Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 13, 2015, 08:50:29 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (15-Jul-2015)
Post by: Flex on March 13, 2015, 08:50:29 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Mexico 2015 Gold Cup game at the Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte (8:30pm) on the 15th of July 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic), Adrian Foncette (Police FC).

Defenders

Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC, Guatemala), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen, Belgium), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire, USA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge, Denmark), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy, Kazakhstan), Yohance Marshall (Juventud Independiente, El Salvador).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge, UK), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo, Belgium), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes, USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava, Slovakia), Dwane James (North East Stars), Kevan George (Columbus Crew, USA).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (A.F.C. Bournemouth, UK), Jonathan Glenn (IBV, Iceland), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Rundell Winchester (Portland Timbers 2, USA), Kadeem Corbin (St. Ann’s Rangers).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Mexico Squad

Goalkeepers

Guillermo Ochoa (Málaga), Moises Munoz (América), Jonathan Orozco (Monterrey).

Defenders

Yasser Corona (Querétaro), Hector Moreno (Espanyol, Spain), Diego Reyes (FC Porto, Portugal), Francisco Rodriguez (Cruz Azul), Miguel Herrera (Pachuca), Miguel Layún (Watford FC, UK), Paul Aguilar (América), Jesús Dueñas (UANL), Jorge Torres Nilo (UANL).

Midfielders

Antonio Rios (Toluca), Carlos Esquivel (Toluca), Jesus Corona (Twente, Holland), Hector Herrera (FC Porto, Portugal), Andres Guardado (PSV, Holland), Jose Juan Vazquez (León), Jonathan dos Santos (Villarreal, Spain).

Forwards

Javier Hernandez (Manchester United, UK), Carlos Vela (Real Sociedad, Spain), Oribe Peralta (America), Giovani dos Santos (Villarreal, Spain).

Coach - Miguel Herrera.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (15-Jul-2015)
Post by: Sam on April 21, 2015, 09:45:26 AM
Villarreal's Giovani dos Santos set to miss 4 weeks through injury
By Tom Marshall

Mexico international Giovani dos Santos may not play again for Villarreal this season, with the club confirming on Monday that he has suffered a Grade 1 strain in his right thigh.

Dos Santos, 25, was named in Villarreal's starting team to face Cordoba in La Liga on Sunday, but pulled up in the warm-up and was replaced by Nigerian Ikechukwu Uche.

The former Barcelona forward has already had an injury hit season and has started just 14 of Villarreal's 32 league matches.

Although the club didn't give an estimated recovery period, reports have suggested it could be around one month, which would mean it is possible his season is at an end, with Villarreal's final game in La Liga away at Athletic Bilbao on May 23.

The injury could also affect Dos Santos' role this summer for the Mexican national team, with coach Miguel Herrera set to name his provisional Copa America squad on May 11. El Tri are also involved in CONCACAF's Gold Cup, which begins in July.
Post by: Flex on May 23, 2015, 06:42:20 AM
Real Madrid forward Javier "Chicharito" Hernandez, Real Sociedad's Carlos Vela, Villarreal teammates Giovani and Jonathan dos Santos, Malaga's Guillermo Ochoa, Porto's Hector Herrera and Diego Reyes, PSV Eindhoven's Andres Guardado, Espanyol's Hector Moreno, Watford's Miguel Layun and Twente's Jesus Manuel Corona were all called up by the Mexico Football Federation on Friday as El Tri named its Europe-based players for Gold Cup 2015.

El Tri's manager Miguel Herrera had previously announced that the Gold Cup -- despite the lower quality of teams involved compared to the Copa America -- was a priority, because winning it leads to a playoff against the United States for a place at the Confederations Cup in Russia in 2017.

Post by: trini_stallion on May 23, 2015, 12:35:54 PM
We beating that mexico team... Hard luck mih boy chicharito!
Post by: Peong on May 23, 2015, 04:12:04 PM
What about Raul Jimenez from Atletico?  Not that I complaining.  The less guns they bring the better.
Post by: Flex on June 12, 2015, 06:18:46 PM
Chicharito, Vela headline Mexico's 23-man Gold Cup squad

Squad in full:

Guillermo Ochoa - Malaga
Moises Munoz - America
Jonathan Orozco - Monterrey
Francisco Rodriguez - Cruz Azul
Diego Reyes - Porto
Hector Moreno - RCD Espanyol
Yasser Corona - Queretaro
Miguel Herrera - Pachuca
Paul Aguilar - America
Jesus Duenas - Tigres
Jorge Torres Nilo - Tigres
Miguel Layun - Watford
Jose Juan Vazquez - Leon
Andres Guardado - PSV Eindhoven
Hector Herrera - Porto
Antonio Rios - Toluca
Carlos Esquivel - Toluca
Jonathan Dos Santos - Villarreal
Jesus Corona - FC Twente
Giovani Dos Santos - Villarreal
Oribe Peralta - America
Carlos Vela - Real Sociedad
Javier Hernandez - Manchester United

Post by: Deeks on June 12, 2015, 07:37:15 PM
Giovani still 23?
Post by: MEP on June 12, 2015, 09:12:39 PM
Mexico 4 TnT 1
Post by: Sando on July 02, 2015, 06:38:48 AM
Chicharito is out, injury, but not a big one, so you never know.

Post by: Bakes on July 02, 2015, 10:04:24 AM
Chicharito is out, injury, but not a big one, so you never know.

Broken collarbone is not a big injury?
Post by: ribbit on July 13, 2015, 07:45:16 AM
dey have jesus on their side .... actually TWO jesus  ;D
Post by: Peong on July 13, 2015, 08:30:27 AM
dey have jesus on their side .... actually TWO jesus  ;D

They also have dos Dos Santos  ;D
Post by: grskywalker on July 13, 2015, 08:42:16 AM
I doh care who Mexico have in the line up, we need to play them hard as Guatemala did, "give no quarter" and go at them from the word go. CATO and Jones need to be on the wing to run at the defense all day, but they have to play them crosses to give our strikers an opportunity for headers.

SO PROUD OF THE BOYS !! YEAHHHHH.

We are in a historic position first time in a long time we don't have to wait for other match results to determine our fate!!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on July 13, 2015, 11:20:27 AM
whats you all thoughts on "rotation " for this final group match vz Mexico...??...I think we should use squad players etc...with the 1/4 final in mind and also upcoming WCQ
Post by: mukumsplau on July 13, 2015, 11:58:28 AM
whats you all thoughts on "rotation " for this final group match vz Mexico...??...I think we should use squad players etc...with the 1/4 final in mind and also upcoming WCQ

nah..keep the players switched on esp against quality opposition

esp as they need to go out and correct a few technical and tactical mistakes ive seen them make previous two matches
Post by: lefty on July 13, 2015, 11:59:31 AM

maintain momentum by seekin a positive result specifically not losing........not that I think the second string team can't get a result.......but I also feel that positive results always help rather than hinder............a good approach against mexico might be to try and get the first goal by pressing them as we did guat mostly because I feel they may not expect that from us..........but then is mexicodem ent get where dey is by being unprepared for such situations so...............
Post by: Controversial on July 13, 2015, 01:35:27 PM

maintain momentum by seekin a positive result specifically not losing........not that I think the second string team can't get a result.......but I also feel that positive results always help rather than hinder............a good approach against mexico might be to try and get the first goal by pressing them as we did guat mostly because I feel they may not expect that from us..........but then is mexicodem ent get where dey is by being unprepared for such situations so...............

SH alluded to in his post match conference that he wanted to use the players that didn't get a run yet to keep them fresh.. So I anticipate they will be played... Time will tell
Post by: Big Magician on July 13, 2015, 04:26:54 PM
ok..cool
Post by: palos on July 13, 2015, 04:27:00 PM

I with you.  Rotate against Mexico.  I would play the following:

Marvin Phillip
Cordell Cato - right wing back
Yohance Marshall
Abu Bakr
Mikiel Williams
Hyland
James
Winchester
Cummings
Plaza
Glenn (Corbin off the bench)

Post by: pull stones on July 13, 2015, 05:26:57 PM
wow i am surprised that some are calling for a strong squad for mexico when our players has played tow hard games in 6 days. in my opinion it's time to rotate the squad. it's only logical.
Post by: Controversial on July 13, 2015, 05:36:27 PM
wow i am surprised that some are calling for a strong squad for mexico when our players has played tow hard games in 6 days. in my opinion it's time to rotate the squad. it's only logical.

Rotation is needed and SH already alluded to that..
Post by: Deeks on July 13, 2015, 05:50:40 PM

He did some rotation in the 2nd  game, didn't he?
Post by: vb on July 13, 2015, 07:40:08 PM

He sure did. We also have men carrying yellows so this might affect them for the quarters if they get another.

The Jones-Guerra combo eh doing it for me. KJ used to be so damn deceptive  and now ..... Would like to see a speedy, skillful parter with KJ or perhaps just rest KJ and go with Glenn-Corbin.
The truth is we not seeing the guys at practice.

Post by: AB.Trini on July 13, 2015, 08:28:39 PM
What is the extent of Jan Michaels injury? What is the option for goal keeper back up?
Post by: Banter Banton on July 13, 2015, 09:33:24 PM
Please rotate...

Marvin- Aubrey Marshall Abu Bakr M.Williams- James Hyland- Peltier Cummings Winchester- Plaza

Cato and Joevin to me should be the first choice wide men so I would give Peltier 60 mins, Cato on then. Glen for Plaza or Cummings eventually. Corbin to get 15 minutes as well. That's my 3 subs.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 13, 2015, 11:01:04 PM

nah..keep the players switched on esp against quality opposition

esp as they need to go out and correct a few technical and tactical mistakes ive seen them make previous two matches
Even though KJ's role is crucial to the supporting striker at the moment, it will be interesting to see what type of attacking adjustments up front Hart is going to make as well as overall balance of the midfield and defense line-up. For me, Rotation is needed and after the Mexico game on Wednesday Hart should have a clearer picture of his decisions in the near future and slightly beyond. 
Post by: pull stones on July 14, 2015, 01:26:01 AM

He sure did. We also have men carrying yellows so this might affect them for the quarters if they get another.

The Jones-Guerra combo eh doing it for me. KJ used to be so damn deceptive  and now ..... Would like to see a speedy, skillful parter with KJ or perhaps just rest KJ and go with Glenn-Corbin.

jones is doing a lot off the ball which in turn is freeing up a lot of space for the goal scorers. believe me when i say that i am not a kenwin jones fan at all but this coach is such a clever one that he uses jones in a different capacity other than scoring which is causing others to come into the attack. as for guerra, i don't know what's eating him.
Post by: Sam on July 14, 2015, 06:49:48 AM
I feel we should take a chance with this team, all we need is a tie, rest de regulars for de quarters?

Ah drop Cyrus because he carrying a card and we go need him later on.

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Post by: gawd on pitch on July 14, 2015, 07:57:18 AM

jones is doing a lot off the ball which in turn is freeing up a lot of space for the goal scorers. believe me when i say that i am not a kenwin jones fan at all but this coach is such a clever one that he uses jones in a different capacity other than scoring which is causing others to come into the attack. as for guerra, i don't know what's eating him.

I like the role that Hart has given KJ. Hart realizes that all the teams will choose to double team KJ. So he let's them do so.. in turn this strategy allows another attacker to get into free space.

KJ is probably the strongest forward in the tournament. That's why teams will continue to put two defenders on him. As soon as the other teams catch wind of Hart's strategy, they will try to mark the other attacker, hence freeing up KJ. That's when KJ will get his goal.
Post by: dreamer on July 14, 2015, 08:42:34 AM
Smart team under the circumstances Sam. Concern with putting Marshall at R back as although he is quick as a last stopper, I am not sure he has the vital blistering wing back speed to handle the Peraltas and such types pelting down the wing. But yuh damn right, Marshall will br there and I hope he shines like he did against Argentina. That would have been Justin Hoyte's role but we go see. Two newbees up front without Kenwyne to lay it on against a Mexican defense is kinda rough but say wha ...
Post by: Controversial on July 14, 2015, 09:19:37 AM
I feel we should take a chance with this team, all we need is a tie, rest de regulars for de quarters?

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Don't be surprised if that team does well against el tri .... ;)
Post by: Tallman on July 14, 2015, 05:15:36 PM
Soca Warriors in Charlotte, North Carolina
https://www.youtube.com/v/8NeEJFo0lVg
Post by: pull stones on July 14, 2015, 05:39:51 PM

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

those players need rest. batau, j jones, abu bakar and peltier. these guys have been involved in every game so far. we don't really need to win this game so why risk injury and booking to these key players when we don't have to? i think abu bakar is on two yellows anyway.
Post by: Flex on July 15, 2015, 01:54:26 AM
Warriors look to maintain momentum against Mexico.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior footballers will be looking to maintain momentum when they contest Mexico in their closing Group C match of the CONCACAF Gold Cup at the Bank American Stadium in Charlotte from 830pm on Wednesday.

A draw for the Soca Warriors will see them top the group but Mexico will be gunning for three points after their 0-0 draw with Guatemala on Sunday. And while T&T are already assured of a quarter-final place, head coach Stephen Hart does not intend to give Mexico an easy time.

“It’s still an important match for us because of the fact that we don’t get to play teams of Mexico’s quality very often so when matches like these come around, we have to make use of it and by that I mean we will test our ability and also use this as an opportunity to prepare against a top team from our region for what’s to come later down the road in the World Cup qualification,” “ Hart told TTFA Media.

“Additionally, nobody wants to lose a match and we have a good momentum going which we want to keep. Of course our focus now is the quarter finals and getting into the last four,” Hart added.

“The main thing is for us to stay focus on what we want to achieve. Our first objective was to get out of the group stage and we’ve done that. Now we’ll focus on the next match and also prepare for the quarter final stage. Despite whatever else is happening off the field, we will remain positive and credit to the players also for being very professional and not letting anything distract them from their focus out here,” Hart added.

T&T will be without goalkeeper Jan Michael Williams who has sustained a grade one hamstring strain and is unlikely to see further action in the tournament. A scan in Charlotte confirmed this on Tuesday morning. Midfielder Andre Boucaud will also sit out the game on two yellow cards.

Defender Sheldon Bateau is confident T&T can end the group on a strong note.

“I’m a bit overwhelmed with my performance and that of the team so far. Especially as a defender your first job is just to keep the clean sheet but to score two in two is a great feeling,” Bateau told TTFA Media.

“We are confident at the moment but now going into the Mexico with this cushion is quite good for us.  Mexico is always a big match and a strong opponent but  the group is ready for the test and we’ll be looking to keep our form and get another positive result to finish the group stage,” added the Belgium-based player.

Bateau looked at the performances of the other teams so far and he believes T&T can go beyond the quarter finals in this tournament.

“I think when you look at how we’ve grown as a team and you look at the others here, you can see that we are capable of matching them and getting good results. With a good amount of time together, good preparation and the right belief, we have demonstrated what we are capable of and this is good for us looking ahead to the World Cup qualifiers later this year,” Bateau said.

The team trained for 80 minutes at the Davidson College training facility on Tuesday morning and was also scheduled to have a light session at the match venue from 9pm on Tuesday. The conditions here are much cooler than Phoenix with temperatures averaging 30 degrees Celsius. There was some rain during T&T’s session on Tuesday morning.

The Bank of America Stadium seats just over 74,000 and is the home facility of the Carolina Panthers NFL franchise.

Post by: reggae-fan on July 15, 2015, 02:31:39 AM
Group winners get Panama in the next round, runners up gets Costa Rica.
Neither here nor there, I expect both T&T and Mexico to rest key players today.

In the other game, a win for Guatemala over Cuba gives them a shot at the USA, El Salvador has a remote chance if Guatemala ties with Cuba.

I'd say rest key players and let the chips fall where they may..Jamaica has lost 4 key players (3 starters) due to injuries/suspension picked up in the El Salvador game..a game which was not a must-win.

In any case, we now know at least one CFU (Haiti/Jamaica) team will make the semis of this years tournament.

The USA/Mexico are chomping at the bit
Post by: Tiresais on July 15, 2015, 04:07:54 AM
I'm feeling good about the Mexico game :)
Post by: reggae-fan on July 15, 2015, 06:11:24 AM

Who would be your preferred opponent in the quarters? PAN or CRC?
Post by: sjahrain on July 15, 2015, 07:33:01 AM
Not preference
As its never going to get easy,especiall if you want to be taken seriously,you must show up and represent
We must show up and give a very good account,we are in the quaters but this game should be taken lightly
Post by: truehaitian on July 15, 2015, 07:39:29 AM
T&T should play soft time and try to lose to Mexico to avoid playing Panama. Im telling you guys, Panama is much much dangerous team than Costa Rica. In addition,  they won the last head-to-head friendly. They will be playing with confidence against you guys if you face them.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:40:14 AM

We will have to live with what we get. However, not liking Panama as an option. Very dynamic squad with noticeable cohesion and variation in play. Lots of those players have been around together for some time and have an understanding. Also would prefer not introducing our defenders to Blas Pérez and Tejada. However, have not seen CRC yet ... although reports indicate they are unsettled as they transition under Wanchope. Will try to review footage of them.

Despite the clean slate mentality that applies in quarter-finals (teams doing not so well can spark), now might be the best time to encounter CRC as Wanchope continues his on-the-job training. CRC has been impotent in its recent matches, and we have not ... so, why not? Despite CRC having a squad that has core players from the WC, there's a new sheriff in town. And, no Navas in goal.

Maybe he draws from the provisional squad, but even if you bring in the full 6, you still have to integrate them all. Most likely any coach infusing players will not be opting for wholesale change. He needs goals. If he can find them on the provisional list, more power to him.

There's a case for Costa Rica, but I wouldn't place my head on the chopping block for it.

Our technical staff may have started compiling a tactical profile of both potential opponents given that the demands of this upcoming outing versus Mexico demands slightly different resources than would be needed had we needed to secure a definite arithmetic outcome to progress to the next round.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:44:02 AM
T&T should play soft time and try to lose to Mexico to avoid playing Panama. Im telling you guys, Panama is much much dangerous team than Costa Rica. In addition,  they won the last head-to-head friendly. They will be playing with confidence against you guys if you face them.

I agree on CRC over PAN ... but friendly results are hard to evaluate unless you have full context. Look at our recent friendly versus Haiti as an example. At the end of the day, we still have to respect the integrity of the game.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2015, 07:47:08 AM
That's the beauty of football, while the ticos look unsettled now (saw all their games and this is true), they could suddenly click in the qtrs. and are more potent than Panama.  Play football to win it, scout both teams, be prepared for either eventuality and go out there 100%.

Rotate tonight in light of the qtrs., give 100%, and provide additional guys much needed playing time so that you have a stronger effective squad on Sun
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 07:56:38 AM
That's the beauty of football, while the ticos look unsettled now (saw all their games and this is true), they could suddenly click in the qtrs. and are more potent than Panama.  Play football to win it, scout both teams, be prepared for either eventuality and go out there 100%.

Rotate tonight in light of the qtrs., give 100%, and provide additional guys much needed playing time so that you have a stronger effective squad on Sun

Exactly, I watched all of CR's games as well and we can't take them for granted. Though if I were to choose one I'd say CR at this point in time but you never know so let's focus on giving our all against Mexico and take it from there.
Post by: Tiresais on July 15, 2015, 08:16:38 AM

Panama, the potential of Costa Rica (ie. them on a good day) is much higher than Panama
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 08:23:59 AM

Panama, the potential of Costa Rica (ie. them on a good day) is much higher than Panama

Correct me if I am wrong but don't we have a better record historically against Panama than Costa Rica? I understand CR is not playing well right now but I believe if we are to achieve the highest and want the best test to prepare us for the semis and wcq we shouldn't be worrying who we face.. I thought about this as well then came to the conclusion, we should be ready to face anyone and need to stop worrying about who we face..
Post by: Tiresais on July 15, 2015, 08:48:43 AM

Correct me if I am wrong but don't we have a better record historically against Panama than Costa Rica? I understand CR is not playing well right now but I believe if we are to achieve the highest and want the best test to prepare us for the semis and wcq we shouldn't be worrying who we face.. I thought about this as well then came to the conclusion, we should be ready to face anyone and need to stop worrying about who we face..

Ultimately this is the case - if we can beat one we should have a good chance with the other - as long as we're playing our best we'll do well regardless of which we face.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:51:51 AM

Based on what? Conjecture?

The fact is that Wanchope has reframed this squad. Twelve (12) players from the squad that went to Brazil are not on this Gold Cup squad. The only area of the pitch where there is major commonality is in the defence because he's brought 6 of the 8 players Pinto took to Brazil.

Of the three GKs only 1 went to Brazil. Only 2 middies of the 8. And 2 fwds of the 4. In fact, Wanchope has an extra forward @ the Gold Cup.

The adjustments in transition being experienced are genuine growing pains. And, I would bet that his provisional squad options feature mostly local-based players rather than many of the 12 WC players not included.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:55:49 AM

Even if ppl here are worried ... (I doubt there are; I'm certainly not). The coaching staff is likely not worried either. They will go about their business ... well, business-like.  This exchange on here is only reflective of fan-based discussion.

Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 08:58:12 AM

The fact is that Wanchope has reframed this squad. Twelve (12) players from the squad that went to Brazil are not on this Gold Cup squad. The only area of the pitch where there is major commonality is in the defence because he's brought 6 of the 8 players Pinto took to Brazil.

Of the three GKs only 1 went to Brazil. Only 2 middies of the 8. And 2 fwds of the 4. In fact, Wanchope has an extra forward @ the Gold Cup.

The adjustments in transition being experienced are genuine growing pains. And, I would bet that his provisional squad options feature mostly local-based players rather than many of the 12 WC players not included.

What was his reasoning behind this? To strengthen his depth?

Is he going with a youth first policy?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:12:17 AM

People live and die by the choices and decisions they make. I wouldn't call this a youth policy.

For what it's worth, the relationship between Pinto and his assistants wasn't exactly peachy ... so perhaps Wanchope went who he wants now all things considered. However, I can't say that any of these players are players that Wanchope would have taken to Brazil if he was making the absolute decision then. We are just at another moment in time. New coach, new selection.
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 09:31:59 AM

People live and die by the choices and decisions they make. I wouldn't call this a youth policy.

For what it's worth, the relationship between Pinto and his assistants wasn't exactly peachy ... so perhaps Wanchope went who he wants now all things considered. However, I can't say that any of these players are players that Wanchope would have taken to Brazil if he was making the absolute decision then. We are just at another moment in time. New coach, new selection.

Post by: darrel3000 on July 15, 2015, 09:39:52 AM
i EXPECT A hard fought encounter this group match, T&T will come out blazing and try to get that early goal with open attacking play. Mexico feels this is a must win situation, they are in 2nd plac ein the group behind T&T and want to make a statment, they also will play open attacking football I expecta high scoring game with the victory to T&T 3-2!
THERE I SAID HERE FIRST PEOPLE!   ;D  :beermug:
Post by: grskywalker on July 15, 2015, 11:34:30 AM
GGGGGGOOOOO WARRIORRRS TAKE DOWN EL TRI AHORA!!!!!! EVERYONE PREDICTING A MEXICO WIN, BUT I AM GOING FOR TNT TO WIN OR DRAW.
WE AIN'T LOSING THS ONE FOR NOTHING!!!!!!!
Post by: grskywalker on July 15, 2015, 12:01:45 PM
Fellas we will deal with every team as they come, I just want TNT give Mexico a moment of pause today so they remember they faced to Warriors
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 12:08:18 PM
Mexico v Cuba

Ochoa
Layún
Reyes
Rodríguez
Aguilar
Guardado
  J Dos Santos
Ríos
Herrera
Peralta
Vela

Mexico v Guatemala

Ochoa
Layún
Reyes
Rodríguez
Aguilar
Guardado
  Vásquez
Herrera
Vela
J Dos Santos
Peralta

Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 12:58:15 PM
Mexico v Cuba

Ochoa
Layún
Reyes
Rodríguez
Aguilar
Guardado
  J Dos Santos
Ríos
Herrera
Peralta
Vela

Mexico v Guatemala

Ochoa
Layún
Reyes
Rodríguez
Aguilar
Guardado
  Vásquez
Herrera
Vela
J Dos Santos
Peralta

prediction for their game against us???
Post by: JRtheWriter on July 15, 2015, 12:59:25 PM
Win or lose, I would love to see more momentum and attacks coming from the midfield.  Honestly, I rather have CR as an opponent because Panama play DIRTY. That game will be full of cards, knocks, and even if we won can have a player or two knocked up pretty badly for the Semi Final game.

Either or, I hope we get to see some of the younger players show what they've got and we put on a good show.

Post by: Sando prince on July 15, 2015, 01:08:56 PM
Win or lose, I would love to see more momentum and attacks coming from the midfield. Honestly, I rather have CR as an opponent because Panama play DIRTY. That game will be full of cards, knocks, and even if we won can have a player or two knocked up pretty badly for the Semi Final game.

Either or, I hope we get to see some of the younger players show what they've got and we put on a good show.

Exactly.. I will not be mad if we lose but we must play like a team who is capable of winning
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 01:23:18 PM
The next two games should be taken seriously by the coach and the team. I expect coach to rest some with cards and injuries. The coach started the tournament with a "bombshell" by not starting the captain. He made changes in the 2nd game and it worked. So far the coach has had it "right". Which ever team goes on the field will be facing Mexico. A team, B team. It makes no difference. It is the power house, Mexico.

As far as Pan, CR match up. Like someone just said, if you want to be taken seriously, you can take out any team you facing on the field. So bring it on.

Post by: Spursy on July 15, 2015, 01:25:35 PM
If Cuba beats Guatemala by 7 Goals and Tnt win mexico Cuba and Guatemala can qualifyv :rotfl: :rotfl:

This group Jokey too bad!!!!

Do we take the tacos or the Cuban Cigars ???
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 01:46:27 PM
prediction for their game against us???

Here is what has been reported as the leaked squad.

http://www.foxsportsla.com/noticias/208721-la-alineacion-de-la-seleccion-de-mexico-ante-trinidad-y-tobago
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 02:12:09 PM
Also parsed Miguel Herrera's comments for clues, but he was unusually tight-lipped about sharing starters. Normally he shares. But, he did give clues. He believes in his formula. Sees Herrera as a dangerous option working in diagonal actions to penetrate and unbalance. Herrera and Guardado have licence to switch positions. He professes to have no idea what SH will do.
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 02:32:21 PM
Also parsed Miguel Herrera's comments for clues, but he was unusually tight-lipped about sharing starters. Normally he shares. But, he did give clues. He believes in his formula. Sees Herrera as a dangerous option working in diagonal actions to penetrate and unbalance. Herrera and Guardado have licence to switch positions. He professes to have no idea what SH will do.

interesting, "the most beautiful game" as we all see it... strategy and mind games... I checked the link bro, but it shows an error...

the question is, will Hart really play a 4-3-3 this game? Too risky??
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 03:04:18 PM
http://www.msn.com/es-pe/deportes/watch/gio-y-yasser-las-novedades-del-tri-ante-trinidad-y-tobago/vp-AAcYVv3
Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2015, 03:05:43 PM
Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago: Pre-game press conference with Coach Stephen Hart and Midfielder Andre Boucaud
https://www.youtube.com/v/30aiBStEY8M
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 03:08:59 PM
http://www.msn.com/es-pe/deportes/watch/gio-y-yasser-las-novedades-del-tri-ante-trinidad-y-tobago/vp-AAcYVv3

Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2015, 03:11:46 PM
GOLD CUP PREVIEW: Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago
https://www.youtube.com/v/9Yjq3qwhLIc

GAME DAY: Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago
https://www.youtube.com/v/KuYS63NJ3HI
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 03:15:40 PM
Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago: Pre-game press conference with Coach Stephen Hart and Midfielder Andre Boucaud
https://www.youtube.com/v/30aiBStEY8M

Fuentes need to do some sound editing before he post these videos, because you can hardly hear the conference... i had it on max volume and it was still low..
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2015, 03:29:57 PM
glowing review for the coach there in the end. Keep it up Warriors, you making we so proud!  :beermug:
Post by: pull stones on July 15, 2015, 03:59:36 PM
we should have nothing to prove here. just rest the first eleven and introduce a second eleven for this game, why not keep our cards close to our chest instead of showing our hand when we don't have to. tonights game should be used to bleed players to higher competition and iron out some kinks that we may have trouble with.
Post by: Sando prince on July 15, 2015, 04:04:35 PM
we should have nothing to prove here. just rest the first eleven and introduce a second eleven for this game, why not keep our cards close to our chest instead of showing our hand when we don't have to. tonights game should be used to bleed players to higher competition and iron out some kinks that we may have trouble with.

Nothing to prove don't mean going out there and playing ah pack ah shit. Every man on the roster is a professional player and once you make the team then you better than most who still trying to make the team so I expect every player  to go out and their and play knowing these expectations.

So whether it is first, second, or third string team I expect to see certain tingz like shots on goals, good passing, possession, good defending
Post by: pull stones on July 15, 2015, 04:14:11 PM

Nothing to prove don't mean going out there and playing ah pack ah shit. Every man on the roster is a professional player and once you make the team then you better than most who still trying to make the team so I expect every player  to go out and their and play knowing these expectations.

So whether it is first, second, or third string team I expect to see certain tingz like shots on goals, good passing, possession, good defending
with all due respect i don't think the coach would travel with players that he thought were incapable of putting up a fight, no one is asking anyone to concede defeat either. all i am saying is why risk injury, cards/suspension and fatigue to first team players when we don't have to? we have capable alternatives who didn't get a run out as of yet, so why not give them a shot? this is not a must win game and win or draw we would be in new york on sunday playing either panama or el ticos. so i say use it as a tactical exercise to fix some things and bleed some young cherries.
Post by: vb on July 15, 2015, 04:22:24 PM

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Good squad Sam but I would rest Bateau. He have a yellow too. Prob bring in David or another def.
Post by: Sando prince on July 15, 2015, 04:23:47 PM

with all due respect i don't think the coach would travel with players that he thought were incapable of putting up a fight, no one is asking anyone to concede defeat either. all i am saying is why risk injury, cards/suspension and fatigue to first team players when we don't have to? we have capable alternatives who didn't get a run out as of yet, so why not give them a shot? this is not a must win game and win or draw we would be in new york on sunday playing either panama or el ticos. so i say use it as a tactical exercise to fix some things and bleed some young cherries.

You must be new to TnT Football. Yuh never see a TnT team failed to put together good passes throughout a game and consistently take shots on goal? Really? This has been the norm when playing against top teams like US, Mex and CR.

Now my point is simple regardless which team is put out there later dem have to play good football and not just get dismantled and expect the fans to say iz ok because we rest players
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2015, 04:37:50 PM

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Good squad Sam but I would rest Bateau. He have a yellow too. Prob bring in David or another def.

Ah like Abu Bakr fight, but who replaces him in the line-up, if we rest him? Would like to see him subbed of in the second
Post by: vb on July 15, 2015, 05:05:42 PM
I work evenings and the game coincided with work today.

Somehow, I got ill this morning.  :( 
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 05:06:04 PM
All this hullabaloo. The coach have used different people in two previous games. I expect changes in the 3rd. This not a final. But is mexico we playing. The top team in our zone. This should be a good game for whichever Warriors the coach put on the field. Funny thing,we have had more success against Mexico, especially in WC, than against CR. Leh just enjoy the game nah. The game in jersy going to be the first battle of all battles. After we win than it will be the next battle   ... and so on.
Post by: vb on July 15, 2015, 05:06:37 PM

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Ah like Abu Bakr fight, but who replaces him in the line-up, if we rest him? Would like to see him subbed of in the second

No prob with that.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 05:06:56 PM
I work evenings and the game coincided with work today.

Somehow, I got ill this morning.  :( 

stop drinking methelated spirit!!!
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 05:37:15 PM
Cuba just took the lead vs Guat. Nice diving header.
Post by: Flex on July 15, 2015, 06:01:54 PM

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Bateau dont have any yellows...

Post by: vb on July 15, 2015, 06:08:45 PM

Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Abu Bakr
Marshall
Joevin
Hyland
Cummings
Peltier
Winchester
Glenn

Bateau dont have any yellows...

eh eh...Yuh right.  :)
Post by: trini_stallion on July 15, 2015, 06:11:51 PM
Brothers and sisters man at work....any links to view online....pleaseeeeeee!!!???
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 06:12:28 PM
We've made 5 changes for this encounter.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 06:24:56 PM
Brothers and sisters man at work....any links to view online....pleaseeeeeee!!!???

http://zonasports.in/canal-6.shtml

try dat!
Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2015, 06:28:13 PM
LIVE STREAMS: Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 8:30pm EST
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/rivosport.me/ch1.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/zonasports.in/canal-1.shtml
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/www.milloxtv.me/canal-7.htm
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/wiziwig.club/live2.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/zonasports.in/canal-2.shtml
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/wiziwig.club/live8.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/zonasports.in/canal-4.shtml
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/www.milloxtv.me/canal-6.htm
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/rivosport.me/ch3.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/www.futandres.com/p/c04.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/rivosportt.info/ch12.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/abbasport.xyz/live2.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/futandres13.blogspot.com/p/futandres-13.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/capostv11.blogspot.com/2015/06/capostv9.html
Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2015, 06:30:33 PM
Starting XI vs Mexico:
Marvin Phillip, Sheldon Bateau, Yohance Marshall, Aubrey David, Mekeil Williams, Khaleem Hyland, Cordell Cato, Joevin Jones, Keron Cummings, Kevan George, Kenwyne Jones
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 06:35:18 PM
The leaked Mexican squad was right on point!
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2015, 06:35:45 PM
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2015, 06:41:15 PM
Can't believe Hart risking Jones and Bateau
Post by: Quags on July 15, 2015, 06:42:28 PM
http://goatd.li/
3rd link under tnt vs mex
its english
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 06:48:38 PM
ah think we have an advantage with set pieces, we cyah afford to be wasting these free kicks and long thows into the box
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 06:54:55 PM
Why they denying Jones the ball?  hit the man the ball man..
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 06:57:54 PM
its english

Cyar take all dem pop ups on mih screen..... :frustrated:
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 06:58:33 PM
Joevin had Cummings as an option. Good to have options.
Liking Cummings.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:03:31 PM
The weak link is Aubrey playing RB.
Post by: g on July 15, 2015, 07:03:36 PM
David struggling a lil bit at right back. The tactic is to sit deep with 10 behind the ball and counter.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 07:03:43 PM
not a shot on goal yet
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 07:03:49 PM
Joevin had Cummings as an option. Good to have options.
Liking Cummings.
Yes, Joevin needs to release the ball a bit faster. His decision making in the final 3rd needs to improve.
Post by: Quags on July 15, 2015, 07:04:28 PM
its english

its english

Sorry about that ,running clean on chrome here .
Had use lefty goatd link to find this maybe he has a better one then .
Post by: Tallman on July 15, 2015, 07:05:30 PM
For those of you who can’t get any of the streams to work, try this one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULMvWEY1zwM
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 07:06:04 PM

shhhhh....Don't tell Mexico dat...cause they steady trying to attack our left side.
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 07:06:45 PM
not a shot on goal yet

J jones fired one on target from distance but the keeper had no trouble
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 07:08:29 PM
Goal for Mex.
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 07:08:58 PM
Saw that coming
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 07:09:21 PM
Goal for Mex.

Defender fell asleep
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 07:09:47 PM
Williams sleeping there. He was looking to usher de ball out.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:09:58 PM
And now confirmation of that. We should not have conceded that throw.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:10:02 PM
After the goal scored, they now starting to put passes together. Steups!!!
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 07:10:36 PM
Still think we could take at least a point.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 07:11:09 PM
Saw that coming

Yup....
Post by: frico on July 15, 2015, 07:14:46 PM
What a stupid "giveaway"goal,all the defender had to do was,push the ball out for a corner.he just watch the ball onto the Mexican foot.
That is slack defending,slackness of the highest order.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 07:15:17 PM
david is having a bad game
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:16:31 PM
Zonal defending on the corners.
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 07:18:12 PM
Bright spot so far is Cummings.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 07:19:13 PM
they pinned us down
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:20:29 PM
Half time is needed.
Post by: Savannah boy on July 15, 2015, 07:20:58 PM
Phillip Kicks barely making half line. He need lessons from Hope Solo or what? His positioning on the goal was horrendous. Not sure why he was making an attempted footsave. That was no great shot.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:22:22 PM
Bright spot so far is Cummings.

Absolutely.
Post by: rippin on July 15, 2015, 07:24:37 PM
These men went from playing a lil possession football to that hit and hope target man nonsense. We giving away the ball and let Mex put pressure on us. Pressure does buss pipe.

I prefer negative possession than that long ball nonsense. If they doh have the ball they can't score. We need to take time and string some passess.
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 07:24:56 PM
If JJ had given that ball to Jones wide open instead of whatever he was thinking.  Plus  midfield you have strong fast players..  play the ball over the top.  Don't let Mexico show off on us on those simple things man. 
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2015, 07:26:12 PM
I was thinking was Williams at left back (see goal) & crosses coming in.

either way I not down on the team, hopefully Hart have them defending to gain experience defending a Big team. (sooner or later pressure will buss pipe).
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:27:21 PM
not a shot on goal yet

J jones fired one on target from distance but the keeper had no trouble

We had numbers ... he should have released Cummings. Shot was forced.
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 07:28:05 PM
Just got home. I see we are down 1 nil. How are we playing? are we in the game or is it one way traffic?
Post by: Sam on July 15, 2015, 07:28:07 PM
Cummings, George and Hyland is impressive so far, and Kenwyne.

Dos Santos is open on the right to often and Mexico realise that David is de weak link and they constantly attacking down the left, T&T right side.

I dont mind if we lose, but we have to play a little better and dont let Mexico get to over confident.

They fraid we but after a while their fear will go away.

T&T must stamp their strength on them.

Williams mess up on that first goal, he left he man free.

Joevin like he dazing on de field like Keon.

Ah like that fella Cummings boy.

Post by: Sando prince on July 15, 2015, 07:28:22 PM
Poor defending led to that Mexican goal. Mex did not do anything special.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 07:28:41 PM
If JJ had given that ball to Jones wide open instead of whatever he was thinking.
Lol, no guarantee KJ kicking that right and scoring but, yeah... was de better option.
Post by: vb on July 15, 2015, 07:29:26 PM
For those of you who can’t get any of the streams to work, try this one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULMvWEY1zwM

http://www.tvole.me/
Post by: Sando prince on July 15, 2015, 07:29:31 PM
Also KJ have men half him size man handling him on almost every possession. I pray for this to stop every time i see him play
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 07:31:11 PM
Again their first touch is poor...

Defending has been weak.. And I don't agree with sitting back and defending...

Mexico has 75% possession.. That is unacceptable
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2015, 07:31:47 PM
If JJ had given that ball to Jones wide open instead of whatever he was thinking.
Lol, no guarantee KJ kicking that right and scoring but, yeah... was de better option.
my impression was that he take the shot to see if KJ woulda get a rebound. (but the shot was too weak).
Post by: Savannah boy on July 15, 2015, 07:36:40 PM
Do we really want to play Costa Rica in the next rounds? They've had our number for a long time.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:38:48 PM
Good news is we have a lot of good  things happening on the field. However, we need to play balls in sooner when we get forward.

@kounty the initial problem was on the right (both generally and in conceding the throw) ... On the left the situation that developed is a consequence of the error on the right, BUT Williams had his attention divided. This is natural. He was tracking what was developing in front of him and lost track of the blind side run. Split-second consequences.
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 07:40:33 PM
I was thinking was Williams at left back (see goal) & crosses coming in.

either way I not down on the team, hopefully Hart have them defending to gain experience defending a Big team. (sooner or later pressure will buss pipe).

Other than the lapse in concentration, I think Williams has been solid defensively.
The problem that I am seeing is that Mexico is making a concerted effort to attack down our left side, because Jovein makes darting runs up-field, but if and when he loses the ball that space is quickly being filled by a Mexican.
Williams has 2 and sometimes 3 guys coming at him. Granted the center back is coming across to assist, but the left midfielder has to help his left back.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:41:41 PM
Still feel should have used Glenn instead of KJ.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:42:29 PM
my impression was that he take the shot to see if KJ woulda get a rebound. (but the shot was too weak).

See it the same.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 07:44:26 PM
f**king jones
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:44:40 PM
Williams has 2 and sometimes 3 guys coming at him. Granted the center back is coming across to assist, but the left midfielder has to help his left back.

That is a common problem for LBs.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:44:58 PM
Captain's error.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 07:45:10 PM
Steups
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 07:45:21 PM
That's from not playing the ball forward... WHAT could you possibly be afraid off in the opponents end of the feild.... scheuuuupss.. . ATTACK THE MEN AND DEM!!!! 
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2015, 07:45:43 PM
See that header Mexico just flash there, real Trinis ballwatching!
I see three defenders just gazing at the ball.

And now they score again.
 :cursing:
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:46:14 PM
A man make a square pass, that led to the goal. Well, back to reality. The 2 game party done. Done, done, done!!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 07:47:08 PM
Vela smile annoying mih.
Post by: rippin on July 15, 2015, 07:47:42 PM
Nice
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 07:47:57 PM
Game on!
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 07:48:16 PM
That's it go forward stop going back....   >:(
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2015, 07:48:44 PM
Very good play by KJ!!
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:48:51 PM
Who scored?
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:49:14 PM
wheeeew!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 07:49:40 PM
why jones dont play like that all the time
Post by: Savannah boy on July 15, 2015, 07:49:53 PM
Square Pass at this age. But now we score. KJ made up for it.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2015, 07:50:06 PM
Who scored?

Cummings but it was all KJs work.
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2015, 07:50:12 PM
We got a goal back but Mexico looks like they can score at will.

We are losing the ball too much especially on our thow-ins!
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 07:50:19 PM
Do we really want to play Costa Rica in the next rounds? They've had our number for a long time.

we have beaten them twice at Gold Cups. And right now they are not playing that great. I rather them than Panama.
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 15, 2015, 07:50:28 PM
Sloppy by Jones in possession on second goal.
Post by: rippin on July 15, 2015, 07:50:39 PM
Niiiiiiice
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2015, 07:50:43 PM
Jones
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:50:51 PM
wheyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Party now start!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 07:50:55 PM
That's how you play.......  Forward!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 07:51:01 PM
tie this how jones should play
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 07:51:11 PM
we should have tried to press instead of sit back....................and goal !!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 07:51:20 PM
Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllll!!!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 07:52:20 PM
gooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa;l
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 07:52:27 PM
Now coming to post game ending 2 all and boom we score two.
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 07:52:45 PM
2-2... Cummings and K. Jones... Cummings assist by KJ
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 07:52:53 PM
think they were toying with Mexico...
Two credible attacks and two goals...way to make up for yuh earlier mistake captain....
Post by: kounty on July 15, 2015, 07:53:15 PM
PLease Hart, the only chance is an open game. Mexico will score if you try to park the bus so please, keep 3 up front.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:53:29 PM
That goal was like throwing a match on pitch oil. (The MEX 2nd). We needed the immediate response.

And now 2-2. From the minutes Cummings had in game 2 he looked the part. Love his demeanour.
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 07:53:46 PM
Ref go wanna get involved now.  Can't have the Black Beasts play to free.    ;)
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 07:53:50 PM
What that man do to deserve a yellow?
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 07:53:59 PM
we press we are more likely to score simple as dat!!!!!
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 07:54:27 PM
Even when we were two down, we never looked panicked.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 07:55:17 PM
think they were toying with Mexico...

That is a stretch.
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 07:55:20 PM

It was Cato passing
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 07:55:33 PM
Sub time!
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 07:57:10 PM

It was Cato passing
My Bad..Should have mentioned Cato's pass.
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 07:59:23 PM
Some idiot has a green laser pointer
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 07:59:50 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 07:59:57 PM
Wooooooio
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2015, 08:00:11 PM
Look Party
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:00:28 PM
Some idiot has a green laser pointer

Reggae-fan?
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:00:43 PM
I cannot believe this!!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :flamethrower:

Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:00:47 PM
f----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------king goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2015, 08:00:53 PM
Guerra lost he spot
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 08:01:00 PM
GOAAAAALLLLL
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:01:32 PM
Guerra lost he spot

Who?
Post by: Quags on July 15, 2015, 08:01:57 PM
Goalll wow
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:02:07 PM
Look Party

Party done!!!
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 08:02:14 PM
arimaman what you think?   We playing a good team tonight? 
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:02:21 PM
Chest to Cummings while holding off a defender, Fantastic Shot by Cummings.. Keeper had no chance.
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:03:32 PM
Hear nah, ah hadda fix/ repair some furniture....ah just flip everything over in meh living room on that 3rd goal  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:03:44 PM
arimaman what you think?   We playing a good team tonight? 

A bit inferior if yuh ask me.. ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 08:04:03 PM
 :o :o :o :o 

We fighting back against Mexico??!!  Wow!!!
Post by: g on July 15, 2015, 08:04:14 PM
That third goal

Circa Yorke and Latapy in the stadium.

Chilling
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 08:04:44 PM
The commentators tone of voice drop on my feed. like they in shock  ;D
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 08:04:58 PM
That goal deserve to win a game, man. Me eh want no more goals from either team.
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:05:35 PM
I keep reading that we eh play nobody good yet, but T&T have a habit of losing against shite teams, so when we win against them ah cannot complain.  This team have a different swagger about them, even when we were down 2-0, we still did not look like we were out.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:05:48 PM
Hear nah, ah hadda fix/ repair some furniture....ah just flip everything over in meh living room on that 3rd goal  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

ent. I tort mih neighbors would call the police.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:05:57 PM
Cummings' phone will be ringing with interest. Excellent chest down by KJ. Sense!

KJ's MLS suitors must be smiling.
Post by: mouie on July 15, 2015, 08:06:09 PM
Kenwin from villain to hero.
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:06:09 PM
Chest to Cummings while holding off a defender, Fantastic Shot by Cummings.. Keeper had no chance.
We are witnessing a coming out party for Cummings on the big stage. Keep it going
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:08:08 PM
we press we score simple as dat
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 08:09:12 PM
I say Cummings is a youth man. I now check out he age dey.
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2015, 08:10:10 PM
 :beermug: please let Rundell get a chance to run @ dem coach :)
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:10:36 PM
Same thing I was thinking..
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 08:11:04 PM
If this result holds we will play Panama instead of Costa Rica.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 08:11:27 PM

yup 26/27
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 15, 2015, 08:11:55 PM

Commentator said "Que es esto?" when the warriors equalized, lol.

On the third goal, the Mexican commentator started to laugh in disbelief
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:12:21 PM
KJ in beast mode now!
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:12:36 PM

ent. I tort mih neighbors would call the police.

Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:13:31 PM

Ent!!!!
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:13:46 PM
pressurrre!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:14:10 PM
we press we nearly score!!!!!
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:14:18 PM
KJ hit the post.. Nice effort and fight from him.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:14:40 PM
Now why are we on the back foot again?
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:15:41 PM
Guerra lost he spot

Nobody lost they spot yet, Breds!!!
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 15, 2015, 08:16:27 PM
Surprisingly, Kenwyne jones lack of emotion is bleeding into this team...they didn't lose heart
I disagree that there is 'pressure' in this game.  Trinidad is playing different....they playing poised....they KNOW THEY BELONG OUT THERE....AND THAT THEY CAN WIN.  90% OF THEIR LOSSES WERE DUE TO MENTAL LAPSES AND HEART.....THEY GOT THE SKILL...THEY JUST NEEDED TO BE TAUGHT HOW TO PLAY WITH CONFIDENCE.

They didn't lose heart.

This is the beginning of them knowing they belong....watch out world...we coming! 

Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:18:07 PM
We need to keep them out of the penalty area. Ah could do without the theatrics.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:18:37 PM
Why we gold cup patch coming off the jersey?
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 08:19:51 PM
Bateau real working too.
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 15, 2015, 08:19:59 PM
Phillips flapping on dem crosses
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:20:58 PM
Bullet!!!

Them clearances to the middle of the 18....
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:21:08 PM
Wow that was a rocket
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:21:10 PM
Why we gold cup patch coming off the jersey?

el cheapo.
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 08:21:21 PM
That James defender sub was suspect... hard luck dey..... 
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 08:21:47 PM
Lost my feed  >:(
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:21:50 PM
Oh well!! back to reality!!!!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 15, 2015, 08:22:18 PM
Williams selling guns!
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:22:33 PM
Foolishness!
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:22:44 PM
Goal by Mex... Poor clearance, but good goal
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 08:22:50 PM
Can we get possession back already
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:22:56 PM
Williams selling guns!
so you think he coulda save that?
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:23:03 PM
can't for the life of me figure out why we stop pressin dem steups
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:23:24 PM
son of a bitch!   :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:23:31 PM
do believe this!!!
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 08:23:38 PM
Kenwyne
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 08:23:44 PM
James Again.... to slow......
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 15, 2015, 08:23:51 PM
Don't lose heart....we know we belong...that's all that matters.
Post by: rippin on July 15, 2015, 08:24:01 PM
Try to soak up pressure. Pressure buss we pipe. Going other way we almost score.
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 15, 2015, 08:24:18 PM
Oh well!! back to reality!!!!!

Dem fellas have to learn to play for 90 minutes.....
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:24:27 PM
can't for the life of me figure out why we stop pressin dem steups
men tired, it is tough to press consistently all game.
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:24:35 PM
Oh jeezanages.... :frustrated: :banginghead:
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:24:39 PM
Too good to be true!!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 15, 2015, 08:24:48 PM
Marvin Phillips:  Poor on cross balls!  He gotta get to those crosses.
Post by: trinimuse on July 15, 2015, 08:25:20 PM
Good game still ... we have time ...
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:25:52 PM
whey boy
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 08:25:59 PM
We really couldn't hold on for the win dread......damn!!......and as I type KJ score an own goal......*sigh*
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:26:27 PM
4-3 mex.. Own goal by KJ..
Post by: trinimuse on July 15, 2015, 08:26:38 PM
 :frustrated:
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 15, 2015, 08:26:45 PM
We know we belong!!!!!  We take it to them...even if we getting bottles pelting on the corner...
WE KNOW WE BELONG.....WE DIDN'T LOSE HEART.
Post by: samo on July 15, 2015, 08:26:52 PM
4-4... Marshall....
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 08:26:55 PM
goooooooooal
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:26:59 PM
What ah f------------------------------------------------------------------king game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This should a be the friggin final!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:27:13 PM
The neighbors call the police for sure that time!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:27:23 PM
Dis fackng game!!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 15, 2015, 08:27:34 PM
Goal in dey f*$king bottle-throwing mudder so and so!
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 08:28:08 PM
From now on that's how you play...... 
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:28:31 PM
It's time to shop at Courts
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:28:39 PM
glad we score at the death...Mexicans and dem peltin Jovein wid bottles and ice when he taking the corner
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:28:43 PM
goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal love diss team
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:28:48 PM
That was a hell of a game!

I hadda drink now...
Post by: grskywalker on July 15, 2015, 08:29:03 PM
GREATEST GAME OF OUR LIVES II AMMM A SOOCAA WARRIORR!!!!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 15, 2015, 08:29:24 PM
that best game i saw from tnt  EVER
Post by: mouie on July 15, 2015, 08:29:38 PM
well yes my hart in my chest after that game!
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:29:51 PM
On the bright side, we actually scored 5 goals and they scored 3... ;D
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 15, 2015, 08:30:14 PM
Even if we lost, we know we belong....we cannot go in games vs. US, Mexico and Costa Rica scared, in this tournament...OR IN ANY WORLD CUP QUALIFIER. 

We didn't even have Molino....and Molino don't play scared at all.  Trinidad has all the skill in the world to win...just need coachin and heart...we got the heart and skill....and coachin...we have no excuse to not go and win the next game and then make it to the semis and win.....
Post by: grskywalker on July 15, 2015, 08:30:19 PM
FORGET THE MISTAKES FORGET IT WE HAVE TO STAND TALL TONIGHT

I QUOTE FROM LORD OF THE RINGS YYOOOU SSHALLLL NOOOT PASSS!!! WOOOOOOOO
Post by: Nemesis on July 15, 2015, 08:30:50 PM
I've never cheered for Trinidad in a match more than this...congrats guys from a really impressed Yardie. Your team is really  good team.
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2015, 08:30:59 PM
What a match!! I really enjoyed that game!! Take that you nasty Mexicans!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 08:31:07 PM
DAT WAS GAME PAPA!!!!  Dais T&T??!!  Wow.... :applause: :applause:
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:31:20 PM
God doh like ugly!!!!!They pelting JJ with all kind of debris for no reason. He punish them. Golaso!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best match of the tournament so far.The last time TT scored 4 vs Mex. was 1973 in Haiti!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Warriors. Thanks for the excitement. Too much though ..................... God Bless!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2015, 08:31:30 PM
What a game lost for words, by far best game of the Gold Cup
Post by: trinimuse on July 15, 2015, 08:31:43 PM
4-4!
Post by: Spursy on July 15, 2015, 08:31:49 PM
 Did I just watch Trinidad and Tobago play?? I am still ... in shock.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:31:51 PM
DAT WAS GAME PAPA!!!!  Dais T&T??!!  Wow.... :applause: :applause:

:thumbsup:
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2015, 08:32:15 PM
What the heck did I just witness  :o. I am emotionally confused!! What a game! WHAT A GAME!!!
Post by: Bianconeri on July 15, 2015, 08:32:22 PM
any one know of a link to see a replay???

Post by: Big Magician on July 15, 2015, 08:32:31 PM
FU#KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH... tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on July 15, 2015, 08:32:38 PM
Best game ever!
Post by: Bianconeri on July 15, 2015, 08:32:45 PM
glad for them

does this mean we play panama next?
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 15, 2015, 08:32:59 PM
A win would have been great.

But this is the most heart I have seen from a T&T team in a long time!

We played well enough to win, but the defenders lost some composure in the face of intense Mexican pressure
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 08:33:06 PM
I lost my voice  :D
Post by: Rastaman on July 15, 2015, 08:33:14 PM
In the scope of things... I taking that !!!!  :beermug:
Post by: che on July 15, 2015, 08:33:45 PM
glad for them

does this mean we play panama next?

Yes.
Post by: chelsealife on July 15, 2015, 08:33:58 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2015, 08:34:07 PM
No Surprise to me. . .T&T always had a strong football skill. Now they have a man like SH to focus them. What we need is more games at higher quality to gel as a team.
Post by: theworm2345 on July 15, 2015, 08:34:20 PM
What a match  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2015, 08:34:28 PM
God doh like ugly!!!!!They pelting JJ with all kind of debris for no reason. He punish them. Golaso!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best match of the tournament so far.The last time TT scored 4 vs Mex. was 1973 in Haiti!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Warriors. Thanks for the excitement. Too much though ..................... God Bless!!!

Plus that laser pointer in his face
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2015, 08:34:33 PM
Did I just watch Trinidad and Tobago play?? I am still ... in shock.
HAHAHAHAHAH. I feel you bro. Could it be that the curse of a certain individual, who shall not be named and is wanted by U.S. authorities, has been lifted? Stay tuned....lol
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:34:47 PM
Still cyar ketch meh self
Post by: Sando prince on July 15, 2015, 08:35:21 PM
T&T played much better offensively in the second half. If only we could play like this offensively every game without the textbook defensive errors that lead us to conceiving soft goals we would be one of the top teams in Concacaf.

Still a well earned point. Let us build from here  :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2015, 08:36:05 PM
We gave it to the nasty Mexicans tonight!! I am a happy man for the next few days!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: CaribKaraoke on July 15, 2015, 08:36:16 PM
A win would have been great.

But this is the most heart I have seen from a T&T team in a long time!

We played well enough to win, but the defenders lost some composure in the face of intense Mexican pressure

yes HEART!!!  The only time they were emotional was when we got the lead.....we don't know how to play in front vs. good teams....cuz we never are....kept clearing the ball back in...kept losing our marker....kept trying to do too much...but.....all in all the best game T&T result of all time.....even better than Bahrain for me....cuz that Bahrain team was weak...and better than Sweden cuz we played to 'not loook bad and lose'
Post by: Bianconeri on July 15, 2015, 08:36:30 PM
so how i seeing a thread saying we playing costa rica on the 19th lol
Post by: royal on July 15, 2015, 08:37:29 PM
Fox commentators saying best Gold Cup game ever.
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 08:37:43 PM
Congrats brothers... Good game...

Post by: mouie on July 15, 2015, 08:38:03 PM
I've never cheered for Trinidad in a match more than this...congrats guys from a really impressed Yardie. Your team is really  good team.
That's right I support my skipper JONES all the way!
Post by: frico on July 15, 2015, 08:38:14 PM
If we were looking to win this match we wudda done so,but we only scored when we had to score.KJ did a good job today,nobody cannot say we were lucky,this match showed that we could go all the way.
Post by: Zeppo on July 15, 2015, 08:39:17 PM
Nice work, Trinis! Way to deliver a body blow to the Mexicans!

And it was especially sweet after seeing your player getting showered with all those bottles, cups, etc. while taking the corner!  :pissedoff:

Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2015, 08:39:37 PM
My hands are shaking! I did not expect such fight and grit! CONGRATS!!!!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:39:53 PM

Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:41:04 PM
Fuentes can we please not have a 3 minute clip of the post-match press conference! Thanks kindly.
Post by: Bitter on July 15, 2015, 08:41:14 PM
We have to work on the far side deep switch and the clearances to the top of the 18 have to stop as well.
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 15, 2015, 08:42:40 PM

Thanks boss.

Jamaica doing dey ting too.

Good luck to the Reggae Boyz

CFU Massive!!!
Post by: Jahyouth on July 15, 2015, 08:42:53 PM
What a game.

Emotional roller coaster.

That last goal to tie it at 4-4 was probably the most important goal scored by Trinidad and Tobago since Tallest in Bahrain to qualify for Germany 2006.
Post by: rippin on July 15, 2015, 08:43:44 PM
Kenwyne earn that captaincy today.

That ball of the post with the two defenders. He cover a lot of ground.

Cummings played well also.

We actually had some decent corners delivered.

If we could stop clearing the ball to the top of the 18th and press players earlier we good to go.
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:44:20 PM
my word I cyah believe what I jus witness.......fight til d end blood in yuh foots fight back...........love it.........brent and timkee need to put d nonsense behind and come to a compromise to support dis team they deserve nutten less
Post by: Preacher on July 15, 2015, 08:44:36 PM
So we win we group....  On to Panama......   BITTER...... What you think?   Long way to go still till the final? 
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:44:45 PM

And it was especially sweet after seeing your player getting showered with all those bottles, cups, etc. while taking the corner!  :pissedoff:

Precisely. I have an issue with CONCACAF on that. The gall of Herrera to be complaining about the time. The referee was also none too impressive in this regard.

Kudos to Joevin for dealing with those conditions without reacting ... and to deliver a quality ball. As for Yohance ... nuff said. :applause:

Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 08:46:25 PM
Coach Hart's tactics were spot on. Absorb pressure in the first half and press dem in the second half.
Face it, we don't have the conditioning to press for 90mins. (3 games in 6 days).
The Mexicans had no chance to make any 2nd half adjustments in the locker room.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2015, 08:46:30 PM

My hate for the Mexicans is eternal now because of that! So glad we didn't lose to them tonight!  :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2015, 08:47:37 PM
Them last 3 goals come fass, fass while I typing goal scoring.....in fact me eh even see de goal to tie it at 4 - 4 cuz I here typing. I see de boy set up for the corner, I say dais it, game done....I hear the commentator get excited....I switch back...men lie down the field celebrating and de score is 4 - 4.

Ah love it!!!  (c) Andre Samuel.....(where he?  Still around??)
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 08:48:42 PM
We have to work on the far side deep switch and the clearances to the top of the 18 have to stop as well.
True, clearances need to be high and wide.
Post by: Jahyouth on July 15, 2015, 08:49:25 PM
Three out of four Caribbean teams make the second round: Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Haiti. 

Cuba the odd man out, largely because of non-football issues that overshadowed the team in the first game.
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 15, 2015, 08:51:10 PM
Three out of four Caribbean teams make the second round: Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Haiti. 

Cuba the odd man out, largely because of non-football issues that overshadowed the team in the first game.

Cuba made it. So four out of four..
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:51:26 PM

cuba eh make it on a mathematically
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:51:40 PM
Coach Hart's tactics were spot on. Absorb pressure in the first half and press dem in the second half.
Face it, we don't have the conditioning to press for 90mins. (3 games in 6 days).
The Mexicans had no chance to make any 2nd half adjustments in the locker room.  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

What are your thoughts on the moments when we seemed to fluctuate in absorbing pressure (almost needlessly?) Even with the own goal (KJ had absolutely no business!!! reaching for that ball with his body positioned like that), I still feel we conceded another goal unnecessarily because we were not seizing the advantage.
Post by: AB.Trini on July 15, 2015, 08:52:11 PM
Congratulations !!! Dat is it - we need a new team award - for people who saw the game- I had atah wuck and hear nah  text was coming in fast and furious - calls coming in - now this game is a defining moment cause we shred a lot ah baggage with this performance - we show the future; we showed that excellence lies within-

So I am proposing a new award - allyuh who do you think deserve THE HEART ( Hart no pun intended) of A  WARRIOR? for this game performance?

Game highlights?
Time to roll back the time and pump out Maxmimus Dan" I am a Soca Warrior"
Post by: Spursy on July 15, 2015, 08:52:26 PM
Seriously Mexico owes us an apology for all those bottles and ice they rain down on our players. Like WTF??? They come to TNT and we treat them in the best way and take our losses with no hard feelings then they do this.
Post by: Jahyouth on July 15, 2015, 08:53:05 PM

That's right!  They were celebrating!

Real good Gold Cup for the Caribbean thus far.

Central America had a very poor showing.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 08:54:02 PM
Seriously Mexico owes us an apology for all those bottles and ice they rain down on our players. Like WTF??? They come to TNT and we treat them in the best way and take our losses with no hard feelings then they do this.
To be fair, dem is Yankees and illegals doing that.
Post by: Bianconeri on July 15, 2015, 08:54:17 PM
I heard u can draft in 6 new players for the knockout stages

US done call up n drop men

for sure we calling up a keeper i would think?
or that is too much for ttfa to do with visas and $$
Post by: lefty on July 15, 2015, 08:54:28 PM

What are your thoughts on the moments when we seemed to fluctuate in absorbing pressure (almost needlessly?) Even with the own goal he had absolutely no business reaching for that ball with his body positioned like that), I still feel we conceded another goal unnecessarily because we were not seizing the advantage.

poster above was makin d point dat we doh have d conditionin to press for 90min but we always seemed to find it when we went behind so I don't agree with him
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 15, 2015, 08:55:14 PM
Best game I have seen in a while. And to think many KEY PLAYERS were being rested or injured.

I knew when KJ found his legs, it would be big.

Bravehart is a genius.
Post by: Zeppo on July 15, 2015, 08:55:32 PM

Precisely. I have an issue with CONCACAF on that. The gall of Herrera to be complaining about the time. The referee was also none too impressive in this regard.

Kudos to Joevin for dealing with those conditions without reacting ... and to deliver a quality ball. As for Yohance ... nuff said. :applause:

It takes some real no-class fans to do that.

It would be nice to see some kind of punishment by CONCACAF, but that'll probably never happen. At the very least a public reprimand is in order.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 08:55:43 PM

My hate for the Mexicans is eternal now because of that! So glad we didn't lose to them tonight!  :beermug:

Breds, nah doh hate Mexicans. Them is survivors. We need to look how they work together to move forward.  We doh need hate. Right now home, east of the dry river, that is where the hate is. Leh we celebrate we fight for 4 goals tonight.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 08:56:46 PM
To be fair, dem is Yankees and illegals doing that.

To be fair they are Mexican fans and Mexican.
Post by: Jahyouth on July 15, 2015, 08:57:34 PM

What are your thoughts on the moments when we seemed to fluctuate in absorbing pressure (almost needlessly?) Even with the own goal he had absolutely no business reaching for that ball with his body positioned like that), I still feel we conceded another goal unnecessarily because we were not seizing the advantage.

poster above was makin d point dat we doh have d conditionin to press for 90min but we always seemed to find it when we went behind so I don't agree with him

I was surprised that Khaleem Hyland was taken off.  We needed his experience there at the end.
Post by: Socapro on July 15, 2015, 08:57:48 PM

The Mexicans are only showing their true colours. Next time we meet them we must beat them mainly as punishment for their supporters being so nasty!  :yellowcard:
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 08:58:44 PM

Risky strategy by Hart but it worked and to be honest we can press for the entire game... But why would we, it doesn't make sense... Mexico wasn't expecting the onslaught in the 2nd half...
Post by: vb on July 15, 2015, 08:59:34 PM

Was thinking the same damn thing. We didn't play like c**tS and still handled our business.
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 15, 2015, 09:00:02 PM

That's right!  They were celebrating!

Real good Gold Cup for the Caribbean thus far.

Central America had a very poor showing.

I think its more of the Caribbean becoming better instead of the Central Americans having a poor showing. CFU never lost to any UNCAF teams.. So I think we gotten better as opposed to them suddenly not playing good.
Post by: Deeks on July 15, 2015, 09:00:36 PM
poster above was makin d point dat we doh have d conditionin to press for 90min

lefty, I agree that condition is we problem!!
Post by: Jahyouth on July 15, 2015, 09:00:59 PM

The Mexicans are only showing their true colours. Next time we meet them we must beat them mainly as punishment for their supporters being so nasty!  :yellowcard:

It's not just Mexicans.  I went to the Copa America two weeks ago in Chile, and the organizers actually had two stewards with umbrellas at the corner flag deflecting ice, coins etc whenever a non-Chilean player was taking a corner.  Just football I guess.  Not Mexican only, though.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:01:49 PM
What the heck did I just witness  :o. I am emotionally confused!! What a game! WHAT A GAME!!!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Ent.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:03:18 PM

Yep.
Post by: rippin on July 15, 2015, 09:04:28 PM

Risky strategy by Hart but it worked and to be honest we can press for the entire game... But why would we, it doesn't make sense... Mexico wasn't expecting the onslaught in the 2nd half...

Yuh doh soak up pressure. Get a goal kick and kick it up the field and give them back the ball. When we played the ball on the turf we look decent except for that Kenwyne give away. Pressure does buss pipe. We need to attempt to possess the ball to help the defense especially if conditioning is an issue.  Mexico was not pressing us high. We could have done more with the ball. In a knock out game they would have been pressing higher. We should have recognized that and kept the ball on the turf more.
Post by: maxg on July 15, 2015, 09:05:21 PM
 >:( :( :cursing:
ah miss the game..had a summer meet
but ah cherishing that score still  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Banter Banton on July 15, 2015, 09:05:34 PM
Brilliant, f**king brilliant.
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 09:05:50 PM

Yep.

All the talk about jan I was giving, he looks like the better keeper to me...
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 09:07:06 PM

Yuh doh soak up pressure. Get a goal kick and kick it up the field and give them back the ball. When we played the ball on the turf we look decent except for that Kenwyne give away. Pressure does buss pipe. We need to attempt to possess the ball to help the defense especially if conditioning is an issue.  Mexico was not pressing us high. We could have done more with the ball. In a knock out game they would have been pressing higher. We should have recognized that and kept the ball on the turf more.

Good point...
Post by: pull stones on July 15, 2015, 09:08:03 PM
dislikes. can't believe i am saying this but i miss jan micheal williams so bad. had he been between the sticks he would have at least saved two of those shots. i had it with this marvin bloke. once he starts to let in goals it's like he loses his concentration and gives up the whole post and it becomes a free for all.

likes. keron cummings is a gem. nice find coach. aubrey david fought but didn't have the support in the middle. i have to admit abu bakar earned his spot over marshall even though he scored a nice goal. we could have beaten this team had we not parked the bus. we should have pressed for the fourth goal instead of closing shop and giving the mexicans the opportunity to rally. but i am glad we didn't win because we don't need no false sense of security, now we can go work on not conceding so much goals and if we can fix this problem then i think the cup will be ours this time around.

Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:08:20 PM
So ... whaiz de 411 on Keron Cummings?
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 15, 2015, 09:09:22 PM

He score 2 goals  ;D
Post by: Spursy on July 15, 2015, 09:12:09 PM

cuba eh make it on a mathematically
http://www.snappytv.com/tc/695219
Yep Guatemala out! Cuba in all 4 CFU made it to quarters and play USA.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:14:13 PM

Good point...

Yeah, I am not convinced SH made that call to take the pedal off the gas. The situation may just have developed on the field and players didn't address it strenuosly. Ah real wah hear the post-match comments. Allyuh done know the MEX media will be skewering Piojo Herrera AND peppering SH with questions.
Post by: toonmili on July 15, 2015, 09:15:49 PM
That game was insane
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 09:17:10 PM
Scoring 4 goals against Mexico is a hell of a feat, and we scored 4 very good goals as well.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:17:28 PM

He score 2 goals  ;D

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: Like Che say ... that 2nd one he rest should have been the match winner ... but the Marshall header under the conditions and time it was scored was  :cursing: golden.

That was a strike worthy of CG.
Post by: Arazi on July 15, 2015, 09:17:47 PM
I haven't been here in a while...but that was ONE OF THE BEST INTERNATIONAL GAMES I have ever seen far less one we were in involved in...

If someone have a link for that game to download..I want it
Post by: royal on July 15, 2015, 09:19:11 PM
we actually make sportscenter
Post by: soccerman on July 15, 2015, 09:19:49 PM

Good point...

Yeah, I am not convinced SH made that call to take the pedal off the gas. The situation may just have developed on the field and players didn't address it strenuosly. Ah real wah hear the post-match comments. Allyuh done know the MEX media will be skewering Piojo Herrera AND peppering SH with questions.
They interviewed KJ after the game on TV. Though he was pleased with the result, he was disappointed in the way the lead slipped through our fingers in the final minutes.
Post by: lil damo on July 15, 2015, 09:21:24 PM
I missed it, can anyone get a copy of the game and post it?
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:23:23 PM

Yep.

All the talk about jan I was giving, he looks like the better keeper to me...

This has been hashed out before ... one is better at some things; the other has his strengths. It's not easy to transition into the starting role after playing second fiddle for so long.

We don't have Jan. Lehwe embrace Marvin. He did sufficiently well.
Post by: toonmili on July 15, 2015, 09:23:52 PM
Don't forget the lasers too. Look at the clip and you will see the light the shining in his eyes.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:27:18 PM

Stop reading now. Best yuh live de highs and lows (actually there were NO lows ....) as we did, when yuh eventually ketch de footage.
Post by: Trinidogg on July 15, 2015, 09:30:42 PM
Concacaf needs to do something about those Fans, Trinidad players were dealing with a lot. Lights flashing in eyes bottle throwing on field. No way this should be allowed to continue. Worst yet even the Trinidad supporters at the game was getting soaked with bottles and cups unacceptable Concacaf.
Post by: Spursy on July 15, 2015, 09:32:10 PM
that kid J.Jones is mvp is my books tonite.
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2015, 09:37:51 PM
Highlights https://www.dropbox.com/s/7h3ay08vjqs4q0w/Mexico%20vs.%20Trinidad%20and%20Tobago%20-%202015%20CONCACAF%20Gold%20Cup%20Highlights%20-%20FOX%20Sports.flv?dl=0
Post by: asylumseeker on July 15, 2015, 09:41:12 PM
They interviewed KJ after the game on TV. Though he was pleased with the result, he was disappointed in the way the lead slipped through our fingers in the final minutes.

Good to hear.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 15, 2015, 09:46:20 PM
Best game in years by T&T. 9 goals in three matches in this tournament group stage and has shown very good signs of progress thus far. Don't want to get to far ahead but the finals look imminent for us.
Post by: MilkyX on July 15, 2015, 09:47:49 PM
That's why they get that last goal in dey tail. INSTANT KARMA!!!
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2015, 09:49:08 PM
After tonight NOBODY WANTS TO PLAY THIS T&T TEAM!!!
Good f**king game.
Post by: Bally on July 15, 2015, 09:50:28 PM
THE BEST  GOLD CUP GAME EVER
Post by: socalion on July 15, 2015, 09:50:44 PM
Leh meh just say  thank u, thank u, thank u  ....to de whole warriors team , uncluding   coach Stephen Hart and his assistants  ..  nicely done.    fellas...As for de mexicans  i guess de  (  name cummings ) is still a nightmare to dem dating back to 1973  ...... when gally bust dey net  to send dem packing ...!!  Once again  congrats TNT warriors   what a rocking   game  .. nice nice nice
Post by: ckhan on July 15, 2015, 09:55:23 PM
http://www.foxsports.com/video?vid=485112387761

Highlights of the game...
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 15, 2015, 10:03:26 PM
T&T 64th ranked put 4 goals past the 40th ranked Mexico team. Good achievement; I'm seeing a bright light.
Post by: Dinner Mints on July 15, 2015, 10:07:36 PM
Is so far down Mexico ranked? Kinda surprising.
Post by: futbolfan on July 15, 2015, 10:20:10 PM

What are your thoughts on the moments when we seemed to fluctuate in absorbing pressure (almost needlessly?) Even with the own goal (KJ had absolutely no business!!! reaching for that ball with his body positioned like that), I still feel we conceded another goal unnecessarily because we were not seizing the advantage.
I  think that the team stopped playing and pressing to early. They were up 3-2 in the 82nd minute and guys were taking the ball into the corner to kill time.
KJ's own goal was unfortunate s he was trying his best to aide the defence on those cross balls.
If yuh include the unnecessary give away by him that led to Mexico's 2nd goal, he was responsible for 2 of their goals. Unfortunate but accurate.... Other than those two mishaps, I believe he had a great game upfront.
Post by: OutsideMan on July 15, 2015, 10:20:47 PM
Hear this, nah...I was commenting so much on Facebook and Twitter during de game, I totally eh even realized I hadn't post a comment here at all.  But everyone here already voiced my sentiments of this game being a real emotional roller-coaster, so there's nothing much for me to add here...lol

Except.. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: supporter on July 15, 2015, 10:24:57 PM
Beyond proud of the guts displayed by this team!!  Hart has done wonders. From the new kits to the gutsy play, to the organization, I'm proud of these lads.  And with those idiot Mexican fans throwing cans! Where is security?? Don't they know what low lifes Mexican fans are? There's got to be better security. Our players can't be pelted and have lasers in their faces all game! Thank god for the guts this team has to overcome all of that!
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 15, 2015, 10:37:53 PM
Is so far down Mexico ranked? Kinda surprising.
Yep ! Last Updated 09 Jul 2015.
Next Release 06 Aug 2015.
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2015, 10:47:52 PM
KJ had a wild game. He led us in attack impressively.  That play when he hit the post, man showed immense determination. That kinda effort deserved a goal.
Two assists, including one when he bullied the defenders and then passed to Cummings, and a goal.
Forget the own goal, that was an accident.  Experienced defenders sometimes don't know to let that one pass, and he is no defender.

Thank you KJ, THIS is the kind of performance we have been waiting for. :salute:
Post by: Controversial on July 15, 2015, 10:49:19 PM
So no Glenn and Winchester... Do you think they will get a run?

Imagine no copa ... With quality games we will be a force ...
Post by: Savannah boy on July 15, 2015, 11:02:17 PM
All this euphoria and gladness. Ah dunno what to do with it. And we could meet dem again in de semis for part two.
Post by: maxg on July 15, 2015, 11:22:33 PM

Stop reading now. Best yuh live de highs and lows (actually there were NO lows ....) as we did, when yuh eventually ketch de footage.
everything between the national anthem and they turn off the lights, should cover the case...thank you ;D
Post by: Thomo on July 16, 2015, 12:30:54 AM
Oi Tim Kee and Sancho, PNM and UNC fools who playing politics with the fans joy, players livelihood and emotions, see the die-hard performance by the guys last night, well dat is how yuh does do it for yuh country. Take ah page out of their book. Y'all numbskulls could learn a lesson or two from these lads.
WELL DONE FELLAS!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 16, 2015, 03:34:14 AM
I want the full game or at least the second half. anybody have a download or a link?
Post by: sjahrain on July 16, 2015, 03:47:52 AM
Truely captain KJ and Co,you have earned the right to be called WARRIORS. .... :devil:
Post by: FF on July 16, 2015, 05:00:59 AM
All this euphoria and gladness. Ah dunno what to do with it. And we could meet dem again in de semis for part two.

Don't forget we playing them in Utah in September. That game go sell off.
Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 05:10:22 AM
When is Molino due to return? Does anyone know?
Post by: reggae-fan on July 16, 2015, 05:13:12 AM
Well, that was some entertaining shit last night.

I dunno, but i believe we might will see two Caribbean teams in the semi finals.... we know already we will see at least one.

That T&T vs Mexico game last night is what you get when two teams go out with gunz blazing...the context within which the game was played gave this game all the ingredients for an epic goal-fest. 8 goals!

On to the quarter finals.

I'm based in Atlanta, so ill definitely be at the Dome here to see both semi-finals. Fingers crossed.

Caribbean teams will walk away from this cup with heads held high. Happy for Cuba too that they kicked ass vs Guatemala.
Post by: Flex on July 16, 2015, 05:14:14 AM
Results

Cuba  1  v  Guatemala  0
Reyes 72

Mexico  4  v  T&T  4
Aguilar 31    Cummings 54
Vela 50   K.Jones 57
Gurdado 88  Cummings 54
K.Jones 90 OG  Marshall 94

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: 1.Marvin Phillip; 2.Aubrey David, 18.Yohance Marshall, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 17.Mekeil Williams; 8.Khaleem Hyland (15.Dwane James 76th), 13.Cordell Cato, 19.Kevan George, 20.Keron Cummings (10.Willis Plaza 89th), 3.Joevin Jones; 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Unused substitutes: 22.Adrian Foncette (GK), 5.Daneil Cyrus, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 7.Jonathan Glenn, 11.Ataullah Guerra, 12.Kadeem Corbin, 16.Rundell Winchester, 23.Lester Peltier.

Coach: Stephen Hart.

Mexico: 13.Guillermo Ochoa; 5.Diego Reyes, 2.Francisco Rodriguez, 3.Yasser Corona (21.Carlos Esquivel 77th), 22.Paul Aguilar, 6.Hector Herrera, 8.Jonathan Dos Santos (9.Jesus Corona 67th), 18.Andres Guardado (capt), 7.Miguel Layun, 10.Giovani Dos Santos (19.Oribe Peralta 46th), 11.Carlos Vela.

Unused substitutes: 1.Moises Munoz Rodriguez GK), 12.Jonathan Orozco (GK), 4.Miguel Herrera, 14.Javier Orozco, 15.Oswaldo Alanis, 16.Antonio Rios, 17.Jorge Torres Nilo, 20.Jesus Duenas, 23.Jose Vasquez.

Coach: Miguel Herrera.

Standings.

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
T&T  3  2  1  0  9  5  7
Mexico  3  1  2  0  10  4  5
Cuba  3  1  0  1  1  8  3
Guatemala  3  0  1  2  1  4  1

Post by: Deeks on July 16, 2015, 05:15:50 AM

It just show that I am an armchair coach. I think I am the one was calling for Glenn to get a run. Coach had other ideas and they worked. But I do hope he gets to play. If not now, sometime in the near future.
Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 05:19:02 AM

It just show that I am an armchair coach. I think I am the one was calling for Glenn to get a run. Coach had other ideas and they worked. But I do hope he gets to play. If not now, sometime in the near future.

I believe we will see them play... James played last night and I believe Hart is unorthodox with his subs so he may see them fit into another game at a certain time..
Post by: injunchile on July 16, 2015, 05:40:57 AM
The Best Post- They owned the right to be called WARRIORS.KJ played like the old KJ and owed us that performance when he was in attack. Men have to fight for a place in this team that bodes well for the future. This team has brought a lot of joy to T&T let us hope it is an eye opener for Timkee and Sancho.
 Maybe Kamla has to step in and stop this foolishness about he say and men behaving like little children
Post by: trini supporter on July 16, 2015, 06:45:27 AM
I love the fight shown by the team , we look like we can go the distance in this tournament if we continue to play like this. Cummings really announced himself to international football with his performance !
Post by: asylumseeker on July 16, 2015, 06:46:07 AM
On Tony & Dale ... they just replayed A. Baptiste's commentary as the goals developed. De man sounds almost incomprehensible and overcome with emerging laryngitis. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Hilarious.
Post by: kaliman2006 on July 16, 2015, 06:54:18 AM
Why am I reading that Cordell Cato is listed as the scorer of the own goal.

It was Kenwyne Jones.
Post by: OutsideMan on July 16, 2015, 07:10:00 AM
I want the full game or at least the second half. anybody have a download or a link?

Here's the YouTube link to the full game, bro.  This version is in Spanish though, but I'm sure the English version of the entire game is somewhere on YouTube as well.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpja7u0HKig
Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 07:20:50 AM
On Tony & Dale ... they just replayed A. Baptiste's commentary as the goals developed. De man sounds almost incomprehensible and overcome with emerging laryngitis. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Hilarious.

Seeker is there a recording   ;D
Post by: Football supporter on July 16, 2015, 07:40:34 AM

I think he's keeping Winchester a secret so he can use him as an impact player. This competition is a war of attrition. Plenty hi tempo games in quick succession. The best squad will win this, not necessarily the best team. Once those legs get tired, Winchester will tear them up.
Post by: JRtheWriter on July 16, 2015, 08:44:49 AM
So I was at a bar in Manhattan with about 100 Mexicans and just me repping and mannnn I thought I was gonna have to celebrate in the hospital the way them boys looked at me when we tied up at the end and I stood up dancing in their faces.

Anyway, hands down the best game I've ever watched from the Soca Warriors. 

Even though 2 of the goals were off turnovers, it was great to see the midfield push forward and have momentum in that 2nd half. Once we went down 2-0 you can see we started really pressing and that's when we were playing our best.

Cummings was great!

The thing I think we all said we wanted was for J. Jones to cross the ball in better.  Well there you go.

KJ....Oh boy.... KJ is like that kid in high school who don't try and teachers hate him cuz they know he is smart and he shows glimpse of brilliance but the majority of the time he lazy and just wants to do the bare minimum.  I'm not even mad at the Own Goal but that giveaway was unacceptable. Not the pass itself, but the body language and the lack of hustle afterwards.  If you give up a ball you better be sprinting back to try and prevent the counter. THAT MAN AIN'T EVEN WALK! HE stood there.  But then he goes and puts all kind of pressure and hits it off the cross bar and then holds the ball well and gets two assists and a goal.  I dunno what do say bout this man....

Phillips gotta come out for those crosses.  There was one cross where the Mexican player just mistimed it but had an open header from about 3-4 yards from the goal.  That can't be an option!!! He started to go out there and punch them at the end of the game but he needs to punch harder or grab them.  Great reaction save on the goal line from that header though. A lot of keepers would have bobbled that.

Defense has to stop ball watching.  Maybe cuz we were playing the younger guys and resting Cyrus and others but we've been really good this tourney with winning the ball in the air until last night. Gotta get back to how we were playing.

Even though secretly I wanted to play CR (Bad from as of late and Panama is playing pretty well and DIRTY as hell) I am proud of these boys and will be cheering my heart out at METLife.  One thing the Soca Warriors haven't done is played a full 90 min game with that much heart and passion and boy did they last night.  Proud day for us and all the Caribbean Teams moving forward.   :beermug:
Post by: royal on July 16, 2015, 09:23:44 AM
kudos to JJ he's a real man to remain focus taking dat abuse by de Mexicans.Cyar repeat what ah said  after Marshall scored. You'll may think I'm Donald Trump.
Post by: darrel3000 on July 16, 2015, 09:33:57 AM
i EXPECT A hard fought encounter this group match, T&T will come out blazing and try to get that early goal with open attacking play. Mexico feels this is a must win situation, they are in 2nd plac ein the group behind T&T and want to make a statment, they also will play open attacking football I expecta high scoring game with the victory to T&T 3-2!
THERE I SAID HERE FIRST PEOPLE!   ;D  :beermug:

AS I predicted it was high scoring game! most of the commentators remarked atht it was the BEST Gold Cup game ever, I agree, at least it was the best I've ever seen. most important, T&T top group C, yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaY  ;D :beermug: I expect to see T&T in the Semi-Finals, where I expect they would face Mexico again, this time for the #win. we have the talent, the coaching and the confidence to make it through to the Semi-Finals and conquer whoever we face there. I SAID HERE FIRST!
Post by: soccerman on July 16, 2015, 09:36:27 AM
kudos to JJ he's a real man to remain focus taking dat abuse by de Mexicans.Cyar repeat what ah said said after Marshall scored. You'll may think I'm Donald Trump.
Post by: MilkyX on July 16, 2015, 09:57:47 AM
Full game can be found at http://www.fullmatchesandshows.com/ (http://www.fullmatchesandshows.com/) In english and HD Quality
Post by: supporter on July 16, 2015, 10:45:08 AM
Full game can be found at http://www.fullmatchesandshows.com/ (http://www.fullmatchesandshows.com/) In english and HD Quality

Thanks!
Post by: MilkyX on July 16, 2015, 11:07:33 AM

Thanks!
The video and audio for the first half is a little out of sync but the second half is fine
Post by: socachynee on July 16, 2015, 11:42:56 AM
thanks for the video link will check it out
Post by: Controversial on July 16, 2015, 11:45:23 AM
kudos to JJ he's a real man to remain focus taking dat abuse by de Mexicans.Cyar repeat what ah said  after Marshall scored. You'll may think I'm Donald Trump.

Donald  ;D what are your thoughts on KJ and his up and down play last nite?
Post by: palos on July 16, 2015, 11:54:47 AM

That would be something to hear
Post by: Socapro on July 16, 2015, 11:59:57 AM
The Best Post- They owned the right to be called WARRIORS.KJ played like the old KJ and owed us that performance when he was in attack. Men have to fight for a place in this team that bodes well for the future. This team has brought a lot of joy to T&T let us hope it is an eye opener for Timkee and Sancho.
 Maybe Kamla has to step in and stop this foolishness about he say and men behaving like little children

Kamla is the one sanctioning the politics from Sancho's end. Do you honestly believe the PM cares about uplifting our football or scoring political points against the PNM to help her party win the elections?
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 16, 2015, 12:01:44 PM
Not exactly the best reference, but I read comments on YouTube and mls.com which claimed that some of Mexican fans had urine in the water bottles. If this is true, this is WORSE than racism and Concacaf NEEDS to take action. If the USMNT experienced this type of conduct by the Mexican fans.. Trust me, Concacaf and Fifa would be launching an investigation.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 16, 2015, 12:40:11 PM
Not exactly the best reference, but I read comments on YouTube and mls.com which claimed that some of Mexican fans had urine in the water bottles. If this is true, this is WORSE than racism and Concacaf NEEDS to take action. If the USMNT experienced this type of conduct by the Mexican fans.. Trust me, Concacaf and Fifa would be launching an investigation.

If the TTFA does not write/communicate to follow-up in writing with CONCACAF in protest regarding this matter, they would be derelict in their duty. This matter should have been on the table immediately. Urine or no urine ...
Post by: fari on July 16, 2015, 12:47:31 PM
my word what a game...i had a crew from SC went up to NC for the game...they left early as they were pelted with nuts and bottles and stuff... :cursing:      side note:  that white kit is  :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
Post by: palos on July 16, 2015, 01:11:56 PM

Hoss....urine in plastic bags pelted at opposition players and fans is the norm when playing in Central America.  Yuh lucky if is jes urine sometimes.

Just one of those things you gotta deal with. 
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 16, 2015, 01:44:45 PM

If the TTFA does not write/communicate to follow-up in writing with CONCACAF in protest regarding this matter, they would be derelict in their duty. This matter should have been on the table immediately. Urine or no urine ...

That's right. The TTFA needs to launch a complaint.

@ Palos.. I can take the bottle throwing and all the other stuff. But I don't think anyone would accept throwing urine as something you have to deal with. Today they throwing "pee bottles".. Tomorrow it could be something far worse. TTFA needs to take the right action.. If Concacaf is really committed to having safe environment for players, they should not wait on the TTFA to start action.
Post by: gawd on pitch on July 16, 2015, 02:02:53 PM
What even sickens me more.. the Mexican players/football federation have yet to denounce the behaviour of their fans. Usually whenever supporters shout racial slurs, their team members always comes out and denounce the conduct of their supporters.. This is also a way of separating the team from the few ignoramus who resort to that.. In this case the Mexican players and football federation are accepting this type of behavior by turning a blind eye and not denouncing the conduct of their supporters..

Post by: fari on July 16, 2015, 03:12:06 PM
What even sickens me more.. the Mexican players/football federation have yet to denounce the behaviour of their fans. Usually whenever supporters shout racial slurs, their team members always comes out and denounce the conduct of their supporters.. This is also a way of separating the team from the few ignoramus who resort to that.. In this case the Mexican players and football federation are accepting this type of behavior by turning a blind eye and not denouncing the conduct of their supporters..

quite right...i streamed the game through azteca deportes and besides from the fact that one of the commentator said "sigan tirando botellas" (i couldn't tell if he was being saracastic)  there was no mention made of the intimidating, reprehensible and childish behavior by those fans.  they interviewed one of the mexican players immediately after the game and he made ZERO mention of the bottle pelting.  let that happen in trinidad nah and they will lodge a complaint quick, fast and in a hurry.  i try to love my Mexican brothers and sisters but this ting is real sh!t
Post by: pull stones on July 16, 2015, 03:23:33 PM
but the USMNT have and on many occasions. just ask donovan and dempsey.
Post by: pull stones on July 16, 2015, 03:29:54 PM

quite right...i streamed the game through azteca deportes and besides from the fact that one of the commentator said "sigan tirando botellas" (i couldn't tell if he was being saracastic)  there was no mention made of the intimidating, reprehensible and childish behavior by those fans.  they interviewed one of the mexican players immediately after the game and he made ZERO mention of the bottle pelting.  let that happen in trinidad nah and they will lodge a complaint quick, fast and in a hurry.  i try to love my Mexican brothers and sisters but this ting is real sh!t
come on mate fifa is not going to do anything about this. travel the world and see how football is played especially in europe. go to spain, italy and france where people are pelted with oranges water bottles sprinkled with beer, spat on from the rafters by opposing fans and are shelled with coins. even in english leagues some drunken fans pee from the upper deck on to their rivals down below. this is sport in the developed world in a nut shell.
Post by: royal on July 16, 2015, 08:40:35 PM

Donald  ;D what are your thoughts on KJ and his up and down play last nite?
ah like how he put it on dem Mexicans, dey fraid him....... ;D .In all seriousness,he got the MOTM award.... nuff said.
Post by: Flex on July 19, 2015, 05:20:08 AM
(http://euro.mediotiempo.com//media/cartones/2015/07/qucho-sanson-y-dalila-20150716_800.jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on July 19, 2015, 06:43:52 AM
Samson and Delilah ...
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 20, 2015, 08:58:52 AM
Dat is kix, but on a serious note Ochoa is an exceptional keeper.  Getting to watch him upclose in that game last night, he takes full command of his area.  He stays big so forwards have to work their angles right and he understands how to position himself!
Post by: Sando on September 02, 2015, 05:47:09 PM
Can anyone get a copy of this game for download?

The links above not working.

Thanks in advance

Post by: Sando on September 07, 2015, 03:14:57 PM
I really want to get this game guys, how can I get one to download?

Thanks in advance.