Sports => Football => Topic started by: Sam on October 16, 2013, 06:01:24 PM

Title: Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?
Post by: Sam on October 16, 2013, 06:01:24 PM
Sheldon work with de USA Soccer federation in the past, I wonder if he can organize this?

Would be a great game and a sellout crowd !!!

Title: Re: Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?
Post by: Savannah boy on October 16, 2013, 06:18:34 PM
Strike Squad vs US Oldies in a shorter match or current squads or both? Double header in allyuh pweffen.
Post by: chelsealife on October 16, 2013, 07:55:00 PM
Lol, we supposed to getting a marquee friendly match. USA would do though :)
Post by: Big Magician on October 16, 2013, 08:10:38 PM
anyting yes
Post by: lefty on October 16, 2013, 08:10:45 PM

I think that would be the best test for this unit............I always thought that we give the US far more "respect" for want of a better phrase than they deserve.......for some reason we does be overly insecure playin dem.
Post by: Cocorite on October 16, 2013, 10:25:16 PM

I think that would be the best test for this unit............I always thought that we give the US far more "respect" for want of a better phrase than they deserve.......for some reason we does be overly insecure playin dem.

I think so too.
Post by: Errol on October 17, 2013, 05:27:49 AM
YES !!!!!

Sheldon, you are the boss, make it happen, use your connections bro.

I would love this very much.

Sell out for sure.

Post by: D.H.W on October 17, 2013, 05:56:17 AM
Plastic bottle in dey head.
Title: Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?
Post by: g on October 17, 2013, 10:45:24 AM
I think the US announced friendly in Europe
for November if I'm not mistaken
Post by: Flex on October 20, 2013, 08:52:51 AM
Ironically, I heard from a good source that Sheldon Phillips did indeed speak with US Soccer federation several months ago about the November match. They indicated an interest to play T&T but they were already booked for a European tour. Expect to see a match with them in the near future.

Post by: Coop's on October 20, 2013, 09:06:24 AM
What about a game with the 06 Warriors,since these guys returned from Germany they have never played a game together friendly/fete etc i think it would be something for the Football public to see these guys together as a team like the Strike Squad does,fans would have like to get up close and chat a bit with Latapy,Yorke, Shaka,Lawrence etc these guys just created history and that's it. 
Post by: mwanasoka on October 20, 2013, 10:37:49 AM
What about a game with the 06 Warriors,since these guys returned from Germany they have never played a game together friendly/fete etc i think it would be something for the Football public to see these guys together as a team like the Strike Squad does,fans would have like to get up close and chat a bit with Latapy,Yorke, Shaka,Lawrence etc these guys just created history and that's it. 

:thumbsup:
Sounds righteous to me in light of their treatment.
It will show that our heroes have the flag & the 
people at heart.Besides they represented CONCACAF
better than anyother team from our region.
Post by: Sam on October 20, 2013, 10:44:00 AM
Sheldon is ah boss !!!

Post by: Tenorsaw on October 20, 2013, 10:55:02 AM
Not sure that would really help the U.S. as they prepare for Brazil.  They may not view us as strong enough opposition.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 20, 2013, 04:11:14 PM

the federation eh have money to waste  on dem fete match  things any more ....