Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 16, 2014, 05:19:59 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)
Post by: Flex on October 16, 2014, 05:19:59 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs French Guiana 2014 Caribbean Cup game at the Montego Bay Sports Complex, Montego Bay on the 13th of November 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Radanfah Abu Bakr (Kruoja Pakruojis), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Joevin Jones (HJK Helsinki), Daneil Cyrus (Hà Nội T&T), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Aubrey David (FF Jaro), Yohance Marshall (Unattached).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), 
Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevan George (Columbus Crew),
Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jamal Gay (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Hughtun Hector (Hà Nội T&T), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glenn (Íþróttabandalag Vestmannaeyja), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

French Guiana Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs French Guiana Game (13-Nov-2014)
Post by: de_redman on November 11, 2014, 07:26:27 PM

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Just delete these sections one time!
Post by: Sando prince on November 11, 2014, 08:55:57 PM

I hope our players not going into these games underestimating our opponents. The game is played on the field not on paper. I would like to see a clean sheet this game especially since we conceded two goals last game
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 11, 2014, 09:10:23 PM
Haiti has 4 or 5 French born players.. Martinique has about 13. All the teams are in full strength.. Down to Antigua and French Guyana. This is probably going to be the most competitive Carib bean cup in years. It's a damn pity that we won't be able to see any games..
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 12, 2014, 06:00:32 PM
Drama the Haiti and Antigua game. Haiti was up by two at the end of the first. Antigua just scored 2. Game in the 75th minute.

We need a thread for the Caribbean Cup.. Flex?
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 12, 2014, 06:31:00 PM
Looks like Haiti and Antigua will end in a draw.. 90th minute now. Good come back from Antigua.

Here is a radio link for the JA vs Martinique. http://radio.securenetsystems.net/v5/KLAS

Some are expecting JA to win by 3 goals. Dont think it will happen.

Post by: Deeks on November 12, 2014, 07:07:22 PM
what is the score so far?
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 12, 2014, 07:10:47 PM

Game tied at 0. Jamaica is applying some serious serious pressure.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 12:07:12 AM
With the other group as tight as it is, this should be a wake up call to our Team that they really have to play this next game and every other game (at least for now) like  is a Final.  Discipline and mental fortitude will play a big role going forward. Remember, the real prize is de Gold Cup; right now we just building muscle.

Captain KJ, Ah know yuh under pressure right now, but we need yuh!  YOU have to continue to lead these men into Battle and see them Victorious! Like you've been!

Gotta say I likin what Hart doing alot or rather how he doing it. Our very own Special One!

Better yet;

The Specialist!

Talk Nah!
Post by: Controversial on November 13, 2014, 02:36:03 AM

like i stated before this last round started, ja is not advancing to the final, martinique will top the group
Post by: Flex on November 13, 2014, 02:48:51 AM
Soca Warriors go after 2nd win.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Looking good going forward, but defensively nightmarish.

Trinidad and Tobago head-coach Stephen Hart will seek to get his team’s first match difficulties corrected tonight, as the Soca Warriors look for a second win of the 2014 Caribbean Cup, when they meet French Guiana from 6.30 p.m., at St Catherine’s Hall, Jamaica.

The only team to get maximum point on opening day, Trinidad & Tobago lead Group A after a hard-fought 3-2 victory over a lively Curacao team, while defending champions Cuba were held 1-1 by French Guiana.
“Good win to start the tournament off, but we had to work hard for it in the second half,” T&T head coach Hart said.

“The goals we allowed were defensive lapses, but apart from that I am happy that we did in the end to hold onto that last goal to get the win. But if we have any plan to go deeper in this tournament we will have to do much better,” Hart warned.

The win over Curacao saw Hart getting his maiden win in the Caribbeean Cup finals, captain and Cardiff City striker Kenwyne Jones also saw twice on his finals debut, and the other scorer Kevin Molino, won his first Man of the Match in the finals. Molino’s skilful feet carved out an inch of space and he curled a gem to the far corner for Trinidad and Tobago’s winning goal in the second half.

“Three points is three points any day and now we’ll focus on French Guiana and Cuba,” Molino declared. “We had to dig deep in the end but we showed a lot of character because they kept coming at us in the closing 15 minutes. They looked dangerous everytime they went forward.”

Hart too was pleased with the forward play in which the Soca Warriors looked creative and dangerous. Hart began the match without the main European-based players who joined the camp late. These include Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Justin Hoyte, Radanfar Abu Bakr and Clevon George. Meanwhile, Joevin Jones was also suspiciously seated alone in the stands.

“We had a good first half and I felt had we been more composed in front of goal we could have had a bigger lead at the break. Then they equalised in the second half before we regained the lead through a very good goal by Molino.

But we allowed them back in the game and we allowed them to grow in confidence. That made it hard for us but we were able to hold it together and come away with the win which is what we wanted overall.”

Meanwhile, Etienne Sillie, the Curacao head coach, said: “It was a good game. We took our chances well to score, but now we will have to assess how we approach our next game, which is vital.”

Post by: Flex on November 13, 2014, 03:46:25 AM

Trinidad and Tobago head-coach Stephen Hart will seek to get his team’s first match difficulties corrected tonight, as the Soca Warriors look for a second win of the 2014 Caribbean Cup, when they meet French Guiana from 6.30 p.m. (Time change?), at St Catherine’s Hall (Venue change?), Jamaica.

The only team to get maximum point on opening day, Trinidad & Tobago lead Group A after a hard-fought 3-2 victory over a lively Curacao team, while defending champions Cuba were held 1-1 by French Guiana.

“Good win to start the tournament off, but we had to work hard for it in the second half,” T&T head coach Hart said.

“The goals we allowed were defensive lapses, but apart from that I am happy that we did in the end to hold onto that last goal to get the win. But if we have any plan to go deeper in this tournament we will have to do much better,” Hart warned.

The win over Curacao saw Hart getting his maiden win in the Caribbeean (Where is this?) Cup finals, captain and Cardiff City striker Kenwyne Jones also saw (Who did he saw twice?) twice on his finals debut, and the other scorer Kevin Molino, won his first Man of the Match in the finals. Molino’s skilful feet carved out an inch of space and he curled a gem to the far corner for Trinidad and Tobago’s winning goal in the second half.

“Three points is three points any day and now we’ll focus on French Guiana and Cuba,” Molino declared. “We had to dig deep in the end but we showed a lot of character because they kept coming at us in the closing 15 minutes. They looked dangerous everytime they went forward.”

Hart too was pleased with the forward play in which the Soca Warriors looked creative and dangerous. Hart began the match without the main European-based players who joined the camp late. These include Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Justin Hoyte, Radanfar (Did he change the spelling of his name?) Abu Bakr and Clevon George (New player?). Meanwhile, Joevin Jones was also suspiciously (Who is he suspicious about?) seated alone in the stands.

“We had a good first half and I felt had we been more composed in front of goal we could have had a bigger lead at the break. Then they equalised in the second half before we regained the lead through a very good goal by Molino.

But we allowed them back in the game and we allowed them to grow in confidence. That made it hard for us but we were able to hold it together and come away with the win which is what we wanted overall.”

Meanwhile, Etienne Sillie, the Curacao head coach, said: “It was a good game. We took our chances well to score, but now we will have to assess how we approach our next game, which is vital.”

Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 04:53:15 AM
Flex yuh aint easy but Prescott and dem like dey need a bull pestle. Dem kinda mistakes is for places where English is not the first language and editing is still 10 years in the future!
Post by: frico on November 13, 2014, 05:05:19 AM

Yes as usua

Yes,as usual Jamaica were off the blocks and was playing long balls to the flanks with speedy players,but that only lasted until their goal in the 18th minute,after that Martinique was controlling the game.
Post by: Sam on November 13, 2014, 05:40:21 AM

Trinidad and Tobago head-coach Stephen Hart will seek to get his team’s first match difficulties corrected tonight, as the Soca Warriors look for a second win of the 2014 Caribbean Cup, when they meet French Guiana from 6.30 p.m. (Time change?), at St Catherine’s Hall (Venue change?), Jamaica.

The win over Curacao saw Hart getting his maiden win in the Caribbeean (Where is this?) Cup finals, captain and Cardiff City striker Kenwyne Jones also saw (Who did he saw twice?) twice on his finals debut, and the other scorer Kevin Molino, won his first Man of the Match in the finals. Molino’s skilful feet carved out an inch of space and he curled a gem to the far corner for Trinidad and Tobago’s winning goal in the second half.

Hart too was pleased with the forward play in which the Soca Warriors looked creative and dangerous. Hart began the match without the main European-based players who joined the camp late. These include Khaleem Hyland, Lester Peltier, Justin Hoyte, Radanfar (Did he change the spelling of his name?) Abu Bakr and Clevon George (New player?). Meanwhile, Joevin Jones was also suspiciously (Who is he suspicious about?) seated alone in the stands.

This man does get pay?

Did he even go to school?

I surprise he woking for de T&T Express so long, its shows they dont read they sports section or they just as dunce.

Imagine, de Express pay for he to go Jamaica to do reporting.

Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2014, 06:29:03 AM
Flex yuh aint easy but Prescott and dem like dey need a bull pestle. Dem kinda mistakes is for places where English is not the first language and editing is still 10 years in the future!

Prescott almost get de venue right. Montego Bay Sports Complex is in an area of Montego Bay named Catherine Hall, and is often referred to as Catherine Hall Stadium. However, he goes on to misspell Abu Bakr’s first name.
Post by: injunchile on November 13, 2014, 06:49:52 AM
Who is he suspicious about- Jones must have been scouting for Cuba or French Guiana, after all the man has to eat a food and needed the extra cash. If Prescott starts his morning reading this site, he would nave known that the man was ill.
 Oh well the more things change the more they remain the same. I am going to write the Express and ask them to hire Flex/ Tallman for these outside assignments. I am sure Touches could do a better job but then I would be accused of- FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 07:10:16 AM
jeovin doh have fever ???.......wouldn't it make sense to kinda isolate him from d rest of players
Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2014, 07:25:53 AM
CATCHING up with Kenwyne Jones, Jonathan Glenn, and Leston Paul ahead of the game against French Guiana.

https://www.youtube.com/v/E2Dl4-Jy7gg
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 07:26:25 AM
jeovin doh have fever ???.......wouldn't it make sense to kinda isolate him from d rest of players
Fever isn't contagious though  ???
Post by: Sam on November 13, 2014, 08:01:41 AM
CATCHING up with Kenwyne Jones, Jonathan Glenn, and Leston Paul ahead of the game against French Guiana.

Me eh seeing Shahdn Winchester in training at all, like he injured?

Ah know de f0ccker lazy, but we go see.

Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 08:13:07 AM

Me eh seeing Shahdn Winchester in training at all, like he injured?

Ah know de f0ccker lazy, but we go see.

Lol u mad enuh Sam  :beermug:
Post by: frico on November 13, 2014, 10:31:05 AM
Could anybody tell me the tune in the Kenwyn Jones interview,it well sweet.
Post by: JRtheWriter on November 13, 2014, 11:01:55 AM
Sportsmax will be airing the rest of the Caribbean Cup  matches starting tonight. So hopefully we will be able to get streams. I already confirmed with a homie that he's streaming Antigua and the CFU site may be streaming all matches! I will definitely post if I see them  :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on November 13, 2014, 04:35:51 PM
Starting Line-up.

1. Marvin Phillip 2. Justin Hoyte 6. Daneil Cyrus 7. Hughtun Hector 10. 8. Khaleem Hyland,Kevin Molino 11. Ataulla Guerra 12. Radanfah Abu Bakr 14. Andre Boucaud 23. Lester Peltier, 26. Aubrey David

Khaleem Hyland will will wear the armband.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 04:38:16 PM
No links yet? Here we go again!
Post by: Flex on November 13, 2014, 04:45:33 PM
Line-up: - 1. Marvin Phillip; 2. Justin Hoyte, 6. Daneil Cyrus, 12. Radanfah Abu Bakr, 26. Aubrey David, 7. Hughtun Hector, 10. Kevin Molino, 8. Khaleem Hyland (capt), 11. Ataullah Guerra, 14. Andre Boucaud, 23. Lester Peltier.

Post by: bingie man on November 13, 2014, 04:46:44 PM
goal tnt
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 04:47:36 PM
TT 1- 0 FRG 16'
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 13, 2014, 04:49:02 PM
interesting, Molino pointing?  Would like to see how that MF and forward line structured...do you ting coach!
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 04:49:56 PM
possible a false number 9 and no forward? Imagine a # 10 striking!
Post by: Flex on November 13, 2014, 04:51:13 PM
Molino gives T&T the lead, 17'

Post by: sjahrain on November 13, 2014, 04:51:13 PM
This is some F uped shit
As annoying as Alvin and Andre are,I would welcome hearing either one at this moment
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 04:52:07 PM
But boy are they annoying though! lolol.
Post by: Dinner Mints on November 13, 2014, 04:52:47 PM
This is some F uped shit
As annoying as Alvin and Andre are,I would welcome hearing either one at this moment
Dave Lamy and all I taking.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 13, 2014, 04:53:32 PM
This is some F uped shit
Dave Lamy and all I taking.

oh gosh boy, imagine eh?
Post by: sjahrain on November 13, 2014, 04:53:54 PM
This drama worst than some low grade..... :devil:
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 04:54:05 PM
Links??? Seems as if Sportsmax is not really living up to its name...
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 04:57:48 PM
oh larddoo@Sjahrain!
Post by: sjahrain on November 13, 2014, 04:58:14 PM
I am following the game on bet 365,at 25 plus minutes and they have the score at 0
For a tournament if this level,it leaves alot to be desired
Shame shame shame,or just politricks
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 04:58:42 PM
oh larddoo@Sjahrain!

Allyuh have a link or something? please share
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 04:59:12 PM
I am following the game on bet 365,at 25 plus minutes and they have the score at 0
For a tournament if this level,it leaves alot to be desired
Shame shame shame,or just politricks

http://www.sportstats.com/soccer/north-central-america/caribbean-cup/trinidad-tobago-french-guiana-AL0NDPOs/
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:02:15 PM
Its live on sportsmax 2 for those who have it. I'm seeing it right now
Post by: sjahrain on November 13, 2014, 05:04:54 PM
Not even a little audio
This is just WRONG......... :devil:
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:06:15 PM

You and yuh games.. Post a link na
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 05:09:00 PM

he probably have cable as in tv....
Post by: Bourbon on November 13, 2014, 05:10:10 PM
Sportsmax website doh allow for streaming.

I doh have sportsmax for cable.

If somebody had a hookup with cable tv and a tv card they could have engineered a stream..but....it eh look so nah.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:15:12 PM

No link sorry... Its cable, i paid for the Max Pack 2day when someone posted that the games would be showing
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:18:14 PM

Ohho.. My ignorance
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:20:05 PM
JahGol whey yuh dey!
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:20:23 PM

No link sorry... Its cable, i paid for the Max Pack 2day when someone posted that the games would be showing

Okay. My mistake Chels.. If yuh have a tv card on you computer, run a link for we.. Give we some audio then.
How we looking?
Post by: trini_stallion on November 13, 2014, 05:22:00 PM
Guys its streaming in cfufootball.org
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:25:13 PM
No its not! Dat website eh look like it could support ah audio feed far less for tv!
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:27:18 PM

This guy playing de ass.. If he had a real link, he would have posted it
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:28:11 PM

Okay. My mistake Chels.. If yuh have a tv card on you computer, run a link for we.. Give we some audio then.
How we looking?
Front four looking dangerous just a little sloppy with the final ball, should have been at least 3 already. Only Peltier seems to be staying wide on the right, his crossing has improved a lot. Hector doing a good job attacking and defending, couple good tackles in our half covering for David/ Boucard dominating the midfield so far but not seeing too much of Hyland. He needs to step up in the second half. Commentator said he used to be a star player in his teens so that says a lot. No progress from him. Abu Bakr needs to stop with the long balls but defence looks solid as well. No complaints about the performance so far. French Guiana has a good team as well but they shouldnt have enough to pose a major threat to us in the second half as long as we put away our chances.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:28:26 PM

Stallion aint that kinda guy! probably well intended; just Wrong!
Post by: fari on November 13, 2014, 05:28:59 PM

get me all excited just to go on there and see that 20th century website...they using netscape for that?
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:29:39 PM

How we looking?
Front four looking dangerous just a little sloppy with the final ball, should have been at least 3 already. Only Peltier seems to be staying wide on the right, his crossing has improved a lot. Hector doing a good job attacking and defending, couple good tackles in our half covering for David/ Boucard dominating the midfield so far but not seeing too much of Hyland. He needs to step up in the second half. Commentator said he used to be a star player in his teens so that says a lot. No progress from him. Abu Bakr needs to stop with the long balls but defence looks solid as well. No complaints about the performance so far. French Guiana has a good team as well but they shouldnt have enough to pose a major threat to us in the second half as long as we put away our chances.

Thank for the report Chels :beermug:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:30:22 PM
Oh Guerra went down injured @ the end of the half but he should be ok. French Guiana left back came over the top of him and knocked him straight to the ground so he went off for treatment. Teams coming back out for the second half now
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:30:42 PM
Thanks for dat dey Chelsea! Lol Fari@Netscape!
Post by: sjahrain on November 13, 2014, 05:32:08 PM
This have me feeling like back in the days,when I did not have tv yet...
Atleast with the radio I could let my imagination take me there
Post by: Bourbon on November 13, 2014, 05:34:21 PM
I went here and not seeing any active stream.

http://www.cfufootball.org/index.php/latest-news/9416-men-s-caribbean-cup-2014-streaming

But it saying Montserrat Vs Bonaire @7pm.

So why not the first game?

Steups
Post by: theworm2345 on November 13, 2014, 05:34:46 PM
I went here and not seeing any active stream.

http://www.cfufootball.org/index.php/latest-news/9416-men-s-caribbean-cup-2014-streaming

But it saying Montserrat Vs Bonaire @7pm.

So why not the first game?

Steups
That's from June
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:36:20 PM
Abu Bakr weak link in the defence early in the second half. And they are targeting him, almost an OG in the 48th
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:37:11 PM
Come on Abu, pull up dem straps!
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:38:17 PM
Molino one man to beat plus keeper in the 50th, late tackle take d pace off the ball and keeper save
Post by: trini_stallion on November 13, 2014, 05:38:21 PM
Guys sorry bout that...ttff say they was listening to the fans and they was hvn a live stream...I get glad whwn I see it...so before I went to take in the game I say I woulda let you guys know....when I gone back they apologize and say it on sportsman2.....  =\

Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:39:18 PM
Hyland off in the 52nd for Kevan George. Great sub, Marvin Philip now the skipper
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:40:09 PM
See, Hart got de balls! No name fame ting! yuh have to wok!
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:41:30 PM
Corner 55th, Abu Bakr swing and a miss in the box, ball cleared
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:42:56 PM
Corner 55th, Abu Bakr swing and a miss in the box, ball cleared
Keep it pumpin, right now ah hanging on yuh word-sound!
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:44:27 PM
57th Peltier taken down 20 yards out. Card for defender... Guerra with the goal 58th. GOALLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!
Post by: bingie man on November 13, 2014, 05:44:42 PM
goall tnt
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:44:51 PM
Molino sorry, header off the cross
Post by: bingie man on November 13, 2014, 05:45:13 PM
yes i
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:45:25 PM
57th Peltier taken down 20 yards out. Card for defender... Guerra with the goal 58th. GOALLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!

Fya.. Great job Chels.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:45:39 PM
Guerra nearly kill d defender in the wall with a bullet to the stomach, taken off immediately
Post by: Fensic on November 13, 2014, 05:46:03 PM
Guys sorry bout that...ttff say they was listening to the fans and they was hvn a live stream...I get glad whwn I see it...so before I went to take in the game I say I woulda let you guys know....when I gone back they apologize and say it on sportsman2.....  =\

Listenin tuh de fans my baxide. Dey have tuh listen tuh fans tuh know people want to at least HEAR de game? Steps oui.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:46:11 PM
Penalty 60th and red card
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:46:32 PM
Molino taken down in the box after his shot was saved
Post by: Socapro on November 13, 2014, 05:46:39 PM
I think we just score a 2nd goal according to sportstats at this link: http://www.sportstats.com/soccer/north-central-america/caribbean-cup/trinidad-tobago-french-guiana-AL0NDPOs/

T&T 2 - 0 French Guiana.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:48:08 PM
nah Pro, should be three if score dis penalty
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:48:17 PM
Peltier had a shot save seconds earlier... 61st Goal Peltier scores the penalty
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:48:43 PM
3-0 T&T
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:49:11 PM
Down in the bottom left hand corner keeper went the wrong way
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 13, 2014, 05:49:42 PM
yuh wukkin Chelsea
Post by: bingie man on November 13, 2014, 05:49:58 PM
respect chelse4life
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:50:07 PM
3-0 T&T

Chels, yuh doing a great job with updates :beermug:
Post by: trini_stallion on November 13, 2014, 05:50:27 PM
Keep them coming warriors! 
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:50:40 PM
Goal French Guiana in the 63rd
Post by: Socapro on November 13, 2014, 05:50:54 PM

Yeah yuh right!!

Trinidad & Tobago 3 - 0 French Guiana
(1 - 0, 2 - 0)

I hope we don't get complacent and concede any goals and keep it going!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:51:04 PM
FRG playing with 10?
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:51:35 PM
Brilliant left footed shot in the the bottom left of the keeper. He didnt even move, placed well
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:51:42 PM
Keep them coming warriors! 

Dem boys scoring like dey

:pissedoff:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:52:36 PM
Jamal Gay coming on for Boucard in the 66th minute. He goes into central midfield
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:52:59 PM

Yeah yuh right!!

(1 - 0, 2 - 0)

I know.. Score 3-1 now. i think we have a man advantage.
Post by: Socapro on November 13, 2014, 05:53:57 PM
We should not be conceding any goals to a team that is down to 10 men. That is highly disappointing.

We need to make up for it by scoring at least 2 more goals and not conceding any more goals.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:54:38 PM
Huh? What you talkin about Gawd? (In meh best Arnold voice)
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:55:01 PM
We should not be conceding any goals to a team that is down to 10 men. That is highly disappointing.

We need to make up for it by scoring at least 2 more goals and not conceding any more goals.
It was a well deserved goal tbh
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:56:21 PM

I think FRG got a red card.. Chels, confirm?
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 05:56:50 PM
Molino's first touch is a sight to behold, d man is class. Skills like it going outta style, making everything look so easy.. And yea the CB got a red for foul on Molino in the box
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:57:15 PM
Huh? What you talkin about Gawd? (In meh best Arnold voice)
K, I missed FG goal! Good to see Hart made another timely change!
Post by: JRtheWriter on November 13, 2014, 05:57:46 PM

I think FRG got a red card.. Chels, confirm?

Yea, it was their captain Marvin Torvic. 2 yellow cards.
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 05:58:03 PM

Yeah yuh right!!

(1 - 0, 2 - 0)

I know.. Score 3-1 now. i think we have a man advantage.

Unfair red card imo. Harsh.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 05:59:03 PM
Molino's first touch is a sight to behold, d man is class. Skills like it going outta style, making everything look so easy.. And yea the CB got a red for foul on Molino in the box

I wonder how he end up in the usl. Well he will show his worth in the mls next season.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 05:59:21 PM
Time check!
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:00:14 PM
You can hear almost everything the players are saying.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:00:41 PM
75th min
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:01:12 PM
Time check!

I think 15 mins to go. 74min or so
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 06:02:12 PM
75th min
Thanks
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:03:29 PM
3 corners in succession for FG, we're looking sloppy at the back. Pressure and u had 8 players in the box. Peltier with a breakaway in the 77th and hits the foot of the post. Lazy F***er Peltier falls down after and doesnt get back up to collect the rebound from Hector  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:05:41 PM
Walking pace now for T&T. simple passes
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:06:32 PM
Marvin Philip need to rush out, balls in behind and he stays on his line wdmc  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:07:38 PM
Abu Bakr sloppy again in the 80th... Breakaway again and hits it over the bar in the 82... One on one and d clown try to chip d keeper  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:08:32 PM
FG hits d crossbar, shortest player win a header against Abu Bakr  :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:09:33 PM
We're player like if we have 8 men on the field. Finnish league must be really weak cuz if Jamal Gay shine there something wrong cuz he's horrible.
Post by: Fensic on November 13, 2014, 06:10:15 PM
A two goal cushion is deceptive, we need tuh score again fuh insurance cause eef dey score . . . . :worried:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:10:27 PM
Goal from a freekick for FG in the 84th. From almost by the corner flag directly into the goal  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:10:55 PM
We're player like if we have 8 men on the field. Finnish league must be really weak cuz if Jamal Gay shine there something wrong cuz he's horrible.

Boucaud works much harder than Gay. This is the time we need a player like Boucaud.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:11:07 PM
Is one goal cushion now. Cato on for Peltier in the 85th.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:12:30 PM
U can hear Hutson Charles screaming why allyuh not pressuring. FG hits the post in the 86th  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: red card was harsh btw. Molino slipped and was not fouled
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:14:03 PM
Total melt down from TnT, Playing like Arsenal.
Post by: sub1 on November 13, 2014, 06:14:47 PM
similar to the Curacao game. Could it be fitness?
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:15:34 PM
Dont worry. We getting 3 points. We into stoppage time
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 06:16:01 PM
Need a captain on de field! Talk to dem Marv!
Post by: Socapro on November 13, 2014, 06:16:39 PM
Rather than looking to score another goal to increase our cushion them fellows allow French Guiana to score and get back in the game now and they are a man down!!  :cursing:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:17:14 PM

From looking so comfortable, we became very sloppy. Not similar @ all. FG were never in this game
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:17:26 PM
Both French Guiana's goals were very well taken. 4 mins extra time
Post by: sub1 on November 13, 2014, 06:17:39 PM
The good thing is how many players Hart used in these 2 games. He should be totally settled on the 11 for Cuba and the finals.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 06:17:55 PM
Rather than looking to score another goal to increase our cushion them fellows allow French Guiana to score and get back in the game now and they are a man down!!  :cursing:
I feel dey bun! And we all know what dat feel like!
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:18:07 PM
$ mins extra time. Freekick edge of the box for T&T 91st minute  GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:18:20 PM
Guerra with a bullet!!!!
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:18:28 PM
What a free kick from Guerra. Wow. 4 - 2
Post by: Socapro on November 13, 2014, 06:19:07 PM
Okay 4 - 2 now, we score again to put back the 2 goal cushion.

WE are leaking too many goals in defense, I am not happy at all with that.
Post by: sub1 on November 13, 2014, 06:19:26 PM

From looking so comfortable, we became very sloppy. Not similar @ all. FG were never in this game

Ok because I watched the highlights of the Curacao game and noticed the pressure from Curacao in the later stages of the game.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:19:29 PM
Great. Whistle blowing any minute now.
Post by: davidephraim on November 13, 2014, 06:19:37 PM
$ mins extra time. Freekick edge of the box for T&T 91st minute  GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Great job tonight Chelsea & Thanks!
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:20:16 PM
We're through to the Gold cup!
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:20:55 PM
The game is on CNC3 now. Delayed.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:21:08 PM
FIFA09>>>>>>> No keeper in the world would have saved that shot. Up in the postage stamp
Post by: Socapro on November 13, 2014, 06:22:11 PM
4 - 2 in Full Time!!  Not impressed with how many goals we conceding!
Post by: Fensic on November 13, 2014, 06:22:31 PM
I done wid T&T football yes, mih heart cyar take it nah.  :banginghead:
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 06:22:35 PM
The good thing is how many players Hart used in these 2 games. He should be totally settled on the 11 for Cuba and the finals.
if we win and Cur v Cub end as a draw we can play a "weak" 11 against cuba and save d A team for d finals...remember some clubs eh want dey player to play more than 2 games
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:22:53 PM
Molino is MoM.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:23:13 PM
Match over. Good game giving credit where credit is due. Good game by FG in the second half being down to 10 men(unjust red card tbh). But we're through to the semis and the Gold Cup. Molino man of the match again  :beermug:
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:23:21 PM
Glad we made the Gold Cup.
Post by: trini_stallion on November 13, 2014, 06:23:48 PM

Great job Chelsea. ..espnfc and shaka going and call u in for ah interview!

Appreciate the updates  :beermug:
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 06:25:02 PM

when u born........because if u now being exposed to T&T heart attack moments yuh real young or new
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:26:50 PM

Great job Chelsea. ..espnfc and shaka going and call u in for ah interview!

Yeah. Great job Chels!
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 13, 2014, 06:27:37 PM
 :beermug: @ chelsea
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:29:14 PM
The game is on CNC3 delayed broadcast. 21 mins gone.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:30:33 PM

Great job Chelsea. .. :beermug:

Yeah. Great job Chels!
lmao dey wouldnt be able to afford lol.... Hart says best first half his team ever played. Loved the passing and the movement, he put out an attacking team to score as many as possible. Disappointed that the missed more than a few clear chances but satisfied with the overall performance. I'm not quoting because its not word for word but thats basically what he said in a small summary. Molino post match interview was also happy for qualifying for the Gold Cup but admit the have stuff the need to work on because the made it harder than it should have been
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:31:14 PM
No problem, did the best i could as fast as i could. Nice that you all appreciated it
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 06:31:55 PM
The game is on CNC3 delayed broadcast. 21 mins gone.

I in Canada. You know I  looking for a stream
Post by: Fensic on November 13, 2014, 06:33:49 PM

when u born........because if u now being exposed to T&T heart attack moments yuh real young or new

Or ah could be real ole an mih heart truly cyar take it. I arong since Lincoln used tuh spend he time readin de papers while in goal fuh de Regiment in de Oval. Or so dey used tuh say.

Doh worry ah go be back next match.
Post by: frico on November 13, 2014, 06:35:03 PM
Conceding 4 goals in 2 matches does not bode well,against better teams and we may suffer,because every team will get better with every match.The good thing with TT is,they are scoring and making chances,it would be nice to see them stop conceding so many
Post by: Touches on November 13, 2014, 06:35:43 PM
Give Thanks and praise....3 points.

But TT play utter la la.

Total mental switch off and we are shambolic in the back...any serious side will beat us.

Bakr is too slow.

We throw away too many chances and we do not have a commanding presence at all in the center or in the defence.

I feel sorry for french guiana.

We playing against 10 men and went from 100-zero in quick time.

As kenwyne say...dem fellas not ready...it showing big time.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:37:59 PM
Conceding 4 goals in 2 matches does not bode well,against better teams and we may suffer,because every team will get better with every match.The good thing with TT is,they are scoring and making chances,it would be nice to see them stop conceding so many
Am not worried about the defence. Because once the attack is performing the goals will come. Goals win matches so as long as we score more that we concede i'm good with it... In the moment its a bit frustrating but a win is a win is a win lol. Am proud either way  :beermug:
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:39:34 PM
Give Thanks and praise....3 points.

But TT play utter la la.

Total mental switch off and we are shambolic in the back...any serious side will beat us.

Bakr is too slow.

We throw away too many chances and we do not have a commanding presence at all in the center or in the defence.

I feel sorry for french guiana.

We playing against 10 men and went from 100-zero in quick time.

As kenwyne say...dem fellas not ready...it showing big time.
True with some points u made, but d performance wasnt that bad though. Certain individual performances just were not up to the required standards
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 06:41:35 PM
Their second goal was a very well taken free kick. Very little could have been done about that goal. But French G created a lot of other chances. They hit the post twice. I am a bit concerned because all this happened when they were down to 10 men.
Post by: chelsealife on November 13, 2014, 06:46:18 PM
I think people make too much of this being down to 10 men thing. Its not that big of a difference and you must be of a certain level to take advantage of that. And tonight with the player left on the field @ that time just couldnt do that. On another day we might be able to. I love it cuz football is unpredictable and its not like we just fell apart. We pulled through in the end. Just give FG credit for having a not so bad team. Back to the drawing board analyse what went wrong and prep for Cuba. Goodnight everyone  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: socachynee on November 13, 2014, 06:59:00 PM
thanks for the updates Chelsea :beermug:
Post by: socalion on November 13, 2014, 06:59:29 PM
Congrats to the  Warriors  for another win  well done......:  ah doh like how de defence leaking  and conceding  as many goals .......... but all de same  ah win  is ah win ah go take dat...... aye pass de strong rum  dey lemme take a drink.... :beermug:   cheers for de win
Post by: madness on November 13, 2014, 07:01:55 PM
can someone record the game and post it up on the web so that we in the us can c it
Post by: D.H.W on November 13, 2014, 07:03:39 PM
i remember when we couldnt even qualify for gold cup.

.{alyuh stop posting so DHW could post nah}  :frustrated:
Post by: soccerman on November 13, 2014, 07:06:38 PM
Thank you for the updates Chelsea :beermug:

Apart from the two wins, I like how Hart is rotating his players and still getting results....something positive we can take away
Post by: Tallman on November 13, 2014, 07:07:00 PM
When allyuh analysing de match, keep in mind that there were six changes to the starting lineup from the match against Curaçao.
Post by: dreamer on November 13, 2014, 07:10:18 PM
Clearly something has gone wrong in the defense, after that was the area in which we had shown so much improvement.
I will have to see a video of the game but my hunch is that:

1. We are missing some essential players like Bateau and apparently Joevin Jones (fever?). We are also missing Primus!!! Will he ever recover from injury. Tallman update on him please
2. I don't feel that we are getting to play our best defense players in solid combinations of four. Each pairing has a weak link somewhere, whether weak David, slow Radanfah etc.
3. I just don't believe in Aubrey David at this level. Whenever he is by himself he looks like he could be chewed up by a speedy winger. Please prove me wrong. His position should be taken by Cyrus ALWAYS but we seem to be trying a ting and using speedy Cyrus sometimes as central defender to cover gaps in the team roster, often playing him there (where admittedly he can also function) because no Bateau, but that is wasting his real talent on the wing
4. The back four from R to L should be chosen from:

Marshall (Julius James, Seon Power)    Bateau (Mitchell, 3rd player )
J. Hoyte (Gonzalez, Alvin Jones)                    Cyrus !!!!! (Jones, G. Hoyte, JLloyd Samuel)

Unless you have pure speed you should not be playing wing back. We need more back ups, one for central defense. I want to see 3 quality player choices for each position. C"mon Bravehart. Let's put an end to the David, Radanfah stuff. If you don't get this defense tuned up Alvin Corneal will be breathing down your back calling for your head to make room for his son again. I fully understand that you may be experimenting but these goals we conceding all of a sudden are scaring me coach. Please go easy.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 13, 2014, 07:10:42 PM
When allyuh analysing de match, keep in mind that there were six changes to the starting lineup from the match against Curaçao.

Amen

Our immediate goals are GC qual (done), CFU title (in progress) and Copa qual (in progress) and yes, more longer term than these which go beyond the national 23...

What does Hart need to achieve the above?  Best possible starting 11 and depth

has the best starting 11 been used in either match? Results are coming, players (back up too) are developing and your 23 is being honed.  More work to do?  sure, keep in mind the overall goals and how to get there...
Post by: Peong on November 13, 2014, 07:14:22 PM
Two Gold Cups in a row, I have to give thanks for that!
Let's get the trophy too fellas.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 07:16:13 PM

Yeah. We aint lift that trophy in a while.

Btw.. Cuba 1-0 Curacao. A tie in that game will see us thru to the final.
Post by: FF on November 13, 2014, 07:33:38 PM

Thank you.

That is all.
Post by: sub1 on November 13, 2014, 07:50:18 PM

1-1 now
Post by: spideybuff on November 13, 2014, 07:53:19 PM

Thank you.

That is all.

Nah man... you really saying that is a good reason for us to concede two goals and have the post rocked twice when we up 3 nil to a side down to ten men?
Post by: FF on November 13, 2014, 07:58:41 PM

Thank you.

That is all.

Nah man... you really saying that is a good reason for us to concede two goals and have the post rocked twice when we up 3 nil to a side down to ten men?

No. It's called a mitigating circumstance.

Please also note that this is the most competitive Caribbean Cup ever. Nobody has won a game except us yet and we have won two.
There is also 4 games with one coming every other day. Hart is separating wheat from chaff.
I am disappointed at how we ended the last two games but I am quite satisfied with the performance and results.
The technical staff know what the faults are and I have faith in them which they have earnt and built up since the last Gold Cup.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 08:21:33 PM

Thank you.

That is all.

No. It's called a mitigating circumstance.

Please also note that this is the most competitive Caribbean Cup ever. Nobody has won a game except us yet and we have won two.
There is also 4 games with one coming every other day. Hart is separating wheat from chaff.
I am disappointed at how we ended the last two games but I am quite satisfied with the performance and results.
The technical staff know what the faults are and I have faith in them which they have earnt and built up since the last Gold Cup.

I thought I was the only one that felt that way. All of the teams have come with their best. This is good for the region.
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 13, 2014, 08:27:04 PM

1-1 now

Cuba 2-2 Curacao. I hope it stays.
Post by: Jayerson on November 13, 2014, 08:57:44 PM

1-1 now

Cuba 2-2 Curacao. I hope it stays.

Cuba pulled it out of the bag, they scored with the last kick of the ball. 3 - 2. They're on 4 pts now.
Post by: Peong on November 13, 2014, 10:47:21 PM
I want to see this free kick they score on us.
Post by: Tallman on November 14, 2014, 06:02:28 AM
I want to see this free kick they score on us.

WATCH the free kick (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJjOLsNjxuE&t=6m39s). It wasn't all that. Me eh know wha happen tuh Phillip dey. Maybe just a lack of sharpness due to him hardly playing. His positioning was questionable and his reaction was slow.
Post by: Deeks on November 14, 2014, 06:42:50 AM
if we win and Cur v Cub end as a draw we can play a "weak" 11 against cuba and save d A team for d finals...remember some clubs eh want dey player to play more than 2 games

Who is the A team? The one against Curacao or the one against FG?
Post by: lefty on November 14, 2014, 07:05:48 AM

Who is the A team? The one against Curacao or the one against FG?
right about now ....a team with no molino and to a lesser extent peltier plus maybe no jones