General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Socapro on March 23, 2014, 06:54:49 PM

Title: Malaysian Flight MH370 Disappearance Discussion Thread
Post by: Socapro on March 23, 2014, 06:54:49 PM
Pastor Manning gives his spin on why Malaysian Flight MH370 has disappeared!

Not sure what he smoked before doing this video but it must be some seriously good stuff!  :mackdaddy:
He says don't believe anything they say from hereon because its a dry run by the New World Order!

New World Order Highjacked Flight 370
http://www.youtube.com/v/HuRlTQ99kiA

Dr. James David Manning explains what happened on Flight 370.
Title: Re: Pastor Manning gives his spin on why Malaysian Flight MH370 has disappeared!
Post by: E-man on March 24, 2014, 03:26:02 PM
I see Malaysia Air took lessons from the TTFF  ::)

http://www.ctvnews.ca/world/families-informed-of-missing-jet-s-fate-via-text-message-1.1743183

Title: Re: Pastor Manning gives his spin on why Malaysian Flight MH370 has disappeared!
Post by: asylumseeker on March 24, 2014, 03:47:40 PM
I see Malaysia Air took lessons from the TTFF  ::)

http://www.ctvnews.ca/world/families-informed-of-missing-jet-s-fate-via-text-message-1.1743183

I thought precisely the same thing. (It could be that the PM's Office asked the airline to inform the families preliminarily, albeit not necessarily by text).
Post by: E-man on March 24, 2014, 05:35:52 PM
Yeah, I think they did reach out in other ways - I heard there were private meetings before the press conference. But the media is playing this up a bit.
Post by: Bakes on March 24, 2014, 08:21:13 PM
"Shortly before the prime minister spoke at 10 p.m. local time, Malaysia Airlines officials informed the relatives of the missing passengers and crew gathered at a hotel near Kuala Lumpur, and sent text messages to those who were elsewhere."

http://www.nytimes.com/.../malaysia-airlines-flight-370.html

How long people think it would have taken to inform each of the 239 families of the conclusion by phone? Assuming a five-minute call for each family, informing all the families by phone would have taken 20 hours. So some families would have heard the news a day ahead of the other families... how do you think that would have gone over with the families and the press? Even if you had 100 families gathered in person that still would have left 140 families to inform by phone, over 10 hours of phone time. News would have leaked to the press before an official announcement and they would have been pilloried. Folks would have been bitching even harder than they already are as it is. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 24, 2014, 08:42:58 PM
... Bear in mind that not all of the families are in KL and that a phone bank of callers would have resolved the situation. The families in Beijing would have been dealt with collectively. Someone cut an insensitive corner here.
Post by: Ramgoat on March 24, 2014, 09:17:35 PM
 I see the hands of the Americans in this plane 's disappearance  because they have the technology to do it .
 Lets examine the facts , America made a pivot to Asia and all the countries in South East Asia has some kind of territorial dispute with China and are drawn closer to America  with the exception on Malaysia and Indonesia  .
 Here we have this plane missing with mostly Chinese nationals and there is a souring of relations with Malaysia and China.
 Malaysia was forced to use American Expertise .. FBI etc . This would have been unheard of recently.

In any crime one has to ask about motive and who benefits and the answer in this case is America
Post by: Ramgoat on March 24, 2014, 09:35:45 PM
 America has always sacrificed other  nationalities lives in passenger airlines .
 They shot down an Iranian passenger plane and claimed that it was a mistake.
 They sent a Korean  Airliner over the Sakhalin Island to test the USSR air defenses and was shot down by the Soviets and the fact that this plane disappeared  is no surprise to me.
 The hands of Uncle Sam is all over this
 Lockerbie? , well they did it also
Post by: Tiresais on March 25, 2014, 03:58:52 AM
Ramgoat I seriously suspect you of some sort of propensity for paranoid delusion - you need to see a shrink. America benefits naught from this, and there a recertainly better uses of resources and time than making a plane crash over the Indian Ocean. Surely it would have been better, for a start, to have this plane go the northern arc and land in China? Or fly it over Chinese military bases so they shoot it down? Or fly it over Malaysian military bases and have them shoot it down?

Your position simultaneously requires complete competence, and complete incompetence. You are believing in a conspiracy theory with no merit and no evidence.
Post by: ribbit on March 25, 2014, 10:23:28 AM
"Shortly before the prime minister spoke at 10 p.m. local time, Malaysia Airlines officials informed the relatives of the missing passengers and crew gathered at a hotel near Kuala Lumpur, and sent text messages to those who were elsewhere."

http://www.nytimes.com/.../malaysia-airlines-flight-370.html

How long people think it would have taken to inform each of the 239 families of the conclusion by phone? Assuming a five-minute call for each family, informing all the families by phone would have taken 20 hours. So some families would have heard the news a day ahead of the other families... how do you think that would have gone over with the families and the press? Even if you had 100 families gathered in person that still would have left 140 families to inform by phone, over 10 hours of phone time. News would have leaked to the press before an official announcement and they would have been pilloried. Folks would have been bitching even harder than they already are as it is. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

now if they had two phones .....
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2014, 11:07:34 AM
now if they had two phones .....

If you had two balls, and a functional brain...
Post by: ribbit on March 25, 2014, 12:23:51 PM
How long people think it would have taken to inform each of the 239 families of the conclusion by phone? Assuming a five-minute call for each family, informing all the families by phone would have taken 20 hours. So some families would have heard the news a day ahead of the other families... how do you think that would have gone over with the families and the press? Even if you had 100 families gathered in person that still would have left 140 families to inform by phone, over 10 hours of phone time.

this have to be the worst example of "reasoning" i see on this forum in a long time. i thought asylumseeker's understanding of "ally" was a new low but this here plumbing depths never before seen. common sense eh so common.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 25, 2014, 01:54:05 PM
How long people think it would have taken to inform each of the 239 families of the conclusion by phone? Assuming a five-minute call for each family, informing all the families by phone would have taken 20 hours. So some families would have heard the news a day ahead of the other families... how do you think that would have gone over with the families and the press? Even if you had 100 families gathered in person that still would have left 140 families to inform by phone, over 10 hours of phone time.

this have to be the worst example of "reasoning" i see on this forum in a long time. i thought asylumseeker's understanding of "ally" was a new low but this here plumbing depths never before seen. common sense eh so common.

Look at collateral basket!!! No collateral damage will be forthcoming ;).
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2014, 02:46:27 PM

Common sense really not so common, and in your case appears to be completely lacking.  The larger point which you are unsurprisingly struggling with is that no matter the number of phones, there was an immediate need to reach the families, many of whom were in Beijing, and some in the US and other parts of the world.  In-person notification wasn't possible and so the quickest, most-efficient way to provide an update (chances are that they were being updated via this method all along) was to send a mass text to those whom they couldn't reach by phone.  With the media camped outside their doors this was as development which they couldn't sit on for too long.  Doh bother trying to understand the logic, chances are it will continue to evade you.
Post by: Tiresais on March 25, 2014, 03:16:10 PM
You're arguing now over texts v voice :( Can't both sides agree they have differing priorities when it comes to the efficacy v personal trade-off on advising large groups of people about the deaths of their loved ones? There's a great point about the total inappropriateness of letting some families know before others, but another good point that hearing such news can't have been made better by the impersonal and abrupt nature of a text message.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 25, 2014, 03:42:30 PM
From the beginning of this incident, Malaysia has handled the victim's families differently from the Chinese gov't's handling of the families in Beijing. Malaysia cast a tighter net around the families in KL. In China there was greater accessibility to the families.

The Malaysian authorities were faced with a situation in which they had to be more tolerant of media scrutiny than they are normally comfortable with ... although the Chinese are not cozy with non-state media, in this instance they were not the ones with anything to hide/negative interests to protect ... so the media access factor resulted in divergent situations in both locations.

The Malaysian PM initially commented through interlocutors, but as the international attention ramped up ... he eventually faced the cameras himself. They are never comfortable with domestic public criticism ... that's the reality of their polity ... International criticism bristled (and to be fair the US media are on a feeding frenzy, as they are when there's any involvement of non-"developed country" ball-dropping).

It's a rare PM that would want to be in a room with family members finding out for the first time ... not the wise course of political action ... However, the Malaysians should have structured their staging and planning of the release of the crash in the Indian ocean info ... that way, they would have had time to properly apprise all parties.

It seems they were happy to finally (from their perspective) have the matter done with ... an expedient decision ... one that would not have had full unilaterality from Malaysian Airlines.
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2014, 04:29:45 PM
While I don't take issue with your perspective, the fact of the situation is that they were being harried and harangued (understandably so) by frustrated family members.  They've also been woefully inept at handling the catastrophe... God forbid it was yuh gyul Kamla, she mighta show up in ah Kimono tuh de news conference, never mind the cultural dissonance.

At any rate I think they were more than happy to provide some measure of "closure" to the incident, by removing the uncertainty attached to the hope that some families held onto that their relatives survived.  The argument is by no means a defense of the texts as the best possible medium, but rather that it was a reasonable one, and not at all so outrageous or callous a decision as some are making it out to be.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 25, 2014, 04:42:54 PM
Yuh know, I did spare a thought re: what the scene would be if it was P-O-S handling this scene and not KL. I concluded it would have been worse. Frankly had the same thought had the Lev Tahor situation not been nipped in the bud.

However, as far as Kamla ... that is an ongoing contention ... Olivia Chow running fuh mayor of TO and some ppl were more preoccupied with what she was wearing than the substance of her candidacy ... ent, ribbit?  ::)
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2014, 04:56:40 PM
Yuh know, I did spare a thought re: what the scene would be if it was P-O-S handling this scene and not KL. I concluded it would have been worse. Frankly had the same thought had the Lev Tahor situation not been nipped in the bud.

However, as far as Kamla ... that is an ongoing contention ... Olivia Chow running fuh mayor of TO and some ppl were more preoccupied with what she was wearing than the substance of her candidacy ... ent, ribbit?  ::)

I see you fail to appreciate exactly what was the gist of the comment in that other thread... Kamla can't have her cake and eat it too.  But as yuh say, yuh was more focused on Brownsugar's perspective, which she adequately provided.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 25, 2014, 06:36:39 PM

I see you fail to appreciate exactly what was the gist of the comment in that other thread... Kamla can't have her cake and eat it too.  But as yuh say, yuh was more focused on Brownsugar's perspective, which she adequately provided.

I appreciate that the issue is multi-dimensional and vested with a measure of superficiality.
Post by: Ramgoat on March 25, 2014, 08:18:33 PM
Ramgoat I seriously suspect you of some sort of propensity for paranoid delusion - you need to see a shrink. America benefits naught from this, and there a recertainly better uses of resources and time than making a plane crash over the Indian Ocean. Surely it would have been better, for a start, to have this plane go the northern arc and land in China? Or fly it over Chinese military bases so they shoot it down? Or fly it over Malaysian military bases and have them shoot it down?

Your position simultaneously requires complete competence, and complete incompetence. You are believing in a conspiracy theory with no merit and no evidence.
but you are mistaken my friend . I  will admit that my theories are built on conjecture only but at least they are mine  and mine   alone  ,you wont find them on any other conspiracy  theory websites ,
 I do my own analysis and rightly or wrongly it is your job to tear them apart .
Post by: Feliziano on March 25, 2014, 09:22:37 PM
so allyuh bashing Ramgoat cause he have an alternative way of looking at things?..steups
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2014, 10:04:34 PM
so allyuh bashing Ramgoat cause he have an alternative way of looking at things?..steups

If by "alternative way of looking at things" yuh mean he's ah tun tun... then yes.
Post by: elan on March 26, 2014, 08:50:12 AM
In 2014 it really hard to believe that a big plane like that can just "poof" disappear like that without a trace. That real suspect.  How "bad lucky" a plane have to be for ALL communication devices to fail at the same time. Not one signal from the Pilots, flight attendance, passengers, nothing?

That really hard to believe.

But then again on 9/11 a whole plane crashed in a field in PA and all they recovered was a piece of galvanize (no engine block or nutten), so to at the pentagon. So I guess this is what happened to the airplane, it just crashed and was pulverized  ???
Post by: Jah Gol on March 26, 2014, 09:52:49 AM
From the beginning of this incident, Malaysia has handled the victim's families differently from the Chinese gov't's handling of the families in Beijing. Malaysia cast a tighter net around the families in KL. In China there was greater accessibility to the families.

The Malaysian authorities were faced with a situation in which they had to be more tolerant of media scrutiny than they are normally comfortable with ... although the Chinese are not cozy with non-state media, in this instance they were not the ones with anything to hide/negative interests to protect ... so the media access factor resulted in divergent situations in both locations.

The Malaysian PM initially commented through interlocutors, but as the international attention ramped up ... he eventually faced the cameras himself. They are never comfortable with domestic public criticism ... that's the reality of their polity ... International criticism bristled (and to be fair the US media are on a feeding frenzy, as they are when there's any involvement of non-"developed country" ball-dropping).

It's a rare PM that would want to be in a room with family members finding out for the first time ... not the wise course of political action ... However, the Malaysians should have structured their staging and planning of the release of the crash in the Indian ocean info ... that way, they would have had time to properly apprise all parties.

It seems they were happy to finally (from their perspective) have the matter done with ... an expedient decision ... one that would not have had full unilaterality from Malaysian Airlines.

This is spot on.
Post by: Bakes on March 26, 2014, 12:46:09 PM
In 2014 it really hard to believe that a big plane like that can just "poof" disappear like that without a trace. That real suspect.  How "bad lucky" a plane have to be for ALL communication devices to fail at the same time. Not one signal from the Pilots, flight attendance, passengers, nothing?

But then again on 9/11 a whole plane crashed in a field in PA and all they recovered was a piece of galvanize (no engine block or nutten), so to at the pentagon. So I guess this is what happened to the airplane, it just crashed and was pulverized  ???

Latest reports are that 127 items have been spotted by satellite, floating in the southern Indian Ocean, so "pulverized"? Maybe.  Dissapear?  No.  As for the whole "no signal from pilots and passengers" part, it's not like that was unprecedented.  I'm not a huge fan of golf, but I was a fan of Payne Stewart, and he died in 1999 when his plane crashed.  They took off from Orlando, the plane lost cabin pressure and everybody (6-7) of them passed out from lack of oxygen.  The plane then few on it's own for 4 hours before it ran out of fuel and crashed quite in South Dakota.  The Air Force had already sent jets to intercept it and everything, but they couldn't do anything but escort it until it crashed.  I'm not saying that's what happened here, but again... it wouldn't be the first time something like that has happened.
Post by: Tiresais on March 26, 2014, 03:56:38 PM

but you are mistaken my friend . I  will admit that my theories are built on conjecture only but at least they are mine  and mine   alone  ,you wont find them on any other conspiracy  theory websites ,

Fair enough, so I posed some questions as above - given the numerous better alternative methods they could have pursued to achieve this end, your position seems unlikely given that it requires simultaneously for the US government to be very competent in order to carry this out, but simultaneously incompetent enough to not come up with better ideas. Given the South China Sea crisis and its propensity for flashpoints, surely that too would have bee much easier and incurred a much lower risk of serious repercussions?
Post by: Ramgoat on March 26, 2014, 06:47:52 PM

Fair enough, so I posed some questions as above - given the numerous better alternative methods they could have pursued to achieve this end, your position seems unlikely given that it requires simultaneously for the US government to be very competent in order to carry this out, but simultaneously incompetent enough to not come up with better ideas. Given the South China Sea crisis and its propensity for flashpoints, surely that too would have bee much easier and incurred a much lower risk of serious repercussions?
To accuse the US foreign policy of competency is a misnomer or better yet a contradiction ... Vietnam . Iraq . Afghanistan etc .
 Shaskavili  president of Georgia with the acquiescence of Americans attacked Russian peace keepers in South    Ossetia during the Beijing  Olympics where they thought that Putin would be distracted but they were  wrong as Russia acquired both South Ossetia and Abskasia  from Georgia
 London Olympics came and nothing  happened ,
 Here came the Sochi Olympics and the scenario repeated itself , result Crimea  gone .
To  suggest then that the Pivot to Asia will be well planned   from the past evidence that I listed just is wishful thinking,
Thus plane scenario missing is a plot or ploy to drive a wedge between Malaysia and China and it seems   to be working for now,
 India was hip to it  from the    inception and they stopped searching for the plane almost immediately.
 There is no question in my mind that the Americans diverted the plane through  electronic telemetry controls to the bottom of the ocean in some remote location.

Post by: Ramgoat on March 26, 2014, 07:02:05 PM

Latest reports are that 127 items have been spotted by satellite, floating in the southern Indian Ocean, so "pulverized"? Maybe.  Dissapear?  No.  As for the whole "no signal from pilots and passengers" part, it's not like that was unprecedented.  I'm not a huge fan of golf, but I was a fan of Payne Stewart, and he died in 1999 when his plane crashed.  They took off from Orlando, the plane lost cabin pressure and everybody (6-7) of them passed out from lack of oxygen.  The plane then few on it's own for 4 hours before it ran out of fuel and crashed quite in South Dakota.  The Air Force had already sent jets to intercept it and everything, but they couldn't do anything but escort it until it crashed.  I'm not saying that's what happened here, but again... it wouldn't be the first time something like that has happened.
To compare the Payne Stewart incident to the Malaysian plane incident is just ridiculous .
 Did the Payne Stewart plane has the transponder turned off? Did it veered to the left and crashed where no one can seem to find it ?   
 I watched the whole Payne Stewart Drama unfolded on Tv  and it was nothing like the Malaysian plane disappearing .
 There you go with your pseudo intellectualizing but in my book you are just an idiot
Post by: Dutty on March 26, 2014, 07:58:36 PM
On a somewhat tangential note...anybody else notice the similar lilt/speech patterns with the malay 'spokespersons' and carribean accents

someone ah dem was  in a press conference de odder day,, tv was in the next room...i coulda swear de man was from st kitts or someting oui...is only visual confirmation make mih realise was a malaysian talkin
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 26, 2014, 08:18:22 PM
On a somewhat tangential note...anybody else notice the similar lilt/speech patterns with the malay 'spokespersons' and carribean accents

someone ah dem was  in a press conference de odder day,, tv was in the next room...i coulda swear de man was from st kitts or someting oui...is only visual confirmation make mih realise was a malaysian talkin

Worked with some of them a few years ago, used to crack meh up how somewhat similar they sound, Singaporeans too
Post by: Tiresais on March 27, 2014, 01:10:12 AM

To accuse the US foreign policy of competency is a misnomer or better yet a contradiction ... Vietnam . Iraq . Afghanistan etc .
 Shaskavili  president of Georgia with the acquiescence of Americans attacked Russian peace keepers in South    Ossetia during the Beijing  Olympics where they thought that Putin would be distracted but they were  wrong as Russia acquired both South Ossetia and Abskasia  from Georgia
 London Olympics came and nothing  happened ,
 Here came the Sochi Olympics and the scenario repeated itself , result Crimea  gone .
To  suggest then that the Pivot to Asia will be well planned   from the past evidence that I listed just is wishful thinking,
Thus plane scenario missing is a plot or ploy to drive a wedge between Malaysia and China and it seems   to be working for now,
 India was hip to it  from the    inception and they stopped searching for the plane almost immediately.
 There is no question in my mind that the Americans diverted the plane through  electronic telemetry controls to the bottom of the ocean in some remote location.

You make these assertions without any proof whatsoever. Where's your evidence that India was party to this? Where's your evidence the plane was diverted by American orders? Why would they even assume this would drive a wedge between them? They worked together to find the plane after all.

You're making many assertions without a basis in fact. Why does America benefit from a wedge between Malaysia and China? Surely  wedge between Australia and China, or any number of other countries woukd be a better use of their time. Why risk being found out and being ostracised by the international community for the murder of 250 people?

The coordination required is also far more taxing than you seem to think it is - they have to divert the plane, have someone suicidally turn off all the navigation equipment (which can only be done so by hand), just to then turn the plane around by hand? Why would someone kill themselves to sour relations between Malaysia and China?

You need a higher standard of evidence for your opinions in my opinion.
Post by: Jah Gol on March 27, 2014, 01:07:58 PM
Not sure what he smoked before doing this video but it must be some seriously good stuff!  :mackdaddy:
He says don't believe anything they say from hereon because its a dry run by the New World Order!

New World Order Highjacked Flight 370
http://www.youtube.com/v/HuRlTQ99kiA

Dr. James David Manning explains what happened on Flight 370.
This guy's great btw.
Title: Pastor Manning warns us that we now have no privacy!
Post by: Socapro on March 28, 2014, 01:39:40 PM
Is he a paranoid nutcase talking hogwash or is he spot on on this occasion?

Let's take back our privacy from the government
https://www.youtube.com/v/Ixf8rxOQGz0

Pastor manning summaries the 4th Amendment and why it is currently being violated by the the US Government.
Title: Re: Pastor Manning warns us that we now have no privacy!
Post by: Tiresais on March 28, 2014, 02:35:06 PM
He is a paranoid nutcase talking shit, but if you throw enough shit some of it will stick. Both the Bush and Obama administrations have violated the 4th Amendment with wiretapping at the least. I won't watch the video (you don't give the mentally insane the attention that justifies their insanity), so that's just my initial thoughts.
Post by: Socapro on March 28, 2014, 03:13:39 PM
He is a paranoid nutcase talking shit, but if you throw enough shit some of it will stick. Both the Bush and Obama administrations have violated the 4th Amendment with wiretapping at the least. I won't watch the video (you don't give the mentally insane the attention that justifies their insanity), so that's just my initial thoughts.
You need to watch the video if you wish to make any valid comments on what he said.
I believe he is is much smarter than you believe.
Post by: Tiresais on March 28, 2014, 06:09:13 PM
You need to watch the video if you wish to make any valid comments on what he said.

Based on what evidence? This is the guy who called Obama's mother "white trash", said that " the most noble of white society choose not to intercourse sexually with these [African] men", Compares Obama to Hitler and Stalin, supports the 'birther' movement, and claims that white homos are stealing black husbands from their wives. This guy is certifiable. What more evidence do you need?
Post by: Socapro on March 28, 2014, 06:41:18 PM

Based on what evidence? This is the guy who called Obama's mother "white trash", said that " the most noble of white society choose not to intercourse sexually with these [African] men", Compares Obama to Hitler and Stalin, supports the 'birther' movement, and claims that white homos are stealing black husbands from their wives. This guy is certifiable. What more evidence do you need?
As I said you cannot comment on a video that you did not watch and you would have come over as much more level headed by simply not responding as you did.
In this instance Pastor Manning makes a lot more sense than you are giving him credit for and in general he makes a lot more sense to to me than you do on a variety of topics.
As I said he is way more intelligent than you are willing to give him credit for which exposes your dishonesty and does not reflect kindly on yourself.
Post by: Tiresais on March 29, 2014, 03:09:56 AM

As I said you cannot comment on a video that you did not watch and you would have come over as much more level headed by simply not responding as you did.
In this instance Pastor Manning makes a lot more sense than you are giving him credit for and in general he makes a lot more sense to to me than you do on a variety of topics.
As I said he is way more intelligent than you are willing to give him credit for which exposes your dishonesty and does not reflect kindly on yourself.

You haven't answered my question. Why do you think he makes sense? On what topics has he shown himself to be intelligent? How does your opinion mesh with the points I raised? Are the points I raised something you would expect from an intelligent, sane individual?
Post by: Socapro on March 29, 2014, 01:05:37 PM

You haven't answered my question. Why do you think he makes sense? On what topics has he shown himself to be intelligent? How does your opinion mesh with the points I raised? Are the points I raised something you would expect from an intelligent, sane individual?
He makes total sense to me on this topic and my point is since you have not viewed the video due to being pre-judgemental you should not have commented.
It is very hard to take folks like you seriously who already feel that you know it all and believe that all your assumptions are correct.
Also I do not believe in disparaging people about their intelligence just because I disagree with them on a few points but obviously you do. You are no more intelligent to me than Pastor Manning is and in fact he has many many more folks that hear his arguments and thinks he makes sense than you do.
He obviously also does much more positive work for his local community than you do.

You might be unaware but Manning has many intelligent fans. These fans may not be intelligent to you but they are to a whole lot of other intelligent people who are seriously concerned about helping to re-educate brainwashed Black people.

David Carroll: In Defense of Dr. James David Manning
https://www.youtube.com/v/Zn342ywSXSQ
Post by: Tiresais on March 29, 2014, 01:15:33 PM

He makes total sense to me on this topic and my point is since you have not viewed the video due to being pre-judgemental you should not have commented.
It is very hard to take folks like you seriously who already feel that you know it all and believe that all your assumptions are correct.
Also I do not believe in disparaging people about their intelligence just because I disagree with them on a few points but obviously you do. You are no more intelligent to me than Pastor Manning is and in fact he has many many more folks that hear his arguments and thinks he makes sense than you do.
He obviously also does much more positive things for his local community than you do.

Again, you've not answered my question. I'd argue that he certainly doesn't do good for his community, given his hateful rhetoric. You have't addressed any of my points - why don't you? You keep asserting Pastor Manning is X and Y, but never back it up.
Post by: Socapro on March 29, 2014, 01:28:49 PM

He obviously also does much more positive things for his local community than you do.

Again, you've not answered my question. I'd argue that he certainly doesn't do good for his community, given his hateful rhetoric. You have't addressed any of my points - why don't you? You keep asserting Pastor Manning is X and Y, but never back it up.
You seemed to be a little slow so let me spell it out for you. Until you view the video properly and give it your balanced feedback (like if I really care what your feedback is) I cannot and will not take you question seriously. In other words your comments on a video that you have not even viewed cannot be taken seriously and you have also shown that even if you view it your feedback will clearly not be logical and balanced.
Post by: Tiresais on March 29, 2014, 04:02:50 PM

You seemed to be a little slow so let me spell it out for you. Until you view the video properly and give it your balanced feedback (like if I really care what your feedback is) I cannot and will not take you question seriously. In other words your comments on a video that you have not even viewed cannot be taken seriously and you have also shown that even if you view it your feedback will clearly not be logical and balanced.

I appreciate that, hence me asking you to justify your opinion on the man in person rather than this video. As I've pointed out, I agree with the notion that this and the previous administration have violated the 4th amendment. I won't watch the video as I don't want my "view" to justify his youtube channel, which from what I've seen has a worrying tendency of paranoia, sexism (see his views on The Young Turks youtube channel), racism, and homophobia. He is a vicious and paranoid man spewing hatred often and I don't wish to give him validation.
Post by: Socapro on March 29, 2014, 05:50:45 PM

I appreciate that, hence me asking you to justify your opinion on the man in person rather than this video. As I've pointed out, I agree with the notion that this and the previous administration have violated the 4th amendment. I won't watch the video as I don't want my "view" to justify his youtube channel, which from what I've seen has a worrying tendency of paranoia, sexism (see his views on The Young Turks youtube channel), racism, and homophobia. He is a vicious and paranoid man spewing hatred often and I don't wish to give him validation.
Don't think he needs your validation as he already has enough fans and supporters and does research to back up most of his arguments.
You would have appeared smarter and more logical if you did not try to comment on a video that you have not viewed, that's all I am saying.
I am not into attacking someone's character just because I don't agree with their opinion but that is obviously an unbalanced tendency of yours that reflects badly on you.

If you get time and care about the plight of Black people in America then take a look at this video and it is not by Pastor James btw.

Post by: Tiresais on March 29, 2014, 06:25:59 PM
Don't think he needs your validation as he already has enough fans and supporters and does research to back up most of his arguments.
You would have appeared smarter and more logical if you did not try to comment on a video that you have not viewed, that's all I am saying.
I am not into attacking someone's character just because I don't agree with their opinion but that is obviously an unbalanced tendency of yours that reflects badly on you.

If you get time and care about the plight of Black people in America then take a look at this video and it is not by Pastor James btw.

Again, you're ignoring my points - justify your opinion. I'm not asking you to murder a child here, simply provide some evidence. I care about all human beings, regardless of race, but I don't attribute their ills to "white homo daemons" because I'm not an insane rambling moron. If he's done this research where is it? Where are the peer-reviewed papers talking about husbands being nicked by white homosexuals? There are none, because these are the raving of someone with a screw loose. Do you believe Black men are being lured by white homo daemons?

I don't attack his character because I disagree, I attack them because they're unsubstantiated hateful rhetoric with no association with reality.
Post by: Socapro on March 29, 2014, 06:52:51 PM

Again, you're ignoring my points - justify your opinion. I'm not asking you to murder a child here, simply provide some evidence. I care about all human beings, regardless of race, but I don't attribute their ills to "white homo daemons" because I'm not an insane rambling moron. If he's done this research where is it? Where are the peer-reviewed papers talking about husbands being nicked by white homosexuals? There are none, because these are the raving of someone with a screw loose. Do you believe Black men are being lured by white homo daemons?

I don't attack his character because I disagree, I attack them because they're unsubstantiated hateful rhetoric with no association with reality.
The fact is that you attack the fellow's character just because you disagree with his arguments which doesn't impress me that much.

Also please note my comments are based on the opening video in this thread which makes a whole heap of sense to me so until you watch the video and address what he said I will not be side tracked to respond to any of your off topic arguments.
Post by: Tiresais on March 30, 2014, 04:00:44 AM

The fact is that you attack the fellow's character just because you disagree with his arguments which doesn't impress me that much.

Also please note my comments are based on the opening video in this thread which makes a whole heap of sense to me so until you watch the video and address what he said I will not be side tracked to respond to any of your off topic arguments.

I have repeatedly stated the justification for my opinions, whilst you do not. Without any justification from your end, your claims are baseless, and this conversation has nowhere to go.
Post by: Socapro on March 30, 2014, 07:53:47 AM

I have repeatedly stated the justification for my opinions, whilst you do not. Without any justification from your end, your claims are baseless, and this conversation has nowhere to go.
Yap, yap, yap, yap! My claims are simply that Pastor Manning makes a lot of sense in the first video I posted in this thread that set the topic of this thread and also that you cannot be taken seriously regards making comments on a video that you refuse to look at. Nothing you can say will change those facts.
Glad you've finally realized that this conversation has nowhere to go because I couldn't take your comments seriously from the very start and justifiably so.
Lesson here is in the future if I post a video on an issue for discussion then its best to refrain from comment on such video if you have not looked at the video. I do not care about the subjective hang-ups you may have about the messenger, the topic is the message and not the messenger as far as I am concerned. Simple!
Post by: Socapro on April 10, 2014, 08:58:13 PM
Don't believe them update warning from Pastor Manning!

Don't Believe The New World Order Lie About Flt. 370
https://www.youtube.com/v/04TC2AAwlLE
Title: Pastor Manning Thread
Post by: Socapro on April 16, 2014, 06:31:37 PM
Pastor Manning says he's being Censored by Google and appeals for your Help!

I received these two videos from Pastor Manning's ATLAH Worldwide Channel saying that Google is trying to censor them and also appealing for everyone's help in the an effort to maintain Freedom of Speech via the Internet.

Has Google Detuned ATLAH And Dr. Manning
https://www.youtube.com/v/i9wxwWfFZYs

ATLAH Being Censored SOS
https://www.youtube.com/v/0x5hedeiJ4s

Btw here is the link to his YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/ATLAHWorldwide
Title: Re: Pastor Manning says he being Censored by Google and appeals for your Help!
Post by: grimm01 on April 16, 2014, 09:26:36 PM
What exactly is Google doing? His videos are available on Youtube, if you Google "Pastor Manning" his Wikipedia page is the first result followed by his church website. So what exactly is Google doing to kick him off the web and kill his voice?

This dude seems to be the kind of person who needs to stir controversy and spin conspiracy theories in order to keep his base agitated and keep him relevant. Maybe his page views and donations falling off, so he bawling fire to create some sense of urgency under his supporters
Title: Re: Pastor Manning says he being Censored by Google and appeals for your Help!
Post by: pecan on April 17, 2014, 05:52:01 AM
Out of curiosity, I Googled ATLAH and the atlah.org website was first on the list of the search results, followed by the Wikipedia page then the youtube page. I also found images of the sign at his church that promotes his views. Does not sound like censorship to me.

(http://www.theblaze.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/atlah.jpg)

here are some quotes attributed to him:

“Obama has released the homo demons on the black man. Look out black woman. A white homo may take your man.”

President Obama is going to "use gay people to destroy the black community".
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BhXWqpAIAAAWj_C.jpg)

So with respect for his appeal for help, I will pray for him tonight.
Post by: Tiresais on April 17, 2014, 06:25:58 AM
He's a narcissistic, egotistical maniac, who needs to be constantly in the front line and constantly fighting imagined threats to justify his own relevance. Doesn't mean Google aren't censoring tho, what specifically are his claims? As I've said before, won't give him the youtube view to justify his unhealthy behaviour, so do or don't give me a run down.
Title: Re: Pastor Manning says he's being Censored by Google and appeals for your Help!
Post by: pecan on April 18, 2014, 05:31:00 AM
Last night was Maundy Thursday... Last Supper, washing of the feet and the last commandment of Jesus.

John 13:34: "A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.

Manning should try to reconcile this instruction with the rationale for stoning people.

Happy Easter.
Title: Re: Pastor Manning says he's being Censored by Google and appeals for your Help!
Post by: D.H.W on April 18, 2014, 07:41:15 AM
Stueps. People have to much time on their hands
Post by: Socapro on April 18, 2014, 10:13:19 AM
Last night was Maundy Thursday... Last Supper, washing of the feet and the last commandment of Jesus.

John 13:34: "A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.

Manning should try to reconcile this instruction with the rationale for stoning people.

Happy Easter.
Pastor Manning has shown love to homosexuals in the past and have helped quite a few to clean themselves up and to change their sinful lifestyle. You need to view this video here to learn why he is not homophobic.

Pastor Manning talks about Deacon Williams Former Homosexual at Atlah Church
https://www.youtube.com/v/pc-BQ4vZHrM

I believe stoning should be viewed as a parable phase for not condoning or for condemning something that is definitely sinful in the eyes of God.

Think of it as being similar to the term "bun-out" that the Jamaicans regularly use for not condoning something that is viewed as sinful.
It does not mean that you will literally stone or burn someone yourself as you leave judgement to God but you know that Jesus would definitely not condone such behaviour when he returns to cast judgement.

Contrary to what is being pedalled by some God isn't just about love as he will also cast judgement and burn-out sinners who refused to repent and change.

Ask yourself this if you view yourself as Christian; Would Jesus condone homosexual or adultery or thieving or bearing false witness against your neighbour if he or when he comes back as most Christians believe that he will?
If the answer is no to all of those questions then we can view it the same as Jesus will stone or bun-out those who are guilty of all those sins including homosexuals if or when he returns.

We can also view it like this; Do you prefer to be warned that Jesus will stone you for your sins and have a chance to change your ways before it is too late than not be warned at all and so never be given the encouragement to change your sinful ways and save yourself?

Between you and me I prefer to be warned and be encouraged to change my sinful ways. :thumbsup:
Post by: Socapro on April 24, 2014, 12:11:58 AM
Michael Charles Master, author of "Rules For Conservatives," speaks about Google censoring Dr. James David Manning's videos.

Censorship: The Way Of Tyrants
https://www.youtube.com/v/mZWJYqKnSRE
Post by: Socapro on April 28, 2014, 10:00:58 PM
Pastor Manning latest assessment on why Malaysian Flight MH370 has disappeared!

He says the New World Order are preparing to convince us about the existence of life on other planets and also wish to destroy our belief in God and the Bible.  :mackdaddy:

New World Order, Flight 370 To Introduce Extraterrestrial Life
https://www.youtube.com/v/in9DyfWb3wc
Title: Pastor Manning Thread
Post by: Socapro on April 28, 2014, 10:23:20 PM
Pastor Manning Warns us about Obama and His Drones!!

He warns all patriots to beware of the Obama's heart attack guns, cancer gamma ray drones and radiation from our cell phones; all designed to kill us gradually over a period of time so we don't suspect the cause.

Patriots At Bundy Ranch Being Droned
https://www.youtube.com/v/qvSNaNL3Gp0
Post by: Socapro on April 28, 2014, 11:17:31 PM
This theory about why the plane disappeared makes some sense and can also tie in with what Pastor Manning is saying above.

The REAL Reason Flight 370 Disappeared
https://www.youtube.com/v/fzgQwDeP7eM
Post by: Socapro on April 28, 2014, 11:32:54 PM
And here is another possibility about how and why the plane disappeared. Sounds logical.

Girlfriend Of Passenger On Flight 370 Says A Family Member Said Plane Was Followed By Fighter Jets
https://www.youtube.com/v/jpKot27qbyw
Post by: Socapro on April 28, 2014, 11:55:01 PM
Here is some interesting stuff on a theory that the plane landed at Diego Garcia Secret Military Base in the Indian Ocean.

Proof Malaysian Flight MH370 at Diego Garcia' U.S. Military Base?
https://www.youtube.com/v/x2RMqViKohg

There is so much to decipher through here that it's hard to tell what is being faked and what is the truth is...Regardless of whether or not this story is fake...I think there is a pretty good probability that, that plane is at Diego...

Here is the website they got the info off of: Freelance journalist: 'Hijacked flight 370 passenger sent photo from hidden iPhone tracing back to secret U.S. military base Diego Garcia' | Intellihub News (http://intellihub.com/freelance-journalist-hijacked-flight-370-passenger-sent-photo-hidden-iphone-tracing-back-secret-u-s-military-base-diego-garcia/)
Title: Re: Pastor Manning Thread
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 08:47:45 AM
Baba Dick Gregory On Missing Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 3/16/2014
https://www.youtube.com/v/f49TliuSX1w
Title: Re: Malaysian Flight MH370 Disappearance Discussion Thread
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 10:30:51 AM
Who messed up my Malaysian Flight MH370 discussion thread and merged it with other topics Pastor Manning and others have covered?

I just realised that one of the Mods here merged all the various topics that Pastor Manning and others have touched on into one thread and renamed it the Pastor Manning thread which defeats the whole purpose of various threads I have created on different topics.

I think I am going to stop posting in General if my threads are going to be all merged into one thread even though they are on a variety of different topics.

What is worse is that I was not consulted on this before it was done and I am not sure the Mod who did it understand why different topics go under different threads and they will not be able to undo the merger which has now created a very long and confusing thread.

This thread is now totally confusing and this approach of merging without consulting the thread starter has now totally put me off from posting on this Board.

I am out!  >:(

PS:
I just changed the name of this thread back from the "The Pastor Manning Thread" to the "Malaysian Flight MH370 Disappearance Discussion Thread" to make it crystal clear to the Mods and anyone else for that matter, the purpose for which it was originally created and it is not meant for discussion of other topics raised by Pastor Manning and others. I like my threads to stay on topic otherwise the threads becomes very confusing.
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 10:51:52 AM
Who messed up my Malaysian Flight MH370 discussion thread and merged it with other topics Pastor Manning and others have covered?

I just realised that one of the Mods here merged all the various topics that Pastor Manning and others have touched on into one thread and renamed it the Pastor Manning thread which defeats the whole purpose of various threads I have created on different topics.

I think I am going to stop posting in General if my threads are going to be all merged into one thread even though they are on a variety of different topics.

What is worse is that I was not consulted on this before it was done and I am not sure the Mod who did it understand why different topics go under different threads and they will not be able to undo the merger which has now created a very long and confusing thread.

This thread is now totally confusing and this approach of merging without consulting the thread starter has now totally put me off from posting on this Board.

I guess you now know how other people feel when you subjectively and arbitrarily delete their posts  :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 10:56:47 AM

I guess you now know how other people feel when you subjectively and arbitrarily delete their posts  :beermug:
You are still carrying a chip about that Bakes? I did warn you back then in Entertainment & Culture about your disrespect for a Mod which you did not heed so I decided to take action. Also note that I only ever did it to you and no one else and it wasn't done randomly and without context. That was a different issue all together.
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 11:02:02 AM
You are still carrying a chip about that Bakes? I did warn you back then in Entertainment & Culture about your disrespect for a Mod which you did not heed so I decided to take action. Also note that I only ever did it to you and no one else and it wasn't done randomly and without context. That was a different issue all together.

I am not carrying anything... I didn't disrespect, never cussed you never called you a name.  You deleted my comment (just as you recently deleted Pecans) because you were being made to look foolish.  Most of us have thin skins and move on... you decided to abuse yuh powers.  I merely pointing out how the shoe's on the other foot now.
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 11:06:38 AM

I am not carrying anything... I didn't disrespect, never cussed you never called you a name.  You deleted my comment (just as you recently deleted Pecans) because you were being made to look foolish.  Most of us have thin skins and move on... you decided to abuse yuh powers.  I merely pointing out how the shoe's on the other foot now.
Get over it and stop acting like a pussy Bakes. You swore at me and disrespected me as a Mod on that board and so I deleted your offending post. Now learn to live with it and move on. I thought that you did. This is so immature of you raising that old point which should be water under the bridge. You even complained to Flex at the time and he ended up telling you to learn to show some respect to a Mod on the board.

PS:
And you are lying about me deleting Pecan's comments. I do not have Moderator rights on this board to do that. As I said I only ever once deleted anyone's comments since I have been a moderator on the E&C and T&F boards and those were your disrespectful comments to a Moderator on the E&C board. And how long ago was that, at least over a year going on two years ago yet it is still on your mind and bothering you?!

Just to clarify I did not complain about a Mod here deleting my posts or threads. What I complained about is one of them merging different topics I created into one heading. This of course is a completely different issue to the one that you raised where you got what you deserved for being totally disrespectful to a Moderator.
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 12:48:39 PM
Get over it and stop acting like a pussy Bakes. You swore at me and disrespected me as a Mod on that board and so I deleted your offending post. Now learn to live with it and move on. I thought that you did. This is so immature of you raising that old point which should be water under the bridge. You even complained to Flex at the time and he ended up telling you to learn to show some respect to a Mod on the board.

PS:
And you are lying about me deleting Pecan's comments. I do not have Moderator rights on this board to do that. As I said I only ever once deleted anyone's comments since I have been a moderator on the E&C and T&F boards and those were your disrespectful comments to a Moderator on the E&C board. And how long ago was that, at least over a year going on two years ago yet it is still on your mind and bothering you?!

Just to clarify I did not complain about a Mod here deleting my posts or threads. What I complained about is one of them merging different topics I created into one heading. This of course is a completely different issue to the one that you raised where you got what you deserved for being totally disrespectful to a Moderator.

You are making infinitely more of a bigger deal about this than I am... as I said, I am merely pointing out the fact that the shoe is on the other foot.  I am not "carrying" anything from you deleting my post, it's not the first time it's happened and not the end of the world.  I didn't "complain to Flex", I messaged him for an explanation... since you didn't bother to explain why.  And your memory is selective... it happened last June/July... not two years ago. And I never swore at you in that thread nor did Flex have to tell me to "learn to respect Moderators"  that is shit talk.  Yuh just trying to justify your actions after the fact.  I think most people have come to recognize you for the sensitive ass that yuh is.  Just nice seeing you bitching about something that people routinely have to put up with.
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 01:22:43 PM

PS:

You are making infinitely more of a bigger deal about this than I am... as I said, I am merely pointing out the fact that the shoe is on the other foot.  I am not "carrying" anything from you deleting my post, it's not the first time it's happened and not the end of the world.  I didn't "complain to Flex", I messaged him for an explanation... since you didn't bother to explain why.  And your memory is selective... it happened last June/July... not two years ago. And I never swore at you in that thread nor did Flex have to tell me to "learn to respect Moderators"  that is shit talk.  Yuh just trying to justify your actions after the fact.  I think most people have come to recognize you for the sensitive ass that yuh is.  Just nice seeing you bitching about something that people routinely have to put up with.

You are the one bitching because you are the one who brought it up. That incident was so long ago to me that I had forgotten exactly how long ago it happened (which is why I said a year to two years ago) while you remember the exact month and probably day it happened, so you tell me who is the one touting feelings and behaving like they still have a chip on their shoulder about the incident?
Isn't it obvious based on who brought it up?
And I would do it again for exactly the reasons that I stated if we were able to turn the clocks back.

Also you need to apologize for lying about me deleting Pecan's post when I never ever did such a thing anytime in the past especially if you are referring to actions on this board where I do not have any Moderator rights to delete anyone else's posts other than my own.

And I don't think the incident happened last year but possibly the year before which would have been 2012 rather than 2013 but maybe my memory of the year is bad as I did not take it on like you obviously did.
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 02:38:03 PM
You are the one bitching because you are the one who brought it up. That incident was so long ago to me that I had forgotten exactly how long ago it happened (which is why I said a year to two years ago) while you remember the exact month and probably day it happened, so you tell me who is the one touting feelings and behaving like they still have a chip on their shoulder about the incident?
And I would do it again for exactly the reasons that I stated if we were able to turn the clocks back.

Also you need to apologize for lying about me deleting Pecan's post when I never ever did such a thing anytime in the past especially if you are referring to actions on this board where I do not have any Moderator rights to delete anyone else's posts other than my own.

And I don't think the incident happened last year but possibly the year before which would have been 2012 rather than 2013 but maybe my memory of the year is bad as I did not take it on like you obviously did.

I see you insist on going on about this.  It was last year... because soon after that I was asked to help out as a moderator.  That is why I remember, it has nothing to do with me toting feelings, but if it makes you feel better to think that is the case then more power to you. 

Moving on.
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 04:17:23 PM

I see you insist on going on about this.  It was last year... because soon after that I was asked to help out as a moderator.  That is why I remember, it has nothing to do with me toting feelings, but if it makes you feel better to think that is the case then more power to you. 

Moving on.
I did say I wasn't sure that it was last year because it was not a major issue for me to write down in my note book as I don't carry around chips.

Anyway how about an apology for your false accusation that I have also been deleting Pecan's posts.
You deleted my comment (just as you recently deleted Pecans)
Don't feel you can get off so easy!  :devil:
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 04:45:04 PM
Anyway how about an apology for your false accusation that I have also been deleting Pecan's posts.

If I am wrong about that then I am wrong, but you'll be waiting on that apology... it really ent that serious to me.
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 06:53:38 PM

If I am wrong about that then I am wrong, but you'll be waiting on that apology... it really ent that serious to me.
Its the man thing to do to apologize when you have been proven wrong, don't you think?  :devil:
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 07:45:46 PM
Its the man thing to do to apologize when you have been proven wrong, don't you think?  :devil:

No, it's the "man" (adult) thing to do to apologize when you have offended someone.  I haven't offended anyone.
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 07:57:39 PM

No, it's the "man" (adult) thing to do to apologize when you have offended someone.  I haven't offended anyone.

That's a very oblivious statement coming from you Bakes, someone who has made a career out of offending almost everyone on the forum who they have argued with and don't agree with their opinion minus maybe Flex and Tallman!  :devil:

Anyway, have any of you guys watched the videos in Replies nos.59, 60, 61 & 62 above?

Very interesting but the latest theory is that the plane landed at the Diego Garcia' U.S. Military Base in the Indian Ocean. Its seems to be the most logical theory I have heard yet and if true it means that the US Military were involved in the high-jacking of that plane and some of the passengers could still be alive unless they have all been murdered.
Post by: Bakes on April 29, 2014, 08:51:19 PM

That's a very oblivious statement coming from you Bakes, someone who has made a career out of offending almost everyone on the forum who they have argued with and don't agree with their opinion minus maybe Flex and Tallman!  :devil:

Was your feelings hurt... is that why yuh moaning and carrying on about an apology? Yuh manties showing.
Post by: Socapro on April 29, 2014, 10:46:35 PM

Was your feelings hurt... is that why yuh moaning and carrying on about an apology? Yuh manties showing.
Move on nah man?! The day you apologize to anyone for offending them is the day I stop posting here from shock that the world is about to end!

What's your view on the Diego Garcia' U.S. Military Base landing theory?