General => FAQ & Crew Meet Up. => Topic started by: darrel3000 on November 06, 2005, 12:26:10 PM

Title: New York LOCATION-xmas Party & Celebration FETE Nov 18
Post by: darrel3000 on November 06, 2005, 12:26:10 PM
NEXT EVENT:

NYC-Christmas Party & WC Celebration Fete, Dec. 18th, '06, 7:00pm-till.
All Inclusive-DJ, Menu & Drinks $$25.00 Per Person, venue TBA. Parang & Ginger Beer.  :beermug:

e-mail for details info.ussw@gmail.com

Can someone get a highlight reel to show maybe 10 minutes.
Go T&T Go!

Title: Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2
Post by: JDB on November 06, 2005, 12:27:43 PM
I am there.

Count me and one other.
Post by: darrel3000 on November 07, 2005, 01:08:05 AM
Hey JDB,

help me out on the threads to round up people. between us if we can IM thoose who show an interest to RSVP here it would help me with a general headcount.

thanks man

Post by: JDB on November 07, 2005, 07:22:03 AM
Will do. I'll PM all the men who I know in the NY area.

Kicker, Fihlo, Bally, KND, Marcos, Pass 10, Royalian.

Where allyuh men. It looks like this is the place.

It would be nice to have an estimate of numbers so we could know whether to book the banquet hall as well.

All forumites and non-forumites welcome so if you are a newbie or are not yet registered feel free to register and chime in.

If you don't want to register send me an email at  -    juma_doom at yahoo.com

Post by: KND2 on November 07, 2005, 07:46:02 AM
I could make the lime
Post by: Socaman on November 07, 2005, 08:18:42 AM
As of right NOW am in with 5 other ppl. By mid week i should be able to rounds up some more people!!!
Post by: trinbago on November 07, 2005, 08:44:14 AM
Allyuh already know I in !!
Post by: kicker on November 07, 2005, 09:19:07 AM
I'm 50/50..............my lil brother is having surgery this weekend, and might need me to stay close........so chances are, I'll watch the match at home........

Hope allyuh could re-create the Continental vibe..................

Make plenty noise and take plenty pics........... !!!

-kicker
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 07, 2005, 09:23:00 AM
the capo will be most present.allyuh wuh meh bring some cheerleaders.
Post by: trinbago on November 07, 2005, 09:24:16 AM
bring them.....just make sure dey not passin in front ah the screen...else it go be buss head !!!
Post by: Socaman on November 07, 2005, 10:18:14 AM
I'm 50/50..............my lil brother is having surgery this weekend, and might need me to stay close........so chances are, I'll watch the match at home........

Hope allyuh could re-create the Continental vibe..................

Make plenty noise and take plenty pics........... !!!

-kicker

Doh worry Kicker!!! ah hope yuh lil brother surgery go be sucessful!!!! Then you could celebrate that and de socawarrios victory!!!

Vibes it Up!!!
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 07, 2005, 12:17:27 PM
As of right now I in dat also.
Post by: Dlion on November 07, 2005, 01:24:52 PM
Good lookin, dat should be a blast.
Post by: grskywalker on November 07, 2005, 01:37:03 PM
WHERE THE DC, MD, VA POSSE ASSEMBLING?
Post by: Dre Day on November 07, 2005, 01:39:14 PM
probably DC, MD, and VA???
Post by: grskywalker on November 07, 2005, 01:51:32 PM
any sport bars in this area carrying the game?
Post by: kicker on November 07, 2005, 02:01:07 PM

any sport bars in this area carrying the game?

Skywalker.....check the link....

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6030.msg49821#msg49821
Post by: trinbago on November 07, 2005, 02:13:57 PM
Ah right!!

What is the count for the sports bar on Jamaica and Hollis ??
Post by: darrel3000 on November 07, 2005, 02:23:28 PM
listen, I need at least a couple ah you guys to call Harry@Mangoville-718468-4100, and make a reservation 'cause he getting antsy. maybe Juma and Socaman for now. thanks fellahs.

so far about 12 from forum to RSVP, that includes socamans 5. I have about 20 friends & family on my side coming. so thats about 30 so far.
Post by: trinbago on November 07, 2005, 02:29:12 PM
Ah right >>

I going and make the call>>>>>

Also, if we could get Flex ot tall amn to some how get this tread as the main one up top so people could be reminded to call !!!
Post by: Bally on November 07, 2005, 02:35:02 PM
i in that two with me

I call the man and he say he go call meh back he not sure if he have the channel he will check on it
Post by: darrel3000 on November 07, 2005, 02:59:24 PM
Bally, Regardless of what anyone in the staff might have said to you, they do have FSC/615 on Directv. I just spoke with the genera manager there who will inform the staff so this should not happen again!
Post by: Socaman on November 07, 2005, 03:31:12 PM
I just call and de woman say Harry with ah customer. I told her is in refference to de game on Saturday and i want to make resveration for 5-10 people. She said that Darrel just call and made resveration for everyone...I told her i would call Harry back in like 15-20 mins.......
Post by: darrel3000 on November 07, 2005, 03:36:35 PM
thanks socaman. be sure to speak with Harry. I have to sign-off now, but will be back here tonight or tommorrow.
Post by: Pointman on November 07, 2005, 03:40:21 PM
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 07, 2005, 07:09:15 PM
Alright I call to confirm.
He say he jess want we to pass thru and have a good time.

once they have curry duck and buss up shut ... and it serving on fig leaf ... is TROUBLE!!!!
Post by: darrel3000 on November 08, 2005, 06:55:10 PM
for the record, the buffet wil be finger foods (cutters & such), to keep the price down. anyone can order food beyond that. they have a huge variety. I'll try to include curry Duck & gaot in the cutters.
Post by: JDB on November 08, 2005, 07:15:12 PM
Darrel I called to RSVP and I get a waitress (I assume) who say the boss not around. She say that they having the game and they are expecting us.

She sound surprised that I was trying to RSVP and I doubt that the boss get any message.
Post by: darrel3000 on November 08, 2005, 07:50:10 PM
no worries JDB. they getting the message. here's the buffet menu under consideration:
BBQ Chicken
Jerk Chicken
Curry Duck
Curry Goat
fried fish
Veg. freid rice
Veg. Chow mein with thin noodles.

Price per head: will let you know tommorrow.
their regular menu includes 24 appetizers/cutters, Roti OR Rice w/curry goat, chicken, beef, shrimp, dcuk, fish. stewed oxtail, beef, chicken & Fish. chow mein, Lo mein or fry rice w/all meats! whole snapper, burgers & snadwiches, Salads, Pizza, Steaks, Italian foods & pasta, Seafood menu, soups, smoothies, shakes, juices, desserts, 16 side orders etc. etc. etc.
what more alyuh want!!!
Post by: royalian on November 08, 2005, 08:36:08 PM
dis restaurant west indian i hope!
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 08, 2005, 09:30:26 PM
Oh gorm fellas da lime sounding nice ........ah have to pass on this though cause ah wukin in jersey till 7pm on saturday . To tell alyuh the truth ah feeling like mekin up ah lie for Saturday so ah could vibes up de lime .

Wa alyuh feel ah could use on de bossman to geh wey from wuk ?  

If ah could geh ah good one ah go use it and certainly will be there .
Post by: darrel3000 on November 08, 2005, 10:30:16 PM
YES is ah west indian restaurant!
Post by: Socaman on November 08, 2005, 10:42:02 PM
Darrel I called to RSVP and I get a waitress (I assume) who say the boss not around. She say that they having the game and they are expecting us.

She sound surprised that I was trying to RSVP and I doubt that the boss get any message.

JDB ah think dat is the same woman i talk to yesterday..She say Darrel RSVP already so i tell her this is an addition to what he already did...Darrel they have music there??? After we beat Bahrain i doh mind hearing some soca and iron.. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Ponnoxx on November 09, 2005, 02:45:22 AM
 I dey  ;D....Hadda make some calls first.. ;D :beermug: :beermug:....Go T&T
Post by: JDB on November 09, 2005, 07:52:42 AM
Oh gorm fellas da lime sounding nice ........ah have to pass on this though cause ah wukin in jersey till 7pm on saturday . To tell alyuh the truth ah feeling like mekin up ah lie for Saturday so ah could vibes up de lime .

Pass tell him that you have been called into the service.

Your country is going to war and they need every man they can get. As a foreign based reservist you have no option but to gear up and head to the front line. After we win there will be nuff bottom to wine on in TnT and around the world and you cannot leave your fellow soldiers to be overwhelmed. You must do your part.

Post by: Rotato Poti on November 09, 2005, 09:18:36 AM
Alright ... so Dirty Jerz game plan.

I eh know wha kinda hours an ting .. but the game is 5:30 .. you want to be there by LATEST 5:00 - so, ....
 - pass (10trini) will go to work as is expected in Jersey.
 - pass (10trini) will take a McChicken Sandwich to work with him .. clearly visible to all.

0100 hrs - on break at like 1pm ... pass (10trini) will consume sandwich to the knowledge of all supervisors.
0110 hrs - 10 minutes later, pass (10trini) will twist his face like he suck a lemon, and request 5 minutes in the bathroom.
0125 hrs - 15 minutes later (pass time using games on BB or mobile in bathroom stall) pass (10trini) returns with a grim expression to work (places games on pause)
0135 hrs - 10 minutes later, repeat request to bathroom break.
0145 hrs - return 10 minutes later after completing games with same grim expression
0150 hrs - approach supervisor and advise of mild food poisoning. Risk is bird flu because you have just consumed bird product from Mickey Dees.
0200 hrs - dismissed from work.
0205 hrs - proceed to Goethals Bridge followed by Verrazano, and find your ass in Mangoville.
Post by: JDB on November 09, 2005, 09:24:18 AM

I eh know wha kinda hours an ting .. but the game is 5:30 .. you want to be there by LATEST 5:00 - so, ....
 - pass (10trini) will take a McChicken Sandwich to work with him .. clearly visible to all.

0100 hrs - on break at like 1pm ... pass (10trini) will consume sandwich to the knowledge of all supervisors.
0110 hrs - 10 minutes later, pass (10trini) will twist his face like he suck a lemon, and request 5 minutes in the bathroom.
0125 hrs - 15 minutes later (pass time using games on BB or mobile in bathroom stall) pass (10trini) returns with a grim expression to work (places games on pause)
0145 hrs - return 10 minutes later after completing games with same grim expression
0150 hrs - approach supervisor and advise of mild food poisoning. Risk is bird flu because you have just consumed bird product from Mickey Dees.
0205 hrs - proceed to Goethals Bridge followed by Verrazano, and find your ass in Mangoville.

BRILLIANT.
Post by: Socaman on November 09, 2005, 10:47:42 AM
pass (10trini) that's ah perfect excuse to leave early boy!!! Try it!!!
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 09, 2005, 12:35:55 PM

Pass tell him that you have been called into the service.

Your country is going to war and they need every man they can get. As a foreign based reservist you have no option but to gear up and head to the front line. After we win there will be nuff bottom to wine on in TnT and around the world and you cannot leave your fellow soldiers to be overwhelmed. You must do your part.

Jdb boy u want me to get fired id da one dred ? :D
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 09, 2005, 12:43:04 PM

Da sounding real good roti .. :rotfl:

Buh only one ting........I is not a actor... ;D

Oh gooooooode !  Ah go ha to real prepare this one dred . Dis go be like maths which I was never good at .
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 09, 2005, 08:31:30 PM
doh worry ... if you living in Long Island ... dat is dong by my side.

besides ... if the acting eh really wukkin ...

Imagine you unveil a Bahraini from under the mask .... and all yuh find fuh yuh troubles is ah midget sitting on ah big fat ugly mampee head and dey eating pork.

Eh .. yuh might laugh a little - they go think yuh mad, and figure too much wuk .. and still send yuh home.
Post by: JDB on November 10, 2005, 07:46:06 AM
Pass do you best and try to make it nah man.
Post by: Socaman on November 10, 2005, 08:28:27 AM
10trini just call out sick nah man...Yuh call them early in de morning and tell them yuh went to eat Friday night with yuh gul and yuh eat something real bad.... :puking: :puking:

Or yuh radiator hose in yuh car buss just before yuh get on de Verrazona bridge..and yuh have to get a tow truck to take yuh back home.... :devil:

...Call and leave a message....Ah unable to make it in today because of a a little family emergency.... :thinking:

Yuh cyah miss ah game like this boy!!!!   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 10, 2005, 11:43:22 AM
Orright ah get de balls to call in an tell dem me belly wukin meh
Title: Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2 NO FOOD BUFFET
Post by: darrel3000 on November 10, 2005, 10:30:06 PM
HEY ALL. THEY WANT TO CHARGE WE 20.00-26.00 A HEAD FOR BUFFET. THATS JUST TOO MUCH, WE CAN GET INDIVIDUAL MEALS FOR HALF THAT. SO I SAID NO, WE WILL ORDER INDIVIDUALLY WHEN WE GET THERE.

I'm quite sure that most of us won't pay that. so no buffet. but the menu is extensive and a belly bussin meal would only cost about 10.00. my advice, order when yoh get there, so you could each early and full up.

what alyuh think
Post by: JDB on November 11, 2005, 12:05:26 AM
That is not a problem. That Buffet might have been hard to organize because of people coming in at different times and such.
Post by: trinbago on November 11, 2005, 06:34:49 AM
Yuh right darrel....

If it was $10-12 ah wouldnt mind it...but not that price..it woulda be cheaper tp stay home and cookf fuh meh self....and invite everybody home....

Anyways......what time reachin dey Darrel?

Make sure everybody wearin somethig red  >:(...even if is yuh jockeyshorts !!!

Post by: kicker on November 11, 2005, 10:26:50 AM
Just to let you guys know................Nevada Smiths is showing both games.......Sat & Wed....just in case you can't make it out to mangoville......

I figure everybody up in de mango's but just a heads up for the undecided and the stragglers....

GO WARRIORS !!
Post by: trinbago on November 11, 2005, 08:36:43 PM
Darrel3000.....we good to GO ??
Post by: Rotato Poti on November 11, 2005, 08:56:27 PM
wha time allyuh there from?

the stadium opening up from 2 o clock ..... game eh starting til 5:30 ...
lemme know what time allyuh there from ... and I there!!
Post by: darrel3000 on November 11, 2005, 11:50:49 PM
I'll be there from about 4 pm. We all set!

GOD NEWS. We will get a discount. they will also offer us some 'Soca Warriors' specials! spoke with the gen. manager today, he is very excited about this and is accepting my recommendations-a good sign all round. 
Post by: JDB on November 12, 2005, 05:03:23 AM
I want to be there by 4.30, will see how it goes.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 12, 2005, 07:53:48 AM
watch meh fellas, I was going to drive to the spot from Jersey but I really don't know Queens that good and I was trying to find it on mapquest but I not getting it at all so ah need allyuh to help meh out here either by a so directions or give meh the the way by train
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 07:55:18 AM
oh he alreday have de socawarriors tunes??/ because i was going to put a CD together with only dem songs this morning...
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 08:04:06 AM
watch meh fellas, I was going to drive to the spot from Jersey but I really don't know Queens that good and I was trying to find it on mapquest but I not getting it at all so ah need allyuh to help meh out here either by a so directions or give meh the the way by train

if yuh could pick up de grand central pky to 188 street exit....make a right on 188 and come all de way down to hillside ave..then yuh make another right on hillside and then de first left 187 street come stright down to Jamaica Ave and Mangoville would be accross de street...if anyone have ah easier way...let Jersey know......
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 12, 2005, 08:06:40 AM
Thanks fuh de info socaman
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 12, 2005, 08:24:30 AM

I eh really know de dir .  to good eh buh de best i could say is go down atlantic all de way to jamaica avenue untill you geh to hollis .
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 12, 2005, 08:29:34 AM
what is de damage for mangoville darrell ?

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 12, 2005, 08:30:37 AM
tanks fellas ah get the directions now so I good to go
Post by: JDB on November 12, 2005, 08:42:13 AM
You can also try maps.google.com for the directions with a scalable map.

just use this address:

187-30 Jamaica avenue Queesn ny

and yuh good to go.

Looking forward to seeing all the peeps there.
Post by: Socaman on November 12, 2005, 09:08:19 AM

I eh really know de dir . to good eh buh de best i could say is go down atlantic all de way to jamaica avenue untill you geh to hollis .

pass, if yuh take atlantic all de way down that might take a while because of all de lights and de shopping area on de Ave....

If yuh coming from de Verrazona bridge yuh could take de belt to de Van Wyck and get off Jamaica ave...and drive up Jamaica..If it was me i would come up Hillside Ave till yuh reach 187 then make ah right and come down to Jamaica...de traffic moves faster on Hillside
Post by: pass(10trini) on November 12, 2005, 10:14:53 AM
I just call mangoville and dem and dey tell me is ah freeco.... jus come and drink and watch de game . Dat niceeee !!

Ah jes call de boss and tell him ah sick ah cyar come wuk . :D

So de Queens crew will be seeing me . Ah see man going for 4:30 an ting so I go be dey around dat .

Post by: JERSEY TRINI on November 12, 2005, 11:30:24 AM
Socaman ah feel that is it right dey, because i was going and use mapquest but dem have meh going tru lincoln tunnel and ting and ah feel it go be faster using belt to Van wyck so i go use that one and jump on JA ave and look fuh it that way
Post by: Dre Day on November 12, 2005, 11:52:11 AM
i think the jamaica ave exit off ah the van wyck closed for some bridge repair so wlak wid a map or make an alternative route juss in case...
Post by: FF on November 12, 2005, 01:10:14 PM
i think the jamaica ave exit off ah the van wyck closed for some bridge repair so wlak wid a map or make an alternative route juss in case...

Yeah I living right dey... they block off the van wyk for de weekend so avoid de van wyk
Title: Re: New York LOCATION-xmas party & Celebration FETE Nov 18
Post by: darrel3000 on November 16, 2005, 01:48:51 AM
NEXT EVENT:

NYC-Christmas Party & WC Celebration Fete, Dec. 18th, '06, 7:00pm-till.
All Inclusive-DJ, Menu & Drinks $$25.00 Per Person, venue TBA. Parang & Ginger Beer.  :beermug:

e-mail for details info.ussw@gmail.com

Can someone get a highlight reel to show maybe 10 minutes.
Go T&T Go!
Title: Re: New York LOCATION-xmas Party & Celebration FETE Nov 18
Post by: supporter on December 01, 2005, 05:23:30 PM
dat soundin interesting