Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 15, 2014, 09:56:18 AM

Title: Heard coops pass away today.
Post by: Flex on August 15, 2014, 09:56:18 AM
RIP brother.

Find peace.

Title: Re: Heard coops pass away today.
Post by: Controversial on August 15, 2014, 10:01:35 AM
real sad news, my condolences to his family.. god bless his soul... rip brother  :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 15, 2014, 10:04:08 AM
Wow!  Condolences to his family RIP brother Coops
Post by: FF on August 15, 2014, 10:04:22 AM
Is this legit?

Rest in peace Coops!  :'(

:salute:
Post by: jason23 on August 15, 2014, 10:12:35 AM
 :'( RIP
Post by: AB.Trini on August 15, 2014, 10:21:56 AM
Very sad indeed - a true warrior and loyal fighter for the cause.  Condolences
Post by: Bakes on August 15, 2014, 10:24:21 AM
I know Coop's has been very sick these past few months, but even so, this comes as a huge shock and surprise to me.  Sincere condolences to his surviving family and friends.  RIP breds  :(
Post by: dreamer on August 15, 2014, 10:59:17 AM

May he R.I.P .... and condolences to his family.
Post by: DeSoWa on August 15, 2014, 11:07:35 AM
Sad news  :( RIP Soldier!
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2014, 11:10:12 AM
RIP coach the last time I tried to call I got no answer reading this I dialed his number and got his voice mail. I will not be in TNT much for the rest of the month so most likely will not be able to make the funeral so despite our disagrements with him over the years I trust that some persons here make the journey up to the north coast.
Post by: FireBrand on August 15, 2014, 11:13:40 AM
God speed Coops. Condolences to all affected by his passing.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 15, 2014, 11:17:02 AM
RIP Coops..... :(
Post by: Football supporter on August 15, 2014, 11:30:44 AM
Always sad to hear news like this. Many of us had disagreements with Coops along the way, but no one can deny that his heart was with T&T football. RIP soldier.
Post by: Mose on August 15, 2014, 11:47:54 AM
^^Ditto^^
Rest in peace Coops!
Post by: weary1969 on August 15, 2014, 11:49:28 AM
Always sad to hear news like this. Many of us had disagreements with Coops along the way, but no one can deny that his heart was with T&T football. RIP soldier.

CO-SIGNNNNNN
Post by: Sam on August 15, 2014, 11:50:56 AM
Not my boy, no sah.

Real sorry for meh boy.

He was a real soldier.

R.I.P Coops.

Soca Warriors forever.

Post by: Trini _2026 on August 15, 2014, 11:57:51 AM
 R.I.P ... sad news :(
Post by: royal on August 15, 2014, 12:06:22 PM
ah Coops boy dis is a real shocker for me because I didn't know he was sick. RIP Soldier
Post by: Peong on August 15, 2014, 01:24:14 PM
Condolences all.
Post by: elan on August 15, 2014, 01:45:59 PM
Man just Yesterday I was looking for the Coops thread to give him some talks. Way sah. Cyah believe that.

RIP Coops.
Post by: asylumseeker on August 15, 2014, 01:50:20 PM
Coach, an end to the cycle, where it began: on T&T soil! Recently noted yuh wasn't bout de place.

(http://www.i2clipart.com/cliparts/b/8/4/6/clipart-rip-256x256-b846.png)
Post by: Sentinel on August 15, 2014, 02:10:31 PM
Per Sammy, I heard he went to NY after the world cup, (possibly for treatment), and that is where he passed at King's County Hosp.
Post by: Tiresais on August 15, 2014, 02:11:13 PM
Sadness :( RIP
Post by: doc on August 15, 2014, 03:22:29 PM
RIP Mr. Cooper!
Post by: gawd on pitch on August 15, 2014, 03:41:37 PM
My condolences.  It is always sad to read about the passing of a fellow member.

Life is so precious.
Post by: vb on August 15, 2014, 03:45:46 PM
Decided to pass by and this is what I see.  :(

Coops was diagnosed with Cancer some years ago. I recommended an excellent medicine for him but don't know if he ever bothered to check it out. ALWAYS respected him as a person and ex player.

I've spent a lot of time having discourse with many of you on this site and look upon so many here as second family. What else after more than a decade of good times and bad times.

Coops, we never met but I feel as if I have lost family. It's late here in Istanbul but I stopped everything I was doing to type this. If I were in the same country I would be attending the funeral.

Coops was a fine baller in the day and I believe won the Concacaf Club Championship with Defence Force.

I just checked his FB page to confirm the passing. I was surprised that we weren't even friends on FB. I just assumed because I am already with so many of you.

Coops I really respected you and I will miss you, your wit and insight on this forum

RIP my fellow Warrior.

Post by: socalion on August 15, 2014, 04:03:50 PM
 :o shocker indeed ........... sincere condolences to all ( the cooper family)....a True soldier ...RIP  Coops ....  will be remembered ... the local football fraternity has lost a really good friend..&. to coops family  may god give you courage ..
Post by: vb on August 15, 2014, 04:04:29 PM
I believe this was Coops last post in January re. Soca Warriors vs the TTFA in Court.
===============================================

Trust me i do understand u guys,it just seems like everybody here on the same page and that's wonderfull at least you all agree on something.

Having said that try not to fault me for being sympathetic to T&T Football,i come from a Football family which i started,i've got two brothers that played for St Marys and Maple,one was assist to Alvin as Snr mens national team Coach,i have a brother that played for Jabloteh,my daughter played for Mucurapo/T&T,my son Barataria Snr,cousin Liana Hinds national Women,Kevin Molino brother of my cousin Kevon Cooper.This is my last post,thanks and good-bye. 
==================

I don't know if he meant his last post on the topic or on the site. I figure the former. But erie.

Post by: gawd on pitch on August 15, 2014, 04:17:30 PM
Decided to pass by and this is what I see.  :(

Coops was diagnosed with Cancer some years ago. I recommended an excellent medicine for him but don't know if he ever bothered to check it out. ALWAYS respected him as a person and ex player.

I've spent a lot of time having discourse with many of you on this site and look upon [/b]so many here as second family[/b]. What else after more than a decade of good times and bad times.

Coops, we never met but I feel as if I have lost family. It's late here in Istanbul but I stopped everything I was doing to type this. If I were in the same country I would be attending the funeral.

Coops was a fine baller in the day and I believe won the Concacaf Club Championship with Defence Force.

I just checked his FB page to confirm the passing. I was surprised that we weren't even friends on FB. I just assumed because I am already with so many of you.

Coops I really respected you and I will miss you, your wit and insight on this forum

RIP my fellow Warrior.

Indeed. Well said. At times like this, the outpouring of condolences from fellow posters shows how we have become a second family to some.

RIP Coops
Post by: Cocorite on August 15, 2014, 04:24:27 PM
Soldier Fallen Indeed. What a heart he had for T&T Football.

No words. Condolences to the family.

Post by: grimm01 on August 15, 2014, 04:25:03 PM
Condolences to his family. RIP.
Post by: Bally on August 15, 2014, 04:31:09 PM
R.I.P Coops ahh good one gone
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 15, 2014, 05:34:42 PM
wow, even though is only a handful of folks i have put faces to handles, at a moment like this you see how real an online/social community is.  RIP peace Coops  :beermug:
Post by: amwood on August 15, 2014, 05:42:40 PM
Man touched the lives of allot of youths in the States as well as here in T&T...RIP Coops.
Post by: g on August 15, 2014, 05:45:42 PM
RIP Coops
Post by: dtool on August 15, 2014, 06:48:57 PM

Condolences to the family

Dtool
Post by: Tallman on August 15, 2014, 07:22:14 PM
Yes Coops, yuh was ah brother genuinely interested in helping yuh fellow Trinbagonians on and off de field. Take a well deserved rest.
Post by: KND2 on August 15, 2014, 07:35:08 PM
Rest in peace coops.....the site as lost a great contributor a real football kind
Post by: Jumbie on August 15, 2014, 08:09:12 PM
Mr Coops... rip my friend. Your heart was always in the right place. Sincere condolences to family and friends.

Ladies and gents, live life for today..we're not here for long.

Post by: alb on August 15, 2014, 09:56:42 PM
RIP Coops.
You had a great impact on many youth.
Post by: soccerman on August 15, 2014, 11:11:46 PM
Wow! Shocking news and I am lost for words....Coops may you RIP, your heart was in the right place in wanting the best for TNT football and development of the youths.
Post by: E-man on August 16, 2014, 12:23:12 AM
RIP to a stalwart and true fixture on this board and in the football fraternity.
You will be missed.
Post by: teddy bear on August 16, 2014, 02:51:32 AM
Sorry and shocked to hear this. R.I.P Coops, and condolences to his family.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on August 16, 2014, 05:08:08 AM
RIP brudda.  God speed...
Post by: Toussaint on August 16, 2014, 05:20:28 AM
Very sad news. RIP, brother.
Post by: che on August 16, 2014, 08:28:24 AM
R.I.P. Coops  :salute:
Post by: Deeks on August 16, 2014, 08:40:58 AM
Morning Guys. I took a while to post my comments. I, we lost a good friend, comrade! When I saw him for the first time after his surgery 2 1/2 yrs  ago, I was surprised how small and frail he had become.  He was already physically slim. But the energy was still there. He was still working, or at least trying to get the best of himself in that condition. As a former regiment, he stood brave. But this thing did take a toll on him.  And he was not able to do the things he really wanted to do. So he went back home. So I was not really surprised when I read this on the forum. I thought he held on valiantly for a long time.

I don't know Mrs Coops, nor his daughter Trish(read all the good things on the newspaper) nor his son. I have played against his brothers  Zach(Saints) in the old CFL and Mike(Maple). If you all are reading this, please accept my family's deepest condolences. RIP KC. Jah Bless. Coops going Home! Well Done Breds! Warriors Forever.
Post by: Flex on August 16, 2014, 08:43:04 AM
This thing worry me whole day yesterday.

I feel honored to have met Coops in person.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=52152.msg714038#msg714038

Find peace

Post by: kaliman2006 on August 16, 2014, 09:59:58 AM
This is very sad news indeed; I did not know him very well, but I will pray for his family during this trying time.
Post by: NUFF on August 16, 2014, 01:00:42 PM
RIP Soldier. 
Post by: lefty on August 16, 2014, 01:05:11 PM
god's speed coops RIP
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 16, 2014, 01:39:38 PM
Sincere condolences to the family R.I.P. Brother you were a true soldier.  SW members tally are increasing, who's next? :(
Post by: zuluwarrior on August 16, 2014, 02:01:18 PM
Rest in peace warrior ,a warrior salute for you :salute: :salute: :salute:
Post by: Tenorsaw on August 16, 2014, 02:34:24 PM
May his soul RIP.  A true Soca Warrior.
Post by: Tallman on August 16, 2014, 03:52:31 PM
Facebook post from his brother Michael (August 15th)
My big brother Kenwyn passed away this morning in Brooklyn at 3.00 am today after a prolonged battle with cancer. I had the amazing experience of talking with him in a conference call with my sister Earlyn last night round 9.00pm and to hear him say goodbye and thanks to all for the full life that he lived mostly in giving all that he had to people, body heart and soul. I am so grateful for having him in my life and for all that he has been and done for me and our family. He was collective to the end. Humble, grateful, accepting and peaceful. I have learnt so much from this life and talking with him the last two nights has made me so much stronger and complete.
Thank you Kenwyn Cooper for giving us so much of you and making us understand even more what this existence is all about. Rest in Peace big brothe
Post by: Bourbon on August 16, 2014, 06:07:23 PM
R. I. P.  Coops.  My condolences to the family.
Post by: ragga on August 16, 2014, 10:07:39 PM
R.I.P. (Dan Dada)
Post by: dcs on August 16, 2014, 10:37:41 PM
Thank you Coops.
Post by: Bakes on August 16, 2014, 11:24:17 PM
My big brother Kenwyn passed away this morning in Brooklyn at 3.00 am today after a prolonged battle with cancer. I had the amazing experience of talking with him in a conference call with my sister Earlyn last night round 9.00pm and to hear him say goodbye and thanks to all for the full life that he lived mostly in giving all that he had to people, body heart and soul. I am so grateful for having him in my life and for all that he has been and done for me and our family. He was collective to the end. Humble, grateful, accepting and peaceful. I have learnt so much from this life and talking with him the last two nights has made me so much stronger and complete.
Thank you Kenwyn Cooper for giving us so much of you and making us understand even more what this existence is all about. Rest in Peace big brothe

Truly incredible that he had a chance to say goodbye on his terms.  Rest in Peace breds, and Godspeed  :beermug:
Post by: davidephraim on August 17, 2014, 02:44:19 AM

Truly incredible that he had a chance to say goodbye on his terms.  Rest in Peace breds, and Godspeed  :beermug:

I think that does happen to good people.

To Coop's family, I offer my condolences; Coops was an individual I respected! I hope you can take solace in the fact that others today will miss him as well. Maybe Mods we could get ah "best of coops" if allyuh have filters like that!
 Good brudda 4 sure!
Post by: vb on August 17, 2014, 03:30:01 AM

Find peace

It still bothering me and it will bother me for some time.

Post by: fishs on August 17, 2014, 05:33:41 AM

I remember watching Coops play when I was a boy and in those days to me men like Coops were larger than life.
This forum actually gave me a means to talk to the man and incidently he was the first man to ever agree with one of my posts.

Even with him gone he still remains larger than life.

Rest In Peace my brother
Post by: Richard G. on August 17, 2014, 07:31:03 AM
Condolences to his family (immediate, extended and socawarriors).

Richard G.
Post by: Controversial on August 17, 2014, 12:48:18 PM

Find peace

It still bothering me and it will bother me for some time.

i remember when he did reach out and we spoke several times and he mentioned his moving back home and battling with cancer.. he was a great person... it's a pity we never got a chance to lime..

it's funny, bc after a decade of conversing, arguing, debating, liming with some of the members on this board, you realize they have become an extended family to you... you share common interests, almost a niche market for lack of a better word, true football fans and patriots of the island..

Coops will always be remembered by myself and many others on here... God looks after his children..
Post by: Socapro on August 17, 2014, 01:37:28 PM
Sorry to say I only just saw this thread.

Condolences to Coop's family and friends and all those who know him.

Another great lost to T&T football.  :'(
Post by: Jack Horner on August 17, 2014, 02:42:36 PM
I happen to have liked Coops.

Sorry for a lost of a great individual.

RIP, Mr Coops.

Post by: Tongue on August 17, 2014, 03:54:06 PM
now his watch is over. rip coops. condolences to the family.
Post by: Sam on August 17, 2014, 08:19:37 PM
Tongue !!!!!

Post by: Blue on August 18, 2014, 12:27:48 AM
RIP Coops
Post by: Andre on August 18, 2014, 11:08:12 AM
RIP Coops.
Post by: mwanasoka on August 18, 2014, 01:01:08 PM
Condolences to the Cooper Family.RIP breds.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 18, 2014, 02:12:34 PM
Rest in peace to a patriot and a valued member of the football fraternity. Condolences to his family. Coops, you will be missed.
Title: Donations and funeral details for Kenwyn Cooper aka Coops
Post by: Tallman on August 19, 2014, 08:13:36 AM
Hello All,
    I was contacted by Coops’ daughter regarding financial assistance for his funeral. Apparently, the family’s finances took a hit from his ongoing cancer treatment, so they are in a bind right now. Coops was doing fine up until a week ago, when the cancer unexpectedly turned very aggressive and everything rapidly went downhill. This turn of events naturally caught the family by surprise. They cannot afford a burial, so he will be cremated instead, and at some point his ashes will be taken back to T&T where a memorial service will be held. His funeral is scheduled for next Monday in New York, so time is of the essence.

Thanks in advance for the help.

NOTE: I do have the invoice from the funeral home, but I will not disclose the details here. If having that information is a condition for anyone’s donation, please contact me privately.

Donations can be made via Paypal by clicking on the button below:

(https://www.paypal.com/en_US/i/btn/btn_donateCC_LG.gif) (https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_xclick&business=sales%40thewarriornation%2Ecom&currency_code=USD&item_name=Donation%20for%20Kenwyn Cooper)

or you can send a check or money order to:

Soca Warriors Supporters Club
PO Box 566088
Miami, FL 33256-6088

If you’re sending a check or money order, let me know ahead of time.

FUNERAL DETAILS

Date: Monday, August 25th 2014

Brooklyn Funeral Home and Cremation Service (http://www.brooklynnyfuneralservices.com/)
2380 Pacific Street
Brooklyn, NY 11233

Viewing is from 3pm-5pm, and the service starts at 5pm.

Those in the NY/NJ area, please make an effort to attend.

MEMORIAL SERVICE
When: Friday, August 29th 2014 at 10.00 am
Where:
Bourg Mulatresse RC Church
Lower Santa Cruz
Trinidad and Tobago

GATHERING
A gathering will be held in celebration and commemoration of the life of Kenwyn Cooper in Blanchisseuse from 3.00 pm on Saturday 30th August, 2014 at his last residence in Marianne.
Title: Re: Donations and funeral details for Kenwyn Cooper aka Coops
Post by: Tiresais on August 19, 2014, 10:43:32 AM
Sorry news :( Hopefully the donations can help
Post by: Bakes on August 19, 2014, 11:05:32 AM
Thanks for the information :thumbsup:
Post by: Tallman on August 19, 2014, 12:48:22 PM
UPDATE: Due to a timing conflict with the pastor, the funeral has been rescheduled to Monday, August 25th.
Post by: Sam on August 19, 2014, 03:42:53 PM
Ah just asking, Coops should have SS coverage, right? Once you pay taxes here for over a certain time, you get SS money?

Anyhow, just looking for ways to help de family incase they didn't know.

De family could also seek help here to Tallman.

http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html/help_with_funeral_costs.html

Post by: Tallman on August 19, 2014, 03:53:19 PM
Ah just asking, Coops should have SS coverage, right? Once you pay taxes here for over a certain time, you get SS money?

Anyhow, just looking for ways to help de family incase they didn't know.

De family could also seek help here to Tallman.

http://www.needhelppayingbills.com/html/help_with_funeral_costs.html

Thanks. I'll pass on the info.
Post by: vb on August 19, 2014, 04:18:47 PM

Sent.

Let us know how this turns out.

Post by: KND2 on August 19, 2014, 07:33:53 PM
Many hands make light work
If 100 people put 10 that would go a long way

That is one less roti for the week your belly won't miss it
Post by: Bakes on August 19, 2014, 08:11:12 PM

Well said... I'm sure whatever little folks can contribute will go a long way  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on August 20, 2014, 09:33:09 AM
Updated with information pertaining to the memorial service in T&T.
Post by: weary1969 on August 20, 2014, 09:36:56 AM
Updated with information pertaining to the memorial service in T&T.

Nah boi I eh home now and I eh go b home 4 d memorial.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on August 20, 2014, 11:27:30 AM

Well said. One less roti for me.

RIP Coops. Didn't know you personally, but may God rest your soul
Post by: MEP on August 20, 2014, 09:00:35 PM
WTF ....hope he is at peace...this is real depressing
Post by: real madness on August 20, 2014, 09:01:20 PM
RIP Coops.  I enjoyed watching the Shell Cup B team he coached.
Post by: real madness on August 20, 2014, 09:05:09 PM
I think SS benefits is real small money. 
Post by: Trevor on August 21, 2014, 10:19:02 AM
I have not read the Website in a while.  I just cannot believe what I am seeing.  Coops, you were such a wonderful person!  Bro, may your soul rest in peace.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 22, 2014, 08:33:44 AM
Done. Now seeing this post so ah hope ah eh too late.......
Post by: Sando on August 22, 2014, 08:56:44 AM
When is the dead line?

Post by: ribbit on August 22, 2014, 03:14:44 PM
Sorry to read this. RIP Coops.
Post by: Tallman on August 22, 2014, 04:17:54 PM
Done. Now seeing this post so ah hope ah eh too late.......

Nah, yuh eh late.

When is the dead line?

Tuesday, August 26th.
Post by: Tiresais on August 23, 2014, 04:01:41 AM
Ex-TT footballer Cooper dies
T&T Newsday

Former national footballer, Kenwyn Cooper, has passed away. Cooper, who played for the Defence Force and was a member of this country’s 1975 team, died on August 15 in hospital in Brooklyn, New York. He had returned to the US for treatment after spending the last two years of his life on the north coast in Blanchisseuse. He was 65 years old. Cooper represented Trinidad and Tobago as player, mentor and coach and dedicated his life after playing to coaching young people throughout Trinidad and in the US where he lived for some time.

The former TT midfielder grew up in San Juan where he was well-known and loved and had a major impact on the area as a player, coach and exemplar resulting in a flood of talent emerging from the area. Although quite ill in the last two years, Cooper championed the development of the North Coast Children Football Initiative which he left as his legacy among others. Cooper’s funeral will be held at the Brooklyn Funeral Home and Cremation Service, 2380 Pacific Street, Brooklyn New York 11233 at 5 pm on Monday. A Memorial Service will be held in Trinidad at the Bourg Mulatresse RC Church on Friday at 10 am.

And on August 30, there will be a gathering at 3 pm to commemorate and celebrate his life in Blanchisseuse. Cooper, the godfather of TT skipper Kenwyne Jones, leaves to mourn his three children and grandchildren, siblings and so many people whose lives he impacted positively.
Post by: fari on August 23, 2014, 10:01:36 AM
Heartfelt condolences to the Cooper family
Post by: lefty on August 23, 2014, 10:11:20 AM
donated
Post by: Anbrat on August 23, 2014, 08:12:19 PM
May he rest in peace! His 'voice' on this forum will be missed!
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 24, 2014, 05:11:06 AM
What his voice sound like?
Post by: vb on August 24, 2014, 12:36:39 PM

SMH ... ??? :(
Post by: Brownsugar on August 24, 2014, 12:51:39 PM

SMH ... ??? :(

Its just unbelievable eh.......I feel he/she does do dem ting on purpose.......
Post by: Bakes on August 24, 2014, 12:55:17 PM
Just ignore.
Post by: Feliziano on August 24, 2014, 06:59:01 PM
wow  :o
Rest in Peace Coops!!!
Condolences to you and yours  :(
Post by: Feliziano on August 24, 2014, 07:01:16 PM
Just seen this tonight, hopefully not too late!!
Post by: weary1969 on August 25, 2014, 09:48:46 AM
RIP Coops.  I enjoyed watching the Shell Cup B team he coached.

CO-SIGNNNNNN
Post by: TdotTrini on August 25, 2014, 11:13:13 AM
RIP Coops, sorry to say that my last interaction with Coops, was me flying off the handle a bit. My regret is that, I never took the time to apologize to him, as its not my usual way of dealing with issues.  You will be missed.
Post by: Deeks on August 25, 2014, 03:10:11 PM
Anybody went to the service in Brooklyn, today? Please let us know how it went.
Post by: weary1969 on August 25, 2014, 06:07:44 PM
Anybody went to the service in Brooklyn, today? Please let us know how it went.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: StoreBayLimer on August 26, 2014, 12:20:22 AM
Thanks for the information.
Post by: dtool on August 26, 2014, 06:43:36 AM

Donated.
DTOOL
Post by: StoreBayLimer on August 26, 2014, 06:04:15 PM
I saw this thread last week and (at that time) could not respond.

I know, and understand, that it is sometimes hard for a man to say something about what is going on. Those who feel like they want to talk, I could only encourage them to talk. Wish that Coops would have said a little more than that vague remark.   On the other hand, those who do not want to talk, well that is life.

Condolences to his family ... .
Post by: sub1 on August 26, 2014, 06:25:31 PM
Codolences to a true soldier. RIP bro, we had our differences on the board but you were always a star on the field for me.
Post by: Socapro on August 26, 2014, 06:36:44 PM
Just saw this thread and sent something so hope its not too late and it helps.
My receipt no. is 4083-1931-2358-6658.

Condolences once again to Coop's family on their sad lost.
Post by: Tallman on August 26, 2014, 06:49:36 PM

Nope, not too late.
Post by: Socapro on August 26, 2014, 06:57:43 PM

Nope, not too late.
Good stuff! :thumbsup:
Post by: Big Magician on August 26, 2014, 08:17:09 PM
so sorry to hear thIS>>>RIP soldier
Post by: Flex on August 27, 2014, 04:04:19 AM
Guys who were at Coops funeral.

(https://scontent-b-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/984175_10152694841449314_3592253855086071890_n.jpg?oh=338d9ef32d4fd267a80e3e78ca9bd641&oe=5469ED21)

Allyuh could name them?

Post by: vb on August 27, 2014, 04:27:51 AM
I only make out Lincoln in the tie. But I would appreciate someone naming them.

Post by: Tallman on August 27, 2014, 05:19:20 AM
1?, 2?, Kelvin Barclay, Wilfred Cave, Lincoln Phillips, 6?, Steve David, 8?, 9?
Post by: dtool on August 27, 2014, 06:05:03 AM

I think ...
#8: Victor Gamaldo; #9: Ian Bain

Dtool

Post by: Flex on August 27, 2014, 02:43:36 PM
Guys who were at Coops funeral.

(https://scontent-b-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/984175_10152694841449314_3592253855086071890_n.jpg?oh=338d9ef32d4fd267a80e3e78ca9bd641&oe=5469ED21)

Allyuh could name them?

FR: - Ian Bain, Philbert Prince, Steve David, Natty Pierre, Lincoln Phillips, Wilfred Cave, Kelvin Barclay, Charlie Spooner and Michael Cooper (Coop's brother).

Post by: Bakes on August 27, 2014, 03:33:35 PM

FL: - Ian Bain, Philbert Prince, Steve David, Natty Pierre, Lincoln Phillips, Wilfred Cave, Kelvin Barclay, Charlie Spooner and Michael Cooper (Coop's brother).

Leave it up to you to name man from right-to-left... lol
Post by: vb on August 27, 2014, 03:36:54 PM

FL: - Ian Bain, Philbert Prince, Steve David, Natty Pierre, Lincoln Phillips, Wilfred Cave, Kelvin Barclay, Charlie Spooner and Michael Cooper (Coop's brother).

Is that what he did?

I thoght when he said FL, it meant from the Left.

Oh well, at least I know Lincoln in the middle.

Post by: Flex on August 27, 2014, 03:38:37 PM

I'm left handed....

Post by: Flex on August 27, 2014, 03:39:49 PM
You know what VB, I not paying attention...

This is how Sammy Llewellyn sent it to me and I just copy it down the same way, I told him send me the names in order from left to right.

Post by: Deeks on August 27, 2014, 04:01:25 PM
Thanks guys. That was real nice.
Post by: ckhan on August 28, 2014, 11:34:25 AM
Sad to read of his passing, at least he's in a better place now. To his family, stay strong.
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2014, 04:56:02 PM
The children of Kenwyn Cooper wish to express their gratitude towards all of the people who donated towards their father's funeral expenses. Our contribution was able to take care of 21% of the costs, so they are very thankful. And for everyone who expressed their condolences towards Coops; Tricia, Kevin, and Terneal say "thank you very much".
Post by: lefty on September 05, 2014, 05:17:31 PM
The children of Kenwyn Cooper wish to express their gratitude towards all of the people who donated towards their father's funeral expenses. Our contribution was able to take care of 21% of the costs, so they are very thankful. And for everyone who expressed their condolences towards Coops; Tricia, Kevin, and Terneal say "thank you very much".

Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2014, 05:45:27 AM

Warms my heart......
Post by: Tiresais on September 06, 2014, 09:13:43 AM

Warms my heart......

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Lower St. John on September 07, 2014, 06:23:55 PM
Rest In Peace Coops. Your insight will be missed.

Blessings
Post by: vb on September 07, 2014, 06:56:27 PM

Warms my heart......

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2014, 12:22:21 PM

Post by: Tallman on September 16, 2014, 05:50:30 PM
Coops' children sent us the following card:

(http://www.socawarriors.net/images/coops_family_thank_you_card_01.jpg)

(http://www.socawarriors.net/images/coops_family_thank_you_card_02.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on September 17, 2014, 10:21:34 AM
Coops' children sent us the following card:

(http://www.socawarriors.net/images/coops_family_thank_you_card_01.jpg)

(http://www.socawarriors.net/images/coops_family_thank_you_card_02.jpg)

Post by: Tiresais on September 17, 2014, 11:17:13 AM
Warms the heart :)
Post by: weary1969 on September 26, 2014, 12:10:41 PM
Happy Birthday Coops miss you especially as it is SSFL season.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on September 26, 2014, 12:41:01 PM
Post by: Tiresais on September 26, 2014, 03:12:52 PM
The family is still in our hearts - how are they doing?
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2014, 06:12:26 PM
*choked up with emotion*
Post by: Deeks on September 26, 2014, 09:07:48 PM
Happy Birthday Coops!!!