Sports => Football => Topic started by: StoreBayLimer on October 11, 2005, 08:32:10 PM

Title: Video of the TnT vs Mex 12Oct Match
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 11, 2005, 08:32:10 PM

requests .

There have been a few  scattered posts about someone taping and someone might be able to upload etc.  Given that a few now seem to have the capability it would be nice to know who can and will contribute to the effort.

Request for taping should also be made here so that cappers can get a sense of if it is worth it or not.   The latter is especially true given that T&T is covered as is the major metro areas of the US.

Title: Re: Who will be recording the game and making the file available for download; and
Post by: skins on October 11, 2005, 09:53:33 PM
yeah i would like to see any clips of the game after it is done. It ain't have telemundo here so i can't see the game  :'(. It will be nice if you upload the clips. Thanks in advance......... I nervous.... can't wait to see tnt put the whipping on mexico
Title: Re: Who will be recording the game and making the file available for download; and
Post by: Trini on October 11, 2005, 10:05:29 PM
I goh tape it, but in terms of what to do after that, allyuh will have to guide me plenty.
I suggest other men tape it too.
Post by: monty on October 11, 2005, 10:23:10 PM
I recording it onto DVD. WHen we win, I sending copies to anybody who want it and have more than 50 post  ;D
Title: Re: Who will be recording the game and making the file available for download; a
Post by: dcs on October 11, 2005, 10:30:09 PM
I go try my best to instruct someone to record it.

I have the ftp info once nuttin change but I cah say it coming for sure since I eh the one doing it myself.
Title: Re: Who will be recording the game and making the file available for download; a
Post by: kounty on October 12, 2005, 11:58:16 AM
dcs..I have a question- before compresin and all that (I go study that later), how yuh does get the movie from a video casette to yor computer.  well lemme help answer my own question (I guess it depends on what kinda ports you have right?).  DVR...thaiz the way to go?
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 12:01:54 PM
I know how to get it done but I need the info of how to get it on the website. Alluyuh lemme know?
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 12:23:23 PM
As you can see, I don'treally post much, but I have become dependant on this forum and fellow forumites for a lil peek of the football.... thank God for small mercies.... don't see quat otherwise on this side of the Atlantic. Thanks in advance. BIG UP TNT...
GO WARRIORS GO!!!
Post by: kounty on October 12, 2005, 12:26:03 PM
trinbago, you doh have access to anywebspace from your internet service provider or anythign like that , that you could post a link to? you running pc?
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 12:27:40 PM
Bounty killer...ah could do that but it might be easier access for everyone if it is on this site
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 12, 2005, 12:42:24 PM

Fellaz,
You can upload the file to either yousendit.com (which works wel, and is excellent for short time usel)  or to my site. 

Another warrior has said that he can also host the video and so that is a big plus.
I have already exceeded my standard  monthly data-transfer quota, but have purchased  a little extra, so as to get uninterrupted service until the timer on the quota resets.   

Folks, if you want to look at a particular video again and again, it is best to simply store the file on your PC instead of downloading it everytime.  Repeated downloading is a waste of your time, and a waste of a  valuable quantity ``amount-of-data-transfer.’’

Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 12, 2005, 12:47:09 PM
I know how to get it done but I need the info of how to get it on the website. Alluyuh lemme know?

The yousendit.com   is simply that; it is simple but give it a quick check/try.

To FTP to my site, use the following in your FTP client

username:   superblue@ecaribbeansports.com
pw:  baccanal

Post by: monty on October 12, 2005, 12:48:02 PM
I done tell men I willing to make copies for them on dvd. This only going to the North American ppl, I cyah afford too much stamp and thing.

Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 01:09:29 PM
Monty:    where you watching the game?
Post by: monty on October 12, 2005, 01:37:01 PM
in meh living room in new jersey...
Post by: supporter on October 12, 2005, 02:42:29 PM
storebay i duno if ur talking about ur site, but i dont know how to save files from ur site onto my pc since its on quicktime page and all.
Post by: monty on October 12, 2005, 02:57:37 PM
right click on the link and Save Target As
Post by: Trinimassive on October 12, 2005, 03:01:02 PM
If allyuh familiar with Torrents I am just about sure the T&T vs Mexico game will be available for download usually by the next day or two and the more people downloadin it at the same time the faster it will download.
Post by: Feliziano on October 12, 2005, 04:59:34 PM
ah can't even get to see de flecking game Live..steups
meh wife ent talking to meh so she don't want to order de block of spanish stations for me..ah have to ask she cause she know she mother social secuirty number lol.
so since some ah alyuh fellas trying to record the game and upload it etc..i know that migth take a while...therefore ill try and find some highlights as soon as possible and upload those while we wait for the whole video.

T & T we Love Allyuh!!!!
Make we Proud!!!
Post by: ricky on October 12, 2005, 08:18:02 PM
somebody please up load this, id love to see it, and if its not too much trouble put on some of the celebrations after the match.
Post by: dcs on October 12, 2005, 09:28:29 PM

I have from about the 10 mins after the game start to just before Stern goal (I think)

I eh know how big the file is yet.

StoreBay...what is the latest with the upstream quota....if you getting the full game I cud hold on to this.  I not even sure what compression it is.

I go check to find out and post more.

T&T  MASSIVE!!!!!!!!
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 12, 2005, 10:31:36 PM
storebay i duno if ur talking about ur site, but i dont know how to save files from ur site onto my pc since its on quicktime page and all.

As monty said: right click on the item, then choose  ``save target as''    ... .

I repeat it here  because it is important and a useful thing to know.
Post by: supporter on October 12, 2005, 10:34:23 PM

As monty said: right click on the item, then choose  ``save target as''    ... .

I repeat it here  because it is important and a useful thing to know.

doh worry im not re-downloading constantly, but i was curious.
yes, i know the obvious "save target as", but i think my browser dont have that specific term. i go look into it.
Post by: dcs on October 12, 2005, 10:35:01 PM
Ok....I have some pretty large files on my hands and I trying to fix them remotely.
They were recorded using a less than economic compression method and are quite large.

Any help on how to recode the video would be appreciated.  I have the divx codec installed.  I used to have Ulead Video Studio but I not sure if it still there.  Is recoding it a trivial thing or a bit more involved wrt software I need.

I have 3 clips of about 12 mins....and we talking GB sizes which is not going to work.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 10:35:40 PM
hold on is that match up for download? if so where? thanks
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 12, 2005, 10:43:11 PM

I have from about the 10 mins after the game start to just before Stern goal (I think)

StoreBay...what is the latest with the upstream quota....if you getting the full game I cud hold on to this.  I not even sure what compression it is.

T&T  MASSIVE!!!!!!!!

The upstream quota is not an issue at the moment, and sufficient space is available. I am not sure how partial uploads, or an incomplete  part of a game ---that is not a highlight--- should be handled.  I have the game but I was hoping that others might want to make a contribution.  Maybe you can  post highlights   from the section that you have. I will wait for a day or two to see if someone else wants to upload the whole game, then act accordingly.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 10:48:38 PM
ay plz who ever has the game plz post it up, plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz lol
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 12, 2005, 10:52:56 PM

T&T  MASSIVE!!!!!!!!

The upstream quota is not an issue at the moment, and sufficient space is available. I am not sure how partial uploads, or an incomplete  part of a game ---that is not a highlight--- should be handled.  I have the game but I was hoping that others might want to make a contribution.  Maybe you can  post highlights   from the section that you have. I will wait for a day or two to see if someone else wants to upload the whole game, then act accordingly.

Nah nah nah doh do we dat nah storebay, I want to sit down home tomorrow and watch that game in piece and quiet with me beer in meh hand dred because I had to watch that game from work dred and I cyar drink on duty dred so do yuh thing nah man post the game.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 12, 2005, 11:00:48 PM
Ok....I have some pretty large files on my hands and I trying to fix them remotely.
They were recorded using a less than economic compression method and are quite large.

Any help on how to recode the video would be appreciated.  I have the divx codec installed.  I used to have Ulead Video Studio but I not sure if it still there.  Is recoding it a trivial thing or a bit more involved wrt software I need.

I have 3 clips of about 12 mins....and we talking GB sizes which is not going to work.

I heard that the new divx is very good but I have not used it and so I cannot make an informed comment. Ulead Video Studio is an excellent piece of software. You can create various types of files and formats (DVD quality, VCD, real media streaming, etc) from your raw footage. In Ulead after you load the footage, there is a ``share'' menu button at the top, and under share select NTSC VCD; that would produce a small file that you can upload etc.  The original file is not deleted or transposed in any way.  The VCD format is mpeg1 with a small frame and allows about 1 hr of video to fit on a CD. You might also want to make a new file by cutting and pasting a piece of the original file and experimenting with the smaller file. Ulead does not alter the original file unless you specify  that it should be replaced etc.
Post by: 1989 on October 13, 2005, 10:36:05 AM
Folks where I am, I didn't see a minute of the game (although in 1998 they brought the Jamaica vs Mexico game- BIASED). But anyway, I would like to know if anyone can put up some video of segments of the game.  Compress the MPEG files or try using BINK Video compression which is really good.  That way we'll be able to download more minutes of the game with smaller file sizes.  If someone can put up 9 separate ten minute segments, we'll have the whole game and not risk losing the download after 99% has been downloaded.  We'll just have to re-dowload the remaining segment and not then whole file.

Your thoughts...
Title: Re: Video Video Video...
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 13, 2005, 10:39:02 AM
Ah just wanna see brief highlights wid 1st goal, Ive seen them all on Sky sports news but I want them on my computer! ;D its a decent idea 1989 but the person doing it might just want to upload 1 or 2 files. save them might for their hard appeciated work ;D
Post by: 1989 on October 13, 2005, 10:43:24 AM
They don't have to upload all one time if there isn't enough space.  Maybe the first 2 or 3 segments one day and the next few the next day etc. until all have been hosted (for at least 24 hrs.)
Post by: truthseeker on October 13, 2005, 10:46:13 AM
Yeah I want to see Video too
Post by: truthseeker on October 13, 2005, 01:26:49 PM
SOMEBODY UPLOAD DE GAME NAH MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!! >:(   ATLEAST A HALF OR SOMETHING.. i ENT SEE NOTHING ON THIS SIDE AND AH REAL THIRSTY
Post by: Babalawo on October 13, 2005, 01:44:13 PM
http://s21.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0T9DKSEEYXJ3I08CY95B3T6BKS
Post by: truthseeker on October 13, 2005, 01:56:13 PM
Babs thanks buh we see dis one already.. Giwwe more...
Title: When will the Trinidad v Mexico be availible for download?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 13, 2005, 05:32:39 PM
som1 plzzz post it soon im dyin to watch it
Post by: 1989 on October 13, 2005, 06:39:52 PM
Come on folks... share (the match video clips that is.) ;D
Post by: maxg on October 13, 2005, 06:45:03 PM
1989, whey yu is, Bahrain ?
Post by: 1989 on October 13, 2005, 07:02:57 PM
1989, whey yu is, Bahrain ?

Nah Mexico.  I cah believe that we get licks so... :rotfl:
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 14, 2005, 12:00:39 AM

First Half:
http://s13.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2SWHTEVPRAODN2LAHTR8I96WM3

Second Half:
http://s10.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=35NWW6VTP629U1KLYINC44HODS

The flickering in the video at the start of the first half  is in the source (as those who were looking at the game will remember) and  is not a feature of the encoding process.

Those who can should take Monty up on his offer and receive a DVD of the game, or Trini who is offering a VHS copy.  As you know, because of the need to limit file size and download time, the quality of VCD is not as good as VHS.  That said each half can be burned to a  CD.   

Title: Re: Video of the TnT vs Mex 12Oct Match
Post by: skins on October 14, 2005, 12:05:04 AM
Thanks again store bay......... :angel: ;D
Post by: dcs on October 14, 2005, 12:17:47 AM
I glad yuh get it cuz I wasn't getting through anytime soon.

Now on to the first half   :beermug:
Post by: ricky on October 14, 2005, 12:18:09 AM
thanks store bay!!!!!!! :notworthy:
Post by: skins on October 14, 2005, 12:29:49 AM
Store bay man the second half link ain't working....You go check it out it.. Thanks in advance
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 14, 2005, 12:36:27 AM
Store bay man the second half link ain't working....You go check it out it.. Thanks in advance

You are correct. And it is not because of an error in the link.  Maybe yousendit places a limit on how much one individual can send. In that case someone else has to upload it to that site.    I will look into the source of the problem.  It was working when first posted.

One clause of the yousendit policy does state ``

Customer shall not misuse system resources including, but not limited to, employing content which consume excessive CPU time or storage space; utilizing excessive bandwidth; or resale of access to content hosted on YouSendIt servers.''

Post by: ricky on October 14, 2005, 01:20:00 AM
yeah store bay, now both links cut out on me in the middle of d download and eh wukin.  Perhaps you can put them on your site if you get a chance??

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 14, 2005, 01:38:43 AM
The damn link gone in truth yes.  Somebody do ah ting nah
Post by: freakazoid on October 14, 2005, 02:34:11 AM
 :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Peong on October 14, 2005, 02:46:05 AM
I hope this gets sorted out soon.   Try Filefront or megaupload!!!
Post by: Observer on October 14, 2005, 05:55:33 AM
somebody who have it seed the link nah man
Post by: morvant on October 14, 2005, 06:04:24 AM
who have de first half send it nah man
Post by: lil damo on October 14, 2005, 06:28:14 AM
Thanks store bay, your work is always appreciated. Did you manage to get the Panama game?
Post by: lil damo on October 14, 2005, 06:30:14 AM
I now realize d link no longer available. Anybody could remedy dat?
Post by: RasIred on October 14, 2005, 06:41:14 AM
Yeah Store Bay thanks 4trying to help out the peeps them.

Hopefully somebody could load it up, cause I really wah see the match dread

Thx breds
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 07:41:21 AM
can somebody load it up again plz i tink the link has expired, thanks ;)
Post by: skins on October 14, 2005, 09:20:03 AM
http://s52.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0MHBRMKFYIDSV0088K9AXJ1RN

Fellas i was only able to download the first half. The second half link never worked. I upload the first half for you all. hope store bay drop the second half. later
Post by: RasIred on October 14, 2005, 10:14:13 AM
Yow SKINSSSSSSSSSS, u real flicking LARGE...... :beermug:

Nuff respect 4 the link breds. I now pulling it down.........Now all we need is the second half .wowwwwwwwwww

Thx again
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 10:24:01 AM
somone needs to bittorrent this wee... it go be a lot easier....

once i get it from usend it i go try an link a torrent file....
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2005, 10:35:20 AM
Yes Making the file available as a Torrent is Soooooooooooooo much better. Sooooooooooooo much easier for EVERYBODY to access.

Yousendit.com is good but hardly anybody does get it.

If it is a Torrent file everybody on the forum could download it. And the more people seed it the faster it download.

Post by: Carib-Briton on October 14, 2005, 10:36:27 AM
Yes Making the file available as a Torrent is Soooooooooooooo much better. Sooooooooooooo much easier for EVERYBODY to access.

Yousendit.com is good but hardly anybody does get it.

If it is a Torrent file everybody on the forum could download it. And the more people seed it the faster it download.

Ditto. A torrent file would be much much much betta!
Post by: greenpea on October 14, 2005, 10:38:43 AM
does anyone know if reproduction of the videos etc is legal.... maybe the moderator can clue us in on the restrictions if any.....     board is too good to mess up for no reason!
Post by: FF on October 14, 2005, 10:45:56 AM
does anyone know if reproduction of the videos etc is legal.... maybe the moderator can clue us in on the restrictions if any.....     board is too good to mess up for no reason!

Bredder... you doh worry yuhself!!

Nutten ent going and mess up dis board... we around long time and go be around for ah long time to come... run de damn videos yes

Post by: Trini _2026 on October 14, 2005, 10:48:46 AM
lord it gone again
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 14, 2005, 10:49:25 AM
storebay can you post the game on e caribbean sports
Title: Video of the Mexico Game
Post by: Randy on October 14, 2005, 11:29:07 AM
Hi
London  people like myself could not see the game live.
Can someone  upload the game please. Help ah brother out nah.

socarandy
Title: Re: Video of the Mexico Game
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 11:33:45 AM
yeh man help we out plzzzzzzzzz
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 11:34:44 AM
right now it's here:

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4854.0

but it may not work cause its on usendit....

i have the first half d/l and will try to torrent it later todat and post the link
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 14, 2005, 11:50:50 AM
yeh man help we out plzzzzzzzzz
Ditto
Post by: soca_randy on October 14, 2005, 11:56:35 AM
Thanks man but this is the error I am getting on both links:
Unfortunately, the link you have clicked is not available.

You may need to upload it again.

socarandy
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 12:03:20 PM
ok i have the first half... look out for the torrent link later..

i just need to get the second half now...  :-\
Post by: Peong on October 14, 2005, 12:17:01 PM
Store Bay you need help making a torrent?
Post by: lp on October 14, 2005, 12:23:34 PM
Ah really hope this torrent thing works... man getting desperate. Many thanks to the guys who have tried posting the game earlier. Really looking forward to viewing. I've been wearing red since wednesday.
Post by: Observer on October 14, 2005, 01:40:33 PM
I always Red hahahah seriously Store Bay Limer place the link in a Torrent nah or repost ASAP
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 02:18:36 PM
fellaz it go take about a 3 or 4 more hours to finish turning these things into torrents...hold allyuh horses in the meantime
Title: Tnt vs Mexico - Video (Torrent)
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 04:56:53 PM

Site:
http://alanb.yi.org:6969/index.html

1st Half Torrent File:
http://alanb.yi.org:6969/stats.html?info_hash=ad27eb97c7085cbaf654905e1df705c93cb2b346

Title: Re: Tnt vs Mexico - Video (Torrent)
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 04:58:38 PM
second half comin in a bit

Bittorent Guide

http://dessent.net/btfaq/
Post by: morvant on October 14, 2005, 04:59:55 PM
thanks dan :beermug:
Post by: ricky on October 14, 2005, 05:12:40 PM

Site:
http://alanb.yi.org:6969/index.html

1st Half Torrent File:
http://alanb.yi.org:6969/stats.html?info_hash=ad27eb97c7085cbaf654905e1df705c93cb2b346

much thanks breads but can you please seed it for us......we cant get until you do
Post by: morvant on October 14, 2005, 05:15:12 PM
SO THATS WHY IT AINT START DOWNLOADING YET! :rotfl: LOL :beermug:
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2005, 05:25:45 PM
SO THATS WHY IT AINT START DOWNLOADING YET! :rotfl: LOL :beermug:

Exactomundo. But we moving in the right direction.
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 05:44:38 PM
well allyuh sound like allyuh know about torrents, then share some info with the rest of us nah.
so after yuh seed it ...how yuh does get a site to host it?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 05:47:35 PM
its not downloadin for me, is allyuh 1 downloadin?
Title: is the torrent downloading?????
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 05:53:51 PM
is it working? its not downloadin for me
Title: Re: is the torrent downloading?????
Post by: morvant on October 14, 2005, 05:55:19 PM
not downloading 4 me yet
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 14, 2005, 06:00:19 PM

Fellaz,
I did not post the game on ecaribbeansports.com mainly because the amount of data transferred over the last month had exceeded the monthly-quota. Now I did purchased additional ``data-transfer’’ (as the ISP calls it)  but it is mainly to keep the site up and running.  It is not very costly to buy additional data-transfer that would enable the downloading of the game, but I thought that we should explore the free options.

One of the free options is yousendit.com, but it is clear that that does not work in this case. I had my doubts as to whether yousendit would allow free multiple downloading of very large (500 MB) files.   Their paying customers may be able to do that.  In any case I will no longer attempt to distribute very large files with yousendit.

Two swarriors.net players will be distributing the files either by hosting on their own site for direct download or via bittorrent.  THe players who should have the files are bounty killer and Dre day

As an aside CA time is 3 hrs behind EST.  Hence by the time I get to post, the files might already be up.

Post by: Trini _2026 on October 14, 2005, 06:31:29 PM
NOT WORKING HERE
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 06:31:53 PM
anybody know how torrents does work?  anybody know how to start up a torrent?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 06:41:50 PM
if ya read up sombody posted a link to the guide theres a few to choose from, download 1 and install it, then go to the link wid the game and clik download i tink thats how, its not downloadin for me so i really dunno what happen, maybe tomorrow it will be up
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 06:45:36 PM
what you mean by it not downloading for you?  you have the game saved on your computer nad trying to get it as a torrent?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 06:48:17 PM
na im tryin to download the torrent but its not workin, i dont have di game, if i did u feel i go be talkin to u here  ;D
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 14, 2005, 06:52:24 PM
anybody know how torrents does work?  anybody know how to start up a torrent?

See for example
http://www.dessent.net/btfaq/

http://btfaq.com/serve/cache/1.html

Some time ago we discussed the advantages and disadvantages with bit-torrent. See for example

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=1809.0
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 06:57:35 PM
na im tryin to download the torrent but its not workin, i dont have di game, if i did u feel i go be talkin to u here ;D
nah man pioneer, thaz a selfish answer....so if you had the game downloaded and you know how to do the torrents thing you woulda be sitting down watching the game b4 you figure out how to share it with everybody else?
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 06:58:19 PM
hard luck dey fellas....

i stepped out fuh a bit... but it should be up now...

going and prepare the 2nd half
Post by: pioneertrini on October 14, 2005, 07:06:53 PM
na im tryin to download the torrent but its not workin, i dont have di game, if i did u feel i go be talkin to u here ;D
nah man pioneer, thaz a selfish answer....so if you had the game downloaded and you know how to do the torrents thing you woulda be sitting down watching the game b4 you figure out how to share it with everybody else?

man i playin wid u, i dont have the game and i dont even know how to do torrents, if i did i would share. ya didnt see me beggin for the game since the final whistle?
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 14, 2005, 07:07:34 PM
MINE LIKE IT START TO DOWNLOAD BUT LORD IT WILL TAKE FOR EVER
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 07:07:40 PM
dre repost your link on how to get it nah!!

others see if this one work too for the 1st half:

http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/TnTvsMex12Oct_1sthalf_vcd.mpg
Post by: Peong on October 14, 2005, 07:07:55 PM
Yeh I gettin a good rate thanks Dre.  

Bounty, do you still have questions about torrents or yuh cool?
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 07:09:13 PM
doh worry triniman...the more people downloading yours and the longer you stay online, the better for everybody.  post it again for everybody to see!!
Post by: Feliziano on October 14, 2005, 07:20:12 PM
anybody know if they rebroadcasting the game on GolTv or any US channel?..and when?
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 07:21:41 PM
yeah peong,
how you does "announce"  the torrent.  lewwe say you done make the torrent and "seed" it (whatever that mean), where do you say - aye fellaz- this is where the torrent is, so that people could click on itand start doing what torrents do (which I guess is redirecting people back to your computer at home and a list of other people's computers who want to download the same file, but have bits of the file already on their computers)?
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 07:25:30 PM
yuh have to upload it to a tracker to announce it....
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 07:30:32 PM
so only special sites called "trackers" could "announce it"?  so if I have a torrent on my desktop, how do I get it to one of these trackers?
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 07:38:33 PM
so only special sites called "trackers" could "announce it"?  so if I have a torrent on my desktop, how do I get it to one of these trackers?

just find a tracker... they will give you the "announce code" which is a link back to the tracker and you upload the torrent file onto there....

i thihnk some clients allow for you to run your own tracker...
Post by: Peong on October 14, 2005, 07:53:27 PM
You make the torrent file using a program like BitComet or BitLord.  Those programs have a "Make Torrent" option. The torrent file is a small file that contains info on the file you want ppl to download.  Then go to sites like www.isohunt.com, www.mininova.org, www.torrentspy.com and look for a link like "Upload Torrent".  You upload your torrent file and then you can point ppl to it. 

You have to keep sharing for other ppl to download.
Post by: FF on October 14, 2005, 08:28:22 PM
doh worry triniman...the more people downloading yours and the longer you stay online, the better for everybody.  post it again for everybody to see!!

Bounty your link blazing fast... I get all 480 megs in less than 10 mins
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 14, 2005, 08:34:45 PM
As said before, Bounty's link for the 1st half works, do you have a second half link?

Thanks
Post by: Dre Day on October 14, 2005, 08:49:09 PM
second half up...

http://alanb.yi.org:6969/stats.html?info_hash=62b20da211ca33962ba1bbb0d63efc44595c103f
Post by: kounty on October 14, 2005, 08:53:32 PM
peong,thanks for the info on torrents...I will refer back to this thread next time we have to do this again.  storebay you is to be bigged up to the maximum cuz you is the only man with the computer power to put these things on computer.

2nd half
http://web.nmsu.edu/~clareb/TnTvsMex12Oct_2ndhalf_vcd.mpg
Post by: ninixx1 on October 14, 2005, 09:29:57 PM
Got it fellas. Many many thanks!!
laters
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 14, 2005, 11:51:32 PM
thanx for givin meh the best match I ever see Trinidad play in meh life.
Post by: vb on October 15, 2005, 05:00:02 AM
Fellas I just scanned this thread quickly...ah get kinda bazoddee with all terms abuot torrents and bits and ting.

But I plan to save this thread so I can come back and learn some shit.

I have presently clicked on to the first half but its playing slowly..however, if i repeat what has already played it plays well..so I go surf for the next 45 odd minutes and replay the bitch.

To those who made this available, I thank u from the bottom of my heart, I does catch ass up here i Turkey.

I just bought a computer, should have net access in about 10 days.

I go make mass from home.

Once again thanks fellas...this site is a life saver.

Peace,
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 15, 2005, 08:16:06 AM
Thanks fellas for providing this. Big props to Caribbean talent.
Post by: ricky on October 15, 2005, 09:25:45 AM
thank you bounty, dre and store bay
Post by: lp on October 15, 2005, 09:53:44 AM
Many thanks to Bounty, store bay and dre for providing these files. Your efforts and commitment are much appreciated. For me the Bounty download was much quicker- at least twice as fast as the torrents, which are still downloading- but big pips to you all anyway.

THIS SITE IS MASSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Dre Day on October 15, 2005, 10:22:35 AM
no problem.... the files are courtesy storebay.... big props to him

the bounty dl wil be faster as it is from a direct hosted link and the hardest thing for a torrent is to get the first few out.... hopefully when alot of pple have it they would be on similar speeds using a distributed bandwidth instead of bounty's school bandwidth.

anyway i'll continue to seed for about a month and i urge the others that are getting it to do the same so that if anyone comes through and wants it will not have to wait soo long.

even if you already have the file i'll encourage you to use the torrent method and help others, just link the torrent file to the file you already have downloaded

hopefuly we can do the same for future files.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 15, 2005, 10:50:32 AM
for some reason bounty killers link isnt workin for me, the page isnt comming up.nearly finished the torrent after 17 hours lol. thanks guys keep up the good work, ya savin our lives up here in england ;)
Post by: Dre Day on October 15, 2005, 10:55:07 AM
juss make sure and keep it open once it done so that others wont have to wait all them hours...

Post by: AB.Trini on October 15, 2005, 11:48:36 AM
Bounty,
THANKS THANKS thanks: Finally ah get tuh watch the game!!!!! What an improvement from the other games we have played so far.; Latapy is the general  in the midfield and on the wing; de man was under plenty attack each time he had the ball and he just work he magic all round. Edwards turn man inside  out and run ball like there was no tomorrow. Stern could have had about five on dat day!!!! he put in a real decent effort. Andrews was like ah mac truck coming down on them Mexicans.

It's been awhile since I see such organized attack when we were moving the ball forward. We controlled the pace of the game; When the  Mexicans had the ball we had good tight marking. The midfielders really clogged up the middle and we kept pace with the Mexicans.

This made my day ah could finally come down and relax. Thanks for all men in bringing this game  fuh we. Thanks once more to the moderators Flex and Tallman for having such a medium to allow  this outpouring of Warriors' support. Imagine if we had this kinda form at the onset of this campaign?

Post by: Dre Day on October 15, 2005, 12:21:15 PM
14 men have the first half so  i going and ease off ah that one fuh a bit to get the second half out faster.
Post by: kounty on October 15, 2005, 01:00:34 PM
yeah I encourage everybody to use the torrents (the links that dre put up) cuz the more torrents out there the faster the downloads go go, and if one man shut down, many more still have it...but with my website..if too much men log on at the same time - it might run slower and might eventually crash and nobody have the file (although storebay assure me otherwise....I ent know too good yuh see how much questions I was asking).
Post by: in dey pwefen! on October 15, 2005, 03:00:34 PM
fellas...all u fuh real man. i sit down here wid meh eyes gloo to meh computer dis ting real nice fuh true..T&T bug time in d football world
ah still find though that dey need to keep d ball down a bit more and be a little more crisp wid dey passes. d trapping an ting have some room for improvement . jus remember is on d world stage dey going when dey beat up on dem "bar-rain" guys and dem fellas doh make joke one slip and u gorne
thanks muchly fuh d opportunity to download dem halves..i so grateful fuh peong and bounty an dre an all dem oders...thanks again breds ah luv dat
Post by: naparima on October 17, 2005, 01:02:20 PM
just brilliant!! :)
Thanks a lot for the hard work guys!!!
Post by: vb on October 25, 2005, 02:45:53 PM
First of all let me thank Store bay for the link.

Now I just got my PC...I'm using ADSL...256 Kbytes.

I went to one of the links posted..but there was nothing there to download...so not knowing much about Torrents and such.

I decided to take the easies route (for now) and down load S.B's link.

Well when I opened the first half...it took five hours....and to save another five hours.

So when u boy bounce up de second half...I decide to save it in one go...and watch it later.
Imagine my shock when the bitch take about 10 odd hours to save.

Now the first half was opened around 9:30 at night.
The sec. hlf was saved around 2 pm the next day.

So I'm wondering if u open/download etc at a busier time, if this affects the speed of ur connection.

Can anyone suggest why the sec. hlf took so long.

Now I promise this week to read slowly what u guys have been saying about bit torrents and the like.

SB thanks...Does ur site have anymore games to access...can u leave the URL here.

Peace,
Post by: maxg on October 25, 2005, 02:49:32 PM
ah know bounty killer site pelt dong the whole thing in bout 2-3 hrs for meh
Post by: FF on October 25, 2005, 02:53:52 PM
ah know bounty killer site pelt dong the whole thing in bout 2-3 hrs for meh

10 mins for me.. no lie

save to hard drive and all
Post by: skins on October 25, 2005, 03:16:35 PM
About one hour for me
Post by: vb on October 25, 2005, 03:22:44 PM
Well ah go chalk dat one up to experience and pull stones.. >:(

Tomorrow...ah sitting down with a cup o' tea and reading all this shit about torrents...Lord help me ::)

Peace,
Post by: FF on October 25, 2005, 03:23:37 PM
Well ah go chalk dat one up to experience and pull stones.. >:(

Tomorrow...ah sitting down with a cup o' tea and reading all this shit about torrents...Lord help me ::)

Peace,

VB you is ah bright Fatima man... yuh go pick it up easy easy  :beermug:
Post by: Solo on October 25, 2005, 07:15:22 PM
Is the match still available for download?
Post by: vb on October 26, 2005, 05:07:53 PM
yes Solo,

Go back to page 3 or four of this thread , there are  some links that are still working.

Title: MEXICO HIGHLIGHTS
Post by: de source on October 27, 2005, 11:24:16 AM
Does anyone have the highlights of the entire Mex. Tri. game?
Please Post the link
thanks
Title: Re: MEXICO HIGHLIGHTS
Post by: morvant on October 27, 2005, 11:25:19 AM
and god said let there be search engine.

ah joking bredda do a search and you'll find it

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4969.msg38440#msg38440
Title: Re: MEXICO HIGHLIGHTS
Post by: Ponnoxx on October 27, 2005, 01:33:21 PM
 Mexico wash Uruguay ...show them what is CONCACAF...Go T&T
Title: Full Matches Mexico vs Trinidad & Tobago
Post by: MANAMA on November 04, 2005, 04:44:42 PM

Full Matches  Mexico vs Trinidad & Tobago

Video  Trinidad and Tobago vs Mexico 12Oct Match

1st half   MB 480 
http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/TnTvsMex12Oct_1sthalf_vcd.mpg

2nd half  MB 489 http://web.nmsu.edu/~clareb/TnTvsMex12Oct_2ndhalf_vcd.mpg

Title: Re: Full Matches Mexico vs Trinidad & Tobago
Post by: Socapro on November 04, 2005, 04:52:26 PM
Nice one!  ;D
Post by: rippin on November 04, 2005, 05:18:47 PM
Manama why all yuh doh start a yahoo group and communicate with each other. You know how long most people here have that game. It even have all yuh lousy game against Japan here too. Stop wasting space. www.yahoo.com. Start something and stop irritating people   :busshead: :frustrated:
Post by: CarenageBoy on November 04, 2005, 05:21:03 PM
Manama,
I saw the game live. However, your post is useful for those who didn't see the game (especially Bahrainis  ;)).
Post by: Trinimassive on November 04, 2005, 05:48:05 PM
Allyuh eh easy nah :D The fella post this....it might have fellas who eh see it.

What allyuh woulda tell him if he did post ah Pre-Beenhakker game. Like if it was the first Guatemala game then ah could see cuss flying. But this game is ah game we beat ah Top 5 team....is all good man.

Manama post the Korea game or the Iran game....ah wah see how allyuh perform against decent teams not teams like Tajikistan (did they even have ah football team or did they just send out fellas on they day off from feedin cattle ???

Vibes it up.

Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 07:52:47 PM
but ent this in another thread.... steups... long time we put this out dere fuh man to dl....
Post by: Savannah boy on November 04, 2005, 09:10:10 PM
Dat is old links boss...teefing man thing and making it look like yours.  We done see dem thing already.  men done post dat on dis site.  You on Bahrain time or what?  Bounty Killa look...dis fella teef yuh hard wuk.  Mamaman you is ah damn teef.  ::) ::) :-[ :-[