Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 16, 2014, 05:20:43 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)
Post by: Flex on October 16, 2014, 05:20:43 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Cuba 2014 Caribbean Cup game at the Montego Bay Sports Complex, Montego Bay on the 15th of November 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

http://www.concacaf.com/video/cfu-caribbean-cup-november-15-2014

http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9404595/GUFvsCUW-CUBvsTRI

http://www.cfufootball.org/index.php/caribbean-cup/9564-men-s-caribbean-finals-steaming-match-day-4

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Radanfah Abu Bakr (Kruoja Pakruojis), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Joevin Jones (HJK Helsinki), Daneil Cyrus (Hà Nội T&T), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Aubrey David (FF Jaro), Yohance Marshall (Unattached).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), 
Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevan George (Columbus Crew),
Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Leston Paul (Central FC), Jamal Gay (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Hughtun Hector (Hà Nội T&T), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glenn (Íþróttabandalag Vestmannaeyja), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Cuba Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (15-Nov-2014)
Post by: dreamer on November 13, 2014, 07:25:03 PM
Expect a bit more uncertainty to continue.
Hart go be playing Foncette next against the Caribbean champs Cuba.
Iz a bit risky but you have to do what you have to do to get the info on players under pressure.
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 08:54:33 PM
Expect a bit more uncertainty to continue.
Hart go be playing Foncette next against the Caribbean champs Cuba.
Iz a bit risky but you have to do what you have to do to get the info on players under pressure.

second stringers all d way...we can't be caught now....molino and peltier need rest and jones could possibly only play two games

ah was wrong looks like need ah result on cuba....steups
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 09:04:50 PM
still feel dey should rest molino and/or peltier....play jones only if needed of d bench....or try to win it in d first half :frustrated:
Post by: dreamer on November 13, 2014, 09:16:22 PM
If we lose against Cuba, say goodbye to the chance to be in Copa America. I understand that Gold Cup is priority but we want it all.
At the same time, Hart had been warned by some of the foreign clubs not to play their players more than ? twice per tournament
We must must win against Cuba. Doh play for no draw as daiz always a deadly thing to do.
Post by: lefty on November 13, 2014, 09:21:12 PM
tight rope ting again
Post by: Banter Banton on November 13, 2014, 09:28:15 PM
10 seconds away from getting to the final but Curacao are pathetic so we have to do this the hard way.

1 point to get to the final.

Molino will start from the bench I'm sure.

-----------------------------------------Jan------
-------Hoyte--------------Mitchell----------------Marshall-------------J.Jones

----------------------------Hyland------------Paul
------------Peltier------------------Guerra--------------Cato
-------------------------------------K.Jones

If that team cannot get a draw and get us to the final then we do not deserve to be in a Final..simple as that.

Post by: Peong on November 13, 2014, 10:52:04 PM
Based on what happened in our first two games, even if we up late in the 2nd Cuba will look to keep pressing.
Post by: Socapro on November 14, 2014, 01:29:37 AM
Based on what happened in our first two games, even if we up late in the 2nd Cuba will look to keep pressing.

Lets hope this game against Cuba is the game where we get our defensive act together.

The main goal of this game in addition to resting players who need to be rested is not to concede ANY goals as you can't lose if you are not scored upon and all we need is a draw to top the group and make it thru to the Final.

I would be happy with a 0-0 draw or a 1-0 win for T&T against Cuba but the most important thing in this game is for us not to concede any goals and to rest players who need to be rested for the final.
Its time for a clean sheet!!
Post by: frico on November 14, 2014, 12:30:08 PM
SocaproI hope yuh right about our defense getting it right against Cuba,the fact that we don't have to push for a win,is an advantage to us,we don't have to leave our selves open at the back.Look to take our chances of course and let Cuba leave themselves open,they need the win.
Post by: Bianconeri on November 14, 2014, 01:32:12 PM
They should just go all out and dont rest too many men

winner of the Caribbean cup will be in the Copa america 2016
so it should be a priority

we are already in the Gold cup. y not go for the Copa too
Post by: Sam on November 14, 2014, 02:03:15 PM
T&T need only a draw.

Foncette
David
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Hoyte
Joevin
George
Paul
Hyland
Cato
Lazy Winchester

Post by: Sando prince on November 14, 2014, 04:05:48 PM
We need only a draw to progress but we must always go for a win. Play better defense and win the game, dais all..

Post by: lefty on November 14, 2014, 04:31:23 PM

the tournament format already violating fifa rules re player health and clubs done say dey doh want dey players playin more than two full games............. is 4 games in 7 days...........it eh have no doh rest players.....d understudies have to step up...no ifs but or maybe\s
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2014, 04:32:14 PM
We need only a draw to progress but we must always go for a win. Play better defense and win the game, dais all..

If we do not need to win, I say we rest some of the regulars, we can't risk injury and cautions.

Besides, we need to get all the players up to par.

And I don't think any coach will play to lose.

Hart rotation system will benefit the team and the players.

Post by: FF on November 14, 2014, 04:35:16 PM
The side what lorse to Cuba in the final the last time was, no offence, a jokey side. And even then they did not really deserve to lose.
Cuba scored off a horrendous mistake by Jan-Michael.

I believe the rested men/reserves or whatever you want to call them will be able to handle Cuba. Remember they will be exhausted too and probably have less depth.
Post by: Sando prince on November 14, 2014, 04:35:21 PM

If we do not need to win, I say we rest some of the regulars, we can't risk injury and cautions.

Besides, we need to get all the players up to par.

And I don't think any coach will play to lose.

Hart rotation system will benefit the team and the players.

True dat, I agree we should rest players who should be rested for example Molino should be rested

But any team we put out there is capable of winning against Cuba. My concern right now is improving our defense
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2014, 04:41:27 PM
The game vs Cuba will have less pressure as T&T has already qualified for the next round, I am sure you will see better plays all round.

Give them time, yes, we have to tighten up in the back, but when you have pressure on you its easier said than done, this defense needs some help no doubt, but they also held their own against a World Cup finialist in Argentina.

Not saying we should go into the game with a lackluster attitude, but we must play smart and be smart.

The race is not always for the swift, but its for those to endure it.

Lets live to fight another day and focus on the important things.

I can't stand sometimes the way Jose Mourinho coaches but you have to give him credit. He play it safe and tight, he eh really care of prettiness.

Post by: Flex on November 14, 2014, 04:47:21 PM
Maybe Hart could consider using a 3-2-4-1 system.

For example

______________JAN___________
__HOYTE______CYRUS______DAVID
_____BOUCAUD______GEORGE______
_PELTIER__HYLAND____MOLINO____JOEVIN
____________KENWYNE__________

Post by: Coach on November 14, 2014, 04:56:19 PM

For example

Never liked 3 in the back lot of work for 1 CB. Most teams that tried 3 in the back has failed and had to go back to a 4-man back line.

3 in back can be used in situation when you are going all out for a goal in 2nd half of games
Post by: Flex on November 14, 2014, 05:05:35 PM
That is why you have to deep lying defensive midfielders.

Post by: gawd on pitch on November 14, 2014, 06:44:40 PM
Cuba is going to come hard. They will through everything at us. We need to go for a win. In the end, we will beat Cuba.

The real test will be against Haiti in the final. I just see Haiti beat Martinique. Dont think Jamaica winning that group.

Last CFU had  upsets. So far we havent witnessed any. I think the upset coming tonight.

Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2014, 05:27:16 AM

https://www.youtube.com/v/UZGwkX4Y4pM&list=UUYjTv-40_nhaU5HVy5er3Ug
Post by: g on November 15, 2014, 11:00:46 AM
what time is kick off?
Post by: Michael-j on November 15, 2014, 11:03:46 AM
what time is kick off?

9pm
Post by: Peong on November 15, 2014, 11:22:36 AM

the tournament format already violating fifa rules re player health and clubs done say dey doh want dey players playin more than two full games............. is 4 games in 7 days...........it eh have no doh rest players.....d understudies have to step up...no ifs but or maybe\s

Which clubs have spoken about this? 
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2014, 11:36:36 AM
Link to watch the final two Group A Matches live later on this evening including T&T vs Cuba @9pm TT Time:
CFU Caribbean Cup: November 15, 2014 on Livestream (http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9404595/GUFvsCUW-CUBvsTRI)
Post by: dreamer on November 15, 2014, 12:05:27 PM
Nice

https://www.youtube.com/v/UZGwkX4Y4pM&list=UUYjTv-40_nhaU5HVy5er3Ug

Nice videos and interviews
Post by: elan on November 15, 2014, 04:19:18 PM

For example

Never liked 3 in the back lot of work for 1 CB. Most teams that tried 3 in the back has failed and had to go back to a 4-man back line.

3 in back can be used in situation when you are going all out for a goal in 2nd half of games

3 in the back does not mean 1 CB. Most coaches who play a 3-5-2 plays the 3 defenders as 3 CBs. The 3 cannot afford to really separate and have to work hard to keep their spacing tight to support each other.

The 3-5-2 can make much more sense in going ultra defensive while still giving us some offensive punch.
Post by: toonmili on November 15, 2014, 04:30:37 PM
What time does the game start
Post by: Tallman on November 15, 2014, 04:37:20 PM
WATCH T&T and Cuba battle for a spot in the final of the Caribbean Cup. LIVE tonight at 8:00pm EST/9:00pm T&T Time.

Use any one of the following links:
http://www.concacaf.com/video/cfu-caribbean-cup-november-15-2014
http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9404595/GUFvsCUW-CUBvsTRI
http://www.cfufootball.org/index.php/caribbean-cup/9564-men-s-caribbean-finals-steaming-match-day-4
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 04:37:51 PM

Which clubs have spoken about this? 

never heard which vlubs specifically maybe someone else knows but it was mention before
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 04:43:35 PM
Actually, sorry, I think we need to win this game to be safe and it will take us into the finals.

Post by: Coach on November 15, 2014, 04:47:14 PM

For example

3 in the back does not mean 1 CB. Most coaches who play a 3-5-2 plays the 3 defenders as 3 CBs. The 3 cannot afford to really separate and have to work hard to keep their spacing tight to support each other.

The 3-5-2 can make much more sense in going ultra defensive while still giving us some offensive punch.

Yes, but the 2 CDM have to fully understand their role.

Btw when was the last time a club or country played 3 in the back for an entire major tournament and won??
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 05:25:21 PM
Btw when was the last time a club or country played 3 in the back for an entire major tournament and won??

chelsea!.............in fifa06...when I play wit dem ;D
Post by: elan on November 15, 2014, 05:50:10 PM

For example

Juve undefeated season.
Post by: elan on November 15, 2014, 05:51:50 PM

For example

The more importantly for me is the wing-backs understanding fully their roles and functions in the 3-5-2.
Post by: Banter Banton on November 15, 2014, 06:30:42 PM
10 seconds away from getting to the final but Curacao are pathetic so we have to do this the hard way.

If that team cannot get a draw and get us to the final then we do not deserve to be in a Final..simple as that.

got 9/11 correct.

George in for Hyland...Winchester in for Peltier.

T&T Starting Eleven for tonight's match vs Cuba

21. Jan Michael Williams 2. Justin Hoyte 3. Joevin Jones 5. Kevan George 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) 11. Ataulla Guerra 13. Cordell Cato 16. Shahdon Winchester 17. Leston Paul 18. Yohance Marshall 19 Carlyle Mitchell

Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 06:45:46 PM

got 9/11 correct.

George in for Hyland...Winchester in for Peltier.

T&T Starting Eleven for tonight's match vs Cuba

21. Jan Michael Williams 2. Justin Hoyte 3. Joevin Jones 5. Kevan George 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) 11. Ataulla Guerra 13. Cordell Cato 16. Shahdon Winchester 17. Leston Paul 18. Yohance Marshall 19 Carlyle Mitchell

good move to not start molino and peltier....hopefully there will be no need for them this game......if dey could have a lead at half time kj could come off early
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:08:55 PM
T&T: - 21. Jan-Michael Williams, 2. Justin Hoyte, 8. Yohance Marshall, 19 Carlyle Mitchell, 3. Joevin Jones, 5. Kevan George, 11. Ataullah Guerra, 17. Leston Paul, 13. Cordell Cato, 16. Shahdon Winchester, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 07:17:36 PM
Cuba looks very dangerous on those counter-attacks  :nailbiting:
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:23:25 PM
Mitchell lucky Cuba was not given a penalty, and is playing poor.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:27:27 PM
26 min, corner, T&T

Cato with the corner.

Fowl..

Cuba throw..

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:29:08 PM
Cuba seems to be targeting our left side (Joevin side) for all their attacks...

Martinez is their go to man

Post by: Dinner Mints on November 15, 2014, 07:30:51 PM
This game well scrappy.
Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 07:32:13 PM
KJ suffering
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:33:29 PM
Jones headed wide, Cato corner.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:33:59 PM
T&T not playing fluid...

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:35:41 PM
Leston Paul is terrible....    ;D

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:37:01 PM
Nice play Joevin, 36th minute shot..

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:45:42 PM
I really like Cato.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 07:46:42 PM
Half Time, 0-0...

Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 07:46:55 PM
How Cuba is playing is very telling.
French Guiana won handsomely today.
That means if Cuba lose they are out of the gold cup.
I think the gold cup is the priority for them.
They will hold firm and counter-attack.
Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 07:53:10 PM
Hart is not happy.
I would take off jones for the second half and replace him with peltier. KJ should be rested for the final.  Promote Winchester up front. I'm also a little worried about Mitchell on the left...
Post by: Coach on November 15, 2014, 08:15:04 PM
Time for Molino, we can't wait Cuba looking dangerous, man has 2 days to recover from a 30 min run out
Post by: Coach on November 15, 2014, 08:20:10 PM
WTF tackle we need to share some bat
Post by: warmonga on November 15, 2014, 08:22:36 PM
why is this freeking left back on the field for TNT? I dnt understand..
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 08:23:01 PM
Cyrus on for Marshall, 66.

Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 08:23:47 PM
Cyrus on for Marshall, 66.

Thank goodness!
Post by: najee on November 15, 2014, 08:24:13 PM
What going on with this Socawarrior team....why it seem they walking not moving and waiting for a pass.....they can't hold possession....the Cuba hitting the one two and possession more than trini team
Post by: Coach on November 15, 2014, 08:25:49 PM
What going on with this Socawarrior team....why it seem they walking not moving and waiting for a pass.....they can't hold possession....the Cuba hitting the one two and possession more than trini team

Our 2 better attacking ballers on the bench
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 08:26:17 PM
You know what, can T&T just pass the ball on the ground, instead of just kicking it out?

Post by: Sam on November 15, 2014, 08:31:59 PM
Marshall is really poor.

Maybe because we not match fit?

Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 08:32:44 PM
The Cuban defender get frighten when KJ rush him  :D
Post by: che on November 15, 2014, 08:35:18 PM
Just reach home, glad to see a game at last. Now we need a goal.
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 08:35:59 PM
Boucaud on for Paul, 76..

Good sub.

I don't like Paul's game today.

Post by: Flex on November 15, 2014, 08:40:46 PM
T&T and Cuba play to goalless draw; Warriors qualify for CFU finals.
cfufootball.org.

Defending champions Cuba would salvage a draw with Trinidad & Tobago in the evenings featured match. Although the Soca Warriors went into the game top of the group A win from Cuba would have made team exchange positions.

The first half saw both team showing caution and also some good counter attacking. Cuba would get two clear chances on Trinidad and Tobago's goal but Jan-Michael Williams was equal to both of the strikes as both team would go into the half scoreless.

The second half showed less attacking intent from both team as Trinidad carefully keep possession searching for a safety goal as Cuba kept compact.

The match would end as a goalless draw which saw Trinidad & Tobago top Group A which will see them face the first place team from Group B for the Championship on Tuesday.

Cuba will play the second place team from Group B as they have qualified for the Gold Cup a record 8th time.

Today host nation Jamaica will face Haiti for a chance to top Group B and also secure qualification for the 2015 Gold Cup, while Antigua & Barbuda and Martinique will feature in the early kick off at 5:30PM.

Results

Trinidad & Tobago  0  v  Cuba  0

French Guiana  4  v  Curaçao  1
St. Clair 18   Meulens 84
Fabien 26
Adipi 34
Fabien 64

Team

Trinidad and Tobago: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams; 2.Justin Hoyte, 18.Yohance Marshall (6.Daneil Cyrus 65th), 19.Carlyle Mitchell, 3.Joevin Jones; 5.Kevan George, 17.Leston Paul (14.Andre Boucaud 78th); 13.Cordell Cato, 11.Ataullah Guerra, 16.Shahdon Winchester; 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (27.Jonathan Glenn 82nd).

Unused substitutes: - 1.Marvin Phillip (GK), 24.Adrian Foncette (GK), 7.Hughtun Hector, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Kevin Molino, 12.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 15.Jamal Gay, 23.Lester Peltier, 26.Aubrey David.

Coach: - Stephen Hart.

Cuba: - 1.Diosvelis Guerra, 2.Orisbel Pascual, 3.Yénier Márquez (capt), 4.Yasmani López, 5.Renay Malblanche, 8.Alberto Gomez, 10.Ariel Martinez, 11.Yaandri Puga, 13.Jorge Luis Corrales, 14.Armando Curoneaux, 16.Hanier Dranguet.

Subs From: - 18.Felix Guerra, 6.Jesus Rodriguez, 7.Thomas Rodriguez, 9.Jose Alfonso Pita, 12.Arael Rodriguez, 15.Yannier Perez, 17.Dairon Blanco.

Coach: - Walter Benítez.

Standings

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
T&T  3  2  1  0  7  4  7
Cuba  3  1  2  0  4  3  5
French Guiana  3  1  1  1  7  6  4
Curacao  3  0  0  3  5  10  0

Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 08:44:51 PM
As I hinted earlier, Cuba playing for a draw :-\. They want to make the gold cup... For all the defectors on the team  ;D
Post by: de_redman on November 15, 2014, 08:46:16 PM
Wtf??
Post by: Sam on November 15, 2014, 08:46:33 PM
Mitchell is a f00cking asshole defender.

Post by: Reaper2004 on November 15, 2014, 08:49:12 PM
Not how I wanted to go to the Final but we get there
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 15, 2014, 08:50:45 PM
Now for some excitement, reports of paint drying on large bldg. being aired on cable

Tues, forward TT  :beermug:
Post by: mouie on November 15, 2014, 08:51:27 PM
Hart do that for spite just to show e could control the game lol.
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2014, 08:52:09 PM

So the answer for T&T not moving and making the pass is because two of our better players on the bench? Smh
Post by: trini_stallion on November 15, 2014, 08:55:40 PM
On another note CLEAN SHEET! :D

Looking forward to the final...ressin some cut arse on Haiti!
Post by: AB.Trini on November 15, 2014, 08:56:35 PM
Kinda reminiscent of how we throw away a game against  Guyana- me eh know another tactical game nah- if we did try to play dead to catch cobeau alive -well we in the final that much is good-  I believe that we have the team to bring it on I the finals-
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 08:58:06 PM
jose would be proud......
Post by: toonmili on November 15, 2014, 09:00:21 PM
Mitchell for Chivas USA....
Post by: frico on November 15, 2014, 09:02:38 PM
I think as TT supporters,the best thing for us to do is,BLOT THAT GAME OUT OF OUR MINDS.
Post by: trini_stallion on November 15, 2014, 09:03:06 PM
Kinda reminiscent of how we throw away a game against Guyana- men despondent ; all of a sudden morale low and the TTFA just keeps riding.

Ok...so even tho most might disagree. ..I think this was the tactical approach ify coach Hart ..and it worked out...im sure if we conceded it would have changed it up....personally as a spectator and someone that love the game...yes it was boring...but as a bonafide socawarrior...I ok with the result..
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 09:03:35 PM

So the answer for T&T not moving and making the pass is because two of our better players on the bench? Smh

so d man run ah tactical game.....decide d players wasn't going to stretch dey self too much.........4 match in 7 days.......yes he chose the more risky path of playin for the draw......but alyuh have to remember d players health important plus, dey have to go back to dey clubs in good condition
Post by: trini_stallion on November 15, 2014, 09:04:52 PM
Sorrrey I rel flecking glad for the result....we in de finals....time to bring it home!
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 09:06:22 PM
Sorrrey I rel flecking glad for the result....we in de finals....time to bring it home!

some man head jus hard dread doh study dem
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2014, 09:07:39 PM

so d man run ah tactical game.....decide d players wasn't going to stretch dey self too much.........4 match in 7 days.......yes he chose the more risky path of playin for the draw......but alyuh have to remember d players health important plus, dey have to go back to dey clubs in good condition

Again the question from a poster was why the T&T players was walking and not moving the ball (especially when the coach said they going for the win)

The response from a another poster was two of the T&T better players are on the bench.

So again my question is two T&T players not being in the game will cause the other top players from our country not to make good passes, move the ball and play good defense?

Post by: najee on November 15, 2014, 09:08:14 PM

Sando and coach you mean to say whoever the better players that on the bench that they have to play poor like that.....serious
Post by: dreamer on November 15, 2014, 09:18:35 PM
Was scary to watch but Hart gambled with a defensive plan, resting:

1. Molino for striker
2. Peltier on the right wing
3. Hector on the L wing to bring in those crosses
4. Hyland  to organize the defensive mid
5. Cyrus until the end
6. Boucaud until the end

... and it worked. Phew. It was not meant to be pretty. It was all about the result and keeping your coaching job and getting the pay which they holding as ransome.
Well done. The best possible result is now present, men rested, little card trouble except for Mitchell.
We have to also thank French Guyana for scoring so many goals in the prior game, as Cuba was haunted by the fact that they could not afford to lose to T&T, as it would have meant a possible loss of a Gold Cup spot. This tamed their attacking fantasies and they were afraid to attack too much & they settled for a draw while packing their defense against us.

We are missing Bateau and trying to get the 2 central defenders to avoid making mistakes, not that he wouldn't make mistakes too. Jan was looking impenetrable and very confident. Best players were Jan and Guerra. Joevin did improve to handle the dangerous cuban R winger.

Looking forward to the final which will be nail biting. I hope it will be against Haiti so as to avoid the 12th man effect of the expected crowd with Jamaica.
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 09:27:37 PM

Sando and coach you mean to say whoever the better players that on the bench that they have to play poor like that.....serious

the powers of this team without molino, peltier and hector isn't that great but did the job...ugly yes...but job done
Post by: Banter Banton on November 15, 2014, 09:33:15 PM
Possibly the poorest game under Hart...luckily the gamble paid off for him

Kevan George is not good enough. He was a liability throughout and Flex, you need to sort out a visit to the Optometrist because If it was not for Leston Paul today who ran his socks off to compensate for George then we would be out of the final and discussing a 3rd placed game instead. Leston kept the ball moving and used his brain in the 1st half and covered alot of ground throughout and naturally faded in the 2nd half after playing for 2 men and taking a nasty tackle that could have broken his leg.

Next, S.Winchester..maybe out of position but not an excuse for me at all. He's played off the left before and it is inexcusable to do absolutely nothing off the ball. He left J.Jones isolated throughout and he was so bad at his off the ball duties he had Guerra coming back to cover for him out left at times....on the ball he did nothing of note so overall contributed nearly nothing.

That's 2 passengers so far in a game that allows none.

Mitchell and Marshall....horror show from both. I hope f**king Narada Wilson and his TBL crew are reading this right now. You absolute jokers have taken Marshall from playing week in week out and earning his spot in the National team, going to Argentina and giving a man of the match performance to a complete shadow of himself, unfit , not confident and without a club and won't have one till January (maybe next summer at this rate under your guidance) Argentina game was June 4th 2014..the Summer window closed on September 2nd 2014.. you had 3 months, 3 f**kING MONTHS to get your client a deal or put his and maybe your pride aside and sign a domestic 6 month deal till January so he can do what a footballer is supposed to do...play football, not train for 6 months and go into two national team windows at 20-30%.

Mitchell is obviously out of form and lacking confidence. I hope he can put this tournament behind him and also being released from his club. Here's hoping he signs something in January... p.s Mitch, don't take advice from Yohance please.

I thought J.Jones was excellent in the 1st half, isolated(he can thank George and Winchester) against the danger man Martinez he kept him quiet and he worked his socks off..faded in the 2nd as result of overloading and also recovering from an illness.

Hoyte, top pro..did his job.
Jan, safe throughout, leader , great communication
Cato, growing with the National Team, DID HIS JOB OFF THE BALL
Guerra, kept it simple, worked for the team
K.Jones, not overly involved but no complaints when he was. Did well defensively at set pieces etc and did some good work off it too for the betterment of the team.

The rule of a big game is : NO PASSENGERS ALLOWED....If anyone does not want to go out there on Tuesday night and not give 100% and leave everything out there then they should sit on the bench next to f**king King Baba and Hart.

Stay professional throughout and manage the game and bring some silverware home. Go and earn it.
Post by: socalion on November 15, 2014, 09:36:33 PM
Listen up hommies !! Who is in the finals come tuesday??    not Trinidad and Tobago? > ( de soca warriors) ? so whats de quarrel..... The objectives were  to qualify for de gold cup , that was  accomplished,!!!    The other was to get to finals, that too was accomplished!!  The other  is to  win the caribbean cup  ...... and that too is very achievable  godwilling come tuesday ..!! One game at a time  homies ......Don't stress !!. we  in the Finals..... i have every confidence in Coach  Stephen Hart along with his technical  staff and this  team  of players ...!!    It may not have been pretty today getting  there, but we there in the finals ..........On that note i say  congratulations  to you Coach stephen hart and your players  and best wishes come  tuesday  godbless
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2014, 09:40:50 PM
Listen up hommies !! Who is in the finals come tuesday??    not Trinidad and Tobago? > ( de soca warriors) ? so whats de quarrel..... The objectives were  to qualify for de gold cup , that was  accomplished,!!!    The other was to get to finals, that too was accomplished!!  The other  is to  win the caribbean cup  ...... and that too is very achievable  godwilling come tuesday ..!! One game at a time  homies ......Don't stress !!. we  in the Finals..... i have every confidence in Coach  Stephen Hart along with his technical  staff and this  team  of players ...!!    It may not have been pretty today getting  there, but we there in the finals ..........On that note i say  congratulations  to you Coach stephen hart and your players  and best wishes come  tuesday  godbless

I am sure everyone is happy for the win and happy the team is in the final but for fans who have been watching T&T play for YEARS know beating Caribbean teams and NOT improving can be fools gold. These games are also used as preparation to face better teams in CONCACAF who stand in the way of WC qualification. When we lose against CR and Honduras we ask 'how come we always lose to them'... and these games continue to tell us why we cant beat them.
Post by: lefty on November 15, 2014, 09:42:32 PM
Men's Caribbean Cup 2014 Finals Group B
№    
Team
2    Jamaica    4
3    Antigua & Barbuda    1
4    Martinique    1

daiz what d next group lookin like with jam to play haiti......highly unlikely dem goin and try to draw......d pace of dat game could work in we favour
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2014, 09:45:33 PM
don't matter who we play in the final. We will have to play the best game to win the tournament and whoever wins Group B would be the best team in that group so there is no 'easier' team. Get that 'work out in our favor' nonsense out of allyuh head.
Post by: Banter Banton on November 15, 2014, 09:47:36 PM
I'll say it again...Angus Eve is a horrible commentator.
Post by: AB.Trini on November 15, 2014, 09:48:53 PM
Women's - a Caribbean Champions-now up to the men's team to match that- end of story.
Post by: socalion on November 15, 2014, 10:12:16 PM
Sando  ur point is well taken ......   we still have a final  to play  so with that being said  ..i am almost certain   we'll see a  very different  approach or strategy come game day on  tuesday !!!   
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2014, 11:10:48 PM
Congrats to the team on getting to the final. I think SH has been reading my posts as I suggested that he rest our best players for the final and go for a draw and he did exactly that.

I don't care how it looked, mission accomplished as we are thru to the Final on Tuesday.

Big up to the team, its all about getting positive results and executing the coach's plan.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 16, 2014, 02:18:49 AM
To the team: congrats on making the final!!!  :applause: :applause: :applause: Mission accomplished.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 16, 2014, 02:24:55 AM
As I hinted earlier, Cuba playing for a draw :-\. They want to make the gold cup... For all the defectors on the team  ;D

Defection is a motivator. Interesting thought that despite defections, Cuba continues to deliver an enterprising, attractive and commendable product on the field.

They have added a lot to the flavour of Caribbean Cups. Glad they are still around.
Post by: lefty on November 16, 2014, 10:02:30 AM
don't matter who we play in the final. We will have to play the best game to win the tournament and whoever wins Group B would be the best team in that group so there is no 'easier' team. Get that 'work out in our favor' nonsense out of allyuh head.

never said anyting bout d quality of the team son..........from a physical point of view we will most likely have more gas in d tank come tuesday Haiti and Jamaica mightn't have d luxury of playin for ah tame draw like we did................its just conjecture like what everybody else posing......on d day dem could come out fresh and firing same way
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2014, 12:09:16 PM
JA needs a win against Haiti tonight in order to make the Final against T&T.
Cuba will play loser of tonight's JA vs Haiti game in the 3rd place play-off.

Link to watch full recordings of yesterday's Group A Matches French Guiana vs Curacao: 3 - 0 FT & T&T vs Cuba: 0 - 0 FT; CFU Caribbean Cup: November 15, 2014 on Livestream (http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9404595/GUFvsCUW-CUBvsTRI)

On Tuesday T&T plays winner of tonight's Group B game Jamaica vs Haiti which will be live at this link for the 2014 Caribbean Cup title: CFU Caribbean Cup: November 16, 2014 on Livestream (http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9404595/ATGvsMTQ-JAMvsHAI)

Looks like T&T played our worse game of the tournament so far against Cuba and the coach Hart was not at all pleased or satisfied with how the team played but we are still thru to the Final with a draw and have a chance to redeem ourselves in the Final and play according to the coach's plan.

Through to the Final But Hart not pleased with performance versus Cuba
https://www.youtube.com/v/djkwJ8JbxGE

T&T drew 0-0 with Cuba to top Group A with seven points but Men's Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart isn't satisfied with his team's showing on the night in Montego Bay. There were eight changes from the team that defeated French Guiana and Curacao but Hart said he thought T&T should have been better in their final Group encounter - TTFA Media TV.
Post by: Anbrat on November 16, 2014, 12:10:24 PM
I'll say it again...Angus Eve is a horrible commentator.
Why so?
Post by: Sando prince on November 16, 2014, 12:50:10 PM
^^ See the coach said he wanted the players to go out for the win and he is disappointed with their performance. So all this talk abut the players following his strategy is nonsense. I see posters in here saying the players played this game for a draw and played towards the coach tactics now we know that is not true. The team did not play well and we must improve in THIS tournament because against better teams in CONCACAF we will get f*cked !!
Post by: warmonga on November 16, 2014, 01:21:13 PM
Coach Hart could have cost us di  Caribbean  cup final. no reason why our left back should have stayed in dat game for more than 20 minutes.  Cuba on the other hand coaching staff  was pathetic. They should have call all there runs on our left plank.. If this guy could play proffesional football I comming outta retirement. This is the wurst display of football I have ever seen by a player wearing my national colours.
warmonga
Post by: g on November 16, 2014, 03:36:01 PM
it was a tough game to watch because we really didn't express ourselves and made some poor decisions in particular defensively. The ref let us off the hook a couple times too. But 3 games in 6 days is not the normal recovery period even for a small tournament so i just glad we pulled it off. But this was probably our weakest team fielded for the tournament, with key players getting a breather so i expect a better show for the final.

I understand what the CFU was trying to do but maybe stretching the final tournament over 2 international breaks would have been a better option but all in hindsight i guess.
Post by: socalion on November 16, 2014, 03:39:41 PM
Warmonga  with all due respect  ,  you mentioned how coach  hart could have cost us  the game  against cuba yesterday ..!!  why is that in your opinion? ....... keep in mind  its a team of 23 players chosen to represent,  and all should be eager and ready to step unto that field when called to do so  ... they are all profressionals and should perform as such ..... don't you think ?    in any event we are  in the  finals  and  i would hope every man jack pull up their socks  come tuesday  and don't think which ever team they come against will just hand the cup  to them  , every player  on   de warriors  team must come up big on game day.... On a side note i do believe they are  aware of that,!!
Post by: warmonga on November 16, 2014, 05:03:34 PM
Warmonga  with all due respect  ,  you mentioned how coach  hart could have cost us  the game  against cuba yesterday ..!!  why is that in your opinion? ....... keep in mind  its a team of 23 players chosen to represent,  and all should be eager and ready to step unto that field when called to do so  ... they are all profressionals and should perform as such ..... don't you think ?    in any event we are  in the  finals  and  i would hope every man jack pull up their socks  come tuesday  and don't think which ever team they come against will just hand the cup  to them  , every player  on   de warriors  team must come up big on game day.... On a side note i do believe they are  aware of that,!!

why I came to dat conclusion is because every single touch by our left back was off. I saw one moment he sent the ball back to di middle of our box. If cuba had attack down our left plank I see no reason why they should have not scored. Basically TNT was playing with ten man for 60+ minutes. I see under no condition mr hart gaving this player a chance to play for di national team unless a change of position for him. He could not eveen tap di ball.. yes tap di ball wid his left foot.  I am not kidding I aint never seen a player dat bad in my entire life representing TNT. He will be like di 2nd wurst player I have ever seen. The wurst was di women Goal keeper for martinique in the cup dat was just concluded here in di USA.
Post by: socalion on November 16, 2014, 05:54:14 PM
 Thanks your concerns  are  well taken , .........  that being  said .. ...... the fact  remains the players  selected by our coach  stephen hart ( all 23 ) team players  were chosen to step into a game situation  and to bring  their A  game ... that clearly wasn't the case yesterday ..!!   they are  all professionals  and should  play as such.... as the coach openly   stated he was  not happy with the performance .......