General => General Discussion => Topic started by: davyjenny1 on October 27, 2014, 10:43:56 AM

Title: Aunty Hazel has died
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 27, 2014, 10:43:56 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bpTKIH1Pig
Title: Aunty Hazel has died
Post by: Tallman on October 27, 2014, 10:58:26 AM
Aunty Hazel has died
By Sue Ann Wayow (T&T Express)

HAZEL WARD-REDMAN died today at 7.15 a.m. at her San Fernando home.

The television personality most famous for her Twelve and Under television programme passed away at age 79. She has been ailing for some time her niece Jillian Hercules said.

Ward-Redman was the first weather anchor on Trinidad and Tobago Television (TTT) in 1962.

She also hosted Teen Talent other art - themed programmes. One of her best known interviews is that of Aldwyn Roberts, the Mighty Kitchener at his Rain -o- Rama home.

San Fernando Mayor Kazim Hosein said he was " deeply saddened" by the news because Ward-Redman not only contributed a lot to society but she was also his neighbour at one point in time.

Hercules said the funeral service will take place on Saturday at the St.Paul's Anglican Church, Harris Promenade at 10.30 .am.
Title: Re: Aunty Hazel has died
Post by: maxg on October 27, 2014, 12:06:28 PM
RIP Aunty Hazel

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2005-01-13/features1.html
Post by: asylumseeker on October 27, 2014, 12:49:57 PM
Legend and major contributor to the nation's development. R.I.P. fuh sure.
Post by: Deeks on October 27, 2014, 03:07:58 PM
RIP  Ms. Ward. I remembered her as a classy professional. I think sh also had a program called Mainly for Woman. Those were the days of channels 2 & 13. Man what an era.
Post by: soccerman on October 27, 2014, 03:31:13 PM
I remember watching her on 12 and under, she did have an influential impact in showcasing the talents of youths of T&T....RIP Aunty Hazel
Post by: vb on October 27, 2014, 05:19:37 PM
RIP.

Both my sister and I appeared on her program to give out prizes as kids. I did so on the teen talent version.

(https://scontent-a-atl.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/483892_10151551872280799_146339065_n.jpg?oh=1feb88fa22321a3d45080639064a5821&oe=54EA5EA4)

Post by: Sando prince on October 27, 2014, 10:55:57 PM
RIP

12 and under!!!
Post by: Socapro on October 27, 2014, 11:16:47 PM
RIP Aunty Kay!! We will miss you!  :'(
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on October 28, 2014, 11:57:09 AM
RIP. Used to watch that show with my family as a kid. Memories, yes.

VB that's a cool pic.
Post by: AB.Trini on October 29, 2014, 04:07:48 PM
Yes - condolences- flash from the past of youthful innocent days. She was a predecessor for Bill Cosby or the TV show"kids say the earnest things"
 Use to be fun watching the number of kids go up to the mike and buss yet aunts always was there encouraging and supporting. Another iconic figure in TnT history.