Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: che on March 30, 2013, 09:11:40 AM

Title: T&T vs Jam
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 09:11:40 AM
T&T won toss and will field first.

Jam has spoken  ;D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P7D2EcFezC8

T&T Team:- Ramdin, Barath, Simmons, Ottley, Mohammed, Khan, Cariah, Emrit, Gabriel, Richards, Kantasing
Title: Re: T&T vs Jam
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 09:22:03 AM
Should be a good game! We haven't beaten them in this format since 2007! :o So we need to end their domination now!
Jamaica's strength lies in their bowling. Even with the absence of the Bravo brothers and Pollard I think the fellas could hold their own.
Title: Re: Re: T&T vs Jam
Post by: D.H.W on March 30, 2013, 09:59:49 AM
T&T won toss and will field first.

Jam has spoken  ;D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P7D2EcFezC8

T&T Team:- Ramdin, Barath, Simmons, Ottley, Mohammed, Khan, Cariah, Emrit, Gabriel, Richards, Kantasing

Hahaha them as a test team? Stueps
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 10:19:33 AM
Jam 52/1 Emrit gets the wkt.
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 10:30:29 AM
Jam 64/2 Emrit gets another.
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 10:55:31 AM
Jam 73/3 Emrit has all 3 wkts.
Post by: D.H.W on March 30, 2013, 11:29:53 AM
Live feed

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/wimatchtwo
Post by: Quags on March 30, 2013, 11:34:44 AM
DHW it not working
Post by: D.H.W on March 30, 2013, 11:57:52 AM
Can't help that is where they said to look, maybe they have a break? Not sure
http://windiescricket.com/news/r4d-round-6-day-1-live-videoupdates

Edit i just see video but it stick
Post by: Quags on March 30, 2013, 12:00:45 PM
no is just total crap today
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 12:26:18 PM
104/4. Emrit bags another  :applause:
Post by: D.H.W on March 30, 2013, 12:35:32 PM
Emrit for WI?
Post by: Quags on March 30, 2013, 12:40:22 PM
eh not yet Champion league first .
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 01:29:35 PM
107/6. Kantasingh gets into the mix with 2 wkts.
Post by: D.H.W on March 30, 2013, 02:14:38 PM
Whip them
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 02:31:10 PM
We need to restrict them to about 150.
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 02:51:42 PM
Jam 119/7
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 03:00:04 PM
133/8. Gabriel gets in on the action.  Hyatt goes .....just real tail- enders  now.
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 03:01:28 PM
133/8. Gabriel gets in on the action.  Hyatt goes .....just real tail- enders  now.

Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 03:03:43 PM
This is the one game I really wanted to see, and sure as shit the video stream playing de ass! 
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 03:16:02 PM
146/9......Kantasingh again!
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 03:19:46 PM
147 all out"!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kantasingh again and again!
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 03:21:30 PM
147 all out"!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kantasingh again and again!

nice
Post by: Michael-j on March 30, 2013, 03:24:00 PM
5 wkts for Kantasingh.  :applause:

Now this is where the battle gets tough....we need to put our heads down and see out today's overs .
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 03:32:44 PM
This is the one game I really wanted to see, and sure as shit the video stream playing de ass! 

:bs: :cursing: >:(
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 03:54:41 PM
Borat already out. T&T 3/1  :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: che on March 30, 2013, 04:29:40 PM
T&T 36/1 close of play.
Post by: frico on March 30, 2013, 07:24:09 PM
I've never seen shit like this,Jamaica unleash 2 of the fastest bowlers in the Caribbean at the TT openers in fading light,Listening to the commentry it was described as dark,Barath needlessly lost his wicket after negotiating some furious balls in fading light.When Barath was out the players should have been off for light but most stupid of all was after Simmons put 2 six on Brown the umpires called off play.What kind ah shit was that.Look out tomorrow will be many LBWs or some teef-out to come.
Post by: Michael-j on March 31, 2013, 09:25:02 AM
T&T  59/3. >:(  Ramdin and J Mohammed at the wicket.  Simmons gave away his wkt once again with a shot that wasn't called for  :cursing: Sometimes I wonder if he actually has a brain.
Hope the skipper and J Mo could put on a big partnership today....
Post by: Michael-j on March 31, 2013, 09:32:51 AM
59/4. Skipper goes for a well played 0.

So far for the morning we've lost 3 wkts for 1 run.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 31, 2013, 12:51:53 PM
WI cricket in a serious mess yes
Post by: frico on April 01, 2013, 05:09:04 AM
Why was Carriah given LBW when he was hit so high up the pad when the ball was obviously going over the top of the stumps,I wont go into 2 other decisions that went against us,but why was Parchment given not out when he was hit plumb in front by Emrit when he was in his 20s.Had we got that Jamaica would have folded for another low score.I said that the umpires were planning to f**k us and they have been doing a good job so far.Having said that I think the pitch is now better than the previous days and a good opening partnership should see us get a score of 250/275,300 might be out of reach unless Barath and Ramdin comes to the party 'big time'.I feel though,from what I've seen of the umpires there will be more contentious decisions.
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2013, 09:32:57 AM
Ah.... i love my old hardly used cricket board ,feels good to be back home  ;D ,anybody watching this game today,Baugh just get out.
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2013, 10:04:00 AM
boys needed ah sleep ,wiping up the jkans now.
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2013, 10:55:33 AM
286 to win
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2013, 11:13:29 AM
Barath gone ,I think i know what wrong with him eh .
Anyways they shouldv pick the young Katawoo big mistake.
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2013, 11:58:37 AM
21-2
Post by: vb on April 01, 2013, 12:43:34 PM
21-2

39/3 ...Ottley and Ramdhin at the wkt.
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2013, 01:01:29 PM
Like we losing this.
Post by: vb on April 01, 2013, 01:42:36 PM
71/3....50 run partnership by Ramdhin and Ottey.
Ottey 21, Ram. 27.

Which means at one point we were 21/3...frightening.

Post by: vb on April 01, 2013, 01:44:05 PM
End of day's play...77/3.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 01, 2013, 02:03:05 PM
raining in jamdown ah wah?  is only 3pm there
Post by: vb on April 01, 2013, 02:07:22 PM
End of day's play...77/3.

My mistake 79/4. Ramdhin caught on 29.

Everybody had walked off the field so I get confused.
Post by: vb on April 01, 2013, 02:10:11 PM
79/5....Ottley lbw to Brown for 22
Post by: D.H.W on April 01, 2013, 02:31:16 PM
Stueps. The players we lose have we in a mess.
Post by: che on April 02, 2013, 10:13:41 AM
What are the standings looking like? and are there playoffs like in the one day format?
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 02, 2013, 11:40:26 AM
What are the standings looking like? and are there playoffs like in the one day format?

4-day here:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/regional-4-day-13/engine/series/592834.html?view=pointstable.  I imagine 1 plays 4 and 2 plays 3

50 over

http://www.espncricinfo.com/super50-13/content/series/592835.html

Appears to be same format, 2 semi-finals, so maybe again 1 plays 4 and 2 plays 3.  We are 2nd here and 3rd in the 4 day
Post by: frico on April 02, 2013, 01:25:01 PM
I am not to unhappy with TT loss to Jamaica we were expected to lose,you cant lose 6 top players and hope to beat Jamaica.The real story though is the bad umpiring that saw TT suffer some bad decisions at crucial times but disregarding the umpires mistakes we should still have won if Barath and Simmons had given us the start that they are capable of,I am losing confidence in Simmons and Barath,at least Barath has time on his side but he cannot go on giving his wicket away.Reyad Emrit and Khan showed the rest how it should be done and if he wasn't run out in a silly way we may have still won.The Jamaicans were looking rattled when Khan and Emrit were together.We played with a B team and its good experience for the young ones,Jamaica should take out those old men and start playing some of their yutes,it would serve Caribbean cricket better.The problem is Jamaicans are an egotistic people and they only care about winning the Dungheap without producing players good enough for the Windies.Gayle will soon be out of the Windies team,when he goes we will have Samuels with no other Jamaican you can realistically pick at the moment,this is because of Jamaica's insistance on not investing in their yutes,all the other regions are doing it and it is showing results.Some young ones that have shown up so far are Pooran,Katwaroo,the Ottleys,Carriah,K.Braithwaith,J.Carter,Cummings,Beaton,Barnwell,Chanderpaul Junior,Johnson Charles,Powell,Barath,Jamaica must think of the bigger picture and forget about Dungheap fame.