Sports => Football => Topic started by: elan on October 17, 2014, 11:14:38 AM

Title: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game (17-Oct-2014)
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 11:14:38 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T WNT vs USA WNT 2014 CONCACAF Women's Championship/2015 World Cup Qualifiers game at the Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL 5:30 PM CST (6:30 PM EST) on the 17th of October 2014 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Possible Online Streams.

CONCACAF Gamecast (http://www.concacaf.com/category/world-cup-qualifying-women/game-detail/211461)

Foxsoccer2go.com (http://www.foxsoccer2go.com/match/eventid/963485/haiti_v_trinidad)

Possible TV Station.

FOX Sports 1

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Kimika Forbes, Tinesha Palmer.

Defenders

Ayanna Russell, Rhea Belgrave, Arin King, Liana Hinds, Brianna Ryce, Khadisha Debessette, Lauren Hutchinson, Patrice Superville.

Midfielders

Khadidra Debessette, Maylee Attin Johnson, Janine Francois, Karyn Forbes, Anique Walker.

Forwards

Mariah Shade, Dernelle Mascall, Tasha St Louis, Ahkeela Mollon, Kennya Cordner.

Coach - Randy Waldrum.

Haiti Squad

GOALKEEPERS

Geralda Saintilus,   Cynthia Chery   

DEFENDERS

Natacha Cajuste, Kencia Marseille, Shanna Hudson, Yvrose Gervil, Roselord Borgella, Clorene Rateau, Schmid Charles   

MIDFIELDERS

Dieunise Jean Baptiste,Manoucheka Pierre-Louis, Lindsay Zullo, Wisline Dolce, Woodlyne Robuste, Sindy Jeune

FORWARDS

Generve Charles, Kimberly Boulos, Kensie Bobo, Marie Jean Pierre, Samantha Brand   

COACH - Shek Borkowski

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 11:15:20 AM
(http://www.concacaf.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/WB-770x385-Oct17-1.jpg)
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 11:19:39 AM
......Haiti, meanwhile, made the most of its chance and picked up three huge points going into its second Group A match on Friday against regional-rival Trinidad & Tobago, which suffered a 1-0 loss to the United States.

It’s a vital start for Haiti, winner in three of its last five CWC matches.  Borkowski is hoping all the anxieties are left behind in Kansas because a stiffer test is on the horizon.

“This event has drawn a lot of attention in Haiti,” the 51-year-old finished.  “Hopefully, most of my players will get beyond the stress and nervousness they felt in the game early on especially and maybe we’ll get a better performance against Trinidad.

“We’ll have to get a better performance against Trinidad.”

Read More..... (http://www.concacaf.com/article/resilient-haiti-looks-to-take-next-step)
Post by: warmonga on October 17, 2014, 11:30:56 AM
Di chicago connection comming out in numbers to support our girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO TNT and USA yes allyuh have no choice but to support USA  in this one  beat guatemala baddddddd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Sando prince on October 17, 2014, 02:55:21 PM
The game T&T played wednesday is now history. Haiti has 3 pts. T&T has 0 pts. We must win this game as we go forward..
Post by: Socapro on October 17, 2014, 02:59:09 PM
The game T&T played wednesday is now history. Haiti has 3 pts. T&T has 0 pts. We must win this game as we go forward..
Post by: Deeks on October 17, 2014, 03:06:02 PM

:thumbsup:
Post by: hg495 on October 17, 2014, 04:34:29 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: u know how long I aint get excited to watch a women's game.... T&T need this 3 points to have something to play for monday
Post by: chelsealife on October 17, 2014, 04:35:20 PM
Anyone find a stream?
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 17, 2014, 04:38:05 PM
Anyone find a stream?

http://cricfree.tv/fox-sports-2-usa-live-stream.php
Post by: chelsealife on October 17, 2014, 04:38:54 PM
thank you  :beermug:  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 04:54:04 PM
Now it's time for Trinidad to deal with 11 (wo)men behind the ball.
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 05:13:53 PM
Beautiful goal Mollon with the sweet service to Kennya Cordner for the header off the far post, 1-0 TnT in the 37'

Just as I was coming to say that we playing with fire a little bit... both Mollon and King picking up yellow cards.
Post by: lefty on October 17, 2014, 05:14:05 PM
goal
Post by: toonmili on October 17, 2014, 05:21:50 PM
that stream not working for me. where are you guys seeing it?
Post by: lefty on October 17, 2014, 05:23:46 PM
that stream not working for me. where are you guys seeing it?

dat same stream
Post by: hg495 on October 17, 2014, 05:26:01 PM
 ;D and the rhythm section sounding bess
Post by: maxg on October 17, 2014, 05:26:53 PM
I wish King coulda go midfield.. Do we have another capable stopper ?
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 05:28:10 PM
Finally figure out that they need to pump the ball into the box. Did not like our approach to the game in trying to play so much. Kept giving the ball away in some crucial areas.

Just pump the ball in the box. Just like how we.score.

Come on let's go.
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 05:29:16 PM
;D and the rhythm section sounding bess
Yes
Post by: dreamer on October 17, 2014, 05:30:41 PM
One of the most beautifully orchestrated cross - header goals performed by ANY T&T team. Awesome pinpoint cross by Mollon and unbelievable offside-beating running/jumping header by Cordner. Seeeeeeerious respec's. Into the half time with a psychologically boosting 1-0 lead for T&T. This is going to be excitement fuh days.     :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 05:31:31 PM
Beautiful goal Mollon with the sweet service to Kennya Cordner for the header off the far post, 1-0 TnT in the 37'

Just as I was coming to say that we playing with fire a little bit... both Mollon and King picking up yellow cards.

That goal was superb, Cordner attacked that ball well and the cross was excellent  :applause:
Post by: toonmili on October 17, 2014, 05:38:05 PM
still not getting stream to work  :frustrated:
Post by: Flex on October 17, 2014, 05:39:04 PM
Half time, T&T leads 1-0 over Haiti, a 37th minute Kennya Cordner goal off an assist from Mollon. T&T dominating but lack fluid passing. Haiti are playing conservative and looking for the break and mistakes in which T&T made a few error passes in the dying minutes of the first half... Cordner goal was a well taken header when she run between two defenders and left the Haitian keeper for dead. Bad news for T&T though, 2 of their better players (Arin King and Mollon) both receiving cautions...

Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 05:54:45 PM
Lord... bullshit red card on Kimika Forbes for a supposed elbow on a Haitian.
Post by: Jumbie on October 17, 2014, 05:57:31 PM
Lord... bullshit red card on Kimika Forbes for a supposed elbow on a Haitian.

kinda iffy.. notice the lack of 'protest' by Forbes.
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 05:59:01 PM
What a cheat red card. That is the mafia at work. Whereis the ref from? Betting USA
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 05:59:11 PM
I'm willing to bet the ref didn't see the infraction and guessed with that red card
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 06:01:57 PM
Trinidad fouling too much... and too much ah dem is dotish fouls.  We have three yellow cards and 1 red to Haiti's 1 yellow.  At halftime we had commited 11 fouls to Haiti's 5.  We need to settle down and defend with composure from here on out, then look to spring Mollon and Cordner on the break.  Mollon in particular getting forward at will against that Haitian LB.
Post by: Michael-j on October 17, 2014, 06:02:24 PM
still not getting stream to work  :frustrated:

Try this one..

http://sportsstreams.eu/flch_v2plxnglelg_/fo_yiy9ye6w4y5z.php (http://sportsstreams.eu/flch_v2plxnglelg_/fo_yiy9ye6w4y5z.php)
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 06:06:28 PM
Don't like our tactics at all. We are out of ideas and have no strategy other than kick it away. Not Happy with Waldrum, very disappointed.
Post by: che on October 17, 2014, 06:08:10 PM
That clock moving real slow boy.
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 06:11:35 PM
Don't like our tactics at all. We are out of ideas and have no strategy other than kick it away. Not Happy with Waldrum, very disappointed.

I find yuh should put in yuh application... fuh both head coach and tuh run de TTFA, since yuh always know better than the people who actually getting paid to do the job.
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 06:13:21 PM

I find yuh should put in yuh application... fuh both head coach and tuh run de TTFA, since yuh always know better than the people who actually getting paid to do the job.

You cld piss off right about now with yuh macomere man talk.
Post by: royal on October 17, 2014, 06:15:41 PM
Trinidad fouling too much... and too much ah dem is dotish fouls.  We have three yellow cards and 1 red to Haiti's 1 yellow.  At halftime we had commited 11 fouls to Haiti's 5.  We need to settle down and defend with composure from here on out, then look to spring Mollon and Cordner on the break.  Mollon in particular getting forward at will against that Haitian LB.

yea doh understand why we overly aggressive even when Haiti ain't  going anywhere. On another note Forbes had to learn to cool down and remain focus. She had all dat room she didn't have to pass sooo close to de Haitian girl, she shoulda know the ref eyes would be on her after she stand up over the other Haitian. Never forget de goal !!!   
Post by: toonmili on October 17, 2014, 06:17:03 PM
Thanks.  It works
Post by: chelsealife on October 17, 2014, 06:21:23 PM
it was a good save by the keeper actually
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 06:23:54 PM
Right now we're playing tired and giving away the ball easily
Post by: weary1969 on October 17, 2014, 06:25:40 PM

How much more time?
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 06:26:22 PM

You need to hush yuh ass and let the professionals do their jobs.  Waldrum actually knows what he's doing and he has the team in good position to advance.

Well done ladies  :beermug:
Post by: toonmili on October 17, 2014, 06:27:16 PM
Yes,  we did it. With ten men.
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 06:27:28 PM

How much more time?
Just done, we won 1-0
Post by: Richard G. on October 17, 2014, 06:28:18 PM
Good win T&T :)
Post by: hg495 on October 17, 2014, 06:28:38 PM
I go take dah win yes.... we destiny still in we hands win monday and we good to go.
Post by: chelsealife on October 17, 2014, 06:28:48 PM
Actually we didnt, most of the game was 11 vs 11, good win though
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 06:29:04 PM
Well done T&T, 3 points in the bag  :applause:
Post by: trini_stallion on October 17, 2014, 06:29:24 PM
My beautiful socawarriors princesses. Whoa...what grit determination and passion. Congratulations....whoa....speechless...king could be on the mnt that lil smallie onthe right wing...gosh shes a firecracker...tough no ass....well done ladies...friday eevening well spent...so proud!
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 06:29:35 PM
Yes.   On to the next one

Food, sleep and rest.
Post by: Flex on October 17, 2014, 06:29:48 PM
FINAL - T&T 1 vs Haiti 0

1-Kimika Forbes (Red Card 61), 5-Arin King (Yellow), 4-Rhea Belgrave, 15-Liana Hinds, 11-Janine Francois, 3-Mariah Shade (17-Tenesha Palmer 62nd), 16-Brianna Ryce, 9-Maylee Attin Johnson (capt.), 12-Ahkeela Mollon (Yellow), 14-Karyn Forbes (20-Lauren Hutchinson 60th), 19-Kennya Cordner.

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
USA  1  1  0  0  1  0  3
T&T  2  1  0  1  1  1  3
Haiti  2  1  0  1  1  1  3
Guatemala  1  0  0  1  0  1  0

Post by: Michael-j on October 17, 2014, 06:29:58 PM
Well done ladies. Not the most polished performance but we'll take the 3 points  :beermug:  Two days to regroup and go hard at Guatemala on Monday.  :applause:
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 17, 2014, 06:30:39 PM
Congrats ladies, hard fought win.  Let's get 3 more pts from Guatemala, US should mash up de rest of dem  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on October 17, 2014, 06:32:17 PM

How much more time?
Just done, we won 1-0

Post by: che on October 17, 2014, 06:33:27 PM
Well done ladies. Now we have to beat Guat. don't play for no draw. We in the driver seat now. The GIANTS only beat us 1 nil so goal difference should be in our favor after they beat up on Haiti and Guat.
Post by: soccerman on October 17, 2014, 06:35:15 PM
I'm willing to bet the ref didn't see the infraction and guessed with that red card
Yea the ref saw but I'm guessing she got sent off bc she was on a yellow
Post by: Spursy on October 17, 2014, 06:37:38 PM
I watched from 60 mins in. It was nail biting, pretty harsh call by the ref on the goalie but deserved. goalie was unlucky, toting at this level will expose you in a big way, must put your team first always and leave the solo showcase when it's needed like against usa. also, I thought Haiti got away with alot. Good to see the tnt women doing well and keeping composure for  full 93, sometimes teams forget about added time and sending offs.

I knew if tnt got past 83 minutes the score would remain the same. Haiti ran out of steam in the end but credit to them because they didn't have the technical ability and natural talent like some of our players. It was a grind tonite right down to the end. King was huge our defense looked organized for the most part and in the middle of the pitch we were solid kinda :D.

Other thoughts, the referee was good, she missed a couple calls but for her debut.. Not bad, wish her all the best! Overall we deserved the 3pts tonite, it's hard to believe Tnt only has 1 win in qualifying matches since it's inception zzzz well .. we got one more tonite!  :beermug:
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 06:39:33 PM
Shit red card. No infraction whatsoever. Cheaters.
Post by: Spursy on October 17, 2014, 06:39:58 PM
Oh btw dem Ticas.. watch out USA .. !!!
Post by: OutsideMan on October 17, 2014, 06:40:20 PM

Very good point, elan --- but I'm glad our girls were able to prevail regardless.  Hope they keep on making improvements.  Bring-on Guatemala!!!   :beermug:   :beermug:    :beermug: 
Post by: elan on October 17, 2014, 06:43:27 PM
I watched from 65 mins in. It was nail biting, pretty harsh call by the ref on the goalie, also I thought Haiti got away with alot. Good to see the tnt women doing well and keeping composure for a full 93, sometimes teams forget about added time and sending offs. I knew tnt we got past 83 minutes the score would remain the same. Haiti ran out of steam in the end but credit to them because they didn't have the technical ability and natural talent like some of our players. It was a grind tonite right down to the end. King was huge for us tonite, our defense looked organized for the most part and in the middle of the pitch we were solid.

Overall we deserved the 3pts tonite, it's hard to believe Tnt only has 1 win in qualifying matches since it's on zzzz well .. we got one more tonite!  :beermug:

Glad for the win, don't know about deserve it.
Post by: OutsideMan on October 17, 2014, 06:44:22 PM
I still don't see what that red-card was all about.  Seemed like play-acting by the Haitian player, and even worse, an over-reaction by the ref.

Silly use of the red-card...and the foolish commentators on FOX-Sports justifying the red-card.   :-\
Post by: Banter Banton on October 17, 2014, 06:47:39 PM
Does anyone know if yellow cards are wiped after the group stage is complete ?
Post by: che on October 17, 2014, 06:50:56 PM
based on how bun we was at the end of the game, I hope that they don't do like the U20's and run out of steam.
Post by: Deeks on October 17, 2014, 06:52:08 PM
I miss the friggin game, but congrats Princesas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Deeks on October 17, 2014, 06:53:31 PM

10 WOmen!!!!!!!!!! ;D
Post by: presspass on October 17, 2014, 06:54:10 PM
Edit History

Trinidad and Tobago Soca Warriors
46 minutes ago
T&T holding onto the 1-0 lead after 69 minutes. Haiti are down to ten players after Geralda Saintilus was ejected in the 65th

29 minutes ago
T&T holding onto the 1-0 lead after 69 minutes.

Like someone in the TTFA just relayed CONCACAF's chuppid mistake. Seems that TTFA person not interested in we ladies?
Post by: Sando on October 17, 2014, 07:05:08 PM
Edit History

46 minutes ago
T&T holding onto the 1-0 lead after 69 minutes. Haiti are down to ten players after Geralda Saintilus was ejected in the 65th

29 minutes ago
T&T holding onto the 1-0 lead after 69 minutes.

Like someone in the TTFA just relayed CONCACAF's chuppid mistake. Seems that TTFA person not interested in we ladies?

You just figure that out, they also saying that Mollon scored..... Lol

Post by: Deeks on October 17, 2014, 07:07:56 PM
Well Ah hope a large DC-Baltimore contingent show up on Monday.
Title: Re: Thread for the Haiti WNT vs T&T WNT Game (17-Oct-2014)
Post by: Tallman on October 17, 2014, 08:00:23 PM
HIGHLIGHTS of T&T Women’s 1-0 win over Haiti.

https://www.youtube.com/v/1VHQR2_A_mk
Post by: Peong on October 17, 2014, 08:16:44 PM
What a beauty of a header!
Congrats ladies  :wavetowel:
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 17, 2014, 08:30:48 PM
Lovely header for the goal; and a very good save by the substitute goal keeper in the 75th min.
Post by: Bakes on October 17, 2014, 08:31:45 PM
Yea the ref saw but I'm guessing she got sent off bc she was on a yellow

She wasn't on a yellow..  ref do shit, unless Forbes deliberately elbow Brand then that was a play on.
Post by: Deeks on October 17, 2014, 08:34:55 PM
The call look kind of iffy to me. Forbes was running back to the goal while the Haitian player was getting up and they collided. Good cross and nice header.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on October 17, 2014, 08:48:50 PM
D girl score ah KJ header....
Post by: warmonga on October 17, 2014, 10:36:36 PM
di ref suck cock mi feal sey she name is monika lewinski and I feal sey she wrkin wid di clinton foundation.. we goalie ent do nuthin wrong!!!!!! anway di game was called one sided for haiti all night. we girls play hard ball and deserved a victory.. I met soccer 19 stand up guy !!!!!!!! piece of my crew was in di back ground when we score. di iron band badd.. chicago riddim jammers.. trus meh dem fellas bad. our turn out was suppose to be bigger but we have to many cheap freeking trinis in chicago.. I love my country and I am proud of my princeses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: toonmili on October 18, 2014, 06:14:20 AM
it looked like an accident to me.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 18, 2014, 07:17:38 AM
It look as tho she didn't even see her til it was too late.....red was harsh...yellow woulda let her know to take it down! Did seem lil bias towards the Haitians too
Post by: Savannah boy on October 18, 2014, 08:40:58 AM
This team playing hard boy. It's hard to say that they're fouling too much. If yuh breathe on somebody too hard or yuh have too much chat, the lady refs quick with the cards. Yuh doh need to be cynical to get card. Fouling to slow down the opposition is part of the game. I am ok with it. The ref was harsh on we goalie. We go still pull thru.
Post by: Bakes on October 18, 2014, 09:10:34 AM
This team playing hard boy. It's hard to say that they're fouling too much. If yuh breathe on somebody too hard or yuh have too much chat, the lady refs quick with the cards. Yuh doh need to be cynical to get card. Fouling to slow down the opposition is part of the game. I am ok with it. The ref was harsh on we goalie. We go still pull thru.

The chauvinism some ah allyuh men have in allyuh is amazing yes.  I see nothing wrong with how the female refs have been calling the games, certainly no better or worse than their male counterparts, gender has nothing to do with it.  Also, save for the red card on Forbes, I thought a lot of the calls were fair calls. Being biased I wanted to grumble at a few calls against us/in Haiti's favor, but for the most part we was making some real poor challenges yesterday, and most of them was unnecessary. 
Post by: soccerman on October 18, 2014, 09:45:08 AM
di ref suck cock mi feal sey she name is monika lewinski and I feal sey she wrkin wid di clinton foundation.. we goalie ent do nuthin wrong!!!!!! anway di game was called one sided for haiti all night. we girls play hard ball and deserved a victory.. I met soccer 19 stand up guy !!!!!!!! piece of my crew was in di back ground when we score. di iron band badd.. chicago riddim jammers.. trus meh dem fellas bad. our turn out was suppose to be bigger but we have to many cheap freeking trinis in chicago.. I love my country and I am proud of my princeses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Big up de Chicago Riddim Jammers  :beermug:
Post by: Spursy on October 18, 2014, 12:14:28 PM

yea doh understand why we overly aggressive even when Haiti ain't  going anywhere. On another note Forbes had to learn to cool down and remain focus. She had all dat room she didn't have to pass sooo close to de Haitian girl, she shoulda know the ref eyes would be on her after she stand up over the other Haitian. Never forget de goal !!!   

She knew exactly where the Haitian player was, it was payback for earlier when number 14' pushed a defender into another. It was a revenge run-over drive-by type thing. I would of preferred a draw than a win instead of that red.. Forbes will miss semi's match if they manage to place second in the group where most lightly Costa Rica will be waiting. The pace on #17 for Costa Rica is scary, they  might even beat USA and they have a good goalie too.

Post by: dwolfman on October 18, 2014, 12:43:07 PM
I miss the friggin game, but congrats Princesas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's showing now on Fox Soccer Plus. 35 minutes into it so if you turn it on now you'll see the goal.  ;D
Post by: Bakes on October 18, 2014, 02:04:16 PM
She knew exactly where the Haitian player was, it was payback for earlier when number 14' pushed a defender into another. It was a revenge run-over drive-by type thing. I would of preferred a draw than a win instead of that red.. Forbes will miss semi's match if they manage to place second in the group where most lightly Costa Rica will be waiting. The pace on #17 for Costa Rica is scary, they  might even beat USA and they have a good goalie too.

Have to agree... see this vid Tallman posted in another thread.

https://www.youtube.com/v/7PHlXjnmRkc#t=45

As for Tinesha Palmer, we'll need her best game out of her.  She's in good hands though, saw Lincoln Phillips on the sidelines last night, turns out he's the goalkeepers coach.  I know he's otherwise very proud of Forbes and Palmer.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 18, 2014, 05:50:07 PM
Why would she miss the semi? Does the red carry a 2 game suspension?
Post by: elan on October 18, 2014, 05:58:33 PM
Why would she miss the semi? Does the red carry a 2 game suspension?

Straight red normally is.
Post by: elan on October 18, 2014, 06:01:50 PM

As for Tinesha Palmer, we'll need her best game out of her.  She's in good hands though, saw Lincoln Phillips on the sidelines last night, turns out he's the goalkeepers coach.  I know he's otherwise very proud of Forbes and Palmer.

They need to appeal that red if they cite violence. That was a foul, but Forbes never hit out at the player. That's akin to an off the ball bump. No elbow.
Post by: che on October 19, 2014, 09:30:44 AM
From that video it looks intentional. Forbes may have just knocked us out with that brain cramp. T. Palmer it is your time to shine. LET'S GO WARRIORS!
Post by: che on October 19, 2014, 09:33:41 AM

They need to appeal that red if they cite violence. That was a foul, but Forbes never hit out at the player. That's akin to an off the ball bump. No elbow.

The Haitian player sold that bump real well thou.