Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 24, 2013, 04:14:52 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
Post by: Flex on March 24, 2013, 04:14:52 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Estonia game on the 7th of June 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

Seon Power (Chainat FC, Thailand - Injured), Kareem Moses (North East Stars), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Carlyle Mitchell  (Vancouver Whitecaps, Canada - Injured), Daneil Cyrus  (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FC Vostok, Kazakhstan), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe, Kazakhstan - Injured), Julius James (Carolina Railhawks - Out).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Notts County), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale), Kevin Molino (Orlando City) Ataullah Guerra (RoPS, Finland), Hughtun Hector (Song Lang Nghe, Vietnam - Injured), Kevon Carter (Defence Force).

Forwards

Cornell Glen (North East Stars), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro, Finland), Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor, Turkey).

Estonia Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
Post by: AB.Trini on March 24, 2013, 09:38:19 AM
venue?
Post by: dreamer on April 05, 2013, 06:19:58 PM
Hope to see the players for the Romania game gel even better for this game just days later
Kerry Baptiste. Make your claim now for selection if yuh still capable and hungry.
Post by: D.H.W on May 28, 2013, 07:45:16 PM
Find it.
Post by: Big Magician on May 28, 2013, 07:51:08 PM
thanks man...
tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Tallman on May 28, 2013, 08:25:11 PM
venue?

A. Le Coq Arena
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 06:04:25 PM
No way we beating Estonia, I think this is the first time concede defeat before a game start, I tapping out early.

Can anybody tell me when last we score a goal, in the correct net?
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 06:24:21 PM
No way we beating Estonia, I think this is the first time concede defeat before a game start, I tapping out early.

Point taken, but remember this excercise is not about winning, bvut trouble shooting, and yes we need goals. this is our fourth game without a single goal, which shows that th3 isolated striker is not an option, we need to play with a more attacking formation like 442, or 343, but the 451 eh working.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 06:27:35 PM

Point taken, but remember this excercise is not about winning, bvut trouble shooting, and yes we need goals. this is our fourth game without a single goal, which shows that th3 isolated striker is not an option, we need to play with a more attacking formation like 442, or 343, but the 451 eh working.

Dread , i really at a lost. Cause we not creating chances also. The midfield seems not to be connecting with the defense or strikers , and losing the ball softly
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 06:32:49 PM
Do yuhs think we could manage with a 3-2-2-3 formation??

three defenders, two defensive mids, two attacking mids and three all out attackers running @ the opposing defense.

keeper

RW def                    central defender                     LW def

defs mid                                          defs mid

cm                                                   

LW                                                           RW

CF                                  CF                                                 
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 08:41:30 PM
Where is estonia ranked and where are we ranked?
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Estonia Game (7-Jun-13).
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 08:44:11 PM

Estonia ranked 90 something. We are ranked higher but im not too sure of the number
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 08:47:35 PM
Oh okay maybe we can actually score a goal this time.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 08:51:47 PM
Oh okay maybe we can actually score a goal this time.

Hahaha i thought so with Belize also, look how that turned out
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 08:54:12 PM
Well after playing such tough opposition today I would think playing an easier team will work in our favor. Its like my brother says. Anytime West Indies plays Australia they play an easy team after for a pick-me-up.
Post by: Big Magician on June 04, 2013, 10:08:29 PM
just play de fitball...learn as you go....
Post by: MEP on June 05, 2013, 12:40:24 AM
Do yuhs think we could manage with a 3-2-2-3 formation??

three defenders, two defensive mids, two attacking mids and three all out attackers running @ the opposing defense.

keeper

RW def                    central defender                     LW def

defs mid                                          defs mid

cm                                                   

LW                                                           RW

CF                                  CF                                                 
de coach cyah even train he players to play ah basic 1-4-4-2 yuh go ask he to do dat?
Post by: AB.Trini on June 05, 2013, 05:39:42 AM
New game . Lets see what lessons were learned and what will be different. Looking to see what adjustments from players and coaches would take place. What would matter to me is the way we play the game and the competitive approach we put forth.
Redemption time for all players coachers management. Let us give a good account of ourselves.
Post by: Banter Banton on June 05, 2013, 01:19:45 PM
what time is this game Friday tt time ?

1pm ?
Post by: Flex on June 06, 2013, 02:04:41 AM
Warriors look to rebound against Estonia.
T&T Guardian Reports.

This country’s “Soca Warriors” will be looking to up their ante and rebound from Tuesday’s 4-0 defeat to Romania when they face Estonia in tomorrow’s friendly international in Tallinn.

The T&T squad was scheduled to arrive in Tallinn last night with home-based defenders Kareem Moses and Aubrey David joining the squad.

The T&T Football Federation (TTFF) is in the process of finalizing one more warm-up encounter against a Central American opponent for late June ahead of the Concacaf Gold Cup which begins the first week of July in the USA, but tomorrow’s match is significant as the players know what selection in the final Gold Cup squad could rest on their performances in this encounter.

The defeat meant that T&T has now gone five matches without scoring, losing four and drawing one dating back to the Caribbean Cup Final against Cuba in December.

Tuesday’s match was witnessed by 10,000 spectators including former Romanian star Gheorghe Hagi and former T&T head coach Leo Beenhakker and ex-national Under-20 head coach Zoran Vranes.

The Romanians were excellent hosts, affording the T&T squad the opportunity to train at state of the art facilities in Buftea and Bucharest while Romanian Association president Mircea Sandu and his officials engaged in healthy discussions with TTFF president Raymond Tim Kee and general secretary Sheldon Phillips on initiatives that could benefit both countries.

Despite the loss, Shabazz said there were still some areas of T&T’s play that left reason for optimism.

“We’ve got to lift our heads after the loss because while we were beaten 4-0 there were some positives coming out of it. There will always be positives for a country like T&T when you come to a play like Romania and play in an environment like we did at the National Arena, said co-head coach Jamaal Shabazz.

“How we take this into our future as a national team is what determines how exactly we would have benefitted from the experience.

“Of course we conceded two goals from dead ball situations which we did not handle well and this is something we will work on when we have extended time together. I thought at times we have Romania too much respect and we defended too deeply which is when they were able to punish us.”

“On the positive side, we saw Justin Hoyte play a full 90 minutes and looked very encouraging. We saw Andre Boucaud also giving us something to look forward to with his performance and also players like Shahdon Winchester and Jamal Gay coming off the bench and offering us additional options,” Shabazz added.

Some of the names missing from the current squad include Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland, Carlos Edwards, Kenwyne Jones, Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau, midfielder Hughtun Hector as well as centrebacks Carlyle Mitchell and Seon Power.

“Our pool is not massive but we have players who can definitely bring more to the team and we’ll only know how much they can contribute when we have them in game situations or training camps like this one at the moment,” Shabazz said.

Estonia meantime also played on Monday night, losing 2-0 to Belarus at the A Le Coq Arena in Tallinn.

Post by: trini_stallion on June 06, 2013, 03:09:50 AM
I am so fed up of the excuses, 'well there is optimism and there are encouraging signs...' all bullshitttt...lorse 5 games...concede  how much goals...andddd scored once...then says well we misssing we star boys....all yuh cyah see this man have an attitude where he feels he cld bring in ah hit squad and mash up de place...nothinggggggg hv changed...same attitude from post 2006 ...bring in a big name coach and we cld qualify for any and everything...this man dilusional....

We all optimistic mr shabazz..so you eh saying nothing new....goahhh when we going and get we house in order...I rellly getting fed up...same shittt different day ...

Goodluck to the warriors tomorrow!
Post by: Estonianhero on June 06, 2013, 04:45:19 AM
You have question about Estonia? I can ask :) :D :D
Post by: Sam on June 06, 2013, 10:10:24 AM
What is the Estonian team, do you have a list of the players and they positions ?

Post by: Estonianhero on June 06, 2013, 11:21:06 AM
What is the Estonian team, do you have a list of the players and they positions ?
Estonia football team is team, who beated almost Italy and trashed Serbia :) We`ve won example Uruguay and drewn Portugal :)
And by highest achieve in our football history, we made it to Euro 2012 qualification play offs, when we beated Serbia (who won Germany in world cup), Slovenia and Northern Ireland :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3jDpA0EuyI

Our best player of last year (Klavan, who plays in Bundesliga) and our star player in Euro 2012, all-time top scorer (38 goals) aged 35 and our biggest talent Ojamaa will miss from tomorrow match :)
Our squad for tomorrow match is:http://www.jalgpall.ee/news.php?st=style_fp.css&news_id=5030
Referees are from Wales

We played one counry from Central America in last year. Won against El Salvador 2:0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3ED9FhfyD0

Last 2 years after Euro 2012 has been awful for us and we lost Hungary, Romania and Turkey but won dramatically Poland 1:0 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aF1k4W-Qtts

Here is Estonia top 25 goals since 1992 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XIxHSrLMuU
Konstantin Vassiljev - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrZSbd9Yzvw

One famous moment from our club football from 2009 :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_BWmoYxZr0
and victory against Twente in 2006 who later came Dutch champion https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdXFRCMLhCg

Dave Benton, from Aruba, who won Eurovision 2001 gave intervier to Estonia Fa (use google translate) and talked about Trinidad and Tobago - http://www.jalgpall.ee/news.php?st=style_fp.css&news_id=5040

Most famous player is Mart Poom https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wdy_yN1ggM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQpS2kf0ZwU
Post by: Estonianhero on June 06, 2013, 11:22:24 AM
1) Is your continued absence due to the backward methods of the current coaching staff ?
2) If not , then explain your mysterious coming and goings with the national team
3) Do you agree the current senior team need a foreign staff to take us forward ? Would you be excited if it was Leo Beenhakker ?
4) What is your favoured position ?
Well, if you talked about Estonia then I am satisfied with Rüütli and we dont need foreign coach.

Favoured position is central defender :)
Post by: Estonianhero on June 06, 2013, 11:25:51 AM
And in the most important match of our history we lost to Ireland 0:4 :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anG1iidJCEc

World famous referee Viktor Kassai became most hated person in Estonia
Post by: Banter Banton on June 06, 2013, 12:13:48 PM
1) Is your continued absence due to the backward methods of the current coaching staff ?
2) If not , then explain your mysterious coming and goings with the national team
3) Do you agree the current senior team need a foreign staff to take us forward ? Would you be excited if it was Leo Beenhakker ?
4) What is your favoured position ?
Well, if you talked about Estonia then I am satisfied with Rüütli and we dont need foreign coach.

Favoured position is central defender :)

my bad, posted those questions in the wrong thread...

welcome to the forum mate.. cheers
Post by: Estonianhero on June 06, 2013, 01:04:13 PM
http://sport.err.ee/jalgpall/148e15f0-b90c-4d32-b2e4-e13c1add2dea
Post by: Tallman on June 06, 2013, 01:57:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/KAZnIbTvZ7M
Post by: Estonianhero on June 06, 2013, 02:28:32 PM
Another intresting video
Estonia NT all 82 goals since 2005 to 2012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dunIBM8DXpE
Post by: triniairman on June 06, 2013, 02:48:49 PM
For once I would like to see more than just knocking the ball around. These little training clips does look the same. Reminds me of practice with meh lil community league when I was just breaking into football with the big men in the area. Where is the set plays, tactical formation, intensity, shooting, sprinting, and other real football training clips? same shit every time, yet, we expect different results. Waste of time and money on these coaches.

P.S Instead of wasting recording time on scenery, and music, put it to use on the actual training, let us see what the hell other than knocking the ball around these players trying/learning please.
Post by: D.H.W on June 06, 2013, 03:14:51 PM
For once I would like to see more than just knocking the ball around. These little training clips does look the same. Reminds me of practice with meh lil community league when I was just breaking into football with the big men in the area. Where is the set plays, tactical formation, intensity, shooting, sprinting, and other real football training clips? same shit every time, yet, we expect different results. Waste of time and money on these coaches.

P.S Instead of wasting recording time on scenery, and music, put it to use on the actual training, let us see what the hell other than knocking the ball around these players trying/learning please.

Stueps i like the scenery. Especially the one in the black dress.
Post by: Tallman on June 06, 2013, 04:04:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/wG2J7PzY3ts
Post by: toonmili on June 06, 2013, 05:24:24 PM
hmm even in training they can't properly  SMH
Post by: triniairman on June 06, 2013, 05:38:34 PM

Stueps i like the scenery. Especially the one in the black dress.
o gosh... You know what I mean. Lol
Post by: D.H.W on June 06, 2013, 05:43:28 PM
Hehehe
Post by: trini_stallion on June 07, 2013, 04:25:10 AM
Nebody kno wuh time game starting...translate in trini time por favor
Post by: Tallman on June 07, 2013, 04:48:09 AM

1 PM
Post by: trini_stallion on June 07, 2013, 05:03:45 AM

1 PM

Cheeers!
Post by: royal on June 07, 2013, 05:58:08 AM
Birchall out, had to fly back home, son sick.
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 07, 2013, 06:37:36 AM
So which part d chile moddah is? Anyways, hope he feels better soon
Post by: JRtheWriter on June 07, 2013, 07:16:18 AM

Estonia ranked 90 something. We are ranked higher but im not too sure of the number
Post by: Tallman on June 07, 2013, 08:06:16 AM
LIVE STREAMs for game

http://news.err.ee/sports/230acc35-4be6-4460-9e5c-b8387c63f501

or

http://www.firstrow1.eu/watch/190244/1/watch-estonia-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html

or

http://www.firstrow1.eu/watch/190244/2/watch-estonia-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html
Post by: maxg on June 07, 2013, 08:34:45 AM

Birchall out, had to fly back home, son sick.
hmmmnnnn  :thinking:
Post by: Estonianhero on June 07, 2013, 08:58:48 AM
I`m afraid, that ERR works only in Estonia (not shure)
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 10:43:45 AM
Starting Lineup

1. Jan Michael Williams
5. Radanfah Abu Bakr
2. Aubrey David
6. Daneil Cyrus
4. Justin Hoyte
3. Joevin Jones
18. Densill Theobald
14. Andre Boucaud
12. Darryl Roberts
8. Ataullah Guerra
15. Jamal Gay
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 10:52:54 AM
I`m afraid, that ERR works only in Estonia (not shure)

It works im watching right now.
Post by: Estonianhero on June 07, 2013, 10:57:16 AM
Well, in that case you hear "amazing" Estonian commentators :D
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 11:01:40 AM
Link. English commentary

http://bebe.st/watch/online/free/live/streaming/envivo/1/591850/june-7-2013/estonia-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html
Post by: hg495 on June 07, 2013, 11:03:53 AM
Vipbox has it also
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2013, 11:10:02 AM
joevin jones on the right roberts on the left ...
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 11:11:35 AM
Team looking good, boucard and guerra especially.
Post by: Flex on June 07, 2013, 11:12:21 AM
Warriors to dig deep without Birchall against Estonia.
ttproleague.com.

"It's important for us to put in a strong performance (against Estonia) and shake off the loss to Romania," suggested Trinidad and Tobago captain Densill Theobald.

T&T, yet to register a win this year, will complete a two-match European friendlies tour on Friday against Estonia at the A Le Cog Arena in Tallinn from 8pm (1pm T&T time).

The Warriors are without English-born midfielder Christopher Birchall, who was a member of Monday's squad in a 4-0 loss to hosts Romania.

The Port Vale midfielder withdrew from the trip to Tallinn and instead returned to his homeland when his son was taken to hospital after falling ill, according the a Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation press release.

"It was not the right result for us (against Romania)," continued Theobald. "I thought the performance was not reflected in the scoreline. Romania were a good team and the exercise proved to very good for us."

The Caledonia AIA player went on to add, "We have to improve our record at the moment. We know a little bit about Estonia and their style. They are physically strong and they adopt a more direct style in their game. We will give it our best shot because the guys know it's important that we dig deep especially with the Gold Cup right around the corner."

T&T, preparing for the CONCACAF Gold Cup, have not scored since their win over Martinique from penalty kicks in the Caribbean Cup semi-final last December and have gone five games with one draw and four losses, conceding ten goals.

Clearly not the sort of record ahead of their Gold Cup opener against El Salvador in New Jersey on July 8.

Available to co-Head Coaches Jamaal Shabazz on Friday are late defensive additions Aubrey David of Caledonia and North East Stars' Kareem Moses.

Meantime Notts County midfielder Andre Boucaud is hopeful T&T can lift their game against Estonia which lost 2-0 to Belarus in Tallinn on Monday.

"I think we've got to get over the Romania loss. We had some good moments in the game and I really think the scoreline is a bad reflection of the game. But we lost and now we've  got to lift our heads and move on from that. There is no other way to do that other than putting a good showing against Estonia and hopefully pull of a good victory," Boucaud said.

"Generally the trip has been a good one," said Theobald. "We will take this into the game on Friday and try to entertain the fans here and show what we are capable of. A lot of the people in Romania and Estonia know about our appearance in Germany in 2006 and so we've got to show something special on the pitch as well."

T&T's English-born defender Justin Hoyte will come up against a familiar face in former Middlesbrough teammate Tarmo Kink on Friday. Kink is expected to start in midfield for Estonia.

"I've played with him at Middlesbrough and he is a pretty decent player. It would be great to come up against him tomorrow. I'm hoping we can step up and get a good performance and just as good a result against them," Hoyte said.

Estonia, ranked 89th by FIFA, last won against Andorra 2-0 in a World Cup qualifier in March. They have six points and  are currently second from the bottom of the six-team group which is led by the Netherlands on 18 points. They have Chicago Fire midfielder Joel Lindpere and other players based in Norway, Belarus, Ukraine, Germany, Hungary, Russia, China in their squad for Friday's encounter.

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 11:14:57 AM
Goal Estonia
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 11:16:19 AM
Goal in we clat....well executed though
Post by: JRtheWriter on June 07, 2013, 11:18:39 AM
LOL! Those boys who use electrical tape to make they names and numbers on their jerseys are schooling us smh.... Gold Cup is scaring me.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 11:28:05 AM
I think that was a penalty
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 11:36:31 AM
Well at least West Indies win
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 11:38:34 AM
Anyone have a link that not freezing?
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 11:44:19 AM
we will win 3 - 2 .. doh worry
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 11:49:21 AM
Who scoring them three goals sir?
Post by: D.H.W on June 07, 2013, 11:50:14 AM
we will win 3 - 2 .. doh worry

Harharhar
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 11:50:45 AM
Gay need to come off put a more mobile forward on. I cant see how some dont want KJ on the team but want Gay.
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 11:51:08 AM

Right! We have not scored in 4 games, we need a goalscorer....a man who can convert on a half chance opportunity.
Post by: maxg on June 07, 2013, 11:51:27 AM
he son Jesus nah !
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 11:53:41 AM
Allyuh doh worry . Hold de faith .. I have a good feeling today .

Someone will be inspired by the holy spirit, and give an enlightened performance. Final score 3 - 2 , we will score the winner in the 92nd.

* if you all want some of what I drinking, feel free to message me *
Post by: Estonianhero on June 07, 2013, 11:55:01 AM
Sorry, but I (Estonian), agree that was penalty

Estonian commentators think that Trinidad is weaker than Belarus (our last opponent) and they give me a lot of time to play with ball, but we lack of confidence
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 11:58:26 AM
Cool an Estonian found our forum. Congrats on your team's inevitable victory.
Post by: Estonianhero on June 07, 2013, 11:59:03 AM
Ofcourse :) Visit our forum also :D
http://foorum.soccernet.ee/showthread.php?12299-Eesti-Trinidad-ja-Tobago-%2807-06-2013%29&p=1524198#post1524198
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2013, 12:00:01 PM
Is it half time ?
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 12:00:17 PM
http://foorum.soccernet.ee/showthread.php?12299-Eesti-Trinidad-ja-Tobago-%2807-06-2013%29&p=1524198#post1524198

We are going to win bro.. ! 3 - 2 I said.!
Post by: Estonianhero on June 07, 2013, 12:02:16 PM
only with Dwight Yorke and Ato Bolton :D
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:02:55 PM

Unfortunately your English is better than my Estonian.
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:03:46 PM

Dat puncheon drinking nice today boy  ;D
Post by: Estonianhero on June 07, 2013, 12:04:22 PM
http://translate.google.ee/ (http://translate.google.ee/)

:) :) :)
Post by: FF on June 07, 2013, 12:06:09 PM
damn ah man get frankomen breed  :o
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:07:34 PM

Nice and easy too...it's worse when you reach and only grabbing nothing but air
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 12:08:29 PM

LOL.. touche my Estonian Friend! :)
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 12:09:52 PM

Nice and easy too...it's worse when you reach and only grabbing nothing but air

That breading was stink
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 12:12:20 PM

Dat puncheon drinking nice today boy  ;D

Sweeet and Fiery at de same time . lol
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:13:27 PM
At least they are taking shots
Post by: Flex on June 07, 2013, 12:17:23 PM
Aubrey David have a good fight in him but makes very poor decisions on the ball.

Boucaud is just a pure Warrior.

Hoyte, Boucaud and Theobald have good touches.

Abu Bakr is a smart defender, his speed kills him.

Jan over Phillip any day.

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 21-Jan-Michael Williams, 5-Radanfah Abu Bakr, 2-Aubrey David, 6-Daneil Cyrus, 4-Justin Hoyte (17-Kareem Moses 78th), 3-Joevin Jones (11-Kevon Carter 75th), 18-Densill Theobald (capt), 14-Andre Boucaud, 12-Darryl Roberts (19-Shahdon Winchester 65th), 8-Ataullah Guerra (10-Kevin Molino 65th), 15-Jamal Gay (13-Cornell Glen 78th).

Subs: - 1-Marvin Phillip, 9-Devorn Jorsling.

Estonia: - 1-Sergei Pareiko, 17-Enar Jääger, 21-Igor Morozov, 4-Raio Piiroja, 5-Dmitri Kruglov, 9-Tarmo Kink (14-Andrei Sidorenkov 81st), 6-Aleksandr Dmitrijev (7-Sander Puri 57th), 13-Martin Vunk, 19-Siim Luts (16-Sergei Mošnikov 57th), 10-Sergei Zenjov (11-Vladimir Voskoboinikov 57th), 15-Henri Anier (12-Joel Lindpere 57th).

Subs: - 22-Artur Kotenko, 2-Tihhon Šišov, 18-Alo Bärengrub, 3-Taavi Rähn, 23-Taijo Teniste, 20-Rimo Hunt.

Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:18:53 PM
Have a seat Mr. Bakr
Post by: jimmel14 on June 07, 2013, 12:20:50 PM
1-0 to Estonia

http://www.firstrow1.eu/watch/190244/2/watch-estonia-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html
Post by: FF on June 07, 2013, 12:22:54 PM
How come we does never raise de tempo in games?
Fete match speed at all times...

Fitness??  :cursing:
Post by: Peong on June 07, 2013, 12:27:19 PM
On that last Estonia attack our # 6 put in a tackle, the striker passed to his right, and #6 gone followin the ball leaving the striker wide open.  If the shooter had only passed instead it would be a point blank shot. 
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:32:00 PM
"They just do not look like scoring" :laugh:
Post by: maxg on June 07, 2013, 12:32:41 PM
we could try lorse ball win ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2013, 12:32:59 PM
jones should  stick to being a left back
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:35:42 PM
Why does Densil hold up the play like that when we're pressing?
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:36:19 PM
lost my feed. anyone have a working one
Post by: FF on June 07, 2013, 12:36:32 PM

Why the sky blue? Why bees make honey?
Post by: maxg on June 07, 2013, 12:38:07 PM
i liking beacoup beaucoup
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:39:52 PM
Yes Glenn, pay back lol
Post by: futbolfan on June 07, 2013, 12:41:11 PM

Who yuh talking bout? Bleeder-Backpass? If so, your guess is as good as mine.....
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:41:21 PM

Why the sky blue? Why bees make honey?

Dumb question....my bad
Post by: trini_stallion on June 07, 2013, 12:43:06 PM
Any scores??
Post by: dinho on June 07, 2013, 12:44:29 PM
lost my feed. anyone have a working one

http://www.fullsportlive.com/2013/06/estonia-vs-trinidad-tobago-live-stream.html
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:45:53 PM

Who yuh talking bout? Bleeder-Backpass? If so, your guess is as good as mine.....

Yea...there was a play where we on a counter, building from our defensive third with Molino making a serious run up the field, a quick pass was played to Bleeder in their half of the field and he stopped the ball, allowing their defense back into the picture....completly killed the momentum  :frustrated:
Post by: Flex on June 07, 2013, 12:46:39 PM
Any scores??

1-0, Estonia.

88th..

Post by: fari on June 07, 2013, 12:46:54 PM
bleeder had a good free kick just now
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2013, 12:47:03 PM
How could we have gotten worst at scoring goals .How is that even possible ?
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:48:51 PM
A football team that can's score goals... sounds like the plot for a good sports comedy.
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 12:49:53 PM
Magic time jess now..
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 12:50:33 PM
WE went all the way to europe with ah pro league team tuh embarrass the country, and we serious bout football right??
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:50:50 PM
none of these feeds working for me anymore. I just going to take a nap oui.
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 12:52:39 PM
The officiating in this game was neo nazi to say the least.
Post by: Peong on June 07, 2013, 12:53:18 PM
Abu Bakr like to question authority boy I wonder where he learn dat.
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:55:04 PM

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 12:55:56 PM
Good game Estonianhero best of luck in your future games.
Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2013, 12:56:00 PM
So that's 5 games without a goal now?
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 12:56:09 PM
Can fire the coaches now? Or are they still collecting info.
Post by: Dutty on June 07, 2013, 12:57:41 PM
:D
Post by: trini_stallion on June 07, 2013, 12:59:33 PM
Any scores??

1-0, Estonia.

88th..

Thanks...

Well we get arse cut again..different place same story. Ah hope that make shift coach resign...lawddd I dine see is level fustration ahghain come gc. Prepare all all yuhself....

This rel disheartening
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 01:00:02 PM
What did we take from these games? i'm afraid nothing, @ least nothing that we didn't know all along, that the local based is not up to this level yet still we went there with a 90% local contingent.

this experience was to come with all our best players, we've seen jones, abu bakr, cyrus, theobald, cater guerra, and gay in the caribbean cup, we know their capabilities, so why take them to europe again when we have good euro and MLS players??

i don't see why jaggy and cato could not be on this squad. this trip was ah total waste, and playing with the local crew is also a waste, on the other hand , i say i have to hate the likes of hyland , primus and keon daniel, these arseholes need to grow some national pride! but what am i saying, is trinidad we talking bout, the land of vat 19 and babrosa.   wave yuh rag.    ::)
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 01:02:52 PM
Very poor defense, the poorest i've seen in ah while.
Post by: Touches on June 07, 2013, 01:03:47 PM
Fellas look at the bright side...it's an improvement, we only concede 1  this time ;D
Post by: D.H.W on June 07, 2013, 01:03:47 PM
Waste. When last we score a goal? Caribbean Cup?
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 01:06:22 PM
That eh nutten new, we went all the way to germany and eh score ah solitary goal. breds just keep one thing in mind, scoring goals today has become a very difficult endeavor. the bar as far as international football is concerned was raised ah long time ago, but we in T&T did not move with the times, that's all.
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 01:08:23 PM
HE right!! the officiating sucked!

the question you should ask  is, where did wayne rooney learn to not only question, but blatantly cuss out referees??
Post by: FF on June 07, 2013, 01:09:41 PM
I think the tour was a failure as succintly put above... "we learnt nothing new"
The team also has not grown. The coaching staff seems to have not grown.

Hoyte made his debut... fine. What else?
Post by: oconnorg on June 07, 2013, 01:11:49 PM
Fellas look at the bright side...it's an improvement, we only concede 1  this time ;D

I with touches.. Next time will be 0 - 0 . After that we ready to beat up on Brazil.

Go Warriors
Post by: Touches on June 07, 2013, 01:12:29 PM
I feel that tour was to put men in the "showcase" for a small contract and give them caps.

Too bad they look like damaged goods.
Post by: toonmili on June 07, 2013, 01:13:05 PM

I with touches.. Next time will be 0 - 0 . After that we ready to beat up on Brazil.

Go Warriors

good one.
Post by: royal on June 07, 2013, 01:14:44 PM
so how is tim kee going to attract sponsors and we cyar score a damn goal far less win ah game.
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 01:18:04 PM
I hate to say it again, but the ppl who running things in T&T is not serious about anything period!!  they not even serious about teefin money and bobol, even their con game eh tight.

just look how much times jack warner got clipped for scamming, and he never tighten up his game after being caught time after time. when i think bout these ppl, all i could do is shake my fackin head and sigh.

Post by: Errol on June 07, 2013, 01:47:55 PM
We need a goal scorer and should consider Bobby Zamora.

Jorsling, Gay, Kenwyne and Roberts just not cutting it.

Roberts is a disappointment and does not look like a striker, he plays good in midfield though, he reminds me of Dirk Kuyt a little.

T&T strikers is getting lost in position and not making themselves available for the ball.

Plaza, Hector or Molino can play striker too.

Boucaud is T&T's best player at the moment.

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2013, 01:49:20 PM

zamora is not eligible
Post by: FireBrand on June 07, 2013, 01:57:12 PM

zamora is not eligible

Yes he is. He was never capped by England in a FIFA tournament.
Post by: Banter Banton on June 07, 2013, 01:59:49 PM
We didnt deserve to lose the game on balance of play.. but If you dont put the ball in the net you have only yourselves to blame

Glenn is different class compared to the other strikers, to be fair to Gay he worked his socks off today but I'm not a fan of the big target man as it dictates the play....everytime the CB's got on the ball especially Cyrus they looked to dump it forward bypassing the midfield and giving up possession

Glenn has the ability to hold up play and you could see his football IQ is better than the others, in the 15 mins he was on he bought 4 fouls by using intelligence of when to go down etc .. and he is the best finisher of the lot

I would like to see us use a false 9 with the attacking mids being fluid and interchanging but If I had to pick a striker it would be Glenn hands down

Gay is something to work with, Jorsling seems to have no confidence in a national team , it confuses me..
Kenwyne I do not rate whatsoever and he seems to never give a f**k , he's never been committed for the cause.. only when he was young and Leo would man manage him well he gave any effort and that was years ago.

This team is really missing a wide threat, Peltier is the man for it but until the staff change then I guess we wont be seeing him , unfortunately.

Cyrus needs to get out the pro league and polish whatever tools he has.. physicality , character and aggression are all well and good but when your football brain is poor it contradicts what you have .. his decision making needs alot of improvement.. always forcing the play.. keep it simple big man, stay composed and make the right pass

Abu Bakr one to work with but also one that has to improve his decision making and his defensive positioning too

Aubrey David is another one to work with.. good young prospect , passed the ball well out of the back today and did his job well enough..

Some good things on show today... The team needs a proper coaching staff to bring the best out of them.. we lack organization and structure... Shabazz and Charles have taken this team as far as they can take them.. time for a change, Leo or not..time for a change
Post by: Preacher on June 07, 2013, 02:07:08 PM
Fellas here's the issue with our coaching philosophy.  1 st off let me just say again I don't trust this Shabazz fella.  To me has arrogance is a team expense.

1. Build to your strengths:  Finding the things you are good at, focus on cementing those things even further as part of the whole.  You need to be playing your BEST TEAM for this to work. 

2. Adjust for your weaknesses:  Look for weak spot here there and everywhere and try to strengthen them.  With this mind set you'll never see the best team we have.  IMHO teams that play like these get a ton of goals.

Every team warming up right now is focused on exploiting their strengths, playing their best teams.   We however, are way to focused on weaknesses.  Trying this, Trying that.   And don't tell me this staff still ain't sure with one month to go who is who on this team..  Please get rid of Shabazz. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 07, 2013, 02:20:33 PM
Lol, just cool the only man I know hate all races, yes.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2013, 02:24:56 PM

zamora is not eligible

Anton on a show with andre baptiste said he was not .... plus he is 32/33 we need young blood for 2018
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 07, 2013, 02:26:09 PM
i seeing a lot of talk about false 9....we like to copy too much thing.  we cant score with forwards on the field, we will score with a system with no out and out forward....allyuh jokey.  all this talk about false 9, look at the teams that make that system work...spain and barca...brazil tried it and it didnt work.
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2013, 02:33:52 PM
That eh nutten new, we went all the way to germany and eh score ah solitary goal. breds just keep one thing in mind, scoring goals today has become a very difficult endeavor. the bar as far as international football is concerned was raised ah long time ago, but we in T&T did not move with the times, that's all.
Yes ,but it helps if we would ever even take a shot at the goal.We cant score if we dont shoot .I have been saying it since the World Cup .
Just shoot the damn ball it might go in !!!
Post by: maxg on June 07, 2013, 02:37:55 PM
I found they played better, looked better, and coaches seemed to have made some measure of adjustment. Yes, it was against a weaker team but I saw some things. As i'm sure the coaches picked up as well.
Abu Bakr is good, but he not good enough for Ntl team ball. He is slow, he is non-special in defense, and on the set plays in front, he is always there, but no finish or any execution of play for someone else. Glad he have a foreign contract, but since U17 WC, he has been a good local player to me. Ntl team should be for more exceptional players.
 J Jones need these games, probably to good for local, but need Intl/Frgn experience.
Winchester need some years to gain experience.
Gay, another good player, but good for Caribbean duty only.
Bouchard, Theobald, Glen, Carter, Hoyte, Williams & the little piece of Molino & Moses was good for Ntl team...Yes, Theobald, I see why he makes every team. I rather a guy who keeps possession and makes a pass to our players, than try something and give up the ball...like trying to hit a forward with 4 defenders around him.

Bring in old men, Carlos, Samuel, and Hector, Power,Peltier, K Jones and the U17 forward, left defender, & Goalie...and I think we will be good for gold cup, and on the road to build for future.

Everybody showed a little more grit..but as I said, not sure if it was due to weaker opposition, better coaching instruction, more desire or possibly all. Well done everybody. Wish we could do 2 more like this after the Gold cup.
Guerra, Roberts et al..can fill in if injuries and they available..they were ok, but hardly made a difference

just my opinion, right now

ps: i left out Dr.Birchall & VP Daniel. They have to handle their issues. I hope Birchie boy gets better..and he &  Daniel (we never really know what his issues are)can come back even more commited, cause they both can still make this team or assist greatly with a change of strategy.
Post by: maxg on June 07, 2013, 02:41:12 PM
Yes ,but it helps if we would ever even take a shot at the goal.We cant score if we dont shoot .I have been saying it since the World Cup .
i saw some "just shots"..they looked like garbage and were garbage..completely wasted..from Gay, Molino, Glen in particular, note, i didn't fault them for it..just saying those type of shots were useless, even if they tried.
Post by: Quags on June 07, 2013, 02:48:29 PM
i saw some "just shots"..they looked like garbage and were garbage..completely wasted..from Gay, Molino, Glen in particular, note, i didn't fault them for it..just saying those type of shots were useless, even if they tried.
Gays shot he had no choice ,the guy on the far post ,shoulda been there for a pass .
And I mean birchall type shots .Kerry Jamerson type shots latapy and Glens shots in the World cup,not kicking it gently to the keeper.
Post by: triniairman on June 07, 2013, 02:54:03 PM
i seeing a lot of talk about false 9....we like to copy too much thing.  we cant score with forwards on the field, we will score with a system with no out and out forward....allyuh jokey.  all this talk about false 9, look at the teams that make that system work...spain and barca...brazil tried it and it didnt work.
I thought it was just me that notice that. The damn midfield can't even make a proper pass, man want them to score lol... It have rell  football guru on here yes! Wake up, this is T&T football we talking about. We not a good team, never been, maybe in  CONCACAF , that's it! We can only dream and hope that one day we will play good football on a consistent basis. Until that time lets just try to be good at least and just maybe, with a lot of work and proper coaches we can entertain that false 9 talk.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 07, 2013, 03:03:48 PM
I thought it was just me that notice that. The damn midfield can't even make a proper pass, man want them to score lol... It have rell  football guru on here yes! Wake up, this is T&T football we talking about. We not a good team, never been, maybe in  CONCACAF , that's it! We can only dream and hope that one day we will play good football on a consistent basis. Until that time lets just try to be good at least and just maybe, with a lot of work and proper coaches we can entertain that false 9 talk.

man need to learn how to control the ball then the next step is pass the ball.  i does watch the "shitty" players (according to the forumites) in la liga, epl, serie a, etc. control ball with 1 touch then i does watch my team take 2 and 3 touches to control the ball (except when it is a pass from theobald)... theobald pass so lightweight even an infant could control it with 1 touch.
Post by: Cocorite on June 07, 2013, 03:21:34 PM
Hmmmm
Post by: Football supporter on June 07, 2013, 03:42:02 PM
Again, guys, its about managing expectations. Estonia may be a small footballing nation but they still got 16 points from 10 games in the Euro 2012 qualifiers and lost to Ireland in the play off (losing at home, drawing away).

They also beat Uruguay a couple of years ago. They play lots of quality friendlies (in 2012 they set a record for being the first team to play all 52 UEFA members)

The reason this is such a good opponent is that their population is roughly the same as T&T so its a good indication of where we're at. They have a lot of Russian influence and everyone plays football there and, like T&T, it's the only way to a decent life for young kids.

A 1-0 defeat is no disaster.

What is clear to me is that T&T don't need Leo or even Mourinho. What they need is a solid youth programme to develop a T&T style that will give results in 10 years time.

Most people here are so focused on winning a game. Who gives a shit about beating Estonia? We all want to win, but a one off victory means nothing. This should be about a steady developmental process. Stop looking for wins and look for improvements. 

The frustrating thing is that there doesn't seem to be a developmental plan!!
Post by: fitzinho on June 07, 2013, 03:43:00 PM
Maybe i saw a different game because today i saw a few positives from the boys. they made attempts to pass the ball out of the back and the midfield when on the ball tried to string passes. Where we were lacking truly was in the final third where we looked clueless as to how to break down the defense and whenever we didnt have that ball we looked poor. Things to build on but I wouldn't say they have gotten worse.
Post by: D.H.W on June 07, 2013, 04:07:37 PM

zamora is not eligible

Anton on a show with andre baptiste said he was not .... plus he is 32/33 we need young blood for 2018

Anton aint know shit. But yeh he too old anyway. England use him them drop him.
Post by: Coop's on June 07, 2013, 04:31:49 PM
       :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause:
Post by: FireBrand on June 07, 2013, 04:33:32 PM

zamora is not eligible

Unless Anton knows something I am not aware of, Zamora was capped twice for England in 2 friendlies against Hungary and Sweden. He was however selected for a Euro qualifier, but never made an appearance. By the way, I am not debating whether he's good or old enough to play for T&T. I'm just saying based on my understanding of the FIFA eligibility rules, if selected he can still play for T&T.
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 04:55:59 PM
Football supporter ah see yuh finally got my point, bc yuh hit the nail "ding" the head!

youth development is where it's @, been watching this team since the florida game and they haven't scored a goal in a friendly since canada.

matter of fact the last time T&T scored in a friendly was against finland, and what's even more shocking is, the last time we played with ah solid competitive 11 was against guyana in 2011.

ppl blaming the boys and the coaches when the real culprits has already quit and ran away with ah big bag ah money, another culprit would be our foreign based.

these guys is ah fackin shameless bunch! imagine we played six friendlies in the space of a 10 months and we only played with our better players just once and that was against puru in T&T, all the rest of games we went with a majority local squad, now that is what i call disgraceful and counter productive!!!

the team that we made this journey with was ah forkin local team, and when yuh send ah local team to play against man who sweating for laverkusen and juventus then what de fack allyuh expect!

i am of the opinion that if we had our best players we could have @ least came away with a good result and learned something in the process.

my beef is this, why carry these fellas to europe and come gold cup time they will be over looked for better players, what was the point of that??   :loser:

Post by: kiffysmooth on June 07, 2013, 05:36:06 PM
All d men who balling Bleeder does hold up d ball unnecessary - all yuh doh have d slightest idea bout fitball or never play for no team or never even kick ah lime in yuh life.. Yuh have to know yuh players ability, and Theobald does an exceptional job of understanding these various abilities.. I doh know what fitball all yuh watching, but he makes a series of penetrating passes to foot of the strikers, and his leadership on d field today is what was essential in encouraging d small juk and pass fitball dat had us enjoying most of d possession.. Not d usual boom kick to nobody.. Bleeder found himself playing very deep at times (which is fine by the way) this enabled d defenders to make the pass to him and eliminate d boom kick dong d road to loss it... However,one. Major problem was the attacking midfielder (Andre) was playing too far from Theobald and causing Daryl to have to come back too much at times to support... So for all d dum dums dat keep criticizing what in essence is effective fitball.... Please go and join ah lil clinic or club or someting and get some coaching to understand d beauty of dis game
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 07, 2013, 06:24:12 PM
I dont know if anyone has pointed this out yet but without Keon we look clueless on set pieces. Theobald and Jones were terrible on corners and freekicks and Boucard was just average as well. Without Keon we will need to find someone new because these guys cant cut it.
Post by: FF on June 07, 2013, 06:37:25 PM
All d men who balling Bleeder does hold up d ball unnecessary - all yuh doh have d slightest idea bout fitball or never play for no team or never even kick ah lime in yuh life.. Yuh have to know yuh players ability, and Theobald does an exceptional job of understanding these various abilities.. I doh know what fitball all yuh watching, but he makes a series of penetrating passes to foot of the strikers, and his leadership on d field today is what was essential in encouraging d small juk and pass fitball dat had us enjoying most of d possession.. Not d usual boom kick to nobody.. Bleeder found himself playing very deep at times (which is fine by the way) this enabled d defenders to make the pass to him and eliminate d boom kick dong d road to loss it... However,one. Major problem was the attacking midfielder (Andre) was playing too far from Theobald and causing Daryl to have to come back too much at times to support... So for all d dum dums dat keep criticizing what in essence is effective fitball.... Please go and join ah lil clinic or club or someting and get some coaching to understand d beauty of dis game

what ah laugh
Post by: weary1969 on June 07, 2013, 06:46:25 PM
It is a sad day I eh remember this game till I heard the score in the sports news. D SW=WI. I doh remember when all yuh playin.
Post by: lefty on June 07, 2013, 06:55:32 PM

what ah laugh

ent d purest level ah mudda cant kaka I read from tea bag in a while
Post by: just cool on June 07, 2013, 10:40:29 PM
It is a sad day I eh remember this game till I heard the score in the sports news. D SW=WI. I doh remember when all yuh playin.
Good!! bc we don't need no wagonist killin the vibes, now scram wid yuh negative self!

yuh always comin on here acting like yuh don't care and yuh dun wid T&T football, if that's the case then ride out, nobody eh tie yuh to the computer!! stueewwpppsss!!
Post by: maxg on June 08, 2013, 05:49:20 AM
Now, was that really necessary?
Post by: triniairman on June 08, 2013, 06:41:58 PM
Good!! bc we don't need no wagonist killin the vibes, now scram wid yuh negative self!

yuh always comin on here acting like yuh don't care and yuh dun wid T&T football, if that's the case then ride out, nobody eh tie yuh to the computer!! stueewwpppsss!!
Is a free site, who is you to tell people they is waggonist, and they should ride out? save us all from your stupid and stop posting....yuh lil bachanalist.
Post by: just cool on June 09, 2013, 07:19:24 AM

Is a free site, who is you to tell people they is waggonist, and they should ride out? save us all from your stupid and stop posting....yuh lil bachanalist.
It's obvious you looking for ah cock tuh bruise up your gums, when yuh see dat you must be in heat, but you're ah little too late bc true trini ride out already, so yuh miss your opportunity.

maybe you could find him on face book if yuh lucky, if it's ah man yuh really looking for then he's your man, ah heard it through the grape vine that he have ah golden gun so be careful.

one more thing pussyhole, you could never run me from this site, and if yuh don't believe me then keep on trying, i will make yuh life miserable if that's where yuh want tuh take it.

the last man who was playing forum police give up the job and hightail it, so the job is yours if yuh want it. but be warned, i'm not bakes, i will make yuh cry tears.

keep it coming airgirl, i live for this sh!t.

and yuh want to drink bush for ppl fever, come wid it!