Sports => Football => Topic started by: D.H.W on May 03, 2013, 01:06:13 PM

Title: Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.
Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2013, 01:06:13 PM
Just saw this

Roger Sant (@RogerSant2) tweeted at 2:20 PM on Fri, May 03, 2013:
Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.
(https://twitter.com/RogerSant2/status/330386293534097408)

Title: Re: Richard Groden resigns as TTFF General Secretary.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 03, 2013, 01:53:42 PM
Tanka lanka lanka ... look ting.
Post by: pecan on May 03, 2013, 02:15:46 PM
that can't be true .. .his name still on the TTFF website  ;)

btw, the old TTFF website still on-line (the one showing Camps as the prez). maybe they should take it down.

Tallma, the petition working you think? Now up to 481 signatures.
Post by: Sam on May 03, 2013, 02:25:10 PM
Praise the lord

Post by: Flex on May 03, 2013, 04:23:54 PM
Groden Resigns as General Secretary of TTFF.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation General Secretary Richard Groden has resigned effective May 6th 2013.

Groden has served the TTFF for fifteen (15 years) and also served on Committees in FIFA and CONCACAF. Never one to be very vocal with the media, Groden did have some parting words.

“During the 15 years I served the Federation I have seen many highpoints and some low points. There were indeed great moments.”

“Now that the matter regarding the players being paid from the 2006 World Cup campaign is resolved, I think it is opportune for me to exit and allow Mr. Tim Kee to appoint a new General Secretary of his choice.”

Groden wished the TTFF all the best and expressed his willingness to help in the future.

“One does not have to hold office to contribute and I will continue to assist where and when needed in Trinidad and Tobago football. The new General Secretary can call on my experience at any time,” Groden concluded.

Post by: Tallman on May 03, 2013, 04:34:36 PM
“Now that the matter regarding the players being paid from the 2006 World Cup campaign is resolved, I think it is opportune for me to exit and allow Mr. Tim Kee to appoint a new General Secretary of his choice.”

So what is he implying? Dat he was working tuh get de matter resolved all de time? Steups!
Post by: Flex on May 03, 2013, 04:58:47 PM

So what is he implying? Dat he was working tuh get de matter resolved all de time? Steups!

Politics at its best. And we suppose to gobble up all that tata.

Post by: Sam on May 03, 2013, 05:00:09 PM
Groden Resigns as General Secretary of TTFF.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation General Secretary Richard Groden has resigned effective May 6th 2013.

Groden has served the TTFF for fifteen (15 years) and also served on Committees in FIFA and CONCACAF. Never one to be very vocal with the media, Groden did have some parting words.

“During the 15 years I served the Federation I have seen many highpoints and some low points. There were indeed great moments.”

Groden wished the TTFF all the best and expressed his willingness to help in the future.

“One does not have to hold office to contribute and I will continue to assist where and when needed in Trinidad and Tobago football. The new General Secretary can call on my experience at any time,” Groden concluded.

Jack train him well. He dont have to be in office to help, help with what ? hiding bank accounts and stealing money under the table.

Post by: coache on May 03, 2013, 08:00:27 PM
CROOK!!
Post by: elan on May 03, 2013, 08:13:56 PM
All these men with all these administrative experiences and never passed it on and most likely will never pass it on. That's one of the biggest travesty of all.
Post by: Brownsugar on May 04, 2013, 04:38:34 PM

Yuh understand Tallman!!  I real cuss when I read that....and ah still cussing..... :cursing: :cursing: :bs:
Post by: dreamer on May 04, 2013, 08:29:33 PM
The end of Rodent. Another historic milestone that we must be proud see come to fruition. Congrats to all the stakeholders who fought for the downfall and exit of this sick evil individual
Post by: coache on May 05, 2013, 11:55:12 AM
Lock him up wid Jack!!! ...in de same cell..
Post by: weary1969 on May 06, 2013, 06:58:20 PM

Yes of course he was d hardest wukin Gen Sec.
Post by: Big Magician on May 06, 2013, 07:45:50 PM
keep it coming

Tim Kee soon also
Post by: Football supporter on May 09, 2013, 09:56:46 AM
New Gen.Sec. is Sheldon Phillips, Lincoln's son.
Post by: asylumseeker on May 09, 2013, 10:22:18 AM
Congratulations?
Post by: Brownsugar on May 09, 2013, 10:50:39 AM

Jess so??  There was an election??   ???
Post by: weary1969 on May 09, 2013, 11:09:09 AM

Jess so??  There was an election??   ???

What yuh wanted d Speaker to declare d post vacant and a by-election call? Is d TTFF yuh remember d days when we use 2 hear bout d election after well I guess things eh change.
Post by: Flex on May 09, 2013, 11:19:05 AM

Sheldon is a GREAT guy, trust me.

I know there probably was no election, but I like this.

Congrats Sheldon.

Post by: Deeks on May 09, 2013, 11:37:21 AM
Wow! Like a thief in the night. Congrats. I have know him from my days at Howard under his dad's tutelage. He has been in the football business from his diaper days. I wish him well. I hope he brings some accountability and transparency to this organization. The organization needs it badly.
Post by: E-man on May 09, 2013, 01:31:36 PM

Congrats Sheldon.

From my understanding Gen Sec is an appointed position by the President. Even by the TTFF constitution.

13.3 The General Secretary shall be appointed by the Executive Committee on the
recommendation of the President.
Post by: E-man on May 09, 2013, 01:34:25 PM
BTW that would be one thing that could help with transparency - is publishing the current constitution on the website.
Post by: Banter Banton on May 09, 2013, 01:36:52 PM
Wasn't he head of Marketing at the TTFF recently ?
Post by: E-man on May 09, 2013, 05:06:27 PM
Wasn't he head of Marketing at the TTFF recently ?

Are you thinking of Anthony Harford from All Sport Promotions?
Post by: asylumseeker on May 09, 2013, 05:31:38 PM

Congrats Sheldon.

From my understanding Gen Sec is an appointed position by the President. Even by the TTFF constitution.

Congratulations!
Post by: Bakes on May 09, 2013, 05:34:15 PM

Congrats Sheldon.

Fait accompli... Truetrini actually told me about this move about two weeks ago.  Supposedly he's been the one responsible for securing the recent international friendlies, as well as the Liverpool v. Tottenham preseason friendly in Baltimore last summer.

...in addition to being an active member of SW.net  ;)
Post by: soccerman on May 09, 2013, 09:39:02 PM

Congrats Sheldon.

Fait accompli... Truetrini actually told me about this move about two weeks ago.  Supposedly he's been the one responsible for securing the recent international friendlies, as well as the Liverpool v. Tottenham preseason friendly in Baltimore last summer.

Hmmmm :thinking:
Post by: Brownsugar on May 10, 2013, 05:45:19 AM

Congrats Sheldon.

Oh ho.  Thanks E-man.  I stand educated..... :)
Post by: ZANDOLIE on May 10, 2013, 11:51:22 PM

Congrats Sheldon.

makes sense...
Post by: Tallman on September 29, 2015, 05:16:01 AM
GFF General Secretary Richard Groden steps down (http://guyanachronicle.com/gff-general-secretary-richard-groden-steps-down/)
Post by: asylumseeker on September 29, 2015, 08:27:41 AM
Steady ship? Success? Indifferent? Failure? What?
Title: What is this man doing at Guyana Football Federation?
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2017, 01:34:13 PM
What is this man doing at Guyana Football Federation?
Kaieteur News

Dear Editor,
Being a great fan of Guyana’s sports, and football in particular, I would be grateful if you can publish this letter of inquiry so we can have a response from the Guyana Football Federation (GFF).

Many local football fans are curious to know what is Mr. Richard Groden currently doing at the GFF? As you may recall, Mr. Groden was at the helm of the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation as General Secretary for several years during the Jack Warner era.

In 2015, Groden was appointed by FIFA to serve as the General Secretary of the GFF during the Normalization Committee’s (NC) helm, where he was in charge of all administrative and financial matters.

At the time, his appointed attracted much public and media scrutiny and was unpopular with several members of the GFF. His contract ended when the NC’s term concluded.

Fast forward today, and after the changing of five general secretaries in the past two years, Mr. Groden has returned, unannounced to the public, to the GFF hierarchy.

It would be a welcome move, in the spirit of transparency, if the executive committee of the GFF can inform the public and members of the GFF what is Groden’s current role with the federation.

Chamine Lovell