General => FAQ & Crew Meet Up. => Topic started by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 10:23:59 AM

Title: New York based Trinis - Let's Link Up for the Games
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 10:23:59 AM
Fellas in the interest of getting together to see the games with a good lime and atmosphere let's try and coordinate.

If you are in the NY/NJ/CT and are interested in linking up send me a PM or just state your location in this thread and whether you plan to attend, host, supply food or grog.

It is no scene if you just plan to show up to watch. If there is plenty interest we could find a bar to meet up.

My Location: Norwalk CT

I would gladly host but I know men in the City might not be up for that drive for a 24" viewing experience. If the New Rochelle men want to get together up here though that would be cool.

Walking with drinks and could bring food.

Title: Re: New York based Trinis - Let's Link Up for the Games
Post by: Bally on November 04, 2005, 10:47:26 AM
JDB I wiil be in NY lets link up my mom's don't have fox sports
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 10:50:03 AM
NY ... just say where.
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 10:51:06 AM
It looks like a bar might be the best place. I will start looking.
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 10:55:43 AM
It have this place at the top of Liberty ... just off the Van Wyck .. I think the name of the roti shop is Singh's.

They have a bar right there ... and some TVs as well .... and non-stop food - and they're Trini.

I've also seen places that have live cricket a couple blocks lower down.

We could definitely explore those options.
Post by: kicker on November 04, 2005, 11:03:01 AM
If y'all not opposed to coming into Manhattan, there is a pretty large football(soccer) bar called Nevada Smiths that is famous for showing big games. They have a number of big screens, and I live very close to it, so it would be no big deal for me to walk down there this weekend, and try to speak to the mgr....ask if he would show the game, (are we absolutely sure that it's on FSC ?) and tell him to expect a decent crowd.....

They usually have a full schedule of games that they advertise and show (mostly EPL........very Man U partisan crowd), so the owner might very well say no...(because he plans to show yadda yadda on that day and has already advertised it).......but it could be worth a shot.

If I get a healthy number of responses from the forum by end of day tomorrow, I can try to contact him on Sunday, and get back to y'all with the verdict....

Let me know.
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 11:11:01 AM
count me in Kicker ... I can go anywhere in the Boroughs.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 04, 2005, 11:14:44 AM
Count me in dat kicker
Post by: FF on November 04, 2005, 11:14:53 AM
If y'all not opposed to coming into Manhattan, there is a pretty large football(soccer) bar called Nevada Smits that is famous for showing big games. They have number of big screens, and I live very close to it, so it would be no big deal for me to walk down there this weekend, and try to speak to the mgr....ask if he would show the game, (are we absolutely sure that it's on FSC ?) and tell him to expect a decent crowd.....

They usually have a full schedule of games that they advertise and show (mostly EPL........very Man U partisan crowd), so the owner might very well say no...(because he plans to show yadda yadda on that day and has already advertised it).......but it could be worth a shot.

If I get a healthy number of responses from the forum by end of day tomorrow, I can try to contact him on Sunday, and get back to y'all with the verdict....

Let me know.

Yeah Kicker... Nevada Smiths sounding good... me and meh crew used to go down dey right thru.... If we could get de big big screen all de better...

Singhs have de food... but dem Tv's Small small
Post by: Socaman on November 04, 2005, 11:17:46 AM
It have this place at the top of Liberty ... just off the Van Wyck .. I think the name of the roti shop is Singh's.

They have a bar right there ... and some TVs as well .... and non-stop food - and they're Trini.

I've also seen places that have live cricket a couple blocks lower down.

We could definitely explore those options.
Singh's is a nice big place but do they have big screens??? Ah doh remember seeing any big screens in there...ah know sometimes they have ah DJ spinning in there!!! ...Kicker i don't mind tropping from Long Island to see de game in the city!!!!!! We need some iron whereever we go......VIBES IT UP!!!!!
Post by: Socaman on November 04, 2005, 11:23:28 AM
this is de place here

http://www.grahamecurtis.com/nevadasmiths/main.html

Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 11:28:24 AM
Nevada Smith's is good but...

They will not care much fo rthe Trini Bahrain game  and if any other games are scheduled at a similar time we probably will get the shaft.

It looks like our match is starting 45 minutes after the Swiss Turkey Match and half hour before the Uruguay Argentina match.

Also if we could get a place in Brooklyn it will have that a more "homey" atmosphere plus we could have access to all the doubles and thing we want.

I still think yuh should check with him and find out though.
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 11:29:38 AM

If you have contact nos you should call or post them for some one to call.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 04, 2005, 11:31:46 AM
Not rubbin it in, but makiin de trek to TT for dis one, de vibes from all over are needed to handle de playoff, so bless up NY crew on Nov 12th....
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 11:31:52 AM
NoBody NOT showing this game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......

Before allyuh decide to meet up...find out first if they showing it........

The issue is not whether you can perusaude or ask a sports bar to cover the came...

The issue is that there is not network covering the game or has bought rights from Trinidad for the Trinidad leg of the match. The one in Bahrain on 11/16/05 is being covered by ART TV because they have sold the rights for network coverage for the game.

Currently is channel-4 in TNT whcih is owned by the Gov't that is respobsle for broadcasting the game as well as boadcasting rights. If they did not attempt to sell or more importantly market the broadcast rights how would someone know it is for sale in the first place. !!

The gov't again !!!!
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 04, 2005, 11:39:35 AM
Alyuh Singh's go be de better fling . Dem is ah trini bar so you go geh all yuh doubles , channa , roti and anything trini . De last time I was dey ah think dey haD AH BIG SCREEN TV .Even self it have another place down de road from dem who does show all dem Cricket match and dem . Dat is another trini bar . I sure dem does show all dem football match dey .
Post by: FireBrand on November 04, 2005, 11:40:51 AM
Wish ah could make de lime fellas, better yet ah wish all yuh coulda make de trip to Trini. Is all good though, if de lime is anything like it was at Continental ah know ah go hear all yuh in Trini when we score on Bahrain. Plus, de Firebrand will be in HS Stadium representing de Eastside in fullforce!

I will look into de Downtown Brooklyn area for ah good bar to host de crew so you all will have more options.  Will pass on de info as soon as I get it. In de mean time, "vibes it up!".
Post by: JDB on November 04, 2005, 11:43:30 AM
Wish ah could make de lime fellas, better yet ah wish all yuh coulda make de trip to Trini. Is all good though, if de lime is anything like it was at Continental ah know ah go hear all yuh in Trini when we score on Bahrain. Plus, de Firebrand will be in HS Stadium representing de Eastside in fullforce!

I will look into de Downtown Brooklyn area for ah good bar to host de crew so you all will have more options.  Will pass on de info as soon as I get it. In de mean time, "vibes it up!".

Thanks Fire, when yuh leaving?
Post by: FireBrand on November 04, 2005, 11:49:48 AM
Wed 9th
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 04, 2005, 11:55:03 AM
orright Fire .........large up yuhself !!

You right sah mek you style . I go settle for de tele .  :beermug:

Ah see man talking bout big screen when de last time against guatemala everybody was watching de match from ah 20'' tv  and leave out de big screen . ;D
Post by: g on November 04, 2005, 12:27:09 PM
orright Fire .........large up yuhself !!

You right sah mek you style . I go settle for de tele . :beermug:

Ah see man talking bout big screen when de last time against guatemala everybody was watching de match from ah 20'' tv and leave out de big screen . ;D

fuh real!! bout 30 man watching a 20" tv in continental
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 12:54:58 PM
that continenetal experience was the best atmosphere for a match fuh a long time dread....

we cant recreate that... but we could do better....

i think we need a trini or carib. place so when we win man could put on some soca and chip down liberty or flatbush wee....
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 01:51:25 PM

The issue is not whether you can perusaude or ask a sports bar to cover the came...

The issue is that there is not network covering the game or has bought rights from Trinidad for the Trinidad leg of the match. The one in Bahrain on 11/16/05 is being covered by ART TV because they have sold the rights for network coverage for the game.

Currently is channel-4 in TNT whcih is owned by the Gov't that is respobsle for broadcasting the game as well as boadcasting rights. If they did not attempt to sell or more importantly market the broadcast rights how would someone know it is for sale in the first place. !!

The gov't again !!!!
Post by: Socaman on November 04, 2005, 01:56:46 PM

The gov't again !!!!

Where you getting this infomation from soldier?
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 02:03:31 PM
The only game showing is the one on the 16th...

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6003.0
Post by: Marcos on November 04, 2005, 02:06:04 PM
kicker i in for watchin dat game for sure
Post by: kicker on November 04, 2005, 02:10:13 PM

kicker i in for watchin dat game for sure

Men here like they not on Nevada Smiths though.....Nevada is a kinda hype up scene...and it eh have no Trini flavor (although we could change that)....

I think men lookin' for something more West Indian,  and if I gonna talk to the mgr I want to be able to guarantee him a big crowd...or else he eh go take me on.....so I need men to commit....
Post by: royalian on November 04, 2005, 02:13:23 PM
I don't understand what's so hard to understand. Fox Soccer Channel will be carrying the games, they even have it on their website for their schedule for the next week.

their website: http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer

and the link with proof of thie carrying the game: http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 02:20:41 PM
some men like they still need bib and baby food to understand the game showing....
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 02:26:00 PM
Okay!!!!

you tell me what this mean then.....

http://tv.yahoo.com/grid/?lineup=us_NY54362d&genres=0&dur=3&starttime=1131829200&.intl=us

This is according to Time Warner cable channel line up
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 02:29:59 PM
Okay!!!!

you tell me what this mean then.....

http://tv.yahoo.com/grid/?lineup=us_NY54362d&genres=0&dur=3&starttime=1131829200&.intl=us

This is according to Time Warner cable channel line up

ok hear what you believe that ... ^^

and i go believe this... http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf

we could agree to disagree....
Post by: morvant on November 04, 2005, 02:30:31 PM
make up allyuh freggin mind nah

if yuh info not correct dont post it. i done order the channel so it better be comming
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 02:32:21 PM
hear what... check the TV guide on yuh TV tomorrow when they add next saturday to they on-tv schedule... if i see it and it TIVO-able then it orn....
Post by: Socaman on November 04, 2005, 02:32:53 PM
maybe Time Warner didn't update the guide yet........Stop souring de vibes nah boy....Vibes It Up!!!!Fox Sport showing de game!!
Post by: royalian on November 04, 2005, 02:35:39 PM
fuh real. Just tune in to FSC! i willl trust the channel website anyday over what the tv guide says. that schedule been out, but rights to the game have only been acquired in the last day or two. what's so hard to understand?
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 02:36:13 PM
Here is the ting Defray..

We both excited to see the game....The last thing we want is on game day ah whole set we doh watch it cause we thought dey wasnt showing the game because of my post which may be valid at the monet just as yours is, and the end up showing the game !!

Or ah whole set ah man lanup to see it in a bar and they not showin the game..

We all in this together..

Ley we try to find out some how if they reallly showing the game on FSC so we in the NY area go know for sure...and we could definitly link UP !!
 Wey yuh say dey padnah !!
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 02:39:06 PM
NICE!!!!! :beermug:

NOW WE COULD TALK PLAN

So where we linkin up !!!

Queens, Bklyn or Mid-tong
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 02:44:23 PM
what number yuh call... i wanna confirm mehself...

yuh on screen TV guide will tell fuh shure...
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 04, 2005, 03:17:51 PM
New York Trinis Link UP? U gonna need a big screen and a park to show that. Is there park in flatbush big enough?
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 03:19:45 PM
New York Trinis Link UP? U gonna need a big screen and a park to show that. Is there park in flatbush big enough?

prospect park...

iz just the right size

Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 03:21:28 PM
Three things Beenhakker wanted to enforce.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Meanwhile, fans living in North America will have the chance to view Trinidad and Tobago’s upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Bahrain live on Fox Soccer Channel.
This was confirmed through the efforts of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, thee Local Organising Committee, Jack Warner and Traffic Sports.
“I just confirmed the Live broadcast with FOX Soccer Channel in USA, Canada and Puerto Rico for the game on Nov 12 and Nov 16, they may also cover the game in Fox Sports en Espanol but it is not confirmed,” stated Enrique Sanz of Traffic.
“In the Caribbean the games will be shown via CBU/CMC, in Jamaica with TV Jamaica and a deal with Fox for Latin America is still in the works.
Bahrain has not confirmed the deal and this will take some time.
Japan, Thailand and Indonesia have also confirmed to have the games shown live and there is growing interest in the middle east.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6032.0

straight from the News man Fuentes.... if he say so.. iz so...
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 03:23:08 PM
when allyuh know what going on and where we meeting - start up a new thread.

Right now I going where everybody else going.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 04, 2005, 03:24:35 PM
So leh we stop de ole talk now and confirm a meeting place in NYC nah
Post by: Dre Day on November 04, 2005, 03:24:52 PM
fuh real... and i aint wanna pay neither... unless the TV HUGE...
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 03:27:01 PM
Who metion a place off the van wyck..i don with that
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 04, 2005, 03:30:23 PM
lol .... so leh we do the old fashioned ting and vote.

ah guess we have to submit the names of the potential places.

NAME                      LOCATION           BENEFITS

Singh's                     Liberty Ave          Trini Food, Bar, DJ.
Nevada Smith's         Midtown               Large Screen

where else?
Post by: FF on November 04, 2005, 06:31:47 PM
lol .... so leh we do the old fashioned ting and vote.

ah guess we have to submit the names of the potential places.

NAME                      LOCATION           BENEFITS

Singh's                     Liberty Ave          Trini Food, Bar, DJ.
Nevada Smith's         Midtown               Large Screen

where else?

Well Singh's is where me, Strip, Monty and some others went and celebrate de guatemala win....

But I prefer somewhere with a bigger screen TV... cuz ah tink my Tv bigger than Singhs own
Post by: trinbago on November 04, 2005, 09:51:45 PM
Ah right...leh we decide on this by bars who cater to trinis and then who offers then best viewing experience
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 05, 2005, 04:27:40 AM
Me eh care bout size nah cause man go still go close close on the 20'' to watch . Yuh know how we like macco .  ;D

Also ah sure by singh's we doh ha tuh pay to watch . We could eat we doublesand enjoy . :D

FF alyuh did pay fuh de Guatemala game ?
Title: Where are the T & T sports bars in the U.S.A.?
Post by: saga pinto on November 05, 2005, 07:08:26 AM
Yuh no what bothers me boy panama,guatemala,honduras,elsalvador,costa-rica,mexico,jamaica,and most of all other countries have a sports bars and restuarants in florida and most of the states that brings there home and away games,but T & T nothing that I have seen or heard of,but interestingly enough them so call roti shop we have here which is the closest thing to a sports bar doh even have a tv much less a  satelite dish, but they patriotic and they love T & T or is it the T & T people that spending the money they love,so help meh out here,everytime we have an upcoming game man on the site dus have to be scrambling to find ah place that showing it, if we lucky most ah the times is ah latin pub and they still partial to we, something wrong with this picture where as a people are channeling our efforts for cultural development and not "fete" that always they. Your response on this is greatly appreciated as always.
Title: Re: Where are the T & T sports bars in the U.S.A.?
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 05, 2005, 07:40:44 AM
Did you try Joy's in Lauderhill?
Post by: FF on November 05, 2005, 08:19:52 AM
Me eh care bout size nah cause man go still go close close on the 20'' to watch . Yuh know how we like macco .  ;D

Also ah sure by singh's we doh ha tuh pay to watch . We could eat we doublesand enjoy . :D

FF alyuh did pay fuh de Guatemala game ?

Pass10 we watch de guat game in ah guat bar.... then went and celebrate by singhs and take in de US-Mex game.... as far as I know Singhs does never charge
Post by: FireBrand on November 05, 2005, 09:06:23 PM
Well here is another option. I called up Continental and they will be happy to host all de trinis again on the 12th.They have FSC and this time they will add tables so man could eat some spanish food if dey belly growling.

Ah also looking into a caribbean lounge so soca could be blastin before and after de game. As soon as I get de info I will post it. JDB looking into something too so stay tuned.

CONTINENTAL RESTAURANT 672 5TH AVE, BROOKLYN 11215-6305
718-832-1327
Post by: darrel3000 on November 05, 2005, 11:35:16 PM
Pass10 we watch de guat game in ah guat bar.... then went and celebrate by singhs and take in de US-Mex game.... as far as I know Singhs does never charge

I've made arrangments with "the Mangoville Bar & restaurant" on Jamaica Ave @corner of Hollis Ave in queens. they have Directv and four 42" Flatscreens, just waiting for them to confirm that they have or have oredered FSC/615. feel free to call Harry at Mangoville-718-468-4100 and reserve a place-be sure to say that DARREL sent you. dey have lots of food and cutters at reasonable prices. I'll start a new thread with this information, it would be good if everyone could RSVP in dat thread, include how many people yuh bringin. If for ANY reason mangoville does not work out, there are a couple bars with large screens we can go to, 1 on liberty, the other on atlantic.

no worries mates, it happenin! 
Title: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2=Mangoville
Post by: darrel3000 on November 05, 2005, 11:46:38 PM
I've made arrangments with "the Mangoville Bar & restaurant" at 187-30 Jamaica Ave @corner of Hollis Ave in queens. they have Directv and four 42" Flatscreens, just waiting for them to confirm that they have or have oredered FSC/615. feel free to call Harry at Mangoville-718-468-4100 and reserve a place-be sure to say that DARREL sent you. dey have lots of food and cutters at reasonable prices. NO COVER CHARGE

It would be good if everyone could RSVP, include how many people yuh bringin. If for ANY reason mangoville does not work out, there are a couple bars with large screens we can go to, 1 on liberty, the other on atlantic. however, I'll know before saturday either way.

no worries mates, it happenin!
Post by: darrel3000 on November 06, 2005, 12:04:46 AM
If y'all not opposed to coming into Manhattan, there is a pretty large football(soccer) bar called Nevada Smiths that is famous for showing big games.

JUST AH WARNING Nevada Smiths WILL give priority to the EPL & other League games, infact they will change TV sets if people make a fuss abt T&T game. also, their drinks are always a couple dollars more than other bars. For those who want to stay in Manhattan try the 11th Street Bar on 11th@Avenue 'A', three doors from the corner-Brown Awning, I'l arrange for the Match to be carried there-BUT ONLY IF THERE IS ENOUGH INTEREST!

ALTERNATIVELY you can come to quuens.
Title: Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2=Mangoville
Post by: trinbago on November 06, 2005, 01:16:38 AM
Ah right guys ....I will be there for sure.

Darrel3000: Lets start setting up an itenary since we go want to reach early for ah seat:

1. Time bar will open
2. Seating capacity
3. Time of match
4. What we should start arriving to get good seating and get situated
5. Coverage charge if any

Come On fellas....WE have to RAM OUT this bar!!
Post by: darrel3000 on November 06, 2005, 02:28:45 AM
All great questions

1. Time bar will open-11am
2. Seating capacity-60, if more people RSVP, then dey will set-up banquet hall
3. Time of match-5:30p.m.
4. What time we should start arriving to get good seating and get situated-4:30pm
5. Coverage charge if any-NO COVER CHARGE

Post by: Rotato Poti on November 06, 2005, 07:27:27 AM
All great questions

1. Time bar will open-11am
2. Seating capacity-60, if more people RSVP, then dey will set-up banquet hall
3. Time of match-6:30p.m.
4. What time we should start arriving to get good seating and get situated-5:30pm
5. Coverage charge if any-NO COVER CHARGE

Where the next thread to confirm.

I there!!
Post by: Dre Day on November 06, 2005, 08:22:51 AM
time of match - 5:30pm
Post by: JDB on November 06, 2005, 10:11:24 AM
Things looking good fellas.

It sounds like things are going well.

Mangoville sounds great.

Firebrand is also working on Continental and another place which could be other options.

Darrel, When will you be able to confirm if they have the channel?

Do you know the folks personally or have you been to the place before?

Can you give us the names. locations and phone numbers of those backup bars that you mentioned?

I want us to have everything n order because it will have men coming from all over to be a part of this.
Post by: Pives on November 06, 2005, 10:46:24 AM
Thought u woulda be here for the game JDB!!!!!
Post by: JDB on November 06, 2005, 10:58:22 AM
I wish boy....but that trip this June mash meh up. I vex I ent get to link up with yuh.

Plus I am in the middle of moving house right now.

Don't worry though the lime that we having will be so RAm that next time man will be leaving Trini to come up her eand watch game.
Post by: darrel3000 on November 06, 2005, 11:44:05 AM
Mangoville sounds great.
Can you give us the names. locations and phone numbers of those backup bars that you mentioned?
I want us to have everything n order because it will have men coming from all over to be a part of this.

YES I have been to mangoville, I recently met Harry-event Manager, he gave me a tour and committed to the banquet hall if we are sure more than 60 people will show up. they are definitely working on making this happen 'cause it's a new audience for them=repeat business. they have confirmed that they have FSC/615 on directv!

Alternatives
Roy's Bar On Liberty & 111th Street-1 BIG screen few small ones
can't remeber name-corner Atlantic and Lefferts Blvd (next to gas station)-small screens only.

Post by: JDB on November 06, 2005, 11:58:50 AM
yuh wukkin.

I will send yuh a PM with my contact number.
Post by: Pives on November 06, 2005, 07:55:06 PM
yeah ah wokin since june...doh get no horrors we will link still even though u leave meh out of yuh wedding ah wudda walk with a gift....

P
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 06, 2005, 09:09:29 PM
well I definitely in.

I think we have to set ground rules too.

No yapping of food.
No pelting of bottle.
No farting or belching except for halftime.
No commentary from the audience.
No scantily clad women walking anywhere close to the screen.
No big head people in the front row.
No changing of the channel to watch Judge Judy.
No cellphone conversations except when we score.
No thundersticks from TSTT.

.... ah was kinda wondering if we allowed to have a riddim section to march down the road with after we win though.
Post by: Socaman on November 06, 2005, 10:50:22 PM
well I definitely in.

No yapping of food.
No pelting of bottle.

.... ah was kinda wondering if we allowed to have a riddim section to march down the road with after we win though.

let meh add another on to yuh list Poti

No music during de game...Before and after we could jam some HOT soca!!!!

Boy ah cyah wait fuh Saturday...We go beat them Taliban!!!!

Vibes It Up!!!!!!

T R I N I D A D & T O B A G O
Post by: trinbago on November 06, 2005, 10:55:43 PM
Ah right:

Let we start the count!!!

Mr Darrel3000: how much ah we you have counted ahready ??
Post by: Socaman on November 06, 2005, 10:57:55 PM
ah think he should start a new thread ...I have five already and ah sure by Tuesday that could double
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 07, 2005, 09:29:45 AM
Mangoville sounds great.

YES I have been to mangoville, I recently met Harry-event Manager, he gave me a tour and committed to the banquet hall if we are sure more than 60 people will show up. they are definitely working on making this happen 'cause it's a new audience for them=repeat business. they have confirmed that they have FSC/615 on directv!

Alternatives
Roy's Bar On Liberty & 111th Street-1 BIG screen few small ones
can't remeber name-corner Atlantic and Lefferts Blvd (next to gas station)-small screens only.

da is scooby's yuh talkin about on atlantic and lefferts.it too small.mangoville is it.
Post by: darrel3000 on November 08, 2005, 07:11:14 PM
well I definitely in.

No yapping of food.
No pelting of bottle.

YES! let's get a riddim section!!!
I OK with the rules except for commentary, I usually in the habit of "coaching" during the match, especially when very excited or frustrated. so I cyah promise no commentary.

Post by: JDB on November 08, 2005, 07:11:45 PM
I called mangoville again today and they sound ready.

Fellas let's try and do all we can to have a great turnout. Darrel take real initiative to find a good venue and a possible site for future games and it will be a boss lime.

So tell everybody yuh know, bring yuh uncle aunt and yuh nenen.

Saturday will be niceness to the maximum.
Title: Re: New York based xmas party & Celebration FETE Nov 18
Post by: darrel3000 on November 10, 2005, 04:00:57 AM
NEXT EVENT:

NYC-Christmas Party & WC Celebration Fete, Dec. 18th, '06, 7:00pm-till.
All Inclusive-DJ, Menu & Drinks $$25.00 Per Person, venue TBA. Parang & Ginger Beer.  :beermug:

e-mail for details info.ussw@gmail.com

Can someone get a highlight reel to show maybe 10 minutes.
Go T&T Go! 
Post by: TnTPebbles on May 30, 2006, 11:32:06 AM
Okay I now finish reading this entire thread/post. ;) Very cool how you guys pulled it together. I wish I knew you guys were having problems finding a sports bar to host this for us before.

Well the 40/40 sports club NYC has agreed to open its door early on June 10th. So if folks are interested in attending just link me on here to RSVP. The general admission is free and doors open up at 11:30AM

Here is the e-vite and link to get additional info about this soca warrior event that day.  We are also having an after party win, lose or draw. :beermug: http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/showthread.php?t=129550

We are going to be picking up the radio advertisements this week as well. :beermug:

The dealine to RSVP with me on here is June 7th.

Pebbs