Sports => What about Track & Field => Olympic Discussion => Topic started by: Flex on February 06, 2014, 08:18:53 PM

Title: Winter Olympic question.
Post by: Flex on February 06, 2014, 08:18:53 PM
We have so many Trinis living in cold countries like the UK, US and Canada how come we never had anyone compete at the winter Olympics?

I think the T&T Olympic committee should look into this.

Title: Re: Winter Olympic question.
Post by: Tallman on February 06, 2014, 08:37:43 PM
We competed in de bobsled event at de 1994, 1998, and 2002 Winter Olympics.
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 06, 2014, 08:59:08 PM
We have so many Trinis living in cold countries like the UK, US and Canada how come we never had anyone compete at the winter Olympics?

I think the T&T Olympic committee should look into this.

Flex, is hibernate we hibernate when winter come, yuh know dat  ;D  But yeah, as TM say, we have competed in de 2 man bobsled.  I went skiing once wid some co-workers, never again, de highlight was drinking very hot chocolate inside de cabin
Post by: asylumseeker on February 06, 2014, 10:07:36 PM
Doable if we think outside the box.
Post by: Bitter on February 07, 2014, 09:31:39 AM
I was thinking about starting a curling team, but then I realize that ice is cold, and me eh even like to sweep mih own house. I take up competitive TV watching instead.
Post by: Flex on February 07, 2014, 09:34:32 AM
We competed in de bobsled event at de 1994, 1998, and 2002 Winter Olympics.

Didn't know that.

Thanx.

Post by: maxg on February 19, 2014, 02:40:43 PM
40 years i survive this cold, an the only ski i able to manage is Johnny Walker black.

wait, Whi-ski-es is ah Olympic Sport now ? h might be a lil to old now..it have Beer run ?
Post by: Tiresais on February 21, 2014, 09:44:05 AM
Maybe if Trini gets a ski or winter-winner they'll build some stupidly big ice rink and name it after them :p