Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 15, 2013, 08:52:55 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
Post by: Flex on August 15, 2013, 08:52:55 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Saudi Arabia at the King Fahd Stadium in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on the 9th of September 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To Be Updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillips (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Glenroy Samuel (Caledonia AIA).

Defenders

Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FC Vosto), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force).

Midfielders

Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Andre Boucaud (Notts County), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Ataullah Guerra (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) - (Stoke City), Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe).

Saudi Arabia/New Zealand Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Saudi Arabia selects team to face Warriors. Hart, your move now ....
Post by: dreamer on August 26, 2013, 07:25:07 PM
Trinidad Express
UAE coach names squad to face T&T
Story Created: Aug 26, 2013 

Trinidad and Tobago goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams believes that the Soca Warriors are capable of putting on a good showing at the upcoming OSN Four-nation Cup in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. The Central FC custodian said yesterday that the T&T players are eager to continue the run that saw them qualify for the Concacaf Gold Cup quarterfinals, which ended with a courageous performance against Mexico.

Williams is likely to be among the players named in the final squad by head coach Stephen Hart on Friday for the tournament, which T&T kicks off on September 5 against United Arab Emirates at the Prince Faisal bin Fahd Stadium in Riyadh.

“I think we will hold our own in the tournament. It’s not a long competition but it’s two good matches for us and we are honoured to have been invited to it by the Saudi Arabia Association and OSN,” Williams told TTFA Media.

“Clearly it means that we’ve been doing something positive and teams are wanting to play us on the international stage. I’ve always said that we need to continuously be playing good international teams in order to have progress,” Williams added.

“Personally I would like to see us making use of these opportunities even if it’s away from home. I know the locals want to see the team play on home soil and I’m pretty sure the Association will be working towards that. We are coming off a decent showing at the Gold Cup and playing in tournaments like this one and against teams like these will be a major factor in our preparations for the 2018 World Cup qualifiers which will be in front of us before we know it,” the former W Connection ‘keeper noted.

Meantime, United Arab Emirates head coach Mahdi Ali has named Al Ahli’s goalkeeper Majid Nasser and Al Wahda striker Mohammed Al Shehhi in his squad to face T&T on September 5. Ali has selected 23 players.

UAE are preparing for the third round of the 2015 AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers. They currently lead Group E with six points from two starts, ahead of Uzbekistan and Hong Kong.

Ali and his squad will gather at the Rotana Hotel, Dubai, on Friday, and head for Saudi Arabia on Saturday evening.

Ali said he was anticipating a strong showing at the OSN Cup.

“It’s a tournament that we will like to win of course. We will get the chance to play against a team like Trinidad and Tobago which does not happen often so it’s a good opportunity for us and we’re looking forward to the tournament,” Ali said.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2013, 02:48:32 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/gW8IUlXlbAU
Post by: dreamer on September 05, 2013, 07:13:00 PM
Interesting rankings.

http://www.fifa.com/worldranking/rankingtable/index.html

Check out:
Panama, Costa Rica, Honduras
UAE and Saudi Arabia
Jamaica, T&T & Canada
New Zealand

We must be attentive to rankings and whom we must beat to control our ranking destiny. Trust meh, the opposition choses teams with rankings in mind.
Post by: Big Magician on September 05, 2013, 07:31:43 PM
hope and expect the unused players get a game or some good time in the SA game

Curtis "Boyo" Gonzales...Marvin Phillips...bleeder

keep playing boys....
Post by: soccerman on September 05, 2013, 08:40:01 PM
Interesting rankings.

Check out:
UAE and Saudi Arabia
Jamaica, T&T & Canada
New Zealand

We must be attentive to rankings and whom we must beat to control our ranking destiny. Trust meh, the opposition choses teams with rankings in mind.

Panama all the way up to 40 now, good for them. I wonder what's the highest we ever ranked?
Post by: Trinidogg on September 05, 2013, 08:58:09 PM
Interesting rankings.

Check out:
UAE and Saudi Arabia
Jamaica, T&T & Canada
New Zealand

Panama all the way up to 40 now, good for them. I wonder what's the highest we ever ranked?
Our highest rank was 25 in 2001
Post by: soccerman on September 06, 2013, 11:32:56 AM
Interesting rankings.

Check out:
UAE and Saudi Arabia
Jamaica, T&T & Canada
New Zealand

Our highest rank was 25 in 2001
Thanks :beermug: Hopefully we can build to get back there again!
Post by: D.H.W on September 06, 2013, 11:44:47 AM
ah watching we kits. We have rel designs boy, will all these training kits and designs be on sale?
Post by: Tallman on September 06, 2013, 05:21:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/-wqdruQwALI
Post by: FireBrand on September 06, 2013, 05:36:40 PM

Trinis could fall een any dance and have ah good time. ;D  Nice experience Warriors...Live it up!   :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2013, 05:21:50 AM
Very nice!!
A great experience for the team and glad they could experience some rich Arabian hospitality!!  :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2013, 05:59:06 AM
Interesting rankings.

Check out:
UAE and Saudi Arabia
Jamaica, T&T & Canada
New Zealand

Very good point Dreamer.

Based on our current 8th place ranking within CONCACAF we should be seeking regional home or away games against teams like Venezuela, Jamaica, Haiti, Honduras, Costa Rica, Panama, Mexico and USA currently ranked higher than us.
If we play them at home then we should seek to win or at least draw the game but if we play them away then we should still go for the win but settling for a draw is also a positive result.

Any CONCACAF opponents who are ranked below us like El Salvador, Cuba, Canada, etc; we must seek to beat them whether we play them at home or away because losing to these lower ranked teams might negatively affect our FIFA ranking.
Post by: noize on September 07, 2013, 11:55:12 AM
Does anyone have the game recorded so that it can be downloaded?
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 07, 2013, 02:07:00 PM
Best village lime wit man.......need some belly dancers up in dey  ;D
Post by: KND2 on September 07, 2013, 05:17:09 PM
Nothing but man in the dance........

Pro footballers should not be eating street food
We did not pay Money to send you they to get the shittings

Knives and swords are also not a good look but I guess it is a fete match so we could take it easy
Post by: Tallman on September 07, 2013, 08:21:04 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/uMb6Yo--vlY
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2013, 08:53:51 PM
T&T footballers received as guests at King’s Palace in Riyadh
T&T Express Reports
Story Created: Sep 7, 2013 at 9:16 PM ECT

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers were back on the training pitch in Riyadh last night, a day after being received as guests of the Al Masmac Palace of King Abdul Aziz.

Skipper Kenwyne Jones and his teammates were invited to spend an evening at the Palace as the Saudi Arabia Football Federation hosted the competing countries from the OSN Cup, which comes to an end tomorrow with T&T facing Saudi Arabia in the third place playoff and New Zealand meeting United Arab Emirates in the final at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh.

The Masmac is a clay and mud-brick fort, with four watchtowers and thick walls, founded on stone blocks, lying in the centre… of Riyadh. It was used by King Abdul Aziz from 1902 to 1938 when he moved his court to then newly-built Murabba Palace. The castle also encloses a mosque and a well. The roofs are covered with painted palm-tree, taramic and ethel wood, the communicating doors of the labyrinthine rooms and courtyards inside are of painted wood.

The Palace’s museum includes a display on many antique guns, costumes and agriculture artifacts and the T&T contingent was given a two-hour tour before being served dinner. Some of the T&T players including Radanfah Abu Bakr, Jan Michael Williams, Sheldon Bateau, Kevin Molino, Glenroy Samuel and Jones also engaged in some dancing with the Saudi Arabians to the music of Arabian drums.

“It was a really enjoyable experience,” Molino told TTFA Media as he also learnt of the news in Riyadh yesterday that Prince Abdullah bin Mosaad Aldulaziz of Saudi Arabia has vowed to help take Sheffield United back to the English Premier League after buying 50 per cent stake in the Blades’ holding company,

When you come to places like this, you are here to play football but you want to experience the culture a bit as well and we had a great opportunity to visit the Palace and learn more about the country and the people,” added the Orlando City midfielder who netted T&T’s third and equalising goal in the added on time against United Arab Emirates on Thursday.

Each member of the T&T delegation were later presented with gifts from the Palace before their return to the Holiday Inn Olaya.

Head coach Stephen Hart conducted a 90-minute training session last night under slightly cooler conditions than previous days.

There’s not been much recreational activity for the T&T team in Saudi Arabia, the birthplace of Islam and home to Islam’s two holiest shrines in Mecca and Medina, and which remains a leading producer of oil and natural gas, holding more than 20 per cent of the world’s proven oil reserves.

“We haven’t had much to do other than training and preparing for the games,” said Peltier.

“But it’s a great experience being out here. I think we’ve done well as a team and we’re focusing on trying to get a good result tomorrow to finish off what will be a historic tour for us,” added the Slovakia-based player.

T&T will train once again today prior to tomorrow’s encounter against Saudi Arabia.
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2013, 09:14:35 PM

Btw folks the current FIFA Rankings of teams in this tournament are:-

New Zealand 57
Trinidad & Tobago 78
United Arab Emirites 84
Saudi Arabia 107

So as you can see the Saudis were quite calculated in which teams they invited to this tournament as if they win any games then they stand to benefit in their FIFA ranking because they would have beaten a team of a higher ranking in a tournament setting rather than in just a regular friendly game setting.

Our game against Saudi Arabia on Monday is a serious one as if we lose against them then we at risk of dropping a few places in our current FIFA Ranking of 78. I think we may need to beat Saudi Arabia handsomely on Monday to maintain our current FIFA Ranking or to even rise a few places.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 07, 2013, 09:23:44 PM

New Zealand 57
Trinidad & Tobago 78
United Arab Emirites 84
Saudi Arabia 107

So as you can see the Saudis were quite calculated in which teams they invited to this tournament as if they win any games then they stand to benefit in their FIFA ranking because they would have beaten a team of a higher ranking in a tournament setting rather than in just a regular friendly game setting.

Our game against Saudi Arabia on Monday is a serious one as if we lose against them then we at risk of dropping a few places in our FIFA Ranking of 78. I think we may need to beat Saudi Arabia to maintain our current FIFA Ranking or to rise a few places.

Very good point, Socapro. 

As a poster mentioned earlier in this thread, it was really no 'accident' that T&T was chosen to be a participant in this tournament.  It's pretty much well known that savvy national footballing nations chose some of their opponents in these invitational tournaments as a means of moving further up the FIFA rankings. 
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2013, 09:34:44 PM

New Zealand 57
Trinidad & Tobago 78
United Arab Emirites 84
Saudi Arabia 107

Our game against Saudi Arabia on Monday is a serious one as if we lose against them then we at risk of dropping a few places in our current FIFA Ranking of 78. I think we may need to beat Saudi Arabia handsomely on Monday to maintain our current FIFA Ranking or to even rise a few places.

Very good point, Socapro. 

As a poster mentioned earlier in this thread, it was really no 'accident' that T&T was chosen to be a participant in this tournament.  It's pretty much well known that savvy national footballing nations chose some of their opponents in these invitational tournaments as a means of moving further up the FIFA rankings. 
It should now be quite clear why the Saudi Football Federation were so hospitable to our team yesterday and invited them for a night of leisure at the Palace.

They are hoping that their hospitality will detract our team from the seriousness of winning the game on Monday and that we may even do them a favour for being good host by not doing our utmost to win that game and the 3rd place prize on Monday.

In fact based on our current FIFA ranking we should have been aiming to be in the final against New Zealand while leaving the United Arab Emirites and Saudi Arabia to fight it out on Monday for 3rd place.

We seriously need to win that game against Saudi Arabia on Monday and should not regard that game as just a normal friendly. Losing that game can seriously damage our current FIFA Ranking.
Post by: D.H.W on September 08, 2013, 05:24:22 AM
All the teams were there not just our team. That event was pre planned way before Saudi Arabia got beaten by NZ.

Unless you saying a party Fri will distract all the teams for a game on Monday so Saudi will have a better chance to win. That sounds a little far out now.
Post by: FF on September 08, 2013, 06:07:04 AM
I don't know why ppl encouraging ignorance
Post by: Tallman on September 08, 2013, 07:45:53 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/ZiZ7-VLSG84
Post by: de_redman on September 08, 2013, 08:29:46 AM
Where dem fellas get those accents from  :rotfl:. It sounding like Arabic is their native language :o
Post by: frico on September 08, 2013, 11:21:09 AM
I read that Kevin Molino is Kevorn Cooper's brother and Kevin has played football for TT and Kevorn has played cricket for TT,i wonder if that has happened in any other country wher a similar thing has happened.
Post by: BESBRAHN on September 08, 2013, 11:24:51 AM
Hopefully a Molino start tomorrow and better defending from the air crosses into the box.
Post by: Preacher on September 08, 2013, 12:46:44 PM
Where dem fellas get those accents from  :rotfl:. It sounding like Arabic is their native language :o
"I get the opportunity and I make full advantage of it"   Where are these guys playing?   The twang threw me also.   ;D
Post by: Flex on September 09, 2013, 05:05:47 AM
T&T go for third spot... Showdown with 'Saudis" in Riyadh.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago will try to reverse the results from their three previous meetings with Saudi Arabia when both countries clash in the playoff for third place at the OSN Cup 2013 at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh from 1145 am (T&T Time) on Monday.

The  “Soca Warriors” will be looking to maintain their solid showing from the previous encounter in which they recovered from a three-goal deficit to take the match to penalty kicks against United Arab Emirates which will face New Zealand in the final later on Monday.

“This match gives us another good chance to come together as a team for an international game and to see how well we put things into practice and perspective on the field of play,” head coach Stephen Hart told TTFA Media.

“We had a couple more days to settle in after the first match and with a couple more sessions in, it will be one of those games where we will try to start more positively and we would have known what to expect in terms of the conditions heading into the game itself.”

T&T have played Saudi Arabia three times before, losing 3-2 and 1-0 in 1994 and then 2-1 in Cannes, France in 1998 in a match the Saudi Arabians used as a warm up for the 1998 World Cup.

“We’ve had a chance to look at the Saudi Arabia team in the game against New Zealand and our preparations have been based around the game and the way we want to approach it,” said Hart.

“Of course we are building for our future engagements as well which is centered around the qualification for 2018 so we will try to maximize every opportunity to have a look at the players in our pool and at the same time try to put the best team on the pitch with the intention of finding the right combination,” Hart added.

Hart will however be without the services of left side defender Aubrey David who has been ruled out with an ankle injury while Curtis Gonzales will also miss the match with an ankle problem Both players sat out training on Sunday night as TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee witnessed the session after arriving earlier in the day. He also met with team and staff members at the Holiday Inn Olaya later on Sunday night.

Former Under 17 and Under 20 player Marcus Joseph made his competitive senior  debut against the UAE, starting on the left flank while Columbus Crew midfielder Kevan George also made his debut, coming on in the second half.

Hart will be pleased that the likes of Molino and Willis Plaza can provide him with options in attack while Slovak-based winger Lester Peltier was lively in the first match on his first return since the Caribbean Cup in December. The midfield duo of Ande Boucaud and Khaleem Hyland will no doubt want to perform  their roles well while defenders Radanfah Abu Bakr, Justin Hoyte, Sheldon Bateau and Robert Primus will be keen to ensure T&T does not have to come from behind again, at least not by three goals.

Saudi coach, Juan Ramon Lopez Caro said his team prepared well for the tournament and is keen to capture third place.

“We prepared hard for this tournament. It was disappointing to lose the first match to New Zealand but our players are still eager to do well. We will like to play a good match and to win it on Monday.  Trinidad and Tobago did very well to tie the game late (on Thursday) so I expect it to be an exciting game,” said Spanish coach who took over the job from Frank Rijkaard in 2012 after previous managing Real Madrid’s B Team as well as Racing Santander and Celta de Vigo.

T&T skipper Kenwyne Jones is well aware that the hosts will want to finish the tournament with a win.
“Definitely they will want to end the tournament with a victory because they are the host country but we also did not make the trip to just come here and play just for the sake of it. I think our current bunch of players are ambitious in terms of what they want to achieve in the game and that was demonstrated by the way we fought back to try and avoid the loss in the previous match,” Jones said.

“Every game is an additional cap and experience for us and we are working towards putting the country back into a respectable position on the world football map and a good result on Monday will obviously be boost to that effort,” said the Stoke City man who now has 57 appearances for T&T with ten goals to his name.

Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 06:19:10 AM
I have listened to both Peltier and Molino twice and I cannot detect anything different with the way they speak,they both sound 100% Trinis.Two people suggested that something was wrong with their accents/twang,they sound no different from the interviewer S.Fuentes.
Post by: Thomo on September 09, 2013, 08:04:49 AM
http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=219356&part=sports
Post by: Banter Banton on September 09, 2013, 08:46:36 AM
I expect 4-4-2 with Plaza and Jones

I want to see 4-2-3-1 with:

Jan, Hoyte, Abu, Primus, David ...Hyland and Boucaud...Peltier Guerra Molino..Kenwyne
Post by: Thomo on September 09, 2013, 09:00:45 AM
@banter Banton, I like your team (4-2-3-1) except for the fact that that David is injured and doubtful
Post by: Big Magician on September 09, 2013, 09:02:28 AM
get your priorities right...... tnt tnt tnt
Post by: trini_stallion on September 09, 2013, 09:13:26 AM
Come on boys...lets mash dem up...clean sheet...total dominance!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 09:37:30 AM
what happen to the Gold Cup kit ?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:40:30 AM
http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports (http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports)

Post by: bingie man on September 09, 2013, 09:45:30 AM
thanks for the links. :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:45:52 AM
Jones playing CAM/ CF with Plaza up front!  Hart out to crush!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:46:29 AM
Game starting now!
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 09:48:01 AM
We looking like giants out there. Dem Saudis tiny tiny.
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 09:49:25 AM
We start off with a nice brand...

Not bad...
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 09:49:35 AM
aye Goal
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:49:46 AM
Goal KJ!  Way to start!!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 09:50:12 AM
Look Bess knock nah.  Oh gadd it nice
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 09:50:31 AM
1-0 easy easy. Nice.
Post by: bingie man on September 09, 2013, 09:50:48 AM
yes tnt
Post by: NUFF on September 09, 2013, 09:51:27 AM
The build up to the goal was brilliant.  Long time I eh see ah build up like that.
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 09:51:34 AM
Jones sah 2 nil
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:51:40 AM
Oh Fack!!!  Look goal!!!  KJ in dey muddaz milk!!!!
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 09:52:14 AM
2-0 what de arse  :o

T&T ball yes  ;D
Post by: NUFF on September 09, 2013, 09:52:24 AM
Lovely long range goal by KJ.
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 09:52:47 AM
I'm in shock!
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 09, 2013, 09:52:59 AM
 :wavetowel:
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 09:53:42 AM
I thought Saudi was supposed to be kinda good. Like ah get tie up cause dey was in World Cup. Dey looking kinda terrible so far.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:53:57 AM
Allyuh could neva tell me nutten bout KJ eva!!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 09:54:25 AM
I love what I'm watching thus far.  The team looking real cohesive. 

When last we saw a T&T team up 2-0 in the first 5 mins of an international competition?  LOVE IT!!!!   :beermug:
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 09:55:13 AM

dis is New and Improved Flavour KJ!  ;D

since de Gold Cup! Captain KJ

Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 09:56:11 AM
D knock sweet like honey boy
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 09:58:56 AM

Yuh damn lie!  Since de qualifiers he was playing well.  So doh come wit dat!
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 10:01:20 AM

which qualifiers? steupssss
Post by: Bitter on September 09, 2013, 10:01:37 AM
Stadium real full.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 10:01:42 AM

Ah keep saying this. They ain't hearing me, though.
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:05:25 AM
 ;D  ;D  ;D
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 10:05:40 AM
How was that NOT a foul on top of the box???  The defender clearly held back KJ.
Post by: Flex on September 09, 2013, 10:05:51 AM
T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip (vice-capt), 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 12.Robert Primus, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 3.Justin Hoyte, 10.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Andre Boucaud (Yellow 27), 11.Willis Plaza, 19.Lester Peltier, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (16.Marcus Joseph 39th).

Subs: - 21,Jan-Michael Williams, Glenroy Samuel, Densill Theobald, Ataullah Guerra, Mekeil Williams, 5.Kevan George.

Injured out: - Curtis Gonzales and Aubrey David.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 10:06:04 AM

Ah keep saying this. They ain't hearing me, though.

Doh mind dem and dey shit.  Dey jes like to ride de fella back.  He finally get ah coach who working to KJ strengths.  Phister was trying and near the end he figured out something.  Buh man go pretend like they didn't notice nah.  Some ah de same men who use to talk all variety of assorted fackries biggin him up now lol.
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 10:06:39 AM
cant get any streams damn office firewalls
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 10:08:00 AM
Now tuning in. This is a nice surprise.  When last T&T score 2 so early! 
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:08:11 AM
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 10:09:06 AM
WP want to beat man inside ah phone booth oui lol
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 10:09:21 AM
THIS is the T&T team I remember.  Win, lose. or draw, we were born to attack attack attack. 

(Yes, defending is important also, but 'attack' is out trademark).   ;D
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 10:09:34 AM
Water Break!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 10:09:57 AM
Water break!
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 10:12:51 AM

never hone mih hacking skills lol and ah have nobody willing to gimme ah bligh
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 10:13:56 AM
97 F / 36 C out there wow
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:14:09 AM
All we need now is Uriah Bentick and Akeem Adams to challenge for the left back spot
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:14:40 AM

never hone mih hacking skills lol and ah have nobody willing to gimme ah bligh
lol dey hard dey boi.. jus check fuh updates ah guess
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 10:15:40 AM
Dis ref calling any kinda aggressiveness as a foul.
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:15:51 AM
97 F / 36 C out there wow
And dats cold compared to dey usual 40+ C
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 10:16:07 AM
we kinda lorse de flow... need to keep the ball when we have it instead of bombing forward...

we already up 2
Post by: grimm01 on September 09, 2013, 10:17:45 AM
Stadium so empty yuh hearing every kick of ball echoing.
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 10:18:27 AM
Hyland escape a yellow there.  He shouldn'ta turn toward the player in the first place.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 10:19:54 AM
We giving them too much possession right now...though it's not 'threatening' possession.
Post by: Cowen on September 09, 2013, 10:23:27 AM
Still need to work on our set plays.

Is Hyland the designated dead ball specialist now?
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 10:23:59 AM
de high tempo start seems to be takings its toll on us
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 10:25:03 AM
Captain KJ coming off... i think he take a knock, or precautionary since this is a friendly FIFA date
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 10:25:11 AM
I have a feeling we'll catch them on a sweet counter-attack soon. 
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 10:25:21 AM
That was a poor free kick. The earlier one that was a cross was horrible too.
What happen to KJ
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:25:27 AM

Wouldnt call him dat. Never seen him hit the target since he has been on freekick duty
Post by: futbolfan on September 09, 2013, 10:25:54 AM
Hyland needs to work on his freekicks. He is leaning back too much when he kicks...
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 10:26:06 AM

It eh seem like we have one. Different fellas taking dem every time.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 10:27:03 AM
Good Job cap!  Thanks Hart for taking him off so he avoids injury and gives Mark Hughes no excuse to remove him from Stoke starting XI
Post by: jimmel14 on September 09, 2013, 10:29:20 AM
any links for the game?
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:29:34 AM
We need a rest from all dat heat. Half time soon come and start on dem again in d second 45
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:30:01 AM
any links for the game?

http://nutjob.eu/njtvx18.html  that is d one thats working best for me
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 09, 2013, 10:30:10 AM
our guys  tired man
Post by: Cowen on September 09, 2013, 10:30:47 AM

He took a lot even in the GC. Haven't seen anyone else stepping up other than Daniel once
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 10:31:34 AM

He took a lot even in the GC. Haven't seen anyone else stepping up other than Daniel once
Peltier took one earlier, I think.
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:32:53 AM
I think Molino might have the ability to put a good freekick in
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 10:34:22 AM
Ent Abu Bakr used to have a good free kick? Or I just remembering de one he score once?
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 10:35:37 AM
Hyland needs to work on his freekicks. He is leaning back too much when he kicks...

His run up was very short too. I didn't like the look of it just from dat.
Get Silvio Spann to conduct a clinic.
Post by: Flex on September 09, 2013, 10:37:17 AM
Result

T&T 2 v Saudi Arabia 1
Jones (Primus) 4   Hazazi (Al Shehri) 47
Jones (Unassist) 5

Teams

T&T (4-4-1-1): - 1.Marvin Phillip (vice-capt), 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr (Yellow 46), 12.Robert Primus, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 3.Justin Hoyte (Yellow 66), 10.Kevin Molino, 8.Khaleem Hyland (Yellow 60) (Densill Theobald 74th), 14.Andre Boucaud (Yellow 27), 11.Willis Plaza, 19.Lester Peltier, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (16.Marcus Joseph 39th).

Subs: - 21,Jan-Michael Williams, Glenroy Samuel, Ataullah Guerra, Mekeil Williams, 5.Kevan George.

Coach: - Stephen Hart (TRI).

Saudi Arabia (4-5-1): - Abdullah Al Maiouf (Fawaz Al Qarni 46th), Kamil Al Mousa, Shaya Ali Sharahli (Nawaf Al Abid 63rd), Yasir Al Shahrani, Omar Hawsawi, Saud Khariri (Yellow 56), Abdullah Al Asta, Ahmed Ateef, Yahya Al Shehri, Naif Hazazi, Fahd Al Muwallad (Yellow 65).

Coach: - López Caro (ESP).

Venue: - King Fahd International Stadium, Riyadh.

Post by: dreamer on September 09, 2013, 10:38:04 AM
He (Radanfah) has a straight trajectory serious bullet but not a curler around de wall, at least not that he's shown us
Post by: futbolfan on September 09, 2013, 10:42:22 AM
The team is looking a little more cohesive going forward. Our midfield needs to do a better job of closing down plays defensively. I like the fight and effort, but the heat seems to have had an adverse effect as the game went on.
Post by: samo on September 09, 2013, 10:42:54 AM
good score. Hope we can add to that given the temp.
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 10:45:45 AM
I love what I'm watching thus far.  The team looking real cohesive. 

When last we saw a T&T team up 2-0 in the first 5 mins of an international competition?  LOVE IT!!!!   :beermug:
It should have been 3 nil if Jones had put away a lovely square pass about 6/7 yards out in front of goal after 2 mins 20 seconds,it was a weak attempt ,we leading 2 -0 but the Saudis look quicker to the ball and even more skillful at times.They look like they can't finish or it could have easily been 2-2.The Ref gave some decisions that went against us for no obvious reason.
Post by: Bally on September 09, 2013, 10:48:39 AM
what now come home  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 10:50:49 AM
STEUUPES!!!!!!!!!!!   It was coming. 
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 09, 2013, 10:51:09 AM
so much for the clean sheet  :'(
Post by: dreamer on September 09, 2013, 10:53:04 AM
C'mon Warriors. Doh spoil it now. We need 2 more insurance goals.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 10:54:45 AM
they shutting us down upon contact with the ball while we virtually escorting them into the back of the net. was only a matter of time.

the Saudis just want it more. they chose well when they invited us to this tournament
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 10:54:52 AM
I don't understand why we're now settling for passing the ball into Saudi's defensive 'traffic'. 
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 10:58:10 AM
they shutting us down upon contact with the ball while we virtually escorting them into the back of the net. was only a matter of time.

the Saudis just want it more. they chose well when they invited us to this tournament
This team we have now is not the team they invited to this tourney
Post by: Bally on September 09, 2013, 11:00:09 AM
boy oh boy
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:01:48 AM
Maybe it's just me, but since that first game on Thursday, it sounds like the Saudi Arabian announcer is pronouncing our country as 'Trinidad OR Tobago'.   ;D
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:02:26 AM
Nice save from we keeper.
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:03:37 AM
We taking a extra touch too long on attack
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 11:04:06 AM
Playin too sideways in d midfield imo.
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 11:04:11 AM
Game rough now
Post by: dreamer on September 09, 2013, 11:07:21 AM
Leh we avoid de penalty ting nah. Wuss yet a lorse in regulation time. Oh gorm Warriors, get the win please as Anil go be lookin' for any excuse to cut de funding and sabotage the program under Papa Jackula's orders.
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:08:03 AM
the referee tiefing we whole game... just like the UAE game.

dem arabas go never make in ah English league

well boy... maybe he ent like too much rough play
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 11:08:53 AM

This team we have now is not the team they invited to this tourney

I don't think they invited a specific team. I think they invited us based on the experience they thought we would give them, i.e. big strong fast players to test themselves against.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 11:10:15 AM
the referee tiefing we whole game... just like the UAE game.

dem arabas go never make in ah English league

well boy... maybe he ent like too much rough play
I eh think he tiefing. I think they just accustom to pattycake football. So 'rough' play will get a whistle.
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 11:11:07 AM
That goal by Saudi was long time coming and was caused by the speed of the Saudi player,Radanfah was slow,slow slow so he stuck his foot a bit too high.TBH Saudi looking good,as good as many teams in CONCACAF,if we win it will prove that we improving,even a draw will be good for us.
Post by: Bally on September 09, 2013, 11:11:10 AM
that ref is an ass
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:12:37 AM
JEEZ...these silly fouls. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 11:12:56 AM
what is de science behind these long balls without no Kenwyne up top to fetch dem?
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:14:35 AM
SH just told the team on the side-lines that we getting caught too much on these free-kicks because we arguing the calls.
Post by: futbolfan on September 09, 2013, 11:15:01 AM
this damn water break nonesense, like we playing ah test match....
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:16:24 AM
what is de science behind these long balls without no Kenwyne up top to fetch dem?

Men tired and going back to old habits
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 09, 2013, 11:17:00 AM
this damn water break nonesense, like we playing ah test match....

well the place damn hot what do you expect!?!?!
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 11:18:14 AM
Allyuh cyah say dat we not playing pure shyte since the 2 goals by KJ.Heat or no heat we have no shape.
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:19:11 AM
Allyuh cyah say dat we not playing pure shyte since the 2 goals by KJ.Heat or no heat we have no shape.

nah we had it lock until about 35 mins

We get tired because we keep blazing forward to score and wasn't keeping the ball.

We was supposed to let the ball do the work... Saudi keeping the ball so we working haard to defend and getting more tired. Fatigue = less concentration = lorse of defensive shape.
Post by: Flex on September 09, 2013, 11:19:42 AM
Good sub, Densill Theobald will bring some steadiness in midfield. Hyland carrying two yellow, he had to be sub off.

Phillip making some poor clearances.

Post by: Flex on September 09, 2013, 11:20:07 AM
Result

T&T 3 v Saudi Arabia 1
Jones (Primus) 4   Hazazi (Al Shehri) 47
Jones (Unassist) 5
Boucaud (Unassist) 85

Teams

T&T (4-4-1-1): - 1.Marvin Phillip (vice-capt), 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr (Yellow 46), 12.Robert Primus, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 3.Justin Hoyte (Yellow 66), 10.Kevin Molino (Yellow 88), 8.Khaleem Hyland (Yellow 60) (Densill Theobald 74th), 14.Andre Boucaud (Yellow 27), 11.Willis Plaza (7.Ataullah Guerra 81st), 19.Lester Peltier (Yellow 86) (5.Kevan George 87th), 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (16.Marcus Joseph 39th).

Unused Subs: - 21,Jan-Michael Williams, Glenroy Samuel, Mekeil Williams.

Coach: - Stephen Hart (TRI).

Saudi Arabia (4-5-1): - Abdullah Al Maiouf (Fawaz Al Qarni 46th), Kamil Al Mousa, Shaya Ali Sharahli (Nawaf Al Abid 63rd), Yasir Al Shahrani, Omar Hawsawi (Yellow 89), Saud Khariri (Yellow 56), Abdullah Al Asta, Ahmed Ateef (Yousef Al Salem 75th), Yahya Al Shehri, Naif Hazazi, Fahd Al Muwallad (Yellow 65) (Mustafa Al Bassas 84th).

Unused Subs: - Abdullah Al Sudairy, Ahmad Asiri, Hamdan Al Hamdan, Mansour Al Harbi, Mohammed Abusabaan, Osama Hawsawi, Sultan Al Bishi, Taisir Al Jassim, Waleed Abdullah, Motaz Hawsawi.

Coach: - López Caro (ESP).

Venue: - King Fahd International Stadium, Riyadh.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 11:21:15 AM
That goal by Saudi was long time coming and was caused by the speed of the Saudi player,Radanfah was slow,slow slow so he stuck his foot a bit too high.TBH Saudi looking good,as good as many teams in CONCACAF,if we win it will prove that we improving,even a draw will be good for us.

they look very good. they have quick passing and decision making, constantly mobile, while we are unable to string more than  three coherent passes up thru midfield. we may be much improved, but our mental game is still played at a glacial pace.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 11:22:52 AM
wtf pass is that?
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:23:58 AM
In this heat men trying to individually run with the ball and bring it out :cursing:
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:24:46 AM
NICE counter-attack
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:24:56 AM
good ball bleeder... yuh still have it  ;D
Post by: dreamer on September 09, 2013, 11:25:10 AM
How much more minutes?
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:28:02 AM
Jah boy Marvin Phillips foot too big
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:29:12 AM
WHAT A FACKING GOAL
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 11:29:20 AM
Beautiful!!!!!
Post by: Bally on September 09, 2013, 11:29:23 AM
goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:29:28 AM
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!      :applause: :cheers:
Post by: Cowen on September 09, 2013, 11:29:34 AM
nice goal
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 11:29:42 AM
brilliant goal
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 11:29:50 AM
How much more minutes?
86th minute right now
Post by: Trinidogg on September 09, 2013, 11:30:40 AM
Well taken goal!!!
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:31:00 AM
yuh see when yuh keep the ball how plays does develop... that had about 15 pass in a triangle before the penetration begin

nice foreplay
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 11:31:31 AM
Aye boy nice placement
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 11:32:10 AM
why he en pass d friggin ball
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:32:29 AM
yuh see when yuh keep the ball how plays does develop... that had about 15 pass in a triangle before the penetration begin

nice foreplay

Tru' talk!
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 11:32:34 AM
why he en pass d friggin ball

Ent!
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 11:33:01 AM
These men better keep cool before they eh make de plane home, yes.
Post by: Bally on September 09, 2013, 11:33:35 AM
that should be red
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 11:34:17 AM
Shot dey marcus
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:34:42 AM
Nice free-kick
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 11:35:57 AM
nice possession t&t, that is what makes a team
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:36:23 AM
Hart for Chaguanas West!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:37:18 AM
What I like about this performance is that we'll see more teams looking to play us as they prepare fro their own WC qualifications.  We showing that we're a worth-while opponent.
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 11:37:37 AM
Hart for Chaguanas West!

Post by: Richard G. on September 09, 2013, 11:38:29 AM
Good win T&T.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 11:38:34 AM
Da was bleeder?  Blade passin now.  How de ass da saudi fella eh get straight red fuh da takedong on Guera jedd?!!
Post by: Bitter on September 09, 2013, 11:39:03 AM
Well done fellas.   :applause: :applause: :applause:

Of course, I miss every goal... >:(
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:39:13 AM
We didn't take home de trophy, but I would say successful tournament/tour
Post by: samo on September 09, 2013, 11:39:28 AM
Who scored the third goal?
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 11:39:50 AM
Good win! Good fight ah feeling proud
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:39:58 AM
Boucaud scored de 3rd
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 11:40:17 AM
A win and a draw.
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:40:33 AM
Well done Soca Warriors!!!   :beermug:
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 11:40:38 AM
Who scored the third goal?
Boucaud. Nice solo run.
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 11:40:56 AM
Hart for Prime minister
Post by: samo on September 09, 2013, 11:40:59 AM
Thanks FF & DM... A win is a win, I glad that at least we getiing some matches in.

Congratulations!!!
Post by: chelsealife on September 09, 2013, 11:41:10 AM
Things looking up :D and we getting betta eh. Slow and steady  :beermug:  :beermug:
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 11:41:31 AM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :beermug:
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 09, 2013, 11:42:26 AM
Ref was a clown...well done fellas, good win, safe journey  :beermug:
Post by: trini_stallion on September 09, 2013, 11:43:34 AM
Welll doneee warriors!!!!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 11:44:22 AM
Saudi Arabian fans must be asking themselves right now, "How de Hell do you organize your own tournament...hand-pick the teams you want to play against...and still LOSE both games of said tournament?"   ;D
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:44:32 AM
New Zealand have to play the Concacaf 4th place.

I would like to see us play them in the near future... Hopefully we could make them links as we there.
Post by: Banter Banton on September 09, 2013, 11:44:44 AM
BEAUTIFUL !

tough conditions to pull off a good result... both games were extremely competitive..much needed

Onwards and Upwards !
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 11:46:09 AM
We cyag get away with that shit defending against teams in CONCACAF,we cyah even make 2 or 3 good passes and we cyah keep the ball for 5 seconds,we making some ah the silliest passes that I have seen for sometime.Guerra save we blushes with some magic,in the end records will show we win,we still have plenty to do.I have a feeling the ref was helping the Saudis or teefin,we probably suffered form the heat.The records will show that we win.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 09, 2013, 11:48:15 AM
New Zealand have to play the Concacaf 4th place.

I would like to see us play them in the near future... Hopefully we could make them links as we there.

They linkin TTFA fuh ah match or two soon enough just you watch
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 11:48:30 AM
We cyag get away with that shit defending against teams in CONCACAF,we cyah even make 2 or 3 good passes and we cyah keep the ball for 5 seconds,we making some ah the silliest passes that I have seen for sometime.Guerra save we blushes with some magic,in the end records will show we win,we still have plenty to do.I have a feeling the ref was helping the Saudis or teefin,we probably suffered form the heat.The records will show that we win.

pardner we was doing all de right tings in stages... for a long stretch in the second half we look second best.
But that is football, it have times when you have to hold on and soak pressure. We will probably never dominate any team totally ever again, not even Anguilla and dem.

Considering the conditions, they did very well.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 11:48:37 AM
I'll take the win, but truthfully we were thoroughly outplayed for most of that match. The team was deflated as soon as jones went off and once again we saw that we lack iron in the middle of the park. Theobald has his faults but we can't afford to discard him.

Good improvement from Marcus Joseph, and Radanfah
Post by: Rodney on September 09, 2013, 11:55:24 AM
Saudi Arabian fans must be asking themselves right now, "How de Hell do you organize your own tournament...hand-pick the teams you want to play against...and still LOSE both games of said tournament?"   ;D

Agreed, the 25 fans that was there was booing their throats sore. Thought Saudi would have been much tougher to beat, I think they copletely underestimated the quality of their handpicked opponents.
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 11:58:41 AM
link=topic=60287.msg870400#msg870400 date=1378748917]
I'll take the win, but truthfully we were thoroughly outplayed for most of that match. The team was deflated as soon as jones went off and once again we saw that we lack iron in the middle of the park. Theobald has his faults but we can't afford to discard him.

we shouldn't, he is just not a starter if u need to score.......and that is sad......I see dat man consistently dissect Haiti in MannyRamjohn some time ago while doing his defensive duties well....so he definately can be effective...is jus so rare he does do it
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 12:01:53 PM
Ah still watching de post-game analysis from the Saudi station, and these fellas and dem real breaking down almost every play with top-notch graphics and everything, to the point of obsession.

I eh understand a word they saying, but it's entertaining to watch...lol
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 12:02:59 PM
Hart for Prime minister
Mek im win Les Efforts East fuss. :)
Post by: Rodney on September 09, 2013, 12:04:32 PM

we shouldn't, he is just not a starter if u need to score.......and that is sad......I see dat man consistently dissect Haiti in MannyRamjohn some time ago while doing his defensive duties well....so he definately can be effective...is jus so rare he does do it

Cannot agree with you more. He's is best as a DM but as I have said many times before, there are guys - namely Hyland - who do it better. He is good cover not a starter. A creative MF he is not.
Post by: FireBrand on September 09, 2013, 12:08:20 PM

pardner we was doing all de right tings in stages... for a long stretch in the second half we look second best.
But that is football, it have times when you have to hold on and soak pressure. We will probably never dominate any team totally ever again, not even Anguilla and dem.

Considering the conditions, they did very well.

:thumbsup:
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 12:08:30 PM
Hart for Chaguanas West!
Nah,he could join JW green party in San Fernando East. ;)
Post by: soccerman on September 09, 2013, 12:15:39 PM
Didn't get to see the last goal but I'm sure happy we came away with the result :beermug:
Post by: frico on September 09, 2013, 12:19:48 PM

they look very good. they have quick passing and decision making, constantly mobile, while we are unable to string more than  three coherent passes up thru midfield. we may be much improved, but our mental game is still played at a glacial pace.
That is very true summing up and we must be honest and objective,we'll be better that way when we own up to our faults,ah so happy bout the win though.
Post by: Big Magician on September 09, 2013, 12:21:04 PM
TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT

Geh meh meh frigging Bronze medal
Post by: Rodney on September 09, 2013, 12:29:18 PM
For the NZ - UAE game there are just under 250 Fans in the stadium.

I have counted  ;)
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2013, 12:43:43 PM

Bleeder need a good psychologist to unlock his fear of the forward pass!

But he only has a few years left. Its imperative that a young strong DM/HM is groomed under his wing. But where are the u-20s and u-17s that supposed to be challenging for his spot? Probably playing intercol. Theobald does not play to his potential, but he takes harsh criticism for what is really a development issue more than anything.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 09, 2013, 02:01:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57ozqLDTWoA

These goals were clinical!!!
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 02:07:11 PM
Based on this UAE vs New Zealand game, with UAE up 2-0 in the 72nd min, all things considering, I have to say that T&T was the best team in this tournament.  We were one penalty kick conversion from probably winning this thing.
Post by: Bitter on September 09, 2013, 02:23:41 PM
Based on this UAE - NZ game, Mexico could be saying "4th in the Hex might not be too bad"
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 02:27:54 PM
Based on this UAE - NZ game, Mexico could be saying "4th in the Hex might not be too bad"

they ent bound to get 4th
Post by: OutsideMan on September 09, 2013, 02:28:36 PM

Tru' talk....but UAE and NZ might as well be Germany, because this is a Mexico team that could easily lose against the Cayman Islands or Fiji. 
Post by: Bitter on September 09, 2013, 02:35:08 PM
I think the switch from Chepo to Tena will make the difference, at the very least, they might be able to get Vela and Ochoa back in the mix, and then duke it out for that 4th place.
Post by: Peong on September 09, 2013, 03:05:59 PM
Wait when did KSA change keepers?
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 04:15:17 PM
Wait when did KSA change keepers?

Yes
Post by: vb on September 09, 2013, 04:40:34 PM
six goals in two matches. When last that happen?

Two goals in one match with headers.

Two goals up after five minutes.

Been a while since we saw this.

Post by: theworm2345 on September 09, 2013, 05:49:42 PM
1st Half:
http://www.youtube.com/v/zQhjcjqJD5Q

2nd Half:
http://www.youtube.com/v/W2Up7mmZekQ
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on September 09, 2013, 05:53:04 PM
Thanks Worm
Post by: D.H.W on September 09, 2013, 05:54:10 PM

Long long time.
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 06:15:35 PM
thanks worm :beermug:
Post by: maxg on September 09, 2013, 06:19:15 PM
Is KJ ok ? Don't need no grief from Hughes now.
Post by: sub1 on September 09, 2013, 06:25:25 PM
Ah love it every time we score the commentator cry out allah. ah crying tears.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 09, 2013, 06:29:09 PM
Is KJ ok ? Don't need no grief from Hughes now.
You'd think by now the FA would have released a report on such things.
Post by: FF on September 09, 2013, 06:57:11 PM
the build up the 3rd goal involve 14 passes...

niceness
Title: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
Post by: kiffysmooth on September 09, 2013, 07:18:57 PM
It sad to know that people continue to ignore the positive in Bleeder or praise his work when he performs.. He showed some quality today and people still make it dey bizness to criticize him based on what dey perceive generally and not his actual performance
Post by: theworm2345 on September 09, 2013, 07:36:01 PM
Hmm, 6 yellow cards for T&T...anyone notice where the ref is from  ;D
Post by: lefty on September 09, 2013, 08:01:56 PM
It sad to know that people continue to ignore the positive in Bleeder or praise his work when he performs.. He showed some quality today and people still make it dey bizness to criticize him based on what dey perceive generally and not his actual performance

but kiffy nobody ent say he ent perform...but he inconsistent and often timid about forward passes.....u does often try to palm of he deficiencies and unwillingness to make ah forward pass on d rest of d team...now dat he has people around around him dat possess the ball well enough what u have to say, densil have issues...but issues dat, if faced HONESTLY (by u aswell) and worked on, can be rectified...we cyah jus sweep it under d rug...especially when it negatively affects team performance.....come on man he is a part of a TEAM
Post by: dreamer on September 09, 2013, 08:07:47 PM
Worm,
Thanks a million for the videos. Able to see what goin' on wit meh own two eye. Very interesting. Well fought win in tough conditions against an aggressive team in the HOST country in sweltering heat. Keep the rankings climbing Warriors. Them Saudis eh go forget we.
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 09, 2013, 08:10:43 PM
wha really go on wid de crowd fuh dem two days ah games doh?  wow, is almost like fans were banned
Post by: Deeks on September 09, 2013, 08:14:56 PM
I rather the practice uniform for them games, yuh know. Use this uniform for practice.
Post by: soccerman on September 09, 2013, 09:13:28 PM
Where?
Post by: Tallman on September 10, 2013, 04:33:24 AM
Where?

Bahrain!
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2013, 04:56:01 AM
Where?

Bahrain!

:heehee: :heehee:
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2013, 04:58:18 AM

I was going to ask when was the last time we score first, in the first 5 mins of the game AND keep the lead and win??
 *cue the all knowing, omnipresent, Tallman*  ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2013, 04:59:36 AM
.......oh and yeah......we win!!  how lovely......

:wavetowel: :party: :applause: :cheers: :flamethrower: :whip: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2013, 05:25:58 AM
Where?

Bahrain!

Oh shit
Post by: D.H.W on September 10, 2013, 05:26:48 AM
I rather the practice uniform for them games, yuh know. Use this uniform for practice.

The one with the black stripes is the best kit.
Post by: Tallman on September 10, 2013, 06:29:42 PM

I was going to ask when was the last time we score first, in the first 5 mins of the game AND keep the lead and win??
 *cue the all knowing, omnipresent, Tallman*  ;D

Six goals in two consecutive matches
Leaving aside de 10-0 walloping we inflicted on Anguilla last year, the last time we scored six goals in two consecutive matches was at the beginning of 2012. A 2-3 loss to Finland on January 22nd (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=540) was followed up by a 4-1 win over Antigua and Barbuda on February 29th (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=541).

Two headed goals in one match
That last time we scored two headers in a game was in a 3-1 win over El Salvador at RFK Stadium, Washington DC on August 14th, 2008 (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=472). The headers were scored by Glen and Wolfe.

Scoring early
The fastest goal we've scored was by Stern John who scored after only 48 seconds against Haiti at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on July 29th, 1998 (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=284). Stern also scored in the first minute of play against Dominican Republic on June 23rd, 1996. We were leading 2-0 after 8 minutes on a Dwight Yorke goal. The game finished 8-0 in our favor. Another first-minute goal was scored by Jeff Gellineau in our first ever World Cup Qualifier which was against Suriname (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/fixtures-results.html?view=matchreport&id=86) at the Queen's Park Oval on February 7th, 1965.
Post by: Socapro on September 10, 2013, 07:00:18 PM
1st Half:
http://www.youtube.com/v/zQhjcjqJD5Q

2nd Half:
http://www.youtube.com/v/W2Up7mmZekQ
Nice one Worm!!
Post by: Brownsugar on September 11, 2013, 07:08:02 PM
Now see all three goals......as for de lob.....my word!!   :o :o

Ah love it!!   (c) Andre Samuel
Post by: palos on September 11, 2013, 07:21:45 PM

Please doh jumbie KJ now like how yuh jumbie Birchie and force he to retire from internashinal football!  :devil: :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on September 12, 2013, 04:44:55 AM

Please doh jumbie KJ now like how yuh jumbie Birchie and force he to retire from internashinal football!  :devil: :devil:

Palos, leff mih!!..... :)