Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 13, 2013, 04:44:03 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
Post by: Flex on March 13, 2013, 04:44:03 PM
(https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/8539_10151713692714314_288210601_n.jpg)

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Haiti 2013 Gold Cup game at the Sun Life Stadium (Miami, FL, 7pm) on the 12th of July 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), Cleon John (North East Stars), Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), Seon Power (Chainat FC/Thailand), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Radanfar Abu Bakr (FC Vostok/Kazakhastan), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough FC/England).

Midfielders

Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk/Belgium), Kevin Molino (Orlando City/United States), Andre Boucard (Notts County/England), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town/England), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale/England), Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor/Turkey), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union/USA).

Forwards
Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City/England), Cornell Glen (Shillong Lajong/India), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

Haiti Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
Post by: asylumseeker on March 13, 2013, 08:09:07 PM
We're coming out of the group!
Post by: AB.Trini on March 13, 2013, 08:17:34 PM
I beg to differ; nothing is guaranteed with TnT. Without our very best we only showing up and taking ah  licking.Since when we sure about getting anywhere? were we dominant in qualifying? steups..... we does get one set ah premature elation about we football with out looking at reality.

How about facing handling these questions:

So I ask the question: Could we put a price on success? Imagine TnT had the very best and talented players at the Gold Cup and we were to be in the final four and to achieve success over teams that are WC2014 bound, what might that do for our country and for our program?

Why is Keon Daniel even being considered after his refusal to be available during the qualifying? What message are we sending to other players? is this how we reward those who answered the call and may or may not have received any compensation for  the duty they provided? In my opinion Mr.Daniel does not deserve a call up. Especially since a public  declaration was not given as to his refusal to answer the alleged request by the national team.

QUESTIONS: Are there other players to consider adding to this  pool of players/ are there some that should be omitted? for example those who have indicated a lack of desire to represent TnT? Shuld we consider teh quality of our coaching staff? Is it time to seriously consider have these coaches conduct guest coaching camps:

what would  our team look like if we could have  all these players available for the best selection:

Europe
Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  28  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -34  -  Ipswich Town (League Championship)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  23  -  Newport County (Conference National)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  28  Notts County (League One)
Chris Birchall-  M  -  28  -Port Vale (League Two)
Robert Primus-  D  -  21  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 23  -  Racing Genk(Belgian Pro  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  29  -  Samsunspor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier- S -24-  SK Slovan Bratislava (Slovak Super League)
Sheldon Bateau- M- 21-  KV Mechelen (Belgian Pro League)
Meikel Williams-D-22- FC Fyn (Danish 1st Division)
Shahdon Winchester-S-23- FF Jaro (Veikkausliiga- Finnish Premier League)

Asia
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  31  -  Esteghlal Tehran FC (Iran Pro League)
Kendall Jagdeosingh -S-26-  Chainat FC (Thai Premier League)
Hughtun Hector -M -28-  Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)
Willis Plaza -S-25- Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)   

US
Julius James-  D  -  28  -  ?
Kevan George – M-22- Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Uriah Betnick- D – 23 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Damani Richards- D 18 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Cordell Cato – S –20- Seattle Sounders (MLS)?
Carlyle Mitchell – D-25- Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  - Orlando City (USL)?
Sean Da Silva- M-22-?
Leston Paul-M-22-?

Prospective US born caps (not selected to January US training camp)
Kamani Hill- M-26 -Colorado Rapids
Nick DeLeon – M-22- DC United
Sheanon Williams- D- 22  -  Philadelphia Union

PROPER PLANNING PREVENTS POOR PERFORMANCE
Title: Spain vs Haiti
Post by: Tallman on April 03, 2013, 08:36:03 PM
Spain to play soccer friendly vs. Haiti national team at Sun Life Stadium
BY Michelle Kaufman (Miami Herald)

South Florida soccer fans will get a rare up-close look at reigning World Cup and European champion Spain when La Roja visits Sun Life Stadium on June 8 for a 4 p.m. exhibition match against the Haitian national team.

The Spanish national team, the first in history to win a World Cup sandwiched between back-to-back Euro titles, plans to bring its full star-studded roster and spend one week training at Barry University. The team will travel from Miami to Brazil for the 2013 Confederations Cup, a 2014 World Cup tune-up that runs June 15-30.

Among the FC Barcelona and Real Madrid stars expected for the Sun Life Stadium match: Xabi Alonso, Sergio Ramos, Iker Casillas, Gerard Pique, Xavi Hernandez, Andres Iniesta and Sergio Busquets.

“We want to make Sun Life Stadium the hotbed, the focal point for large, prestigious international games, and what better place to start than with the World Cup champions?” said Charlie Stillitano, CEO of Relevant, the soccer arm of Miami Dolphins owner Stephen Ross’ RSE Ventures. “There is no question they will have all their top players because they will go from here to Confederations Cup. It’s a great opportunity for South Florida fans to see the best team in the world. We anticipate a sellout. Tickets will be scarce.”

Stadium officials expect a huge turnout from the local Haitian community. Haiti won the 2007 Caribbean Nations Cup. The national team last played in Miami in July 2007 against then-Copa Libertadores champions Boca Juniors. The Haitian roster will include top players Johnny Placide, Jeff Louis, Jean-Jacques Pierre, Jean Sony Alcenat and Reginal Goreux.

Some of the ticket proceeds will be donated to Project Phoenix to aid Haitian redevelopment after the massive damage from the 2010 earthquake. Part of the money will be used to help fund a national stadium in Cite Soleil, an impoverished area in metropolitan Port-au-Prince.
Post by: coache on April 03, 2013, 10:32:54 PM
just select everybody 28 and younger...then sift out from there.
Post by: Tallman on June 21, 2013, 02:55:44 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1005706_10151468355323093_763703845_n.jpg)
Post by: banton on June 21, 2013, 03:23:05 PM
we can come out dis group all according to the team selected
Post by: royal on June 21, 2013, 04:51:08 PM
Haiti support in south florida will be so strong it is like a home game for them.
Post by: Deeks on June 21, 2013, 06:41:44 PM
Haiti support in south florida will be so strong it is like a home game for them.

Actually it should be a home game for Trinis as well.
Post by: truehaitian on June 23, 2013, 11:37:28 AM
I think there are 3 times as much Haitians in Miami than Trinis...

Off topic: In preparation of the upcoming gold cup, Haiti spending the next 2 weeks in Canada playing ,local teams for a total of 4 games. Haiti totally dominated and beats MLS club Montreal Impact 2-0 in a friendly last night in Canada.
Post by: Nashy on June 23, 2013, 08:18:22 PM
I am not sure exactly how many Haitians are in Miami or how many Trinis are there.  But I do know we are better looking!
Post by: Flex on June 25, 2013, 04:01:05 PM
The 2013 Gold Cup, ‘Battle of the Caribbean comes to Miami on July 12th at Sun Life Stadium

As a benefit to the Soca Warriors, we are pleased to offer you a special ticket discount for the Gold Cup Quarterfinals matches in Miami on Sunday, July 21st.

With a mix of historic venues and brand new state of the art soccer facilities that average 57,000 spectators, the 2013 edition of the Gold Cup promises to provide fans both in stadium and at home with unforgettable atmospheres. In 2011, the tournament drew more than 600,000 fans throughout 13 match-days, including nine sell-outs.

When purchasing tickets please use your VIP Club Member code (KSC13) for a $5 discount. Tickets start at just $30 and 1 (one) tickets is redeemable for both matches!

Friday, July 12th, Trinidad & Tobago v Haiti, 7PMET
Honduras v El Salvador, 9:30PMET
[Purchase Now!]

http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/0D004A658D6A4E38?camefrom=CFC_MLSOCCER_MIA

Post by: royal on June 25, 2013, 04:23:22 PM

Actually it should be a home game for Trinis as well.

We do have a decent population in South Florida but nothing compared to Haiti approx 200,000 and that's the legal ones.
Post by: fordy on July 08, 2013, 11:01:07 PM
Its definitely going to be a pro Haitian crowd, but in terms of the game, I'm curious who going to stop that Louis boy from Haiti in our midfield. Definitely not Bleeder! This game is a trouble game for T&T. The only thing we have going for us is Haiti don't have a proven goalscorer on their team. They totally outplayed probably the best team in our group and totally took them out of their game, especially in the first half. It will be interesting to see T&T try to maintain possession against this Haitian teams speed, high pressure and physicality. We can't afford to make the amount of bad passes we made in the El Salvador game on Friday or we will be punished. On the flip side, we need to continue the offensive play we had in the 2nd half of tonight's game.  :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on July 08, 2013, 11:37:51 PM
my prediction is we will beat haiti and draw with hond, hond will beat el sal, which means we would need a draw to advance with hond to the next round
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on July 09, 2013, 05:23:26 AM
rem the two best 3rd place teams also go tru to nxt round eh
Post by: de_redman on July 09, 2013, 06:32:07 AM
Haiti were very unlucky last night!!!!! .... FACT!!!
They dominated Honduras but failed to put away numerous chances...
They also ran outright for 90 minutes!!!
Beware of Louis and Saint Preux!!!
We need to be wary of them...
Go T&T!!!  :challenge:
Post by: Banter Banton on July 09, 2013, 07:17:14 AM
Whoever in Florida and around Florida get out there and support the boys

Post by: Brownsugar on July 09, 2013, 10:09:29 AM
We need to be weary of them...

And coulda run ah next 90 cool, cool......I eh wary of them, I frighten like hell...... :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: Tallman on July 09, 2013, 10:33:29 AM
We need to be wary of them...

They weren't unlucky. Daiz ah typical Haitian performance. Plenty fitness and high intensity mixed wit some skill, but poor decision making and execution in de final third. I've seen them do it many times before. Dey does remind meh of many an African team. But no doubt we hadda plan accordingly fuh dem. Ah wouldn't be surprised if plenty card pass in de game.
Post by: ckhan on July 09, 2013, 10:41:47 AM
This will be a home game for Haiti. The numbers would fail in comparison but we can hold our own. My only concern would be Ms. Chantal though.
Post by: Flex on July 09, 2013, 11:28:25 AM
Even though I like Abu Bakr as a player, I hope he does not play against Haiti, his pace will be a factor.

Post by: davyjenny1 on July 09, 2013, 11:34:30 AM

And coulda run ah next 90 cool, cool......I eh wary of them, I frighten like hell...... :nailbiting: :nailbiting:

No need to be to frighten just be a little bit concern that is all, T&T is the better team. Look out  for a good game on the night.
Post by: Controversial on July 09, 2013, 02:44:40 PM

No need to be to frighten just be a little bit concern that is all, T&T is the better team. Look out  for a good game on the night.

people who have little knowledge of football will be frighten, never underestimate an opponent and never fear them either, only God, as tallman said, we have seen haiti do this many times, they lack execution, which is why they have never dominated in concacaf.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 09, 2013, 05:44:55 PM

people who have little knowledge of football

Oooooohhhhh the all knowing football guru has spoken........steups!!   ::) ::)
Post by: Bakes on July 09, 2013, 08:26:24 PM

Doh worry with dem, I share your concerns about Haiti.  They have been profligate... but so too has TnT.  Ask El Salvador how that worked out.  Fact is that even a broken clock is right twice a day as the saying goes.  Saint Preux and Louis, as it has been stated ad nauseaum, had their way against Honduras down the right flank.  We conceded two goals from plays along the right side of the attack.  One on a set piece after and attempted give-and-go from central mid to right of mid-field.  The second goal was the result of Zelaya exploiting a defensive breakdown between our LB and left side central defender.  Criticize Haiti's finishing all you want... the way our defense (including goalkeeper) has been playing, teams are bound to get lucky, especially with all the chances Haiti can create.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 10, 2013, 06:34:47 AM

The second goal was the result of Zelaya exploiting a defensive breakdown between our LB and left side central defender.   Criticize Haiti's finishing all you want... the way our defense (including goalkeeper) has been playing, teams are bound to get lucky, especially with all the chances Haiti can create.

Bakes, I took in clips of the goals last night and that second goal is exactly why I frighten like hell for us against Haiti.  But I eh know nutten bout football so ah hushing mih arse till tomorrow...... ::)
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 10, 2013, 07:57:53 AM

The second goal was the result of Zelaya exploiting a defensive breakdown between our LB and left side central defender.   Criticize Haiti's finishing all you want... the way our defense (including goalkeeper) has been playing, teams are bound to get lucky, especially with all the chances Haiti can create.

Bakes, I took in clips of the goals last night and that second goal is exactly why I frighten like hell for us against Haiti.  But I eh know nutten bout football so ah hushing mih arse till tomorrow...... ::)

Yep, you right but it could be a different game come Friday. I doh think Haiti could play the same game twice in a row T&T is a different opponent though, tactical situations and adjustments will be looked at way before kick off on Friday night.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 10, 2013, 10:34:39 AM
Best wishes to the team as they move on to this game. With our team in this formative stage of development and ascent to the heights of previous years, no game for us appears to be an easy one to claim victory.  Do we have the potential to achieve success- YES are we a dominant force- not yet are we moving in the right direction- YES- Is it possible to have a positive result?- yes

What does Haiti bring to the table that we do not have?  player for player where do we stack up?  How we manage teh pace of Haiti is for us to decide- how we slow the game down and force them to play at a different pace is what is manageable. Finally in Kj and our attackers we are seeing  possible gamebreakers.
SO CAN WE DO IT? The collective efforts of all should endure.

Best Regards for a positive result on Friday- GO WARRIORS GO
Post by: Tallman on July 10, 2013, 12:16:11 PM
The team is supposed to have a training session today at 6pm at Florida International University (FIU) on the North Field.
Post by: Peong on July 10, 2013, 12:51:34 PM
Tall is that north or south campus?
I only know the stadium and baseball fields in the south campus.

Also we supposed to get some rain on Friday from tropical storm Chantal. Hopefully the game will be played as scheduled. Once the game is on, the storm will slow down traffic but the roads may have less traffic to begin with because people want to be out of the storm.

Keepin my fingers crossed.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 10, 2013, 12:54:30 PM
Good training field
Post by: FF on July 10, 2013, 12:54:54 PM

I believe it is the south campus

6-7:30 p.m.                  TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ FIU Soccer Stadium

***FIU North and FIU Soccer Stadium are located on different campuses of the University, about 45 minutes apart by car / favor de notar que FIU North y FIU Soccer Stadium están ubicados en diferentes sedes, aproximadamente 45 minutos por carro de uno al otro***

FIU Soccer Stadium

11200 SW 8th St

Miami, FL 33199
Post by: Peong on July 10, 2013, 12:57:22 PM

I believe it is the south campus

6-7:30 p.m.                  TRAINING / ENTRENAMIENTO: Trinidad & Tobago @ FIU Soccer Stadium

***FIU North and FIU Soccer Stadium are located on different campuses of the University, about 45 minutes apart by car / favor de notar que FIU North y FIU Soccer Stadium están ubicados en diferentes sedes, aproximadamente 45 minutos por carro de uno al otro***

FIU Soccer Stadium

11200 SW 8th St

Miami, FL 33199

Thanks
Post by: just cool on July 10, 2013, 01:43:33 PM
Have yuhs ever notice that anytime we play on fridays we get dussout??

hate friday games, hope we break the trend.
Post by: Tallman on July 10, 2013, 01:59:35 PM

Nah man. De last five matches we played on ah Friday, we win three, draw one, and loss one.
Post by: just cool on July 10, 2013, 02:03:23 PM

Nah man. De last five matches we played on ah Friday, we win three, draw one, and loss one.
I guess i was thinking back to nov11 2011 and the game in bermuda where be lost  in the WCQ prelims.
Post by: FF on July 10, 2013, 02:04:59 PM

I guess i was thinking back to nov11 2011 and the game in bermuda where be lost  in the WCQ prelims.

That was Guyana... i know cuz it cause meh to stay home sour.
Post by: just cool on July 10, 2013, 02:08:20 PM

Boy don't i know it, bc it was meh bday, and i went out and drink, something i don't do, but i couldn't stand the hurt on that particular friday.

BTW FF how is sunny miami??   ;D
Post by: Tallman on July 10, 2013, 02:15:53 PM

Yes, in 2011 we played three matches on ah Friday, and loss two (against Guyana and Bermuda), and win one (against Bermuda).
Post by: FF on July 10, 2013, 02:17:46 PM

Boy don't i know it, bc it was meh bday, and i went out and drink, something i don't do, but i couldn't stand the hurt on that particular friday.

Ask Tallman.

I supposed to reach Friday morning. Chantal playing de arse though
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 10, 2013, 02:30:23 PM

Ask Tallman.

I supposed to reach Friday morning. Chantal playing de arse though
What's the band name and wey they located ?
Post by: ckhan on July 10, 2013, 02:52:56 PM
Latest news showed that Chantal will be weak if it hits. There will be rain bands, which can be menacing, but it looks like the 305 will avoid the worse of it.
Post by: Deeks on July 10, 2013, 04:38:36 PM
All that money them have, they can't put a retractable roof on the Dolphins stadium. Them playing the arse. Dallas and Houston have, why not Miami
Post by: #4 on July 11, 2013, 09:33:42 AM
All that money them have, they can't put a retractable roof on the Dolphins stadium. Them playing the arse. Dallas and Houston have, why not Miami

Actually that was a huge controversy earlier this year. They voted on whether or not to put a canopy over part of the stadium's seats, but the measure was soundly defeated because of the recent retractable-roof baseball stadium debacle in Miami (by some estimates, the baseball team's owner more or less got over $1 bil of taxpayer $-for free. He then proceeded to sell off all his players and laugh his way to the bank).
Post by: Tallman on July 11, 2013, 12:40:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/vxlXCLYWExc
Post by: Banter Banton on July 11, 2013, 12:44:23 PM
Predictions for team selection tomorrow ?

I would make 2 changes... Boucaud for Bleeder and Molino for Carter

In the last game we seemed to play with one holding mid and off the ball Daniel drops to make it 3 in mid alongside Bleeder... 

Bleeder started in the holding role but Hyland took the responsibility and ended up in the position and to me Hyland is the main man in midfield and showed his class in that role distributing as well as doing a great defensive job ... Bleeder in the more advanced role didnt have the mobility and work ethic to contribute enough off and on the ball... Boucaud can offer more

Carter sadly is out of depth at this level..he is 29 and that is that...Molino has alot of ability and work ethic as well as age on his side.. I would like us to trust the kid

-----------------------------Jan---------------

--Hoyte--------Power----------Mitchell-----------J.Jones

-------------------------Hyland
----------------Boucaud-----------Daniel

---Carlos-----------------Jones---------------Molino

Carlos and Molino can interchange wings
Post by: soccerman on July 11, 2013, 12:50:01 PM
Agreed Banter, like that starting squad
Post by: lefty on July 11, 2013, 12:55:22 PM
nice ideas.........hope yuh understand now dat people eh hating on bleeder out ah idleness
Post by: Banter Banton on July 11, 2013, 01:10:23 PM
nice ideas.........hope yuh understand now dat people eh hating on bleeder out ah idleness

There is a difference between hating on his qualities than just hating on the man and showing absolutely no respect to what he's done with T&T... he is not a shithong.. he just not as good as Boucaud and Hyland currently

If he starts I not going to beat up because I know he can handle his stories because he have good ability.. the thing that will worry me is his work rate and legs at his age...

Haiti seem fast in the final 3rd..quick little players.. I would want my midfielders to be able to match their mobility.. and I dont think Bleeder has the mobility to match them
Post by: WeirdAdd on July 11, 2013, 02:04:52 PM
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Anyone have a local source for buying the new Jerseys ? I steady messaging the TTFA on facebook but no response on this front. We trying to get some before the game Friday
Post by: Tallman on July 11, 2013, 02:18:22 PM
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Anyone have a local source for buying the new Jerseys ? I steady messaging the TTFA on facebook but no response on this front. We trying to get some before the game Friday

Me eh know where yuh living, but if yuh in South Florida you can contact Kimo at (954) 226-4753. He is located in Ft. Lauderdale. The price is $65 USD.
Post by: WeirdAdd on July 11, 2013, 02:21:09 PM
Fort Lauderdale is local for me .. heh sorry, this is Official stuff right no knock-offs eh !

Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Me eh know where yuh living, but if yuh in South Florida you can contact Kimo at (954) 226-4753. He is located in Ft. Lauderdale. The price is $65 USD.
Post by: Thomo on July 11, 2013, 02:26:25 PM
Spot on Banter Banton!! My thoughts exactly!!
Post by: Sam on July 11, 2013, 02:30:13 PM
Joevin should not be dropped but reposition, he is better in the attacking part, put him left wing and bring in Cyrus.

Post by: Tallman on July 11, 2013, 02:40:21 PM
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Fort Lauderdale is local for me .. heh sorry, this is Official stuff right no knock-offs eh !

Is official. De info was provided to me by the distributor.
Post by: Tallman on July 11, 2013, 03:40:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/XjTnogZdJ34
Post by: trini_stallion on July 11, 2013, 04:13:50 PM
Big game tomorrrrow...father lorddd bless OUR SOCA WARRIORS!
Post by: MilkyX on July 11, 2013, 06:22:46 PM
For the love of football, can we please stop with this defensive 4-5-1 formation? We are likely the only team with this setup. At least a 4-4-2. Goals win matches and Jones need someone to play off up front.
Post by: davidephraim on July 11, 2013, 06:42:21 PM
Meh lineup

Cleon

Power          C.Mitchell   
                        Hoyte                                      C. Edwards
                                          Hyland
                                                       K. Daniel

Boucaud   
                                Roberts                 Jovin Jones

KJ

Post by: davidephraim on July 11, 2013, 06:43:24 PM
For the love of football, can we please stop with this defensive 4-5-1 formation? We are likely the only team with this setup. At least a 4-4-2. Goals win matches and Jones need someone to play off up front.

It sure seemed to work for Brasil.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 11, 2013, 08:29:06 PM
Guys! You don't play a system because other teams play that way. You play a system base on the type of players you have after the coach does his experimentation and then to create balance and to play a certain way hoping for success from the squad he selected. SH just started coaching this team he deserve all the credit thus far with only one game under his belt and still a long ways off.

Example:Roberto Carlos the former outside wing back who played for Brazil in his prime was among 4 defenders during his time but it appeared as though they played with 3 defenders at the back because he (Roberto) was a speedy left back who was always running up and down the flanks at a high rate, he was used in the attacking formation and a defensive formation as well an option that benefited the squad with tremendous success.
Post by: Flex on July 12, 2013, 01:52:52 AM
Warriors aim for first Gold Cup win against Haiti.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s senior men’s team will be going all out to secure its first victory at the Concacaf Gold Cup since 2000, knowing fully well that full points against Haiti could inch the team closer to the quarterfinal stage of the tournament.

Both countries face off at the Sun Life Stadium in Miami from 7 pm, preceding the Honduras versus El Salvador clash at 9.30 pm. Haiti needs a win to survive and is expected to have thousands in support at the venue while T&T will be hoping to force a positive result to follow its 2-2 draw with El Salvador in New Jersey on Monday.

The good news in the T&T camp is that Cornell Glen came through a full session on Wednesday at the Florida International University and looked in good shape, while goalkeeper Marvin Phillip is also returning to training.

Head coach Stephen Hart led the team through a two-hour training session which was intense and showed every indication that the players are in good form and up for the challenge ahead.

“It was a very good session for us. The players responded well. They were sharp and we worked on a few things that indicated positives just the way we would want it to be ahead of the game,” said Hart.

“We know how important a good result is for us on Friday and I think the game is going to be another exciting one and a closely contested one because Haiti will also come with everything. These two countries have always fought closely in the past and it’s going to be no different on Friday,” Hart added.

“We will try to play some exciting football for our fans also because we know they are desperate to see the team make some progress also.”

T&T skipper Densill Theobald, currently six caps short of 100 international appearances says he expects Haiti to be tougher opponents than they were when both teams drew 0-0 in the Caribbean Cup in December.

“I’ve looked at them and they have brought a few new faces to the Gold Cup. In saying that, our team is also a bit different and we will be ready for whatever they throw at us. The boys are feeling good at the moment.

The opening game is out of the way and we were able to put a point on the board and now we will aim to move to four points and hopefully see ourselves through to the next stage of the tournament,” Theobald said.

Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland is equally optimistic but wary of the Haitians.

“We will play the game like we know how to… is to attack when we have the ball and try to win it back when they have it. We will do what we need to get three points,” said Hyland.

“The spirit is good in the camp. We had a good start against El Salvador but we went to sleep a bit after they equalised. We’ve got to try and get a good start on Friday and maintain the tempo for all or most of the match,” he added.

T&T trained for one hour on Thursday evening at the Sun Life Stadium.

Post by: trini_stallion on July 12, 2013, 03:57:03 AM
Bodowwwwwww...we will do what we have to to geh three points...that's the attitude. ...Hart must be like what he saw cuz thaiz de first timebhe said things went veey welll...goood luckkk today warriors!!!
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2013, 05:27:56 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/mXYFu2f-ELE
Post by: MilkyX on July 12, 2013, 05:44:44 AM

Brazil didn't play 4-5-1. They played 4-3-3. Fred was a CF, Neymar and Hulk were left and right wingers respectively. The emphasis was on attack. Something T&T hasn't learned yet.
Post by: MilkyX on July 12, 2013, 05:51:36 AM
Guys! You don't play a system because other teams play that way. You play a system base on the type of players you have after the coach does his experimentation and then to create balance and to play a certain way hoping for success from the squad he selected. SH just started coaching this team he deserve all the credit thus far with only one game under his belt and still a long ways off.

Example:Roberto Carlos the former outside wing back who played for Brazil in his prime was among 4 defenders during his time but it appeared as though they played with 3 defenders at the back because he (Roberto) was a speedy left back who was always running up and down the flanks at a high rate, he was used in the attacking formation and a defensive formation as well an option that benefited the squad with tremendous success.
I agree with you, but it seems no matter who the coach was, for quite a few years now we've been stuck with this stupid 4-5-1 formation. We need no develop more attacking players so we can change this system. We have no real wingers, maybe except for Carlos Edwards who always seems to end playing right back. A couple more players like him and we'll be on our way.
Post by: frico on July 12, 2013, 06:23:20 AM
I'm hearing all this good talk about Haiti;they being the team to watch and how they play Spain and this that and the other,correct me if I'm wrong but didn't we come close to beating them in the Caribbean cup recently.I am also sure that if we had a full team of all our players we might have beaten them but I think we drew although they had all their overseas players.It is a better idea to big dem up so we dont go into the match underestimating them...good psychology.We beating dem 2-0.
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2013, 06:25:56 AM

Brazil didn't play 4-5-1. They played 4-3-3. Fred was a CF, Neymar and Hulk were left and right wingers respectively. The emphasis was on attack. Something T&T hasn't learned yet.

first off trinidad should never ever play 4-4-2 as first option,
1. we become too easily isolated in our zones in 4-4-2

c. was more like 4-2-3-1 and also looked 4-1-2-3 in bits and pieces and generally allow for more coverage though at times they were a little to spread ???

d. what make you feel we football in any state to be anyting but ultra defensive, we have always been weak defensively and prone to lapses......and might I add, we were still very porous even while being...as u put it "ultra defensive".

5. the wingers and attacking mids supported kenwyn well enough in most cases

j. we is not brazil, we have deficiencies from back to front dat need addressin first, makes no sense putting the cart before the horse to please people eye and loose

Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (12-Jul-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 06:33:40 AM

Nice touches
Post by: royal on July 12, 2013, 06:36:08 AM
Check this out fellas taken from an Ipswich newspaper -TWTD

Town skipper Carlos Edwards will win his 86th cap when Trinidad and Tobago take on Haiti in their second Gold Cup group game in Miami overnight (ESPN/ESPN HD, Sky channels 433/417, midnight).

The Soca Warriors drew 2-2 with El Salvador in their opening game, while Haiti lost 2-0 to Honduras in their first match.

Trinidad and Tobago will complete their group matches when they come up against Honduras in Houston on Monday.

Edwards, 34, will join up with the Town squad once his national side is eliminated from the tournament.

dat sounding as if dey feel we'll be eliminated soon,and obviously no chance to reach far in dis tournament
Post by: davidephraim on July 12, 2013, 08:10:42 AM

Coming to the Spanish team, Del Bosque will use his tactical master plan to suppress the Brazilian attack with his 4-3-3 formation.
Felipe Scolari will opt for a 4-3-2-1 formation against ‘The Spanish Fury’.

Unquote

This is clearly not a 4-3-3 because the last three should suggest that there are three forwards which was not the case.
So looking at de winning formula, one could clearly see that Brasil played One forward - they weren't starved for goals either; they continued to create opportunities and most importantly, they always had 7 defenders wokkin. so they played a 7-2-1. Neymar and de right flank man is de two. Everybody else ball winning to get it to Fran; who will take it to Stan!

I still backin de doubles style though- plenty pepper!
Post by: Gazza on July 12, 2013, 08:12:44 AM
4-5-1 is a system that can be modified and often is. In modern footy its definitely not a defensive system. its very much attacking. Maybe sometimes the system would use 2 defensive mids but often times when a little more empetus is needed forward one is taken out. As long as there is a true #9 flanked by 2 direct running left & right forwards it the most used, flexible and popular system used worldwide.
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2013, 10:24:19 AM
4-5-1 is a system that can be modified and often is. In modern footy its definitely not a defensive system. its very much attacking. Maybe sometimes the system would use 2 defensive mids but often times when a little more empetus is needed forward one is taken out. As long as there is a true #9 flanked by 2 direct running left & right forwards it the most used, flexible and popular system used worldwide.

It just have so much more possibilities with 4-5-1 based formation....u can even turn it into a lopsided 4-4-2 of sorts..........one of the things I noticed most with us playing 4-4-2 in the last few years is that it caused more boom kick football with us than 4-5-1(4-2-3-1)
Post by: maxg on July 12, 2013, 10:32:42 AM
Well done video..like the intensity of the training session..sure it must have been done in the past, but didn't see it captured so well... like the soundtrack, and the mix to/of the haiti team and the 'bad guy' soundtrack..splicing was good..coach wukking the practice harder than game, captured the intensity there as well..best production yet...now if we could only win the game...all perfect
Post by: JRtheWriter on July 12, 2013, 10:45:05 AM
Yo Fellas and Ladies,

Do you know if Kimo will deliver? I live in ATL. If not, anyone willing to buy one and send it to me? I will give ya an extra 10.
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 11:03:29 AM

Town skipper Carlos Edwards will win his 86th cap when Trinidad and Tobago take on Haiti in their second Gold Cup group game in Miami overnight (ESPN/ESPN HD, Sky channels 433/417, midnight).

The Soca Warriors drew 2-2 with El Salvador in their opening game, while Haiti lost 2-0 to Honduras in their first match.

Trinidad and Tobago will complete their group matches when they come up against Honduras in Houston on Monday.

Edwards, 34, will join up with the Town squad once his national side is eliminated from the tournament.

dat sounding as if dey feel we'll be eliminated soon,and obviously no chance to reach far in dis tournament
Yea whey de arse do dem....Carlos should send a note saying I'll join you at the end of the tournament :devil:
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 11:41:55 AM
Nice VOC from the Ipswich town newspaper
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2013, 12:14:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/uZxxxK5VrE0
Post by: Consultant on July 12, 2013, 12:19:19 PM
Fellas help a brother out. I am in Qatar (where almost everything is blocked), I need a link! I will stay up 2am to watch this... if I can :yellowcard:
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2013, 01:00:16 PM
Fellas help a brother out. I am in Qatar (where almost everything is blocked), I need a link! I will stay up 2am to watch this... if I can :yellowcard:

Try http://futbol.univision.com/copa-oro/partidos-en-vivo around game time.
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 01:03:47 PM
Check your inbox consultant.
Post by: Consultant on July 12, 2013, 01:16:55 PM
Tallman thanks for the link. It can't be viewed from here. I will try cricinfo. You know the ironic thing is Al Jazeera sports 10 is bringing the game live....one of the few channels I don't have! :frustrated:
Post by: Socapro on July 12, 2013, 01:18:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/uZxxxK5VrE0
The commentary on this match preview video is a bit biased against T&T and also has some misinformation about the history of our team in the Gold Cup.

The commentator said that T&T has never progressed beyond the Group Stage in the Gold Cup and was strongly favouring Haiti to progress to the next round because of their credible recent performances against Spain and Italy.

Let’s hope the referee is not as biased against T&T progressing as this commentator obviously is and that T&T can play our best attacking, defensive and possession game for the tournament so far and shock Haiti and these biased commentators who are writing off our team regards any chance of a victory this evening.
Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 01:40:52 PM
Tallman thanks for the link. It can't be viewed from here. I will try cricinfo. You know the ironic thing is Al Jazeera sports 10 is bringing the game live....one of the few channels I don't have! :frustrated:

check ur inbox
Post by: Jack Horner on July 12, 2013, 02:26:50 PM
Good luck to the Trinidad and Tobago team.

Post by: rickstaa on July 12, 2013, 02:45:42 PM
Good luck tonight T&T fight them hard
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on July 12, 2013, 03:57:25 PM
Backing T&T for a win or at least a draw in this game this evening but preferrably a win which should see us thru to the next round! :beermug:

Go Soca Warriors Go!!!  Prediction of final result: T&T 2 - 1 Haiti
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2013, 03:58:23 PM
Look Patriot on Channel 10 news right now
Post by: Jefferz on July 12, 2013, 04:14:00 PM

Coming to the Spanish team, Del Bosque will use his tactical master plan to suppress the Brazilian attack with his 4-3-3 formation.

Unquote

This is clearly not a 4-3-3 because the last three should suggest that there are three forwards which was not the case.
So looking at de winning formula, one could clearly see that Brasil played One forward - they weren't starved for goals either; they continued to create opportunities and most importantly, they always had 7 defenders wokkin. so they played a 7-2-1. Neymar and de right flank man is de two. Everybody else ball winning to get it to Fran; who will take it to Stan!

braace.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 04:15:03 PM
I think we lost our chance to get out this group when we drew El Salvador.

Honduras isnt going to rest people for our last game because they want to make sure they finish in first. El Salvador will spank Haiti much better than we can too.

If anybody can do the impossible we can though. Lets go!
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2013, 04:22:28 PM
Yuh cup half full or half empty? yuh still pisss off yuh did make the womans team?
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 04:25:49 PM
Yuh cup half full or half empty? yuh still pisss off yuh did make the womans team?

Half full ;)
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 04:29:12 PM
The least allure wagonist could do, is show a little support when allure come showing allure face on the forum. We could do without that negative vibes.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 04:33:45 PM
The least allure wagonist could do, is show a little support when allure come showing allure face on the forum. We could do without that negative vibes.

Just being honest brother. Honesty is never negative.

El Salvador was a blown chance.
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on July 12, 2013, 04:39:56 PM
Plp rem the best two 3rd place teams out of the 3 groups also go tru
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 04:41:30 PM
I'm sure el salvador is thinking the same thing, they squandered a chance to move out the round against the easiest team in the group and blew it.
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 04:45:23 PM
Roberts for carter!
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 04:45:40 PM
Plp rem the best two 3rd place teams out of the 3 groups also go tru

ooooooooooh.

We going through :D
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 04:49:51 PM
No time for haters!  :yellowcard: Go T&T  :wavetowel:
Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 04:53:43 PM
I want to be wrong but I see Haiti winning 2-0 or 2-1.

I think we are sacrficing our offensive capability to shore up the defense.

Would like to see Carlos on the right and JJ on the left. Or CE backing up Roberts.

That defense is a real headache.

Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 04:55:34 PM
Who running them drums outside the stadium? Just saw it on fox
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 04:56:18 PM
We winning
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 04:57:47 PM
White again?
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 04:59:27 PM
Dem American commentators do their research!
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:02:57 PM
Birchie singing we anthem on de bench... True patriot!
Post by: MilkyX on July 12, 2013, 05:04:20 PM

Unquote

First off,7-2-1 is not even a formation. Second, no Brazil team in the history of football has ever played nor will ever play with seven defenders. Brazil played 4-3-3 or if you want to get all technical, 4-3-2-1. Alves, Luiz, Silva, Marcelo (Defenders), Paulinho, Oscar, Gustavo (Midfielders), Hulk and Neymar will play behind Fred as second strikers or off to the side as left and right wingers.
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 05:04:36 PM
Stadium looking rell thin for both teams lol
Post by: Thomo on July 12, 2013, 05:05:08 PM
Links anyone??!!
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:05:25 PM
No saint prieux for Haiti? Big mistake for dem!
Post by: Mose on July 12, 2013, 05:05:59 PM
Who running them drums outside the stadium? Just saw it on fox

Haitians?
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:06:33 PM
All the best fellas! :wavetowel:
Post by: kounty on July 12, 2013, 05:11:19 PM
Roberts instead of Carter is the only change in lineup I notice so far.
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:12:22 PM
Fight dem hyland :challenge:
Post by: jimmel14 on July 12, 2013, 05:12:55 PM
any changes. Who has the lineup thanks
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:13:28 PM
Hyland pants rell tight-dey run out ah he size or wat? We can take this side!
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:16:22 PM
any changes. Who has the lineup thanks
Same lineup except Roberts for Carter...
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 05:18:44 PM
Theobald slow
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:20:18 PM
Who are these announcers and why dey need 3 tuh call the match? Dey soundin rell dead.
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 05:21:47 PM
Steups
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:21:54 PM
Crap
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:23:32 PM
Ah was thinking the same thing-how he still on the ground when the next shot come? He still flat on he back, and that next shot just roll by him.
Post by: chinee boi on July 12, 2013, 05:24:11 PM
Damn
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 05:24:36 PM
Defense let the side down there.
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:24:51 PM
Good try Keon
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 05:24:56 PM
Out of nothing
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 05:25:32 PM
Except for the shot, Haiti not doing much.
We looking tentative. Need to knock the ball faster.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:25:43 PM
We need tuh get the ball wide and stop trying tuh pass ball thru the middle. Sound like we playin in Haiti!
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:27:07 PM
Come KJ better than dat
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:27:53 PM
Dem Haitians aint markin no body in the box, dat time we had 3 men tuh 1 and a half.
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 05:27:57 PM
We could beat this team. Goalie and defenses was slow to react to the rebound
Post by: che on July 12, 2013, 05:28:32 PM
Come on T&T.
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:29:30 PM
KJ injured but gets back up.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 05:30:04 PM
Dem men looking lethargic. But dey coming into de game gradually, I think.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 05:32:29 PM
Making them look like Spain :rotfl:
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 05:32:34 PM
I believe that was goal was offside...the goal scorer looks to be in an offside position on the initial shot.
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 05:32:42 PM
Haitian shooting good
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 05:32:47 PM
Starting to get nervous everytime Power touches the ball
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 05:35:45 PM
We need to equalize before the half
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 05:35:53 PM
Like they playing in molasses... The cellars moving rell slow, count counterattack out of this game if that's the case.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:36:00 PM
Starting to get nervous everytime Power touches the ball

I am sure he feelin the same way too!
Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 05:36:12 PM
seon power must start every game.

Def. looking ok so far.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 05:37:36 PM
Midfield looks terrible really.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 05:38:24 PM
Man blaming Power for ting Mitchell do, yes. Once a scapegoat...
Post by: zion youth on July 12, 2013, 05:38:54 PM
How men playin so ah kinda lazy ting...man Gettin beat on da right side
Post by: che on July 12, 2013, 05:39:36 PM
Making them look like Spain :rotfl:

Why supporters like you does come on this board for?
Post by: toonmili on July 12, 2013, 05:40:43 PM
they playing shit... what happened?
Post by: MEP on July 12, 2013, 05:41:15 PM
Midfield looks terrible really.
like you watching the game on nickelodeon or the disney channel
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 05:41:22 PM
C'MON T&T!!!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:41:29 PM
To slow of thought = to slow of foot.
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 05:42:37 PM
bleeder playing sh!t   :cursing:
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2013, 05:43:03 PM
 peltier is missed  badly on the right and i  hope this is the last we see of theobald don't know what is his role
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 05:43:48 PM
good try roberts...i like this youth
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:43:53 PM
Nice build up but poor shot by Roberts
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 05:44:09 PM
Why is Theobold on the field!?
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 05:46:00 PM
Why is Theobold on the field!?
boy!   this man doing crap and instead of busting lungs to run back he holding up hand like is small goal...wtf
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 05:46:17 PM
Haiti allowing tt to play when they tuck back waiting for us to make mistake then counter us. Too much lateral passes from tt need to go forward with more effect than lateral passes
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 05:46:42 PM
Man blaming Power for ting Mitchell do, yes. Once a scapegoat...

Power is good at defending but he receives the ball to pass he tends to panic and give it away.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:47:03 PM
Dem Hatians and dem wild boi! Cah stand dem!  If we could only exhibit some composure on the ball we could capitalize on dey wildness.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 05:47:13 PM
T&T still giving away the ball too much. . .and they not attacking when they have the ball
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 05:48:01 PM
As poor as dem man playing, we kinda getting better scoring opportunities than Haiti.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 05:48:22 PM
We need to go forward and press them they are giving us the opportunity.
Post by: che on July 12, 2013, 05:48:24 PM
Come on boys let's get that goal back before half time.
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 05:50:32 PM
This beginning to look like an Arsenal game.
We will get caught on the counter.
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 05:51:58 PM
Call off this half. We need to regroup
Post by: che on July 12, 2013, 05:52:07 PM
Theobarbe has to come off.  :cursing:

Let's go T&T.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 05:52:37 PM
What are we playing?
Post by: Jay10 on July 12, 2013, 05:53:21 PM
 :frustrated: why the fk bleeder dont do us a favour and come off.... :cursing:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 05:53:37 PM
Why Carlos noyt takin he man byeline, every time he get the ball? Why he comin back tuh the middle?  Some of these fellas need ah good buf!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 05:53:45 PM
This beginning to look like an Arsenal game.
We will get caught on the counter.

Agree, we've been over committing to the attack when we have plenty of time to score.
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 05:54:20 PM

oh god i trying not to cuss him but he having a stinker
Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 05:54:54 PM
Carlos is having a terrible night. Guess he's entitled to a bad day.

Should put CE in the back and let JJ go forward.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 05:55:04 PM
Docile half
Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 05:55:44 PM

U see how he give away de ball  ;D
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 05:56:11 PM

oh god i trying not to cuss him but he having a stinker

Its been a 7 year stinker brethren. Never have I seen a player who is as negative as him! I can't say I have seen him play a good game for T&T. NEVER! I can't understand how he continues to get picked!!
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 05:56:28 PM
That captain title is what have him in the starting 11... Change the damn captain, so it won't look bad when he is replaced on the team. Edwards playing shit too.. Overall they playing too slow. Roberts better than Carter...bring on Molino for thoshit and Glenn for Daniel
Post by: Touches on July 12, 2013, 05:57:09 PM
Williams get the same goal in he arse vs Cuba in d final

Dem men doh learn or wha...and worse yet the commentator call him out, he lie down like a bake instead of trying to pop up and make the second save. He sprawl out like a crapaud.

Also Carlos pointing and shadowing instead of putting in the tackle.

We playing better...we shut out Haiti. We looking ok, just a sub to make in d center of the field and we go be set

We could beat this side
Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 05:58:20 PM
That captain title is what have him in the starting 11... Change the damn captain, so it won't look bad when he is replaced on the team. Edwards playing shit too.. Overall they playing too slow. Roberts better than Carter...bring on Molino for thoshit and Glenn for Daniel

Roberts better than Carter but that doh mean much right now.

He needs to sow smthing offensively.

Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 05:58:27 PM
Why Carlos noyt takin he man byeline, every time he get the ball? Why he comin back tuh the middle?  Some of these fellas need ah good buf!

Because the defenders are playing him for the cutback. Last game Carlos would constantly go down the left wing and fake a cross with the left to get the ball back on his more preferred right foot..
Post by: kounty on July 12, 2013, 05:59:05 PM
HT  1-0 (Haiti).
the end of the 2nd half was okay mostly b/c haiti park the bus.  We had a couple of chances but... Lewwe hope for a draw.
Post by: Flex on July 12, 2013, 05:59:25 PM
Them fellas need some red bull.

Theobald slowing down T&T.

Andre Boucaud need to come on.

Edwards !!!

Roberts and Edwards ineffective.

Mitchell lucky.

The guys not looking confident at all.

Post by: vb on July 12, 2013, 05:59:33 PM
All in all TT defense looking better than expected. I think Haiti sshould just try shot from outside JMP looking suspect.

Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 05:59:58 PM
As I said after the El Salvador game, if T&T coming to play that slow ball, bad passing game they will get punished. Haiti change their high press from the Honduras game because they know all we have is a long pass to KJ, so they just sitting back waiting for that and they picking it off easily. On d flip side, we have no answer for Louis in their middle and he doing what he want in this game. If they don't pick up the pace in the attack we will lose this game. Hart made some good adjustments last game let's see what he does in this game.
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:00:43 PM
Putting Carlos on the right and Roberts on the left might work. Roberts not afraid to use that left foot.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on July 12, 2013, 06:01:25 PM
I just rush home from work...
anyone have a working link...univision not working for me!

pls & thx
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 06:01:37 PM
All in all TT defense looking better than expected. I think Haiti sshould just try shot from outside JMP looking suspect.

What team yuh supporting?
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 12, 2013, 06:02:21 PM
i was going to say theobald is the darren sammy of football  (when he was captain) but that would be ah insult to sammy
Post by: Flex on July 12, 2013, 06:02:40 PM
Bring on Boucaud for Theobald and Molino for Roberts, problem solve.

Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 06:03:39 PM
Not a bad half, except for the goal. What we are really missing is ideas.
I think we expected a more forward and pressing game, but especially since the goal. Haiti is playing back and looking to counter.

What we need is either faster play, or a player to take on his man and cause some confusion. There are opportunities for a ball on the ground into the area, but instead we're looking backwards and square and then trying to play the cross to KJ.

The goal was a combination of the midfield sitting off and slow reactions from both the keeper and the defenders. That said, the shot itself had a wicked dip and swerve.

Just like in the El Salvador game, we need to show Haiti less respect.

This is reminding me of a team a coached a few years back where I had to convince them every game that they could win the games. Once they got past the fear, they could beat anyone, but that first 15-20 minutes was always pressure.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:04:02 PM

Because the defenders are playing him for the cutback. Last game Carlos would constantly go down the left wing and fake a cross with the left to get the ball back on his more preferred right foot..

He lookin like forkin Ashley Young on a good day!
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 06:05:46 PM
Really doh get it nah, coach after coach after coach does stick wid dis man, he eh de only issue, but fuh de life ah me, in de middle ah de park yuh need much more from a central midfielder.  Anyway, positive vibes fuh de 2nd half
Post by: kounty on July 12, 2013, 06:06:12 PM
Bring on Boucaud for Theobald and Molino for Roberts, problem solve.

I willin to bet if theobald come off haiti will score with another long range shot.
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 06:06:17 PM
Allyuh see big player, weh contro that moron??!! jovin jones playing like ah boss, clean passing defending well overlapping like ah season veteran, just ah joy to watch.
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:07:38 PM
OMG  we are playing so lazy. Densil forever losing ball and ain;t showing any creativity at all. The mid field have nothing
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 06:07:46 PM
Not a bad half, except for the goal. What we are really missing is ideas.
I think we expected a more forward and pressing game, but especially since the goal. Haiti is playing back and looking to counter.

What we need is either faster play, or a player to take on his man and cause some confusion. There are opportunities for a ball on the ground into the area, but instead we're looking backwards and square and then trying to play the cross to KJ.

The goal was a combination of the midfield sitting off and slow reactions from both the keeper and the defenders. That said, the shot itself had a wicked dip and swerve.

Just like in the El Salvador game, we need to show Haiti less respect.

This is reminding me of a team a coached a few years back where I had to convince them every game that they could win the games. Once they got past the fear, they could beat anyone, but that first 15-20 minutes was always pressure.
The goal came from a mistake by hyland who give away the ball in the midfield.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 06:08:12 PM
Santana make de game dread!!!!!  :rotfl:
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:08:18 PM
Santana at the game lol
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:08:39 PM
Honduras going to wuk we tail if we continue like this. Hart looking frustrated
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:09:46 PM
Honduras going to wuk we tail if we continue like this. Hart looking frustrated
Did you see the look on Hoyte face when after a good build up a man just cross the ball to no one
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 06:09:56 PM
Really doh get it nah, coach after coach after coach does stick wid dis man, he eh de only issue, but fuh de life ah me, in de middle ah de park yuh need much more from a central midfielder.  Anyway, positive vibes fuh de 2nd half
De man is not an offensive threat, but he does maintain some kind of possession and stability in the midfield, i think hyland and skilla playing more sh!t and losing the ball more than bleeder.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 06:10:19 PM
Wonder if all dat intense training have man tired.
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 06:10:31 PM
Off the post. But dat is the way to play.
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 06:12:05 PM
Allyuh be patient we will get back in the game, haiti must extend their lead or they will get gat. wew have too many attacking options, one must land on the bulls eye, lets stay positive ppl.    :challenge: :challenge: :duel:
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 06:12:20 PM
Carlos wake up now
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 06:12:49 PM
De man is not an offensive threat, but he does maintain some kind of possession and stability in the midfield, i think hyland and skilla playing more sh!t and losing the ball more than bleeder.

no hoss u wrong...bleeder is doing the most crap...and even if hyland lose the ball he is making an effort to run back
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 06:13:27 PM
Did the commentator just refer to us as Trini?
Post by: kounty on July 12, 2013, 06:14:23 PM
like carlos read allyuh posts @ halftime - is only cutback!  :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 06:14:44 PM
Now reach home from a game...like we playing shit
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 06:15:17 PM
The referee have a spray?  ???
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:15:25 PM
Ah can't stand when players  lack the fundamentals and doh anticipate on the field. Always on the back foot!
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 06:15:56 PM
These fackin yankee commentators only suckin on haiti dick!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 06:16:02 PM
Now reach home from a game...like we playing shit
Not even shit really. Just half dead.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:16:27 PM
Carlos wake up now

he need tuh be makin men skate so he can get the cross in!
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 06:16:56 PM
Another free kick, my god
Post by: chelsealife on July 12, 2013, 06:17:07 PM
Hmmmm
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2013, 06:17:12 PM
theobald again
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:17:19 PM
WHAT DE ASSSSSSSSS!!!!!!! GEEZ
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 06:17:23 PM
bleeder boy....
Post by: de_redman on July 12, 2013, 06:17:29 PM
Haiti making style now
Post by: lil damo on July 12, 2013, 06:17:39 PM
hey guys i really need a link; can someone provide me with a like so i can watch the second half?
Post by: Trinidogg on July 12, 2013, 06:17:47 PM
Theobald again!!!!!! :pissedoff:
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 06:18:03 PM
Who was saying Haiti is shit?
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 06:18:20 PM
Give away from theobald :frustrated: :cursing:
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:18:33 PM
2 GOALS DOWN
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:18:38 PM
Theoshit!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:18:52 PM
hey guys i really need a link; can someone provide me with a like so i can watch the second half?

Go back tuh the thread for the El Salvador match, dey have links posted in dey.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 06:19:03 PM
Counter is working for Haiti this game.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 06:19:24 PM
rank mudda c**t shittong
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:19:32 PM
We need to go for it now, bring on Glenn, Molino and Boucard
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:19:50 PM
WHY WE NOT MAKING A SUB
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 06:20:01 PM
Kenwyne adds nothing. We need a strikerr who can drop and play in our terrible midfield.
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:20:33 PM
BIRCHALL AND CORNELL GLENN PPPLEASSSE!!!!
Post by: chelsealife on July 12, 2013, 06:20:53 PM
Wrong move. Y d hell Theobald not coming off
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:20:59 PM
Gay over Glenn?? WTMC!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2013, 06:21:13 PM
lord the captain still on they sub daniel
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 06:21:17 PM
daniel off??   hm
Post by: soccerrama on July 12, 2013, 06:21:53 PM
http://www.atdee.net/63490/watch-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-haiti
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 06:22:29 PM

Go back tuh the thread for the El Salvador match, dey have links posted in dey.

http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=209820&part=sports
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:22:53 PM
Why Gay? Lard..
Post by: kounty on July 12, 2013, 06:23:04 PM
way coache? time to start up the "fire stephen hart!" thread  ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:25:22 PM
Anybody on this team have a football brain? Or dey only look good/decent when dey play with better players?
Post by: zion youth on July 12, 2013, 06:25:55 PM
Wtf Ah went tuh de store and come back and dey score again
Post by: Jay10 on July 12, 2013, 06:26:13 PM
bleeder needs to come off the fied plzzzzzzzz
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:27:43 PM
We need to shoot, we tryna walk to damn ball in...
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2013, 06:28:30 PM
why bleeder still dey boy
Post by: MEP on July 12, 2013, 06:29:12 PM
The midfield with the exception of Theoshithound playing well
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:31:37 PM
OMG WHAT ARE WE DOING
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:32:28 PM
HAITI ON WE BACK AT EVERY TURN
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:37:43 PM
I'm pissed no skill Gay is on the field over Glenn. Hoyte cussing himself right now for getting injured playing for this team.
Post by: che on July 12, 2013, 06:37:52 PM
bleeder needs to come off the fied plzzzzzzzz

You mean off the team.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 06:39:09 PM
T&T color blind awah?  They keep passing the ball to the blue team
Post by: Quags on July 12, 2013, 06:39:22 PM
ah reach ,ah go bring the luck boys!!
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 06:39:27 PM
god cant believe this side beating us
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 06:40:13 PM
Yo how come it never had a get theobold off the team thread!?
Post by: Quags on July 12, 2013, 06:40:31 PM
15 mins left, oh shit.
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 06:40:50 PM
Yo how come it never had a get theobold off the team thread!?

Doh worry...
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 06:40:55 PM
We not good enough
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 06:41:12 PM
Haiti Park the Bus.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 06:41:33 PM
Bro with the blond mohawk is putting in a "Rehana"-esque performance. :applause:
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 06:42:24 PM
Entirely too predictable with the crosses into Jones.
They just dropping back and waiting for it.
Post by: Quags on July 12, 2013, 06:43:23 PM
Them boy need to wash the boots with honey ,for a little sweet touch once in a while dread .
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:44:04 PM
Entirely too predictable with the crosses into Jones.
They just dropping back and waiting for it.

Dem lollipops dey throwin in dey? Shite slow and have serious hang time!
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:44:07 PM
HART HAVE GLENN AND BIRCHALL SITTING DOWN STEEUUUPPPS WE HAVE NOTHING GOING UP !!!!!
Post by: rickstaa on July 12, 2013, 06:44:40 PM
Disappointed but still hopeful of advancing
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:44:48 PM
As bad as we play, both goals were preventable.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 06:44:58 PM
HART HAVE GLENN AND BIRCHALL SITTING DOWN STEEUUUPPPS WE HAVE NOTHING GOING UP !!!!!

Im gonna give Hart the benefit of the doubt and say someone is giving him bad advice. I really dont think that he could learn much about the players without playing a match.
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:45:00 PM
Why couldn't all of them play like  Molino's energy?
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 06:45:12 PM
So we one dimentional now. If KJ don't get it we have no creativity from anywhere else. PERIOD.

BTW, is Birchall not playing because he not better than Theobold, or is it another non footballing issue d reason he off d field!?
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 06:45:26 PM
we let elephant man beat we... :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:45:53 PM
LOOKING MORE LIKE THE SOCA GIRL SCOUTS THAN WARRIORS
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 06:46:20 PM

Signal di plane!
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 06:46:42 PM
Glenn might've been the next sub. You never know. We had two substitutions forced through injury.
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 06:47:34 PM
Haiti deserve the win. Men right off Haiti whole week I wonder where dem now?
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2013, 06:48:08 PM
Glenn might've been the next sub. You never know. We had two substitutions forced through injury.

Exactly
Post by: Quags on July 12, 2013, 06:49:36 PM
he handle the ball they .
Post by: giggsy11 on July 12, 2013, 06:49:59 PM

Any  fundamentally sound team with more energy/desire will beat us.
Post by: Trinidogg on July 12, 2013, 06:51:22 PM
Hart needs to make the tough decision with Theobald its been two games..
Post by: Quags on July 12, 2013, 06:53:14 PM
WTF DR
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:54:12 PM
THEOBALD LOSING EVERY FFINNNG BALL
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 06:54:23 PM

The only person besides myself who was talking bout this Haitian team was BrownSugar. I told you all this Haitian team too atheletic for our slow play. Hyland needs help in the middle and we need some with skill and pace to work off of KJ. Zero creativity in this team currently.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 06:54:27 PM

And one game too many
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:54:34 PM
Well yes!! Roberts free in front goal again, and can't score... We need to scout for new players, tired of seeing the same players play this amount of tata. Give somebody else a chance to play tata.
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:54:43 PM
SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 06:55:11 PM

No brethren its been 7 years!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 06:55:56 PM
Well yes!! Roberts free in front goal again, and can't score... We need to scout for new players, tired of seeing the same players play this amount of tata. Give somebody else a chance to play tata.
Peltier just punch a wall.
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 06:55:59 PM

Signal di plane!
two games, and two different players score twice on us. If yuh looking for the Golden boot, just play T&T lol
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 06:56:28 PM
WTF DR

Yeah his chance has probably come and gone, Peltier will be taking that spot come the next set of games.
Post by: Bitter on July 12, 2013, 06:57:22 PM
On to Monday
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 06:57:44 PM
I eh trying to beat up on a young hopeful, eh, but I never see Gay have a good game yet.
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 06:58:28 PM
Ah vex :cursing:
Post by: leon on July 12, 2013, 06:59:20 PM
Oh Gosh - Trini was poor :(
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 06:59:33 PM
Sad loss
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 06:59:39 PM
That stat says it all!! 55% possession and 0 shots on goal!!!
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 06:59:41 PM
THE CAPTAIN WAS UNDENIABLY THE WORST PLAYER AND WEAK LINK OF THE TEAM. WE HOWEVER AS ALWAYS LACK THE PASSION AND DRIVE TO FIGHT :banginghead:
Post by: sammy on July 12, 2013, 06:59:49 PM
STEUPS...

better i watch uncle jack on cnc 3 yes.....
Post by: CAPITANO on July 12, 2013, 07:00:03 PM
I think the problem is they pants too tight. Its limiting their movement.
Jan M Williams couldn't even make ah move after he parry that shot in the first goal.  The pants is the problem
Post by: triniairman on July 12, 2013, 07:00:43 PM
I eh trying to beat up on a young hopeful, eh, but I never see Gay have a good game yet.
yuh not lieing either. I never liked him as a national player. He is Arima senior compre good, not national good. He don't even look like a footballer, infant there are a few players on our team that don't have a footballer look lol
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 07:01:10 PM
Our midfield plays too slow, not to sure why Daniel is always to first subbed off and Theobald never gets subbed off but ill be intrigued after this Gold Cup is over to see how Hart changes this team.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 07:01:20 PM
It's hard out here for a pimp T&T football supporter
Post by: grskywalker on July 12, 2013, 07:01:24 PM
 :pissedoff: NOW THAT WE HAVE THE COFFIN BUILT WE JUST NEED HONDURAS TO DRIVE THE NAILS :pissedoff:
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 07:01:29 PM
Bleeder did not have a good game, and ah eh defending his play, but there are 10 other players on the 'team'
We have alot of holes to plug but it seems that because the team eh playing well he is the scapegoat for everything.
Post by: Trinidogg on July 12, 2013, 07:01:37 PM
Two goals that's even weaker than those of the first game... Haiti played us well and crowded KJ... And defended their life away 6 defenders 4 alone on KJ no surprise.
Post by: chelsealife on July 12, 2013, 07:02:16 PM
I en see y we cyar beat Honduras. Just a lil tweaking needed. Hart will figure it out hopefully
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 07:02:53 PM

ah wid yuh on that
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 07:02:59 PM
Cuz for the most part it's backward and lateral passes
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 07:04:02 PM

Are you serious? :o
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 07:04:08 PM
Ah feel it fuh meh boy and dem who fly down, ah mean, dais de life of a fan eh, but is de school boy errors ah cyar take, easy give away in MF leadin to a goal, rookie goalkeepin error and poor defending leadin to a firse goal.  Fuh professional footballers ah really expek better, dais de kinda ah mistakes we as 30+ non-professionals does make, non professionals
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 07:05:38 PM
Is ah hard luck fellas, we concede two spirit goals, and the ref wasn't helpin either.

it seem like football need robots to officiate games bc the haitian player handle the ball in the area and no penalty was given.
Post by: frico on July 12, 2013, 07:06:36 PM
Forget it lads,if that is how allyuh want to play allyuh wouldn't beat nobody.Haiti got 2 goals because they wanted to play while we look like we didn't want to be there,I saw nothing special in that Haiti team and if we played some football instead of giving the ball to Haiti constantly then we might have at least drawn the game,the second goal came after one ah we players give the ball straight to a Haitian player in mid field.I see ES beating that Haiti team.Roberts shouldn't play forTT again he is a shit hound.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on July 12, 2013, 07:06:55 PM
Stop Kenwyne and we are dead. Even sadder is he aint even all that!

He needs to be benched. That will stop the long ball cross to him. Not a single header on target.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 07:08:42 PM
Is ah hard luck fellas, we concede two spirit goals, and the ref wasn't helpin either.

it seem like football need robots to officiate games bc the haitian player handle the ball in the area and no penalty was given.
We cyah keep blaming the ref and dem for our losses...Point blank the team did not play well enough to win. Now on to Honduras...
Post by: coache on July 12, 2013, 07:08:50 PM
I never liked Kenwyne Jones but the man changed my mind about him after these two games..he is a top player and the best thing we have going forward...other than that..GO HAITI!!
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 07:09:26 PM
on another note roberts and hyland real shit down dey self, and our central defenders was well beaten for pace.

when we play teams with speed we have to counter attack, not lead the attack.

i believe stephen hart got it wrong wid jamal gay, he has no quality whatsoever!!!

and then again we suffered two injuries. it's like somebody went and shake ah boule on that field last night, can't believe how unlucky we were.

PS: jovin jones is ah great find, hope he's healthy for the next game. and yeh hyland was poor yet again.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 07:09:59 PM

He needs to be benched. That will stop the long ball cross to him. Not a single header on target.

Wey all yuh does come from? stupesssss....Did you watch the last game?
Post by: Babalawo on July 12, 2013, 07:11:15 PM
lost because Daniel, Jones n Roberts missed their shots. talk done
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 12, 2013, 07:12:45 PM
Bleeder did not have a good game, and ah eh defending his play, but there are 10 other players on the 'team'
We have alot of holes to plug but it seems that because the team eh playing well he is the scapegoat for everything.
This.
Post by: Big Magician on July 12, 2013, 07:13:39 PM
Bitterly Disappointed with the collective effort of the TnT team tonight...unacceptable...unacceptable....

Got to get up and improve for Monday vz Honduras.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 07:15:12 PM
on another note roberts and hyland real shit down dey self, and our central defenders was well beaten for pace.

i believe stephen hart got it wrong wid jamal gay, he has no quality whatsoever!!!

and then again we suffered two injuries. it's like somebody went and shake ah boule on that field last night, can't believe how unlucky we were.

PS: jovin jones is ah great find, hope he's healthy for the next game. and yeh hyland was poor yet again.

Yuh went de game?
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 07:15:38 PM

I'm gettin tired of you eh sister! is either yuh on sh!t or yuh eh have no life.

you was no where to be found when we had ah good game, now we had ah bad one here you come wid all this negativity, just cool nah sister, this is football, yuh have good games and you have bad ones, this was one of the many bad ones, so live with it or stop supporting, that's all!!

right through the game yuh negative and complaining, what kinda fan are you??
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 07:15:49 PM

Only thing i can agree with yuh here is that Gay is shit. Hyland was our ONLY midfielder in the game. He needs help. He cant always have a player next to him, he needs another midfielder in front of him. Theobold needs to come off and put someone who can make positive passes alongside Hyland. Roberts playing out of position and still had a decent enough game despite his horrible miss. KJ played as good as he could. Daniel and Carlos were disappointing tonight, but overall, I cant stand theobold wearing my national colors!! Jones is a player...was our best player tonight.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 07:16:08 PM
Bitterly Disappointed with the collective effort of the TnT team tonight...unacceptable...unacceptable....

Totally agree BM....we could sit here and single  out this player and that player, but at the end of the day the team did not perform.
Post by: Andre on July 12, 2013, 07:16:32 PM
better team win tonight. they wanted it more too.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2013, 07:16:39 PM
I never liked Kenwyne Jones but the man changed my mind about him after these two games..he is a top player and the best thing we have going forward...other than that..GO HAITI!!

Agree with this, i wanna see him and Peltier play again together.
Post by: Trinidogg on July 12, 2013, 07:16:51 PM

Agree with you but its frustrating to watch this sometimes man hard not to say nothing when he keep giving up the ball like that he a big reason for the second goal...
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 07:17:00 PM
I does wonder why the mods doh ban you ano, i have ah feeling yuhs one ah dem yardie fackin wid ppl and this just proved my case.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 07:19:04 PM
What does lateral passes do for an attacking team? just to relieve some pressure and get organized on how you decide to attack while the defending team organize their defense as well hoping you make a mistake and counter with speed if necessary.With the type of players T&T have up top Lateral passes was the wrong way to approach this game.
Post by: sjahrain on July 12, 2013, 07:19:57 PM
Goals win matches
We had enough opportunities,to put this game away
Cut the captain,like right now,he pulling stones.... :devil:
He is not good fit,Bleeder you are hurting the chemistry
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 07:21:00 PM

Totally agree BM....we could sit here and single  out this player and that player, but at the end of the day the team did not perform.

Yeah but what happened from Monday to Friday?  Did Haiti happen?
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 07:21:04 PM

Agree with you but its frustrating to watch this sometimes man hard not to say nothing when he keep giving up the ball like that he a big reason for the second goal...
Yeh bleeder have tuh ride pine the next game, fack dat captain bullsh!t !
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2013, 07:21:23 PM

Yeah it frustrating, but there is something that he brings to the team that the coaches are seeing in the practices.
But I do agree that we need another quality midfielder to play with Hyland. Until then we are stuck with the back and lateral passes from Bleeder...
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2013, 07:24:07 PM
Well Well this was ah disappointing display compered to our first spirited game.  We came out tentative and what appears was an attempt to slow the so called pace of Haiti. Look Haiti looed like an ammeter side at best- they are NOT world Class beaters but  they got two fluke goals and made us look the worst.

Lawd  the first goal our defense stood around and lost track of that Maurice; second goals same thing.  Look nah we couldnot mount any sustainable attack. KJ was  playing like he had gripe and Edwards was anon factor. These are teh players that have to be game breakers for us!!! Even Jan appeared shaky in his efforts with shots his way.

This game plan backfired but with where we are now, no game is a suri9ety; we have to build back CONFIDENCE!!!!! We appeared too tentative.

Why did we give Haiti all that kinda respect? we lack assertiveness and any kinda of of pressure on their defense. If we had the game we had against El Salvador, things may have been different.  Disappointing but one more game to come. Do we have it to bring out more ?

Post by: MilkyX on July 12, 2013, 07:28:59 PM
I can say a million and one things (non of them good) about that "game" I just saw. But I'll just ask a simple question. Apart from Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards..... DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW TO SHOOT THE STUPID BBBBAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!  :frustrated:
l
Post by: Michael-j on July 12, 2013, 07:30:17 PM

Hart is fairly new to the setup, so it's fair to say that he doesn't know the capabilities of the players at his disposal. Now that he's been at the helm for two games I hope he sees just how much of a liability Theobald is and puts him on the bench for the next game. Anyone who knows about Cornel Glen would put him on ahead of Gay any day....maybe somebody whispered something in his ears...who knows....
It would have been interesting so see who the other subs would have been if J Jones and Hoyte didn't get injured....
Post by: royal on July 12, 2013, 07:31:08 PM
didn't see de game, we knew it would have been difficult. The question right now for me is if the team playing better than their 2 game European stint or not? If so hopefully we're moving forward. I think you guys doh realize how low our football had gotten as if Guyana,Bermuda and Belize wasn't enough of ah reminder. Hopefully we coming out ah dis slow poke football we started to adopt in the '90's.
Post by: CAPITANO on July 12, 2013, 07:32:14 PM

I agree with you on this.. Kenwyne real fight in these last 2 games
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 07:32:28 PM
This tournament reminds me of WC 06, tied in the first game, lost the second game and.......latapy ride pine, boucard riding pine

Post by: sjahrain on July 12, 2013, 07:34:29 PM
I see many positives with this team,this is Hart second game
Fellow Warriors it must get better and it will come to pass...... :devil:
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 12, 2013, 07:37:14 PM

Hart is fairly new to the setup, so it's fair to say that he doesn't know the capabilities of the players at his disposal. Now that he's been at the helm for two games I hope he sees just how much of a liability Theobald is and puts him on the bench for the next game. Anyone who knows about Cornel Glen would put him on ahead of Gay any day....maybe somebody whispered something in his ears...who knows....
It would have been interesting so see who the other subs would have been if J Jones and Hoyte didn't get injured....

I don't care who got injured or not Gay should not come on before Glen, and about Bleeder he is the one that make the chupid easy pass that set up they second goal so I don't want to hear that at all. Bleeder make that same weak pass about four five times in that game.
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 07:39:44 PM
We played the game too slow and larthagic, i told yuhs so in game one, we need to up the antie and play fatsre. hope to God we win the next game, like i said, friday is a bad game day for us, especially away from home.
Post by: Big Magician on July 12, 2013, 07:49:05 PM
I am absolutely "STUNNED"...

What was it ??..MIAMI ??..Distractions ??..BBM ??.TEXTS ??..Whats APP ???

What the FU#KKKKK was it ???

The Focus and Effort just was not there

Lets see what happens in TEXAS
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 07:51:42 PM
We started the 2nd half well, the 2nd goal took out all of the gas and then yes there was minimal effort. At this level you can't afford too many mistakes, 1 goal through error, ok, pick up and move on, 2nd goal through another error pack it up
Post by: ChipChipSilver on July 12, 2013, 08:04:32 PM
I was waiting for after the secomd game before commnenting, but is the same old same old. Nothing new with TT football
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2013, 08:09:31 PM
I'll withhold my criticisms until I hear from the members who went to the game i.e. Tallman, FF, Bakes, Peong, etc.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 08:11:33 PM

In Texas they have to deal wid red necks, Mexicans and there's central Americans everywhere so it doh get better.
Post by: fari on July 12, 2013, 08:15:43 PM

miami does do that to teams u know...indiana pacers took a big loss in miami one night as did the spurs...tink was weekend games too so u know dem boys was in de club night before
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 08:20:41 PM
We started the 2nd half well, the 2nd goal took out all of the gas and then yes t
We started the 2nd half well, the 2nd goal took out all of the gas and then yes there was minimal effort. At this level you can't afford too many mistakes, 1 goal through error, ok, pick up and move on, 2nd goal through another error pack it up
here was minimal effort. At this level you can't afford too many mistakes, 1 goal through error, ok, pick up and move on, 2nd goal through another error pack it up

Yuh once, twice, three times a lady.....
Post by: OutsideMan on July 12, 2013, 08:24:45 PM
It's the same ol' same 'ol with this T&T team.  Zero football IQ...predictable 'strategy'...basically still playing Intercol football at this level...extremely poor passing in the mid-field and the offensive 3rd...No idea how to consistently play the ball into the spaces and use mis-direction in attack...and generally no real game plan.

I am puzzled where is the T&T that use to attack in the flanks, and square the ball in the penalty area with 3-4 attacking options storming the opposing penalty area.  That was the T&T team I remembered from WAAAAY back in the day...an exciting and dynamic team to watch, where win-or-lose they always had the respect of the supporters, because they were true warriors. 

For a team like T&T, a country that supposedly produces exciting and dynamic players, we should make it a point to take at least 1 shot every 3-4 mins per game on average.  You cannot expect to make an impact on games if you don't shoot the D#MN ball.     
Post by: ckhan on July 12, 2013, 08:25:24 PM
BITTERLY DISAPPOINTED! Fellas passing to Haiti at point blank range, no one making the fwd run and when someone does he is not getting the ball. First time I watched TnT play live in a few years and it was bad to watch, especially after watching their first game. Two fluke goals and, as someone said before, Haiti was not this big squad that couldn't be beaten!  :banginghead: :cursing: :banginghead:

Hope for the folks in Houston get a better performance live!

Also, on a brighter note, kudos to the rhythm section, the BEST thing that happened this evening.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2013, 08:25:29 PM
The award name makes sense
Post by: Bally on July 12, 2013, 08:28:21 PM
How about somebody taking a run at the defense putting some pressure on these players  faster play we have one speed these players running with their hand brakes up
Post by: just cool on July 12, 2013, 08:31:23 PM
 :timeout: Tha fack out allyuh!!

so all this slop allyuh talking bout we football weak and tralala, didn't allyuh know that before the game? tha lads had ah poor game, just like haiti had a poor game in RBA on monday, lets move on and pray that hoyte and jovin are better for monday, and take it from there!!

after all haiti coulda beat honduras by 4 goals 2 on monday bc they threw away about five clear chances after playing all over honduras, but it wasn't mean't to be, we also missed three clear chances and a penalty call, and this game could've easily end up 4-2 in our favor.

this is football, yuh win some and lose some, and is back to the drawing board. now the coach see who can and who can't cut it @ this level, lets hold ah medi and pray for a good result on monday.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 08:39:13 PM
How about somebody taking a run at the defense putting some pressure on these players  faster play we have one speed these players running with their hand brakes up

Yuh know!!  Cause them some trepidation . . . they might foul and give away a penalty. . .

They giving too much respect to these teams . . . Ah feel it's deeper than is apparent
Post by: Fyzoman on July 12, 2013, 08:49:56 PM
The more things change, the more they remain the same.

Good thing I didn't drama myself to spend my money and fly from the midwest for this madness.

Power still having trouble making short passes, like he was having five years ago....unacceptable.

Roberts obviously overrated.

If I'm Boucad and Birchall, I not putting country over club until we get a different coach...having said that, no way in hell a good coach can be consistently picking Theobald, sorry to say but Hart isn't ready.

I give up.

Post by: davyjenny1 on July 12, 2013, 09:08:19 PM
Not that i against lateral passes but it is not the best answer to T&T problems at the moment.
Post by: fordy on July 12, 2013, 09:09:52 PM
Not that i against lateral passes but it is not the best answer to T&T problems at the moment.

55% possession and 0 shots on goal. that says it all. Bunch of negative football....being led by a negative playing midfielder!
Post by: ckhan on July 12, 2013, 09:11:31 PM

Yuh know!!  Cause them some trepidation . . . they might foul and give away a penalty. . .

They giving too much respect to these teams . . . Ah feel it's deeper than is apparent

Post by: coache on July 12, 2013, 09:16:19 PM
I tell allyuh I backin Haiti..not because ah doh love country but because I see de Haitians playin real football from long time..I knew we couldn't beat dem..dem people stick to what dey know..we tryin to play all kind a Dutch style, Canadian style, everyting except  good ole Trini style..dat was de reason I say stick wid Charles he was building something..Nah we have to bring in the foreigners well take licks ...
The first game was decent I thought adjustments would have been made because experimentation take place...nah ..no adjustment..take licks in yuh cootea.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2013, 09:17:20 PM
When is the next tournament T&T would have a chance to adequately prepare for?
Post by: Big Magician on July 12, 2013, 09:23:49 PM
You owe us an apology TnT...Am ah hurting.
Post by: Big Magician on July 12, 2013, 09:24:23 PM
somebody plz get "COACHE' outta here
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 12, 2013, 09:38:58 PM
somebody plz get "COACHE' outta here

CO-SIGN!!!!!!!!
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2013, 11:20:18 PM
I tell allyuh I backin Haiti..not because ah doh love country but because I see de Haitians playin real football from long time..I knew we couldn't beat dem..dem people stick to what dey know..we tryin to play all kind a Dutch style, Canadian style, everyting except  good ole Trini style..dat was de reason I say stick wid Charles he was building something..Nah we have to bring in the foreigners well take licks ...
The first game was decent I thought adjustments would have been made because experimentation take place...nah ..no adjustment..take licks in yuh cootea.
[/quot
Coache will due respect that Haitian team is amateur   at best; I did not notice any killer pace and world beaters what I saw is a team that outplayed a lackluster effort we put down upon the field. their defense was making it difficult for us to penetrate and for some reason we forgot to shoot at net. I would say if the TnT team that played El Salvardor had shown up, we may have seen a different result. Haiti  did not and still is not a team that stands out in my opinion.. I think also our best players did not look match ready, KJ looked tired as the game went on- his hustle and assertiveness was missing; Carlos Edwards did not strike fear  coming up the wing. We need these players performing at fulll capacity to garnish any type of respectable result
Post by: futbolfan on July 13, 2013, 12:31:25 AM
:timeout: Tha fack out allyuh!!

so all this slop allyuh talking bout we football weak and tralala, didn't allyuh know that before the game? tha lads had ah poor game, just like haiti had a poor game in RBA on monday, lets move on and pray that hoyte and jovin are better for monday, and take it from there!!

after all haiti coulda beat honduras by 4 goals 2 on monday bc they threw away about five clear chances after playing all over honduras, but it wasn't mean't to be, we also missed three clear chances and a penalty call, and this game could've easily end up 4-2 in our favor.

this is football, yuh win some and lose some, and is back to the drawing board. now the coach see who can and who can't cut it @ this level, lets hold ah medi and pray for a good result on monday.

Stupess...You have dem people and dem to study....Iz all kinda man coming out of the wood works to bad talk the team and coaching staff...Like yuh say yuh win some and lose some, now onto Monday...
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 13, 2013, 02:34:18 AM
Well i will have to cherish every moment of T&T 2-1victory vs Costa Rica in the G.C back in 1991 in Pasadena Rose Bowl,i was at that game we enjoyed our-selves. We had a nice lime after the victory in attendance was brow, laters, flash,marvin faustin and elloit allen. flash scored late from long range off the crossbar, a few mins later the ref blow the whistle and btw, i do have that video in spanish commentaty oh well.. nothing else to hold on to regarding T&T victories in the G.C.
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 13, 2013, 05:45:05 AM
I have only skimmed this thread because I have to leave for an important meeting (but have to get my socawarriors fix in  ;D), but like Hart say, miracles cannot be expected overnight. T&T's problems have been apparent for a while now and he and his staff needs time to change the footballing philosophy of the present crop of T&T ballers.

From this point forward, if our players are still making the same mistakes a year from now, then I will start to become annoyed.

Until then, for me, the jury is still out.
Post by: fari on July 13, 2013, 06:45:52 AM
I see this on fb

http://www.youtube.com/v/vdXky1cTL7c
Post by: sammy on July 13, 2013, 07:00:35 AM
our biggest problem is that we too slow going forward and coming back.

They were the fastest to react to our fumbles that led to the goals.
We wouldn't create any chances cause we were slow to attack and allowed them to pack the box.

Post by: doc on July 13, 2013, 07:01:27 AM
I see this on fb

what's his point? steeps
Post by: maxg on July 13, 2013, 08:05:43 AM
I see this on fb

what's his point? steeps
the man point is, he saying he shame, but he really doh have none
Like many of us, we love  we team, but we really doh like how they play
The fellas good but they really not good
Lots of confusion in we camp

Japs, Stag  & foreigners..killin we football boy...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

I agree with many of the comments, Player wise, glen or Molino for gay..although Molino didn't have a good run either, he brought a little wildness, that could have been useful if we had a bit of luck..suspect Glen wasn't quite ready, and changes were affected by defensive injuries. Glad somebody remind Jan, top goalies push to the side..Carlos & JJ should be a more lethal combo, but Carlos not making it happen, so he might as well move back. KD is a good attacking CM , but given the team composition, he should play left, work something out with JJ. Boubou an Hyland middle..KJ, cannot defensively cover the width of the field and handle the whole opposing defence on attack..doh KD tried his best to assist, still 2 on 6..wingers have to pull one of the six, meaning they must get by their man, and draw  and shoot, not keep shooting bullents in the air, like if we have a airforce, we have one man fighting up dey, and given the battering he getting, he was flying on one jet..some one of our mids, have to be able to take the ball around an opposing player to break there formation...Haiti showed good discipline by holding there formation in defence and attack, they played as we were capable of, and we better than them, but this game is not about who better, is about who score..
Post by: MilkyX on July 13, 2013, 08:07:49 AM
I see this on fb

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this guy! hahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!
Post by: MilkyX on July 13, 2013, 08:34:26 AM
I see this on fb

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this guy! hahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!
Check out his YouTube channel. Keevotvt&t
Post by: davidephraim on July 13, 2013, 08:44:43 AM
J Jones  - Most improved player over the last 2 games.
K Daniel & Carlos- significantly lesser movement this game.
We were too predictable and lacked penetration!

My thoughts
Post by: Cocorite on July 13, 2013, 09:06:04 AM
If allyuh who ain't see the game brave enough, the game is about to be replayed on FSc now 11:05 am EST Saturday Morning
Post by: coache on July 13, 2013, 09:17:24 AM
A man say Haiti is a amateur side ..da man should be shame to say dat because amateurs beat pros in every department last night and de coachman didn't look foreign to me..wid he big shirt and tie..more licks comin from Honduras..I tell allyuh 1pt in de Gold Cup ..and back to Port -of- Spain.
Doh fire Hart...not yet ..give im  a year ..
Post by: fari on July 13, 2013, 11:34:21 AM
J Jones  - Most improved player over the last 2 games.
K Daniel & Carlos- significantly lesser movement this game.
We were too predictable and lacked penetration!

My thoughts

yes i agree...de only ting dat fella say in his rant that i agree with is that we need a old fashioned beater man to create opportunities, lay off passes and create a lil havoc in the haitian defense
Post by: soccerman on July 13, 2013, 11:37:44 AM
I see this on fb

Post by: vb on July 13, 2013, 02:11:06 PM
This was a game of two portions.

The first sixty odd minutes where Haiti certainly didn't look better than TT and even the commentators admitted were fortunate to be leading 2-0 at that point as TT had had some good chances.

Until the second goal the defense didn't look overly porous.

For the next 20 minutes after the second goal you would think it was us in the lead considering the calm, unhurried manner in which we were playing.

KJ decent game, obviously slow and perhaps needs someone with speed and guile to compliment him up front, eg. Hector.

JJ, good on the left, not a defender and not his fault he's played in that position.

Hyland, expected more from him, we need a General in the mdfld someone who controls the game and can split defenses with a pass.

Thompson decent game at RB.
Power, stands out in a mediocre defense.

Roberts, seems useless on the far right. He did however have one good cross.

Is Molino really a defender?? At least he pull on a man shirt when he get pass out.  :)

Hart probably had no choice with those substitutions due to injuries on the field. But I really think he was going to let Bleeder play whole game.

I think the attitude and play of Glen and CB in the sec. half could've changed that game.

Can't remember one good shot from the outside by TT.

We did however, play some decent ball in the first fifty minutes.

If we going to play CE on the left backed up by JJ, we need somebody in front of Thompson and it's not Roberts.

Jan Michael, thought the world of him as a GK, now beginning to wonder if he can't handle hard curving shots. Ppl go be taking shots from the outside all de time after viewing our first two games in the GC.

I feel a little sorry for SH, if he had had time to view and pick players, we might have seen Hector, Peltier and a few other options here.

Post by: davyjenny1 on July 13, 2013, 02:46:18 PM
Defensive errors regarding the 1st & 2nd goal:

We already established that the 1st goal was the keeper fault and if the defender was following the play of the rebound it may have been a different story in addition to the second 2nd goal when bleeder made the bad pass he and Hayland let Maurice the Haitian player ran all the way free into the box unmarked allowing him (Maurice) to rebound the ball into the goal.
Post by: ckhan on July 13, 2013, 05:28:44 PM
I am not in the fire SH camp. Rome was not built in a day so we should give him more time.
Post by: sjahrain on July 13, 2013, 06:33:14 PM
On the second gold,when you consider where Bleeder made that errant pass,no one stepped up to make that player go wide right or left,I will give Bleeder credit for persuring,he simply did not catch up where he coukd have made a tackle nor did he even atempt aprofessional foul
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 13, 2013, 06:51:16 PM
On the second gold,when you consider where Bleeder made that errant pass,no one stepped up to make that player go wide right or left,I will give Bleeder credit for persuring,he simply did not catch up where he coukd have made a tackle nor did he even atempt aprofessional foul

Bleeder cannot even catch Daryl Brown, he's like molasses on a frigid day
Post by: D.H.W on July 13, 2013, 06:54:14 PM

Bleeder cannot even catch Daryl Brown, he's like molasses on a frigid day

Low blow, ouch!
Post by: vb on July 13, 2013, 07:03:47 PM

You need to specify which player. The one everyone was focussed on. Or the one who came from behind and got a fortuitous rebound that even he didn't know about.

Bleeder "catch up," seriously?? Who Bleeder go catch up with??

Post by: just cool on July 13, 2013, 07:51:50 PM
I see this on fb

Thisssss facker is worrrrrriiiiiieeessssssssss!!!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

man say he want players who does eat yam not japs.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on July 13, 2013, 07:57:32 PM
I see this on fb

Real talk! Send the team this
Post by: D.H.W on July 13, 2013, 07:58:42 PM
New line Japs and Stag. Oh lord lol
Post by: vb on July 13, 2013, 08:31:38 PM
A set of man who want to flams .....LOL

And the "O gooooooood.......O goooooood," had me  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Peong on July 13, 2013, 09:48:18 PM
The Sanford case allyuh, that weighin on my mind. 
Anyway my quick 2 cents.

Sorry I didn't meet up with any of the crew. I said hello to a few Trinis in my section but I didn't recognize anyone.
I was in 141, across the field from the thickest Trini section where I know a few forumites went.  Mostly old Haitians around me.  I went with the family, and it was the first T&T game for my boys.

This game was a return to the clueless brand, not as bad as I've seen but we still looked like we didn't have a good game plan.
We looked disinterested in stretches, we played with low energy, not enough movement. 
Several times when the ball was on the wings I saw large holes in the middle which meant if Haiti cut off the nearest offensive pass then we couldn't go to the middle, we had to go back.
Slow attacks, a lot of time spent looking around to find a good outlet, again due to lack of movement off the ball.
Those floating crosses boy,  :frustrated: the Haitians eatin dat up like a box a griot with pickles  ;D 
Seriously, just whip the ball in and make everybody scramble.

Defensively we were ok, but I saw us make some risky plays.  Several times a high bouncing ball gave us trouble.
Men letting the ball bounce when they facing their own goal!  That was nerve-wracking.
I think I saw Mitchell let the ball bounce and then the Haitian was on him giving him problems. 
Midway through the 2nd, CE had to chase a high bouncer heading out toward the sideline with a Haitian right with him in hot pursuit, Seon Power DID NOT OFFER SUPPORT!  Power just jogged back I guess assuming that CE would win it.  Luckily it eventually went out for a throw but man that was an unnecessary risk.

Theobald did not have a good day, and the bad pass for the second goal was inexcusable.
Then we had some injuries right when we needed impact from the bench.

Molino when he came on was playin like he wanted to get sent off.  In a short time he got a yellow for a foul, then proceeded to commit another reckless foul and an intentional handball that the ref didn't see.  He was lucky to stay on the pitch.

With all that negativity goin on, we coulda still won if a few things happened differently. If Jan had pushed the ball out wider, if KD hit the back of the net instead of the post. We had KJ and somebody getting in each other's way trying to get a point-blank header at the far post, and that ricochet for the second could have easily gone somewhere else.  Darryl Roberts' chance should have been at least on target.

Haiti didn't even play particularly well.  Some players hustled but they were very beatable. 

After the effort and heroics of the first game, this was very disappointing.
Plus now my kids tellin me how T&T not good, they only backin USA from now on.   :pissedoff:
Title: T&T head coach Stephen Hart... following the loss to Haiti
Post by: Socapro on July 13, 2013, 11:20:20 PM
T&T head coach Stephen Hart... following the loss to Haiti
http://www.youtube.com/v/kmPhKXl1U40
Post by: vb on July 14, 2013, 01:52:05 AM
SH like he fed up just like anybody else.

I think he needs time to select HIS players and work with them.

Good luck vs Hond.