was woeful. In addition, isolated movement by Gay would also have allowed the Salvadoran defenders time to adjust. A fair criticism would be he needed to compose himself, concentrate on the quality of the delivery and recognize the key moment for what it was. The issue of the players being marked could have been resolved by a ball of scintillating quality (which is what we all hoped for and expected).

Jamal has erred in this department before. It's just part of his game that needs improvement.

Gay just get to excited to deliver the cross early and mis-hit at the worst possible time...made him look amateurish.

Hopefully he get ah chance to make amends.
Post by: Deeks on July 09, 2013, 09:16:37 PM
I myself bawl out WTF when Gay hit that ball. But now that the game is memories, I have tempered my fustration. He now come on the and got the ball in a position where I thought he was in 2 minds. Collect the ball and run down the line or hit one time in the area for Kenwyn or Roberts or Carlos. I sure he probably did that a couple time in other games and practices. He just hit it badly. Had he bent it like Beckham and KJ headed it in the goal, it would have been a different story. Gay on the other hand has to take some flak. He has been playing international ball for a while now. He should be at a different level in his composure.
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 10, 2013, 02:32:53 AM

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

Yea Bourbon it asking for a decryption key...sort we out nah, thanks
Post by: JRtheWriter on July 10, 2013, 08:32:11 AM

Lol, good one... although yuh have de look of a rank shithound  ;D
It's not polite to talk to your stepfather like that sir.  ;D  :beermug:
Post by: AB.Trini on July 10, 2013, 09:58:29 AM
First and foremost congratulations to the entire collective efforts of all the players. It was very reassuring to see the standard of the game relative to former games. Did we play the perfect game? no did we get on the score sheet - heck yes. Could we have won that game?  yes. We could have also be sour today with a lost.

Time to also sing out the praises of KJ for  his game and leadership. After  his last game in TnT  colours , prior to this game, he endured the wrath of many today , by his play  we have been appeased by what we always expected from a player of his caliber. As a matter of fact, it was encouraging to see the working blend of our overseas pros with the locals.

Team: congratulations on the manner in which you represented TnT and your selves as professionals.

" BETTER TO BE PREPARED FOR AN OPPORTUNITY AND NOT HAVE IT THAN TO HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY AND NOT BE PREPARED"
Post by: Peong on July 10, 2013, 10:17:21 AM

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

1st half
https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51L7nLJZhpOmUjTVdDKVTl0CwWGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd
https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaXS8XHbuhBDKfUPDK3aN1b9Ylxfd8tWeBHUPWEk

The problem was that the links Bourbon copied were shortened for display on the forum he got it from. That's the "..." section in the middle.

Another thing like the poster said don't use VLC or WMP, VLC had sound issues for me and I didn't try WMP. Windows Media Classic worked for me.
Post by: D.H.W on July 10, 2013, 02:29:10 PM
This goal boy. KJ look like big truck.

Look at the crowd reaction  :flamethrower:

http://www.youtube.com/v/KQ14BKpASiY
Post by: soccerman on July 10, 2013, 03:13:40 PM

Yea it always feels good to silence a crowd especially after they scored. I didn't like how they were throwing their drinks on our players when they were celebrating though but seems it's part of football these days.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 10, 2013, 05:43:13 PM

Yea it always feels good to silence a crowd especially after they scored. I didn't like how they were throwing their drinks on our players when they were celebrating though but seems it's part of football these days.

I was seated close to this, Carlos look like he was ready to kill people when it happened
Post by: just cool on July 10, 2013, 10:53:51 PM

I was seated close to this, Carlos look like he was ready to kill people when it happened
Dem spanish is worries yes, when ever a goal scores don't matter if it's for or against they does spill beer on the ppl below them, i scared ah dem like puss.

allyuh eh see the bare back MS13 spanish like he wanted tuh rush KJ?    :o
Post by: Spursy on July 11, 2013, 02:53:01 PM
Ya.. well they throw beer on everyone these days including and especially their own team.. get use to it just like the bloody vuvuzelas :/
Post by: FF on July 11, 2013, 02:54:51 PM
Ya.. well they throw beer on everyone these days including and especially their own team.. get use to it just like the bloody vuvuzelas :/

they wet we down with beer... when we equalize Bally grab my beer and pelt it.

You know he wet all of we instead!   :cursing:

:rotfl:  :rotfl:

Post by: vb on July 11, 2013, 04:42:27 PM

1st Half:

2nd Half:

Enjoy Everyone!!!

Wigan

1st half
https://mega.co.nz/#!uI4zRbID!C1_A51L7nLJZhpOmUjTVdDKVTl0CwWGEYM4T31pW1is

2nd
https://mega.co.nz/#!DAA3hI7L!MeilaXS8XHbuhBDKfUPDK3aN1b9Ylxfd8tWeBHUPWEk

The problem was that the links Bourbon copied were shortened for display on the forum he got it from. That's the "..." section in the middle.

Another thing like the poster said don't use VLC or WMP, VLC had sound issues for me and I didn't try WMP. Windows Media Classic worked for me.

I have a Mac and that sound killing me. any recommendations?

VLC, Quick Media, Mac Media Player and Divx eh helping.