Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: maxg on October 12, 2014, 09:49:29 AM

Title: NBA 2015
Post by: maxg on October 12, 2014, 09:49:29 AM
WE THE NORTH
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojaPTF2mOMQ

and here we go

http://www.nba.com/raptors/video/2014/04/16/NBA140416WETHENORTHflv-3239858

kicksy versuin
http://www.msn.com/en-ca/video/watch/raptors-we-the-north-campaign-celebrates-canada/vi-73570d5a-c603-46a2-a7f8-9f03beb763a3
Title: Re: NBA 2015
Post by: che on October 13, 2014, 08:25:47 AM
If The Raps can win their division again and win a playoff round or two I will be happy.
Post by: Jumbie on October 21, 2014, 04:40:41 AM
WE THE NORTH
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojaPTF2mOMQ

and here we go

http://www.nba.com/raptors/video/2014/04/16/NBA140416WETHENORTHflv-3239858

kicksy versuin
http://www.msn.com/en-ca/video/watch/raptors-we-the-north-campaign-celebrates-canada/vi-73570d5a-c603-46a2-a7f8-9f03beb763a3

let me know when you're making the turn west!
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 08, 2014, 03:22:41 PM
Lakers win a game yet
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 08, 2014, 07:43:08 PM
Lakers win a game yet

Stop hating, Del Harris ghost just hauntin for a while, nah worry
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 09, 2014, 10:40:42 PM
No playoffs again this year for yuh rat snake ah mean de mamba
Post by: Sando prince on November 10, 2014, 12:24:22 AM

When last there was an NBA season when it's difficult to predict a team that is clear favorites to be Champions?
Post by: socachynee on November 13, 2014, 09:01:57 PM
Raptors vs Bulls
Bulls pulling away 16 pts
Lets Go Raptors
Post by: Sando prince on November 19, 2014, 09:18:02 PM
Spurs look good today against the Cavs . Cleveland need to improve their defense.

Kobe looking to win MVP, this could probably be his last year. But nothing for Lakers, they may not even make playoffs with that young squad.
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 24, 2014, 03:48:02 PM
Huh okc record worse than lakers
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 12:51:41 PM

Really it have a record worse than us?
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on November 27, 2014, 03:33:38 PM
Raptors running things these days.

13-2
Deepest bench
First in the east, tied for league's best record

20 years later, the 2 expansion teams (albeit Grizzlies are in in Memphis now) lead their respective conferences with the same record.

Still not getting the respect they deserve, and that's a good thing. Keep proving the doubters wrong
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on December 01, 2014, 10:22:20 AM
I spoke too soon,
Raps dropped 2 straight. Then again it will be tough with Demar sidelined with his injury

Post by: 100% Barataria on December 01, 2014, 09:48:43 PM

Jus now Capo team own guh be wus, doh friten  :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 03, 2014, 12:29:01 PM

Jus now Capo team own guh be wus, doh friten  :devil:
KD comin soon
Post by: royal on December 14, 2014, 09:02:38 PM
Kobe passes MJ on scoring list
http://espn.go.com/new-york/nba/story/_/id/12029632/kobe-bryant-los-angeles-lakers-passes-michael-jordan-nba-scoring-list
Post by: Sando prince on December 14, 2014, 11:45:17 PM

Right now Warriors looking good. Steve Kerr is a lucky rookie coach. Mark Jackson built that team for him.
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on December 15, 2014, 09:38:25 AM

Right now Warriors looking good. Steve Kerr is a lucky rookie coach. Mark Jackson built that team for him.

Lucky to have a good team like that to coach, but Mark Jackson was too buddy buddy and getting knocked out last year in the first round of the playoffs got him canned.

Kerr has the Championship experience and always looked like he would be a good coach based on his in game analyses. Let's see how beneficial it will be come April.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 15, 2014, 10:17:29 PM
http://espn.go.com/new-york/nba/story/_/id/12029632/kobe-bryant-los-angeles-lakers-passes-michael-jordan-nba-scoring-list

whey Capo?
Post by: weary1969 on December 16, 2014, 11:42:04 AM

whey Capo?

Post by: capodetutticapi on December 17, 2014, 10:43:18 AM
If ever he win his "6th ring" I will start to take notice.
Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2014, 01:25:30 AM
Kobe passes MJ in scoring by playing a significant amount more games than MJ. People tend to not acknowledge these points.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 23, 2014, 08:40:35 AM
Kobe passes MJ in scoring by playing a significant amount more games than MJ. People tend to not acknowledge these points.

True and of course.  Most of what you see w/Capo, weary and myself on this is jus picong
Post by: fari on January 08, 2015, 04:59:47 PM
smh@ JR Smith

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/nba-ball-dont-lie/j-r--smith-on-his-cavs-debut---when-in-doubt--shoot-the-ball-015828050.html
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 17, 2015, 02:07:57 PM
Knicks pulling real stones this season......but with PJ at the helm we go b ah force to b reckon with in a couple years.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 17, 2015, 09:17:41 PM
Knicks pulling real stones this season......but with PJ at the helm we go b ah force to b reckon with in a couple years.

when cock grow teet  :whistling:
Post by: Sando prince on January 18, 2015, 07:14:41 PM

https://www.youtube.com/v/dAberD13CSw
Post by: capodetutticapi on January 28, 2015, 08:48:37 AM

them cock go turn and bite yuh backside.......on a serious note with yuh boy out with rotator cuff surgery,yuh feel that is the end for him....I think so.....he is wuh 55 years now.
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 28, 2015, 09:30:20 AM

them cock go turn and bite yuh backside.......on a serious note with yuh boy out with rotator cuff surgery,yuh feel that is the end for him....I think so.....he is wuh 55 years now.

I saying this for a while.  If it was down to motivation and bad mind alone, he could sweat til 100, but the human body is what it is, I think he will call it quits now, I actually hoping he does so a true rebuild for LA can occur
Post by: weary1969 on January 29, 2015, 08:31:18 AM

I saying this for a while.  If it was down to motivation and bad mind alone, he could sweat til 100, but the human body is what it is, I think he will call it quits now, I actually hoping he does so a true rebuild for LA can occur

CO-SIGNNNNN
Post by: soccerman on February 21, 2015, 08:23:11 PM

Jim Buss needs to step aside so Mitch can work his magic.
Post by: Sando prince on February 22, 2015, 12:44:25 PM
Boi Raptors rhel surprise meh this season. Ddint expect them to sustain this lead in the standings for so long
Post by: soccerman on February 25, 2015, 01:32:10 AM
Derrick Rose....poor guy can't catch a break from the injury bug.
Post by: Sando prince on April 18, 2015, 09:46:50 PM

Like nobody excited about this year playoffs or wha  :D

I really doh know who will the whole ting nah.
Post by: Deeks on April 19, 2015, 07:27:47 AM
Who against the Wizards!  ;D
Post by: soccerman on April 19, 2015, 09:15:57 AM
LOL Wizards almost let game 1 slip through their fingers but this series can go either way though.
Post by: maxg on April 20, 2015, 07:07:10 PM
LOL Wizards almost let game 1 slip through their fingers but this series can go either way though.
Series gone..we play so much tata and still went overtime..Wizards dun
Post by: soccerman on April 23, 2015, 10:22:52 PM
Stephen "f**king" Curry....that man jus hit a 3 to send the game into overtime after being down 20 to start the 4th.
Post by: Sando prince on April 25, 2015, 03:29:55 PM

Predicting a Cavs vs Hawks East final

So wait nah if Lebron make it to NBA final this would be his fifth consecutive NBA final?  :o
Post by: Deeks on April 27, 2015, 11:26:03 AM
What boy, the Wizards in 4?
Post by: maxg on April 27, 2015, 08:18:34 PM
most disappointing finish to our season..the NBA 6th man look like the 60th..and except for the last game, maybe even the last game, our all star look like Allsop..nah Allsop was better, look like allflop
Post by: Deeks on April 29, 2015, 08:17:39 PM
most disappointing finish to our season..the NBA 6th man look like the 60th..and except for the last game, maybe even the last game, our all star look like Allsop..nah Allsop was better, look like allflop

I was surprised the Wizards was able to win in TO. They struggled in the last quarter, then won the playoffs in 4 is quite a surprise. To me at least.
Post by: soccerman on May 04, 2015, 09:33:04 AM
Steph Curry named NBA MVP....well deserved!
Post by: weary1969 on May 13, 2015, 10:30:13 AM

Post by: Deeks on May 13, 2015, 11:56:43 AM

Weary! You again! Yes, Steph deserved it. He's been playing good since he came in the league. Not surprised.
Post by: weary1969 on May 13, 2015, 01:33:58 PM

Weary! You again! Yes, Steph deserved it. He's been playing good since he came in the league. Not surprised.

That use to be a tv show.
Post by: Bitter on May 11, 2015, 11:24:49 AM
Instant Classic: "I called game!"

https://www.youtube.com/v/gT8PziyuIqc
Post by: Bitter on May 11, 2015, 11:26:57 AM
THE UNPOSSIBLE BRILLIANCE OF WIZARDS COACH RANDY WITTMAN
https://sports.vice.com/en_us/article/the-unpossible-brilliance-of-wizards-coach-randy-wittman

A strange and unexpected thing happened in the 2014 NBA playoffs. Randy Wittman outcoached Tom Thibodeau over a full NBA playoff series.

Even typing these words is surely causing catastrophic magnetic shifts in the cosmos; the Earth's poles briefly and terrifyingly flipped simply with the appearance of the words "Randy Wittman outcoached" with another coach's name after it. I would hate to be traveling anywhere near the Bermuda Triangle right now. And yet this really happened.

Wittman takes a lot of well-deserved shit for running one of the NBA's most cramped, confused, and self-defeating offenses, and steadfastly refuses to take it to heart. The prospect of this relatively inexperienced and Wittman-afflicted Wizards team meeting the playoff-tested Bulls—coached by the man who practically invented the modern brand of NBA team defense—was thought to spell doom in the opening round. The Nets openly tanked a few games to avoid the Bulls. The plucky Wizards were supposed to be meat for the grinder.

And then the series started, and Bradley Beal and Nene were brilliant, and the Wizards defense was tough as hell, and, incredibly, Randy Wittman took Tom Thibodeau to school. Beal and John Wall sliced open Chicago's vaunted defense, Nene poured in buckets from the post and the midrange, halfcourt sets generated open three-pointers, and Wittman's substitutions and lineups were sensible, even inspired at times. In Washington, with this coach, that's no small thing.

Wizards fans expected that offseason to begin sooner than it did, and they expected the replacement of Randy Wittman to be the team's most important and beneficial move. When the Wizards soundly beat the Bulls and played the Pacers tough in the divisional round, Wittman's job was secured for another season. More than that, a certain wild and mostly unpleasant idea crept into the light: is it possible to be a surly, intractable, and mostly crummy regular season coach, but somehow a good playoff coach? Are everyday regular season basketball and its intensified playoff version different enough that you can be bad—actually, truly, teeth-grindingly bad—at the former while being very good at the latter?

And—no, no, it can't be, this simply cannot be—is it possible this is true of Randy f**king Wittman?

If you begin with that premise—that somehow Randy Wittman is a good playoff coach—you can sort of see the faint outline of a shoddy but serviceable rationalization, the kind of thing that will absolutely fly in a very crowded bar if everyone is very drunk and very partisan, and exactly nowhere else. This rationalization being that Randy Wittman's miserable offense, which is designed to generate bad shots so long as the defense cedes them, might make the Wizards a tricky team to gameplan against over the course of a series.

Bear with me, please, and join me in this sodden, terrible, speculative sports bar. The general thinking goes that good NBA defenses, with their focus leveled on just one team, will have actions and counters to take away the pet plays and recurring tricks that form the bread-and-butter of the opposing offense's halfcourt attack. Sets will be anticipated and disrupted. Plays that smoothly and cleanly generate a corner three-pointer in the regular season will be bumped, chased, hacked, and otherwise foiled in a series, until both teams are relying upon willpower, luck, depth, and, crucially, talent to scrape together points.

Randy Wittman's offense undoes all this: how do you take away pet plays and recurring tricks that are designed to generate exactly the kinds of shots your defense would prefer to allow? Do you abandon your defense of the three-point line and the paint in order to stop Bradley Beal and John Wall from pulling up for 18-foot jumpers they're not likely to make? How do you box a fighter who keeps firing crisp jabs into his own nose?

Reach even further, and there is a case to be made that the Wizards offense is perfectly suited to NBA playoff basketball precisely because they are more practiced than anyone at taking the kinds of last-resort shots that offenses are likely to be stuck with against playoff-intensity defense, if only because Wittman has been drawing up plays aimed at generating those very shots all year long. Gearing up to take those shots away at the expense of literally anything else would be foolish, ergo the Wizards are the lone team in the playoffs who can and will get what they want. This is insane.

Insane, but also terrifyingly plausible. The goddamn Wizards might be the only team in the entire postseason that won't have to adjust their offense one bit to deal with the strictures and stresses of the playoffs.

This is what the Wizards take with them into the postseason, and part of what helped them become the only team to win on the road so far in these very young playoffs. Wittman has built a team that is the basketball equivalent of a weirdo who wears a fully inflated life jacket every day, day and night, who suddenly wakes up in a flooded town. The life jacket was an entirely useless obstruction to the normal processes of everyday life, and then the environment changed and look who's floating!

This will be a thing to watch, as the Wizards wade into the 2015 playoffs—where Randy Wittman has already extended his improbable and record-setting run of road success with that ugly Game One win in Toronto—with a talented core and the same dopey offense. Will they bungle their way into success? Will all the tedium and self-sabotage pay off? Is Randy Wittman, arguably the worst coach in the NBA, one of the league's better postseason coaches? These are not great questions, but the answer is coming all the same.
Post by: Sando prince on May 14, 2015, 11:01:37 PM

https://www.youtube.com/v/TYqmSJuuJdw
Post by: Sando prince on May 26, 2015, 11:05:37 AM

:D

https://www.youtube.com/v/6tt5xhq3rM0
Post by: Sando prince on May 26, 2015, 11:06:18 AM

Look like it will be a Warriors vs Cavs NBAS final. I am predicting Cavs in 6
Post by: soccerman on May 26, 2015, 03:02:37 PM

Don't know if the Cavs team could beat the Warriors....but then again it's hard to go against Lebron.
Post by: soccerman on May 26, 2015, 09:29:42 PM
ATL disappoint this series, #1 seed swept
Post by: fari on June 04, 2015, 02:48:55 PM
ATL disappoint this series, #1 seed swept

if again.  what get me too is that ppl in Atl doh even support that team..not one of my friends in Atl ent even self jump on the bandwagon smh

oh well i guess it is the cavs vs warriors for all the marbles
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2015, 11:28:55 PM
LeBron played big but it was not enough, and if Irving's out that might be it
Post by: fari on June 06, 2015, 09:30:46 AM
LeBron played big but it was not enough, and if Irving's out that might be it

yeah just give G S de trophy, Lebron cannot do it by himself (unless JR and de rest of the team step up big time)
Post by: weary1969 on June 06, 2015, 07:23:51 PM

NUTTEN 4 LEBRICK
Post by: Sando prince on June 07, 2015, 10:49:13 PM

Series tied at 1-1..

We will see how many GS can win in Cleveland

Post by: soccerman on June 07, 2015, 10:55:41 PM

Series tied at 1-1..

We will see how many GS can win in Cleveland

Series turning out to be more interesting than I thought. I'm surprised Lebron didn't go off on the refs afterwards because GS got away with some blatant fouls.
Post by: Sando prince on June 07, 2015, 10:59:15 PM

[/quote]

NUTTEN 4 LEBRICK

If Lebron and Cavs win the Championship. I will be here to embarrass you. Careful what you say early in a series.
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2015, 10:32:11 AM

NUTTEN 4 LEBRICK

If Lebron and Cavs win the Championship. I will be here to embarrass you. Careful what you say early in a series.
[/quote]

That has been my mantra since he took his talent to South Beach. The fella is a wuss I will continue to say that. I do not care how much championships he win he will always be remembered for the HBO fiasco The Decision.
Post by: Deeks on June 09, 2015, 01:17:09 PM
Weary, what is wrong with this socalled decision. It was the right "right" decision. He won two rings.
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2015, 01:22:12 PM
Weary, what is wrong with this socalled decision. It was the right "right" decision. He won two rings.

Two rings I heard talk about Dynasty but it was more Dallas or Falcon Crest. I old school I know about taking yuh licks like Jordan did vs the Pistons and build  a team and win a championship. Yuh hook up with two of yuh pardners and say all yuh will be a dynasty. All yuh did was back to back could not even three peat.
Post by: Deeks on June 09, 2015, 01:37:05 PM
They could not 3peat because the other team played better than them. The NBA championship is not easy as some people may think. LA and Boston are the exception to the rule. Miami failed. That is it. You know if Labron had gone to either Boston or LA, the decision would have been deemed a smart one.  These two clubs have been doing exactly what Miami did, for years. The media and the old school always want LA-Boston. I was glad Miami, San Antonio and Dallas broke that mold.
Post by: Dutty on June 09, 2015, 06:55:14 PM
The Cleveland LeBrons beatin the G.S. Warriors bad tonight.

Post by: Bitter on June 09, 2015, 10:01:05 PM

Hear nah, I thought after game 1, it was going to be a GS sweep. But Cleveland is not going quietly.
I expect that GS will do better now that Steph seems to have his mojo back.

This is a lot more fun than I thought it would be.
Post by: Sando prince on June 09, 2015, 10:22:47 PM
People who hate Lebron rhel mad on twitter tonight. They should be praying for GS to win a game in Cleveland  ;D
Post by: soccerman on June 09, 2015, 10:27:07 PM

The Cleveland Lebrons wanted it more....Delli is a pest, that man is not afraid to throw his frame around.
Post by: Bakes on June 09, 2015, 10:38:47 PM
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CHGzIWsWQAAv_CP.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2015, 08:08:54 AM
They could not 3peat because the other team played better than them. The NBA championship is not easy as some people may think. LA and Boston are the exception to the rule. Miami failed. That is it. You know if Labron had gone to either Boston or LA, the decision would have been deemed a smart one.  These two clubs have been doing exactly what Miami did, for years. The media and the old school always want LA-Boston. I was glad Miami, San Antonio and Dallas broke that mold.

EXACTLY the team. He get 2 partners and feel a dynasty would be created. Even when Shaq went LA they got their licks and molded their team. What Lebrick and co did was obscene and he realize it was not working he tweeted I'm coming home. So the way GS playing he would get his ring I would have luv to see what he would do if no ring came.
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2015, 08:10:02 AM

The Cleveland Lebrons wanted it more....Delli is a pest, that man is not afraid to throw his frame around.

ENT
Post by: soccerman on June 10, 2015, 10:28:50 AM
Guillermo from @JimmyKimmelLive went to the NBA Finals and interviewed players. Here's what happened: http://es.pn/1QKcjbn
Post by: maxg on June 10, 2015, 01:36:28 PM
Guillermo from @JimmyKimmelLive went to the NBA Finals and interviewed players. Here's what happened: http://es.pn/1QKcjbn
:applause: :applause:
Post by: soccerman on June 11, 2015, 10:48:22 PM
Cavs was bun tonight
Post by: Sando prince on June 15, 2015, 09:55:41 AM
Warriors in a position to win the series but if they lose game 6 I will bet on Cleveland finishing the series. The ball in their court with a 3-2 lead.

Lebron just need a couple more points from his teammates and they will prove themselves as Championship caliber team although missing top players.
Post by: weary1969 on June 15, 2015, 10:24:36 AM
Warriors in a position to win the series but if they lose game 6 I will bet on Cleveland finishing the series. The ball in their court with a 3-2 lead.

That I CAN COSIGN. The clown however, is concern that he is the best player in the world not on making his teammates better.
Post by: Sando prince on June 15, 2015, 12:29:22 PM

That I CAN COSIGN. The clown however, is concern that he is the best player in the world not on making his teammates better.

Your personal hatred of Lebron for leaving Cleveland to join Miami has clouded your good thinking hence why I dont take any of your posts on basketball seriously.

At the end of the day he is the best player in the world, already a hall of fame-r regardless what you, I or anyone think of him. He has already made all his players better throughout this playoffs. Even Stevie Wonder can see that.. talk done move on to a conversation about the game instead of holding a grudge
Post by: weary1969 on June 15, 2015, 08:25:16 PM

Your personal hatred of Lebron for leaving Cleveland to join Miami has clouded your good thinking hence why I dont take any of your posts on basketball seriously.

At the end of the day he is the best player in the world, already a hall of fame-r regardless what you, I or anyone think of him. He has already made all his players better throughout this playoffs. Even Stevie Wonder can see that.. talk done move on to a conversation about the game instead of holding a grudge

Anybody could leave a team when yuh pappyshow the people it says you are a narcissist. So after Dallas beat them he boast he has money. The best player in the world do not need to tell the world. We know you are the best but apparently he trying to convince himself. As a lifetime Laker I was in Magic corner always respected MJ will never respect Lebrick.
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 10:12:56 PM
Congrats to the Golden State Warriors, they were the best TEAM in the league this year
Post by: weary1969 on June 17, 2015, 08:10:45 AM
Congrats to the Golden State Warriors, they were the best TEAM in the league this year

CO-SIGN
Post by: Deeks on June 17, 2015, 04:02:53 PM

CO-SIGN

No doubt about it.
Post by: Bakes on June 25, 2015, 06:23:32 PM
New York mudda :cursing: Knicks... I tell yuh.
Post by: Deeks on June 26, 2015, 06:43:34 AM
Boy, Bakes , like your turf in revolt over draft.
Post by: weary1969 on June 26, 2015, 09:39:16 AM
You got to luv the Knicks fan they had me :rotfl: last nite. The yute man cry oui.
Post by: Bakes on June 26, 2015, 02:58:53 PM
Boy, Bakes , like your turf in revolt over draft.

Shit pick.  The fella might be a baller, and he seems like a good young man... I wish him de best.  But we ent set a franchise record for losing only to get a player who might be a star in 3 years.  They needed to trade that pick and stockpile some future draft picks. I like the acquisition of Jerian Grant though... comes from two solid programs (DeMatha and Notre Dame), from a good family, good basketball pedigree... and he's a player, been watching him for years.  Hate that we had to give up Tim Hardaway, Jr. to get him though... but that's the cost of doing business these days, yuh have to give up value in order to get value.  Phil Jackson still clueless though.
Post by: royal on June 26, 2015, 07:58:32 PM
Knicks and T&T ...... what a combination to support
Post by: soccerman on June 26, 2015, 10:04:12 PM
That fella confidence will be shattered next season, he won't be able to handle the NY fan base especially since they not happy
Post by: Controversial on June 29, 2015, 07:06:12 PM
Knicks and T&T ...... what a combination to support

In the same boat brother...

One things certain from this draft is the twolves will be force in 2-3 years with towns