Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 15, 2013, 08:51:59 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
Post by: Flex on August 15, 2013, 08:51:59 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs United Arab Emirates at the King Fahd Stadium (11.45 am (T&T time), in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on the 5th of September 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To Be Updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillips (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Glenroy Samuel (Caledonia AIA).

Defenders

Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FC Vosto), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force).

Midfielders

Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Andre Boucaud (Notts County), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Ataullah Guerra (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) - (Stoke City), Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe).

United Arab Emirates Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
Post by: Tallman on August 26, 2013, 08:44:33 PM
(https://sphotos-a-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc1/1150243_10151874685974314_349838145_n.jpg)
Post by: dreamer on August 26, 2013, 09:30:22 PM
LOVELY ADVERTISEMENT.

Hope Hart and Beenhakker use their clout to get a sizeable fraction of these folks, hopefully with none of the usual pathetic last-minute, no-chance-for-visa issues. Highlighted in black are the palyers I really want t see.

For Defense: Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver), Julius James (North Carolina), Cyrus (W Connection, current trials in Belgium with Genk) and J Lloyd Samuel (Qatar), Power (Thailand), Primus (Kazakhstan). Radanfah if we fail to get some of these players. Hoyte eh go get release again without massive backlash persecution from his UK club Middlesborough.

For Midfield: Guerra (Finland), Molino (Orlando), Joevin Jones (Connection), Hector (Vietnam), Jagdeosingh (Thailand). Boucaud (probably being punished by Notts County for going to Gold Cup). Would love to see Hyland but that lookin' like a lost cause.

For Strikers: Peltier (Slovakia) or Glen (India), Jones (Stoke), Roberts (Turkey), possibly Winchester (Finland)

These are some of the players that I wish to see but it cyah be a now for now request. Hart and Beenie, good luck. Leh we not make the same mistakes again. Remember Anil dying to sabotage this thing on Jackula's vindictive orders. So do gih dem excuse to mash up de party people.

The others need to be there Theobald, Jan, Marvin, Leon vs Pacheco etc.
Love my boy Glen but I feel they need to see Peltier at Glen's expense since they have similar speed roles. Glen eh finish yet fellahs
Need one or two young future superstars to carry and taste action on the bench amongst the men
Go T&T!
Post by: trini_stallion on August 27, 2013, 02:25:00 AM
This tourny could really catapult some deals for our boys...cime in fellahs...lwh we go!!!..hopw to see
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on August 28, 2013, 11:53:59 AM
Im really looking forward to this match, of course i want us to win but i really want to see Omar Abdulrahman. I saw this player during the olympics and for me he was the best player in the whole competition. Our defence will have their hands full hopefully we have our best squad.
Post by: D.H.W on August 28, 2013, 12:03:56 PM
Who showing this on TV?
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 30, 2013, 09:42:37 AM
So the squad named yet????????????????? ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Post by: dreamer on August 30, 2013, 10:20:28 AM
Allyuh real tusty for info.  Me too.  :beermug:
I want to know how man supposed to fly hours and hours to the deserts of Arabia, land de day before, acclimatize to 110 degree F blistering hot weather, barely able to get over some wicked disorienting jet lag in a completely new time zone and expect to have enough time to settle down, eat a nutritious meal, test out the pitch, have practice sessions and be rested for the next day to perform to their best ability and not look sluggish. Pressure boy. Thanks Anil.  I am convinced that's your formula for success for Bovell. Ent.
Post by: Banter Banton on August 30, 2013, 10:34:27 AM
Heard guys like Bateau, Primus, Guerra, K.George, Plaza , Peltier, Mikel Williams and Glenroy Samuel in the squad

No Hector, guessing as he was just released from his club and searching for a contract
Also NO Joevin Jones (injured ? dropped ? )

3 keepers were Jan, Marvin and Glenroy Samuel

Defenders were guys like Gonsalves, Hoyte, Abu Bakr, Primus, Bateau, Aubrey David ..

Mids I heard.. Peltier, Theobald, Boucaud, Hyland, K.George, Molino, Guerra

Fwds..Kenwyne, Plaza (cant remember who else... no Glen)

Also I think Marcus Joseph of point fortin football club ? 

Expect the full squad to be listed officially soon

Post by: Big Magician on August 30, 2013, 11:20:45 AM
play de arabian fitball
Post by: D.H.W on August 30, 2013, 12:55:38 PM
 TTFA. The squad is as follows:

1 . Jan Michael Williams - Central FC
2. Marvin Phillips - Point Fortin Civic Centre
3. Glenroy Samuel – Caledonia AIA
4.Sheldon Bateau – KV Mechelen
5 Justin Hoyte – Middlesbrough
6. Daneil Cyrus – W Connection
7. Robert Primus - FC Aktobe
8. Mekeil Williams – W Connection
9. Aubrey David – Caledonia AIA
10.Kevan George – Columbus Crew
11. Andre Boucaud – Notts County
12. Khaleem Hyland – Racing Genk
13. Curtis Gonzales – Defence Force
14. Lester Peltier – Slovan Bratislava
15. Kevin Molino – Orlando City
16.Densill Theobald – Caledonia AIA
17. Kenwyne Jones – Stoke City
18. Willis Plaza – Song Lam Nghe
19. Ataullah Guerra - Rovaniemen Palloseura
20. Marcus Joseph – Point Fortin Civic Centre
21.Radanfah Abu Bakr – FC Vostok
Post by: D.H.W on August 30, 2013, 12:56:30 PM
Nice team
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 30, 2013, 01:02:39 PM
joevin injured?
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 30, 2013, 01:06:14 PM
Justin hoyte is injured .ent ?..
Post by: dreamer on August 30, 2013, 01:54:19 PM
Defense is very solid and the best it has been even without Carlyle Mitchell & Seon Power (Thailand)

Midfield is hot with Hyland, Guerra, Molino. Marcus Joseph (2 youth world cups and making a comeback is good) and super steady Theobald with rough and tumble Kevan George. Only person missing is Hector.

Strikers potent with super in form Jones and very fast & aggressive Peltier replacing my boy Cornel Glen.
Willis Plaza in Vietnam was somewhat of a surprise but deserves a run. Cato is still to be given a run and Darryl Roberts has been seen and is on standby for when Hart has finished making comparisons with the other strikers The striker bench is not terribly deep and the hunt is on for more talent.

Keepers: The usual two with Samuel as the most flashy from the youth teams. Samuel spoilt things for himself in the last seconds for W Connection last night though. Very embarrassing.

The squad is very serious for a friendly. Cyah complain except for the rumoured late arrival in Arabia. 

1. Jan Michael Williams - Central FC (Solid !!! All heart)
2. Marvin Phillips - Point Fortin Civic Centre (Flying keeper)
3. Glenroy Samuel – Caledonia AIA (Flashy, somewhat like Spiderman Carter. Neat looking goal kick & powerful arm distribution. Occasional craziness)
4. Sheldon Bateau – KV Mechelen (Yes !!!! Full of heart. He's back)
5. Justin Hoyte – Middlesbrough (Solid !!!)
6. Daneil Cyrus – W Connection (Yes!!!!, the real deal. Hope they use him on the wing where he is impenetrable by himself)
7. Robert Primus - FC Aktobe (High pedigree defender with lots of youth world cup experience)
8. Mekeil Williams – W Connection (Solid with good experience)
9. Aubrey David – Caledonia AIA (Never quite understood what coaches see in him but I will be watching. Good luck sir)
10. Kevan George – Columbus Crew (Nice comeback !!)
11. Andre Boucaud – Notts County (Excellent !!!!)
12. Khaleem Hyland – Racing Genk (Yes !!!!)
13. Curtis Gonzales – Defence Force (Good. Happy camper with nice right back speed)
14. Lester Peltier – Slovan Bratislava (Excellent !!! Just behave please)
15. Kevin Molino – Orlando City (Yes !!!!)
16. Densill Theobald – Caledonia AIA (Essential. Very sharp last night with intelligent pin point simple passing. Tough luck if yuh have something against him)
17. Kenwyne Jones – Stoke City (Yes !!!!)
18. Willis Plaza – Song Lam Nghe (Talented, happy for him)
19. Ataullah Guerra - Rovaniemen Palloseura (Yes!!!! Essential nippy rough neck in de mid, bringing that extra potency and goals)
20. Marcus Joseph – Point Fortin Civic Centre (Welcome back, good youth world cup pedigree)
21. Radanfah Abu Bakr – FC Vostok (Fine. Arabic translator skills too)
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2013, 02:44:58 PM
Justin hoyte is injured .ent ?..

I believe he has recovered.
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2013, 03:07:27 PM
joevin injured?

Ah doh think so, but remember he had ah sub-par performance against Houston Dynamo, and was subbed? After de match, Fevrier was suggesting dat he might be burnt out and needed rest.
Post by: Thomo on August 30, 2013, 03:23:13 PM
Is John Bostock still interested in playing for TnT? Had a look at one of his league games in Belgium and he looked ok to me. Love the selections though. Very solid team and it seems like we're going out to win it and not just compete which is commendable.
Post by: FF on August 30, 2013, 03:25:49 PM
Nice team... hopefully the shenanigans dont affect their performance.

Lets build from the Gold Cup.  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on August 30, 2013, 03:40:05 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/JpOReLGifhg
Post by: Tallman on August 30, 2013, 03:46:16 PM
Based on his performances this season, ah thought Winchester woulda get ah look.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on August 30, 2013, 07:43:26 PM
Based on his performances this season, ah thought Winchester woulda get ah look.

Yeah Plaza over Winchester is my only gripe. Also Molino might as well stay home and play in the USL Championship game.
Post by: coache on August 30, 2013, 09:42:19 PM
Why Denzil Theobald? Why? We don't have young players to replace dis player? He has seen enough of de red white and black..
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 30, 2013, 11:38:30 PM
Good capable squad with half the players carrying world cup experience. Definitely the most gritty, bruising midfield and competent defensive unit since 2006. Would love to see a rematch with Romania after this tourney. Well done Hart and TTFA.

Only criticism I have is U-20 and U-17 players not stepping up to the plate.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 30, 2013, 11:41:00 PM
Why Denzil Theobald? Why? We don't have young players to replace dis player? He has seen enough of de red white and black..

which young players are capable of replacing theobald in the withdrawn midfield role right now?
Post by: Banter Banton on August 31, 2013, 12:06:13 AM

you know you are a reallllll jackass... I pray hoping you are not really a coach because I feel so bad especially if it is kids you coaching..

We have no WCQ's until 2015.. Densil's role now is to guide the younger players and show them the attitude necessary to be a unit

You could hate the man playing style all you want, but you can NEVER f**king doubt the man's first class attitude... he not holding back a single player by being there... the role he is playing right now over the next year or so with the team is PRICELESS

The experience alone, seeing it all growing up in one of our best quality squads in 2004-2006 and then taking it on his shoulders in the darkest age of T&T football from 2007-2012 where he lead the team out and dug deep and never packed it in or asked questions.. just put his head down, gathered the troops and bled for the flag

That player, poor quality or not is pure GOLD to have around a squad of younger players.... you cannot discard people like that... have some respect and some common sense

he might not play, and probably should not play ahead of the midfielders but having him around the squad is your trump card right there

Hopefully this post opened some people eyes to understanding the ROLE of Theobald from here on with the T&T team

UNDERSTAND the importance of my points and note I never said he have to play.. just understand the role
Post by: Mose on August 31, 2013, 12:57:57 AM

you know you are a reallllll jackass... I pray hoping you are not really a coach because I feel so bad especially if it is kids you coaching..

We have no WCQ's until 2015.. Densil's role now is to guide the younger players and show them the attitude necessary to be a unit

You could hate the man playing style all you want, but you can NEVER f**king doubt the man's first class attitude... he not holding back a single player by being there... the role he is playing right now over the next year or so with the team is PRICELESS

The experience alone, seeing it all growing up in one of our best quality squads in 2004-2006 and then taking it on his shoulders in the darkest age of T&T football from 2007-2012 where he lead the team out and dug deep and never packed it in or asked questions.. just put his head down, gathered the troops and bled for the flag

That player, poor quality or not is pure GOLD to have around a squad of younger players.... you cannot discard people like that... have some respect and some common sense

he might not play, and probably should not play ahead of the midfielders but having him around the squad is your trump card right there

Hopefully this post opened some people eyes to understanding the ROLE of Theobald from here on with the T&T team

UNDERSTAND the importance of my points and note I never said he have to play.. just understand the role

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: futbolfan on August 31, 2013, 02:15:07 AM
Good capable squad with half the players carrying world cup experience. Definitely the most gritty, bruising midfield and competent defensive unit since 2006. Would love to see a rematch with Romania after this tourney. Well done Hart and TTFA.

Agreed! Hart is still in the evaluation process, but I would definitely like to see 1 or 2 players from this age group being brought into the mix.
Post by: chelsealife on August 31, 2013, 06:54:06 AM

Agreed! Hart is still in the evaluation process, but I would definitely like to see 1 or 2 players from this age group being brought into the mix.

I don't think anyone stands out as yet. Impressive U-17 player by year end who may have a look is the Gomez kid, wing back... Should have had a local based striker in the team though (Rundell)  :)
Post by: lefty on August 31, 2013, 07:48:56 AM

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

yeah ah could buy dat
Post by: noize on August 31, 2013, 09:09:11 AM
Denzil role should be water boy thats it. What a waste of a good plane ticket, Jones is the new leader not frikin Theobald. He is plain and simple a wasted option, always has been. Any club he has been to outside Trinidad has not kept him because he is inconsistent and lacks the drive, leadership and skill to perform at the highest level. People want to say he can offer experience and leadership to younger players? Give me a break, the man highest consistent level is the pro league, he was such a good leader in GC that he was changed quickly and replaced.  What type of International experience can he offer to help a young player, I was in the Stadium when he Captained the side in Miami, Hoyte and the other midfielders wanted to strangle him by their reactions off the ball. The man good for the Pro League that's it, keep him there.
Post by: futbolfan on August 31, 2013, 10:39:34 AM
Denzil role should be water boy thats it. What a waste of a good plane ticket, Jones is the new leader not frikin Theobald. He is plain and simple a wasted option, always has been. Any club he has been to outside Trinidad has not kept him because he is inconsistent and lacks the drive, leadership and skill to perform at the highest level. People want to say he can offer experience and leadership to younger players? Give me a break, the man highest consistent level is the pro league, he was such a good leader in GC that he was changed quickly and replaced.  What type of International experience can he offer to help a young player, I was in the Stadium when he Captained the side in Miami, Hoyte and the other midfielders wanted to strangle him by their reactions off the ball. The man good for the Pro League that's it, keep him there.

He started in 3 World Cup games and not many of our players could say the same. So experience wise, that should count for something.  ;)
I am one of Bleeder's critics, but there has to be some veteran leadership on the team, so that the youngsters can be groomed to eventually take the helm.
Post by: de_redman on August 31, 2013, 11:32:40 AM
Soooo... I watching CNN and realizing that the almighty USA are getting ready to bomb up Syria and they asking what Saudi Arabia and UAE role will be in this. Will any of this affect the tournament?
Post by: Controversial on August 31, 2013, 01:08:44 PM

improve your football iq first and then come and talk, have you ever spoken to bleeder?
Post by: triniairman on August 31, 2013, 01:24:10 PM
Man vex because people talking bout drop Theobald... He was shit then and still shit, he played in a WC, big deal. Some these youngsters playing at a higher level than him and way better than him. What can he teach them? Loyalty? If he did not earn a spot based on performance, then give a youngster s chance in that position.

You may ask who can play that position... Does it really matter at this stage? Give a youth a chance, he can't be to worse than Denzel, he had his chance. DROP HIM!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 31, 2013, 02:07:46 PM
Man vex because people talking bout drop Theobald... He was shit then and still shit, he played in a WC, big deal. Some these youngsters playing at a higher level than him and way better than him. What can he teach them? Loyalty? If he did not earn a spot based on performance, then give a youngster s chance in that position.

You may ask who can play that position... Does it really matter at this stage? Give a youth a chance, he can't be to worse than Denzel, he had his chance. DROP HIM!!

that may be, but for all the people who calling for yutes to get a chance not one of ya'll call name yet. so who in your opinion that is NOT on this team can effectively replace theobald in that particular role.

imo only one player i am familiar with that has the ability to do so. that is leston paul, and hart already see him and say...not yet.  maybe jomal williams,. but he could not even show up against curacao u-20 last year.

trust me, as much as bleeder has his limitations, he is not the problem nor is it his fault. its uneven, inconsistent development that killing us. 
Post by: triniairman on August 31, 2013, 04:40:49 PM

that may be, but for all the people who calling for yutes to get a chance not one of ya'll call name yet. so who in your opinion that is NOT on this team can effectively replace theobald in that particular role.

imo only one player i am familiar with that has the ability to do so. that is leston paul, and hart already see him and say...not yet.  maybe jomal williams,. but he could not even show up against curacao u-20 last year.

trust me, as much as bleeder has his limitations, he is not the problem nor is it his fault. its uneven, inconsistent development that killing us. 
Leston Paul was one that came to mind, but like you said SH said he is not ready yet. I could see De Silver being groomed for that spot too, and if not these players, I'm sure there are local players in the league that would love to get a shot at that position for the NT. Denzel may not be there for the next WCQ, so why not find a player who can be groomed for it? As far as who, I honestly don't know, but I'm sure we have players who can fill the spot. We just need to find them.

Besides, Hyland more than capable of playing in that role as well.
Post by: Controversial on August 31, 2013, 09:30:23 PM

Leston Paul was one that came to mind, but like you said SH said he is not ready yet. I could see De Silver being groomed for that spot too, and if not these players, I'm sure there are local players in the league that would love to get a shot at that position for the NT. Denzel may not be there for the next WCQ, so why not find a player who can be groomed for it? As far as who, I honestly don't know, but I'm sure we have players who can fill the spot. We just need to find them.

posted a line-up with hyland as a holding mid, that's the only position i am comfortable with supporting him in, it suits him and his style of play, with guerra and peltier back in the mix, we have our creative mids, hyland will have to be eased into that role and bleeder eased out
Post by: triniairman on August 31, 2013, 09:34:13 PM

posted a line-up with hyland as a holding mid, that's the only position i am comfortable with supporting him in, it suits him and his style of play, with guerra and peltier back in the mix, we have our creative mids, hyland will have to be eased into that role and bleeder eased out

I saw your line up, not bad at all... I would swap Molino and Guerra though. Hyland in that position may not be a bad idea at all.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 01, 2013, 10:43:33 AM
Sooooo we could see any of these games live??  Ah link or two??
Post by: Controversial on September 01, 2013, 11:24:08 AM

I saw your line up, not bad at all... I would swap Molino and Guerra though. Hyland in that position may not be a bad idea at all.

never really viewed him as a winger, I have always known his strength to be his short passing game, whether he has developed his ability to cross the ball well, I can't comment on bc i haven't seen his games in europe and what he has improved on.

Hart will know alot better if he can serve us in that role but I would not bestow a center mid role on molino until her has more experience and guerra imo is by far a better passer of the ball and creator, so I would be hesitant to place him on the wing for now
Post by: dreamer on September 01, 2013, 11:32:46 AM
Good line ups. Try a tweak as follows:

Jan

Bateau                        Primus
                        Hoyte                                                       Cyrus

Theobald
                                                                 Hyland
                        Peltier                                                    Guerra

Molino                         
                                                                Jones
Post by: OutsideMan on September 01, 2013, 11:51:44 AM

:beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:
Post by: OutsideMan on September 01, 2013, 11:56:02 AM
Sooooo we could see any of these games live??  Ah link or two??

The links to the live feeds will probably be on JustinTV.com ; that site typically has all those links to internationals. 

Another great site is www.godsport.info 
Post by: lefty on September 01, 2013, 03:13:34 PM
Good line ups. Try a tweak as follows:

Jan

Bateau                        Primus
                        Hoyte                                                       Cyrus

Theobald
                                                                 Hyland
                        Peltier                                                    Guerra

Molino                         
                                                                Jones

dreamer ah sorry but dat team not winning especially if u must win, some of u have to come to terms with the fact that if u MUST win bleeder simply isn't the man ......and with midfield option we have 4-2-3-1 is more than adequate for attacking especially if we have mids on the field dat not allergic to the forward pass
Post by: dreamer on September 01, 2013, 04:25:48 PM
 :rotfl: lefty you is a funny fellah indeed " not allergic to the forward pass". Nice one.
Bleeder's a good organizer when teams try to rush us in the back. He thinks smart under pressure and keeps possession. That is more of an art than you give credit for. Technically very very sound and passes the ball neatly and crisply and properly weighted right onto de man boots. Sorry lefty. He's on my team as a starter or subs .... and he's on Hart's and Beenie's team so doh be vex wit me. Ask de men with all the coaching badges and years of experience but I know you mean well. When we get Hector then there will be more options.  :beermug:
Post by: lefty on September 01, 2013, 05:31:34 PM
:rotfl: lefty you is a funny fellah indeed " not allergic to the forward pass". Nice one.
Bleeder's a good organizer when teams try to rush us in the back. He thinks smart under pressure and keeps possession. That is more of an art than you give credit for. Technically very very sound and passes the ball neatly and crisply and properly weighted right onto de man boots. Sorry lefty. He's on my team as a starter or subs .... and he's on Hart's and Beenie's team so doh be vex wit me. Ask de men with all the coaching badges and years of experience but I know you mean well. When we get Hector then there will be more options.  :beermug:

well from many eyewitness accounts during the GC he was more Liability than asset for a very hefty part of 180mins plus stoppage, but to each his own .....but for me personally I think Banter's recipe have better chance of bein' ah good pelau  :beermug: ;D

Would like to see :

4-2-3-1

----------------------------------JAN----------------------

--Hoyte-------------Cyrus---------------Primus----------------David

---------------------Hyland------------Boucaud

------------Peltier---------------Guerra---------------Molino
-------------------------------Kenwyne
Post by: Big Magician on September 01, 2013, 06:08:00 PM
wont mind a Trophy
Post by: D.H.W on September 01, 2013, 06:18:08 PM
TV?
Post by: TdotTrini on September 01, 2013, 07:22:25 PM
TV?

http://ballsdot.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Sturridge-1-0.gif
Post by: dreamer on September 01, 2013, 07:53:16 PM
         Ok lefty this should make you happy. Replacing Bleeder with Boucaud as long as Boucaud doh make errors under pressure in front de box in de first 15 mins. Daiz Theobald job, doh make turnovers in our half. As simple as it sounds we socawarriors does be kinda hard of hearing.                                                   

Jan

Bateau                Primus
                        Hoyte                                                            Cyrus

Hyland
                                               Boucaud               
                        Peltier                                                          Guerra

Molino                         
                                                                       Jones
Post by: de_redman on September 02, 2013, 05:06:02 AM
Theobald on 90-something caps right? They giving him his century before they declare ;D
Post by: lefty on September 02, 2013, 06:04:22 AM
         Ok lefty this should make you happy. Replacing Bleeder with Boucaud as long as Boucaud doh make errors under pressure in front de box in de first 15 mins. Daiz Theobald job, doh make turnovers in our half. As simple as it sounds we socawarriors does be kinda hard of hearing.                                                   

Jan

Bateau                Primus
                        Hoyte                                                            Cyrus

Hyland
                                               Boucaud               
                        Peltier                                                          Guerra

Molino                         
                                                                       Jones

my mind could buy into dat ....like d fact dat yuh have molino withdrawn too.....my main problem with us playin 4-4-2 was getting isolated in zones but Hart an dem seem to be workin on dat problem.
Post by: D.H.W on September 02, 2013, 06:09:17 AM
How many hours ahead is Saudi Arabia?
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2013, 06:50:59 AM

7 hours
Title: UAE set for OSN Cup opener
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2013, 06:52:33 AM
UAE set for OSN Cup opener
By Hisham Al Gizouli (Khaleej Times)

The UAE senior football national team’s players stretched their legs at a nearby training facility ahead of the international tournament which kick-starts on Thursday at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

National teams of Saudi Arabia, UAE, New Zealand and Trinidad & Tobago line up for honours in the inaugural edition of the two-day competition.

UAE and Trinidad & Tobago lock horns in their first-every head-to-head clash early in the evening and will be followed by the highly anticipated match between Saudi Arabia and New Zealand at the same venue.

On Monday, the 3rd and 4th place decider match between the losers takes place at 18:45 KSA; while the winning teams go directly to the OSN Cup 2013 finals which takes place later in the evening. More than 65,000 spectators are expected to watch the matches at the stadium along with millions of fans from across the world cheering their favourite teams through live TV.

Audiences across the region can enjoy all the action from OSN Cup Live and in stunning High Definition on OSN Sports HD and via ON Play where the matches will be streamed live so viewers can watch anytime, anywhere on multiple devices. Viewers can also tune in to Saudi TV and Dubai TV.

OSN Cup, set to become an annual OSN initiative, is part of the network’s wider plans to roll out several new activities across the Arab world that promote youth engagement and bring the family together for fun entertainment experiences. Meanwhile, the UAE delegation has safely touched down at the King Abdul Aziz International Airport in Riyadh on Saturday and were received by officials representing the UAEFA, UAE embassy and the Saudi FA before they settled at the Holiday Inn Hotel.

In the meantime, Al Wahda’s forward Essa Ahmed Santo reunited with the squad on the demand of the UAE head coach Mahdi Ali. Santo was selected for the national team on many occasions and his last appearance was against Lebanon in the 2014 Brazil Fifa World Cup Qualifiers. UAE won 4-0. According to Mutrif Al Shamsi, national team’s manager, the players showed great deal of punctuality and commitment right from first gathering in Dubai which he believes is something positive and encouraging.

“The tournament is a very important stopover in the buildup for the upcoming commitments,” he said. “The 2015 AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers come at the top of our road map. Our clash against Hong Kong will enhance our position at the top of the group and put us very close to the continent’s premier championship finals,” Al Shamsi added.

(http://www.khaleejtimes.com/images/ft+02092013.jpg)
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on September 02, 2013, 07:42:16 AM

7 hours

Hmm past midnight them games will be. Unless it have some day time matches.
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2013, 07:44:20 AM

7 hours

Nah, we first match will be at 11:45am T&T time.
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2013, 02:36:10 PM

7 hours

Now ah see it change to 6:00pm AST which is 11:00AM T&T time.
Post by: Tallman on September 02, 2013, 03:47:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/M2CSKGpl8r8
Post by: D.H.W on September 03, 2013, 09:50:55 AM
No word yet on Local TV :(
Post by: rickstaa on September 03, 2013, 01:57:17 PM

7 hours

Thursday or Friday @ 11am???
Post by: Tallman on September 03, 2013, 02:32:07 PM

7 hours

Thursday or Friday @ 11am???

Thursday.
Post by: dreamer on September 03, 2013, 05:49:49 PM
UAE footage with combination video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5g6i-ZWY51w&list=PL18079B862B3669AB
Hart, make sure somebody takes responsibility to neutralize Ismael Motar.
Go T&T.
Post by: Tallman on September 03, 2013, 06:28:13 PM
The Warriors have arrived in Saudi Arabia.
Post by: D.H.W on September 03, 2013, 07:03:21 PM
Looks like we have to fish for a live stream Thursday
Post by: Tallman on September 03, 2013, 07:18:19 PM
Looks like we have to fish for a live stream Thursday

Ain't nutten new.
Post by: chelsealife on September 03, 2013, 08:24:05 PM
Found a link but it will only be up one hour before the match
Post by: lefty on September 04, 2013, 05:09:51 AM
can also try http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/ on match day just go to the football tab to see if the game is listed, if we lucky, we will get a list of links to choose from.....if it listed.......dem arab like dey football so more than likely we goh get someting
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 06:23:42 AM
Warriors in Saudi Arabia
http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-WARRIORS-IN-UAE-222280821.html
Post by: vb on September 04, 2013, 02:28:37 PM
For once time difference eh go kill meh.  ;D
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 02:32:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/L26Zy2gmx5w
Post by: D.H.W on September 04, 2013, 04:26:07 PM
check out that top nah  :o

(https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/q75/s720x720/1235427_10151691819878929_553406153_n.jpg)
Post by: Banter Banton on September 04, 2013, 04:33:45 PM
I was just looking at the pictures on FB and I was like wow that kit is sweeeeet... too bad its a training top(I think lol)

I see in Fuentes vid it has 11 45am kick off

Tallman where you get 11am from ?
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 04:50:35 PM

This one says 18:00 AST
http://www.osn.com/sports/osn-cup_en_gb.aspx

This one says 16:45 AST
http://www.arabnews.com/news/463542

Maybe 18:00 is de start of TV coverage or some pre-match festivities.
Title: Different agendas for UAE and rest of OSN Cup teams
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 06:00:58 PM
Different agendas for UAE and rest of OSN Cup teams
By Amith Passela (The National)

Mahdi Ali, the UAE coach, will make use of the OSN Cup, a four-team friendly tournament in Saudi Arabia to test his men ahead of their Asian Cup qualifier against Hong Kong next month.

The UAE meet Trinidad and Tobago in Thursday night's opening match, followed by the Saudi Arabia versus New Zealand game at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh.

The winners of the first round will advance to the championship on Monday while the two losing teams will meet for third place.

The tournament provides Mahdi Ali's men an opportunity to reunite for the first time in more than five months.

They flew out from Dubai five days ahead of the competition in order to have maximum time for their preparation.

"My players are in good shape and spirit and we have a sound strategy in place for this competition," the coach said said. "It is important to win the opening match and of course we are looking forward to taking the trophy home.

"Winning the 2013 Gulf Cup has helped to boost the team's morale and I hope we are able to deliver a similar performance.

"The two games in this tournament will also provide us the opportunity to prepare the team for the important upcoming Asian Cup qualifying game against Hong Kong."

The UAE are returning to action for the first time since their 2-1 victory over Uzbekistan in an Asian qualifier on March 22.

That win moved them to the top of Group E after two games. They meet Hong Kong away on October 15 and three points will take them close to earning them a ticket to 2015 Asian Cup in Australia.

"It's good for us to play countries with different styles such as UAE. Each brings their own set of skills," said Stephen Hart, the Trinidad coach.

"And it's important for our team to learn to adapt and face new opposing teams."

For the Saudi coach, Juan Ramon Lopez Caro, it is an opportunity to see the strengths his team possesses.

"We have trained hard and are looking forward to showcasing the strengths of some of our finest players, who will soon go on to represent us within the global circuit," the Spaniard said.

Ricki Herbert, the New Zealand coach added: "International football is not easy no matter where you go, and to play in the Middle East is tough.

"The pace and technical ability of all teams at this tournament will be high and this will be an important test for us."
Post by: dreamer on September 04, 2013, 06:42:42 PM
Ahhmm, what's the prize money. Cyah support this apparent conspiracy of silence. We need to know the amount of money supposedly to be shared by the players and where it is diverted if the players end up getting none (as expected). Mr Tim Kee and crew, you mentioned that the TTFA must (re)gain trust. Well come with the facts please, transparently.

In the meantime, go Warriors. Go T&T.
Post by: chelsealife on September 04, 2013, 07:35:05 PM
http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=218294&part=sports

will be up one hour prior to kick off. Wiziwig works 95% of the time so good luck
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 08:07:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/_7nAWaPdbs4
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 08:43:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/xuGinfjzya0

http://www.youtube.com/v/6CSrF-l6JLU
Post by: Tallman on September 04, 2013, 09:18:48 PM
No Cyrus or Molino
http://www.wired868.com/2013/09/04/warriors-face-uae-without-cyrus-and-molino/
Post by: Deeks on September 04, 2013, 10:22:08 PM
All they need is the red and black stripe socks and they look like Flamengo do Rio.
Post by: Banter Banton on September 04, 2013, 10:43:34 PM
My line up for tomorrow since Molino and Cyrus out

-------------------------------Jan-------------------

----Hoyte--------Abu Bakr----------Primus----------David

--------------------Bleeder----Hyland
-------------------------Boucaud

--------Peltier------------Kenwyne---------Guerra
Post by: FireBrand on September 04, 2013, 11:14:14 PM
No Cyrus or Molino
http://www.wired868.com/2013/09/04/warriors-face-uae-without-cyrus-and-molino/

Molino seems to be there. Not sure if he would start the first game though as he did not train with the squad
Post by: Flex on September 05, 2013, 02:04:27 AM
Warriors look for good result against UAE.
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers will have a first time face to face clash with Asian opponents United Arab Emirates when both teams meet in the opening game of the 2013 OSN Cup at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh from 11.45 a.m. TT time today.

The “Soca Warriors” under head coach Stephen Hart and captain Kenwyne Jones arrived in Riyadh on Tuesday, TT time and had their lone training session yesterday at the match venue which is expected to have a 35,000 crowd for today’s opening which also includes a match between the hosts Saudi Arabia and New Zealand.

Hart conducted a 75-minute session in 40 degrees temperature during which he had a first time opportunity to work with Willis Plaza, Lester Peltier, Ataullah Guerra, Marcus Joseph, Robert Primus, Sheldon Bateau, Glenroy Samuel and Mekeil Williams. W Connection defender Daneil Cyrus, just back from a trial with Racing Genk, did not make the trip, missing the flight out of Port of Spain on Sunday, as well as a second flight on Monday. And Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino was delayed in Miami and is scheduled to arrive early on Thursday morning.

Inspite of some of the financial woes still being faced by the TTFA, Hart was in good spirits and pleased with the session and the look of the players at his disposal in the humid Kingdom. Some of the returning members from the Gold Cup squad include Radanfah Abu Bakr, England-based duo Andre Boucaud and Justin Hoyte, Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland, Columbus Crew’s Kevan George and T&T-based foursome Densill Theobald, Jan Michael Williams, Curtis Gonzales and Aubrey David.

“It’s been very humid but we had a really good session today even though it was a bit short because of the fact that we had a long travel,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“But generally the attitude of the players was good and the work rate was pretty decent as well. These are the things that are always pleasing when you come together as a squad especially this far away from home. It was a good opportunity to regroup after the Gold Cup and to get some new bodies involved as well,” Hart said.

Earlier yesterday, United Arab Emirates head coach Mahdi Ali Hassan Redha, said at a press conference that he was hoping to secure a place in the final on September 9 by pulling off a win over the “Soca Warriors”.

“It will be a good tournament with some exciting football. I think all the teams are strong and they will pose a good challenge. I expect our game to be a less than easy one but we will be ready for the challenge.

We know Trinidad and Tobago have played at the World Cup in 2006 so they are a capable team. We will try to play the right kind of game to start with a victory,” he said. The UAE, World Cup finalists in 19990, defeated Uzbekistan 2-1 in March and also edged Iraq 2-1 to win the Gulf Cup in January. T&T and the UAE have never met in a senior international game before.

Jones, who will wear the captain’s armband for T&T, added that he was keen to see how the T&T team performs following their quarter-final run at the Concacaf Gold Cup in July.

“We have some new faces around which will make it interesting to see how well we can execute on the field of play. We haven’t had much time together but there are some regulars here so we will obviously try to use our experience and the time we’ve spent together in the past to ensure we put on a good performance and hopefully come away with a good result as well,” Jones said.

The winners of today’s two games will meet in the final on September 9 while the two losers will meet in the third place playoff.

Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 02:27:38 AM

This one says 18:00 AST
http://www.osn.com/sports/osn-cup_en_gb.aspx

This one says 16:45 AST
http://www.arabnews.com/news/463542

Maybe 18:00 is de start of TV coverage or some pre-match festivities.
http://us.soccerway.com/
Competition Friendlies Date 5 September 2013 Kick-off 08:45  - Venue King Fahd International Stadium (Ar-Riyāḍ (Riyadh))
Post by: trini_stallion on September 05, 2013, 04:21:54 AM
Cyrus miss he flight twice....what kinda professionalism is that??? Good luck warriors!
Post by: royal on September 05, 2013, 04:30:29 AM
Cyrus miss he flight twice....what kinda professionalism is that??? Good luck warriors!

from Tobago  ??? he's ah starboy now.
Post by: jimmel14 on September 05, 2013, 07:21:05 AM
Simple things as the teams attire when they travel should be addressed. I am assuming that they should have a travel kit by now. No way, in this day and age where teams have sponsors should the staff and player be wearing their own clothing when travelling with the National Team. They were sent there to represent the country. Professionalism starts with us.
Post by: theworm2345 on September 05, 2013, 07:37:32 AM
I have to work, if anyone could record the match it would be much appreciated.
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 07:56:53 AM

Sad but true. Everything here in Tobago and most people start 30 mins late. Cyrus needs to buck up, is mi boi but thats UNACCEPTABLE!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 07:57:37 AM
Simple things as the teams attire when they travel should be addressed. I am assuming that they should have a travel kit by now. No way, in this day and age where teams have sponsors should the staff and player be wearing their own clothing when travelling with the National Team. They were sent there to represent the country. Professionalism starts with us.

Yeh they look scrappy
Post by: Big Magician on September 05, 2013, 08:17:51 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Richard G. on September 05, 2013, 08:50:07 AM

Sad but true. Everything here in Tobago and most people start 30 mins late. Cyrus needs to buck up, is mi boi but thats UNACCEPTABLE!!

It's taken me nearly 1 full year to get young people (those I deal with) to understand that punctuality is key to their personal development and movement up the employment ladder. The work continues.....
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 08:59:41 AM
can anyone verify if this stream hunter works and is it reliable?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 09:14:01 AM
I wonder if it even on radio in T&T
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:16:35 AM
I wonder if it even on radio in T&T

i was wondering the same thing
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:19:05 AM
I think I found the live link for the game (T&T not on the field yet, but it looks like UAE are already on the field warming-up):

http://www.justin.tv/no__onesports3#/w/6737187232
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:21:04 AM
I think I found the live link for the game (T&T not on the field yet, but it looks like UAE are already on the field warming-up):

good job bro :beermug:
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:21:29 AM
Yeah...it looks like it's the T&T vs UAE pre-game right now, because they just showed some clips of the T&T vs Bahrain games from 2005.

Post by: bingie man on September 05, 2013, 09:23:42 AM
@  Controversial it should wrk i use it all the time with no probs. do far. :beermug:http://lsh.streamhunter.eu
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:27:05 AM
God is great  ;D
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:28:48 AM
God is great  ;D

yes he is :beermug:
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:29:38 AM
That stadium real empty though...at least from that camera angle. 
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:31:02 AM

when is this game suppose to start?
Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 09:31:57 AM

really, because it look like we reach first!
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:32:46 AM
looks like the match is about to start
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:34:42 AM
more link but nothing showing yet

http://firstrownow.eu/watch/205531/1/watch-united-arab-emirates-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html

http://www.sportwebz.com/live/546374-united-arab-emirates-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:34:58 AM
i dont understand a think them saying, they sounding angry
Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 09:35:25 AM
more link but nothing showing yet

http://firstrownow.eu/watch/205531/1/watch-united-arab-emirates-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html

http://www.sportwebz.com/live/546374-united-arab-emirates-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/

good to know.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:36:49 AM

As far as I'm aware, the game's supposed to start at 11:45am EST/TT time
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:37:44 AM
why they playing in a training kit?
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:37:51 AM
they in the tunnel
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:38:09 AM
Okay, it looks like the teams are about to come onto the field.  GOOD!!!!!!
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:38:22 AM
and so it begins...
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:38:55 AM
EMPTY STADIUM
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:39:48 AM

much thanks to outsideman for providing the link for the match, greatly appreciated, as well as the other posters who provided links as well :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:40:08 AM
EMPTY STADIUM

could care less, as long as i am seeing it  :D
Post by: FireBrand on September 05, 2013, 09:40:21 AM
We have 3 kits. That is not the de same red kit we wore at the GC.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 09:41:51 AM
Joma like they testing out all they stock on we... the amount of uniform and training kit and staff kit I see  ;D
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:42:39 AM

much thanks to outsideman for providing the link for the match, greatly appreciated, as well as the other posters who provided links as well :beermug:

You're welcome, Controversial.   :beermug:
Post by: toonmili on September 05, 2013, 09:48:06 AM
Any links in the Germanic or Latin languages... at least I understand some of it when it even when its not in english
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 09:49:39 AM
this commentator sound like the arabic andre baptiste  :D

the fearless one have a twin  ;D
Post by: toonmili on September 05, 2013, 09:50:30 AM
this commentator sound like the arabic andre baptiste  :D
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 05, 2013, 09:54:05 AM
score?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 09:54:48 AM
1-0 UAE

Was a non-existent corner the referee award... but the marking was slack
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 09:55:07 AM
Jeez...I saw that coming.  1 nil to UAE in the 8th min.
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 05, 2013, 09:55:38 AM
1-0 UAE

Was a non-existent corner the referee award... but the marking was slack

Thanks, cant check out the stream, will chk in w/you guys...
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 09:55:59 AM
Steups. Man standing up marking each other, yes.
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 09:56:23 AM
Joma like they testing out all they stock on we... the amount of uniform and training kit and staff kit I see  ;D

Dat kit is a old training kit.
Post by: lil damo on September 05, 2013, 09:58:19 AM
anyone has the lineup?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:00:10 AM
21.Jan-Michael Williams, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, Robert Primus, Justin Hoyte, Aubrey David (4.Sheldon Bateau), 14.Andre Boucaud, 8.Khaleem Hyland (Yellow 74) (5.Kevan George 80th), 19.Lester Peltier, Ataullah Guerra (11.Willis Plaza), Marcus Joseph, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:02:03 AM
We wasting we corners, UAE defence and keeper shaky

corner again... lewee doh waste this one
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:04:55 AM
Plenty room behind the UAE wingbacks and they weak and slow... time to exploit
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 10:05:27 AM
Abdulrahman #10 and Khlalil #11 have some good touches
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:08:27 AM
Another link for the game (As the Justin TV link asking me fuh money to watch after 5mins viewing):

http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports (http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports)

non-stop commentary: more suited to a radio broadcast and even more annoying as I don't understand arabic
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 10:08:49 AM
Goal for them already???
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 10:09:01 AM
Too many inaccurate passes.  Anybody else stream is stop and go?
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 10:09:45 AM
Bad passing Again
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:10:18 AM
Peltier eating them up... he supposed to make a mas.. but the final ball
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 10:10:31 AM
Water-break...
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 10:10:34 AM
We bigger faster and stronger. But we cah score
Post by: triniairman on September 05, 2013, 10:10:50 AM
They have a Fellaini on their team. I paid for wifi on this damn plane, just watch this game. it keeps cutting in and out, but small thing, i could live with it.

Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:10:57 AM
wait nah it have a tea break?? wha is this?
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 10:11:29 AM
heat killin dem fellas, Peltier is a beast but he really need to work on the final ball. UAE goal seems lucky, they not really in this
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:11:37 AM
Say what, what the end of the first quater?
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 05, 2013, 10:11:44 AM
hold on that place have to be real hottttttt
Post by: toonmili on September 05, 2013, 10:12:00 AM
What is going on, since when are there breaks in football
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:12:06 AM
water break?

hyland and the mid need to get themselves together
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 10:12:28 AM
Lol dem Arab games does give man recess, yes.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:12:31 AM
hold on that place have to be real hottttttt

that is the solution for World Cup 2022... Tea breaks and den you could play ads... America go love this.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 05, 2013, 10:13:18 AM
guerra having no impact
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:14:49 AM
Remember when Touches bawl how Wise was in the savannah whole day crossing ball looking to make the WC 2006 team...

Thais what peltier need.
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:16:53 AM
not impressed with this marcus joseph...atall
Post by: fitzinho on September 05, 2013, 10:17:13 AM
EMPTY STADIUM
My Saudi friend told me its too hot out to go watch football lol
Post by: Marvel on September 05, 2013, 10:18:00 AM
guys, which link are you watching on? im not getting a feed.
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 10:18:21 AM
who change d channel?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:18:42 AM
Peltier and Molino on opposite wings go be pepper
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 10:18:42 AM
EMPTY STADIUM
My Saudi friend told me its too hot out to go watch football lol

Wayyyy
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:19:03 AM
no yellow fuh that...what  ???
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 10:19:11 AM
not impressed with this marcus joseph...atall
And somehow he keeps popping up... weeding out d wastes
Post by: lil damo on September 05, 2013, 10:19:44 AM
we don't look threatening at all. We really need a creative midfielder.
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 10:21:01 AM
KJ BUN
Post by: jimmel14 on September 05, 2013, 10:22:10 AM
I think that the GC kit was a rushed kit
Post by: toonmili on September 05, 2013, 10:23:31 AM
According to a website it's 40C there right now
Post by: lil damo on September 05, 2013, 10:25:25 AM
UAE #10 is a real boss; we need a player like that
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 10:26:01 AM
KJ eh get one decent ball yet!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 10:26:41 AM
That chupid shot score????   Steuppes

2 nil UAE
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 10:26:43 AM
Fellas playing shit
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:26:51 AM
Oh Lord! 2-0
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 10:26:57 AM
shit keeper
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:27:11 AM
real garbage by williams, i would drop him for that nonsense
Post by: triniairman on September 05, 2013, 10:27:23 AM
who is that joker in the post? that was rell shit!!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:27:26 AM
No way these men supposed to be beating we... Jan Michael what is that??
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 10:28:18 AM
De left back had two men to pass to he chose the hard pass lose it boom goal
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:28:21 AM
Same ting he do in de shell cup... he susceptible to them ting
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 10:28:37 AM
Keep in mind it hot as hell, dey now reach yesterday and we eh accustomed to dem conditions.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:29:34 AM
de individual performances are up and down... Hart need to read de riot act.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 10:29:43 AM
Too much careless passing...and not making the common sense passes in the opposing 3rd.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 10:30:09 AM
Daz 2x da man kick dong corn curls now!
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 10:30:14 AM
That heat in the Middle East is no joke
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:30:54 AM
ive always like marvin phillips more but the masses have lost confidence in him because of his poor showings but he would not have let that in
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 10:31:33 AM
Except for a few crosses, we haven't had a decent shot on goal as yet.  Their keeper has been chilling on vacation by the net in this first half.
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:32:06 AM
the way that uae coach face set up, iz like he on the losing end
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:33:44 AM
we should not be 2 down right now against this team, real disappointing  >:(
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 10:33:57 AM
the way that uae coach face set up, iz like he on the losing end
Dey playing shit. He must vex. Winning or not.
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:34:56 AM
UAE keeper seriously suspect. Shame we not testing him more, he making the petty stuff look difficult
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 10:35:28 AM
UAE keeper seriously suspect. Shame we not testing him more, he making the petty stuff look difficult
we keeper is de same
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:35:51 AM

williams not too far behind breds  >:(
Post by: jimmel14 on September 05, 2013, 10:37:05 AM
what was the starting line up?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 10:37:08 AM
Tulla has had zero impact thus far.  KJ look like he drained.  Corn curls looking lively and dangerous.  Maybe hoyte need to come dong de wing to keep dey left back holdin de line and Peltier go inside.  Too many errant passes that are 2 yards too far from the intended targets.  Midfield not breaking up enough plays.
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 10:37:22 AM
On a serious note, those Arab guys are very skillful, they love the finesse and fancy touches. When you rough them up and play physical, it takes them out of their game, they can't stand them rough play.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 05, 2013, 10:38:19 AM
Put on another striker yes we always tend to play best when we have 2 men up top
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:39:18 AM
If anyone from Europe see that mid-half water break that is more evidence against playing the WC in Qatar, forget summer. And this is two country apparently used to playing in heat - 40 degree is mild fuh the middle east..
Post by: Jay10 on September 05, 2013, 10:40:05 AM
We kept the ball ok sometimes...but too many careless passes.

Our left side is suspect. David not looking up to it, and Marcus Joseph...well....the guy plays south zone so...

Guerra is not in the game.

Peltier and KJ are not on the same wavelengths...we need to get balls he could attack

Peltier is killing the wingback but final ball is lacking

Jan williams...not the 1st time i saw him do that rubbish...wtf man...

Post by: Banter Banton on September 05, 2013, 10:42:21 AM
We looking like a team that land yesterday.... and in that heat and humidity we cant get out of 2nd gear

Inexcusable from Williams... maybe this man does not do his warm up routine good enough, Or maybe our goalkeeper coach is not good enough...I suspect its both

Time after Time Jan seems to be that bit off the pace, too slow to get down, his agility seems rigid

He need to go on a specialist routine and maybe drop some pounds and get into top shape.... this is the 3rd massive error that cost us a goal....digicel cup final, Haiti in the GC and now today... and I sure I forgetting 1 or 2 more.....3 in less than a year is unforgivable

I personally would bring Marvin into goal next game to show Jan he has to improve....great guy and character but If you letting in soft suspect goals you have to be punished

Marcus Joseph , not impressive...poor understanding of the game, ball watching, poor set piece delivery and at fault for the 1st by coming off the post and not sticking to your ONE responsibility

2 sloppy f**king goals.... Molino should come on for Marcus now

Post by: toonmili on September 05, 2013, 10:42:57 AM
I could already tell men will be fainting during the world cup. Honestly, its a horrible choice. Fans won't even be able to dress for the heat, especially the women.
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:46:13 AM
I could already tell men will be fainting during the world cup. Honestly, its a horrible choice. Fans won't even be able to dress for the heat, especially the women.

i doubt the middle east allowing public nudity laws for the females  :D
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 10:47:24 AM
We looking like a team that land yesterday.... and in that heat and humidity we cant get out of 2nd gear

Inexcusable from Williams... maybe this man does not do his warm up routine good enough, Or maybe our goalkeeper coach is not good enough...I suspect its both

Time after Time Jan seems to be that bit off the pace, too slow to get down, his agility seems rigid

He need to go on a specialist routine and maybe drop some pounds and get into top shape.... this is the 3rd massive error that cost us a goal....digicel cup final, Haiti in the GC and now today... and I sure I forgetting 1 or 2 more.....3 in less than a year is unforgivable

I personally would bring Marvin into goal next game to show Jan he has to improve....great guy and character but If you letting in soft suspect goals you have to be punished

Marcus Joseph , not impressive...poor understanding of the game, ball watching, poor set piece delivery and at fault for the 1st by coming off the post and not sticking to your ONE responsibility

2 sloppy f**king goals.... Molino should come on for Marcus now

guerra non existent in this game, they might as well drop peltier in the center mid and see how he plays off jones, i think we need to sub joseph and bring in plaza
Post by: frico on September 05, 2013, 10:50:49 AM
We have a team with some of the players we have always wanted and we allow the Arabs to stick one on we so dam early,we cyah even get a quick equaliser seems like we only good on paper.Like ah talk to quick...2-0 now.Fack dat mate...had nuff shit.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:52:46 AM
Hate to say it, but at this point Jan Michael might be more lucky than good. Agree with Banter Banton sentiments
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:53:36 AM
Goal to score early and we throw way larrd... come on fellas
Post by: Kingk on September 05, 2013, 10:54:23 AM
too hurt to watch, had to turn the game off  :(
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 10:54:51 AM
Peltier was not offside
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:56:08 AM

glory hunter

the team performance not so bad and we could easily come back in this game
Post by: spideybuff on September 05, 2013, 10:56:14 AM
We have no foreign born keepers out there? Phillips and Jan Michael seem to be the same standard, neither a standout. Where Thorne Holder? Developing somewhere?

Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 10:57:40 AM
We have no foreign born keepers out there? Phillips and Jan Michael seem to be the same standard, neither a standout. Where Thorne Holder? Developing somewhere?

Thorne Holder now play in the Independence Day/Labour Day Intercol reunion with me... he look good for that level.

Throwing and kicking real accurate too
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 11:00:25 AM
Dis is some disgusting bullshit!
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:00:33 AM
3-0 too easy, back to the old habits. Very sad.
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 11:00:54 AM

Thorne Holder now play in the Independence Day/Labour Day Intercol reunion with me... he look good for that level.

Throwing and kicking real accurate too

who just got subbed on?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:01:28 AM
Jah boy one step forward, two steps back

Hoyte ent track the runner or alert Abu Bakr to de danger there
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:01:41 AM
3-1 fightback start
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:01:48 AM
goal
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 11:01:58 AM
Super sub!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:02:14 AM
score back one time
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:02:20 AM
Plaza score first touch yes!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:02:50 AM
2 strikers is it for we, just need the midfield to work
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:03:35 AM
Plaza came on for Joseph and Bateau for David
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 11:05:07 AM

that was my suggestion earlier after i saw enough of joseph, removing guerra i on the fence bc he wasnt getting the ball enough to judge
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:06:21 AM

that was my suggestion earlier after i saw enough of joseph, removing guerra i on the fence bc he wasnt getting the ball enough to judge
I never see him play ahh good game for us
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:09:58 AM
3rd UAE goal Abu Bakr beaten fuh pace.
Post by: dreamer on September 05, 2013, 11:10:37 AM
Minutes left?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:10:50 AM
Minutes left?

half hour
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:11:24 AM
Plaza making tings happen... we hadda run at dem, dey shaky
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:11:28 AM
Frustrating watching the amount of bad passing. Is like the GC never happen
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2013, 11:11:55 AM

Plaza came on for Guerra.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:13:53 AM
Shoot de damn ball.. we beating one and then looking to beat two
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:14:07 AM
We having ah good spell at the moment, plaza having ah field day with their defence since he come on
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 11:14:24 AM
take the shot nah, these men in the box twice and studying to beat man and dribble... schupsss >:(
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:14:47 AM
Finally Molino
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:14:59 AM
Aye is the end of the 3rd quarter
Post by: dreamer on September 05, 2013, 11:15:27 AM
3rd UAE goal Abu Bakr beaten fuh pace.

Expected when your central defender is known to be slow and the offense is quick and nippy
Post by: dreamer on September 05, 2013, 11:16:13 AM
Finally Molino

Finally. Game now start
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:18:08 AM
4th quarter start. We making ah good effort.
Post by: Kingk on September 05, 2013, 11:19:39 AM

glory hunter

the team performance not so bad and we could easily come back in this game

nothing to do with glory they playing poorly,  not as bad as before but still poor..they need a good 2 more games to be a unit
Post by: dumpalewie on September 05, 2013, 11:19:55 AM
Abu Bakr is a shithound

Not a good athlete, not a great reader of the game, not good on the ball. What is the point of him playing again?
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:20:10 AM
dat referee mad... good hard jam sharing and he blowin whistle...

de corner where dey score was shady too
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:22:17 AM
The difference between Williams and the UAE keeper. The UAE stopper makes the easy look difficult and that is it as that is all he have to deal wid so far. Williams does make the easy look easy but the moderate look impossible.

The UAE is poor which makes our performance....my goodness. I say no more.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:23:51 AM
We want to walk in the net... blast de ball!!!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:24:42 AM
oh gorm, them 2 poor early goals might kill we here
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:25:11 AM
We now playing how we suppose to play
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 11:25:47 AM
It look so for real....like we fraid to shoot wid de left
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:26:00 AM
We now playing how we suppose to play

we finish drink we coffee, eat we doubles, read we papers, walk around and gossip and now sit down to work
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:26:43 AM
The difference between the sides in this game is so obivious. The UAE track back and contest almost every attack we have, they pack the box. We hardly every tarck back with any urgency so most of their breaks are poorly contested.

We dominating now....when game done.
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:27:11 AM
keeper boy
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:27:16 AM
Wow dat make make a save off KJ dere... we knocking
Post by: Controversial on September 05, 2013, 11:27:34 AM

over dribbling in the box, real foolish
Post by: fitzinho on September 05, 2013, 11:28:09 AM
keeper made a great save to deny KJ boy jah
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:29:00 AM
We really unlucky but WE HAVE TO MAKE WE OWN LUCK....jeez
Post by: fitzinho on September 05, 2013, 11:29:18 AM
Now they trying to kill time...smh
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 11:30:18 AM
Rough up dem boys!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:31:26 AM
them 2 soft goals... come Harty fix dem old habits!
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:32:06 AM
Hart pick de wrong team to start with
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:32:22 AM
Penalty
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 11:32:26 AM
Finally some luck
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:32:38 AM
Plaza!!! yes man good hustle penalty
Post by: #4 on September 05, 2013, 11:33:01 AM
The difference between Williams and the UAE keeper. The UAE stopper makes the easy look difficult and that is it as that is all he have to deal wid so far. Williams does make the easy look easy but the moderate look impossible.

This :rotfl: ....Except for that crazy save a few minutes back.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 11:33:06 AM
Dat eh no penalty, but I'll take it.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:33:21 AM
Good goal KJ
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:33:57 AM
well taken Jones 3-2, well deserved fuh the last 25mins play
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:35:52 AM
Come bakr yuh ent have to push off dey
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:36:21 AM

Definite penalty IMHO
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 11:38:44 AM

Definite penalty IMHO
Me eh know. He dive and push way de ball. Plaza get lick down on the follow through.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:39:00 AM
GOAAAAAAALLLLLLLLL
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:39:20 AM
Gooooooooooooooooaaaaaalllllll!!!!!

Good fightback fellas!
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:39:32 AM
oh god 3-3 I am impressed. UAE are seriously suspect though. Molino man.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 05, 2013, 11:39:42 AM
Boooommmmm nashy
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:39:58 AM
Molino you beauty!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:40:49 AM
oh lord we nearly give it away they
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:41:00 AM
what an escape, we lucky there.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:41:23 AM
allyuh doh give it away now.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 11:41:35 AM
Man, I feel like we woulda beat up dese men long time if we had reach earlier dan yesterday and had time to rest and acclimatise.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:41:45 AM
Been on a conference call for the past 40'ish mins, but been watching the game.  THIS IS THE WARRIOR SPIRIT!!!

GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2013, 11:42:03 AM
glad to here we turnin it around......... not viewing.................. streams won't work for me in the office atall  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 11:42:40 AM
Amen
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:42:54 AM
Nashy!
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:43:02 AM
dat ref is ahh
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:43:12 AM
straigt penalties or extra time?
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:43:18 AM
That have to feel like a loss for the UAE, leading 3-0 and a team come back on you.

wait.. game eh done?
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:43:37 AM
We nearly lose to the end. Ball hit the bar. Ref thiefin we also
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:44:14 AM
How was that a corner kick gentlemen?
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:44:24 AM
Credit tuh the team, they never stopped going. Impressed with the fitness and effort. Defending sadly is not our strength but thankfully the UAE started falling apart due to the pressure we put them under.

Is that a record fightback by the team BTW, tuh come back from 3 goals down. Sure Tallman can clarify.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:44:44 AM
The ref trying to make sure is ah UAE - SA final
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:44:55 AM
Hart I hope yah see who to play next time
Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 11:44:59 AM
I knew this team had come back in them. A small push again! TnT!
Post by: triniairman on September 05, 2013, 11:45:07 AM
still in flight. watching the game patchy in and out. Nice come back!!
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 11:45:18 AM
Extra time?? Ah like d fightback though, impressed especially since dey playing in hot sun temperatures
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:45:30 AM
That have to feel like a loss for the UAE, leading 3-0 and a team come back on you.

wait.. game eh done?

Eh? Game ain't done?
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 11:45:52 AM
de ref smile and say corner yess
Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 11:45:57 AM

my speculation also. Maybe crowd wont come out if it aint!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:46:00 AM
Damn call just ended.  I had to hold back screams of joy during that call for the last 2 goals we scored.   ;D
Post by: vb on September 05, 2013, 11:46:17 AM
oh god 3-3 I am impressed. UAE are seriously suspect though. Molino man.

Who was the no. 12 that passed the ball to Molino?
Post by: Jay10 on September 05, 2013, 11:46:25 AM
Kevan George got about 3 touches and I already like the look of him.

very good fightback from the team. everyone worked hard , especially when we switched to 2 strikers....we always seem to be much more dangerous this way...

its good to see that our backs are versatile...Primus can play out left or inside, likewise Bateau

we need better goalkeepers or a much better gk coach...asap

Good result away from home, with all the travelling and the heat etc...

Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 11:47:17 AM
ah know dem commentators musbe real buss up dey mouth first half. Take dat in allyuh phffun!
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 11:47:24 AM
straight to penalties
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:47:27 AM
Hope we really pull this off. Games like this build character and togetherness and also gets the players to buy in to the coach methods.

Also would get the fans to buy in as well and keep the football comeback on track.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:47:45 AM
That fella in the white with the black agal talking real nonsense... ::)
Post by: davidephraim on September 05, 2013, 11:47:56 AM
Lets Go TnT
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:48:18 AM

Ent!
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:49:14 AM
Ref sold out. Definitely.
Post by: chelsealife on September 05, 2013, 11:50:04 AM
dat guy Abdulrahman hmmm
Post by: trini_stallion on September 05, 2013, 11:50:48 AM
Comeeeee on fellas...leh we do this dam thing!!!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:50:56 AM
So far so goo on the PKs.  Heart pumping!!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 11:51:05 AM
Corn curls is ah serious ronaldo fan boi lol
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:52:24 AM
Wearing #14 for T&T and taking penalites, not a good combo.
Post by: trini_stallion on September 05, 2013, 11:52:39 AM
Jann plz dont shit down yourself...win this for we
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:52:48 AM
Not expecting anything. We did good to score 3
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:52:56 AM
Save boy!
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:53:02 AM
Save!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:53:19 AM
NICE SAVE to pull us even.   :beermug:
Post by: Football supporter on September 05, 2013, 11:53:35 AM
The forum coverage has been excellent....but I'm finding you a little slow on the PK's.

WHAT'S HAPPENING???????????? :frustrated:
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:53:48 AM
BAKR!!!!!!!!!  TAKE A BOW!!!!   :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:53:53 AM
yuh don't see too many pks up in the jep nest.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:54:50 AM
The forum coverage has been excellent....but I'm finding you a little slow on the PK's.

each keeper save 1.
Tied at 4-4 after 5 kicks
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 11:55:03 AM

4-4 after five. Sudden death now, I guess.
Post by: Football supporter on September 05, 2013, 11:55:24 AM

each keeper save 1.
Tied at 4-4 after 5 kicks

Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:55:35 AM
SAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:55:42 AM
Save!

if we score we win!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 11:55:44 AM
why dey put the englishman to kick,.... that is ah sure miss  ;D
Post by: Socaman on September 05, 2013, 11:55:47 AM
where the link for the game?? i guess ah late game almost done..socre please??
Post by: trini_stallion on September 05, 2013, 11:56:00 AM
Oil money spennin for a uae and nz final!
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:56:13 AM
Loud wet steups.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:56:25 AM
where the link for the game?? i guess ah late game almost done..socre please??

http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports

3-3 full time, into PKs now
Sudden death. tied 5-5, T&T have to score to stay in it.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 11:56:31 AM
Steups. Plaza, man.
Post by: Football supporter on September 05, 2013, 11:56:37 AM
why dey put the englishman to kick,.... that is ah sure miss  ;D

Yuh not wrong!!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 11:57:25 AM
FRIGGIN' PLAZA....steuppes
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 11:57:29 AM
Steups. Plaza, man.

Cah get  vex nah. Keeper guess right
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:58:04 AM
Tension!
Post by: Football supporter on September 05, 2013, 11:58:56 AM
Tension!

This Tension....is he playing for UAE or a new boy for us??? :rotfl:
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 11:59:28 AM
Wow, that one had eyes.
Tension!

This Tension....is he playing for UAE or a new boy for us??? :rotfl:

He always on the field when we playing. That fella is a starter.
Post by: Bitter on September 05, 2013, 12:00:43 PM
Oh well
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 12:00:53 PM
JAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH
Post by: Trinidogg on September 05, 2013, 12:01:03 PM
Tough one to take dread...
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 12:01:10 PM
Hard luck there. Good fightback though
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 12:01:26 PM
I ain't blaming Plaza. Is penalties anything can happen
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 12:02:03 PM

True... but you know the #10.. I just know he was gone do ah panenka and was sending vibes for Jan!!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 12:02:13 PM
Unhappy with a loss but we did well to get to PKs!  Plaza coula take a better PK but he was the lightning rod so I cah be too mad.
Post by: Touches on September 05, 2013, 12:02:49 PM
Steupsss...that one real hurt.

Good fightback and spirit, but we shoulda seal dat win.

Experience the greatest teacher...this team will improve.
Post by: Bally on September 05, 2013, 12:03:10 PM
All them men who miss I know they were going to miss just by their approach
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 12:03:16 PM
I feeling weak.. I feel i going home
Post by: trini_stallion on September 05, 2013, 12:03:36 PM
We geh some money to pay bills...ttfa make ah nice lil change..doh beat up
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 12:04:20 PM
Steups. Plaza, man.

Cah get  vex nah. Keeper guess right

Tru' talk
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 05, 2013, 12:05:20 PM
Me eh blaming nobody. Penalties is halfway about luck anyway. Plaza walk up din look confident to me, though. Is cool. He make a big difference when he come into game. No blame.
Post by: Banter Banton on September 05, 2013, 12:09:42 PM
Brilliant effort to get back into it... those conditions are horrible to play in and for us to shift gears to get it done was truly amazing

Sorry for Plaza and George , they are kids and will learn with this... Boucaud was unlucky, keeper guessed it well

I real proud...this team have a real Warrior vybe... we dont like to lose and you could see they have a family vybe..from Hart and the staff all the way to the players...Lovely to see

Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 12:11:40 PM
Good thing is that is classed as a draw so the FIFA Ranking not going to suffer.

I will ask again, have we ever comeback from 3 goals down before?
Post by: Touches on September 05, 2013, 12:12:56 PM
SH

Make 3 good subs and change the game tactically...props for that.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 05, 2013, 12:13:41 PM
SH

Indeed!
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 12:14:00 PM
Yes banter de team play with Hart.  ;)

Lets not forget the place so hot they take two water breaks and we only land yesterday and Molino this morning
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 12:15:07 PM
FRIGGIN' PLAZA....steuppes

Wasn't Plaza'a fault.  I was just airing some frustration...lol

Great game by the Warriors, especially in the 2nd half.  And good showing in the PKs, even though the result didn't go our way.  :beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:

Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 12:15:10 PM
Damn call just ended.  I had to hold back screams of joy during that call for the last 2 goals we scored.   ;D
Me too hoss....I had a meeting and had to adjust my pc to view the game so ppl won't notice, when KJ and Molino score it was a struggle to keep it professional.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 05, 2013, 12:15:50 PM
SH

Yeah, he did. 
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 12:16:11 PM
Good thing is that is classed as a draw so the FIFA Ranking not going to suffer.

I will ask again, have we ever comeback from 3 goals down before?

I can't even recall anytime we do that. Normally we give up.
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 12:18:13 PM
Boucaud doing interview now.
Post by: triniairman on September 05, 2013, 12:20:17 PM
They look like Man.United with that play till the whistle attitude!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 12:20:52 PM
I think we know which players ready and who need to take a seat next game
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 12:22:54 PM
I think we know which players ready and who need to take a seat next game

Hart weeding out de sheep from the goat. I feel de men and dem who didn't play the Gold Cup will get a next chance man. We ent really get to train together etc.
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 12:27:53 PM
Boucaud doing interview now.

Didn't get all his comments as it was pretty swift stuff. But he said all the obivious, that UAE had the early advantage as T&T was struggling to adapt to the conditions while UAE was used to it and that we got more into the game as it went on. That we kept being positive despite being down. Made some comments about the shoot out but didn't hear enough of what he was saying.

Game 2 about to start.
Post by: Socapro on September 05, 2013, 12:29:17 PM
Good fight back by the lads from 3 nil down in the 2nd half.

Only got to see the very end of the 2nd half and the penalties on this link: http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports but liked the never give up attitude of our team.

Second game with Saudi Arabia vs New Zealand is just about to start.

Does anyone know who we play next and what are our chances of winning this tournament now if any?  :-\
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 12:32:52 PM

Only got to see the very end of the 2nd half and the penalties on this link: http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports but liked the never give up attitude of our team.

Second game with South Africa vs New Zealand is just about to start.

Does anyone know who we play next and what are our chances of winning this tournament now if any?  :-\

We play the loser of this game for 3rd sport on the 9th
Post by: D.H.W on September 05, 2013, 12:33:37 PM
after that heart attack game, i taking a break.
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 12:33:50 PM

Saudi Arabia.

and no we will play the loser of this game and UAE plays the winner for the trophy.
Post by: Socapro on September 05, 2013, 12:35:13 PM

Saudi Arabia.

and no we will play the loser of this game and UAE plays the winner for the trophy.
Thanks!!  :-[ I should have realised that KSA stands for Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

I strongly suspect that we will be playing New Zealand for 3rd place so hopefully we can beat them.
Post by: Majestic on September 05, 2013, 12:41:29 PM
plenty Man growin up....keep movin Warriors
Post by: Pointman on September 05, 2013, 12:45:05 PM
yuh don't see too many pks up in the jep nest.

best place to put it, very hard to do.
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2013, 12:50:17 PM
Is that a record fightback by the team BTW, tuh come back from 3 goals down. Sure Tallman can clarify.

Rodney, yuh should know better dan dat. LOL. When conceding 3 or more goals, we have only won twice. We beat Colombia 4-3 in 1999 and Grenada 5-3 in 2001. We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.
Post by: palos on September 05, 2013, 01:20:59 PM
We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.
Have we ever, ever, ever been 3-0 down before today?  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on September 05, 2013, 01:29:00 PM
Wait, wait, wait......cyar read all de comments right now but based on the last exchange between Tallman and Rodney......we fight back from being down 3 - 0??   :o :o
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2013, 01:29:15 PM
We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.
Have we ever, ever, ever been 3-0 down before today?  :devil:

Yuh like ting eh? We've been down as much 7-0 before. Yuh forget Mexico in 2000 or wha?  :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on September 05, 2013, 01:29:55 PM
Brilliant effort to get back into it... those conditions are horrible to play in and for us to shift gears to get it done was truly amazing

Sorry for Plaza and George , they are kids and will learn with this... Boucaud was unlucky, keeper guessed it well

I real proud...this team have a real Warrior vybe... we dont like to lose and you could see they have a family vybe..from Hart and the staff all the way to the players...Lovely to see

Experience wise I guess, but at 26 and 23 respectively, dem men eh really no kids.
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2013, 01:30:58 PM
Wait, wait, wait......cyar read all de comments right now but based on the last exchange between Tallman and Rodney......we fight back from being down 3 - 0??   :o :o

Yes, we were down 3-0, then fought back to draw 3-3 in regulation time, then lost 7-6 on penalties. We actually had a chance to win it, but Willis Plaza hit a tame effort.
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 01:36:47 PM

Rodney, yuh should know better dan dat. LOL. When conceding 3 or more goals, we have only won twice. We beat Colombia 4-3 in 1999 and Grenada 5-3 in 2001. We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.

As I always expected, yet again I am humbled by the Tome of knowledge that is Tallman  :salute:
Post by: Deeks on September 05, 2013, 02:02:06 PM
I remember they came back from a 3-0 first leg defeat in an Olimpic game qualifier vs Netherland Antilles in 67 or 68. They win 4-0 in the Oval in the return.
Post by: de_redman on September 05, 2013, 02:08:24 PM
Highlights?
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 02:11:24 PM
In the second game NZ just score. They leading 1-0 with about 10mins to go plus any injury time. Fairly even game.
Post by: FireBrand on September 05, 2013, 02:17:59 PM
Highlights?

http://eurorivals.net/trinidad-&-tobago~uae-highlights-video-05-09-2013 (http://eurorivals.net/trinidad-&-tobago~uae-highlights-video-05-09-2013)
Post by: FF on September 05, 2013, 02:25:09 PM
Highlights?

http://eurorivals.net/trinidad-&-tobago~uae-highlights-video-05-09-2013 (http://eurorivals.net/trinidad-&-tobago~uae-highlights-video-05-09-2013)

The reaction on the bench make me smile. We really have a team building here
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 02:26:27 PM
We playing Saudi. NZ win 1-0.

Very disappointing atmosphere btw. Very poor attendance, expected with our game but thought more would turn out for the host teams game. Only about 1/4 to 1/3 full.
Post by: Deeks on September 05, 2013, 02:26:51 PM
FT. NZL 1 vs KSA 0
Post by: Rodney on September 05, 2013, 02:34:07 PM
Will be a tougher game. The Saudi's are much more organised and patient than the UAE and can deal with physical play better. If there is an initial positive, The NZ attacker's are not as pacy as some of our players and didn't seem to be able to beat ah man one-on-one which we certainly have. We will cause trouble in attack if we play more like the last half hour against the UAE and less like the first hour.

I'm sure SH and the players will prepare well, I have faith. Will Mr Williams start in Goal and will SH chance two up front (KJ & Plaza) will be interesting to see.
Post by: Flex on September 05, 2013, 02:51:30 PM
I think most of these members met already at the under 20 level in 2009, UAE won 5-0. Leston Paul was the captain then.

Post by: Cocorite on September 05, 2013, 03:31:36 PM
Ah come late. Thanks to all for the updates fellas. Great job. This is great preparation and exposure for our boys.
Post by: sjahrain on September 05, 2013, 04:10:33 PM
Thanks WARRIORS
Warrior Pride was what I saw today...took a little while in controlling the game,that give away on the left side which resulted in the second goal was a murderer and the guy had all the time to line up a strike on goal,can complain we had lots of chances
Fighting spirit, just love that in the team
Considering all the pitfalls I love the effort
Post by: Peong on September 05, 2013, 09:22:36 PM
Fly de flag boys.
Post by: trini_stallion on September 07, 2013, 07:09:14 AM
Jones seriously steeping his game up...he proving rel men wrong....if this was de jones a few uears ago...or if he didnt shit down himself at stoke ...or no crouch...who knows where he clda end up yes....I see he eh sign an extension on he contract with stoke...hooe he get atleast ah top 8 team to pick him up....I know swansea still want him...but I think they eh wanna pay more monet than 3.5....anyone know anything else....?? It go hadda be hopefully in de summer tho cuz transfer window close last week
Post by: Brownsugar on September 07, 2013, 08:09:09 AM
Highlights?

The commentator say "Allllaaaaahhhhh" after the goals score.  I guess that's the Arab way of saying "oooohhhhh guuuuddd...."   ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on September 07, 2013, 08:15:34 AM
Alright folks ah shame to ask eh, but who is the number 12 that provide the cross for the last goal?? Dais Molino or the goal scorer was Molino??
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2013, 08:20:53 AM
Alright folks ah shame to ask eh, but who is the number 12 that provide the cross for the last goal?? Dais Molino or the goal scorer was Molino??

that was robert primus who provided the cross for molino
Post by: Brownsugar on September 07, 2013, 03:52:06 PM

that was robert primus who provided the cross for molino

Grazie Zandolie....