Sports => Football => Topic started by: AB.Trini on August 06, 2014, 01:26:34 PM

Title: Have to admire...
Post by: AB.Trini on August 06, 2014, 01:26:34 PM
Have to admire the foreign born individuals who  fall into the lime in here; particularly the ones living in TNT , contributing to the society; working in TNT and bulling  local oops buying local  LOL .

mega shout out to allyuh- despite all the cultural nuances the crime and the fact that some nationals ducked out and some eh wAnt come back allyuh living the life in TNT  SHOUT OUT to you all:
FS
Eman
Tires.ais

It have any,more? And tell we how allyuh coping with the circumstances ? What would allyuh want to bring to the football fraternity of TNT i?
Title: Re: Have to admire..,,,,
Post by: Sando prince on August 06, 2014, 01:29:49 PM
Not foreign born but I lived a large sum of my childhood in the US. San Fernando was home in the beginning and will be the same in the end :beermug:
Title: Re: Have to admire...
Post by: Tiresais on August 08, 2014, 01:45:08 PM
Thanks man :) Sadly my plans to live in Trinidad for 3 years fell through, but I'm not leaving the site or Trini football - this is the nation of the woman I love, and hopefully the children I bear, so I have a vested interest in the country to say the least! Tbh it's nice to see someone not cynical about my involvement - can definitely sympathise with the view, which is why it's nice to have someone call me out in a positive way :)
Post by: Flex on August 08, 2014, 01:48:23 PM
All 3 are excellent guys.

Post by: Tiresais on August 08, 2014, 01:57:23 PM
It have any,more? And tell we how allyuh coping with the circumstances ? What would allyuh want to bring to the football fraternity of TNT i?

Tbh the quality coming out of this nation is absolutely amazing given the ineptitude of funding and lack of support. Lets not exaggerate here - if T&T got the level of professionalism and support that other nations got, they'd qualify for every tournament. Really it beggars belief that this nation isn't crushing their contemporaries - hell even America could fall with some love and dedication to the domestic game. They're the smallest nation ever to qualify, but Uruguay have won two world cups with double the population (3.2mil). Trinidad and Tobago has oil and gas money until 2025, if it was applied I'm sure we'd be much higher up.

You look at the quality these Isles have produced, and just wonder what could have been. How many would Jorsling have scored had he been picked up at 18 by a Pro club? Joevin Jones? You look at players like Kenwyne Jones - I wouldn't even say he had the best potential of strikers for his generation. T&T has a bunch of strikers of quality (What nation has such competition? Jorsling, Jones, Winchester, Plaza, Caesar, Glen, Joseph immeidately come to mind, I'm missing at least two.), and a bunch of quality elsewhere. It's not fulfilled, because how can it be when players are part-time at clubs that get kicked out of training because of crappy event X, or get their games shifted around, get paid infrequently, and otherwise disruptions to their career.

Right now Trinibagonian footballers can't realistically make a career of football on the islands - that's a joke. If they could, you'd see T&T be in the top 50 consistently, and players would be all over the world same as Nigeria and other countries a hundred times their size.