Sports => Football => Topic started by: SWF Reporter on November 25, 2014, 09:59:54 PM

Title: $.4 million con: Tim Kee tries to explain cover-up in Argentina friendly
Post by: SWF Reporter on November 25, 2014, 09:59:54 PM
$.4 million con: Tim Kee tries to explain cover-up in Argentina friendly.
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com).

Almost half a million dollars of taxpayers’ money routed through the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) has disappeared with TTFA president and Port of Spain mayor Raymond Tim Kee unable to account for it.

Four hundred thousand dollars, which was the third biggest line item on the budget for the high-profile international friendly between Argentina and Trinidad and Tobago in Buenos Aires on June 4, went missing within two days of a $900,000 disbursement from the Ministry of Tourism, and set off a chain of events that led to a further $1.2 million loss for taxpayers.

The money, according to sources, was demanded by marketing executive Darren Millien, who was handpicked by TTFA general secretary Sheldon Phillips to represent the football body for the excursion.

Millien, according to an audited accounting statement and other related documents in Wired868’s possession, insisted upon two cash payments of $200,000 each from tour operator, Nissi Tours, as a “licensing fee” for the TTFA. The money was hand-delivered by Nissi representative and former 2006 World Cup player David Atiba Charles.

Invoices signed by Millien suggested that the “licensing fee” reached the intended recipients while Charles assured Wired868 that he made the delivery. The former W Connection defender also told Minister of Tourism Gerald Hadeed, in Millien’s presence, that he handed over the supposed licensing fee.

However, Millien, a former SPORTT Company and West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) executive, denied receiving the cash; his signature, he claimed, was forged.

“They said they had receipts I signed for $400,000,” Millien told Wired868. “When we looked at it, it was nothing like my signature. I presented copies of my signature and it was nothing like it.”

Hadeed, who learned of the fraud in an explosive meeting on May 30, has apparently left it for Tim Kee to investigate the missing taxpayers’ money. Wired868 could not reach Hadeed for comment.

It, arguably, is now a case of the TTFA investigating the TTFA over its role in the disappearance of public funds.

Tim Kee did not even inform the TTFA’s executive committee of the con until, six months later, when football officials got wind of the scandal and asked questions at a meeting on 17 November 2014.

According to a source, Tim Kee, who is also the PNM treasurer and a member of two FIFA standing committees, told the TTFA ExCo that the matter was reported to the Fraud Squad and so he was unable to discuss it. He repeated that claim to Wired868.

Remarkably, Millien claimed to have had input in the query that was filed with the Fraud Squad; and, despite evidence to the contrary, said Nissi Tours was the accused.

“We sent copies of (the Nissi Tours) report to the Fraud Squad,” said Millien. “They have to answer questions about the wild allegations of 400,000 in cash.”

However, senior police sources assured Wired868 that no report involving Millien or the TTFA whas ever brought to the attention of the Port of Spain Fraud Squad. Millien, Tim Kee and the TTFA are all based in Port of Spain while the payments were allegedly made in the Hyatt Hotel car park and at MovieTowne in Port of Spain.

Tim Kee promised to send Wired868 a copy of the file sent to the Fraud Squad. But, a day later and up to the time of publishing, he had not done so.

Meanwhile, even as the fraud matter is supposedly being investigated, Millien remains employed by the TTFA on a contract basis. He is, ironically, the face behind the football body’s push to raise money through the TTFA’s FIFA-funded income generation programme.

Tim Kee, who said he had a lot of respect for Millien, tried to explain why the TTFA is paying someone under investigation for fraud to raise money.

“Sheldon hired Darren Millien as he seemed to have had the qualifications to do it and I do not micro-manage,” said the football president, who claimed allegations against Millien were politically motivated. “As a human being, I myself have been subjected to a lot of things that were untrue; so I didn’t want to judge Darren on anything that might not be true.

“But, anytime I catch him, he will be on his own… I’m not taking that kind of blame at this stage of my life.”

Wired868 asked Millien what he brought to the cash-strapped body after almost 18 months as a marketing consultant.

“I was assisting (the TTFA) in its commercial programme,” said Millien. “We made a lot of approaches to commercial sponsors and we are just awaiting feedback from them.”

Millien has found revenue for himself, though. In the last two months, the One 2 One Marketing company, which lists Sherwin Derek Wong and Millien as its directors, received just over $60,000 from the football body.

During that period, the Government stepped in twice with financial rescue packages for the TTFA who had not paid per diems to its national women’s team players or match fees and salaries to the senior men’s team players and coaches.

Phillips has done well for himself too.

While then technical director Anton Corneal and other coaches worked for free, Phillips virtually doubled the housing allowance afforded to previous general secretary Richard Groden as the allowance rose sharply from $11,000 to around $21,000. And, while Groden’s starting salary was $15,000 in 2004, Phillips is understood to pay himself between $23,000 and $24,000.

Tim Kee defended Phillips’ remuneration.

“Sheldon’s allowance was aligned to what was paid to Groden,” said Tim Kee. “Groden was occupying one of (Jack) Warner’s houses and he rented a vehicle for around $19,000 a month. When you look at the combination of both they would come up to the same.”

Wired868 understands that Groden actually received a vehicle allowance of roughly $8,000 per month. Phillips, incidentally, also has a company vehicle.

“(Phillips) went to Lifestyle Motors and worked out an arrangement where it is paid for in kind,” said Tim Kee.

Lifestyle Motors has given the TTFA use of a vehicle, which Phillips drives, but, instead of cash, the company receives benefit by placing banners and billboards at national team games without charge.

Even without adding the cost of the billboards that the TTFA waives so Phillips can have his vehicle, the general secretary’s salary plus allowances is notably higher than his predecessor’s and at a time when the football body complains of being virtually insolvent.

Potentially more lucrative are Phillips’ side interests. He is the owner and sole employee of consultancy firm Element Agency + Events in Columbia, Maryland, which, Wired868 has been told, does marketing and operates as a match agent.

Phillips’ CV features a single reference of note to Element Agency. In 2012, in collaboration with James Grant Sports and the Baltimore Ravens, the firm put on an exhibition match between Liverpool and Tottenham.

In February 2013, three months after Tim Kee became TTFA president, Phillips got his first gig with the local football body when he organised Peru’s trip to Couva for an international friendly.

One London-based match agent, who operates in the Caribbean, explained to Wired868 how they earn their pay.

Agents usually charge a minimum of Ł5,000 per game plus full affair costs, which means all expenses such as travel costs and match fees. On top of that flat fee, agents usually demand a percentage of gates and television revenue as well.

An agent with a commitment from an international team to arrange a game on a particular day, for instance, can hawk around the world until he or she finds a suitable football association that will pay the most for the match.

Trinidad and Tobago is a more attractive proposition to match agents than one might think. It is one of the few international teams that generally has all its “affair costs” paid for by its government.

So, in theory, a match agent could charge the Romania or Saudi Arabia FAs for the cost of airline tickets and match fees for the Trinidad and Tobago team and then pocket that money once the trip is written off by the Ministry of Sport while still benefitting from a booking fee and cut of the gates and television rights.

Under Tim Kee, the “Soca Warriors” have played 12 international friendless and nine of them were abroad against Argentina, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Peru, Iran, the United Arab Emirates, Estonia, Peru, Belize and Jamaica. Audited statements were not provided to the TTFA executive or the Government for any of those matches.

When Phillips became the TTFA’s general secretary, in May 2013, he told Wired868 that he would no longer run Element Agency owing to an obvious conflict of interest.

Yesterday, Phillips denied that he was using his position at the TTFA to earn substantial fees as a match agent. He claimed to have an affidavit from the Romanian agent involved in the friendly clash between the two nations in 2013, which states that Phillips “was never given or asked for a fee.”

“As general secretary, I cannot act as an agent,” said Phillips. “When I started to hear this claim, I wanted to quell it and that is why I got that affidavit from the gentleman.”

He did not explain why he felt a statement from a fellow agent cleared him.

Wired868 also received emails that showed Phillips used his Element Agency account to conduct much of the TTFA’s business for the Argentina tour while, in others, he used his TTFA or Gmail accounts.

Phillips insisted his use of his Element Agency account, while sorting out details for international football matches, was an honest mistake. While Tim Kee said he advised his general secretary to stick to Gmail—rather than his TTFA address.

“I have a glitch in my email where sometimes emails that go out go out with my Element address,” Phillips told Wired868. “I’ve tried to fix it and even disabled the address but emails still go out. I have to get that fixed.

“Element has never been a part of anything since I got involved in the TTFA.”

So, who put on the Trinidad and Tobago/Argentina friendly?

“That would be World Eleven,” said Phillips.

Renowned London-based Argentinean journalist Marcela Mora y Araujo, whose freelance employers include the UK Guardian and Telegraph and the US-based Sport Illustrated, was working in Buenos Aires at the time of the match and she gave a different story.

“I was told by World Eleven that the game was not organised by them,” said Mora y Araujo, “but rather by the AFA directly.”

Millien is no stranger to controversy either. In 2005, the then WICB Chief Marketing Officer was among several officials grilled by a three-member committee over the Board’s controversial contract with Digicel behind the backs of its then sponsor, Cable & Wireless, and amidst rumours of illicit kickbacks.

The committee, which was chaired by Trinidadian Justice Anthony Lucky and included Antiguan chartered accountants Avondale Thomas and Gregory Georges, ruled that the Digicel contract was legally flawed and null and void.

Millien also appeared before a Parliamentary committee during the last PNM administration to answer questions on the controversial $2 million flag, which haunted previous Sport Minister Gary Hunt.

As soon as the Ministry of Tourism agreed to partner with the TTFA, Phillips introduced Millien to the tour operators for the event.

“Darren has been my go to guy for the tour arrangements,” said Phillips, via one email. “The ministry confirmed everything so he should be contacting you…”

Then Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Tourism, Juliana Boodram, had little knowledge of football but saw the benefits of a high-profile match with an estimated broadcast audience of 300 million. The $2.1 million cost of taking the Warriors to Argentina was also cheaper than a booth at either of the world trade shows in London or Berlin.

Boodram’s job was to liaise with Phillips and Millien to ensure the event went smoothly and the public purse was protected.

What followed was a tour she would never forget.

Title: Re: $.4 million con: Tim Kee tries to explain cover-up in Argentina friendly
Post by: Sam on November 26, 2014, 07:39:29 AM
Why cant anything work smoothly with the TTFF and now de TTFA?

How?

Why all the cover up, lies and thieving?

But Lasana, I ask Sheldon in my question number 3 if he does get paid (not saying he shouldn't) and he said NO...

http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/federation-news/14133-general-secretary-embraces-lyrically-with-swo-members.html

So who lying then??

De man have a odicity to come in public and lie.

Then, they renting a car monthly when they could very well buy one for company business and just advertise the company on the side of the car for discounts and so on.

So Sheldon making 24,000 a month plus $21,000 for housing allowance, WOW... he living in de twin towers?

I hope de government reads this.

This is ridiculous, while coaches and players eh getting paid for years this man quietly reaping benefits.

And Tim Kee to.

This is why I posted this.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=63749.msg915462#msg915462

Cause I know they made money with all them top friendlies.

And nothing wrong with it, but where is the money going?

And then they crying broke.

Title: Re: $.4 million con: Tim Kee tries to explain cover-up in Argentina friendly
Post by: weary1969 on November 26, 2014, 07:53:25 AM
That is y I goin d game in meh Warrior Nation juzzy. I eh givin d TTFF 1 extra red Guyanese cent.
Post by: Errol on November 26, 2014, 09:15:40 AM
Thank you Lasana !!

Just when I was starting to give Sheldon the benefit of the doubt.

All his interviews seems like a lie now.

Didn't realised housing allowance and car rental could cost so much.

And the Under 20 footballers can't get food to eat or refreshments.

Or the entire 23 women team roster and staff got $500 dollars, no balls, gears and had to beg for food in a foreign country.

Or Hart and his staff not paid in a year.

Sad indeed.

This guy operating like a great white shark, bite you and leave you to bleed to death.

I know Millien very well, very slick fella.

The TTFA mistrusting funds and just now no one will give them any money.

They also doing things under the table and feel they could fool the T&T public.

Sheldon, GO HOME !!!!!!!!!!

We should start a protest.

(http://lowres.jantoo.com/food-drink-cookie_jars-limbs-monsters-stealing_cookies-caught_with_your_hand_in_the_cookie_jar-36533543_low.jpg)
Post by: frico on November 26, 2014, 10:03:49 AM
Get Shaka and Sancho in dey quick. ???
Post by: Spursy on November 26, 2014, 11:59:56 AM
This is so sad.
Post by: maxg on November 26, 2014, 03:09:24 PM
ah little confused by the story..maybe it will be clearer in the Part 2.
ok..looking for 1.2 million...

Ok. Millien, may or may not be acting as the rep. of TTFA. If he wasn't but acting as such, then fraud, if he was, then normal business

"Millien, according to an audited accounting statement and other related documents (Nissi's I presume) in Wired868’s possession, insisted upon two cash payments of $200,000 each from tour operator, Nissi Tours, as a “licensing fee” for the TTFA"

then further reporting indicates Charles or Millien thief the money, cause TTFA eh get it,Millien say he eh get it, Charles(on behalf of Nissi) say he give Millien,2 different locations, with signed papers to prove. Not in a secure office location,ut a couple btw locations, like a drug deal.
Then the Minister get involved cause is Tax payers money  :o , so my 1st point of confusion became, Who is Nissi Tours, and how they disbursing Tax Payers money and not the Ministry, and why the government paying a licensing fee.
So the Minister leave to Tim Kee investigate, why, because 1. It's not Taxpayers money, right, cause if it was, he would have to report to police..ok..the ball in Tim Kee court now..
He say matter with Fraud squad. Millien say it with Fraud squad. Nissi, who get rip off, ent say nothing,ut the Fraud squad say nothing reported...WHAT!  Tiba, Nissi, allyuh ent report nothing..nah..now the police have to be lying..Cause Nissi is the one getting burned here, no ... then after that is a TTFA down grade...

u see my confusion ... I looking for who thief taxpayers 1.2 Mill...if it gone to Phillips salary, not everyone else's, that's dis-organized or bad business, not crime business..

ps: my wife uses 2 emails for work & home interchangeably, the content within the actually email sent, determines whether she is saving lives or reminding me to put out the garbage. From the same office she volunteers her time, and also works. Some ppl, especially those in business has multiple business, and can manage both. I don't know much about law, but as long as there is no advantage to other businesses that benefits one over another- fair competition for public funds..but more kowledgeable ppl can address them tings..i just tryin to figure who or if we getting thief
Post by: socalion on November 26, 2014, 03:46:10 PM
In simply language all this is too nauseating .!! As a matter of fact  someone  is no question about it  lying ... it stinks ..!!
Post by: Jack Horner on November 26, 2014, 04:31:54 PM
 :puking:

Blame Jack Warner now, it good.

Wonder how much Lincoln apartment costing?

And Richard Gorden did not rent any car for 19 grand, Tim Kee is lying.

This is one of the reasons why the TTFF got rid of Tim Kee, he was a sneaky little straight face lair.

And Sheldon Phillips is not going anywhere, Lincoln will make sure he stays there to carry on his 6 months getting paid for 7 years legacy.

Let this be a lesson, be careful what you wish for.

Not even his press officer wants to defend them.

All these guys the TTFA secretly hiring and getting the government to pay the bill.

Sheldon making money on the down low as a undercover agent.

Saudia and Argentina paid them a lot and Sheldon rite off the money and pocket it then charge the government who foolishly just dish out money.

We really have a stupid government who just pay and does not even audit their books.

They really taking care of these guys and the TTFA saying that they don't like the because Tim Kee is PNM but yet they staying rent free and utility free.

Plus they living expenses is highly ridiculous.

Sheldon is sucking T&T and tax payers dry.

Just now they will asked for more money to pay their new TD Muhammad Isa, a 90 year old who only know players names but can't see his toe from his toetie.

I will be surprised if Stephen Hart and Leo Beenhakker comes back to T&T.

I spoke to one of the youth coach the other day and these guys actually have to pick up players to come training sometimes, not even passage money the TTFA giving them. Why Sheldon don't put his rental to use.

This is really poor organization and no one in T&T government is taking note.

I wouldn't be surprised if is more than 1.2 million dollars missing.

https://www.youtube.com/v/qu4S5QnkKe0
Post by: socalion on November 26, 2014, 04:45:38 PM
Horner i suppose you couldn't wait to jump on board  with yuh st ink mouth .. hush yuh ar s e..  give up the centre of excellence then yuh could all yuh want!!
Post by: Bakes on November 26, 2014, 05:02:45 PM
Well maxg... according to Lasana, Nissi Tours is a new company operated by Atiba Charles and a couple other former National Team players.  This is being called a TTFA "cover up", although the Ministry was informed from jump, the ExCo was informed back in June (despite what Lasana's "sources" aka Thomas and Watson say) and the police were informed... again, despite what Lasana's "sources" say.  All that aside, hard questions need to be asked of Nissi:

1. Why didn't they get the request for the "licensing fee" in writing?
2. Did it not strike them as odd the fact that the TTFA was charging them at all (let alone $400,00) for use of the TTFA logo in relation to a TTFA promotional event?
3. Did it not strike them as odd that the request was made for cash payments?
4. Did it not strike them as odd that the request was made for the transfer to me made in the car park at Movie Towne?  And not say, at the TTFA headquarters right across the highway at the HCS?

Somebody, either Charles lying, or Millien lying.  Of course the TTFA is getting the blame for it and now folks threatening to not show up on Monday to support the women.

Meanwhile Lasana sy Nissi blameless ("From all testimony except Millien’s they were not at fault in any of this.") so don't expect him to focus the inquiry on them.
Post by: Bakes on November 26, 2014, 05:10:49 PM
But Lasana, I ask Sheldon in my question number 3 if he does get paid (not saying he shouldn't) and he said NO...

Then, they renting a car monthly when they could very well buy one for company business and just advertise the company on the side of the car for discounts and so on.

So Sheldon making 24,000 a month plus $21,000 for housing allowance, WOW... he living in de twin towers?

From the link yuh posted he says he hasn't been paid while his staff and coaches also haven't been paid.  He didn't say his position was unsalaried.  Hart's position is salaried, but he too wasn't being paid.

He's not renting a car... according to the article Lifestyle Motors is allowing the TTFA to use a car in exchange for free advertising ("in kind value") at national team games.

Where does it say he's receiving $21,000 a month in housing allowance?  You and elan and them could feel free to accuse mih of 'defending' the TTFA, but just pointing out the inaccuracies.
Post by: socalion on November 26, 2014, 05:20:12 PM
I certainly hope whoever the culprit or culprits are  be made to answer for it ....be it millien or charles  or anyone connected....as its becoming  truly alarming !!
Post by: vb on November 26, 2014, 05:33:38 PM
So six months later this matter is unresolved.  ::)

It doesn't matter who takes over the TTFA, when ANBODY has access to a huge budget (this includes all sports bodies) there must be a formula in place to ENFORCE accountability.

The FA is a prime example of what happens when it isn't. I think the Treasurer/Accountant for every body should be handpicked by the Govt. This way they know where THEIR money is going. And if the bodies refuse. Then no damn money for them.

If this had been done years ago, JW and dem coulda never gallery with ppl money so.

Post by: maxg on November 26, 2014, 06:29:28 PM
but when did the thief/lost money, become taxpayers money ? ah must be blind, but on another hand, TTFA has Millien, collecting money without anybody in TTFA knowledge just so, I might be untrusting, but I not sure I will let mrsG collect my cash pay, and expect it to reach home safe...as a matter of fact, I doh trust mehself to reach home safe with my cash pay..to much rumshop on the way..thank god for cheques & autodeposit, which sometimes leave a trail of when and in some cases who made it, but oh gorm, Nissi. Poor Atiba.He deliver to where ? Anyway, bet Movie Towne have Cameras ? Bet it can make out make of cars on certain dates, if no faces ! right, Inspector, right ? Poor TTFA, if a Stadium cleaner slap a man Monday...Lasana Ppl on dey case  "Tim Kee losing control: TTFA Employee reacts to El Salador fan with blows"   ;D

just kidding, keep digging Lasana
I wish we had a Lasana on the Government and they programs case So.. anyway, nobody will take that chance, Gulf Of Paria to big & to deep to find one body ..that gang have boats..called Coast Guard
Post by: Bakes on November 26, 2014, 08:13:43 PM
Well the story is that the TTFA put out a bid for travel agents to plan the charter to Argentina.  Atiba's company came in with the lowest bid ($2.1m dollars) that and the fact that he was an ex-National footballer cause them to go with Nissi.  According to documents I've seen, the Ministry of Tourism became involved because they saw it as a way to promote the nation.  TTFA deposited the $2.1 in Nissi's bank account after getting it from the Ministry.  After the tour the TTFA requested an accounting, and that's when this mysterious item for $400,000 showed up as a "licensing fee" to the TTFA.  Nobody knew anything about a licensing fee, let alone for that amount.  Nissi claims it went missing when Millien requested Charles deliver it to him in Movie Towne parking lot. Police looking into it now.
Post by: royal on November 27, 2014, 04:09:40 AM
why de hell Charles paying a man dat amount ah money in cash in Hyatt car park and movietiown ? he either crazy or stupid
why did Sheldon decide to deal with a man who had a shady past? like if TTFA doh have a bad rep already.
Post by: Sando on November 27, 2014, 05:23:54 AM
Disappointed about this story.

So if Sheldon wasn't getting paid where was he living all this time, at the Hasley Crawford Stadium?

Bakes, how much is his housing allowance and how was he surviving all this time in T&T if he wasn't getting paid, selling lettuce in the market?

And before they hire someone Sheldon should do his homework, everyone in T&T knows that Darren Millien is a crook.

I hope the police get down to this and arrest someone.

It good for Sheldon, he likes to do things on the down low to much and hire anyone who could connivence him they good without doing a little research on them, its months now this going on and not a peep from the TTFA to let the media and public know so they could keep their names clean, but they probably felt no one would pick up on this. Thanks to Lasana.

And what about the agent thing Bakes, asked Sheldon how much money they made under the table for those big games we played?

There is a lot of cover-up in the TTFA and one day everything will come out in the open because they continue to go about doing things the wrong way.

Post by: SWF Reporter on November 27, 2014, 05:29:33 AM
I simply don't bother to respond to Bakes anymore and keep my distance mostly. If I want to talk to Sheldon, I will pick up the phone and call. I have no time for his errand boys.
Post by: SWF Reporter on November 27, 2014, 05:30:23 AM
Here, Bakes. Gimme a new conspiracy theory with this one:

Hadeed on TTFA/Argentina scandal: The fellah is an absolute f***ing crook!
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868)

“(Darren) Millien is a person that no one should have any business association with,” Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed told Wired868. “The fellah is an absolute f***ing crook! That fellah is a scamp… I don’t know how (the TTFA) hired him.”

Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed is renowned for speaking bluntly; and he was not about to deviate from that habit when Wired868 enquired about the Trinidad and Tobago national football team’s excursion to Buenos Aires in June to face a Lionel Messi-led Argentina team.

The Ministry of Tourism bankrolled the affair with an initial budget of $2.1 million. But $400,000 went missing and it caused a default on the payment for a chartered plane. The end result was an additional $1.2 million bill for taxpayers so the Government could book Caribbean Airlines (CAL) to complete the job.

Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) general secretary Sheldon Phillips and marketing official Darren Millien, both employees of football president Raymond Tim Kee, were fingered by Hadeed in the disappearance of taxpayers’ money. (Read Part One for more on both men and their roles within local football).

But let us start closer to the beginning. The TTFA contacted the Tourism Ministry for financial assistance in taking the “Soca Warriors” to Buenos Aires for a high-profile exhibition game on June 4, which was a week before the Brazil 2014 World Cup.

The game would supposedly be beamed into 300 million homes and, at $2.1 million, the Tour Minister felt it represented excellent value for Trinidad and Tobago’s money.

“We are the last in the chain of islands when you are coming from North America or Europe,” said Hadeed, “so it takes more money to come to us than to go any other island. But we are the first and the cheapest destination if you are coming from South America…

“Do you know that 60 percent of our LNG goes to South America now? Our market is expanding in Central and South America. So our tourism program is gearing towards Central and South America.”

A chance for Trinidad and Tobago to share advertising space with Argentine superstar and the finest player of his generation, Messi, seemed a mouth watering opportunity. And Hadeed instructed his then Permanent Secretary Juliana Boodram to make it happen.

Due to administrative and bureaucratic issues, the Tourism Minister opted against dealing directly with a booking agency. Instead, the TTFA served as a middle-man between the Government and the football body’s primary tour operator, Nissi Tours.

Millien was not involved in the initial negotiations with the Tourism Ministry but was inserted by Phillips once the Governments funds were approved.

“Darren (Millien) has been my go to guy for the tour arrangements,” Phillips told the tour operator, via one email. “The ministry confirmed everything so he should be contacting you…”

The Government’s disbursement was split into three tranches. Tranche One, in the sum of $900,000, was made by the Government on May 14 and immediately forwarded to the account of Nissi Tours. It did not stay there long, though.

Even before the payment, Millien, according to an informed source, informed the travel company that it should immediately give $400,000 in cash from this figure to the TTFA, payable in two parts on May 14 and 15. Wired868 was shown the corresponding What’s App messages as evidence of the conversation.

The payment, according to the messages, was described as a “licensing fee… for permission to use the logo of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association.” Millien, according to the source, claimed he wanted it in cash so it could be immediately used to facilitate different payments.

Tim Kee was very sceptical of Nissi Tours’ claim.

“When I heard that $400,000 was paid to an individual in cash; that threw up a red flag for me,” Tim Kee told Wired868. “I felt that allegation was rather irregular.”

In fact, cash payments in brown envelopes were a regular feature of Jack Warner’s tenure in football; and Tim Kee served as Warner’s vice-president for nearly two decades.

Wired868 can confirm that Tim Kee’s own employee, Phillips, paid over a dozen Trinidad and Tobago national senior team women’s footballers almost US$3,000 each in brown envelopes, just before they boarded a flight for Mexico City on October 30 at the Piarco International Airport.

Nissi Tours representative David Atiba Charles, a World Cup 2006 defender, was paid countless times in cash by the TTFA during his international careers.

Still, Charles admitted he was nervous when he collected $200,000 in a big, brown envelope from a bank branch in Marabella, on May 14, and headed to Port of Spain to meet Millien. He said Millien asked him to come to the Hyatt—rather than at the TTFA headquarters—and, once there, instructed him to meet him in the car park.

Charles claimed Millien said he did not want to sign for the money and suggested Phillips would do so later. But when Charles insisted that he needed a signature for his own protection, the TTFA representative obliged with a carefree swish of his pen.

Knowing Millien was the TTFA’s agent, Charles felt he did not need to check the signature against the marketing man’s ID card or driver’s license.

The next day, as Charles prepared for his second delivery, Millien allegedly said he was at the TTFA’s office. Rather than meet there, he told Charles to take the money to MovieTowne and wait outside the Ruby Tuesday restaurant.

Charles stood on the pavement when Millien drove up in a black Mercedes. He never got out. Millien instructed the Nissi rep to toss the envelope in the back seat and, remaining at the wheel, he signed for receipt and drove off.

Read More (http://wired868.com/2014/11/27/hadeed-on-ttfaargentina-scandal-the-fellah-is-an-absolute-fing-crook/)

Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 11:01:48 AM
On their return to Trinidad, though, Boodram landed in hot water with Head of the Public Service, Reynold Cooper, for her failure to get the necessary approval for the trip. And she was transferred to the Office of the Prime Minister.
SWF, please expand on this ...
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 11:09:16 AM
On their return to Trinidad, though, Boodram landed in hot water with Head of the Public Service, Reynold Cooper, for her failure to get the necessary approval for the trip. And she was transferred to the Office of the Prime Minister.
SWF, please expand on this ...

The good lady hop on the plane and the Head of the Public Service, Reynold Cooper did not know. I wonder who else could have pulled that stunt and get a transfer to the bosses office so he can better supervise u.
Post by: King Deese on November 27, 2014, 11:14:49 AM
Wait. If it doesn't matter to the actor in the commissioner of police office that Trinidad and Tobago is the 12th ranked country in the world in terms of murder per every 100,000 people, do you seriously think this shit matters to him? Nobody gives a flying f%&k what goes on in this tiny ass country. What a f%&king joke.
Post by: socalion on November 27, 2014, 11:19:02 AM
I've read this article all the way through... and thought to myself  how much more ridiculous can  these individuals  involved in this scenario be?  Question is who did  Charles showed the signed  document to he alluded that was signed by Millien? Are those said documents  signed by millien  still in the possesion of the person to whom it was shown or given to? Original copies of the signed documents by millien!! Charles i'm sorry to say but yourself and  millien in the immediacy doesn't look good at the moment..... didn't you mr charles  from the very get go ask millien why a carpark or why he millien is scheduling a meeting at the  carpark to hand over cash ?  did you spoke to anyone else prior to handing over the monies( since as yousay you felt the need to protect yourself)  to millien ?  keep in mind  Mr charles it's  two occasions  you've hand delivered monies to millien ..   who has those original signed documents by millien?? as for millien you better retain a lawyer ... Charles i don't think you were that naive as well , were you ?
Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 11:35:17 AM
I got to one of the early paragraphs in the article and then erupted in laughter ... it got very "Hollywood", very quickly. Ah had to start over ...

I started from the top, this time reading the article out loud ... in its entirety ... to a party that doh know anything about the legacy of our football. The listener had an unprompted bellyful too ...  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah loved de Trini straight talk in the various exchanges. The oxymoronic term, "good shit" comes to mind.

Is there a Part 3 forthcoming?

Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 11:46:07 AM
I've read this article all the way through... and thought to myself  how much more ridiculous can  these individuals  involved in this scenario be?  Question is who did  Charles showed the signed  document to he alluded that was signed by Millien? Are those said documents  signed by millien  still in the possesion of the person to whom it was shown or given to? Original copies of the signed documents by millien!! Charles i'm sorry to say but yourself and  millien in the immediacy doesn't look good at the moment..... didn't you mr charles  from the very get go ask millien why a carpark or why he millien is scheduling a meeting at the  carpark to hand over cash ?  did you spoke to anyone else prior to handing over the monies( since as yousay you felt the need to protect yourself)  to millien ?  keep in mind  Mr charles it's  two occasions  you've hand delivered monies to millien ..   who has those original signed documents by millien?? as for millien you better retain a lawyer ... Charles i don't think you were that naive as well , were you ?

I feel he was naive.
Post by: socalion on November 27, 2014, 12:09:04 PM
What i want to know is in whose  possesion  is the signed documents by millien ? is in the possesion  of the fraud squad ?  who has it? Someone  is in collusion or plain out telling blantant lies.. monies are unaccountable for and someone is to be held responsible!!
Post by: Jack Horner on November 27, 2014, 12:30:42 PM
Sheldon Phillips is a dam scamp and acting like everyone should just forget about everything after he messed up and just focus their energy on T&T.

Like 300,000 is no kind of money.

He taking T&T people for fools.

Don't be surprised he try to over throw Tim Kee just now and take over the TTFA.

Atiba Charles is another dunce, how did he get that job? He should be fired.

Hadeed should have pull the plug on the TTFA for that Argentina trip.

I dealt with Millien a few times in the past and the man tried to do the same thing and Jack had to pull him square.

Millien and Phillips should get arrested to.

Post by: diamondtrim on November 27, 2014, 12:36:17 PM
Soooooo.....u handover $400,000 IN CASH, in a car park and pelt some in a car backseat.....and u, as a business owner/partner/whatever, do dat normal normal.....u do it d first time and say how it raise red flag...so u do it again just to make sure d red flag hoist higher and properly....carry on

Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 12:49:07 PM
Soooooo.....u handover $400,000 IN CASH, in a car park and pelt some in a car backseat.....and u, as a business owner/partner/whatever, do dat normal normal.....u do it d first time and say how it raise red flag...so u do it again just to make sure d red flag hoist higher and properly....carry on

U now lots of them fellas eh d sharpest knife in d draw. He eh do like he pardner and put car on the road. He just has no business sense. Sense in general. They does get tie up with them high color fellas in shirt and tie. If he partner from Morvant did suggest such a ting a red flag would have come on. But is a nice high color fella frrom the west.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 27, 2014, 01:03:32 PM
Sheldon Phillips is a dam scamp and acting like everyone should just forget about everything after he messed up and just focus their energy on T&T.

I dealt with Millien a few times in the past and the man tried to do the same thing and Jack had to pull him square.

So Millien is a bigger crook than Jack? When JW have to pull man square then you know that is a REAL thief you dealing with.

Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 01:13:57 PM

So Millien is a bigger crook than Jack? When JW have to pull man square then you know that is a REAL thief you dealing with.

Is not that u remember d kaiso a tief doh like 2 c atief wit a bag.
Post by: socalion on November 27, 2014, 01:16:07 PM
 :rotfl: Aye zandolie allyuh is real tears  oui   ah cyah  help laffing 
Post by: ZANDOLIE on November 27, 2014, 01:17:40 PM
ent? but it sound like millien learn a thing or two from the grandmaster himself.
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 01:21:40 PM
ent? but it sound like millien learn a thing or two from the grandmaster himself.

Nah it have to have a class in Fatima. How to get away with fraud.

Anil/Millien/Daryan and Darren Warner all Fatima men
Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 01:27:07 PM
Trending now: #DMillienaire #whowantstobeamillienaire
Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 01:38:14 PM

Ah sure Hadeed won't be amused ...
Post by: socalion on November 27, 2014, 02:00:23 PM
Hold up yuh mean all dem fellas went fatima??  :rotfl: :rotfl:........ well ah doh even want to know about Anil ..... daiz another  anyways ah better doh say it . :)
Post by: elan on November 27, 2014, 02:09:08 PM
The first man I watching is the man who ask for cash.

The 2nd is the delivery man

Third both ah dem

Fourth the man who insert the cash man into the whole thing.
Post by: Bakes on November 27, 2014, 02:32:19 PM
I simply don't bother to respond to Bakes anymore and keep my distance mostly. If I want to talk to Sheldon, I will pick up the phone and call. I have no time for his errand boys.

Here, Bakes. Gimme a new conspiracy theory with this one:

Hadeed on TTFA/Argentina scandal: The fellah is an absolute f***ing crook!
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868)

Read More (http://wired868.com/2014/11/27/hadeed-on-ttfaargentina-scandal-the-fellah-is-an-absolute-fing-crook/)

You doh have to respond to me, in fact every time yuh try responding yuh only end up looking like ah bigger ass. Just like yuh trying real hard tuh give Charles a pass on this one, claiming he "innocent" yesterday and now that he naive and was conned.  I wonder what proof Charles show you to convince you that is innocent he innocent, and not that is he/Nissi is the one who pocket the missing $400,000?  Yuh say the money was withdrawn from a bank in Marabella... did you confirm that with the bank? 

Charles say that the request was made via text messaging (WhatsApp)... and somehow he thought this was legitimate?  Did you personally see the text messages on the phone... for you to believe him and advocate for him as you're doing?  Text messages mean nothing.  I could go in my phone right now and pull up any text message from one of my pardnas, change their name to "Lasana" in the contacts, and all the texts between and my pardna will look like it was between me and this Lasana fella.  That's not even taking into consideration text message spoofing (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SMS_spoofing).  The money didn't disappear from the TTFA hands, it disappeared from Nissi travels hands.  But nah, Charles innocent...you declare him so.

Instead yuh rather raise insinuations of Phillips double-dealing by setting up the friendly for himself.  Instead of contacting some journalist in Argentina, why yuh don't contact Guillermo Tofoni himself?  Is his signature on the contract for the friendly so he should know whether it was World Eleven or somebody else who arranged the friendly and whether it was the TTFA or Element Agency who was the other party.  This is what a proper journalist would have done.  Same way yuh trying to make Boodram look like a victim... the woman who run Argentina on tax payers dime, but then had the audacity to claim it was the TTFA who paid for her trip (http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06-08/johan-boodram-i-forgot-inform-him).  Yeah they paid for her trip out of the $2.1 million the Ministry paid them.

But doh pay me no mind... I's Phillips 'errand boy' lol.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 02:56:39 PM
... Same way yuh trying to make Boodram look like a victim... the woman who run Argentina on tax payers dime, but then had the audacity to claim it was the TTFA who paid for her trip (http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06-08/johan-boodram-i-forgot-inform-him).  Yeah they paid for her trip out of the $2.1 million the Ministry paid them.

What deficiency do you find in Boodram's conduct?
Post by: Bakes on November 27, 2014, 03:03:45 PM

Are you serious?
Post by: Pastor Stuart on November 27, 2014, 03:04:05 PM
Every time I come here for a visit there is always some kind of drama. Why can't we treat each others with love and respect brothers and sisters?

Obviously, there was a mix up with Mr. Atiba Charles and Mr. Darren Millien, all the cops have to do is go after them for answers, the TTFA made a mistake and will also learn from it and move on.

They were never the brightest of T&T sports associations so what can we really expect?

Do you hear anything bad about the track team, cricket team etc, as much as you hear about football, obviously, something is wrong, anyone can see this.

Change must happen, this is happening for to long.

To me paying all of these foreign people to live in T&T is costing tax payers a lot of money as well. Mr. Phillips does not need to live such luxury life. 21,000 dollars housing allowance on top of a salary and off a dead beat federation who is not generating their own money is bad investments. 21,000+ can feed a lot of hungry kids and you will get blessing from God.

If the FA makes 10,000 dollars and their expenses are 50,000 dollars then how can anything work?

The FA seemed to have been taking/making/dealing dollars from somewhere that is not disclosed to run their operation for the past two years.

The first persons to be paid should be the players and coaches.

The problems are easy to fix, do we need to fight?

Lets pray brothers, join me in pray, T&T needs pray, the country is heading for disaster, lets pray that God does not leave our country, because there will be no end just pain and sorrow. Lets live by the 10 commandments and let the devil take care of all these crooks.

Let the thief no longer steal, but rather let him labor, doing honest work with his own hands, so that he may have something to share with anyone in need - Ephesians 4:28

Treasures gained by wickedness do not profit, but righteousness delivers from death - Proverbs 10:2

“If a man gives to his neighbor money or goods to keep safe, and it is stolen from the man's house, then, if the thief is found, he shall pay double - Exodus 22:7

Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 03:16:38 PM

Are you serious?

Yes, please state explicitly. I would like to establish without inferring.
Post by: Deeks on November 27, 2014, 03:21:19 PM
Do you hear anything bad about the track team, cricket team etc, as much as you hear about football, obviously, something is wrong, anyone can see this.

They never had a former government minister in charge!!!

To me paying all of these foreign people to live in T&T is costing tax payers a lot of money as well.

So that means we going local all the way. No more foreign coaches! Right?!!!
Post by: Pastor Stuart on November 27, 2014, 03:26:48 PM
Please do not mis quote me Mr Deeks.

Do we really need a foreign person to be General Secretary and we have to pay soo much to keep him here?

And all we keep getting is bad news and scandals?

The last time I checked T&T literacy were 98.6%.

99.1% were male and 98% were females.

Pray brother, pray.

Don't be fooled by those who say such things, for "bad company corrupts good character. - 1 Corinthians 15:33

Be not deceived: Evil companionships corrupt good morals. 1 Corinthians 15:33

Post by: Bakes on November 27, 2014, 03:37:27 PM

You don't have to 'infer' anything, it's spelled out for you in black and white:

1. She left the country without leave of the Public Services Commission.  A Permanent Secretary is not allowed to be absent from the country without first informing the Public Services Commission, who then have to petition Parliament to make a temporary appointment while the PS is out of the country.

2. Not only that, but there is a legitimate question as to whether her junket was paid for with public funds.  She claims the TTFA paid for it.

3. If the TTFA paid for her trip then how is this not a 'gift'?  It is illegal for a Permanent Secretary to accept gifts greater than $5,000.00.

4. Her statement that the trip was not paid for with public funds is laughable.  The TTFA has no money to pay for her trip, so it is clear the money came from the $2.1 million fee paid to the TTFA by her Ministry.  Not only was the money (according to her own words) cycled back to her as a gift, it came right from her own budget.  She financed this trip with Ministry of Tourism funds, no matter how you cut it.

Kamla have nerve to tell people to clean up they act?  Instead of firing this woman for leaving her post without permission and spending public money on her trip, Kamla transfer her to the PM office instead.  Nothing to see here folks.
Post by: socalion on November 27, 2014, 04:32:55 PM
I am still troubled by Atiba charles explaination and so too  that of Millien  ... and  so the questions remain .!! ..... you atiba  and millien met @ the carpark  for the purpose of monies to be received by millien true or not?   now this in part your explaination .atiba..... you were worried / concerned hence the reason you had millien placed / signed a document as evidence to protect your  name true or not?  ok that be said  i'm trying to be fair here ...so i would imagine millien did not object , so as a result he signed a piece of paper or documents to acknowledge receipt  as per delivery/ .true or not?. So atiba who has  those said signed documents  or where are they ?  It's not once you both met at  some carpark... whatever you want to call it  ..( it's  twice.)... Look please don't take anyone here for damn clowns nah man..!!  who is the  the person you showed the documents to upon receipt of it.  who has it ? As for  millien  i guess you learned from the best huh!!jw
Post by: Bakes on November 27, 2014, 04:48:58 PM
I am still troubled by Atiba charles explaination and so too  that of Millien  ... and  so the questions remain .!! ..... you atiba  and millien met @ the carpark  for the purpose of monies to be received by millien true or not?   now this in part your explaination .atiba..... you were worried / concerned hence the reason you had millien placed / signed a document as evidence to protect your  name true or not?  ok that be said  i'm trying to be fair here ...so i would imagine millien did not object , so as a result he signed a piece of paper or documents to acknowledge receipt  as per delivery/ .true or not?. So atiba who has  those said signed documents  or where are they ?  It's not once you both met at  some carpark... whatever you want to call it  ..( it's  twice.)... Look please don't take anyone here for damn clowns nah man..!!  who is the  the person you showed the documents to upon receipt of it.  who has it ? As for  millien  i guess you learned from the best huh!!jw

He doesn't have any 'documents'... he has two "I, Darren Millien acknowledge receipt of $200,000 cash from..." slips.  Not only don't the signatures match Millien's actual signature, the signatures don't even match each other.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 04:51:01 PM

You don't have to 'infer' anything, it's spelled out for you in black and white:

2. Not only that, but there is a legitimate question as to whether her junket was paid for with public funds.  She claims the TTFA paid for it.

3. If the TTFA paid for her trip then how is this not a 'gift'?  It is illegal for a Permanent Secretary to accept gifts greater than $5,000.00.

4. Her statement that the trip was not paid for with public funds is laughable.  The TTFA has no money to pay for her trip, so it is clear the money came from the $2.1 million fee paid to the TTFA by her Ministry.  Not only was the money (according to her own words) cycled back to her as a gift, it came right from her own budget.  She financed this trip with Ministry of Tourism funds, no matter how you cut it.

I don't know that her conduct is not protected under Section 27 (2) of the Act.
Post by: Bakes on November 27, 2014, 05:31:59 PM

It isn't.  Not even she herself is arguing that it is.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 27, 2014, 06:02:15 PM

It isn't.  Not even she herself is arguing that it is.

In my view, that's the essence of her assertion, albeit inartfully and imperfectly expressed. I do not view this as cut as dry. In any event, in the scheme of things, Boodram is the least problematic concern.
Post by: coache on November 27, 2014, 07:12:22 PM
Tim is a crook...what are we going to do about it?
Post by: sjahrain on November 27, 2014, 07:45:59 PM
Look at Jokes,they all think they smart,when you put all in the same room,they think they are the smartest in the same room....... :cursing:
I think the little dog laugh when the cow jumped over the moon..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
As much as things change,some things remain the same....Jack left but it appears he is still very present.....the criminal mind is very much at work...who thief thief who has not waiting in line for their number to be called...stay tuned and please do not change the settings
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2014, 07:49:16 PM

Ah sure Hadeed won't be amused ...

It was an elective he took how to cuss like a drunkard sailor.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2014, 03:11:32 AM
Bakes you could say what you want somebody from the TTFA feeding you info.Your information -I will say again- Is too specific and not available to the public. You can deflect all yuh want you know it. You had no info from the TTFF until recently when they became TTFA, regarding the inner working of the FA, now all of a sudden you're a wealth of knowledge.

If people look back they can see when your posts started evolving in regards to your views on the FA.

Your info and how you present it is that of someone who is close to the situation, not someone who reading info somewhere.

Can you show where you see that Lasana proof is 2 piece of paper with "I received..." and two different signature? I am sure others here would like to see the "documents" too. Which site is it posted on? I probably missed it. Using an app to read the forum

Nothing wrong with yoh recieving info, but same way other people receiving ingo from others in the FA. If you think is only one side who have motives , then good luck.

Keep the info coming though, it's a great insight into the FA and how the members think and how they operate.
Post by: Flex on November 28, 2014, 05:42:04 AM
Tim Kee insists ‘missing’ money being investigated.
T&T Newsday Reports.

PRESIDENT OF the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) Raymond Tim Kee insisted yesterday that an alleged fraudulent matter involving a representative of the local governing body is being investigated by the Fraud Squad.

The matter stemmed from an arrangement made between the Ministry of Tourism and the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) ahead of the Soca Warriors friendly with World Cup finalists Argentina.

In a story on a local sporting website, it was reported that a sum of $900,000 was disbursed by the Ministry of Tourism to the TTFA for the payment for a chartered plane for the June 4 friendly in Buenos Aires.

Overall, the Ministry spent $2.1 million on the venture, which served to market the twin-island republic in the South American nation, days before the start of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in neighbouring Brazil.

However, it was alleged that $400,000 went missing and was allegedly pocketed by an official working on behalf of the TTFA.

The official, the report stated, collected the monies in batches of $200,000 apiece but, in the two-part story, vehemently denied receiving the cash and stressed that (the official’s) signatures on the invoices were forged.

In a telephone interview yesterday, Tim Kee said, “there was an arrangement among the Ministry of Tourism, the (TTFA) and a tour operating company. “While in Argentina, there was a (scenario) which provoked some questions,” he added.

“I immediately told the general secretary (Sheldon Phillips) to launch an investigation into the things I heard and do a report. When he came to Trinidad, where most of the information has been lodged, he pursued what I told him, he got some audited reports and he did a full report for me.

Tim Kee continued, “in conversation with the contents of the report, I told him to prepare a file which must go to the Fraud Squad.”

The file was completed and sent to the Fraud Squad.

Tim Kee made it clear that “coming out of those allegations that I asked for the report to be done and sent to the Police.”

Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed, when contacted yesterday, stated, “basically, I will be making a statement to that on (December) 4 so you will get it on that date.”

Asked if the statement will be delivered during a sitting of Parliament, he replied, “yes.”

He refused to make any further comment on the matter.

Also remaining mum on the issue was TTFA general secretary Sheldon Phillips.

“Right now I’m concentrating on the match (between TT and Ecuador women teams on December 2),” said the TTFA general secretary. “A statement will be coming forth shortly, before the week is up.”

Title: Millien Response
Post by: Tallman on November 28, 2014, 08:07:14 AM
Millien Response
T&T Express

Another case of missing money continues to haunt the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association stemming from the team's trip to Argentina in early June for an international friendly.

An online report from website Wired 868 stated the TTFA allegedly failed to account for $400,000 sent from the Ministry of Tourism to the TTFA to assist with funding the trip.

The report raises questions over the transactions performed by the TTFA's Marketing Director Darren Millien in arranging the trip to Argentina.

Contacted… Millien sort to-clarify the issue.

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/MILLIEN-RESPONSE-284114101.html
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 08:27:28 AM
Elan I don't even know what you going on about, I never denied that I have sources inside the TTFA keeping me in the loop. It's probably just not who everybody assumes it is. I certainly never said my info is stuff I read "somewhere." As for any "agenda" the difference as far as I can tell is that everything I mention is stuff I see and have verified for myself, original documents etc. not the rumors and innuendos Lasana trading in.
Post by: maxg on November 28, 2014, 10:48:40 AM

He doesn't have any 'documents'... he has two "I, Darren Millien acknowledge receipt of $200,000 cash from..." slips.  Not only don't the signatures match Millien's actual signature, the signatures don't even match each other.
What IMO is most amazing. This is a crime that is easily discoverable, somebody had to scream. whether Nissi, TTFA, Ministry. There was always for sure going to be a scream, yet the powers that be, went ahead with the act and scene 1,2 anyway. The powers that be wanted there to be noise.. It like a play. the act 2 of losing the down payment for charter...business don't operate so matter of factly and cold, especially when dealing with major return business & future considerations.  You get letters, warnings, reminders, It would have been in everybody best interest to pay the charter no problem...but no, that had to be lost, was there any money paid to the charter at all ? Even if I wasn't patriotic, I won't let 3/4  M of the US government slide, no problem, just cause it isn't mine ? really..No all that was setup. All of this story/play is at to many points setup,  for Lasana and us to see. The question is what trick is really being hidden, what is the big Deal we really not seeing. It's definitely has a bigger worth than any 2.1 Million or Millien. Lasana I know you will see it thru, but I think you could very well be a prop in this act to fool the audience (us).
Will we know or find out what's going on ? Some magicians never reveal their tricks, but somebody eventually figures how the trick is done, even if the magicians takes the actual performance to their graves.
just an opinion, not a fact, eh.

ps: I'm certain something else going on behind the scenes. In TT there allways is
Post by: maxg on November 28, 2014, 11:06:36 AM
Tim Kee was very sceptical of Nissi Tours’ claim.

“When I heard that $400,000 was paid to an individual in cash; that threw up a red flag for me,” Tim Kee told Wired868. “I felt that allegation was rather irregular.”

this is real laughable.. oh really, a red flag huh? a big one or small one..had any red & white in it ? and the allegation was irregular, not the actual money thiefin ? .. but we stay calm, we stay cool..cause we cool like that, yuh know..and we carry on, business as usual... yeah, yeah, we make a report.. hey all kinda issue we lorse charter, we beg for more money, we didn't pay players or coaches.. yeah 400 k, made me put my finger to my head an go hmmmm''

Lasana that can't be a real quote, ah know yuh think he wrong for the wuk, but yuh painting dotish too.. can't be, he president there, treasurer there, Mayor there, successful businessman there...he not dotish.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2014, 12:05:52 PM
Elan I don't even know what you going on about, I never denied that I have sources inside the TTFA keeping me in the loop. It's probably just not who everybody assumes it is. I certainly never said my info is stuff I read "somewhere." As for any "agenda" the difference as far as I can tell is that everything I mention is stuff I see and have verified for myself, original documents etc. not the rumors and innuendos Lasana trading in.

Well apparently he correct cause
1. Everybody say the money missing.
2. Phillips did hire a known smart man
3. The Minister and all say Milien is a smart man
4. The Minister making an announcement in Parlaiment so it serious
5. Fraud squad saying they eh know anything about an investigation
6. If Lasana did not have "an ax to grind" this would have still been in the shadows.
7. I have yet to see where this is a rumor.

Post by: socalion on November 28, 2014, 12:08:03 PM
Summarily  400k has gone missing ..   money has mysteriously and  magically disappeared..... The question remains , .. who has  the  pieces of paper / slips / documents  that shows milliens signature?  in whose possesion are they  as we speak?  With all the back and forth denials .!!  Millien stating its not his signature  , Atiba stating  millien signed pieces or so to speak slips of paper as evidence of  delivery and receipt of funds by mr millien ...Atiba    who has the said pieces of paper/slips signed by millien ??  was it turned over to the legal authorities ?  someone is fibbing / lying  ..!! no question about it
Post by: elan on November 28, 2014, 12:19:08 PM

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=63736.msg915312.msg#915312

Where did you see "the FA" say anything?  You see "the FA" in front of my name?  And no, I didn't "siddung on the executive table" anybody with common sense could read between the lines of what's being stated in the press.  What Kenwyne praising Sancho for... what intervention did Sancho make?  How Sancho came to be involved?  The checks were on the way to Jamaica with Walker, the team manager... how we end up with check presentation ceremony back at the PM's office instead?  How come KJ is the only one who said the team was boycotting?  Yuh doh need inside information, just common sense... take yuh time.
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 12:44:53 PM

Where did you see "the FA" say anything?  You see "the FA" in front of my name?  And no, I didn't "siddung on the executive table" anybody with common sense could read between the lines of what's being stated in the press.  What Kenwyne praising Sancho for... what intervention did Sancho make?  How Sancho came to be involved?  The checks were on the way to Jamaica with Walker, the team manager... how we end up with check presentation ceremony back at the PM's office instead?  How come KJ is the only one who said the team was boycotting?  Yuh doh need inside information, just common sense... take yuh time.

My mistake, clearly my erroneous assumption is that you have common sense.  You apparently couldn't figure out that in this very specific incident you reference I said that as far as Kenwyne, Sancho and Griffiths' shenanigans,  I didn't need an inside source since everything was in the papers.
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 12:51:26 PM
Well apparently he correct cause
1. Everybody say the money missing.
2. Phillips did hire a known smart man
3. The Minister and all say Milien is a smart man
4. The Minister making an announcement in Parlaiment so it serious
5. Fraud squad saying they eh know anything about an investigation
6. If Lasana did not have "an ax to grind" this would have still been in the shadows.
7. I have yet to see where this is a rumor.

2. I don't know anything about Millien... how is he a "known smart man"?  Tell us what you know about him.
5. Have you seen an official statement from the police saying they don't know anything about the investigation?  Did you inquire yuhself... or yuh going by what one of Lasana's anonymous "sources" claim?
7. Nobody said that the money missing is a rumor... who said that? 
Post by: Spursy on November 28, 2014, 01:21:13 PM
Question, what is the meaning of "smart man" ?
Post by: maxg on November 28, 2014, 01:33:53 PM
Question, what is the meaning of "smart man" ?
just for u..cause in some cases a damn thieven scamp can taken any form
 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SBW-51xzZNE
Post by: elan on November 28, 2014, 01:52:01 PM

My mistake, clearly my erroneous assumption is that you have common sense.  You apparently couldn't figure out that in this very specific incident you reference I said that as far as Kenwyne, Sancho and Griffiths' shenanigans,  I didn't need an inside source since everything was in the papers.

I know yuh was coming with that answer. Hope yuh realise what ah doing.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2014, 01:55:35 PM
This new group like the pee pee guvment, every monday and wednesday morning is  some kankalang.
Post by: King Deese on November 28, 2014, 04:43:33 PM
Wait......

Could this be Atibaba and the 400,000 thieves?
Is this the same Atibaba who was part of the 16 original Soca Warriors who had beef with Jackie toontoon and the little red riding TTFF?
Is this the big payback you had planned all along?
Wait.....who is your leader? The GS? Mr. Millien or is it some third party who will be revealed when all this is said and done?
What's behind door #3?
And why would the police get involved in this chicanery? Isn't that a conflict of interest? They are not interested in solving conflicts.
Stay tune for more on "As The Stupid Churns" starring, The GS, Mr. D. "Red" Millien, Atiba "Atibaba" Charles, The President, The Mayor, The Treasurer , The Businessman, The Insurance Salesman and Politician, Mr. Raymond Tim Key, aka, "when I catch him, he on he own".
Things to make you go.....hhhmmmmm.
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 28, 2014, 04:44:47 PM

It doesn't matter who takes over the TTFA, when ANBODY has access to a huge budget (this includes all sports bodies) there must be a formula in place to ENFORCE accountability.

The FA is a prime example of what happens when it isn't. I think the Treasurer/Accountant for every body should be handpicked by the Govt. This way they know where THEIR money is going. And if the bodies refuse. Then no damn money for them.

If this had been done years ago, JW and dem coulda never gallery with ppl money so.

This is against Fifa rules and regulations; associations are to be free of any political directive, or face the possibility of their national teams being banned from all Fifa-sanctioned matches.
Post by: socalion on November 28, 2014, 05:24:31 PM
Bakes respectfully can i ask you a couple of questions? i am of the opinion you are of sound legal mind. and please i am not assuming here ..!!  you've said you never denied having sources inside the (TTFA )keeping you in the loop < >  Is that right?  In addition to that   you  stated  you have seen and verifed  orignal documents . true or not? i am not asking you to name sources... but the question is what makes your sources so much more reliable as oppose to others???  As a side note  why do you so very  frequently question  many on this very forum   intelligence  ??  respectfully mr bakes can you answer that?
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 05:40:01 PM
... but the question is what makes your sources so much more reliable as oppose to others???  As a side note  why do you so very  frequently question  many on this very forum   intelligence  ??  respectfully mr bakes can you answer that?

1. The reliability of any "source" is the accuracy of the information they give you.  When information provided is primary documents, bearing seals, signatures etc. and verifiable, then that "reliability" speaks for itself, no?

2. Don't drink tea fuh other people fever.
Post by: socalion on November 28, 2014, 06:34:59 PM
How carefully you've danced around the questions  or so to speak avoided  it with your responses ..!!  Why do you bakes take others for a.?    wholes? or lacking common sense or intelligence?? what qualifies you to ? eh mr  bakes
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 07:17:56 PM
How carefully you've danced around the questions  or so to speak avoided  it with your responses ..!!  Why do you bakes take others for a.?    wholes? or lacking common sense or intelligence?? what qualifies you to ? eh mr  bakes

I gave you the courtesy of responding, answered your question directly, yet you act as if my answer is beyond your understanding.  Feel free to sit down and fix yourself a cup of that tea.  Secondly, I take people as I find them, as such I cannot take you for more than what you are.  Moving on.
Post by: Football supporter on November 28, 2014, 07:26:20 PM
... but the question is what makes your sources so much more reliable as oppose to others???  As a side note  why do you so very  frequently question  many on this very forum   intelligence  ??  respectfully mr bakes can you answer that?

1. The reliability of any "source" is the accuracy of the information they give you.  When information provided is primary documents, bearing seals, signatures etc. and verifiable, then that "reliability" speaks for itself, no?

2. Don't drink tea fuh other people fever.

I'm just saying, but you keep saying you've seen "original" documents bearing seals, signatures etc. and verifiable. But i thought you are based in USA? If so, either the documents are in USA, which begs the question how? and why? or you have seen copies of the documents, which, obviously, could have been tampered with. (of course, the third option is that you may be in T&T and seen the originals)

Now, I don't believe for a moment that documents have been tampered with, but you tore Lasana to pieces when he quoted text messages because you said that THEY could have been tampered with.

Lasana believes the messages to be true, and you believe the documents to be true. I find no problem with either viewpoint until it's proven otherwise. But you are only speculating that Lasana's sources may not be kosher yet insisting that yours are.

Unless, as I mentioned, you're in T&T and saw the originals.
Post by: elan on November 28, 2014, 08:03:40 PM
That Millien fella have to come real good to dance around this.

If Charles tief the money wouldn't the 2 signatures be consistent? Why you say? Well if Charles is to be implicated as the one who is guilty, then we will have to believe that he knew what Millien signature looks like.

However, that will bring us to our first problem. If Charles knew what Millien signature looked like why would he forge the signature differently and then do it 2 different ways?

It is way more believable that Atiba was set up. Millien knowingly signed 2 different ways so that he can argue later that his signature is different. Which he readily made known and presented.
Post by: socalion on November 28, 2014, 08:37:23 PM
 Inflate your ego and arrogance  as much as you wish  bakes  for your  self applauding audience...you seem clearly annoyed  when the validity of your sources are called into question  aren't you ??   i will now have a glass of wine not tea   cheers bakes :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 08:51:06 PM
I'm just saying, but you keep saying you've seen "original" documents bearing seals, signatures etc. and verifiable. But i thought you are based in USA? If so, either the documents are in USA, which begs the question how? and why? or you have seen copies of the documents, which, obviously, could have been tampered with. (of course, the third option is that you may be in T&T and seen the originals)

Now, I don't believe for a moment that documents have been tampered with, but you tore Lasana to pieces when he quoted text messages because you said that THEY could have been tampered with.

Lasana believes the messages to be true, and you believe the documents to be true. I find no problem with either viewpoint until it's proven otherwise. But you are only speculating that Lasana's sources may not be kosher yet insisting that yours are.

I believe the word I used was "primary" documents.  If you're going to question what I post then you might want to start by actually paying attention to what it is I post. Of course documents could be "tampered with" but it's really not that serious.  If in the course of conversation I say "do you have [such and such document] and the person responds "yeah, I'll send it to you now" and minutes later I have them in my inbox... could they have been tampered with?  Sure, but it's unlikely... unless the person sending it just happened to have a trove of fake documents sitting on their computer in case I might ask for them.  But as I said, it's really not that serious.  There's no need to tamper with Constitution Reform Panel report, or a FIFA letter, which just happens to state precisely what the same FIFA official says later at a press conference in TnT. 

As I said, "verifiable" information.  A purported text message isn't verifiable... if you had to deal with documentary evidence on a regular basis you too would know how to double-check, cross-reference and verify information.  When Lasana's sources are the likes of Watson, Thomas, Fuentes... and in this case Atiba Charles, then I don't need to speculate that the source isn't kosher.
Post by: Football supporter on November 28, 2014, 08:59:15 PM

I believe the word I used was "primary" documents.  If you're going to question what I post then you might want to start by actually paying attention to what it is I post. Of course documents could be "tampered with" but it's really not that serious.  If in the course of conversation I say "do you have [such and such document] and the person responds "yeah, I'll send it to you now" and minutes later I have them in my inbox... could they have been tampered with?  Sure, but it's unlikely... unless the person sending it just happened to have a trove of fake documents sitting on their computer in case I might ask for them.  But as I said, it's really not that serious.  There's no need to tamper with Constitution Reform Panel report, or a FIFA letter, which just happens to state precisely what the same FIFA official says later at a press conference in TnT. 

As I said, "verifiable" information.  A purported text message isn't verifiable... if you had to deal with documentary evidence on a regular basis you too would know how to double-check, cross-reference and verify information.  When Lasana's sources are the likes of Watson, Thomas, Fuentes... and in this case Atiba Charles, then I don't need to speculate that the source isn't kosher.

This was my point of reference.

As for any "agenda" the difference as far as I can tell is that everything I mention is stuff I see and have verified for myself, original documents etc. not the rumors and innuendos Lasana trading in.

I understand your point. I was merely seeking clarification, which you have now provided.
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 08:59:55 PM

If Charles tief the money wouldn't the 2 signatures be consistent? Why you say? Well if Charles is to be implicated as the one who is guilty, then we will have to believe that he knew what Millien signature looks like.

However, that will bring us to our first problem. If Charles knew what Millien signature looked like why would he forge the signature differently and then do it 2 different ways?

It is way more believable that Atiba was set up. Millien knowingly signed 2 different ways so that he can argue later that his signature is different. Which he readily made known and presented.

elan I still waiting to hear why Millien is a "known smart man" according to you.  Again, I just asking eh, because I doh know the first thing about the fella.  Charles don't have to know what Millien signature look like in order to sign Millien's name... or to deliberately sign two different ways.  You telling me a man telling you by text message that you have to hand over $400,000 cash, and you doh ask for something in writing?  Then when come time to hand it over, not once, but twice you meet him in some car park somewhere to throw cash in he backseat?  Millien must be the luckiest man in the world to find somebody that... gullible, to con.  I wasn't there and I don't know who lying, but what I do know is that Charles is the last man who had the government money in his hands because it was deposited into his (Nissi Travel) bank account.  In the least I expect him to provide withdrawal slips consistent with the two $200k withdrawals.
Post by: Football supporter on November 28, 2014, 09:05:45 PM
Business in T&T is often conducted this way, so I'm told. I heard that a guy approached a Govt agency for sponsorship of TT$20k. He was told to resubmit the request for TT$25k and to give the guy TT$5k in an envelope. If he agreed, the request would go through. The guy never bothered to reapply.
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2014, 09:14:32 PM
Business in T&T is often conducted this way, so I'm told. I heard that a guy approached a Govt agency for sponsorship of TT$20k. He was told to resubmit the request for TT$25k and to give the guy TT$5k in an envelope. If he agreed, the request would go through. The guy never bothered to reapply.

This is $400,000 dollars of government money though.  I am not trying to beat up on Charles, for all I know Millien is indeed a crook.  All I'm saying is that it doesn't look good for Charles, yet everybody seems to be going out of their way to give him a pass.  Not only that, but despite the fact that only he and Millien are allegedly involved, people (like Lasana and Hadeed) then want to go the extra mile to implicate Tim Kee and Phillips.  How them reach in that?
Post by: elan on November 29, 2014, 12:37:59 AM

elan I still waiting to hear why Millien is a "known smart man" according to you.  Again, I just asking eh, because I doh know the first thing about the fella.  Charles don't have to know what Millien signature look like in order to sign Millien's name... or to deliberately sign two different ways.  You telling me a man telling you by text message that you have to hand over $400,000 cash, and you doh ask for something in writing?  Then when come time to hand it over, not once, but twice you meet him in some car park somewhere to throw cash in he backseat?  Millien must be the luckiest man in the world to find somebody that... gullible, to con.  I wasn't there and I don't know who lying, but what I do know is that Charles is the last man who had the government money in his hands because it was deposited into his (Nissi Travel) bank account.  In the least I expect him to provide withdrawal slips consistent with the two $200k withdrawals.

I must be missing something, but Charles would have to be very dumb or think that everyone else is dumb asses to tief the money that he had last and sign two piece ah paper with two different signatures and expect people to believe that. Is better he did say he get rob, much more believable.

For me it was a smarter move to recieve the money and sign two different signature then claim you never received it. Even without a signature all you have to say is you never get any money and the onus (as it is) is on Charles to prove wherethe money gone. Textbook smart man move.

I want to hear the tape if Millien really ask for a lawyer. It seemsthe Minister believe that Millien took the money.
Post by: elan on November 29, 2014, 12:45:38 AM
The whatsapp msgs that is being discredited as bogus will have a phone number attached to it so it should be easy to verify. If Millien did infact demand the money in a whatsapp msg, then his phone number will be present.
Post by: Sam on November 29, 2014, 04:54:00 AM
It sounding to me like Milien thief 200,000 and Charles thief de other 200,000.

Post by: AB.Trini on November 29, 2014, 06:47:27 AM
Ah boi - how well they all learned!, yuh cyar help but speculate how the legacy of a certain SP has influenced others on how to profit from TNT football. Why is it that government funds are released. Without proper accountability?
Why is it that the ministry on charge upon receiving the request , beresponsibleforallocation to the specific entity  upon receipt of proper documentation - is there not a manual - Accounting for Dummies?
Post by: vb on November 29, 2014, 07:02:05 AM

This is against Fifa rules and regulations; associations are to be free of any political directive, or face the possibility of their national teams being banned from all Fifa-sanctioned matches.

There mıght  be a loophole here. İf the MOS explains to FİFA the gross incompetence of the Fed (which is well documented) and that a private firm will audit the books or do it as in cases of ALL Fed.s - which means they can spend money as they see fit but auditing will be done by a 3rd party of the MOS choice as to mitigate a lack of transparency. The TTFF and more than 80 millon dollars ( to date) ıs an exampleç

Any logical organısation should be able to relate to this. But this is FIFA.  :)
Post by: Bakes on November 29, 2014, 02:54:42 PM

There mıght  be a loophole here. İf the MOS explains to FİFA the gross incompetence of the Fed (which is well documented)...

Could you, or anybody else here say how the TTFA was wrong or at fault in this situation?
Post by: Spursy on November 29, 2014, 03:11:09 PM
Does the TTFA have Quickbooks?
Post by: vb on November 29, 2014, 03:50:44 PM

Not necessarily, my cheques were stolen years ago.
No attempt was made to adequately forge my signature, just a f**king V and a stroke. Thank god the ass tried to take more money than I had. The cheque was NSF by my bank, I asked them to compare the signature they had on file, they apologised and reversed charges. Hwever, had I had enough money that btch would've been able to access my funds.
Sometimes being poor is come in handy.

Post by: royal on November 30, 2014, 09:04:54 PM
Shake up in the TTFA

http://wired868.com/2014/11/30/shake-up-ttfa-sacks-millien-and-demotes-phillips-averts-coaches-walk-out/
Post by: soccerman on November 30, 2014, 09:20:47 PM
TTFA had no choice but to get get of Millien whether he's guilty or not...
Post by: elan on November 30, 2014, 09:25:54 PM
*cough* * cough*   
Post by: SWF Reporter on November 30, 2014, 09:31:01 PM
TTFA sacks Millien and demotes Phillips; averts coaches walk-out
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) has responded to the financial furore regarding its alleged $.4 million licensing fee for a June friendly against Argentina, revealed exclusively by Wired868, by sacking its commercial agent Darren Millien and restructuring the role of its general secretary Sheldon Phillips.
Millien was the TTFA’s marketing consultant while he ran the football body’s FIFA-funded income generation programme.
On Tuesday November 25, Wired868 revealed that $400,000 of taxpayers’ money from the Ministry of Tourism went missing and Millien was accused of collecting the sum from tour agent, Nissi Tours.
And, two days later, Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed told the website that: “Millien is a person that no one should have any business association with. The fellah is an absolute f***ing crook!”
TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee, who is also the Port of Spain mayor and PNM treasurer, initially dismissed the Wired868 articles as “a diabolic lie” but since appeared to have had a dramatic change of heart.
In a release this evening following a discussion with the TTFA executive committee, Tim Kee stated that the football body agreed to:
1) Accept the withdrawal of Darren Millien’s services as commercial agent for the TTFA. This follows a meeting between President Tim Kee and Mr. Millien on Friday November 28;
2) The reconfiguration of General Secretary, Sheldon Phillips’, role by including William Wallace to lead government relations and team management functions;
3) Appoint former WIPA president Dinanath Ramnarine as a consultant to lead efforts to assist the TTFA with its governance and management reform and to review and restructure organizational operations;
4) Reiterate the need to improve the governance structure of the TTFA in line with best practices.
Wired868 sought responses from Tim Kee and Phillips on the changes but calls went straight to voice mail.
Wallace, who is a national team manager and school teacher at Carapichaima East Secondary, said his new job description still in flux.
Read more: http://wired868.com/2014/11/30/shake-up-ttfa-sacks-millien-and-demotes-phillips-averts-coaches-walk-out/
Post by: SWF Reporter on November 30, 2014, 09:32:44 PM
Don't let me down with your spin, Bakes. ;-)
Post by: weary1969 on November 30, 2014, 10:00:37 PM
RUN DINAS RUN from these KROOKS.
Post by: Bakes on November 30, 2014, 10:09:52 PM
Don't let me down with your spin, Bakes. ;-)

It is clear that you are in need of some kind of validation... that and a dictionary to help you understand the meaning of the word "demote."
Post by: SWF Reporter on November 30, 2014, 10:58:48 PM
I get by with or without you, Bakes. The first paragraph said: "restructuring the role of its general secretary." Unfortunately, that doesn't fit well in a headline. So "demote" is a simplification.
That's your only thought from that story eh Bakes? You're as sharp as ever fellah.  :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on November 30, 2014, 11:10:22 PM
Tim Kee hadda take one day at a time ... everyday is a headache, and dahis jes football-related. Imagine when yuh add in the mayor's office ... brace!!! Cyah be easy.
Post by: Socapro on December 01, 2014, 01:18:06 AM

Move to the head of the detective class Elan Holmes! :thumbsup:
Post by: Socapro on December 01, 2014, 01:30:02 AM
The whatsapp msgs that is being discredited as bogus will have a phone number attached to it so it should be easy to verify. If Millien did infact demand the money in a whatsapp msg, then his phone number will be present.
Post by: Socapro on December 01, 2014, 01:54:32 AM
TTFA sacks Millien and demotes Phillips; averts coaches walk-out

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) has responded to the financial furore regarding its alleged $.4 million licensing fee for a June friendly against Argentina, revealed exclusively by Wired868, by sacking its commercial agent Darren Millien and restructuring the role of its general secretary Sheldon Phillips.
Millien was the TTFA’s marketing consultant while he ran the football body’s FIFA-funded income generation programme.
On Tuesday November 25, Wired868 revealed that $400,000 of taxpayers’ money from the Ministry of Tourism went missing and Millien was accused of collecting the sum from tour agent, Nissi Tours.
And, two days later, Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed told the website that: “Millien is a person that no one should have any business association with. The fellah is an absolute f***ing crook!”
TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee, who is also the Port of Spain mayor and PNM treasurer, initially dismissed the Wired868 articles as “a diabolic lie” but since appeared to have had a dramatic change of heart.
In a release this evening following a discussion with the TTFA executive committee, Tim Kee stated that the football body agreed to:
1) Accept the withdrawal of Darren Millien’s services as commercial agent for the TTFA. This follows a meeting between President Tim Kee and Mr. Millien on Friday November 28;
2) The reconfiguration of General Secretary, Sheldon Phillips’, role by including William Wallace to lead government relations and team management functions;
3) Appoint former WIPA president Dinanath Ramnarine as a consultant to lead efforts to assist the TTFA with its governance and management reform and to review and restructure organizational operations;
4) Reiterate the need to improve the governance structure of the TTFA in line with best practices.
Wired868 sought responses from Tim Kee and Phillips on the changes but calls went straight to voice mail.
Wallace, who is a national team manager and school teacher at Carapichaima East Secondary, said his new job description still in flux.
Read more: http://wired868.com/2014/11/30/shake-up-ttfa-sacks-millien-and-demotes-phillips-averts-coaches-walk-out/

Excellent work Lasana! Keep it up!  :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on December 01, 2014, 11:54:03 AM
It's scary to think where our football would be had it not been for Lasana keeping a check on Jackulito, Horner, Scampito, Rodent, uncle Tim and the rest of their underlings. Of course there's a lot more to be done. So press on Lasana, keep your own media enterprise answering only to yourself and keep following the money. Integrity and accountability in public life are some of the things we want.
Post by: Spursy on December 01, 2014, 12:46:45 PM
TTFA should get a female for the commercial agent position.
Post by: frico on December 01, 2014, 01:22:19 PM
Including JW,who was the last lot that always get cuss up bout teefing,"Lord Have Mercy". ;D
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 01, 2014, 03:09:36 PM
Atiba ha to be ah rell f**kin c**t or he is part of it.  Is no friggin way yuh go to ah car park and hand over money 2 days in ah row!  What form of bullshit is this in troot?  Ok so yuh get ketch the first day, next day yuh was supposed to say the money is here in our office waiting to be picked up and signed for.  This way at minimum yuh have ah witness or two as to who pick up and sign for it.  And if it eh Millien then whomever picking up would need to have been authorized by the TTFA in writing as being allowed to pick it up.  I refuse to believe that Charles is such ah damn ass!  No way is that possible.
Post by: Bakes on December 01, 2014, 07:00:41 PM
Atiba ha to be ah rell f**kin c**t or he is part of it.  Is no friggin way yuh go to ah car park and hand over money 2 days in ah row!  What form of bullshit is this in troot?  Ok so yuh get ketch the first day, next day yuh was supposed to say the money is here in our office waiting to be picked up and signed for.  This way at minimum yuh have ah witness or two as to who pick up and sign for it.  And if it eh Millien then whomever picking up would need to have been authorized by the TTFA in writing as being allowed to pick it up.  I refuse to believe that Charles is such ah damn ass!  No way is that possible.

People eh just believing that... they take de story and run with it.  Yuh eh even hearing Atiba name call (thanks to some strategic PR and advocacy by Lasana), only Millien, Tim Kee and Phillips.
Post by: Football supporter on December 01, 2014, 07:47:23 PM

People eh just believing that... they take de story and run with it.  Yuh eh even hearing Atiba name call (thanks to some strategic PR and advocacy by Lasana), only Millien, Tim Kee and Phillips.

To be fair, we really don't know what Atiba is doing regarding this matter. But if you read between the lines, as a lawyer, I'm sure you'll understand the reason for his current silence on key elements of the story.

I've always known Atiba to be an honest guy trying to make his way in business. I hope he can come out of this with his reputation intact.
Post by: Bakes on December 01, 2014, 08:03:33 PM
To be fair, we really don't know what Atiba is doing regarding this matter. But if you read between the lines, as a lawyer, I'm sure you'll understand the reason for his current silence on key elements of the story.

I've always known Atiba to be an honest guy trying to make his way in business. I hope he can come out of this with his reputation intact.

Atiba isn't staying silent, he's feeding information to Lasana because in Lasana he knows he'll find a sympathetic ear.  I don't know Atiba, could tell you the first thing about him.  I don't know who is lying between him and Millien.  Do I think Millien is way more sophisticated than Atiba?  Yes.  But I still wouldn't put anything past Atiba, just as I wouldn't put anything past Millien.  Bottom line is that the money disappeared from Atiba's hands... ultimately he'll need to answer for it's disappearance, either by paying with his freedom, or by telling a really damn compelling story in court.  If he's truly innocent then I don't see how he or Nissi Travels survives this from a PR standpoint.  By his own words he agreed to meet a man in a parking lot and toss a shit load of cash into his backseat.  I wouldn't hire this man to buy me bus tickets (no offense), let alone to arrange foreign travel.
Post by: SWF Reporter on December 01, 2014, 08:32:36 PM
TTFA insists Millien quit; Hadeed promises tell-all in Parliament

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) has denied its marketing official, Darren Millien, was fired by the local football body or that his departure was a sign of guilt over a $.4 million licensing fee con unearthed by Wired868 last week.
Millien was accused of requesting $400,000 in cash from travel agent, Nissi Tours, which was supposed to be a payment to the TTFA but promptly disappeared.
Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed claimed that he reported the alleged crime to TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee before the “Soca Warriors” international friendly in Buenos Aires on June 4.
However, by Tim Kee’s own admission, the cash-strapped football body waited between three to four months to report the missing money to the police. And, even then, the complaint to the Fraud Squad was supposedly filed by TTFA general secretary Sheldon Phillips with help from Millien.
Phillips hired Millien and advised the tour agents that the former West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) and Sportt Company executive member was his “go to guy.”
Within five days of Wired868’s exclusive report on the controversial payment, the TTFA announced Millien’s departure by press release while Phillips had his duties slashed as national senior team manager William Wallace took on the responsibility to liaise with the government and the various national teams over budgets.
But the TTFA insisted, via another press release today, that Millien’s departure, which was said to be only “until the issues surrounding the Argentina tour have been resolved”, was voluntary.
“Mr Millien met with me on Friday November 28,” said Tim Kee, in the latest press statement, “when we had a frank and open discussion, during which he voluntarily offered to withdraw his services until the matter has been satisfactorily resolved.”
The release did not say whether Phillips also offered to give up a large chunk of his portfolio voluntarily. Nor did it explain why Millien’s resignation and the restructuring of Phillips’ post did not happen when the matter was supposedly filed with the police—in August or September—rather than immediately after the Wired868 articles last week.
Neither Tim Kee nor Phillips could be reached by telephone to give further explanations and the football president, who is also the Port of Spain mayor and PNM treasurer, did not return a voice message.
There is little indication, at present, that this matter will fade away anytime soon.
Hadeed told Wired868 that he has requested a copy of the TTFA’s statement to the Fraud Squad and hopes to have it before the end of the week.
Read more: http://wired868.com/2014/12/01/ttfa-insists-millien-quit-hadeed-promises-tell-all-in-parliament/
Post by: Flex on December 02, 2014, 02:48:53 AM
TTFA: Millien voluntarily withdrew services.
T&T Express Reports.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) wishes to clarify that at an emergency executive committee meeting called by TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee on Sunday, the committee agreed to accept Darren Millien’s offer to voluntarily withdraw his services until the issues surrounding the Argentina tour have been resolved.

Millien stressed that his decision in no way reflects an admission or acceptance of guilt in this matter but, allows for due process to take place.

Tim Kee said: “Mr Millien met with me on Friday (November 28) when we had a frank and open discussion, during which he voluntarily offered to withdraw his services until the matter has been satisfactorily resolved.” The TTFA wishes to reaffirm its commitment to due process in the resolution of the matter.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 02, 2014, 12:05:36 PM

All I saying is that objectively observing, one can't help but admit that this is a bizarre chain of events detailed by Atiba.  I not trying to disrespect the man eh, buh meeting in a car park twice to drop off large sums of cash makes him seem suspect.  Was he afraid of what steps Millien would take if he did not comply with the alleged request?  I hope we can truly get to the bottom of this and whomever is guilty be dealt with.  As it stands right now despite all attempts to paint the picture (whether true or not) that Millien is crooked also implicates Charles as he looks to have been complicit in a scheme to pocket the missing $400k.
Post by: Deeks on December 02, 2014, 12:27:53 PM
I am trying not be biased and don't say anything prejudicial. But in this day and age in TT,  where bandits  killing for  anything, moving about with that that amount of cash is both not wise and has the appearance of corruption.
Post by: elan on December 02, 2014, 12:41:31 PM
I am trying not be biased and don't say anything prejudicial. But in this day and age in TT,  where bandits  killing for  anything, moving about with that that amount of cash is both not wise and has the appearance of corruption.

If you seeing where you can make a cool million + and you have to drop off that money yuh doing that.

Why blame Millien just so?
Make up the licensing fee and blame Millien out of everyone?
Post by: maxg on December 02, 2014, 01:15:06 PM
btw, did atiba collect his "license" at least? or he hold a word of mouth from Millien, it will be in the mail shortly, since the carpark didn't have a functional printer. Lawd, Atiba, why u didn't just pay the charter, and tell Millien (TTFA) hold on for the License fee. They had a booking with another company for another charter ? Obviously not, cause they didn't have another 700 k to downpay. >:(   ???

add: if I handing over 5 k to the bank for my business, better believe, I want everybody there to see me do it..like marriage
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 02, 2014, 01:28:23 PM

If you seeing where you can make a cool million + and you have to drop off that money yuh doing that.

How will he prove that in a court if it comes to that?  Moreover how does he retain any reputation worthy of being a business partner after it's all said and done?
Post by: socalion on December 02, 2014, 01:34:49 PM
The entire scenario is plague with suspicion..by the involved parties ,  as is stands the last two people to handle the cash is millien and atiba,<> this is according to atiba charles..!!  Unlesss there was some ghostly  source at the carpark  that magically  made it  (the money ) all disappear into thin air . Both millien and atiba should  come  better than that .!!  Ah know someone lying .... sooner or later  the facts will  be known .
Post by: Football supporter on December 02, 2014, 02:39:14 PM
btw, did atiba collect his "license" at least? or he hold a word of mouth from Millien, it will be in the mail shortly, since the carpark didn't have a functional printer. Lawd, Atiba, why u didn't just pay the charter, and tell Millien (TTFA) hold on for the License fee. They had a booking with another company for another charter ? Obviously not, cause they didn't have another 700 k to downpay. >:(   ???

add: if I handing over 5 k to the bank for my business, better believe, I want everybody there to see me do it..like marriage

I think the licence fee is just permission to use the TTFA logo in your marketing.....like "official tour operator of TTFA"
Post by: Bakes on December 02, 2014, 02:50:04 PM

Better questions...

-Why would Millien make up the licensing fee?
-Why take chances by (allegedly) texting him, leaving a digital trail of evidence?
-Why take chances by meeting in the middle of the day at a busy place like Movie Towne?
-Why sign anything at all?  Even if the signature is fake competent handwriting authorities might still be able to peg the signature as being made in your hand.
-Any cash transactions greater than $10,000 dollars have to be disclosed by the bank, so even if Millien spirit the money out the country, unless he bury it in his yard or have it under his mattress, the money could still be traced.

It seems more likely to me that Nissi bad spend money that they couldn't justifiably account for and try to make up this licensing thing talk.

All of that elan, and I am still waiting for you to explain why you think Millien has a reputation as a "known smart man"?  Not covering for him, don't know him, but from his LinkedIn profile he has an impressive enough resume that I don't see why he would take such a chance of stealing money from the government.  It just doesn't add up to me.
Post by: Bakes on December 02, 2014, 02:51:45 PM
The entire scenario is plague with suspicion..by the involved parties , as is stands the last two people to handle the cash is millien and atiba,<> this is according to atiba charles..!!  Unlesss there was some ghostly  source at the carpark  that magically  made it  (the money ) all disappear into thin air . Both millien and atiba should  come  better than that .!!  Ah know someone lying .... sooner or later  the facts will  be known .

As it stands the last party to handle the money is Nissi Tours... whether there was any cash involved at all, as everybody seems to be accepting as fact, that remains to be seen.
Post by: socalion on December 02, 2014, 03:54:28 PM
Quite frankly Atiba's  explaination don't really cut it ..!!   it simply does not make much sense
Post by: Thomo on December 02, 2014, 03:57:12 PM
All i want to say is we have a sold out stadium I.e. 22500 patrons @ an average of $150 per person gives an approximate gate receipt of $3375000!! Add that to the t-shirt sold and the bar TTFA should be have a handsome cash injection to pay creditors, invest and allow them to stand on their own 2 feet.
Post by: dreamer on December 02, 2014, 06:52:58 PM
 :banginghead:
All i want to say is we have a sold out stadium I.e. 22500 patrons @ an average of $150 per person gives an approximate gate receipt of $3375000!! Add that to the t-shirt sold and the bar TTFA should be have a handsome cash injection to pay creditors, invest and allow them to stand on their own 2 feet.

That would be nice but a large chunk of those tickets could be free for primary school age children and I wouldn't be surprised if several freecos we offered by TTFA to friends of "connected" people. I would guess 15,000 paying patrons out of maybe 21000 in attendance.
Would love to se some transparent accounting on this.

More importantly, on another note, thank you Lady Warriors. I am very proud of you all. You looked professional and very solid. A little hard luck undid you but you stirred something in the country, made people come to the Hasely Crawford stadium again and we will build on your memorable performances. Some little girls and boys saw you all play and became very inspired today after crying their eyes out, eventually to be inspired enough some day to follow and even surpass your footsteps a decade or so from now. Thank you. Thank you,
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 03, 2014, 01:23:42 PM
Imagine we have had all this discussion with Millien name jumpin up and nobody know fuh sure that he was even where Charles claims he was.  I doh know him from ah hole in the ground but I have to say he either rell slick and deserve it or this is extremely unfair thet he is seen as guilty by many without (up to this point) a shred of proof. 
Post by: Bakes on December 03, 2014, 01:51:44 PM
Imagine we have had all this discussion with Millien name jumpin up and nobody know fuh sure that he was even where Charles claims he was.  I doh know him from ah hole in the ground but I have to say he either rell slick and deserve it or this is extremely unfair thet he is seen as guilty by many without (up to this point) a shred of proof. 

Lasana Liburd and Gerald Hadeed brand him a crook, so it must be true... who else would associate with scoundrels like Raymond Tim Kee and Sheldon Phillips?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 03, 2014, 01:54:35 PM

Lasana Liburd and Gerald Hadeed brand him a crook, so it must be true... who else would associate with scoundrels like Raymond Tim Kee and Sheldon Phillips?

Well if he type it then it must be true?
Post by: Jack Horner on December 04, 2014, 10:17:57 AM
Tim Kee give Darrnen a slap on his wrist.

Its all polticis,

Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2014, 10:29:46 AM

Plus he probably read the Justice Lucky report that was done when Digicel got the WICB contract and the talk bout kick backs that was paid. Guess who was the marketing jefe at the time? Nobody eh say nutten in Parliament so I await the lawsuits against Lasana and Hadeed.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 04, 2014, 01:52:59 PM

Plus he probably read the Justice Lucky report that was done when Digicel got the WICB contract and the talk bout kick backs that was paid. Guess who was the marketing jefe at the time? Nobody eh say nutten in Parliament so I await the lawsuits against Lasana and Hadeed.

I wasn't home fuh these things so I honestly know very little about DM.  He could very well be crooked and did everything Atiba say.  The only problem is proof!
Post by: Bakes on December 04, 2014, 02:02:50 PM
I wasn't home fuh these things so I honestly know very little about DM.  He could very well be crooked and did everything Atiba say.  The only problem is proof!

Weary ent saying anything.  Millien very well could be a crook, but unless his name was called as receiving or offering kickbacks then what is the purpose of associating him with the scandal?  That's like me saying yuh can't believe anything Haddeed saying, because all them Syrians is thief and drug smugglers.
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2014, 02:25:25 PM

I was is and still home. If somebody accuse me of all them ting and I eh do it you eh getting a pre action protocol you will be sued. Read up on the Justice Lucky Report and what what said and you would know what is truth, lie on inuendo.
Post by: Football supporter on December 04, 2014, 07:04:18 PM

Weary ent saying anything.  Millien very well could be a crook, but unless his name was called as receiving or offering kickbacks then what is the purpose of associating him with the scandal?  That's like me saying yuh can't believe anything Haddeed saying, because all them Syrians is thief and drug smugglers.

I think there were very serious allegations made in that report, and while there were no charges laid well, this is T&T.
But as Weary says, there also were not any attempts to sue.
But I would imagine that there would have been questions asked during the due diligence before he was brought on board at TTFA?
Post by: weary1969 on December 04, 2014, 07:10:07 PM

I think there were very serious allegations made in that report, and while there were no charges laid well, this is T&T.
But as Weary says, there also were not any attempts to sue.
But I would imagine that there would have been questions asked during the due diligence before he was brought on board at TTFA?

No need for due diligence in this 1. His reputation is known whether true or lie. If it walks like a duck it sounds like a duck it usually a duck. The only duck that turn out 2 be a swan was d only ugly duckling.
Post by: Bakes on December 04, 2014, 08:40:38 PM
Serious allegations like? Anybody have a copy or link, or is this part of the trading in rumors and innuendos again? If his reputation is so poor then it should be easy to find something on him right? About the only thing I'm finding are stories of his time at SporTT and the $2m flag.
Post by: elan on December 04, 2014, 09:53:49 PM
Serious allegations like? Anybody have a copy or link, or is this part of the trading in rumors and innuendos again? If his reputation is so poor then it should be easy to find something on him right? About the only thing I'm finding are stories of his time at SporTT and the $2m flag.

Nah Bakes everything is rumors. People just sitting in ah basement making things up.
Post by: Football supporter on December 04, 2014, 10:17:29 PM

A company was used to mask the identity of brokers International Sports Marketing and to avoid revealing the identity of Digicel when the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) asked Cable & Wireless to match their rival's bid.

This was revealed in the report of the Sponsorship Negotiations Review Committee (SNRC) handed in by Justice Anthony Lucky to newly-elected WICB president Ken Gordon on August 15 and which will be discussed at an executive board meeting on September 4 in St John's, Antigua.

And the firm is to have collected a 10% commission on the deal even though the WICB Chief Marketing Officer Darren Millien, who took over that post in September 2003 from then WICB president Teddy Griffith, claimed to have no knowledge of this aspect of the commission agreement that was signed on February 23, 2004.

ISM had had a business relationship with the Ireland-based telecommunications company Digicel and evidence given by ISM director David Brookes showed where ISM deliberately used the sevices of a firm referred to as SBI to "mask the indentity" of Digicel to Cable & Wireless (C&W).

"The reason for this," Brookes explained to the SNRC, "was because I had been informed that during the negotiations, Cable & Wireless had a clause in their contract whereby they had a right to see any offer made to the WICB for team sponsorship, and furthermore, had a two-week period to match any such offer."

Brookes continued: "Naturally knowing of the highly competitive commercial nature of the C&W/Digicel relationship, I assumed that C&W would not wish to be replaced by a competitor and, therefore, would automatically match the offer if they were aware it was on behalf of Digicel. I felt this put Digicel at an unfair disadvantage and because ISM had worked with Digicel in the past, ISM could be easily linked to them. To avoid this, I hired the services of SBI simply for client confidentiality reasons with the aim of ensuring that the Digicel offer was viewed fairly, reasonably and on a level playing field that C&W were therefore given the right to match this offer."

Millien told the committee that Griffith and WICB CEO Roger Brathwaite were the "driving forces" behind the negotiations to secure Digicel as the main sponsors. "The only people that received the offer were the chief executive officer and the president because they had to sign non-disclosure agreements as to the terms of the agreement and who it was, so there were some high level discussions going on at that point."

Asked if he was brought in after the agreement with Digicel was a fait accompli, Millien answered in the affirmative. Millien further recalled Griffith and Brathwaite stating to him that "this is what we have agreed to and we want you guys to hammer out a contract. So to that extent, I got my first meeting with Digicel attorneys and ISM/SBI in Jamaica," he stated of his mid-June 2004 meeting with them.

So who brought SBI into the matter? "I don't know," he stated. "We were just thinking this is a broker. We did not know if it was a bank appoaching us, a financial institution, a cellular entity, a mortgage company. We did not know."

Millien also disavowed knowledge of the 10% commission for SBI before asking the committee to refer the question to the WICB CEO when they showed him a copy of the February 23 commission agreement. "I never knew that there was a 10% commission for SBI in the negotiations," he stated, "I know there was a commission payable but my understanding was that it was for bringing the deal, like a finder's fee and that was it. During the course of this tour, I was informed it was paid on what the players get and that kind of thing."

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.
Post by: Bakes on December 04, 2014, 10:44:34 PM
Nah Bakes everything is rumors. People just sitting in ah basement making things up.

Look who reach... is about a week now I asking yuh about Millien's reputation as a "known smart man" and like yuh loss yuh voice... until now.  Have anything yet?

A company was used to mask the identity of brokers International Sports Marketing and to avoid revealing the identity of Digicel when the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) asked Cable & Wireless to match their rival's bid.

This was revealed in the report of the Sponsorship Negotiations Review Committee (SNRC) handed in by Justice Anthony Lucky to newly-elected WICB president Ken Gordon on August 15 and which will be discussed at an executive board meeting on September 4 in St John's, Antigua.

And the firm is to have collected a 10% commission on the deal even though the WICB Chief Marketing Officer Darren Millien, who took over that post in September 2003 from then WICB president Teddy Griffith, claimed to have no knowledge of this aspect of the commission agreement that was signed on February 23, 2004.

ISM had had a business relationship with the Ireland-based telecommunications company Digicel and evidence given by ISM director David Brookes showed where ISM deliberately used the sevices of a firm referred to as SBI to "mask the indentity" of Digicel to Cable & Wireless (C&W).

"The reason for this," Brookes explained to the SNRC, "was because I had been informed that during the negotiations, Cable & Wireless had a clause in their contract whereby they had a right to see any offer made to the WICB for team sponsorship, and furthermore, had a two-week period to match any such offer."

Brookes continued: "Naturally knowing of the highly competitive commercial nature of the C&W/Digicel relationship, I assumed that C&W would not wish to be replaced by a competitor and, therefore, would automatically match the offer if they were aware it was on behalf of Digicel. I felt this put Digicel at an unfair disadvantage and because ISM had worked with Digicel in the past, ISM could be easily linked to them. To avoid this, I hired the services of SBI simply for client confidentiality reasons with the aim of ensuring that the Digicel offer was viewed fairly, reasonably and on a level playing field that C&W were therefore given the right to match this offer."

Millien told the committee that Griffith and WICB CEO Roger Brathwaite were the "driving forces" behind the negotiations to secure Digicel as the main sponsors. "The only people that received the offer were the chief executive officer and the president because they had to sign non-disclosure agreements as to the terms of the agreement and who it was, so there were some high level discussions going on at that point."

Asked if he was brought in after the agreement with Digicel was a fait accompli, Millien answered in the affirmative. Millien further recalled Griffith and Brathwaite stating to him that "this is what we have agreed to and we want you guys to hammer out a contract. So to that extent, I got my first meeting with Digicel attorneys and ISM/SBI in Jamaica," he stated of his mid-June 2004 meeting with them.

So who brought SBI into the matter? "I don't know," he stated. "We were just thinking this is a broker. We did not know if it was a bank appoaching us, a financial institution, a cellular entity, a mortgage company. We did not know."

Millien also disavowed knowledge of the 10% commission for SBI before asking the committee to refer the question to the WICB CEO when they showed him a copy of the February 23 commission agreement. "I never knew that there was a 10% commission for SBI in the negotiations," he stated, "I know there was a commission payable but my understanding was that it was for bringing the deal, like a finder's fee and that was it. During the course of this tour, I was informed it was paid on what the players get and that kind of thing."

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

So the "serious allegations" is what?

I also found this link (http://www.belgrafix.com/gtoday/2005news/Aug/Aug%2027/West%20Indies%20cricket%20in%20turmoil.htm)

So the WICB had a sponsorship deal with Cable and Wireless, and in the agreement it stated that C&W had a two week window to try and match any new deal with a different sponsor.  In comes Digicel to try and take over sponsorship and the allegation is that the WICB used another firm (SBI) as a middle man to prevent C&W from knowing that Digicel was trying to move in and take over sponsorship of the team.  This shadow company was supposed to get 10% of the deal, apparently.  Millien said he didn't know anything about that ("I know there was a commission payable but my understanding was that it was for bringing the deal, like a finder's fee and that was it. During the course of this tour, I was informed it was paid on what the players get and that kind of thing.").

Justice Lucky voided the contract with Digicel because any contract that's being negotiated must be presented to the full board for consideration.  Instead only the President of the WICB, the CEO and the Chairman of the Marketing Committee (Millien), knew anything about the contract, and that they knew that it was Digicel behind the deal.  Lucky voided the contract because all of the stakeholders (the full board) didn't have a chance to consider the agreement.  I don't see any allegations there of Millien or anybody offering or receiving a kickback.

So again I ask, the serious allegations is... what?  At worst, and even Lucky doesn't say this... at worst, Millien knew about the 10% fee to SBI for their involvement as the middleman.  Maybe there's something else that people know about besides this?
Post by: Football supporter on December 05, 2014, 06:55:11 AM

Look who reach... is about a week now I asking yuh about Millien's reputation as a "known smart man" and like yuh loss yuh voice... until now.  Have anything yet?

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

So the "serious allegations" is what?

I also found this link (http://www.belgrafix.com/gtoday/2005news/Aug/Aug%2027/West%20Indies%20cricket%20in%20turmoil.htm)

So the WICB had a sponsorship deal with Cable and Wireless, and in the agreement it stated that C&W had a two week window to try and match any new deal with a different sponsor.  In comes Digicel to try and take over sponsorship and the allegation is that the WICB used another firm (SBI) as a middle man to prevent C&W from knowing that Digicel was trying to move in and take over sponsorship of the team.  This shadow company was supposed to get 10% of the deal, apparently.  Millien said he didn't know anything about that ("I know there was a commission payable but my understanding was that it was for bringing the deal, like a finder's fee and that was it. During the course of this tour, I was informed it was paid on what the players get and that kind of thing.").

Justice Lucky voided the contract with Digicel because any contract that's being negotiated must be presented to the full board for consideration.  Instead only the President of the WICB, the CEO and the Chairman of the Marketing Committee (Millien), knew anything about the contract, and that they knew that it was Digicel behind the deal.  Lucky voided the contract because all of the stakeholders (the full board) didn't have a chance to consider the agreement.  I don't see any allegations there of Millien or anybody offering or receiving a kickback.

So again I ask, the serious allegations is... what?  At worst, and even Lucky doesn't say this... at worst, Millien knew about the 10% fee to SBI for their involvement as the middleman.  Maybe there's something else that people know about besides this?

Not everything that people think is carried in newspapers. As I recall, there was no real proof against Millien, just accusations and innuendo. People came to their own conclusions.  For example, people here calling Atiba naďve and worse, yet at this point, the public do not know the truth. Similarly, Hadeed is calling Millien "crooked" yet he doesn't apparently know exactly who did what.

When we formed FPATT, Millien offered to help, which we were pleased about. However, we soon had people questioning his involvement. While I believe that a man is innocent until proven guilty, you also have to be aware of people's perceptions.

When TTFA was put together, their first task was to manage perceptions. TTFF was crooked, TTFA will be transparent and incorruptible. Therefore, selecting Millien was a bold choice. Now, maybe unfairly, Millien has been mentioned in a financial scandal.

But it doesn't help TTFA's perception management.
Post by: Bakes on December 05, 2014, 07:26:55 AM
So we've gone from saying there were "serious allegations" against Millien, to now saying that it was just "accusations and innuendo." A sitting High Court Justice looked into this deal and invalidated it, didn't level any accusations against Millien, but to the lay public something didn't smell right, so he becomes a "known smartman." The fact that he offered to help with FPATT actually casts him in an even better light in my eyes, as it's hard to see how he would have been motivated by self-interest or profiteering in that case.

The comparisons to Atiba don't stand up, an inquiry has already been conducted into Millien's involvement in that deal by a judicial body, and he was not implicated in any wrongdoing. Atiba has not been through any such investigation, and any backlash he's facing is on account of what he himself claims he did, not "accusations and innuendo."
Post by: Football supporter on December 05, 2014, 07:40:04 AM
So we've gone from saying there were "serious allegations" against Millien, to now saying that it was just "accusations and innuendo." A sitting High Court Justice looked into this deal and invalidated it, didn't level any accusations against Millien, but to the lay public something didn't smell right, so he becomes a "known smartman." The fact that he offered to help with FPATT actually casts him in an even better light in my eyes, as it's hard to see how he would have been motivated by self-interest or profiteering in that case.

The comparisons to Atiba don't stand up, an inquiry has already been conducted into Millien's involvement in that deal by a judicial body, and he was not implicated in any wrongdoing. Atiba has not been through any such investigation, and any backlash he's facing is on account of what he himself claims he did, not "accusations and innuendo."

Highlighted it for you.

Trinidad Guardian 18th June 2005

The board empowered the committee to review and examine all correspondence, transactions, communications, minutes, contracts, records, arrangements and any other relevant information concerning the negotiations for the renewal of the sponsorship arrangement with C&W, and the negotiations and conclusion of the sponsorship arrangement with Digicel.

The committee will determine whether the WICB and all its organs acted appropriately in these matters and, in particular, to determine a number of allegations that have been persistently made as to whether:

The WICB treated Cable and Wireless fairly in the negotiations;

An improper relationship exists between WICB and Digicel;

The new sponsorship arrangement was in the best interests of the WICB and continued cricket development in the West Indies; and

Payments were improperly accepted by members of the WICB as an inducement -the members to include those on the board , the marketing committee and the executive staff.
Post by: maxg on December 05, 2014, 08:05:32 AM
Boy, this better than de muderous crime gazette with ppl dying all the time. Here ppl does just get rich or caught, and we move on to the next story... So what was the findings of the committee?
Post by: Bakes on December 05, 2014, 08:50:53 AM
Highlighted it for you.

Trinidad Guardian 18th June 2005

The board empowered the committee to review and examine all correspondence, transactions, communications, minutes, contracts, records, arrangements and any other relevant information concerning the negotiations for the renewal of the sponsorship arrangement with C&W, and the negotiations and conclusion of the sponsorship arrangement with Digicel.

The committee will determine whether the WICB and all its organs acted appropriately in these matters and, in particular, to determine a number of allegations that have been persistently made as to whether:

The WICB treated Cable and Wireless fairly in the negotiations;

An improper relationship exists between WICB and Digicel;

The new sponsorship arrangement was in the best interests of the WICB and continued cricket development in the West Indies; and

Payments were improperly accepted by members of the WICB as an inducement -the members to include those on the board , the marketing committee and the executive staff.

Something wrong with you yes... all you doing is highlighting that yuh having trouble following what went on.  YOU said Millien was accused of "serious allegations," I tell you that based on the Committee's (headed by Lucky) findings, there were no allegations, not serious, not jokey, made against Millien.  You then come back with an article which does not address the Committee's findings after their inquiry, but rather which discusses the agenda of the Committee going into the inquiry.  Highlighting the word "allegations" (leveled at the WICB on the whole) doesn't support the notion that "serious allegations" were made against Millien himself.  If anything what you needed to highlight was the last bulleted item about improper payments to WICB members (the "kickbacks" that Weary mentioned), but of course the Comittee didn't find anything like that.  But I done with this, sooner or later you or elan will come with some talk about how I'm defending Millien.

maxg... the Committee found that the contract with Digicel to take over sponsorship, wasn't valid since it unfairly prevented C&W from competing on the bid, as was written into the existing agreement between C&W and the WICB.  Pretty much what I summarized a couple posts above.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 05, 2014, 10:07:58 AM
Either Millien is the smartest man in T&T (which I won't even consider a possibility), or everyone from judge on down was in on it (whatever it may be).  I reading all this stuff looking for where it is proven that he did something wrong and struggling to find it.  Like Jack Warner for instance despite nothing having happened in an actual court of law, we know that lots of funds were passed on to him and through his accounts for TTFF business but never ended up benefiting the federation.  With Millien it just seems like a bunch of connect the dots with many missing dots which requires taking leaps to formulate the picture.  Again I eh know him and I eh putting anything past him, but if he pull this off in the manner as described then he will get away with it and have successfully tainted Atiba Charles and Nissi Tours in the process as they are left holding the empty bag from which $400k of tax payer funds have vanished.

Maybe he is ah real smart man in troot, buh somebody ha to have something that yuh could read and saw BWDFITIRHIT?!! lol
Post by: Bakes on December 05, 2014, 10:14:08 AM
Maybe he is ah real smart man in troot, buh somebody ha to have something that yuh could read and saw BWDFITIRHIT?!! lol

LOL... I mad I actually understand what everything stand for  :rotfl:

Whatever the case Millien do good fuh himself yes... Marketing Chairman fuh WICB, Director of SporTT among others.  He have to be well-connected... probably a PNM man, which might explain Tim Kee's assertion that the focus on him (Millien) was political.  If I was him I wouldn't even bother with frigging TnT nah, I'd just ply my trade overseas... but my guess is that the local connections probably too valuable for him to abandon TnT.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 05, 2014, 10:27:22 AM

Whatever the case Millien do good fuh himself yes... Marketing Chairman fuh WICB, Director of SporTT among others.  He have to be well-connected... probably a PNM man, which might explain Tim Kee's assertion that the focus on him (Millien) was political.  If I was him I wouldn't even bother with frigging TnT nah, I'd just ply my trade overseas... but my guess is that the local connections probably too valuable for him to abandon TnT.

"If" he hands clean then is no reason to abandon T&T.  Ent JW still doin he ting normel?  "If" Millen indeed crooked, he come like ah fetus compared to that swashbuckling pilfering heights specialist name JW.  He go be alright depending on which way that "if" pendulum swinging. 
Post by: Football supporter on December 05, 2014, 10:29:27 AM

LOL... I mad I actually understand what everything stand for  Damn, it couldn't figure the final IT lol

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 05, 2014, 10:38:25 AM

LOL... I mad I actually understand what everything stand for  Damn, it couldn't figure the final IT lol

"in troot" lol
Post by: Football supporter on December 05, 2014, 10:40:33 AM

"in troot" lol

:beermug:  I still not speaking the local language...in troot
Post by: Bakes on December 05, 2014, 11:40:00 AM

Yuh get most of it so at least yuh 'conversant'  ;D
Post by: Football supporter on December 05, 2014, 11:47:27 AM

Yuh get most of it so at least yuh 'conversant'  ;D

Post by: maxg on December 05, 2014, 05:30:04 PM

"in troot" lol

:D  :yellowcard: ;)
Post by: Flex on December 06, 2014, 03:03:38 AM
Minister Hadeed: TTFA probing missing $.4million
T&T Guardian Reports.

The T&T Football Association is probing how to recover $400,000 which was unaccounted for from a June trip to Argentina after a TTFA staff member allegedly asked for the money from Nissi Tours and Travel when he had no authority to do so, Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed said yesterday.

Replying to an Opposition question in Parliament, Minister Hadeed said the TTFA official— one Darren Millien—had allegedly requested the money from the travel agency which had been engaged to arrange for the promotion trip to Argentina for a friendly football match with that country.

Hadeed said the request was not supposed to have been made and the TTFA’s information was that Millien had no authority to ask for the money.

Tourism Ministry officials who went on the trip included permanent secretary Juliana Johan-Boodram, Hadeed said, since owing to unforeseen circumstances, he was unable to lead the delegation, so Boodram did so.

Hadeed said the expenditure asssociated with the trip was $2.6 million, with the Tourism Ministry staff’s per-diem allowances costing a total of $22,059. He said the revenue received was $1.9 million.

Sport Minister Rupert Griffith said the Sport Ministry assisted 759 non-profit institutions with funding from 2010 to the 2015 financial year.

On Monday, the TTFA issued a release which stated: The TTFA wishes to clarify that at an emergency executive committee meeting called by TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee on Sunday, (November 30) the committee agreed to accept Darren Millien’s offer to voluntarily withdraw his services until the issues surrounding the Argentina tour have been resolved.

Millien stressed that his decision in no way reflects an admission or acceptance of guilt in this matter but, allows for due process to take place.

Tim Kee said “Mr Millien met with me on Friday November 28, when we had a frank and open discussion, during which he voluntarily offered to withdraw his services until the matter has been satisfactorily resolved.”

The TTFA wishes to reaffirm its commitment to due process in the resolution of the matter.

It was also decided that general secretary Sheldon Phillips would no longer lead government relations and team management functions. William Wallace was appointed to take up those duties.

In addition, the TTFA has also appointed former president of the West Indies Players Association Dinanath Ramnarine as a consultant to lead efforts to assist the TTFA with its governance and management reform and to review and restructure its operations.

In the release, Tim Kee offered no reasons for the removal of Millien or the downsizing of Phillips’ portfolio, but instead said, “the TTFA is pleased to have someone of Mr Ramnarine’s caliber as part of its reformation effort. Dinanath is a hard-working individual who brings to the table a wealth of experience in sports administration and governance.”

Ramnarine, who has been a member of the TTFA’s independent review commission, also involved in the mediation of the settlement of outstanding payments to the 2006 World Cup players.

RELATED NEWS

Football $ still missing
By Andre Bagoo (Newsday).

A TOTAL of $2.6 million was spent by the Ministry of Tourism to fund a delegation to Argentina on June 4 for the friendly football match there, but of this amount $400,000 is unaccounted for after it was disbursed to an unauthorised official of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA), Minister of Tourism Gerald Hadeed told Parliament yesterday.

During Parliament Question Time, Hadeed confirmed previous reports on the matter but stopped short of saying whether the theft is under police probe and did not shed light on whether the money had been recouped.

Hadeed listed several officials who were a part of the delegation and said $716,613 in revenue had been made from the trip through the packages offered to the paying public. Therefore, he said, the total outspend was $1.9 million.

Diego Martin Central MP Dr Amery Browne queried whether there is $400,000 unaccounted for with respect to expenditure on the tour.

“Yes, there is,” Hadeed responded. “When the money was paid to Nissi Tours, for the trip what took place was that a person who was working for the TTFA at the time requested $400,000 from Nissi Tours which was not supposed to be done, and according to information I have from the TTFA he had no authority whatsoever to ask for the money. The money was given to him and the TTFA is investigating that at the present time.”

Browne further queried, “With respect to those same public funds, can you indicate whether those matters have been referred to the Police Service and whether there is an investigation occurring at this time.”

Hadeed replied, “I will not be able at present to answer that, but if you do file a question I will get all the information.”

Laventille West MP NiLeung Hypolite asked whether the spending of the $2.6 million contributed to the development of tourism. Hadeed replied, by saying the actual cost was $1.9 million.

“Sport is international and to expose Trinidad and Tobago to a couple of hundred million people with the football certainly is an opportunity that one should seek when it generates that amount of passion,” the Minister said.

Hadeed said the Ministry partnered with the TTFA to support the hosting of the friendly match. The TTFA engaged a consultant to provide travel arrangements. Nissi Tours and Travel Ltd was engaged. The charter flight of June 5 carried 150 persons.

Total expenditure ($2.6 million) broke down into: TTFA (sponsorship of tickets for ground transfers and match ticket) —$300,000; TTFA (sponsorship of administrative fees and overheads) — $200,000; TTFA (national senior team airfares) — $900,000; TTFA (accomodation) — $700,000; FV Holdings (promotion of Trinidad and Tobago in Argentina) — $253,862.50; FV Holdings (advertising in Argentina) — $206,910.88; Cultural Contingent (per diem) — $49,595; Nissi Tours (departure tax) — $12,255; Ministry of Tourism staff (per diem) — $22,059.

The delegation included: Juliana Johan-Boodram, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Tourism; Satie Jamraj-Marimuthu, Director, Research and Planning; Anand Maraj, Monitoring and Evaluation Coordinator; Ria Elie, Head Communications, and Myroon Ramdass, Executive Assistant. The Minister did not attend.

Also on the delegation was Umesh Rampersad, the Tourism Development Corporation (TDC) Chairman; Naidu Powdhar, TDC director; Carol Ann Birchwood-James, TDC director; and Samuel Sankar, sports tourism coordinator.

Post by: Flex on December 07, 2014, 05:46:26 AM
TTFA awaits police report on missing $.4 million.
By Rhondor Dowlat (Guardian).

General Secretary of the T&T Football Association (TTFA) Sheldon Phillips says he is awaiting the results of the findings of a police investigation into fraud at the TTFA. Police are probing how the Sport Ministry’s funds was spent as well as $.4 million which was unaccounted for.

The TTFA is probing how to recover the funds, which were unaccounted for from a June trip to Argentina after a TTFA staff member allegedly asked for the money from Nissi Tours and Travel when he had no authority to do so. That was disclosed by Tourism Minister Gerald Hadeed on Friday. Hadeed was replying to an Opposition question in Parliament.

He said the TTFA official, Darren Millien had allegedly requested the money from the travel agency which had been engaged to arrange for the promotion trip to Argentina for a friendly football match with that country. Hadeed said the expenditure associated with the trip was $2.6 million, with the Tourism Ministry staff’s per-diem allowances costing a total of $22,059. He said the revenue received was $1.9 million.

Phillips said he chose not to comment further on the matter until the police presents their findings. On August 19, 2014, Phillips sent a Memorandum to the TTFA’s President Raymond Tim Kee, which the Sunday Guardian obtained. It brought to Tim Kee’s attention a series of concerns based upon the attached report submitted by Nissi Travel in relation to their coordination of our Argentina tour.

Phillips also included the general secretary Argentina Tour Report that was submitted to the executive committee. The claimed expenditure of $400,000 was never an approved expense. “The TTFA does not have a licencing fee structure in place to justify an expenditure of $400,000. Furthermore, and more troubling is that the claim of the alleged payment was described as a cash expenditure.”

Copies of the alleged receipts of $200,000, a piece as shown on pages 15 and 16 of the Nissi Tours and Travel Report, display two distinctly different signatures and both signatures on the receipt are acutely different from the signature of the individual Nissi Tours claims to have given the $400,000 in cash.

“I would also like to point your attention to page 17 of the Nissi Report, the folio for the Plaza Hotel. There is a considerable discrepancy on the total amount provided on page 17 compared to the expenditure amount as identified on page 2, line 9. In addition, the dates shown on the Plaza Hotel folio reflect a hotel stay from May 28 to June 6. The date of the Argentina was June 1-5.

“Based upon my findings and discussions, it appears Nissi Tours and Travel cannot justify their spend on a large portion of the funds they received from Ministry of Tourism grant via the TTFA. As a result, I recommend the submission of presented documentation to the authorities for their review.”

A letter was sent by Phillips on June 2, 2014, to Cavelle Regis George of Nissi Tours in Marabella, regarding the TTFA’s appropriation of $2.1 million to Nissi Tours. Phillips requested an audited report clearly explaining how Nissi Tours spent the funds sourced from the State as well as the funds realised and recognized from the public sale of the Argentina charter packages.

Part of the letter read: “The TTFA as a third party provider of services using said funds, the need for an accurate accounting of how those  funds are being appropriated is of utmost importance to our organisation.”

On Monday, the TTFA issued a release which stated: “The TTFA wishes to clarify that at an emergency executive committee meeting called by TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee on Sunday, (November 30) the committee agreed to accept Darren Millien’s offer to voluntarily withdraw his services until the issues surrounding the Argentina tour have been resolved.”

Post by: Mose on December 08, 2014, 12:10:24 PM
Is it me or does this not look good for Nissi Tours?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 08, 2014, 01:04:32 PM

Nuh you alone soldya!
Post by: Bakes on December 08, 2014, 01:42:41 PM
Having read this, I invite people to go back and look at how the incident was initially reported in Lasana's article...

TTFA awaits police report on missing $.4 million.
By Rhondor Dowlat (Guardian).

--------

Phillips said he chose not to comment further on the matter until the police presents their findings. On August 19, 2014, Phillips sent a Memorandum to the TTFA’s President Raymond Tim Kee, which the Sunday Guardian obtained. It brought to Tim Kee’s attention a series of concerns based upon the attached report submitted by Nissi Travel in relation to their coordination of our Argentina tour.

Phillips also included the general secretary Argentina Tour Report that was submitted to the executive committee. The claimed expenditure of $400,000 was never an approved expense. “The TTFA does not have a licencing fee structure in place to justify an expenditure of $400,000. Furthermore, and more troubling is that the claim of the alleged payment was described as a cash expenditure.”

Copies of the alleged receipts of $200,000, a piece as shown on pages 15 and 16 of the Nissi Tours and Travel Report, display two distinctly different signatures and both signatures on the receipt are acutely different from the signature of the individual Nissi Tours claims to have given the $400,000 in cash.

“I would also like to point your attention to page 17 of the Nissi Report, the folio for the Plaza Hotel. There is a considerable discrepancy on the total amount provided on page 17 compared to the expenditure amount as identified on page 2, line 9. In addition, the dates shown on the Plaza Hotel folio reflect a hotel stay from May 28 to June 6. The date of the Argentina was June 1-5.

“Based upon my findings and discussions, it appears Nissi Tours and Travel cannot justify their spend on a large portion of the funds they received from Ministry of Tourism grant via the TTFA. As a result, I recommend the submission of presented documentation to the authorities for their review.”

A letter was sent by Phillips on June 2, 2014, to Cavelle Regis George of Nissi Tours in Marabella, regarding the TTFA’s appropriation of $2.1 million to Nissi Tours. Phillips requested an audited report clearly explaining how Nissi Tours spent the funds sourced from the State as well as the funds realised and recognized from the public sale of the Argentina charter packages.

Part of the letter read: “The TTFA as a third party provider of services using said funds, the need for an accurate accounting of how those  funds are being appropriated is of utmost importance to our organisation.”

On Monday, the TTFA issued a release which stated: “The TTFA wishes to clarify that at an emergency executive committee meeting called by TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee on Sunday, (November 30) the committee agreed to accept Darren Millien’s offer to voluntarily withdraw his services until the issues surrounding the Argentina tour have been resolved.”

According to Lasana's article the TTFA was trying to "cover up" the missing money... when in fact from the documents the Guardian looked at, as far back as June the TTFA became suspicious and started looking into it.  Clearly something fishy went down in Argentina which roused their suspicions, prompting Phillips to call Nissi Tours on the mat to account for how they spent the money.  Then all of a sudden they start claiming these two mysterious cash transactions where the money was supposedly passed to Millien in some car park.  Lasana also say his sources sorry, Lennox Watson and Rudi Thomas, claim that Tim Kee keep it secret from the Executive Committee... yet the Guardian reporting that a report was sent to the ExCo on August 19.
Post by: Bakes on December 08, 2014, 01:48:23 PM

This story remind me of ah time my mother send me tuh de shop to buy ah tin ah Trinidad Orange Juice. It was close to Christmas time and back then we used to pelt "Star Light" in the sky fuh Christmas.  I buy de orange juice and ah pack ah Star Light and gone back home.  When she ask mih about de change ah tell she dey raise de price ah de orange juice.  She blaze mih tail  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: maxg on December 08, 2014, 03:38:17 PM

This story remind me of ah time my mother send me tuh de shop to buy ah tin ah Trinidad Orange Juice. It was close to Christmas time and back then we used to pelt "Star Light" in the sky fuh Christmas.  I buy de orange juice and ah pack ah Star Light and gone back home.  When she ask mih about de change ah tell she dey raise de price ah de orange juice.  She blaze mih tail  :rotfl: :rotfl:
boy, I try that one ahready(I went for paradise plum and chilibibi), would tell yuh it doh wuk..bet, yuh mom try it ahready too.. :rotfl: :rotfl:
add: ah tryin to send my kids to the store for years, now they to big...cycle bruk down
Post by: Bakes on December 08, 2014, 04:25:29 PM
boy, I try that one ahready(I went for paradise plum and chilibibi), would tell yuh it doh wuk..bet, yuh mom try it ahready too.. :rotfl: :rotfl:
add: ah tryin to send my kids to the store for years, now they to big...cycle bruk down

maxg, if ah did think about it ah woulda tell she ah fella pull up in ah Cressida and tell mih throw de change in de backseat (look he gimmih ah receipt mammy) ;D
Post by: maxg on December 08, 2014, 05:18:49 PM

maxg, if ah did think about it ah woulda tell she ah fella pull up in ah Cressida and tell mih throw de change in de backseat (look he gimmih ah receipt mammy) ;D
Cutass still book..that's why ah worried for poor Tiba..ppl say we vex with he,and he's the poor victim but how yuh go deposit 200K in a backseat.. Bank does make yuh jump thru hoop to take out over $2 K of your own money, u passing in backseat in carpark.. he lucky he didn't have to report that to my grandmother, big as he is, would be cuttail for he
Post by: Bakes on December 08, 2014, 07:36:21 PM
Cutass still book..that's why ah worried for poor Tiba..ppl say we vex with he,and he's the poor victim but how yuh go deposit 200K in a backseat.. Bank does make yuh jump thru hoop to take out over $2 K of your own money, u passing in backseat in carpark.. he lucky he didn't have to report that to my grandmother, big as he is, would be cuttail for he

Right!?  It really not looking good for him either way.
Post by: Tenorsaw on December 09, 2014, 11:45:25 AM
This smelling fishy...all dem concocted receipts pointing to an overbilling because they know it was government funds.  Where Lasana?  He losing all objectivity, as a supposed journalist.  He is no longer objective in his reporting, and clearly has a gripe.
Post by: Deeks on December 09, 2014, 11:52:13 AM
I find this investigation taking too long. In TT, Commission of Inquiry, Fact Finding Mission, Police Investigation = No conclusions, plenty paperwork, culprit(s) get away.
Post by: Thomo on December 09, 2014, 01:39:22 PM
I lost respect for Lasana when he claimed that the price of the tickets for the Women's WCQ was exorbiant. He doesn't trust anyone in the high seat after the Warner years which is understandable but it's as if until he gets someone he has chosen, noone is good enough! Don't get me wrong, I've got Tim Kee and Phillips under scrutiny  and don't like some of their moves but Lasana clearly has an axe to grind and lost objectivity. He's clearly touting some past nationals for the TTFA hierarchy and I wonder if/when they do get into power he'll be so critically biased.
Anyway bring on the new constitution; and democratic free and fair elections. 
Post by: Spursy on December 10, 2014, 04:32:58 PM
"Police Investigates "  :rotfl:
Post by: Tiresais on December 28, 2014, 07:26:30 PM
So how's that investigation going?
Post by: weary1969 on December 28, 2014, 10:46:59 PM
So how's that investigation going?

Like all investigations no where.
Post by: Tenorsaw on December 29, 2014, 04:32:25 PM
Anyone surprised is Trinidad:  Millions spent to investigate the collapse of CF Financial and on a coup that happened in 1991, and a corrupt Life Sport program.  Anyone arrested and charged?  Nope.  This will fade away like a bad fart.
Post by: maxg on December 29, 2014, 04:52:10 PM
Anyone surprised is Trinidad:  Millions spent to investigate the collapse of CF Financial and on a coup that happened in 1991, and a corrupt Life Sport program.  Anyone arrested and charged?  Nope.  This will fade away like a bad fart.
beg to disagree, we will pay a bunch ah millions, to a fart disintegration crew, cause they using the latest technology, to break it apart and spread it around.
Post by: Bakes on December 29, 2014, 06:35:53 PM

Possibly nothing has come of it, but there have been developments behind the scenes... including the commissioning of a handwriting expert by the TTFA, to examine the three signatures in controversy.  The report was forwarded to the police, so it's really up to them now.
Post by: maxg on September 11, 2015, 05:30:57 PM
still expecting a breakthrough soon...no really... after the next political Olympics maybe
Post by: Sam on September 14, 2015, 04:06:04 AM
Atiba Charles and Darren Mullien should be in jail by now.

But like Sancho say, nothing will come out of it because Tim Kee weak.

Post by: Bakes on September 14, 2015, 09:12:14 AM
Atiba Charles and Darren Mullien should be in jail by now.

But like Sancho say, nothing will come out of it because Tim Kee weak.

What yuh want Tim Kee to do about it... Tim Kee is de police?
Post by: Sam on September 14, 2015, 09:54:47 AM
He is de mayor, he cant get a police report in over 9 months?

If Kamla did pregnant she woulda make baby by now.

Post by: Bakes on September 14, 2015, 10:09:19 AM
He is de mayor, he cant get a police report in over 9 months?

If Kamla did pregnant she woulda make baby by now.

Everything was turned over to the police since last year, including handwriting expert reports, not sure what else the TTFA could do.
Post by: maxg on August 16, 2016, 08:06:31 AM
The report in the mail ?
Post by: asylumseeker on August 16, 2016, 08:13:53 AM
still expecting a breakthrough soon...no really... after the next political Olympics maybe

:)

Well, you might have to settle for the end of the normal Olympics.

Post by: maxg on August 16, 2016, 08:18:29 AM

2020 ?
Post by: asylumseeker on August 16, 2016, 08:24:52 AM

2020 ?

No. The END of Olympism. Period.
Post by: kounty on August 16, 2016, 12:08:30 PM
like we have to wait for the sculptors to finish the statue of limitations
Post by: weary1969 on August 16, 2016, 01:23:25 PM

:rotfl: all yuh fellas iz d best
Post by: palos on August 16, 2016, 01:45:52 PM

;D ;D