Sports => Football => Topic started by: Errol on October 30, 2014, 04:50:45 PM

Title: How did lincoln phillip become T&T women team assistant coach?
Post by: Errol on October 30, 2014, 04:50:45 PM
How did lincoln phillip become T&T women team assistant goalkeeper coach?

I am just asking, when did they advertise for the position?

I have been following T&T football in and out as my schedule keeps me away but now my time has freed up and I just wanted to know, can anyone help?

And I know they were advertising for a new TD, then anyone get the job?

I find it strange that lincoln son works for the TTFF and now he has gotten the job without going through the right channels, I feel there is a lack of interest there?

Next thing we might hear is that Derek Phiilip will be team manager.

:D

I don't like to see these kind of things happen, Kamla did the same when she won election too.

I guess its not what you know, but whom.

Cant wait for the new constitution, I guess Tim Kee is doing a new one for his personal gain, like Jack Warner did.

Title: Re: How did lincoln phillip become T&T women team assistant coach?
Post by: asylumseeker on October 30, 2014, 04:57:14 PM
Head coaches get to choose who they wish to work with?
Post by: Errol on October 30, 2014, 05:11:57 PM
And it just happens to be the General Secetary's dad.

So the coach hired his son and Sheldon hired his dad.

Go figure.

I think Stephan Hart should bring his son to and while they at it, Derek King should bring his boy as well.

No wonder Lasana rip these guys apart every chance he gets.

And Tim Kee talks about transparent and image.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 30, 2014, 05:20:21 PM
Ok, I'll play along ... How many ppl you know willing to work for nutten?
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2014, 05:42:22 PM
U eh drink the koolaide? What u askin?
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2014, 05:44:01 PM

Bonus sharing the man who went wit a camera and all gettin.
Post by: Flex on October 30, 2014, 07:01:17 PM

I was told, ALL coaching members will be paid.

Post by: palos on October 30, 2014, 07:18:07 PM

Latas get pay yet?  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2014, 07:23:34 PM

Latas get pay yet?  ;D

Present not past coaches.
Post by: Football supporter on October 30, 2014, 07:40:13 PM
It is quite common for a Head Coach to request a particular assistant. I have even seen a coach take the equipment man when he moved to  a new club. If Waldrum requested Lincoln Phillips, then it's just a coincidence that Sheldon is Gen Sec of TTFA.  Lincoln is an acceptable face for T&T football, however, I do wonder if he is a little old to be a coach, rather than a technical director.

My concern is that the staff each received $50k bonus. I can understand a bonus being paid if we reach WC15. I feel the girls deserve it for their efforts over the last 12 months. But staff who just joined the team over the last few weeks, I think is questionable. I'd rather see Waldrum get a bonus and then maybe look at the input from each individual. It also sets a dangerous precedent. Will the U20 staff receive bonuses? What about the senior team staff? However, I believe this was not a decision made by TTFA, but by the Sports Minister.
Post by: Deeks on October 30, 2014, 07:43:24 PM

Go figure.

I think Stephan Hart should bring his son to and while they at it, Derek King should bring his boy as well.

I eh drinking your cool aid breds. LP did a great job with the GKs. He is a qualified coach.  He is an excellent GK coach bar none. He is the right man for the job at this moment. For the future when TTFA have their new constitution in place and elections completed, then we will see things "by the book" so to say.
Post by: Deeks on October 30, 2014, 07:48:56 PM
It is quite common for a Head Coach to request a particular assistant. I have even seen a coach take the equipment man when he moved to  a new club. If Waldrum requested Lincoln Phillips, then it's just a coincidence that Sheldon is Gen Sec of TTFA.  Lincoln is an acceptable face for T&T football, however, I do wonder if he is a little old to be a coach, rather than a technical director.

My concern is that the staff each received $50k bonus. I can understand a bonus being paid if we reach WC15. I feel the girls deserve it for their efforts over the last 12 months. But staff who just joined the team over the last few weeks, I think is questionable. I'd rather see Waldrum get a bonus and then maybe look at the input from each individual. It also sets a dangerous precedent. Will the U20 staff receive bonuses? What about the senior team staff? However, I believe this was not a decision made by TTFA, but by the Sports Minister.

I wish this abrupt gifts/incentives should wait after the competition is over. What should be given is the stipend or fees(whatever) when the team is going for official games. This vay-kee-vay manner in gift giving appears more like bribing to me. That is what get Jack in trouble.
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2014, 08:18:26 PM

Go figure.

I eh drinking your cool aid breds. LP did a great job with the GKs. He is a qualified coach.  He is an excellent GK coach bar none. He is the right man for the job at this moment. For the future when TTFA have their new constitution in place and elections completed, then we will see things "by the book" so to say.

So continue to operate as no book exist until we get d book. That is yuh logic  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on October 30, 2014, 10:28:03 PM
Lincoln Phillips got to be an assistant the same way Ben Waldrum got to be an assistant coach, the head coach chose him.  Same way Paul Lambert chose Roy Keane as his assitant at Villa.  Since when do FA's foist assistants on their managers?  The notion is so silly that it hardly merits as serious response... but this is Trinidadians we talking about after all.  And I don't think any of the coaches received any salaries, all of them volunteered their time.  In fact, Lincoln was "volunteering" long before he was asked to help out the goalkeepers, since it was him spearheading efforts to buy the women gatorade and water etc. in Dallas. 

As to the talk that he's too old... Lincoln is 73.  Vicente Del Bosque is 63, Scolari is 65... Alex Ferguson is 72... but somehow Lincoln is too old to help out on a part-time basis with the women's team.  A prophet is not without honour, but in his own country (http://goal.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/01/04/q-a-with-lincoln-phillips/).
Post by: Sam on October 31, 2014, 02:43:54 AM
Bakes, how long you going and keep defending Sheldon and the TTFA for doing things the wrong way.

Now, this have nothing to do with Lincoln ability as a coach, even though, some man here like de next whistle blower (deeks) saying Lincoln improve de goalkeepers and he only here 3 weeks now, shit, if he that good, he should jump over to de mens team then cause Jan need help.

Anyhow, wasn't Lincoln de one who got Waldrum de job in de first place?

So I guess in return, one hand washes de other, favor for favor. De head coach hired his son and his employer.   :rotfl:

Lincoln just jump on the team, easy like that, he showed up and decided he want to coach or Waldrum felt he owe him?

Ent 2 years ago Lincoln get de assistant coach job for Loyola University Maryland women’s soccer team, wha become of that?

Bakes, de senior team men coaches get paid yet, Latas get paid? how long now they owe them money?

I heard the coaching staff will be paid in December after the Ecuador game.

Oneday, we have no coach, de next day, we have coach, TD, assistant and water boy and all of them related.

Some getting fired after de fact, like Marlon Charles and then rehiring, infact, I see Lincoln and Ben on de bench, but where was Charles?

Is de way they do things.

Sheldon, I want ah work to !!!

Ah wonder when Seattle Sounders coming back?
http://www.socawarriors.net/league/league-news/tt-pro-league/10532-seattle-coach-vouch-to-make-tat-a-frequent-stop.html

TTFF business must be placed in the open
http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/federation-news/9141-ttff-business-must-be-placed-in-the-open.html

Why FIFA must be enlisted to change T&T football
http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/federation-news/10632-why-fifa-must-be-enlisted-to-change-tat-football.html

Hunt: No money for Phillips
http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/senior-team-news/4325-hunt-no-money-for-phillips.html

Post by: asylumseeker on October 31, 2014, 03:57:01 AM
Never a dull moment. Ppl going to spill dey coffee or tea or OJ when dey wake up.
Post by: FF on October 31, 2014, 05:08:31 AM
We like bacchanal. If it have none we go make some.
Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2014, 05:14:39 AM

Go figure.

So continue to operate as no book exist until we get d book. That is yuh logic  :beermug:

Go figure.

No, I don't think it is the appropriate way. But at this moment I have no issue with LP. as the  GK coach. He is not the head coach. When behnhaaker got hire, he insisted on his own staff.
Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2014, 05:29:50 AM
Sam, you should ask coach Hart what he is going to do about Jan's problem. And you should recommend a gk coach to solve his so called problem.

So what if Loyola and LP parted ways after 2 years. That is normal. If that was the case because of results, well that is how the world of sport works. Win or die.

Now you asking where is marlon Charles. I am surprise. Because most here think all the local coaches should be pushed aside in favor of a foreign coach. You got your wish.
Post by: Sam on October 31, 2014, 06:07:50 AM
Sam, you should ask coach Hart what he is going to do about Jan's problem. And you should recommend a gk coach to solve his so called problem.

So what if Loyola and LP parted ways after 2 years. That is normal. If that was the case because of results, well that is how the world of sport works. Win or die.

Now you asking where is marlon Charles. I am surprise. Because most here think all the local coaches should be pushed aside in favor of a foreign coach. You got your wish.

Deeks, yuh head real hard.

Is de point ah trying to make on the way they does do things, you hear me say I like him? but that dont mean I wil just throw him down though.

Anyhow, you make yuh point.

I myself like Lincoln, but I just expected things to be done better, this is not Oliver Camps running de show again.

And FF, is bacchanal way they operating, so is bacchanal they go get, yuh pick what you plant.

Anyhow, do you thing Sheldon, just do it right.

And if you look in de thread where de women team going Mexico, I big them up as well, I give jack he jacket.

Post by: injunchile on October 31, 2014, 06:15:08 AM
You scratch my back, I will scratch yours- It is as simple as that or as Sam said One hand washes the other. It is as simple as that. My concern is about Marlon Charles in all this , I am surprised no one picked up on the article by Alvin Corneal who said Waldrum inherited a team that Charles had brought to that level.
Post by: Jack Horner on October 31, 2014, 07:59:25 AM
Forget my name.

I have one big question for you guys.

What has Lincoln done since he worked in T&T for the 7 years he was here, name one thing he has done for the betterment of T&T football.

Please fill in the blanks.

This guy made hundreds of thousands of dollars from the T&T government and the TTFF and did nothing in the 7 years he was here.

He pushed Raymond to take the job.

Raymond was grateful to Lincoln, so he hired his son Sheldon.

Sheldon goes to his father for everything, the general sectary runs to daddy for everything, his father advise him to hire Waldrum because I know personally Waldrum and Lincoln are good friends.

Lincoln came to Texas and made a quick hustle and weaved his way into Waldrum's coaching staff and left him with no choice to to hire.

And now once again, Lincoln will be reaping money from tax payers pockets again, his family will be well paid.

You guys have the nerve to talk about Jack when the current TTFA is operation no better.

Teams are doing well because of individual skills and players.

There are no foundation in place.

Players are not paid or are made to fight for it if they get paid, they are not happy.

Coaches are not happy.

How can someone just walk into a team during a live camp and just get a job?

I think this is the first anyone has heard off such favoritism.

They should call Lincoln the recommendation coach, that's all he does.

And if the T&T women team fails, then all of a sudden you will hear all kind of excuses.

If Alvin or Jack had done this, you would not have heard the last of it.

Post by: Football supporter on October 31, 2014, 08:03:04 AM
Lincoln Phillips got to be an assistant the same way Ben Waldrum got to be an assistant coach, the head coach chose him.  Same way Paul Lambert chose Roy Keane as his assitant at Villa.  Since when do FA's foist assistants on their managers?  The notion is so silly that it hardly merits as serious response... but this is Trinidadians we talking about after all.  And I don't think any of the coaches received any salaries, all of them volunteered their time.  In fact, Lincoln was "volunteering" long before he was asked to help out the goalkeepers, since it was him spearheading efforts to buy the women gatorade and water etc. in Dallas. 

As to the talk that he's too old... Lincoln is 73.  Vicente Del Bosque is 63, Scolari is 65... Alex Ferguson is 72... but somehow Lincoln is too old to help out on a part-time basis with the women's team.  A prophet is not without honour, but in his own country (http://goal.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/01/04/q-a-with-lincoln-phillips/).

Ridiculous comparisons. A goalkeeping coach is hardly a tactical position. It's primarily physical. As I clearly stated, I believe Lincoln's value would be more in the technical arena. Don't get me wrong, I'm positive that Lincoln could advise the GK coach on ways to improve the keepers, which, again, is why I specified technical.
Post by: maxg on October 31, 2014, 08:45:33 AM
we need help, we need help, there is no money, hardly anybody can be paid
but be warned, we don't want help from no friend & family, cause ppl might say 'fren ting'
oh, an no local neither, cause since everybody in TT, know or have some relation with everybody else..then is 'fren ting'
so we could only ask foreigners to come and work for free..

but wait Sheldon ask he father for help ..that is a nono, 'fren ting'
he father talk to a friend , nono, dah iz 'fren ting'
he friend bring he son, nono dah iz 'fren ting'
he friend and son ask him to come, nono dah iz 'fren ting'
the girls were relatively successful and the friends win support..that's great, forget 'fren ting'
the government decide we tired throw money behind lost projects, hey we give Shaq an all a million, crime still on
let we throw money behind something concrete, well is politics, and 'fren ting' come back again
the coach of the girls who had them for years, doh have no friend or chose not to work under no foreigner working for free
'fren ting' rule
to go help with some finances after ALL the fren ting, well 'fren ting' come back again

everybody here willing to help, but we cyah just ups and work for free, we have family an weself to mind, no 'fren ting'
besides dem doh want we, we doh have no 'fren'..we not even 'fren' with each other
so we cyah wuk for free and we have no fren

The minister did tell Sheldon long time he was giving bonus (musbe he fren), so he tell Linc, call yuh fren, tell him put yuh on the staff, come and spend 2 , 3 months just sitting with the girls for free, and yuh MIGHT collect 10,000 US dollars later..Linc, dad, pardna...yuh set for the rest of yuh life

if yuh move like Charles doh and doh have no fren, yuh does get burned.. forget, what the players say, bout how we feel we working better an harder for a change, Randy just take dem Ben & Jerry's,   more 'fren ting' yes!

I on kicks eh
Post by: AB.Trini on October 31, 2014, 08:52:08 AM
Sometimes I wonder how many bees does be in some peoples' bonnet!!!! Like who care. How the man came to be coaching the team. Is the appointment helpful or harmful? Mr Phillips, one of our most celebrated  athletes at his position, most qualified in terms of experience, and  in past. coaching  does add instant credibility and  if I may say does not detract from a team that was clamouring for coaching guidance.

Here we have one of our very best stepping up to lend his service to the betterment of our national team and this  is appoint of question?
Look Latapy had less coaching credentials and coaching experience than Mr Phillips yet Latapy  was appointed at a crucial time to coach our men's team . There were cheers of support then- why is it at times we seem so critical to support  and  question our own? Yet in foreign land our own is sometimes accepted?

Post by: kounty on October 31, 2014, 09:06:53 AM
good question Errol. Thanks for askin!
Post by: elan on October 31, 2014, 09:07:04 AM
Yuh have to care.

Again nobody saying that he eh have ah right to be there, just it seems he get slip in on de side daiz all. How hard it is for Fuentes to drop ah verse saying Lincoln on board at the request of the Head Coach.

Look is because Mr. Live Wire Axe-to-grind Hate-the-TTFA ask question that I get to find out that we have an acting/interim TD. When and how that happen?

Ah does always say, once football playing on the field many of alyuh do h care who run it, how they run it, accountability or no accountability, alyuh do care. Just gimme football and ah good.

http://www.youtube.com/v/eKgPY1adc0A
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2014, 09:13:15 AM
Yuh have to care.

Again nobody saying that he eh have ah right to be there, just it seems he get slip in on de side daiz all. How hard it is for Fuentes to drop ah verse saying Lincoln on board at the request of the Head Coach.

Look is because Mr. Live Wire Axe-to-grind Hate-the-TTFA ask question that I get to find out that we have an acting/interim TD. When and how that happen?

Ah does always say, once football playing on the field many of alyuh do h care who run it, how they run it, accountability or no accountability, alyuh do care. Just gimme football and ah good.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN.
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 31, 2014, 09:36:47 AM
Not siding with the protocol of the TTFF, but if Lincoln recommended Waldrum for the job, we real luck, cause de man have pedigree.  A head coach usually chooses his own backroom staff, so all this fuss about Lincoln being on the sidelines with the women's team, is a bit hyped up.
Post by: FF on October 31, 2014, 09:40:57 AM
Boss post maxg and tenorsaw.
(Thanks for the paragraphs max  ;D )

I was discussing the tournament with a colleague and he was amazed that we managed to have Randy Waldrum coaching us.
Had nothing but great things to say.
Post by: Errol on October 31, 2014, 09:49:31 AM
Yuh have to care.

Wait a minute, we have a press officer?

You mean the man who acts like a bodyguard and block anyone from asking the TTFA any hard questions.

Or who releases old news he has rounded up on the internet and release it in the Guardian.

Does the Guardian or Express executives even read the sport section of their newspapers?

Post by: Errol on October 31, 2014, 09:50:37 AM
Anyways, I just asked.

Good luck to Lincoln, if that was the only way he could have made it back to T&T, then be it.

Waldrum is a good choice.

Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2014, 09:51:03 AM
If I ever doubted this was a Trini site (Trin Brown not Trinbagonian) site is this thread. Wrong is right when it works in our favor. The coach gould be Pep and he hire his bff.  It would be wrong. THE PROCESS is the issue people. Who hear say that Lincon eh have pedigree.

BIG FAT WET LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.
Post by: Errol on October 31, 2014, 09:56:25 AM
Weary, what's funny is, they have money to hire a full toss coaching staff and have no money to send 2 coach to Tobago for a training camp.

Look at our youth teams, not one from Tobago.

They gave them a friendly game to shut them up and the TFA took bait.

Just now we will have more staff than we have players.

If folks mad because I do not like the way things are done, then what can I say.

Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2014, 10:12:26 AM
Weary, what's funny is, they have money to hire a full toss coaching staff and have no money to send 2 coach to Tobago for a training camp.

Look at our youth teams, not one from Tobago.

They gave them a friendly game to shut them up and the TFA took bait.

Just now we will have more staff than we have players.

If folks mad because I do not like the way things are done, then what can I say.

We intrested in qualifying for WC's. It eh dawn on them yet it takes sending coaches to Tobago to achieve that. D players develop however, we get a best coach and abracadabra we qualify and we happy like pappy.
Post by: FF on October 31, 2014, 10:34:19 AM
Waldrum is the coach. He selects his coaching staff. End of story. What process allyuh talking about?
How were Beenhakkers staff selected?

Added to that as maxg said they were working for free. After the fact the govt decide to jump in and provide money for bonus and allegedly here in this thread, salaries. 

Lincolns hiring is not a tender process. If you have a problem it should have been with the hiring of Waldrum in the first place. There are much bigger issues than this to worry about.
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2014, 10:50:37 AM
Waldrum is the coach. He selects his coaching staff. End of story. What process allyuh talking about?

Added to that as maxg said they were working for free. After the fact the govt decide to jump in and provide money for bonus and allegedly here in this thread, salaries. 

Lincolns hiring is not a tender process. If you have a problem it should have been with the hiring of Waldrum in the first place. There are much bigger issues than this to worry about.

Start wrong continue wrong but qualify for WC everything will aok.
Post by: Bakes on October 31, 2014, 11:27:42 AM
The TTFA can hire whomever they want as coach... it's not a public process and it's not a democratic process.  On the strength of his friendship with Lincoln, and the job he did with the U-20s, Waldrum was a natural choice for the Senior Women's Team job.  The man has won an NCAA title, was a finalist for the US Women's job, is a professional coach in the women's league in the US... AND they convince him to work for free.  All of a sudden people have a problem with how he was hired?  GTFOH

Aside from that the TTFA is in no position to dictate to the head coach who his coaching staff is supposed to be comprised of.  Go anywhere else in the world, on any level of football and this is true, the head coach picks his staff.  Why are we upset that Waldrum asked Lincoln to help out with the goalkeepers?  What is there for me to "defend" in that... Sam?  And he's still not being paid.  When he agreed to help out with the goalkeepers 2-3 weeks ago he didn't know the government was going to offer a bonus.  Waldrum didn't know.  His son didn't know.  So how the hell is this suddenly being portrayed as this big conspiracy to enrich him and his family?  As if $50,000 TTD, which he never asked for, could make anybody rich.  Some ah allyuh just need something to talk about.
Post by: socalion on October 31, 2014, 01:55:19 PM
Whats the real issue  with Lincoln phillips and Randy waldrum collectively working together  ?    ppl can it be that  coach randy waldrum requestied mr lincoln phillips to assist as goalkeeping coach  to the  women warriors goalkeepers?  to that end i say good choice ..!!!   ( Mr  Lincoln  Phillips)    is assisting our women warriors ......  whats  wrong  with that?
Post by: Flex on October 31, 2014, 03:05:05 PM
I was told that Waldrum requested LP services.

Post by: Sando on October 31, 2014, 03:34:51 PM
You guys missing this.

Bakes, help me clear this one up?

What making this really bad was the fact that the TTFA bring 5 extra staff members all of them acquaintances of Lincoln Phillips.

I mean, forget Lincoln situation for a minute.

How and why do we need Muhammad Isa, Wayne Cunningham, Nicholson Paul, Dr Margaret Ottley and Adam Burns?

I am sure Waldrum do not even know these guys and he requested them ??!!!

Now that money is once again flowing under the new minister of sports the TTFA start back with their old habits.

Now in addition to paying Waldrum and his staff (who deserve every penny) the Ministry of Sports have to cough up another set of money to pay for an extra 5 staff members.

Now Sheldon Phillips is this really how you want to go about wasting tax payers money? This is not a free for all or family dollar.

I mean, I'll give Lincoln the benefit of the doubt, cause Flex said Waldrum requested him (so he was told) but what the other 5 members?

Wardrum already have a full slate of his own staff members, why did Lincoln came with his whole posse? Same old people Lincoln digging up. Isa need to fix Police and he is now our TD   :rotfl:  ).

We have these old men in T&T football, Tim Kee, Vidale, Lincoln, Isa, Corneal etc who refusing to just leave the sport completely.

Randy Waldrum (head coach)

Vernetta Flanders (manager)

Claire George (equipment manager)

Michael Taylor (physiotherapist)

Ben Waldrum (assistant coach)

Lincoln members

Muhammad Isa (acting technical director)

Lincoln Phillips (technical advisor and goalkeeper coach)

Wayne Cunningham (head of delegation)

Nicholson Paul (cameraman)

Dr Margaret Ottley (sport psychologist)

Adam Burns (trainer)

What happened to Marlon Charles?

Post by: Bakes on October 31, 2014, 03:51:11 PM
You guys missing this.

What making this really bad was the fact that the TTFA bring 5 extra staff members all of them acquaintances of Lincoln Phillips.

--------

Lincoln members

Muhammad Isa (acting technical director)

Lincoln Phillips (technical advisor and goalkeeper coach)

Wayne Cunningham (head of delegation)

Nicholson Paul (cameraman)

Dr Margaret Ottley (sport psychologist)

Adam Burns (trainer)

What happened to Marlon Charles?

You realize that 99% of the people involved in football in TnT would be "acquaintances of Lincoln Phillips," right?  So... what make these people "Lincoln Members"? Where did you even get information that money was "used up" to pay these people?  Even Lasana is reporting that a recommendation was sent to the MoS that these people be considered for the bonus as well.  Paul wasn't on the list... again, according to Lasana.  So where exactly are you getting that the TTFA paid these people from funds that the Ministry allocated?
Post by: elan on October 31, 2014, 04:33:54 PM
Marlon Charles get fired just before they left for Houston prior to the qualifiers. They said he was not attending training regular enough. He was not getting paid and he had his official job to do I think is what was said. I will see if I find the article.

Some players flex they muscle to leave him out. Trinidad coaches cyah coach.

Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2014, 05:57:02 PM

How they start wrong? This is an organization that is upside down trying to right wrongs from a megalomaniac. They were handed a dysfunctional organization which is need of serious repair. At the same time this dysfunctional unit has to find money to continue with programs. I am not letting them off the hook by no means. But come time when constitution is in place and election is done, they should be held to a "higher" standard. I will give them the benefit out doubt for now.
Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2014, 06:09:54 PM
we get a best coach and abracadabra we qualify and we happy like pappy.

I am not happy like pappy with the situation. How can we be happy when we failed on two occasions to get a spot to Canada. We eh even sure we going, and we happy? Nah! Nah! What we "happy" about is the share determination and fighting spirit of these ladies. This ladies have the mind set to be good. With a good program these ladies can be on par with the central Americans for now.
Post by: elan on October 31, 2014, 08:57:08 PM

I am not happy like pappy with the situation. How can we be happy when we failed on two occasions to get a spot to Canada. We eh even sure we going, and we happy? Nah! Nah! What we "happy" about is the share determination and fighting spirit of these ladies. This ladies have the mind set to be good. With a good program these ladies can be on par with the central Americans for now.

Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2014, 10:36:18 PM

You eh happy but people real happy we closer than we have ever been before. It doh take much 2 make we happy.
Post by: weary1969 on October 31, 2014, 10:39:09 PM

How they start wrong? This is an organization that is upside down trying to right wrongs from a megalomaniac. They were handed a dysfunctional organization which is need of serious repair. At the same time this dysfunctional unit has to find money to continue with programs. I am not letting them off the hook by no means. But come time when constitution is in place and election is done, they should be held to a "higher" standard. I will give them the benefit out doubt for now.

What yuh expect all yuh 4get that His Worship d Mayor was part of d dysfunction so how all yuh expect him 2 fix it. When was meh partner Wayne name head of delegation? I thought he went there on GIS business?
Post by: Deeks on October 31, 2014, 11:03:52 PM

What yuh expect all yuh 4get that His Worship d Mayor was part of d dysfunction so how all yuh expect him 2 fix it. When was meh partner Wayne name head of delegation? I thought he went there on GIS business?

Well, what can I say. Unless some  people of significance had challenged a His Worship, we may not have been in this situation. But when the post was up, most people did not want to touch it. They knew it was a mess. They would have a hell of a time to clean it out. And they did not want any  part of it.
Post by: dtool on November 01, 2014, 07:33:14 AM

DO we have a female trainer???????

Looking at the Jamaica game when the keeper went down and the male trainer
started to check her out ..........

Best we get a foreign female trainer ....
Post by: g on November 01, 2014, 07:56:39 AM
Is it an issue of disclosure rather than procedural?

Head coaches get to pick their staff in most instances, normally with a blessing by the administration.

Post by: Sam on November 01, 2014, 09:30:30 AM
Lincoln ok, but allyuh sure these men get wok to?

Muhammad Isa, Wayne Cunningham, Nicholson Paul, Dr Margaret Ottley and Adam Burns?

Like 10 days sharing.

T&T people real spoil sah.

Post by: Deeks on November 01, 2014, 11:47:27 AM
Issa has been around donkey years. The rest, I barely know. I know they are all local, aren't they?
Post by: weary1969 on November 01, 2014, 05:08:38 PM
Issa has been around donkey years. The rest, I barely know. I know they are all local, aren't they?

Wayne commentator Sports Announcer who emerged as President of the EFA.

Well, what can I say. Unless some  people of significance had challenged a His Worship, we may not have been in this situation. But when the post was up, most people did not want to touch it. They knew it was a mess. They would have a hell of a time to clean it out. And they did not want any  part of it.

The peeps in the federation luv it as they all fed from the trough. So Tim Key was and will continue 2b a shoe end.