Sports => Football => Topic started by: Observer on May 18, 2013, 08:59:50 AM

Title: 2013 Confederation Cup
Post by: Observer on May 18, 2013, 08:59:50 AM
This should be a very interesting Tournament

Spain, Mexico, Italy, Nigeria, Japan, Tahiti, Uruguay, Brasil

Considering the times of the games, which will be a contrast to the actual WC. It will be interesting to observe the various tactical approach of the Nations involved. I say this because the Climatic conditions in South Africa were better suited to the Euro teams, where as Basil will be very different

Title: Re: CONFEDERATION CUP 2013
Post by: AB.Trini on May 18, 2013, 09:01:31 AM
Why not talk Gold Cup where we are a part of?
Post by: Fyzoman on May 18, 2013, 09:14:48 AM
Let me be the first to add your thread Observer, indeed it will be a VERY interesting tournament, (how de f*&K can it not be right, ah mean look at the teams involved?!?!?), yep I look forward to it with bated effing breath my brotha...football like rain!!!!!
Post by: Toppa on May 18, 2013, 09:29:16 AM
Tahiti? Anyway, when it. Starting?
Title: Re: Re: CONFEDERATION CUP 2013
Post by: D.H.W on May 18, 2013, 09:34:32 AM

Calm down.
Title: Re: 2013 Confederation Cup
Post by: Deeks on May 18, 2013, 09:40:21 AM
Tahiti? Anyway, when it. Starting?

Remember Treeneedad-Toebaggo in 2006. Geh the Pacific winers a chance nah. But I feel Tahiti is heavily influenced by Francois.
Post by: Observer on May 18, 2013, 09:46:25 AM

AB WTF! They already have Gold Cup threads that all have been in discussion. If you do not wish to involve yourself with a
discussion on the Confederation Cup, simply do not click the thread.
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 18, 2013, 09:53:27 AM

AB WTF! They already have Gold Cup threads that all have been in discussion. If you do not wish to involve yourself with a
discussion on the Confederation Cup, simply do not click the thread.

Sense
Post by: Dumplingdinho on May 18, 2013, 11:16:22 AM
Spain and Italy are the teams to beat.  I happy Scolari is the coach but the Brazil teams lack experience in midfield and up front.
Post by: AB.Trini on May 18, 2013, 12:41:52 PM
Doh go spouting yuh gun talk with me I simply aka why not focus on Gold Cup I am not advocating for any thing more than the betterment and profile of TnT I doh give ah  rats ass about what all ah Allyuh feel like talking about. So doh go jumping on my advocacy. Go ahead Allyuh free to do whatever I just asking why people cyst look ah ways to positively talk about Gold Cup
Post by: Toppa on May 18, 2013, 03:34:07 PM
Doh go spouting yuh gun talk with me I simply aka why not focus on Gold Cup I am not advocating for any thing more than the betterment and profile of TnT I doh give ah  rats ass about what all ah Allyuh feel like talking about. So doh go jumping on my advocacy. Go ahead Allyuh free to do whatever I just asking why people cyst look ah ways to positively talk about Gold Cup

You can't dictate to people what they should be interested in talking about. Dise boldfaceness.
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 18, 2013, 06:15:48 PM

You can't dictate to people what they should be interested in talking about. Dise boldfaceness.

So long free market
Post by: Fyzoman on May 19, 2013, 06:39:01 AM

For a grown man you are extremely disrespectful, so basically you are saying that a grown man-Observer-have no damn right to start a thread about an upcoming football tournament.

I try not to be someone who states the blatantly obvious, but oh god man this is a FOOTBALL forum!!

So according to you we should all spend our time and focus on talking bout GC, look go from here and learn some damn respect!!!

Post by: palos on May 19, 2013, 08:55:19 AM

Considering the times of the games, which will be a contrast to the actual WC. It will be interesting to observe the various tactical approach of the Nations involved. I say this because the Climatic conditions in South Africa were better suited to the Euro teams, where as Basil will be very different

Looking forward to the games bro. What times the matches broadcasting?
Post by: Observer on May 19, 2013, 09:47:31 AM

Looking forward to the games bro. What times the matches broadcasting?

June 15th - 30th
Post by: King Deese on May 19, 2013, 12:47:13 PM
Very interesting indeed. Too many World Cup winners in this tournament to ignore it. I am into this tourney. Dude, I will even download some of these games for keepsake. The Gold Cup is gold plated.
Post by: coache on May 19, 2013, 08:31:01 PM
Tahiti?
Post by: Observer on May 21, 2013, 11:58:56 AM
Tahiti?
Probably won the Oceania Cup
Post by: Deeks on May 21, 2013, 03:43:06 PM
Tahiti?
Probably won the Oceania Cup

Not probably. They actually won it. They have the French connection.
Post by: D.H.W on June 15, 2013, 01:06:55 PM
Brazil leading 1 zip against Japan
Post by: futbolfan on June 15, 2013, 01:07:34 PM
What an opening goal by Neymar....keeper had no chance. Brazil 1 vs Jpn 0 5mins
Post by: E-man on June 15, 2013, 01:22:12 PM
SATURDAY, June 15

ESPN
Confederations Cup BRAZIL-JAPAN (live) 2:30 pm.

ESPN3.com
UEFA U-21 Championship SPAIN-NORWAY, Semifinal (live) 11:45 am.
UEFA U-21 Championship ITALY-NETHERLANDS, Semifinal (live) 2:15 pm.

ESPN3 DEPORTES
UEFA U-21 Championship SPAIN-NORWAY, Semifinal (live) 11:45 am.
UEFA U-21 Championship ITALY-NETHERLANDS, Semifinal (live) 2:15 pm.

UNIVISION

SUNDAY, June 16

ESPN
Confederations Cup MEXICO-ITALY (live) 2:30 pm.
Confederations Cup SPAIN-URUGUAY (live) 5:45 pm.

ESPN3.com

ESPN DEPORTES
Confederations CupMEXICO-ITALY (live) 2:30 pm.

UNIVISION

UNIMAS

MONDAY, June 17

ESPN
Confederations Cup TAHITI-NIGERIA (live) 2:45 pm.

UNIVISION DEPORTES

ESPN3.com

TUESDAY, June 18

ESPN
Concacaf WCQ USA-HONDURAS (live) 9:30 pm.

BeIN SPORT
Concacaf WCQ COSTA RICA-PANAMA (live) 9:45 pm.

BeIN SPORT en Espanol
Concacaf WCQ COSTA RICA-PANAMA (live) 9:45 pm.

UNIMAS
Concacaf WCQ USA-HONDURAS (live) 9:30 pm.

ESPN DEPORTES
UEFA U-21 Championship TBD-TBD, Final (live) 11:50 am.

ESPN3.com
UEFA U-21 Championship TBD-TBD, Final (live) 11:50 am.
Post by: Bakes on June 15, 2013, 08:12:52 PM
Brazil beat Japan 3-0... missed the game though.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 15, 2013, 09:02:40 PM

brazil looked decent but it was only japan.  japan keeper real shaky, dont see them doing much in this tournament.
Post by: Bakes on June 15, 2013, 10:48:22 PM

brazil looked decent but it was only japan.  japan keeper real shaky, dont see them doing much in this tournament.

No pretty, attacking football from Japan?  No speed on the wings or creative midfield play like the past couple years?
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 16, 2013, 09:50:53 AM

No pretty, attacking football from Japan?  No speed on the wings or creative midfield play like the past couple years?

apparently they got in Brazil 2 days before the game so they lost to both brazil and jet lag.  japan looked slow and tried to use the counterattack but brazil midfield easily won back the ball, gustavo and paulinho had no problem breaking up the japan attacks.
Post by: palos on June 16, 2013, 10:33:17 AM
Oscar is a very nice player.

Brazil defence need plenty work. And they really doh have a striker per se. I could see opposing teams looking to put the clamps on Neymar and basically daring someone else to beat them.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2013, 11:53:20 AM

Brazil defence need plenty work. And they really doh have a striker per se. I could see opposing teams looking to put the clamps on Neymar and basically daring someone else to beat them.

Wait nah this sounding like TnT ; to think we could be compared to the mighty Brazil. Defense woes and we need ah striker :) love it!!!!
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2013, 01:23:49 PM
Cracking game between Italy and Mexico... Guardado hit the cross bar around the 12', then about 3 mins later Pirlo get taken down in the box, clear penalty but nothing given.

EDIT: 

Ah type too soon... Pirlo get he revenge by just stringing up Corona from about 30 yards with a free kick.
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2013, 01:37:40 PM
Match humming... Gio just went down in the box.  Contact from behind but he dive, the contact didn't bring him down.  Chicharito with the pen 1-1 in the 35'.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 16, 2013, 01:38:38 PM
What the f*ck has happen tuh Mehico? It seems like if De Santos off form, dey attack dos falter; including Javier. And dey defenders playing shite, as well as the midfield. And dey to dependent on Javier tuh score, wey dey other strikers gone?

Ah loving Italy's strip, dey always have sweet strips boi. I may have tuh invest in a Pirlo jersey, especially since is Puma. I could see Italy winning this tournament, solid all over the pitch. 

Goal Javier!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 16, 2013, 01:45:55 PM

david luiz is the weak link. i notice scolari have luiz gustavo dropping back a lot to cover for luiz.  my biggest concern is the #9.  Fred is useful but i eh know if he could handle that role for 7 games to win a world cup.  cant believe Jo on de squad. damiao has talent but lacks  experience and throws away a lot.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 16, 2013, 01:53:30 PM

david luiz is the weak link. i notice scolari have luiz gustavo dropping back a lot to cover for luiz.  my biggest concern is the #9.  Fred is useful but i eh know if he could handle that role for 7 games to win a world cup.  cant believe Jo on de squad. damiao has talent but lacks  experience and throws away a lot.

Add "Hulk" to the mix. First of all he sounds like a dem cartoon with dat name, can't take him seriously and ah find he overrated and one dimensional. And he dos fold like a pack of cards at the slightest touch. No way he should be starting being relied on tuh create offense. Plus no reliable forwards and playing with midfielders who more defensive than creative. I cannot stand that the focus on defending to the point that it taking away from the side being more creative. Just plain boring and predictable how this side dos set up. Where is the flair? WTF, this Brasil not England or the US.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2013, 01:59:31 PM
Seriously the Minister of sports and the TTFA should make it mandatory that all players and all coaches of teh National team have ah session watching and learning from these games:
a session on football basics should b part of the training  sessions prior to releasing fundings. Sessions  invole/

See pace see how to trap see how to pass see intensity see how to play with confidence. MANDATORY SESSION FOR ALL PLAYERS-  SEE how to defend. Lawd what would it take to watch we play at this level? it have to be more than  coaching   we have to have players committed to the game like these teams.
Post by: futbolfan on June 16, 2013, 02:08:16 PM
The first half pace was breathtaking and Pirlo is at his best...I actually like how Tyrion Lannister #22 combining upfront with Balotelli.
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2013, 02:35:16 PM
This Chilean ref is ah absolute waste.
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2013, 02:36:43 PM
Goal sah... Balotelli 78'.  Nice finish... but great build-up, particularly the heel flick-on by Giaccherini.

Italy playing some nice football, none ah that catenaccio boredome by death thing.
Post by: Preacher on June 16, 2013, 02:37:13 PM
Dang!!!!!  Balo is a BEAST!!!!!!
Post by: Observer on June 16, 2013, 02:38:21 PM

Ent! Nice goal! Why take an avoidable  yellow though ???
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2013, 02:40:47 PM

Breds, just let it ride.  If yuh mention it somebody sure to come and criticize yuh fuh hating on de youth.  But you right... is ah tournament, cards clearly will add up.
Post by: Preacher on June 16, 2013, 02:41:52 PM

Hear nah I wonder if men realize how hard that goal was and how strong that fella have to be.   Lord have mercy.  :o
Post by: futbolfan on June 16, 2013, 02:46:32 PM

Hear nah I wonder if men realize how hard that goal was and how strong that fella have to be.   Lord have mercy.  :o

I am really happy for him as he seems to be at peace and enjoying the game once more...
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2013, 03:00:08 PM
Mexico look like how we does look when we play them. Italy put on a clinic on ball possession and passing. Before we start thinking about training our coaches should lock we team up and make them watch that game. See how ah striker does run at defence and fight through like Balo did
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 16, 2013, 03:01:59 PM

All cards are avoidable. Balo was one of the best players in the Euros last year, remember? He took off his shirt and got a yellow in that tournament, too and suspensions through card accumulation didn't become an issue for him so doh stress it.. He likes to take off his shirt and does it quite often Small ting.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 16, 2013, 03:02:29 PM
The World Cup next year is going to be the most vibes ever.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 16, 2013, 03:03:38 PM
Mexico look like how we does look when we play them. Italy put on a clinic on ball possession and passing. Before we start thinking about training our coaches should lock we team up and make them watch that game. See how ah striker does run at defence and fight through like Balo did

I surprised you watchin' dis....I say yuh woulda be watchin' Gold Cup highlights instead.  :devil:
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 16, 2013, 03:06:48 PM

....as a matter of fact, yuh could see the Mexicans had their moments in the game where they was tryin' to get under his skin......he didn't implode and give in to any of it.  I choose to give him credit for that than to nit pick over a yellow for a bullshit rule.
Post by: palos on June 16, 2013, 03:39:35 PM

....as a matter of fact, yuh could see the Mexicans had their moments in the game where they was tryin' to get under his skin......he didn't implode and give in to any of it.  I choose to give him credit for that than to nit pick over a yellow for a bullshit rule.
I am a Balotelli fan. But getting a yellow for taking off your jersey, dotish rule or not, is just plain stupid and cannot be defended.

He too important to the team to be doing that shit. It come like inlflicting a handicap on your self and your team. And for what?
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2013, 03:49:59 PM
Is it me or does Pirlo look like Chuck Norris?
Post by: Observer on June 16, 2013, 03:53:02 PM

All cards are avoidable. Balo was one of the best players in the Euros last year, remember? He took off his shirt and got a yellow in that tournament, too and suspensions through card accumulation didn't become an issue for him so doh stress it.. He likes to take off his shirt and does it quite often Small ting.
Chow not nit picking or hating, I love Balo after all he is a Milanista  ;D but in the Euro when he did it was the semifinal of the Euro, next game was final. Big big difference.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 16, 2013, 04:20:39 PM

I am a Balotelli fan. But getting a yellow for taking off your jersey, dotish rule or not, is just plain stupid and cannot be defended.

He too important to the team to be doing that shit. It come like inlflicting a handicap on your self and your team. And for what?

I now listen to lalas and de next one try to make an issue of that yellow and Roberto Martinez brushed it aside and basically say that, as a coach, yuh could accept that yellow, it is not that big a deal.  Players does score goals in short tournaments and take off their shirts in celebration ALL THE TIME and it is something that will continue. Keep calm and let de tournament play itself out.

Chow not nit picking or hating, I love Balo after all he is a Milanista  ;D but in the Euro when he did it was the semifinal of the Euro, next game was final. Big big difference.

My point is, still, sometimes yuh have to let these players be and acknowledge that they know what they doing, too. I am willing to bet that if he score another goal while this card has its significance, he won't take his shirt off.  Yuh never know, he might not even get another one in the field of play.  Balo might have a lot of issues, but people need to realize de boy "crazy like a fox", too.

Post by: lefty on June 16, 2013, 04:32:34 PM
Spain actually keepin mih awake :D 2-0
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 16, 2013, 05:57:57 PM

lol...yeah that facial hair, i was looking at him today wondering who he reminds me of.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 16, 2013, 06:02:37 PM

Add "Hulk" to the mix. First of all he sounds like a dem cartoon with dat name, can't take him seriously and ah find he overrated and one dimensional. And he dos fold like a pack of cards at the slightest touch. No way he should be starting being relied on tuh create offense. Plus no reliable forwards and playing with midfielders who more defensive than creative. I cannot stand that the focus on defending to the point that it taking away from the side being more creative. Just plain boring and predictable how this side dos set up. Where is the flair? WTF, this Brasil not England or the US.

pardna that flair shit u talking about not going to win any world cup, it didnt even win the 1982 world cup.

paulinho and gustavo are the 2 defensive midfielders on the team and paulinho gets forward a lot so i eh know what u talking about regarding brazil midfield too defensive and not creative.

as for hulk, i am not a big fan and i think he has a bigger impact as a sub.  however, the current system needs him and neymar to interchange on the wings (even oscar as well).  lucas moura cant play on the left at all so interchanging less likely with him on the field.

Post by: giggsy11 on June 16, 2013, 06:23:29 PM

pardna that flair shit u talking about not going to win any world cup, it didnt even win the 1982 world cup.

paulinho and gustavo are the 2 defensive midfielders on the team and paulinho gets forward a lot so i eh know what u talking about regarding brazil midfield too defensive and not creative.
as for hulk, i am not a big fan and i think he has a bigger impact as a sub.  however, the current system needs him and neymar to interchange on the wings (even oscar as well).  lucas moura cant play on the left at all so interchanging less likely with him on the field.

Since when getting forward equals creativity?  Or is that your version of shite? Ramires goes forward also and their is nothing creative about him. And the way Brasil is presently set up is not going to win any World Cups either. I love my Brasil but I am not blind tuh dey limitations.

By the way Gab Marcotti-the excellent football writer, and who's opinion I respect. In an article about Brasil and their efforts to get the right combination; Lucas according to him would have no problem replacing Hulk, and it would be an improvement. 

"Hulk alternated moments when he combined well with Dani Alves, especially defensively, with others when the two were disjointed. If there's one guy in this front four who should be at risk, it's the Zenit St Petersburg striker. With Oscar and Neymar both gravitating left and Marcelo pushing on to join them, Hulk needs to be present and active on the other flank; otherwise Brazil will be unbalanced. This is especially true if, as happened against Japan, Alves has a relatively quiet game (assist excepted, of course).

"We have replacement parts who have proven effective and helped us when they came off the bench," Scolari said.

It wasn't in reference specifically to Hulk, but given the contributions of Lucas Moura, Hernanes and even Jo, who closed out the scoring, you can see why he feels he has the tools to change it around. Jo is a late-game alternative to Fred should the Fluminense front man start flagging. Both Moura and Hernanes would raise the quality level of this Brazil side should either be used at the expense of Hulk -- the former in a straight swap, the latter perhaps with the team shifting to a 4-3-3."
Post by: Fyzoman on June 16, 2013, 07:03:55 PM
Yeah man dat yellow on Balotelli is small thing, I breifly wondered bout if when he did but quickly reminded myself, "wait is hospital-head Super Mario yuh talking bout:)'

Also it look like an assistant had to send him back on de field to celebrate or shake hands after de game, and he didn't really look too interested in going back out :) Once again had to remind mehself is ah crazy-man we dealing with...like Chow keep it moving man!
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2013, 07:24:45 PM

lol...yeah that facial hair, i was looking at him today wondering who he reminds me of.

Picture him with ah crown ah thorns :D
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 16, 2013, 09:13:10 PM

Since when getting forward equals creativity?  Or is that your version of shite? Ramires goes forward also and their is nothing creative about him. And the way Brasil is presently set up is not going to win any World Cups either. I love my Brasil but I am not blind tuh dey limitations.

By the way Gab Marcotti-the excellent football writer, and who's opinion I respect. In an article about Brasil and their efforts to get the right combination; Lucas according to him would have no problem replacing Hulk, and it would be an improvement. 

"Hulk alternated moments when he combined well with Dani Alves, especially defensively, with others when the two were disjointed. If there's one guy in this front four who should be at risk, it's the Zenit St Petersburg striker. With Oscar and Neymar both gravitating left and Marcelo pushing on to join them, Hulk needs to be present and active on the other flank; otherwise Brazil will be unbalanced. This is especially true if, as happened against Japan, Alves has a relatively quiet game (assist excepted, of course).

"We have replacement parts who have proven effective and helped us when they came off the bench," Scolari said.

It wasn't in reference specifically to Hulk, but given the contributions of Lucas Moura, Hernanes and even Jo, who closed out the scoring, you can see why he feels he has the tools to change it around. Jo is a late-game alternative to Fred should the Fluminense front man start flagging. Both Moura and Hernanes would raise the quality level of this Brazil side should either be used at the expense of Hulk -- the former in a straight swap, the latter perhaps with the team shifting to a 4-3-3."

I never said brazil ready to win the World Cup. They have to play to their strengths. The system and tactics are geared to the players they have and also the fact they don't have a true playmaker like kaka or dinho. Oscar is the closest ting but u cant build ur side on a player that young.

Lucas is a better option on the right side but he can't play on the left like hulk.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 17, 2013, 01:06:37 AM
The first half pace was breathtaking and Pirlo is at his best...I actually like how Tyrion Lannister #22 combining upfront with Balotelli.

Ah boy ah Game Of Thrones fan, though me eh find he look like too much The Imp :)
Post by: mukumsplau on June 17, 2013, 02:19:27 AM
Goal sah... Balotelli 78'.  Nice finish... but great build-up, particularly the heel flick-on by Giaccherini.

Italy playing some nice football, none ah that catenaccio boredome by death thing.

oh gorm u all still harp on that? that was years of old and well it depends on the manager..if you know Prandelli from his fiorentina days, he is not about that..and italy has a good bit of exciting young forwards/creative players coming up...
Post by: mukumsplau on June 17, 2013, 02:21:05 AM

I am really happy for him as he seems to be at peace and enjoying the game once more...

well he always enjoys playing for the azzurri...those fellas know how to handle him...he knows he is an important player in the but the older heads guide him and put him in place when necessary..
Post by: mukumsplau on June 17, 2013, 02:24:32 AM

The survivalist adventures of bearded Andrea Pirlo
By Brooks Peck | Dirty Tackle – Tue, Aug 28, 2012 1:31 AM EDT
Email
Share97

Bearded Andrea Pirlo: defiant and determined. (Getty)
In the summer of 2012, sometime between Italy's 4-0 loss to Spain in the final of the European Championship and the start of Juventus' preseason friendlies, Andrea Pirlo retreated from the putrid society of man. He rose above the murders and deceit, the wars and corruption. He sacrificed all of his worldly possessions and took up residence in a fortified bunker high up in the Alps with just his axe, his wits and his beard for comfort. These are the adventures of Bearded Pirlo.

Bearded Pirlo only comes down from the pure air and angst powered espresso machines of his mountain home and into the pollution and decay of the modern world to grace us with the beauty of his football. And sometimes to stare at people who haphazardly park their cars until they eventually develop a sense of shame and refuse to talk on the telephone ever again.

For exactly one hour every night he weeps for all those who suffer under the rule of greed and stupidity. Then he collects his tears in a jar and places it on a shelf carved from stone with the others. On the day that there is no more room for tear jars on the shelf, Bearded Pirlo will hold out his index finger and unflinchingly point it at everyone who has contributed to the general horror of the world. Even babies.
But for now, Bearded Pirlo is biding his time. Winning football matches and eating the corks off old wine bottles fuels his ever-growing desire. He bounces ideas for revolution off his most trusted ally, a goat known as Davide, and uses his sponsor-issued Jeep Grand Cherokee as an outhouse. When he sleeps, he dreams only of revenge for crimes that have not yet been committed. And Davide trying to use a knife and fork with his front hooves.

At the moment, his true nemesis remains unclear. This is the only thing keeping us from the inevitable wrath of Bearded Pirlo.

Part 2

Awake.
Bearded Pirlo's eyes burn and every part of his body not encased in dense bearding feels filthy under the blast of stale air pumping out of the airplane vent above him. Rest has escaped him since three nights before Italy's loss to Spain in the Euro 2012 final. Silva then Alba then Torres then Mata. It repeats in his head as his fingers dig into a leather satchel of mixed nuts he foraged for himself while on an excursion from his fortified bunker high in the Alps. Sebastian Giovinco asks for some, but Bearded Pirlo pretends not to hear him. He wishes his beard covered his whole body so he could better blend with the Yeti.

Bearded Pirlo has no home, only places where he waits. And sometimes dances without smiling. Davide, his only trusted friend and goat, does not ask for things like Giovinco. He just takes and gives. But he never dances. At least not in a way that would be recognizable to humans.

The World Cup seems far away, but Bearded Pirlo knows that diligent preparation is still necessary. He chases eagles and nods knowingly when they glide out of his reach. Silva then Alba then Torres then Mata. There is much work to be done and only when it is complete will there be time for merriment and teaching Davide how to high-five.

Bearded Pirlo's true enemy remains unclear. For now, scheduled opponents will suffice. The plane finally reaches its gate and while his teammates slow themselves down by fiddling with personal electronics, Bearded Pirlo thanks the flight attendent for offering him fizzy chemical sludge in a cup and water from a factory then he heads for the exit. The captain looks like a child as Bearded Pirlo takes control from here. He makes his eyes real wide and then squints.

Bulgaria.
Post by: futbolfan on June 19, 2013, 02:48:30 PM
Hulk eh good atall..but ah couldn't figure why he keep starting, iz because it eh have nobody better...
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2013, 03:39:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/1O-1Y5YCzSs

http://www.youtube.com/v/nGJW7AS8LnA

Post by: D.H.W on June 19, 2013, 03:44:28 PM
Brazil playing rel ball boy.
Post by: futbolfan on June 19, 2013, 04:28:46 PM
Japan was definitely jet lagged against Brazil because this eh looking like the same team from a few days ago. They are playing at a much faster pace and are dominating the Azzuri... Ref did make a bad call and awarded them a soft penalty. Jpn 1 Italy 0... 30mins

EDIT...as ah done type Japan up 2-0...great volley..
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2013, 04:52:11 PM
The Japanese are well organized and controlled. They attack in numbers and overlap well on both sides. Kagawa is a footballer , wow!!

Italy is vulnerable on the break as the can't match Japan for pace at the back. Balotelli is practiaclly their only threat going forward so far. I'm surprised at how many times they gave away possession, Pirlo especially.
Post by: Cantona007 on June 19, 2013, 05:27:36 PM
The Japanese are well organized and controlled. They attack in numbers and overlap well on both sides. Kagawa is a footballer , wow!!

Italy is vulnerable on the break as the can't match Japan for pace at the back. Balotelli is practiaclly their only threat going forward so far. I'm surprised at how many times they gave away possession, Pirlo especially.

Man,  hope Moyes uses him as the fulcrum this season...   :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: Peong on June 19, 2013, 05:27:52 PM
Nice goal! 

Did I just hear Kasey Keller say the header was a good first touch?   :banginghead:
Post by: weary1969 on June 19, 2013, 05:42:02 PM
Nice goal! 

Did I just hear Kasey Keller say the header was a good first touch?   :banginghead:

:rotfl: y u still :frustrated: wit d yanks commentary they just do not get soccer. I can imagine they bigup Neymar assist this afternoon
Post by: futbolfan on June 19, 2013, 05:48:03 PM
Although they are up, iz long time ah eh see ah team dominate Italy like this... Japan is all over them...
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2013, 05:54:35 PM
This was probably the best game of the year. I feel sad for Japan but excited about how good they're going to be next year.
Post by: Peong on June 19, 2013, 06:21:43 PM
Japan got real unlucky today.  A little bit of luck and they coulda win with a big score.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 19, 2013, 07:07:05 PM

Which Jo is that? Formerly of Citeh? :) Look at the rehabilitation of a baller. If he was Trini, men woulda be cussing Felipao fuh selecting him.
Post by: D.H.W on June 19, 2013, 07:21:58 PM
Italy get run ragged. Japan men and women does play the same way. I wonder how they train them at youth level? Sweet ball control one touch passing.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2013, 07:31:12 PM

Which Jo is that? Formerly of Citeh? :) Look at the rehabilitation of a baller. If he was Trini, men woulda be cussing Felipao fuh selecting him.
Yeah , a real turnaround from him. He is also the top scorer in the Libertadores with some help from R10.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2013, 07:34:46 PM
Italy get run ragged. Japan men and women does play the same way. I wonder how they train them at youth level? Sweet ball control one touch passing.
They are extreme fit too.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2013, 02:40:03 AM

....naaah, yuh cyah say dat, man....any criticisms of his selection woulda been muffled after he score against Mexico and totally silenced after yesterday......besides...man cussin' Big Phil for selecting hulk.  :D

Nice goal! 

:rotfl: y u still :frustrated: wit d yanks commentary they just do not get soccer. I can imagine they bigup Neymar assist this afternoon

is not jes' de yanks dat biggin' him up on dat "assist" nuh (ah hate dat word! :frustrated:)  :D.....and rightfully so.  It was a masterful move....play of the game, even better than the goal he score, IMHO.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 20, 2013, 06:54:30 AM
I love dis forum, after watching 90-plus minutes of football, with Neymar AGAIN proving his detractors wrong, and all kinda different plots going on with Mexico...and man all kinda on-the-field drama to pick from?

I expected to come here and find all kinda talk bout Neymar et al...instead, salt and a Kasey Keller comment...good Lord!!
Post by: Jah Gol on June 20, 2013, 07:12:13 AM
I love dis forum, after watching 90-plus minutes of football, with Neymar AGAIN proving his detractors wrong, and all kinda different plots going on with Mexico...and man all kinda on-the-field drama to pick from?

I expected to come here and find all kinda talk bout Neymar et al...instead, salt and a Kasey Keller comment...good Lord!!
He's taken on a lot of responsibility for the team. Its going to be fun watching him progress. Make no mistake about it Neymar is the truth.
Post by: Peong on June 20, 2013, 01:33:35 PM
Spain could set records in this game.  I hope Tahiti at least scores.  That flat back 5 they playin with not helpin.
Post by: FF on June 20, 2013, 01:40:04 PM
Tahiti fight for 25 mins... they flagging now... could get bad
Post by: D.H.W on June 20, 2013, 01:49:47 PM
Shit team. Should be nowhere near this tournament
Post by: futbolfan on June 20, 2013, 01:56:30 PM

He's taken on a lot of responsibility for the team. Its going to be fun watching him progress. Make no mistake about it Neymar is the truth.

I am happy that he is going to ply his trade in Spain where his creativity and finesse will be on display. Although I think he can be successful in any league, the hard jammin and rough play in the EPL would take a toll on him..
Post by: futbolfan on June 20, 2013, 02:01:04 PM
Shit team. Should be nowhere near this tournament

LoL...The way ESPN selling it, yuh have to feel some sympathy for them. They scored 1 goal vs Nigeria but were down 3-1. The way the commentators were carrying on, I thought they were either up or had just equalized...
Post by: MEP on June 20, 2013, 02:23:57 PM
dat Tahiti team looking more organized than de TnT national team
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2013, 02:32:43 PM
Wonder wha go happen if we play Tahiti...?

Too late to organise a quick game before Gold Cup? Dey done in dis hemisphere already.
Post by: D.H.W on June 20, 2013, 02:47:30 PM
10 forking nil.my lord
Post by: grimm01 on June 20, 2013, 02:51:59 PM
Silva almost look embarrassed after he score #10.
Post by: palos on June 20, 2013, 03:02:45 PM
Doh laugh at dem nah.  Fuh all dat, dey get to play against de world's best team.  Dat experience invaluable even if it traumatic to some extent.

Is no coincidence Tahiti rhyme wit T&T  :-[
Post by: soccerman on June 20, 2013, 03:38:14 PM
When de score was 8-0 and de coach still bring on Fabregas ah say nah, wickedness. At least let de 18th man on de squad get a lil action. Thank God it was Tahiti and no we out there because it could've been worse!
Post by: just cool on June 20, 2013, 03:54:12 PM
When de score was 8-0 and de coach still bring on Fabregas ah say nah, wickedness. At least let de 18th man on de squad get a lil action. Thank God it was Tahiti and no we out there because it could've been worse!
Please, even anguilla would beat tahiti, that coach they have is ah dunce. he played ah high high defensive line against ah team like spain, and made no adjustments, but continued to play it all through to the end despite the fact than spain was constantly beating their off side trap. what ah dope.

not even ah top defensive team like italy or germany would play spain that high.  even ah moneky knows that yuh have to play spain deep, like literally on the 18 yard line, not allowing them to get behind you defense beyond the 18 yrd line, if anything let them beat yuh in your box.
Post by: futbolfan on June 20, 2013, 04:09:10 PM
Doh laugh at dem nah.  Fuh all dat, dey get to play against de world's best team.  Dat experience invaluable even if it traumatic to some extent.

'los or anyone for that matter, would you want T&T to lose 10-0 against any of the worlds top teams with 'invaluable experience' used as an excuse?

I personally don't like this philosophy...
Post by: giggsy11 on June 20, 2013, 04:12:39 PM
I actually enjoy watching Spain's under 21 side and their young upcoming talent, more than the senior team. Their is a vibrancy, confidence and combined with the fearlessness of youth in their play. Plus my favorite is in goal for dem. 

Maybe we can line up a friendly with dem. ;)
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2013, 04:27:39 PM

I doh even bother wastin' no time talkin' about Neymar no more....too many detractors talkin' a pile a shit (with SERIOUS conviction, too) so I jes lettin' his play continue to do the talking fuh him. He will do nothing for most of the game and deliver in an instant with a moment of brilliance.....anybody that watched the olympics and still havin' doubts about Neymar really too dumb to have a discussion with. 
Post by: palos on June 20, 2013, 04:30:21 PM
I doh even bother wastin' no time talkin' about Neymar no more....too many detractors talkin' a pile a shit (with SERIOUS conviction, too) so I jes lettin' his play continue to do the talking fuh him. He will do nothing for most of the game and deliver in an instant with a moment of brilliance.....anybody that watched the olympics and still havin' doubts about Neymar really too dumb to have a discussion with. 

Yuh right yes.

It have people who INSIST that Messi overrated and is nothing more than a club football bully  ???
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 20, 2013, 04:39:51 PM
Nice finish by Mikel. Cyah believe he has never scored for Chelsea.

Nigeria 1 Uruguay 1.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2013, 04:49:56 PM

Nigeria 1 Uruguay 1.

I glad Mikel is getting to be seen in this tournament, playing a different role for Nigeria than he does for Chelsea....his finish here will SHOCK all the Chelsea faithful.....except this one here.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 20, 2013, 05:00:48 PM

Nigeria 1 Uruguay 1.

I glad Mikel is getting to be seen in this tournament, playing a different role for Nigeria than he does for Chelsea....his finish here will SHOCK all the Chelsea faithful.....except this one here.

Supposedly he moving tuh ride with Drogba.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2013, 05:10:16 PM

Nigeria 1 Uruguay 1.

Supposedly he moving tuh ride with Drogba.

I would be very pissed if he leave Chelsea.....to go play in Turkey.
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 20, 2013, 05:15:10 PM
Forlan marks his 100th cap with a sweetly struck shot.

Nigeria 1 Uruguay 2
Post by: FF on June 20, 2013, 05:32:04 PM

Yuh right yes.

It have people who INSIST that Messi overrated and is nothing more than a club football bully  ???

good talk. Messi is ah sh!thong.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2013, 05:40:30 PM
Forlan marks his 100th cap with a sweetly struck shot.

Nigeria 1 Uruguay 2

Dat was a golazo!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2013, 05:59:44 PM
Suarez really is a talented player eh.....but he is extremely hard to like. de man is a rel asshole drama queen boy!
Post by: Fyzoman on June 20, 2013, 10:20:56 PM

WAAAYYYYY!!!!

Yo Chow ah feel ah going and bookmark this so ah could pull it up when some clown (s) go into some long-ass diatribe about Neymar. And yuh see the bolded-sentence? That is what does get me, ah mean really, really get me!! But yeah bredda yuh effing preach here!!
Post by: truehaitian on June 21, 2013, 06:13:13 AM
About the Spain-Tahiti game. They always say that the lowest level players and teams are in the CFU, I really doubt it that any CFU team would have lost 10-0 to Spain. If this team is its conference champion, I really wonder what national teams plays in that conference? Haiti that's not even a CFU champion let alone a concacaf champion, played a competitive game against Spain. From what I seen from the Oceanie  champion Tahiti, it looks like any Division I club, in Haiti, T&T, Cuba, Jamaica ....etc... will beat any national team in that so-called Oceanic conference
Post by: Jah Gol on June 21, 2013, 06:22:20 AM
About the Spain-Tahiti game. They always say that the lowest level players and teams are in the CFU, I really doubt it that any CFU team would have lost 10-0 to Spain. If this team is its conference champion, I really wonder what national teams plays in that conference? Haiti that's not even a CFU champion let alone a concacaf champion, played a competitive game against Spain. From what I seen from the Oceanie  champion Tahiti, it looks like any Division I club, in Haiti, T&T, Cuba, Jamaica ....etc... will beat any national team in that so-called Oceanic conference
New Zealand would beat most teams in the Caribbean but I agree with you generally.
Post by: weary1969 on June 21, 2013, 07:40:08 AM

....naaah, yuh cyah say dat, man....any criticisms of his selection woulda been muffled after he score against Mexico and totally silenced after yesterday......besides...man cussin' Big Phil for selecting hulk.  :D

Nice goal! 

is not jes' de yanks dat biggin' him up on dat "assist" nuh (ah hate dat word! :frustrated:)  :D.....and rightfully so.  It was a masterful move....play of the game, even better than the goal he score, IMHO.

Assist have no place in a football game analysis.
Post by: weary1969 on June 21, 2013, 07:43:21 AM

'los or anyone for that matter, would you want T&T to lose 10-0 against any of the worlds top teams with 'invaluable experience' used as an excuse?

I personally don't like this philosophy...

Vidale and all d Don haters would have luv for us to get all that licks.
Post by: mukumsplau on June 21, 2013, 07:52:36 AM

Nice goal! 

i stopped watching mls when they started tallying co-assists...
Post by: Fyzoman on June 21, 2013, 08:12:32 AM
Assist and referee's assistant or what the hell ever dey does call them is a little annoyance to me too...but I love the actual GAME itself sooooo damn much dat dem thing is small ting in the grand scheme of things, but dais just me.

I is one ah dem stupid-quick-to-put-things-in-perspective; try-to-keep-meh-blood-pressure-low-kinda people :) Once again, dais just me, everybody entitled to do what the hell ever dey want.
Post by: weary1969 on June 21, 2013, 08:50:44 AM

Nice goal! 

Title: Re: Re: 2013 Confederation Cup
Post by: D.H.W on June 21, 2013, 10:13:40 AM

Nice goal! 

Co-Assist what the hell is that. The assist of the assist?
Post by: Fyzoman on June 21, 2013, 11:14:19 AM
See I was going an add that co-assist thing to meh post but ah know de bredda was being facetious, cause I know he really didn't stop watching MLS JUST for that reason?

That come like me not watching some UEFA game JUST because the ever-hated black-american Gus Johnson doing commentary ;)

P.S The down-volume arrow-thingie on de remote :)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 06:09:46 AM
Good morning all. Brasil vs Italy today at 3pm. Enjoy.
Post by: D.H.W on June 22, 2013, 10:33:33 AM
Thanks
Post by: Brownsugar on June 22, 2013, 11:17:23 AM
Good morning all. Brasil vs Italy today at 3pm. Enjoy.

I was now coming to ask for the schedule for today.....thanks Giggsy..... :beermug:
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 01:14:36 PM
Watch Balotelli set Luiz up and get him send off. He already have yellow from being overzealous on Balo.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 01:38:26 PM
Watch Balotelli set Luiz up and get him send off. He already have yellow from being overzealous on Balo.

the italians are very good for playin' man stink as ever but faking and diving to get people carded/sent off/giving up penalties.....Balo eh go be no different. Aside from he and Buffon, ah hope dem Brazilians mash up all ah dem....as yuh done see, Neymar Jr. proving that he is well up to playing his part in the game of physicality.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 01:51:52 PM

the italians are very good for playin' man stink as ever but faking and diving to get people carded/sent off/giving up penalties.....Balo eh go be no different. Aside from he and Buffon, ah hope dem Brazilians mash up all ah dem....as yuh done see, Neymar Jr. proving that he is well up to playing his part in the game of physicality.

Neymar didn't have tuh prove that. Is not like things were a cakewalk when he played in the Brasilian league, and he continuing to develop different parts of his game as he matures. He will be unstoppable after 3 years at Barca, lets just say, I will be surprised if he isn't. He has to many tools/talent tuh work with, for him not to be a success.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 01:56:26 PM

Neymar didn't have tuh prove that. Is not like things were a cakewalk when he played in the Brasilian league, and he continuing to develop different parts of his game as he matures. He will be unstoppable after 3 years at Barca, lets just say, I will be surprised if he isn't. He has to many tools/talent tuh work with, for him not to be a success.

I not trying to suggest that he was setting out to prove anything....but for all the folks that does talk about him not going to be able to handle the physicality of football outside of Brazil (and especially for those that have zero clue of how rough things does actually get in Brazil) they seeing it live that he is not afraid or hesitant to mix it up with anybody. .....sometimes, though, yuh jes "got to let a muthaf**ka know". :D
Post by: fari on June 22, 2013, 01:57:16 PM
suspicion of offside about that goal...buffon certainly thinks so (that man does protest vociferously boy).  i used to like brazil but somehow i just not excited about this side...i guess i vex ronaldinho ent get call back
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 02:02:12 PM
suspicion of offside about that goal...buffon certainly thinks so (that man does protest vociferously boy).  i used to like brazil but somehow i just not excited about this side...i guess i vex ronaldinho ent get call back

....as in, call back from dat last-chance that Scolari give him where he looked so terrible?  I eh tink he really deserve a call back after dat performance nuh....he is truly done for Brazil. 
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 02:02:25 PM

I not trying to suggest that he was setting out to prove anything....but for all the folks that does talk about him not going to be able to handle the physicality of football outside of Brazil (and especially for those that have zero clue of how rough things does actually get in Brazil) they seeing it live that he is not afraid or hesitant to mix it up with anybody. .....sometimes, though, yuh jes "got to let a muthaf**ka know". :D

Agreed!
Post by: Peong on June 22, 2013, 02:13:08 PM
Sweet ASSIST by Balo  :devil: , nice finish.
Post by: fari on June 22, 2013, 02:13:36 PM

....as in, call back from dat last-chance that Scolari give him where he looked so terrible?  I eh tink he really deserve a call back after dat performance nuh....he is truly done for Brazil. 

u right

wow..what an assist for balo!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 02:14:54 PM
Sweet ASSIST by Balo  :devil: , nice finish.

u right

wow..what an assist for balo!

Oh GAWSH, allyuh killin' meh!!  :frustrated: (lmao!)
Post by: Toppa on June 22, 2013, 02:16:25 PM
Neymar is a boss.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 22, 2013, 02:16:46 PM

On ah very related note....Neymar scores:)
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 02:17:13 PM
Neymar is a boss.

CO-f**kIN-SIGNNNNNNNN!!!!!
Post by: Peong on June 22, 2013, 02:17:45 PM
How Buffon didn't see it?  Neymar picked his spot well. 
Post by: Bakes on June 22, 2013, 02:18:06 PM
What a cheat this Neymar is proving himself to be... kicked into the back of the Italian defender's legs and threw himself to the ground to earn a free kick.  All game he diving.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 02:18:18 PM
Neymar's tournament tuh lose! Don't foul Brasil around the box or you will pay!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 02:19:34 PM

On ah very related note....Neymar scores:)

Is de celebratory dance ah like....big props to Buffon, this is one of the reasons yuh have to admire this man, as soon as he get of to colleck de ball out de net, he raise his hands to his team, conceding that he made a terrible mistake on that goal....not that he mighta save it anyway, but....
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 02:19:58 PM
What a cheat this Neymar is proving himself to be... kicked into the back of the Italian defender's legs and threw himself to the ground to earn a free kick.  All game he diving.

Suarez must be givin lesson while he in Brasil. ::)
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 02:29:01 PM
Marcello with the "assist".  ;D
Post by: Fyzoman on June 22, 2013, 02:33:28 PM
Allyuh just leave Mr Fred to continue starting fuh Brazil eh...after de first goal ah was going and text dat sentence...of course I didn't and what happens? Fred frigging scores, so just leave Fred and strong-back Hulk alone :)

And yeah Neymar really kick out he foot, but nuff forward does do that same thing all the time.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 22, 2013, 02:34:55 PM
Yuh see de hip-toss Gustavo give Super Mario? And then raising up he hand like Innocent Jimmy....priceless :)
Post by: fari on June 22, 2013, 02:35:44 PM
Yuh see de hip-toss Gustavo give Super Mario? And then raising up he hand like Innocent Jimmy....priceless :)

it have two players i think are big liabilities for brazil...dante and luis gustavo
Post by: Bakes on June 22, 2013, 02:38:40 PM

Dante pull him down in the box the last play too... ref mess it up by giving them an excuse, but justice was done in the end, it was a penalty.
Post by: fari on June 22, 2013, 02:43:02 PM
marcelo is a nex liability...man does get too wild sometimes
Post by: D.H.W on June 22, 2013, 02:46:18 PM
Best Brazil ive seen in a while
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 22, 2013, 02:46:43 PM
marcelo is a nex liability...man does get too wild sometimes

somebody now tellin' meh dat....how he like a pot hong does chase yuh dong when yuh ridin' yuh bike.  ;D
Post by: fari on June 22, 2013, 02:51:07 PM
fred doing his job good today...poor jo (alyuh epl fans remember he?) go hadda sit out this one
Post by: giggsy11 on June 22, 2013, 02:55:48 PM
This tournament is an appetizer for Brasil. Ah want we tuh beat Italy and Spain tuh win the World Cup next year.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 22, 2013, 03:37:07 PM
Neymar is so overrated. I hate him.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 22, 2013, 05:35:51 PM

it have two players i think are big liabilities for brazil...dante and luis gustavo

i take it yuh never saw david luiz play.  i more worried for him.. the good thing is either him or dante playing so we just to have to pick ur poison.  gustavo does have his moments but i more worried about marcelo.

my worried list is
1) david luiz
2) marcelo
3) dante
4) gustavo
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 22, 2013, 05:39:18 PM
fred doing his job good today...poor jo (alyuh epl fans remember he?) go hadda sit out this one

fred does play like his name...simple.  his finishing is top class and while he not flashy he does do a lot off the ball and link up the play real good.  plenty ppl forget he was having a very good season leading up to the 2006 world cup but got injured just before the tournament start.
Post by: D.H.W on June 22, 2013, 06:12:56 PM
Play like a Flintstone.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 22, 2013, 06:47:08 PM

Nah them fellahs go be allright come WC time man, Dante will have another season under his belt playing big football so doh fret...crazy man David Luis is who does really worry me.

Marcelo is always ah kinda ass from way back but he brings a little offense to the table so I guess unless somebody else step up we stuck with him >:(
Post by: coache on June 22, 2013, 08:09:14 PM
Italy not showing all their cards in this tournament..watch for Italy in the WC..winners WC 2014.

Giovanni Dos Santos will emerge as one of the stars in WC 2014
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 22, 2013, 08:16:05 PM
Italy not showing all their cards in this tournament..watch for Italy in the WC..winners WC 2014.

it will be tough for a non south american to win the WC, argentina is the form favorite right now.  i expect brazil to be ready next year as a top contender for the title.  However, Spain is still the team to beat.

dos santos?  how you does come up with these statements?
Post by: chelsealife on June 22, 2013, 09:48:54 PM

it will be tough for a non south american to win the WC, argentina is the form favorite right now.  i expect brazil to be ready next year as a top contender for the title.  However, Spain is still the team to beat.

dos santos?  how you does come up with these statements?
Coache could be onto something enuh. Mexico might well surprise and Dos Santos could show up next year. Provided Mexico qualifies.
Post by: coache on June 22, 2013, 10:01:31 PM
I tell allyuh Balo is the best striker on the planet..allyuh feel is joke ah was makin look how de man maturing...he cannot be stopped in Brazil next year.
Yeh it would be tough for a European team..but Argentina will never win a WC in Brazil, Brazil will not win  the WC playing that kind of football...Spain will slip because too many teams would apply the wear and tear..it would the shock of 2014..Italy WC champions..Pirlo, Balotelli..and de next man who didn't play today ..plus they have a second team that ready to go..the coachman have it planned out.
He purposely not trying to win Confederation..he happy to get a feel fuh Brazil in Brazil...
Post by: sammy on June 23, 2013, 07:17:35 AM

exactly. He will fit well in Barca and spain
Post by: elan on June 23, 2013, 01:32:17 PM

Too late to organise a quick game before Gold Cup? Dey done in dis hemisphere already.

Coming to talk about that. I feel we will have to work real hard to beat them.

Looking at individual players technique and then their discipline and organization, it was very good.
Post by: fari on June 23, 2013, 01:50:18 PM

Looking at individual players technique and then their discipline and organization, it was very good.

yeah tahiti gave a good account of themselves

as for today's game spain have a game on their hands..i listening to it in spanish and the commentators only bawling "cuidado!" every time nigeria burst forward.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 23, 2013, 02:10:22 PM
Come nah Nigeria- at least make the keeper save ah shot nah!   :cursing: Cah stand Spain!
Post by: just cool on June 23, 2013, 07:59:26 PM

Yuh joking right??
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 01:57:40 PM
Nobody watching the match? Uruguay giving Brasil a match! Uruguay even missed a penalty. Come on people wake up!
Post by: fari on June 26, 2013, 02:08:07 PM
i taking it in...as is to be expected "o povo" are vociferous in their support for the local lads.   not many shots on goal.  forlan throw way that penal though...plenty pressure on him.  suarez woulda put it away..that man bad mind.  brazil go get a man send off i feel, them fellas (gustavo, d luiz, marcelo) wild for spite
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:10:23 PM
Brasil defense just crumble and Cavani scored! School boy defending!
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 26, 2013, 02:11:24 PM

Thiago Silva is some kinda backside or what? Attempting a pass to Marcelo in the penalty box?

Wheyys
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:14:10 PM
One ting about Uruguay is dey tough and dey dos battle. Dey strikers deadly! Let Brasil play the arse and watch dem/we lose.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:15:25 PM

Thiago Silva is some kinda backside or what? Attempting a pass to Marcelo in the penalty box?

Wheyys

All of the defenders except Alves played a role in that goal scoring. No damn composure!
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2013, 02:23:25 PM

Wheyys

All of the defenders except Alves played a role in that goal scoring. No damn composure!

That was a team effort.

The passing leaves something to be desired as well.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:26:07 PM
Alright leh we see what this youth man Bernard can do.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:27:03 PM
Edison Cavani is borse, does it all over the field! Hope he doesn't go to Chelski!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:31:57 PM
Youth man raising temperature and tempo! Hulk needs tuh eat bench, moving forward!
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2013, 02:48:40 PM
Just as I was looking forward to extra time...
Post by: FF on June 26, 2013, 02:49:21 PM
I only hope allyuh watching the Univision feed. Them spanish is real tears!

Feliz dia de la madre!!  :rotfl:
Post by: fari on June 26, 2013, 02:49:34 PM
hm...muslera lost some cool points today.   he was real shaky all game
Post by: fari on June 26, 2013, 02:53:21 PM
overall brazil wasn't too hot today.  that clash with spain will be interesting (unless italy play the game of their life they ent beating dem tomorrow)   i ent really back brazil whole tournament but i guess i will jump on the wagon on sunday
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 02:59:22 PM
That will do. Uruguay had dey chances. Spain's defense aint all dat, as is Brasil's so it should be some good attacking football on display.
Post by: Deeks on June 26, 2013, 03:07:24 PM
I watch most of the first half. Uruguay will always give Brazil trouble. Best thing is for Brazil to get a good cut arse. That will shape them up for next year.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 26, 2013, 03:20:06 PM
I watch most of the first half. Uruguay will always give Brazil trouble. Best thing is for Brazil to get a good cut arse. That will shape them up for next year.

Lalas was singing something similar, his reasoning is that it will force them tuh keep improving and realize dey aint reach. Are you Lalas in disguise? ;D
Post by: Deeks on June 26, 2013, 08:24:47 PM

Lalas was singing something similar, his reasoning is that it will force them tuh keep improving and realize dey aint reach. Are you Lalas in disguise? ;D

Nah, Lalas still have hair on his head. But Brazil just don't seem fluid to me. Yes, they winning. That is all that matters, but no for Brazilian purits. Mistakes in defence will cost them darely. I like David Luiz, but he did a stupid thing to get a penalty. I wonder how come he did not get a red card.
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2013, 09:30:34 PM
Still remember Lallas crying on TV. Best moment evaaaar!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 27, 2013, 01:52:28 AM

Nah, Lalas still have hair on his head. But Brazil just don't seem fluid to me. Yes, they winning. That is all that matters, but no for Brazilian purits. Mistakes in defence will cost them darely. I like David Luiz, but he did a stupid thing to get a penalty. I wonder how come he did not get a red card.

...it didn't call for a red card, the ref called that perfectly, especially when you consider that that type of jostling goes on in the box all the time.  Julio Cesar cheated on the penalty but he still made a brilliant save boy! wow!!

doh worry, dey cutarse book.....unless Spain suffer a monumental collapse. And, yes, Hulk DOES need to eat bench......I actually think he isn't even good enough to be on the team, I really eh know what Scolari thinking.....I feel is CAP have him in de squad yuh know.....yuh know how he is a kinda jinx.  ;D
Post by: trini_stallion on June 27, 2013, 03:38:28 AM
Hulk is tata...I see this man miss ah baby of ah sitter...TWICEEE...against mexico...poor mexico btw...they get bobolize...I wanted them to shed out ah licks...but they are in fowm it look like....evn in wc qualifiers...they sitting in third....old news I know...say wha...but anyway hulk shoukd relly eat some frggen bench...he cyah even walk properly
Post by: fari on June 27, 2013, 07:26:15 AM
Hulk is tata...I see this man miss ah baby of ah sitter...TWICEEE...against mexico...poor mexico btw...they get bobolize...I wanted them to shed out ah licks...but they are in fowm it look like....evn in wc qualifiers...they sitting in third....old news I know...say wha...but anyway hulk shoukd relly eat some frggen bench...he cyah even walk properly

hulk left foot and dead ball prowess have him on the squad.  thinking about it i cyah name one other brazilian striker with the foot skills he has (will never forget when he terrorize evra in a CL match a few years ago) and the ability with the dead ball that he possesses.
Post by: Toppa on June 27, 2013, 12:09:48 PM
Hope Italy beats Spain...although I would like Brazil to beat Spain in the final. I just want to see Spain lose.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 01:03:58 PM
I want Italy to beat them, but I wouldn't mind seeing a Brasil v Spain final. The only Spaniard I pull for is my boy DeGea! ;D And maybe Iniesta. ;D
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 01:07:11 PM

hulk left foot and dead ball prowess have him on the squad.  thinking about it i cyah name one other brazilian striker with the foot skills he has (will never forget when he terrorize evra in a CL match a few years ago) and the ability with the dead ball that he possesses.

I find Hulk to inconsistent and one dimensional to be considered great. He is mediocre at best. Brasil can win without Hulk-and have one without him. He has the touch of a rapist. He terrorized Evra because, Evra failed to adjust and is better going forward than defending.
Post by: Coop's on June 27, 2013, 01:08:25 PM
      Deeks but Brazil have been looseing consistently prior to this tournament,it was so bad they replaced the Coach they had with Scolarie,i think they are a work in progress leading up to the WC and we have to give them a chance,winning a few games and playing well now will help but they are still trying togetthe right mix and looking at players.If you all saw SH last report in the news papers he said it's not about names/personalities but getting the right mix. 
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 27, 2013, 01:12:35 PM
I want Italy to beat them, but I wouldn't mind seeing a Brasil v Spain final. The only Spaniard I pull for is my boy DeGea! ;D And maybe Inesta. ;D

Tiki Taka had the catenaccio tied up in knots in the Euro 2012 final; perhaps catenaccio will prevail this time...
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 01:15:55 PM
I want Italy to beat them, but I wouldn't mind seeing a Brasil v Spain final. The only Spaniard I pull for is my boy DeGea! ;D And maybe Inesta. ;D

Tiki Taka had the catenaccio tied up in knots in the Euro 2012 final; perhaps catenaccio will prevail this time...

I really respect Italy's consistency in tournaments. You can never count them out. Is a shame Balo not playing tuh work over that Spain defense. Is amazing that Italy has no other forward as good as Balo or even has the ability to worry the defense like he does.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 01:18:36 PM
Italy needs tuh take some of these chances before they bun!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 01:36:59 PM
Italy killin me boi! Please take one chance, ah beggin yuh!
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 27, 2013, 01:48:19 PM
The crowd seems pro-Italian. Evertime Spain tries to mount an attack, there is an loud chorus of boos in the stadium.

I hope those missed chances doh come back to bite Italy in the backside.
Post by: Bitter on June 27, 2013, 02:13:16 PM
Wake me up when the 2nd half starts...
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 02:50:39 PM
I want tuh see penalty kicks just tuh see  the goalies in action. And tuh see Ramos sky another. Brasil will beat either of these two.
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 27, 2013, 02:53:27 PM
The effects of long club seasons plus the humidity in Fortaleza has taken the wind out of both Italy's and Spain's sails.

Either a defender will make a mistake, or this is going to penalties.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 02:57:15 PM
The effects of long club seasons plus the humidity in Fortaleza has taken the wind out of both Italy's and Spain's sails.

Either a defender will make a mistake, or this is going to penalties.

Ah find footballers play to much football. With only about a month to recover, not good for quality football or the game.
Post by: Bitter on June 27, 2013, 02:59:26 PM
Both of these teams also playing very cautiously.
Navas have toes though, and I'm impressed with Torres' energy and work rate.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 03:02:02 PM
Giovinco will eat up Pique!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 03:30:38 PM
Gigi! :wavetowel:
Post by: Bitter on June 27, 2013, 03:33:50 PM
These will be some weary penalties
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 03:42:37 PM
Oh my Daniel!
Post by: Bitter on June 27, 2013, 03:42:52 PM
Not a bad penalty yet. wow
Post by: giggsy11 on June 27, 2013, 03:45:22 PM
England are you watching?
Post by: Bitter on June 27, 2013, 03:47:13 PM
Hard luck dey Bonucci
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 27, 2013, 03:49:17 PM
England are you watching?

Lol. I was thinking the same thing  ;D

Seriously, one of the best pk shootouts I have seen in a while.
Post by: fari on June 27, 2013, 04:08:02 PM
balo might have made a difference today...also g rossi as i said before.  coache i think said that italy could do well in the wc and i thought he was popping molly  ;D   but after today's display i think prandelli has what it takes.  this squad is solid and has enough tactical nous to hang with any side in the world...also if pablo osvaldo behaves himself they will have a genuine threat off the bench besides gilardino
Title: Wired868 reports from Brazil on the Confederations Cup final
Post by: SWF Reporter on June 29, 2013, 08:20:30 PM
Samba versus Tiki Taka: Brazil plots Spanish resistance
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

Brazil is the only South American country that the Spanish conquistadors of old did not colonise.
And, as football’s new favourites prepare to cross swords with the game’s old favourites, Spain’s football team must know already the scale of the task ahead in tomorrow’s FIFA Confederations Cup final at the Maracană Stadium in Rio de Janeiro.
Brazil, the most successful team in international football with five World Cup crowns, will not bow easily.
As the “DIRECTV Road to Brazil 2014” media excursion stopped off at famous Rio football club, Fluminense, for a paid tour of its facilities yesterday, there was a snag. A member of the group was wearing a Venezuelan national team replica jersey; he was refused entry.
Eventually, the Venezuelan sourced a sweater to cover up the offending jersey and the group was allowed entrance. Fluminense’s officials were polite to a fault throughout the evening. But their football headquarters, which faces the famous statue of Jesus Christ, is like holy ground; and thou shalt serve only one god there. Any symbols of other football entities are strictly forbidden.
It is a level of partisanship unknown to Trinidad and Tobago.
In 2001, the Trinidad and Tobago national under-17 team’s Brazilian coach Rene Simoes urged locals to boo opponents at the FIFA Under-17 World Cup and immediately found himself on the receiving end instead for a supposed lack of manners.
Let’s just say that  the Spanish senior national team may much prefer to be playing in front of a Trinidad and Tobago audience at the moment. For Spain’s Confederations Cup semi-final against Italy in Fortaleza, coach Vicente del Bosque and his men were jeered upon sight and every time they touched the ball. A week earlier, six Spanish players complained of having money stolen from their hotel rooms in Recife during a group match against Uruguay.
The “Land of the Samba” has absolutely no intention of being colonised by “Tiki Taka.” Good manners, be damned.
Spain never approached its best form against Italy as Brazilians mercilessly whistled and booed every touch. And, despite a gulf in the talents of the two teams on paper, the fierce support of the host nation should not be underestimated.
Now, Andres Iniesta and company must show they can handle the heat at the Maracană.

Read more...
 (http://www.wired868.com/2013/06/29/samba-versus-tiki-taka-brazil-plots-spanish-resistance/)
Post by: grimm01 on June 30, 2013, 12:51:09 PM
Wow, those were some horrible penalties.
Post by: fari on June 30, 2013, 12:51:52 PM
Wow, those were some horrible penalties.

man tired...i ent blame dem
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 03:36:02 PM
Lalarse can haul his arse-I am Brasil fan and I want us tuh win. We can still win and continue to improve-I doubt Big Phil is under any illusion that this side set as is. Brasil for the win, take Spain down a notch, dey their to be taken!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 30, 2013, 03:43:15 PM
Lalarse can haul his arse-I am Brasil fan and I want us tuh win. We can still win and continue to improve-I doubt Big Phil is under any illusion that this side set as is. Brasil for the win, take Spain down a notch, dey there to be taken!

Alba is the weak link in defence. Going forward he is having a great tournament. Hopefully hulk takes advantage of him, I would have started moura instead but it looks like Scolari doesn't have much plans for him now.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 03:52:42 PM
Lalarse can haul his arse-I am Brasil fan and I want us tuh win. We can still win and continue to improve-I doubt Big Phil is under any illusion that this side set as is. Brasil for the win, take Spain down a notch, dey there to be taken!

Alba is the weak link in defence. Going forward he is having a great tournament. Hopefully hulk takes advantage of him, I would have started moura instead but it looks like Scolari doesn't have much plans for him now.

Well, well,-it appears you and me are getting closer to less opposite point of views. Hulk can start as long as he does the job. :D :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2013, 04:02:21 PM
Fred?
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 04:02:44 PM
Yes!
Post by: Toppa on June 30, 2013, 04:04:28 PM
 ;)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 04:08:51 PM
This forkin ref better give dem same calls when Ramos kickin man all over dey shins and pullin dem down all over the place. None of this one sided shite if he want tuh get out of the Maracana with he jersey and jock on! Pique all over the place already with he slow feet!
Post by: Toppa on June 30, 2013, 04:17:37 PM
Spain cah ketch deyself.
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2013, 04:22:59 PM
Spain cah ketch deyself.

Brazil on them like ants on a sweetie
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 04:24:24 PM
Stewart Robson needs tuh STFU about Brasil players getting booked. If it was England doing that he wouldn't say peep!
Post by: futbolfan on June 30, 2013, 04:37:07 PM
Stewart Robson needs tuh STFU about Brasil players getting booked. If it was England doing that he wouldn't say peep!
Yeah I agree.... If yuh boy Rooney was playing all now we woulda been hearing about what great intensity plus this iz blood and sand football...
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 04:40:20 PM
Yeah I agree.... If yuh boy Rooney was playing all now we woulda been hearing about what great intensity plus this iz blood and sand football...

:yellowcard: lets get this straight Rooney is not my boy!  ;D
Post by: Bitter on June 30, 2013, 04:40:57 PM
Wow,
Great play by Spain, great save by Luiz
Post by: Toppa on June 30, 2013, 04:41:52 PM
Big, big clearance.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 04:42:02 PM
Luis and Marcello two pothoungs on the case!
Post by: Toppa on June 30, 2013, 04:45:51 PM
Bullet, bullet, bullet!
Post by: lefty on June 30, 2013, 04:45:58 PM
nice!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 04:46:38 PM
Brasil will always be able to match a side like Spain due to skill, athleticism and pace! Smoke dat all who think Jesus weeps when Spain plays football!
Post by: lefty on June 30, 2013, 05:06:40 PM
woooohoooo
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 05:06:54 PM
Fred is that you? Game-we want FOUR Embarrass dem!
Post by: lefty on June 30, 2013, 05:13:38 PM
woooohoooo
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 05:14:25 PM
Ramos is the Spanish John Terry-ego for days!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 05:27:35 PM
Bount tuh happen-yuh geh pique back peddlin and he is food!
Post by: lefty on June 30, 2013, 05:28:30 PM
woooohoooo
Post by: Socapro on June 30, 2013, 05:54:18 PM
Nice victory by Brazil 3 - 0 against Spain!  :beermug:
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 30, 2013, 06:01:18 PM
Meh mouth waterin in anticipation for nex world cup, nice dress rehearsal
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 30, 2013, 06:15:15 PM

Well, well,-it appears you and me are getting closer to less opposite point of views. Hulk can start as long as he does the job. :D :beermug:

lol....i under yuh frustration with Hulk but i see what scolari trying to do regarding tactics.  bernard and moura at best will be subs right now to keep the team balance.  while moura is a better finisher than hulk, hulk is better defensively and we need as many players as possible who are capable of defending to some degree. 
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 06:15:26 PM
Very happy for Neymar. Stay healthy my son, and win it all next year. Respect to David Luis!
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2013, 06:27:09 PM
Very happy for Neymar. Stay healthy my son, and win it all next year. Respect to David Luis!

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Big Magician on June 30, 2013, 06:31:08 PM
Forget "False nine"...Here comes FRED...real old school vulture...well done Brasil...
Fred looks like any everyday electrician or plumber or something...kinda man you wont pick on your 5 a side team, from just looking at him....
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 30, 2013, 06:38:33 PM
Forget "False nine"...Here comes FRED...real old school vulture...well done Brasil...
Fred looks like any everyday electrician or plumber or something...kinda man you wont pick on your 5 a side team, from just looking at him....

vulture for sure....just a regular guy like fred flinstone.  fred knows how to finish (chook ah foot, use ah shin, nice placement, etc.) i hope damiao was watching and taking notes.  damiao has more talent but could throw away like it going out of style.
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2013, 06:46:26 PM

We does say Fred from Brazil in Arima.
Post by: Tallman on June 30, 2013, 07:16:36 PM
(https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/999499_344739645628479_1983584933_n.jpg)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 07:22:26 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOC6L-JCIAANj0n.jpg

Xavi knew!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 30, 2013, 07:26:15 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOC6L-JCIAANj0n.jpg

Xavi knew!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

i was surprised ramos took the penalty, i would expect iniesta or xavi to take it.
Post by: Peong on June 30, 2013, 07:38:40 PM
Boss game, I glad I witnessed Spain come undone.
Neymar and Fred were ruthless.
Post by: sammy on June 30, 2013, 07:40:01 PM
down with booring tiki taka!!
first the german sink barca
and now brazil sink spain....

next year the Germans sink Brazil.

BTW Neymar is a boss and he will fit in well in barca and spain with his diving and faking.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 30, 2013, 07:45:22 PM

BTW Neymar is a boss and he will fit in well in barca and spain with his diving and faking.

lol...dont choke on de haterade.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 07:50:31 PM
Is Jose' fault!  ;D :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on June 30, 2013, 07:52:26 PM

lol...dont choke on de haterade.

Post by: giggsy11 on June 30, 2013, 08:11:34 PM
Neymar will be more successful than Robinho for a few reasons

1. He seems like he is a rell football peong.
2. His football sense/iq and awareness on the pitch is way higher. The goal he scored today, perfect example. He was originally offside, and was aware enough to check back and give Oscar an outlet for that pass.
3. He is mentally and physically tough. Enjoys the challenge and loves to compete, which goes back to him being a football peong.
4. He respects what it means to be the main man for Brasil, and appears to embrace the responsibility and is comfortable with that responsibility.
5. Appears open to improving his games-goes back to him being a football peong.
6. He is a rell football peong.

Just my opinion ;)
Post by: Bourbon on June 30, 2013, 08:37:37 PM

2. His football sense/iq and awareness on the pitch is way higher. The goal he scored today, perfect example. He was originally offside, and was aware enough to check back and give Oscar an outlet for that pass.
3. He is mentally and physically tough. Enjoys the challenge and loves to compete, which goes back to him being a football peong.
4. He respects what it means to be the main man for Brasil, and appears to embrace the responsibility and is comfortable with that responsibility.

Just my opinion ;)

A Santos fan was saying that one Neymar feels love from the fans...he performs. So we'll see how the first season goes.
Post by: Peong on June 30, 2013, 08:42:54 PM
So Neymar is unveiled as the Barca-killer, good ting Barca already signed him.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 30, 2013, 09:09:22 PM

ENT!!!!!

The Brazilian Inzaghi!
Post by: Fyzoman on June 30, 2013, 09:22:30 PM
Yuh know I watched that game and thinking that it have ah whole heap ah clowns all over the world who wouldn't for a second just appreciate good football and a FANTASTIC footballer-Neymar-on the rise and would just continue hating.

So that goal he scored was de ultimate F*&K ALLYUH goal.

Post by: Jah Gol on June 30, 2013, 09:35:41 PM
Even as a Brazil fan I find the men who talking about boring Tiki Taka on drugs. It feels so good to beat Spain but I doubt men woulda be so confident after Spain performance against Uruguay for instance. Spain eh done yet at all. They could still make teams chase shadows , Iniesta could still make men fall on their backside. This result was a reflection of how well Brazil played. They were organised without parking the bus and playing negatively and dangerous in attack.

As for Neymar , I'm a long time fan and happy to see him come into his own. Big players step up in big matches. Neymar has proven that he is big player. I'm even happier that he will be playing Tiki Taka with upgrades for the next five years.
Post by: palos on June 30, 2013, 11:10:19 PM
Even as a Brazil fan I find the men who talking about boring Tiki Taka on drugs. It feels so good to beat Spain but I doubt men woulda be so confident after Spain performance against Uruguay for instance. Spain eh done yet at all. They could still make teams chase shadows , Iniesta could still make men fall on their backside. This result was a reflection of how well Brazil played. They were organised without parking the bus and playing negatively and dangerous in attack.

As for Neymar , I'm a long time fan and happy to see him come into his own. Big players step up in big matches. Neymar has proven that he is big player. I'm even happier that he will be playing Tiki Taka with upgrades for the next five years.

Well said. Endorsed
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 01, 2013, 03:31:40 AM
All ah allyuh who singin' Neymar praises now allyuh could hul allyuh ass!  :devil: Yuh eh see King Jackass and one ah he followers say de man is nutting more than a cheat?! Allyuh good oui, like allyuh doh pay attention, all de man do was dive he way through the entire tournament.  :devil:

Seriously, though, I listening to all these "panelists" and "analysts" and "experts" talkin' about how much Neymar has "improved" and is like these people really wasn't paying attention....I doh say he "improved", I say he has "grown" on it's natural curve.....he was ALWAYS going to be playing this well....he played just as well in the olympics: he was takin' on opponents, working hard off the ball and getting his teammates involved.  Yes he is scoring more goals more regularly, but nothing else about his game has changed.  He IS the truth and Brazil's best player right now......and what about Brazil's midfielders, especially Gustavo?.....and also, the resurgence of Julio Cesar? What has helped Neymar seem to "improve" is that, as opposed to last year's Olympic team then, he is now on a senior team playing alongside more polished players (and not players doin' shit in defence like dat manu fella.) I say Brazil still need to tighten up some screws, and the competition next year is (obviously) going to be much tougher, but from how they dismantle Spain yesterday, I could see dem pullin' it orff. Ah go be right dey jumpin' up wit dem protesters!  ;D
Post by: Richard G. on July 01, 2013, 06:08:41 AM
Interesting what extreme pressure does to a team's ability to play. The rise and (yesterday's) fall of a world football superpower (Spain) is no different than any other. There comes a time when the teams they play against get fed up of respecting them too much and throw something different (not necessarily different..closer to change in philosophy) into the arena. This has been coming to come. Two years ago when Real Madrid lost the Super Cup (lost to Barca 3-2) I sensed a shift in the way teams approached Barca (and ultimately...Spain). Strategic pressure didn't allow for the precise passing that Barca was used to. Bayern Munich (Germany) further exposed the belief that strategic and intelligent team pressure was the only real way to beat a team that keeps the ball for what seems to be hours on end. Brazil simply took a page out of Italy, out of BM, out of REAL Madrid and added their own bit of flair that simply took Spain out of rhythm.

Well done by Brazil......for learning from the past.

Blessings and enjoy de day.
Richard G.
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 01, 2013, 12:20:31 PM
All ah allyuh who singin' Neymar praises now allyuh could hul allyuh ass!  :devil: Yuh eh see King Jackass and one ah he followers say de man is nutting more than a cheat?! Allyuh good oui, like allyuh doh pay attention, all de man do was dive he way through the entire tournament.  :devil:

Seriously, though, I listening to all these "panelists" and "analysts" and "experts" talkin' about how much Neymar has "improved" and is like these people really wasn't paying attention....I doh say he "improved", I say he has "grown" on it's natural curve.....he was ALWAYS going to be playing this well....he played just as well in the olympics: he was takin' on opponents, working hard off the ball and getting his teammates involved.  Yes he is scoring more goals more regularly, but nothing else about his game has changed.  He IS the truth and Brazil's best player right now......and what about Brazil's midfielders, especially Gustavo?.....and also, the resurgence of Julio Cesar? What has helped Neymar seem to "improve" is that, as opposed to last year's Olympic team then, he is now on a senior team playing alongside more polished players (and not players doin' shit in defence like dat manu fella.) I say Brazil still need to tighten up some screws, and the competition next year is (obviously) going to be much tougher, but from how they dismantle Spain yesterday, I could see dem pullin' it orff. Ah go be right dey jumpin' up wit dem protesters!  ;D

Was saying the same thing yesterday: Julio Caesar is approaching his best form in the last three years.  Had a decent season with QPR, and is supposedly on his way to Arsenal.  He wants to stay in London, and has rejected a move back to Italy with Roma.
Post by: 1-868 on July 01, 2013, 04:26:03 PM
2013 Confederations Cup Displays the Good and Bad of Neymar

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/2013-confederations-cup-displays-good-bad-neymar-161300378.html

COMMENTARY | The 2013 Confederations Cup was always destined to be the Neymar Show. The 21-year old YouTube sensation and Santos superstar confirmed his highly anticipated move to Spanish giants Barcelona in May, and he needed but three minutes in the Confederations Cup opening match to find the back of the net in Brazil's 3-0 victory over Japan, a result that set the wheels in motion for the player who would go on to win the competition's Golden Ball and the hosts who won a tournament surrounded by protests that continued even after the last Brazil player hoisted the trophy. Neymar, the latest (insert name of any all-time great here), is being labeled as the next big thing in world football, someone seemingly on his way to a plethora of titles and personal awards.

He's also being called a diver and a cheat.

Fans who watched Neymar come up through the Santos system would say that this is hardly a new story. Flops don't make for flattering highlight videos, and thus those of us who don't live and breathe Brazilian football have really only caught glimpses of Neymar minus the occasional international friendly or World Cup Qualifier. It was on the stage of the Confederations Cup that the world was able to come together and catch all of Neymar's greatness; and also the part of his game that will earn him a notorious reputation sooner than later.

It would be a disservice to all involved to mention Neymar without first spotlighting the commendable parts of his game that he displayed over the past several weeks. His finishes against Mexico and in the final versus Spain were top class, and his on-the-ball skill that set up Brazil's second goal against Mexico was a move straight out of FIFA 13. Neymar was the definition of "unplayable" throughout the competition, Kryptonite to the Superman that was, up until the final Sunday of June 2013, Spanish football.

That he was responsible for at least one incident per match that saw him either go to ground far too easily or make a meal out of even the slightest contact has left a bitter taste in the mouths of many. Uruguay captain Diego Lugano mentioned the issue before his side faced off against Brazil, saying the following: "Neymar is very lightweight, he can drop to the ground and fool the referee. Neymar can feign a foul so, we must be watchful that nobody's fooled by his ability." A tumble from Neymar in that very match became the cause of Internet memes and viral videos that poked fun at the player.

Part of the problem regarding Neymar's growing reputation as a diver is that he plays in an era of high definition TV, one in which players, analysts and fans alike can view clear second-by-second replays of every spill. He's also not helped out by the fact that diving is a very hot topic all around the world. There are more than a few respected people in world football who believe that players deemed guilty of such offenses should face immediate suspension at both the club and international levels.

Gareth Bale and Luis Suarez are just two phenomenal players who were constantly criticized during the 2012-13 Premier League campaign for not keeping their feet. Neymar will have it a little easier than did those two players last season in that he'll be playing in Spain's La Liga, a league known for being a bit more sympathetic towards its stars when it comes to this particular matter. His playing for Barcelona and alongside Lionel Messi also probably won't hurt his cause.

Neymar is undeniably the real deal, an absolute joy to watch and perhaps the most talented 21-year old footballer on the planet. He may be "too good" for the theatrics that we saw far too often during the Confederations Cup, but he also has little incentive to stop throwing himself to the turf until he is sent a message by a manager/coach or referees. Maybe I'm just cynical, but I won't be holding my breath waiting for that to happen.

Zac has been covering the USMNT, Holland, Tottenham Hotspur, New York Red Bulls, Major League Soccer and other soccer leagues for Yahoo! Sports since 2010.
Post by: Blue on July 01, 2013, 04:34:03 PM
Brazil played well yesterday. But would they have beaten Spain, had Spain not had to play 120 minutes against another world class side less than 3 days before in 30 degree weather? It clearly prevented the Spaniards from playing their usual pressing game and from overrunning the Brazilians as they have done with everyone else in recent years.

Personally, I think the Brazil hype has gone overboard. The result had just as much to do with Spain's poor performance as it did with Brazil's good performance.

(PS - I dont support any national team other than TnT, so I am not a disgruntled Spain fan lol)
Post by: Deeks on July 01, 2013, 04:38:07 PM

Just my opinion ;)

All them things you say about Neymar, Ronaldinho have it. The problem with him was insatiable apetite for the night life and his injuries did not help in the long run. He was one of the closet to perfection I have seen. Plus he won a WC. Nothing to prove to anybody. Neymar real nice. But we will see. I am a big fan.
Post by: Deeks on July 01, 2013, 04:47:49 PM
Brazil played well yesterday. But would they have beaten Spain, had Spain not had to play 120 minutes against another world class side less than 3 days before in 30 degree weather? It clearly prevented the Spaniards from playing their usual pressing game and from overrunning the Brazilians as they have done with everyone else in recent years.

Personally, I think the Brazil hype has gone overboard. The result had just as much to do with Spain's poor performance as it did with Brazil's good performance.

(PS - I dont support any national team other than TnT, so I am not a disgruntled Spain fan lol)

Ryan, I see where you coming from, but that is the way the ball rolls. Location and temperature is part of the game. All them South Americans, African, etc does  go Euro and play. When the Euros come South American. Oh gosh, it too hot. We jet lagg. The food eh good. Too much traffic. The fans making too much noise. The stadium this! the sadium that! I don't think Brazil going overboard. It is just a celebration for the moment. They win the celebrate. But if anybody on this site think Spain dead have to be real dotish. This tournament is for teams to acclimatize to the environment. So next year when they get they arse buss, there can't make no excuse.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 01, 2013, 08:04:16 PM

Ryan, I see where you coming from, but that is the way the ball rolls. Location and temperature is part of the game. All them South Americans, African, etc does  go Euro and play. When the Euros come South American. Oh gosh, it too hot. We jet lagg. The food eh good. Too much traffic. The fans making too much noise. The stadium this! the sadium that! I don't think Brazil going overboard. It is just a celebration for the moment. They win the celebrate. But if anybody on this site think Spain dead have to be real dotish. This tournament is for teams to acclimatize to the environment. So next year when they get they arse buss, there can't make no excuse.

good points Deeks...Italy and Spain have an advantage over the other European teams, they got to play games and learn the conditions in Brazil.
Post by: jai john on July 01, 2013, 08:09:43 PM

good points Deeks...Italy and Spain have an advantage over the other European teams, they got to play games and learn the conditions in Brazil.

Surely there must be a reason no European team has won a tournament in South America ?
Post by: jai john on July 01, 2013, 08:11:17 PM
looking for someone to analyse how Brazil was able to nullify Spain ...have not been able to say ... so if some of the pundits can oblige i would be grateful
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 01, 2013, 08:42:25 PM
jai..i eh no expert but Italy and Brazil had the same approach, the differences were Brazil scored and Italy did not and Brazile executed their plan with more intesnity.  Everytime Spain got the ball, Brazil had 2 or 3 men crowding them and forcing a hurrried pass or winning back the ball. Spain didnt have much time on the ball to string their passes together.  Playing at home worked for Brazil since the weather did not affect them as much, also the weather was better than the italy game.
Post by: Deeks on July 01, 2013, 09:05:22 PM
looking for someone to analyse how Brazil was able to nullify Spain ...have not been able to say ... so if some of the pundits can oblige i would be grateful

I saw the first half in the replay last night. Spain was uncharacteristic. They could not do any right last night. Yes Brazil was relentless and closed in on them quickly, Brazil did get away on some fouls though. But Spain did nothing right in the first half. At the same time I don't know if the team was tired or playing dead to ketch cobo live for next year.They have hadly had a rest since the end of the season.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 01, 2013, 09:29:24 PM

Jai, this is a good article by Gab Marcotti, that breaks down Spain's and Brasil's efforts in the final.

http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/espnfcunited/id/7511?cc=5739

Post by: jai john on July 02, 2013, 06:04:25 AM

Jai, this is a good article by Gab Marcotti, that breaks down Spain's and Brasil's efforts in the final.

Thanks ..but I find this article as many of the others to be a statement of what we saw rather than an analysis of what caused it. I am sure most coaches are looking for that cause .... that Spain could be beaten was probably a non starter a few months ago, yet it happened right before our eyes. What I have been able to descifer is that fact that Brazil disrupted the flow of the tiki taka just as they did to Argentina in the Copa America some years ago when Argentina was favoured to win ...the under rated midfield destroyers of Brazil may well spark an interest in that role in world football.

Brazil has produced a dtring of nudgers who do just enough to throw you off your game yet not enough to get a booking. This for me seems to have affected the way Spain would have liked to play.  I agree that tiredness and weather must also have played a part ...but you get the feeling that teams are working out the Spanish game ..and germany, Italy and Spain are concentrating more on their midfield destroyers ...That's my view
Post by: Bitter on July 02, 2013, 12:27:17 PM

Thanks ..but I find this article as many of the others to be a statement of what we saw rather than an analysis of what caused it. I am sure most coaches are looking for that cause .... that Spain could be beaten was probably a non starter a few months ago, yet it happened right before our eyes. What I have been able to descifer is that fact that Brazil disrupted the flow of the tiki taka just as they did to Argentina in the Copa America some years ago when Argentina was favoured to win ...the under rated midfield destroyers of Brazil may well spark an interest in that role in world football.

Brazil has produced a dtring of nudgers who do just enough to throw you off your game yet not enough to get a booking. This for me seems to have affected the way Spain would have liked to play.  I agree that tiredness and weather must also have played a part ...but you get the feeling that teams are working out the Spanish game ..and germany, Italy and Spain are concentrating more on their midfield destroyers ...That's my view

Try this site
http://www.zonalmarking.net/2013/07/01/brazil-3-0-spain-spain-unable-to-cope-with-brazils-pace-and-power-on-the-break/

My personal take is that core members (Xavi, Ineista, Puyol, Casillas...) are in decline. I think that the replacements are waiting in the wings, but much like 2006 when France went for one more shot with the old guard. Spain are trying to complete the set with their golden generation.

What was key for me, (and in the Barca CL games vs Bayern) was the lack of pressing by Spain. The killer tiki-taka, was always accompanied by a pressing game that sought to regain possession of the ball as soon as possible. I think there's just no more gas left in the tank.
Post by: Jah Gol on July 02, 2013, 01:33:47 PM
Just an observation related to the fatigue issue. Spain were in total control of the Uruguay game and visibly went down a gear after the second goal and never really came out of it for the rest of the game.

Against Tahiti only Sergio Ramos returned to start. Nigeria did run with them but they had the benefit of scoring early in that match as well.

The Brazil team remained essentially unchanged throughout the tournament . Brazil did have the advantage of extra day rest but to me Spain didn't look exhausted or slow .Brazil were much quicker to the ball and almost drew them in by the way they defended. What was remarkable about it was they didn't put 10 men in their defensive third to defend. There was always an option to spring an attack.

The heat argument is not irrelevant but inconsequential . Both teams had to play in it and it will definitely be a feature of next year's World Cup.