Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 13, 2013, 04:46:25 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).
Post by: Flex on March 13, 2013, 04:46:25 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Honduras 2013 Gold Cup game at the BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX, 9:30pm) on the 15th of July 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), Cleon John (North East Stars), Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps/Canada), Seon Power (Chainat FC/Thailand), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Radanfar Abu Bakr (FC Vostok/Kazakhastan), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough FC/England).

Midfielders

Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk/Belgium), Kevin Molino (Orlando City/United States), Andre Boucard (Notts County/England), Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town/England), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale/England), Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor/Turkey), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union/USA).

Forwards
Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City/England), Cornell Glen (Shillong Lajong/India), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA).

Honduras Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).
Post by: asylumseeker on March 13, 2013, 08:05:14 PM
We're coming out of this group!
Post by: AB.Trini on March 13, 2013, 08:17:57 PM
I beg to differ; nothing is guaranteed with TnT. Without our very best we only showing up and taking ah  licking.Since when we sure about getting anywhere? were we dominant in qualifying? steups..... we does get one set ah premature elation about we football with out looking at reality.

How about facing handling these questions:

So I ask the question: Could we put a price on success? Imagine TnT had the very best and talented players at the Gold Cup and we were to be in the final four and to achieve success over teams that are WC2014 bound, what might that do for our country and for our program?

Why is Keon Daniel even being considered after his refusal to be available during the qualifying? What message are we sending to other players? is this how we reward those who answered the call and may or may not have received any compensation for  the duty they provided? In my opinion Mr.Daniel does not deserve a call up. Especially since a public  declaration was not given as to his refusal to answer the alleged request by the national team.

QUESTIONS: Are there other players to consider adding to this  pool of players/ are there some that should be omitted? for example those who have indicated a lack of desire to represent TnT? Shuld we consider teh quality of our coaching staff? Is it time to seriously consider have these coaches conduct guest coaching camps:

what would  our team look like if we could have  all these players available for the best selection:

Europe
Kenwyne Jones-  S  -  28  -  Stoke City (EPL)
Carlos Edward-  M/D  -34  -  Ipswich Town (League Championship)
Jake Thompson-  D  -  23  -  Newport County (Conference National)
Andre Boucaud-  M  -  28  Notts County (League One)
Chris Birchall-  M  -  28  -Port Vale (League Two)
Robert Primus-  D  -  21  -  Aktobe (Kazakhstan Premier League)
Khaleem Hyland  -  M  - 23  -  Racing Genk(Belgian Pro  League)
Darryl Robert-  S  -  29  -  Samsunspor (TFF First League)
Lester Peltier- S -24-  SK Slovan Bratislava (Slovak Super League)
Sheldon Bateau- M- 21-  KV Mechelen (Belgian Pro League)
Meikel Williams-D-22- FC Fyn (Danish 1st Division)
Shahdon Winchester-S-23- FF Jaro (Veikkausliiga- Finnish Premier League)

Asia
Jlloyd Samuel-  D  -  31  -  Esteghlal Tehran FC (Iran Pro League)
Kendall Jagdeosingh -S-26-  Chainat FC (Thai Premier League)
Hughtun Hector -M -28-  Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)
Willis Plaza -S-25- Song Lam Nghe An FC   (V-League)   

US
Julius James-  D  -  28  -  ?
Kevan George – M-22- Columbus Crew (MLS)
Keon Daniel-  M  -  25  -  Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Uriah Betnick- D – 23 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Damani Richards- D 18 - Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Cordell Cato – S –20- Seattle Sounders (MLS)?
Carlyle Mitchell – D-25- Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS)
Kevin Molino-  M/S  - 20  - Orlando City (USL)?
Sean Da Silva- M-22-?
Leston Paul-M-22-?

Prospective US born caps (not selected to January US training camp)
Kamani Hill- M-26 -Colorado Rapids
Nick DeLeon – M-22- DC United
Sheanon Williams- D- 22  -  Philadelphia Union

PROPER PLANNING PREVENTS POOR PERFORMANCE
Post by: loyalist on March 13, 2013, 10:23:13 PM
ill be there
Title: We still have ah chance.
Post by: just cool on July 13, 2013, 01:58:50 AM
It seems like God might have some special affinity for T&T after all, last night just when yuh thought that el salvador might have pulled off the upset, hunduras pulled a rabbit out of a hat with a late extra time winner.

now despite all what ppl saying that honduras is the team to beat in the group i beg to differ, i believe haiti is, and i have a strong suspicion that they would also put ah lickin on el slvdr, which mean all we have to do is beat honduras.

in case of a draw to honduras, we may need haiti to whip el salv and hope that cuba and belize draws and gets whipped by USA and costa rica for their remaining games.

but the point iz, we need to beat honduras, so lets see if they field a reserve squad on monday since they already qualified for the next round.
Title: Re: We still have ah chance.
Post by: Toussaint on July 13, 2013, 06:06:58 AM
Just beat Honduras and problem solved.

Watching Honduras versus Haiti and El Salvador, I believe I have seen enough to confidently state that Honduras is not that strong. They are beatable.

I do not think TT is a bad team. I think you guys got outfoxed last night. After the first goal, Haiti changed the game by letting TT keep the ball and move it laterally, which allowed Haiti to maintain its lead while setting up the stage for the second goal. Haiti benched St-Preux, Herold, and other masters of beautiful games for a faster moving team in anticipation that if we take the lead early, Trinidad, which does not have a midfield that is on par with that of Haiti, will press forward with long and high balls while becoming vulnerable for counterattacks. That was exactly what happened. By the way, that is probably what Honduras will try to do. Watch for the strong push to take the lead and the defensive stance that follows.

That being said, TT lacked a true playmaker a la Jeff Louis (remember Latas without dwelling in the past)) and guys who can take a good long shot. A lot of big and athletic guys but no shots on goal!
Post by: FF on July 13, 2013, 11:05:57 AM
 :beermug: Excellent analysis Toussaint
Post by: soccerman on July 13, 2013, 11:11:11 AM
Yup well said, like I've been saying we make too many back and lateral passes, nothing coming through the middle. We need to find a play maker!
Post by: Kingk on July 13, 2013, 11:19:31 AM
positive vibez :beermug:
Post by: socalion on July 13, 2013, 11:50:55 AM
Don't quite  understand what is the  reluctance to take shots at opposing goalkeepers  !!  is it a lack of confidence what is it .? i am sure there are  players within the team that  can strike the ball with conviction  and with telling effect why not take shots and let the opposing keepers show what they worth .  heck man .....  come on soca warriors  i'm behind you all the way .... its not over fight on warriors
Post by: coache on July 13, 2013, 01:48:15 PM
Match Fixing is de only chance we have..call Jack!
Post by: just cool on July 13, 2013, 01:51:59 PM
Match Fixing is de only chance we have..call Jack!
MODS ALLYUH NEED TUH BAN DIS MAN, HE TROLLING THE BOARD WITH EVERY WAKING DAY, PLEASE GET RID!!
Post by: just cool on July 13, 2013, 07:42:59 PM
USA beat cuba and costa rica beat belize,.

like i said before, we still have a chance.   ;)
Post by: coache on July 13, 2013, 10:22:10 PM
Hear nah man I cyah reply to no comments ..me eh cussin..no racist talk..no negativity..I just telling it de way I see it..everybody else talkin dey talk..writin long long essay, writin all kind a post match synopsis and after action reviews..and when I write something man say I trollin..
De man cussin, he writin in big letters like he vex..he treatin me wid scorn..he alone have all de answers fuh de  coach..somehow I feel he was one a dem fellas who use to go and pick whip fuh de teacher to beat up he friends..and when de teacher ask who pelt de dongs seed across de room he was de Judas..
somehow he come off like dat kind a fella..
Boy go and learn to play football so yuh could have a better understanding of de game..
Title: We can LOSE and still qualify!
Post by: de_redman on July 14, 2013, 06:22:24 AM
We can lose and still qualify for the quarter finals
If we lose by one goal to Honduras AND
Haiti beats El Salvador by more than two goals AND
Cuba and Belize play to a draw.... WE IN!
I don't want it to happen like this but just trying to show that all hope is not lost.
How come the Honduras vs T&T thread is not pinned up as yet. Come on let's do this!
By the way I believe we're beating them on Monday!
Go T&T!  :wavetowel: :challenge: :applause:
Title: Re: We can LOSE and still qualify!
Post by: Sando on July 14, 2013, 06:28:02 AM
How ?

3 groups and 3 teams going home and 9 teams progressing, right ?

And T&T need to win because Cuba, Canada and Belize have 0 points but they can still get 3.

I hope de guys just focus on winning, forget  scenario.

Post by: soccerman on July 14, 2013, 11:16:48 AM
Game tomorrow and dis thread dead boy....Let's go T&T!!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 14, 2013, 12:29:34 PM
Insider: Honduras will play their "B" on Monday vs T&T.
Post by: D.H.W on July 14, 2013, 12:39:29 PM
Davy who is yuh source?
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 14, 2013, 12:48:41 PM
Honduran Federation bus. assoc.through a sports merchandising company official btw, it is hear say.
Post by: Thomo on July 14, 2013, 01:25:45 PM
Only a convincing victory that guarantees us a place in the quarter-finals will suffice me, after that inept display on Friday night. I also notice there's no activity on TTFA webite or FB page. I guess they're aware of the public anger and working to make things right. I really hope so :frustrated:
Post by: Socapro on July 14, 2013, 01:55:24 PM
How ?

And T&T need to win because Cuba, Canada and Belize have 0 points but they can still get 3.

Post by: Trini _2026 on July 14, 2013, 03:25:46 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/XTeJ6A58PnM
Post by: g on July 14, 2013, 03:51:00 PM
What result will be necessary to at least get a best placed third?
Post by: Cocorite on July 14, 2013, 03:58:21 PM
Sorry but it doh sound good from that video. Hopefully it is just a very candid and honest appraisal of the state of the union but that they collectively find the answer by game time.

Sounds like they lack leadership . . .who is the leader of that team. . .I thought I saw KJ doing a lot of talking in one of the vids? With Carlos Edwards and KJ there they should provide leadership, no??
Post by: D.H.W on July 14, 2013, 03:59:17 PM
The team have no leader
Post by: just cool on July 14, 2013, 04:25:58 PM
For all the ppl who believe that we could have gotten anything from that haiti game must be smoking hard weed and drinking moonshine.

playing haiti in miami of all places which have more haitian than in haiti itself was ah game to chalk up to a loss, if is any game we had to write off, that was the game self.

the haitians had about seven players who plays in france and about 4 in league one alone, and for teams like san germaine and nance, ah mean what allyuh expect?? we played against ah tip top team and the boy who score on us plays for PSG, come on folks we are in the drivers seat here now.

honduras brought a young team to the gold cup, and they are going to rest some of their better players knowing they have already qualified. another plus is the fact that el salvador have just one point same as us, and haiti knows that they have not qualified as of yet, so ah draw or a win for haiti puts us in the drivers seat, even a win for el salvador (which i seriously doubt) will still leave us with a chance.

we need to win this game tomorrow God willing, and win convincingly, and we have the players to do it! bleeder out!
Post by: just cool on July 14, 2013, 04:43:07 PM
How ?

How you beer mugging that??

sando there are twelve teams, and the top two of each group go through with the two best third place teams, which means there would be eight teams in the QF. so four teams would be going home in total.

as of now four teams has already qualified, panama, USA, costa rica and honduras, in about an hour we would have five teams.  teams that are out for sure is canada and possibly belize who needs to beat cuba badly bc they are 6 goals in the negative.

teams still in contention for a spot is haiti, el salvador, cuba, T&T, belize, mexico and martinique, and of these seven teams four would be goin though.

so it's 8 teams, the best six, two of each group and the two best third place.....capice??     ;)
Post by: FireBrand on July 14, 2013, 05:47:40 PM
For all the ppl who believe that we could have gotten anything from that haiti game must be smoking hard weed and drinking moonshine.

playing haiti in miami of all places which have more haitian than in haiti itself was ah game to chalk up to a loss, if is any game we had to write off, that was the game self.

the haitians had about seven players who plays in france and about 4 in league one alone, and for teams like san germaine and nance, ah mean what allyuh expect?? we played against ah tip top team and the boy who score on us plays for PSG, come on folks we are in the drivers seat here now.

honduras brought a young team to the gold cup, and they are going to rest some of their better players knowing they have already qualified. another plus is the fact that el salvador have just one point same as us, and haiti knows that they have not qualified as of yet, so ah draw or a win for haiti puts us in the drivers seat, even a win for el salvador (which i seriously doubt) will still leave us with a chance.

we need to win this game tomorrow God willing, and win convincingly, and we have the players to do it! bleeder out!

Check dem facts. They have no players in Ligue 1 and only four players play in France's lower leagues. They do however have four players that play in top tier leagues in Portugal, Switzerland, Romania and Ireland. 
Post by: Banter Banton on July 14, 2013, 06:35:56 PM
Expect the Unexpected... everyone have to dig real deep tomorrow , from the staff to the players.. forget 4-5-1 or 4-4-2 .. If you want it and ready to kill for it , then you will get it

Vybez it Up

https://www.youtube.com/v/WO4tIrjBDkk
Post by: just cool on July 14, 2013, 06:55:21 PM

Check dem facts. They have no players in Ligue 1 and only four players play in France's lower leagues. They do however have four players that play in top tier leagues in Portugal, Switzerland, Romania and Ireland. 

Well during the game they said that maurice plays fro PSG while alcanat plays for nancy who just go relegated, @ least that's what the commentators has been saying and i believe they sat st prioux and louis also plays in league one as well, so i guess i'm just quuotsing them, just go back and watch a replay of game you'll see.
Post by: truehaitian on July 14, 2013, 08:53:07 PM
The ligue 1 players are Desmarest, Jeff louis( who fired the first shot that lead to the goal), Kervin belfort-fils, Jean Jacques Pierre and Jean Sony Alcenat. Jean Eudes Maurice is a second division player. The ones playing in France are Jeff louis, Belfort and Maurice
Post by: AB.Trini on July 14, 2013, 09:03:51 PM
  Th no disrespect but your players they could be in France or Timbuktu Haiti is not a formidable TnT make Haiti look good the other night. They are an ok amateur team at best and we the worst for putting on an awful showing.
Saying all that Haiti likely to move on and if we continue to drop tata on the field the only place we going is to the latrine cause we eh seeing Gold Cup is  sheetcup fust we 4cup
Post by: Midknight on July 14, 2013, 09:28:15 PM
Just beat Honduras and problem solved.

Watching Honduras versus Haiti and El Salvador, I believe I have seen enough to confidently state that Honduras is not that strong. They are beatable.

I do not think TT is a bad team. I think you guys got outfoxed last night. After the first goal, Haiti changed the game by letting TT keep the ball and move it laterally, which allowed Haiti to maintain its lead while setting up the stage for the second goal. Haiti benched St-Preux, Herold, and other masters of beautiful games for a faster moving team in anticipation that if we take the lead early, Trinidad, which does not have a midfield that is on par with that of Haiti, will press forward with long and high balls while becoming vulnerable for counterattacks. That was exactly what happened. By the way, that is probably what Honduras will try to do. Watch for the strong push to take the lead and the defensive stance that follows.

That being said, TT lacked a true playmaker a la Jeff Louis (remember Latas without dwelling in the past)) and guys who can take a good long shot. A lot of big and athletic guys but no shots on goal!

so pretty much, you're saying we were outcoached as well, as opposed to being simply outplayed? Father, put a hand!
Post by: Midknight on July 14, 2013, 10:39:29 PM
Don't think we could have expected much better than the one point from 2 games  - people seem to not realise we haven't won a gold cup game in 11 tries - not even Beenie's Warriors managed it.

That said. Good luck to the Boys again, no time like the present to break the streak!
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 12:02:58 AM
We will win tonight! That is all.
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 01:36:03 AM
  Th no disrespect but your players they could be in France or Timbuktu Haiti is not a formidable TnT make Haiti look good the other night. They are an ok amateur team at best and we the worst for putting on an awful showing.
Saying all that Haiti likely to move on and if we continue to drop tata on the field the only place we going is to the latrine cause we eh seeing Gold Cup is  sheetcup fust we 4cup
Yuh real outa timin boy!!!

stop talk if yuh eh have nothing positive to add to the discourse nah, yuh embarrassing man!!

FYI haiti is ah top team, and they played all over honduras, it's just that they threw away a lot, which by some stroke of luck let us off the hook bc we don't have to face a honduran team that chasing a win.

haiti is the best team in the group by a country mile, while honduras is the luckiest.
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 01:37:41 AM
The ligue 1 players are Desmarest, Jeff louis( who fired the first shot that lead to the goal), Kervin belfort-fils, Jean Jacques Pierre and Jean Sony Alcenat. Jean Eudes Maurice is a second division player. The ones playing in France are Jeff louis, Belfort and Maurice
Breads when i say league one, i don't mean english league one, what i meant was the french top flight league, as they say in french, league uhn.
Post by: 9th wonder on July 15, 2013, 01:43:49 AM
All this talk about who play in France for Haiti so we should of expect to lose to them if any team, and 1 point after two games a fair result.This kind of talk is pure garbage T&T should be way past that kinda of thinking, we should always expect to win. This timid brand of football will get u no where, if u don't expect to win then why play the game. What i saw against Haiti was a team that was feeling themselves after a draw against El Salvador. lack of aggression and ideas they were content to knock the ball around back and forth to fool the none football fans that they are well organize and got control. Stop trying to look good and play winning football. Props to Haiti for there intensity in their first two games, they showed a lot of heart.
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 02:13:29 AM
Mr wonder, i wonder if you know that T&T football, especially the senior program is in a rebuilding phase??

yuh must be realistic in your expectations, and the sad reality is that we don't have the quality to compete with the best in concacaf @ the moment, hek, we barely made it to the goal cup and only managed two goals from open play in the whole digicel tournament.

right now it have man who barely wants to play for the national team bc of how they were treated in the past. to besides, we almost didn't make it here, but now that we are here, lets not expect to much.

on another note, no one comes to lose except they are being paid too, the lads was out foxed and out played, it's as simple as that, and i doubt that was their intentions in the first place, so lets move on and hope that the boys get ah result tonight,

if not then there's tons of room for improvement, and leaving this tourney early is not the end of the world since we've seen worst under austin jack warner's tenure.  be patient, rome was not build in an hour.
Post by: Coop's on July 15, 2013, 04:43:18 AM
Mr wonder, i wonder if you know that T&T football, especially the senior program is in a rebuilding phase??

yuh must be realistic in your expectations, and the sad reality is that we don't have the quality to compete with the best in concacaf @ the moment, hek, we barely made it to the goal cup and only managed two goals from open play in the whole digicel tournament.

right now it have man who barely wants to play for the national team bc of how they were treated in the past. to besides, we almost didn't make it here, but now that we are here, lets not expect to much.

on another note, no one comes to lose except they are being paid too, the lads was out foxed and out played, it's as simple as that, and i doubt that was their intentions in the first place, so lets move on and hope that the boys get ah result tonight,

if not then there's tons of room for improvement, and leaving this tourney early is not the end of the world since we've seen worst under austin jack warner's tenure.  be patient, rome was not build in an hour.
      What rebuilding phase u talking about?is that your excuse for how we playing?if u rebuilding u don't start at the top u start from the ground and go up.

Look at the impressive list of foreign based professional players we have and T&T can't put a descent team together,i can't understand how we are playing better than everybody and still loseing and all we can say is the other team lucky,when will we become lucky,is it luck that got us to Germany or how we played?

Shabazz,Latapy etc etc  was rebuilding too and were never given a chance,now all of a sudden Rome was not built in a day,i am waiting to see how long it will take to build Rome.
Post by: doc on July 15, 2013, 04:52:30 AM

What rebuilding phase u talking about?is that your excuse for how we playing?if u rebuilding u don't start at the top u start from the ground and go up.

Look at the impressive list of foreign based professional players we have and T&T can't put a descent team together,i can't understand how we are playing better than everybody and still loseing and all we can say is the other team lucky,when will we become lucky,is it luck that got us to Germany or how we played?

Shabazz,Latapy etc etc  was rebuilding too and were never given a chance,now all of a sudden Rome was not built in a day,i am waiting to see how long it will take to build Rome.
Bitter, I eh dragging you in, but Coops sounding real embittered.
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 05:28:53 AM
Listen bredder, when i in ah discussion i does feel the need for ah mdfkr to @ least make sense, and BTW you talkin, you eh makin ah lick ah sense! it's almost like yuh woke up from ah nightmare and started typing for no reason, that's how out of it you sound.

i will not sit here and try to convince you of sh!t! you was here when our football hit rock bottom, and now you're here when ppl who care more than the previous admin is trying to put it back together again. you know what i'm saying is true but yuh just trying to play dumb to rile me up.

i really don't like talkin to you bc sometimes i does wonder if yuh in it just for kiks and fishing for responses, and i just don't have that time coop, i'm so sorry. take care.

PS: doh bother to respond nah, bc i overs you. i have ah canny knack that you is either coache or jack horner, or ah few other posters who like to teef the members head, you on real shupidness of lately for an elder. i loss real respect for you. so late gator.        :bs:
Post by: Flex on July 15, 2013, 06:12:58 AM
Warriors need win to stay alive in Gold Cup.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T will be hoping for a repeat of their 1998 Gold Cup performance against Honduras when both teams meet in their final group clash of the 2013 Concacaf Gold Cup at the BBVA Compass Stadium in Houston from 8.00 pm (9.00 pm T&T time) tonight.

The Soca Warriors following their 2-0 defeat to Haiti in Miami on Friday, must pick up full points if they are to advance to the quarter-finals stage. As it stands, a win will guarantee T&T a place as one of the best third placed teams in the group. A draw could still possibly sneak T&T through if Haiti (three points) defeats El Salvador (one point) on Monday and Cuba and Belize draw in their match on Tuesday. Both Cuba and Belize have lost their two previous matches.

In 1998, T&T got by Honduras 3-1 through a double by Stern John and one by Jerren Nixon, Chris Birchall also struck a beauty when both teams drew 1-1 in the 2005 tournament in Miami.. Honduras have not been easy opponents, particularly in World Cup qualification, defeating T&T 4-2 in Port of Spain in 2001 and 4-1 at home in 2009.

“A victory will take us through but more importantly I think we need to lift our level of play and put on a good display against Honduras. Looking back at the last game, without your heart involved you realise we had some good moments, we created some opportunities but we didn’t score which could always change a game. But at the end there’s no excuse, we didn’t get the result and we know what we have to do which is to go out and do the business against Honduras, “ head coach Stephen Hart told TTFA Media prior to a training session at the match venue on Sunday evening.

“The players more than anything else understand that we did not have a good night in Miami on Friday and we are capable of doing much better. This is the opportunity now for us to do that. Again it’s not going to be easy by any means but at this level you can’t expect any team to give you anything freely. Our approach and work rate has to be positive throughout the match,” Hart added.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/senior-team-news/12659-warriors-need-win-to-stay-alive-in-gold-cup.html)

Post by: sub1 on July 15, 2013, 06:53:24 AM

You are waiting? That seems like all you do. You seem to be very patient because of your patient hope that JW will one day turn out to be a credible football admin. It never happened! We are in this problem because of your last god. DOesn't say much for your credibility either.
This new admin and coach will take us to new level and would not be the descent that you spoke of in your above post. You guys need to go into hibernation and leave T&T football alone. You are incapable of adding any thing to the program. You did that years ago and we thank you for your service on the field. Now leave the rest up to those who truly understand what it means to administrate
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 07:11:42 AM
All I want to see is effort! I don't know the ins and outs of the new admin. but I looks like it is going in the right direction, especially seeing the El Salvador. If we bring that game tonight, with a couple of tweaks, we can beat Honduras.
Post by: rickstaa on July 15, 2013, 09:20:09 AM
Good luck tonight T&T give it your best shot :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2013, 09:33:16 AM
Vibes it up fellas  :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on July 15, 2013, 10:02:40 AM
All the best tonight Warriors! Win, lose or draw... nah forget that. Win tonight and play with Hart! (pun intended ;D)
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2013, 11:08:19 AM
Feeling this :

GK
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Carlos
Daniel
Hyland
Boucaud
Birchall
Glenn
KJ

Birchall as an auxiliary right winger.. can tuck in and make up extra numbers in the mid and allow Carlos the channel to attack..

better cover too when Carlos gets caught out , Birch can get back and cover well

We need warriors out there today
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2013, 11:27:30 AM
Good luck, T&T....just play with some passion, some fight, and some spirit and pride.  At this point I don't care if we lose 5 nil...but at least show that warrior fighting spirit and give them Hell during the game.  ATTACK  ATTACK ATTACK!!!!  WE GOAL HUNGRY!!!   :)
Post by: socalion on July 15, 2013, 11:27:41 AM
Wishing our Soca Warriors  the best Tonight play for eachother, fight for eachother , do the red , white and black proud , as ambassadors  represent   with a determined team perfomance , get the job done  soca warriors  backing you guys all the way  god bless....... yes we can  i believe... 
Post by: sjahrain on July 15, 2013, 12:04:41 PM
 A win or draw would be the only two acceptable outcomes
A win will be preferable,that will allow my Carib to down much smoother
Play with heart,play like Warriors and leave no prisoners behind
Jah guide
Remember tomorrow is promised to no man,live for today and enjoy the moment

Post by: kounty on July 15, 2013, 12:47:58 PM
Feeling this :

GK
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Carlos
Daniel
Hyland
Boucaud
Birchall
Glenn
KJ

Birchall as an auxiliary right winger.. can tuck in and make up extra numbers in the mid and allow Carlos the channel to attack..

better cover too when Carlos gets caught out , Birch can get back and cover well

decent lineup  :beermug:
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2013, 12:51:07 PM
Honestly, I don't care what the result is. But you see that embarrassing, ridiculous, juvenile, novice looking, unprofessional, gun to the head performance I saw in that Haiti game....it better be better than that! I've seen ten times better football in the U17 women's world cup. Are you kidding me? What in the world was that? Play like you love the game or stay home. Done talk. :pissedoff:
Post by: vb on July 15, 2013, 12:52:42 PM
Feeling this :

GK
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Carlos
Daniel
Hyland
Boucaud
Birchall
Glenn
KJ

Glen is always more potent coming on in the sec. half.
And KD is a waste on de left. They overtry that. Even I who used to advocate it, give up.

Maybe switch position with Carlos and KD. Would make KD more useful and still maintain the punch you looking for.
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2013, 12:54:13 PM
Feeling this :

GK
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Carlos
Daniel
Hyland
Boucaud
Birchall
Glenn
KJ

Looks good. But Don't care what the lineup is, if they play that rubbish like they did on Friday, is still licks. Some of these players need to grow a pair and play like they are actual professional footballers. I'm talking to you Mr Hyland!
Post by: Touches on July 15, 2013, 12:59:02 PM
Deep down I have a feeling we could pull off a win.

My head saying stop think shit...but I feel we could buss a spirit goal in Honduras tail.

Post by: maxg on July 15, 2013, 01:09:29 PM
win or lose..Good game or bad, bad pass or not... I behind allyuh all the way..Good Luck fellas..The one thing I won't fail at is support whoever on the field, I know allyuh will try, however things go. Bring on Honduras
Post by: bingie man on July 15, 2013, 01:33:30 PM
Jah Guide>TNT Ballaz. :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2013, 01:48:48 PM
Lets go TnT

play de fitball
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 02:24:08 PM

My head saying stop think shit...but I feel we could buss a spirit goal in Honduras tail.

What happen to the match day prayer ? you or no one else has done it in a while.
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 03:00:38 PM
Feeling this :

GK
J.Jones
Mitchell
Power
Carlos
Daniel
Hyland
Boucaud
Birchall
Glenn
KJ

Really, birchall??

I know too many of yuhs don;'t like darryl, but did any of yuhs go over the game to see how many vital possessions this guy had?? yuh know what does kill allyuh bout this guy, he don't over work or hold on to the ball to long, he plays one touch football and get into paces.

i've seen glenn, cater, jorslin and this jamal gay fella play in many 90 mins situation without getting one shot on target or getting into scoring position, or even laying off a potential score scoring pass.

110 mins i saw of darrly in this tourney he manged to have five chances @ goal and as a winger, something only KJ replicates, yet they want to sub him off for birchal who brings very little going forward.

stephen hart says for the next game he needs possession and penetration, something birchall don't do too well. don't get me wrong birchall has a place on the team, but not as ah starter and definitely not as ah winger.

@ best he's ah clean up midfielder and we already have hyland in that position, but we need creative players going forward, so why not put molino on the left wing and roberts on the right, actually roberts plays sort of a roaming midfielder who's assigned to the right side, @ least that's how he played in the last two games.

here's my eleven.

KJ
                    molino                                                          roberts

keon
                                        hyland                    boucard

jj/cyrus             power              mitchell                       carlos

jan williams                             
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2013, 03:10:57 PM
Good 11 JC, yuh ha to concede yuh boy had a bad game vs Haiti, but perhaps you can say that about most of the 11, de 1/2 chance in de 1st half and full chance in de 2nd half should have at least been on target.  But in terms of options, yeah, perhaps he's the best we have right now to play in that role.  Anyway, we shall see what happens tonight 
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2013, 03:27:45 PM
Any links to watch the game live this evening from here in the UK?
Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2013, 03:36:54 PM
'Little Giants...look we in we red we white we black...yuh have to come good to turn we back....sometimes you put water in we eyes..
Little Giants dont you mind...we standing side by side"

Little Giants ( jointpop)

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/3233
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 04:00:36 PM
Looking to head out soon. It has been rainy and overcast in houston all afternoon

Let's go Warriors!
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 04:18:04 PM
Looking to head out soon. It has been rainy and overcast in houston all afternoon

Let's go Warriors!
Oh faaaacccckkkk!!
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 05:05:26 PM
Blessings Warriors!!!!!! Win it!
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 05:11:06 PM
Officials for T&T vs Honduras

Referee:    Rodriguez    Marco    MEX
AR1:    Boria   Eric   USA
AR2:    Torrentera   Marvin   MEX
Fourth:    Cruz    Hugo   CRC

Assessor:    Campos   Donald   NCA
Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2013, 05:15:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Ldo9c1o5DaE
Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2013, 05:16:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/dy8ZhbOyxSw
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 05:16:32 PM

Ent?    You just never know with T&T football.  We fans should take out policy over this emotional drama.  :)

EY!! Good looking out Tallman nice clip.
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 05:31:44 PM
No sign of rain It clear up man. But only blue and white outside this stadium
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Honduras Game (15-Jul-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 05:36:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/dy8ZhbOyxSw

Fuentes improve alot with the video editing. Nice.
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 05:37:24 PM
I hope we playing in RED tonight!
If yuh not RED yuh dead  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 05:38:20 PM
Tonight I want to see Honduran blood.
Post by: sjahrain on July 15, 2013, 05:56:16 PM
The way. Haiti playing rihht now it looks like they selling out.
El Salvador be leading 2 - o. They hit the same upright twice.
Its 0 - 0 at the end of first half
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 06:00:24 PM
I want to see theobald in ah track suit  with that BS he playin
Post by: just cool on July 15, 2013, 06:04:40 PM
Bred i was wondering the same thing. it's like every time ppl come to play we they does get bitter, but with other teams they are hands off. i hate it.    :frustrated:
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 06:22:19 PM
It doesn't matter. Our faith is in our own hands. Haiti playing bad is to their own detriment.
Go T&T  :beermug:
Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2013, 06:48:25 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: FireBrand on July 15, 2013, 06:50:31 PM
Line up: Williams, Abu Bakr, Cyrus, Mitchell, Jones, Boucaud, Hyland, Molino, Roberts, Glen, Jones.
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 06:51:30 PM
Starting line up. Live from BBVA. Lots of changes

Jan Michael Williams, Joevin Jones, Carlyle Mitchell, Daneil Cyrus, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Khaleem Hyland, Andre Boucaud, Daryll Roberts, Kevin Molino, Cornell GLen, Kenwyne Jones
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 06:52:02 PM
Edwards, Theobald benched
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 15, 2013, 06:54:07 PM
no theobald....i going to play lotto right now.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 06:54:21 PM
Dat back line real green, boy.
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 06:54:56 PM
I fackin fallin asleep on mehself yes jeeeze
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 06:55:53 PM
3 strikers playing
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 06:59:28 PM
Trini fans prior to kick off

(https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-TZQLOOGIiis/UeSajHpPu5I/AAAAAAAAFFs/h-v0QMCzWGU/s720/IMG_4457.JPG)
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 06:59:35 PM
The main event!

Let me go clean the cobwebs out the chat room
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2013, 07:00:37 PM
very strange starting 11

Dont like the Abu Bakr and Roberts... no Carlos is very very weird

Would have put Carlos on the wing for Roberts and start Power with Mitchell
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:01:40 PM
TnT is out and warming up
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:03:32 PM
No Carlos?  ??? Forget it let's go!
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:05:29 PM
Sprinkling of Trinis... section 128 supposed to be almost all trinis though... lets see.

Just heard Kenwyne Jones will wear the armband

Pics will be added to this folder periodically. Already 44 pre game pics and some haiti el salvador in here

https://picasaweb.google.com/111955933233675289398/TTVsHonduras71513
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 07:11:01 PM
NO theobald................ nervous about bakr though.....his speed or lack thereof
Post by: monty on July 15, 2013, 07:11:08 PM
Sprinkling of Trinis... section 128 supposed to be almost all trinis though... lets see.

Just heard Kenwyne Jones will wear the armband

Pics will be added to this folder periodically. Already 44 pre game pics and some haiti el salvador in here

https://picasaweb.google.com/111955933233675289398/TTVsHonduras71512

Steupse. I shoulda make that turn!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 07:11:17 PM
The main event!

LOL!!!....for real eh....when last we went in there?.....
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 07:12:10 PM
NO theobald

Somebody put out a suicide watch for mih boy Kiffy dey.....
Post by: g on July 15, 2013, 07:14:30 PM
Jus pop meh heart medication

Let's go
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 07:14:39 PM
Wow, no Edwards, interesting.
Post by: Fyzoman on July 15, 2013, 07:15:29 PM
Finally!!!!

Just saw the lineup for the game, NOW I have some faith in SH, it would have been an insult to all of us if he had persevered with the ineffective skipper...off we go for a victory!!!!!

Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 07:16:58 PM
no daniel either. no matter who out there we need to win. el sal win 1-0
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2013, 07:19:47 PM
So Roberts, Glen and KJ are all dangerous around the box.  Who givin them passes?
Good luck fellas.
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 07:20:48 PM
T&T

TNT

T and T

Watch de man on de wing!  Dribble dong dey. Dribble dong dey!

Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 07:21:52 PM
weyyyyy just seeing the stadium is only blue :cursing: hope to pit some  fire on dem with the red kit
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:22:33 PM
The main event!

LOL!!!....for real eh....when last we went in there?.....

Crickets and cicadas in there
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 07:22:44 PM
So Roberts, Glen and KJ are all dangerous around the box.  Who givin them passes?
Good luck fellas.

Good question...
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 07:23:03 PM
This game wasn't supposed to start at 9 pm T&T time?   ??? :-\
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 07:23:54 PM
9:30
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:24:47 PM
Teams coming out soon. Honduras bench just came out. Here comes Trini bench
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2013, 07:24:51 PM
vybz it up! it have subs if is anything. Abu bakr the only 1 i slightly worried bout.. but good luck fellaz!
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 07:25:00 PM
Red top black pants
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:26:02 PM
Nah, that is just broadcast time. You could still ketch the end of this episode of Lizard Lick Towing before the game start.
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 07:26:23 PM
Red top black pants
LOVE THE RED KIT. FIRE IN DEY TAIL.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2013, 07:27:14 PM
getting a premonition, but will keep it to mehself, FF might BBM it to you
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 07:27:30 PM
Good luck fellas.
That side looking like a 4-3-3 with Molino and he no 10 jersey in de middle. Just speculation.
Post by: samo on July 15, 2013, 07:27:38 PM
Carlos on de bench???

Anyway.. let's go T&T...
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 07:28:58 PM
Nah, that is just broadcast time. You could still ketch the end of this episode of Lizard Lick Towing before the game start.

Eh??  What is that??!!  :-\
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:29:19 PM
Teams coming out. The crowd is overwhelmingly Honduras.
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 07:30:01 PM
DAT red kit looking good boy
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2013, 07:31:31 PM
Immigrants from CA in a rage eh, only CR seems to be an exception
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:33:46 PM

Lets hope that is not the highlight of we evening.
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 07:34:36 PM
THAT ANTHEM BRINGS WATER TO MEH EYES EVERYTIME
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2013, 07:35:03 PM
Live link for T&T vs Honduras game at http://www.day.to/watch/live/streaming/online/free/en-vivo/m3/2/july-15-2013/honduras-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-gold-cup.html
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 07:35:13 PM
"And may God bless our nation!" The best anthem in the world!
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 07:35:17 PM
Is amazing how the new logo makes a big difference also
Post by: monty on July 15, 2013, 07:35:23 PM
Teams coming out. The crowd is overwhelmingly Honduras.

They show the narcoleptic parakeet on tv singing the anthem loud and strong!
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:37:03 PM
8 changes for Honduras
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 07:37:52 PM
Who jes giv away dat ball dey?
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 15, 2013, 07:40:46 PM
Theobald
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:41:40 PM
Theobald all over the field. A next giveaway
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 07:41:50 PM
Theobald

Hahaha
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:42:39 PM
Come on Hyland bad give away and foul......
Post by: 1-868 on July 15, 2013, 07:43:14 PM
Come on TNT time for a facking goal
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:43:53 PM
Pressure
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:45:01 PM
Nice spot for the free kick!
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 07:45:48 PM
we play anice press
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:46:19 PM
Molino 2nd yellow in the tournament
Post by: ricky on July 15, 2013, 07:46:33 PM
Live link for T&T vs Honduras game at http://www.day.to/watch/live/streaming/online/free/en-vivo/m3/2/july-15-2013/honduras-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-gold-cup.html
[/quote
Thanks pro !
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:46:43 PM
WTF ref?
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 07:46:53 PM

Ah know. is it polyester? If not, need tuh buy one, yuh yah cah go wrong with red tops! ;)
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:47:06 PM
What the ass wrong wid dat referee?
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 07:47:49 PM
Molino better cool the wileness, we doh need to be playing with 10 men.
Post by: monty on July 15, 2013, 07:48:37 PM
Them men gun shy .. lawd
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2013, 07:49:01 PM
Why the ref give Hyland a card?  Nobody could talk to him now? 
Molino with more wildness after the shit he do in the Haiti game.

Nice clearance Abu
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 07:49:08 PM
Molino has been playing out of control this tournament,he needs to calm down.
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:49:59 PM
ABu Bakr look like a defender there
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:51:29 PM
Glenn has an immediate positive effect in the front line.
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:51:46 PM
Glen proving to be the xfactor so far
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 07:52:03 PM
Abu Bakr need shooting practice?
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:52:45 PM
Come Abu better than that
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:53:15 PM
Pics folder updated

https://picasaweb.google.com/111955933233675289398/TTVsHonduras71513

(https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-wqbPu6LGZkg/UeSnFQJnsiI/AAAAAAAAFUM/7GxYFU53bIo/s1600/IMG_4532.JPG)
Post by: 1-868 on July 15, 2013, 07:53:41 PM

Be careful what you wish for  :beermug:
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 07:54:30 PM

Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 07:55:20 PM
whatd hell cyrus
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 07:55:43 PM
Cyrus smiling with that school boy shit :pissedoff:
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 07:56:33 PM

hahaha
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 07:57:23 PM
Wow Kenwyne, Cornell right there. at least hit the target
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 07:57:30 PM
The black pants seem tuh be fitting looser!
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 07:57:44 PM
he he looked up the layoff was on
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 07:57:53 PM
T&T having their chances . . . but not taking them
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 07:58:44 PM
KJ is not stoke. Bury that ball!
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 07:59:30 PM
This game needs Carlos Edwards
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 07:59:50 PM
KJ is not stoke. Bury that ball!
If was Stoke he'd try to butt it.
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 08:00:15 PM
If we ain't win against this B team, dem mods owe me a dollar for every minute I've spent on this site.  :)
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2013, 08:00:31 PM
22% possession?  Is that right?  I never see such a low percentage before.
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:01:14 PM
Offside
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 08:01:21 PM
I call it.. Birchall for Hyland.. We get away with that offside goal
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:01:21 PM
Get lucky
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:01:30 PM
Offside!  :whew:
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:01:43 PM
T&T dodge a bullet

WAKE UP T&T

STOP the KIDDING AROUND
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2013, 08:02:00 PM
Thank you linesman!!!
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:02:12 PM
is not d first time dat fellas on d left was free
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:03:15 PM
We keeper playin like he on slumber and always seems tuh be on his back foot! Not very commanding or aggressive at all!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 15, 2013, 08:03:24 PM
Defense looked too slow there. Including jan. he seems too heavy on his feet
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:05:16 PM
oooooh :o
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 08:05:24 PM

Bakes commenting on this since the first game.....
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:05:33 PM
COME KJ BURY DAT SH!T!!!
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 08:05:38 PM
JONES FEELING TO SCORE TONIGHT :laugh:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:05:51 PM
I find it amazing how far apart our players are when they tryin tuh link up. leaving a lot of space for defenders tuh intercept passes. Pass, move, create space for a return pass. Basic shite!
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:06:29 PM
Passing better
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:06:46 PM
In the stadium here we agree that the tactics seem spot on and the team is playing with a plan and an idea. However some players (Hyland) need to focus more, and the execution is not at all 100% precise and that is what is killing us. Very decent opening so far. We need to finish the chances.
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 08:06:50 PM
Somebody penetrate nah!!!! 
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:08:26 PM
Jeez KJ!
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:08:31 PM
Oh jeez Kenwyne. THat was a sitter
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 08:08:39 PM
JONES!!!!!!
Post by: Midknight on July 15, 2013, 08:08:45 PM
Somebody penetrate nah!!!! 

That's what she said!

edit: oh gorm KJ!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 08:08:55 PM
Jeez and Ages just wasting chances Jones wow... when we need to win come on...
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:09:01 PM
jones boy oh gooooooooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuud
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:09:10 PM
JAH KJ  :cursing: I need a drink...
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:09:20 PM
Kenwyne thread coming soon
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:09:32 PM
Kenwyne doh do 1-on-1s. Too much time to think.
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 15, 2013, 08:10:01 PM
Someting missing in d middle boi
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:11:05 PM
Carlton Cole woulda score dat! ;D He coulda score a hat-trick!
Post by: monty on July 15, 2013, 08:11:26 PM

SOme brains
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:11:32 PM
As the confidence grows, the play gets better. We beginning to start closing down now.

And that wasn't a sitter, but KJ needed to go around the keeper, not try to go through.
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:11:36 PM

Yes the 3rd midfielder because we going for the win. playing 4-4-2
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:11:46 PM
Kenwyne doh do 1-on-1s. Too much time to think.

Exactly!! He need the more difficult chances
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:11:57 PM
NOT A DAMN TING!
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:13:13 PM
Come on corner kick leg we go
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:13:48 PM
Ride out!!!!!!
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:13:52 PM
Damn what a tackle...

oh sh!t it is a red
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:14:01 PM
wow
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:14:07 PM
RED CARD!
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:14:12 PM
Oh not Glen again
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:14:18 PM
bwdmc he tryna kill d man
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:14:22 PM
Glen get mash up again
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:14:45 PM
steups it f**king good
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:14:54 PM
Oh crap Glen ok?
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:15:02 PM
Red please nobody get a second yellow
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:15:15 PM
bwdmc he tryna kill d man

And jump up with a screw face too eh, like Glenn fake the kick down.
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 08:15:28 PM
If we gyah beat this B team with 9 men...  Mods pay me. :)
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:15:34 PM
Hope that commentator doh goat mout we talking bout now is the chance to score many goals
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:15:55 PM
Nice try
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:16:14 PM
Hyland think he is Ronaldo...
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:16:40 PM
glen good ;D
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:17:45 PM
50 mins with an extra man! Lets do this!
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:19:09 PM
Ok if we lose this we is rel shit
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2013, 08:19:25 PM
ah-boo-ba-car eh playing to bad at all nah....
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:20:47 PM
Hyland think he is Ronaldo...

He is.

https://www.facebook.com/israel.ronaldo.5
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:21:11 PM
He a solid defender. Just slow to hell.
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:21:45 PM
d man very solid, and boucaud hold up and distribution is very impressive. Anybody missing we skipper??
Post by: Midknight on July 15, 2013, 08:22:27 PM
ah thought dem s[anish ref bias against we...? Glenn get up ent break ah leg, not even a foul self and he call that a red card? steups!!!!
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:22:38 PM
 :timeout: regroup fellas
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:22:51 PM
Ok bench Roberts . . . bring on CE
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 08:22:56 PM
Good 1st half, we had our chances.
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 08:23:26 PM
KJ killing us in that first have sadly but I think we go bring in Carlos second on the right hopefully that give us a spark.
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:23:39 PM
Glen lucky it wasn't worse
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 08:24:20 PM
Ok if we lose this we is rel shit
;D  Ah done say them mods need to pay we.

We need to take it to these fellas.  Molino, Glen beat them men.
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:24:30 PM
ah thought dem s[anish ref bias against we...? Glenn get up ent break ah leg, not even a foul self and he call that a red card? steups!!!!

It was a tackle from behind where the defender made no attempt to play the ball
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 08:24:47 PM

Bro that could have been a broken leg. Watch the replay carefully. But if we can beat this 10 man team, we don't deserve to be in the 2nd rounds, honestly.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2013, 08:24:51 PM
GET CARLOS EDWARDS ON FOR ROBERTS NOW

Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:25:04 PM
jus cool go cuss meh, but Roberts eh working out on that right side tonight.
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:25:36 PM
all in all we lookin more lively just need to watch d left flank better...............we finally seem to have 11 men on d field, leh we see what can happen
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:25:50 PM
Who side u on?  ???  ???

jus cool go cuss meh, but Roberts eh working out on that right side tonight.
Didnt even see him all game until late in d half
Post by: mal jeux on July 15, 2013, 08:26:06 PM
KJ  is ah lazzy bitch off the ball boi
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:26:26 PM
Edwards go rape that defense
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on July 15, 2013, 08:26:45 PM
Bakr looking good boucaud u seeing te diff and fight and aggression Molino causing sum problems too we cld do it cld bring on Carlos for Roberts if we ain't score by 60 th
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 08:27:08 PM

You obviously never play in your life.  You ain't see how much running the man doing?   

Ey!!!! Hart put Mal Jeux on. 
Post by: Michael-j on July 15, 2013, 08:27:19 PM

It was a tackle from behind where the defender made no attempt to play the ball

The way how Glenn landed I swore that was a certain injury. Man get up and dust himself off normal normal yes...
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:27:27 PM
Carlos for Roberts
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2013, 08:27:56 PM
i don't think birchall even make the bench.
Post by: mal jeux on July 15, 2013, 08:28:15 PM

You obviously never play in your life.  You ain't see how much running the man doing?   

watch him off the ball, then judge if I've ever played on not.
Post by: Midknight on July 15, 2013, 08:28:37 PM
men on this site real lorse they sense of humor boi... like dutty and arrow don't post no more...

i just on kicks fellas. just give me a welcome back and get ready for the second half lol  :beermug:
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:29:41 PM
i don't think birchall even make the bench.
Everybody on d bench in d Gold Cup. Could choose from d entire team
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:29:50 PM

watch him off the ball, then judge if I've ever played on not.

if you talkin bout late in d half he was limpin took ah knock
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 08:30:29 PM
Ah seeing the effort, happy for that! KJ needs to put away the changes, Glenn has been the difference maker! Edwards for Roberts.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:31:01 PM
men on this site real lorse they sense of humor boi... like dutty and arrow don't post no more...

i just on kicks fellas. just give me a welcome back and get ready for the second half lol  :beermug:

Welcome back. I was getting kicks off the outrage.
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:31:08 PM
Lord if we cah win this we doh deserve to move on
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:31:39 PM

Welcome back. I was getting kicks off the outrage.

Nice Sarcasm bait
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:32:16 PM
Pics folder updated
https://picasaweb.google.com/111955933233675289398/TTVsHonduras71513#

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-UTsx8iuH6iA/UeSvzBRxxoI/AAAAAAAAFVc/ABHv9KItWi0/s1024/IMG_4540.JPG)
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 15, 2013, 08:32:46 PM
is game like dis i wish we had hughton hector and dat he wasn't injured...he wudda make mass against dis defense
Post by: vb on July 15, 2013, 08:32:53 PM
Beacaud having a decent game.

Abu coming up front nice.

Once CG in the box u know is pressure.

NO Carlos or KD???? :o

Why can't we take shots from the outside and when we do, they are so tame.
We need a maestro who can distribute around the park.

Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:33:24 PM
I think this is obvious, cuz if we in fact do not win we wont move on  ???  ???
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2013, 08:33:50 PM
Coach put me on.  I good for a 5mins.   We need Carlos on.  Who else we got DHW?
Put on Birch to end that ball watching in the middle.
Post by: g on July 15, 2013, 08:34:53 PM
I actually think a Keon Daniel sub is the best option. I think what we need is good passing decisions in the attacking third. He is our best option.
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2013, 08:35:32 PM

hahahaha...I know you being sarcastic with that comment...lol

(At least I hope I'm reading you correctly).
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:36:07 PM

Stueps
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:36:42 PM

Stueps
Lol  :rotfl:  :beermug:
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:36:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/cC0DhLCD5i4
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:37:07 PM
Coach put me on.  I good for a 5mins.   We need Carlos on.  Who else we got DHW?
Put on Birch to end that ball watching in the middle.

Daniel , Edwards
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2013, 08:37:44 PM
Midnight poking all yuh, seriously glad cornell okay, doh know nobody who has been injured as much as him
Post by: sjahrain on July 15, 2013, 08:38:15 PM
We have to convert our chances. I am loving the effort
Go Warriors
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:39:30 PM
Penal!!!!

Where Stern?
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 08:39:34 PM
PENALTY!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:39:35 PM
Penalty!
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:39:41 PM
niceness
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:39:52 PM
Dont miss
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:40:01 PM
pk
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:40:15 PM
Penal baby!  :challenge: :wavetowel:
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:40:20 PM
Dont miss

Why yuh so?
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 08:40:22 PM
penaltyyyyy
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:40:26 PM
Please
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 08:40:33 PM
GOAL!
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:40:45 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:40:50 PM
Yes!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:40:55 PM
Boom
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:41:01 PM
This game is given to us on a Platter. . .

KJ had meh scared oui. . .I ain't go lie
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:41:09 PM
goal shew :worried:
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:41:19 PM
Goal fellas 1-0
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:41:30 PM
Good leadership KJ
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 08:41:34 PM
BOOOOM WITH THE BIG FOOTTTT
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:41:45 PM
I waiting for the "Honduras sell out" posts now.
Jack is a dan.
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 08:41:56 PM
GOAALLLL!!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:42:06 PM
Alright-park the Priority and leh we get out with the W!
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 15, 2013, 08:42:24 PM
dais wah ah talkin bout
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:42:34 PM
One more!
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 08:42:48 PM
AND THE CROWD GOES SILENT  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:43:22 PM
Edwards!
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 08:43:32 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:43:37 PM

Nah, run up the score. We could finish in 2nd place here.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:43:46 PM
Nah, dread. Dat strategy is pure 10-man licks.
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 08:43:53 PM
Good start...we need to keep pushing now.
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:44:59 PM
Ah liking Molino on the ball
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 08:45:12 PM
Im really liking this Jones fella last 2 games.
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:45:42 PM
Ah liking Molino on the ball
Yea he impressive
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2013, 08:45:48 PM
I like the forward movements...still far to go strategically, but the 'heart' and 'fight' showing in the play today. 
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:46:36 PM
Look a Boucaud pressure. Loving it
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:46:53 PM
Ah like dis yute Molino..he have rel potential

wha de ass dem fellas doin on defence
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:47:01 PM

Ent!

You could see 2 man giving 4 problems already.
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:47:15 PM
what d hell was that >:( dem try to give it away >:(
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:47:59 PM
Edwards!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:48:09 PM

Based on how holey our defense if,  we can lose if we stay slack, because Honduras have better skills and technique. Or least counter when the chance comes. Doh trust our defense or keeper.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:48:15 PM
Beginning to see more pressure now.
Can't let them settle on the ball, you have the extra man.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 15, 2013, 08:48:46 PM
Thought jan good on crosses jc? Man playin wit lead boots this tourney. 
This defense doesn't seem to keep their concentration
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:49:29 PM
nice shoot
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 08:49:31 PM

which one of the jones?
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:50:12 PM
Where this fella finding the extra "a" in Boucaud?

Boo-a-card
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:50:24 PM
BOOYAKA BOOYAKA!!
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 08:50:39 PM
HOW DE FOOTBALL LOOKIN NICEEEE SOOOO
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:51:14 PM
time for subs
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 08:51:32 PM
oh f  k Cyrus!!!
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:51:46 PM
rell knocks :D
Post by: Fyzoman on July 15, 2013, 08:51:58 PM

You alone?!?!?!
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2013, 08:52:10 PM
J Jones right? Yeah I with yuh  :beermug:

on an aside tho: the way dem men conservin energy yuh swear T&T playin a man down (joggin, no tackles, pressure nuttin.).
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 08:52:19 PM
We Need another 2 goals... to be on the safe side
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:53:02 PM
Damn, and I was done jumping up!   >:(
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:53:16 PM
Me en see nun wrong dey wtf linesman
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:53:26 PM
Wham!?
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 08:53:33 PM
Kenwyne jones is class holding up the ball and giving a simple lay off...
We need a edwards or daniel though!!!

Fack roberts foul a man and give way a goal for we!  :pissedoff:
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:53:40 PM
tink dat shoulda count :cursing:
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:54:02 PM
How old is Cyrus?
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 08:54:09 PM
Roberts was all over the man... in the Premiership they prob would not have called that though
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:54:23 PM
How old is Cyrus?
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:54:28 PM
tink dat shoulda count :cursing:
Lol, Roberts kick dong a man tho.
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 08:54:56 PM
What so special about this roberts?
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:55:12 PM
At least dey en getting close to we D
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2013, 08:55:17 PM

You alone?!?!?!
I is not usually a wet blanket kinda fella eh. but I ent like how the "old boys" rushin all the spot kicks and dem.
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:56:05 PM
work rate  i guess  :-\
Post by: Fyzoman on July 15, 2013, 08:56:12 PM
Like Honduras sneak ah extra two man on de field or what?
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 08:56:52 PM
We need a sub now .....Put Carlos in
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 08:56:59 PM

Lol
So he is a midfielder...
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:57:08 PM

You alone?!?!?!
I is not usually a wet blanket kinda fella eh. but I ent like how the "old boys" rushin all the spot kicks and dem.
Kewyne was the designated penalty taker for Southampton. Is a long time me eh see him take one, though.
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:57:38 PM
How old is Cyrus?

Ok Thanks . . .
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 08:57:48 PM

So he is a midfielder...
Nah, he a forward who does play midfield.
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 08:58:00 PM
One more goal one more goal one more goal
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 08:58:28 PM
Dey need tuh keep feedin Molino!
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 08:58:36 PM

You alone?!?!?!
Kewyne was the designated penalty taker for Southampton. Is a long time me eh see him take one, though.

He was missing some good few PKs for sunderland and stoke of late...
he miss 1 and it end up knocking them out the FA cup
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 08:59:35 PM
Dey need tuh keep feedin Molino!
Yuh call it. Genius
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 08:59:42 PM
YESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 08:59:45 PM
Football boy sweet passing
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 08:59:51 PM
GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 08:59:57 PM
WOW beautiful from KJ and MOLINO
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:00:07 PM
Like ah said-dey need tuh keep feedin Molino! Nice passin sah!
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 09:00:10 PM
WEYYYYY SWEEETTTT FOOTBALL BOYYYYYY
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 09:00:14 PM

Pretty eh
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 09:00:19 PM
Thank you :applause:
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:00:23 PM
QUARTER FINAL!!!!!!  :wavetowel:
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 09:00:29 PM
Best game ive seen from Molino even before the goal
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:00:32 PM
My neighbors will call the police if we score again.
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 09:00:35 PM
Ah love it
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:00:39 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Molino wukking whole night he deserve that!!!
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:00:45 PM
ah tell allyuh ah like dis yute he rel good...he go fit nice in a team like Swansea or Hull City
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 09:00:59 PM
GGGGGGGOOOOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 09:01:08 PM
GOALLLLAAAAAZOOOOOO yessssss
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on July 15, 2013, 09:01:16 PM
we in business  ;D
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:01:38 PM
K. Jones rell up for this boy. D man work rate at 100
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 09:01:46 PM
Even against a 10 man b team. Beggars can't be choosers. We go take it.
Post by: Fyzoman on July 15, 2013, 09:01:51 PM
Yuh know ah was going and post about how Molino not impressing me at all...but knowing football the way I do, ah tell mehself doh say nothing cause he might score and make me have to eat my words...sure enough:)
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 09:01:55 PM
Lord what a big difference an attack minded midfielder does make!!! I will buy theobold ticket so he can fly home after this game, just so they aint go be tempted to play him ever again!!
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:02:20 PM
Even against a 10 man b team. Beggars can't be choosers. We go take it.

True. Fire SH now!
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:02:25 PM
Waz dat 1 hart...how you go take off glen and leave on roberts????
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:02:28 PM

Pretty eh

Certain fella(s) not on de field..... :whistling: :-X

Good night Kiffy....how yuh going??   ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:02:54 PM
Hmmm, ah might have tuh go to MD on Sunday.
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:03:21 PM
Nice shift Cornell  :beermug:
Lord what a big difference an attack minded midfielder does make!!! I will buy theobold ticket so he can fly home after this game, just so they aint go be tempted to play him ever again!!
I will go for him
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:03:48 PM
I will buy theobold ticket so he can fly home after this game, just so they aint go be tempted to play him ever again!!

Dont buy him a 1st class eh ;D
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:03:59 PM
Finally
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 09:04:03 PM
Roberts for Edwards
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 09:04:06 PM
Edwards!
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 09:04:12 PM
Carlos On
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:04:19 PM

Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 09:04:28 PM
Edwards for Roberts

OK this should be some sweet football from T&T
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:05:15 PM
We still need a next goal...
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:05:24 PM
I didnt even realise is so much time it have still. TWO MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:05:33 PM
I will buy theobold ticket so he can fly home after this game, just so they aint go be tempted to play him ever again!!

He should fly back on de jump seat....
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 09:05:49 PM
What was that from JMW??
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:05:56 PM
commentator says edwards more comfortable on the left.....
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:06:07 PM
HOW D HELL jan eh reach dat
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:06:14 PM
These opportunities way too easy for Rojas. Two passes in the midfield and he in the area
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:06:25 PM
What was that from JMW??
Man making sure ball going out lol
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:06:30 PM
What was that from JMW??

He is ah next one have mih nervous since the first game....chups!!
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:07:01 PM

He should fly back on de jump seat....

He shouldn't even be flying back home...they should send he home on a pirogue!
Post by: 1-868 on July 15, 2013, 09:07:40 PM
Moderator, fack dat, delete the"Fire Hart" Thread
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 09:07:50 PM
Hope Glenn gets well soon, he is by far the best striker we have in National colors then Jones. That being said, watch the non existence of Gay for the rest of the game.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 09:08:05 PM
WOW what a mistake
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:08:13 PM
lord dem fellas fallin asleep
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:08:21 PM
Abu Bakr wtf. Jan wdmc allyuh doin
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 09:08:27 PM
Moderator, fack dat, delete the"Fire Hart" Thread
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:08:33 PM
Yeah, park de bus... :whew:

The best thing for we is to keep the ball in the other half with some pointless passing.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:08:42 PM
What was that from JMW??

He playin like he in the Savannah!  :cursing:
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 09:08:44 PM
wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 09:08:58 PM
Boss, I eh comfortable unless we get a 3rd.
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:09:48 PM
I could see honduras coming back and score
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:10:11 PM

me neither
Post by: monty on July 15, 2013, 09:10:30 PM
JMW like West Indies cricketers.. no foot movement
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:10:34 PM

I eh comfortable until the whistle blow....is T&T, anything is possible..... :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:10:41 PM
All yuh sure he doh need glasses or contacts! he reactin rell late tuh balls!
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:10:51 PM
"Million Dollar Legs" man of d match so far imo
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:11:01 PM
different game since glenn come of  :( :frustrated:
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:11:35 PM
fallin asleep boy >:(
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:11:41 PM
JMW like West Indies cricketers.. no foot movement

:rotfl:  :rotfl:
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:12:00 PM
Jamal Gay like a headless chicken
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 09:12:11 PM
Hyland need to come off
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:12:23 PM

Who is the Million Dollar Legs man??
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:12:53 PM

Molino
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:13:30 PM
Jan blind awa
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:14:04 PM
buh wdmc I seein.....how Hoyte doin? ah hope he ready for next weekend
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:14:12 PM
jeezan >:(
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 09:14:43 PM
Who have 10 men? We? Come on T&T!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 15, 2013, 09:14:51 PM
Jan boy. Jc I eh takin ur opinion serious on keepers ever yes.  ;D
Post by: Andre on July 15, 2013, 09:15:10 PM
get de treasonist son off de pitch! he done.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 09:15:15 PM
I want this game to done now. I eh trusting at all , at all. Man, is time we  start grooming some new keepers, oui!!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:15:40 PM

Molino

He is my man of the match so I was just making sure we were on de same page..... :beermug:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:15:48 PM
Jan Michael Williams, might want tuh drop one his names, cause it seems like all 3 holdin him down!
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:16:14 PM
Who have 10 men? We? Come on T&T!

We lookin like we have 10 eh?
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:16:47 PM
Jan Michael Williams, might want tuh drop one his names, cause it seems like all 3 holdin him down!

All yuh real idle on here yes......
Post by: socachynee on July 15, 2013, 09:17:15 PM
one more goal so we ahead of El Salvador on GD
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:17:36 PM
Jamal Gay like a headless chicken

Gay have no purpose, he is not the target on long balls, and isn't getting the ball off his runs.
we never make the first pass forward into feet. Is almost always a sideways pass or something looking to set up the cross.
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 09:17:42 PM
WHEN LAST A T&T TEAM KILL OFF A GAME IN THE LATE STAGES LIKE THIS
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:18:00 PM
Nah KJ yuh killing everybody here jed
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:18:08 PM
oooooh guuuuuuuuuuuud :(
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:18:17 PM
Fack man jones
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:18:23 PM
Start de KJ thread now..please please start it..sub him....lehwe play with 10
Post by: de_redman on July 15, 2013, 09:18:31 PM
KKKKKKKKKK JJJJJJJJJJJJJJ!!!!!!!!
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:19:11 PM
we need another striker to play with glenn next game...jones wasting too many chances...
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:19:22 PM
Boucaud like wtf lmao
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 15, 2013, 09:20:10 PM
KJ should of let the ball run across his body for more room to score ahh gudd....
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:20:16 PM
this commentator torkin some much crap bout KJ not havin de pieces around him..granted so..but yuh do miss two sitters like dat if you is a forward
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:20:31 PM
We shoulda run up a cricket score tonight
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:20:41 PM
3 minutes plus stoppage time!!!  Lawd ah goh dead!!   :nailbiting: :praying:
Post by: monty on July 15, 2013, 09:20:48 PM
Honduras playing real shit... 
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2013, 09:20:55 PM
Dont understand why you bring on Gay to play in the midfield.
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:21:00 PM
If we make it through, who we might play?
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:21:08 PM
All who have young children out dey, start groomin dem tuh lay striker and goalie! We need dem in time fuh 2018!
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:21:22 PM
3 minutes plus stoppage time!!!  Lawd ah goh dead!!   :nailbiting: :praying:
U rell dramatic lmao
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:21:27 PM
Dont understand why you bring on Gay to play in the midfield.

Physical presence
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 09:21:33 PM
we need another striker to play with glenn next game...jones wasting too many chances...

KJ has been our best player over the 3 games and you want to sub him? And Im not a KJ fan, but this tournament he has elevated his game big time. All of our goals in this tournament was either directly or indirectly as a result of KJ. He definitely need Glenn next to him, but to play without him is nonsense talk!
Post by: dwolfman on July 15, 2013, 09:21:43 PM
Kenwyne should have had three goals in this match. I eh think even we can throw it away from here. Onto the quarterfinals... Haiti I'm sorry.
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:22:07 PM
Boucaud like wtf lmao

molino was the same earlier when he made a bess cross and KJ buff him
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:22:20 PM

KJ has been our best player over the 3 games and you want to sub him? And Im not a KJ fan, but this tournament he has elevated his game big time. All of our goals in this tournament was either directly or indirectly as a result of KJ. He definitely need Glenn next to him, but to play without him is nonsense talk!

Agreed dey Fordy....
Post by: triniairman on July 15, 2013, 09:22:25 PM
Boucard and Molino need to start, both players had a good game. Molino actually taking on players. That is what we missing in our game.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:22:41 PM
Dat colour commentator voice borin no arse-he draaaaagrin!
Post by: Trini boi on July 15, 2013, 09:22:55 PM
This game is real crap...no way we playing a man up...Honduras at one pt in this game had 55% possession...WTH!!??!?!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:23:18 PM
Boucard and Molino need to start, both players had a good game. Molino actually taking on players. That is what we missing in our game.

Ent??  Whole tournament dey playing like dey fraid....
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 09:23:33 PM
IF KJ could be more lethal we would be a dangerous team to face..
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:24:49 PM
Ah feeling bad for Haiti... but only a little bit.
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:24:57 PM

he wasnt the best player today breds....
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:25:02 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :whip: :whip: :whip: :party: :party: :party: :duel: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:25:14 PM
Well done fellas! :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Trini boi on July 15, 2013, 09:25:19 PM
CAN YOU GUYS BELIEVE IS 13 YEARS SINCE OUR FAMOUS 2000 RUN!??!
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 09:25:25 PM

Ent??  Whole tournament dey playing like dey fraid....

Definitely Molino, Glen and Boucaud was the difference in the performance.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:25:30 PM
and we make 2nd place too!
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:25:42 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

ah wonder if kiffy glad we win ;D ;D
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:25:51 PM
We have Mexico  ;D
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 09:25:55 PM
2ND HALF EVERYBODY REAL PLAY BALL EVEN ABU BAKR. FIREEEEE RED
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:26:04 PM

MOLINO!
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:26:22 PM

exactly......
Post by: D.H.W on July 15, 2013, 09:26:39 PM
Nice ball movement today. Kj throw away some sitters
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:26:44 PM
Here is my thing if you're the manager of stoke watching KJ miss them two sitters what would you be thinking?????? His extra effort is non-existent
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:26:48 PM

Kenwyne jones is not a lethal or clinical striker...he is like a supporting striker, just to win flicks and hold up a ball or 2. He was also a defender (if i remember correctly) in the 2006 world cup squad

I remember steve bruce saying that he has the potential to become a player like Didier Drogba.
John terry also name him the best player in the air in the EPL
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:26:52 PM

MOLINO!

damn right
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:27:13 PM
Aint no shame Haiti not going thru. There is no charity in football-cry me a fackin river! Shite-dey get tuh play against Spain, so be happy!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:27:19 PM
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

ah wonder if kiffy glad we win ;D ;D

Hee hee hee.....leave Kiffy alone please.... ;D
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 09:27:22 PM
Great win, the vibes real nice in the stadium. I went across by the trini section. Pics and vids coming up. Need to run to the press conference.
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 09:27:35 PM

Agreed he might not have been the ultimate best player but because of him we are dangerous up top. A goal and an assist is not a bad game by any means. Still can't win without him at this point.
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 09:27:51 PM
MEXICO IS BEATABLE BUT WE HAVE TO PLAY WITH CONFIDENCE
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:28:08 PM
We could put aside the criticism for now.
Them fellas deserve this one:

http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI
Post by: hg495 on July 15, 2013, 09:28:12 PM
GLEN WAS THE MAJOR DIFFERENCE
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 09:28:20 PM
Credit the Coaching Staff for making the changes and of course the players
Post by: FF on July 15, 2013, 09:29:04 PM
(https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-iFEcY073d-8/UeS9Zg_yD2I/AAAAAAAAFYc/eT8EqPcPeD8/s1024/IMG_4548.JPG)

https://picasaweb.google.com/111955933233675289398/TTVsHonduras71513#

Photo folder updated
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2013, 09:29:13 PM
Big up Hart for making the decision to bench Theobald.. :beermug:
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 15, 2013, 09:30:06 PM
Of course lefty... Wha kinda out ah timing ting is dat
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:30:21 PM
Ah still think is because dey shorts was looser!
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2013, 09:30:29 PM
MEXICO IS BEATABLE BUT WE HAVE TO PLAY WITH CONFIDENCE
We will take them
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:32:02 PM
how come the commentators still calling we the soccer warriors?  :frustrated:
Post by: fordy on July 15, 2013, 09:33:05 PM
Big up Hart for making the decision to bench Theobald.. :beermug:

Yes Lord thank you Jesus!! :beermug:
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:33:14 PM
Of course lefty... Wha kinda out ah timing ting is dat
nah jus ribbin kiffy, but tell yuh boy to be brave and he might find he way back :beermug:
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 09:33:35 PM
Like ah say before, KJ problem is when he have to think. Most goals KJ does throw away (here and in England) is when is some kinda one-on-one thing. Like he does panic or get tunnel vision or someting.
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:34:12 PM
Edwards could finally relax and take in the games from the sidelines.
Post by: jingleheimer_Schmidt on July 15, 2013, 09:35:07 PM
Like ah say before, KJ problem is when he have to think. Most goals KJ does throw away (here and in England) is when is some kinda one-on-one thing. Like he does panic or get tunnel vision or someting.

The man is a defender turn striker
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2013, 09:37:48 PM
FANTASTIC MONDAY

Enjoy this feeling people.. always remember to enjoy these moments...

leave the discussion till tomorrow

Let us be unified in celebration

Post by: coache on July 15, 2013, 09:38:39 PM
Watch allyuh..allyuh rel glad..I happy fuh allyuh...celebrate..after all what is life without a little bit of fun..
Allyuh get to beat a third string side..that wasn't even tryin..a player give heself a red card and de next one bounce dong de man and handle de ball at de same time to make sure de referee see..den de keeper move to he left to make sure Molino see de far post open..hmm..allyuh celebrate..
De brand we play when we build confidence look better in de latter half..but it sad to see football not played in de true spirit ah de game..
one love still.. a win is a win congrats to Hart at least he'll get some time to do something fuh he country.
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:38:58 PM
Glenn, Molino, Cyrus, Boucard along with KJ (although he shoulda score more and as captain-  actually do something when we under pressure) made the difference and stood out for me.
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2013, 09:39:50 PM
IMO, despite their loss to Honduras last week, El Salvador is either the best or 2nd best team in this tournament so far, and we played them pretty okay (not perfect by far) in that first game.

I think even in our flawed but improved form, we can take on Mexico and possibly pull off the upset.  I know we still have far to go, and yes it is a building process, but some of the fundamental intrinsic aspects of the game should at least still be evident in our approach in the Mexico game.
Post by: MEP on July 15, 2013, 09:40:33 PM
Watch allyuh..allyuh rel glad..I happy fuh allyuh...celebrate..after all what is life without a little bit of fun..
Allyuh get to beat a third string side..that wasn't even tryin..a player give heself a red card and de next one bounce dong de man and handle de ball at de same time to make sure de referee see..den de keeper move to he left to make sure Molino see de far post open..hmm..allyuh celebrate..
De brand we play when we build confidence look better in de latter half..but it sad to see football not played in de true spirit ah de game..
one love still.. a win is a win congrats to Hart at least he'll get some time to do something fuh he country.

Haul yuh dirty stinking nasty minded ass
Post by: mal jeux on July 15, 2013, 09:40:38 PM

drink some water, yuh choking on spite
Post by: sammy on July 15, 2013, 09:40:46 PM

steups....
Post by: doc on July 15, 2013, 09:41:16 PM
... and hard luck Haiti
Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2013, 09:41:27 PM
1/4 finals....2nd in the group

CLEAN SHEET ( a sign when a team is born)

well done tnt...
Post by: mal jeux on July 15, 2013, 09:41:31 PM
IMO, despite their loss to Honduras last week, El Salvador is either the best or 2nd best team in this tournament so far, and we played them pretty okay (not perfect by far) in that first game.

I think even in our flawed but improved form, we can take on Mexico and possibly pull off the upset.  I know we still have far to go, and yes it is a building process, but some of the fundamental intrinsic aspects of the game should at least still be evident in our approach in the Mexico game.

nah. haiti
Post by: coache on July 15, 2013, 09:41:58 PM
I shouldda bet a lil birdie whispered to me Trinidad to win 2-0 ..12:1 odds..
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 09:42:02 PM
Only reason coache still up cause he belly hurting.
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:42:39 PM

haul cuunt and go sleep nah steups
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:43:14 PM

well done tnt...

Clean Sheet?  For T&T/JMW??  Ent Haiti beat we 2 - 0??  All yuh confusing mih with this clean sheet talk...... :-\
Post by: mal jeux on July 15, 2013, 09:43:58 PM

well done tnt...

Clean Sheet?  For T&T/JMW??  Ent Haiti beat we 2 - 0??  All yuh confusing mih with this clean sheet talk...... :-\

tonight's game
Post by: samo on July 15, 2013, 09:44:17 PM
Well done T&T... coaches and players.

We still have lots of work to do and we still need to bench, drop a couple guys, but I am satisfied with the performance.. Not a great performance but pretty decent. I like Molino's composure to score the goal .
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2013, 09:44:28 PM

Haul yuh dirty stinking nasty minded ass

Well said, MEP!  lmao
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:44:40 PM

well done tnt...

this game
Post by: 1-868 on July 15, 2013, 09:44:58 PM

Look boi, pee and go in yuh bed nah
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2013, 09:45:12 PM
Damn, 1/4 final is in Atlanta on Sat, was hoping would be MD, anyway, ATL massive come out and represent....
Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2013, 09:45:19 PM
COACHE...yuh missing one of the three colors...red,white or black...you MUST be missing one
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2013, 09:45:30 PM

You so sour you does get horn in yuh own wet dream.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2013, 09:45:47 PM

well done tnt...

this game

Orrr Horrrr......
Post by: giggsy11 on July 15, 2013, 09:46:15 PM
Damn, 1/4 final is in Atlanta on Sat, was hoping would be MD, anyway, ATL massive come out and represent....

I thought it would have been in MD also. TV time.
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:48:10 PM
coache is d best example of d worst trinis no f**kinn  patriotism
Post by: rickstaa on July 15, 2013, 09:48:44 PM

I thought it would have been in MD also. TV time.
me too lol,congrats to the team  :beermug:
Post by: pecan on July 15, 2013, 09:48:50 PM

how much sour milk you drink as a baby?
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2013, 09:50:27 PM
There were welcome changes. Most significantly the introduction of Glenn and Boucard. I hope Mr Hart doesn't go back to that defensive 4-5-1 formation. But, I ain't celebrating. The red card laid the game on a platter. There was very poor marking and passing, especially in the final 3rd, is still a problem. The increased tempo was great but we should have more of a killer instinct especially when we have the advantage like that. And for goodness sake, shoot the ball. Glad...but still not impressed.
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2013, 09:51:17 PM

nah. haiti

In the tournament or in the Group?  Haiti was great, don't get me wrong.  But to me, El Salvador is the team to beat in this entire tournament.  Of course the USA (who I will never like) is a team to beat, but it kinda' hard to judge them properly in this tournament so far based on the slight competition they faced so far on their home-soil.  Mexico hasn't really shown anything much...and Costa Rica still a bit unknown, especially after facing slight opposition so far.

Honduras with team A or team B not really that scary, and quite beatable if facing any competent team.  El Salvador prove to me in this tournament that they are real work-horses, and have real game. They earned my respect...as did Haiti.  But ES is to me the black horse of this tournament.   
Post by: Bally on July 15, 2013, 09:51:22 PM
well good game  ;D ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2013, 09:52:12 PM
Damn, I eh know quarters right down de road. Cyah make it doh. Now ah vex.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 09:52:22 PM

coache, you can't be Trini! You saying Glen fake to get the penalty. Did you see the play? If Glen did not go down with momentum, he could have snapped the tibia.

I did not see Haiti, El sal. game, but they lost. I was surprised. That is not we fault. We win ours. Even against a 10 man team, I got take it. From the group of death, we go the luck of the draw!
Post by: Football supporter on July 15, 2013, 09:54:22 PM

Coache, you really want to be hated? Never mind your opinion, you just can't express this kind of opinion when these boys here have suffered so long without a decent victory. Of course, you have the right to express your views, but your timing kinda sucks. Let the fans rejoice tonight, tomorrow is for opinion. And even so, I feel your views were wide of the mark. No team sets out to lose.
Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2013, 09:57:57 PM
man..FU#K Coache nah
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 15, 2013, 09:58:15 PM
If I remember correctly, Molino and hyland should be on one match suspensions with two consecutive yellows.. Am I right?
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2013, 09:58:20 PM
Ah seeing all kinda threads springing up tuh AXE dis one and AXE the other one

How about a thread with questions Fuentes should ask the Staff during tournaments
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2013, 09:58:38 PM
man..FU#K Coache nah

co-sign
Post by: g on July 15, 2013, 10:00:55 PM
As a T&T football fan, i revel tonight, we have had some tough results over the last few months and as fans we took it on the chin, we cuss, we quarrel, we criticize.

Tonight is all about the result and progress to the next round. Every dog has its day and today is ours, vibes it up.
Post by: g on July 15, 2013, 10:02:07 PM
If I remember correctly, Molino and hyland should be on one match suspensions with two consecutive yellows.. Am I right?

Correct, unless there is some kind of amnesty after the group stage.
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2013, 10:06:05 PM
A win is a win.  :wavetowel:
Post by: kiffysmooth on July 15, 2013, 10:08:07 PM
Well look like we seeing a different midfield again next game...
Post by: weary1969 on July 15, 2013, 10:09:03 PM
Well I have been battling the cold and that Molino goal insure now that I am horse but it was worth it. JMW 1st goalkeeper to not concede a goal in a game in the GC. CONGRATSSSSSS.

Post by: Bakes on July 15, 2013, 10:09:47 PM

Bakes commenting on this since the first game.....

I hoping is just ah match fitness issue.  Great result, great response from the fellas.
Post by: royal on July 15, 2013, 10:11:08 PM
God alone knows how "Million Dollar Feet" not playing at a higher level.
Post by: Nashy on July 15, 2013, 10:15:49 PM
We got some ahrd calls against us today too.  That was a straight red card.

Lester...we need you back my brother.
Post by: Bakes on July 15, 2013, 10:15:55 PM
Pics folder updated
https://picasaweb.google.com/111955933233675289398/TTVsHonduras71512#

(https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-UTsx8iuH6iA/UeSvzBRxxoI/AAAAAAAAFVc/ABHv9KItWi0/s1024/IMG_4540.JPG)

Allyuh getting some nice pics boy... whey allyuh siddung, on de referee shoulder?  :D
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2013, 10:16:06 PM
I am very happy after night's performance. Glen, Molino,Cyrus and Boucard stood out for me and we kept a clean sheet! Nicely done.
Post by: trini_stallion on July 15, 2013, 10:16:21 PM
Ehhh coacheee is ah f@@@**** impseee...what yuh doing on de board?? Always on some negative vibes...but when we gettin shit on he passionate about chsnging de team players coach administration etc....yuh shlda geh swallloww...if yuh eh hv a constructive anything to say...go and coache yuh right and left palm..cuz yuh outta timin baddd...de man vex cuz we win ah matchh...you and jack warner bulllin o wuh
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 15, 2013, 10:16:32 PM
COACHE...yuh missing one of the three colors...red,white or black...you MUST be missing one
Doh start dah man up jed..
Post by: Reaper2004 on July 15, 2013, 10:21:54 PM

coache SHUT THE EFF UP!! Why this dumbass aint get ban yet? only thing that coming out his mouth is nothing but bullshite
Post by: Bakes on July 15, 2013, 10:24:30 PM
coache SHUT THE EFF UP!! Why this dumbass aint get ban yet? only thing that coming out his mouth is nothing but bullshite

Every village needs its idiot... ah hear somebody say.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2013, 10:29:31 PM
how CLASSY was Boucaud today ?? lord fada

my man of the match.. did everything right alongside Hyland

Post by: Fyzoman on July 15, 2013, 10:34:08 PM

It's mind-boggling that he wasn't a starter all along, I just got a lil glimpse of him in one of the warm up games in Romania (or wherever?) and KNOW he's a starter on this team.
Post by: royal on July 15, 2013, 10:35:23 PM
happy for SH getting that monkey of his back.Every article was bringing up his last encounter with Honduras. And to sweeten it Canada going home and T&T going into the quarters.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 15, 2013, 10:50:46 PM
I know this was not Honduras starting eleven eh, but I just realize that we made five changes to the starting line up also, so from a chemistry point that was a big deal. Am I wrong for thinking so
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 15, 2013, 10:52:05 PM
I watching the game again and after the first 15 mins of pressure we actually had the best chances in the game and that was before the red card
Post by: royal on July 15, 2013, 10:52:15 PM
Match Stats T&T vs Honduras

http://espnfc.com/us/en/gamecast/statistics/id/370654/statistics.html?soccernet=true&cc=5901
Post by: AB.Trini on July 15, 2013, 11:10:15 PM
YES YES let me add mt congratulatory accolades to teh team on getting the win and moving on. Tonight ah went out and could not fathom the thought of watching the game. Just came back in and saw the result and is like that whole feelings of elation and getting ah fust  red bull.!!!!!!!!!!
Keep the flag flying more upset to come.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2013, 11:15:06 PM

Somebody put up a newspaper article from England last week I believe, where the they reported that Carlos Edwards would be back soon to pre-season training when TT get eliminated in the first round. I know someone posted that article!
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2013, 11:24:32 PM
Khaleem Hyland
Just want to thank everyone who was with us giving us the support, that was my last game in the gold cup an just want to wish my team all the best in there next game vs Mexico bless. ..
Unlike · · Share · about a minute ago near Houston, TX ·

Surely Genk cannot demand him back ? It is a FIFA tournament after all
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2013, 11:30:18 PM
Khaleem Hyland
Just want to thank everyone who was with us giving us the support, that was my last game in the gold cup an just want to wish my team all the best in there next game vs Mexico bless. ..

Well that's a major loss if you ask me
Post by: triniairman on July 16, 2013, 12:03:48 AM
Khaleem Hyland

what kinda shit is this?
Post by: Peong on July 16, 2013, 12:07:14 AM
Khaleem Hyland

:banginghead: :frustrated:  What de hell
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on July 16, 2013, 12:22:34 AM
Hyland better start begging them for one more game ;D
Title: Who won whats the Score ??
Post by: Quags on July 16, 2013, 12:31:21 AM
Just wondering did we qualify to the next round  ??
Post by: davidephraim on July 16, 2013, 12:33:27 AM

Banter from your mouth to de Almighty's ears! While I believe molino was de spark and Hyland de Anchor Mr. Boucaud was certainly "The Special one". Composure like a MoFo.  Well done Mr. Boucaud.
Post by: Cantona007 on July 16, 2013, 12:39:39 AM
Here is a video I took from my seat of the KJ penalty.

http://youtu.be/HhdfRrbEswM

http://www.youtube.com/v/HhdfRrbEswM

Post by: triniairman on July 16, 2013, 12:42:53 AM
Why should he, isn't this a FIFA sanctioned competition? Did his club team think we would not make out the group and only gave him till the end of the group stage? I really would like to know the story behind this amature bullshit.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 16, 2013, 12:57:57 AM
I will be very disappointed in the management staff If he were allowed to leave mid tournament... that is unheard of

Surely this cannot happen... right ?

This is a FIFA tournament and no club has any right whatsoever to call a player back to club duty or prevent a player from representing his country in a FIFA tournament

I call upon the TTFA to show their balls with this
Title: Re: Who won whats the Score ??
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 16, 2013, 12:59:40 AM
Just wondering did we qualify to the next round  ??
Yes bro.. 2-0 we make  it to the next round vs Mexico on Saturday
Post by: davidephraim on July 16, 2013, 01:14:44 AM
Great game SocaWarriors. Congrats to TD, Coach, Staff & players.

De fight, game-play, composure, running and chemistry were superior today. Notable standouts- EVERYBODY

For those that didn't make de startin eleven today, work harder. Be a thorn in de coach side; make de coach

pick yuh warriors because with dat kinda performance today. it hard to picture who to leave out!

personal impressions-
                           Ah know Hoyte fast but ah didnt know Cyrus fast & steady so too. Yes meh breddah!
                              Glenn,good to have yuh back. Like a breath of fresh air upfront. Dat is your spot!

Abu Bakr, short of your one lapse in concentration- yuh play like ah boss.
                             Mitchell, you work clean and quiet; yuh might need a MoHawk for people to see yuh.

Williams, ah like yuh command now.Cleon is meh keeper but ah see why you run tings.
                       Jovin, yuh can't go back into dat shell. Yuh buss out in de Haiti game and is only up now.

D. Roberts, yuh played with plenty class. Yuh go surprise even yourself soon enough!
                         Khaleem, yuh composure and range is stellar. Allyuh will only get better because of you.

Captain Jones, I woulda leave yuh with de armband. Good taking responsibility today. breathe
                       Boucaud, just keep having fun like you are. You really like dis game!

Molino, Do what yuh want! remember de more you do, is de more yuh players open. share!
                    Carlos, if deh leh you go on dat right flank without too much def. duties; is mas in de place!

Onto the next opponent. I await allyuh next master-piece. Masters at work!  Go TnT!

Title: Re: Who won whats the Score ??
Post by: Rodney on July 16, 2013, 01:16:51 AM
Wow, what a recovery by T&T. Was unable to see either the Hati or Honduras games live. But having seen the Hati game on Sunday, I was dreading the score from last night. What a pleasant surprise!

Also stunned that SH drop Theobald, but pleased. Good going T&T!
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 16, 2013, 01:31:06 AM
A thread to know the score? stueps!!

Aye, the man have ah pace maker yuh know he come straight to SW.net instead of going to google the info.
Post by: just cool on July 16, 2013, 03:53:07 AM
Nice ball movement today. Kj throw away some sitters
None were sitters! they were great chances, but a sitter is an empty goal with no one in your way.
Post by: Rodney on July 16, 2013, 03:56:54 AM
I will be very disappointed in the management staff If he were allowed to leave mid tournament... that is unheard of

This is a FIFA tournament and no club has any right whatsoever to call a player back to club duty or prevent a player from representing his country in a FIFA tournament

Agreed it's a FIFA tourney so unless the TTFA gone and stitch themselves up by making some 'friendly' agreement with his club the association are well within their rights to keep him at the Gold Cup. If they show some balls as you say.

However, it looks like he and Molino are suspended for the quater final against Mexico, so I hope he is not suggesting in his tweet that he don't think we have much chance against Mexico.
Post by: just cool on July 16, 2013, 04:05:18 AM
There were welcome changes. Most significantly the introduction of Glenn and Boucard. I hope Mr Hart doesn't go back to that defensive 4-5-1 formation. But, I ain't celebrating. The red card laid the game on a platter. There was very poor marking and passing, especially in the final 3rd, is still a problem. The increased tempo was great but we should have more of a killer instinct especially when we have the advantage like that. And for goodness sake, shoot the ball. Glad...but still not impressed.
Lord put ah hand!!

how allyuh does watch this game boy??  ::) some teams you could play with that formation and others yuh have to control the midfield which mean yuh have to play a less attackin formation 451 preferably.

mexico is a young fast team who is great on the counter attack, so it would be unwise to play them with an attacking formation like 442, and certain players like molino may not get the start, bc we may need more stick in the midfield.

today he was played bc we needed penetrating players and goals, maybe on sataurday we would need to be patient and hit them on the counter, which may call for a different team and formation altogether.
Post by: g on July 16, 2013, 04:14:07 AM
Why should he, isn't this a FIFA sanctioned competition? Did his club team think we would not make out the group and only gave him till the end of the group stage? I really would like to know the story behind this amature bullshit.

I'm on the fence on this, game was Monday, we not playing till Saturday and he is suspended due to yellow cards. If we advance to the semis then that game probably not till the Wednesday or Thursday of the following week. I not sure what the federation and the club agreed to but for the player's sake i might let this one go. If is one place we have decent cover is in the central midfield. He put in a good shift in 3 games full 90 mins each.
Post by: futbolfan on July 16, 2013, 05:39:48 AM
Congratulations to the team and coaching staff...
But now that the dust has settled I could speculate. Did SH make a tactical change or did Carlos get benched for something he did or said?

Oh yeah by the way trending on twitter #Fcoachex2
Post by: socachynee on July 16, 2013, 06:04:56 AM
Well done fellas
onto to the quarters
Post by: D.H.W on July 16, 2013, 07:25:00 AM
Ehhh coacheee is ah f@@@**** impseee...what yuh doing on de board?? Always on some negative vibes...but when we gettin shit on he passionate about chsnging de team players coach administration etc....yuh shlda geh swallloww...if yuh eh hv a constructive anything to say...go and coache yuh right and left palm..cuz yuh outta timin baddd...de man vex cuz we win ah matchh...you and jack warner bulllin o wuh

Coache I suspect is a member here who bitter. Solve the riddle
Post by: kounty on July 16, 2013, 07:59:08 AM
Lord put ah hand!!

how allyuh does watch this game boy??  ::) some teams you could play with that formation and others yuh have to control the midfield which mean yuh have to play a less attackin formation 451 preferably.

mexico is a young fast team who is great on the counter attack, so it would be unwise to play them with an attacking formation like 442, and certain players like molino may not get the start, bc we may need more stick in the midfield.

today he was played bc we needed penetrating players and goals, maybe on sataurday we would need to be patient and hit them on the counter, which may call for a different team and formation altogether.
What?!? sense in the middle of all the euphoria? you want to get lambaste like coache orwa? 4 strikers vs mexico I say!

btw. I think the result was great (even against an almost 3rd string). I'm really happy for the boys, and mexico not looking like mexico (another 2nd string) so I think they can do it too. This is leaps and bounds above what we the fans have been used to recently so i am happy.
Post by: noize on July 16, 2013, 08:06:40 AM
Congrats to the Warriors on a job well done.However as much credit as everyone should give them for the effort, I hope that people realize that the team they were facing was not the strongest team that Honduras could field and they were down to 10 men for most of the game. With that said they need to change the formation and players for the next game against a tough opponent, as anyone could see there was little possession and cohesiveness with the changes that were made  Cyrus was decent but lacks composure in that position and loses his mind sometimes, Abu Bakr is great in the air but he loses track of players in the box too much, slow to react and has defensive lapses in concentration, that can cause major problems in the back with a good team, so for me its a toss up between him and Power(who also loses track of players and has defensive lapses). Molino unfortunately is suspended but he truly has the most potential to be great player in the future, but he needs to calm down and stop making crazy tackles and stupid decisions that can cost the team with yellow or even red cards, that comes with maturity and experience which he is getting now. Bouchard had a good game and should have been on the field in the first two games, JJ has solidified his position but because of Molino suspension he should probably be put in the wing position and replace his position with A.David. Carlos has not have great games but both him and Keon has to be on the field as they can stabilize the midfield, keep the ball more and Carlos still has recovery speed to help the defense when needed. Glen is not fit but he is so dynamic up front that he has to be on the field, huge difference with him on the field. Roberts is here nor there for me, he had a decent game but is he really an impact player, I personally don't think so, but as usual on here everyone has their favorites. Theobald should never and cannot ever be in National colors ever ever ever again. I said this man is worthless from the last World Cup team I have no idea what the coaches see in this man but he sure has them fooled.

Based on the suspensions etc. this is the Team I would field in a 4-4-2 formation.

--------------------------------------Jan-------------------------------------------

------Cyrus--------------Mitchel----------------Abu Bakr/Power--------------- David

------Carlos-------------Bouchard--------------Keon--------------------------JJ

---------------------------------Glen----------Jones----------------------------
Post by: Bitter on July 16, 2013, 08:07:51 AM

Is not me!
Post by: lefty on July 16, 2013, 08:10:26 AM
I think we can take mexico...with d right plan........lots of concentration and ah lil bravado mixed in......we will be missing molino and hyland hope dey replacements can step up........Theobald if is u lift yuh game pleeeeeeaaaaase :(
Post by: D.H.W on July 16, 2013, 08:14:46 AM

Is not me!

hahaha i know is not you. 
Post by: Marcos on July 16, 2013, 08:19:40 AM
noize,

Bouchard is actually Boucaud. He deserves a little better after the solid shift he put in last night. And putting Keon Daniel in the middle without another defensive mid is asking for trouble
Post by: Themanfriday on July 16, 2013, 08:36:14 AM
Nice Victory
Post by: banton on July 16, 2013, 08:37:30 AM

how dis shit does only happen to we  :pissedoff:
Post by: Themanfriday on July 16, 2013, 08:45:32 AM

well done tnt...

You never fail to amuse. I agree though
Post by: Deeks on July 16, 2013, 08:47:40 AM
For all those who saying Honduras played with their B team. What team did TT had on the field? A or B. The coach made 5 changes. He made changes to spark up the team. Honduras made changes because they already the 1/4s. So it was 2 B teams playing. Remember each team has the same amount of players on their roster.
Post by: coache on July 16, 2013, 09:03:08 AM
I never said Glenn faked anything ..he was fouled blantantly..too blatant..and the same man who fouled him handled the ball too..
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 16, 2013, 09:04:24 AM
I never said Glenn faked anything ..he was fouled blantantly..too blatant..and the same man who fouled him handled the ball too..

Dread, you have to be on someting yes, unbelieveable
Post by: Brownsugar on July 16, 2013, 09:41:59 AM

well done tnt...

You never fail to amuse. I agree though

Hey TheManFriday....is all de "quiet" forumites coming out for the tournament.  :) :) 

To clarify, I know what a clean sheet is but I think I read something (not on here maybe on facebook) that we went through this rounds with a clean sheet......that is where the confusion came from.  I thought the person meant the entire group phase.  Clearly he/she was referring to the game last night....I misunderstood...... ;D ;D
Post by: Pointman on July 16, 2013, 10:08:05 AM
Honduras geh we dat!!
Post by: Deeks on July 16, 2013, 10:11:07 AM
Honduras geh we dat!!

Nah, we geh Haiti that!
Post by: OutsideMan on July 16, 2013, 10:30:12 AM
I have to say again that for years now I've been 'down' on the Soca Warriors, and even like most here, the way they played the first 2 games of this tournament.  I know it's nothing new to anyone what i'm about to say, but my main criticism was with their lack of basic fundamental knowledge...lack of hustle...and lack of common-sense (not running off the ball...and lack of passing not to the man, but to the spaces). 

Anyway, my hats off to them.  I saw A LOT of improvements last night.  Yes, they were still far from perfect, but these things take time in the re-building process.  But they did greatly improve by passing the ball quickly and wisely into the spaces in the attacking 3rd.  Our players ran diagonally into those spaces to create threatening situations for the opposing defense.  Small basic stuff that should be 2nd nature to anyone playing the game properly since they 4-5 years old was addressed and somewhat displayed.

My greatest wish for this team in this particular tournament this month is for them to prove most of us here who were and are negative on their prospects for success, completely wrong.  I wouldn't mind eating crow and being put to shame.

GO WARRIORS!!!  (Oh, and keep those red kits against Mexico!)  CHEERS!  ;D  :beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:

Post by: supporter on July 16, 2013, 10:38:17 AM
Great effort by T&T! Cyrus, Glen, & Molino have to start next match. Bring on Mexico!!!!!!!
Post by: OutsideMan on July 16, 2013, 10:43:24 AM
Great effort by T&T! Cyrus, Glen, & Molino have to start next match. Bring on Mexico!!!!!!!

I believe that due to the 2 yellow cards received in the Group stage, Molino is suspended for the Mexico game.
Post by: trini_stallion on July 16, 2013, 12:15:15 PM

Is not me!

hahaha i know is not you. 

Lol...I sit down hvn lunch...and I was like....Ahhhh...is BITTTTER?? I thought it was contro lol....cheers felllas...I eh katerrr too much...buh de man steadyyy pussy hutting him...
Post by: coache on July 16, 2013, 01:48:37 PM
There are Die Hard fans these are your Fanatics..then yuh have Realist Fans who make sound judgements based upon experience watching their team,  yuh have Educated fans who have real knowledge based upon their involvement with the game..and fair weather fans who have very little knowledge of the game but still have an opinion.
These categories of fans exist on this forum but what happens is that the Fanatics feel that only their opinion is right and tend to discount ,discourage, discredit and go as far as insult and intimidate the other fans whose view differ from theirs.
How would new fans feel knowing that jumping into this type of mix would only bring stress...many of them would choose not to post anything.
Post by: vb on July 16, 2013, 02:40:24 PM
I doh often agree with Coache. In fact I probably never agree with Coache, he sound like a bitter fellah looking for a wuk.

However, I think despite the euphoria of this victory and making it to the quarters we need to take a step back, analyze and breathe.

OUr football has been in such doldrum for the lat 18 months this tournament is almost like a WC for us and a chance to see our best players assembled against class opposition is rare.

Our defensive deficiencies are well known and in an attempt to stem that we have mitigated our flair and punch up front. I have no problem with less gallery and more substance; however, we have to find a balance that will give our opponents headaches up front which in turn will take pressure off the defense.

IN our first two games we looked mediocre against mediocre opposition. No one was really surprised considering the limited international schedule we've had and the change in Coach at the last minute. Not to mention the man was given a roster and told to pick from it rather than have a time period to assess players for himself.

OUr defense is a work in progress Abu Bakr shows  that he belongs. I remember him in our 2-1 loss at the Azteca he looked good there and he looked good last night. People say he slow but he seems no slower than anyone else in the CB position. Molino shows promise.

However, we need someone like Cornell or a Nixon, Marcelle etc. who can give the opposition fits. We need up front a blend of speed AND skill. It would be nice to have it left, right and centre but I go settle just for two of those right now.

I always thought CG shoudl come on in the sec. half as he has always been more potent that way. But I realized with him starting we we were putting the opposition on the back foot right away. Better to start strong than to have to come from behind and hope. Everty time CG got the ball around the box u got the impression something could happen. And he complimented KJ well.

Buoucaud had a good game. He was not out of his depth. However, we need a maestro in the centre. someone who can spread and take shots. He doh have to be a Latas he could be like a Dwarika or even a Trent Noel.

Regardless of the defense picked, I would like to see JJ on the left, CE on the right and KJ CG up front backed by KD. In the future the Coach might want to think of using Hyland as defensive midfielder in front of the back four or even CB giving a player with more flair and distribution a chance to work in the midfield.

I am confused as to how Birch eh get a game yet. I can only assume SH see something. Please tell me Bleeder eh playing against Mexico - maybe as a second half sub.  ;D

Post by: MEP on July 16, 2013, 04:51:11 PM
There are Die Hard fans these are your Fanatics..then yuh have Realist Fans who make sound judgements based upon experience watching their team,  yuh have Educated fans who have real knowledge based upon their involvement with the game..and fair weather fans who have very little knowledge of the game but still have an opinion. Then you have you  :) :)
These categories of fans exist on this forum but what happens is that the Fanatics feel that only their opinion is right and tend to discount ,discourage, discredit and go as far as insult and intimidate the other fans whose view differ from theirs.
How would new fans feel knowing that jumping into this type of mix would only bring stress...many of them would choose not to post anything.
Post by: just cool on July 16, 2013, 07:09:30 PM
VB doh mind coache nah, he's ah mischievous member posting under an alter ego.

he does come on the board to fish for responses, just like jack horner, coop and reggaefan, they are quintessential trolls looking for ah laugh @ the board's expense, and we can't validate them no matter how convincing they may come across.  they have no good will in them, they are bugs.    :yellowcard: