Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on April 21, 2013, 10:34:23 AM

Title: Luis Suárez deserve a thread.
Post by: Sam on April 21, 2013, 10:34:23 AM
Did I see right, ah watching de Chelsea vs Liverpool game today and Luis Suárez bite Branislav Ivanovic.

This is de first time I ever see this.
Title: Re: This deserve a thread, Saurez
Post by: Banter Banton on April 21, 2013, 10:35:35 AM
He is known as the Cannibal in Holland.. he bit a PSV player before and got a huge ban

man legit bit Ivanovic
Post by: giggsy11 on April 21, 2013, 10:41:50 AM

People need tuh start getting rabies shots before they play against  Suarez! Buckteeth savage!
Post by: Tallman on April 21, 2013, 10:51:52 AM
(http://stateofthegame.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/suarez.jpg)
Post by: MEP on April 21, 2013, 11:02:21 AM
The just showed it again from 2 different angles .....there is no doubt that he did it....it's sadly funny....
Title: Re: Luis Suárez deserve a thread.
Post by: Flex on April 21, 2013, 11:07:29 AM
(http://thebiglead.fantasysportsven.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/SUAREZ-BITE.gif)

Post by: FireBrand on April 21, 2013, 11:13:41 AM
Brilliant footballer, but so dumb.
Post by: D.H.W on April 21, 2013, 11:14:45 AM
(http://thebiglead.fantasysportsven.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/SUAREZ-BITE.gif)

he is a imps ah want? something clearly wrong with this guy. I hope he gets banned for the rest of the season
Post by: Observer on April 21, 2013, 11:27:23 AM
(http://stateofthegame.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/suarez.jpg)

hahahhahaha :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Dinner Mints on April 21, 2013, 11:30:11 AM
I think is more than dumb. I think that man have actual mental issues.
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 12:02:29 PM
Don't think he had a chance to actually bite him... but the intent was definitely there.  That would factor into any penalty that he gets.  Very foolish either way, brilliant footballer... immature fella.
Post by: doc on April 21, 2013, 12:15:47 PM
Don't think he had a chance to actually bite him... but the intent was definitely there.  That would factor into any penalty that he gets.  Very foolish either way, brilliant footballer... immature fella.
I think his intent was to evoke the response he got from Ivanovic..... to win a penalty
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 12:20:09 PM
I think his intent was to evoke the response he got from Ivanovic..... to win a penalty

He didn't try to go down himself or feign injury after Ivanovic reacted though.  I think you being way more generous to him to imply that he was actually thinking at all.  I think he just lost his head and let his emotions get the better of him.
Post by: Peong on April 21, 2013, 12:20:46 PM
He was just hungry. 
I eh know what this fella need nah.  Ivanovic shoulda straighten his teeth with a fist.
Post by: Dinner Mints on April 21, 2013, 12:41:14 PM

Nah. You could see he was vex with himself after giving away the penalty. That bite was him childishly taking out his frustration on somebody else.
Post by: truetrini on April 21, 2013, 12:47:03 PM
Allyuh never see that man teeth or what?  Besides he and Ivanovic had a little something earlier in the game too.   Suarez could bite you from two paces aaway!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 21, 2013, 12:50:32 PM
did he bite ivanovic or try to bite him?
Post by: Blue on April 21, 2013, 12:55:23 PM

look at Ivanovic's reaction...he bit him.

Daz d end of his season for sure, and probably missing the first few games of next season too
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 21, 2013, 01:02:10 PM
probably get a 10 match ban...i see steven gerrard talking real crap about the incident and saying suarez is the 3rd best player in the world after messi and cr7... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Peong on April 21, 2013, 01:06:04 PM
This is going on his audition tape for The Walking Dead.
It would be nice to see Rick Grimes put one between his eyes.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 21, 2013, 01:23:32 PM
One ugly incident after another, St Anns would refuse him
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 01:39:13 PM

Daz d end of his season for sure, and probably missing the first few games of next season too

Please.  Ivanovic's reaction after pushing his head away from his arm was to sit there on the pitch and stare at the ref for a call.  He wasn't paying any attention to his arm whatsoever, at least not the way you'd expect someone who just get bite to do.  Not only that... when he eventually tried to show Friend his arm it wasn't even with any conviction.  If there was any mark or evidence you'd think he'd put up more of a protest so that the ref take note.
Post by: D.H.W on April 21, 2013, 01:47:32 PM
Luis Suarez (@luis16suarez) tweeted at 3:43 PM on Sun, Apr 21, 2013:
I'm sad for what happened this afternoon, I apologize Ivanovic and all football world for my inexcusable behaviour. I'm so sorry about it!!
(https://twitter.com/luis16suarez/status/326058608376811520)

Post by: Blue on April 21, 2013, 01:50:40 PM

Please.  Ivanovic's reaction after pushing his head away from his arm was to sit there on the pitch and stare at the ref for a call.  He wasn't paying any attention to his arm whatsoever, at least not the way you'd expect someone who just get bite to do.  Not only that... when he eventually tried to show Friend his arm it wasn't even with any conviction.  If there was any mark or evidence you'd think he'd put up more of a protest so that the ref take note.

Be serious. We are not debating whether Suarez bit him hard enough to leave a mark. That is irrelevant.

Ivanovic was looking at the ball, not Suarez, until Suarez chomped on him. At which point he spun around and pushed Suarez's head away. It was a clear bite, I eh have time for dis convo, you could argue wid yuhself on dis one.
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 02:28:41 PM
Be serious. We are not debating whether Suarez bit him hard enough to leave a mark. That is irrelevant.

Ivanovic was looking at the ball, not Suarez, until Suarez chomped on him. At which point he spun around and pushed Suarez's head away. It was a clear bite, I eh have time for dis convo, you could argue wid yuhself on dis one.

Lol... "irrelevant"? Okay... except that would be the only objective proof of there being a bite, with video being inconclusive.  As for you not having "time for dis convo"... den ride tuh f**k out.  You eh doing nobody favors by commenting dred  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 02:35:32 PM
Luis Suarez: I'm sorry

21st Apr 2013

Liverpool Football Club has the following response to the incident that occurred during today's game at Anfield:

Luis Suarez said: "I am deeply sorry for my inexcusable behaviour earlier today during our match against Chelsea.

"I have issued an apology and have tried to contact Branislav Ivanović to speak to him personally. I apologise also to my manager, playing colleagues and everyone at Liverpool Football Club for letting them down."

The club's managing director Ian Ayre commented: "Luis has made an unreserved apology for his actions today. 

"His behaviour is not befitting of any player wearing a Liverpool shirt and Luis is aware that he has let himself and everyone associated with the club down. We will deal with the matter internally and await any action from the FA."

Brendan Rodgers added: "Having reviewed the video footage and spoken to Luis, his behaviour is unacceptable and I have made him aware of this."

Author: @JimmyRiceWriter

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/latest-news/luis-suarez-i-m-sorry-1
Post by: giggsy11 on April 21, 2013, 03:03:03 PM

Lol... "irrelevant"? Okay... except that would be the only objective proof of there being a bite, with video being inconclusive.  As for you not having "time for dis convo"... den ride tuh f**k out.  You eh doing nobody favors by commenting dred  :beermug:

They made you a forkin moderator? No wonder this forum goin tru and more and more people stop posting. It just goes to show they value people like you more and more on this forum, than people who actually know how to communicate in a respectful and tasteful way.
Post by: mukumsplau on April 21, 2013, 03:12:37 PM
all strikers need to be fed.
Post by: Tenorsaw on April 21, 2013, 03:19:37 PM
If we get any offer over 40 mil in the summer, i feel Suarez gone.  Brilliant player, but a bit of a mental case. 
Post by: Banter Banton on April 21, 2013, 03:28:02 PM
If we get any offer over 40 mil in the summer, i feel Suarez gone.  Brilliant player, but a bit of a mental case.

If I was him I would ride out.. for Liverpool's sake.. he is embarrassing.. quality player though. He deserves CL football but his issues will probably follow him around
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 03:31:12 PM
They made you a forkin moderator? No wonder this forum goin tru and more and more people stop posting. It just goes to show they value people like you more and more on this forum, than people who actually know how to communicate in a respectful and tasteful way.

''Respectful and tasteful''... it says.  The irony.

I really feel he end drawing near... but not until next January, earliest.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on April 21, 2013, 04:01:07 PM

40mil?  nobody paying more than 15 for him
Post by: giggsy11 on April 21, 2013, 04:47:54 PM
The funny thing is nobody talking about the fact that once again he deliberately handled the ball. He shared most of his repertoire on the field today. Only thing missing was him racially abusing someone.
Post by: Observer on April 21, 2013, 06:04:15 PM
The funny thing is nobody talking about the fact that once again he deliberately handled the ball. He shared most of his repertoire on the field today. Only thing missing was him racially abusing someone.
Giggsy11 no doubt he mad no ass. The man could not wait for the after game buffet ;D
I will say this in his defense I don't believe he deliberately handled the ball. If you watch the slow mo
he turned his head away thinking he was going to collide with his team mate
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 21, 2013, 06:10:45 PM
I think is more than dumb. I think that man have actual mental issues.

Absolutely!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 21, 2013, 06:13:41 PM

Yuh eh see you's a fork in backside and a half?! Ivanovic showed the referee his arm and voiced his complaint, what TF more was he supposed to do?  You feel is a f**kin' court room dey was in where CSI/CSU come and take pictures and take witness statement or what?....or does it have a standard rule book, approved by both management and the PFA on how players (Ivanovic) was supposed to react to being bitten in the field of play?  If so, did they go over it with you for your approval....to make sure it permissible in court? A man biting a next man arm in a football match for all the world to see, and all you could do is find fault with the victim's lack of "conviction" in presenting his case to the referee. Loud fackin', laughing steuwps oui. boy, take yuh ass back to law school and unwash yuh f**kin' brain nuh!

giggsy, to me, yuh really raise a good point hyere, gyul.  Why would flex and tallman and dem take this jackass that have such a contentious existence with as many people as he does and make he a "moderator" is beyond me.  I woulda never think this site would be in such a desperate situation as to give this c**t that kinda "authority"...but then again....people vote jack warner in office so say wha? This one here isn't the first jackass to get put in a "position".  So is either a fren ting or dey 'fraid him jes' like wit jack. 

Post by: D.H.W on April 21, 2013, 06:14:21 PM
(http://sphotos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/11729_490302561023410_2027423637_n.jpg)
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 21, 2013, 06:14:51 PM

He didn't try to go down himself or feign injury after Ivanovic reacted though.  I think you being way more generous to him to imply that he was actually thinking at all.  I think he just lost his head and let his emotions get the better of him.

If is anybody being "kind" to him, is you wit yuh biased, asshole, liverfool ass!  Mario Balotelli was getting hammered from all fronts but for a few people...Mario is now 22 years old (soon to be 23) and to you, people was just defending him because he was "black", according to your f**kin' black, cocksuckin' ass.  You couldn't ever WAIT to be postin' on here 'bout how Mario need a "come uppance" and how stupid he was for any offence he commit....it was never that he, at 19, 20 or 21, was ever a "brilliant footballer...immature fella" to you, which he actually is but here it is, that suarez wit he repeat offender, 26 year old ass carryin' on it some dumb shit, yet again, and you wanna talk but he is just a "immature fella".  Balotelli's emotions never ever got the best of him, according to you and people like you....but you want to give suarez a backhanded pass. Boy, hul yuh mudda c**t oui! 

Post by: giggsy11 on April 21, 2013, 06:16:42 PM
Giggsy11 no doubt he mad no ass. The man could not wait for the after game buffet ;D
I will say this in his defense I don't believe he deliberately handled the ball. If you watch the slow mo

Ah feel like he sneaky, always tryin tuh get away with something. I will have to look at the replay again. Unfortunately he have a history of playing netball on the field, so is hard tuh give him the benefit of the doubt ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 21, 2013, 06:21:20 PM

Have to disagree wt yuh, Jed....he put he hand up dey and try to do it n such a way that it would appear that he did it by accident....he knew damned well hat he was doing.
Post by: FF on April 21, 2013, 06:24:20 PM

Bakes you being ah facking asshole here. Better you keep quiet. Suarez have no defence and should have no defenders here. Period
Post by: boss on April 21, 2013, 06:30:03 PM
Indefensible.

(http://l.yimg.com/os/en/blogs/sptussowexperts/WubX7nn.jpg)

I suspect he was leaving at the end of the season anyway (too good NOT to be playing Champions League football, and sadly, most likely not even Europa League football), but this behaviour only reduces his price and strengthens the negotiating postion of the buying club.
Title: Re: Re: Luis Suárez deserve a thread.
Post by: D.H.W on April 21, 2013, 06:31:58 PM
Indefensible.

Ah mean wtf is that dread? My god. He just take ah bite of the man arm dry so. Stueps.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 21, 2013, 06:38:37 PM
All these pics allyuh posting here, are "inconclusive"....so says the head pathologist/lead CSI/CSU investigator/pro bono liverpool representative on the forum.  Suarez wasn't tryin' to bite de man, he was squeezin' he nipple...and first-responding to a man that had clearly been bitten on his arm by a poisonous snake. allyuh cyah see dat?!
Post by: D.H.W on April 21, 2013, 06:40:04 PM
Hahahaha
Post by: giggsy11 on April 21, 2013, 06:42:30 PM
Ah can't imagine mindin my business and all of sudden a man drop ah bite on meh. Yuh lookin for kick, trip, maybe elbow but a bite? Serious cuff oui, in he balls!
Post by: D.H.W on April 21, 2013, 06:45:09 PM
Giggsy can i bite u?
Post by: boss on April 21, 2013, 06:45:51 PM
Giggsy can i bite u?

Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 06:47:11 PM
   If is anybody being "kind" to him, is you wit yuh biased, asshole, liverfool ass!  Mario Balotelli was getting hammered from all fronts but for a few people...Mario is now 22 years old (soon to be 23) and to you, people was just defending him because he was "black", according to your f**kin' black, cocksuckin' ass.  You couldn't ever WAIT to be postin' on here 'bout how Mario need a "come uppance" and how stupid he was for any offence he commit....it was never that he, at 19, 20 or 21, was ever a "brilliant footballer...immature fella" to you, which he actually is but here it is, that suarez wit he repeat offender, 26 year old ass carryin' on it some dumb shit, yet again, and you wanna talk but he is just a "immature fella".  Balotelli's emotions never ever got the best of him, according to you and people like you....but you want to give suarez a backhanded pass. Boy, hul yuh mudda c**t oui! 

You sound upset.  Hard to say though.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 21, 2013, 06:47:54 PM

They made you a forkin moderator?No wonder this forum goin tru and more and more people stop posting. It just goes to show they value people like you more and more on this forum, than people who actually know how to communicate in a respectful and tasteful way.

Precisely. Fully endorsed! For a brief period, it seemed to have forged a rehabilitation, but alas that notion is dead. Very much tied to my "Arab Spring" on the forum  comment recently.
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 06:50:20 PM
Bakes you being ah facking asshole here. Better you keep quiet. Suarez have no defence and should have no defenders here. Period

How de hell am I "defending" him? Instead ah calling me "ah facking asshole" how about you take your head out your own facking asshole and read what I actually had to say about Suarez' conduct?

Post by: giggsy11 on April 21, 2013, 06:52:16 PM
Giggsy can i bite u?

:rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Bakes on April 21, 2013, 06:55:30 PM
Precisely. Fully endorsed! For a brief period, it seemed to have forged a rehabilitation, but alas that notion is dead. Very much tied to my "Arab Spring" on the forum  comment recently.

Lol... was only a matter of time before you weigh in, de way you does master tote feelings.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 21, 2013, 06:57:49 PM

You sound upset.  Hard to say though.

I eh know how yuh could read sumting on de internet and get "sound" so it would be hard to tell...is only a c**t like you would even try to figure dat out.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 21, 2013, 07:52:01 PM
Giggsy can i bite u?

:rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl:

All yuh keep dat kinda behave private nah man, ah mean, ah know we iz ah online family, but we eh need to know all yuh business  ;D
Post by: Socafan on April 21, 2013, 08:25:48 PM
Where all these haters come from boy....have teeth will bite.......... Man must be jealous oui..
Post by: Peong on April 21, 2013, 08:27:48 PM
But daiz just a nibble.  ;D 
The video where boss's screenshot is taken from shows how much time Suarez spend munching on Ivanovic's arm.
The man was gettin in there, tucking in to some Serbian cuisine, having a leisurely Sunday lunch.
Post by: Socapro on April 21, 2013, 08:37:27 PM
(http://sphotos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/11729_490302561023410_2027423637_n.jpg)
Post by: Football supporter on April 21, 2013, 08:45:20 PM
I was impressed that Ivanovic actually pushed Suarez instead of punching him. Even in the heat of battle (literally) he kept a cool head.
Post by: Socapro on April 21, 2013, 08:48:51 PM
I was impressed that Ivanovic actually pushed Suarez instead of punching him. Even in the heat of battle (literally) he kept a cool head.
Yep, very professional of him! He would have gotten a punch from a normal mortal like me!
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 21, 2013, 09:06:14 PM

Ha! Ha! I'm a Liverpool fan, but this was funny!

Post by: Fyzoman on April 21, 2013, 09:12:28 PM
Finally!!!!

It's good to see the forum back to football-related things other than de original JW bacahnal (geez I fedup!!)

Just wondering if any EPL teams wil pay good money for ah buck-teeth, man-biting, nutmeg-distributing-more-than-anyone-else-in-the-EPL....30 goal (!!!!) ah season scoring forward???

I know if I was ah owner I buying him with meh eye close and getting whatever treatment/whores/whatever he needs to keep his head on straight :)
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 21, 2013, 09:13:17 PM
Indefensible.

I suspect he was leaving at the end of the season anyway (too good NOT to be playing Champions League football, and sadly, most likely not even Europa League football), but this behaviour only reduces his price and strengthens the negotiating postion of the buying club.

Yeah, I'm a Liverpool fan, but I find it hard to defend his actions. It will be a huge sacrifice, but Liverpool may have to offload him. There is still the fallout from the racial controversy with Evra last season, and this latest incident is doing Suarez no good.
Post by: Fyzoman on April 21, 2013, 09:17:58 PM
Oh oh wait, and if push come to shove he could always throw like ah effing guana and save ah sure goal and give away ah PK that the other team might miss for my side too??

Hell is ah win win for me as ah owner to bring him on board :)

Seriously though that pic with him biting him-while indefensible-is actually funny :)
Post by: Cocorite on April 21, 2013, 09:39:18 PM
Typical "spoiled child" syndrome.
Post by: Deeks on April 21, 2013, 10:57:20 PM
I don't know what to say about Luis. He went from goat to "carnivor" to hero. I like the guy as a player. I wish TT hd a player like him, football-wise though. Sometimes I feel his desire to win does cloud his brain. He still think he playing "dry river" football. What the hell got into him to attempt to bite? I don't friggin know. But he is still a damn good player. Bar none.
By the way, Sturridge is playing good too. The move to Anfield appears to be the right move for him.
Post by: Pur_Trini on April 22, 2013, 05:03:02 AM
Liverpool fine forward for biting Branislav Ivanovic

Liverpool have fined Luis Suarez for biting Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic but insist the striker still has a future at the club.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22248105
Post by: asylumseeker on April 22, 2013, 06:07:09 AM

Lol... was only a matter of time before you weigh in, de way you does master tote feelings.

Part and parcel of your commonly-paraded repertoire. I weigh in when inclined to weigh in ... and with respect to your distorted contributions you can expect more of the same. I'm comfortable with my record on that. Where I agree with you, I'll say so forcefully. Where I disagree, I'll do the same. Where I see no need to comment or support another's comment, I won't. That's known as objectivity.

Now for subjectivity: it is my subjective view that you are everything that Chow (and others) describe(s) you as being, and probably more.

I've addressed previously your megalomaniacal delusion regarding the toting feeling concept. I have no other contribution on that. However, I have no doubt you'll continue to wade in those polluted waters because such an 'explanation' suits your preferences. Dahis up to you.

However, as the record builds, yuh might want to take stock of the fact that the majority position is that you are a prick, albeit one tolerated by some and occasionally indulged by others (including me on occasion).
Post by: Peong on April 22, 2013, 07:22:16 AM
I dare Luis Suarez to even try and bite me in the derby. Cos he'll get volleyed right into the Kop the horrible f**king sewer rat. Victor Anichebe (@RealBigVic28) April 21, 2013
Post by: kev on April 22, 2013, 10:09:57 AM
Liverpool fine forward for biting Branislav Ivanovic

Liverpool have fined Luis Suarez for biting Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic but insist the striker still has a future at the club.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22248105

Don't think they can say anything else. 

But its a case of when not if for the next episode with him, could be next week or next season but everybody knows its coming.
Post by: KND2 on April 22, 2013, 10:20:38 AM
heat of the momment type actions this type of thing happens.

these men out there battling all this i part of the game.

do you know how much intentional elbow, pull stones and intentional stamp does pass , especially during corners etc

when ref not looking

Bitting is a bit over board, but dont pretend that dirty plays is not part of everyday football.

take your fine and come back and play hard,

media be blowing things out of proportion.
Post by: Peong on April 22, 2013, 11:21:08 AM

do you know how much intentional elbow, pull stones and intentional stamp does pass , especially during corners etc

when ref not looking

Bitting is a bit over board, but dont pretend that dirty plays is not part of everyday football.

KND like yuh bite a man arready lol
Post by: truetrini on April 22, 2013, 11:26:08 AM

when ref not looking

KND like yuh bite a man arready lol

long time knd biting man
Post by: mukumsplau on April 22, 2013, 04:14:45 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BIc2b8WCcAEowLY.jpg)
Post by: Socapro on April 22, 2013, 04:47:19 PM
Post by: D.H.W on April 22, 2013, 04:58:39 PM

:devil: :devil:
Post by: Bakes on April 22, 2013, 06:08:27 PM
Karma catches up with him too, with RVP passing him for the scoring lead.
Post by: Deeks on April 22, 2013, 06:52:57 PM
Karma catches up with him too, with RVP passing him for the scoring lead.

I don't know what the f--k wrong with this boy. He does be playing good and then he does get some vaps and do some REAL irrational crap when he battling 50/50 for the ball. Especially in the penalty area.
Post by: Bakes on April 22, 2013, 07:17:47 PM
I don't know what the f--k wrong with this boy. He does be playing good and then he does get some vaps and do some REAL irrational crap when he battling 50/50 for the ball. Especially in the penalty area.

Just ah immature and selfish fella... most adults have learned to curb their impulses by that age.  The Liverpool hierarchy have belly, I really doh see it getting any better.
Post by: Cocorite on April 22, 2013, 08:59:31 PM

Just ah immature and selfish fella... most adults have learned to curb their impulses by that age.  The Liverpool hierarchy have belly, I really doh see it getting any better.

Nah it more like desperate
Post by: Bakes on April 22, 2013, 10:28:05 PM
The FA clearly looking to make an example of him...

Suarez charged

The FA has charged Liverpool forward Luis Suarez with violent conduct.

The charge follows an incident with Chelsea’s Branislav Ivanovic in yesterday’s fixture at Anfield [21 April 2013].

The incident was not seen by the match officials and has therefore been retrospectively reviewed.

It is alleged that the conduct of Suarez constitutes violent conduct and it is The FA’s contention that the standard punishment of three matches that would otherwise apply is clearly insufficient in these circumstances.

Suarez has until 6pm on Tuesday 23 April to respond to the charge, thereafter an Independent Regulatory Commission will be convened this Wednesday, 24 April.

http://www.thefa.com/News/governance/2013/apr/luis-suarez-charge-liverpool-chelsea-ivanovic.aspx
Post by: davyjenny1 on April 23, 2013, 01:42:20 AM
With-in the very near future and beyond look like this game is going to have some post electronic input to determine many out-comes.
Post by: boss on April 23, 2013, 10:32:16 AM
Mike Tyson counsels Luis Suarez
April 23, 2013
By Press Association

Mike Tyson believes Liverpool striker Luis Suarez will make up with Branislav Ivanovic -- just as the former world boxing champion did with Evander Holyfield.

Suarez is facing an extended ban from the Football Association for biting Chelsea defender Ivanovic on the arm in Sunday's 2-2 draw at Anfield.

Tyson was involved in similar controversy when he bit off a chunk of Evander Holyfield's ear in the WBA heavyweight title fight between the two in 1997.

The two U.S. fighters have since settled their differences. and Tyson is confident Suarez and Ivanovic will do the same.

He told the David Glenn radio show: "He (Suarez) bit someone, it happens. I am sure he will make amends with this guy. I made amends with Evander and we got on with our lives."

Tyson started to follow Suarez on Twitter when he heard of the weekend incident.

He added: "I saw this guy (Suarez) on the Twitter thing and thought I would check it out and see what his journey was all about."

Suarez, who has been fined by Liverpool, called Ivanovic late on Sunday to apologize for his actions.
Post by: Bakes on April 23, 2013, 01:45:16 PM
This is getting out of hand... now David Cameron is calling for the FA to make an example of Suarez (http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/apr/22/luis-suarez-charged-biting-ivanovic).

Suarez meanwhile has accepted the charge of 'violent conduct' from the FA (http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/apr/23/luis-suarez-liverpool-fa-bite)... while disputing that more than a three-match ban is warranted.
Post by: Flex on April 23, 2013, 03:15:12 PM
giggsy, to me, yuh really raise a good point hyere, gyul.  Why would flex and tallman and dem take this jackass that have such a contentious existence with as many people as he does and make he a "moderator" is beyond me.  I woulda never think this site would be in such a desperate situation as to give this c**t that kinda "authority"...but then again....people vote jack warner in office so say wha? This one here isn't the first jackass to get put in a "position".  So is either a fren ting or dey 'fraid him jes' like wit jack.

I think you are out of place here.

Yes, I give him the position because I think he is capable and yes, he is meh pardna. He doing this for free he is not getting paid so comparing him to Jack Warner regimen it wrong. I eh paying him millions of your money.

The man expressing his opinion about the situation and he was not assaulting you in anyway. If you disagree with what Bakes saying, fine, you guys can argue but keep it real and stop with the personal attacks or sacrarium.

We have moderators here and if you feel you being picked on by anyone of them, send myself and Tallman a PM and we will handle the situation but to come in public and disrespect a moderator and then bash myself, Tallman and the SWO is unacceptable.

Please consider this is friendly warning, a yellow card issued.

PS: If you are interested in becoming a future moderator feel free to send us your letter of interest (LOI) and when a position becomes available, we would consider your LOI. The same way Bakes got the job.

Post by: Mango Chow! on April 23, 2013, 04:30:04 PM
I am in no way, shape or form of the opinion that anyone is picking on me and I will tell you straight that it is a real small-town mentality to think that I am in any way, shape or form, interested in becoming a moderator. Just because I question the wisdom in the ministry appointing some people as teachers, doh mean I want to be one.  "Friendly advice", flex, can only be friendly amongst friends.  You and I are not friends.  Admittedly, you and he are friends.  I have NO problem with that. But please do not insult my intelligence in telling me that I receiving a yellow card when your "friend" should have been red-carded and suspended, banned and fined many, many moons ago.....but then again, as yuh say, he is your friend.  I KNOW fully well this forum is not run on any funding by me, jed, no need to remind me, it is free.  I totally respect and I even laud and appreciate what you are doing.  However, you cannot expect, as I pointed out, that you appointing someone as historically contentious and "disrespectful" as you are with this fool and expect that grown men and women are just going to snap to attention like if we in the military.  Whatever value and resources he is volunteering to bring to the site, then good for your site and more power to him, but you are lying to yourself if you think you are not being biased.   
Post by: Football supporter on April 23, 2013, 04:58:56 PM
Its kinda funny that this thread has moved over to Bakes position as a moderator. Like Suarez, Bakes is maybe not the best team player at times and is certainly capable of biting a chunk out of someone, but he also brings valuable insight which many of us appreciate.

Flex, E-Man and Tallman are probably receiving the same kind of response as Brendan Rodgers would receive if he made Suarez captain of Liverpool. I can personally vouch for the fact that there have been times that I kept away from the site because of Bakes.

But, perhaps this is an inspired move by the mods, and its probably a safer bet than Suarez captaining The Reds, so lets take the ride. As Flex has said, if Bakes upsets you, you can always complain. Or leave. Or bite his arm!
Post by: Flex on April 23, 2013, 05:29:36 PM
I am in no way, shape or form of the opinion that anyone is picking on me and I will tell you straight that it is a real small-town mentality to think that I am in any way, shape or form, interested in becoming a moderator. Just because I question the wisdom in the ministry appointing some people as teachers, doh mean I want to be one.  "Friendly advice", flex, can only be friendly amongst friends.  You and I are not friends.  Admittedly, you and he are friends.  I have NO problem with that. But please do not insult my intelligence in telling me that I receiving a yellow card when your "friend" should have been red-carded and suspended, banned and fined many, many moons ago.....but then again, as yuh say, he is your friend.  I KNOW fully well this forum is not run on any funding by me, jed, no need to remind me, it is free.  I totally respect and I even laud and appreciate what you are doing.  However, you cannot expect, as I pointed out, that you appointing someone as historically contentious and "disrespectful" as you are with this fool and expect that grown men and women are just going to snap to attention like if we in the military.  Whatever value and resources he is volunteering to bring to the site, then good for your site and more power to him, but you are lying to yourself if you think you are not being biased.   

Ok, I am biased. Now what  !!!

Like I said, if anyone gets out of place including a moderator, feel free to contact us.

Also, I do not read every post so I do not know the history about you vs Bakes.

There is a place for everything but we can discuss this like gentlemen privately.

I made my post publicly because you made yours publicly, if you want to continue this discussion, feel free to PM me, I am open to anything.

Post by: dinho on April 23, 2013, 07:27:18 PM

I think you are out of place here.

Yes, I give him the position because I think he is capable and yes, he is meh pardna. He doing this for free he is not getting paid so comparing him to Jack Warner regimen it wrong. I eh paying him millions of your money.

The man expressing his opinion about the situation and he was not assaulting you in anyway. If you disagree with what Bakes saying, fine, you guys can argue but keep it real and stop with the personal attacks or sacrarium.

We have moderators here and if you feel you being picked on by anyone of them, send myself and Tallman a PM and we will handle the situation but to come in public and disrespect a moderator and then bash myself, Tallman and the SWO is unacceptable.

Please consider this is friendly warning, a yellow card issued.

PS: If you are interested in becoming a future moderator feel free to send us your letter of interest (LOI) and when a position becomes available, we would consider your LOI. The same way Bakes got the job.

Since this is in the public domain, I would gather that this is also open to public opinion...

And honestly Flex hoss, as big men... Unless you just start reading the forum last week, yuh see that what you type up there hoss that really beggars belief.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 23, 2013, 07:48:11 PM
I fuh one glad for all de distraction away from de cut ass we geh today  ;D
Post by: Toppa on April 23, 2013, 08:02:01 PM

Haha All a smoking screen created by Barca fans. :D
Post by: Fyzoman on April 23, 2013, 08:06:09 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: nice :)
Post by: D.H.W on April 24, 2013, 08:05:53 AM
He got a 10 match ban
Post by: de_redman on April 24, 2013, 08:19:19 AM
He got a 10 match ban
Good!
Post by: de_redman on April 24, 2013, 08:24:27 AM
He got a 10 match ban
Good!
But wait a minute?!? He get ban 8 games when the FA convicted him of racial abuse but get 10 games when he bite a man??  :-\
Post by: fari on April 24, 2013, 08:52:21 AM
i hope ivanovic get a blood test oui...no teling what "el conejo" teet have in dem

(http://i38.tinypic.com/im403b.jpg)
Post by: boss on April 24, 2013, 08:58:56 AM
He got a 10 match ban

Absolutely ridiculous and over the top decision. What about consistency?  ::)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/t/tottenham_hotspur/6076094.stm
Post by: Banter Banton on April 24, 2013, 09:13:16 AM
He got a 10 match ban

Over the top ?

He's done this before in Holland, got a 7 match ban, he's been banned for 8 games last season for Racist remarks..

Quality Footballer but Quality Jackass... more importantly RVP wins golden boot
Post by: Pur_Trini on April 24, 2013, 09:16:17 AM
He got a 10 match ban

The difference is that the ref didn't see the Suarez incident, so the FA were able to take retrospective action.  In Defoe's case, the FA couldn't take any action because the referee had seen and imposed a sanction in respect of the incident.  Notwithstanding, I still think that a 10 game ban is over the top.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 24, 2013, 09:21:37 AM
...of course this Chelsea fan was expecting no less than but hoping for more than, 10 games....(was hoping for a a retroactive red cyard and forfeit of dat 97th minute, game-tying goal, too, but maybe that is just being greedy!  ::))
Post by: Peong on April 24, 2013, 09:21:48 AM
He got a 10 match ban

That was a nibble. Defoe did that for kicks, it was not meant to hurt Mascherano.  If Masch wasn't looking he probably wouldn't even feel it.
Suarez went zombie-mode on Ivanovic.
Post by: D.H.W on April 24, 2013, 09:29:16 AM
He lucky it was not a fella like Roy Keane he bite. That would of been World War 3 on that pitch.
Post by: soccerman on April 24, 2013, 09:46:05 AM
I think it's 10 matches bescause it's not his 1st offense the the EPL is using progressive discipline....if he continues to demonstrate poor conduct the sanctions will be more severe.

He can appeal it though so we'll see.
Post by: Cantona007 on April 24, 2013, 11:50:44 AM
He lucky it was not a fella like Roy Keane he bite. That would of been World War 3 on that pitch.

I would have paid good money to see that... It would have been a short war though; a skirmish really. But just to see Keane's reaction  :praying:

With bad men like Keane and Viera you think he would even try that?
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 24, 2013, 12:30:20 PM

Yuh raise an interesting question dey because in these times of diving and faking, I think a lot of men woulda roll around on the ground, even men like joey barton that does act so bad....a lot of these so-called tough guys playing up to the culture of feigned injury nowadays (like robben did yesterday when Martra(?) trow de ball in he face) but as much as ah cyah stand roy keane, ah totally respect that never come across as one of them fake players like dat. I feel keane woulda buss he ass.....or, as cantona say, dize one tree dat monkey woulda never even think about climbing. 
Post by: elan on April 24, 2013, 03:08:37 PM
How de hell in this world you will bite ah man in ah game. That is total madness. This fella mental that is ah rwl maan vibes.

If was Ballo.....
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 24, 2013, 03:15:30 PM
If was Ballo.....

I purposely held orff on getting into that.  :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on April 25, 2013, 05:30:37 AM

Liverpool goalkeeper Pepe Reina has told a Spanish radio station that Luis Suarez's 10-match ban for biting Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic is "absurd and unfair" reports the Guardian. (external)

Reina says the Uruguayan striker is being singled out because of his nationality and previous misdemeanours.

"People in England are treating him different because he is Uruguayan; because he has had a previous episode like this," Reina is reported as saying.

"He knows perfectly well that what he did was wrong but a 10-game ban seems to me absurd, out of proportion and unfair. It seems that the people making the decisions have got it in for Luis a little bit."

(Will link in a few)
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 25, 2013, 05:55:11 AM

Liverpool goalkeeper Pepe Reina has told a Spanish radio station that Luis Suarez's 10-match ban for biting Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic is "absurd and unfair" reports the Guardian. (external)

Reina says the Uruguayan striker is being singled out because of his nationality and previous misdemeanours.

"People in England are treating him different because he is Uruguayan; because he has had a previous episode like this," Reina is reported as saying.

"He knows perfectly well that what he did was wrong but a 10-game ban seems to me absurd, out of proportion and unfair. It seems that the people making the decisions have got it in for Luis a little bit."

(Will link in a few)

These athletes boy....yuh watch the media run lil' 10-minute segments on dem, humanizing them, showing how they are ordinary family-oriented, sensible, sensitive human beings like the rest of us and you find yourself relating to them, sometimes almost feeling "good" about them and coming away with a respect or admiration for them.  makes you put aside the normal team-oriented tribal mentality.....and then shit happens like it did on Sunday and they open their mouths.  Was this something reina said recently or was this in the heat of the post game environment on Sunday before anybody had time to cool down after the game? My dumb ass want to know.   ::)
Post by: asylumseeker on April 25, 2013, 06:04:34 AM
Unfortunately, not in the heat of the moment. (http://www.guardiannews.com/football/2013/apr/25/luis-suarez-suspension-pepe-reina)
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 25, 2013, 06:05:56 AM
Unfortunately not in the heat of the moment (http://www.guardiannews.com/football/2013/apr/25/luis-suarez-suspension-pepe-reina)

ah know ah was being overly sarcastic on dat one.  :D
Post by: D.H.W on April 25, 2013, 06:28:19 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/397939_10151562121149417_1089700392_n.jpg)
Post by: giggsy11 on April 25, 2013, 06:51:04 PM

(Will link in a few)

Oh please he lucky he didn't get more. Dey should have doubled the 7 he got at Ajax, and keep doubling it every time he decide tuh chomp on somebody. Liverpool say he needs help not punishment then, then dey should have been helping him before he bite another man. While dey at it dey should make an appointment for him tuh get dem teeth shaved down, maybe that is what making him think he should be chompin on people when dey vex him. Ah wonder if dos bite he wife? Buckteeth savage!
Post by: giggsy11 on April 25, 2013, 07:23:45 PM
By the way he did punch an opposing player when he last played for Uruguay. If Fifa suspends him, will it be due to him being Uruguayan and due to some hidden bias?
Post by: Bakes on April 25, 2013, 10:08:32 PM
10 matches is excessive, arbitrary and apparently motivated by bias.  I wouldn't be surprised if Liverpool/Suarez appeal, and succeed in having it reduced.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 26, 2013, 05:09:48 AM
10 matches is excessive, arbitrary and apparently motivated by bias.  I wouldn't be surprised if Liverpool/Suarez appeal, and succeed in having it reduced.

spoken like any true immoral, ambulance-chasing, sleazy liverpool card-carryin' defence jackass lawyer. They should add on more games just to give him the come-uppance he deserve! 
Post by: D.H.W on April 26, 2013, 06:08:19 AM
He deserves whatever he gets.
Post by: Sam on April 26, 2013, 06:36:07 AM
He should get 20 match ban.

He did not learn from his first offence, so you have to teach him.

10 match ban is a joke especially with 5 of those games are really meaningless games at the end of the season.

Next time he should bite de f00cking Ref just for that.

Post by: Sam on April 26, 2013, 06:36:55 AM
I say Luis Suárez should play with a muzzle !!!

Enzo Francescoli was another bad boy from Uruguay too.

Post by: Star Child on April 26, 2013, 08:15:30 AM
His ban should include playing for Uruguay as well. This way he will think hard for a minute because obviously he did not learn from his first incident.

Post by: Bourbon on April 26, 2013, 08:27:47 AM
The issue that really at play here is the fact that he has a track record of indiscretions.

The problem with the penalty is that if you try to equate it with anything else it seems wrong.

I think he got 7 with Ajax for the bite. 8 for the Evra issue. Now he's gotten 10 because of those past two incidents.

Problem is....some people skewing it now to say that the penalty for biting someone is harsher than alleged racial abuse.

Post by: Mango Chow! on April 26, 2013, 10:09:39 AM
The issue that really at play here is the fact that he has a track record of indiscretions.

and I would dare to offer that that would even include the indiscretions that may have also gone unpunished.
Post by: grimm01 on April 26, 2013, 10:20:06 AM
I saw this on the UK Guardian today:
(http://media1.sulia.com/static/user_images/96/2013-04-23/81d11910-b12b-41a1-ad67-d0dd9f079930)
Post by: Socapro on April 26, 2013, 10:21:35 AM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/397939_10151562121149417_1089700392_n.jpg)
Post by: lefty on April 26, 2013, 10:22:18 AM
(http://media1.sulia.com/static/user_images/96/2013-04-23/81d11910-b12b-41a1-ad67-d0dd9f079930)

hahahaha ;D :rotfl:
Post by: Bakes on April 26, 2013, 01:30:58 PM
His ban should include playing for Uruguay as well. This way he will think hard for a minute because obviously he did not learn from his first incident.

How would you enforce that?  FIFA has next to no say on matters involving League penalties.  This was a non-FIFA match, what would give FIFA jurisdiction to hand down an international suspension?

The problem with the penalty is that if you try to equate it with anything else it seems wrong.

I think he got 7 with Ajax for the bite. 8 for the Evra issue. Now he's gotten 10 because of those past two incidents.

Problem is....some people skewing it now to say that the penalty for biting someone is harsher than alleged racial abuse.

For the purpose of this disciplinary action the only "indiscretions" he has is the Evra incident and the admission of diving.  His prior conduct in Holland cannot be factored into any discipline.  If not, where would you draw the line?  Would you go back and review his disciplinary record while playing in the Uruguayan league?  What about Academy football?
Post by: Bakes on April 26, 2013, 03:43:02 PM
FA publishes reasons for Suarez ban... (http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1426635/fa-publishes-reasons-severity-suarez-ban?cc=5901)

"The Commisson did not take into account that no further action was taken against Jermain Defoe in 2006, and instead used the case of Brighton's Ashley Barnes, banned for a total of seven games for tripping up a referee, to judge the length of Suarez's ban."

"But when these were read in conjunction with Mr Suarez's denial of the standard punishment that would otherwise apply for violent conduct is clearly insufficient, it seemed to us that Mr Suarez has not fully appreciated the gravity and seriousness of this truly exceptional incident.''

Like I said... arbitrary.  You don't use a similar offense by which to gauge punishment, although that is somewhat understandable... you don't use some other incident related to violent conduct, but instead use an incident involving a player and a referee.  Makes no sense.  The kicker is that they insist that this biting incident is "truly exceptional" completely ignoring the fact that it has happened in the PL before... the irony of them overlooking the DeFoe situation apparently being lost on them.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 26, 2013, 03:58:02 PM

Post by: giggsy11 on April 26, 2013, 04:02:19 PM
Liverstool and dey fans acting rell desperate in deh defense of Saurez. Like dey fraid he will leave and dat dey wouldn't be able tuh attract another star player.
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 26, 2013, 04:24:21 PM
FA publishes reasons for Suarez ban... (http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1426635/fa-publishes-reasons-severity-suarez-ban?cc=5901)

"The Commisson did not take into account that no further action was taken against Jermain Defoe in 2006, and instead used the case of Brighton's Ashley Barnes, banned for a total of seven games for tripping up a referee, to judge the length of Suarez's ban."

"But when these were read in conjunction with Mr Suarez's denial of the standard punishment that would otherwise apply for violent conduct is clearly insufficient, it seemed to us that Mr Suarez has not fully appreciated the gravity and seriousness of this truly exceptional incident.''

Like I said... arbitrary.  You don't use a similar offense by which to gauge punishment, although that is somewhat understandable... you don't use some other incident related to violent conduct, but instead use an incident involving a player and a referee.  Makes no sense.  The kicker is that they insist that this biting incident is "truly exceptional" completely ignoring the fact that it has happened in the PL before... the irony of them overlooking the DeFoe situation apparently being lost on them.

They are not overlooking the DeFoe incident, htey handled it the only way they could. If in the history of the league, whether it be the PL or going back to the days of First Division, it has only happened no more than 3 times or so, I would say that gives it some degree of "exceptionalability" so please stop trying to defend suarez and vilify the FA to the nth degree.  He got off lightly just for being the prick that he is....something you should be able to identify with from some aspect or another.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/t/tottenham_hotspur/6076094.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/t/tottenham_hotspur/6076094.stm)

The Football Association will take no action against Tottenham striker Jermain Defoe over the biting incident in Sunday's game with West Ham.
Defoe seemed to bite the arm of Javier Mascherano after he was fouled by the midfielder, with both players booked by referee Steve Bennett.

An FA spokesman said: "We are unable to take any action because the referee has already dealt with the incident.

"Fifa regulations prevent us from taking retrospective action

All this talk about how suarez need help and pepe reina cryin' 'bout how dey bias because he from Uruguay....steuwps....de man come wit all he baggage, biting man in Holland and butting referee as a youth...he come here and like to dive and he does get away with a lot of antagonistic behaviour towards opponents....he need a good steven gerrard or jamie carragher-on-nani style kick in his teeth.
  It woulda be nice to hear people offer up the same explanations that Balotelli "needs help" with all the immature shit he was and continues to be so vilified for doing but liverpool and dey desperate ass in dire need of his football genius. 

I wouldn't be surprised if Liverpool/Suarez appeal, and succeed in having it reduced.

well, surprise, surprise!  It's a good thing for him that he eh listening to no jackass but he has real intelligent lawyers and advisors that knew better than to advise him to appeal.  All things considered, including his non-biting past, it is his best course of action to be contrite and work towards repairing his image.   

Post by: Peong on April 26, 2013, 08:35:38 PM

Suarez's bite was an attack, Defoe's was not.  The two were very different so there's no irony, and no kicker.  That is why they can safely say that the Suarez incident is exceptional.

Everybody who sayin that oh Defoe bite a man and only get a yellow needs to actually look at the incident.  Don't rely on memory, yuh know some of us gettin old.  Defoe lovingly nibbled on Mascherano's shoulder, and the ref was right up close and saw what happened.

https://www.youtube.com/v/JzXBSvngRR0

Let me add, while Defoe's bite was more jokey than violent, it shouldn't be in the game.  He needed more punishment. Maybe not a red card which would have been deserved just for being stupid, but more like a fine or a short ban.

Also important to note that after the FA reviewed the video and said they couldn't retroactively discipline Defoe because the ref already gave him a yellow, this rule was circumvented earlier that same season when Ben Thatcher tried to kill Pedro Mendes and only got a yellow during the game, and then later got a lengthy ban upon review.  The FA's reason was that Thatcher's act was an exceptional incident.
Post by: Bakes on April 26, 2013, 09:09:44 PM
...and as "exceptional" as that vicious elbow to the head which knocked out Mendes and sent him straight to the hospital was... the exceptional discipline was an 8-match ban.  Thank God it wasn't as bad as Suarez' bite.

EDIT: And then you have this nugget...

The Liverpool manager said Suárez's persecution complex stemmed from the inconsistencies in an FA disciplinary process that enabled Jermain Defoe to escape with a yellow card for biting Javier Mascherano in 2006 and saw the Chester City defender Sean Hessey receive a five-match ban for biting Stockport's Liam Dickinson in the same year.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/apr/25/brendan-rodgers-fa-luis-suarez-liverpool
Title: Buh wha de ....??? Again Suarez??!!
Post by: Lifeisgood on June 24, 2014, 12:51:19 PM
http://www.espnfc.us/

3 game ban -- WC over for Suarez, and I not sure that Liverpool should keep this fella!
"dis is not a fete in here ... dis is madness!!"
Title: Re: Buh wha de ....??? Again Suarez??!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 24, 2014, 01:09:02 PM

3 game ban -- WC over for Suarez, and I not sure that Liverpool should keep this fella!

Come and get him, Madrid and Barca
Post by: jai john on June 24, 2014, 01:13:05 PM
Now dont get too hasty ...de fella you saw in the video that looked like Suarez may not be Suarez...he may look like a duck , walk like a duck but I assure you he may not be a duck though it is difficult to duck this one .
I suggest we ask him to report on the issue and will give him all the time he needs to do so ...I am even suggesting that he cools off in Tobago following up on our national campaign to promote T&T in South America. It would certainly justify the actions of our top officials from the ministry of Sport who traveled to Brazil at taxpayers expense to promote T&T as a tourist destination. 
we know a member of the team bit the italian player but we cant use videos to determine who it is so I would suggest you just ...move on !  :rotfl:
Post by: Lifeisgood on June 24, 2014, 02:31:16 PM

Come and get him, Madrid and Barca

I cannot see Rogers wanting to deal with that --- collect the $70 mil for him and get 2 strikers.... Sturridge good for 20 goals, Sterling good for 10 -- sign 2 strikers who between dem scoring 20.......dat is 4 players - 50 goals.  We will get another 15 from the midfield and 5 from the back ...... we good to go.

Call mih Brendan....leh we organize to ship "Hanibal" out!!!
Post by: Sam on June 24, 2014, 04:00:19 PM
De only way this guy should be allowed to play football is he will be require to wear a mouth guard like Hannibal.

Post by: mukumsplau on June 24, 2014, 04:06:16 PM
dunno if rodgers want that PR headache to deal with...season will be long and tough..
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 24, 2014, 04:50:06 PM
I sincerely believe he have a mental illness. No kicks.
Post by: royal on June 24, 2014, 05:23:57 PM
Tony Barrett

@TonyBarretTimes

FIFA have banned Luis Suarez from playing International & domestic football for 24 games & have fined the Uruguay forward €150,000
Post by: royal on June 24, 2014, 05:27:58 PM
FIFA have banned Luis Suarez from playing International & domestic football for 24 games & have fined the Uruguay forward €150,000

FIFA, Uruguay and Liverpool have to realize Vampire Suarez needs more than ban and fine. He needs help   
Post by: Deeks on June 24, 2014, 05:28:48 PM
This is like a normal spontaneous reaction when he can't get his way. We can't question his desire, but man, keep your teet to yourself.
Post by: elan on June 24, 2014, 06:22:42 PM

FIFA, Uruguay and Liverpool have to realize Vampire Suarez needs more than ban and fine. He needs help   

Yeah, I was thinking the same. It's a behavioral problem that need professional help. Kinda like tourettes.
Post by: elan on June 24, 2014, 06:23:46 PM
Tony Barrett

@TonyBarretTimes

That punishment soft.
Post by: Tallman on June 24, 2014, 06:46:53 PM
167 people cashed in on bet that Luis Suarez would bite someone at World Cup
http://ftw.usatoday.com/2014/06/luis-suarez-biting-prop-bet-norway
Post by: mukumsplau on June 24, 2014, 06:53:31 PM
confed cup...near miss lol

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/25/na7eqyzy.jpg)
Post by: D.H.W on June 24, 2014, 06:54:41 PM
Lol
Post by: Deeks on June 24, 2014, 07:08:50 PM
167 people cashed in on bet that Luis Suarez would bite someone at World Cup
http://ftw.usatoday.com/2014/06/luis-suarez-biting-prop-bet-norway

Man, people really have no concience!!!!
Post by: toonmili on June 24, 2014, 08:52:24 PM
I jokingly tweeted before the match that England can still go through if Suarez bites Mario and then a brawl breaks out and both teams get disqualified. I was pretty close...
Post by: toonmili on June 24, 2014, 09:00:14 PM
Tony Barrett

@TonyBarretTimes

That punishment soft.

is it official?
Post by: AB.Trini on June 24, 2014, 10:13:13 PM
From ...........The Daily Mirror

FIFA has said it is investigating the alleged bite, after Mexican referee Marco Rodríguez – whose nickname is Dracula – didn’t see the incident.

If cited, Suarez faces a maximum of a 24-match ban under FIFA’s disciplinary rules, and it appears it will apply only to international football. Italy’s Mauro Tassotti currently holds the record with an eight-game ban for breaking Spain’s Luís Enrique’s nose in 1994 with an elbow.

“We are awaiting the official match reports and will gather all the necessary elements in order to evaluate the matter,” a FIFA spokesperson told AFP.

But other officials were quick to condemn Suarez.
Post by: toonmili on June 25, 2014, 09:03:22 AM
What's to stop him from chewing on players in domestic football. Some clubs might see a player that can't play international football as an advantage.
Post by: Michael-j on June 25, 2014, 09:31:47 AM
(https://scontent-a-lga.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/t1.0-9/p720x720/10488120_10152502899111605_6256487996954885447_n.jpg)
Post by: maxg on June 25, 2014, 09:38:57 AM
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/sports/soccer/world-cup/kelly-luis-suarez-is-immune-to-your-hatred/article19313792/
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2014, 03:44:57 PM
LOL... I'm not even mad.

http://bitemangame.com/
Post by: E-man on June 25, 2014, 04:30:14 PM
LOL... I'm not even mad.

http://bitemangame.com/

Love the mask when you die. lol
Post by: Toppa on June 25, 2014, 04:32:25 PM
Uruguayan FA defends Luis Suárez, claiming bite marks are Photoshopped
• Fifa insiders expect six-match ban as the punishment
• Fowler: ‘I wouldn’t be surprised if he left Liverpool now’

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jun/25/luis-suarez-uruguay-fight-against-ban
Post by: Tallman on June 26, 2014, 08:01:59 AM
@FIFAWorldCup
BREAKING: #URU's Luis Suarez suspended for nine matches and banned for four months from any football-related activity. MORE TO FOLLOW
Post by: royal on June 26, 2014, 08:28:34 AM
@FIFAWorldCup
BREAKING: #URU's Luis Suarez suspended for nine matches and banned for four months from any football-related activity. MORE TO FOLLOW

wonder if that will solve his problem ?
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 26, 2014, 08:29:00 AM
Suarez has gotten a slap on the wrist.

http://www.espnfc.us/fifa-world-cup/story/1913701/luis-suarez-banned-for-four-months
Post by: Toppa on June 26, 2014, 08:29:39 AM
Suspended from nine International matches. Plus any football related activity for four months, so his club season will be affected too.
Post by: Mose on June 26, 2014, 08:42:24 AM
@FIFAWorldCup

No it won't. Psychological help might. A ban, in and of itself, won't "solve" his problem.

http://www.espnfc.us/fifa-world-cup/story/1913701/luis-suarez-banned-for-four-months

9 international games and no football related activity for four months doesn't sound like a slap on the wrist for me. That means he's missing the rest of the World Cup and the first 2 -3 months of his club season. That is no joke. Especially if "no football related activity" means he can't even train with his club side.
Post by: sammy on June 26, 2014, 08:45:16 AM
All talk aside, the world cup won't be as good without him there.
Post by: Mose on June 26, 2014, 08:50:38 AM
Agreed. He's a very good player. But the ban is well deserved.
Post by: grimm01 on June 26, 2014, 08:54:47 AM

If this is a slap on the wrist, what do you consider a worthy punishment?

Source: http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jun/26/world-cup-luis-suarez-ban-biting-uruguay

"In an unprecedented move Fifa has banned Uruguay’s Luis Suárez from all “football-related activities” for four months for biting Italy’s Giorgio Chiellini, ruling him out of the rest of the World Cup and the start of the domestic season.

The Liverpool striker will not be able to play or train for his club or country for four months after Fifa’s disciplinary committee handed down the hefty sanction, which is sure to provoke dismay from both Uruguay and Liverpool.

The biting incident, the third in which Suárez has been involved in his career, has also led Fifa’s disciplinary committee to ban the player from even entering any football stadium during the ban.

Suárez has also been banned for nine competitive international matches, beginning with Uruguay’s last-16 clash with Colombia on Saturday, and fined £66,000."
Post by: sammy on June 26, 2014, 09:02:10 AM
Finally he speaks out on the matter.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10154259892985652&set=vb.219735380651&type=2&theater
Post by: E-man on June 26, 2014, 09:12:31 AM
Finally he speaks out on the matter.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10154259892985652&set=vb.219735380651&type=2&theater

Post by: kaliman2006 on June 26, 2014, 09:13:42 AM
Okay, I will concede it is more than a slap on the wrist, but it is still light considering the fact that Suarez is becoming a habitual offender.

As a Liverpool fan, I really don't know if the club can continue to withstand the continued negative impacts of these serious offences on the club's corporate brand.

It is time to offload him.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 26, 2014, 09:19:16 AM
Ah know we have a visceral reaction to biting because we see it as animal ting. But I watching de France game yesterday where man throwing elbows at man temple and ting. Ting to kill people. Dat ain't worse than biting? Dem red card fouls to mash up man leg and career and ting. Dat eh worse dan biting? Scraping studs down a man shin. Yellow card. Ain't no lengthy ban for dat. Why we treating biting worse?

Ah asking myself that question too, by the way.
Post by: lefty on June 26, 2014, 09:57:26 AM
Ah know we have a visceral reaction to biting because we see it as animal ting. But I watching de France game yesterday where man throwing elbows at man temple and ting. Ting to kill people. Dat ain't worse than biting? Dem red card fouls to mash up man leg and career and ting. Dat eh worse dan biting? Scraping studs down a man shin. Yellow card. Ain't no lengthy ban for dat. Why we treating biting worse?

dread yuh could spread disease with bites, infections if yuh break skin...any manner of shit could happen to make d victim end up d worst for dat bite.........bitin people ent nothing to make lite of.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 26, 2014, 10:09:25 AM

dread yuh could spread disease with bites, infections if yuh break skin...any manner of shit could happen to make d victim end up d worst for dat bite.........bitin people ent nothing to make lite of.
I ain't saying biting cool. I'm saying how come we doh have the same degree of outrage over other acts that are equally or more dangerous. They'll show two replays of an elbow to the head, say 'he's been a bit naughty' and story done. When in reality that more likely to be dangerous than a bite.
Post by: Toppa on June 26, 2014, 10:19:15 AM

I ain't saying biting cool. I'm saying how come we doh have the same degree of outrage over other acts that are equally or more dangerous. They'll show two replays of an elbow to the head, say 'he's been a bit naughty' and story done. When in reality that more likely to be dangerous than a bite.

Because it is normal to use you arms and legs in football - using your teeth is taking it to another level. It is savage behaviour.
Post by: Bakes on June 26, 2014, 10:29:06 AM
9 international games and no football related activity for four months doesn't sound like a slap on the wrist for me. That means he's missing the rest of the World Cup and the first 2 -3 months of his club season. That is no joke. Especially if "no football related activity" means he can't even train with his club side.

Some people ain't happy unless they have blood.  International ban shoulda been longer... given the obnoxious conduct of the Uruguayan camp.
Post by: Bakes on June 26, 2014, 10:33:48 AM

Because is Suarez... is not about the biting itself, it's the pattern of behavior.
Post by: Mose on June 26, 2014, 11:06:17 AM

Because it is normal to use you arms and legs in football - using your teeth is taking it to another level. It is savage behaviour.

Some things are seen as being part of the natural flow of the game. Incidents that are outside of that evoke visceral reactions as it is very difficult to explain them away and they tend to result in lengthier bans. Song's elbow wasn't likely to cause any lasting damage but he got 3 matches for it. Violent behaviour does generally tend to lead to lengthy bans though. Check the list here:
http://soccerlens.com/football-bans/93974/

Some excerpts:

Joey Barton – 12 matches
After being shown a red card for elbowing Carlos Tevez, Barton was found guilty of trying to knee Sergio Aguero and head-butt Vincent Kompany. These additional two charges of violent conduct, added to the dismissal, have resulted in a 12-match ban for the former Newcastle man, and put his career at the London club at risk.

Eric Cantona – 9 months
The mercurial French attacker was given a nine-month worldwide ban from the game in 1995 after his famed kung-fu kick on Crystal Palace fan Matthew Simmons at Selhurst Park. The Manchester United forward was also ordered to complete 120 hours of community service after the shocking act.

Paolo Di Canio – 11 matches
Fiery Sheffield Wednesday forward Paolo Di Canio was on the sidelines for 11 matches after pushing referee Paul Alcock to the ground in September 1998. After being dismissed in a league fixture against Arsenal, the Italian pushed the official to the deck, and was also handed a £10,000 fine for the act of petulance.

Kevin Keegan and Billy Bremner – 10 matches
Keegan and Bremner were both on the sidelines for 10 matches after coming to blows in the 1974 Charity Shield between Liverpool and Leeds. The pair were involved in a fight on the hour mark of the game, and both dismissed.

David Prutton – 10 matches
Southampton man David Prutton was given a ten-match ban for shoving referee Alan Wiley after his dismissal against Arsenal in the Premier League in 2005. The Saints midfielder was also handed out a £6,000 fine.

Paul Davis – 9 matches
The Arsenal midfielder was given a nine-match ban for punching Glenn Cockerill in October 1998, breaking the Southampton man’s jaw. Davis was sent off and ordered to pay a £3,000 fine by the FA.
Post by: Mose on June 26, 2014, 11:13:07 AM
@FIFAWorldCup

No it won't. Psychological help might. A ban, in and of itself, won't "solve" his problem.

More evidence that the ban isn't likely to help him solve this problem or even stop it from happening again. Man needs help.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/world/why-luis-suarez-bites-like-a-delinquent-toddler-1.2687951
While biting is more common among delinquent toddlers, psychologists say that adult biters involved in that kind of primitive attack behaviour likely have childhood impulse-control deficiencies.

"When we talk about biting, it's a very bizarre thing," said Adam Naylor, a sports psychologist with Boston University.

"I would argue the more bizarre the action, the more it might be a sign of someone actually trying to control their emotions. And if you don’t have any emotional management compass and you try and control it, it’s going to end up looking really weird when you don’t."
Post by: Tiresais on June 27, 2014, 02:53:00 AM
Seems proportionate, glad to see him away from football for 4 months
Post by: royal on June 27, 2014, 11:52:33 AM
wouldn't have like to play against him in primary school
Post by: mukumsplau on June 28, 2014, 09:19:08 AM
Suarez: 'I fell onto Chiellini...'
By Football Italia staff

Luis Suarez apparently told FIFA’s Disciplinary Commission he “lost my balance and hit my face” against Giorgio Chiellini.

The Uruguay striker continues to insist he did not bite Italy defender Chiellini on the shoulder, despite video evidence and photographs of the movement.

The details of the disciplinary hearing have emerged, including Suarez’s own testimony via the Associated Press.

“At that moment of impact, it forced me to bend my knees, and lost balance and ended up falling on the opponent [Chiellini].

“I slammed my face against the player [Chiellini] leaving a small bruise and sharp pain in the teeth – therefore the referee stopped the game.

“This is what happened and in no case what has been described as a bite or attempting to bite happened.

However, the Disciplinary Commission ruled the bite was “deliberate, intentional and without provocation.”

Suarez received a four-month ban from all football and suspension for nine international matches.

It was a particularly lengthy ban because this is the third time in his career that Suarez has been caught biting an opponent.

In all three cases, the player was only punished using video evidence, as the gesture escaped the attention of the referee.

Meanwhile, Suarez took to his Twitter account in order to send a message to the fans.

“Hi all, I write this post to give thanks to the outpouring of support and love I am receiving. Both myself and my family really appreciate it.

“Thank you very much for being by my side and I want all my colleagues today we support selection for the match against Colombia.”
Post by: E-man on June 28, 2014, 10:38:40 AM
you have to wonder if they realize there is video of the incident. He and his backers talking like there is no visual evidence after the fact.
Post by: Preacher on June 28, 2014, 11:13:03 AM

You crazy.  I can't believe you say that and people agreeing.  I guess that's why Trini in a mess.  Remember any time laws are enforced it's better for everyone.  Luis is a serial cheater.  That means, he goes out there with intention to deceive.  I've even seen this guy purposely putting his finger in the eyes of other players.  Luis is a piece of scum and should be banned for life.  Based on his record this is slight.  World Cup ain't missing nothing.   
Post by: elan on June 28, 2014, 12:41:10 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10152137454842274&fref=nf (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10152137454842274&fref=nf)
Post by: grskywalker on June 28, 2014, 03:07:54 PM
All the talk aside as a professional, you are on the World stage with billions of eyes on you, every coach, player, club, scout, manager and out of frustration you do something that stupid is inexcusable. The ban is not going to hurt him more than the damage to his image internationally, he will be booed no matter where he plays next. Apart from the ban he had an incident with EVRA at Man United. All the adds up to a player who does not understand his role.
Post by: Tiresais on June 30, 2014, 11:48:12 AM
BREAKING NEWS: Luis Suarez sorry for Chiellini bite at World Cup 2014
BBC News

Liverpool striker Luis Suarez has apologised to Giorgio Chiellini for the bite that earned him a nine-match and four-month ban from football.

The Uruguay forward, 27, was suspended from all football for biting Italy's Chiellini in a World Cup match.
"The truth is that my colleague Giorgio Chiellini suffered the physical result of a bite in the collision he suffered with me," said Suarez in a statement.

Suarez has previously said he lost his balance and did not bite Chiellini.

It is his third career ban for biting after incidents with Chelsea's Branislav Ivanovic while at Liverpool in April 2013, and PSV's Otman Bakkal while at Ajax in 2010.

"I deeply regret what occurred," added Suarez. "I apologise to Giorgio Chiellini and the entire football family. I vow to the public that there will never again be another incident like this."

Chiellini had himself called the ban "excessive", while, in his written submission to Fifa, Suarez said: "I lost my balance, making my body unstable and falling on top of my opponent."

More to follow.
Post by: elan on July 01, 2014, 03:58:21 PM
Barca leading the way.
Post by: elan on July 04, 2014, 12:24:36 PM
All these clubs talk about sportsmanship and integrity and all that ish, but at the end of the day none of them care as long as they can win and make money. This is a reason I don't get caught up in all this moral and ethical superficial :bs: in sports.

Barca have rel belly to go after Suarez right now. Seriously though, you cannot tell me that Balotelli would have been offered the same understanding that Barcelona have extended to Suarez. Balotelli was chased out of England and did not do anything remotely close to the garbage that Suarez has done and yet still he is being offered an 80 million Euros deal.

There is no defending it. Pro sport is :bs: and when fans argue about which club is more ethical and upstanding than the other it makes the owners smile I'm sure.

FIFA the big joke that they are is allowing Suarez to have his medical to complete the transfer. Where is the punishment? What he missed a game at the WC? Last WC he was also a a point of contention and this WC he even best his last effort to bring the game into disrepute.

How can you punish racism and bigoted actions in the stands when it stinks permeates at the administration level? It's all a fringing song and dance. No one really cares. He apologized and that's the end of that.

:bs:
Post by: Deeks on July 04, 2014, 01:18:15 PM
Money!!!
Post by: Tiresais on July 04, 2014, 02:58:50 PM
Depressingly so, but we're human beings - even without the money there'd still be some element of tribalism and unethical behaviour because it appeals to the intensely competitive side of our nature.
Post by: weary1969 on July 11, 2014, 11:12:41 AM
Barca sign the biter. I suspect he will be less stressed now that he will be speaking in his native tougue so he will be less likely to bite.
Post by: Tiresais on July 11, 2014, 11:18:36 AM
Barca sign the biter. I suspect he will be less stressed now that he will be speaking in his native tougue so he will be less likely to bite.

I heard he moved because Spaniards taste better :p
Post by: weary1969 on July 11, 2014, 11:23:24 AM

I heard he moved because Spaniards taste better :p
Post by: E-man on July 14, 2014, 08:17:58 PM
Congratulations. Well deserved, much more than Messi the Golden Ball I think.

(http://i.imgur.com/mgx72oN.jpg)