Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: vb on June 29, 2014, 03:30:13 PM

Title: Three players - same name - not related - WI Cricket
Post by: vb on June 29, 2014, 03:30:13 PM
Who are three players with the same last name (not related) that have played cricket for the WI.

There are two occasions of this happening.

NOT TALL MAN!!!

Title: Re: Three players - same name - not related - WI Cricket
Post by: FF on June 30, 2014, 06:40:53 AM
Who are three players with the same last name (not related) that have played cricket for the WI.

NOT TALL MAN!!!

At the same time? Because it have bout three Davis and bout four Marshall play test cricket

I would guess Smith and Williams too

Post by: vb on June 30, 2014, 07:28:44 AM

NOT TALL MAN!!!

At the same time? Because it have bout three Davis and bout four Marshall play test cricket

I would guess Smith and Williams too

Good for you re. Davis, Charlie, Bryan and Winston.

I only know of two Marshalls but I believe you.

No, to my knowledge not at the same time.

So going with your answers there are four occasions.

Go for it.

Post by: FF on June 30, 2014, 11:42:00 AM
Roy, Norman, Malcolm and Xavier Marshall

Post by: vb on June 30, 2014, 03:58:55 PM

You already mentioned the Davis: Charlie, Bryan and Winston.

Two more to go.
Post by: vb on June 30, 2014, 04:00:59 PM

You already mentioned the Davis: Charlie, Bryan and Winston.

Two more to go.

Sorry, Davis doh count because two were brothers. Unless you know others.
Post by: Tallman on June 30, 2014, 04:38:47 PM
Wicketkeepers: David Murray, Deryck Murray, Junior Murray
Post by: vb on June 30, 2014, 04:43:07 PM
Wicketkeepers: David Murray, Deryck Murray, Junior Murray

Ahhmmm....what does "Not Tall Man" mean to you? ???

But you already start, you might as well finish, one more to go.

Post by: alb on July 01, 2014, 09:39:30 AM
Cammie Smith, Collie Smith, Dwayne Smith, Devon Smith

Andy Roberts, Alphonse Roberts, Lincoln Roberts.
Post by: vb on July 01, 2014, 01:02:05 PM
Cammie Smith, Collie Smith, Dwayne Smith, Devon Smith

Andy Roberts, Alphonse Roberts, Lincoln Roberts.

Very good.

One more to go.
Post by: FF on July 02, 2014, 06:49:35 AM
Stuart Williams, David Williams and Basil Williams
Post by: vb on July 02, 2014, 07:03:17 AM
Stuart Williams, David Williams and Basil Williams

WTF!!!???

OK, one more to go.  ;D
Post by: vb on July 03, 2014, 08:22:15 AM