General => General Discussion => Topic started by: lefty on April 26, 2013, 05:48:06 PM

Title: I thought floodin in POS was ah ting ah d past..............
Post by: lefty on April 26, 2013, 05:48:06 PM
forumites it was fun at d beach today....except yuh was in POS.............. an' an d rainy season now start ....what d hell works do :yellowcard: I barely get on d 4:30 water taxi or all now i still in POS................ steups :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Title: Re: I thought floodin in POS was ah ting ah d past..............
Post by: weary1969 on April 26, 2013, 06:39:25 PM
God hasa gr8 sense of humour as d tie tongue 1 open his mouth d rains game to remind us that flooding ever present.
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2013, 06:32:24 AM
I lived in POS from 72 to 76 and I have never seen South Quay/Indi square flood like that. I have seen the Dry River up to the brim many times, but never seen POS under water like that. I have seen certain parts of Champs Fleurs/Leonville, St.Joseph(WASA) flooded. We had fun pushing cars for a couple shillings. Is POS sinking?
Post by: mal jeux on April 27, 2013, 06:44:28 AM
I lived in POS from 72 to 76 and I have never seen South Quay/Indi square flood like that. I have seen the Dry River up to the brim many times, but never seen POS under water like that. I have seen certain parts of Champs Fleurs/Leonville, St.Joseph(WASA) flooded. We had fun pushing cars for a couple shillings. Is POS sinking?

Stinking! Too much garbage.
Post by: D.H.W on April 27, 2013, 09:28:24 AM
Ting of the past you say? Hahaha

Action man Jack was supposed to fix that years ago
Post by: lefty on April 27, 2013, 12:10:16 PM

Stinking! Too much garbage.

this...........and 100+ year old drainage in a poorly planned city that below sea level and with no proper zoning laws and procedures
Post by: AB.Trini on April 28, 2013, 09:18:43 AM
I tort a former big time minister  attributed all this flooding to the PNM....... how many years now this present government had to rectify the situation? Are they any better/ That is one ah dey down falls. it appears they always found it easier to be critical than to be correct
Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 06:23:16 AM

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150615/news/pbr-opened

(https://scontent-lax1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/10996767_1456915071288895_1130260322951714647_n.jpg?oh=4bb8006b0fe6c0d43768baafb7452ced&oe=55E7DC46)
Post by: Deeks on June 16, 2015, 09:16:22 AM
Like I said in a previous post, I have never seen POS flood like this.I have seen the dry river dangerously to the top. What has changed so dramatically to cause this.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:56:51 AM
Just look up on the hills and you will get your answer.

Plus littering in the streets and dumping in the rivers going unabated.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 16, 2015, 05:23:49 PM
.......ent he was bringing the Dutch to solve the problem??  Action Jack!! The man that gets things done!!!....steups!!  Blasted fraud!!!