Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 13, 2015, 08:49:11 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (12-Jul-2015)
Post by: Flex on March 13, 2015, 08:49:11 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Cuba 2015 Gold Cup game at the University of Phoenix Stadium, Phoenix (6:30pm) on the 12th of July 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Possible Online Streams.

Fox Sports Go app - link (http://www.foxsports.com/mobile) or http://www.foxsports.com/foxsportsgo/ (with subscription)
Univision Deportes app - link (https://worldsoccertalk.com/2015/07/08/univision-deportes-announces-free-streaming-of-gold-cup-group-matches/) or http://deportes.univision.com/  (no authentication required)

Possible TV Station.

Fox Sports 2 (English)
Univision Deportes (Spanish)

(Guatemala v Mexico follows this match on the same networks.)

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC, Guatemala), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen, Belgium), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire, USA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge, Denmark), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy, Kazakhstan), Yohance Marshall (Juventud Independiente, El Salvador).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge, UK), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo, Belgium), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes, USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava, Slovakia), Dwane James (North East Stars), Kevan George (Columbus Crew, USA).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (A.F.C. Bournemouth, UK), Jonathan Glenn (IBV, Iceland), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Rundell Winchester (Portland Timbers 2, USA), Kadeem Corbin (St. Ann’s Rangers).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Cuba Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Cuba Game (12-Jul-2015)
Post by: de_redman on July 09, 2015, 07:55:46 PM
Let's give them 3 also  :challenge:
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 09, 2015, 09:12:12 PM
With all de conkosa wid we federation, gov't etc, really makes you wonder where our true potential is even without household names on the global footballing highest stage

Well done lads, game 2 Next
Post by: Controversial on July 09, 2015, 09:40:25 PM
With all de conkosa wid we federation, gov't etc, really makes you wonder where our true potential is even without household names on the global footballing highest stage

Well done lads, game 2 Next

Sky's the limit brother... TT has the talent to beat big teams if we are prepared properly and get the games...

Post by: Controversial on July 09, 2015, 09:43:51 PM
I wonder if on Sunday the coach and the 6 players missing from Cuba in their first game will be cleared to play TT..

Food for thought...
Post by: KND2 on July 09, 2015, 10:06:33 PM
there are no easy games for Trinidad, Cuba will give us a good game , TnT and Guate are the games they are circling to get points from.

I think we will and line up advancing in the group.
Post by: E-man on July 09, 2015, 10:32:25 PM
not sure if this works outside of the US

Univision Deportes announces free streaming of Gold Cup group matches

https://worldsoccertalk.com/2015/07/08/univision-deportes-announces-free-streaming-of-gold-cup-group-matches/
Post by: pull stones on July 09, 2015, 11:08:23 PM
there are no easy games for Trinidad, Cuba will give us a good game , TnT and Guate are the games they are circling to get points from.

I think we will and line up advancing in the group.
a full strength cuba is a force to recon with but not this pick up side that showed up tonight. i could only wish that their visa problems linger on past sunday and more of their solid players defect.
what is the verdict any way, are they going to make it to the tournament or are the six players and coach out of luck for the whole gold cup?
Post by: Peong on July 09, 2015, 11:39:06 PM
"Team officials said they expected the players and Triana (coach) back in time to face Trinidad and Tobago in Glendale, Arizona, on Sunday."
Post by: Tiresais on July 10, 2015, 12:26:11 AM
Given our performance against Guatemala we should show Cuba a couple goals here and secure our place in the next round :)
Post by: pull stones on July 10, 2015, 12:39:34 AM
"Team officials said they expected the players and Triana (coach) back in time to face Trinidad and Tobago in Glendale, Arizona, on Sunday."
crud! they should have played mexico with a full strength team as well. we always struggle with cuba at full strength.
Post by: Sam on July 10, 2015, 06:26:49 AM
Guys, we have to beware of Cuba, last time Haiti buss we ass and we started of good to, remember that.

We must play them with de same mind frame we did vs Guatemala, come out hard.

Post by: Controversial on July 10, 2015, 07:26:41 AM

I expected that... Mexico didn't want to play a full strength Cuba team..
Post by: che on July 10, 2015, 07:34:48 AM
We have to be very careful in this game. T&T has never beaten another CFU team in a GC match. A win or even a draw and we are safely into the next round.
Post by: Peong on July 10, 2015, 10:37:19 AM
We have to be very careful in this game. T&T has never beaten another CFU team in a GC match. A win or even a draw and we are safely into the next round.

Serious?  Any idea what the win-loss-draw record is?
What happen we does feel CFU solidarity or something?
Post by: Tallman on July 10, 2015, 11:49:54 AM

Is not really as bad as it sounds. We've only played two Gold Cup matches against CFU opponents. We lost 2-0 to Haiti in 2013, and 1-0 to Martinique in 2002. Coincidentally both games were played in Miami.

Our all-time head-to-head vs Cuba is as follows:
Played - 18
Wins - 12
Losses - 4
Draws - 2
Post by: Controversial on July 10, 2015, 12:14:20 PM

Is not really as bad as it sounds. We've only played two Gold Cup matches against CFU opponents. We lost 2-0 to Haiti in 2013, and 1-0 to Martinique in 2002. Coincidentally both games were played in Miami.

Our all-time head-to-head vs Cuba is as follows:
Played - 18
Wins - 12
Losses - 4
Draws - 2

It's to our benefit to play a full strength Cuba team.. Preparation for Mexico... We need to face stiff competition... Mexico didn't do themselves any good by playing a weakened Cuba team and we will take this game..

TT will take it 2-0
Post by: Flex on July 11, 2015, 06:32:50 AM
Warriors look to seal quarter final spot on Sunday.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers will be looking to emulate their 2013 CONCACAF Gold Cup performance with another positive result against Cuba on Sunday to take them through to the quarter final stage for the second straight time.

Skipper Kenwyne Jones feels another qualification out of the group phase will indicate the progress made by the “Soca Warriors” over the past three years. Jones and his men made the "quarters" in 2013 before losing to Mexico 1-0 in Atlanta.

“Credit to the team for the way we started the game and we put ourselves in a position where we could cruise. We wanted to come out and still to put pressure on them. Ten minutes before the first half ended and then into the second half it seemed as if we were playing against twelve,” Jones told TTFA Media about the 3-1 victory over Guatemala on Thursday.

“It’s always important to get off to a winning start. A win or even in the next game can guarantee us going to the quarter finals once again and I think that measures the standard and level of progress we made in the last two to three years. “

Jones added that he felt T&T will need  continue defying the odds against them.

“I think all the teams in the tournament are trying to use that against us, the fact that we have had a lot happening off the field in our football over the pas few years. Even Guatemala today had a few digs, trying to talk about Jack Warner helping us, But I can’t remember the last time Jack Warner kicked a ball. For us I think we came out on the field and despite all the odds against us, showed our class.”

San Jose Earthquakes forward Cordell Cato was also elated with his goal at Soldier Field.

“It was definitely amazing being able to come out in the first game with a win and the way the team played and being able to get a goal just topped it off.

“I think this win means a lot more than everyone could imagine because the results leading up to the Gold Cup wasn’t the right one but to come here and perform the way we did it was definitely what we needed.We’ll go back the drawing board and prepare again for the next game against Cuba,” Cato said.

Sheldon Bateau said he was elated to open the scoring for T&T.

“It was a great feeling to get my first goal at the senior level and be able to help the team get the three point. We lost some control in the second half but we knew we could maintain the lead and see them off.

Team manager William Wallace maintained that all efforts will be made to ensure the players have only football to focus on.

“We are trying to stay on top of things to ensure that the players have only their opponents and games to focus on. As it relates to all the conditions away from the field, match wages and other matters, we will be going over time to make sure things are in place and that we can continue in a positive manner. I think the result on Thursday is also a great boost, for our team moral and for the whole image of the team going forward.” Wallace stated.

The Team ARRIVED in Phoenix around 8pm TT time via chartered CONCACAF flight from Chicago.

Post by: Peong on July 11, 2015, 09:50:03 AM
"Even Guatemala today had a few digs, trying to talk about Jack Warner helping us, But I can’t remember the last time Jack Warner kicked a ball."

I would do the same but it good for Guatemala they look for that licks.  Only way it would have been better is if it was 5-1 or 6-1 to up the ante.
Post by: Tallman on July 11, 2015, 03:36:12 PM
Soca Warriors prepare for Cuba
https://www.youtube.com/v/HOquO-oqOI8
Post by: Controversial on July 11, 2015, 03:50:16 PM
Soca Warriors prepare for Cuba
https://www.youtube.com/v/HOquO-oqOI8

Hartie know it best oui... forget tradition... play every game like a final... i pass thru arizona many times.. that heat is blistering...
Post by: g on July 11, 2015, 07:15:43 PM
A clean sheet will give the defense some confidence for tougher games to come. That's what i am looking for.
We have enough talent to get the goals.
Post by: Flex on July 12, 2015, 06:00:13 AM
No letting up versus Cuba.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T will be looking to advance to the quarterfinals of the Concacaf Gold Cup for the third time in the history of the competition when it faces off with Caribbean rival Cuba at the University of Phoenix Stadium from 3.30 pm (6.30 pm local time) today.

A win for T&T will seal its place in the quarterfinals while a draw will virtually assure its progress as well into the knockout phase. Mexico, which topped Cuba 6-0 on Friday will face Guatemala in the second game of the double-header.

Cuba has problems of its own, as aside from conceding six in its first match, it was without six players with another player, Keiler Garcia defecting in Chicago. Also missing at their last match was head coach Raul Gonzalez due to travel issues. Hart wants T&T to take nothing for granted against the Cubans which they drew with 0-0 at the 2014 Caribbean Cup and also lost 1-0 to in the final in 2012.

T&T has lost to Caribbean opponents at the Gold Cup in 2002 and 2013. Under Rene Simoes, after drawing with World Cup bound Costa Rica 1-1 in the opening match on a Stern John last minute penalty, T&T then lost to Martinique 1-0 to be sent packing. And in 2013, Haiti were 2-0 winners in Miami before T&T bounced back to defeat Honduras 2-0 to advance to the quarterfinals.

“I don’t worry about tradition. It is a matter of different game, different time and different environment and what we have to do is improve on the things that we did well and cut down on the number of errors we made in crucial parts of the field,” Hart said after a training session at Arizona State University yesterday morning.

“A win is the motive for every game. You don’t play otherwise but yes it would help us because this is a very quick turn around  before the game tomorrow. “Traditionally our second game after a win, we have a tendency to lose focus and concentration. Nothing comes easy in a tournament. In a tournament environment anything can happen. I keep trying to remind them about that. They have to play this next game as if it’s a final because this game guarantees you going to the knockout stage and that’s where everyone wants to be.”

It’s expected to be around 40 degrees celsius in Phoenix today but the T&T head coach says T&T will handle it. “Both teams will be accustomed to the conditions even though it’s that hot over here but we’ll get on with it. We have no excuses.” Hart is also eyeing what could be a record of some sorts in his fifth Concacaf Gold Cup as a head coach. He’s taken Canada to two quarterfinals and a semi-final, also guiding T&T to the quarterfinals in 2013.

“The main focus is the team at the moment. With everything that been happening, I think it will be a boost for us and that’s our focus at the moment,” he said.

Skipper Jones will be looking to push his teammates towards another win. “It’s important for us to get another good result and book our place in the next stage. I think at the moment we know what it will take and come game time we will take the game on its own merit and do what is required of us,” Jones said.

Hart will have all 23 players at his disposal with no injuries to report. Four players are on yellow cards including Andre Boucaud, Khaleem Hyland, Daneil Cyrus and Radanfah Abu Bakr from the first match. Local fans can view the match live on Fox Soccer 2.

Title: Another defection leaves Cuba down to 15 men at Gold Cup
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2015, 11:51:08 AM
Another defection leaves Cuba down to 15 men at Gold Cup
Reuters

A second Cuba player has defected during the CONCACAF Gold Cup leaving the squad down to 15 for Sunday's match against Trinidad and Tobago, assistant coach Walter Benitez said.

Midfielder Arael Arguellez quit Cuba's hotel following in the footsteps of striker Kailen Garcia, who deserted the team before last Thursday's Group C debut against Mexico in Chicago.

Garcia has turned up in Miami saying he wants "to live the American dream", Benitez told reporters on Saturday.

"(Arguellez left) after the match against Mexico. We had got to the hotel, we had dinner and he left," Benitez said.

Benitez is temporarily in charge of the team, crushed 6-0 by Mexico, because head coach Raul Gonzalez and six players have not yet managed to obtain visas to enter the United States.

He said they hoped Gonzalez and the players would arrive on Sunday ahead of Cuba's second match at Phoenix University's stadium against the Trinidadians, who won their opening match 3-1 against Guatemala.
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2015, 12:42:14 PM
CONCACAF GOLD CUP Preview: Trinidad and Tobago vs Cuba
https://www.youtube.com/v/U86ZMN1Y8Jo
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2015, 12:49:04 PM
Coach Stephen Hart and Defender Sheldon Bateau at the official pre-match press conference for the game against Cuba
https://www.youtube.com/v/aAiYc6eU92c

WATCH the Soca Warriors preparations on the eve of their Gold Cup match against Cuba
https://www.youtube.com/v/8gzgwzl8oYY
Post by: pull stones on July 12, 2015, 02:33:35 PM
did the cuban six and their coach made it to the dance, or are they still stuck in antigua?
Post by: King Deese on July 12, 2015, 02:52:21 PM
"Put ourselves in a position so we could cruise" What?
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2015, 04:24:14 PM
LIVE STREAMS: Trinidad and Tobago vs Cuba
http://johnnystv.blogspot.co.uk
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/max-deportv.info/?canal=21
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/zonasports.in/canal-1.shtml
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/max-deportv.info/?canal=2
http://futandres13.blogspot.co.uk/p/futandres-13.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/capodeportes.net/canal-2z.php
Post by: theworm2345 on July 12, 2015, 04:33:48 PM
did the cuban six and their coach made it to the dance, or are they still stuck in antigua?
They made it, they have the full squad minus the two defectors who weren't first choice anyway
Post by: che on July 12, 2015, 04:34:25 PM
LIVE STREAMS: Trinidad and Tobago vs Cuba
http://johnnystv.blogspot.co.uk
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/max-deportv.info/?canal=21
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/zonasports.in/canal-1.shtml
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/max-deportv.info/?canal=2
http://futandres13.blogspot.co.uk/p/futandres-13.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/capodeportes.net/canal-2z.php
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 04:39:03 PM
this one in english and available in trinidad some above not

http://goatd.net/114566/watch-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-cuba (http://goatd.net/114566/watch-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-cuba)
Post by: saga pinto on July 12, 2015, 04:48:10 PM
Is Kenwyn Jones roasted already. This guy just looks so slow and a bit out of sync
Post by: saga pinto on July 12, 2015, 04:50:16 PM
This Cuban team is lucky not to be down by 5 already,trini just playing passive 
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2015, 04:51:05 PM
Man make Abu Bakr fold up like a roti.
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 04:53:14 PM
Trini shouting in de stands  :rotfl:
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 04:53:28 PM
gooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal bateau
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 04:53:52 PM
Goal  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: che on July 12, 2015, 04:54:30 PM
nice. we need a few more now.
Post by: theworm2345 on July 12, 2015, 04:55:41 PM
They made it, they have the full squad minus the two defectors who weren't first choice anyway
Actually missing Arichel Hernandez as well, no reason given as to why, he's one of their starting strikers/wingers
Post by: D.H.W on July 12, 2015, 04:57:36 PM
nice goal
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2015, 05:02:00 PM
Good follow up.  The Cuban defense fell asleep.  Too much arroz con pollo.
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 05:03:10 PM
For the life of me I cannot comprehend why we waste so many corners when men like KJ and Abu Bakr in the box :frustrated:
Post by: MilkyX on July 12, 2015, 05:06:23 PM
Watch football matches live, multiple leagues and competitions gofirstrow.eu (http://gofirstrow.eu). I recommend that you install adblock plus browser extension for both Google Chrome and Firefox to deal with all the annoying pop ups. Its not HD quality but its very watchable. If the game is not in English just select a different link.
Post by: theworm2345 on July 12, 2015, 05:06:41 PM
Boucaud now suspended for the final game, I don't think either of his yellows were bookings
Post by: MilkyX on July 12, 2015, 05:08:37 PM
For the life of me I cannot comprehend why we waste so many corners when men like KJ and Abu Bakr in the box :frustrated:
Set pieces have always been one of T&T's weakest points. To this day, we have never had a free kick specialist the likes of Beckham or Pirlo. Something they really need to work on.
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 05:10:47 PM
Good evening...
Post by: Deeks on July 12, 2015, 05:12:58 PM
We wasted 3 corners.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2015, 05:14:08 PM
guerra is sleeping ....how many shots have we had on goal
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 05:16:06 PM
Cuba appears to be controlling this game - at times we looking as if we disinterested . No life no speed no aggression to the ball. Cuba showing good possssion.
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 05:17:21 PM
I like the brand we have solid structure and a hustle in the midfield I've never seen for T&T ever.   But not sure it will work against the Mex..

Plus Peltier is not doing the job on the right.  IMO
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2015, 05:17:33 PM
We playin some nonsense now.  Complete snoozeball, like we begging Cuba to attack us.

:wavetowel:

Nice finish!  Boucaud stroke that one nicely.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2015, 05:18:22 PM
we need to take control of this game
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 05:18:36 PM
Goalllllllll
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 05:19:02 PM
goooooooooooooooaaaaaal baucaud spellin ???  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 05:19:11 PM
Goal  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Deeks on July 12, 2015, 05:19:32 PM
We cyah cross the friggin ball. Best we make Cyrus throw all the ball so we can score great goal Andre.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 05:19:58 PM
Still we playing opportunistic  ball - we fortunate so far - still not comfortable with the way we playing
Post by: che on July 12, 2015, 05:20:05 PM
we need two more in the second half.
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2015, 05:21:18 PM
Jan make a huge save dey.
He get it in his balls or something?
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 05:21:24 PM
Peltier shoulda played that through ball to KJ!
Post by: g on July 12, 2015, 05:22:12 PM
2-0 up but a flattering scoreline for us
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2015, 05:22:26 PM
Phillip in Jan out
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2015, 05:23:54 PM

Yeah Peltier hasn't really synced up with the other forwards yet
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 05:25:59 PM
The team is playing as though they are tired towards the later end of the half.. The high press fast counter attack style is working effectively against Cuba, but men bun....
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 05:26:11 PM
miss d injury wit jan what happen ???
Post by: saga pinto on July 12, 2015, 05:26:51 PM
Again some things remain the same but T&T touches and ball control have always been their problem. But I like joevin Jones could be a little more inventive and creative but he's nice on the ball at times.
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2015, 05:26:59 PM
Jan in some pain there.  I see they wrap the left knee with ice and plastic.  Hopefully it not serious.
He saved a sure goal there.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 05:27:11 PM

Twice in less than two mnutes the midfielders EH looking up to watch KJ runs- need to link up faster.

We giving Cuba too much respect
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 05:27:56 PM

Made a great save, but it looked like he injured his knee...
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 05:28:31 PM

Aggravate the injury from the last game it looks like. 
Post by: gb8702 on July 12, 2015, 05:30:48 PM
Still plenty more to come the team isn't out of 2nd gear yet. Hoping they hit 5th gear and score a few more as it's half past midnight here and I'm tired but don't want to miss the second half
Post by: Deeks on July 12, 2015, 05:32:50 PM
Again some things remain the same but T&T touches and ball control have always been their problem. But I like joevin Jones could be a little more inventive and creative but he's nice on the ball at times.

He is a defender who can play left wing. Not taking anything away from JJ. If a coach ask him to play in goal he would . He works real hard. It just shows the problem we have with grooming quality forwards.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 05:34:05 PM
Our principal issues this half have been technical ones (poor attempts at crosses, woeful corner kicks, poor free kicks, first touch, dribbling with loss of possession ... etc.) Other posters have hit the nail on the head.

Preacher, yuh right! Tactically ... structure etc. better than consistently seen in recent time.

I would add also our game has variation in our ball movement ... such that Abu Bakr's long deliveries actually complement our attacking movement rather than being in spite of the tactical orientation. Much was pleasing to the eye.

KJ's movement off the ball has also been encouraging ... and better.
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 05:35:25 PM
Made a great save, but it looked like he injured his knee...
Aggravate the injury from the last game it looks like. 

wow yikes..... :(
Post by: vb on July 12, 2015, 05:36:06 PM
We need to stop defendin so deep.We cannot allow the opposition to live in our third of the field.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2015, 05:39:35 PM
Our principal issues this half have been technical ones (poor attempts at crosses, woeful corner kicks, poor free kicks, first touch, dribbling with loss of possession ... etc.) Other posters have hit the nail on the head.

Preacher, yuh right! Tactically ... structure etc. better than consistently seen in recent time.

I would add also our game has variation in our ball movement ... such that Abu Bakr's long deliveries actually complement our attacking movement rather than being in spite of the tactical orientation. Much was pleasing to the eye.

But not rewarded.

They look bunn. Ah know they playing cautious. . .but too cautious.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 05:40:43 PM
 The midfield seems to hustle and are more compact when Boucaud is in there, but compared to Hyland he is not as creative or quick thinking on the ball when the team is pushing forward.
That being said, great goal!
Post by: che on July 12, 2015, 05:44:47 PM
Did we make any subs at the half?
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 05:46:24 PM
how is that a yellow
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 05:47:33 PM

Yes KJ is making some excellent runs, but he is not being rewarded by his teammates.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 05:48:03 PM
Williams
Williams #17
Bateau #4
Abu Bakr #6
Cyrus #5
Jones #3
George #19
Boucaud #14
Peltier #23
Guerra #11
Jones #9

Well, despite my best efforts ... ah jes realize this thing defaults to 4-4-2. Ah was trying to show our posture when JJ, Peltier, Mekeil and Daneil were in advanced positions in the first half. 

Never mind.
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 05:48:27 PM
Peltier release the flicin ball nah!!!
Post by: pull stones on July 12, 2015, 05:48:57 PM
guerra and peltier needs to do better, their decision making is poor for this level of football. guerra seems like he has lost a couple of steps and is not as vibrant and effective as he was two years ago, he is easily moved off the ball and is constantly falling down in the final attacking third. peltier on the other hand is over dribbling. he simply needs to play the simple pass and learn how to cross a ball sensibly.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2015, 05:51:27 PM
peltier is .................
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2015, 05:53:48 PM
guerra and peltier needs to do better, their decision making is poor for this level of football. guerra seems like he has lost a couple of steps and is not as vibrant and effective as he was two years ago, he is easily moved off the ball and is constantly falling down in the final attacking third. peltier on the other hand is over dribbling. he simply needs to play the simple pass and learn how to cross a ball sensibly.
CO SIGN.Also Jones seems to be working hard for them but they not returning the favor.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 05:54:37 PM

Yuh trying to be politically correct...just talk de truth and say both ah dem pulling stones.
Post by: pull stones on July 12, 2015, 05:56:30 PM

Yuh trying to be politically correct...just talk de truth and say both ah dem pulling stones.
hahaha  good one.
Post by: che on July 12, 2015, 06:01:30 PM
game stale now.
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 06:11:24 PM
Agreed KJ is working his socks off and is not being rewarded with good service
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 06:12:02 PM
Waitttt....Iz Santana I jus see in the de stands waiving a Trini flag?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:12:50 PM
Ariel Martínez can hit powerfully from range. So far he has been trying to cue up a couple, but the combination passes to get them off have failed him. Same with Reyes.
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 06:14:39 PM
Jeovin needs to get those crosses in. 
Post by: frico on July 12, 2015, 06:19:43 PM
This TT team will collect some goals against Mexico,just like Cuba second team did.I've seen some of the worst first touches at this level.
Post by: mukumsplau on July 12, 2015, 06:22:15 PM
these guys seem to have little awareness of where they are on the field especially when they get the ball...its either they turn into trouble or run into trouble
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:22:59 PM
Clean sheet please!
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2015, 06:23:14 PM
we need a better striker
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 12, 2015, 06:25:15 PM
we just lacking  up front
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:25:57 PM
we need a better striker

He's in India. 
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 06:28:23 PM
quarters ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on July 12, 2015, 06:28:47 PM
we need a better striker

He's in India. 

Who is in India??
Post by: Deeks on July 12, 2015, 06:29:06 PM
Six puntos!!! Congrats fellas!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 12, 2015, 06:29:24 PM

Thanks for link lefty.....save mih from de Spanish.....
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 06:29:41 PM
Win si - convincing and looking like we unbeatable ?
Post by: che on July 12, 2015, 06:29:51 PM
Easy win. Cuba did not put up much of a fight.
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 06:30:36 PM
Congrats boys!!!!    :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on July 12, 2015, 06:31:05 PM
we need a better striker

He's in India. 

Maybe he is talking about Cornell Glenn. But I hope Hart give Johnathan Glenn a game against Mex.
Post by: Peong on July 12, 2015, 06:31:34 PM
104 degrees out there right now.  I doh mind if the slow 2nd half was becuz they were conserving energy.
That is damn hot.

Another positive performance, good job fellas.
Also congrats on the historic first Gold Cup win vs CFU opponents!
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:32:01 PM
we need a better striker

He's in India. 

Who is in India??

:-X   :) Whatever Deeks say ...
Post by: weary1969 on July 12, 2015, 06:33:09 PM
Congrats well done onward to the quarterfinals.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2015, 06:33:29 PM
Good win on to the quarterfinals. Im happy with the way the team handled their business. We hardly looked troubled. For me Kenwyne is doing a fine job and working hard. Without Molino with him he has nobody to link up with.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 06:34:02 PM
Glad for the win today, but ah hope Jan injury is not a serious one.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 06:34:08 PM
Never mind talking backwards talk about Cornel Glenn- yuh think he around for 2018?  All these tournaments is to provide growth experience as we build for 2018- see the BIGGER picture nah
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:34:19 PM
Congrats well done onward to the quarterfinals.

Look ting :wavetowel: ... ah get to COSIGNNNNN a weary post!   ;D
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 06:36:21 PM
Good win on to the quarterfinals. Im happy with the way the team handled their business. We hardly looked troubled. For me Kenwyne is doing a fine job and working hard. Without Molino with him he has nobody to link up with.
Just imagine if Molino was playing upfront with KJ. These games would not have even been close.
On a side note, it is good to see other players stepping up and scoring goals, which is taking that burden off KJ's shoulders.
Post by: frico on July 12, 2015, 06:37:05 PM
these guys seem to have little awareness of where they are on the field especially when they get the ball...its either they turn into trouble or run into trouble
It doesn't happen once in a while,it happens all the fackin time,it is painful to look at.Before the ball reach them they must have a quick look around,it takes a couple seconds.Why can't Hart see that,it is so bloody elementary.No wonder we keep losing the ball in good situations.I hope Hart fix up ting for the Mexico match,
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:38:20 PM
Never mind talking backwards talk about Cornel Glenn- yuh think he around for 2018?  All these tournaments is to provide growth experience as we build for 2018- see the BIGGER picture nah

It was a throwaway comment not to be taken seriously in terms of the future. HOWEVER, in purist terms Cornell is a better striker. There's no argument there.

He's just not age-appropriate for the current cycle etc.
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 06:38:34 PM

Thanks for link lefty.....save mih from de Spanish.....

small ting....always glad to help luv :beermug: enjoy d ress ah yuh night
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 06:38:51 PM
Well done T&T, a win, clean sheet and 6 points  :applause:
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 12, 2015, 06:41:52 PM
We are actually playing possession football, building out of the back.  The players look very comfortable playing out of tight spaces.  The defense looks solid on dealing with cross balls.  Hart is turning water into wine, because he hasn't been afforded the resources required to properly prepare this team.
Post by: injunchile on July 12, 2015, 06:42:51 PM
Cato for Peltier and we good to go for Mexico. . Six points and we are scoring goals - Congrats fellas.
 Abu Bakr was a tower of strength in the back and  JJ was a handful
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 06:43:47 PM
It doesn't happen once in a while,it happens all the fackin time,it is painful to look at.Before the ball reach them they must have a quick look around,it takes a couple seconds.Why can't Hart see that,it is so bloody elementary.No wonder we keep losing the ball in good situations.I hope Hart fix up ting for the Mexico match,
This is not a Hart problem, this is a Trini problem. Men doing the same shyt for years both at the club and international level.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 12, 2015, 06:44:22 PM
True talk - we could do with. A ' Cornell Glenn' type player up front.  Just maybe we were holding something back given the fact we had some layers on yellow. In any case game done we win now time to recalibrate and gear up for the ticos Mexico could bring out the best.

Play each game like yuh live life Ina Crescendo- the best is always to come - congrats and nice to see a positive scoresheet and winning ways for TnT .
Post by: Spursy on July 12, 2015, 06:46:55 PM
i think for the first time there is no expectations for this team. Happy to see them getting results and working hard. It was cool to see a tt team finish off the game without the panic moments. legit.
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 06:50:13 PM
We also have 2 wing backs (Cyrus and Williams) who can attack down the flanks and defend in 1 v 1 situations without de chupid fouls or wild tackles.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:50:41 PM

I think there's another way to look at it too (although ah doh disagree) ... we don't have an opportunistic fwd ... a different type of player on top would latch on to a couple of the balls Guerra played. Certainly that one across the face of the goal ... ah mean Bobby Zamora would jump on that.  ::) Yuh get my point.

BUT, we have to be realistic regarding who we have at our disposal. I think Guerra will grow into this. Some of what we are seeing are the indulgences and luxuries of Pro League conditions not being available at this level. Things he could geh away with in the PL, not so much here ... but I have confidence in him to hit his stride.

Regarding Peltier (just adding him in here, although not tied to the Molino comment) ... I could see his intent. Perhaps he's over-thinking his options with the ball just a tad too much.

A player like Peltier could come good at any point. Some specific individual and small-group stuff to really shave off what seem to be some timing issues and he could be on the top shelf again. At the ned of the day, I don't see him being out in the wilderness not being called for NT duty.
Post by: Banter Banton on July 12, 2015, 06:51:15 PM
Congrats lads! Onto the quarter finals
Post by: Spursy on July 12, 2015, 06:52:56 PM
anyone have link for mex game?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 06:54:49 PM
We are actually playing possession football, building out of the back.  The players look very comfortable playing out of tight spaces. The defense looks solid on dealing with cross balls.  Hart is turning water into wine, because he hasn't been afforded the resources required to properly prepare this team.

That in particular was intriguing. Fuh real!
Post by: Deeks on July 12, 2015, 07:01:09 PM
Hope Jan is alright.
Post by: Socapro on July 12, 2015, 07:02:25 PM
Congrats to Hart and the Team on another 3 points and a clean sheet and qualifying for the next round.

We need to work on our thrown ins and our set pieces as we keep wasting them much too often.

I would also like to see more attempts at goal as goals win matches.

Nevertheless good win and thanks for all the live links folks! :thumbsup:
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2015, 07:04:05 PM
That's what I've always liked about Mekeil and Cyrus, they don't panic under pressure they are composed on the ball. This was also one of the best games I've seen Abu Bakr play.
Post by: soccerrama on July 12, 2015, 07:07:23 PM

http://goatd.net/114565/watch-guatemala-vs-mexico
http://www.stream2watch.co/sports/soccer/guatemala-vs-mexico-live-stream-july-13
Post by: Socapro on July 12, 2015, 07:08:50 PM

Try this one: http://johnnystv.blogspot.co.uk/

I am looking at it now, game just about to kick off.
Post by: g on July 12, 2015, 07:15:20 PM
Williams looked solid defensively at LB, I was impressed, not the fastest full back but good positioning and hardly ever beaten with the pass behind the back.
Post by: Spursy on July 12, 2015, 07:15:26 PM

http://goatd.net/114565/watch-guatemala-vs-mexico
http://www.stream2watch.co/sports/soccer/guatemala-vs-mexico-live-stream-july-13

Post by: Spursy on July 12, 2015, 07:15:54 PM

Try this one: http://johnnystv.blogspot.co.uk/

I am looking at it now, game just about to kick off.
ty <3
Post by: futbolfan on July 12, 2015, 07:28:13 PM
Armmmm.... Other than dey flashy uniforms and loud supporters, this Mexican team like the US are uninspiring.
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 07:35:14 PM
Good match.. Hope jan is okay... Congrats to the boys..

My only gripe is the poor first touch of certain players, peltier was disappointing...

I hear the need for Cornell, but we have a player like Winchester that could possibly fill that role... Time will tell

Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 07:37:22 PM

My only gripe is the poor first touch of certain players, peltier was disappointing...

I hear the need for a Cornell, but we have a player like Winchester that could possibly fill that role... Time will tell

Post by: Storeboy on July 12, 2015, 07:39:44 PM
We are actually playing possession football, building out of the back.  The players look very comfortable playing out of tight spaces.  The defense looks solid on dealing with cross balls.  Hart is turning water into wine, because he hasn't been afforded the resources required to properly prepare this team.
Best statement made tonight. If we could only get a few games like everybody else. It is frustrating as a fan.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 07:53:47 PM
CUBA

Guerra
Nápoles #6
Márquez #3
Diz Pé #15
Baquero #2
Beto Gómez #8
Daniel Luís #18
Clavelo #5
Cervantes #22
Reyes #9
Ariel #10

Substitutions:
Dario Suárez #7 in for Cervantes
Dairon Pérez #17 in for Beto Gómez
Hánier Dranguet #16 in for Daniel Luís
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 07:58:26 PM

I hear the need for a Cornell, but we have a player like Winchester that could possibly fill that role... Time will tell

The question remains... How old is Glenn and whether you want to replace your target man like Jones..
Post by: sjahrain on July 12, 2015, 08:00:51 PM
Give thanks to all of my Warrior
Coach Hart and crew
One challenge at a time
Up next Mexico,who are tied at the half 0 0
Rastafari
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 08:02:26 PM
@ Contro, we were discussing supplementing ... supporting KJ etc.  Not replacing him.
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 08:40:18 PM
@ Contro, we were discussing supplementing ... supporting KJ etc.  Not replacing him.

My bad... I thought you meant replacement.. I agree if Glenn has some speed still, definitely..
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 08:40:43 PM
Btw

These teams lucky Molino is injured...
Post by: Spursy on July 12, 2015, 08:47:13 PM
Guatemala softening them men for we boy weys lol. everytime you see a mexican he on the ground rolling  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

and men bawl guatemala is ah shyte side..  ::)
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 08:50:39 PM
So what does this draw mean.  Where the statisticians?
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2015, 08:55:58 PM

El Tri will come harder for us on Wed, we will be atop the group with 6 and Mex will have 4.  But plenty time left in this one....

Edit: done deal, wed will be a good test for our boys
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 12, 2015, 09:03:07 PM
All we need is a draw and we win the group.
Post by: Spursy on July 12, 2015, 09:04:35 PM
they way mexico playing we mite win the group yes lol and dem mexicans take rel licks today alot of them will be carrying knocks
Post by: Preacher on July 12, 2015, 09:04:42 PM

El Tri will come harder for us on Wed, we will be atop the group with 6 and Mex will have 4.  But plenty time left in this one....

So Gaut gonna beat Cuba and be on 4...   We on 6...  And Mex. may land on 7.   Only top 2 still?  It would be nice to win our Group. 
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2015, 09:05:49 PM
Damn right! Who thought we would've been in this position coming into the tournament?

P.S. Ah never root fuh Guatemala so much in my life  ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 12, 2015, 09:06:33 PM
Two best 3rd placed teams advance.  I honestly don't think playing the 3rd placed team from groups A or B is better (easier) for us than playing the runner up from group B, that said, we should use the Mex game to continue to improve our game and yes, top the group if feasible
Post by: Socapro on July 12, 2015, 09:09:36 PM

So Gaut gonna beat Cuba and be on 4...   We on 6...  And Mex. may land on 7.   Only top 2 still?  It would be nice to win our Group. 

We have to play Mexico with the mentality that we are playing for a win rather than playing for a draw.

I want to see as many shots as possible on target at the Mexican goal and good possession football and I will be happy regardless of the result.

Goals win matches. I don't think playing for a draw will suit our team at this point.

We need to come out with the mentality to score as many goals as possible in the first half and then hold on for the win in the 2nd half as that strategy has worked for us so far. Don't see why it shouldn't work against Mexico.
Post by: lefty on July 12, 2015, 09:10:39 PM

So Gaut gonna beat Cuba and be on 4...   We on 6...  And Mex. may land on 7.   Only top 2 still?  It would be nice to win our Group. 

ah goh reluctantly take some ah contro often misguided over confidence and say we takin mexico out on weds .........today mighta been an aberration for mexico but ah feelin it
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 09:22:14 PM

So Gaut gonna beat Cuba and be on 4...   We on 6...  And Mex. may land on 7.   Only top 2 still?  It would be nice to win our Group. 

ah goh reluctantly take some ah contro often misguided over confidence and say we takin mexico out on weds .........today mighta been an aberration for mexico but ah feelin it

Never misguided.. Just intelligence and intuition.. Same way over 9 years ago I said Hart should be the coach besides a Dutch or German..

Same way it was 2-0..

Mexico is not as great as many think they are...

Hart will go for the win, i think 1-0 TT.. If by the 85 minute we are tied.. We will draw the match... But I see a win in the cards...

God is great and it's about time TT play the football we were born to play..
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 10:34:59 PM

My bad... I thought you meant replacement.. I agree if Glenn has some speed still, definitely..

:banginghead:
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 10:38:35 PM

Seeker when last have you seen Glenn play?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 10:41:35 PM

Glen or Glenn?
Post by: Controversial on July 12, 2015, 10:45:17 PM

Glen or Glenn?

Cornell
Post by: asylumseeker on July 12, 2015, 10:58:10 PM
The last time TM posted one of his goals. But dahis not de point. Scroll up.
Post by: Cocorite on July 12, 2015, 11:29:00 PM

Never misguided.. Just intelligence and intuition.. Same way over 9 years ago I said Hart should be the coach besides a Dutch or German..

Same way it was 2-0..

Hart will go for the win, i think 1-0 TT.. If by the 85 minute we are tied.. We will draw the match... But I see a win in the cards...

Doh worry wid dem Contro . . . T&T doh appreciate (know) wah dey have. T&T have been so blessed in football talent for many years. We can beat any team (We know teams are better prepared, their players play at a higher level, etc) once we have the coaching staff and develop the program. We have such a rich football history. I wonder if the current players are aware of our past greats?
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2015, 11:53:01 PM
HIGHLIGHTS of Trinidad and Tobago’s 2-0 win over Cuba at the 2015 Cold Cup
https://www.youtube.com/v/Tf1xha7QO8M
Post by: pull stones on July 13, 2015, 12:37:23 AM
104 degrees out there right now.  I doh mind if the slow 2nd half was becuz they were conserving energy.
That is damn hot.

the game was played indoors mate. i think it was 20 degrees celsius according to the broadcaster.
Post by: pull stones on July 13, 2015, 12:51:52 AM

if we won the groip most likely we would end up with either panama or honduras, because there's no way haiti beating honduras and there's no way USA allowing panama to top the group and the winner of group C plays the third place team of group A which will be panama or honduras.

if we place 2nd we may end up playing either canada or costa rica. more than likely jamaica will beat el salvador and canada will beat costa rica in toronto. i think we are better off being second in the group.
Post by: pull stones on July 13, 2015, 01:00:56 AM

We have to play Mexico with the mentality that we are playing for a win rather than playing for a draw.

I want to see as many shots as possible on target at the Mexican goal and good possession football and I will be happy regardless of the result.

Goals win matches. I don't think playing for a draw will suit our team at this point.

We need to come out with the mentality to score as many goals as possible in the first half and then hold on for the win in the 2nd half as that strategy has worked for us so far. Don't see why it shouldn't work against Mexico.
if we approach this mexican team with that strategy they will embarrass us like they did cuba because they will be fielding their best 11 on wednesday. we must use this game as a way to absorb pressure and defend for the majority of the game and hit them on the counter attack. i guess is that hart will use a 80% young team to bleed them, this is why he allowed them to play panama at home because this is what he wanted all along, to give them the experience of playing a team of high caliber and this is a perfect opportunity.
Post by: pull stones on July 13, 2015, 01:07:10 AM

Same way it was 2-0..

Doh worry wid dem Contro . . . T&T doh appreciate (know) wah dey have. T&T have been so blessed in football talent for many years. We can beat any team (We know teams are better prepared, their players play at a higher level, etc) once we have the coaching staff and develop the program. We have such a rich football history. I wonder if the current players are aware of our past greats?
i wonder if people would be saying this if the results were different. just thinking out loud. thank god for the results and hope that we improve. remember it's only cuba and guatemala we beat. like hart told the lads yesterday we aint do nothing yet. lets take it one day at a time folks and don't get carried away the results because that is when we get our feelings hurt and then resort to pounding the lads for our unrealistic expectations.
Post by: lefty on July 13, 2015, 03:52:22 AM
I not being unrealistic just recognizing that mex seems vulnerable, even though they rip Cuba d other day, I could see us pulling off one ah dem rare surprise wins, never mind d gun talk, I not expecting no rout , jus exploring d possibility of taking advantage of Mexico needing to win on Wednesday.

We surprised a full strength in 2001 if u remember, shit could happen.
Post by: Deeks on July 13, 2015, 05:00:07 AM
Williams looked solid defensively at LB, I was impressed, not the fastest full back but good positioning and hardly ever beaten with the pass behind the back.

Well at least we have 3 "decent" left wing backs.
Post by: Deeks on July 13, 2015, 05:34:06 AM
Well, win or lose we are in the next round. That be said, which is the best XI. The team that played Guatemala or the team that played Cuba. Yesterday's played a more balanced game. They played attacking football both have. They were not as explosive in the first half against Guatemala. Seeing that we thru to the next round, I think Hart should give those have not played as yet. We have used almost all our players so far. I think Johnathan should start or come on as a sub. Our players have hardly had friendly games against good opposition. We not fighting for a place in the 2nd rounds. So why not give the "non starters" a game for experience.  And by the, all this thing about getting a more favorable team in the 2nd round is mute. Any team come next game, we should be ready. But let's deal with Mexico first.

This group of guys have to work hard and learn fast. We fighting for a place in the next Copa America, and we preparing for the next rounds of the WC. Good Luck Coach. Blessings to the players. I hope Jan is alright.
Post by: Controversial on July 13, 2015, 07:14:40 AM

Same way it was 2-0..

i wonder if people would be saying this if the results were different. just thinking out loud. thank god for the results and hope that we improve. remember it's only cuba and guatemala we beat. like hart told the lads yesterday we aint do nothing yet. lets take it one day at a time folks and don't get carried away the results because that is when we get our feelings hurt and then resort to pounding the lads for our unrealistic expectations.

The problem with the mindset locally is that they are too negative.. Negative thinking leads you nowhere..

People need to start being a little bit more positive, not unrealistic but positive.. We have the talent and skill, it's just experience and the team playing more games together to get them to that standard..
Post by: Peong on July 13, 2015, 07:58:22 AM
That is damn hot.

the game was played indoors mate. i think it was 20 degrees celsius according to the broadcaster.

No excuse for slowing down then, just bad habit.
That is a nice stadium boy, retractable pitch and roof.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 13, 2015, 08:35:43 AM
Stadium reminds me of Ajax, but it probably has more seating capacity.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 13, 2015, 09:22:33 AM
On the Spanish feed, ppl were tweeting in that Peltier handled the ball and they asked that the coverage team review the video. As it turns out ... luck seemed to favour the brave. Go easy on Lester. A bit of zeal and dramatics and we might have been looking at a disallowed goal.

So ... a few minutes later when the linesman invented a corner kick for them (because Jan was on the ground grinning rather than gehhin up and carrying on normel ... to remove any doubt) ah didn't mind the wrong call.

If yuh going to dodge a bullet, let it not come back to harm you. Allyuh forgetting Peltier was instrumental in positioning us to go ahead.

Post by: Controversial on July 13, 2015, 09:31:11 AM
On the Spanish feed, ppl were tweeting in that Peltier handled the ball and they asked that the coverage team review the video. As it turns out ... luck seemed to favour the brave. Go easy on Lester. A bit of zeal and dramatics and we might have been looking at a disallowed goal.

So ... a few minutes later when the linesman invented a corner kick for them (because Jan was on the ground grinning rather than gehhin up and carrying on normel ... to remove any doubt) ah didn't mind the wrong call.

If yuh going to dodge a bullet, let it not come back to harm you. Allyuh forgetting Peltier was instrumental in positioning us to go ahead.

Good points.. But what about his first touch/trapping... It was atrocious
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2015, 12:46:06 PM
Anyone know where I can get the full game video?
Post by: palos on July 15, 2015, 01:03:22 PM
This is our best available starting XI IMO

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Joevin Jones
Hyland
George
Cato
Guerra
Kenwyne Jones

Post by: pull stones on July 15, 2015, 04:05:41 PM
This is our best available starting XI IMO

Phillip
David
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Cyrus
Joevin Jones
Hyland
George
Cato
Guerra
Kenwyne Jones

when are you gonna rest these players who just came off a 180 mins of grueling football? bateau, jovin jones, kevan george, kenwin jones, abu bakar and daniel cyrus. these poor guys need a break mate. we do have alternatives you know. cummings, david, marshall, plaza, dwane james, winchester and hyland.
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 04:11:27 PM
Anyone know where I can get the full game video?

Trinidad & Tobago vs Cuba CONCACAF GOLD CUP 2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Npm8mPhHdI (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Npm8mPhHdI)