Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on May 15, 2015, 07:05:16 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Jordan Game (16-Jun-2015)
Post by: Flex on May 15, 2015, 07:05:16 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Jordan game in Amman on the 16th of June 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

Radio Coverage

To be updated.

Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic).

Defenders:

Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Kaydion Gabriel (Central FC), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen, Belgium), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire, USA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge, Denmark), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy, Kazakhstan).

Midfielders:

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge, UK), Leston Paul (Central FC), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo, Belgium), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes, USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava, Slovakia).

Forwards:

Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City, UK), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Jordan Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jordan Game (16-Jun-2015)
Post by: Deeks on May 16, 2015, 05:37:18 AM
This game really on ?
Post by: maxg on May 16, 2015, 09:23:47 AM
This game really on ?
Hope it's not costing us, or rather making us (Jordan rich, right) some funds. For practice sake and funds expense, we will get more bang for our buck playing Cons CaCa f

add: just read up on Jordan.. it will cost us, Money & Time. Please, please, no injuries
Post by: asylumseeker on June 06, 2015, 08:13:14 AM
On to this. Who has a direct line to Ray Wilkins? He should know a thing or two about the Jordanians.
Post by: Insider on June 09, 2015, 08:21:50 AM
Spoke to the manager yesterday, and he cannot confirm if tickets were bought as yet or plan details for this trip.

The TTFA is not communicating.

Post by: soccerman on June 09, 2015, 09:59:33 AM
Spoke to the manager yesterday, and he cannot confirm if tickets were bought as yet or plan details for this trip.

Well this game is supposed to be in one week, if the manager don't know what's going on for this match then that's a sign of diaster
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2015, 10:22:41 AM

Well this game is supposed to be in one week, if the manager don't know what's going on for this match then that's a sign of diaster

Post by: g on June 09, 2015, 10:29:49 AM
No need for plane tickets, dey go send a private Jet for we
Post by: Flex on June 09, 2015, 03:46:36 PM
Hart names 21-man squad for Jordan friendly.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

National Senior Men’s team head coach Stephen Hart has announced a 21-man squad that will travel to Amman to face Jordan’s Senior Men’s Team in an international friendly on June 16th.

Hart will conduct a final training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Wednesday morning following the squad’s return from Curacao on Tuesday. The squad leaves for London on Thursday afternoon and will overnight there before departing for Amman on Friday.

The T&T head coach has included further overseas-based pros to the team from the one that lost 1-0 to Curacao last Friday in Willemstad.

Coming in is US-based player Joevin Jones, Cordell Cato as well as Belgium-based defender Sheldon Bateau, Slovakia-based winger Lester Peltier, Kazakhstan-based defender Aubrey David and English-born defender Gavin Hoyte.

Hart said he would be continuing his assessment of the pool of Senior Team players before finalizing his squad for the upcoming CONCACAF Gold Cup. CONCACAF will release the 35-man preliminary rosters of all the countries participating at the Gold Cup on Wednesday. Hart will subsequently release his 22-man team later this month.

“We will continue to build towards the Gold Cup over the next few days,” Hart told TTFA Media on Tuesday.

“The game against Jordan allows me to evaluate players that have not seen national duty since the Caribbean Cup Finals last year. After this I will have a better idea of the 22-man squad for the Gold Cup,” Hart added.T&T opens its Gold Cup account against Guatemala in Chicago on July 9th and will also face Cuba and Mexico in the group stage.

Jordan meantime, is preparing for its 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign as well as the 2019 Asian Cup. They will play their first Group B qualifier against Kyrgyzstan on June 11 before playing Asian Cup champs Australia, Tajikistan, and Bangladesh.

Jordan made it to the intercontinental qualifying playoffs for the 2014 World Cup Finals where they faced Uruguay. They lost the opening leg 5-0 before holding the South Americans 0-0 in the second leg. Jordan drew 0-0 with Lebanon in a friendly on May 30th and were also defeated 2-0 by Japan in the Asian Cup in January. The majority of their players are based at home with a few players plying their trade in Colombia, China, Kuwait, Estonia and Saudi Arabia.

“Playing a team like Trinidad and Tobago which previously qualified to the World Cup will help our team in the upcoming phase,” Jordan’s head coach Ahmad Abdul Qader said adding, “regardless of the results, facing advanced teams is crucial and always beneficial”.

T&T 21-man squad for Jordan

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic).

Defenders:

Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Kaydion Gabriel (Central FC), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen, Belgium), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire, USA), Gavin Hoyte (England, unattached), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy, Kazakhstan).

Midfielders:

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—UK), Leston Paul (Central FC), Khaleem Hyland, Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes, USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava, Slovakia).

Forwards:

Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City—UK), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Post by: Banter Banton on June 09, 2015, 03:56:21 PM
Much better squad composition.

btw didn't Sancho say one of the things he will do as Minister is ensure all national games are broadcasted live ?  Would be nice to see some my national team play matches live from the comfort of my home on Television considering we are in 2015.

Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2015, 04:48:31 PM
Hart will conduct a final training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Wednesday morning following the squad’s return from Curacao on Tuesday. The squad leaves for London on Thursday afternoon and will overnight there before departing for Amman on Friday.

Didn't prior reports indicate the squad would return to POS on Saturday past, following Friday's match v. Curacao?
Post by: Dutty Love on June 09, 2015, 05:19:05 PM
Would be nice to see new names too
Post by: FireBrand on June 09, 2015, 05:41:16 PM
Does Hart REALLY rate the TT Pro league better than Central American leagues? No pun intended!

I guess you are alluding to Yohance Marshall's omission. Hopefully he'll be in the Gold Cup squad.
Post by: Dutty Love on June 09, 2015, 05:48:54 PM
Not only...
Post by: Dutty on June 09, 2015, 06:44:16 PM
*looking up*

Buh wuh de muh......!??!?
Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2015, 06:52:00 PM
*looking up*

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:   Thx for clearing that up.
Post by: Controversial on June 10, 2015, 07:09:21 AM
*looking up*

An evil twin  :D
Post by: weary1969 on June 10, 2015, 08:12:33 AM
*looking up*

COSIGN I say he forget he password and it was Dutty 2.0 lol
Post by: royal on June 11, 2015, 03:24:46 PM
ah wonder if de manager having to sit and wait in de ministry today get de check for dem to leave dis evening. This is just hilarious.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 11, 2015, 03:48:42 PM
ah wonder if de manager having to sit and wait in de ministry today get de check for dem to leave dis evening. This is just hilarious.

From Lasana:

Editor’s Note: Trinidad and Tobago National Team Manager William Wallace said he eventually collected a cheque from the Ministry of Sport at 4.03 pm on June 11, which will be used to pay for accommodation. He left the cheque to be processed and transferred on to his credit card tomorrow morning.

In the meantime, the “Soca Warriors” will fly to London and then head for their hotel with the hope that the money will come in time. The technical staff members are still owed salaries while there is insufficient funds to pay the players’ full match fees.

http://wired868.com/2015/06/11/worst-sport-minister-ever-sancho-tim-kee-clash-while-warriors-suffer/
Post by: royal on June 11, 2015, 04:31:54 PM

From Lasana:

Editor’s Note: Trinidad and Tobago National Team Manager William Wallace said he eventually collected a cheque from the Ministry of Sport at 4.03 pm on June 11, which will be used to pay for accommodation. He left the cheque to be processed and transferred on to his credit card tomorrow morning.

In the meantime, the “Soca Warriors” will fly to London and then head for their hotel with the hope that the money will come in time. The technical staff members are still owed salaries while there is insufficient funds to pay the players’ full match fees.

http://wired868.com/2015/06/11/worst-sport-minister-ever-sancho-tim-kee-clash-while-warriors-suffer/

thanks for de update. what ah situation to be in.
Post by: royal on June 13, 2015, 05:47:28 AM
no updates? did the team arrive in Jordan?
Post by: Flex on June 13, 2015, 09:26:32 AM
Warriors land in Jordan tonight.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

A 21-man Trinidad and Tobago senior team is scheduled to arrive in Amman, Jordan at midnight (5pm TT time) after spending the night in London on Friday.

Skipper Kenwyne Jones and the rest of the team checked into the Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow following their Caribbean Airlines travel from Port of Spain on Thursday night.

There was one addition to the squad with Denmark-based defender Radanfah Abu Bakr coming in. He was included in the team last week by Hart to complete the 22-man squad. However while in London Hart learnt that English-born defender Gavin Hoyte would not be traveling with the team to Amman after requesting to be excused. Hoyte signed with English League two side Barnet last week and has been asked by his new club to withdraw from the T&T squad for Tuesday’s international friendly and stay back in England.

Team manager William Wallace also confirmed on Friday that four players have been added to the T&T’s 35-man Gold Cup roster after not being initially listed by the Confederation two days ago. The four players added include Kadeem Corbin, Columbus Crew midfielder Kevan George, Elijah Belgrave and goalkeeper Cleon John.

Hart had already listed South Korea-based defender Carlyle Mitchell to the roster but he found on Saturday that the former Vancouver Whitecaps player is unlikely to recover from an ankle injury in time for the Gold Cup and is likely to miss the tournament. Mitchell now joins Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino, Hughtun Hector and defender Robert Primus as players ruled out of the Gold Cup through injury.

“That’s the situation as it is at the moment. We’ve been faced with some challenges but the important thing  is to focus on  what we have going for us at the moment and what is ahead which is a match against Jordan on Tuesday and hopefully a preparation camp next week which will lead us into our Gold Cup campaign,” Hart stated.

“The game against Jordan is an opportunity to have the players together in a game situation which has not been a regular occurrence for us this year.  Having the squad together is always important and we’ll look to address certain things as it pertains to our preparations for the Gold Cup,” he added.

The team will be based at the Grand Hyatt in Amman and will have its first training session in the Kingdom on Sunday evening.

Last Friday, Jordan secured a 3-1 victory over Tajkistan in Asian 2018 World Cup qualifying action. A hat-trick by Hassan Abdel Fattah gave the visiting Jordan a much deserved win at the  Respublikanskiy Stadion.

Post by: Sam on June 13, 2015, 09:33:30 AM
Second time Gavin Hoyte pull out on we, Hart better choose wise.

Julius James is a perfect replacement.

We cant go Gold Cup with only 2 center natural backs, Abu Bakr and Cyrus.

Williams and Marshall not consistent.

Power and Mitchell might be out.

Post by: dreamer on June 13, 2015, 09:52:44 AM
Exposure is what it's all about. Going behind God back to Jordan via England is a blessing for these mostly underexposed youngsters.
It will pay off and cause some sleeping giants to wake up and go for it in their careers.
Good luck fellahs. Thank you BraveHart. You have our support as we go through tough times.
Players soak in the experience, enjoy yuhself and tackle carefully in practice.
As ah see Sam type dey, yeah check out the real patriots like Julius and I say check Power again to see if he could handle de traveling presshah
Post by: Sam on June 13, 2015, 09:56:01 AM
Exposure is what it's all about. Going behind God back to Jordan via England is a blessing for these mostly underexposed youngsters.
It will pay off and cause some sleeping giants to wake up and go for it in their careers.
Good luck fellahs. Thank you BraveHart. You have our support as we go through tough times.
Players soak in the experience, enjoy yuhself and tackle carefully in practice.
As ah see Sam type dey, yeah check out the real patriots like Julius and I say check Power again to see if he could handle de traveling presshah

Julius James is we only active defender who play consistent.

Power cant get call, he eh play for a year now.

Mitchell injured, but might still get call up.

Post by: dreamer on June 13, 2015, 10:00:48 AM
Seems like there is a deadline, if not gone already, preventing even an eventually recovered Mitchell from making it. I wish it were not so.
Post by: Banter Banton on June 13, 2015, 10:37:32 AM
What time is the game Tuesday please and thanks.
Post by: Thomo on June 14, 2015, 10:36:35 AM
Tuesday 12pm TnT time
Post by: asylumseeker on June 15, 2015, 05:59:42 AM
Highlights of Jordan's most recent match. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3eTZg24UQU)
Post by: SHOTTA on June 15, 2015, 12:36:17 PM
if you based in the middle east then the game i coming over bein sports 6................ probably in arabic
Post by: Flex on June 15, 2015, 12:54:42 PM
From Shaun.

7pm Flex. midday TT time. Will get info on the livestream link from their FA today.

Post by: Tallman on June 15, 2015, 01:45:02 PM
T&T Senior Men's Team in Jordan - Day 1
https://www.youtube.com/v/8cupjbv1SuU

Head Coach Stephen Hart and Captain Kenwyne Jones talk to beIN Sports in Jordan
https://www.youtube.com/v/5yo9OZhM6AU

Goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams sums up current T&T preparations for Gold Cup
https://www.youtube.com/v/n-0N8fBCyIk
Post by: Tallman on June 15, 2015, 06:20:16 PM
Midfielder Khaleem Hyland talks about T&T’s upcoming International Friendly against Jordan as well as his move to KVC Westerlo.

https://www.youtube.com/v/Di_OcHurcBE
Post by: soccerrama on June 16, 2015, 04:33:13 AM
Possible links

http://www.stream2watch.com/sports/soccer/jordan-vs-trinidad-tobago-live-stream-june-16
http://goatd.net/113834/watch-jordan-vs-trinidad-and-tobago
http://www.rojadirecta.me/
Post by: Tallman on June 16, 2015, 09:56:51 AM
LIVE STREAMS: Jordan vs Trinidad & Tobago
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/antenasport.com/channel1.html
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/megatvhd.tv/live/16.php
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/supervisionlive.info/afc1
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 10:00:52 AM
Thanks! I'm tuned in
Post by: Tallman on June 16, 2015, 10:04:25 AM
Trinidad and Tobago: 21.Jan-Michael Williams; 2.Aubrey David, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 6.Daneil Cyrus, 3.Joevin Jones; 23.Lester Peltier (20.Keron Cummings 60th), 8.Khaleem Hyland (7.Sean De Silva 82nd), 14.Andre Boucaud (5.Leston Paul), 13.Cordell Cato (16.Shahdon Winchester 78th); 11.Ataullah Guerra (10.Willis Plaza 46th); 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (26.Devorn Jorsling 77th).

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 10:17:59 AM
them have we under some pressure we cannot even build
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:18:36 AM
Plenty home town calls already. Them Jordanian looking small and weak.
We should dominate them physically but the way the ref calling this game could be problems.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:19:21 AM
I wouldn't say pressure. But they showing more attacking intent than we right now. Let's see how the game settle
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:24:30 AM
Jordan score. Missed it. Waiting for replay
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:25:00 AM
Through ball from midfield. Very slack defensive organization.
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 10:25:41 AM
jan michael is not the keeper we should go to the gold cup with to be honest..
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 10:25:52 AM
ah cyrus ..  slack defending
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 10:26:20 AM
jan michael is not the keeper we should go to the gold cup with to be honest..

who else is there ... is there any eligible keeper who can play for us ?>??
Post by: gb8702 on June 16, 2015, 10:26:34 AM
wasn't a great pass but the defence were all over the place,
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:26:55 AM
This Jordan team ent really looking good at all. Says a lot about our present progress
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 10:27:02 AM
Through ball from midfield. Very slack defensive organization.
Yup. We were caught flat and gave the striker lots of space to run through the defense.
Post by: gb8702 on June 16, 2015, 10:28:03 AM
who is #13??need to get him on the ball more
Post by: de_redman on June 16, 2015, 10:28:11 AM
slackness... laziness with KJ upfront caused that transition for Jordan to score.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:28:53 AM
Like we now realize game start. Plenty chances coming and being wasted
Post by: de_redman on June 16, 2015, 10:30:02 AM
like TimKee get a spot in the Royal box...
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:31:49 AM
Steups. Goal again JMW is shit
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 10:31:56 AM
Plenty home town calls already. Them Jordanian looking small and weak.
We should dominate them physically but the way the ref calling this game could be problems.

Right now they dominating us. Our back line looking flat and confused. Please tell me we have more players to bring in for the Gold cup.

WTF the defender just run into Jan smh..

I watch Jamaica play Uruguay the other day. If we were to play Jamaica now, they will probably give us at least 2. I now see why Jamaica get an invite to Copa.

Goal again. Jordan 2 TT 0
Post by: de_redman on June 16, 2015, 10:32:10 AM
good goal 2-0
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 10:32:17 AM
what is this look how them guys defending
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 10:33:30 AM
tim kee smile at the second goal... some money men you dealing with...
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 10:34:43 AM
#14 received the ball at half line and went to the top of our 18 yd box to shoot and score....are we serious???
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:34:53 AM
The midfield real slack on the transition. Who is holding? Jan should have done better on that shot it pass in the middle
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 10:36:04 AM
Good goal.

We can't be relying on the services of the pro league keepers. There is a reason why Jan ain't playing in MLS or even USL.

I fraid for this team to go into wcq.. not looking good against a 100 and something rank team.

Hope only goes so far.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:39:09 AM
We was 3-0 down to UAE 2 years ago. This team won't give up... Yet.

Something about the T&T psyche and giving up early goals. Late goals as well for that matter.
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 10:42:16 AM
3rd wasted corner so far...
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:42:48 AM
Wasting these corners. Joevin delivery is severely wanting
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 10:44:58 AM

Something about the T&T psyche and giving up early goals. Late goals as well for that matter.

Funny that you say that. We are starting to open up and get some chances. I hoping for the best.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:45:38 AM

Funny that you say that. We are starting to open up and get some chances. I hoping for the best.

Even before the second goal
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:46:55 AM
Hyland should have done better with that chance. Straight at the keeper.

We need to get numbers forward to support KJ faster. The defenders are swarming him. They did their homework.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:48:32 AM
Another wasted corner. Why Joevin taking all of them?
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:49:30 AM
Willis Plaza coming on already. Probably to support Kenwyne
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 10:49:57 AM
k jones just look lazy
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:50:57 AM
Guerra off. He's had a shocker
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 10:51:06 AM

Yeah.

We bigger, faster and stronger than these guys. Jordan is just playing very smart. As usual, we  holding on to the ball too long and we taking too long to open up for the pass.

Cyrus injured
Post by: de_redman on June 16, 2015, 10:52:05 AM
Plaza for Guerra
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 10:52:49 AM
Plaza for Guerra

Okay. I thought it was somebody else.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:54:51 AM

Yeah.

We bigger, faster and stronger than these guys. Jordan is just playing very smart. As usual, we  holding on to the ball too long and we taking too long to open up for the pass.

Cyrus injured

Trini ballers at every level have a problem with game intelligence. IMO
Post by: Tallman on June 16, 2015, 10:54:56 AM
HALF-TIME: Jordan 2-0 T&T. Goals by Hamzeh Al Dardour (16’) and Abdullah Deeb (24’).
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 10:56:10 AM

Yeah.

Cyrus injured

they not taking this game seriously, probably a protest against tim kee and the FA...
Post by: gb8702 on June 16, 2015, 10:57:07 AM
Didn't get into the game until 2 down, hope the 2nd half is better
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 10:59:02 AM
Contro stop talking shit nah.. Jesus
Post by: asylumseeker on June 16, 2015, 11:01:36 AM

We need to get numbers forward to support KJ faster. The defenders are swarming him. They did their homework.

What he should have done is pass to Peltier.
Post by: de_redman on June 16, 2015, 11:02:15 AM
:thumbsup:
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:02:47 AM

you so naive and oblivious to realize what going on with our football??? or you just playing blind..
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:07:07 AM

you so naive and oblivious to realize what going on with our football??? or you just playing blind..

Just using my little grey cells... try it

playing shit in a friendly against Jordan hurts who? certainly not the FA. Think nah.
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:07:36 AM

pretend like everyhing okay with our national football, they almost miss the flight and didn't have money for the trip a day or so ago and allyuh talking like if the players minds fully there...
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:08:14 AM

Yeah.

Cyrus injured

they not taking this game seriously, probably a portest against tim kee and the FA...

Then why play and risk injury? I think if they didn't reply to the call up, then that would have been a better protest..

But I see what your saying, maybe something could have happened moments before the game. But we would know about it by now.
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:08:29 AM

where your brain gone? football is 90 % mental... remember that...
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:08:41 AM

pretend like everyhing okay with our national football, they almost miss the flight and didn't have money for the trip a day or so ago and allyuh talking like if the players minds fully there...

This is different from a protest and I agree here
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:09:24 AM

Yeah.

Cyrus injured

they not taking this game seriously, probably a portest against tim kee and the FA...

Then why play and risk injury? I think if they didn't reply to the call up, then that would have been a better protest..

But I see what your saying, maybe something could have happened moments before the game. But we would know about it by now.

you will never know every inner working brother... football is corrupt and our admin is shady... simple...
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:09:37 AM

your brain gone in your ass, football is 90 % mental... remember that...

I never knew that... Contro.. thanks for the lesson
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:11:04 AM

This is different from a protest and I agree here

it's linked together... their minds are not there and if they feel they are treated unfairly, they will give 50%... that to me is a silent protest.. that speaks volumes on the pitch
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:16:37 AM

Yeah.

Cyrus injured

you will never know every inner working brother... football is corrupt and our admin is shady... simple...

I think most of us on here realize that now. In this day and age, if them guys were going to protest something, someone would have gone to Twitter or any online resource to let the world know what is happening and the reasons for it.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:19:03 AM
Expect our ranking to drop significantly if the score remains the same.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:19:55 AM

Yep. Now they are forcing KJ in when he is double and triple teamed. 
They need to take advantage and play in Plaza and Peltier.
KJ with the dummy runs.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:20:49 AM
Plaza throw way there. Great speed and work by Cato
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 11:22:09 AM
We're now starting to pick-up steam.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:24:34 AM
We knocking some good ball too. A goal surely in the offing
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 11:24:46 AM
Is Cato #13?
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:27:08 AM
Yeah Cato is 13.

Peltier off for is that Leston Paul?
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:28:47 AM
It has pretty much been all T&T since about the 30th minute. We are in the 62nd minute now
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:29:02 AM
We missing Molino bad.

Who is taking the corners?  They need to stop.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:30:41 AM
Almost concede on the counter there

Looks like all Hart's defensive work is back to square one.

Lack of games
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 11:32:21 AM
Yeah Cato is 13.

Peltier off for is that Leston Paul?

Ok. Well Cato and Plaza giving us that spark
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:33:09 AM
I believe we are dominating all stats at this point except of course goals.

And probably shots on target... We need to make this man save more. Trying to force it in via KJ is not working
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 11:34:46 AM
i don't understand why people are complaining, we never had a culture of smart footballers, men with skill yes, smarts, im afraid not.
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 11:35:12 AM
We need to keep jamming them hard, they getting tired
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:35:59 AM
Throw way again. Lord. It must come.
Post by: Bally on June 16, 2015, 11:36:17 AM
From the Little  I catch we try too much over the top balls
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 11:36:42 AM
What jus happen dey????
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:36:46 AM
Steups. Goal in we arse. They was showing we throw way replay. Like Jan get Lob or something
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 11:37:19 AM
we have plenty wuk to do
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:37:26 AM
Ha Haiiii. That man is shit. Sigh.
Post by: Bally on June 16, 2015, 11:37:52 AM
yo Jan is too too
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 11:38:25 AM
as for this plaza guy never liked him and the fat joslin guy they need the ball on the penalty spot in order to score.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:39:09 AM
Okay. I thought Jan was better.
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 11:39:36 AM
jan way off his line what do you expect.  these guys act like they still playing football back in the 1970s.
Post by: Bally on June 16, 2015, 11:40:06 AM
that's de bess we could do ?
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:41:02 AM
yo Jan is too too

What a fiasco. I cyah believe this man. 

I go believe Jan protesting lol
Post by: Bally on June 16, 2015, 11:41:12 AM
FF you could do better lol
Post by: Bally on June 16, 2015, 11:42:11 AM
I loose de feed yes
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:42:38 AM
yo Jan is too too

What a fiasco. I cyah believe this man. 

I go believe Jan protesting lol

jan is just rubbish, he dont need to protest  :D
Post by: Flex on June 16, 2015, 11:43:42 AM
Team down 3-0 and no urgency at all.

Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 11:44:31 AM
more shit on the pitch now with these two slow dunce players. winchester and jorslin.
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:44:45 AM

throw away game... the players don't care...
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 11:45:15 AM
more shit on the pitch now with these two slow dunce players. winchester and jorslin.

why not try de silva???
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:46:46 AM
On the balance of play and considering the preparation and lack thereof, this performance wasn't disastrous.  This team have plenty potential but I guess we all knew that. I would expect us to deal with Cuba and Guatemala. But some men have got to shape up or ship out. Others just need to ship.

Post by: Bally on June 16, 2015, 11:47:08 AM
Winchester slow?
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:48:31 AM
There must be another keeper out there. I remember when we had more depth with 3 quality keepers playing for top teams (Ince , Hislop and Jack). No we can't even find one.

Argentina almost score again.. oops I meant Jordan
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 11:51:56 AM
We lost it in the first 30mins. Then collapsed in the last 15.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:54:15 AM
We lost it in the first 30mins. Then collapsed in the last 15.

Word.

Post by: Socapro on June 16, 2015, 11:57:05 AM
How many more preparations games do we have before Gold Cup as we obviously need more games?
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 11:57:30 AM
On the balance of play and considering the preparation and lack thereof, this performance wasn't disastrous.  This team have plenty potential but I guess we all knew that. I would expect us to deal with Cuba and Guatemala. But some men have got to shape up or ship out. Others just need to ship.
Agreed. The 3 goals we gave up came from blunders and disorganization. If we clean those things up we should be do better against Cuba and Guatemala. We also need to do better off set pieces!!! Go don't generate a lot of chances of the run of play so we need to take advantage of corners, free kicks, etc.
Post by: frico on June 16, 2015, 11:59:11 AM
Send the team to the River Jordan,baptise the lot ah dem again.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 11:59:20 AM
There is talk about two games vs Nicaragua.
Post by: Socapro on June 16, 2015, 11:59:37 AM
That last foul should have been a penalty to Jordon.
Post by: FF on June 16, 2015, 12:00:04 PM

why not try de silva???

He came on
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 12:01:29 PM
Send the team to the River Jordan,baptise the lot ah dem again.
Post by: sjahrain on June 16, 2015, 12:01:46 PM
Get beaten by a team ranked 103
That is just wrong
Them man cannot be serious
Post by: asylumseeker on June 16, 2015, 12:02:03 PM

throw away game... the players don't care...

You should be cautious about impugning the integrity of the players. Expressing your personal opinion is one thing, but announcing their opinion as being the same as yours is another.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 12:02:21 PM
We talking about Jamaica taking licks in the Copa, while we just got our asses handed to us against a team ranked 103, right above Antigua.
Post by: soccerman on June 16, 2015, 12:04:08 PM
We start our games with very little urgency, that needs to change!
Post by: Socapro on June 16, 2015, 12:04:50 PM
I didn't realise that Jordon was ranked as low as 103. How much are we currently ranked?
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 12:06:13 PM
what's the real issue here folks? the players for the most part all play in a mediocre league PFL, the ones who ball out side barely getting sweat, isn't it obvious that the guys are not fit enough? another thing to take into consideration is their work ethic. how many of these boys actually take time off to perfect their craft. im damn sure that none of these players spend any amount of time on the field working on their set pieces ball control speed or first touch after their daily practice sessions. people ever wonder why fellers like messi and neymar are the players they are? practice makes perfect.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 16, 2015, 12:07:56 PM
There is talk about two games vs Nicaragua.

I can tell you that these matches have been confirmed by Nicaraguan federation authorities.
Post by: sjahrain on June 16, 2015, 12:08:39 PM
This team mentally SOFT
T an T mentality....just too laid back,just not aggressive
I could see the first goal comming,the ball came up the right side and the wingback was no where in the frame
Another heartache
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 12:08:47 PM
by the way we never travel well. always a very poor road team from ever since.
Post by: frico on June 16, 2015, 12:09:27 PM
I have supported our ballers since time,but they really stress you out.I would hide this score from people I know,and I hope they don't find out.To use a boxing term...we shudda knock dem out in the fuss round.
Post by: sjahrain on June 16, 2015, 12:14:03 PM
This team hurt my stones with that display
Pull it
Hurt it
And squeeze it
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 12:15:59 PM
This team hurt my stones with that display
Pull it
Hurt it
And squeeze it
stop call up meh name nah horse.  ;D
Post by: de_redman on June 16, 2015, 12:18:18 PM
Nicaragua might cut we arse too!
Post by: reggae-fan on June 16, 2015, 12:23:16 PM
We talking about Jamaica taking licks in the Copa, while we just got our asses handed to us against a team ranked 103, right above Antigua.

Nothing wrong with taking licks from sides ranked in the top 8 of teams in the world.
Jamaica had 11 shots on goal, Uruguay had 10
Jamaica had 5 corners Uruguay had only 2.
Posession was only a 4% difference 48% to 52%

If that is licks ill take it.

Argentina = #3 world ranked
Uruguay = #8 world ranked
Jamaica = # 65 world ramked
Paraguay = # 85 world ranked

Trinidad and Tobago played its best football under Dutchman Leo Beanhakker, and Jamaica has looked as Organized as they have ever looked under the German Winfried Schaeffer. Of the Jamaica players currently at the COPA, only 3 of them are based in Jamaica, likely non of them will see action. I see T&T has a number of local players in this game. Not saying the players are rubbish, just saying the level of play in a domestic league is not going to prepare players for international competition.
Post by: Football supporter on June 16, 2015, 12:30:52 PM
what's the real issue here folks? the players for the most part all play in a mediocre league PFL, the ones who ball out side barely getting sweat, isn't it obvious that the guys are not fit enough? another thing to take into consideration is their work ethic. how many of these boys actually take time off to perfect their craft. im damn sure that none of these players spend any amount of time on the field working on their set pieces ball control speed or first touch after their daily practice sessions. people ever wonder why fellers like messi and neymar are the players they are? practice makes perfect.

Whereas the Jordanian players are all from EPL, Serie A and La Liga?
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 01:01:13 PM

Nothing wrong with taking licks from sides ranked in the top 8 of teams in the world.

Trinidad and Tobago played its best football under Dutchman Leo Beanhakker, and Jamaica has looked as Organized as they have ever looked under the German Winfried Schaeffer. Of the Jamaica players currently at the COPA, only 3 of them are based in Jamaica, likely non of them will see action. I see T&T has a number of local players in this game. Not saying the players are rubbish, just saying the level of play in a domestic league is not going to prepare players for international competition.

I wasn't agreeing with the crap that some of these guys were saying about JA taking licks in the Copa. I watched the Uruguay and Jamaica game. And yes, Jamaica played better. I actually thought they were going to scrape out a goal. So hats off to JA.

But you're right. We can't rely on the pro league players to make an impact. Our pool of non domestic players is very small considering our size. I believe Antigua's pool might be just a bit smaller than ours. JA on the other hand can probably make an A team and B team of non domestic players. JA is deep. They are now starting to make good use of their non domestic resource.
Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 01:04:29 PM

WTF! I come in this thread to see a discussion about Jamaica
Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 01:05:01 PM
As usual expect men to come in here and defend KJ diva style lazy football
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 01:18:26 PM

so KJ is a diva :D
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 01:20:18 PM

I wasn't agreeing with the crap that some of these guys were saying about JA taking licks in the Copa. I watched the Uruguay and Jamaica game. And yes, Jamaica played better. I actually thought they were going to scrape out a goal. So hats off to JA.

But you're right. We can't rely on the pro league players to make an impact. Our pool of non domestic players is very small considering our size. I believe Antigua's pool might be just a bit smaller than ours. JA on the other hand can probably make an A team and B team of non domestic players. JA is deep. They are now starting to make good use of their non domestic resource.

since onandi gone, JA playing some real boring football, their best attacking players are wearing the three lions on their chest and forget about JA...

TT with some organization in the FA and the right Prez will cut their skin
Post by: Tallman on June 16, 2015, 01:35:32 PM
HIGHLIGHTS of Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-0 loss to Jordan

https://www.youtube.com/v/w7bnxJ6RTLg
Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 01:36:51 PM
Blame Tim Kee for this too  :)
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 01:44:24 PM

since onandi gone, JA playing some real boring football, their best attacking players are wearing the three lions on their chest and forget about JA...

TT with some organization in the FA and the right Prez will cut their skin

Not after what I seen on the weekend and today. Right now JA is the better team. Lets get outta that "if and when" mentality. I think we have better domestic players, but thats about it.

If we play the same in the Gold Cup, I cant see Hart staying. With all these late payments and poor performances, I know that would be enough for me to go.

Some positives:

-We had a good spell after the 2nd goal and well into the second half.
-Most of the game was played on Jordans side of the field.
-The team showed some confidence (could have showed some more).

I hope we improve by the Gold Cup.  A spot in Copa Americano will expose us to quality football and prepare us for the hex. Thats of course if we make it..

Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 01:46:00 PM

any league is better than our league in my opinion.  watched a game last year and left during the intermission, just real poor basic skills. come on FS could you seriously tell me that our pro league is up to international standard.

we have to start over from scratch if we expect to see progress, as the old saying goes you can't get blood from a stone.
Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 01:46:06 PM
Neither JA or T&T are close to being teams ready to qualify for WC. As of right now BOTH teams are shit! What is the point of comparing T&T with another team that is no good? Central American teams will whip both teams right now. I does really wonder how this type of stupid conversation enter into these type of threads.
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 01:51:06 PM
for real son this man is a total waste of space. always crying over the simplest of touches ever since he became an EPL prima donna. these young boys in trinidad too cool for this game. these guys don't know the meaning of playing for country and the heart it entails and the honor of being called an international player.
Post by: Deeks on June 16, 2015, 01:54:10 PM
by the way we never travel well. always a very poor road team from ever since.

There have been exceptions with good results.
Post by: Deeks on June 16, 2015, 01:58:16 PM
Neither JA or T&T are close to being teams ready to qualify for WC. As of right now BOTH teams are shit! What is the point of comparing T&T with another team that is no good? Central American teams will whip both teams right now. I does really wonder how this type of stupid conversation enter into these type of threads.

I don't think you should use JA in this comparison. Although they lost the other day, they are defensively much more cohesive than TT at this moment. And they are getting good preps in this Copa America.
Post by: Dutty Love on June 16, 2015, 01:58:54 PM

So why players having key roles in Central American leagues do not feature in NT plans?

Actually, they do for Jamaica, like Romeo Parkes.
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 02:02:26 PM
after watching the highlights i conclude that jan micheal was way off his line on all three occasions and had he stayed on his line and trusted his defenders then these would have been simple saves. another worrying thing is how our midfield was so absent that a simple half line pass could split our whole defense wide open. hart really has his work cut out for him with this bunch.

Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 02:03:50 PM

I don't think you should use JA in this comparison. Although they lost the other day, they are defensively much more cohesive than TT at this moment. And they are getting good preps in this Copa America.

What has JA done in Copa America for you to believe they are better than Honduras, Panama or CR? Allyuh does get tie up. In a few weeks you will be hearing the same ole story with JA like we have been hearing with T&T.

Anyway my point is simple. Debating T&T and JA in this thread is useless.
Post by: Football supporter on June 16, 2015, 02:05:53 PM

any league is better than our league in my opinion.  watched a game last year and left during the intermission, just real poor basic skills. come on FS could you seriously tell me that our pro league is up to international standard.

we have to start over from scratch if we expect to see progress, as the old saying goes you can't get blood from a stone.

Any league is not better because unless you play in a major league you are forgotten. Look at Yohance Marshall, in my opinion the best T&T centre back. He played in the Pro League and got selected. Moved to El Salvador and he's just a memory. Many players recognise that if you play regularly in the Pro League, you will get noticed because Hart goes to virtually every game. If you're in a lesser league elsewhere, you may get paid more, but you won't win many caps.
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 02:15:37 PM

Thats my point. JA is playing decent. Our game today and JA game vs Uruguay is proof in the pudding that JA is much more prepared than us. Whoever is saying that we will cut JA ass, probably did not see the JAs game or our game today.

Post by: Deeks on June 16, 2015, 02:25:30 PM

What has JA done in Copa America for you to believe they are better than Honduras, Panama or CR? Allyuh does get tie up. In a few weeks you will be hearing the same ole story with JA like we have been hearing with T&T.

Anyway my point is simple. Debating T&T and JA in this thread is useless.

I honestly don't know if they are better than Hondo., Panama or CR. But from what I saw, the coach has done a decent job in preparing them for game one so far. They play Paraguay at 5:00 pm, so we will see how  well they play. And you are right debating TT and JA on a Trini forum is a waste of time. This is a Trini website, so Trini rules, even if they are wrong. That goes for all nationally oriented websites.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 16, 2015, 02:33:58 PM
hart need to start looking for players ...
Post by: gawd on pitch on June 16, 2015, 02:34:50 PM
after watching the highlights i conclude that jan micheal was way off his line on all three occasions and had he stayed on his line and trusted his defenders then these would have been simple saves. another worrying thing is how our midfield was so absent that a simple half line pass could split our whole defense wide open. hart really has his work cut out for him with this bunch.

Indeed. Its becoming common knowledge in the football world that TTs keeper is not that good. Coaches are telling their players to be ambitious when facing Jan. They know Jan will make a mistake which will give them a goal.
Post by: Peong on June 16, 2015, 03:12:49 PM
What shit is this man?
We could organize a 3-0 loss much closer to home yuh know.
Post by: Tallman on June 16, 2015, 04:15:18 PM
Head Coach Stephen Hart reflects on Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-0 loss to Jordan

https://www.youtube.com/v/GH66ZuTYUTU
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2015, 04:24:33 PM
Oh well too soon to talk about qualifying fuhWorld Cup - leh we just enjoy another 4cup in we development to Caribbean football supremacy!

Instead of all men putting their heads together for the betterment of football all them fighting down each other for power political edge and pocket change - all ah de from a minister who could take a high road and fight for team support instead everyone trying to squeeze each other balls!

Why hasn't Fenwick ever been invited to assist Hart?  Harris doing the best with all the team has to deal with on and off the field.
Post by: Sando prince on June 16, 2015, 04:35:12 PM
Oh well too soon to talk about qualifying fuhWorld Cup - leh we just enjoy another 4cup in we development to Caribbean football supremacy!

Instead of all men putting their heads together for the betterment of football all them fighting down each other for power political edge and pocket change - all ah de from a minister who could take a high road and fight for team support instead everyone trying to squeeze each other balls!

Why hasn't Fenwick ever been invited to assist Hart?  Harris doing the best with all the team has to deal with on and off the field.

Caribbean football supremacy dont mean shit if the entire region is playing at poor quality! This Caribbean supremacy ting is the mindset of the older heads who have T&T football where it is today!

This belief that being the best among piss poor playing nations in the Caribbean is actually something to be proud about..smdh!  The goal should always be to qualify for the WC which means you have to be one of the better teams in CONCACAF
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2015, 04:40:59 PM
I agree that is why I madethat point- that is the only thing I saw we accomplished this year!
Post by: saga pinto on June 16, 2015, 04:47:24 PM
It's been a long lay off but I'm back.
Post by: kounty on June 16, 2015, 04:58:06 PM
didn't see the game yet...and at this point don't want to raise my blood pressure, but it seems like Hart think Kenwyne 'ran his socks off', and that plaza & cato had good games, contrary to what I see people post here  ;)
Post by: Peong on June 16, 2015, 05:28:23 PM

Caribbean football supremacy dont mean shit if the entire region is playing at poor quality! This Caribbean supremacy ting is the mindset of the older heads who have T&T football where it is today!

This belief that being the best among piss poor playing nations in the Caribbean is actually something to be proud about..smdh!  The goal should always be to qualify for the WC which means you have to be one of the better teams in CONCACAF

Why bother talking about WC qualification when we not even the best in the Caribbean?  Caribbean Cup success is a stepping stone to the Gold Cup and a bye to the later rounds of WC qualification.  GC is a must for Hex preparation.  Then comes the chance of a WC spot.
Post by: Deeks on June 16, 2015, 05:31:18 PM
 Of the three goals, I will say the last was Jan's fault. The first was the defender or defenders who were beaten by that long pass. The defender was in Sando. That man had the time to take the ball to the top of the area and shoot. How could Jan save that. The second goal was ridiculous. The Jordian get the just about half line and ran in escorted to the top of our area and shoot. Jan had no chance. The third, unfortunately, was Jan's fault.
Post by: gb8702 on June 16, 2015, 05:42:43 PM
Keeper made a mistake, it happens but how many chances did he save?? People always remember a goalkeeping error but what about the strikers didn't score, midfield let players run off them, defence was out of shape. It's a team game and things happen, now back to the training pitches to right the wrongs and ready for the tournament
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 06:11:01 PM

Any league is not better because unless you play in a major league you are forgotten. Look at Yohance Marshall, in my opinion the best T&T centre back. He played in the Pro League and got selected. Moved to El Salvador and he's just a memory. Many players recognise that if you play regularly in the Pro League, you will get noticed because Hart goes to virtually every game. If you're in a lesser league elsewhere, you may get paid more, but you won't win many caps.
FS i respectfully beg to differ simply because peltier, aubrey david and danial cyrus all play far away from home yet they are staple players on the national team. and if you could honestly say that our local league is up to international standard then you have lost a lot of credibility for such a dishonest answer because you know better than that boss. as for yohance marshal, i saw his name on the 35 man roster for the gold cup.
Post by: pull stones on June 16, 2015, 06:24:55 PM
Of the three goals, I will say the last was Jan's fault. The first was the defender or defenders who were beaten by that long pass. The defender was in Sando. That man had the time to take the ball to the top of the area and shoot. How could Jan save that. The second goal was ridiculous. The Jordian get the just about half line and ran in escorted to the top of our area and shoot. Jan had no chance. The third, unfortunately, was Jan's fault.
sorry man, all were jans fault. you don't leave your line when a player is advancing with a defender in trail. if a keeper stays on his line and trust his defender then he makes the post very small and the opponent will probably think twice about shooting.
Post by: AB.Trini on June 16, 2015, 08:29:55 PM

Why bother talking about WC qualification when we not even the best in the Caribbean?  Caribbean Cup success is a stepping stone to the Gold Cup and a bye to the later rounds of WC qualification.  GC is a must for Hex preparation.  Then comes the chance of a WC spot.

Cause WC is the ultimate goal- everything in between are stepping stones and trials to gage where we are relative to others.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 16, 2015, 08:42:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/GH66ZuTYUTU#t=20
Post by: Football supporter on June 16, 2015, 09:26:43 PM

FS i respectfully beg to differ simply because peltier, aubrey david and danial cyrus all play far away from home yet they are staple players on the national team. and if you could honestly say that our local league is up to international standard then you have lost a lot of credibility for such a dishonest answer because you know better than that boss. as for yohance marshal, i saw his name on the 35 man roster for the gold cup.

True. But I still believe Pro League is better than many. T&T club teams regularly qualify for Champions League. While the entire league may not be the greatest, it does produce some decent teams. And yes, I know it could be better but our talent pool isn't as deep as we'd like to think. But pro rata I think the league produces much more talent than a fair amount of greater populated nations.
Post by: Controversial on June 16, 2015, 09:30:37 PM

True. But I still believe Pro League is better than many. T&T club teams regularly qualify for Champions League. While the entire league may not be the greatest, it does produce some decent teams. And yes, I know it could be better but our talent pool isn't as deep as we'd like to think. But pro rata I think the league produces much more talent than a fair amount of greater populated nations.

the talent is there, more funding and national exposure is needed for the players... ttfa has failed us for decades...
Post by: King Deese on June 16, 2015, 10:08:00 PM
Wait!!!!! Blame this one on the lack of funding from the MOS. Yo!!!! Sancho, this is your fault......
Post by: kounty on June 16, 2015, 11:10:02 PM
Father, please put a hand on this team. Put a hand on Hart so that he could explain to Aubrey, Bateau, Cyrus and JJ how to have at least one of them step to the ball (not escort 24-7) while the others cover...or failing that Father, please find us 3 defenders before the Gold Cup. Please build on Peltier's work ethic, but inspire him to spend his free time putting in good crosses daily for the rest of June & July. Father, help Kenwyne develop a good 1-2 with Cato, Plaza, Winchester or somebody else. Inspire Yorkie and Bleeder to pull Hyland square and help him notch up his tackling game..because you know he willing. Please give Hart the gall to bench Jan so he will know to concentrate 90mins and also, please teach somebody on this team to take a corner. Finally Father, Bless the TTFA and this team with at least 3 more games before we face Guatemala and some good subs in the midfield and give Hart the sense to know the right timing in using subs. Amen.

I like this team. they jus need a lil work.
Post by: vb on June 17, 2015, 12:38:35 AM
Anybody know the numbers for the players.
Post by: vb on June 17, 2015, 12:43:57 AM
Watching the game now. In the 27th minute, KJ in front of goal, get quadrupled team and the men just watching him. Nobody run up to give a hand.

Like that size has slowed down KJ.
Post by: frico on June 17, 2015, 06:27:12 AM
Very soon teams like Bangladesh,India and Pakistan will surpass us,Bangladesh recent draw in a WC qualifier shows how they are developing.
Post by: reggae-fan on June 17, 2015, 06:44:11 AM

You are showing too much respect to the central american teams...they are not as good as you make them out to be. El Salvador and Guatemala struggled recently against caribbean opponents in world cup qualifying, they barely scraped through over two legs...Guatemala lost heavily i believe 5 goals to 0 against the same Uruguay team that struggled to beat Jamaica the other day just days before the start of the Copa. Panama was totally taken apart also by Ecuador 4-0 too in a pre-tournament warm up. Venezuela recently defeated Honduras twice, Peru once, and just the other day they also defeated Columbia. They ran into Jmaica a couple months ago in a friendly and lost that game 2-1...The same Rondon guy who scored to sink Colombia scored a similar goal in the Jamaica game.

Point is, while you are seeing caribbean teams as pooor teams, i have reason to think that some Caribbean teams are better than others...there are a few who have better supprt systems in place at the federation level, a wider pool of players to choose from, and decent coaches that have coached at the highest level. You cant group a team like Dominica and Jamaica in the same class IMO.

Post by: Sando prince on June 17, 2015, 07:00:26 AM

You are showing too much respect to the central american teams...they are not as good as you make them out to be. El Salvador and Guatemala struggled recently against caribbean opponents in world cup qualifying, they barely scraped through over two legs...Guatemala lost heavily i believe 5 goals to 0 against the same Uruguay team that struggled to beat Jamaica the other day just days before the start of the Copa. Panama was totally taken apart also by Ecuador 4-0 too in a pre-tournament warm up. Venezuela recently defeated Honduras twice, Peru once, and just the other day they also defeated Columbia. They ran into Jmaica a couple months ago in a friendly and lost that game 2-1...The same Rondon guy who scored to sink Colombia scored a similar goal in the Jamaica game.

Point is, while you are seeing caribbean teams as pooor teams, i have reason to think that some Caribbean teams are better than others...there are a few who have better supprt systems in place at the federation level, a wider pool of players to choose from, and decent coaches that have coached at the highest level. You cant group a team like Dominica and Jamaica in the same class IMO.

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHICH CARIBBEAN TEAMS ARE BETTER IF THEY ALL PLAYING AT POOR QUALITY LEVEL. Get your head out of who is better in the Caribbean bullshit when NO Caribbean team has a strong chance of WC qualification at the moment. I much rather my team qualify for WC than win Caribbean battles. Like I said in a few weeks we will be hearing the same ole story about Jamaica not being ready. I am not getting tie up with this one performance against Uruguay.

Honduras, CR and Panama are ahead of Jamaica and T&T and when we play them it shows! That is what I said earlier! I dont care about El Salvador and Guatemala.
Post by: sjahrain on June 17, 2015, 07:43:23 AM
The logic that money will slove it all,is basically an illusion
There are many teams and countries with far less and get a better bang for thier dollar
Money will never give you heart nor pride
Post by: reggae-fan on June 17, 2015, 08:13:50 AM
IT DOES NOT MATTER WHICH CARIBBEAN TEAMS ARE BETTER IF THEY ALL PLAYING AT POOR QUALITY LEVEL. Get your head out of who is better in the Caribbean bullshit when NO Caribbean team has a strong chance of WC qualification at the moment. I much rather my team qualify for WC than win Caribbean battles. Like I said in a few weeks we will be hearing the same ole story about Jamaica not being ready. I am not getting tie up with this one performance against Uruguay.

Honduras, CR and Panama are ahead of Jamaica and T&T and when we play them it shows! That is what I said earlier! I dont care about El Salvador and Guatemala.

No need for the SHOUTING, I believe we are agreeing to some extent here.  I don't believe there is anyone in the caribbean who would trade a world cup place for a Caribbean title. 

For all the superiority that Panama has shown in the past 10 years, they are yet to make an apperanace at a world cup finals. the craibbean has sent a total of 4 teams to date.

Post by: Dutty Love on June 17, 2015, 11:11:51 AM

How did El Salvador exactly struggled when they won 4-1 at home last night? Playing away is not easy for anyone, USA struggles too at times.
Post by: reggae-fan on June 17, 2015, 01:43:01 PM
How did El Salvador exactly struggled when they won 4-1 at home last night? Playing away is not easy for anyone, USA struggles too at times.

What was the result in the first leg? I am sure the 30,000 rabid fans in the Cuscatlan must have been intimidating to poor old St Kitts who probably don't even have 30,000 people in their entire population back home (i'm sure they do but you catch my drift).

Bermuda held Guatemala to 0-0 in Guatemala City if i'm not mistaken...in a world cup qualifier. 10 years ago that would be a sure 6-0 thrashing. The tables are turning slowly.

Post by: asylumseeker on June 17, 2015, 02:32:18 PM

What was the result in the first leg? I am sure the 30,000 rabid fans in the Cuscatlan must have been intimidating to poor old St Kitts who probably don't even have 30,000 people in their entire population back home (i'm sure they do but you catch my drift).

Bermuda held Guatemala to 0-0 in Guatemala City if i'm not mistaken...in a world cup qualifier. 10 years ago that would be a sure 6-0 thrashing. The tables are turning slowly.

Actually the capacity for the Cuscatlan is just about the equivalent of every man, woman and child in St. Kitts showing up to watch the game.
Post by: Dutty Love on June 17, 2015, 03:50:00 PM

There were 3 regular goals disallowed in that Gauatemala game. There is an investigation on the Cuban referees I believe.
Post by: Peong on June 17, 2015, 05:59:33 PM

You are free to disregard Caribbean football, but I like it and enjoy when we on top.
Doh leh meh see yuh in the Caribbean Cup thread eh.
Post by: Deeks on June 17, 2015, 06:23:51 PM

Prince, I don't understand your logic, here. The CFU tournament is important. It is a stepping stone to the other regional tournaments. It is a sub regional tournament to foster "sporting friendship" in the Caribbean. It gives young and fringe players a chance to play in an regional international tournament. Of course our goal is the WC. If we don't make it in WC qualification, what will you do? Stop playing international football? We will be putting the country at a disadvantage. Unless things change drastically moneywise and we play top 20 ranked teams, I don't see us having any  choice to play for King of the Caribbean hill.
Post by: Sando prince on June 18, 2015, 12:27:01 AM
^^ Iz anyone advocating not to play in the poor quality CFU tournaments? Is that what you get from my post? I don't understand your logic

Also it is important to note the CFU tournaments currently does not provide sufficient preparation for any Caribbean teams against quality opposition outside the Caribbean. Let us not try to sugar-coat what is reality. If T&T win the Caribbean Cup tomorrow it will not mean we have progressed as a footballing nation because WE KNOW the standard of the tournament is low hence why it does not make sense for posters to be debating who is better between JA & T&T and who run the Caribbean.

Man want to take pride in what exactly? when they know they can only dominate teams in their pool of shitness?  :D 

The standard should be WC qualification and being able to compete with countries who have similar standards. Nothing less! Not beating Guyana and losing to Honduras on a regular basis. Not beating Barbados but getting whipped by Panama.. talk done

Post by: Peong on June 18, 2015, 09:14:48 AM
So Sando when the Caribbean is playing at a good enough level to warrant ppl talking about Caribbean football, will you let us know?
That way we won't waste our breath on something meaningless.
Post by: Controversial on June 18, 2015, 09:46:29 AM
^^ Iz anyone advocating not to play in the poor quality CFU tournaments? Is that what you get from my post? I don't understand your logic

Also it is important to note the CFU tournaments currently does not provide sufficient preparation for any Caribbean teams against quality opposition outside the Caribbean. Let us not try to sugar-coat what is reality. If T&T win the Caribbean Cup tomorrow it will not mean we have progressed as a footballing nation because WE KNOW the standard of the tournament is low hence why it does not make sense for posters to be debating who is better between JA & T&T and who run the Caribbean.

Man want to take pride in what exactly? when they know they can only dominate teams in their pool of shitness?  :D 

The standard should be WC qualification and being able to compete with countries who have similar standards. Nothing less! Not beating Guyana and losing to Honduras on a regular basis. Not beating Barbados but getting whipped by Panama.. talk done

i think your gripe is with the pro league and school football that should be preparing our players from an early age to play at the highest level...

you bemoaning the tournament while it is much deeper than that...