Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on February 13, 2015, 02:43:09 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (27-Mar-2015)
Post by: Flex on February 13, 2015, 02:43:09 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama game at the Ato Boldon Stadium on the 27th of March 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Radio Coverage
http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/

Online Streams.

http://tvmax-9.com/envivo/

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre).

Defenders

Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Jamal Jack (Central FC), Akeen Benjamin (Central FC) Shannon Gomez (W Connection), Uriah Bentick (Central FC), Dwane James (North East Stars), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Aikim Andrews (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (W Connection), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Central FC), Akeem Garcia (W Connection), Johan Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

Jaime Penedo  - LA Galaxy (USA)
Luis Mejía - Fénix (URUGUAY)

Defenders

Harold Cummings - Independiente Santa Fe (COLOMBIA)
Éric Davis - Sporting SM (PANAMA)
Chin Hormechea - Deportivo Árabe Unido (PANAMA)
Luis Henríquez - Lech Poznan (POLAND)
Adolfo Machado -  Deportivo Saprissa (COSTA RICA)
Román Torres - Millonarios (COLOMBIA)

Midfielders

Aníbal Godoy - Honved (HUNGARY)
Ricardo Buitrago - CD Plaza Amador (PANAMA)
Alberto Quintero - Lobos BUAP (MEXICO)
Armando Cooper - St Pauli (GERMANY)
Rolando Escobar - Dep. Anzoátegui (VENEZUELA)
Gabriel Gómez - CS Herediano (COSTA RICA)
Miguel Camargo - CD Águila (EL SALVADOR)

Forwards

Roberto Nurse - Dorados (MEXICO)
Luis Tejada  - Juan Aurich (PERU)
Blas Pérez - FC Dallas (USA)
Jorman Aguilar - Club Atlético Independiente (PANAMA)
Rolando Blackburn - CSD Comunicaciones (GUATEMALA)

Coach - Hernan Dario Gomez.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (27-Mar-2015)
Post by: Flex on February 13, 2015, 02:44:21 AM
Soca Warriors to play Panama in friendly.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Men’s Team will square off with Panama in a Friendly International at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port-of-Spain on March 27.

This game was confirmed on Tuesday following discussions between both governing bodies. The fixture will be the first international warmup for the Soca Warriors for 2015 as preparations continue for the 2015 Concacaf Gold Cup in July and the start of this country’s 2018 Concacaf World Cup qualifying campaign in November.

Panama, beaten finalists at the 2013 Concacaf F Gold Cup, narrowly missed out on qualifying for the 2014 World Cup Finals and are coming off a 2-0 loss to the United States last week.

TT head coach Stephen Hart stated that he sees the upcoming friendly as timely and one that fits into his programme leading up to the two major competitions later in the year.

“We are extremely grateful for this game. It is an opportunity to play a Concacaf team that I consider one of the top five in the region.

“They have invested wisely in their football and let’s not forget they were finalists at the Gold Cup in 2013, losing narrowly to the host nation USA,” Hart said yesterday.

Hart said this would be the first phase of his team’s preparation for the Concacaf Gold Cup and he expects to have his team in camp as the TT Pro League concludes on March 20.

“March is the only official FIFA date until June so Panama will be the first phase of preparations for the Gold Cup. Finally I can use the game to evaluate local-based players, who through their performances, deserve the opportunity to display their ability in an international setting and fight for selection,” Hart said.

TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee also sees the match as one that will aid this country’s preparations for the Gold Cup and World Cup qualifiers.

“I am very pleased that we’ve been able to seal this international friendly. Panama is now one of the top teams in the region and also a strong contender for the Russia World Cup qualification.

“This game will be a good test for us and I’m quite certain our team will benefit from the exercise and that coach Hart and his men will ensure they put their best effort into it,” Tim Kee said.

He also pointed out that the March 27 encounter will be among many of a busy schedule for all national teams. Six national teams will be in action including the Men’s Under 17 (Concacaf qualifiers), Under 20 Men’s (Pan American Games), Women’s Team (Pan American Games), Women’s Under 17 (Concacaf Championship) and National Beach Soccer Team (Concacaf qualifiers).

“2015 is an extremely hectic year for us and one that will see six or more of our national teams engaging in international activities.

“We intend to make every effort to ensure our programmes are on stream and that our teams receive the necessary support as they prepare for these competitions,” Tim Kee added.

Post by: weary1969 on February 13, 2015, 08:53:57 AM
I really thought our next game would have been at the GC.
Post by: Banter Banton on February 13, 2015, 10:24:30 AM
Great stuff... I only hope we attach a 2nd friendly as the international window allows 2 (Friday vs Panama, Tuesday vs ? )

It is imperative we use the window to it's fullest. A suggestion could be a Caribbean team and have the local based players play that friendly. Hart has suggested they will go into Camp from the 20th March. Would be a great opportunity to see local talent such as Sean De Silva etc play an international fixture on the Tuesday to gauge their readiness for this level.
Post by: Mose on February 13, 2015, 11:38:35 AM
I really thought our next game would have been at the GC.

Still early days yet.
Post by: Mose on February 13, 2015, 11:42:33 AM
Great stuff... I only hope we attach a 2nd friendly as the international window allows 2 (Friday vs Panama, Tuesday vs ? )

It is imperative we use the window to it's fullest. A suggestion could be a Caribbean team and have the local based players play that friendly. Hart has suggested they will go into Camp from the 20th March. Would be a great opportunity to see local talent such as Sean De Silva etc play an international fixture on the Tuesday to gauge their readiness for this level.

IIRC Hart has previously said that he would prefer to play only 1 game (on the 2nd date in the window) in such situations. It then affords him more time to work with the team, especially the local talent.
Post by: dreamer on February 13, 2015, 12:53:19 PM
Finally, one of our teams gets an international.
Marketing people  please do your job and get the crowds out to fill the stadium.
Post by: King Deese on February 14, 2015, 08:36:04 PM
According to Hart, "The Panamanians have invested wisely".
According to me "The Trinidadians have not"
Sunil Gulati have reported that the USMNT's April friendly vs Mexico in San Antonio has sold out.
Trinidad and Tobago' s friendly against the West Indies Cricket team has not.
Interestingly enough atfer meeting with the ttfa and undoubtedly the pre league president, the Minister of Sport said sporting organizations in TNT was not going to get any funding without a solid business plan.......ummh.  Interesting.

Yo, Tin Key, what's the plan, partner? Right, I forgot, you don't have one.
Post by: maxg on February 15, 2015, 12:20:00 PM
Sunil Gulati have reported that the USMNT's April friendly vs Mexico in San Antonio has sold out.
Interestingly enough atfer meeting with the ttfa and undoubtedly the pre league president, the Minister of Sport said sporting organizations in TNT was not going to get any funding without a solid business plan.......ummh.  Interesting.

so what is your contribution ? you writing up one, or going and get one done for TT ?   oh...I forgetting too, that's not your job. your job is to jam dem  ;D
Post by: King Deese on February 15, 2015, 03:32:53 PM

so what is your contribution ? you writing up one, or going and get one done for TT ?   oh...I forgetting too, that's not your job. your job is to jam dem  ;D
Bossman, who is your dentist? Don't wanna know him.
Post by: coache on February 16, 2015, 12:01:31 AM
Anytime somebody come and talk some sense and point out what's wrong with the system these watch dogs on this site come on the offensive against the individual.

These few fanatics who post daily only want to talk RUBBISH everyday...they either refuse or are too damn STUPID to see what's wrong or are put here by the TTFA as watch dogs to ensure the status quo is maintained.

When events unfold i.e failure of a team to accomplish a goal... then and only then they will react....always reactive...never proactive

King Deese identified a problem...instead of fightin dong King Deese who didn't attack anybody on this site...the response was a personal put down of Mr Deese..

Allyuh rel nasty on dis site...this site is not here for the betterment of football in TT ...it's solely to preserve the status quo..

Keep dictators in charge..keep coaches who sexually abuse young boys in business...allow mediocre standards to continue..exploit kids...curry favor in exchange for money...one day there would be.. like Jack said...a tsunami to come..
Post by: FireBrand on February 16, 2015, 08:16:57 AM
Anytime somebody come and talk some sense and point out what's wrong with the system these watch dogs on this site come on the offensive against the individual.

These few fanatics who post daily only want to talk RUBBISH everyday...they either refuse or are too damn STUPID to see what's wrong or are put here by the TTFA as watch dogs to ensure the status quo is maintained.

When events unfold i.e failure of a team to accomplish a goal... then and only then they will react....always reactive...never proactive

King Deese identified a problem...instead of fightin dong King Deese who didn't attack anybody on this site...the response was a personal put down of Mr Deese..

Allyuh rel nasty on dis site...this site is not here for the betterment of football in TT ...it's solely to preserve the status quo..

Keep dictators in charge..keep coaches who sexually abuse young boys in business...allow mediocre standards to continue..exploit kids...curry favor in exchange for money...one day there would be.. like Jack said...a tsunami to come..
There is a simple solution to your problem fella... If yuh doh like de site, the people on the site nasty and the site not here for the betterment of T&T football, then don't visit or post on de site.
Post by: Flex on February 17, 2015, 06:14:37 AM
Warriors secure Panama friendly; Hart looks to Pro League players.
By Lasana Liburd (wired868).

Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart has vowed to select a squad of mainly home-based players for an international friendly against rising CONCACAF force, Panama, in Port of Spain next month.

Panama will face the “Soca Warriors” on Friday March 27 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Trinidad and Tobago’s only scheduled fixture at present before the July 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

“March is the only official FIFA date until June so Panama will be the first phase of preparations for the Gold Cup,” Hart told the TTFA Media. “Finally I can use the game to evaluate local based players whom, through their performances, deserve the opportunity to display their ability in an international setting and fight for selection.”

Hart, who steered the Warriors to the 2013 Gold Cup quarterfinals and a 2014 Caribbean Cup runners-up spot, has used 38 players since he took over the reins two years ago. However, that figure is reduced considerably when retirements and injuries are factored in along with the tragic death of former Defence Force winger Kevon Carter.

In Hart’s 18 international games, only 19 players have made five appearances or more and just three from that list—Central FC goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams, midfielder Ataulla Guerra and striker Willis Plaza—play on home soil.

The matter could be complicated further by the fact that several of Trinidad and Tobago’s exports play in leagues that are still active in July like Hughtun Hector and Daneil Cyrus (Vietnam) and Carlyle Mitchell (Republic of Korea).

Hart will try to offset potential issues in terms of player availability by widening his pool. And it is expected to lead to international recalls for Central attackers Rundell Winchester and Plaza while the likes of DIRECTV W Connection central defender Mekeil Williams, Point Fortin Civic attacker Marcus Joseph, North East Stars defender Dwayne James and Central full backs Kaydion Gabriel and Uriah Bentick and midfielder Sean De Silva will be among the players who would hope to stake their claim.

National Under-20 players Shannon Gomez, Aikim Andrews, Martieon Watson and Akeem Garcia, who all represent W Connection, might also get a look in along with national youth teammates Neveal Hackshaw and Jesus Perez (both North East Stars) and Kadeem Corbin (St Ann’s Rangers).

Evergreen 39-year-old Central utility player Marvin Oliver might tempt Hart too with his consistent performances at sweeper or central midfield although he would not be considered a long term prospect.

Regardless of which players are selected, an international clash with Panama will be a stern test.

“We are extremely grateful for this game,” said Hart. “It is an opportunity to play a CONCACAF team that I consider one of the top 5 in the region. They have invested wisely in their football and let’s not forget they were finalists at the Gold Cup in 2013, losing narrowly to the host nation USA.”

Panama have never qualified for a senior FIFA but the Central American outfit have become a regular participant at FIFA’s junior World Cups while they finished runner-up at the 2013 and 2005 Gold Cup tournaments.

At present, Panama are ranked 61st in the world by FIFA and third in CONCACAF while the Warriors are one place behind at 62nd and fourth respectively.

Hart was unavailable for comment on his team’s preparations leading up to the 2018 World Cup qualifiers, which kick off in November for the Warriors.

The upcoming FIFA international match window is eight days long and most teams, including Panama, will play twice. Thus far, the Warriors’ pre-Gold Cup schedule entails the solitary friendly against Panama and a camp that should start on March 20 at the conclusion of the local Pro League.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA), which is plagued by financial issues and, arguably, mismanagement, will have seven national teams in action this year as the Men’s Under-17, Women’s Under-17 and National Beach Soccer Teams all due for CONCACAF tournaments while the Senior Women’s and Men’s Under-20 Teams have Pan American competition and the Men’s Under-23 and Senior Women’s Teams also face 2016 Olympic Games qualifiers. The Men’s National Under-20 team was eliminated at the CONCACAF stage last month.

Several of the national outfits that face action later this year do not yet have technical staffs in place. However, TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee said the football body will “make every effort” to prepare its teams.

“2015 is an extremely hectic year for us and one that will see six or more of our national teams engaging in international activities,” Tim Kee told the TTFA Media. “We intend to make every effort to ensure our programs are on stream and that our teams receive the necessary support as they prepare for these competitions.”

The Trinidad and Tobago National Under-17 Team will be next in action as they face CONCACAF action in Honduras from February 27 in their qualifying campaign for the Chile 2015 Under-17 World Cup. The junior Warriors have not played a single international game outside their scheduled Caribbean Football Union (CFU) qualifiers.

Hart’s senior Warriors at least have a date with Panama on the immediate horizon. The TTFA will provide further details on kick off time and ticket sales on that senior international friendly “in due course.”

It should create an additional buzz to the Pro League competition, which is on Carnival break at present.

Hart’s Soldiers

Players who have made five appearances or more under present coach:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC); Justin Hoyte (Millwall—England), Daneil Cyrus (Hanoi T&T—Vietnam), Yohance Marshall (Juventud Independiente—El Salvador), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Køge—Denmark), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen—Belgium), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E-Land FC—Korea Rep), Aubrey David (FC Shakhter Karagandy—Kazakhstan), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire—US), Andre Boucaud (Notts County—England), Kevan George (Columbus Crew—US), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk—Belgium), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava—Slovakia), Kevin Molino (Orlando City—US), Ataulla Guerra (Central FC), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes—US), Hughtun Hector (Hanoi T&T—Vietnam); Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City—Wales) and Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Hart’s remaining capped Pro League players:

Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic); Leston Paul (Central FC), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Alvin Jones (W Connection), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic) and Rundell Winchester (Central FC).

Post by: Flex on February 19, 2015, 06:39:56 AM
Hart gears up for Panama.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

T&T senior head coach Stephen Hart will be keeping an eye out on the players appearing in the T&T Pro League as he finalises his squad for the March 27 friendly international against Panama at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

Hart, who led T&T to the runners-up spot at the 2014 Caribbean Cup Finals, says he will be looking to give some of the home-based players an opportunity to take the field against the Central Americans.

“It is important to play as regularly now as it allows. And the opportunity to play a team like Panama is good for us. They are one of the bigger up and coming teams in Concacaf for me. Panama have invested in the entire football structure in Panama. They have been playing consistently and they are the nation to watch,” he said.

On the home-based players who have been knocking on the door of the national team, Hart said: “They have players who have been there on the national team and some players I will like to have a look at. It’s no secret that I have been wanting a local camp for some time now and an international game and I think this is an ideal situation to look at as many local based players as possible, give them an opportunity to prove themselves and to see what kind of player pool I can build as we move into the next Fifa dates in June and then the Gold Cup.”

Hart said there was some potential coming out of the Under-20 team in Jamaica last month.

“We are going through a difficult period in local football. That team is a special generation but they did not have enough experience which meant they went into the tournament to in a way gain experience. It just goes to show how talented they were because almost every game went down to the wire with them. The little bit of game management and how to shut down a game was missing. But there was some good performances and I will definitely keep an eye on them,” he said.

Post by: Flex on February 19, 2015, 08:47:31 AM

There is a simple solution to your problem fella... If yuh doh like de site, the people on the site nasty and the site not here for the betterment of T&T football, then don't visit or post on de site.

:applause:

Post by: elan on February 19, 2015, 12:07:09 PM
I see Canada playing Guatemala on the 27th in Florida and Puerto Rico on the 30th in PR.
Post by: Flex on February 26, 2015, 02:51:15 AM
Jan Michael eager for Panama test.

Goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams sees the upcoming friendly international against Panama as the ideal test for the “Soca Warriors” as they step up their build-up for the upcoming Concacaf Gold Cup which kicks off in July.

Speaking two days ago, the Central FC custodian recognised Panama as one of the new powerhouses in Concacaf.

“It’s going to be a very good test for us especially if some of the home-based professionals are in the squad for this match. Panama are one of the most progressive teams in the region now and it would be a great match up for us. We’ll be at home and I expect it to be a great contest,” Williams said.

“This year is a crucial one for us because obviously the Gold Cup is coming up and the World Cup qualifiers for Russia begin for us in November. We haven’t really gotten over the disappointment of losing in the final of the Caribbean Cup in November and a lot of the boys are very eager to get back out there and continue to push on with the national team.”

He commented also on the appointment of Central FC founder Brent Sancho as Minister of Sport and the club’s race for the T&T Pro League title.

“It’s great to see him (Sancho) as Minister of Sport. I believe he’s in a position to make things happen and he will do just that. But it’s also a little bitter sweet for us because it means he’s no longer present in the club and we may be missing the important role he plays at the club. But we’ll keep on giving everything we have and try to bring home the title for him and the supporters of the club.”

Title: Panama Squad
Post by: Tallman on March 11, 2015, 05:28:14 AM
Goalkeepers
Jaime Penedo  - LA Galaxy (USA)
Luis Mejía - Fénix (URUGUAY)

Defenders
Harold Cummings - Independiente Santa Fe (COLOMBIA)
Éric Davis - Sporting SM (PANAMA)
Chin Hormechea - Deportivo Árabe Unido (PANAMA)
Luis Henríquez - Lech Poznan (POLAND)
Adolfo Machado -  Deportivo Saprissa (COSTA RICA)
Román Torres - Millonarios (COLOMBIA)

Midfielders
Aníbal Godoy - Honved (HUNGARY)
Ricardo Buitrago - CD Plaza Amador (PANAMA)
Alberto Quintero - Lobos BUAP (MEXICO)
Armando Cooper - St Pauli (GERMANY)
Rolando Escobar - Dep. Anzoátegui (VENEZUELA)
Gabriel Gómez - CS Herediano (COSTA RICA)
Miguel Camargo - CD Águila (EL SALVADOR)

Forwards
Roberto Nurse - Dorados (MEXICO)
Luis Tejada  - Juan Aurich (PERU)
Blas Pérez - FC Dallas (USA)
Jorman Aguilar - Club Atlético Independiente (PANAMA)
Rolando Blackburn - CSD Comunicaciones (GUATEMALA)

http://www.fepafut.com/noticias_detail.asp?id=4177
Post by: asylumseeker on March 11, 2015, 06:27:42 AM
Tejada, the forward, faced a glaring case of racist abuse a few days ago. In response, he walked off the pitch. Was carded. Referee should have handled the proceedings differently. A lot of work to be done across the planet.
Post by: oconnorg on March 11, 2015, 12:23:24 PM
all this bacchanal I am missing
Post by: elan on March 11, 2015, 12:57:24 PM
Tejada, the forward, faced a glaring case of racist abuse a few days ago. In response, he walked off the pitch. Was carded. Referee should have handled the proceedings differently. A lot of work to be done across the planet.

https://www.youtube.com/v/6CbRerMELsk
Post by: asylumseeker on March 11, 2015, 01:40:29 PM
I do not agree with players leaving the field ...
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2015, 07:15:47 PM
VENUE CHANGE: As a result of a scheduling conflict with the Falcon Games which was originally to be held at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, as well as the Rally Trinidad being held on the same day, the venue has been changed to the Ato Boldon Stadium.
Post by: royal on March 14, 2015, 09:25:00 PM
we never really prepared for nothing. even in naming a squad we late.
Post by: Tallman on March 15, 2015, 07:57:16 AM
TICKET COST: $100 (Grounds or Stands)
TICKET OUTLETS: Fan Club (Movietowne, Trincity Mall, Gulf City Mall), All Out Restaurant (QP Oval), Heritage Sports Tobago, Ramsingh's Sportsworld, Couva. Kenny's Sports Shops, Econo Supermart.
Post by: Flex on March 15, 2015, 06:32:39 PM
Skipper Jones says ‘Warriors’ aiming for strong Gold Cup showing
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

(Port of Spain, Trinidad) With  National Senior team head coach Stephen Hart expected to announce his final squad today (Monday) for the March 27th Friendly International against Panama in Couva, the focus is already being placed on this country’s readiness for the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

Hart has hinted that his team to face Panama will be made up largely of home-based professionals with a few overseas pros in the mix.  This is all in an effort to expand the national pool as the team prepares for the  2018 World Cup qualifiers and the Gold Cup campaign.

Team captain Kenwyne Jones gave his reactions to T&T’s Gold Cup grouping, saying T&T would be pressing for one of the two spots up for grabs for the quarter finals.

“We are happy to be in the Gold Cup again, We have got a decent Group draw and we’ve played these teams before. We’ve been up against them in recent times and we know what they can give, moreso for us having the experience  from the squad we had at the last Gold Cup, it should auger well for us. . We may have a few new players but I think our preparations would be good and we will be able to give a good showing at the Gold Cup,” Jones said.

He wants to see T&T aim for a spot in the semi-finals, going a step further than the quarter finals in 2013 where T&T lost 1-0 to Mexico, after defeating  Honduras 2-0 in its final group match to advance to the knockout phase.

“I think we will be looking to do better than we did last time. Since that last Gold Cup we’ve been through quite a few growing experiences like the games against Argentina, Iran and the Caribbean Cup. I think the team now has grown stronger. We will be at least looking to get into the quarter finals again and try to get to the semi finals. We have a good bunch and I know this is what the team will aspire towards,” added the Cardiff City forward.

Jones believes T&T’s preparations and  appearance at the 2015 Gold Cup will play a significant part in the team’s readiness for the Russia 2018 World Cup qualifiers which commences in November at the semi-final stage for the “Soca Warriors.

“From the time Mr Hart took over the team, we have been building and growing since then with focus on the World Cup campaign. Every game we have played since then counts as experience, no matter who the opponent is. These games coming up will be another step in preparation for us for the World Cup qualifiers because it’s against similar teams we will play in the qualifiers also.

“It’s a long way through the qualifiers and you need a decent group of players, fit and in form, for the qualifiers. It’s also the first time a lot of the players will be playing in World Cup qualifying and every bit of preparation will serve them well,” Jones concluded.

In related news, tickets for the March 27th friendly versus Panama at  the Ato Boldon Stadium have been priced at $100. These tickets will be available at Fan Club Movietowne (POS, Trincity Mall, Gulf City Mall), All Out Restaurant (QP Oval), Heritage Sports Tobago, Ramsingh's Sportsworld, Couva, Econo Supermart and Kenny's Sports Shops.

Post by: weary1969 on March 16, 2015, 11:51:54 AM
all this bacchanal I am missing

:beermug: so visit now and then
Post by: weary1969 on March 16, 2015, 11:52:36 AM
VENUE CHANGE: As a result of a scheduling conflict with the Falcon Games which was originally to be held at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, as well as the Rally Trinidad being held on the same day, the venue has been changed to the Ato Boldon Stadium.

In meh back yard and not available to go steups.
Post by: Tallman on March 16, 2015, 01:53:25 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/10603782_10153189533289314_2950806721239125893_n.jpg?oh=b5e3061900389acf334203ac12e0abe6&oe=55B25556&__gda__=1434670899_b175896dacbec938e36ee0bb2a47a0c9)
Post by: elan on March 16, 2015, 04:24:16 PM
Who made that flyer?
Post by: Banter Banton on March 16, 2015, 08:09:18 PM
Skipper Jones says ‘Warriors’ aiming for strong Gold Cup showing
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

(Port of Spain, Trinidad) With  National Senior team head coach Stephen Hart expected to announce his final squad today (Monday) for the March 27th Friendly International against Panama in Couva, the focus is already being placed on this country’s readiness for the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

yea so where the squad list Mr press officer?
Post by: Tallman on March 17, 2015, 01:15:09 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/lLfzZMLxWQg
Post by: trini_stallion on March 17, 2015, 04:04:06 PM
Nice lil video!  Good vibes
Post by: Spursy on March 17, 2015, 04:08:09 PM
Sticky  ;D Excited to see my team in action !!!
Post by: weary1969 on March 18, 2015, 09:11:40 AM

In meh back yard and not available to go steups.

Scheduling clearing up. Let's do this
Post by: royal on March 18, 2015, 12:56:12 PM
less than 10 days before de game and de public dunno de team. Panama name their squad already.
Post by: Sando on March 18, 2015, 04:53:00 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/lLfzZMLxWQg

Nice job with the video Shaun.

Thank you.

Post by: madness on March 19, 2015, 06:45:12 AM
very good promo. but can you get machel or olatunji to help with the promotions or even have dwight yorke say something. to help spark up the game... we need the fans to believe.
Post by: madness on March 19, 2015, 06:50:58 AM
also we try to layout our promo to stimulate this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjPmC2hf5zI. but opposite approach like when the lady warriors lost there chance to the woman world cup. our men need to prove something...
Post by: Star Child on March 19, 2015, 09:18:30 AM
Shaun, we appreciate your work on the videos.

Would like to see some new ones though.

But keep up the good work.

Well done by the TTFA to get this game, hope all goes well.

Post by: Fyzo10 on March 19, 2015, 07:46:59 PM
What channel would it be showing on?
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2015, 08:42:40 AM
National Senior Team Head Coach Stephen Hart talks about his selection for the upcoming friendly with Panama, and the upcoming Gold Cup and 2018 World Cup Qualifying campaign.

https://www.youtube.com/v/ow6VrmsWQzk
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 22, 2015, 10:56:48 AM
National Senior Team Head Coach Stephen Hart talks about his selection for the upcoming friendly with Panama, and the upcoming Gold Cup and 2018 World Cup Qualifying campaign.

https://www.youtube.com/v/ow6VrmsWQzk

So hart has contacted  eligible players  .... we have a bad reputation on  professionalism so its difficult to get them on board he said .. nice points /....
Post by: maxg on March 22, 2015, 12:13:06 PM
Like the interview Mr Fuentes, but one correction, from my experiences in TT Trinidad & Tobago wasn't listening. They were most likely listening to Dr Ross, Sugar Daddy on Vibe or some other Vibes it up station...cause in TT the vibes is most important  :devil:
not sure how to get these messages across.
Post by: Flex on March 22, 2015, 12:50:06 PM
Good job by both Shaun and Hart.

Post by: Fyzo10 on March 22, 2015, 02:58:24 PM
Yo where do I find out what channel and time this game is showing?
Post by: Spursy on March 23, 2015, 09:09:50 AM
‘Warriors’ prepare for Panama
Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s football team will step up the pace of their preparations from today as they gear towards Friday’s friendly international against Panama at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva. Head coach Stephen Hart welcomed his players to a live-in training camp over the weekend and will conduct a training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium today from 6 p.m.
There will be double sessions tomorrow and Wednesday in preparation for Friday’s match which will be T&T’s first international outing for 2015. Among Hart’s new call ups is national under 20 captain Shannon Gomez. The W Connection wingback is one of several players who will be hoping to make their senior international debut against the Central Americans.
“My intention right now is to get into the team for the game on Friday. I can’t say if I will be in coach Hart’s starting team but I’ll be definitely hoping to at least come off the bench,” Gomez told TTFA Media. “Just thinking about earning my first cap for the country is astounding news to me and for my football career. When I got the call that I was invited to join the senior team, it was exhilarating news for me. I’ve been working hard all the while knowing one day this opportunity for me to represent my country at the highest level would come,” he added.
Gomez has lined up against Panama at the under 20 and under 17 World Cup qualifying level and expects them to a be stern test on Friday. “Their football is on the rise and I experienced this directly as we’ve played them at the U-17 and U-20 level. I think they will be a very strong test for us on Friday and the team needs to be ready for this challenge. We want to give a solid showing in front of the home fans. This will be a perfect warm up for us for the Gold Cup and every player will be looking to do well in training and in Friday’s game with the hope of securing a spot in the Gold Cup squad,” Gomez stated.
Hart is also anticipating the week ahead, saying, “It’s going to be a really good week for us because we get to see how some of the players adapt to the rigours of preparing for an international game such as this and also against an opponent like Panama. This is important for us because players need to be accustomed to this especially going into a Gold Cup and a World Cup campaign which also involves playing on the road and travelling between countries for matches.”
Panama have emerged as one of the leading teams in the CONCACAF region in recent times. They finished runner-up in the 2005 Gold Cup and 2013 Gold Cup. And they made it to the fourth round for the 2006 World Cup CONCACAF qualifications.
Panama’s head coach Hernan Dario Gomez has selected a full strength team for the encounter. Among the players called up include German-based midfielder Armando Cooper of FC St Pauli, veteran forward Luis Tejada of Peruvian club Juan Aurich, who is the team’s leading goalscorer with 37 goals in 79 matches.
Also included in the squad are Colombian-based defender Harold Cummings, FC Dallas forward Blas Perez, LA Galaxy goalkeeper Jaime Penedo and another experienced defender Luis Henriquez of Polish club Lech Poznan. The Panama team comprised players based in Germany, Poland, Hungary, Mexico, USA, Peru, Uruguay, Colombia, Venezuela, Guatemala, Costa Rica and Panama.
Link: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Warriors-prepare-for-Panama-297198501.html
Post by: Tallman on March 24, 2015, 06:53:35 PM
Soca Warriors train ahead of Friday’s International Friendly vs Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/HXBk73VMauA

Kevin Molino looks ahead to Panama clash

https://www.youtube.com/v/_EhTnzVde4c
Post by: che on March 24, 2015, 07:29:40 PM
Can't get use to a T&T team wearing green  ;D
Post by: Banter Banton on March 24, 2015, 07:32:29 PM
Who the f**k decide to bring a Green training kit ?
Post by: de_redman on March 24, 2015, 08:48:26 PM
We are not the Guyana jaguars, Jamaica reggae boyz or San Juan Jabloteh!!! >:(
Get rid of that green sh!t one time! Doh even experiment in training!!! :pissedoff:
RED TILL AH DEAD!!!
Post by: Banter Banton on March 24, 2015, 09:05:17 PM
That is honestly frustrating... What the f**k I really seeing here boy
Post by: elan on March 24, 2015, 10:12:47 PM
So the TTFA find their video camera and locate their media personnel. Not a peep about the U17, but money to make now so video ad interview galore.

Imagine how it feel to rep your country in anonymity especially for this socially conscious generation.

Say what, ppl happy game on.
Post by: Spursy on March 25, 2015, 01:15:02 PM
Garcia added to T&T squad
Trinidad Express Online Reports

Trinidad and Tobago Under-20 footballer Akeem Garcia got a late call-up to the senior national team ahead of their clash against Panama in a friendly at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Friday. Garcia along with ten other players will be aiming for their first senior appearance.
Garcia’s call-up came because Rundell Winchester will not be flying in to join the team having been asked by the Portland Timbers to remain there on the weekend as he seeks to
obtain a contract.
Meanwhile, Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino wants to see this country’s senior footballers step-up on Friday. Molino trained with his teammates, several of them for the first time, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium as head coach Stephen Hart oversaw a lively session as the players pushed themselves, as they pressed for selection in the final 11 in the upcoming encounter.
Molino said the mood in the camp and training sessions has been upbeat but he knows that the newcomers will have some nerves to overcome as he recalled his early days with the senior team.
“It’s always good for new players to come in. you can always learn from a younger player or a senior player. You can encourage the younger ones and encourage them for the future. And I’ll do whatever I can do to guide them on the right path along with the other senior players and the coaches.
“I’ve always said it’s very important to get a cap early in your career so that when you go into international competition or games you will not be shell-shocked. You want to get games under your belt as soon as possible. I was lucky to get early caps under Russell Latapy at age 18 and it helped me along with my career now.  I just hope the guys can live up to the challenge and expectations and listen to what the coach has to tell them and I think everything will be okay,” he added.
T&T face Guatemala in its opening Gold Cup fixture on July 9 and Mexico a few days later and Molino sees Panama as proper opponents in preparation for these clashes. “Panama have been improving rapidly and they have a strong Central American influence and style that is similar to Guatemala and Mexico. This game will give us a good idea of what we need to do in our approach for the Gold Cup games and the qualifiers later this year.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Garcia-added-to-TT-squad-297463931.html
Post by: Spursy on March 25, 2015, 01:29:59 PM
Welcome Panama, a formidable opponent
By Alvin Corneal (Guardian).

The choice of Panama for a football friendly against the Soca warriors is appropriate from all angles.

Since their entry into the Concacaf, they have demonstrated the quality of their play by a fair level of success in the Gold Cup tournaments over the past four years.

They will surely put TT to the test and will take a good look at what is being offered by the home team.

For Stephen Hart and his squad, the task of molding a team in seven days cannot be considered easy, especially as there has been little interaction among the local players, many of whom are chosen in the final twenty two players.

With all the restrictions given to the professional clubs over the release of players for matches played on a Fifa day, it simply means that many of the players from the last few matches of the Gold Cup Qualifying in Jamaica have been bypassed.

With so many who are employed locally, some practice days should have been afforded for the coach to start his Gold Cup preparations from now.

Stephen Hart could not be totally satisfied with the shortage of training days in order to plan a course of action with the team.

Are we still naïve to believe that so long as players are occupied with their club teams, they can be expected to perform in quite the same way when they are selected into a team which may have a difference in approach, system of play, and most importantly, positive attitude.

The quality of play in a national team must be based upon the players gelling organisationally as a team, understanding the technical and tactical language which implies a level of cohesiveness.

Our major problem in recent times is a lack of coordination among the players in terms of creating the fluidity of ball possession from defense to midfield and finally to the forwards.

The individual play of Kevin Molino, Ataullah Guerra, Khareem Hyland, Marcus Joseph, and Willis Plaza will certainly create entertainment, mainly because they are the penetrative attackers in the team.

The question now is whether the number of relative newcomers and the two overseas based Justin Hoyte and Sheldon Bateau are capable of developing astute formations of defense and attack when necessary.

Fans are forever expecting excellent performances from players regardless of which part of the world they play and what styles to which they have become accustomed.

We should recall that the number of attacking setplays which came our way in the qualifying series were not well utilised, because of an absence of any planned moves to upset the opposition.

Then the business of speed and where this asset must be used, should be an essential factor. When we had Lester Peltier in our lineup, his speed towards the right byeline was effective and the attacking players received some crosses which could have invited goal chances.

I believe that Hughton Hector may have been an impact midfielder to join in a midfield potency when alongside playmakers, Guerra, and ball winners Hyland and Hoyte.

Surely I am speculating about some of these players whom we have not seen for a few months, but that is the price coaches have to pay when they are subjected to a less than satisfactory plan for their matches.

Of the Panamians, they base their game upon speed, quick short crisp passes in midfield and tend to recognise opponents who are short in that department.

One of the things which Panama has learnt from their old adversaries from Conmebol is their swift recovery when they have lost possession, a feature which often presents them with an opportunity to regain possession almost immediately.

I am always concerned about the selection of many young players in the national team at the same time. That procedure alludes to the uncertainty of the coaching staff as to their true ability.

Oh how I welcomed the days when an interleague tournament played within three weeks of national team matches, will put on show the outstanding players from the various zones or leagues as the case may be, for about three or four matches prior to selection. This formula allows a competitive spirit among the teams and try to produce their best performances before the eyes of the coaching staff and the public as well.

We all know that finances are always referred as the major problem, whether it is for transport and hotel for overseas players or payment for representing our national team, hence the reason why we always have an excuse for many of the things that happen on the field.

This present situation may be more to the liking of Hart than previous times, and because of this, we must expect competence on the part of the players.

I shall follow the path to team preparation up to the last day in order to convince myself that our team can produce solid competition in this game on Friday.

Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2015, 08:18:36 PM
just back from TnT training session....very good..intense...fired up..good stuff...locals working on fitting in...
so lets hope for solid performance...to add some players/youngsters to the pool...and the result while not being too important..i will take a good one
Post by: Flex on March 26, 2015, 01:48:38 AM
Panama gearing up for tomorrow’s friendly
T&T Express Reports.

Panama’s senior men’s football team arrived in Port of Spain at around 4.15 p.m. yesterday and were expected to get a feel of the Ato Boldon Stadium turf later, ahead of tomorrow’s international friendly with Trinidad and Tobago.

Head coach Hernan Dario Gomez and his team checked in at the Ritz Carlton Savannah Hotel where they will be based for their stay in Trinidad before journeying back to Panama City on Saturday for another international warm-up against Costa Rica next Tuesday.

Gomez was forced to make one change to his team with goalkeeper Luis Mejia suffering a muscle tear in training on Tuesday at the Rommel Fernandez Stadium. Mejia has been replaced by Oscar McFarlane.

The Colombian stressed on the importance of his country’s two games against T&T and Costa Rica in preparation for the CONCACAF Gold Cup and World Cup qualifiers. “These games are very important for us. We wan to do well in the Gold Cup and also be ready for the World Cup qualification,” Gomez told TTFA Media.

“I’m sure there’s other players with experience who have the capacity that allows them to believe in themselves and they continue to work with a lot of professionalism,” said the Colombian on the disappointment of narrowly missing out on 2014 World Cup qualification. “The dream is to make it to the next World Cup.”

“Panama has good players who have good experience,” the 59-year-old continued. “Now they’re even playing in the league in the United States, Europe and Mexico. When we play games against teams like Mexico, it’s always very even. We’re just a step away from doing big things.”

Those big things include reaching the World Cup. “It’s a dream,” Gomez continued. “It would change a lot of things, even the lives in Panama socially. That would be the maximum. We would change everything to go to the World Cup.”

Both Gomez and T&T head coach Stephen Hart will meet at a press conference being hosted by the TTFA at the VIP Lounge Hasely Crawford Stadium from 2:30pm on Thursday. For T&T, midfielder Khaleem Hyland and defender Justin Hoyte as well as goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams are among the more experienced players in the T&T squad that will face a full strength Panama outfit.

Hyland expects nothing less than one hundred percent from his teammates on Friday. “We’ve been working hard for the past couple days in training. Obviously the coach is looking at a few new faces because the big picture is the Gold Cup and the World Cup qualifiers. I for sure would like to make it to a Gold Cup Finals and even win it as well as to play in a World Cup,”Hyland told TTFA Media.

“But this is all part of that journey. I hope we can get things right and pull off a decent performance on Friday. The public needs to support this team now because when you look at all our opponents in CONCACAF, everybody is on board with the football team and supporting them from the early stages. Hopefully we can get the same kind of love and support from our people as well,” he added.

Post by: elan on March 26, 2015, 11:54:40 AM
Any LiveStream for the Presser?

Post by: vb on March 26, 2015, 04:02:13 PM
Who the f**k decide to bring a Green training kit ?

We wear red or we wear white.

Who de FOK really come up with this sht.
Like somebody in Guyana give the FEd. a freebee.
Post by: Deeks on March 26, 2015, 07:25:18 PM
Why Allyuh dissin Guyanese so?
Post by: elan on March 26, 2015, 08:17:13 PM
Video from the Press Conference?
Post by: elan on March 26, 2015, 09:06:46 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/SVdB12w4WaI&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 01:53:08 AM
Hyland expects 100 percent from Warriors.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Belgium-based Soca Warriors midfielder Khaleem Hyland says he is expecting nothing less than 100 percent from his team-mates tomorrow when the Soca Warriors entertain Panama in an international friendly at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Speaking yesterday, Hyland of Racing Genk said, “We’ve been working hard for the past couple days in training. Obviously the coach is looking at a few new faces because the big picture is the Gold Cup and the World Cup qualifiers. I for sure would like to make it to a Gold Cup Finals and even win it as well as to play in a World Cup.

“But this is all part of that journey. I hope we can get things right and pull off a decent performance on Friday. The public needs to support this team now because when you look at all our opponents in Concacaf, everybody is on board with the football team and supporting them from the early stages. Hopefully we can get the same kind of love and support from our people as well.”

Hyland’s fellow Carenage-born resident and Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino also wants to see this country’s senior footballers step up to the call tomorrow.

The 24-year-old Molino, who has netted 11 goals in 29 internationals, trained with his team-mates, several of them for the first time, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo yesterday as coach Stephen Hard oversaw a lively session as the players pushed themselves for selection in the starting XI of the upcoming encounter.

Molino said the mood in the camp, which includes 11 players who will be aiming for their first senior appearance, has been upbeat but he knows that the newcomers will have some nerves to overcome as he recalled his early days with the senior team.

“It’s always good for new players to come in. You can always learn from a younger player or a senior player. You can encourage the younger ones and encourage them for the future. And I’ll do whatever I can do to guide them on the right path along with the other senior players and the coaches.

“I’ve always said it’s very important to get a cap early in your career so that when you go into international competition or games you will not be shell-shocked. You want to get games under your belt as soon as possible. I was lucky to get early caps under Russell Latapy at age 18 and it helped me along with my career now. I just hope the guys can live up to the challenge and expectations and listen to what the coach has to tell them and I think everything will be okay,” he said.

The Carenage-born player described the preparations as positive so far.

“I see a lot of positive things in training. We are still learning more about each other as it’s not like a club when you get to spend long periods together. We’ve just got to come together this week and work as best as we can and pick things up quickly. I think so far things have been shaping up quite well and it’s just about getting ready for the game on Friday and going out there to give a good performance and build on it for the Gold Cup and the World Cup qualifiers,” the former Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive player said.

T&T faces Guatemala in its opening Gold Cup fixture on July 9, Cuba (July 12) and Mexico three days later and Molino sees Panama as proper opponents in preparation for these clashes.

“Panama have been improving rapidly and they have a strong Central American influence and style that is similar to Guatemala and Mexico. This game will give us a good idea of what we need to do in our approach for the Gold Cup games and the qualifiers later this year.”

Today, both Hart and Panama's head coach Hernan Dario Gomez will be the feature speakers at a pre-match press conference at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, VIP Lounge from 2.30 pm.

RELATED NEWS

Hart to assess locals as T&T host Panama.
By Nigel Simon (Guardian).

Soca Warriors coach will be having a close eyes on his locally-based players when T&T tackles Panama in an international friendly at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva, from 7pm tonight.

According to FIFA records, T&T leads the all-time series, holding a 7-3 advantage in wins from 13 previous encounters.

In their last meeting Panama, won  3-0 on September 7, 2010 in Panama City, but the last time both teams faces off in T&T, the Soca Warriors came away with a 1-0 at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella on March 18, 2009.

Speaking at a pre-match conference at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo VIP Lounge, yesterday, Hart said the match for his squad, which comprises only four overseas players is a unique chance for both himself as a coach.

A former Canada national coach Hart said, “It’s the first international match for us in 2015 and I am really excited with it being against Panama which is coming off a Concacaf Gold Cup finals appearance versus the USA, last year, as well as being some seconds away from qualifying to the playoffs for a spot at the last FIFA World Cup.”

“So it will surely be a good test for our young players as we look ahead to this year’s Concacaf Gold Cup and World Cup Qualifiers, and Panama being a team we could end up facing in either tournaments.”

Commenting on the team’s preparations for the match, Hart said  it has been very different to the ones in the past because of the amount of new faces in the team.

“”I must say, its been very different and as much as I’m learning about them, they are also learning about what I expect of them.

“From the feed back I have gotten, the new guys are quite aware of the difference in speed of play from the local club level to what is required at the international stage  as well as the intensity, and overall its been an eye opening experience for them.|

With regards to the opposition, Hart who led T&T to a quarterfinals appearance at last year’s Gold Cup before losing to Mexico, and a runner-up spot in the Caribbean Cup to host Jamaica said it will be a good challenge for his youthful team.

He added:  “We have reviews some tapes of some of there (Panama) matches and they normally play a solid and rigid 4-4-2 format, they are very athletic and play more of a South American style, than what you expect from Central American teams.”

Asked what was his overall aim of the match and what he hopes to achieve by exposing more local talent to international matches, Hart said he was looking at increasing the competition for places on the team towards the major tournaments.

“The biggest test for the youngsters In think will be how they cope with concentrating for long periods in the game. I will be looking at how well the guys simulate the ideas given and how well they work together,” he added.

Panama coach Hernan Dario Gomez who missed the press conference as his team had a training session at the match venue during the same time knows that his team will be challenged.

Children under the age od 12-year-olds are free while coolers will be allowed in the un-covered stands.

Tickets for the T&T versus Panama encounter cost $100 and are available at Fan Club MovieTowne (PoS, Trincity Mall, Gulf City Mall), All Out Restaurant (QP Oval), Heritage Sports Tobago, Ramsingh's Sportsworld, Couva, Econo Supermart and Kenny's Sports Shops and also at the venue today. Gates open at 4 pm.

T&T Squad

Jan Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Pt Fortin Civic Centre), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Jamal Jack (Central FC), Akeen Benjamin (Central FC) Shannon Gomez (W Connection), Uriah Bentick (Central FC), Dwane James (North East Stars),  Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Marcus Joseph (Pt  Fortin Civic Centre), Aikim Andrews (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (W Connection), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Kevin Molino (Orlando Cuty), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Akeem Garcia (W Connection), Johan Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh)

Post by: Tallman on March 27, 2015, 06:56:51 AM
A quick glance at the new call ups to the Trinidad and Tobago squad for Friday's International Friendly versus Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/OpuaaEMg5yM

T&T midfield duo, Khaleem Hyland and Neveal Hackshaw, talk about the preparations for Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/9s4WeyXv2hU
Post by: Banter Banton on March 27, 2015, 08:12:58 AM
T&T will play in a new kit today apparently.

Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 08:30:57 AM

The green one??  ;D
Post by: Banter Banton on March 27, 2015, 10:02:20 AM

The green one??  ;D

haha na

I saw a pik of it last night.... It is SWEET !!
Post by: Sando prince on March 27, 2015, 12:00:33 PM
I hope to see our key players give the SAME tireless effort for their country as they have been doing recently with their clubs.
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2015, 01:43:47 PM
Are they wearing the Flamengo design? Now that will be SUPER!!!
Post by: Sando prince on March 27, 2015, 02:04:59 PM
Why not have one standard kit and have it marketed throughout the country. This will be the brand of the Soca Warriors. As the team become more successful then push the SAME kit more intensely in the market.  Argentina and Germany have their standard uniform that has been marketed globally.

Almost every year we are changing uniform.  smh. Sometimes I really just shake my head. Ah just doh understand
Post by: Spursy on March 27, 2015, 02:50:42 PM
Hyland expects 100 per cent from Warriors
Trinidad Guardian Reports

Belgium-based Soca Warriors midfielder Khaleem Hyland says he is expecting nothing less than 100 per cent from his team-mates tomorrow when the Soca Warriors entertain Panama in an international friendly at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Speaking yesterday, Hyland of Racing Genk said, “We’ve been working hard for the past couple days in training. Obviously the coach is looking at a few new faces because the big picture is the Gold Cup and the World Cup qualifiers. I for sure would like to make it to a Gold Cup Finals and even win it as well as to play in a World Cup.

“But this is all part of that journey. I hope we can get things right and pull off a decent performance on Friday (tomorrow). The public needs to support this team now because when you look at all our opponents in Concacaf, everybody is on board with the football team and supporting them from the early stages. Hopefully we can get the same kind of love and support from our people as well.”

Hyland’s fellow Carenage-born resident and Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino also wants to see this country’s senior footballers step up to the call tomorrow.

The 24-year-old Molino, who has netted 11 goals in 29 internationals, trained with his team-mates, several of them for the first time, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo yesterday as coach Stephen Hard oversaw a lively session as the players pushed themselves for selection in the starting XI of the upcoming encounter.

Molino said the mood in the camp, which includes 11 players who will be aiming for their first senior appearance, has been upbeat but he knows that the newcomers will have some nerves to overcome as he recalled his early days with the senior team.

“It’s always good for new players to come in. You can always learn from a younger player or a senior player. You can encourage the younger ones and encourage them for the future. And I’ll do whatever I can do to guide them on the right path along with the other senior players and the coaches.

“I’ve always said it’s very important to get a cap early in your career so that when you go into international competition or games you will not be shell-shocked. You want to get games under your belt as soon as possible. I was lucky to get early caps under Russell Latapy at age 18 and it helped me along with my career now. I just hope the guys can live up to the challenge and expectations and listen to what the coach has to tell them and I think everything will be okay,” he said.

The Carenage-born player described the preparations as positive so far.

“I see a lot of positive things in training. We are still learning more about each other as it’s not like a club when you get to spend long periods together. We’ve just got to come together this week and work as best as we can and pick things up quickly. I think so far things have been shaping up quite well and it’s just about getting ready for the game on Friday and going out there to give a good performance and build on it for the Gold Cup and the World Cup qualifiers,” the former Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive player said.

T&T faces Guatemala in its opening Gold Cup fixture on July 9, Cuba (July 12) and Mexico three days later and Molino sees Panama as proper opponents in preparation for these clashes.

“Panama have been improving rapidly and they have a strong Central American influence and style that is similar to Guatemala and Mexico. This game will give us a good idea of what we need to do in our approach for the Gold Cup games and the qualifiers later this year.”

Today, both Hart and Panama's head coach Hernan Dario Gomez will be the feature speakers at a pre-match press conference at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, VIP Lounge from 2.30 pm.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2015-03-26/hyland-expects-100-cent-warriors
Post by: Spursy on March 27, 2015, 02:52:18 PM
Player search
Trinidad Express Reports

New Warriors face Panama
Tonight’s friendly international between the Soca Warriors and Panama is a dress rehearsal for a possible second meeting between the regional rivals before both compete at this summer’s CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

This was revealed yesterday by Trinidad and Tobago’s head coach Stephen Hart at a media conference held at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Hart is excited about playing the Panama team who lost 1-0 to United States in the 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup final, and were also 90 seconds away from reaching a 2014 World Cup playoff before a late goal against the Americans saw them lose out to Mexico.

Tonight’s friendly international takes place from 7 p.m. at Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva. Hart will use a mainly locally-based side, bolstered by four overseas-based professionals. By June, he expects

to face Panama with a full strength national team.

“One of the games in June, I am hoping it comes off, is the return with Panama, because they play more South American than Latin. I would also like to play a Latin side, hopefully El Salvador.”

Hart has included ten uncapped home-based players from the local Pro League, and (three) national Under-20 footballers, in a largely inexperienced squad to take on the Panamanians.

Four overseas-based professionals add some experience to the T&T squad. Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino will spearhead the attack, while the Belgium-based duo of Khaleem Hyland and Sheldon Bateau and England-born former Arsenal defender Justin Hoyte complete the slate of overseas-based players in the squad

On yesterday’s eve of the match, Hart declared the main goal of tonight’s game was to increase the competition for places in the Gold Cup squad, and to see how many of the locally based players have what it takes to play international football.

“The only objective of this exercise towards the Gold Cup is to increase competition for places in the national team,” Hart declared. “It will be a great opponent for our players to gather international experience against CONCACAF opposition, and opposition we are more than likely to play (in Gold Cup and World Cup qualifiers).

Panama head coach Hernan Dario Gomez has come with a full strength team, mainly manned by overseas-based professionals, and is also playing tonight’s friendly with an eye on the Gold Cup. Hart expects Panama to be rigid, well organised energetic and strong opponents.

“They are very, very familiar with each other because they have been together for a Gold Cup and a World Cup (campaign) with very little changes to the squad,” Hart said.

T&T Squad for Panama:

Jan Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Jamal Jack (Central FC), Akeen Benjamin (Central FC) Shannon Gomez (W Connection), Uriah Bentick (Central FC), Dwayne James (North East Stars), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Aikim Andrews (W Connection), Hashim Arcia (W Connection), Ataulla Guerra (Central FC), Kevin Molino (Orlando Cuty), Tyrone Charles (San Juan Jabloteh), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Rundell Winchester (Central FC), Johan Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh)
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Player-search-297732931.html
Post by: madness on March 27, 2015, 03:50:52 PM
what's the stream
Post by: elan on March 27, 2015, 04:07:37 PM
1 Hour before kick-off and no Live steam link?

Post by: theworm2345 on March 27, 2015, 04:49:54 PM
Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Justin Hoyte, Sheldon Bateau, Mekeil Williams, Shannon Gomez; Neveal Hackshaw, Tyrone Charles, Khaleem Hyland, Kevin Molino, Ataullah Guerra; Willis Plaza.

Post by: Fyzo10 on March 27, 2015, 04:50:56 PM
Anyone got livestream for us USA guys?
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 05:06:09 PM
Commentary on Vibe CT105

http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/
Post by: royal on March 27, 2015, 05:21:57 PM
http://tvmax-9.com/envivo/
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 05:25:18 PM
1-0 to Panama
Post by: Fyzo10 on March 27, 2015, 05:43:15 PM
1-0 to Panama

Thanks bro
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 05:46:04 PM
Only Molino and Guerra looking the part so far... Plaza ent ready... he need to step up
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 05:49:29 PM
Guerra put ah beat on ah man dey boy woooooooo sah
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 05:55:36 PM
Half time at the Ato Boldon Stadium as Panama leads T&T 1-0 at the half. Goal scored by Román Torres in the 16th is the difference between both teams.

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 2.Justin Hoyte, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 17.Mekeil Williams, 12.Shannon Gomez; 18.Neveal Hackshaw, 7.Tyrone Charles, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Kevin Molino, 11.Ataullah Guerra; 9.Willis Plaza.

Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 05:55:51 PM
The number 7 ah think is Tyrone Charles... he getting real ball out on the right wing in dangerous positions but he end product is mess...
Post by: kounty on March 27, 2015, 05:56:59 PM
Half time at the Ato Boldon Stadium as Panama leads T&T 1-0 at the half. Goal scored by Román Torres in the 16th is the difference between both teams.

Trinidad & Tobago: - Marvin Phillip; Justin Hoyte, Sheldon Bateau, Mekeil Williams, Shannon Gomez; Neveal Hackshaw, Tyrone Charles, Khaleem Hyland, Kevin Molino, Ataullah Guerra; Willis Plaza.

anybody know the numbers?  ;D
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 05:57:10 PM
ah think this is a perfect warm up for the locals... de game is winnable but men need to show more drive and desire.. I ent seeing it
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2015, 06:06:38 PM
I got the last 10 mins of the half. TT was starting to dominate in that period. But they void of ideas when they reach the area. The playing surface looks really good though.
Post by: palos on March 27, 2015, 06:20:59 PM
Really nice to see T&T players pressing and trying to win the ball back when not in possession
Post by: lefty on March 27, 2015, 06:22:49 PM
some of dem fellas cyah read play to save dey life
Post by: kounty on March 27, 2015, 06:28:25 PM
reason for concern - tulla, hyland and molino there and we cyah hold the ball in midfield fuh sh!t...quick pounce off the ball. where is the hope for improvement?
Post by: Bakes on March 27, 2015, 06:29:45 PM
Team not really working in concert, they don't look bad, but only one man pressing up top... that can't work.
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 06:30:35 PM
Akeem Garcia for Willis Plaza

Post by: lefty on March 27, 2015, 06:32:49 PM
anybody else having a hardtime keepin d stream going for more dan 4mins at a time
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2015, 06:33:41 PM
This announcer on the Panama stream is one kicks man. Our mid-field not there at all. They make Plaza look bad.
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2015, 06:35:12 PM
anybody else having a hardtime keepin d stream going for more dan 4mins at a time

same here
Post by: Bakes on March 27, 2015, 06:36:51 PM
Pana just rock Marvin crossbar... whole goal shake.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 27, 2015, 06:38:04 PM

1 M Phillip, 2 J Hoyte, 4 S Bateau, 7 T Charles, 8 K Hyland, 9 W Plaza, 10 K Molino, 11 A Guerra, 12 S Gomez, 17 M Williams, 18 N Hackshaw

I got the match recording (good quality), can upload later
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 06:43:42 PM
Jomal on for Shannon Gomez

Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 06:45:57 PM
Nah for Shannon Gomez
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 06:46:50 PM
Jamal Jack fail the test bad bad boy
Post by: kounty on March 27, 2015, 06:47:58 PM

1 M Phillip, 2 J Hoyte, 4 S Bateau, 7 T Charles, 8 K Hyland, 9 W Plaza, 10 K Molino, 11 A Guerra, 12 S Gomez, 17 M Williams, 18 N Hackshaw

I got the match recording (good quality), can upload later
good work all round  :beermug:
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 06:48:21 PM
16.Marcus Joseph for Guerra

Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 06:48:45 PM
Jamal Jack fail the test bad bad boy

Who Jack come on for?

Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 06:49:52 PM
For Tyrone Charles
Post by: lefty on March 27, 2015, 06:50:16 PM
what d hell happen dey
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 06:52:37 PM
Warriors edged 1-0 by Panama.
ttproleague.com.

Hart take positives from Panama test

Trinidad and Tobago goalkeeper Marvin Phillip was impressive and a number of players received kudos from head coach Stephen Hart despite suffering a narrow 1-0 loss against visiting Panama in a friendly international at the Ato Boldon Stadium on Friday night.

Roman Torres, of Colombian club Millonarios, headed "La Marea Roja" (The Red Tide) in front in just the 16th minute of play, seconds after Ricardo Buitrago's deflected half volley flew over bar.

But Buitrago, who plays for Costa Rica’s CS Cartagines, had reason to celebrate after he blew past T&T’s England-born left-back Justin Hoyte inside the box and provided the cross that Torres was able to pounce on ahead of right-back Shannon Gomez to put it past Phillip.

Buitrago was involved again in the 21st minute, linking inside the box with Rolando Escobar, who provided Rolando Blackburn a look at goal. But ‘keeper Phillip was superb, pulling off a one-handed save to keep out the forward's effort.

Phillip was at full stretch again in the 67th minute keeping out Blackburn's header off a right-side corner swung in by Escobar.

Escobar then rattled the crossbar in the 69th minute from distance before Phillip made another save in the 75th minute, getting his leg in the way of Blackburn’s low attempt which substitute defender Jamal Jack failed to prevent.

“Marvin with his professionalism and his work ethic deserved the opportunity to play the game,” said Hart over his decision to field Phillip ahead of regular number on Jan-Michael Williams. “This [was] an exhibition game and I have to find ways of creating competition in the squad for places. Marvin came up great saves [tonight]… some big saves."

Hart utilised Friday’s friendly international as a test for his 20-man squad inclusive of three teenagers (Neveal Hackshaw, Shannon Gomez and Akeem Garcia) among nine first time call-ups (the others being Tyrone Charles, Jamal Jack, Jomal Williams, Dwane James, Uriah Bentick and Johan Peltier), as he looks to widen his selection pool ahead of the CONCACAF Gold Cup (in July) and FIFA World Cup 2018 qualifiers (beginning in November).

“I think inexperienced showed. It took us the first 35 minutes or so to find our legs and get our working relationships going. I asked the players to do some things and they tried to do that in the second half. In the end Panama’s experience showed and they made us chase the ball a lot mainly because everything was new for us. New lines playing together. New players playing together. It was either we were playing it too quick or we were playing too slow. But when you look at some of the performances of some of the players, you can see that they can push for spots for selection.

Hart also commended the efforts of teenaged newcomers Hackshaw and Gomez, experienced foreign-based players Khaleem Hyland and Kevin Molino, and Mekeil Williams and Ataullah Guerra.

While Panama, also preparing for the Gold Cup and World Cup qualifiers, utilised a full-strength squad with just four home-based players although their top two forwards, Blas Perez of FC Dallas and Luis Tejada of Peruvian club Juan Aurich, were unused substitutes.

Panama’s Colombian head coach Hernan Dario Gomez utilised such players as La Galaxy goalkeeper Jaime Penedo, Colombian based duo Harold Cummings and Roman Torres, Costa Rica based duo Gabriel Gomez and Adolfo Machado, 20-year-old Jorman Aguilar, Mexico based duo Roberto Nurse and Alberto Quintero, Guatemala based Rolando Blackburn, El Salvador based Miguel Camargo, Poland based Luis Henriquez, Hungary based Anibal Godoy, Ricardo Buitrago, Germany based Armando Cooper and Venezuela based Rolando Escobar.

Panama dominated ball possession and movement, especially in the first half, which at times troubled ability of Hart’s debutants.

“That’s why we played this game,” Hart said. “The intensity of our training [this week] was different for [our players]. You can see we were slow to close the ball down in comparison to them (Panama). They were fast in ones and twos, especially when the ball went wide. But that’s the learning. That’s why you play games like this. It was a huge learning curve for our players.”

Hart said part of his strategy was to limit the involvement of Panama’s 25-year-old midfielder Anibal Godoy and force the plays to a less effective Gabriel Gomez, something that his players only achieved in the second half.

Willis Plaza tested Panama goalkeeper Penedo for the first time, three minutes into the second half, unleashing a low left-footed strike from above the box after taking control of a long ball ahead of Panama captain Roman Torres, dumped forward by defender Sheldon Bateau.

Bateau also had a try in the 84th minute from distance but it lacked power to really cause Penedo trouble. Earlier Ataullah Guerra dragged an effort wide but in the best move by the “Soca Warriors” involving Kevin Molino and Khaleem Hyland substitute Marcus Joseph directed his effort straight at Penedo but referee Sherwin Moore of Guyana had already pulled the play back for a foul on Molino.

However, just as earlier free-kicks, T&T failed to breach the Panama wall.

“Trinidad and Tobago were a very strong team and they had very good moments during the game,” said Panama head coach Gomez after the game. “Usually 1-0 is a level kind of score in these types of matches and I believe Trinidad and Tobago will do well at the Gold Cup.”

Panama will return home on Saturday in preparation for Tuesday’s friendly international against Costa Rica, utilising both FIFA international dates.

Meanwhile Hart, who expressed his dissatisfaction of T&T not being able to utilise both FIFA international dates, said he will continue to assess the players’ performances against Panama from video footage and will begin plans for a full-time camp beginning at the end of the TT Pro League season in May.

Hart said fitness trainer of the national team Tobias Ottley will analise the fitness level of the players and outline individual training programmes between now and the start of the camp.

Following the camp, Hart wants two friendly internationals in June and another in July prior to the start of the Gold Cup, and he wants Panama again and a south-American styled team.

“I always want us to play teams that are going to push us over the top,” he said. “Larry Holmes was Muhammed Ali’s sparring partner and he became world champion. You always have to be able to push yourself. You cannot be afraid to lose games and you cannot be afraid to take risks.”

Results

Panama 1  v  Trinidad & Tobago 0
Torres 16

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: 1.Marvin Phillip; 12.Shannon Gomez (19.Jomal Williams 76th), 4.Sheldon Bateau, 17.Mekeil Williams, 2.Justin Hoyte; 18.Neveal Hackshaw (14.Dwane James 71st), 8.Khaleem Hyland (capt); 7.Tyrone Charles (6.Jamal Jack 53rd), 11.Ataullah Guerra (16.Marcus Joseph 81st), 10.Kevin Molino, 9.Willis Plaza (5.Akeem Garcia 63rd).

Unused substitutes: 21.Jan-Michael Williams (GK); 15.Uriah Bentick, 20.Hashim Arcia, 23.Johan Peltier.

Coach: Stephen Hart.

Panama: 1.Jaime Penedo; 13.Adolfo Machado, 3.Harold Cummings, 5.Roman Torres (capt), 17.Luis Henriquez, 6.Gabriel Gomez, 20.Anibal Godoy, 22.Rolando Escobar (19.Alberto Quintero 78th), 21.Ricardo Buitrago (11.Armando Cooper 59th), 14.Jorman Aguilar (9.Roberto Nurse 59th), 16.Rolando Blackburn (8.Miguel Camargo 86th).

Unused substitutes: 12.Oscar McFarlane (GK); 4.Chin Hormechea, 7.Blas Perez, 15.Eric Davis, 18.Luis Tejada,

Coach: Hernan Dario Gomez.

Referee: Sherwin Moore (Guyana).

Venue: Ato Boldon Stadium.

Attendance: 3,000 (APPROX).

Type: International Friendly.

Video Highlights:  Trinidad & Tobago 0-1 Panamá (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZV3TMwuSMZY)

Post by: Bally on March 27, 2015, 06:58:08 PM
de locals not cutting it
Post by: lefty on March 27, 2015, 06:59:45 PM
one bad pass after another and d urgency lackin
Post by: Bally on March 27, 2015, 07:00:52 PM
James didn't look too bad
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 07:00:57 PM
de locals not cutting it

he had one shocking pass but I like the look of Dwane James... the rest.. meh  :(
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 07:01:23 PM
james jus come on and joggin like f0k

Who he came on for?

Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 07:02:22 PM
Dwayne James came on for Neveal Hackshaw
Post by: kounty on March 27, 2015, 07:02:33 PM
de locals not cutting it

he had one shocking pass but I like the look of Dwane James... the rest.. meh  :(
eh eh. that is long time ting. one pretty beat then jog the rest of the game
Post by: Arimaman on March 27, 2015, 07:04:50 PM
I actually feel bad for our players.  They are woefully under prepared.  It is so disappointing that at the international level we cannot make simple 10 yard passes.  Our standards have dropped drastically.  Although I will say, this is a very young team. 
Post by: Fyzo10 on March 27, 2015, 07:04:57 PM
The defense played good. I feel like the midfield and attack need to learn how to play with each other more.
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 07:06:04 PM
Dwane James came on for Neveal Hackshaw

Thanx

Post by: lefty on March 27, 2015, 07:07:11 PM
dat waas frustratin attack break down man dat lose d ball jus stop....over and over...........ball passin slow in front ah man he jus casually watch d ball go across him, a move break down d opposin player not two feet away and d man dat loss d ball jus stand up steups............daiz proleague football dey ??? lord help us
Post by: sub1 on March 27, 2015, 07:07:47 PM
de locals not cutting it

SH is a brave coach and it will pay off in the long run. The team did not look bad, as a matter of fact the majority of the failure came in the last third of the field. I hope for the Jack boy that this was just an extremely bad game. otherwise I liked the look of the youngsters and even the James guy. If we can get lots of warm up I can see a very exciting gold cup.
Btw we must work on our spot kicks. they are predictable and awful. Our shooting from outside is non-existent.
t
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 07:08:11 PM
6 players making debuts today.

At least this gives the coach a fairer picture of who can cut it and who who cant.

Post by: Flex on March 27, 2015, 07:09:38 PM

Its Dwane..

Post by: Fyzo10 on March 27, 2015, 07:11:53 PM
Anyone got a link to that Jamaica v Venezuela game?
Post by: soccerrama on March 27, 2015, 07:16:09 PM
Anyone got a link to that Jamaica v Venezuela game?

http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/max-deportv.net/?canal=4
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 07:18:58 PM

Its Dwane..

autocorrect  ;D
Post by: FF on March 27, 2015, 07:20:08 PM
de locals not cutting it

SH is a brave coach and it will pay off in the long run. The team did not look bad, as a matter of fact the majority of the failure came in the last third of the field. I hope for the Jack boy that this was just an extremely bad game. otherwise I liked the look of the youngsters and even the James guy. If we can get lots of warm up I can see a very exciting gold cup.
Btw we must work on our spot kicks. they are predictable and awful. Our shooting from outside is non-existent.
t

agreed. We always want to win but this was a loss rich in learning and revelation
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2015, 07:34:44 PM
This has to be a joke. JA could get a game vs Ven. And we right next door and can't organize ah cobo sweat with them.
Post by: Socapro on March 27, 2015, 08:10:10 PM
Hard luck to the team losing at home to Panama but I think they put up a decent showing considering their lack of games together since the year started.
Post by: Dutty Love on March 27, 2015, 09:05:39 PM
Can anyone upload the game on youtube please?

Has the next friendly been announced yet? Stephen Hart was saying it would be vs El Salvador.
Post by: amielisadore on March 28, 2015, 01:34:41 AM
The team eventually coped well with the Panamanian attack but many players looked nervous and not ready for the occasion. Lots of mistakes, but Hart should now have a clearer idea for his tinkering.

- Shannon Gomez (12) : The best of the debutants. Started a bit shaky and his positioning was erratic but was always committed. If he made a mistake, his head never dropped. Full of character.
- Sheldon Bateau (4) : Very good on the night. Cleaned up many of the mistakes and was always calm
- Mikhail Williams (17) : Very impressive display. Started the game a bit nervous but grew into his role and was the best T&T player on the night.
- Justin Hoyte (2) : Rusty. Caught out of position and beaten far too often in the first half. Was better in his accustomed right back role but didn't look sharp at all
- Neveal Hackshaw (18) : Another who struggled with the occasion, especially in the first half. Out played in the first half but understood his role better in the second and was more composed.
- Khaleem Hyland (8) : Didn't inspire all that much. Took it upon himself to try and clean up the numerous mistakes and bad passes around him.
- Tyrone Charles (7) : Looked out of his depth. Was found in space on the right on numerous occasions with zero end product. Took either too little or too much time on the ball to make decisions. Has always been a hot and cold player at Pro League level and well tonight int he rain, he was quite cold indeed.
- Kevin Molino (10) : Almost anonymous in the first half, especially for the expectation attached. Wasted a bit on the left flank and his lack of covering may be the reason for all the joy the Panamanians found on that side in the first half. Looked better when he tried to command the ball and increase the tempo in the second
- Ataulla Guerra (11) : Stereotypical frustrating display from Tulla. Poor decision making and if he wasn't trying some fancy flick, he was holding onto the ball for far too long. Same frustrations that exist when he plays for Central. Lots of huff, puff and one or two sparkles but too inconsistent and laid back
- Willis Plaza (9) : Starved of service. Still was not showing enough hunger when trying to feed off of the scraps. Another who is too casual in his approach lately.
- Jamal Jack (6) : Poor poor display and one that I know for a fact he will be annoyed at himself for. Played out of position at left back. Made two bad passes and his confidence plummeted from there. Easily is one of the best centre backs in the Pro League alongside M. Williams, especially with being able to make positive passes from the back but this was a night to forget.
- Dwane James (14) : Looked tidy for the most part. Good ball circulation but maybe not 100 % intensity. Given his penchant for being a bruiser a la Roy Keane, maybe he was trying to restrain himself. In the league, he has mastered the art of aggressive fouling without being carded
- Akeem Garcia (5) : Very raw, but lots of potential. Has been Connections "breakthrough" player this season. Similar to his fellow debutants, "Froggie" struggled to find his feet
- Jomal Williams (19) : Not bad. Showed some willingness to put in some work. Would need some more minutes on the pitch to gain a better idea.
- Marcus Joseph (16) : Tried his luck with two free kicks that came off the wall but given his jackhammer of a left foot, I don't blame him for trying. Overall he still needs to show more to prove that he belongs at this level
Post by: Reggaefan on March 28, 2015, 04:57:10 AM
This has to be a joke. JA could get a game vs Ven. And we right next door and can't organize ah cobo sweat with them.

By your logic, Bahamas would be getting regular games with the USA, Guyana with Brazil etc.

Post by: Deeks on March 28, 2015, 05:50:17 AM

By your logic, Bahamas would be getting regular games with the USA, Guyana with Brazil etc.

Breds, I eh casting any aspersion on your country. My comment, is both serious and tongue in cheek. The fact is, TT is 7 miles from Ven,and we hardly try to get games with them. We also have cultural and familial ties with them. By my logic, yes, Bahamas should be getting regular games with USA or teams in Florida because of close proximity. The same with Guyana. Long ago Guyana use to make regular trips to Boa Vista for friendlies.
Post by: g on March 28, 2015, 06:07:50 AM
I went down last night, given the number of players on debut it was a fair showing. The pro league players need games like these to get a true feel of the level required for international football. Panama is a tidy outfit and probably top 4 in the region. Noticeably we looked smaller in height and brawn. We probably won 10% of headers all game. Not sure what talent is available but we need a true ball winner in midfield, its my clarion call. The Hylands and the like not good enough. Easily beaten in midfield but not for lack of effort, just not strong enough to body up with the Panama mids.

Marvin Phillip was excellent last night.
Post by: Errol on March 28, 2015, 07:57:30 AM
The team eventually coped well with the Panamanian attack but many players looked nervous and not ready for the occasion. Lots of mistakes, but Hart should now have a clearer idea for his tinkering.

- Shannon Gomez (12) : The best of the debutants. Started a bit shaky and his positioning was erratic but was always committed. If he made a mistake, his head never dropped. Full of character.
- Sheldon Bateau (4) : Very good on the night. Cleaned up many of the mistakes and was always calm
- Mikhail Williams (17) : Very impressive display. Started the game a bit nervous but grew into his role and was the best T&T player on the night.
- Justin Hoyte (2) : Rusty. Caught out of position and beaten far too often in the first half. Was better in his accustomed right back role but didn't look sharp at all
- Neveal Hackshaw (18) : Another who struggled with the occasion, especially in the first half. Out played in the first half but understood his role better in the second and was more composed.
- Khaleem Hyland (8) : Didn't inspire all that much. Took it upon himself to try and clean up the numerous mistakes and bad passes around him.
- Tyrone Charles (7) : Looked out of his depth. Was found in space on the right on numerous occasions with zero end product. Took either too little or too much time on the ball to make decisions. Has always been a hot and cold player at Pro League level and well tonight int he rain, he was quite cold indeed.
- Kevin Molino (10) : Almost anonymous in the first half, especially for the expectation attached. Wasted a bit on the left flank and his lack of covering may be the reason for all the joy the Panamanians found on that side in the first half. Looked better when he tried to command the ball and increase the tempo in the second
- Ataulla Guerra (11) : Stereotypical frustrating display from Tulla. Poor decision making and if he wasn't trying some fancy flick, he was holding onto the ball for far too long. Same frustrations that exist when he plays for Central. Lots of huff, puff and one or two sparkles but too inconsistent and laid back
- Willis Plaza (9) : Starved of service. Still was not showing enough hunger when trying to feed off of the scraps. Another who is too casual in his approach lately.
- Jamal Jack (6) : Poor poor display and one that I know for a fact he will be annoyed at himself for. Played out of position at left back. Made two bad passes and his confidence plummeted from there. Easily is one of the best centre backs in the Pro League alongside M. Williams, especially with being able to make positive passes from the back but this was a night to forget.
- Dwane James (14) : Looked tidy for the most part. Good ball circulation but maybe not 100 % intensity. Given his penchant for being a bruiser a la Roy Keane, maybe he was trying to restrain himself. In the league, he has mastered the art of aggressive fouling without being carded
- Akeem Garcia (5) : Very raw, but lots of potential. Has been Connections "breakthrough" player this season. Similar to his fellow debutants, "Froggie" struggled to find his feet
- Jomal Williams (19) : Not bad. Showed some willingness to put in some work. Would need some more minutes on the pitch to gain a better idea.
- Marcus Joseph (16) : Tried his luck with two free kicks that came off the wall but given his jackhammer of a left foot, I don't blame him for trying. Overall he still needs to show more to prove that he belongs at this level

Nice report amielisadore, thank you.

We needed a leader on the field, Hyland is not the answer and has dropped since before the last gold cup and if Hoyte don't start playing regular football, he needs to be on the bench.

These guys have not played football in almost a year consistently and are still playing for T&T first team?

Hart is making the same mistakes past T&T coaches did.

They could have played because they are not bad players but taken off at half time.

Molino was a big disappointment, maybe in big games he just cant raise to the occasion, same against Jamaica in the Caribbean Cup finals last year when he was absent on the field, hence the reason he couldn't make it in Europe?

Guerra and Plaza was terrible also and these guys play regular football week in and week out. Never liked Guerra for some reason. Leston Paul might have been a better gamble?

The senior players did not do much (Marvin apart) to help the new guys on the field.

All of the senior players on the field were big disappointments.

Good job by Mr Hart for the experiment on the new players at least you has a clearer picture now. I can only hope you do not show to much obligation to Hoyte and Hyland if they dont get a club soon. No more favoritism.

I do believe, we need to play a few more games with some of these players and not right them off to soon.

One game cant be the judgement for them, at least for some of them, Levi Garcia should have be training on this team for the least.

Dwane James and Gomez are decent, and give Akeem Garcia and Jomal Williams some time.

Jamal Jack was also a disappointment.

The Central FC players did not look good at all.

;)

Would have liked to see Bentick, Andrews, Arcia and Johan get a run.

Post by: Dutty Love on March 28, 2015, 08:48:26 AM
DELETED
Post by: Errol on March 28, 2015, 08:51:37 AM
Hard to understand why Yohance Marshall who is the top defender in the El Salvador league woulnd't feature vs a Central American side. The same can be said about Kordell Samuel who has taken his team out of relegation zone since arriving in January.

Kordell Samuel, who is that? Never heard of him? how many goals has he scored and who has he played for?

Was he part of T&T youth system?

We do not need Yohance right now, this was an opportunity to see some new YOUNG players.

Post by: Dutty Love on March 28, 2015, 09:27:00 AM
DELETED
Post by: Errol on March 28, 2015, 09:40:00 AM
Just I find it interesting that Miguel Camargo of Panama who plays for Aguila in El Salvador, under former Panama coach Julio Dely Valdes, was featuring last night. Aguila lost earlier in February vs Pasaquina, Kordell Samuel was man of the match and was praised publicly by Julio Dely Valdes. He has now become a target of Aguila for the summer transfer window. More recently Pasaquina knocked down Marshall's Juventud Independiente from the first position. Again Kordell Samuel was praised as man of the match. While not a high scorer currently due to Pasaquina limited potential, he has taken the team by hand and sits now 4 points above relegation. He is the type of player that will keep the defense under constant pressure with bursts of speed. Most forwards next to him tend to score more. It is no surprise that most top teams in the league are chasing him for the summer window. That would include Aguila, Isidro Metapan, FAS, etc.

http://m.edhdeportes.com/#/articulo/liga-mayor-de-futbol/pasaquina-deja-sotano-tras-ganarle-aguila-20985

Thanks for the update. I wish him well, but until he starts scoring more goals and playing for better teams no one will take him to serious.

What is his stats?

Who has he played for in the past?

Was he a part of T&T youth teams?

Did he play in the SSFL?

Post by: Dutty Love on March 28, 2015, 10:11:51 AM
DELETED
Post by: Tallman on March 28, 2015, 11:03:49 AM
HIGHLIGHTS of T&T’s 1-0 loss to Panama

https://www.youtube.com/v/ZV3TMwuSMZY

Panama's goal
https://www.youtube.com/v/VAT5nqGlHp8
Post by: Tallman on March 28, 2015, 11:55:11 AM
Reactions from Head Coach Stephen Hart

https://www.youtube.com/v/jrWMeIikH3I
Post by: Spursy on March 28, 2015, 12:44:52 PM
Jeez atleast 2 should of been scored . My boy Plaza miss that one dey! Normally he would bury that chance, it was a good opening but the ball did bubble and didn't fall nicely for him.
Post by: Deeks on March 28, 2015, 01:35:51 PM
Plaza did not look that good yesterday. We know he better than that. But the mid-field service was poor. When he did get the ball around the area, the Canal Boys was swarming.  Our mids were not in  good position to assist. Then the usual long balls from the back were mostly unhopeful.
Post by: palos on March 28, 2015, 01:45:55 PM
if Hoyte don't start playing regular football, he needs to be on the bench.

These guys have not played football in almost a year consistently and are still playing for T&T first team?

Hart is making the same mistakes past T&T coaches did.

They could have played because they are not bad players but taken off at half time.
I'm guessing Hoyte played in part  because of 2 factors:

1 - He knows what is expected of him and has played the role before.  In other words....experience
2 - He performed better than the alternatives in practice

Molino was a big disappointment, maybe in big games he just cant raise to the occasion, same against Jamaica in the Caribbean Cup finals last year when he was absent on the field, hence the reason he couldn't make it in Europe?
That's a really unfair assessment.  Molino has literally carried the T&T attack in several IMPORTANT BIG games previously.  Because he had a below expectation performance in the Caribbean Cup final  and yesterday doesn't follow that he can't rise to the occasion in big games.  Besides, this was a friendly yesterday.  Hardly a "big game".

The senior players did not do much (Marvin apart) to help the new guys on the field.

All of the senior players on the field were big disappointments.
Perhaps senior players also need time to adjust to players new to the style and speed of play.  You make a pass to where a man supposed to be but isn't....you the one lookin like a shithound.

Good job by Mr Hart for the experiment on the new players at least you has a clearer picture now. I can only hope you do not show to much obligation to Hoyte and Hyland if they dont get a club soon. No more favoritism.
Coach Hart himself will tell you that he wants players on the team that are playing regular club football.  But even with no regular playing time, both Hoyte and Hyland are superior players to the local based.  In such a scenario where the coach is trying 6 new players in the lineup, you need a mixture of youth and experience.

It's not favouritism IMO.  It's pragmatism.

BTW....I endorse sub1's assessment that given the circumstances, it was not a bad outing by the team against one of the powers (Yes...Panama is now a top team) in CONCACAF
Post by: asylumseeker on March 28, 2015, 01:55:40 PM
DELETED

What's the purpose of this?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 28, 2015, 02:02:58 PM
Ah glad Palos weighed in re: Errol's comments (particularly as concern Molino). Molino deserves better.
Post by: Tallman on March 28, 2015, 02:30:22 PM

Stephen Hart:
He explained that he selected a few overseas-based players into his current squad to help the rookies grasp his ideas quicker. I wanted to have a situation where some of the players who have been with me and understand what we are doing are present to help the others in the squad,” said Hart. “So I have kept a few who have been in my environment so to speak.”
http://wired868.com/2015/03/21/hart-names-three-teenagers-in-warriors-squad-to-face-panama/
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 28, 2015, 04:14:05 PM
That 1-0 loss shows the progress that Hart has made since coming in. When I read that Hart was fielding essentially a "b" team and Panama was coming with their "a" team, I was expecting to see TT  lose by 2 or even 3 goals.

Although a loss, there were more positives than negatives.

If Marvin Phillips continues with performances like that, he WILL replace Jan.
Post by: Tallman on March 28, 2015, 05:15:11 PM
If Marvin Phillips continues with performances like that, he WILL replace Jan.

There's nothing much between the keepers, and they both have similar weaknesses (e.g cross balls, lapse in concentration,). Marvin is probably the better shot stopper.
Post by: pull stones on March 29, 2015, 07:00:23 AM
for the many times i have been fortunate/unfortunate enough to watch our games in full effect it seems the more things change the more they remain the same. for instance watching this video i have observed the same flaws over the decades passed down from generation to generation in full effect.
in minute 3.07 of the clip i observed the #18 tt player on the right flank allowing an on coming player to find a free pass of an unmarked player in the box without closing him down earlier then backs off after losing the the battle while the panamanian continued his run into the box on a one two pass with a tt midfielder trailing the play #5 also pulls up instead of pursing the play leaving the # 17 to clean up the danger with a slide tackle. this is how we have lost most of our games by glaring defensive errors.

the only time i have ever seen our players free of these bad habits were in the world cup with coach benhaker only to return to them after his departure. another terrible habit we have to maintain is the inability to play under high pressure, it seem that we lose composure on the ball and make forced errors when we are given less time to play. there is no sense of positioning and lack the ability to move the ball sensibly without giving the ball away in countless attempts to make things happen, i particularly noticed this when we played jamaica and cuba.

our players need to learn how to break down defenses with ball movement especially in transition from defense to offense. if these young men wants a career in football they will have to learn to play for 120 minutes of high intensity grueling football without pulling up every ten minutes for air. our pro league is also not helping, they need to stress fitness and raise the bar on the speed of play. it was very clear that these debutants were lost with the speed of play especially in transition. i hope that coach hart made the same observations particularly since it was glaringly obvious to the naked eye. i will take hyland and hoyte over most these players because of their sense of urgency and technique in closing down and following up on the run of play.
Post by: pull stones on March 29, 2015, 07:06:32 AM
Plaza did not look that good yesterday. We know he better than that. But the mid-field service was poor. When he did get the ball around the area, the Canal Boys was swarming.  Our mids were not in  good position to assist. Then the usual long balls from the back were mostly unhopeful.
regrettably plaza is a very ordinary player who will flunking in the lowest leagues in england. it's clear to see that most of our guys don't put in serious work in perfecting their craft on their off time, maybe they see football as an income and not a career. sad to say but dwight stern and kenwin seem to be the most clinical players we have produced thus far.
Post by: Tallman on March 29, 2015, 09:19:20 AM
Khaleem Hyland, Sheldon Bateau and Dwane James speak to the media.

https://www.youtube.com/v/Z80Bg4YtwNg
Post by: Peong on March 29, 2015, 10:08:23 AM
Just from the highlights I see Panama had plenty attacks boy, shots like rain.  Poor performance by T&T.
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2015, 11:00:37 AM
regrettably plaza is a very ordinary player who will flunking in the lowest leagues in england. it's clear to see that most of our guys don't put in serious work in perfecting their craft on their off time, maybe they see football as an income and not a career. sad to say but dwight stern and kenwin seem to be the most clinical players we have produced thus far.

Plaza is good player. He was basically alone up front.  Our mids were struggling to share  in the control of the mid. We know he can do better. We saw  him against the Saudis last year or so.  Correct me if I am wrong. He scored and played well. We should not read too much out of this performance. Hart have had these guys for less than a week. That is why I think they should have scheduled another game today. They could have scheduled a game with a "less talented opponent". They could have scheduled with Barbados, St. Vincent, St. Lucia or Greneda. And don't say why them weak team.  Our guys needs match practice badly. A second game would continue the momentum that Coach Hart is pursuing.
Post by: pull stones on March 29, 2015, 12:21:40 PM

Plaza is good player. He was basically alone up front.  Our mids were struggling to share  in the control of the mid. We know he can do better. We saw  him against the Saudis last year or so.  Correct me if I am wrong. He scored and played well. We should not read too much out of this performance. Hart have had these guys for less than a week. That is why I think they should have scheduled another game today. They could have scheduled a game with a "less talented opponent". They could have scheduled with Barbados, St. Vincent, St. Lucia or Greneda. And don't say why them weak team.  Our guys needs match practice badly. A second game would continue the momentum that Coach Hart is pursuing.
i guess what i am trying to say is that plaza is not a clinical player who could make things happen on his own. quite a few of our guys needs an open goal or the perfect pass in order to score goals. unlike stern and dwight guys like plaza and jamal gay are not prolific goal scorers who convert on half chances neither are they forwards who create chance for other players ala kewin or dwight.

yesterday plaza had an easy chance on goal and blew it, not saying that he can't have an off game or a bad moment but this is a reoccurring trend with him where he blows easy chances that a dwight or stern would normally put a hole in the net. this man is 27 years old and if he's not clinical at this stage of his development then he's never going to be. i would not put my pot on the fire for players of this magnitude. i would rather see an under 23 kid like say rondel or shandon winchester get the opportunity to be on the national team in order to gain experience and develop, but by 27 if you are not a goal threat then forget about international football, too much at stake.
sorry to say deeks that many of our player have played the lone striker role in the past, and with relative success. remember quality always shines through regardless of the circumstances.
Post by: Sam on March 30, 2015, 05:14:54 AM

Nice lil reporting they amielisadore...

Anybody have a copy of de game?

Post by: elan on March 30, 2015, 10:33:45 AM
How did a Spanish Station waltz into the Ato Boldon Stadium and stream the game live? So the TTFA letting anyone broadcast their games for free. No TV rights being paid?

Then why did no local TV station show the game live if is a free for all?
Post by: lefty on March 30, 2015, 10:54:58 AM
How did a Spanish Station waltz into the Ato Boldon Stadium and stream the game live? So the TTFA letting anyone broadcast their games for free. No TV rights being paid?

honestly I curious about dat one mehself ???
Post by: Football supporter on March 30, 2015, 01:11:28 PM

I was under the impression that wi sports were streaming the game. I seem to recall that while there were no fees paid to TTFA, the return game in Panama would be streamed free of charge back to T&T.
Post by: Tallman on March 30, 2015, 03:44:35 PM

I was told that there was supposed to be delayed coverage on WI Sports.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 30, 2015, 06:33:54 PM

Nice lil reporting they amielisadore...

Anybody have a copy of de game?

Oops I forgot...I can upload later if you are still interested.
Post by: Banter Banton on March 30, 2015, 07:41:37 PM

I was under the impression that wi sports were streaming the game. I seem to recall that while there were no fees paid to TTFA, the return game in Panama would be streamed free of charge back to T&T.

When is this ? Confirmed?

June I assume?
Post by: Football supporter on March 30, 2015, 08:11:26 PM

When is this ? Confirmed?

June I assume?

I have not seen a confirmation, but several TTFA officials have mentioned it and Panama F.A. referred to a reciprocal arrangement in correspondence with TTFA.
Post by: Banter Banton on March 30, 2015, 09:35:00 PM
Good, hopefully the 2 games in June will be Panama away and another Central American team away.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 31, 2015, 06:15:58 AM
Been busy covering all of the matches past week or so, but here is the match.  Please do not share the link around too much or it will get removed and my account could face sanctions.  I will likely remove it in a week or so.

See later post
Still uploading so give it a few minutes, should be ready in about 30...have to go to work so any issues it will just have to wait
Post by: soccerman on March 31, 2015, 06:30:23 AM
You're the man Worm!!!
Post by: frico on March 31, 2015, 12:56:43 PM
I don't know the makeup of the Jamaican team,but they certainly look good so far,wins against Venezuela 2-1 and Cuba 3-0.They are really looking good,and would be better by the time the Gold Cup comes around,add all their overseas bred players,and also their overseas based Jamaican players,they could be strong challengers to win the cup.It is time that a Caribbean team win this,I'll back the Yardies to win or go very close.
I wish TT all the best,it's all I can say.
Post by: de_redman on March 31, 2015, 07:01:35 PM
I don't know the makeup of the Jamaican team,but they certainly look good so far,wins against Venezuela 2-1 and Cuba 3-0.They are really looking good,and would be better by the time the Gold Cup comes around,add all their overseas bred players,and also their overseas based Jamaican players,they could be strong challengers to win the cup.It is time that a Caribbean team win this,I'll back the Yardies to win or go very close.
I wish TT all the best,it's all I can say.
That's a cardinal sin... It's all I can say.
Post by: theworm2345 on March 31, 2015, 07:08:30 PM
You're the man Worm!!!
Seems they've already taken it down, will reupload
Post by: Dutty Love on March 31, 2015, 08:08:13 PM
4shared, vimeo or dropbox? Those should work
Post by: theworm2345 on March 31, 2015, 08:57:05 PM
Just realized I had it uploading to a separate account I rarely use, and that one probably isn't approved for videos over 10 minutes.  Uploading now to the usual one, will probably be a few hours before its done though.

http://youtu.be/KQkrcO8SjR4
Post by: theworm2345 on April 01, 2015, 06:13:38 AM
Just realized I had it uploading to a separate account I rarely use, and that one probably isn't approved for videos over 10 minutes.  Uploading now to the usual one, will probably be a few hours before its done though.

http://youtu.be/KQkrcO8SjR4
Not too pleased at the moment, video failed to process on YouTube.  Am now uploading to an external file host so you can download the file directly and play in VLC or WMP.  Will post link when its done, might be when I get home from work though...sorry.
Post by: theworm2345 on April 01, 2015, 04:35:44 PM
Finally:
https://mega.co.nz/#!rthzUJ7Z!2s6uDiHoCX2xS-9rjBb5hWiRO_AgqJaPrFAoKmdtjn4
Post by: Dutty Love on April 01, 2015, 08:34:45 PM
How do you open the file? Thank you
Post by: Flex on April 02, 2015, 01:56:51 AM
Gomez tips T&T for Gold Cup.

Panama head coach Hernan Dario Gomez had a few encouraging word for the T&T senior men’s team following his side’s 1-0 victory in Friday’s friendly international in Couva.

Gomez said he was somewhat surprised at T&T’s display in certain moments of the match and believes they can progress towards having a strong showing at the Concacaf Gold Cup in July.

“It’s a game in which we did very important things in the first half. In the second half we had a mis-performance because we lost a lot of control of the game The pitch was kind of complicated with the wetness and it was difficult for Panama to make a better game in the second half.”

“I like the way T&T was playing. They are very strong and fast team and they had some very good moments in the game which could have been dangerous for us. There are no favourites these days. Usually 1-0 is very level kind of score. I believe T&T will have a great Gold Cup with Panama with the way they are playing.”

Post by: theworm2345 on April 02, 2015, 04:08:57 PM
How do you open the file? Thank you
Should open in VLC player
Post by: Sam on April 02, 2015, 06:00:21 PM
Tyrone Charles is a decent player, I feel he need about two more games to see his true quality, but I know he good and have good touches.

I find Hyland play some good ball.

Marvin really save we doh.