Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on March 27, 2013, 06:26:42 AM

Title: Fire Jamaal Shabazz Thread.
Post by: Sam on March 27, 2013, 06:26:42 AM
Since Jamaal Shabazz took over T&T on the decline.

They win 2, draw 2 and lost 4.

Not only this but T&T playing some really unorganised football and the players look lost on the field. Jamaal look like he eh have no clue how to rise the level of our game.

We go get embarrass with that kinda football in de Gold Cup.

Players standing around and looking lost, they giving away the ball cheaply, de team playing without any structure and balance.

Hear all kinda excuse now, it was a warm up for us,,,, well, it was a warm up for Peru to, who played alot of new players also.

T&T playing too defensive and just kicking and hoping.

When we play this kinda shit no team will want to play us.

No fight and character.. Oscar Pistorius had more legs that them men.

What was Kevon Carter doing on the field ?

Forget we lost, but did our players and coaches learn anything ? same mistakes all de time and we players never fit. What is our game plan ?

After these few games you would think T&T would play a little more organise football.

Play 2 forwards man, this one forward and kick and run is chupidness.

We playing dunce football.

We give them men space to grace like goats. And the coaches didn't do nothing to fix that, fine we started off bad, but fix it during the game, plug de holes.

Everytime we loss, Shabazz does say, good lesson..... and then we making de same mistakes again...

A simple one touch football we cant play !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No intensity, no creativity, no biology and no chemistry.

Title: Re: Fire Jamaal Shabazz Thread.
Post by: Sando on March 27, 2013, 07:06:08 AM
That was an awful display of unintelligent football by T&T vs Peru yesterday.

Clearly, the coaches do not know what they are doing.

Tim Kee cannot be satisfied with these guys at all and should make some adjustments as early as possible.

I believe Shabazz inclusion really disturb the team, however, Charles does need help from a better coach.

Peru used an entirely different team to the one that defeated us in T&T and still manage to beat us 3-0.

Post by: Pastor Stuart on March 27, 2013, 10:27:21 AM
We need to put God in our football guys. He will give us strength. Join me let us pray for the players to gain understanding, fitness, strength and courage. Mr Shabazz must let the guys Hugh each other and pray to God. The team cannot be led by a terrorist, they will not respect him and will not want to play for him.

Bring back God. I think The TTFF should hire Mr Marvin Andrews to come back and be part of the staff as a minister.

After watching the game late last night I realise a divided T&T team. 2 goals came from Aubrey David's side, lets pray for David guys, he can be our David and Goliath for us oneday.

Come on guys, join with me now, the guys need our help.

Psalm 23 - The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters. He restores my soul; He guides me in the paths of righteousness For His name's sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil; for Thou art with me; Thy rod and Thy staff, they comfort me. Thou dost prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; Thou hast anointed my head with oil; My cup overflows. Surely goodness and lovingkindness will follow me all the days of my life, And I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.

Post by: kounty on March 27, 2013, 10:39:48 AM
klinsmann coach 25 games in less than 2 years and still spoken of as a 'new' coach. I really ent no Shabbaz fan, but arguably he is one of the best local coaches in T'dad and I believe we have to a least give the man (and whatever his philosophy is) a chance.
Post by: jai john on March 27, 2013, 11:02:09 AM
klinsmann coach 25 games in less than 2 years and still spoken of as a 'new' coach. I really ent no Shabbaz fan, but arguably he is one of the best local coaches in T'dad and I believe we have to a least give the man (and whatever his philosophy is) a chance.
You do know that he has been around for awhile dont you ? ... coaching colleges teams....womens national teams...club teams ...Guyana ....national senior teams ...junior teams ...womens club teams .... Still want to see more ?
Post by: D.H.W on March 27, 2013, 11:06:09 AM
Shabazz is part of the problem. It goes deeper than him
Post by: jai john on March 27, 2013, 11:15:41 AM
Shabazz is part of the problem. It goes deeper than him

Yup ...we have big problems  ... i now know why somebuilders choose to rebuild rather than renovate !
Post by: elan on March 27, 2013, 12:30:06 PM
Shabazz never do anything, he coaching longer than it have soccer field in T&T and he still eh learn nutten on the international level. Same thing with the women's team always ah learning experience with him. Go back and look at all he interview and you will see. I started watching Shabazz coaching in 99 and he MO is the exact same then as it is now.
Post by: trini_stallion on March 27, 2013, 03:12:48 PM
We will get a new coach in 2017
Post by: madness on March 27, 2013, 05:14:32 PM
yo dem player don't have enough talent.... it doesn't matter what coach same thing over and over
Post by: Sam on March 27, 2013, 05:18:50 PM
yo dem player don't have enough talent.... it doesn't matter what coach same thing over and over

Bertille St Clair had the same idea to, until Beenhakker showed him how its done with the same group of players.

FITNESS and HEART bra and a simple one touch football.

Even Wim Rijsbergen had a Pro League 11 playing better football.

Post by: davyjenny1 on March 27, 2013, 06:03:21 PM
Since Jamaal Shabazz took over T&T on the decline.

Since 1973 T&T football has been declined. In 2005 & 2006 football in T&T saw a little light including some creditable Performances during the W/C until the hand of the local diablo strike it down.
Post by: Fyzoman on March 27, 2013, 06:11:39 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I love dis forum!!!!!!

De man say, "let's pray for David guys"!!!!

As ah God-fearing brotha, I don't mean to make light of de good Lord, but seriously bredda that is some hilarious stuff :)
Post by: D.H.W on March 27, 2013, 06:38:48 PM
Haha haha haha
Post by: coache on March 28, 2013, 10:34:58 AM
As soon as Shabazz stepped into the picture I said the players would become confused because these two coaches come from different backgrounds with a different philosophy..I know that Shabazz would use his weight to get his way because he highly "qualified" plus he beat Trinidad in the WC qualifiers. I said it in the beginning I was hoping for something different but this is madness..unheard of in football ..two head coaches..it sounds like a fable.
Brazil 1990 there were two top coaches working together however the old man Zagalo was the assistant and had to go with the philosophy of the head coach.
Post by: socalion on March 28, 2013, 11:15:46 AM
my impression of coach shabazz is a big belly man , who talks as though he has molasses in he  mouth , matter of fact this is a man who likes the camera at every turn , can anyone seriously testify on his behalf as to why was he appointed joint head coach ? i really question his appointment ... is it  his claim to fame victory with the guyanese men's team over tnt ? what has he done with our( women's)  team over the years that brought success to the womens programme ??  c'mon  get hudson charles another source of assistance  not jamal shabazz please oh please (mr richard tim kee) make the changes now ... shabazz ain't the sort help coach hudson charles need  he was doing great ......  there are others locally who best help  ... E.G  ... gally cummings ......please note  shabazz is not the man for the job
Post by: Fyzoman on March 28, 2013, 12:19:03 PM
my impression of coach shabazz is a big belly man , who talks as though he has molasses in he  mouth , matter of fact this is a man who likes the camera at every turn , can anyone seriously testify on his behalf as to why was he appointed joint head coach ? i really question his appointment ... is it  his claim to fame victory with the guyanese men's team over tnt ? what has he done with our( women's)  team over the years that brought success to the womens programme ??  c'mon  get hudson charles another source of assistance  not jamal shabazz please oh please (mr richard tim kee) make the changes now ... shabazz ain't the sort help coach hudson charles need  he was doing great ......  there are others locally who best help  ... E.G  ... gally cummings ......please note  shabazz is not the man for the job

Keep dem coming fellas, keep dem coming...me I looking to get my kicks on what brothas  writing, I tired writing (and reading) bout de same ting over and over and over again bout dis team...so just keep de funny stuff coming and I go be good :)

Post by: asylumseeker on March 28, 2013, 12:41:27 PM

Keep dem coming fellas, keep dem coming...me I looking to get my kicks on what brothas  writing, I tired writing (and reading) bout de same ting over and over and over again bout dis team...so just keep de funny stuff coming and I go be good :)

... and I still eh say a piece yet. The heartening thing is several posters save meh some time.
Post by: Trinitozbone on March 28, 2013, 04:17:52 PM
Shabazz is a waste of time. Full of ole talk and promises. Fire the Corneals who recommended him too! These people wasting the soccer loving public time. If Peru had their world cup team, we may have gotten about 10 goals. The only time I remember T&T beating Peru is with the Strike Squad. The display was disgraceful.
I am in total agreement with Sam.
Post by: Socapro on March 28, 2013, 04:21:01 PM
Thanks for this thread Sam!  :beermug:
Post by: sjahrain on March 28, 2013, 05:03:35 PM
I purpose one of three situations
1.Give the reigns of the to Gally
2.Give Fenwick a shot
3.Hire a foreigner who has not been spoiled by the foolishness
We should have a settled team for the gold cup by now
Post by: Deeks on March 28, 2013, 05:16:13 PM
3.Hire a foreigner who has not been spoiled by the foolishness

Find me a coach who has not been spoiled by foolishness. If Jose Mourihno was in the mix to coach TT?, would you select him. He carrying baggage from Oporto to London to Madrid and will be moving on to a new destination. Would you want a coach like that?
Post by: coache on March 28, 2013, 09:38:17 PM
But look I here...I  have the solution..allyuh doh have to look too hard.
Post by: just cool on March 29, 2013, 01:28:13 AM
I believe shabbaz and charles doing ah good job, who vex lorse!!

right now they are weighing their options and gauging the team, so be patien ppl! after all that's what friendlies are for, to gauge your strengths and weakness. i will say this though, when they start getting good results i want tuh hear all the dickheads on here come on their knees beggin pardon.

the same way latapy and corneal got ah bleigh, i think charles and CO deserve ah shot, hek they got us to the gold cup on minimal resources so why not give them a shot like jamaica gave tappa whitmore ah shot?
Post by: lefty on March 29, 2013, 06:47:46 AM
I believe shabbaz and charles doing ah good job, who vex lorse!!

right now they are weighing their options and gauging the team, so be patien ppl! after all that's what friendlies are for, to gauge your strengths and weakness. i will say this though, when they start getting good results i want tuh hear all the dickheads on here come on their knees beggin pardon.

the same way latapy and corneal got ah bleigh, i think charles and CO deserve ah shot, hek they got us to the gold cup on minimal resources so why not give them a shot like jamaica gave tappa whitmore ah shot?

me eh have no issue with charles "at this point" but shabazz need to ride, there has been obvious regression since he come on scene...d man is ah fuuckin loser same as corneal
Post by: socalion on March 29, 2013, 07:56:58 AM
my impression of shabazz has not  and will not change, let him stick to caledonia .... but as joint head coach of the natinal men team ....absolutely not i make no apologies....  i say again mr hudson charles has been doing fine before his (shabazz )addition as joint coach .....  there are other individuals locally who are more than capable to assist mr hudson charles ... e.g . gally cummings . who to this day many believe was unceremoniously fired by the heads that be at the ttff at the time following the loss to usa..on the road to italy ....  i say again shabazz is not the man to assist hudson charles .... let that big belly man get fit fuss just a tease  sorry shabazz you know how it is :)
Post by: Sando on March 29, 2013, 10:28:05 AM
(http://www.stabroeknews.com/images/2012/11/20121129Shabazz1-290x336.jpg)

In an hour-long emotional speech that ended in tears, celebrated national football coach Jamaal Shabazz formally resigned from his post, citing commitments to his home country, conflicts within the GFF and government’s lack of vision for the sport in development plans.

Shabazz is widely regarded as Guyana’s most successful football coach with wins in four World Cup qualifying matches. The Trinidadian intimated that an appeal by Trinidad and Tobago’s Football Federation (TTFF) for him to assume a more permanent post was also a major deciding factor in his decision.

In his speech at the Radisson Hotel, Shabazz said, “I called you here today to first say goodbye to a country that has accepted me on two occasions in my football career and a country that I have grown to love.

Post by: elan on March 29, 2013, 02:06:30 PM

In an hour-long emotional speech that ended in tears, celebrated national football coach Jamaal Shabazz formally resigned from his post, citing commitments to his home country, conflicts within the GFF and government’s lack of vision for the sport in development plans.

Shabazz is widely regarded as Guyana’s most successful football coach with wins in four World Cup qualifying matches. The Trinidadian intimated that an appeal by Trinidad and Tobago’s Football Federation (TTFF) for him to assume a more permanent post was also a major deciding factor in his decision.

In his speech at the Radisson Hotel, Shabazz said, “I called you here today to first say goodbye to a country that has accepted me on two occasions in my football career and a country that I have grown to love.

You rel jumbie me there when I started reading, then ah see GFF  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: Fyzoman on March 29, 2013, 02:26:17 PM

Saddest man!! Ah almost jump out meh chair wid dis yes :(
Post by: ballpriest on March 29, 2013, 03:30:33 PM
De man belly too big ..he drinkin too much molasses.
Post by: just cool on March 29, 2013, 04:14:06 PM

Saddest man!! Ah almost jump out meh chair wid dis yes :(
What's the point of all this, allyuh could hate how much allyuh want the man eh goin no where in ah hurry!! so the best thing to do for the sake of the team is lend we support!

socaloin i beg to differ, i believe if shabbaz did not come on board just so, and thankfull he did bc had he not then we would not have made it to the gold cup, reason why? charles said himself that he needed the help.

i believe hutson charles is not ah selfish egotistical brat like latapy who was too proud to say that he was over his head. i believe charles asked for the help if you ask me, and it came in the form of shabbaz.

yes i hated shabbaz for the long time, but now i have to let go of that hate and support the team, and he is , like it or not, a big part of the team!  doh worry, allyuh would get over the hate when allyuh start winning, bc winning means everything to allyuh. all will be forgiven in time, just watch.   ;D
Post by: Sam on March 29, 2013, 04:21:43 PM
This man cry he way straight into de TTFF hands.

Ah cah wait to see de old Cup.

We go win it, ah hope Shabazz download de latest SKYPE now and he eh wait for them to start charging for it.

Post by: socalion on March 29, 2013, 05:23:19 PM
Just cool with all due respect we are fortunate to be afforded the freedom of having differing point of views , i do respect urs bro , i have never mentioned hate on towards anyone in any of my previous post nor am i intending to do so ..... if u read what i mentioned though with abit tease,... is that i do not believe mr jamal shabazz is  the man to assist mr hudson charles at this jointure of our mens national team  programme moving forward ...  so i will state clearly again without hate, but  i do  hold steadfast  to my point of view as i am sure you have to urs respectfully so, that he is not the man to assist hudson charles ...!!!! again i do not spew hate on towards any .... we all want the best for our national teams.... be it the men , women and the various youth teams ... all respect to our differing opinions just cool
Post by: coache on March 29, 2013, 09:49:40 PM
Allyuh want Shabazz gone now ..when allyuh shoulda block him in de first place..if Shabazz was in Charles position and was doing so good with the team would they have appointed Charles as co head coach so that the team could win more?
It doesn't matter who is coaching ..as long as the team is winning don't upset that bond by bringing in an outsider..the result will be confusion..CONFUSION..
Title: Time To Get Rid of De Big Belly Man
Post by: coache on June 04, 2013, 01:58:04 PM
Shabba must go!
must go!
must go!
must go!
Bring in Maxi Priest instead..
Post by: Sam on June 14, 2013, 11:06:23 AM
Shabazz belly so big he kah kiss and f00ck at de same time.

Post by: sjahrain on June 18, 2013, 03:32:07 PM
All great ideas for T&T football start right here....... :devil:
I will love to suggest that Timkee hire socawarriors forum as his official brain trust... :yellowcard:
You will always read about it and have it discussed right here before the football administration make any moves

BIG UP
Post by: royal on January 13, 2015, 09:53:49 AM
Shabazz appointed Guyana head coach for Barbados friendly.
ttproleague.com.

Caledonia AIA technical director/head coach Jamaal Shabazz has made a return to the Guyana National Men’s Senior Team to serve as head coach for an upcoming friendly against Barbados on February 1.

At a Monday press conference, Clinton Urling, Chairman of the Guyana Football Federation (GFF) Normalization Committee (NC), was joined by new technical director Claude Bolton, in announcing Shabazz’s return for the Barbados friendly.

Urling said the move to bring back Shabazz, Guyana’s most successful coach, was necessary given the short timeframe the GFF Normalisation Committee had to act after receiving the invitation from the Barbados Football Association (BFA).

Shabazz, who had three stints as coach of the “Golden Jaguars” prior to Monday’s appointment, last coached the South American nation in 2012 following a successful stint that saw him take Guyana to the semifinal round of CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying for Brazil 2014.

The 51-year-old Shabazz, an experienced exponent in the coaching arena, expressed his delight with the appointment and promised to work closely with Bolton in charting a solid foundation for the game.

He alluded to the fact that Guyana’s positive achievements in the past were as a result of collective work by his staff and not by any one individual.

“I appeal to all the factions in Guyana’s football that this is about players and the game has got to move on without the fighting and the animosity and the warring,” said a philosophical Shabazz, noting that the sport in Guyana is in the midst of a challenging period.

“FIFA has come in and made a decision and they have brought a leader to settle and place Guyana’s football in the rightful place.”

In response, Urling reminded those assembled that NC’s mantra is one of a united Guyana Football Federation.

“That’s the only way the sport can grow and move forward and we talk about not just the employees but everybody in this room including you the media,” he stressed. “Hopefully, we can lay a firm foundation as we move forward.”

The other members of the technical staff are Wayne Dover (assistant coach), Andrew Hazel (goalkeeper coach), Anson Ambrose (trainer), Trevor Burnette (equipment manager), Faizal Khan (manager of administration/commercial), Mark Xavier (manager of operations) and Debita Harripersaud (physio).

Shabazz also revealed that former captain and midfielder Chris Nurse, who plays with Fort Lauderdale Strikers, is available for selection against Barbados, while Canadian-based duo of defender Jamaal Smith and forward Emery Welshman have also earned invitations.

Additionally, 26 home-based footballers selected in a provisional squad are: O'Neil Carter, Oswald Cornett, Omallo Williams, Travis Henry, Solomon Austin, Kris Camacho, Quincy Madramootoo, Trevon Lythcott, Dwain Jacobs, Amos Ramsey, Daniel Wilson, Keron Solomon, Sheldon Holder, Clive Nobrega, Colin Nelson, Dwight Peters, Tishard Joseph, Dwayne Lawrence, Domini Garnett, Travis Hillman, Rawle Gittens, Denver Dennis, Calvin Sheppard, Joshua Brown, Eusi Phillips and Vurlon Mills.

Training camp is set to commence on January 22 before the squad is trimmed to 18 a few days prior to jetting off to Barbados.

Post by: dreamer on January 13, 2015, 11:59:58 AM
Good to see Trini coaches eatin' a food from international wuk. Good for our Proleague reputation. Think about it, yuh ever see regional countries asking for a jakan, bajan, Cuban, Haitian  or martiniquan coach?
Post by: trini_stallion on January 13, 2015, 12:26:42 PM
I hope he get a permanent position and this crop/coach get to play against his team and buss about 20 goals in he @$$. Let him calm down with that dotish attitude!
Post by: dreamer on January 13, 2015, 12:57:21 PM
Stallion, I kinda understand yuh anger ... in a way ....
But ask older folks like Deeks, yuh have to see life from a glass half full rather than half empty all the time.
People like Shabazz and everyone else have flaws but they can still make a contribution in little ways. He was instrumental in holding AIA together, which in turn helped build the Pro League and many players got SOMETHING from him when there wasn't much else available for whatever reason (political, financial etc.)
Even pure evil like Jackula could have been a blessing in disg ... Nah nah ah take that back.
Post by: trini_stallion on January 13, 2015, 01:51:32 PM
Stallion, I kinda understand yuh anger ... in a way ....
But ask older folks like Deeks, yuh have to sis a e life from a glass half full rather than half empty all the time.
People like Shabazz and everyone else have flaws but they can still make a contribution in little ways. He was instrumental in holding AIA together, which in turn helped build the Pro League and many players got SOMETHING from him when there wasn't much else available for whatever reason (political, financial etc.)
Even pure evil like Jackula could have been a blessing in disg ... Nah nah ah take that back.

My anger towards he is coup aside...I'm 28...I was 4 when it occurred. ..my feelings toward this fella is from a totally football perspective. I appreciate your point...but  AIA is a business. ..that would be there with or without that traitor...
Post by: asylumseeker on February 03, 2015, 05:13:33 AM
Guyana drew 2-2 with Barbados. Only skimmed the report, but I think there were up 2-0 at one point before Bim equalized.
Title: Fire Jamal Shabazz Thread
Post by: palos on January 04, 2017, 07:43:43 PM
Just following asylumseeker lead
Title: Re: Fire Jamal Shabazz thread
Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2017, 07:49:23 PM
Failures under Shabazz stewardship is no surprise. His whole career has been a failure.

Ah keep telling allyuh the old heads in T&T do not know shit about todays International game and they refuse to humble themselves and stop thinking they could wave a magic wand and become the best TD's and coaches in the world. Stephen Hart is the best Trini born coach because of how he developed outside of T&T!
Shabazz, DJW and others in the local T&T circle always saw Hart as an outsider. Now the national team and the country has to suffer for their envious ways.

As for the new coach, he just here to collect he money and then ride out when time comes
Post by: asylumseeker on January 04, 2017, 11:23:21 PM
Just following asylumseeker lead

Mercy, mercy Palos, yuh gone clear! This is unprecedented. I doh think there has EVER been a thread demanding the termination of an ASSISTANT COACH.

I am reminded of now famous words in the annals of Trinidad and Tobago political history:

Under the Westminster form of governance, there are parameters within which I must operate. Powers you think I have, I do not. Power you think I do not have, I do.”

Since we all know Shabazz is a constitutional law scholar, that quote and the following Shakespearean rendition below are probably sure to see him getting a good night's sleep ... because ...

"Uneasy lies the head that wears a crown."

Ah gone ... ah have things to do in Bangladesh on the Fire Tom thread.
Post by: Trini Madness on January 05, 2017, 05:15:14 AM
Fire is an understatement. Exile is the word I'm looking for.
Title: Re: Fire Jamal Shabazz Thread
Post by: dcs on January 05, 2017, 07:44:31 AM

I myself want to know why it only has Fire "Insert Coach's Name" threads.
Post by: ribbit on January 05, 2017, 08:30:43 AM

I myself want to know why it only has Fire "Insert Coach's Name" threads.

and no Hire "Insert Coach's Name" threads either ....

too many backseat drivers in de football oui
Post by: MEP on January 05, 2017, 08:54:09 AM
I wonder if these fellas have a backup plan. It seems as if everything they orchestrated has now gone awry.  1.get rid of Hart then 2. bring in a mooksy coach and have him guided by the Terrorist then 3. arrange some seemingly easy games re: Nicaragua then have an easy path to Gold cup qualification but vaps it backfire. Their outdated way of thinking and coaching saw to this. I'm sure their hubris would know no bounds and they would only see this as a hiccup. Their lack of professionalism in every aspect of football is directly related to the quality of players they help produce. They are producing average to good players and average to good can only barely go as far as the MLS and in their minds they see average to good as best and not mediocre.
Post by: palos on January 05, 2017, 11:21:53 AM
Mercy, mercy Palos, yuh gone clear! This is unprecedented. I doh think there has EVER been a thread demanding the termination of an ASSISTANT COACH.

Aaahhhh...but this is where you are mistaken my friend

I following your lead in starting an early thread about firing the head coach.....

Think bout it  ;)
Post by: Controversial on January 05, 2017, 11:43:38 AM
Shame on you Palos, this thread should have been started the minute the big belly appeared on the scene ...
Post by: sjahrain on January 06, 2017, 08:51:41 AM
Looks like he have more lives than Billy Martin.....
Post by: Controversial on January 06, 2017, 11:04:37 AM
Shabazz start a thread saying now that we need to fire SANTHIEF lol