Sports => Football => Topic started by: Coop's on November 24, 2013, 06:47:35 PM

Title: Technical Director Thread
Post by: Coop's on November 24, 2013, 06:47:35 PM
Mods can merge if necessary.I want to know if the TTFA has a Technical Director? i thought Benie was supposed to be our Technical Director? where is he? what is Anton's portfolio? is that one of the positions Small Mag holding? 

Title: Re: Technical Director
Post by: D.H.W on November 24, 2013, 07:00:05 PM
Benie was Director of Football whatever that means
Post by: coache on November 24, 2013, 07:34:00 PM
Coop's you are looking in the right direction, because right now the distraction is Steven Hart. You are the only man besides Amwood who understands where our focus should be directed. The President seems to be the Technical Director at the moment..he is the man with the vision for the future of football in Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: Controversial on November 25, 2013, 09:43:19 AM
Mods can merge if necessary.I want to know if the TTFA has a Technical Director? i thought Benie was supposed to be our Technical Director? where is he? what is Anton's portfolio? is that one of the positions Small Mag holding? 

beenhakker said he will only return when the coaching staff has been paid, i dont know if the fed has paid them...

Title: Hi all
Post by: gb8702 on July 24, 2014, 08:54:04 AM
Hi Guys, I'm new to the forum although i have been following for awhile. i  have applied to become TD within the TTFA. I was just wondering what the general feeling would be if someone from Europe got the position?
Thanks in advance
GB

Sorry SAM
Title: Re: Hi all
Post by: Sam on July 24, 2014, 09:17:08 AM
Hi Guys, I'm new to the forum although i have been following for awhile. i  have applied to become TD within the TTFF. I was just wondering what the general feeling would be if someone from Europe got the position?
Thanks in advance
GB
Pick the best man for the job, no matter where he is from.

No favors, because he from Europe though.

He must earn his pick like everyone else.

But, no problem where he is from.

Beenhaker, who took us to de world cup is from Europe.

And its not TTFF, its TTFA (now), if yuh applying for a job, at least know de name of de company yuh applying for nah.

That alone says a lot.

Post by: Tiresais on July 24, 2014, 09:20:29 AM
Welcome to the forum :) Don't mind Sam, he loves to meet new people and get on :p.

I'm a Brit (with no blood relation to Trini yet), so I don't mind, as long as you're relatively cheap :p (so the limited money isn't filtered from other programmes). As long as you're aware of the financial situation at teh TTFA and willing/able to be flexible there.
Post by: gb8702 on July 24, 2014, 09:40:23 AM
I am also from the UK. The main reason i have applied for the role is to help sustain and grow football in the area, giving kids from grass roots the opportunity to play football and be coached to a high standard in turn providing the stars of tomorrow.
Post by: CK1 on July 24, 2014, 10:08:59 AM
I am also from the UK. The main reason i have applied for the role is to help sustain and grow football in the area, giving kids from grass roots the opportunity to play football and be coached to a high standard in turn providing the stars of tomorrow.
Welcome! So we have a lot of Trinis all over the place and on this board who can do those things as well, so what else will you bring to the table other than being from Europe? How familiar are you with the "Liming under a coconut tree culture" or "Carnival Mentality of the people", how about "Basic Punctuality...any time is Trini time"? What personal and professional sacrifices are you willing to make for the greater good of football in T&T? Are you personally financially sound to afford going without a pay check for months at a time? Were you aware that you would be interviewed on this forum?  :yellowcard:
All the best, I actually have a candidate that I've endorsed for the position because he passed all the above criteria ;D
Post by: gb8702 on July 24, 2014, 10:20:16 AM
Personal sacrifices are being away from home from my kids also my business interests, as for the job itself i have a number of syllabuses  that i have  produced  for coaches and players from grass roots to full time professionals that one of which is being used by a professional side in England.
With everything in life you only get out what you put in, so you always have to strive to become better day by day.
Post by: Football supporter on July 24, 2014, 10:38:56 AM
Hi GB. I see no problem with your nationality as long as your c.v. is decent. Good luck!!
Post by: Football supporter on July 24, 2014, 10:42:44 AM
Personal sacrifices are being away from home from my kids also my business interests, as for the job itself i have a number of syllabuses  that i have  produced  for coaches and players from grass roots to full time professionals that one of which is being used by a professional side in England.
With everything in life you only get out what you put in, so you always have to strive to become better day by day.

GB, one of your first tests will be to spot the Trini sense of humour as demonstrated by CK1! Meanwhile, I find that our British sense of humour tends to fail miserably here. But, in most times, Trinis are a lot more friendly and welcoming than Brits so you'll soon get the hang of things! Which UK clubs have you worked with?
Post by: gb8702 on July 24, 2014, 10:51:29 AM
Huddersfield town, Notts County, Stoke city, Burton Albion as well as Local non league and grass roots sides. Played under some top managers aswell as with some good players, I attend ST Georges park regularly as i live fairly close. This month im there to observe Barcelona as they are using the facility
Post by: Football supporter on July 24, 2014, 11:11:56 AM
Huddersfield town, Notts County, Stoke city, Burton Albion as well as Local non league and grass roots sides. Played under some top managers aswell as with some good players, I attend ST Georges park regularly as i live fairly close. This month im there to observe Barcelona as they are using the facility

Nice. I hear SGP is puckka - a big improvement on Lilleshall and Bisham. Haven't been there, as I've been out here since before it opened. Huddersfield supposed to have some decent facilities too?
Post by: gb8702 on July 24, 2014, 11:24:24 AM
SGP is quality top class venue, huddersfields facility's are good now, when I was there we used the university facilities
Post by: gb8702 on July 30, 2014, 04:25:52 AM
Well they say football is a funny old game, i apply for the above job and then get offers for similar roles, although the locations are are not as appealing.
Post by: Football supporter on July 30, 2014, 09:11:38 AM
Well they say football is a funny old game, i apply for the above job and then get offers for similar roles, although the locations are are not as appealing.

Good news for you!! But T&T could really do with some new blood to bring organisation and positive change.
I hope you are considered for the TTFA position and that you will keep your options open.
Post by: Sando on July 30, 2014, 10:23:50 AM
An outsider wouldn't get the job, they already know who they want but advertise it for courtesy.

Do you think they will bring in someone to expose all the deficiencies.

:D

Post by: davyjenny1 on August 03, 2014, 01:02:58 PM
This thread sound like tiki taka football
Post by: KND2 on August 03, 2014, 01:46:56 PM
This is a charity position

Thank you for ur willingness to help the nation as a foreigner
Post by: Sando prince on August 03, 2014, 02:32:28 PM
Like another poster said the best man for the job must be chosen regardless where he is from. Therefore you being from Europe should not be an obstacle.

No favors or special attention because he is from Europe!

He must earn his pick like everyone else.
Post by: gb8702 on August 13, 2014, 10:31:49 AM
Well i wish whoever the man is all the very best of luck in his new role. Hopefully we will see T&T in another world cup ASAP. Many thanks to all who have welcomed me to the site, i wish you all the very best.
Keep up the good work guys
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 13, 2014, 03:29:23 PM
Elections is in November, the whole show and admin going to change from top to bottom. Good try gb8702.
Post by: gb8702 on August 13, 2014, 03:58:52 PM
Wasn't aware of the elections in November. I received an email today saying I was in successful in applying for the TD role. Onwards and upwards
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 13, 2014, 04:01:53 PM
Good luck but as i said before the whole show and admin going to change from top to bottom.
Post by: gb8702 on August 13, 2014, 04:03:11 PM
Might try my luck then lol  :rotfl:
Post by: toonmili on August 13, 2014, 06:14:22 PM
I don't care who gets the job as long as we get the team going again. I have gotten to point of seriously supporting USMNT. I am following them to twitter, watching the MLS, getting excited about their transfer possibilities  :'( This is only happening because I feel like we don't have a team. Where are our friendlies. Why aren't we trying to improve our ranking to deal with the work permit situation. Our guys aren't getting national team minutes. Even if we have to play Haiti, can we please just play someone.

So my answer is, don't care who does it, just get stuff done.
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 13, 2014, 11:41:34 PM
 T&T Football in the doldrums big time.
Post by: Tiresais on August 14, 2014, 01:36:38 AM
It'll get better, We have one person of competence, we just need the rest... And Warner giving back the money he stole would help
Post by: Sando prince on August 14, 2014, 11:25:00 AM
I don't care who gets the job as long as we get the team going again. I have gotten to point of seriously supporting USMNT. I am following them to twitter, watching the MLS, getting excited about their transfer possibilities  :'( This is only happening because I feel like we don't have a team. Where are our friendlies. Why aren't we trying to improve our ranking to deal with the work permit situation. Our guys aren't getting national team minutes. Even if we have to play Haiti, can we please just play someone.

So my answer is, don't care who does it, just get stuff done.

Ah really dunno nah. Question to anyone TTFA inner circle. What is the current status of our senior football team at the moment? We have Caribbean Nations Cup qualifiers in October, so are we not going to play friendlies before then?
Title: TTFA Technical Director
Post by: elan on April 12, 2015, 12:55:33 PM
Is Kendall Walkes to be named the new Technical Director of the TTFA?

Anyone in the know hear any whispers?
Title: Re: TTFA Technical Director
Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2015, 01:43:04 PM
Is Kendall Walkes to be named the new Technical Director of the TTFA?

Anyone in the know hear any whispers?

Yes, I have heard about it a while now.
Post by: Banter Banton on April 12, 2015, 01:45:14 PM
Who is he ?
Post by: maxg on April 12, 2015, 02:50:46 PM
https://www.google.ca/search?sourceid=navclient&aq=&oq=west+cheste&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4GUEA_enCA614CA614&q=west+chester+university&gs_l=hp..0.0l5.0.0.1.14954127...........0.S-MGl5oueZc#q=kendall+walkes
Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2015, 05:53:36 PM
Who is he ?

Graduate of Progressive Sec. Former member of POS Touring teens under the late Carlyle Mason. Member of the 1974 TT U19 team which played in Toronto, Canada. Third place behin Mex, Cuba. Recruited to play for Denver Dynamos of the old NASL. The  team folded while he was in Denver. returned to TT and played for Peterborough, then Malvern and the national team. Member of D Romans from Belmont.(ha ha ha,). Played PanAm, CAC, Olimpic and WC qualification. Went to Teachers training college before getting a govt schol. He went to Davis and Elkins,WVA. On grad went West Chester did his masters. Came back home and served his time at EL Do. Sec(I think). Went back to West Chester for an assistant  coach position and eventually became coach. Married with two children.
Post by: Banter Banton on April 12, 2015, 06:19:26 PM
Ok what does he know about being a Technical Director of a National Team ?

Does he have experience in THAT position ? If yes how did he do? A coach is a coach, a TD is a specialist position.

We have to get this right...we have no time for square pegs in round holes.

Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2015, 06:21:36 PM
Forgot to mentioned He worked as the TD of the USVI for a year.
Post by: Banter Banton on April 12, 2015, 06:28:14 PM
Ok not really too inspiring if you ask me.

Post by: Deeks on April 12, 2015, 06:45:02 PM

I am quite confident he will do a good job, providing TTFA keep their end of the bargain.
Post by: maxg on April 12, 2015, 07:17:26 PM

I am quite confident he will do a good job, providing TTFA keep their end of the bargain.
I'm pretty sure he won't, whether he's capable or not..he might as well volunteer part time for now
Post by: socalion on April 12, 2015, 07:41:36 PM
Kendall Wakes as technical director ? not sold on that one !   sorry .   
Post by: vb on April 12, 2015, 08:52:48 PM
Gally Cummings, Latas, Yorke, Leonson Lewis, Brian Williams are worthwhile names.

How Walkes got nominated is beyond me.
he getting paid?

I guess they can't ask back Latas seeing that he still waiting to get paid for the last job he did for the TTFF.  ;D
Post by: Tallman on April 12, 2015, 08:57:01 PM
I have heard that he has been appointed to the post for a while now, but a public announcement has not been made as yet.
Post by: Banter Banton on April 12, 2015, 09:02:43 PM
VB be serious... that list is shaky

A Technical Director's role is so important for the structure and development of all national programmes. He also has to oversee development of coaches by leading courses etc.

The only man in T&T qualified enough for that job is Stephen Hart who has actually done it with Canada but he is the senior team coach and has his hands full.

A top T.D is as important as a top Head Coach of a senior team.

Stephen Hart, top head coach of Men's team.
Waldrum , top head coach of Women's team.

TTFA got 2 for 2 correct there but the investment in them has been poor with lack of games etc but I blame half of that on SporTT and M.O.S for the usual bullshit and politics.

A good T.D will need more investment than the 2 head coaches combined as he will have numerous programmes to plan and execute.

I would like to see Sherwood work with the T.D as a youth development director. He should also be given the Under 15 and U17 job in my opinion.  Derek King deserves another crack at U20.
Post by: Banter Banton on April 12, 2015, 09:04:55 PM
I have heard that he has been appointed to the post for a while now, but a public announcement has not been made as yet.

well goodluck to the man, I hope he has what it takes. 

He can have the best ideas in the world but it will take a huge financial investment from TTFA, M.O.S/SporTT and Corporate T&T for him to execute it all.

Post by: MEP on April 12, 2015, 09:06:05 PM
That is where you'll are wrong he is more qualified than Gally, Yorke, Latas, Lewis or Williams. There is this huge misnomer that you have to have some sort of national experience ,which he does by the way, to be TD. I am from far his biggest fan I think he is a supercilious twat. Can he do it? He has enough experience coaching at the college level plus he has taught NSCAA courses. One of the things you'll don't understand is that there is a coaching cabal in TnT and he is quite close to that cabal.
Post by: Controversial on April 12, 2015, 09:15:45 PM
That is where you'll are wrong he is more qualified than Gally, Yorke, Latas, Lewis or Williams. There is this huge misnomer that you have to have some sort of national experience ,which he does by the way, to be TD. I am from far his biggest fan I think he is a supercilious twat. Can he do it? He has enough experience coaching at the college level plus he has taught NSCAA courses. One of the things you'll don't understand is that there is a coaching cabal in TnT and he is quite close to that cabal.

that in itself is a big problem... friend thing won't work
Post by: coache on April 12, 2015, 09:35:03 PM
Kendall Walkes ..de man is a staff coach at the NSCAA. The man spent his life in football..he has a lot of experience on the U.S coaching circuit..is a known man in the coaching world.

He has mentored many young and aspiring coaches in the USA. I don't know if he is a Master Coach but he holds a masters degree which means that he has been exposed to critical thinking, planning and organization.

I don't know the guy personally so I cannot tell what his vision is for Trinidad and Tobago.

Taking up a position like this, coming from the US would be a huge challenge. As a family man one would think that he would have to be paid for his services...I don't see how he could sustain and maintain his enthusiasm and motivation without being able to put food on the table.

This man is a regular on this site. I know for a fact that he, like most of you don't agree with my views...like most of you he would fervently express his disdain for me...that being said he should be okay in y'all's books.
Post by: coache on April 12, 2015, 09:42:15 PM
VB...in my opinion Cummings and Yorke would be the two who would be candidates of credence..but Yorke can't live on that small money and Gally is forever on TTFA blacklist because Jack is still running de show.
Post by: Football supporter on April 12, 2015, 09:59:26 PM
Gally Cummings, Latas, Yorke, Leonson Lewis, Brian Williams are worthwhile names.

How Walkes got nominated is beyond me.
he getting paid?

I guess they can't ask back Latas seeing that he still waiting to get paid for the last job he did for the TTFF.  ;D

Maybe Ross Russell?
Post by: coache on April 12, 2015, 10:19:05 PM
Allyuh rel jokey eh...
Post by: Bakes on April 12, 2015, 11:41:49 PM

I heard some other things as well.  It is amazing the lengths some will go to bear out a grudge.  And half these jokers here shitting on the selection but don't know the first thing about Kendall Walkes nor can they name a better candidate under the circumstances.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 13, 2015, 01:36:48 AM
Regarding a comment above: no one (no coach) should be given both the 15s and the 17s. These should be stewarded as separate portfolios. Indeed, there should be a 16 cohort treated separately as well.
Post by: royal on April 13, 2015, 05:41:25 AM
if this is true good look to Kendall. He has a lot of ideas, a passion for the sport and from a football family.Let'see if they make it official.
Post by: socalion on April 13, 2015, 09:46:27 AM
I wonder if Richard Chinapoo was ever considered as a possible candidate  for the job of T/D by the ttfa?
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 13, 2015, 11:20:19 AM

oh so they Secretive now eh
Post by: kounty on April 13, 2015, 11:35:47 AM

but I blame half of that on SporTT and M.O.S for the usual bullshit and politics.

I wonder what fraction of the US budget Obama earmarking to make sure USSF operations run smooth. I wonder if the republicans will give him a fight down for his allocation. I also wonder about america's favorite sport - American Football...I wonder what is the earmark for that too.
Post by: Football supporter on April 13, 2015, 11:38:22 AM

oh so they Secretive now eh

There could be many reasons why TTFA have not made this public knowledge yet (if it is indeed true). It may be that Mr Walkes doesn't want his employer to know that he is leaving. Hell, maybe he doesn't want his WIFE to know he's leaving!! More than likely there are minor contractual matters to resolve before an announcement. Whatever the reason, I don't believe that TTFA are being secretive.
Post by: MEP on April 13, 2015, 01:07:59 PM
There is this regressive tribal mentality that exists that says give it to Yorke or give it to Russell or Gally. That there is in itself part of the downfall of T&T both in sport and politics. If Walkes has indeed gotten the job he has proven himself as a coach on a far bigger stage than other people mentioned. Why not wait to see what his plans are but some of you'll launch criticism.
Post by: coache on April 13, 2015, 03:05:31 PM
Well..it's refreshing to see that there are some people on this site who can be reasonable...the critics came out lashing out at the man despite having knowledge of the man's credentials.

I  spare no words in my criticism of unqualified, unimaginative and flat out weak individuals who are given charge  to lead in some  footballing capacity of  my Nation.

However in this case  this individual has been operating in the U.S..granted Lincoln Phillips also operated in the US for many years before returning home..begs the question ..what difference could he make to the status quo?

I can see why some members on this site would have reservations. All we have to go on right now is his CV and his character.

We can only assume that because of his credentials that he is capable.. Technical Director of a large club in the US and the Virgin Islands would give him some experience ...but TTFF is disorganized.

If he goes into the position to just take the reigns continuing along the same course ...then that would not be good for us.

The position currently, requires someone with leadership experience, politically savvy, has knowledge of fund raising, planning, organization, is a visionaire with short term and long term goals, has an end goal in mind with  means of achieving them...then he is our man..otherwise this move by the TTFF is  but a shot in the dark.

Post by: davyjenny1 on April 14, 2015, 02:28:53 AM
Allyuh wait until the TTFA elections first nah! Men hit the ground running with hear say talk yes...
Title: Thanks
Post by: gb8702 on August 19, 2015, 04:54:46 PM
Good afternoon ladies and gents,
Firstly I'd like to say thanks for allow me to post on this forum over the past year or so.
I would like to apologise to any poster on this site in which I have offended, this was un profesional and totally un acceptable.
I will refrain from posting  on the public forum but will check my pms from time to time.
All the best
Title: Re: Thanks
Post by: lefty on August 19, 2015, 05:04:57 PM
??? offended with what....an opposing view.............steups....... daiz d essence of debate....opposing views are not invalid because people doh like dem...
Title: Re: Thanks
Post by: Rastaman on August 19, 2015, 06:19:35 PM
Man you ent post enough to offend nobody  ;D
Post by: Flex on August 22, 2015, 04:57:38 AM
Walkes pleased with TT talent pool
T&T Newsday

KENDALL WALKES, the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) Director of Football, who is currently overseeing the FA’s Grassroots clinics at different locations nationwide, has stated his delight with the showing of the youngsters so far.

“It’s a program launched by FIFA and it’s where everyone has the ability and opportunity to play football and it presents the opportunity to find the next Messi or Ronaldo in this era and in Trinidad and Tobago we want to find the next Dwight Yorke or Russell Latapy. It’s about giving every kid the opportunity to play the game,” said Walkes.

“We are going into the communities continuing a program which the FA already started using the indestructible footballs,” he continued. “We have had a fair amount of success with scouting so far I am urging the club coaches to send their players in club neutral environment.

I am challenging the zone to match my passion and energy together with my assistant Muhammad Isa.” Walkes, who took over the role which was vacated by Anton Corneal last year, continued, “it’s club neutral so everyone can play. We have Under 8s, Under 11s and Under 13s training for one hour for each age group with intense technical training.

The kids will be learning more about the game and no one is here to take players away which is what is meant by a club neutral environment.

It’s all about development at this stage. “For the kids who have come out so far I see a lot of natural talent. The game slows down tremendously when you challenge them mentally but if you were to just put the ball out and have them play they do some fantastic things.

I want to see the zones take a more hands on approach and really put the kids together and help with their development,” Walkes ended.

Lifestyle Motors has been a consistent supporter of the program and the TTFA is hopeful that other corporate bodies will get involved in the effort to spread and develop the game at the grassroots level.

The program will run for another five weeks at the following locations....

CENTRAL: Hugo Francis Recreational ground, Woodford Park (Mondays).

EASTERN COUNTIES: Ojoe Road Recreation Ground (Sangre Grande) (Tuesdays).

SOUTH: Lumsden Ground Park (Gasparillo) (Wednesdays).

EASTERN: Constantine Park (Thursdays).

NORTH: NELSON MANDELA PARK (Fridays).

For more information, call 685- 7968 or 687-7652.

Post by: ON DE BLOCK on August 22, 2015, 07:03:55 AM
don't know about the U S but in Europe  your cv should have UEFA LICENSE PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL TECHNICAL DIRECTOR also past job as technical director with u17 and u19 (club name) also present job as technical director (where) so having a masters of etc is good but they're looking for that word technical director and how long you've been doing it...
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on August 22, 2015, 08:03:13 AM
Mr. Walkes may be a world record holder, after losing 19 - nil to Jamaica u17 wcq with usvi...
Post by: Deeks on August 22, 2015, 08:12:35 AM
don't know about the U S but in Europe  your cv should have UEFA LICENSE PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALL TECHNICAL DIRECTOR also past job as technical director with u17 and u19 (club name) also present job as technical director (where) so having a masters of etc is good but they're looking for that word technical director and how long you've been doing it...

Kendall can more than do this job. His whole life has been football and academics. He is qualified to do the job.  Just give him some time.  Or let see what happens after the election!
Post by: asylumseeker on August 22, 2015, 09:00:23 AM
Mr. Walkes may be a world record holder, after losing 19 - nil to Jamaica u17 wcq with usvi...

... and, do you see this as relevant to his role as TD?
Post by: doc on August 22, 2015, 10:52:03 AM
Walkes pleased with TT talent pool
T&T Newsday

The program will run for another five weeks at the following locations....

CENTRAL: Hugo Francis Recreational ground, Woodford Park (Mondays).

EASTERN COUNTIES: Ojoe Road Recreation Ground (Sangre Grande) (Tuesdays).

SOUTH: Lumsden Ground Park (Gasparillo) (Wednesdays).

EASTERN: Constantine Park (Thursdays).

NORTH: NELSON MANDELA PARK (Fridays).

For more information, call 685- 7968 or 687-7652.

Tobago players may have to go to Constantine park ;D
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on August 22, 2015, 11:08:25 AM

interview with tallman and mr. walkes in the near future:

tallman:       mr. walkes I see as the coach of usvi u17 you were beaten by 19 goals to nil in a wcq by Jamaica??

mr.walkes:   yes, yes that's correct..

tallman:       and since then how has things progressed??

mr.walkes:   well to make a long story short, after a very long coaching stint in the US which came to an abrupt end, I found myself at a
                   loss, and then this 19-0  loss is needless to say I see things heading south, in the direction of tnt, so I hope this losing streak
                   ends.

tallman:       you know in your new role as TD you would be in for a lot of rigmarole??

ma.walkes:   yes, yes well what is relevant is from here I can only go up upwards.

tallman:      that's left to be seen...
Post by: asylumseeker on August 22, 2015, 11:35:53 AM

interview with tallman and mr. walkes in the near future:

tallman:       mr. walkes I see as the coach of usvi u17 you were beaten by 19 goals to nil in a wcq by Jamaica??

mr.walkes:   yes, yes that's correct..

tallman:       and since then how has things progressed??

mr.walkes:   well to make a long story short, after a very long coaching stint in the US which came to an abrupt end, I found myself at a
                   loss, and then this 19-0  loss is needless to say I see things heading south, in the direction of tnt, so I hope this losing streak
                   ends.

tallman:       you know in your new role as TD you would be in for a lot of rigmarole??

ma.walkes:   yes, yes well what is relevant is from here I can only go up upwards.

tallman:      that's left to be seen...

In other words, you see the two as connected.
Title: Isa adapting to TTFA technical director role.
Post by: Flex on May 26, 2016, 03:45:16 AM
Isa adapting to TTFA technical director role.
T&T Newsday Reports.

MUHAMMAD ISA is adapting to his new role as technical director of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA), after he was reportedly appointed a fortnight ago.

Isa, a former national youth team coach, was appointed by TTFA president David John-Williams as a replacement for the fired Kendall Walkes. However, Walkes has sought legal advice in his battle against John-Williams and the TTFA for unpaid fees.

As far as he is concerned, Isa is adapting smoothly to his new role.

During a recent interview, Isa said, “I’ve been adapting to it as normal, I think it’s something I’ve been doing before. It’s just officially now.”

Isa is still involved with TT Pro League outfit Club Sando, and he pointed out, “well nobody has spoken to be but my role with Club Sando - I’m a board member with Club Sando. So I’m still assisting the board as regards technical matters.”

As technical director, is his immediate focus the men’s team or all the various national teams? “I really don’t control the national team,” replied Isa. “It’s more concerns right now about doing programmes, including grassroots (and) elite programmes, trying to provide players for the national teams.”

Asked if he has spoken to any of the previous technical directors about what the role entails, Isa responded, “I have had discussions with Anton (Corneal) and recently I went a technical director workshop in Jamaica, which sort of guided me as to my roles and functions as a technical director.” And he noted that this appointment is the pinnacle of his administrative career in local football. “Yes I will say so, I think this is it for me,” said Isa.

Title: Muhammad Isa to place emphasis on grassroots and Women’s football development
Post by: Tallman on June 07, 2016, 07:41:53 PM
Technical Director Isa to place emphasis on grassroots and Women’s football development
TTFA Media

Recently installed Technical Director of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association Muhammad Isa says that among some of his immediate emphasis will be placed on grassroots and Women’s football development.

Speaking on Monday while at the TTFA Offices, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Isa, a former Police FC and Joe Public head coach, said he was using the first few weeks of his tenure to grasp the ins and outs of his new portfolio.

“The first couple weeks have gone very well. We are putting some plans in place in terms of development programs such as the youth development program with grassroots programs for kids between 6-13 years age, starting with the preschools for kids 3-5 year olds. Then once that is completed we are looking to have an elite development program for kids coming into the 14-19 year old bracket. We are looking to launch this in September,” Isa told TTFA Media.

He touched on the current preparations of the Under 20 Men’s Team which is gearing towards the CFU qualifiers starting at the Ato Boldon Stadium on June 15th.

“The preparations have gone very well. Brian Williams has done well in the short space of time. They screened close to 90 players to come down to the final selection and they are eager to get on the field and begin the qualifiers.

“And for the Under 15 Women’s team there are 45 players in training now under Marlon Charles and his staff who have been doing a tremendous job.”

As to his feelings on the recent three-match tour by the Senior Men’s Team, Isa preferred to focus on the positives.

“People might be saying that we lost all three games but the emphasis is not always to win practice games but it is to expose our players to a higher level of football.”

Looking ahead to the rest of the calendar year, Isa is anticipating a hectic period for T&T football.

“The aim is to  continue the development program as we go forward. We will be placing more emphasis on women’s development. I don’t think we have paid enough attention to women’s football that is required to take them to the next level.

“We will also look to continue the coaching development programs. Trinidad and Tobago for the last couple of years was given the opportunity to go the Dutch way. I have spoken to some of the instructors who are willing to come back and continue the coach education program,” he said.

And the responsibility of being a technical director is something Isa is embracing fully.

“It’s a very important opportunity for me. It is something that I was doing before. Now I am totally responsible for it. I am liaising with my technical committee and the other coaches around the region to put the best plan in place for the development of our football,” he said

Things to Know

https://www.youtube.com/v/wvIVoWnkxFo
Title: Re: Technical Director Thread
Post by: Tobago28 on January 21, 2017, 01:18:04 PM
If we have any momentum from stopping the Fevrier hiring, we have to use it for a MOVEMENT to pressure the TTFA to get a competent Technical Director.

In June the man putting plans in place for youth development with special emphasis on woman, he stated:

Pre-K and Kindergarden for ages 3-5
Grass roots ages 6-13
Elite Development Program for ages 14-19

All starting in September 2016--where the plans? Where the programs?

Anybody believe this is the person for our future?

https://www.youtube.com/v/wvIVoWnkxFo

Post by: Controversial on January 21, 2017, 01:23:35 PM
Beenhakker should be hired back but only if we pay for it, not FIFA..

This is ridiculous
Title: Who is our Technical Director?
Post by: Controversial on January 28, 2017, 03:38:19 PM
I remember under Hart, Leo was our TD and it served us very well.

But who is our current TD and will that remain the same under Tallest?

Title: Re: Who is our Technical Director?
Post by: MEP on January 28, 2017, 04:53:41 PM
Muhammad Isa is Technical Director ...The Terrorist is TTFA Technical Programs coordinator

Doh ask me de difference
Post by: Controversial on January 28, 2017, 05:03:17 PM
Muhammad Isa is Technical Director ...The Terrorist is TTFA Technical Programs coordinator

Doh ask me de difference

So the question remains, how will Tallest function within this framework?

I notice he didn't ask for a technical director, so I assume he will not be taking advice from these two technical directors...
Post by: FF on January 28, 2017, 05:13:50 PM
What are you talking about? Request a technical director?

Do not confuse the function of a technical director with that of an advisor which was what Beenhakker was
Post by: Controversial on January 28, 2017, 05:22:46 PM
What are you talking about? Request a technical director?

Do not confuse the function of a technical director with that of an advisor which was what Beenhakker was

Technical directors have direct influence on our national teams... now from what I know, Leo was our TD unless I am mistaken... or was he our technical advisor?
Post by: FF on January 28, 2017, 06:00:23 PM
Advisor.

Technical director responsible for the development of the various national team programs and player pool and coach development.

Isa seems to be doing not much after replacing Walkes. So they bring Jamaal in some other role that seem to be the same.

Meanwhile DJW like he was the advisor because who else pick Saintfiet squads?
Post by: Deeks on January 28, 2017, 06:12:22 PM
Do we really need one while DJW is running things?
Post by: Controversial on January 29, 2017, 12:21:38 AM
Advisor.

Technical director responsible for the development of the various national team programs and player pool and coach development.

Isa seems to be doing not much after replacing Walkes. So they bring Jamaal in some other role that seem to be the same.

Meanwhile DJW like he was the advisor because who else pick Saintfiet squads?

Thanks for the clarification brother... i was under the impression he was TD and I know that's the TD function as you stated above... I guess we can equate TD to director of football in Europe...

I believe you're on to something with that, beenhakker left and wasn't brought back because of the mistreatment of the staff around Hart and the dictator inserted himself into the position of advisor covertly to pick the squads, unless the terrorizer was really advisor with the dictator which is also a possibility...
Post by: Flex on May 14, 2018, 03:29:24 AM
FIFA Technical Directors Course comes to a close in Trinidad.
TTFA Media.

The FIFA Technical Directors Workshop came to a close at the Hilton Trinidad on Friday with the presentation of certificates to the participants following five days of intense discussions,bilateral meetings, analysis and interactive sessions both on and off the field.

FIFA head of technical development services Jurg Nepfer was in attendance for the first half of the workshop and he was accompanied by FIFA Group Leader Roberto Perna, FIFA Technical Consultants Willi Ruttensteiner, Rodrigo Kenton and Lenny Lake along with local technical Director and FIFA TD expert Anton Corneal and FIFA Regional Development manager Marlon Glean.

“We wanted to orchestrate this workshop on four pillars. One of those was to know more about the situations of the technical directors here; we wanted to give them some tools for their operations on a  daily basis with handbooks and hope they can work a little bit easier with their daily routines; thirdly we had bilateral meetings with each technical director to elaborate specific and tailor made systems for them and finally we used practical analysis with match analysis, training observation and coaching education observation,” Nepfer told TTFA Media. The practical sessions were conducted during training sessions and game situations with the Trinidad and Tobago Women’s Senior Team, the Elite Under 15 Boys Team and Prisons FC.

“With this we hope we can improve the knowledge of the technical directors in the member associations It is part of a process and not an isolated event and we want to be closer to these TDs and support them. We also want to do some monitoring to be able to assist them better in their work for the development of football in their specific countries,” Nepfer added.

Pena who spoke at the closing on Friday added that the football was different in each country.

“The head coach and the technical director of the an association are not necessary competitors even through their roles are different. OF course they must work together but their are clear roles and responsibilities and they must work together, This course had a nice atmosphere. The technical director is really at the top of the pyramid. There is really quality here and a lot of potential. This course has not come to an end but is the start of your life as technical directors. Following our bilateral meetings here, we will put together all the key points and send the action plans next week to all the national associations and this is a very important part of this course,” Perna said.

The participants who received their certificates included John Reilly of British Virgin Islands, Eustace Bailey (US Virgin Islands), Wendell Downswell (Jamaica), Anton Corneal (Trinidad and Tobago), Russell Latapy (Trinidad and Tobago), Dennis Lawrence (Trinidad and Tobago), Desiree Sergeant (Trinidad and Tobago), Ian Greenwood (Guyana), Biswajeet Kali (Suriname), Alexander Gonzales (Cayman Islands), Marlon Glean (FIFA Regional Development Manager), Lenny Lake and Rodrigo Kenton (FIFA) and Jeffrey Hazel of St Kitts/Nevis.

Video - FIFA Technical Directors Course closes in Trinidad (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZHnCVq9Oag)

Post by: Flex on September 02, 2022, 12:06:50 AM
TTFA accepting applications for Technical Director position.
TTFA Media.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) is now accepting applications for the position of Technical Director. Applicants are asked to submit their resume, contact information and a copy of all related documents by email to technical.ttfa@gmail.com no later than 6:00 pm (AST) on Sunday 11 September 2022.

The position is now vacant after previous Technical Director Anton Corneal took up a position of FIFA Regional Technical Consultant for the Caribbean.

Applicants for the position of Technical Director must be able to:

•   Lead and manage the TTFA Technical Department.
•   Provide direction on strategic and technical matters related to the TTFA’s responsibilities for football in Trinidad and Tobago including but not limited to technical and strategic planning, the administration of technical programmes, coach recruitment, youth player development and grassroots player development.
•   Develop budgets for the Technical Department.
•   Manage the TTFA’s Coach Education Department.
•   Lay the foundation for the future of national football (men’s, women’s, beach soccer and futsal) and work to improve the standard of play in national competitions (senior and youth).
•   Promote technical and performance analysis at various levels.
•   Manage the TTFA’s High Performance Programme in accordance with its strategic direction, and FIFA’s and Concacaf’s guidelines.
•   Manage the TTFA’s application and execution of FIFA and Concacaf development programmes.

Qualifications: Minimum of a TTFA B Licence or equivalent.

Experience:

• Coached at a National Team (senior and/or youth) level.
• Working knowledge of FIFA and Concacaf’s Development Programmes.
• Working knowledge of Coach Education Licences and Programmes.
• Experience as a Coaching Licence Instructor and/or Educator would be an asset.
• Tertiary level education or graduate level diplomas would be an asset.

Skills: The ideal candidate would possess a high degree of leadership, organizational, planning, interpersonal, and communication skills. The candidates should have experience in budget preparation and be proficient in Microsoft Word and Excel. Candidate should also be able highly motivated, a team player and problem solver.

Post by: asylumseeker on September 02, 2022, 02:32:56 AM
TTFA Media.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) is now accepting applications for the position of Technical Director. Applicants are asked to submit their resume, contact information and a copy of all related documents by email to technical.ttfa@gmail.com no later than 6:00 pm (AST) on Sunday 11 September 2022.

The position is now vacant after previous Technical Director Anton Corneal took up a position of FIFA Regional Technical Consultant for the Caribbean.

•   Provide direction on strategic and technical matters related to the TTFA’s responsibilities for football in Trinidad and Tobago including but not limited to technical and strategic planning, the administration of technical programmes, coach recruitment, youth player development and grassroots player development.
•   Lay the foundation for the future of national football (men’s, women’s, beach soccer and futsal) and work to improve the standard of play in national competitions (senior and youth).
•   Manage the TTFA’s High Performance Programme in accordance with its strategic direction, and FIFA’s and Concacaf’s guidelines.
•   Manage the TTFA’s application and execution of FIFA and Concacaf development programmes.

Experience:

• Experience as a Coaching Licence Instructor and/or Educator would be an asset.

Skills: The ideal candidate would possess a high degree of leadership, organizational, planning, interpersonal, and communication skills. The candidates should have experience in budget preparation and be proficient in Microsoft Word and Excel. Candidate should also be able highly motivated, a team player and problem solver.

On the face of it, there are lots of indications within this advertisement to suggest that someone is in the game with "house money". I use the word 'suggest' under pain of restraint.

Almost amusing although patently transparent. One hand does indeed wash the other.

I might concur in the conclusion but not in the collusion.

Post by: Deeks on September 02, 2022, 12:06:20 PM
TTFA Media.

Experience:

On the face of it, there are lots of indications within this advertisement to suggest that someone is in the game with "house money". I use the word 'suggest' under pain of restraint.

Almost amusing although patently transparent. One hand does indeed wash the other.

Breds, You using too much big words.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 02, 2022, 02:59:36 PM
TTFA Media.

Experience:

Breds, You using too much big words.

Dahis de tool for keeping out of trouble.
Post by: Deeks on September 02, 2022, 03:27:06 PM
 ;D ;D ;D