Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on April 19, 2013, 04:51:31 PM

Title: CONCACAF will pay TTFF debt to the T&T players.
Post by: Sam on April 19, 2013, 04:51:31 PM
CNC3TV (@CNC3TV) tweeted at 6:10 PM on Fri, Apr 19, 2013:
RT @khamal: Raymond Tim Kee confirms CONCACAF will pay TTFF debt to players @CNC3TV

Title: Re: CONCACAF will pay TTFF debt to the T&T players.
Post by: Sam on April 19, 2013, 04:53:13 PM
what a joke so jack get away with millions  cause Tim kee has no interest in going after him for it

Why should Tim Kee go after Warner for the 2006 Warriors ?

That is not his fight.

Ah glad they getting they money but you cannot expect a next man to fight for them.

What Tim Kee getting out of this ?

Post by: Football supporter on April 19, 2013, 04:55:42 PM
what a joke so jack get away with millions  cause Tim kee has no interest in going after him for it

That is not his fight.

Ah glad they getting they money but you cannot expect a next man to fight for them.

I'm not sure I agree, Sam. If this will then be a debt for TTFF, they should go after the missing millions. Also, a lot of the missing money belongs to TTFF and is much needed to rebuild our football. And if they decide not to, then there should be repercussions against Tim-Kee.
Post by: Sam on April 19, 2013, 04:56:44 PM

That is not his fight.

I'm not sure I agree, Sam. If this will then be a debt for TTFF, they should go after the missing millions. Also, a lot of the missing money belongs to TTFF and is much needed to rebuild our football. And if they decide not to, then there should be repercussions against Tim-Kee.

Now this making more sense.

Then Tim Kee turning out to be a bigger ass kisser than I thought.

Post by: vb on April 19, 2013, 05:17:51 PM
Anybody stop to ask WHY Con paying this debt for the TTFF.

Well now everybody go hee and haw about how Warner get ppl money. The TTFF will do nothing. The Ministry of Sport will do nothing - and about a hundred million TT or more just frigg off.

Post by: D.H.W on April 19, 2013, 05:24:23 PM
Probably if the pnm was in power. PP ain't doing nothing
Post by: Football supporter on April 19, 2013, 05:43:42 PM

Well now everybody go hee and haw about how Warner get ppl money. The TTFF will do nothing. The Ministry of Sport will do nothing - and about a hundred million TT or more just frigg off.

I imagine that Tim-Kee appealed to CFU/CONCACAF/FIFA to save TTFF from bankruptcy by loaning some money to pay the players. Maybe, CFU/CONCACAF/FIFA agreed on the condition that TTFF pursue Warner for the missing money and/or assist CFU/CONCACAF/FIFA in providing evidence against Warner.

It certainly seems like FIFA are going after Jack and Chuck so maybe thats behind everything???
Post by: truetrini on April 19, 2013, 05:53:59 PM
Cannot please allyuh at all.

The players were threatening to shut down T&T football.   The matter is in the courts forever about the players money.

Tim Kee getting a way to settle and the players (according to him) are happy about the arrangement.

Any money the TTFF got would have gone to the players anyway.

The Ministry of Sport were instructed by jack NOT to render assistane to the T^FF.

The tech nical staff and the current players were just 3 weeks ago threatening to strike over match fees.

If Tim Kee can get cash to pay off the players and save we football as it stands eny dat is a good thing?

Where does he turn?  The courts?  Nope!  No help there, tham PP judges eh doing Jack ah damn thing.

THe Government?  steups!

Minister of WhaaaaaT.  Bigger ass steups.

So what then?

Take Jack to court and get delayed and fought down for the next 10-12 years//meanwhile nothing for football?

STEUPS!

Look how long the players fighting for their money....they ahve won abtles time aftrer time in 3 different courts adn not a damn cent.

NOW?   Tim Kee deserve ah f**king medal if he can pay them off.
Post by: Sando on April 19, 2013, 05:59:32 PM
Who cares bro.

Why should the current TTFF pay for what Jack Warner did. and now they walk free.

But what FS say make sense, Tim Kee need to go after Jack for the federation benefit not the players.

If Sancho and company want to shut down the TTFF because of something someones else did then they have to live with that.

Post by: truetrini on April 19, 2013, 06:01:28 PM
Who cares bro.

Why should the current TTFF pay for what Jack Warner did. and now they walk free.

But what FS say make sense, Tim Kee need to go after Jack for the federation benefit not the players.

If Sancho and company want to shut down the TTFF because of something someones else did then they have to live with that.

I did not expect you to deviate..nor did I expect you to agree.

The football must continue on the field and this is the only way.  If Tim Kee goes after Jack ...and he shluld, who says he is not....If he were to go after Jack now and NOT pay the players, it would take years to get any resolution...years in the meantime all football will end....that makes no sense...none at all.

If Tim Kee were to go after Jack what ever little money coming into the TFF will dry up as NO T&T Government Ministry would support them then, where will they find money to pay legal fees?  Send teams abroad< Hold trials clinics etc? pay staff, pay bills, rent etc?

Jack would drag it thriugh the courts for as long as possible...

Post by: socalion on April 19, 2013, 06:05:59 PM
Now the burning question remains, can concacaf/fifa now by its findings as confirmed today  claim recovery of monies with regards to the centre of excellence..????  or is it a situation where by jack warner can say ( stammering allyuh geegeeh meh the 22 .something  plus plus plus milliiiion u.s dollars already  get to f...k off my land )...  what a messed up scenario ... !!! 
Post by: King Deese on April 19, 2013, 10:48:25 PM
This is a bogus story. CONCACAF did not make the agreement with the players, Jackarse did. Correct me if I am wrong.
Post by: Football supporter on April 19, 2013, 11:36:36 PM
This is a bogus story. CONCACAF did not make the agreement with the players, Jackarse did. Correct me if I am wrong.

It's not bogus, KD, CONCACAF will try to keep TTFF afloat so they can gather evidence to bring Jack and Chuck down. It's just horsetrading. Pay off the players, hold off bankruptcy in return for all the dirt they can provide to bury the dastardly duo and recover the CoE.
Post by: Socapro on April 19, 2013, 11:48:08 PM
Probably if the pnm was in power. PP ain't doing nothing
Most of the players money probably went towards the PP's election campaign so they eh going to do nothing about getting Warner to pay the missing money back to the TTFF.
Allyuh feel this government really care about sport in T&T and appreciate all the exposure our Soca Warriors got us by making the 2006 World Cup?
Post by: Flex on April 23, 2013, 04:14:48 AM
TTFF to pay Soca Warriors
...after more than six years of legal wrangling
By Kern De Freitas (Express).

It seems that a convoluted and frustrating journey for the 13 Soca Warriors embroiled in a legal battle with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) for the better part of seven years is finally coming to an end.

Within the next two weeks the matter should be formally settled, with the Federation expected to hand over a cheque to the players. The sum of the payment has not been disclosed, and it is not known whether the payment will in fact be in full, or merely an installment.

TTFF president Raymond Tim Kee, who is currently in the US, yesterday confirmed to the Express by phone that the Federation will be issuing a payment soon to the players.

“I can’t disclose the figure, but I can tell you that both parties are comfortable,” said Tim Kee.

Asked whether he had gotten a pledge of assistance from CONCACAF at last week’s XXVIII Ordinary Congress in Panama City, Panama, Tim Kee said the Federation’s financial situation was “no different from how it was for the last two years. But we have to see what we can do at this end.”

It is also not clear how the cash-strapped TTFF will be able to afford the payment. But the TTFF head has placed great importance on settling with the players.

“The singular focus now is on the money for the 2006 players and everything else is secondary,” he said.

Brent Sancho, who has been the most vocal among the 13 players in their battle, described his conversations with Tim Kee as “quite positive”, and is hoping to bring the matter to a swift close.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/federation-news/12382-ttff-to-pay-soca-warriors.html)

Post by: Tenorsaw on April 23, 2013, 08:42:58 AM
That directive to pay up came from FIFA.  Remember Tim Kee's recent visit to Blatter?  It was to broker this deal.  My conviction.
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2013, 08:48:52 AM
That directive to pay up came from FIFA.  Remember Tim Kee's recent visit to Blatter?  It was to broker this deal.  My conviction.

Yep if the players had put the TTFF into receivership Sepp and them business would have been exposed more.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 23, 2013, 08:49:25 AM

I concur. Also, in an elliptical way, I think his comments suggested as much.
Post by: tempo on April 23, 2013, 10:00:36 AM
That is far from the case. If Blatter and co. were concerned about the airing of their dirty laundry, the CONCACAF Integrity Committee Report would not have been as scathing and promising further action. FIFA is, in fact, incentivized to see football thrive in T&T to further embarrass Jack. So, it will be up to Tim Kee to leverage the moment. The fact that he had been meeting with the players before the CONCACAF report came out should also be considered. IMHO, the man should be getting a bit more credit for his efforts.
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 23, 2013, 11:28:23 AM
I think around 2.9 Mil. is the payout
Post by: asylumseeker on April 23, 2013, 11:37:14 AM
That is far from the case. If Blatter and co. were concerned about the airing of their dirty laundry, the CONCACAF Integrity Committee Report would not have been as scathing and promising further action. FIFA is, in fact, incentivized to see football thrive in T&T to further embarrass Jack. So, it will be up to Tim Kee to leverage the moment. The fact that he had been meeting with the players before the CONCACAF report came out should also be considered. IMHO, the man should be getting a bit more credit for his efforts.

I don't view what Tenor has stated as being inconsistent with what you have stated.
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2013, 11:41:44 AM

2.9 million what Tt/Us each to be shared?
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2013, 12:03:13 PM

I don't view what Tenor has stated as being inconsistent with what you have stated.

That's because you're not paying attention to what's being said.  The difference is in where the two credit the impetus.
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2013, 12:21:19 PM

This is an unconfirmed figure, its in U.S

Per player? Or to be shared?
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 23, 2013, 12:24:42 PM

This is an unconfirmed figure,$2.9 Mil U.S total to be shared
Post by: weary1969 on April 23, 2013, 12:37:00 PM

This is an unconfirmed figure,$2.9 Mil U.S total to be shared

k
Post by: tempo on April 23, 2013, 03:21:48 PM

That's because you're not paying attention to what's being said.  The difference is in where the two credit the impetus.
Title: Money This Week
Post by: de_redman on May 07, 2013, 05:59:06 AM
Soca Warriors to finally get paid by TTFF.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

MONEY THIS WEEK

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) will this week pay out an undisclosed sum to 13 member of the 2006 World Cup football team, thus ending a protracted seven-year bonus dispute.

Responding to enquiries, player representative Brent Sancho told the Express that he was informed that the TTFF will hold an official media conference this week announcing payment. Sancho was especially thankful to new TTFF president Raymond Tim Kee for bringing the issue to a final resolution.

“It was something that he (Tim Kee) said he was going to do and I have to thank him for keeping his word,” Sancho said. “I think getting this issue resolved also paved the way for the TTFF going forward”.

When he came into office in November 2012, Tim Kee acknowledged there was a debt to be paid to the players, and that he would make all efforts to settle it, even if it meant taking a loan from football governing body FIFA, or the Confederation of Caribbean, North and Central American Football Association (CONCACAF) which governs the sport in the region.

Yesterday, a high-ranking TTFF source confirmed that payment was ready. It was revealed that the funds were made available recently and that all that was needed was a “payee to whom the cheque should be addressed. That was done in the last two days,” the source said.

Commenting on the benefit of the agreement to the game, Sancho said: “This settlement is also important to the development of the current national football team with the CONCACAF Gold Cup just around the corner.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/12418-soca-warriors-to-finally-get-paid-by-ttff.html)

Title: Re: Money This Week
Post by: weary1969 on May 07, 2013, 06:10:06 AM
Let me know when the cheque clear. Until then I like doubting Thomas.
Post by: KND2 on May 07, 2013, 01:03:03 PM
It is time to clear up the bad debts before more dirt gets raised on the issue.

FIFA wants to put this behind them.

Now that the report is done on Jack they want to more forward.
Post by: just cool on May 07, 2013, 05:34:54 PM
Sttuueepppsssssssssss!!!!!
Post by: coache on May 07, 2013, 06:58:57 PM
Why don't de people of Trinidad ask Jack Warner why he wants to go work for them for just 50 cents a year?
Why is his desire to work for 50cents so strong?
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2013, 08:25:12 AM
Sttuueepppsssssssssss!!!!!

U could steupssssss how much u want until I hear the check clear is still a wim and a prayer.
Post by: Tallman on May 08, 2013, 08:38:28 AM
The saga does not end with de payment tuh de players. We still want tuh know whey de money gone!
Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2013, 08:40:44 AM
The saga does not end with de payment tuh de players. We still want tuh know whey de money gone!

We know where it went is what we doing about the person who use the money.
Post by: Flex on May 08, 2013, 08:59:33 AM
Tallman, that money went into Kamla's election campaign.

Post by: weary1969 on May 08, 2013, 10:28:06 AM

Dog bites Man.
Post by: Dutty on May 08, 2013, 01:41:44 PM

a mere pittance went in dat

Any body ever do a wild specualtion as to how much money da fellah and he sons teef in total?
Foreign sponsors, Local sponsors, FIFA,CONCACAF, Broadcast Rights, Government.....ah sure ah forget ah couple revenue streams that he damn like ah beaver
Post by: Brownsugar on May 09, 2013, 04:52:20 AM
Ent de fellas supposed to get their money this week?  Well we have two more business days before the week is out soooo....I still holding off on celebrations.......
Title: TTFF and '06 players settle World Cup case.
Post by: Flex on May 15, 2013, 03:28:42 PM
TTFF and '06 players settle World Cup case.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation is today pleased to officially announce that it has reached an agreement with the thirteen members of the 2006 World Cup Squad on a matter that has been ongoing for just around seven years.

The Federation today can confirm the court order was fully executed and further details will be disclosed at a Press Conference on Friday at which TTFF officials and representatives of the thirteen players will be present.

TTFF President Raymond Tim Kee confirmed “We are quite pleased today to announce that we have reached an agreement and that the court order was fully executed. This is a major hurdle that has been crossed.  While we are delighted to have reached a settlement, this goes far beyond just a settlement. We felt it was important to begin a period of reconciliation and collaborative efforts in our thrust forward for football in Trinidad and Tobago,” Tim Kee stated.

Shaka Hislop, who  was one of the individuals pivotal throughout the case, expressed a deep sense of relief and satisfaction in his reaction today.

“My initial reaction is to simply breathe a huge sigh of relief and a sense of accomplishment,” Hislop told TTFF Media this afternoon.

“When we set out on this 'journey' we had NO idea where it would take, or what was at stake. All we knew was we were entitled to more than the TT$5,000 on offer. And for that we were, and even now, subject to the most distasteful character assassinations. We did nothing to deserve that.”

“For Trinidad and Tobago’s footballing future, players and administrators alike, a precedent has been set. One that I think will give the players a better footing in the game going forward, and one that gives the administrators of the present and the future a framework of mutual respect to build from,” Hislop continued.

The current ESPN analyst stated that finally the players feel a sense of acknowledgement.

“To the thirteen players it means an acknowledgement that we were right to stand our ground, stand for what we believed was just. For far too long we felt that players had been taken advantage of, and at some point someone had to make a sacrifice in making a stand that would benefit future footballers. No team before us had that opportunity or ability, an ability we earned in qualifying for the World Cup. I've always said that with success comes responsibility, and that responsibility had fallen to us, rightly or wrongly. Whichever way we had to respect it.”

The former West Ham United and Newcastle United custodian who was outstanding in T&T’s 0-0 draw with Sweden in Dortmund almost seven years ago, paid tribute to President Raymond Tim Kee and his team at the TTFF for their efforts in reaching this settlement.

“Ever since Mr. Tim Kee and Sheldon Phillips (General Secretary) engaged us in constructive dialogue things moved very quickly from there,” Hislop said.

“I've known, trusted and respected Sheldon for a long time, but this was my first meaningful interaction, certainly of this nature, with Raymond Tim Kee.  They have been professional and true to their every word throughout. I honestly cannot say when last I have felt comfortable and as confident with anyone in football administration anywhere as I did with them over the last 3 months. Between them I feel confident that they will give their all to the betterment of the game in T&T. They are not in this for themselves,” Hislop stated.

Pleased be advised that an official invitation for Friday’s Press Conference will be extended tomorrow (Thursday) with the relevant details.

Title: Re: TTFF and '06 players settle World Cup case.
Post by: FF on May 15, 2013, 03:30:43 PM
Good now let we find the rest of the money so the people of Trinidad and Tobago could settle we case too!
Post by: Deeks on May 15, 2013, 04:15:38 PM
could settle we case too!

Which case is that ?
Post by: Football supporter on May 15, 2013, 04:59:55 PM
could settle we case too!

Which case is that ?

I imagine its the case of the missing $100 million that disappeared into LOC2006 and was meant to fund football development for the next decade.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 15, 2013, 06:04:03 PM
Ah still eh breaking out de champagne until the cheque is cleared....but this is really, really, really fantastic news!!!!

Post by: asylumseeker on May 15, 2013, 06:09:01 PM
“I've known, trusted and respected Sheldon for a long time, but this was my first meaningful interaction, certainly of this nature, with Raymond Tim Kee.  They have been professional and true to their every word throughout. I honestly cannot say when last I have felt comfortable and as confident with anyone in football administration anywhere as I did with them over the last 3 months. Between them I feel confident that they will give their all to the betterment of the game in T&T. They are not in this for themselves,” Hislop stated.

Amen.
Post by: E-man on May 15, 2013, 07:47:57 PM
Well congratulations guys. I'm just really sorry it took so damn long. And hopefully a precedence is set and another move to organize FPATT is in the works.

And yeah we still need to find out why a la Robert Palmer 'she's so fine'...
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2013, 08:39:14 PM
Well congratulations guys. I'm just really sorry it took so damn long. And hopefully a precedence is set and another move to organize FPATT is in the works.

Eman we need to  :applause: :thumbsup: :cheers: :cheers: u your thread made this possible as to how much money was received.
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2013, 08:45:05 PM
Ah still eh breaking out de champagne until the cheque is cleared....but this is really, really, really fantastic news!!!!

Ent b4 I strt 2 swing from the chandler and do cartwheels.
Post by: socalion on May 15, 2013, 08:46:07 PM
congrats to  shaka hislop , brent sancho , their '06 teammates, not forgetting  the legal team  who worked tirelessly on behalf of the players , a job well done ...  kudos to richard tim kee also for bringing an end to the saga .... may an atmosphere of  goodwill for the overall advancement of football in all of trinidad and tobago  be the key from this day forward ...... !!
Post by: E-man on May 15, 2013, 08:49:43 PM

Eman we need to  :applause: :thumbsup: :cheers: :cheers: u your thread made this possible as to how much money was received.

It wasn't just me, redtrini girl, truetrini and tallman and others put together quite a bit there.
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28714.0
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28701.0
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2013, 09:05:17 PM

It wasn't just me, redtrini girl, truetrini and tallman and others put together quite a bit there.
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28714.0
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=28701.0

:beermug: to everybody who on this site who made this possible.
Post by: royal on May 15, 2013, 09:29:39 PM
should I say Amen now? or wait until Friday.
Post by: weary1969 on May 15, 2013, 09:39:04 PM
should I say Amen now? or wait until Friday.

Say A leave d men 4 Friday.
Post by: Flex on May 16, 2013, 03:50:47 PM
Lasana wrote: Final hiccup? Warriors still await settlement money as both parties disagree over TTFF release.

Fuentes reply: Exuberant or not...I will still share a drink with Shaka when he gets here on Monday... and i quote him : "Court Order has been fully executed, happy to sing like a bird now! Feel free to drop me a line to discuss/do an interview if you like" end of quote.

A few hours to await money transfer from one account to another is a lot less than seven years.

SOURCE: facebook.

Post by: davidephraim on May 16, 2013, 10:47:00 PM

My sentiments exactly. So if Con wants to pay and move on, then the TTFF should abide unless a stipulation is that "we front de funds like Jack use to, now go get it back from Jack" In which case, I've done collections for years (DIR of OPs)and I will take a wok on dat project!
Post by: Flex on May 17, 2013, 02:46:28 AM
‘Warriors’ to be paid over 2-3 years
By STEPHON NICHOLAS (Newsday).

The 13 members of the 2006 Soca Warriors team who were embroiled in a legal battle with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) will not receive their bonus money in a lump sum payment. Instead, the former players will be paid in tranches over a 2-3 year period.

The payment will bring to an end seven years of wrangling in the court after a promise was made by former TTFF Special Adviser Jack Warner to pay the players 50 percent of World Cup proceeds.

Some players settled privately with the TTFF but Shaka Hislop, Brent Sancho, Cyd Gray, Kenwyne Jones, Anthony Wolfe, Stern John, Cornell Glen, Kelvin Jack, Aurtis Whitley, Avery John, Collin Samuel, David Atiba Charles and Evans Wise did not.

Speaking with Newsday yesterday, Sancho, a former national defender, explained that he was surprised to see the TTFF issue a press release on Wednesday stating that they “can confirm the court order was fully executed” when there were still some procedural matters to complete.

The TTFF on Wednesday promised to hold a press conference today to reveal details concerning the settlement with the players.

Meanwhile, Sancho expressed relief that the guys are finally getting paid after a seven-year battle in the courts.

He noted, however, that the money will only go a little way in easing some of the hurdles they have gone through.

“From a financial perspective, it’s good that the guys are getting paid but after seven years there are legal feels to be paid and some of the players would have lost a part of their career taking up the case (due to the blacklisting of players),” Sancho explained.

He revealed that he still feels disappointed about the whole scenario as they have had their names sullied and accused of being greedy.

“Our names have been bantered about in the political arena, we’ve been ignored by the Prime Minister and certain parts of the media. We’ve also lost a generation of footballers,” he added.

Looking to the future, Sancho declared that although their legal battle with the TTFF has come to a conclusion under the helm of new president Raymond Tim Kee, he will not give him a free pass during his reign and will still speak out in support of accountability, integrity and putting football first.

Post by: trini_stallion on May 17, 2013, 07:01:27 AM
7 years....such a long battle. Guys congrats, y'all have won the war. This process has highlightened the fact that in 2013 TnT is still a 3rd world country because of out leadets ATTITUDES. They give a fella ah mill easy, house and land, school and town name after him for being able to throw ah coconut far...but men that battle over and over on de field for 90 mins + hada salt...

These group has demonstrated yet again the spirit of true warriors! Big up...bartendertall scotch on de rocks   
Post by: Cocorite on May 17, 2013, 07:54:51 AM
Respect Sancho. . .may your tribe increase. . .T&T has hope because of men like you
Post by: Jack Horner on May 17, 2013, 08:34:40 AM
As I said in the past, they will not get a red cent from Jack !!!

Post by: Football supporter on May 17, 2013, 09:56:28 AM
As I said in the past, they will not get a red cent from Jack !!!

Ahem.....I know its really dull and boring, but if you listen to your boyfriends speeches, Jack has stated that he paid the $7 million interim payment. Admittedly, I'm not sure if it was in red cents, probably was a cheque, but he paid none the less.

And I think I recall you murmuring something about the players will never win the case, they'll never get paid, Jack would never let them win, Jack will never fall blah-de-blah.

Yet here we are, Jack unemployed, all kind of allegations being investigated and the players planning a lime in Tobago.

Funny old world ent. Who would have thought justice would prevail?

Post by: Jack Horner on May 17, 2013, 10:02:05 AM
They did not get that $7 million Pal.

And you keeping thinking Jack is out in the cold. Jack is very much involved in T&T politics and football.

Believe it or not.

Post by: Dutty on May 17, 2013, 10:03:11 AM
7 years....such a long battle. Guys congrats, y'all have won the war. This process has highlightened the fact that in 2013 TnT is still a 3rd world country because of out leadets ATTITUDES. They give a fella ah mill easy, house and land, school and town name after him for being able to throw ah coconut far...but men that battle over and over on de field for 90 mins + hada salt...

These group has demonstrated yet again the spirit of true warriors! Big up...bartendertall scotch on de rocks   

nah man stallion, you eh hadda rough up Keshorn so
Post by: Football supporter on May 17, 2013, 07:48:11 PM
They did not get that $7 million Pal.

And you keeping thinking Jack is out in the cold. Jack is very much involved in T&T politics and football.

Believe it or not.

So, what you're saying is that Jack Warner lied on TV to the whole nation? I don't understand why you think that should be known? So, either he paid and he didn't tell you, (and you being such close pals) or he lied to the nation and you've just made that fact public.  ???
Post by: D.H.W on May 17, 2013, 08:05:09 PM
You actually taking bait from Horner?
Post by: Football supporter on May 17, 2013, 10:58:52 PM
You actually taking bait from Horner?

Just using his own words against him.  :devil:
Post by: Flex on May 18, 2013, 03:25:47 AM
TTFF: Settlement $$ came from TV rights.
T&T Express Reports.

The funds to pay the 2006 “Soca Warriors” and settle their long-standing battle with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) came from “unclaimed commercial and broadcast revenue”.

The TTFF released that information yesterday in response to what they claimed were “a number of questions regarding the source of the funding”.

“The TTFF will like to acknowledge that the source of the funding came about as a result of a CONCACAF audit, which discovered unclaimed commercial and broadcast revenues that were due to the TTFF for 2014 World Cup cycle,” the Federation said in a release yesterday. “Soon after Raymond Tim Kee’s appointment as president of the TTFF in December, the availability of the funds was brought to his attention.”

In the letter, the Federation reiterated Tim Kee’s commitment to resolve the matter.

“Upon recognising this and in keeping with his commitment to satisfy the outstanding obligation to the 13 players, it was determined that applying these funds to the emerging settlement discussions was a just and reasonable action.”

The TTFF also stated that at a press conference on Monday at Hasely Crawford Stadium’s VIP Lounge, they will disclose further information about the “settlement process”.

Post by: trini_stallion on May 18, 2013, 10:19:22 AM

nah man stallion, you eh hadda rough up Keshorn so

Nah me eh ruffin up de man...he did all ah we proud for sure...but come on ...1.2 mill is we population...we make it to ah WC...and men hdda beg for their earnings...f**kk dem...they toting on ah fella cuz he bling out we country...when in fact dem did the same...even more so I think
Post by: Flex on May 21, 2013, 03:25:21 AM
TTFF consider ‘action’ over missing funds

The legal contest between the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) and the 2006 “Soca Warriors” was officially declared at an end yesterday by TTFF president Raymond Tim Kee.

But the matter of Germany 2006 World Cup revenue still being unaccounted for in the wake of the players’ maiden World Cup campaign may not be over.

In fact, there could be legal repercussions for embattled former Minister of National Security Jack Warner--also an ex-Caribbean Football Union (CFU) and CONCACAF president--who was last month accused by a CONCACAF committee of mismanaging funds.

During yesterday’s press conference at the Hasely Crawford Stadium’s VIP Lounge to announce the TTFF’s settlement with the players—the sum of which is still undisclosed, both parties said, due to players’ security concerns—Tim Kee hinted that there might be legal action taken by the Federation depending on what ongoing CONCACAF investigations find.

“From our understanding, TTFF is very much a part of CONCACAF, and in pursuit of (CONCACAF’s) uncovering and investigating all the goings-on in the past, Trinidad and Tobago has not been exempted from that,” Tim Kee said yesterday during the event.

“I believe that that arm will be extended to the TTFF, where the forensics and all the investigations will be done. That is a big one that my mouth is not quite capable of biting and chewing. That’s bigger than me. “The investigations will reveal something, and based on that, we’ll have to take appropriate actions.”

Tim Kee said when he was chosen to head the TTFF last year, he “dreamed of the day and time” when he would be able to help settle the players’ matter. To him the issue was a “vexatious” one over the last seven years, and he feels now that the matter is settled, T&T football can move on to a “glorious future”.

“This journey for me is not about dollars and cents. It is about the future of our football,” Tim Kee said. “This journey for me is about trust and loyalty. It is about commitment and accountability. At the end of today the road we have travelled must speak for how well we care for and love our football players, our entertainers.”

Then, after explaining that promising talks were held with FIFA president Sepp Blatter in March, and with CONCACAF head Jeffrey Webb in terms of assisting the debt-ridden Federation, Tim Kee said Webb brought to his attention unclaimed funds associated with T&T’s failed World Cup 2014 campaign, including TV rights. Immediately, he added, he earmarked the funds to clear the debt to the players.

The TTFF president invited T&T’s former footballers to “come back home” and contribute to the national game, before taking the time to say sorry.

Said Tim Kee: “I want to sincerely apologise, most sincerely apologise for the pain which you (the players) have had to endure over those years. I want to ask you to come and join the pleasure which together we can bring as we take Trinidad football once again into the glorious days and into that new global era.”

Tim Kee also promised the Federation’s “120-something” creditors that the TTFF is actively seeking to become sustainably self-sufficient, and will pay off its debts.

“(These are) debts that are mind-boggling because some are small and some not so small. But things have to be paid off. And I can promise you that we are not going to enjoy one cup of soda before we (settle) our debts with the people who had entrusted their service and their own investment, their own money in supporting us in the past.”

RELATED NEWS

‘Nightmare’ finally over for Warriors.

After seven years of legal wrangling with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF), the 13 2006 “Soca Warriors” can breathe a sigh of relief that the “nightmare” is over.

So said Brent Sancho, whose voice had been chief among those seeking to recover bonuses connected with their World Cup 2006 campaign. They achieved victory in their 2007 arbitration ruling by the Sports Dispute Resolution Panel (SDRP) and subsequently two awards of interim payments in the High Court over three years ago.

But only yesterday, with the intervention of the TTFF’s most recent president Raymond Tim Kee, the matter with the players was finally settled, with previously unclaimed television rights money and other funds associated with T&T’s failed World Cup 2014 campaign, according to TTFF officials.

Sancho was front and centre with Tim Kee and new general TTFF general secretary Sheldon Phillips, who recently replaced Richard Groden after the latter stepped down from the post.

Now, with the anniversary of T&T’s first World Cup match looming—it will be seven years since T&T faced Sweden in Germany on June 8, 2006—the dreadlocked former defender says the players can finally savour memories of the occasion.

“I think this June 8 will be looked at very differently, said Sancho. “When you look back at what has transpired over these seven years when we were basically ignored by the then Federation, and the treatment that we received, I think in June we can look forward to some of the memories in Germany.

“I know that is something (great)… we’ve never been able to enjoy that. This has been a nightmare for seven years for us.”

Sancho thanked Tim Kee and the TTFF for finally settling the matter, as well as the players’ legal team, the public for their support, and even the media for keeping the matter highlighted in the public.

He also accepted Tim Kee’s apology for the “pain” the players have endured over the seven-year period, and accepted the latter’s offer to play a testimonial match against the 1989 “Strike Squad”.

“Some of us would’ve lost our international careers through blacklisting and through retirement,” Sancho said. “For many of us we never got the opportunity to leave the stage with a bow. This is a tremendous gesture. We are looking forward to the game.”

Ex-goalkeeper Kelvin Jack, who was also one of the biggest voices representing the players, called the settlement a “big relief”.

“It’s a new chapter now in Trinidad and Tobago Football,” he said. “It’s all positive, and I hope that the new Federation will lead us back to where we were back in 2006.”

Jack said T&T football has gone back “quite a long way”, but was confident that it can recover because of a wealth of talent locally. Still, he feels it will be “very, very difficult”.

Post by: Flex on May 21, 2013, 03:28:15 AM
CONCACAF boss pleased.
T&T Express Reports.

CONCACAF president Jeffrey Webb has expressed his satisfaction with the final resolution of the bonus dispute between the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation and 13 2006 Soca Warriors footballers.

In a brief statement yesterday, Webb said: “In the interest of the development of the game, CONCACAF is very pleased with the commitment seen throughout our meetings to promote the sport and ultimately reach a final agreement to resolve all pending matters within football in Trinidad and Tobago. In an effort to regenerate an environment of trust, we congratulate the Federation and its leadership for their continued quest to move forward past matters and build for the future development and growth of the game in the country.

At CONCACAF, we were glad to have been of assistance to the Federation and will continue to set a clear roadmap that restores the integrity of the game in the region. We look forward to maintaining our joint efforts to continue developing football, as it is our duty to support the younger generations in allowing them to fulfill their goals. I am confident this continued commitment and support will set yet another example of trustworthiness to the national football family. We are indeed hopeful to soon see a unified football community in Trinidad and Tobago.”