Sports => Football => Topic started by: FF on August 08, 2013, 12:04:22 PM

Title: Forum Rules and Guidelines comments.
Post by: FF on August 08, 2013, 12:04:22 PM
What is the length of the ban? and what was the basis?

Are we going to see moderators enforcing bans and the forum rules now? All of a sudden.

What about retroactive bans? Is there a statute of limitations on unwanted posts and behaviour? It have plenty worse posts still on this site available for anyone to see.

I find this arbitrary.
Title: Re: Re: Birchall set to consider his future with T&T
Post by: Flex on August 08, 2013, 12:08:00 PM
What is the length of the ban? and what was the basis?

Are we going to see moderators enforcing bans and the forum rules now? All of a sudden.

What about retroactive bans? Is there a statute of limitations on unwanted posts and behaviour? It have plenty worse posts still on this site available for anyone to see.

I find this arbitrary.

We really cant see all post, so we rely on you guys to point them out (if you dont mind). But to say is arbitrary is not fair without pointing out the bad ones as we cannot see and cover everything.

You guys have to remember, this is a full time job, time none of us have but when foundation members talk without substance it makes you wonder.

FF, when ever you are ready to throw your hat in the ring let me know, apparently, you might do a better job than us.

Again, we rely on you guys to help us out, there are 1,000's of post here....

We tolerate a little cussing but racist post will be deleted and given a warning, if it continues, a temporary ban will be place and then so fourth and so on.

Post by: Football supporter on August 08, 2013, 01:01:14 PM
In my view, this site has been created to allow free speech and if you don't like the knocks, then leave. I, for instance, had several disagreements with Bakes. Once we both cooled down, we're still here and we're still posting.

However, when it crosses the line, then it should be dealt with. Racism is not always apparent to the perpetrator or the "audience". But if the victim feels he has received offensive comments based on his race, he has the right to play the race card. At that point, a simple apology could be enough to calm things down. But when people purposely use race as a weapon, they should be dealt with.

The same goes for calling a man's name. There is no need on this site to address anyone other than by their forum I.D. But if you feel the need to do this, then the least you can do is get some testicular fortitude and identify yourself. This site is not designed for cowards with a personal vendetta to hide behind nom de plumes and maliciously attack fellow forumites.

Finally, I do believe this site should be, to a degree, self regulating. If you're offended, report it to the Mods. Don't sit and wait for someone else. It's our forum and we can let the Mods know what we will and won't accept.

It's difficult for the Mods in many cases, but if they make a decision, it's better that your views are shared privately via pm.
Post by: Flex on August 08, 2013, 02:16:48 PM
In my view, this site has been created to allow free speech and if you don't like the knocks, then leave. I, for instance, had several disagreements with Bakes. Once we both cooled down, we're still here and we're still posting.

However, when it crosses the line, then it should be dealt with. Racism is not always apparent to the perpetrator or the "audience". But if the victim feels he has received offensive comments based on his race, he has the right to play the race card. At that point, a simple apology could be enough to calm things down. But when people purposely use race as a weapon, they should be dealt with.

The same goes for calling a man's name. There is no need on this site to address anyone other than by their forum I.D. But if you feel the need to do this, then the least you can do is get some testicular fortitude and identify yourself. This site is not designed for cowards with a personal vendetta to hide behind nom de plumes and maliciously attack fellow forumites.

Finally, I do believe this site should be, to a degree, self regulating. If you're offended, report it to the Mods. Don't sit and wait for someone else. It's our forum and we can let the Mods know what we will and won't accept.

It's difficult for the Mods in many cases, but if they make a decision, it's better that your views are shared privately via pm.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Thank you boss, a man with some class.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 08, 2013, 02:19:46 PM

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Thank you boss, a man with some class.

:bs: Da song like yuh fackin up everybody else

Better yuh say ah man who actually understands caw FS like school in summertime lol
Post by: Flex on August 08, 2013, 02:27:04 PM
Not really, just appreciate the fact that he hit the nail on the head and its really simple rules to follow instead of just jumping down the moderator throat "first" use the protocol then act.

Post by: FF on August 08, 2013, 02:45:23 PM
Flex I sit down quietly reading... but I have to respond here.
Nobody never jump down the moderators throat or your throat.

I simply stated my opinion and ask for clarification, with no malice or disrespect intended.

I don't even know for sure if the man get ban. One unknown poster come and claim that. So all I was asking for was a little clarification and transparency. If you find I fast and out of place for that, well then I fast and out of place. I grow up in a corner house anyway.

I understand and respect the work allyuh doing and is only so much you could do, so I know it hard. But I believe it should have a set system of warnings and clear cut penalties/bans. Lets face it we don't really have that or any real enforcement and in the absence of same, my policy is to ignore any posts that offend my sensitivities and keep it moving. The forum motto is Talk yuh talk after all.

And this kinda discussion is good for the whole board, so I don't think it should be confined to a PM. It probably should however be moved to that other thread discussing forum rules and decorum.

Post by: Flex on August 08, 2013, 03:28:14 PM

I simply stated my opinion and ask for clarification, with no malice or disrespect intended.

I don't even know for sure if the man get ban. One unknown poster come and claim that. So all I was asking for was a little clarification and transparency. If you find I fast and out of place for that, well then I fast and out of place. I grow up in a corner house anyway.

I understand and respect the work allyuh doing and is only so much you could do, so I know it hard. But I believe it should have a set system of warnings and clear cut penalties/bans. Lets face it we don't really have that or any real enforcement and in the absence of same, my policy is to ignore any posts that offend my sensitivities and keep it moving. The forum motto is Talk yuh talk after all.

And this kinda discussion is good for the whole board, so I don't think it should be confined to a PM. It probably should however be moved to that other thread discussing forum rules and decorum.

If you had simply asked for clarification I could have given you that with no problem but when you start saying:

1. "Are we going to see moderators enforcing bans and the forum rules now? All of a sudden.

2. "What about retroactive bans? Is there a statute of limitations on unwanted posts and behaviour?

3. "It have plenty worse posts still on this site available for anyone to see."

4. "I find this arbitrary."

It don't sound like you asking, it more sound like you telling....

I had a problem with that, you making it sound like all of a sudden we start working or the rules only pertain to certain poster/post and you find it arbitrary, is like hook, bait and sinker in one. Furthermore, if someone was ban we don't have to announce it, its just a time out, just cool is still one of us here.

Again, for future references, if someone is offend by someone else post because he/she took it to far, simply PM us and we will handle it, don't assume we saw their post. Some people say, Sam says what he wants because he is my boy, Sam is a kicks man and most people take him that way, so I go along but if he offends someone and they write me, I will handle it accordingly.

btw; I will probably move these thread with the rules thread.

And we will probably rewrite/adjust the rules a little bit and try our best to stick by it.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 08, 2013, 03:32:27 PM
Not really, just appreciate the fact that he hit the nail on the head and its really simple rules to follow instead of just jumping down the moderator throat "first" use the protocol then act.

I pullin yuh leg eh fella, jess so yuh kno nah lol

Funny I feel like what he state should be common sense but given it doesn't happen is actually uncommon sense  ;D
Post by: Flex on August 08, 2013, 03:33:14 PM

I pullin yuh leg eh fella, jess so yuh kno nah lol

Funny I feel like what he state should be common sense but given it doesn't happen is actually uncommon sense  ;D

:rotfl:......

Post by: Bakes on August 08, 2013, 05:55:05 PM

In all fairness to Flex Just Cool was warned.  Just not too long ago he and vb had a similar exchange involving some racial (ah wouldn't call it racist just yet) language and both ah them were warned to cool it.  Now I see some people calling just cool 'racist' and all ah that, which he kinda brought on himself, but which at the same time I don't think is really fair.  I personally don't think he's racist, having had a wide range of interactions with him going back at least 7 years. I doh have any issues with him, other than every now and then he does fly off the handle.  All that being said he does make some real outta timing race-based comments as though he doh recognize that we as a Trinbagonian people make up of many different races.  Maybe there should be something in the forum guidelines that expressly prohibits racially-offensive language... but it shouldn't even come to that.  There is a system of warnings in place and there are some (not including JC) who have vowed to ignore it and will continue to act how they want.  When that happens there will be consequences and people can't come and start complaining about things seeming "arbitrary" when they don't know what happening behind the scenes.
Title: Forum Rules and Guidelines comments
Post by: triniairman on August 08, 2013, 07:17:24 PM
I was not allowed to post on the Forum Rules and Guidelines thread, so I made my own, feel free to move it or delete after.

I just wanted to thank the mods for finally doing something about the racist comments being posted on here. People talking bout it's a free site and we should say what we want blah blah blah... That's fair enough, but let common sense prevail. We are not the only one that visit this site, there are foreigners, reporters, children, parents, potential foreign born players, coaches, and even scouts looking on here. The racist comments are not welcome, and should be dealt with swiftly.

Everywhere you go, there are rules. This site has been lenient for far to long and I commend them for stepping up and cleaning up the unwanted racist post by individuals on here. Right now it's a time out, I say ban them, cause posters like that is what makes people stop posting on here.

Title: Re: Forum Rules and Guidelines comments
Post by: FF on August 08, 2013, 07:30:50 PM
I was not allowed to post on the Forum Rules and Guidelines thread, so I made my own, feel free to move it or delete after.

I just wanted to thank the mods for finally doing something about the racist comments being posted on here. People talking bout it's a free site and we should say what we want blah blah blah... That's fair enough, but let common sense prevail. We are not the only one that visit this site, there are foreigners, reporters, children, parents, potential foreign born players, coaches, and even scouts looking on here. The racist comments are not welcome, and should be dealt with swiftly.

Everywhere you go, there are rules. This site has been lenient for far to long and I commend them for stepping up and cleaning up the unwanted racist post by individuals on here. Right now it's a time out, I say ban them, cause posters like that is what makes people stop posting on here.

I all for free speech and this is a cyber trini lime and man should be allowed to talk what dey want. Walk with yuh thick skin as I believe maxg once said. At the same time, what I agree with is that the general forum rules and guidelines should be enforced more regularly with public warnings and eventual temporary bans. Permanent bans should be a last resort for serious trolls (ahem the man in the corner)

The mods doing it already but can't do it all, so if this need posters to be more proactive and report transgressors to the attention of the mods so be it. But fack away with cry babies who can't take talk and just like to snitch because men go start to report every little ting that offend dem even a little bit.

Maybe we could have a forum committee to review posts if they are reported by the mods. I eh know maybe I talking sh!t.

Post by: OutsideMan on August 08, 2013, 10:09:56 PM
What racist comments?   What did I miss?

Talking about racist comments...it turns out that "Jesus loves you", may all be well and good to hear....EXCEPT apparently if you're in a Mexican prison.  Just saying.

Post by: giggsy11 on August 09, 2013, 12:07:15 PM
Hey as long as they impose the same rules and guidelines across the board for all forum members and moderators.  To much hypocrisy and favoritism happening, so why should those who suppose to be imposing rules be taken seriously? If dey is partners, dey get passes to take liberties. Which is why this forum is to be taken with a grain of salt and has lost a lot of credibility as a result. Letting the fox manning the chicken coop.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 09, 2013, 12:42:28 PM
Hey as long as they impose the same rules and guidelines across the board for all forum members and moderators.  To much hypocrisy and favoritism happening, so why should those who suppose to be imposing rules be taken seriously? If dey is partners, dey get passes to take liberties. Which is why this forum is to be taken with a grain of salt and has lost a lot of credibility as a result. Letting the fox manning the chicken coop.

Well said! :beermug:
Post by: Preacher on August 09, 2013, 09:37:06 PM
Rum shop or not, thick skin or not.  This is a public place and adults should know better.  And worst yet everything written down and archived. ;D   BTW enough of the crass talk too. 
Post by: Sando on August 10, 2013, 08:17:45 AM
Rum shop or not, thick skin or not.  This is a public place and adults should know better.  And worst yet everything written down and archived. ;D   BTW enough of the crass talk too. 

Thank you.

To date I have never cuss on this forum.

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 10, 2013, 08:31:29 AM

Ahhhh, Giggsy, yuh is a woman after meh own heart!

I really don't care too much for this renewed touting of the so-called rules and guidelines because it is evident to me that they are being conveniently or selectively or inconsistently applied. Men talking about "crass" as if "crass" is new to the forum.  This same new moderator they have "bakes" that want to be sendin' me "pm warnings" is and always has been one of the most crass and bitch-oriented characters on here and to THAT hypocrisy I say, go fly a f**kin' kite. We is Trinis and we all know how we does talk we shit and laugh and joke, rum shop or not but even in a rum shop environment, with liquor flowing, most reasonable people does know dey boundaries.  I not on the pm-ing thing at all. Dize fuh men who on de shoo-shoo, glee club, convent girl kinda scene and I doh rock so.  If unnecessarily offend or disrespect you, then call me on it like a man, not like no teenage gyul, runnin' to moderators behind my back, because if dize how yuh does move in a rum shop, dem fellas (and ladies) eh go want yuh drinkin' wit dem too much...unless yuh pockets deep and yuh sponsorin'.  Mods should be doing their own jobs and not encouraging snitch behaviour and that starts with comporting themselves with a certain decorum. But if yuh want to come out yuh ivory tower and exchange banter down in the trenches, then take whatever mud gets slung back in yuh eye and sleep in whatever bed yuh made fuh yuh self.   
Post by: Flex on August 10, 2013, 09:26:01 AM
Dont worry guys, I am restructuring some new rules and as you guys saying, we favor people, then all that will stop and to be honest, I dont think I do, not sure if others do it because as I said its hard to follow every post or incidents.

Anyone want to add anything that they want to see change please post here.

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 10, 2013, 01:12:09 PM
Dont worry guys, I am restructuring some new rules and as you guys saying, we favor people, then all that will stop and to be honest, I dont think I do, not sure if others do it because as I said its hard to follow every post or incidents.

It's more or less what you just said here flex, I've been following the site and the prior one (Marc Purcell), started posting I think towards the end of Purcell's and this type of "talk" has been fairly constant, some posters more than others; JC has had his fair share of inflammatory posts, but so have others; maybe those others were privately warned and shaped up, don't really know, don't pay that close enough attention to know -- like you said before, that then becomes a job.  But as I played a game this AM w/FF I asked if JC was banned permamently or temporarily and to me it seemed harsh b/c of the lack of inconsistency, not b/c of his culpability.  We know nepostism run throughout the planet, so I guess this site is no exception, but we should strive to be more transparent and consistent than that.

BTW, kudos to all of you who take the time to do what you do, I know I could not personally do it, so it's not an attack on the mods, but since you more or less asked...  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2013, 04:55:25 PM
It's more or less what you just said here flex, I've been following the site and the prior one (Marc Purcell), started posting I think towards the end of Purcell's and this type of "talk" has been fairly constant, some posters more than others; JC has had his fair share of inflammatory posts, but so have others; maybe those others were privately warned and shaped up, don't really know, don't pay that close enough attention to know -- like you said before, that then becomes a job.  But as I played a game this AM w/FF I asked if JC was banned permamently or temporarily and to me it seemed harsh b/c of the lack of inconsistency, not b/c of his culpability.  We know nepostism run throughout the planet, so I guess this site is no exception, but we should strive to be more transparent and consistent than that.

BTW, kudos to all of you who take the time to do what you do, I know I could not personally do it, so it's not an attack on the mods, but since you more or less asked...  :beermug:

Rather than people (you and FF in this instance) keep making these charges of inconsistency and nepotism... just lay it out in the open, or in PMs if allyuh prefer, where allyuh see the inconsistency or nepotism.  I will be the first to say that I didn't always abide by the "spirit" of the forum and used to cuss man and get into running dispute in thread with man and what not.  Nobody had to PM me and tell me anything, I decided to leave off the unnecessary drama some 4-5 years ago.  That's just speaking for myself.  So nobody could be accusing Flex of nepotism or favoritism or inconsistency where it comes to me.  Half the shit I used to be saying/doing, I sure Flex never even see it, let alone had an opportunity to act. I will still engage in my regular interaction on the forum, I will get into sometimes heated disagreements, I might even use ah personal insult here and there, as well I might not.  But what you won't see me doing is getting into any long back and forth cussout or using racist or homophobic language towards others.  Now who want to cry and bawl about me being a hypocrite dai'z they business.

The fact that Flex has decided to act now isn't inconsistent... it simply means enough is enough.  I have nothing against JC, and whether any of us agree with the suspension or not (and it is a suspension, not a permanent "ban"), the fact of the matter is that JC was warned, repeatedly... and recently.  Just because the warning wasn't done publicly doesn't make the ultimate decision to discipline him "inconsistent".  There is much NOW that is going on behind the scenes, where if the other shoe should fall I done see some holding they head and bawling about inconsistency, but if anyone ah allyuh know Flex, he is VERY hesitant to act.  But the nonsense have to stop somewhere.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 10, 2013, 06:50:48 PM

Rather than people (you and FF in this instance) keep making these charges of inconsistency and nepotism... just lay it out in the open, or in PMs if allyuh prefer, where allyuh see the inconsistency or nepotism.  I will be the first to say that I didn't always abide by the "spirit" of the forum and used to cuss man and get into running dispute in thread with man and what not.  Nobody had to PM me and tell me anything, I decided to leave off the unnecessary drama some 4-5 years ago.  That's just speaking for myself.  So nobody could be accusing Flex of nepotism or favoritism or inconsistency where it comes to me.  Half the shit I used to be saying/doing, I sure Flex never even see it, let alone had an opportunity to act. I will still engage in my regular interaction on the forum, I will get into sometimes heated disagreements, I might even use ah personal insult here and there, as well I might not.  But what you won't see me doing is getting into any long back and forth cussout or using racist or homophobic language towards others.  Now who want to cry and bawl about me being a hypocrite dai'z they business.

The fact that Flex has decided to act now isn't inconsistent... it simply means enough is enough.  I have nothing against JC, and whether any of us agree with the suspension or not (and it is a suspension, not a permanent "ban"), the fact of the matter is that JC was warned, repeatedly... and recently.  Just because the warning wasn't done publicly doesn't make the ultimate decision to discipline him "inconsistent".  There is much NOW that is going on behind the scenes, where if the other shoe should fall I done see some holding they head and bawling about inconsistency, but if anyone ah allyuh know Flex, he is VERY hesitant to act.  But the nonsense have to stop somewhere.

Dred doh come on here, acting like you have reformed, because you have seen the error of your ways. Yes you may have toned down your use of certain language, but the bottom line is you can’t help but be who you are. Try as you may, you really don’t know how to address your peers, when you may have a differing opinion. You are still a condescending, argumentative, ambulance chasing troll, and very unlikable, no matter how you attempt to present yourself, and whatever your title is. And the fact is you are suppose to represent certain things, on this forum based on your “title”, but you can’t help yourself. That is a shame because when new people visit this forum they get you in your splendid glory.  Like you have been told before no matter how you dress up the pig, is still a pig in a dress.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2013, 07:01:42 PM
Dred doh come on here, acting like you have reformed, because you have seen the error of your ways. Yes you may have toned down your use of certain language, but the bottom line is you can’t help but be who you are. Try as you may, you really don’t know how to address your peers, when you may have a differing opinion. You are still a condescending, argumentative, ambulance chasing troll, and very unlikable, no matter how you attempt to present yourself, and whatever your title is. And the fact is you are suppose to represent certain things, on this forum based on your “title”, but you can’t help yourself. That is a shame because when new people visit this forum they get you in your splendid glory.  Like you have been told before no matter how you dress up the pig, is still a pig in a dress.

...and nothing that you have said constitutes a violation of the forum rules, not in letter not in spirit.  Try yuh best to keep up.  If is bitch yuh want to bitch about all them personal feelings yuh toting then take that up with somebody else because where you are concerned I really doh care about anything you have to say.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 10, 2013, 07:23:07 PM

...and nothing that you have said constitutes a violation of the forum rules, not in letter not in spirit.  Try yuh best to keep up.  If is bitch yuh want to bitch about all them personal feelings yuh toting then take that up with somebody else because where you are concerned I really doh care about anything you have to say.

Nobody toting feelings dred, maybe you are; just calling it has it is and has been. You can threaten all you want and want to act because you have a "title". But it still is, what it is, and I used the forum to share my opinion, like we were encouraged to. If you have an issue with what I have stated, then make sure you take issue, with how you have continued to address others on this forum, title or no title. And yes that would be a prime example of the hypocrisy that prevails this forum.  :-*
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 10, 2013, 07:40:08 PM
At the risk, Bakes, unlike you I don't really have the bandwidth to post the level of the detail you do on every board, read every post and than conduct Big Data analysis on it.  More power that you have that bandwith and hence your selection to moderate.  But with that comes responsibility which quite frankly your language never justified your selection, I would make a joke about Ray Charles and Steve Wonder seeing your posts, the truth of the matter is, even for a "poster" like myself who maybe reads the forum on average a few times per week can see that you are one of the chief offenders and the fact that other moderators never witness it would be as shocking as our 4x100 Womens team medalling now, very shocking.

No one is afraid to speak out per se, I just don't have the time and bandwith, but since you have asked, I'll indulge even if it's brief
Post by: Flex on August 10, 2013, 07:53:12 PM

What Bakes say here is very important and I never thought about that before, so he outlined something very important here, I hardly read post here because the site does not only consist of the forum, you guys will not believe how much work myself and especially Tallman have to do daily to keep the site (plus facebook) up to date, so we really dont read through everyone's post, we simple dont have the time, and it bothers me of being accuse of favoritism.

People like Sam is a kicks man and who here dont enjoy his post, at least most of them ?

No one never complain, so I never really pay attention. We have a hand full of people complaining here.

Can anyone here state would would they like to see change ?

Post by: Flex on August 10, 2013, 07:59:40 PM

In addition to JC ban, Sam and Jack Horner received the same and its only temporary.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2013, 08:06:07 PM
At the risk, Bakes, unlike you I don't really have the bandwidth to post the level of the detail you do on every board, read every post and than conduct Big Data analysis on it.  More power that you have that bandwith and hence your selection to moderate.  But with that comes responsibility which quite frankly your language never justified your selection, I would make a joke about Ray Charles and Steve Wonder seeing your posts, the truth of the matter is, even for a "poster" like myself who maybe reads the forum on average a few times per week can see that you are one of the chief offenders and the fact that other moderators never witness it would be as shocking as our 4x100 Womens team medalling now, very shocking.

No one is afraid to speak out per se, I just don't have the time and bandwith, but since you have asked, I'll indulge even if it's brief

Dred, try that shit with somebody else.  If yuh have de "bandwith" to drop hints and make suggestions, then yuh have de bandwith to call names.  And now that you have called my name I can respond and tell yuh that yuh talking nonsense.  We talking about violating forum rules... not people's personal feelings.  Yuh might want to invest in understanding the difference.
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 10, 2013, 08:18:24 PM
It's just like Giggsy said, you simply can't accept responsibility for your actions, that's what makes this whole process laughable at best; don't you find it interesting you get into this with almost every poster who cares to indulge you?

Anyway, carry on  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2013, 08:38:33 PM
It's just like Giggsy said, you simply can't accept responsibility for your actions, that's what makes this whole process laughable at best; don't you find it interesting you get into this with almost every poster who cares to indulge you?

And you seem to be afflicted with the same case of dotishness that affecting Giggsy.  You could join she/it on the gripe-parade if you want.  You don't like my posting style, attitude, personality... I really couldn't give a shit.  The thread and issue is about "Forum Rules and Guidelines".  Ah see yuh eh run outta "bandwith" yet... clearly yuh have more to say than yuh letting on, so go ahead and point out how I does violate the forum rules and guidelines and benefitting from "lack of inconsistency" (sic), and "nepotism".
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 10, 2013, 08:45:17 PM

And you seem to be afflicted with the same case of dotishness that affecting Giggsy.  You could join she/it on the gripe-parade if you want.  You don't like my posting style, attitude, personality... I really couldn't give a shit.  The thread and issue is about "Forum Rules and Guidelines".  Ah see yuh eh run outta "bandwith" yet... clearly yuh have more to say than yuh letting on, so go ahead and point out how I does violate the forum rules and guidelines and benefitting from "lack of inconsistency" (sic), and "nepotism".

Not surprised by any of your replies and you are a moderator, sigh.  Regarding forum rules and guidelines, pour through your posts and you will see where you have used expletive language on multiple occasions, obscene name-calling of other posters; you said you toned down 4-5 years ago, I must have been travelling at the speed of light when all of this happened.  Anyway, I believe that's a violation, dude, the very content of your above post is disrepectful, but hey, maybe none of the above are violations...

Post by: Sando on August 10, 2013, 09:16:53 PM
I find it have some real petite posters here, like real girls complaining for the littlest stuff.

They seems like they dying to be favorites and lack attention. Who like who, who favor this one, get real guys.

What do you bring to the table?

I never hear people cuss so like Mango Chow, I don't know how these moderators even acknowledge this guy, his vocabulary is poor even if he have a point how can one take him serious.

Giggsy is another one, bitter people who whine whole day and do nothing positive but complain.

Post by: OutsideMan on August 10, 2013, 09:57:56 PM
Ah just now storming this lil' shindig alyuh have going on here.

So what're the new rules and guidelines for the forum???  I need to know all the rules so ah could break them ONE BY ONE!   ;D
Post by: pecan on August 10, 2013, 10:02:08 PM
what?  JC get ban?
Post by: pecan on August 10, 2013, 10:09:23 PM

Bakes, I have to take you to task here.

1) the toning down was more recent than 4-5 years ago.
2) "personal insults here and there" is putting that mildly. You still have a propensity to put down or insult posters with whom you disagree

On the other hand, I don't recall you using racist or homophobic language.

Anyways, I have learned not to take on any drama anymore. So insult all you want or ignore as necessary.  I am cool with it.

Post by: giggsy11 on August 10, 2013, 10:18:19 PM
I find it have some real petite posters here, like real girls complaining for the littlest stuff.

They seems like they dying to be favorites and lack attention. Who like who, who favor this one, get real guys.

What do you bring to the table?

I never hear people cuss so like Mango Chow, I don't know how these moderators even acknowledge this guy, his vocabulary is poor even if he have a point how can one take him serious.

Giggsy is another one, bitter people who whine whole day and do nothing positive but complain.

Hmmm, let me get this straight Sando, you earlier agreed with Preacher's post as it pertained to the need for people to stop being crass and to do a better job of watching what they say. Then decide to complain about members who decide to point out  the conduct of one of the biggest offender on this forum. So either you are a follower, and or, you are a bleating sheep, who decided to stand up for your friend. No problem with you doing so, but don't then agree with Preacher's post. And then turn around and act like what has been pointed out, is not related to the very same thing you agreed needs to change. Makes you seem weaker than weak, and a blinders wearing sheep. I guess it has been confirmed what you bring to the table.  And contrary to your belief;  my existence, does not depend on how I am perceived, on this forum. Unlike,  a non cursing, sheep like youself, I have no problem directly addressing anyone on this forum.
Post by: Bakes on August 10, 2013, 10:24:36 PM
Bakes, I have to take you to task here.

1) the toning down was more recent than 4-5 years ago.
2) "personal insults here and there" is putting that mildly. You still have a propensity to put down or insult posters with whom you disagree

On the other hand, I don't recall you using racist or homophobic language.

Anyways, I have learned not to take on any drama anymore. So insult all you want or ignore as necessary.  I am cool with it.

So you jump in to nitpick... while ignoring not just the substance, but the clear language of the post.  ::)

Define it how you want, but my use of "unnecessary drama" was characterized by the reference to "... getting into any long back and forth cussout or using racist or homophobic language towards others."  Second, it have plenty time I disagree with people without putting them down and insulting them, the above exchange with 100% Barataria is a perfect case in point.  Did I insult or put him down when I disagreed with his initial comment? No.  But when he come making snide-ass remarks about "bandwith" and talking about how often I posting and where... and how I's one ah de "chief offenders" then I will tell him he talking shit, plain and simple, because he talking shit.  Take that as ah insult if yuh want to... take it as a "personal insult" if it make yuh happy.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 10, 2013, 10:32:59 PM
*Raises hand slowly*   

I have a question.  What does the 'New Warrior' and 'Hero Warrior' mean anyway, besides the number of posts?

And why does the site feel the need to publish everyone's post-count next to their avatar?

I hope this question doesn't turn into a another debate.  :)

Post by: kaliman2006 on August 10, 2013, 10:44:23 PM
Bakes, doh study it borse; all the people who are complaining are either mildly delusional or stark raving mad.

;D :beermug:

P.S.: Doh get vex eh breds, you are who you are. Jess doh get mad when you face the consequences of having your personality.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 10, 2013, 11:33:48 PM
In other breaking news, it turns out that the 'rupulsive demonic pig' (aka 'Jack Warner', aka Jackula), curiously has minions who support and voted for him.  Yes...even the repulsive demonic pig otherwise known as Jackula has brainwashed supporters who crawled out of the woodwork like cockroaches. 

Just throwing that one in there for no particular reason.   ;D

*Sips Scotch*
Post by: maxg on August 10, 2013, 11:45:58 PM
Story time
Ah man take he time( and money) and build a house/site, simply out of love for a sport and his country, home or otherwise and he invite the world. He take it further and make a room for fellow diehards like himself to lime & ole talk, and basically comment pros and cons, on these things he love. He build rooms for ppl who interested in other things, and continually keep them all serviced and functioning, many ppl amazed at how he manage this. Well people like it, the crowds grow, some coe from far and wide, and with the amount of work involved, he ask some regular limers to help clean up, and keep the place presentable, keeping things on the up and in some kinda order. Of course, especially where all kind of lime, difference of opinion occur, some ppl start to get carried away, they move in, and kinda start feeling is theirs, and could behave however they want, quite obnoxious and unruly, insulting other limers, insulting themselves, and disrespecting the same things and people the man idolizes, as well as, in some cases even he himself.

Well the man and his volunteers, quietly and politely ask them to cool it, especially those that seem to repeatedly attack the same country and purpose for which he constructed the house. So the place so big, and he see things getting even more out of hand, he decided some of these people continually causing some damage to the house he built, and deeper still, the foundation of the house. Driving many of his fellow patriots away, and even more of the world visitors, who simply drop by to experience or even research, that which he loves. He acts, he issues some restraing orders, and goes to that limers room and ask ppl to chill.
Well some fellas in the room, start to tell him about freedom of speech, and basically, question his management of the place, and how he must treat he friend, family and strangers, and who he must pick to be volunteer, and who should be allowed to clean up and where and why.. They must be able to do what they want, when they want, cuss who they want..otherwise they tell him, it just wrong what he doing, protecting he establishment. I could only say "wow. Thank God for this man to come and do what he doing"
  On a personal note, the man even give me a large room to record some accomplishments of my own kids, cause I had a dream, that although they born and somewhat like myself, grow up away from that country the man love, one day, they or someone else might get some inspiration to represent that place, that me and that man love and represent. Yet those same possible future representatives, I have to tell them keep away, don't go to that house, there is to many things and issues, they will not understand (not just because of the language, but the number of occurences and negative use of such) and it could give them the wrong picture of what their people - because I always kept them aware of who their ppl were - are like, and they should not feel themselves to be foreign cause of that incorrect reflection of their culture. It bad enough they are made to feel foreign in both their lands of birth & their land of culture. Just one of the things that same foreign man built the house to protect many of us from..

Many of the ppl swear by "Land of the free and home of the brave" or sing "God keep our land glorious and free"   and demand and cry freedom , yet act the way they do here, because very few other places they actually do have that right or priveldge, and in the worse cases, it is actually tolerated... The information age bombard us with so much detail, we sometimes forget who or where we are..in somebody elses house, and we should act accordingly, as many of us from trinidad(& tobago) were raised to do.
And many only remember when time to hold on to somewhere at those times in need, or forget,or don't need or don't know our anthem, also written by a foreign born TTian.
Forged from the love of liberty
In the fires of hope and prayer
With boundless faith in our destiny
We solemnly declare:
 Side by side we stand, Islands of the blue Caribbean sea,
This our native land We pledge our lives to thee.
Here every creed and race find an equal place, And may God bless our nation
 Here every creed and race find an equal place, And may God bless our nation.

just happy to have the freedom to express this opinion and these thoughts, all personal,based on this subject within the topic of TT. Not directed at anybody or a football post, so i guess it will be moved  :salute:

Post by: ribbit on August 10, 2013, 11:56:45 PM
Flex, ah surprised honestly that you make bakes a mod without even reading the mess he does post. Ah mean really?! Well maybe that is a rule to add: review posts of prospective mods.
Post by: Flex on August 11, 2013, 05:01:04 AM
Flex, ah surprised honestly that you make bakes a mod without even reading the mess he does post. Ah mean really?! Well maybe that is a rule to add: review posts of prospective mods.

I wonder if I had given you (as any other) a mod position if you would have echoed the same sentiments?

Anyways, the situation with Bakes as Mod has been over and done with. He is here to stay.

Next time, I will post a poll and do it differently and yes, fairer. I also said this a while ago, but people dont read and then come back and asked the same questions 6 months later.

Post by: Flex on August 11, 2013, 05:01:44 AM
Story time
Ah man take he time( and money) and build a house/site, simply out of love for a sport and his country, home or otherwise and he invite the world. He take it further and make a room for fellow diehards like himself to lime & ole talk, and basically comment pros and cons, on these things he love. He build rooms for ppl who interested in other things, and continually keep them all serviced and functioning, many ppl amazed at how he manage this. Well people like it, the crowds grow, some coe from far and wide, and with the amount of work involved, he ask some regular limers to help clean up, and keep the place presentable, keeping things on the up and in some kinda order. Of course, especially where all kind of lime, difference of opinion occur, some ppl start to get carried away, they move in, and kinda start feeling is theirs, and could behave however they want, quite obnoxious and unruly, insulting other limers, insulting themselves, and disrespecting the same things and people the man idolizes, as well as, in some cases even he himself.

Well the man and his volunteers, quietly and politely ask them to cool it, especially those that seem to repeatedly attack the same country and purpose for which he constructed the house. So the place so big, and he see things getting even more out of hand, he decided some of these people continually causing some damage to the house he built, and deeper still, the foundation of the house. Driving many of his fellow patriots away, and even more of the world visitors, who simply drop by to experience or even research, that which he loves. He acts, he issues some restraing orders, and goes to that limers room and ask ppl to chill.
Well some fellas in the room, start to tell him about freedom of speech, and basically, question his management of the place, and how he must treat he friend, family and strangers, and who he must pick to be volunteer, and who should be allowed to clean up and where and why.. They must be able to do what they want, when they want, cuss who they want..otherwise they tell him, it just wrong what he doing, protecting he establishment. I could only say "wow. Thank God for this man to come and do what he doing"
  On a personal note, the man even give me a large room to record some accomplishments of my own kids, cause I had a dream, that although they born and somewhat like myself, grow up away from that country the man love, one day, they or someone else might get some inspiration to represent that place, that me and that man love and represent. Yet those same possible future representatives, I have to tell them keep away, don't go to that house, there is to many things and issues, they will not understand (not just because of the language, but the number of occurences and negative use of such) and it could give them the wrong picture of what their people - because I always kept them aware of who their ppl were - are like, and they should not feel themselves to be foreign cause of that incorrect reflection of their culture. It bad enough they are made to feel foreign in both their lands of birth & their land of culture. Just one of the things that same foreign man built the house to protect many of us from..

Many of the ppl swear by "Land of the free and home of the brave" or sing "God keep our land glorious and free"   and demand and cry freedom , yet act the way they do here, because very few other places they actually do have that right or priveldge, and in the worse cases, it is actually tolerated... The information age bombard us with so much detail, we sometimes forget who or where we are..in somebody elses house, and we should act accordingly, as many of us from trinidad(& tobago) were raised to do.
And many only remember when time to hold on to somewhere at those times in need, or forget,or don't need or don't know our anthem, also written by a foreign born TTian.
We solemnly declare:

just happy to have the freedom to express this opinion and these thoughts, all personal,based on this subject within the topic of TT. Not directed at anybody or a football post, so i guess it will be moved  :salute:

Where can I buy this book sir ?

:salute:

Post by: Errol on August 11, 2013, 05:40:35 AM

In addition to JC ban, Sam and Jack Horner received the same and its only temporary.

What is interesting is, everyone choose to ignore Flex message above and continues to bump and grind when he clearly made a stand here.

However, I dont believe Sam should be ban because he is one of the best and funniest posters here and dont normally break rules except for a little cuss here and there something I personally do not mind because he funny as shit.

Flex, why are you giving in to these handful of baby whiners and if you had make them moderator they would never had a problem. These guys only post nonsense on the forum.

They need to read maxg story really hard.

As for Bakes, did he clean up his act and I assume he is doing a decent job, so what is the problem?

JC deserved to be ban, he made too many racist comments at times.

Not sure about Jack Horner, never really paid his post any mind, just red it and laughed.

Post by: futbolfan on August 11, 2013, 10:43:31 AM
This is the same way people does want to act and do dey own thing in T&T.
Lack of respect for authority! Everbody want to cuss de police or anyone in charge...
Flex made a decision that he believes is in the best interest of the site.
Why can't people respect that and move on?
It is apparent that most of the 'complainers' have an issue with Bakes as both a poster and moderator. But to me, that is a personal problem. He eh violating any forum rules and if yuh eh like what he post, yuh don't have to read or respond....
All this talk about favoritism, nepotism, fascism etc. is an utter disrespect to Flex.
I feel is time Tallman step in here, tell all yuh 'haul all yuh so and so' and let we done dis chupid talk...
Post by: Sando on August 11, 2013, 12:00:16 PM
Lack of respect for authority! Everbody want to cuss de police or anyone in charge...
It is apparent that most of the 'complainers' have an issue with Bakes as both a poster and moderator. But to me, that is a personal problem. He eh violating any forum rules and if yuh eh like what he post, yuh don't have to read or respond....
All this talk about favoritism, nepotism, fascism etc. is an utter disrespect to Flex.
I feel is time Tallman step in here, tell all yuh 'haul all yuh so and so' and let we done dis chupid talk...

Well said futbolfan.

Can't waste time arguing with a jackass who could definitely do one thing - BRAY.

I wouldn't even read is post.

Post by: Sando on August 11, 2013, 12:01:02 PM
Story time

We solemnly declare:

Max !!!

Post by: triniairman on August 11, 2013, 12:49:18 PM
Well said... People are focusing on Bakes, and kinda taking this thread the wrong way. Flex ask for suggestions, and I have not seen ONE!! Posters who want to post racist comments should not be allowed to do so, plain and simple. As far as being able to debate, give man talk, or post your opinion, then that should be without any penalties.

The Mods could lay down rules in the next 5 mins if they so please. They are the one who run the site. Who don't like it, can simply go create their own site and encourage whatever they like on it. Flex chose Bake to be a Mod, then so be it, who are we to say no to that? I come on here to enjoy what they providing us for FREE. So just follow the rules, if you don't like it, stop visiting the site and find another alternative.. Good luck with that though!
Post by: Star Child on August 11, 2013, 01:08:19 PM
I do not post much but when I read things like this I does have to reply.

Giggsy11, Mango Chow, FF and 100% Barataria you guys really amaze me, and for some senior men too. A much of red eye people who never happy. Of all, FF still do some positive stuff but the rest, please.

For the years I here never I've I seen favoritism. And to add on top of that, all the other moderators were just given the job the same way Bakes got his, there were no panel and no problem, Flex gave the job who he felt can help him out, but these whiners have something against Bakes. So the same favoritism they whining about, is the same favoritism they want against Bakes, so its not good for the goose but good for the gander.

Secondly, how much money do you guys contribute towards the site? You guys acting like you have share here or you voting for some president.

Thirdly, apart from money, do you guys actually post any sort of news or anything that can help.

Fourthly, Flex asked for suggestion since yesterday, Mango Chow could show up and talk big and argue and the others disappear with no suggestions and when Flex comes up with his own thing, they are the first to complain.

I dont contribute much and this is why I do not complain, I just appreciate the fact that I can come here and get updates and have a laugh sometimes.

Flex, Tallman, you guys continue doing a great job, thank you for this site.

Mr Maxg, that story is a true story.

;)

Post by: 100% Barataria on August 11, 2013, 01:26:39 PM
Star Child, you said you don't contribute much, same here, I thank the mods for what they do and for the record this pales in comparison to the net positive from the site. When I saw the ban on Thur I did not have time to respond and was not going to, but I saw Flex's question at the top and so answered.

That said, we hold our players, admin and beloved TTFA to a level of transparency, consistency, and accountability -- Yes, I don't pay for use of the site but a question was asked to which I responded -- why would the very site that demands the above from the former be different?

Yes, rules are made to be followed, in a society, organization and this site is no different so all culpable posters deserved to be banned if they don't follow the rules, I did not disagree, where I took contention was the seeming lack of consistency, I know not Bakes from any walk of life, in fact there are precisely 2 people I really know on this site prior to its inception, so my issue with him is the seeming similar level of culpability. That said, I am told he has toned down, i'll give the benefit of the doubt, I don't read the site enough to really detect that difference...
Post by: Controversial on August 11, 2013, 01:41:55 PM

I wonder if I had given you (as any other) a mod position if you would have echoed the same sentiments?

Anyways, the situation with Bakes as Mod has been over and done with. He is here to stay.

Next time, I will post a poll and do it differently and yes, fairer. I also said this a while ago, but people dont read and then come back and asked the same questions 6 months later.

very rare to we ever disagree flex but i have to agree with ribbit on this one, bakes being a mod and not being impartial but biased to many posters doesn't bode well for the website and many who haven't voiced their opinion publicly share the same sentiment when regarding the poster bakes.

however, it is your site with tallman and if you chose him that's entirely up to you and all people can do is voice their opinion. In saying that he doesn't have an objective bone in his body and has been abusive to many posters in the past and sees his opinion as the only opinion.

everything else you have spoken about i agree with almost 100% except the choice of this poster, especially when impartiality is needed.

Post by: Controversial on August 11, 2013, 01:54:57 PM
and for the record, since everyone knows the mods and they have been transparent and we know eachothers real names, maybe bakes should also stop with the cowardly acts he does be on by talking about peoples names and parents and come out and be a real man and identify himself, rather than hiding behind a computer screen and sobriquet.

he should do the honorable thing since he is a mod and it demands transparency and objectivity. once again jmho
Post by: Sando on August 11, 2013, 02:08:50 PM
and for the record, since everyone knows the mods and they have been transparent and we know eachothers real names, maybe bakes should also stop with the cowardly acts he does be on by talking about peoples names and parents and come out and be a real man and identify himself, rather than hiding behind a computer screen and sobriquet.

he should do the honorable thing since he is a mod and it demands transparency and objectivity. once again jmho

This thread is not about Bakes, we have the Bakes thread 5 months ago. It is also not about Flex or Tallman.

Its about Forum Rules and Guidelines.

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 11, 2013, 02:47:36 PM
I do not post much but when I read things like this I does have to reply.

Giggsy11, Mango Chow, FF and 100% Barataria you guys really amaze me, and for some senior men too. A much of red eye people who never happy. Of all, FF still do some positive stuff but the rest, please.

For the years I here never I've I seen favoritism. And to add on top of that, all the other moderators were just given the job the same way Bakes got his, there were no panel and no problem, Flex gave the job who he felt can help him out, but these whiners have something against Bakes. So the same favoritism they whining about, is the same favoritism they want against Bakes, so its not good for the goose but good for the gander.

Secondly, how much money do you guys contribute towards the site? You guys acting like you have share here or you voting for some president.

Thirdly, apart from money, do you guys actually post any sort of news or anything that can help.

Fourthly, Flex asked for suggestion since yesterday, Mango Chow could show up and talk big and argue and the others disappear with no suggestions and when Flex comes up with his own thing, they are the first to complain.

I dont contribute much and this is why I do not complain, I just appreciate the fact that I can come here and get updates and have a laugh sometimes.

Flex, Tallman, you guys continue doing a great job, thank you for this site.

Mr Maxg, that story is a true story.

;)

Just like the rest of the people that complaining against the "complainers" you are misinformed and WAY off with your assessment.  You people seem to think that I have a problem with Flex assigning King Jackass (as I chose to call him) as a moderator...clearly you people are lacking in a basic ability to read and understand basic English...maybe it's my poor vocabulary.  My eyes red from partying from early yesterday evening into early this morning and getting little sleep, not from the bullshit accusation you tryin to throw out. So let meh make it clear yet again, for the umpteenth time, I doh give a f**k that "bakes" is a moderator.  Dat is Flex padnah, dat is Flex decision and even when Flex and I spoke on the phone and he offered me the olive branch of asking me if I wanted him to rescind his appointment, I told him I don't want NO SUCH THING. (Am I lying, Flex?) I made it CLEAR to flex and all the moderators that I don't care who they assign as moderator, but I also don't care for their pm's warning me and what not for using the same language towards "bakes" that "bakes" has used towards me and other people on the forum.  I told Flex, like I told "bakes" in their respective pm's that I don't give a f**k about their warnings and they could take whatever subsequent measure they see fit, I will not "respect" him now, like some head master just because he is now moderator nor will I care what punishment is meted out. If it leads to my expulsion from the site, trust, I will not lose any sleep over it.  I know every moderator on this board is rolling their eyes because I have been responding to their (Flex') pm's with the exact same shit all up to yesterday and I know they tired of it.  Flex already asked me what I think he should do when next choosing a moderator and I suggested that he maybe take a poll.  I don't need to respond beyond that because I also told him at the end of the day, it is HIS site and he can run however he want....but don't expect to censor people when you appoint as moderator, one of the people that has needed the most censoring him/it self and not expect people to speak up on it.  Even communist governments does ketch flak for that.

At teh end of the day eh, padnah, I doh tailor and hone my posts for no "positivity" ratings....that you and other people does wanna talk dat, more suggests to me that maybe is allyuh does be wanting your posts to be seen as "positive" and every effort on your part(s) is to post "positive" for the sake of likeability and popularity points on the forum.  People does only think dat way when they lookin' fuh fren and acceptance and I am not one of them. Get yuh facts right.
Post by: Socapro on August 11, 2013, 04:06:04 PM
Story time

We solemnly declare:

Great post! :thumbsup:
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 11, 2013, 06:54:37 PM
I have been on this site since its inception and although I do not post as often. I am an avid reader of many of the post and topics.  Over the years, we have seen many posters come and go either because TNT football was active or not.  We have also had several moderators and the point of having a FAIR moderator in many ways is what makes this SOCAWARRIORS PLATFORM work.

Yes this platform is FREE and I am sure ALL of the posters are thankful....however, lets not forget it is also the views and input of the people that make this site what it is. This USE to be and I am of the belief it can still be a Positive SOCA WARRIORS COMMUNITY. It is with this, why a MODERATOR/MODERATORS should be someone that people respect and feel comfortable expressing there thoughts.   

You need a moderator/s who KNOW what there responsibilities are.....TO GUIDE constructive DISCUSSION, take criticism and from time to time lead discusssions, offer ideas. 

So if Flex and Tallman own this site...yes it is there forum but this forum would not be what it is without the people.  Here are a some Recommendations

1Have a vote for a Moderator -people can nominate u or can nominate yourself. 

2.Moderator elections are a 3 month maximum (if the SOCA WARRIORS Community is not happy, call new elections within 1 month).  A selection panel of people who have more than a 1000 post of 5 people who can oversee the elections.

3.Instead of having 1 moderator where there is over focus on one...what not have 2-3 moderators who can collaborate and be forced to work hand in hand to ensure a better and more progressive socawarrior online community.

4.You could have a moderator specifically for the football discussion, another for cricket, another for everything else...However, they should all be able to provide incite in each other discussions.

5.Allow moderators regardless of sex, age disparity, et al.  A mix, diversity, young moderators and older moderators, male, females. 

6. Create a red flag system whereby if the online community arent happy...and an individual gets 5 hits..He/She has to face the penalty of being banned for 3 months or be given consent by the moderators after discussion with Flex and Tallman regarding why the individual was red flagged.

7.Flex/Tallman must also abide by fair rules and ensure that there is NO favouritism for anyone...This is your platform...Don't lower your standards because he/she say "well ah wuz only kicksing" .....

8.Bring back respectability to this online community by ensuring we all stop targeting each other and show why as MaxG pointed out "Every Creed and Race can find an Equal place" and respect Ourselves. 
Post by: Preacher on August 11, 2013, 11:40:18 PM
Allyuh still talking bout this?  There are really just two things people need to realize.  To much sentiment in this issue. 

1.  The site is not what it used to be.  It has grown and now it's influence has a reach that extends beyond members, posters and readers.  So the mods need to have the policies in place and the courage to execute them. 

2. In light of what SWN has become...if you lack the ability to moderate yourself, the mods will do that for you.  In turn SWN should have a Mode of Conduct for moderators.  This should be published to the general public, so the mods themselves have accountability. 

In a real rum shop if you push it to far fights break out.  We've had many fights over the years.  IMO it's hindered the number of good posts and general good vibes that breed participation.  We need to take a step back from taking things personally, being petty and issuing personal attacks.  Moderate yourself. 
Post by: Errol on August 12, 2013, 07:03:50 AM
I have been on this site since its inception and although I do not post as often. I am an avid reader of many of the post and topics.  Over the years, we have seen many posters come and go either because TNT football was active or not.  We have also had several moderators and the point of having a FAIR moderator in many ways is what makes this SOCAWARRIORS PLATFORM work.

Yes this platform is FREE and I am sure ALL of the posters are thankful....however, lets not forget it is also the views and input of the people that make this site what it is. This USE to be and I am of the belief it can still be a Positive SOCA WARRIORS COMMUNITY. It is with this, why a MODERATOR/MODERATORS should be someone that people respect and feel comfortable expressing there thoughts.   

You need a moderator/s who KNOW what there responsibilities are.....TO GUIDE constructive DISCUSSION, take criticism and from time to time lead discusssions, offer ideas. 

So if Flex and Tallman own this site...yes it is there forum but this forum would not be what it is without the people.  Here are a some Recommendations

2.Moderator elections are a 3 month maximum (if the SOCA WARRIORS Community is not happy, call new elections within 1 month).  A selection panel of people who have more than a 1000 post of 5 people who can oversee the elections.

3.Instead of having 1 moderator where there is over focus on one...what not have 2-3 moderators who can collaborate and be forced to work hand in hand to ensure a better and more progressive socawarrior online community.

4.You could have a moderator specifically for the football discussion, another for cricket, another for everything else...However, they should all be able to provide incite in each other discussions.

5.Allow moderators regardless of sex, age disparity, et al.  A mix, diversity, young moderators and older moderators, male, females. 

6. Create a red flag system whereby if the online community arent happy...and an individual gets 5 hits..He/She has to face the penalty of being banned for 3 months or be given consent by the moderators after discussion with Flex and Tallman regarding why the individual was red flagged.

7.Flex/Tallman must also abide by fair rules and ensure that there is NO favouritism for anyone...This is your platform...Don't lower your standards because he/she say "well ah wuz only kicksing" .....

8.Bring back respectability to this online community by ensuring we all stop targeting each other and show why as MaxG pointed out "Every Creed and Race can find an Equal place" and respect Ourselves. 

Decent post, however, posters like Mango Chow is not making the site a pleasant place to be. His constant cussing at members I am sure is scaring away many. If anything he is making the site into a worst place.

I think the moderators need to do something about this guy, he has absolutely no respect for anyone especially the people in charge and no one is saying he has to bend backwards, but handle issues better and more respectable. He uses cuss words constantly, not sometimes yuh know, constantly. My wife use to post here and refuse because of people like this chap.

This site I am sure now does not need this forum. The forum was built for a luxury for us to use like big men and women, not some babyish behavior all off the time.

I refuse to communicate this this person. This guy is thinking we are looking for friends in an online community. Get real.

Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 08:01:24 AM

Thanx for your feedback. We already have moderators for the different categories.

However, for future references, when choosing a next moderator, we will post a thread for nominees from the board to choose who they want. In the past, I was looking for a local female moderator but the few I asked declined.

Also, we have in every board, 3 or more moderators. In this section, we have 4.

As for you guys, most of you are valid members, some though, adds nothing positive and just complaint about everything.....

Post by: ribbit on August 12, 2013, 08:59:38 AM

respectfully, i would have never put you in that position. i know there are a few forumites that doh agree with my point of view on things and i've had a few blowups (JC most recently) and it's common sense that a moderator role should be widely acceptable to the forum. frankly bakes should have recused or excluded himself from consideration but apparently he unaware or delusional of his c*ntish ways.

flex, you, tallman, e-man, socapro, andre samuel do fine jobs as moderators and this is based on respect. like tony soprano say, those how get respeck give respeck and bakes doh have this kinda track record sad to say.

well, de forum go apply a cyber "code red" if/when bakes fall outta line  ;)

fair enough. doh get me wrong flex, you is a boss. thanks for all the work you do.  :beermug: :beermug:
Title: Re: Forum Rules and Guidelines comments.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 12, 2013, 09:16:41 AM
Flex, thanks for the explaining the process behind the scenes.

As some might say this site is a home away from home.

Let's keep the positive vibes going!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 12, 2013, 09:21:27 AM

Decent post, however, posters like Mango Chow is not making the site a pleasant place to be. His constant cussing at members
I am sure is scaring away many. If anything he is making the site into a worst place.

I think the moderators need to do something about this guy, he has absolutely no respect for anyone. He uses cuss words constantly, not sometimes yuh know, constantly. My wife use to post here and refuse because of people like this chap.

This site I am sure now does not need this forum. The forum was built for a luxury for use to use is like big men and women, not some babyish behavior all off the time.

*yawn* listen, hoss, my posts wasn't scaring away nobody dat "bakes" own wasn't, neither in quantitative nor qualitative terms of obscenity and it is not POSSIBLE for anybody on this forum, let alone  me, to have had as much confrontation with great a number of different posters as he has so tell yuh wife it safe now, she could come out from de bomb shelter where yuh have she hidin'.  Ah know yuh go say yuh either doh have de time or interest, but you are free (especially for the sake of your own credibility) to go and look at 99.9% of my posts, going all the way back to 2006.  Yuh miss it yesterday when yuh was climbing all dem stairs but I threw out my stats and unfortunately, the mods and dem deleted my post.  I will repeat them (paraphrase because it is not exact or scientific) for your benefit and that of anyone else that may be running to join your wife in holy protective seclusion:  99% of my posts are obscenity-free. (+/- 2 or 3 %)  Of the ones that ARE laced with obscenities, 99.9% of them have been, especially over the past 2-3 years, have been all directed towards ONE person/thing and I do not offer any apologies for that. The other 1% that has been directed at, as you put it, "ALL the other posters"  ::) is well within the forum's precedented levels of acceptability.   Even the other people whose views I may have been the most opposed to, or I have had the most disagreements and/or confrontations with, like Kicker, Ryan, Just cool, ribbit, and a few others, even THEY would tell you yuh talkin' shit.  Now if yuh want to say that my "tirades" towards King Jackass has been a turnoff, then I can totally accept that....but be the big man you say you are and stop exaggerating like^^that.  It makes your post look downright untruthful and THAT, my boy, suggests a character trait your wife should REALLY running and hiding from.

Flex, before allyuh delete this one, too, here is a suggestion I would like to make: for the sake of this so-called "transparency" that everybody is talking about, but for what I see more as "credibility", maybe allyuh could implement a program like what YouTube has, that flags and hides our (my) posts instead of deleting them.  It is downright laughable to see the kinda nonsensical claims that people like errol here are making without the ability on his part to support his claim or my (our) ability to refute them.  Even your claim that people are "only complaining" is a bit exaggerated.  Maybe we are discussing a specific subject for too long (but that. clearly speaks volumes in and of itself, considering what it is) but that statement cyah be true. and, by the way, what constitutes or what does it take to be a "valid member"? It have forms yuh hadda full out? I want one, please.  Respeck  :beermug: 
Post by: Debbie on August 12, 2013, 09:49:09 AM
I have been here a while now just do not post. And for your information Flex, when posters cuss and act stupid it does scare one from posting because you do not want to be picked or cuss on.

I do not mind be corrected, just don't like some of the confrontation here (I:E: Mango Chow and just cool are two I normally stay away from).

Bakes, is also sometimes confrontational, but he keeps things in prospective, he as a moderator, needs to now set examples and other should not judge him from past incidents, I ASSUME he has clean up his act?

I do like reading posts from, Football supporter, coops, Socapro, D.H.W, rotatopoti3, Brownsugar, Palos, royal, Preacher, Sando, Errol, A.B Trini, Big magician, Sam, Deeks, Trini _2018 and now maxg. Sorry if I miss a few but I am still getting use to things around here.

Flex, Tallman, you guys are doing a splendid job here and you need to put some of these posters in they place instead of trying to convince or explain anything to them.

Star Child, triniairman and maxg are some of the post I tend to side with.

My 2 cents, please go easy on me.  ;)

PS: Good luck to our team in the World Championship, I hope to see us medal in the 4x1 relay both men and women.

Post by: Dutty on August 12, 2013, 10:09:03 AM
when allyuh makin cow heel soup, allyuh does put de dumplin in first or last?
Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 10:11:50 AM
Inaddition to the above rules Tallman posted (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=12325.msg118386#msg118386).

What is considered a violation.

1. "Excessive" obscene language. Discretion is being asked of members, and will be applied by the moderators, but please keep any obscene language to a minimum. Many here use the occasional obscene language, and while the preference is that NO ONE uses obscene language, we have decided against a zero-tolerance policy for now.

2. Racism in any form is not welcomed on this site and will not be tolerated at all. This includes references to anyone’s race in a derogatory manner, whether it involves the use of racial pejoratives or not.  Racial pejoratives (such as the “N-word” and “C-word” [examples]) will ABSOLUTELY NOT BE TOLERATED.

3. Pornographic links, videos and photos.

4. Spamming and Advertisements.

5. Constant bashing of anyone (players, coaches, members and especially moderators) in public. It is not our intent to censor anyone’s comment or tell anyone that they cannot criticize players, coaches etc.  However, please keep any criticism in context.  Remember, SW.net is a unique resource/outlet/window on talent from TnT.  The site is more comprehensive and interactive than the TTFA’s website and the PFL… probably more than both combined.  We are a destination site for players, coaches, journalists, foreign scouts, agents, parents etc.  It does not look right for players to be constantly targeted with relentless bashing.  More importantly, forget how it “looks”, it may be harmful to their career/reputation when a foreign scout who may not be as familiar with the player, comes to the site, only to constantly read that “Player X is a rank shithong.”  Please keep the criticism constructive where you can, and where you can’t, then please limit the negativity.  Remember, we are a SUPPORTER site first… by definition, one cannot support and tear down at the same time.

6. Bumping your thread so it will constantly be on the top.

7. Posting news without proper credit/source/link. We work hard here at SW.net to get interviews and to put out information to the public that we get as the result of our unique relationships within the footballing community.  We do not take kindly when anyone else re-posts our material elsewhere without proper attribution and in the past have even had to threaten legal action in some instance.  THEREFORE, please include links to any newspaper or website article taken from elsewhere and posted on socawarriors.net.  We are happy that individuals are taking the initiative to bring information to share with others, but please be responsible in how you do it.  Even if you do not provide a link, let the reader know where the article is being taken from, and format like this;

Your Headline Here
By Inshan Mohammed (or whomever the author is), Socawarriors.net (or name of publication/website here)

This will help make the site look more professional, consistent, and will improve our relationships with outside sources all the time.  If you forget then the moderators will try and pick up the slack, but if you can remember to comply then please do, it will make things easy on everyone.  Repeated violators of this policy will be subject to the usual warnings etc. if in the estimation of the moderators it is being done willingly.  No one want that however, we appreciate posters bringing and sharing info as said, we are just trying to streamline things.

Note: Identities cannot be revealed.  People use sobriquets, noms de plum, “handle” what have you for many reasons, none of which we care about.  This privacy decision has been in place from day one and MUST be respected. Anyone caught posting private information about others on the site, including moderators using their privilege for this purpose, WILL BE BANNED. However, if constant spamming is taking place then identities will be revealed via PM and further action will be taken.

Solutions

1. If someone gets you angry or is constantly picking on you. Send a Personal Message (PM) to a moderator and CC in the culprit too (if you like) - so that he/she is aware of the situation.

2. If problem continues send the moderator involved a PM and CC all other moderators.

3. No one is to go public and accuse, assume or make any public attack (directly confronting) on any moderator. If you have a problem we advise you to take it via PM. Remember, we are not full time here and may require a little assistant from posters to help point out offensive posts. Do not assume we are not doing our jobs or are favoring anyone, if no one says anything then we more than likely will not be aware there is a problem, so by you pointing out the problem you will allow us to address it.

4. If there is a thread that someone takes exception to, but the thread doesn’t really contain any offensive or prohibited conduct, then that is more of a personal problem and action (if needed) will be taken at the moderators’ discretion.

5. We also advise you that when replying to someone whether on the forum or via PM please use the QUOTE option this way everything said can be recorded making your argument a little more valid.

Note: If someone is making a joke and says its a joke, no offence is committed, the solution is; the post will be edited or deleted at the moderator's discretion. Guys let me also remind you that there is an ignore option in your settings where you can add ones name to it and all of his or her post will not show up on your signing. You do not need to constantly PM us for small stuff. And off course if its a really bad offense then we will get immediately involved.

DISCIPLINE

1st offence will be issued a yellow card and the offending post deleted.

2nd offence will be a temporary 30-day suspension and the offending post deleted.

3rd offence will be a longer ban at the discretion of the moderators and the offending post deleted.

Note: If the violator acts in the extreme then punishment will be more severe and may vary and, violators will be revealed to the public so other posters are aware. Feel free to contact any moderator via e-mail to find out the length of the ban.

N.B. This list by no means is intended to be comprehensive and can be amended at any time without notice.  By continuing to visit and post on www.socawarriors.net, you the member acknowledge that you have read and agree to abide by the terms of membership of www.socawarriors.net. By continuing to the forum you agree with the terms of membership and with the forum rules and disciplinary procedures.

There are 3 types of members:

1) Criticizer - One who chooses to criticize everything and everyone despite its situation.

2) Traumatize - One who adds to everyone misery by blaming, whining and complaining. He/she complains about everything and everyone and adds nothing positive or constructive and does not process the ability to succeed.

3) Winners - One who possesses the strength of character to keep supporting, contributing and working through less-then optimal situations. The die-hard supporters who support and contribute in any situation or circumstances.

Now its your choice who you would like to be.

Guys, some members on the forum get carried away from time to time and now we are forced to make adjustments because we had one or two complaints. We are all big people here, why cant we carry-on like we should and can I mean, Trinis love old talk, but please don't take it to the extreme, no one wants to ban anyone. We really appreciate everyone contributions here, you are all valid members and we want to keep it that way. Make your contributions constructive, funny or however you like but cut out the excessive nonsense.

Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2013, 10:15:30 AM
I have been here a while now just do not post. And for your information Flex, when posters cuss and act stupid it does scare one from posting because you do not want to be picked or cuss on.

I do not mind be corrected, just don't like some of the confrontation here (I:E: Mango Chow and just cool are two I normally stay away from).

Bakes, is also sometimes confrontational, but he keeps things in prospective, he as a moderator, needs to now set examples and other should not judge him from past incidents, I ASSUME he has clean up his act?

I do like reading posts from, Football supporter, coops, Socapro, D.H.W, rotatopoti3, Brownsugar, Palos, royal, Preacher, Sando, Errol, A.B Trini, Big magician, Sam, Deeks, Trini _2018 and now maxg. Sorry if I miss a few but I am still getting use to things around here.

Flex, Tallman, you guys are doing a splendid job here and you need to put some of these posters in they place instead of trying to convince or explain anything to them.

PS: Good luck to our team in the World Championship, I hope to see us medal in the 4x1 relay both men and women.

FYI it have  a track and field page how yuh go post bout track on the football page.

Debbie I joking eh. Like everything in life it have d good d bad and d ugly. So it have posters here in that category and some in the extremely bad and extremely ugly. Learn who in what category and when u see they post just skip it. It is a cyber rum shop and in the scheme of things when TTMF and TTEC and TSTT come calling and I cyah pay the very bad and very ugly posters here will not even be a thought. Some persons need a life and cyber space have given them 1.
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2013, 10:16:25 AM

Dutty I nominate you to moderate the miscelleaneous page.
Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 10:20:04 AM

I think we need to open a Trini Food or Cooking Tips Section for people like you....

Post by: FF on August 12, 2013, 10:21:50 AM
waayyy 30 days ban... I feel I go dead... imagine when de site down for a day how it does be.

Solution: have some blasted behaviour! Ignore posts/posters that rile you up. be respectful. don't fraid to apologize.

30 days with no SW online... I wouldn't wish that on nobody.
Post by: OutsideMan on August 12, 2013, 10:26:00 AM
Inaddition to the above rules Tallman posted (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=12325.msg118386#msg118386).

1. "Excessive" obscene language. Discretion is being asked of members, and will be applied by the moderators, but please keep any obscene language to a minimum. Many here use the occasional obscene language, and while the preference is that NO ONE uses obscene language, we have decided against a zero-tolerance policy for now.

2. Racism in any form is not welcomed on this site and will not be tolerated at all. This includes references to anyone’s race in a derogatory manner, whether it involves the use of racial pejoratives or not.  Racial pejoratives (such as the “N-word” and “C-word” [examples]) will ABSOLUTELY NOT BE TOLERATED.

5. Constant bashing of anyone (players, coaches, members and especially moderators) in public. It is not our intent to censor anyone’s comment or tell anyone that they cannot criticize players, coaches etc.  However, please keep any criticism in context.  Remember, SW.net is a unique resource/outlet/window on talent from TnT.  The site is more comprehensive and interactive than the TTFA’s website and the PFL… probably more than both combined.  We are a destination site for players, coaches, journalists, foreign scouts, agents, parents etc.  It does not look right for players to be constantly targeted with relentless bashing.  More importantly, forget how it “looks”, it may be harmful to their career/reputation when a foreign scout who may not be as familiar with the player, comes to the site, only to constantly read that “Player X is a rank shithong.”  Please keep the criticism constructive where you can, and where you can’t, then please limit the negativity.  Remember, we are a SUPPORTER site first… by definition, one cannot support and tear down at the same time.

7. Posting news without proper credit/source/link. We work hard here at SW.net to get interviews and to put out information to the public that we get as the result of our unique relationships within the footballing community.  We do not take kindly when anyone else re-posts our material elsewhere without proper attribution and in the past have even had to threaten legal action in some instance.  THEREFORE, please include links to any newspaper or website article taken from elsewhere and posted on socawarriors.net.  We are happy that individuals are taking the initiative to bring information to share with others, but please be responsible in how you do it.  Even if you do not provide a link, let the reader know where the article is being taken from, and format like this;

Your Headline Here
By Inshan Mohammed (or whomever the author is), Socawarriors.net (or name of publication/website here)

This will help make the site look more professional, consistent, and will improve our relationships with outside sources all the time.  If you forget then the moderators will try and pick up the slack, but if you can remember to comply then please do, it will make things easy on everyone.  Repeated violators of this policy will be subject to the usual warnings etc. if in the estimation of the moderators it is being done willingly.  No one want that however, we appreciate posters bringing and sharing info as said, we are just trying to streamline things.

Note: Identities cannot be revealed.  People use sobriquets, noms de plum, “handle” what have you for many reasons, none of which we care about.  This privacy decision has been in place from day one and MUST be respected. Anyone caught posting private information about others on the site, including moderators using their privilege for this purpose, WILL BE BANNED. However, if constant spamming is taking place then identities will be revealed via PM and further action will be taken.

Solutions

1. If someone gets you angry or is constantly picking on you. Send a Personal Message (PM) to a moderator and CC in the culprit too (if you like) - so that he/she is aware of the situation.

2. If problem continues send the moderator involved a PM and CC all other moderators.

3. No one is to go public and accuse, assume or make any public attack (directly confronting) on any moderator. If you have a problem we advise you to take it via PM. Remember, we are not full time here and may require a little assistant from posters to help point out offensive posts. Do not assume we are not doing our jobs or are favoring anyone, if no one says anything then we more than likely will not be aware there is a problem, so by you pointing out the problem you will allow us to address it.

4. If there is a thread that someone takes exception to, but the thread doesn’t really contain any offensive or prohibited conduct, then that is more of a personal problem and action (if needed) will be taken at the moderators’ discretion.

5. We also advise you that when replying to someone whether on the forum or via PM please use the QUOTE option this way everything said can be recorded making your argument a little more valid.

Note: If someone is making a joke and says its a joke, no offence is committed, the solution is; the post will be edited or deleted at the moderator's discretion. Guys let me also remind you that there is an ignore option in your settings where you can add ones name to it and all of his or her post will not show up on your signing. You do not need to constantly PM us for small stuff. And off course if its a really bad offense then we will get immediately involved.

DISCIPLINE

2nd offence will be a temporary 30-day suspension and the offending post deleted.

3rd offence will be a longer ban at the discretion of the moderators and the offending post deleted.

Note: If the violator acts in the extreme then punishment will be more severe and may vary and, violators will be revealed to the public so other posters are aware. Feel free to contact any moderator via e-mail to find out the length of the ban.

N.B. This list by no means is intended to be comprehensive and can be amended at any time without notice.  By continuing to visit and post on www.socawarriors.net, you the member acknowledge that you have read and agree to abide by the terms of membership of www.socawarriors.net. By continuing to the forum you agree with the terms of membership and with the forum rules and disciplinary procedures.

1) Criticizer - One who chooses to criticize everything and everyone despite its situation.

2) Traumatize - One who adds to everyone misery by blaming, whining and complaining. He/she complains about everything and everyone and adds nothing positive or constructive and does not process the ability to succeed.

3) Winners - One who possesses the strength of character to keep supporting, contributing and working through less-then optimal situations. The die-hard supporters who support and contribute in any situation or circumstances.

Guys, some members on the forum get carried away from time to time and now we are forced to make adjustments because we had one or two complaints. We are all big people here, why cant we carry-on like we should and can I mean, Trinis love old talk, but please don't take it to the extreme, no one wants to ban anyone. We really appreciate everyone contributions here, you are all valid members and we want to keep it that way. Make your contributions constructive, funny or however you like but cut out the excessive nonsense.

Flex, thanks for posting those rules, man!  That's awesome! 

(Now I can break each rule one by one...heh heh heh)   

Post by: lefty on August 12, 2013, 10:30:53 AM
waayyy 30 days ban... I feel I go dead... imagine when de site down for a day how it does be.

Solution: have some blasted behaviour! Ignore posts/posters that rile you up. be respectful. don't fraid to apologize.

30 days with no SW online... I wouldn't wish that on nobody.

I had ah few a those and acknowledge that ah went overboard on more than ah couple times wit mih responses but ah does try to temper that dese days................try
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 12, 2013, 10:31:32 AM

IN my defense, Debbie, I have never engaged in any confrontation with nor have I ever been disrespectful towards any of the ladies on this form and that is something even the new moderator cannot say for himself or any of the mods or posters could say about me.  I could even tell you of one female poster that we no longer see on here, whose departure can be attributed in some way, to said moderator's conduct.  Even if we disagreed on anything or everything  under the sun, you would never have had to worry about my responses directed at you being out of hand in any way....I am sorry that you feel insecure about my posts, but it may surprise you to know that even I have standards.  I don't disrespect women or children and I do not make racist/racial attacks.   
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2013, 10:38:59 AM
FF.. Yuh thief meh thread, it's a conspiracy I tell yuh!  ;D
Post by: OutsideMan on August 12, 2013, 10:49:43 AM
In all seriousness...though I've had some run-ins with a couple of individuals on this site, who seem to initiate their approach to people the 'wrong way' to present a differing opinion, I always believe in moving past that petty 'debate' and may even gladly agree with that same individual on one of their own subsequent posts if I agree with that post.

Although this thread is about rules and guidelines, as the topic has changed I'll add my piece further:  I think what causes most of the friction here on all sides is when we hold grudges against each other.  And I'm ashamed to say that what we do here on this site is a bit of a microcosm of what we see on the roadways, the pavements, the business places, and the hallways of schools and government in T&T.  People are just too angry at each other.  We drive angry.  We shop angry. We work angry.  We debate and disagree angry.  We convene, compare, and contrast with each other angry.  We fight...we brawl...we shoot at the simplest infraction.  This isn't a nation where disagreements are amicably discussed.  This is an angry nation, and it definitely shows in how we conduct ourselves on social forums.

Everything we seem to do in T&T is done with an edge of bitterness, mistrust, and anger as the main ingredients in our doubles, bake and shark, roti, and red solo. 

People want to see a real positive change on T&T based website and forums???  Then look within and let’s avail ourselves with decorum and respect...and this applies for all members including moderators, and regular posters regardless of how much or how few comments we have.

Anyway, it is indeed okay to disagree and offer dissenting opinions...but it need not be done in anger ALL THE TIME.

In the end, as Shakespeare said: To thine own self be true.   

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 12, 2013, 11:00:34 AM
In all seriousness...though I've had some run-ins with a couple of individuals on this site, who seem to initiate their approach to people the 'wrong way' to present a differing opinion, I always believe in moving past that petty 'debate' and may even gladly agree with that same individual on one of their own subsequent posts if I agree with that post.

Although this thread is about rules and guidelines, as the topic has changed I'll add my piece further:  I think what causes most of the friction here on all sides is when we hold grudges against each other.  And I'm ashamed to say that what we do here on this site is a bit of a microcosm of what we see on the roadways, the pavements, the business places, and the hallways of schools and government in T&T.  People are just too angry at each other.  We drive angry.  We shop angry. We work angry.  We debate and disagree angry.  We convene, compare, and contrast with each other angry.  We fight...we brawl...we shoot at the simplest infraction.  This isn't a nation where disagreements are amicably discussed.  This is an angry nation, and it definitely shows in how we conduct ourselves on social forums.

Everything we seem to do in T&T is done with an edge of bitterness, mistrust, and anger as the main ingredients in our doubles, bake and shark, roti, and red solo. 

People want to see a real positive change on T&T based website and forums???  Then look within and let’s avail ourselves with decorum and respect...and this applies for all members including moderators, and regular posters regardless of how much or how few comments we have.

Anyway, it is indeed okay to disagree and offer dissenting opinions...but it need not be done in anger ALL THE TIME.

Post by: FF on August 12, 2013, 11:47:14 AM

Is the mods do it! Ban Flex!  ;D
Post by: Football supporter on August 12, 2013, 12:10:33 PM

O.M., I kind of agree, but I would exchange the word "anger" with the word "selfish". I think people, particularly on the roads, think of themselves first rather than considering the consequences of their actions on others. Using indicators is a prime example (and I can't believe you can fail your driving test if you use indicators!)
The site is the same. People want to talk how they want to without considering the effect of their post on their target or indiscriminate posters. Their need to vent their spleen can turn other posters away. But, as an open forum, I suppose everyone has a right to vent their feelings. But also, the Mods have the moral right to remove offending posts if they are brought to their attention.
Post by: Controversial on August 12, 2013, 12:17:59 PM

This thread is not about Bakes, we have the Bakes thread 5 months ago. It is also not about Flex or Tallman.

Its about Forum Rules and Guidelines.

bakes being a mod and abusing the rules and guidelines is an issue that should be addressed, its very relevant to this thread, its contradictory having a poster like him enforce rules on this site, when he is anything but objective and unbiased
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2013, 12:43:17 PM

Flex, Tallman.. I want meh thread back.. Or else!!
Post by: Peong on August 12, 2013, 12:46:26 PM
I reported a comment to the moderators around July 22.  I got 1 response acknowledging so at least 1 mod received the report. 4 weeks later the posts are still there and I haven't received any more responses.

So what is the turnaround time for these things?  I know you mods are busy so maybe you need more time.
I doh need to know what was done either. Maybe you decided that no action was necessary, or somebody apologised, but I think you mods should tell me something.
How do we know that reporting a post has any effect?

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 12, 2013, 01:52:50 PM
I reported a comment to the moderators around July 22.  I got 1 response acknowledging so at least 1 mod received the report. 4 weeks later the posts are still there and I haven't received any more responses.

Musta not have been anyting I say...pm's and warnings woulda been dispatched with the expediency and alacrity of a "Matrix" sentinel.  ::)
Post by: giggsy11 on August 12, 2013, 02:15:12 PM

IN my defense, Debbie, I have never engaged in any confrontation with nor have I ever been disrespectful towards any of the ladies on this form and that is something even the new moderator cannot say for himself or any of the mods or posters could say about me.  I could even tell you of one female poster that we no longer see on here, whose departure can be attributed in some way, to said moderator's conduct.  Even if we disagreed on anything or everything  under the sun, you would never have had to worry about my responses directed at you being out of hand in any way....I am sorry that you feel insecure about my posts, but it may surprise you to know that even I have standards.  I don't disrespect women or children and I do not make racist/racial attacks.   

Agreed.  :beermug:
Post by: diamondtrim on August 12, 2013, 03:07:48 PM
A previous post said that all this is a microcosm of our country....couldn't be more true.

So a couple members get ban for overdoin it....well done.....whats the big deal? Folks really expect a Flex et al to scroll through the thousands and thousands of posts here to ban ppl?? Come nah man....give Flex a lil break nah.

So Bakes is a moderator.....whats the big deal? Does that make him more or less of a cyat? So he does rub a lot of ppl d wrong way....so what? This is a forum....we cyah like everybody and every decision d owners of d site make.

So ppl does get cuss up and get dey feelins hurt....so what? Las i check dis site aint oprah or dr phil....man/woman up and move on.

Jus grow to hell up and move on!!
Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 04:14:38 PM

Leh him come...  :devil:

Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 04:17:06 PM

So what is the turnaround time for these things?  I know you mods are busy so maybe you need more time.
I doh need to know what was done either. Maybe you decided that no action was necessary, or somebody apologised, but I think you mods should tell me something.

How did you report it ?

If its using the report option button, sometimes it goes into the Junk mail section.

However, if a mod reply you, then I am sure there could be many reasons why the post is still there, and yes, one of them could be the Mod fault.

Where is the post ?

You guys dont have to nit pick for everything, the rules was drawn up today, give peace a chance nah.

And you are correct, the mod should have update you.

However, if sometimes I dont reply you please dont feel bad, sometimes it gets crazy here.

Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 04:20:10 PM

Sweet !!!

Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 04:21:01 PM
Everyone has been positive thus far.

Thank you guys, lets keep the consistency..

Post by: vb on August 12, 2013, 04:33:06 PM

Your Headline Here

Solutions

DISCIPLINE

Flex, thanks for posting those rules, man!  That's awesome! 

(Now I can break each rule one by one...heh heh heh)   

Flex,

how you come dong on de porn so man?? :'( :'(

Now my vast resovoir of knowledge will go to waste.  :o :o

Men like Palos go be at a loss.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 05:08:15 PM

Flex,

Everybody know Palos so...  ;D

I feel this place will be better if we ban all Man Utd fans !!

Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2013, 05:44:14 PM

How did you report it ?

If its using the report option button, sometimes it goes into the Junk mail section.

However, if a mod reply you, then I am sure there could be many reasons why the post is still there, and yes, one of them could be the Mod fault.

Where is the post ?

You guys dont have to nit pick for everything, the rules was drawn up today, give peace a chance nah.

However, if sometimes I dont reply you please dont feel bad, sometimes it gets crazy here.

He reported this post:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=60068.msg863853#msg863853

I responded and let him know the report was received.  Didn't really pay it any attention after that.
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2013, 06:43:18 PM

Flex,

First yuh take away meh thread, now yuh talking bout banning Man.United fans.. I think yuh going a little to far now. Consider yourseld ban from banning anybody for 30 days  ;D
Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2013, 06:48:16 PM
Oh by the way bakes you where put in a tough spot ,being asked to monitor these men ,but yet retain your posting style .Look Triniairman ban a man before you did ,and hes not even a mod !
Anyway back to my exile !

It eh dat tough... the two aren't mutually exclusive.
Post by: Flex on August 12, 2013, 06:52:52 PM

Flex,

First yuh take away meh thread, now yuh talking bout banning Man.United fans.. I think yuh going a little to far now. Consider yourseld ban from banning anybody for 30 days  ;D

All we need is Rooney boss and it over...

Post by: ribbit on August 12, 2013, 07:01:02 PM

How did you report it ?

Where is the post ?

He reported this post:

I responded and let him know the report was received.  Didn't really pay it any attention after that.

:rotfl: :rotfl: what a joke. de new moderator creating more work than he handling. good to know requests to the moderator getting ignored.
Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2013, 07:13:31 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: what a joke. de new moderator creating more work than he handling. good to know requests to the moderator getting ignored.

Being the half-wit that you are I'm really not surprised by this response.  All the moderators can see when a thread is reported.  It would be improper for me to take any kind of action when the report is about something I said/did.  It's up to the other moderators to act as they see fit.  It's a simple concept really... one you insist on struggling with.
Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2013, 07:47:51 PM
Lol nah I doh respond to any and everything like I used to... or at least I doh take it as serious.  That's been the case years now.
Post by: soccerman on August 12, 2013, 09:52:55 PM

Dutty I nominate you to moderate the miscelleaneous page.

I co-sign that
Post by: Football supporter on August 12, 2013, 10:29:15 PM

Being the half-wit that you are I'm really not surprised by this response.  All the moderators can see when a thread is reported.  It would be improper for me to take any kind of action when the report is about something I said/did.  It's up to the other moderators to act as they see fit.  It's a simple concept really... one you insist on struggling with.

I agree that if a complaint is against a moderator, then they should not reply. However, in my view, a moderator should not be posting in a manner that may be felt to be insulting/offensive/dis respectful/aggressive/abusive, like the one above. Now it may be that it takes a time for a mod to become, shall we say, more passive.

You can tell when Flex or Tallman are getting vexed, but they are still respectful. Like a policeman is supposed to be. I still don't know why people want to be referees, and I can't understand why a forumite would become a mod, because you have to learn to button your lip.

Bakes, I take my hat off to you for volunteering, and I appreciate that, like a referee, your work will be often criticised and unappreciated, however, I feel that as much as you have mellowed out, some of your responses are still inflammatory and that kinda goes against my understanding of the moderator role. (That's not to say you should take abuse, but maybe a response should be made behind the scenes?)
Post by: Bakes on August 13, 2013, 12:02:08 AM
I agree that if a complaint is against a moderator, then they should not reply. However, in my view, a moderator should not be posting in a manner that may be felt to be insulting/offensive/dis respectful/aggressive/abusive, like the one above. Now it may be that it takes a time for a mod to become, shall we say, more passive.

You can tell when Flex or Tallman are getting vexed, but they are still respectful. Like a policeman is supposed to be. I still don't know why people want to be referees, and I can't understand why a forumite would become a mod, because you have to learn to button your lip.

Bakes, I take my hat off to you for volunteering, and I appreciate that, like a referee, your work will be often criticised and unappreciated, however, I feel that as much as you have mellowed out, some of your responses are still inflammatory and that kinda goes against my understanding of the moderator role. (That's not to say you should take abuse, but maybe a response should be made behind the scenes?)

I appreciate everything you said.  However, see Qmire's post above... ribbit knows why he said what he said, and I'm sure he knows full well why I said what I said.  That aside, I think it also has a lot to do with you and others' understanding of the role of "moderator." I was asked to help out and that's what I'm doing.  I didn't 'volunteer' for sainthood or model poster or anything like that.  For all we know two months from now Flex and I might decide this ent working out... as well it might.  I plan on being myself either way.  Moderator or not, I am subject to the same rules as everybody else, no more, no less.  Same standard.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 13, 2013, 01:01:23 AM

I appreciate everything you said.  However, see Qmire's post above... ribbit knows why he said what he said, and I'm sure he knows full well why I said what I said.  That aside, I think it also has a lot to do with you and others' understanding of the role of "moderator." I was asked to help out and that's what I'm doing.  I didn't 'volunteer' for sainthood or model poster or anything like that.  For all we know two months from now Flex and I might decide this ent working out... as well it might.  I plan on being myself either way.  Moderator or not, I am subject to the same rules as everybody else, no more, no less.  Same standard.

.....then you shouldn't be turning around and claiming any special protection as "moderator" and sending people no pm's with no yellow card warnings. If yuh want to c**t inue being a c**t....then play yuh role, wear the crown and accept whatever backlash comes with it.  FOH!
Post by: Flex on August 13, 2013, 05:19:51 AM
Guys, like everything else.

If Bakes or any moderator is constantly using offensive words to anyone, the SAME RULES APPLIES !!!!!

If you read the rules is says some obscene language can be used and Bakes did not use any Vulgarity here.

However, as a moderator, one has to carry himself a little better and Bakes IMO has improved.

Again, the rules applies to everyone.

Anyone gets out of hand just send us a PM and we will handle it.

FS have some valid points.

Post by: de_redman on August 13, 2013, 05:51:01 AM

:yellowcard:
Since you volunteered to help out why don't you volunteer to quit!
Post by: Football supporter on August 13, 2013, 06:05:47 AM

It's funny, but this post kind of proves your responsibility to the role. I was wondering if I would get a "I doh give a s*it what yuh think" kinda response!!

I also think the whole "why is Bakes a mod" discussion has been well and truly rinsed and even the forum guidelines debate is becoming jaded.  Let's get back to football!!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2013, 10:01:30 AM
Star Child, you said you don't contribute much, same here, I thank the mods for what they do and for the record this pales in comparison to the net positive from the site. When I saw the ban on Thur I did not have time to respond and was not going to, but I saw Flex's question at the top and so answered.

That said, we hold our players, admin and beloved TTFA to a level of transparency, consistency, and accountability -- Yes, I don't pay for use of the site but a question was asked to which I responded -- why would the very site that demands the above from the former be different?

Yes, rules are made to be followed, in a society, organization and this site is no different so all culpable posters deserved to be banned if they don't follow the rules, I did not disagree, where I took contention was the seeming lack of consistency, I know not Bakes from any walk of life, in fact there are precisely 2 people I really know on this site prior to its inception, so my issue with him is the seeming similar level of culpability. That said, I am told he has toned down, i'll give the benefit of the doubt, I don't read the site enough to really detect that difference...

How about the site is privately owned and funded?!  None of us are in a position to demand anything.  I understand some people not liking certain things but unless you have made it known before and it was ignored you can't just come now and start with accusations of favoritism and hypocrisy as some have done.  I personally know bakes over a decade now and I can say that I see a change in how he handles things on here.  When it start I can't say but is that really relevant?  Funny how this whole thing looks because it seems as if change was not necessary.  If someone change for the better then why so many dwelling in the past?  Is it that we feel JC wasn't going completely overboard and needed to be dealt with?  If 10 cars speeding down the highway and only one get's pulled over is the police biased or simply elected to deal with the one that caught his eye?  As a bystander would you say it's unfair that one got caught and the others got away?  Why or why not?

Flex if I were you I wouldn't change how you guys go about appointing mods at all because if people indifferent or like the choice they would not say a single word about transparency and fairness, they would simply roll with it and be cool.
Post by: Flex on August 13, 2013, 10:51:10 AM

How about the site is privately owned and funded?!  None of us are in a position to demand anything.  I understand some people not liking certain things but unless you have made it known before and it was ignored you can't just come now and start with accusations of favoritism and hypocrisy as some have done.  I personally know bakes over a decade now and I can say that I see a change in how he handles things on here.  When it start I can't say but is that really relevant?  Funny how this whole thing looks because it seems as if change was not necessary.  If someone change for the better then why so many dwelling in the past?  Is it that we feel JC wasn't going completely overboard and needed to be dealt with?  If 10 cars speeding down the highway and only one get's pulled over is the police biased or simply elected to deal with the one that caught his eye?  As a bystander would you say it's unfair that one got caught and the others got away?  Why or why not?

Flex if I were you I wouldn't change how you guys go about appointing mods at all because if people indifferent or like the choice they would not say a single word about transparency and fairness, they would simply roll with it and be cool.

I starting to feel the same way.

Because at the end of the day, I have to get people who will work with and for the SWO benefit to help ease some of the work load.

Thanx for your input.

Post by: maxg on August 13, 2013, 11:19:26 AM
just to be clear...contrary to what might be popular opinion. I on the site to get football info about TT, cause i'm a fan of the country where i was born. However, I'm on the Forum to make friends, and meet ppl with the same interest as me, and get different perspectives. Yes, I looking for friends, and have made quite a few already, they have met my family and I theirs, and we have had good limes in each other cities, and i consider them great people, full love and respect, me doh have no shame to express that.
 Otherwise, what's the point of posting, ah mean, you could instead just get yuh info an go or/and you could adversely try to make enemies, but I don't think that is a normal healthy adult goal in life.
Post by: Quags on August 13, 2013, 11:28:57 AM
I have an idea any tread that gets outta control ,which rarely ever happens here .Should be locked to the general public ! So the only way you can read that comess is to login and be nosey ,then get your self all offended on your own accord !
If that possible to do i.e.
Post by: pecan on August 13, 2013, 11:32:41 AM

Because at the end of the day, I have to get people who will work with and for the SWO benefit to help ease some of the work load.

Thanx for your input.

Aye Flex and Bakes, I only weighed in once to point out a couple a points that I felt characterized Bakes past on-line personality. He called my points "nitpicking" but what I wanted to point out that those two "nitpicking" points were central to the thesis regarding his past online personality as described by a few posters in this thread.

However, my take on Bake's online personality does not give me any right to demand anything of you (as noted by Scorpion) other than to report posts that violate the rules of the forum.

And if forum rules are constantly violated or ignored, I have the right to leave if I don't like it.

Nobody forcing me to stay on the site.

So Flex, hats off to you and the team for operating this site which is likely demanding at the best of times. Soliciting feedback is a healthy way to get input to make the forum successful. But people have to realize that there is a fine line between demanding change vs constructive feedback.

So here is to many more years of an entertaining forum  :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2013, 12:51:37 PM
just to be clear...contrary to what might be popular opinion. I on the site to get football info about TT, cause i'm a fan of the country where i was born. However, I'm on the Forum to make friends, and meet ppl with the same interest as me, and get different perspectives. Yes, I looking for friends, and have made quite a few already, they have met my family and I theirs, and we have had good limes in each other cities, and i consider them great people, full love and respect, me doh have no shame to express that.
 Otherwise, what's the point of posting, ah mean, you could instead just get yuh info an go or/and you could adversely try to make enemies, but I don't think that is a normal healthy adult goal in life.

Dan it ha no shame in dat whatsoever.  I feel similar to you.  I like the idea of liming and enjoying football whether is talk about it, watching it, or even takin ah lil chook.  I stay here so I know wha goin on with we country football but I doh mind de banter. 

Everybody personality different so I not trying to tell nobody what to be or not be offended by.  I just find sometimes people does get carried away (not just on this site) with what they feel is their rights online.  People need to keep in mind that unless they contributing to the administration and upkeep of the site they have no true rights to try and dictate based on what they like how things should be.  Daz like bein in yuh parents house, doh pay no bills an actin like you should ha say.  I bet half of who complainin was never pullin da stunt at home with their parents.  Me eh ha no dog in defendin nobody buh ah man who does say de kinda tings Chow does say eh ha no business bringin nobody decorum into question.
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2013, 12:54:54 PM
The responses indicate that people really enjoy this hear lil forum. This forum hear serve a lil purpose as you know if it was not for Eman astuteness the warriors would not have known how much money they were entitled to.

So stop being like someTrinis and try to spoil vomit.
Post by: Flex on August 13, 2013, 01:01:44 PM

Thanx for your input.

Aye Flex and Bakes, I only weighed in once to point out a couple a points that I felt characterized Bakes past on-line personality. He called my points "nitpicking" but what I wanted to point out that those two "nitpicking" points were central to the thesis regarding his past online personality as described by a few posters in this thread.

However, my take on Bake's online personality does not give me any right to demand anything of you (as noted by Scorpion) other than to report posts that violate the rules of the forum.

And if forum rules are constantly violated or ignored, I have the right to leave if I don't like it.

Nobody forcing me to stay on the site.

So Flex, hats off to you and the team for operating this site which is likely demanding at the best of times. Soliciting feedback is a healthy way to get input to make the forum successful. But people have to realize that there is a fine line between demanding change vs constructive feedback.

So here is to many more years of an entertaining forum  :beermug: :beermug:

Thanx Pecan and you are right, sometimes its the small stuff that makes a difference and how we say things too.

Anyways, we thankful for you guys continued support.

Post by: Flex on August 13, 2013, 01:02:27 PM
The responses indicate that people really enjoy this hear lil forum. This forum hear serve a lil purpose as you know if it was not for Eman astuteness the warriors would not have known how much money they were entitled to.

First time ah hear tha one.

Post by: Flex on August 13, 2013, 01:04:19 PM
I have an idea any tread that gets outta control ,which rarely ever happens here .Should be locked to the general public ! So the only way you can read that comess is to login and be nosey ,then get your self all offended on your own accord !
If that possible to do i.e.

We had mention something like this before where public is not allowed to view post. But I dont have the technicalities to do such. Tallman is de man for that.

Post by: futbolfan on August 13, 2013, 01:30:49 PM

What I really want to know iz, who thief Weary login info and constructing these long post...
Iz years not we get used to de co-sign responses...But bear with us as dis go obviously take some time to soak een...
Any way keep it up, as yuh input is always valued no matter the length... ;D
Post by: Controversial on August 13, 2013, 01:31:39 PM

How did you report it ?

Where is the post ?

He reported this post:

(http://i1186.photobucket.com/albums/z376/ginomckoy/clint_zpse4b90794.gif)
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2013, 01:41:48 PM

He reported this post:

Steups yuh ha to be fackin jokin!!!

Peong what exactly you want done with that?  Should it be deleted?  If yes what about all the other posts that have similar language?  Do you feel as if people who have their own living to tend to should be pouring over every post that is made in order to clean it up?  Were you actually offended by that or is it about the poster himself?  You lucky yuh get ah response caw if was me I jess steups an on to de nexx one.
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2013, 02:10:08 PM

What I really want to know iz, who thief Weary login info and constructing these long post...
Iz years not we get used to de co-sign responses...But bear with us as dis go obviously take some time to soak een...
Any way keep it up, as yuh input is always valued no matter the length... ;D

U very idle just sayin. Feel free to co-sign
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2013, 02:12:33 PM

First time ah hear tha one.

Feel free 2 borrow. No need to pay back tomorrow.
Post by: Preacher on August 13, 2013, 10:16:45 PM
If grown men cyah understand, put a moderator in the band
Play dis, Play dat, Sing dis, Sing dat. 
If yuh wah control the carnival, put moderator in the stand
Swing dis, Swing Dat, Drink Dis, Drink Dat. 

:rotfl:   That is a hit!!!   

Way to work it out fam.   ;D

Weary you in the band or the stand? 
Post by: Peong on August 13, 2013, 10:32:47 PM

He reported this post:

Steups yuh ha to be fackin jokin!!!

Peong what exactly you want done with that?  Should it be deleted?  If yes what about all the other posts that have similar language?  Do you feel as if people who have their own living to tend to should be pouring over every post that is made in order to clean it up?  Were you actually offended by that or is it about the poster himself?  You lucky yuh get ah response caw if was me I jess steups an on to de nexx one.

I don't think it should be deleted.  Bakes proud of it so let it stand.

And the "Report to Moderator" link is there precisely because mods can't pore over every post.
It was especially jokey that I had to report Bakes to himself.  I had a good chuckle at that.
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2013, 11:09:46 PM
If grown men cyah understand, put a moderator in the band
Play dis, Play dat, Sing dis, Sing dat. 
If yuh wah control the carnival, put moderator in the stand
Swing dis, Swing Dat, Drink Dis, Drink Dat. 

:rotfl:   That is a hit!!!   

Way to work it out fam.   ;D

Weary you in the band or the stand? 

Niether doh b home 4 carnival
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 14, 2013, 07:05:08 AM
Me eh ha no dog in defendin nobody buh ah man who does say de kinda tings Chow does say eh ha no business bringin nobody decorum into question.

....and ah bet, after putting it out dey dat you and King Jackass have a decade-old friendship, dat it didn't even make yuh feel de slightest bit uncomfortable to say dat, eh?  :rotfl: Laughable indeed. First off, boss, based on that view right there, it is the exact reason why (others have expressed that) he shouldn't be a moderator, especially since he want to be quick and fast to be issuing out "yellow cards", another laughable scenario. Dat come like Osmond Downer being brought in volunteering his services to oversee the SSFL and him sanctioning St. Anthony's for bringing in players just to play football without any (real) academic interest.
 Second off, I am not even bringing his "decorum" into question in the first place.  I am (for the umpteenth, umpteenh time) "calling out" Flex and dem for their inconsistency in applying the rules and their disdain for being called out on it...from criminals like me.  But as I was told yesterday, the rules don't have to be bent for me. I is a nobody.  But apparently I isn't de only one, look how you was so dismissive of Peong complaint about yuh boy tellin' a man to hush he kyat (or sumting so), but I am sure yuh fully agree with the yellow card i get for my comment yesterday, look it here:

"   .....then you shouldn't be turning around and claiming any special protection as "moderator" and sending people no pm's with no yellow card warnings. If yuh want to c**t inue being a c**t....then play yuh role, wear the crown and accept whatever backlash comes with it.  FOH!"

...and everybody know "kyat" and "c**t" is de same ting eh...who knows, maybe you would make a good moderator, too.  Oh, and yuh comparison to the speeding tickets was the wrong one, eh.  If a man fla past a police, ah nex' driver cyah come and say "aye, officer, look a man was goin' x-amount over de speed limit when he did pass yuh", de officer go say "yuh have proof, yuh could prove it in court?", while everything anybody posts on here is made public and permanent....which is why I suggested to Flex that maybe implementing a program that would flag and hide offensive comments rather than deleting them at moderator's "discretion".  I think is a good idea and keeps things "transparent" while leaving the site's "credibility" intact.  Flex tell meh he eh know nutting 'bout dat, dize Tall Man area of expertise.   ....rest of allyuh probably see it as a "complaint".  ::)
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2013, 08:18:37 AM
Me eh ha no dog in defendin nobody buh ah man who does say de kinda tings Chow does say eh ha no business bringin nobody decorum into question.

....and ah bet, after putting it out dey dat you and King Jackass have a decade-old friendship, dat it didn't even make yuh feel de slightest bit uncomfortable to say dat, eh?  :rotfl: Laughable indeed. First off, boss, based on that view right there, it is the exact reason why (others have expressed that) he shouldn't be a moderator, especially since he want to be quick and fast to be issuing out "yellow cards", another laughable scenario. Dat come like Osmond Downer being brought in volunteering his services to oversee the SSFL and him sanctioning St. Anthony's for bringing in players just to play football without any (real) academic interest.
 Second off, I am not even bringing his "decorum" into question in the first place.  I am (for the umpteenth, umpteenh time) "calling out" Flex and dem for their inconsistency in applying the rules and their disdain for being called out on it...from criminals like me.  But as I was told yesterday, the rules don't have to be bent for me. I is a nobody.  But apparently I isn't de only one, look how you was so dismissive of Peong complaint about yuh boy tellin' a man to hush he kyat (or sumting so), but I am sure yuh fully agree with the yellow card i get for my comment yesterday, look it here:

"   .....then you shouldn't be turning around and claiming any special protection as "moderator" and sending people no pm's with no yellow card warnings. If yuh want to c**t inue being a c**t....then play yuh role, wear the crown and accept whatever backlash comes with it.  FOH!"

...and everybody know "kyat" and "c**t" is de same ting eh...who knows, maybe you would make a good moderator, too.  Oh, and yuh comparison to the speeding tickets was the wrong one, eh.  If a man fla past a police, ah nex' driver cyah come and say "aye, officer, look a man was goin' x-amount over de speed limit when he did pass yuh", de officer go say "yuh have proof, yuh could prove it in court?", while everything anybody posts on here is made public and permanent....which is why I suggested to Flex that maybe implementing a program that would flag and hide offensive comments rather than deleting them at moderator's "discretion".  I think is a good idea and keeps things "transparent" while leaving the site's "credibility" intact.  Flex tell meh he eh know nutting 'bout dat, dize Tall Man area of expertise.   ....rest of allyuh probably see it as a "complaint".  ::)

Hoss yuh being overly defensive.  Yuh does let it fly normel normel, so if fuh no other reason that by itself is enough for you to recuse yuhself from comment on how Bakes does carry on dan.  I only call yuh name because yuh present and voice opposition and within said opposition yuh language still raw.  So what cyat mean c#$% it still doh ha de same weight bredrin.  Nanny and poosy carry de same connotation too?  I hear mothers buff up dey lil girl children growin up bout goin an bathe because dey out too long playin and use "cyat" in de mix.  As bad as some ah dem people used to cuss wey I grow up none ah dem wasn tellin dey daughter go an wash yuh c^&* doh.  You is ah big man so me eh even ha to make no example really buh yuh splittin hairs dawgie an yuh know it.  Yuh get ah yellow because in this very thread it was pointed (by flex I Believe) out dat yuh cah abuse de mods.  Yuh realize you is de only one (apart from my qustion to peong) dat cussin directly at anybody in dis discussion?  Oh and nutten eh wrong with my comparison because police not even responding to those questions except to tell yuh that irrelevant.  Trust me I tried it before. 

Peong yeah dat kixy in troot doh lol.  At least de man ha integrity and leave it fuh flex or one ah dem to handle  :rotfl:
Post by: Sando on August 14, 2013, 08:23:50 AM
Good thing you said it Scorpion and not me. Good call out though.

No one will take anyone serious when they constantly whine and cuss.

Post by: Mango Chow! on August 14, 2013, 09:18:54 AM

Hoss yuh being overly defensive.  Yuh does let it fly normel normel, so if fuh no other reason that by itself is enough for you to recuse yuhself from comment on how Bakes does carry on dan.  I only call yuh name because yuh present and voice opposition and within said opposition yuh language still raw.  So what cyat mean c#$% it still doh ha de same weight bredrin.  Nanny and poosy carry de same connotation too?  I hear mothers buff up dey lil girl children growin up bout goin an bathe because dey out too long playin and use "cyat" in de mix.  As bad as some ah dem people used to cuss wey I grow up none ah dem wasn tellin dey daughter go an wash yuh c^&* doh.  You is ah big man so me eh even ha to make no example really buh yuh splittin hairs dawgie an yuh know it.  Yuh get ah yellow because in this very thread it was pointed (by flex I Believe) out dat yuh cah abuse de mods.  Yuh realize you is de only one (apart from my qustion to peong) dat cussin directly at anybody in dis discussion?  Oh and nutten eh wrong with my comparison because police not even responding to those questions except to tell yuh that irrelevant.  Trust me I tried it before. 
quote]

I does let it fly normel normel at who, you? You cuss at me, I cuss back at you, too, what is wrong with that and how is that being "abusive"? You disagree with me in a normal manner, I disagree wit you same way and even YOU know that very well.  Other than yuh boy "bakes", who do I be cussin' at "normel normel"....if I disagree with them?  If anybody being overly sensitive/defensive is the ones seein' me cussin' and carryin' on with yuh boy and takin' it personal themselves....and since when tellin' a man that if he want to continue being what he was/is towards people then he should expect backlash, since when that is being abusive?  Steuwps! Allyuh men only smart in scheme oui! Maybe I doh see all the posts, but do any of the other mods be regularly addressing the posters like yuh fren? And what is a bigger example of splitting hairs than you talkin' about "this thread" like if "this thread" is why "we" even having this discussion in the first place. (and even Flex did say ah was being positive. ::) de other day so ah hope dat mean sumting on the "positive posts" rating system.)
  In any event, you missed the point I was making about your comparison being wrong. It isn't whether or not or how the cop would respond that makes the essence of it the wrong comparison. It is the fact that you are comparing something that can be easily proven by it's mere hard, tangible existence and recording, vs something that has to be specifically seen and adjudged to exist and/or be true in order for it to be an "offence".  You cannot "prove" that a man was speeding (by word of mouth) if not witnessed by said cop in the first place.  A post on a social network, on the other hand (until "discretionarily" deleted, of course) is in plain view and hard-recorded for all to see.  If you tried it before and it didn't work for you, thee is something that you were doing that made you stand out...learn to drive wreckless with discretion...I do it all the time and it works for me.

Good thing you said it Scorpion and not me. Good call out though.

No one will take anyone serious when they constantly whine and cuss.

I vex yuh eh say it because it make meh miss out on a opportunity to tell yuh to hush yuh kyat...but ah go wait meh turn. Real men doh take ass-kissin' men seriously.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2013, 03:52:32 PM
I didn't miss any point fella.  We in the digital age yuh feel is only police have technology to catch people speeding?  So what if when de police say yuh could prove it yuh say yeah, look at the footage from my dash cam that shows me beginning at 2 seconds behind the car in fron and look at it when yuh pull meh over.  Wha yuh feel de police go do radio ahead and say stop ____ car approaching, or yuh feel they will actually look at the footage?  No they will either ignore yuh and move on or respond and tell yuh they not interested.  So the point is, if yuh geh ah yellow take it an just leave de man alone same way yuh would have to take yuh ticket an move on.  And next  ting stop trying to deflect attention with dat whole "yuh boy" talk because I eh say he is my boy not once ever on this board.  Dat is what yuh wanted to take away from what I say but I never say so.  If yuh cah see why nobody would mention you being de wrong one to pose any challenge den it is wha it is homie
Post by: ribbit on August 14, 2013, 09:44:37 PM
Mango Chow, doh sweat it nuh. Keep up the cussing and one day you too could be a moderator. Stop making valid points. Just waste down some random forumites and act de ass. Dey send me a yellow card, ah go send back a brown one.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2013, 10:20:59 PM
Mango Chow, doh sweat it nuh. Keep up the cussing and one day you too could be a moderator. Stop making valid points. Just waste down some random forumites and act de ass. Dey send me a yellow card, ah go send back a brown one.

Hush yuh kyat nah!  :rotfl:
Post by: pecan on August 15, 2013, 05:47:41 AM

Mods, what about a "smiley" for this phrase?
Post by: de_redman on August 15, 2013, 06:09:37 AM

Mods, what about a "smiley" for this phrase?
Since he coined the phrase how about a picture of Bakes as the emoticon?  :yellowcard:
Post by: asylumseeker on July 08, 2015, 02:26:44 PM
In light of recent inappropriate comments, forum administration has issued Bakes a ban of seven (7) days effective immediately. Notification of the decision has been shared in the interest of preserving confidence and credibility of all stakeholders in the forum. Please be advised accordingly.