General => General Discussion => Topic started by: 1-868 on March 30, 2014, 09:15:05 AM

Title: Women Battery Thread.
Post by: 1-868 on March 30, 2014, 09:15:05 AM
Police probing Chandresh for assault of ex-girlfriend

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-03-30/police-probing-chandresh-assault-ex-girlfriend

To be a Gov't minister in TNT, you must know how to BEAT !!! woman

Tourism Minister Chandresh Sharma is under investigation by the police for the assault of his former girlfriend. Sacha Singh, the managing director of AMS Biotech Security Concept and AmSure T&T Ltd, who is in her late 20s, met with officers of the St Joseph Police Station on Friday at her Piarco business and gave a statement of Sharma’s alleged physical abuse during an altercation on March 12 at Grand Bazaar. Though a police investigation into such a matter can take as long as six months, the Sunday Guardian learnt that because of the high-profile nature of the matter it is being fast-tracked. ASP Joanne Archie, public information officer of the T&T Police Service, yesterday confirmed that an investigation was being conducted by the police against Sharma: “Statements were recorded and the investigation is in progress.”

Archie said “a charge or charges” may be laid after the investigation. Sharma’s investigation comes days after former minister of the people Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh was fired by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Tuesday, following allegations of disorderly behaviour on board a Caribbean Airlines flight on March 16.

Questions about the child arose

Police were told that Singh met Sharma in the car park of Grand Bazaar, near Toppers around 7.45 pm on March 12. Sharma had agreed to meet Singh at the mall. In the back seat of Singh’s car was a 12-year-old girl and her mother, a schoolteacher. Sharma entered her Mercedes Benz car and sat in the front passenger seat, where questions about the child arose. The child eventually moved and Sharma spotted her. The child called out to Sharma who acknowledged her. Singh began to ask Sharma about maintaining the child. Sharma and the girl’s mother came out of the vehicle arguing. Shortly after, there was a scuffle between Sharma and the woman.During the melee, Sharma urged the woman to stop hitting a Brahmin boy. Singh came out of the car and held on to Sharma’s tie, but was slapped across the face.

Sharma, the police were told, pushed Singh who fell back and hit her head on her car and blacked out for several minutes. After gaining consciousness, Singh said they were checking her pulse. She said she was told that Sharma was putting water on face, forehead and head to revive her. Singh said Sharma kept saying she was fine and told her not to go to the hospital, but instead she should go home and take a shower. Singh called her doctor at St Augustine Private Hospital who told her he was not on duty. She went home and took painkillers. The following day, Singh was examined by Dr Pulchan at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex who diagnosed that she suffered from a mild concussion and haematoma (swelling of the brain). She then reported the incident to Sgt Ogiste at the St Joseph Police Station. Traumatised by the incident, Singh left the country on March 14 and returned on March 25, where the police took a report three days later. The matter is being investigated by Insp Naim Gyan, who refused to comment yesterday when contacted.

Singh: I am pressing charges
Contacted yesterday, Singh said she was pressing charges against Sharma, who she met at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in January 2013. Singh admitted that she shared a relationship with Sharma, stating that she has evidence to back up her claims. “I found out about the child last November by his (Sharma’s) wife. That’s when things started to go downhill with us because when I asked him repeatedly about the child, he kept denying (the child) was his.” She said Sharma had no right to push her down because she brought the little girl to see him. Stating that she had established her business before she met Sharma, Singh, a former Miss T&T contestant, said, “It is not that I am bitter, vindictive or want revenge against him...it’s about living up to your responsibilities and speaking the truth. It’s an innocent child we are speaking about.”

Singh said she could have left the matter, but realised that it could have been far more serious. “I could have died. This should serve as a message to all women that they can stand up and fight men who are abusive.”
She said she was determined to press charges against Sharma because if left unchecked, someone could get killed in the future as a result of his actions. Singh described the incident as an abuse of public office. “The thing is, if you grab a woman’s breast and you get removed and you knock down a woman...same thing.”

Ramesh Maharaj: PM ought to remove him
Yesterday, former attorney general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj said on the basis of the PM’s action against Ramadharsingh, the same should apply for Sharma. “An assault is when you attempt to hit someone. If you hit, then it’s assault and battery, which is a criminal offence and would have to answer a charge in the Magistrate’s Court.” Maharaj said Sharma’s report was far worse. “It’s a form of domestic violence because he was friendly with her.” Maharaj said a minister does not have to be charged to be fired, but the charge aggravates the situation. A minister, Maharaj said, must be an exemplar. “The PM ought to remove him...There must be high standards in public life.” Maharaj said an investigation like this should take only a few days. “These matters are simple investigations. So this summary complaint must be filed within six months of the date of the incident.”

Sat maintains it’s a domestic affair
Secretary general of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha said Ramadharsingh’s issue was quite different from Sharma’s. “Ramadharsingh’s incident happened in an aircraft with other passengers who were endangered. This is a different thing—a domestic dispute...lots of people have. One is a domestic affair, and one is public manifestation of bad behaviour. It was a different situation because lots of politicians...they have domestic problems. So that is why I drew the line.” Maharaj maintained that the matter involving Sharma will take its course. Maharaj insists that he was not condoning domestic violence.

Seebaran–Suite: If it is true... it is to be deplored
Women’s activist, chairman of Advocates of Safe Parenthood: Improving Reproductive Equity (Aspire), attorney Lynette Seebaran–Suite said: “If it is true, then really, it is to be deplored because domestic violence is one of the most pervasive crimes society faces.” Seebaran-Suite said she has been trying to wrestle with the problem. “So if we have exemplars in society or people who are supposed to be exemplars committing that kind of violence, then they should face the full brunt of the law.” Seebaran-Suite said anyhow you look at it, “an assault is an assault.”

No response from Sharma, PM
Yesterday, a call made to Sharma’s phone was answered by someone who stated that the minister was attending a function. Another call at 6.30 pm was not responded to. Text messages sent to Sharma’s cell phone at 4.38 pm, 6.37 pm and 6.59 pm were not answered. Sharma also did not respond to questions e-mailed to him. Meanwhile, calls and texts to Persad-Bissessar’s phone went unanswered.
Title: Re: To be a Gov't minister in TNT, you must know how to BEAT !!! woman
Post by: elan on March 30, 2014, 10:12:59 AM
Police probing Chandresh for assault of ex-girlfriend

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-03-30/police-probing-chandresh-assault-ex-girlfriend

Questions about the child arose

Police were told that Singh met Sharma in the car park of Grand Bazaar, near Toppers around 7.45 pm on March 12. Sharma had agreed to meet Singh at the mall. In the back seat of Singh’s car was a 12-year-old girl and her mother, a schoolteacher. Sharma entered her Mercedes Benz car and sat in the front passenger seat, where questions about the child arose. The child eventually moved and Sharma spotted her. The child called out to Sharma who acknowledged her. Singh began to ask Sharma about maintaining the child. Sharma and the girl’s mother came out of the vehicle arguing. Shortly after, there was a scuffle between Sharma and the woman.During the melee, Sharma urged the woman to stop hitting a Brahmin boy. Singh came out of the car and held on to Sharma’s tie, but was slapped across the face.

Sat maintains it’s a domestic affair
Secretary general of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha said Ramadharsingh’s issue was quite different from Sharma’s. “Ramadharsingh’s incident happened in an aircraft with other passengers who were endangered. This is a different thing—a domestic dispute...lots of people have. One is a domestic affair, and one is public manifestation of bad behaviour. It was a different situation because lots of politicians...they have domestic problems. So that is why I drew the line.” Maharaj maintained that the matter involving Sharma will take its course. Maharaj insists that he was not condoning domestic violence.

Post by: Bourbon on March 30, 2014, 11:38:00 AM
Sat continues to maintain his hypocrite status.

Sharma is Hindu...so is no problem. I eh hear the exact words but in his speech condemning Glenn.....words to the effect that " He isnt hindu" were used. This qualifies as a domestic matter....and it happen in public....but that doesnt matter.

The thing is.....a friend of mine knows his son...his wife chinee-ish.....business woman....certainly doesnt seem like the woman mentioned.

So...do the math.

She look for it though...not to say she eh know he married. If he horning he wife with you....why you cyar collect some horn too?
Post by: Bourbon on March 30, 2014, 11:46:03 AM
Ay ay!

http://guardian.co.tt/business/2012-03-25/focused-building-business

http://guardian.co.tt/womanwise/2011/10/09/simply-shirlane-beauty-brains

She does work doh! I give she dat!

Business not for everybody...
“Not everyone can have an idea and be successful at it. It takes carefully tailored management and a proper leadership style in order to manoeuvre staff, companies, marketing and sales for the growth and expansion of the business. “It takes a combination of charisma, education, style and integrity in order to make it,” she said. Singh, who holds a Bachelors degree in Business Management, said, while one “may have an excellent idea”, he/she may not “have the knack for business” which involved a lot more than the flare of being your own boss. She advised “young people”, desirous of having their own businesses, to “do a feasibility study, a good plan and an assessment of the profitability/practicality of the respective business.” “Secondly, if you do happen to set up business, don’t cut corners. Start along the straight and narrow path and know that whatever you put your mind, heart and soul to do, you would accomplish it,” Singh said. She added: “I have never compromised myself because as a woman, there are men you would meet and they would say let’s see how far she will be willing to go. “Because of my strong spiritual morals and values which were instilled in me as a child, I know when to draw the line - when to stay in order to complete the sale and when to walk away with my integrity intact.”
Post by: congo on March 30, 2014, 12:36:24 PM
^^^ They brave and bold like that.
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2014, 07:57:44 PM

Beating and horning is considered domestic matters in Hinduism.
Post by: congo on March 30, 2014, 09:19:26 PM

All good and well but this isn't a hindu state.
Post by: Bourbon on March 30, 2014, 10:24:41 PM
Allyuh misquoting Sat man.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/COP-to-Sharma-RESIGN-OR-BE-FIRED-253137541.html

Meanwhile, Secretary General of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha (SDMS) Sat Maharaj who was vocal in his call for the resignation of Ramadharsingh said yesterday that Sharma’s case was different.
Maharaj said domestic issues have existed in politics since the days of former Prime Minister Dr Eric Williams.
“Politicians and their extra marital affairs and matters like these they sit on their own,” said Maharaj.
He said Ramadharsingh had put a number of people at risk on the flight by his behaviour but Sharma’s issue was between him and his alleged lover.
“The matter should take its course, we are talking about chalk and cheese. Chandresh is about twice the age of that woman, she must have known what she was getting into, I leave that for the court and the police to investigate,” said Maharaj.
He said it was up to the Prime Minister to determine whether she would fire Sharma or not, but “this doesn’t affect us in our moral standing,”.

Translation : "PNM did do it..so we could do it too."
Post by: Jah Gol on March 31, 2014, 06:37:48 AM

Sharma, the police were told, pushed Singh who fell back and hit her head on her car and blacked out for several minutes. After gaining consciousness, Singh said they were checking her pulse. She said she was told that Sharma was putting water on face, forehead and head to revive her. Singh said Sharma kept saying she was fine and told her not to go to the hospital, but instead she should go home and take a shower.

I read this and my presumptions of the situation changed. I realise it might be unpopular but here is goes.

I don't like Sharma , I think he's a snake and is part of the worst government in our country's history. That said if this is Sacha's account of things it confirms a few things. She lured him to this meeting with the woman and both of them eventually assaulted him first and he retaliated. Sacha got hurt and Sharma get frighten when he realised she hit her head.

I'm just following what I read. Violence against women is seen as truly deplorable, regardless of facts surrounding said violence.

I can't believe I just defended Sharma. I'm not a lawyer or a police officer so I can't comment on what charges may be in store for him, if any, but trying to process the incident as a human in my mind its hard  to logically attribute blame to the person who wasn't the aggressor in an altercation.

He Should Still Be Fired

This is a situation where his past indiscretions are blowing up in his face and causing turbulence in his personal life and embarrassment to the government.It is also likely that there are others in the woodwork. Under those circumstances how can a person carry out the duties of a Minister and MP effectively ? On that note it goes back to question of what type of people we select for public office in the first place.

Apart from that the allegation about him not supporting a child is the most embarrassing issue. If so there are legal means to bring Sharma into compliance.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 31, 2014, 07:13:43 AM
The schoolteacher-mother could ketch ah charge too ...
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on March 31, 2014, 07:51:47 AM

Since when?

Do not make this incident into an attack on a religion
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 08:20:49 AM

Since when?

Listen friend I have been a social worker in County Caroni 4 nuff years I know what I speak off. It is d nasty reality whether u want 2 believe it or not. 
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on March 31, 2014, 08:47:51 AM

Since when?

Listen friend I have been a social worker in County Caroni 4 nuff years I know what I speak off. It is d nasty reality whether u want 2 believe it or not. 

I could be wrong but "a social worker in County Caroni 4 nuff years" would hardly make anyone an expert on the reality of a religion of 1 billion people.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 09:12:11 AM

Since when?

I could be wrong but "a social worker in County Caroni 4 nuff years" would hardly make anyone an expert on the reality of a religion of 1 billion people.

Please do not compare the Hindus in India with those in Tdad. Chalk and cheese those in Tdad is much Brahmin as I am. Everybody know when you travel by boat you loose yuh caste that was 1 of the reasons there was 4 d Indian Mutiny of 1857. But Sat and co claiming they are the highest Indian caste. I refer to the practice of hinduism in Tdad where again I say horning and hitting is part of their M.O.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 31, 2014, 09:56:49 AM
... Everybody know when you travel by boat you loose yuh caste that was 1 of the reasons there was 4 d Indian Mutiny of 1857.  ...

I not in de know ... Expound, please.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 10:19:22 AM
... Everybody know when you travel by boat you loose yuh caste that was 1 of the reasons there was 4 d Indian Mutiny of 1857.  ...

When I did A level history which the old Warner taught we did British history and we studied the Indian Mutiny of 1857. So read up on it Plus Binsley Samaroo did alot of research on the issue.
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 10:26:05 AM
violence against women is an epidemic in Trinidad and Tobago and for too long it's been something never taken seriously. BTW, we do have very hostile women as well.

moderators, please hit weary a yellow card for that hate generating statement of his please.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 10:32:59 AM
violence against women is an epidemic in Trinidad and Tobago and for too long it's been something never taken seriously. BTW, we do have very hostile women as well.

moderators, please hit weary a yellow card for that hate generating statement of his please.

BIG FAT WET LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSSSS. What is hate check d stats and get back 2 me. That is why we are a 3rd world banana republic. D truth is d truth u eh have to like it but accept it as the truth.
Post by: Tiresais on March 31, 2014, 10:45:14 AM

BIG FAT WET LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSSSS. What is hate check d stats and get back 2 me. That is why we are a 3rd world banana republic. D truth is d truth u eh have to like it but accept it as the truth.

12,106 domestic violence cases filed
By LEISELLE MARAJ Saturday, November 24 2012

CHIEF Magistrate Marcia Ayers-Caesar yesterday stressed the importance played by judicial officers in cases of domestic violence as she spoke at a media launch of 16 Days of Activism which begins tomorrow and is observed as the International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women. Activities during this time frame have been organised by the Rape Crisis Society and the Trinidad and Tobago Coalition Against Domestic Violence.

At the launch, held at 1 Robinson Ville, Belmont, Ayers Ceasar revealed shocking domestic violence statistics. She said for the 2009/2010 law term in the Trinidad and Tobago Magistrates’ Courts, 12,106 new domestic violence applications were filed and 10,817 applications were determined. For the 2010/2011 period, 11,984 new applications were filed and 12, 041 applications were determined.

“These figures should be of concern to us all. These statistics, which can be found in the Judiciary’s Annual Report for this period, also reveal for 2009/2010 term, the magisterial district of Arima received the highest number of applications whilst Mayaro had the least. After 2010/2011, Arima again had the highest number and Rio Claro had the least. I am sure that you would agree with me that these statistics are indeed shocking,” she said.

Other statistics show women experience an average of 35 incidents of domestic violence before reporting to the police. “Judicial officers play an important role in the legal systems response. Judicial officers can express authority as the ultimate dispensers of Justice as we are the ultimate legal authority. If as judicial officers we treat domestic violence seriously, so too will the parties and the rest of the criminal justice system,”Ayers-Caesar said.

Read More (http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,169677.html)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Violence against women still high
Published:
Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Melissa Doughty

“Why do we hate women so much?” That was the question posed by former independent senator Diana Mahabir-Wyatt on Monday as she addressed heads of NGOs, ministry representatives and other groups at a breakfast seminar to commemorate the International Day of Violence Against Women at Capital Plaza, Port-of-Spain.

Mahabir-Wyatt also noted that many such seminars had been held but not much developed out of them. “We tend to talk about things, but we do not do them,” she added. She said she became aware of how terrible the hatred for women was when, in the 1960s, a report indicated that a Sea Lots woman had a piece of BRC hammered into her and it eventually came out of her nose.

Mahabir-Wyatt, a director in consultancy firm Personnel Management Services Ltd, said when a silent march was held recently by the Rape Crisis Centre and the Coalition Against Domestic Violence in memory of the women lost to domestic violence, only 30 people showed up to the march. “It seems to me we have not gotten all that far about what we are doing about violence against women,” she said.

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, in her address to the nation in commemoration of the day, called for a firm stance to be taken against violence against women. She added that the Government, in seeking to secure a safe environment for women and girls, was adopting and implementing national action plans that raised awareness and establishing more campaigns and groups that support women and girls, among others.

Mahabir-Wyatt highlighted several forms of violence against women, among them emotional abuse, institutional abuse, educational and economic abuse. Saying that a PhD study currently being done had highlighted that only a small percentage of rape cases were reported. She said the system was stacked against women. She added that men-against-men was the highest percentage of gender-based violence while women abusing children constituted the second most common form of gender-based violence in the country.

Read More (http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-11-27/violence-against-women-still-high)
Post by: congo on March 31, 2014, 10:49:07 AM
Men hitting women in that religion is no secret..Stop playing dumb with foolishness. You see how easy the leader of the sect brush off the abuse of a female by a public official.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 10:52:19 AM
Until u have mandatory reporting of domestic violence the statistics is a drop in the bucket. When I talk bout stats go directly to social workers and get their info not the court info.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 10:53:12 AM
Men hitting women in that religion is no secret..Stop playing dumb with foolishness. You see how easy the leader of the sect brush off the abuse of a female by a public official.

Like u want ah yellow card ah what.
Post by: congo on March 31, 2014, 10:59:05 AM
They need to give that yellow card to their insecure men...Brahmin the man called himself inno....That still have me cracking up
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 11:05:32 AM
They need to give that yellow card to their insecure men...Brahmin the man called himself inno....That still have me cracking up

ENT they delusional to d max
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 11:06:41 AM

stats my ass! beating woman is ah Trinbago issue it's not isolated to Caroni and/or Hinduism.  Consider.. you work in Caroni so that is why your logic is based on that.

Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 11:10:29 AM

hindu men does beat according to the inhouse expert, but non hindu men does shoot and kill so no alive women to come forward and report so 'stats' are misleading at this point.
Post by: elan on March 31, 2014, 11:23:34 AM

Everything in T&T is an epidemic. Stueps. Is only in T&T domestic abuse is so profound. 
Post by: elan on March 31, 2014, 11:25:02 AM

hindu men does beat according to the inhouse expert, but non hindu men does shoot and kill so no alive women to come forward and report so 'stats' are misleading at this point.
So Jumbie you still want that yellow card for Weary or does your  pronouncement even up de tackles.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 11:32:33 AM

stats my ass! beating woman is ah Trinbago issue it's not isolated to Caroni and/or Hinduism.  Consider.. you work in Caroni so that is why your logic is based on that.

I did not only wuk Caroni never said incidents in TNT eh high but among Sat peeps it very high and will say if anybody have d guts 2 study DV by ethnicity and religion the truth will be in our face. Ii will continue 2b high because it is seen to be ah domestic matter among Sat peeps.
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 12:04:09 PM

So Jumbie you still want that yellow card for Weary or does your  pronouncement even up de tackles.

nah straight red for me! Maybe now people can see how irresponsible the original comment was when it's followed by one just as damaging. .
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 12:06:03 PM

I did not only wuk Caroni never said incidents in TNT eh high but among Sat peeps it very high and will say if anybody have d guts 2 study DV by ethnicity and religion the truth will be in our face. Ii will continue 2b high because it is seen to be ah domestic matter among Sat peeps.

kindly provide the stats you spoke about and shut me up.

btw, doh group people as 'sats' people. that fella is ah different level of tata.
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 12:07:08 PM

Everything in T&T is an epidemic. Stueps. Is only in T&T domestic abuse is so profound. 

the discussion was about Trinidad..correct?
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 12:26:47 PM

kindly provide the stats you spoke about and shut me up.

btw, doh group people as 'sats' people. that fella is ah different level of tata.

Did u not read where I said that until we go directly 2 social workers d stats willb inaccurate. What I do know when we case conference we c d real picture. As 4 Sat people until they say that buffon cyah speak 4 me they will b Sat people.
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 12:52:37 PM
q. Do social workers go to all corners of Trinidad and Tobago? I don't know, so I asking. Just my own curiosity to see if such services are available to everyone, in their home town or village.

Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 01:24:20 PM
q. Do social workers go to all corners of Trinidad and Tobago? I don't know, so I asking. Just my own curiosity to see if such services are available to everyone, in their home town or village.

D numbers are inadequate to put it mildly. When I was d Medical Social Worker 4 County Caroni I was responsible 4 11 Health Centres and 2 Accident and Emergency. There have been some restructuring but still woefully inadequate. Tim totally screw up School Social Work so God alone knows what going on there . 
Title: Chandresh Sharma has been fired/resigned long story short he gone
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 01:27:01 PM
By Multimedia Desk

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar this afternoon disclosed that she had taken the decision to fire her Tourism Minister Chandresh Sharma. The follow is the statement issued to the media shortly before 3 p.m today -

Statement by the Honourable Prime Minister, Kamla Persad- Bissessar, SC, on the revocation of the appointment of Honourable Minister of Tourism, Chandresh Sharma

I have advised the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency, Anthony Carmona, of the decision to revoke the appointment of the Honourable Minister of Tourism, Chandresh Sharma.

This advice follows my decision to accept the resignation earlier submitted by Minister Sharma.

There has been some discussion on the number of times changes have been made in my Cabinet. I say that is a measurement of my commitment to maintaining the high ideals upon which we were elected.

I am not swayed by any other consideration other than that which is right and honourable. Each member of my administration must be mindful that we are held to different, higher standards than ever before, even by those who are our most bitter critics.

There is no privileged escape, no allowance for arrogance, no forgiveness for indiscretion. Those days are gone, such compromise has expired. The responsible leadership which we promised to usher in a dawn of a new era is the new political currency.

My leadership isn’t formed in the mould of loud and angry politicians who feel that shouting and attacking everything is the best way to be heard. But my decisions and policies speak even louder of who I am and what I expect of those around me in government.

The government is stronger than ever because of the tough decisions taken and the population can breathe easier today, confident in the knowledge that value based leadership will never be compromised.

I take this opportunity to recognize Minister Sharma's contributions and service to the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: 1-868 on March 31, 2014, 01:34:12 PM
CHANDRESH SHARMA HAS RESIGNED
By Multimedia Desk
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CHANDRESH-SHARMA-HAS-BEEN-FIRED-253244441.html

Story Created: Mar 31, 2014 at 3:00 PM ECT

Story Updated: Mar 31, 2014 at 3:27 PM ECT
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar this afternoon disclosed that she had accepted the resignation of her Tourism Minister Chandresh Sharma. The follow is the statement issued to the media shortly before 3 p.m today -

Statement by the Honourable Prime Minister, Kamla Persad- Bissessar, SC, on the revocation of the appointment of Honourable Minister of Tourism, Chandresh Sharma

I have advised the President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, His Excellency, Anthony Carmona, of the decision to revoke the appointment of the Honourable Minister of Tourism, Chandresh Sharma.

This advice follows my decision to accept the resignation earlier submitted by Minister Sharma.

There has been some discussion on the number of times changes have been made in my Cabinet. I say that is a measurement of my commitment to maintaining the high ideals upon which we were elected.

I am not swayed by any other consideration other than that which is right and honourable. Each member of my administration must be mindful that we are held to different, higher standards than ever before, even by those who are our most bitter critics.

There is no privileged escape, no allowance for arrogance, no forgiveness for indiscretion. Those days are gone, such compromise has expired. The responsible leadership which we promised to usher in a dawn of a new era is the new political currency.

My leadership isn’t formed in the mould of loud and angry politicians who feel that shouting and attacking everything is the best way to be heard. But my decisions and policies speak even louder of who I am and what I expect of those around me in government.

The government is stronger than ever because of the tough decisions taken and the population can breathe easier today, confident in the knowledge that value based leadership will never be compromised.

I take this opportunity to recognize Minister Sharma's contributions and service to the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: MEP on March 31, 2014, 02:23:33 PM

All good and well but this isn't a hindu state.
yes Trindiad will soon be a hindu state.....wait till proportional representation come
Post by: Bourbon on March 31, 2014, 03:07:04 PM
So question...if a woman attack a man first...then what?
Title: Re: CHANDRESH SHARMA HAS BEEN FIRED/ RESIGNED LONG STORY SHORT HE GONE
Post by: fari on March 31, 2014, 03:11:34 PM
as i was telling my pardnas today on whatsapp...a gov't lead by a woman is being wrought asunder by men who have no clue how to treat women ::)
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 03:13:31 PM
is hindu the politically correct way to say indian or coolie in this place?
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 03:16:00 PM
as i was telling my pardnas today on whatsapp...a gov't lead by a woman is being wrought asunder by men who have no clue how to treat women ::)

the not so funny thing is, Penny seeing the same trouble.
Post by: elan on March 31, 2014, 03:18:50 PM

Awww Jumbie.....come on now.
Post by: elan on March 31, 2014, 03:21:39 PM

Jumbie yuh on ah roll boy. They cyah trip yuh up.
Post by: Jumbie on March 31, 2014, 04:39:35 PM

serious ting.. I want to learn.  since I don't know how one identify a hindu from a non hindu by appearance?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 31, 2014, 04:49:20 PM

Nah, fair question ... a similar question crossed my mind ... although, I think the usage has to do with responding to Sat.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 04:55:48 PM

No despite the fact what Sat would want you to believe Hindu is not synonymous wit being Indian.
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 05:00:09 PM

You compare Penny wit these jokers clearly I eh know what 2 say.
Post by: Socapro on March 31, 2014, 06:55:40 PM

Yes how could they compare Penny with these Jokers, she is the Queen of the PNM Universe!  :devil:

Lord Kitchener - Penny (1977/1978)
https://www.youtube.com/v/nUmIrEbQ0eU
Title: Re: Chandresh Sharma has been fired/resigned long story short he gone
Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 07:45:25 PM

Yes how could they compare Penny with these Jokers, she is the Queen of the PNM Universe!  :devil:

Lord Kitchener - Penny (1977/1978)
https://www.youtube.com/v/nUmIrEbQ0eU

Post by: fari on March 31, 2014, 08:33:02 PM
someting bout this girl...i ent saying she lying eh...but i eh know

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-SASHA-SINGH-SPEAKS-2807----253138291.html

Post by: weary1969 on March 31, 2014, 08:40:32 PM

Lets remember Al Capone went down 4 tax evasion. So if this Sasha like d next one cyah b trusted d amount of ting Sharma do he gone.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 31, 2014, 11:23:46 PM

Yeah, I gehhin de same uneven vibe ... everything not on ah level,
Post by: mukumsplau on April 01, 2014, 01:42:58 AM

even before it broke in jack's sunshine paper i heard of this...its legit...

and she rel brave to go home and sleep after passing out the way she did
Post by: Jah Gol on April 01, 2014, 07:36:13 AM
SHARMA RESIGNS
Second minister’s appointment revoked in less than a week

By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Mar 31, 2014 at 10:02 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 1, 2014 at 12:38 AM ECT
In less than a week, a second Cabinet minister has been removed from the People’s Partnership Government.
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday accepted the resignation of Tourism Minister Chandresh Sharma and has asked President Anthony Carmona to revoke his appointment.
Communications Minister Gerry Hadeed is now the new Tourism Minister and Trade Minister Vasant Bharath will head the Ministry of Trade, Investments and Communications.
Last Tuesday, the Prime Minister fired Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh as minister of the People and Social Development and took control of the Ministry.
Ramadharsingh was dismissed following reports of his disorderly conduct aboard a Caribbean Airlines (CAL) flight.
Sharma, 54, resigned in the wake of a police probe into reports against him by his ex-girlfriend Sacha Singh, 30, who alleged that the former minister assaulted her at Grand Bazaar car park on March 12.
Singh alleged that she confronted Sharma with a woman with whom he allegedly had an affair and a 12-year-old child from that relationship, whom he refused to maintain, and when she did this he became violent.
Congress of the People (COP) political leader Prakash Ramadhar had issued a call for Persad-Bissessar to fire Sharma should he not tender his resignation.
The Prime Minister issued a statement yesterday in which she emphasised that wrongdoing will not be tolerated in her Government.
“There is no privileged escape, no allowance for arrogance, no forgiveness for indiscretion. Those days are gone, such compromise has expired. The responsible leadership which we promised to usher in a dawn of a new era is the new political currency,” stated the Prime Minister.
Persad-Bissessar noted that there was discussion on the number of time changes were made to her Cabinet.
“I say that is a measurement of my commitment to maintaining the high ideals upon which we were elected. I am not swayed by any other consideration other than that which is right and honourable. Each member of my administration must be mindful that we are held to different, higher standards than ever before, even by those who are our most bitter critics,” she said.
“My leadership isn’t formed in the mould of loud and angry politicians who feel that shouting and attacking everything is the best way to be heard. But my decisions and policies speak even louder of who I am and what I expect of those around me in government,” she said.
The People’s Partnership Government, said Persad-Bissessar, was stronger than ever because of the tough decisions taken “and the population can breathe easier today, confident in the knowledge that value-based leadership will never be compromised”.
The Prime Minister took the opportunity to recognise Sharma’s contributions and service to the Government and people of Trinidad and Tobago.
Contacted by phone, Singh commended both Sharma and Persad-Bissessar for their actions.
“I believe that is probably the only honourable thing he (Sharma) has done since I met him a year ago. I am very impressed with our Prime Minister, her being a woman and understanding that this type of abuse or any abuse for that matter must not be tolerated,” said Singh.
Singh said she has no regrets about having a relationship with Sharma even though he was a married man.

“It was a learning experience and every experience happens for a reason. I have no regrets if this makes me stronger,” she said.
While she commended the Prime Minister for accepting Sharma’s resignation, Singh called on Persad-Bissessar to stop the malicious attack on her character by United National Congress (UNC) supporters who have taken to social media to defame her by posting private photographs of her online.
“I commend her (Persad-Bissessar) and still continue to have the utmost respect for her, but I still plead for her to help me, these UNC supporters must stop spreading my pictures all over,” said Singh.
Earlier yesterday, Singh called a news conference at her Piarco office to speak on the issue.
She said a few years ago she took photos of herself which she sent via WhatsApp to her ex-boyfriend Cliff Paray and had saved them to an e-mail.
Singh said last June, her former IT staff, whom she fired, hacked into her system and took the photographs and spread them on a local pornography website.
“Today these pictures are being circulated from the UNC supporters in a plot to show the country I am everything negative that can come from having these pictures,” she said.
Paray was present at the news conference to confirm that Singh did in fact send the private photographs to him four years ago.
“It has absolutely nothing to do with what’s going on now with the potential assault charges and she (Singh) is a very very good person as far as I know and I do support her all the way,” he said.
“This is not the focus of the matter, it is not okay to be victimised like this when I am simply standing up for all women who don’t have the strength nor the courage to stand up against being assaulted by a man,” she said.
Singh added that she knew that coming forward and pressing charges against Sharma would bring repercussions.
However, she made it clear she has no intent in bringing down Persad-Bissessar’s Government.
“I am sorry to all UNC and Chandresh supporters, but this isn’t about hurting your Government, it’s about a woman taking a stance for what is right. No man shall hit or abuse a woman. Whether it’s physical, mental, emotional, no type of abuse should be done to a woman by a man,” said Singh.
The Prime Minister took the decision to accept Sharma’s resignation before leaving for Panama yesterday evening to attend the World Economic Forum and is scheduled to return on Thursday.
Labour Minister Errol McLeod will act as Prime Minister in her absence.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 01, 2014, 07:48:54 AM
I hold no brief for Sharma, this is the kind of thing that happens when you are ruled by your vice, it comes back to haunt you. But this Sacha Singh claim of abuse is dubious and the purported moral stand she took against violence is an excuse of a jilted lover.

Post by: Socapro on April 01, 2014, 07:58:33 AM
I hold no brief for Sharma, this is the kind of thing that happens when you are ruled by your vice, it comes back to haunt you. But this Sacha Singh claim of abuse is dubious and the purported moral stand she took against violence is an excuse of a jilted lover.
Hell knows no fury like a woman scorned.  :devil:
Post by: Bakes on April 01, 2014, 08:40:43 AM

How is she jilted?  I don't know the story, but weren't they together when this incident occurred?
Post by: Jah Gol on April 01, 2014, 08:47:43 AM

How is she jilted?  I don't know the story, but weren't they together when this incident occurred?
All reports said that Sacha was an ex. 
Post by: Bakes on April 01, 2014, 10:34:58 AM

Even if that's the case, and she set up a confrontation... Sharma is an imps for getting into an physical altercation with them two women.  If they start attacking yuh, leave and walk away.  You don't (allegedly) slap a woman and push her so forcefully that she loses her balance, falls and strikes her head against an object and loses consciousness.  People does get charge over things like that... isn't that how the fella died in the Brad Boyce case?
Post by: Jah Gol on April 01, 2014, 11:52:40 AM

Even if that's the case, and she set up a confrontation... Sharma is an imps for getting into an physical altercation with them two women.  If they start attacking yuh, leave and walk away.  You don't (allegedly) slap a woman and push her so forcefully that she loses her balance, falls and strikes her head against an object and loses consciousness.  People does get charge over things like that... isn't that how the fella died in the Brad Boyce case?

Agreed he is an imps, he should have left and gone to his car the moment he saw it was a trap. That still doesn't make this an issue of Sharma physically abusing 2 women as it is being portrayed.
Post by: Bakes on April 01, 2014, 12:46:48 PM
Agreed he is an imps, he should have left and gone to his car the moment he saw it was a trap. That still doesn't make this an issue of Sharma physically abusing 2 women as it is being portrayed.

It's either self-defense or assault... and he doesn't have a very good self-defense claim.
Post by: mukumsplau on April 01, 2014, 01:00:17 PM
if he indeed said that bit about 'Brahmin', i am inclined to think the slap was more authoritative than trying to defend himself from some small petty lash...
Post by: Jah Gol on April 01, 2014, 01:53:03 PM

It's either self-defense or assault... and he doesn't have a very good self-defense claim.
I am unfamiliar with what constitutes those legal distinctions. What I read from Sacha Singh's own account confirmed that the other woman initiated the altercation and Sharma slapped her. Singh then jumped in pulling his tie and Sharma pushed her away. Let the police decide what if any charges must be laid.

My reading of it as a regular person is that is not abuse.
Post by: Bakes on April 01, 2014, 03:01:09 PM
I am unfamiliar with what constitutes those legal distinctions. What I read from Sacha Singh's own account confirmed that the other woman initiated the altercation and Sharma slapped her. Singh then jumped in pulling his tie and Sharma pushed her away. Let the police decide what if any charges must be laid.

My reading was that Sharma and the other woman get into an altercation... I don't know who started what.  Singh then jumped into the mix and was pulling on Sharma, whether his tie, his arm, his ego... doesn't really matter.  Sharma then slapped Singh across the face and shoved her.  Someone pulling on your tie doesn't entitle you to slap them and shove them to the ground, recklessly endangering their life in the process.  That's not "abuse" as that connotates an on-going situation, but I can tell you for sure that that is assault.  He assaulted Singh on the evidence before us.
Post by: elan on April 01, 2014, 03:24:33 PM

My reading was that Sharma and the other woman get into an altercation... I don't know who started what.  Singh then jumped into the mix and was pulling on Sharma, whether his tie, his arm, his ego... doesn't really matter.  Sharma then slapped Singh across the face and shoved her.  Someone pulling on your tie doesn't entitle you to slap them and shove them to the ground, recklessly endangering their life in the process.  That's not "abuse" as that connotates an on-going situation, but I can tell you for sure that that is assault.  He assaulted Singh on the evidence before us.

So Bakes according to you someone accosting you does not entitle you to defend yourself? It does not entitle you to remove yourself from the situation by getting the person accosting you away from you?
So how should Sharma have gotten away from the person pulling on his tie if he did not want to hit them?
Post by: Bakes on April 01, 2014, 05:11:18 PM
So Bakes according to you someone accosting you does not entitle you to defend yourself? It does not entitle you to remove yourself from the situation by getting the person accosting you away from you?
So how should Sharma have gotten away from the person pulling on his tie if he did not want to hit them?

It really not as hard as you making it out to be... perhaps is just the ignorance of a Trinidadian upbringing (we are an unnecessarily violent people, for all the fun and party we like to party)... that preventing you from appreciating what I saying.  It's all about a reasonable and proportional response.  Was it reasonable for Sharma to hit a woman who wasn't striking him, but pulling on him?  Even so, let's say for argument's sake she was hitting him... was it a proportional response for him to slap her across the face then shove her so violently that she fell and hit her head, causing unconsciousness?  Of course that last part was an accident, but it was also reckless on his part... he didn't take any care in how hard he was shoving her.  You saying "according to me" this isn't according to Bakes... this is according to the law.   You can either accept what I'm saying and act accordingly if you find yourself in the circumstances, or you could say "dai'z shit" and do what yuh spirit tell you to do.  Just be prepared for the consequences that follow.  Ask Sharma if he wouldn't take a different tact now, if given a second chance.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 01, 2014, 05:29:47 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if he disputes that she merely tugged his tie.

The child shouldn't have witnessed any of this episode, but it seems that at least one of the adults thought the child's presence was necessary ... perhaps with a view to displaying the child as Exhibit "A" ... "look yuh daughter!"

This triumvirate of collaborating women was a trigger in Sharma's exit. Dahis automatic chaos.

Pastor Stuart, for a "good Christian" woman (according to the links provided by Bourbon), she rell immersed herself in a scene. Talk to we nah.

Knowing that she was over-exposed on the net, she rell gone brave ... speaking of which, how come that salacious material eh surface in these parts yet?  Typically we have some industrious posters with prurient interests. Wham allyuh slacking? :devil: 

Post by: elan on April 01, 2014, 06:44:49 PM

It really not as hard as you making it out to be... perhaps is just the ignorance of a Trinidadian upbringing (we are an unnecessarily violent people, for all the fun and party we like to party)... that preventing you from appreciating what I saying.  It's all about a reasonable and proportional response.  Was it reasonable for Sharma to hit a woman who wasn't striking him, but pulling on him?  Even so, let's say for argument's sake she was hitting him... was it a proportional response for him to slap her across the face then shove her so violently that she fell and hit her head, causing unconsciousness?  Of course that last part was an accident, but it was also reckless on his part... he didn't take any care in how hard he was shoving her.  You saying "according to me" this isn't according to Bakes... this is according to the law.   You can either accept what I'm saying and act accordingly if you find yourself in the circumstances, or you could say "dai'z shit" and do what yuh spirit tell you to do.  Just be prepared for the consequences that follow.  Ask Sharma if he wouldn't take a different tact now, if given a second chance.

So the law look at gender in decision making?

Look at how things work out for Zimmerman. Or is that different?
Post by: Bakes on April 01, 2014, 09:20:09 PM

So the law look at gender in decision making?

Look at how things work out for Zimmerman. Or is that different?

elan a court will look at everything surrounding the incident, the "totality of the circumstances" as they call it.  This woman eh look like no kinda thread, so right away Sharma have a perception problem to overcome if he going to argue self-defense.  And again, the court will look at how he claim she was assaulting him and look at the proportionality of his response.  Then again, maybe he'll find a one-in-a-million jury like Zimmerman.
Post by: soccerman on April 01, 2014, 10:18:03 PM

The child shouldn't have witnessed any of this episode, but it seems that at least one of the adults thought the child's presence was necessary ... perhaps with a view to displaying the child as Exhibit "A" ... "look yuh daughter!"

This triumvirate of collaborating women was a trigger in Sharma's exit. Dahis automatic chaos.

Pastor Stuart, for a "good Christian" woman (according to the links provided by Bourbon), she rell immersed herself in a scene. Talk to we nah.

Knowing that she was over-exposed on the net, she rell gone brave ... speaking of which, how come that salacious material eh surface in these parts yet?  Typically we have some industrious posters with prurient interests. Wham allyuh slacking? :devil: 
Ent....paging Lefty and DHW
Post by: weary1969 on April 01, 2014, 10:39:26 PM
Police getting ready to speak with Sharma
Story Created: Apr 1, 2014 at 9:16 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 1, 2014 at 11:07 PM ECT
 ST JOSEPH police may soon have a conversation with ex-tourism minister Chandresh Sharma in relation to the report of assault filed against him by ex-girlfriend Sacha Singh.
Sharma resigned on Monday in the wake of a police probe into reports made by Singh, who alleged the ex-minister assaulted her at Grand Bazaar on the evening of March 12.

Singh alleged she had confronted Sharma with a woman with whom he allegedly had an affair  and a 12-year-old child who she claimed he had fathered but did not want to maintain.
She claimed that when she did this he became violent towards her.
Sharma has since vowed to clear his name and he only resigned in a bid to protect his party, the People’s Partnership.

According to St Joseph police yesterday, they may speak to the former minister sometime this week, but if he leaves the country they will have no choice but to await his return.
Post by: lefty on April 02, 2014, 05:43:20 AM

Ent....paging Lefty and DHW

not me nah........I does never get no heads up on local "sex scandal" content :( I'sa research/info person where I was wukking and developed some serious searchin skillz, yes searchin is ah skill, google doh do it all by itself, but does always seem to not find dem ting
Post by: mukumsplau on April 02, 2014, 06:57:18 AM
saw the pics...mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...gave me an instant tabanca for my indian ex

she had an interesting interview with dale enoch on i95.5...anybody else heard it can u brief us?

ok will put the pg-13 ones

(http://31.media.tumblr.com/e74839d68e04fe3440b37eb3e82c86c1/tumblr_mzy13775wO1shd1s9o3_1280.jpg)

(http://31.media.tumblr.com/7c5951b5794671e10b75c8a4454e21cd/tumblr_mzy13775wO1shd1s9o6_1280.jpg)

(http://24.media.tumblr.com/9a5344851865be9aeb740bd931a8a44a/tumblr_mzy13775wO1shd1s9o5_1280.jpg)
Post by: lefty on April 02, 2014, 07:06:50 AM
not bad
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2014, 07:21:05 AM
saw the pics...mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...gave me an instant tabanca for my indian ex

she had an interesting interview with dale enoch on i95.5...anybody else heard it can u brief us?

ok will put the pg-13 ones

(http://31.media.tumblr.com/e74839d68e04fe3440b37eb3e82c86c1/tumblr_mzy13775wO1shd1s9o3_1280.jpg)

(http://31.media.tumblr.com/7c5951b5794671e10b75c8a4454e21cd/tumblr_mzy13775wO1shd1s9o6_1280.jpg)

(http://24.media.tumblr.com/9a5344851865be9aeb740bd931a8a44a/tumblr_mzy13775wO1shd1s9o5_1280.jpg)

4 those of us not interested in the pics. Tell us what she said on I95. Thanks eh
Post by: lefty on April 02, 2014, 08:24:39 AM
d rest eh bad either
Post by: asylumseeker on April 02, 2014, 08:26:18 AM
I'm amazed at the productivity level here. Yuh doh ask, yuh doh get ...  :devil:
Post by: asylumseeker on April 02, 2014, 09:30:42 AM
Why are there two threads on the same subject matter?
Post by: fari on April 02, 2014, 10:07:45 AM
So question...if a woman attack a man first...then what?

walk away hoss...even if you win, you lose
Post by: soccerman on April 02, 2014, 10:15:18 AM
pg 13??? How many pics floating out there lol....like she's a selfie queen

Post by: lefty on April 02, 2014, 10:18:04 AM

not page 13, PG-13 like d movie rating
Post by: Jah Gol on April 02, 2014, 10:21:38 AM
There are nudes as well. I'm not a fan of posting pics of exes.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2014, 11:03:29 AM

Post by: mukumsplau on April 02, 2014, 12:33:09 PM
from d little i can rem of d little i heard

when asked if she was gold diggin she said sharma very very cheap

she and the wife has a rapport and before she got into anything with sharma she confirmed with the woman that divorce proceedings were already in full force (when asked if it was her relationship with sharma that was the downfall of his marriage)..sharma has alot of outside women(which precipitated the divorce)

she wants sharma to properly maintain the 12-yr old child which he is not doing

and ppl in the community tired see sharma play spiderman to get inside his house after the wife lock him out

Post by: soccerman on April 02, 2014, 12:57:37 PM

;D ah look fuh dat lol
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2014, 02:46:12 PM

;D ah look fuh dat lol

YES U DID  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2014, 02:48:09 PM

she and the wife has a rapport and before she got into anything with sharma she confirmed with the woman that divorce proceedings were already in full force (when asked if it was her relationship with sharma that was the downfall of his marriage)..sharma has alot of outside women(which precipitated the divorce)

and ppl in the community tired see sharma play spiderman to get inside his house after the wife lock him out

She eh lie they does call him d village ram. I hear bout 2 other cdren he has in Couva.
Post by: grimm01 on April 02, 2014, 04:27:34 PM

She eh lie they does call him d village ram. I hear bout 2 other cdren he has in Couva.

Allyuh see Sharma??? Living proof that with power and money anybody could get laid.
Post by: Bourbon on April 02, 2014, 05:16:47 PM
So wait.

Wife leave... And outside woman 2 and her on good terms. Outside woman 2 ask for permission with Sharma. Wife say no problem... And tell her..."oh BTW... don't get pregnant eh... he have a 12 year old he doh mind."
Outside woman 2 gone and find outside woman 1... and plan for him. The rest as they say is history.

The winner in all this? Sharma wife. Get back at husband... Hands clean.... Sure is more leverage for the divorce if it not finalized yet.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2014, 06:04:02 PM

Allyuh see Sharma??? Living proof that with power and money anybody could get laid.

U see Tim and 2 woman fight and none was his wife. Money can get u anyting but class
Post by: asylumseeker on April 02, 2014, 06:26:56 PM

We live in hope  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: vb on April 02, 2014, 06:51:03 PM

How much woman he have is irrelevant.

What is relevant is did he hit the woman self defense or not. Was the KO accidental and does he maintain his child.

If Darryan Warner could get outside woman and horn in public with nice ting, anbody can. It eh dat surprising.

Btw, nice pics.  ;D
Post by: Dutty on April 02, 2014, 07:32:41 PM
wheyzz, ah man lorse he big wukk because of one schemin attention whore
since de days of sampson, man go never learn oui

onliest fellah I see gettin troo wit he slackness is de French president
Post by: Bourbon on April 02, 2014, 07:43:20 PM

Cause he eh married so he have more flex room.
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2014, 10:20:13 PM

Cause he eh married so he have more flex room.

Plus is d French cyah remember which President it was d wife and d mistress was both at the grave side together. They different in France.
Post by: AB.Trini on April 02, 2014, 11:03:20 PM
What was that chutney song? : ah looking fuh meh bull???? Lol but wait nah yuh eh see that 'horse' who eh go want tuh ride that pony? Sweet TNT

Moses Charles classic chutney: indrani tell meh why yuh horning meh after all I do fuh yuh look what yuh come and no?

What happening in TNT is classic chutney bacchanal- which political figure is best suited for this one- rum till I die?
Which one is - yuh know I was ah drinker?
Commess in the cabal
Dey say the former pm had he own seer woman - with the way this government imploding, leh we see what this one go turn to?
Post by: asylumseeker on April 04, 2014, 08:53:27 AM

When I did A level history which the old Warner taught we did British history and we studied the Indian Mutiny of 1857. So read up on it Plus Binsley Samaroo did alot of research on the issue.

Yuh eh have ah Cliff notes version?
Post by: weary1969 on April 04, 2014, 01:17:57 PM

Yuh eh have ah Cliff notes version?

I did A levels in 1988 so the answer is NO.
Post by: Toppa on April 04, 2014, 03:21:17 PM
(https://scontent-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/t1.0-9/1536578_10153960429025570_767094666_n.jpg)

Producers Say the show will be cancelled in 2015!!!

lolol
Post by: Socapro on April 04, 2014, 04:03:41 PM
(https://scontent-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/t1.0-9/1536578_10153960429025570_767094666_n.jpg)

Producers Say the show will be cancelled in 2015!!!

lolol
Post by: weary1969 on April 05, 2014, 10:51:22 PM
GLENN IN SEX PROBE
Central mother reports fired minister to police; alleges being forced to perform sex acts for HDC house

By By ANIKA GUMBS CCN Senior Multimedia Investigative Journalist

Police are investigating a report by a 47-year-old woman alleging that she was made to perform sex acts on fired government minister Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh when she went to him for assistance to fast track a Housing Development Corporation (HDC) application.

The Sunday Express has learned that the woman, Patricia Singh, accompanied by her attorney Nizam Mohammed, went to the Port of Spain CID office last Friday and reported the matter.
According to the police report, the two sex acts occurred at the Ministry of the People and Social Development at the corner of Independence Square and Abercromby Street, Port of Spain office in 2011 and eight weeks ago. 

The report, the Sunday Express learned, contains explicit details of the sex acts, corroborating an earlier interview Singh had with the Sunday Express on March 24.
Singh told police officers in spite of her objections she was made to perform the sex acts on Ramadharsingh. 

Inspector Mervyn Edwards and WPC Sandra Phillips David are conducting investigations.
Sunday Express investigations have revealed that the alleged sex acts were brought to the attention of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar after midday on March 25 just before her decision to fire Ramadharsingh who was then publicly accused by Caribbean Airlines Ltd (CAL) flight attendant Ronelle Laidlow of disorderly conduct on a flight from Tobago to Trinidad

The Sunday Express learned that up until March 23, Persad-Bissessar had considered demoting Ramadharsingh instead of giving him the boot. However, Cabinet sources told the Sunday Express the Prime Minister had a sudden change of mind and opted to fire Ramadharsingh after she learned Singh had been interviewed by the Sunday Express on the sexual allegations.

Sources told the Sunday Express several Cabinet ministers were also informed of the nature of the sexual allegations against Ramadharsingh and began lobbying for him to be fired, expressing concern about the negative impact it would have on the Government.

Ramadharsingh was summoned to a 4.30 p.m. meeting with the Prime Minister on March 25 and told that his ministerial appointment had been revoked. Ramadharsingh remains the elected Member of Parliament for Caroni Central. Singh contacted the Sunday Express at 11.30 a.m. on March 24 asking to tell her story.
When the Sunday Express met with Singh at her central Trinidad home at 12.30 p.m. that day she produced phone logs showing missed telephone calls from Ramadharsingh on March 24 at 11.14 a.m., 11.16 a.m., 11.17 a.m. and 11.19 a.m.

The missed calls were from the same mobile phone number the Sunday Express has called to reach Ramadharsingh from the time he was appointed a minister. During the interview, Singh, a part-time domestic worker, claimed she has had sleepless nights since committing the sex acts on Ramadharsingh and expressed fear she would be harmed if she spoke out.

Insisting she had nothing to hide, Singh gave the Sunday Express permission to use her real name and also produced a photograph she took with Ramadharsingh the first time she visited his office in 2011.
Seeking to give credence to her story, Singh returned Ramadharsingh’s telephone call in the presence of the Sunday Express. 

During the five-minute, 15-second recorded conversation obtained by the Sunday Express, Singh expressed disgust over the sexual acts she said she was made to perform on Ramadharsingh at the ministry’s Port of Spain office.

During the telephone conversation, Ramadharsingh did not admit to the sex acts performed on him.
The Sunday Express has also obtained a sworn Statutory Declaration in which Singh speaks of her disapproval over performing the sex acts on Ramadharsingh at the ministry’s office.  (See sidebar)
The Sunday Express learned that Singh intends to file a complaint with the Integrity Commission this week for the matter to be investigated.

Legal sources told the Sunday Express under Section 34 of the Integrity in Public Life Act, when there is a complaint from a member of the public, the Integrity Commission is required to investigate alleged breaches of the Act or corrupt or dishonest conduct.
Section (34a) of the Act states: “In carrying out its function under section 33, the commission may authorise an investigating officer to conduct an enquiry into any alleged or suspected offence.”
Singh speaks out

The Sunday Express learned Singh had previously told an official in the Office of the Prime Minister, an attorney, a church elder and a former government minister about the alleged sex acts she performed on Ramadharsingh. 

However, the single mother of three told the Sunday Express she never previously made an official report about the incidents but was doing so now because of the courage shown by Laidlow who reported the disorderly behaviour of Ramadharsingh aboard BW 1519 to the security department of the Airports Authority of T&T (AATT) and the Piarco Police sub-station.

Singh said: “I was afraid to speak all the time because people I confided in about the incidents told me how powerful the ministers are. I told myself I am nobody; just a poor woman, but when I saw the ticker tape running across the television relating to the (former) minister’s behaviour I told myself it was time to speak out because I have been having sleepless nights. The (former minister) needs to be exposed.”
Singh said she went to seek assistance from Ramadharsingh to get a house for her mute 74-year-old uncle Hyder Khan and herself.

“I also knew that the ministry deals with the food cards. I received a food card but what has happened to me is not right,” she said.   Singh said on two occasions she was made to perform  sex acts on Ramadharsingh when she visited the ministry for an update on the housing application.
Regretting her actions, Singh told the Sunday Express she allowed her desperation and her vulnerable situation to get the better of her.

“It is me and my deaf and dumb uncle living in a one-room apartment. I am scraping to pay $2,000 a month rent. I do not know what it is to have a good life. I went through 17 years of domestic violence abuse and all I want is to live for God now. I was so excited to meet the (former) minister that when my mother, aunt and I went to meet him the first time, I asked if I could take a photograph with him. You know I am poor woman and to me ministers are high people. We did not have an appointment. We left Central determined to see the minister to get some assistance.  I considered the (former) minister to be an action man who helped people. From the moment I saw him walking in I boldly approached him and asked if he could spare me a minute.

“(He) said okay; come quickly. As soon as the door was closed he gave me a hug and kissed me on my cheek and then on my lips. I was shocked. The minister then pushed his hands down my body suit and began touching my breast. I was trying to tell him that I needed help to get a HDC house and a food card.  The minister then told me to (sex act specified). I am not going to lie. I did it. When I left the office I could not even speak to my mother. When I went back outside I stayed quiet until I got home.”
Singh said Ramadharsingh gave her his cellular number to contact him for an update on the housing application.

The Sunday Express obtained the text messages that were sent to Ramadharsingh in relation to the housing application.
One of the text messages read: “Dr Glenn. Patricia. HDC housing at Matna Drive, Endeavour. For sure I’ll feel much safer there knowing that its going to be gated eventually. Please help me to get there.”
Singh said she returned to the ministry in 2014.

“I did go back. I was feeling bad but I really need the help. As soon as I walked into the (former) minister’s office he walked into the toilet and signaled for me to come. I went. It was because somebody knocked on the door that I got saved. The minister quickly fixed his clothes. I felt awful. When the person entered the minister’s office he quickly ended the meeting with me saying that he will be in touch.”
Singh said in January this year she received a referral letter from Ramadharsingh’s Caroni Central constituency office to take to the HDC.

The letter dated January 7, 2014 was signed by Ramadharsingh requesting assistance for Singh and her family to get housing at Matna Drive, Endeavour or Edinburgh 500.
“About eight weeks ago I went back to the ministry for an update and I think it was that encounter that made me feel really bad. I always go to the Port of Spain office on a Monday because that is when committee meetings are held. As soon as I walked into the (former) minister’s office he told me to (sex act specified). He told me not to make noise.

As I walked out of his office I felt ashamed of myself. I have two daughters and if I know anyone is taking advantage of them I would lose it. I went to get help but it seems that I have to exploit my body for it. I feel embarrassed, abused and hurt and do not think anyone should be allowed to go through what I have been through,” Singh said.

Ramadharsingh mum

The Sunday Express contacted Ramadharsingh via telephone on March 25, 2014 at 8.08 a.m. seeking a face-to-face interview in response to the  allegations levelled against him by Singh.
At 8.10 a.m. on March 25, Ramadharsingh contacted the Sunday Express and asked for the questions to be sent via text message.   

The Sunday Express sent a text message to Ramadharsingh at 8.20 a.m. that read: “Mr Ramadharsingh, as discussed earlier, the allegations against you are very serious. Are you sure you would like the questions sent via text message?”

In response to the text message at 8.24 a.m. Ramadharsingh replied: “Do you wish to e-mail?”
Ramadharsingh then sent the following e-mail address r.drglenn@yahoo.com for the questions to be sent to him.

The questions were sent to Ramadarsingh via e-mail as requested.
However, Ramadarsingh not responded to the questions that were also forwarded via text message.
On March 25, the questions were sent at 8.57 a.m.,1.28 p.m., 3.21 p.m. and 3.40 p.m.
The questions were again sent to Ramadharsingh on March 26 at 7.13 a.m., 8.44 a.m., 10.07 a.m., 11.11 a.m., 1.41 p.m., and 3.38 p.m.

Express reporter Anna Ramdass also attempted to get a response from Ramadharsingh to the questions, and was told by an official at the ministry that Ramadharsingh consulted with his attorney who advised him not to respond to the questions.

On March 27 at 5 p.m., the Sunday Express visited Ramadharsingh’s Point Pleasant, Cunupia home and was told by a relative: “Mr Ramadharsingh is resting, please come back.”
The Sunday Express remained camped outside Ramadharsingh’s house and attempted to speak with him one hour later.  However, no one answered the doorbell.   

The Sunday Express tried to contact Ramadharsingh yesterday for comment on Singh’s complaint to the police against him.
Up to last night, he had not responded.

Excerpts from the sworn Statutory 
Declaration made by Singh

“I went to his office in Port of Spain with my mother and aunt. I asked to see the secretary to make an appointment to see Dr Ramadharsingh and while I was waiting for her to come downstairs  to see me he walked in. I recognised him and approached him. I introduced myself and told him that I heard he helps people.  He said hold on, that he had just reached and that he was going upstairs and that I would come a little while after to see him.

We waited a little while and then went upstairs to his office. He came outside of his office and said I could come in to see him. The three of us were going into his office and he said he would see me alone. I went into his office alone.

While I was in the office he closed his door and he hugged me. I thought it was a friendly hug and I started to talk and said I wanted a picture with him and took out my camera and put it on his desk so I wouldn’t forget. He said “just now”, then hugged me again and this time he kissed me first on the cheek and then on my lips. His hands then began sliding under my clothes and he started to fondle my breasts.
I became very angry because I didn’t expect this from him but I didn’t say anything because I was lost for words. He then told me to take off my clothes and I saw him pull down his pants and underwear and he sat in the chair. I told him I was wearing a bodysuit and he said to come and (sex act specified).

I again went to his office on a Monday six weeks ago and when he saw me he told me to come into an office which we didn’t go in before. He sat at a desk and I said I wanted to ask something upfront, that if every time I come to his office if I had to give him sex or...I told him he made me feel stink. He said he was still helping me, and then pointed to another room.  I said:  “Ain’t I now ask you about that.”   
He didn’t answer but he continued to point to the room. He got up and walked to the room and I followed him.

When we got into the room he told me to undress and he pulled down his pants. I began to ask him why and I did not want to take off my clothes. He told me not to make noise and I stopped talking. He pushed his hands down my top and said he wanted to see my breast...”
Post by: boss on April 06, 2014, 05:48:44 AM
What an asshole.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 06, 2014, 06:34:11 AM
Might be serial behaviour ... who knows if someone else will step fwd?
Post by: lefty on April 06, 2014, 07:08:46 AM

it may well be....if u are to believe d rumors.........some even sayin contract employees who wanted to keep dey wuk.................it had a story or talk flyin(forget which) a while back about an alleged "sex ring" in a ministry, no info was explicitly revealed about the ministry or minister........but MoP was hinted at.................and little ting started comin out bout glen interfering with woman,  even employees......
Post by: mukumsplau on April 06, 2014, 07:08:55 AM

it is apparently...rel stories bout him in uwi. nastiness from long apparently
Post by: asylumseeker on April 06, 2014, 07:31:37 AM

it may well be....if u are to believe d rumors.........some even sayin contract employees who wanted to keep dey wuk.................it had a story or talk flyin(forget which) a while back about an alleged "sex ring" in a ministry, no info was explicitly revealed about the ministry or minister........but MoP was hinted at.................and little ting started comin out bout glen interfering with woman,  even employees......

Jack made the accusation while campaigning in Grande.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 06, 2014, 07:32:49 AM

Ah guess when he said he's the Minister of a hand-up and not hand-outs, he had in mind ah hand up ppl skirt.
Post by: 1-868 on April 06, 2014, 07:58:31 AM
Another Singh woman sings  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2014, 10:41:39 AM
Another Singh woman sings  ;D

::)
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2014, 10:47:53 AM

OK then
Post by: mukumsplau on April 06, 2014, 11:24:41 AM
The views expressed by Glenn Ramadharsingh in no way represents the views of Juventus FC
Post by: AB.Trini on April 06, 2014, 02:00:52 PM
This and that from all this shame and scandal in the carbal---

Since the rise and availability of social media internet and wireless communication, it must be more challenging to have ah deputy in Trinidad and Tobago?

How rampant is the FFS? ( Father Figure Syndrome) is this phenomena ah craze?

So how is it that all the time the relationship going down on the low side and when things get heated is like wow!!!! Ah go tell mammy on yuh

If the ethics and lack of morality by our leaders are in question why blame the youths today for school years behaviour? Recent news of fighting in schools, guard catching kids performing oral exercises in the classrooms lawd leadership by adults in TNT eh right.

Talk about vanity in the land- posting narcissistic portraitist and then bawling foul!!!! Speaking of which  why does a national minister portrait have to be hung in police stations when the act governing such representations clearly indicates that privilege is reserved for PM  and the president?

Education - schools in ah mess- discipline hygiene buildings falling down poor health facilities
Health--- in ah mess- malpractice pregnant women fraud to go to hospitals to have babies-
Sports- big mouth shut mis spending inordinate findings for some and none for others
Ministries imploding with corruption /incompetence- looks like them false papers coming to roost
National security- eh know if to buy boats from China to get more patrol cars or to set up bases all over- ah hear a certain crime watch show have ah government contract with national security? Mr director could you substantiate that rumour?

When is next carnival? It have nuff material for Kaiso - lawd tell meh it eh so? We have so much to be known for ; the homeland have so much to offer yet we keep sinking under this weight of ineptitude - do we have  legislature to impeach ah government for  lacklustre  governance? How much more can the land take? What powers reside in the President's office to invoke change?

What ever happen to the AG and them land rovers? What ever happen to the man aka as the Godfather of FIFA?
We are a peaceful nation and we eh like destruction - you know we have that old saying when things going bad" whey you go do" it done so already" we eh like Venezuela and some other countries,with large public demonstrations- we does have demonstrations outside government and some government ministers does want to storm through the demonstrators like it is ah sporting event he sponsoring then cry fouls that he was mistreated at an opposition demonstration- lawd we jokey fuh so.
So is Commess like all this that have me thinking about dis and dat.
Bring on the chutney- " looking fuh meh bull".

Post by: boss on April 06, 2014, 06:09:15 PM
GLENN: IT'S NOT TRUE
By Multimedia Desk

Story Created: Apr 6, 2014 at 7:20 PM ECT

Story Updated: Apr 6, 2014 at 7:33 PM ECT
Member of Parliament for Caroni Central Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh this afternoon responded to a Sunday Express article titled "GLENN IN SEX PROBE". The following is his press statement -

Good day all!

I refer to allegations published/printed/raised in a daily newspaper dated Sunday April 06th, 2014 headlined "GLENN IN SEX PROBE". I wish to categorically and unequivocally refute ALL allegations contained in the aforementioned article, and to further state that such a report is misleading, baseless and without any merit whatsoever. As such, given the gravity of the matter, and the personal hurt, pain, and psychological suffering it has brought to me and my family, I have now referred this matter to my Legal Counsel / Attorneys for their immediate attention and to take all necessary steps to stop the publication of any further article, electronic, printed, or otherwise, which may be injurious to my reputation, and in addition to restore my personal and that of my family's identity and reputation.

Yours Truly,
Dr.Glenn Ramadharsingh
Post by: weary1969 on April 06, 2014, 07:05:58 PM
GLENN: IT'S NOT TRUE
By Multimedia Desk

Story Created: Apr 6, 2014 at 7:20 PM ECT

Story Updated: Apr 6, 2014 at 7:33 PM ECT
Member of Parliament for Caroni Central Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh this afternoon responded to a Sunday Express article titled "GLENN IN SEX PROBE". The following is his press statement -

Good day all!

I refer to allegations published/printed/raised in a daily newspaper dated Sunday April 06th, 2014 headlined "GLENN IN SEX PROBE". I wish to categorically and unequivocally refute ALL allegations contained in the aforementioned article, and to further state that such a report is misleading, baseless and without any merit whatsoever. As such, given the gravity of the matter, and the personal hurt, pain, and psychological suffering it has brought to me and my family, I have now referred this matter to my Legal Counsel / Attorneys for their immediate attention and to take all necessary steps to stop the publication of any further article, electronic, printed, or otherwise, which may be injurious to my reputation, and in addition to restore my personal and that of my family's identity and reputation.

Yours Truly,
Dr.Glenn Ramadharsingh

Glenn

Sorry I eh believe u only 2nite saw a worker from the Ministry say she want all 2 come out.
Post by: Bourbon on April 06, 2014, 07:09:13 PM
Well now lets see.

From a cynical standpoint....she probably realise if he loss he ministerial portfolio then now self she do all that for nothing...so she expose it as a last ditch. Now I not totally sure yet because from how the article put it across....her talking seemed to be the tipping point.

How he explaining this in his legal action though?

Ramadharsingh was summoned to a 4.30 p.m. meeting with the Prime Minister on March 25 and told that his ministerial appointment had been revoked. Ramadharsingh remains the elected Member of Parliament for Caroni Central. Singh contacted the Sunday Express at 11.30 a.m. on March 24 asking to tell her story.
When the Sunday Express met with Singh at her central Trinidad home at 12.30 p.m. that day she produced phone logs showing missed telephone calls from Ramadharsingh on March 24 at 11.14 a.m., 11.16 a.m., 11.17 a.m. and 11.19 a.m.
Post by: elan on April 06, 2014, 07:48:14 PM
So a grown woman gone looking for ah house and the minister say well run ah lil punks and  she run de punks. He eh live up to he end and now she was taken advantage of? She was in a vulnerable state? Where was her morals to say no and walk away and expose the minister? Poor people so poor they cannot afford scruples? If she had gotten the house in the soon to be gated community would we have heard of this? Would she have been vulnerable then?

I am not saying what the minister did is right eh, but she ah grown woman making a conscious decision to do what she do.

We did not have an appointment. We left Central determined to see the minister to get some assistance.  I considered the (former) minister to be an action man who helped people. From the moment I saw him walking in I boldly approached him and asked if he could spare me a minute.

“(He) said okay; come quickly. As soon as the door was closed he gave me a hug and kissed me on my cheek and then on my lips. I was shocked. The minister then pushed his hands down my body suit and began touching my breast. I was trying to tell him that I needed help to get a HDC house and a food card.  The minister then told me to (sex act specified). I am not going to lie. I did it. When I left the office I could not even speak to my mother. When I went back outside I stayed quiet until I got home.”
Singh said Ramadharsingh gave her his cellular number to contact him for an update on the housing application.

Why did she not walk out the first time he kissed her? They don't know each other and just so he go all in for the hog? Them fellas rel entitled.

This is the problem in T&T, no responsibility for one's actions. It is always someone else's fault, someone made me do it. You're grown, when does someone become responsible for their actions.
Post by: mukumsplau on April 06, 2014, 11:38:08 PM
So a grown woman gone looking for ah house and the minister say well run ah lil punks and  she run de punks. He eh live up to he end and now she was taken advantage of? She was in a vulnerable state? Where was her morals to say no and walk away and expose the minister? Poor people so poor they cannot afford scruples? If she had gotten the house in the soon to be gated community would we have heard of this? Would she have been vulnerable then?

I am not saying what the minister did is right eh, but she ah grown woman making a conscious decision to do what she do.

We did not have an appointment. We left Central determined to see the minister to get some assistance.  I considered the (former) minister to be an action man who helped people. From the moment I saw him walking in I boldly approached him and asked if he could spare me a minute.

Why did she not walk out the first time he kissed her? They don't know each other and just so he go all in for the hog? Them fellas rel entitled.

This is the problem in T&T, no responsibility for one's actions. It is always someone else's fault, someone made me do it. You're grown, when does someone become responsible for their actions.

the substantive issue is a minister sized up the opportunity and demanded some form of payment in return for favourable consideration. to me thats akin to extortion. punto final. i aint makin any moral judgement on the woman..she is grown yes, but found herself in an unfortunate situation that she didnt want but succumbed to because of the overriding desperation for decent shelter..that's on her..

there are alot of upper middle income earners who go with the intent of skinning bamsee and vagina for HDC houses..
Post by: asylumseeker on April 07, 2014, 07:18:06 AM
The views expressed by Glenn Ramadharsingh in no way represents the views of Juventus FC

Yeah, ah make out de jersey.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 07, 2014, 07:19:18 AM

the substantive issue is a minister sized up the opportunity and demanded some form of payment in return for favourable consideration. ...

Strongly agree.
Post by: elan on April 07, 2014, 11:01:33 AM

the substantive issue is a minister sized up the opportunity and demanded some form of payment in return for favourable consideration. to me thats akin to extortion. punto final. i aint makin any moral judgement on the woman..she is grown yes, but found herself in an unfortunate situation that she didnt want but succumbed to because of the overriding desperation for decent shelter..that's on her..

there are alot of upper middle income earners who go with the intent of skinning bamsee and vagina for HDC houses..

I agree, but at the same time, does a person situation absolve them from making an informed decision? Not just in this situation eh, but on the whole?

I understand, don't get me wrong. He in a position of power and she is vulnerable and he used his power to his advantage. But, I want to look at this from different angles.

For ex. He should have just referred her to the process and let that be that.
Post by: Bakes on April 07, 2014, 11:28:15 AM

You are the only person arguing about personal responsibility.  She never said she wasn't responsible for doing what she did, the article is about misbehavior in public office by a Minister.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 07, 2014, 11:38:58 AM

This topic really deserved another thread. The only common feature is these guys lost their jobs because of vice.

In this case Glen has to take full blame. I agree with you that Patricia didn't have any scruples for herself but a Minister behaving in that way  is scandalous. As a Minister part of your job is to deal with countless people willing to do anything to obtain your favour. She could have offered it to him willingly it was his job to reject it and its even worse for him to make the approach. If the allegation is true then this is misbehaviour in public office, clearly.

Patricia remaining silent for 2 years however and going back a second time make the sexual assault thing questionable for me.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 07, 2014, 12:08:00 PM
Ah hear yuh Jah G, but here is de ting ... Building on your point ... doh matter how many times she went back, and doh matter how many times he geh on bad ... on each successive occasion he had a duty to act appropriately. And, arguably, after a period of 2 years or however long it was ... she reasonably could have expected him to cool his ass.

I'm not willing to discount the calculus of need and desperation, but even within that there is no satisfactory free pass that justifies the alleged misconduct. Ppl react to situations in different ways. Personally I think it's harsh to rationalize whether she has acted morally or not.

It's the victim's prerogative to respond with silence. And when to break that silence. Frankly, I find everything she has said to be plausible ... she sought advice from others (this by itself is not silence). People told her doh bother to bring a case ... happens frequently when the scales of injustice seem to tip against the victim. That she has now sought to bring the matter to light shouldn't be used against her.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 07, 2014, 12:21:22 PM
Ah hear yuh Jah G, but here is de ting ... Building on your point ... doh matter how many times she went back, and doh matter how many times he geh on bad ... on each successive occasion he had a duty to act appropriately. And, arguably, after a period of 2 years or however long it was ... she reasonably could have expected him to cool his ass.

I'm not willing to discount the calculus of need and desperation, but even within that there is no satisfactory free pass that justifies the alleged misconduct. Ppl react to situations in different ways. Personally I think it's harsh to rationalize whether she has acted morally or not.

It's the victim's prerogative to respond with silence. And when to break that silence. Frankly, I find everything she has said to be plausible ... she sought advice from others (this by itself is not silence). People told her doh bother to bring a case ... happens frequently when the scales of injustice seem to tip against the victim. That she has now sought to bring the matter to light shouldn't be used against her.

I considered this as well and yes her story is plausible because the character involved is a certifiable tustyman. I also considered that if Glen put his hands down the woman clothes and feel her up she had a case on him since 2011. Glen should have been charged and kams would have given her an hdc house.
Post by: weary1969 on April 07, 2014, 12:30:38 PM
If this was d US all d other women would have said it also happen 2 me. D fact this fella advisor was Skippy Barrington tells u d kind of sleeze he is.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 07, 2014, 12:38:10 PM
In the present climate she is more likely to get a house ... Thanks to Rovedas. She should go straight to the top of the list for determination of merit re: the house. Note I eh say she should get one automatically.
Post by: Bakes on April 07, 2014, 01:28:51 PM
Patricia remaining silent for 2 years however and going back a second time make the sexual assault thing questionable for me.

Where did she accuse him of sexual assault?
Post by: elan on April 07, 2014, 03:22:14 PM

He is not getting a free pass, an he shouldn't. We should expect better behavior from those in authority. However, is she a victim though?  I think she consented, maybe she have to show duress or something to bring a case, but from her story she was not "forced". To me this is an ethical and moral issue more so than a criminal one, or did I read wrong. Gonna read again tonight.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 07, 2014, 03:47:59 PM

Where did she accuse him of sexual assault?

I was referring to the opinion held by some on basis of the content of her declaration.

While I was in the office he closed his door and he hugged me. I thought it was a friendly hug and I started to talk and said I wanted a picture with him and took out my camera and put it on his desk so I wouldn’t forget. He said “just now”, then hugged me again and this time he kissed me first on the cheek and then on my lips. His hands then began sliding under my clothes and he started to fondle my breasts.
I became very angry because I didn’t expect this from him but I didn’t say anything because I was lost for words.
He then told me to take off my clothes and I saw him pull down his pants and underwear and he sat in the chair. I told him I was wearing a bodysuit and he said to come and (sex act specified).
I again went to his office on a Monday six weeks ago and when he saw me he told me to come into an office which we didn’t go in before. He sat at a desk and I said I wanted to ask something upfront, that if every time I come to his office if I had to give him sex or...I told him he made me feel stink. He said he was still helping me, and then pointed to another room.  I said:  “Ain’t I now ask you about that.”   
He didn’t answer but he continued to point to the room. He got up and walked to the room and I followed him.
When we got into the room he told me to undress and he pulled down his pants. I began to ask him why and I did not want to take off my clothes. He told me not to make noise and I stopped talking. He pushed his hands down my top and said he wanted to see my breast...”
Post by: lefty on April 07, 2014, 03:54:38 PM

He is not getting a free pass, an he shouldn't. We should expect better behavior from those in authority. However, is she a victim though?  I think she consented, maybe she have to show duress or something to bring a case, but from her story she was not "forced". To me this is an ethical and moral issue more so than a criminal one, or did I read wrong. Gonna read again tonight.

one can argue that circumstances would have applied it own force.......the willingness to surrender one's own pride and morals not withstanding.......
Post by: elan on April 07, 2014, 08:10:44 PM

one can argue that circumstances would have applied it own force.......the willingness to surrender one's own pride and morals not withstanding.......

That's why I put it in quotes.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 08, 2014, 07:10:48 AM
She Someone could have offered it to him willingly ...

Yuh know, that could have set off this idea of a quid pro quo ...
Post by: weary1969 on April 08, 2014, 06:15:16 PM
Update

So a Central businessman offer d good lady a bribe to drop the charges she said ok bring d money 2mor. So this time she uses her brain and calls d police. D fella get lock up.

Plus a new thread will have to be started 2mor bout Delmon Baker stay tune 2 d express.

Not even Lifetime or LMN can make this up.
Post by: weary1969 on April 08, 2014, 10:05:43 PM
Tobago MP reports blackmail to police
Wednesday, April 9 2014

PRIME Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar last night denies reports that Tobago Development Minister Dr Delmon Baker had resigned from her Cabinet due to allegations of improper conduct.

Speaking with Newsday, Persad-Bissessar, “That is totally untrue. He remains a member of my Government.”

Baker is also the Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) MP for Tobago West.

Efforts last night to contact Baker were unsuccessful.

A source last night confirmed Baker went to the Port-of-Spain CID at about 4 pm yesterday and made a formal report detailing an attempt to blackmail and extort contracts from him over certain allegations. He gave a statement to the police and urged them to investigate the matter.

He was accompanied by his lawyer Jagdeo Singh and handed over several printouts of emails and other documentary evidence which contained details about the demands made by an individual for State contracts and “assistance”