Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on July 28, 2015, 03:19:45 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)
Post by: Flex on July 28, 2015, 03:19:45 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs St Vincent game at the Hasely Crawford Stadium (7:00pm) on the 29th of March 2016 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

beIN SPORTS CONNECT.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United).

Defenders

Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa), Justin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge).

Midfielders

Neveal Hackshaw (Charleston Battery), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Sean De Silva (Central FC), * - John Bostock (OH Leuven), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Alianza FC), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues), Kenwyne Jones - capt (Al Jazira).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

St Vincent Squad

Goalkeepers

Lemus Christopher, Kevan Henry.

Defenders

Akeem Williams, Shawn Benjamin, Roy Richards (capt), Darren Hamlett, Jolanshoy McDowall, Jarrel McMaster.

Midfielders

Shemol Trimmingham, Kevin Francis, Emerald George, Kyle Edwards, David Pitt, Durwin Ross.

Forwards

Shandel Samuel, Oalex Anderson, Myron Samuel.

Coach - Cornelius Huggins.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (29-Mar-2016)
Post by: Tallman on March 15, 2016, 07:30:40 PM
(https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-0/p480x480/1655882_10153900936925211_655224208510533037_n.jpg?oh=406ca24ea8f51335bafe133daab26544&oe=578C383C)
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 15, 2016, 07:49:29 PM
Hahaha, nice one TM
Post by: soccerman on March 16, 2016, 07:43:23 AM
TM that is accurate, you spot on with that one
Post by: Rastaman on March 16, 2016, 09:16:26 AM
(https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-0/p480x480/1655882_10153900936925211_655224208510533037_n.jpg?oh=406ca24ea8f51335bafe133daab26544&oe=578C383C)
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Boy I wish I had my passport..... was taking a fishing boat to Grenada Friday  ;D ;D
Post by: kiffysmooth on March 25, 2016, 06:55:37 PM
Listen... local men... doh be selfish nah.. Anybody know who broadcasting d game??.. I was watching bein usa tv guide and I eh see it showing.. Mods help we here nah.. Ah always seeing ..."possible tv or streaming - to be updated" and it never updating  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 07:48:53 PM
Bein showing the game on Tue, coverage starts at 6:45
Post by: kiffysmooth on March 25, 2016, 08:00:04 PM
tanx.. It look like is Bein 7.... so it wouldnt come on tv... internet stream
Post by: trini_stallion on March 25, 2016, 08:05:12 PM
It isn't showing on bein sport...I just checked 😠
Post by: kiffysmooth on March 25, 2016, 08:54:20 PM
beinsportconnect online and then go to Bein channel 7
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 08:59:30 PM
They just advertised it again on Bein, it looks like it will be aired on TV
Post by: Sando prince on March 25, 2016, 10:02:27 PM

It have plenty truth in that meme  :D
Post by: injunchile on March 27, 2016, 01:59:43 AM
Today is Easter- We will Rise on Tuesday and against Guatemala. Stop looking for the Living among the Dead. Put on your Red- white and Black and go and support. Please don't leave your voice home. The win against the Vincy Heat was not pretty but we did grind out a Victory. Let us be thankful for the three points. It was a bad day for the team in terms of performance but it was Good Friday , maybe the lads were missing their hot Cross buns. Watch the progress it will be Easter Lilies on Tuesday.
 Happy Easter to all. Incidentally what happen to the match day Prayer. we need all the help we can get.
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2016, 09:05:37 AM
Security Advisory for Patrons Attending Tuesday’s WCQ.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association wishes to inform the Public that a meticulous Security Operational Policy has been established, adhering to FIFA regulations to ensure the safety and security of all those who attend the crucial 2018 World Cup qualifying match between Trinidad and Tobago and St Vincent and the Grenadines on Tuesday 29 March 2016, commencing at 7 pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Several meetings and on site viewing have been conducted with all the different arms of the Protective Services, TTFA Security officials and SPORTT, over the last few weeks, to ensure that there would be a comprehensive Security Operational Plan, and all of this would be monitored and coordinated through a Venue Operations Centre in the Stadium on match day.

That being the case, spectators can feel comfortable to know that all that is required to ensure their safety and security has and would be implemented as meticulous Security arrangements  have been made starting as soon as the teams land in our country.

These systems will continue for future International matches so supporters can attend the match to support their National Team with that knowledge.

In fact, because of no stone being left unturned in terms of security for this match, one of the safest places to be will be at the Hasely Crawford National Stadium that day.

However, this does not mean that patrons would be inconvenienced or burdened to enter or depart after the match, as some may have experienced at the last qualifying game against the United States.

A thorough research was conducted to rectify these matters, and even though there will be strict security protocols implemented, due to intense meetings and planning by a professional Security Secretariat that was set up to ensure that this game would be incident free. Systems will be implemented to also ensure that there would be no undue frustration for spectators such as long lines and waiting periods to enter the venue.

The TTFA will however seek the support of the public to ensure that such concerns can be even further reduced, if they can adhere to these regulations, and this would cause the entrance into the Stadium to be made even easier for all –

We are requesting that the following guidelines be adhered to

– No Coolers

– No large Knapsacks

– No alcohol to be brought into the Stadium by spectators

– No Firearms would be permitted, even if citizens have authorization to carry such weapons

-All spectators will be scanned via Walk through scanners on entry,

– All spectators are asked to have their ticket in their hand to show on entry into the Stadium just prior to being searched at that Check Point

– As much as possible, other than motor vehicle  keys, spectators are asked to refrain from walking with any type of metal object, to prevent a secondary check.

– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the Gate next to the Red Cross Compound.

– Ticket holders will NOT be allowed access through any other entrance

– All persons with Accreditation will not be allowed entry at this gate.

– Accredited Personnel  will gain access through the gate which is obliquely opposite Lions Centre. This includes vendors, staff, security personnel, and the Media.

– Gates would be open to the Public from 4 pm, so all are encouraged to turn up in large numbers from early.

Tickets Are on Sale at All advertised outlets straight into Tuesday and will also be on sale from Tuesday morning at the Match Venue from 9am. Tickets cost $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered). All Patrons including children must have a ticket to enter the stadium.

Post by: gawd on pitch on March 27, 2016, 10:36:03 AM
If I was in TT I would be going to the game.

Lets show Vincy what a hostile environment is. I watched the game on Friday. Dont think they had more than 1000 spectators.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2016, 11:11:46 AM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the Gate next to the Red Cross Compound.

Ent this is what caused the bacchanal for the US game??  Entrance and exit through the same gate??  This time it might not be as bad since the crowd is most likely to be less but if this is how they are planning to move forward (ah mean dey hold plenty planning meeting and ting and dis is what dey come up with) how is that going to work for games where a larger turn out is expected??
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 27, 2016, 12:12:14 PM
Backward no backside
Post by: Bianconeri on March 27, 2016, 02:29:32 PM
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Ent this is what caused the bacchanal for the US game??  Entrance and exit through the same gate??  This time it might not be as bad since the crowd is most likely to be less but if this is how they are planning to move forward (ah mean dey hold plenty planning meeting and ting and dis is what dey come up with) how is that going to work for games where a larger turn out is expected??

what's gonna be hilarious is if the "plan" works well n there is no crowd by red cross , they gonna call it a success and keep with that plan.
Don't mind this game is probably not gonna have anywhere near that crowd as we did for USA

One gate to enter???? and only 4 gates to enter the actual stadium gonna be open??!!!??? steupssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: Bianconeri on March 27, 2016, 02:31:22 PM
what's even jokier....
for the USA game.....

halftime....went downstairs to get a couple drinks. Me and ma pardna walk pass 2 bars that full, so we kept walking, bound to have a next one.
We line up.
Getting thru. Then a friend hail us----"what all ya doing here??? i thought all ya in covered???"

Apparently ya coulda walk thru easy peasey under the stands and walk back up into covered area n vice versa
smh
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2016, 03:37:52 PM
Warriors Stay Focused.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers resumed preparations on home soil for Tuesday’s 2018 World Cup qualifier against St Vincent and the Grenadines with two training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday.

The “Warriors” now on seven points, currently lead their semi-final round qualifying group ahead of Guatemala (six points) and United States (four points) with the Vincentians pointless in cellar position.

A win on Tuesday remains a priority particularly as it could get to a situation where T&T will need at least a point from its remaining two games against Guatemala (in Port of Spain) and United States(away) in September, to seal its place in the CONCACAF Final round.

Stephen Hart, head coach of the team, reiterated the fact that skipper Kenwyne Jones and his men must collect full points on Tuesday.

“We’ve sort of finished thinking about the win on Friday and now the focus moves solely to Tuesday’s game and getting three points. We spoken about the game and the players realize that it wasn’t one of our better performances but we accept that the result was the most important thing,” Hart said.

“And now when you look at the other result with Guatemala and the USA, it sort of throws the group wide open. We don’t want to look ahead too far but we know that as a team we have to stay focused and ensure that we keep improving in every aspect,” he added.

Skipper Jones, in summing up the team’s present situation, said his team will look to raise its performance on Tuesday.

“It was one of those games when we weren’t at our best. We had to depend a bit on individual brilliance. I don’t think the team was at any point in in danger in not winning the game. But I think we were just off the pace mentally but I don’t think we will be having that problems in this game. It was our hurdle which we had to cross and we crossed it and now we are looking to playing at home and getting back that style and identity that we had.

Looking at the group at the moment, he added “The result (in Guatemala) doesn’t change our focus. We know what we set out to do regardless of what happens in front of us or behind us. We still have our personal goals and we are going to go out on Tuesday and get a step closer,” Jones told TTFA Media.

He commented on the debut performance of 18-year-old Levi Garcia.

“He did well. I don’t want the public to put too much pressure n him. He is being well coached where he is and I am happy for the start that he had and hopefully he can go on and become a very integral part of the team. At the same time he still has a lot to learn and I do hope he takes those lessons well and go on and fulfill his potential,” Jones stated.

The former Stokey City man also made an appeal for the T&T faithful to turn out in their numbers to support the team on Tuesday.

“Just like how we are going through the paces of this qualification, it’s important that we have the public coming out and showing their support. We are going to need them in the next round once we get there and we’d like to have them supporting us from the get go to make the journey even sweeter.

We want to change the script from how it was in 2004, 2005 and 2006. I believe that this team has a lot of potential and we have a goal in mind to go to the World Cup. We are asking the public to come out again in their numbers to give us that moral and physical support,” Jones ended.

Tickets Are on Sale at All advertised outlets straight into Tuesday and will also be on sale from Tuesday morning at the Match Venue from 9am. Tickets cost $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered). All Patrons including children must have a ticket to enter the stadium.

Post by: Brownsugar on March 27, 2016, 03:59:51 PM
what's even jokier....
for the USA game.....

halftime....went downstairs to get a couple drinks. Me and ma pardna walk pass 2 bars that full, so we kept walking, bound to have a next one.
We line up.
Getting thru. Then a friend hail us----"what all ya doing here??? i thought all ya in covered???"

Apparently ya coulda walk thru easy peasey under the stands and walk back up into covered area n vice versa
smh

smh....hear nah....dey had planning and ting yuh know....dais de part dat flooring mih..... :banginghead: :frustrated:
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 27, 2016, 04:28:21 PM
Brown, you really did expect common sense to enter into the equation? OK maybe I did too, but not entirely surprised. Vision 1920
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 27, 2016, 04:32:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/MUu6NuSU3NI
Post by: asylumseeker on March 27, 2016, 04:52:57 PM
Well said by the skipper.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 27, 2016, 05:28:57 PM
Bein carrying Uru - Peru at the same time
Bein esp carrying Arg - Bol at same tim
Univision and Espn 2 carrying US - Guat at the same time

Not sure it on in NA
Post by: soccerman on March 27, 2016, 06:33:17 PM
Bein carrying Uru - Peru at the same time
Bein esp carrying Arg - Bol at same tim
Univision and Espn 2 carrying US - Guat at the same time

Not sure it on in NA
It looks like it's on Bein Connect, which is online like Stallion mentioned
Post by: Sando on March 28, 2016, 01:42:34 AM
Cyrus, Hoyte and Hyland.

Bench !!!!

Period !!!

Post by: Sam on March 28, 2016, 05:50:25 AM
Ah going brave.
Foncette
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Garcia
Boucaud
Joevin
De Silva
Hector
Jones

Ah want to see Joevin play center like a play maker.

Winchester for Hector 65
Jomal for De Silva 65
Molino for Garcia 80
Post by: noize on March 28, 2016, 07:26:56 AM
I would like to see an aggressive 4-3-3 for this game. We need this win and stamp our authority in this group especially at home.

Garcia                 K.Jones             Molino

J.Jones.            Boucaud             Hackshaw

David.      Bateau.    Marshall.    Williams
Post by: madness on March 28, 2016, 07:27:54 AM
Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Joevin
Hyland
Hector
Garcia
Jones
Molino

Hector for DeSilva/Jomal (80)
Jones for Plaza (65)
Hyland for Hackshaw (65)

Post by: Sam on March 28, 2016, 08:45:31 AM
Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Joevin
Hyland
Hector
Garcia
Jones
Molino

Jones for Plaza (65)
Hyland for Hackshaw (65)

Boucaud was one of our better players and you drop him?

Drop Hyland

Post by: Bianconeri on March 28, 2016, 09:37:08 AM
Ah going brave.
Foncette
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Garcia
Boucaud
Joevin
De Silva
Hector
Jones

Winchester for Hector 65
Jomal for De Silva 65
Molino for Garcia 80

Sam smoking a bad batch!??!?
Post by: Sando prince on March 28, 2016, 10:05:10 AM

:D Man have Molino not starting in a World Cup Qualifier oui
Post by: frico on March 28, 2016, 11:46:38 AM
Sam is kind of right,Hyland needs to be benched,no starting for him,if things going well bring him on for the last 15 minutes.He must get this treatment until he shows more input,he has been a relative failure since he first played for TT.
Post by: madness on March 28, 2016, 12:14:47 PM
it's best  Hackshaw for Hyland(65) .... Hackshaw is a good passer and he know how to play with Gracis i think
Post by: Controversial on March 28, 2016, 02:09:31 PM
Ah going brave.
Foncette
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Garcia
Boucaud
Joevin
De Silva
Hector
Jones

Winchester for Hector 65
Jomal for De Silva 65
Molino for Garcia 80

Good team... I see his logic... Hyland needs to be dropped.. An out of form Guerra is better than an in form Hyland
Post by: pull stones on March 28, 2016, 03:03:21 PM
It is quite uncanny that most of you would start garcia and bench hyland when hyland's input on the pitch is unsurpassed. Also putting hector on the pitch when we already have and unfit molino ( match fit) is just asking for trouble.

Did you lot even watched the game on friday? We need both hyland and Bouchard on that field on Tuesday to neutralize the speed and attacking capabilities of the pacey vincentions who almost upset our World Cup chances on friday. Hyland is not a pretty to watch but his work rate and input is very necessary and without it we would be on the losing end of many games.

As for Garcia, we need dynamic players of his calibre to come in and make an instant impact as he did on friday, not showing all our cards at once. This is why the coach often bring on players like Cato and guerra  who could come in and change the complexion of a game with their skill and pace. I say leave the lad on the bench for now, no need to rush him into a starting role just yet.
Post by: pull stones on March 28, 2016, 03:06:22 PM
Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Marshall
David
Joevin
Hyland
Hector
Garcia
Jones
Molino

Jones for Plaza (65)
Hyland for Hackshaw (65)

Boucaud was one of our better players and you drop him?

Drop Hyland
in my opinion David is a much better central defender than marshall, miles ahead in efficiency truth be told.
Post by: Deeks on March 28, 2016, 03:13:51 PM
pulls, while I see your logic, the coach has to shake up this team for the very same reason you mentioned :"We need both hyland and Bouchard on that field on Tuesday to neutralize the speed and attacking capabilities of the pacey vincentions who almost upset our World Cup ". Well something was not right with the 2 of them. ten mins of uncanny brilliance save we skin. We can't continue this way. We pull of a brilliant victory in Guat. And match the US. And then the Haiti, Greneda and Vincy games is "dr. Jekyl". Hart need to arrest that development before it's to late.
Post by: Spursy on March 28, 2016, 03:34:55 PM
Marvin Phillip
 Daneil Cyrus  ,Sheldon Bateau  Mekeil Williams  Aubrey David

Joevin Jones  Andre Boucaud  Khaleem Hyland  Molino

Jones Plaza

To gamble on Sean can be risky- too important sorry - foncette too - Levi best of the bench good ignition for a team and fresh legs- Hyland too important to be left out

To score as many as possible would be ideal.. our goal difference is not as great as Guatemala or USA if it comes down to that- Remember we have USA away and tricky Guatemala side that has belief they can get a result against us after they recked USA. Cautious warriors don't play around with this one.
Post by: socalion on March 28, 2016, 03:37:52 PM
I just want to state i trust Coach Stephen Hart  and his   staff  to make ,  the  adjustments as is necessary come game  day  .....(  Tuesday )  .  As for Levi  Garcia  he himself had no issues coming in off the bench  and   making his contribution .   Don't panic  Homies !!!.    Keep the ideas  coming forumites ..
Post by: Flex on March 28, 2016, 04:04:19 PM
Another three points is the order!
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Three Points will again be the order of the day when this country’s Senior Men’s Team face off with St Vincent and the Grenadines in their second World Cup qualifying meeting in five day at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 7pm.

The “Soca Warriors” will be aiming for a marked improved in their display but more importantly will know that anything but three points could increase their challenge of making it into the final qualifying round when the two final semi-final phase matches come around in September.

According to head coach Stephen Hart, his players are fully aware of the scenario as it relates to their position at the moment and what the requirements will become by the time they face Guatemala in Port of Spain and then travel to face the USA in a few months time.

“Oh yes, for sure everyone is quite aware of the position we are in at this time,” Hart told TTFA Media following a morning session at the Hasely Crawford on Monday.

“We have this game to focus on and there is a strong purpose head into it which is to not just play well but to ensure we gather the three points. We do not intend to get into a false sense of believing anything is achieved before we actually take care of business,” Hart said.

Currently T&T top the group with seven points, closely followed by Guatemala (six points) with the USA (four) and St Vincent in the bottom place without a point. The top two teams will qualify for the final round in 2017.

The mood in the T&T camp remains an upbeat one coming off the spirited 3-2 victory at Arnos Vale on Friday.

“The spirit is fantastic. There is good competition among the players and then there is a bit of banter and some jokes flying around but when it’s time to be serious they have trained very well.

“I think the words I said is that we approached the wrong game with the wrong attitude which is very different. These players have a fantastic attitude. They work well, they have good camaraderie but sometimes we switch of mentally and that’s what I meant You have to go into the game in the same way as if you were playing the US or Mexico. You have to approach games in a very professional manner,” Hart added.

The squad is injury free heading into the match but Hart did not count out the possibility of changes to his line up.

“I think we might have to make a few adjustments just or keep us fresh but the nucleus of the squad will remain. I watched the game twice and really when I watched it back a second time, we didn’t do as badly as I thought. We just didn’t take our chances and just sometimes we were a little bit disorganized in terms of defending the ball,” Hart said.

“And it would be nice to see a good crowd and it’s important that we have that push for the next three games,” Hart added.

In the last World Cup qualifying meeting between the two teams at the Hasely Crawford it took second half goals from Hector Sam and Angus Eve to erase a 1-0 deficit in the final semi-final round game in the qualification for Germany 2006.

Gates open at 4pm and the match kicks off at 7pm.Tickets will be on sale at the game venue from 10 am. The United States will host Guatemala in the group’s other encounter in Columbus on Tuesday.

Post by: Big Magician on March 28, 2016, 06:10:20 PM
Easy crowd ah panty...Sekkle Crowd ah Draws
Post by: pull stones on March 28, 2016, 06:49:34 PM
pulls, while I see your logic, the coach has to shake up this team for the very same reason you mentioned :"We need both hyland and Bouchard on that field on Tuesday to neutralize the speed and attacking capabilities of the pacey vincentions who almost upset our World Cup ". Well something was not right with the 2 of them. ten mins of uncanny brilliance save we skin. We can't continue this way. We pull of a brilliant victory in Guat. And match the US. And then the Haiti, Greneda and Vincy games is "dr. Jekyl". Hart need to arrest that development before it's to late.
deeks you didn't figure it out yet, don't you know that we match up better with latin american teams while we struggle severely against caribbean and euro teams? just look at haiti, guyana, bermuda, grenada, and now st vincent for instance.

i believe that we have a hard time playing against speed and physicality and that is what CFU teams bring to the table, that is why we concede our fair share of goals against the run of play.
Post by: warmonga on March 28, 2016, 07:49:41 PM
Any trinis in lawrenceville atlanta? I visiting sim fam here and will like a spot to c the game..
Post by: najee on March 28, 2016, 08:41:18 PM
does anyone know if the T&T vs St. Vincente game will be showed in the New York metro area tomorrow...bein sport have another world cup game schedule
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 28, 2016, 08:53:43 PM
does anyone know if the T&T vs St. Vincente game will be showed in the New York metro area tomorrow...bein sport have another world cup game schedule

Will be on Bein connect (online)
Post by: najee on March 28, 2016, 09:14:21 PM
so not on any of the tv channel
Post by: Sando prince on March 28, 2016, 09:44:15 PM

I see where someone posted in another thread it is showing on Bein Tv for American based viewers. Allyuh over there can see it on TV or online from the same source. I am guessing you will have to check your Cable guide to see which channel is Bein.
Post by: Bianconeri on March 28, 2016, 10:16:35 PM
Marvin Phillip

Jones Plaza

To gamble on Sean can be risky- too important sorry - foncette too - Levi best of the bench good ignition for a team and fresh legs- Hyland too important to be left out

To score as many as possible would be ideal.. our goal difference is not as great as Guatemala or USA if it comes down to that- Remember we have USA away and tricky Guatemala side that has belief they can get a result against us after they recked USA. Cautious warriors don't play around with this one.

Sense

men talking on a fantasy fball lvl

Foncette and de silva? really ??
granted i hv nthg against them. both nice players
but to start ?

only one i'll disagree with is plaza from the start....
nice side otherwise u suggested...
push molino behind jones and garcia on d wing
Post by: madness on March 29, 2016, 12:35:54 AM
Molino needs to get his rhythm back on the by playing more football. he looks fine. Hyland will be ok... I think it's the field was very difficult. Let hope better game on tuesday.
Post by: Flex on March 29, 2016, 02:30:10 AM
Coach Hart wants improved display.
By Joel Bailey (Newsday).

TRINIDAD AND Tobago football team, dubbed the “Soca Warriors” will be seeking their second straight win in the FIFA World Cup Qualifiers CONCACAF Zone Fourth Round Group C meeting against the St Vincent/Grenadines team, known as the “Vincey Heat”.

This game will be contested today, from 7 pm, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

The TT team, under the direction of coach Stephen Hart, lead Group C with seven points from three games, followed by Guatemala (who will visit the United States today) with six points, the US with four points and St Vincent/ Grenadines with no points.

On Friday, the TT squad needed a pair of goals from 18-yearold debutant midfielder Levi Garcia to earn a come-from-behind 2-1 victory over the “Vincey Heat” at the Arnos Vale Recreation Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent.

Reflecting on Friday’s match, Hart, during a training session at the Mucurapo venue on Sunday, said, “we had some good possession.

We controlled that aspect of the game, especially in the first half. But the final pass into those areas where we can get goals was a little bit lacking. The chances we did get, we weren’t clinical enough.

“When we didn’t have the ball, they were playing a direct game and, instead of us taking away the opportunity to play direct and force them to play between us, we dropped off way too deep and some mistakes happened.

And we paid the price for it.” As far as today’s game is concerned, Hart stated, “the most difficult thing when you play away from home is the pitch.

It’s a different playing surface (at Mucurapo). I will like us to control the tempo of the game but not move the ball too slowly, (just) be a bit more clinical in front of goal.” Hart raised eyebrows with the use of wing-back Justin Hoyte as a right-winger on Friday.

The TT coach pointed out, “it’s a World Cup qualifying game.

The idea was the efficiency of the team. I thought he did some fantastic things for us, he got into good positions. He hit some crosses that, on another day, we could have gotten something out of it.

“But when I asked him if he can do the midfield job he said ‘no problem’,” he added. “I think he did better than people actually realise.” Though he admitted his displeasure with the lackadaisical attitude, at times, from his players on Friday, Hart insisted that he will not be making wholesale changes today.

“It’s football, you have ups and downs, and as I looked at the game again, we did some very good things on a difficult pitch,” he commented.

“What we need to do to is to be a little bit sharper in the things that makes us more efficient.

You have to cut down on your errors.” With Guatemala defeating US 2-0 on Friday to move up to second spot, Hart was asked if the TT players will be nervous since it’s a virtual three-horse race for the top two places in Group C - the top two will advance to the CONCACAF Zone Final Round next year.

“No,” he replied. “It’s a World Cup qualification (match). The objective is to get a result in every game that you play. I am not in control of the United States or Guatemala. I always felt you will need about 11 or 12 points to qualify.”

Post by: Sam on March 29, 2016, 03:51:56 AM
Molino needs to get his rhythm back on the by playing more football. he looks fine. Hyland will be ok... I think it's the field was very difficult. Let hope better game on tuesday.

I guess when we played Haiti de field was bad too,,,,,, Hyland could only play on carpet.

I hate to hear big man say they can't play on certain fields and certain position.

Sometimes, you have to do just that.

Molino have a excuse for not playing well.

But Hyland and Cyrus have been playing bad games for T&T a while now.

Hyland cheap give away cost we that goal against St Vincent.

If yuh lose de ball, you have to man it up and get that ball back.

Everybody does make mistakes, but its your shit, fix it.

Post by: Sam on March 29, 2016, 05:23:53 AM
Ok, ah get blast for meh last lineup, leh meh try ah next one, some man want to put two unfit players back from long injuries together on de field at de same time. SVG have some fast players that will burn them.

Hyland and Boucaud might be solid, but together they play slow and take long in transition, we need some fire in midfield. Ah love Levi, but I wouldn't start him today, we have to take we time with him.

Phillip
Williams
David
Bateau
Marshall
Joevin
Hackshaw
Boucaud
Hoyte
Molino
Jones

Post by: FireBrand on March 29, 2016, 05:46:35 AM
Ok, ah get blast for meh last lineup, leh meh try ah next one, some man want to put two unfit players back from long injuries together on de field at de same time. SVG have some fast players that will burn them.

Hyland and Boucaud might be solid, but together they play slow and take long in transition, we need some fire in midfield. Ah love Levi, but I wouldn't start him today, we have to take we time with him.

Phillip
Williams
David
Bateau
Marshall
Joevin
Hackshaw
Boucaud
Hoyte
Molino
Jones

Slight modification Sam

Phillip
Williams
Marshall
Bateau
David
Joevin
Hackshaw
Boucaud
Hector
Molino
Jones

Post by: najee on March 29, 2016, 06:06:35 AM

I see where someone posted in another thread it is showing on Bein Tv for American based viewers. Allyuh over there can see it on TV or online from the same source. I am guessing you will have to check your Cable guide to see which channel is Bein.

Will be on Bein connect (online)
Marvin Phillip

Jones Plaza

Sense

men talking on a fantasy fball lvl

Foncette and de silva? really ??
granted i hv nthg against them. both nice players
but to start ?

only one i'll disagree with is plaza from the start....
nice side otherwise u suggested...
push molino behind jones and garcia on d wing

but i checked my cable guide and it wasn't listed...even in bein express extra they stated dat the game is on this date...you think is a misup
Post by: Sam on March 29, 2016, 06:22:34 AM
Slight modification Sam

Phillip
Williams
Marshall
Bateau
David
Joevin
Hackshaw
Boucaud
Hector
Molino
Jones

Molino and Hector to fresh from injuries to play at the same time, besides, yuh dont want to strain them, give them small runs.

Vincy have runners, we need runners.

Hoyte eh look bad on de right wing, he just f00ck up once when they score, but he look ok and he is we fastest defender. Cyrus fast to and could play on de wing.

Hyland leaves a hole in midfield, if Hart really like him, then push him more forward and let Boucaud or Hackshaw cover him then.

Like this

-----------Phillip-------------
Marshall--Williams--Bateau--David
Hoyte--Hackshaw--Boucaud--Jones
-----------Hyland-------------
----------Jones------------------

Post by: Big Magician on March 29, 2016, 07:27:00 AM
ITS TIME FOR JOEVIN JONES to Play at LEFT BACK..

and this is not to say he is doing badly...but time to balance the team...
we tried a few left backs over the last 2 years...and with Levi looking the part...time to do it...
he playing left back in MLS...so is he going to sulk ??...for the TEAM...do it.
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 07:55:51 AM

we tried a few left backs over the last 2 years...and with Levi looking the part...time to do it...

Ent when he reach Russia he eh go care if he play in goal.
Post by: g on March 29, 2016, 08:01:35 AM
Only change i am seeing is on the wings. either Hector for Hoyte or Hector for Cyrus with Hoyte moving to right back. Cyrus was poor in Arnos Vale. Also i could see Williams coming in for Aubrey David on the left.

Hart doesn't tend to make wholesale changes so i dont think it will be more than 2 or 3 changes at most.

Leave Levi for the last 30 minutes in the second half.
Post by: boss on March 29, 2016, 08:07:46 AM
World Cup tickets on sale for tonight’s game
Published on Mar 29, 2016, 2:00 am AST
Express

Tickets for tonight's FIFA 2018 World Cup qualifier between Trinidad and Tobago and St Vincent and the Grenadines are still on sale at advertised outlets and also at the Hasely Crawford stadium match venue from 9am.

Tickets cost $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered). All patrons including children must have a ticket to enter the stadium.

Tickets can be purchased at Sports and Games outlets nationwide, Kenny's Sports (nationwide), Sportway at Ellerslie Plaza and Gulf City, Fan Zone at Centre City Mall in Chaguanas, Ramsingh's Sportworld in Couva and Heritage Sports, Scarborough, Tobago. Tickets can also be purchased online via the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association's (TTFA's) official website—www.ttfootball.org

Meanwhile, the TTFA has also outlined security measures that patrons at tonight's match should observe.

They are as follows:

– No coolers

– No large knapsacks

– No alcohol to be brought into the Stadium by spectators

– No firearms would be permitted, even if citizens have authorisation to carry such weapons

-All spectators will be scanned via walk-through scanners on entry,

– All spectators are asked to have their ticket in their hand to show on entry into the Stadium just prior to being searched at that check point

– As much as possible, other than motor vehicle keys, spectators are asked to refrain from walking with any type of metal object, to prevent a secondary check.

– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the gate next to the Red Cross compound.

– Ticket holders will NOT be allowed access through any other entrance.

– All persons with accreditation will not be allowed entry at this gate.

– Accredited personnel will gain access through the gate which is obliquely opposite Lions Centre. This includes vendors, staff, security personnel, and the media.

– Gates would be opened to the public from 4 p.m.
Post by: boss on March 29, 2016, 08:09:18 AM
– All ticket holders for covered and uncovered stands are to enter thought the same gate, which is the gate next to the Red Cross compound.

This is disappointing. Please be safe everyone  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 08:23:27 AM

Post by: soccerman on March 29, 2016, 08:52:19 AM
Is there a holiday in Trini tomorrow?
Post by: boss on March 29, 2016, 08:54:27 AM

Yes, Shouter Baptist Liberation Day  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 08:59:41 AM

Post by: Errol on March 29, 2016, 09:59:09 AM
Hart is obligated to the players, don't expect any changes or if he does, maybe one.

We playing a 4-5-1-0 formation with Molino running as a striker sometimes and Kenwyne playing deep laying off to Molino and Joevin.

Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 10:11:57 AM
Hope Hart gives Sean a game today , for many reasons.
His cap , he's eager to prove his spot , he's hungry , he's fast enough to keep up with those vincy players and might do a Levi on debut and score , he deserves  it.
I got a hunch.
Good luck boys bring your energy and grab those 3 points and have fun.
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 10:48:31 AM
His cap , he's eager to prove his spot , he's hungry , he's fast enough to keep up with those vincy players and might do a Levi on debut and score , he deserves  it.
I got a hunch.

If you are speaking about Sean D Silva I will have to disagree. We saw him play in Central game against Mobay and he was really disappointing. He has never really proved himself in the past to demand a call up.. He has a lot of overall improvement to do..
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 11:02:57 AM
Santa Flora will be well represented.
Post by: Fyzoman on March 29, 2016, 11:35:35 AM
Yo any other links for the game other than BEin?

Apparently, it only coming on Bein Sports Connect which is online; and you have to have a BEin TV subscription--which I don't have--to access it.

If it was regular BEin I woulda been good, like the first game but with that Sports Connect ting, hate!! Any help will be appreciated?
Post by: Bianconeri on March 29, 2016, 12:02:09 PM

We'll never learn apparently.
Gary Griffith's comments about how he went a EPL game n their setup didnt make it any more comforting......
Post by: Bianconeri on March 29, 2016, 12:03:21 PM

May make sense
switch Williams to RB. (he plays there for his mls team ent?)
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 12:14:22 PM
I got a hunch.

If you are speaking about Sean D Silva I will have to disagree. We saw him play in Central game against Mobay and he was really disappointing. He has never really proved himself in the past to demand a call up.. He has a lot of overall improvement to do..
Bet you he plays and proves you wrong ,hoping for a goal from him also .
Been repping TNT for over ten years all over the globe and World Cups ,oh he deserves a cap alright .
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 12:17:10 PM
I got a hunch.

Bet you he plays and proves you wrong ,hoping for a goal from him also .
Been repping TNT for over ten years all over the globe and World Cups ,oh he deserves a cap alright .

what has he done differently from others for you to come here and demand him to play? A lot of players like him are hungry to play. Like I said in that recent Caribbean Club game for Central he played poorly.. If he is your boy and you want him to do good that is ok, but doh come here saying he deserves to play..because there is no basis for him being deserved playing time.
Post by: Spursy on March 29, 2016, 12:26:13 PM
If we up like 4 or 5 goals sean can get a run. but with all due respect to sean - he is untested at this level and we need these 3 points desperately.
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 12:37:38 PM
I've been arm chair quaterbacking a long time bro  ,watch the ride and apologize if your wrong tonite .
Would love him to drop a brace tonight and shut up this new version of yourself .

Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 12:37:45 PM
If we up like 4 or 5 goals sean can get a run. but with all due respect to sean - he is untested at this level and we need these 3 points desperately.

You called for him versus Grenada. Grenada, St. Vincent ... what's the difference? :devil: Doh answer dat.
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 12:41:00 PM

We need it like flour.
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 12:55:10 PM

We need it like flour.
maybe Sean is the flour.lol
Any this was just my suggestion ,it not like am writing out the team sheet tonite .
Post by: spideybuff on March 29, 2016, 01:29:48 PM
I in Tobago...any word on if the game showing on Tobago cable later?
Post by: soccerman on March 29, 2016, 02:20:38 PM

Yes, Shouter Baptist Liberation Day  :beermug:
Holiday tomorrow so let's pack the stadium allyuh
(http://i4.irishmirror.ie/incoming/article7632099.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Nigeria-v-Egypt.jpg)
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 02:42:42 PM
That is in Nigeria. Saw that. They have Obamacare.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 02:59:55 PM
TWO HOURS AWAY from kick-off!!! Almost time for some reports from inside the stadium.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 29, 2016, 03:34:54 PM
Nobody inside yet, is one gate we using
Post by: trini_stallion on March 29, 2016, 03:47:04 PM
Anybody have links for online viewing since beinsports not bringing it live on tv?
Post by: Feliziano on March 29, 2016, 04:31:22 PM
https://www.beinsportsconnect.tv/index.html
Channel 7
Login with your service provider

Bein Sports Directv Channel 620 will show a delayed broadcast tomorrow.
Post by: Socaman on March 29, 2016, 04:31:58 PM
No TV links? are they showing the game home on TV?
Post by: dcs on March 29, 2016, 04:41:42 PM

I find the lights could come on by now  ???
Stadium dark!
Post by: soccerrama on March 29, 2016, 04:44:09 PM
http://www.stream2watch.co/live-now/sports/soccer/trinidad-tobago-vs-saint-vincent-live-stream-march-29

http://www.rojadirecta.me/
Post by: Socaman on March 29, 2016, 04:46:21 PM
Anybody have links for online viewing since beinsports not bringing it live on tv?

beinsports was supposed to start at 6:45 i dont see anything as yet ???
Post by: Texastrini on March 29, 2016, 04:50:11 PM
Thanks

http://www.stream2watch.co/live-now/sports/soccer/trinidad-tobago-vs-saint-vincent-live-stream-march-29

http://www.rojadirecta.me/
Post by: soccerrama on March 29, 2016, 04:52:00 PM

I find the lights could come on by now  ???
Stadium dark!

There is a power outage 195.5fm said game to now start at 7.10 pm. The 1st link I gave earlier showed the Stadium in darkness.

Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 04:52:24 PM
I picking it up on my computer in DC on Bein7. But it have a blackout in stadium. I seeing lights on Belmont/Laventi!
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 29, 2016, 04:53:20 PM
wait no power
Post by: socalion on March 29, 2016, 04:53:28 PM
All de best to Coach Stephen Hart  And  his Team of Warriors .....  Go do yuh Ting  Warriors   ... God bless
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 04:55:14 PM
I think they had issues with lighting but damn...
Post by: lp on March 29, 2016, 04:56:07 PM
Thank you sir. Let's go T&T!!!!
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 04:56:14 PM
lights on now
just as I remember it back in the days where is Jumbo and Flag man
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 04:57:09 PM
Lights back. Good Luck to the Warriors and Coach Hart. God Bless!!!!
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 04:57:18 PM
Starters: Philip, David, Jones, J., Bateau, Hyland, Jones, K., Molino, Hoyte, Boucaud, Garcia and Williams (by shirt #).
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 04:57:43 PM
The http://www.rojadirecta.me/ link 1 is working for me
Post by: sjahrain on March 29, 2016, 04:59:25 PM
They changed the time to 7.30
Post by: davidephraim on March 29, 2016, 04:59:40 PM
I picking it up on my computer in DC on Bein7. But it have a blackout in stadium. I seeing lights on Belmont/Laventi!
So Deeks yuh have a link??
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 05:02:37 PM
https://beinsportsconnect.tv/index.html. Try that.
Post by: davidephraim on March 29, 2016, 05:05:12 PM
The http://www.rojadirecta.me/ link 1 is working for me
Thanks a million chinee boi
Post by: davidephraim on March 29, 2016, 05:05:40 PM
Thanks anyway.
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 05:08:16 PM
http://www.atdhe.cc/soccer/stream-466571-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-st-vincent-grenadines
Post by: che on March 29, 2016, 05:11:01 PM
Come on T&T we need a big score.
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 05:12:02 PM
So we need a radio link for english com.
Post by: OutsideMan on March 29, 2016, 05:13:40 PM
Stadium real quiet
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 05:14:04 PM

One of the Rivos from rojadirecta has English.
Post by: che on March 29, 2016, 05:14:18 PM
Nice size crowd. T&T we want a goal.....
Post by: chelsealife on March 29, 2016, 05:14:28 PM
http://www.atdhe.cc/soccer/stream-466571-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-st-vincent-grenadines

best working link. Thnx preacher
Post by: supporter on March 29, 2016, 05:15:35 PM

It wont let me register any sort of username  :-\
Post by: Fyzoman on March 29, 2016, 05:16:59 PM
Oh God Preacher!!!! Ah luv yuh, not in that kinda way but yuh know what ah mean...it does be rell hate trying links breddas giving yuh and none eh working:)

But give thanks Preach yours wukking!!!!!
Post by: Fyzoman on March 29, 2016, 05:18:09 PM
Yo that Bein sports connect is hate, basically you have to have ah Bein subscription.

TRY PREACHER LINK ALLYUH!!!
Post by: OutsideMan on March 29, 2016, 05:18:16 PM
This Vincentian commentator's accent real irritating, and the game hasn't even started yet.   :rotfl:
Post by: Fyzoman on March 29, 2016, 05:18:43 PM
PREACHER LINK WORKING!!!
Post by: Fyzoman on March 29, 2016, 05:18:54 PM
PREACHER LINK WORKING!!!
Post by: vb on March 29, 2016, 05:19:21 PM
Whether or not there is electricity, isn't there a generator?

So now they expect a tv station to watch the crowd until 7:30??
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 05:25:14 PM
 Cheers  :beermug:
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 05:29:52 PM
USA pressing Guat....  dog fight. 
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on March 29, 2016, 05:36:10 PM
If you download the bein sports app and your cable provider carries the channel the game is on there
Post by: Storeboy on March 29, 2016, 05:39:33 PM
Early goal USA 1 GUA 0
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 05:40:54 PM
These guys missing boy...
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 29, 2016, 05:41:32 PM
Molino eh get he scoring sharpness yet. Still good that he getting in those positions.
Post by: Peong on March 29, 2016, 05:43:22 PM
A vincy man got a 1 v 1 early on. Keeper thought defender woulda reach and never advanced. I thought that was goal oui the keeper made a big save. We threatening boy their keeper just made a great save
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 05:53:33 PM
Anderson was never scoring that. The adjustment he made to take it on his left, killed him. Gave Marvin time to deal with it.
Post by: samo on March 29, 2016, 05:54:59 PM
come on T&T
Post by: supporter on March 29, 2016, 05:56:12 PM
Molino hasn't impressed me at all so far and last game.
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 05:56:45 PM
Vincy cyah hang on.  It's to much for them. 
Post by: jason23 on March 29, 2016, 05:58:16 PM
Hyland u really starting to get on my nerves !!  >:( >:(
Post by: OutsideMan on March 29, 2016, 05:58:36 PM
The Vincy TV commentator keeps calling our team "Soccer Warriors". 

It's friggin irritating. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 29, 2016, 06:00:09 PM
Why Hyland taking set pieces?
Post by: Socapro on March 29, 2016, 06:00:51 PM

Try Vibe CT for radio commentary in English: http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 06:01:33 PM

I think they believe he could take free kicks and corners smh
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:02:18 PM
The fella on Bein calling us the socca warriors vs these St Vincentanians
Post by: supporter on March 29, 2016, 06:03:46 PM
Hyland has been so poor of late
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:04:36 PM

I think they believe he could take free kicks and corners smh

He does take all the set pieces in Fifa 16
Post by: OutsideMan on March 29, 2016, 06:04:53 PM
Dear, Vincy Commentator:

For frig's-sake...it's SOCA WARRIORS!!

S...O..C...A   Warriors.

I can't with this commentator.  I just can't.   :banginghead: 
Post by: jason23 on March 29, 2016, 06:05:36 PM
nice goalllllll ;D
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 06:05:42 PM
gollllllllllll
open de flood gates
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 06:05:54 PM
Finally!!!
Post by: Storeboy on March 29, 2016, 06:07:05 PM
USA 2 GUA 0
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 06:07:32 PM
Bullshit yellow card on Joevin. The ref showed inconsistency there. Richards under the same application should have been carded when he pulled KJ in the area.

Pretty goal x our baller who already knows the road to Russia!!!!
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:07:43 PM
Molino playing well, but telegraphing his shots or not hitting hard enough. But he is coming to come.
Post by: OutsideMan on March 29, 2016, 06:08:09 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 06:11:37 PM
listening to Trini broadcast on i95.5 dem fellas is pure KICKS

Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:12:21 PM
#9 for Vincy is a good player. They better watch him.
Post by: vb on March 29, 2016, 06:15:59 PM
link with comentary??
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 06:16:26 PM
Who is the fella that run down the wing like Superman? 
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 29, 2016, 06:16:44 PM
ahh wee need a goal scorer
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 06:17:17 PM
link with comentary??
Wham VB?  Just whine continuously.... man.   ;D
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:17:35 PM
Not bad.
The Vincentenians come for a point. Now they might have to play. We can't be complacent.
Post by: chelsealife on March 29, 2016, 06:18:10 PM
Who is the fella that run down the wing like Superman? 
hoyte lol
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 06:18:57 PM
Ken wine  .lady Garcia  lol happy still for the English
Vb fuss link in the Rojas direct
Post by: Sam on March 29, 2016, 06:20:18 PM
Hyland need a purge.

Molino rusty like a dog chain soak in salt water for 3 months.

Hoyte playing massive.

Levi showing some skills, but lil nervy, Kenwyne need to spark him better.

Joevin is a baller.

Team not looking to good, but not to bad, no flow.

Bateau is a boss.

Hyland give away, Bateau fumble and SVG almost scored.

Keep watching that man.

Post by: chelsealife on March 29, 2016, 06:24:16 PM
Wat position Joevin playing?  Lol like he just have a free role. Molino working in though, looking better than Hyland who fit since forever
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 06:25:35 PM
#9 for Vincy is a good player. They better watch him.

Dynamic player. I like him too, but he has unevenness in his game. I suspect that's one reason why he is not on the First Team at his club. Could grow into a problem.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 06:27:35 PM
Enjoying the knock.
Post by: Storeboy on March 29, 2016, 06:30:32 PM
USA 3 GUA 0
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:30:58 PM
Hard luck dey Guatemala
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:32:22 PM
What I tell allyuh.
Too casual. Kill this game off first
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 06:35:28 PM
Goalasooooooo
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 06:35:35 PM
Joevin needs to keep his arse on the field.  Wha he running all over dey for?  scheups. 
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:36:04 PM
That is more like it.
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 06:37:48 PM
Bein having tech difficulties
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:38:42 PM
That benjamin fella for St Vincent is a red card waiting to happen,
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:38:46 PM
Whah happen to KJ tonite, man!
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 06:42:40 PM
KJ boi no angle
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 29, 2016, 06:42:48 PM
these guys are wasteful
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:43:29 PM
KJ tata-ing!
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:43:44 PM
Stern woulda score that!
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 06:44:51 PM
i95.5 say every time KJ has the ball he fallin down
KJ GOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:45:19 PM
That is more like it.
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 06:45:48 PM
If KJ didn't score that he get bench!
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:45:57 PM
At last!!
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:46:09 PM
i95.5 say every time KJ has the ball he fallin down

He brakesin from taking kick.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 06:47:39 PM
Yuh could teach a child to count on two hands off our missed/squandered chances.
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 06:48:15 PM
 :banginghead: KJ
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:48:38 PM
Nah, KJ!!!!!
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 06:48:59 PM
Ken wine want ah hard lash
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:52:34 PM
Yes! Finally one for Molino!
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 06:52:50 PM
That should hopefully kickstart molino
Goal!!
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 06:53:38 PM
run up the score Warriors
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 06:53:54 PM
score them goals guys. We want some of the bench men to come on.
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 06:58:50 PM
That fella just blight. How yuh go hit both posts?
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 07:00:01 PM
Lol
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 07:00:19 PM
Caesar=good sub.

Just what the doctor ordered for Molino. Score and hydrate on the bench.
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on March 29, 2016, 07:02:21 PM
4 king bein sports
Post by: Peong on March 29, 2016, 07:03:26 PM
Trevin C dummy the ball or wa
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 29, 2016, 07:05:50 PM
Andre Baptiste of i95 and his group of commentators are so full of themselves.  ;D
Post by: chinee boi on March 29, 2016, 07:06:14 PM
De facker I was streaming off of, change de station steups  :cursing:
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:06:41 PM
Sean getting a sweat
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:07:31 PM
Joevin Jones off Sean Da Silva on
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 07:07:49 PM
Levi putting on a show
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 07:08:23 PM
Come on Sean! This is your 15 mins!!!
Post by: samo on March 29, 2016, 07:09:32 PM
bein sports real fork up.. worse site
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:11:01 PM
Sean to Ceasar GOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Strike right out the 18 yard box
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 07:11:19 PM
There should be NO SVG CHANCES at these heights in the match.
Post by: Storeboy on March 29, 2016, 07:11:33 PM
USA 4 GUA 0
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 07:12:06 PM
Nice pass by DeSilva to Caesar and nice goal!
Post by: fari on March 29, 2016, 07:12:47 PM
De facker I was streaming off of, change de station steups  :cursing:

the worst boy..jeezanagaes
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 07:13:54 PM
Sean my boy what a pass boom .
where Sando prince and his apologies oui .
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:14:18 PM
GOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
SIXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Ceasar
Post by: Preacher on March 29, 2016, 07:14:37 PM
USA beater not try that wildness with we.  We don't play that weak ball. 
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 07:15:16 PM
Goal Caesar.
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 07:15:29 PM
De last station still  working goal
Post by: Bitter on March 29, 2016, 07:15:37 PM
Still time for one more
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:16:38 PM
2 min stoppage time come on one more gol Warriors
Post by: Storeboy on March 29, 2016, 07:17:35 PM
FINAL SCORE USA 4:GUA 0
We need to get two more in these last 3 minutes
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:17:57 PM
6 NIL good night ladies and gents
Post by: samo on March 29, 2016, 07:20:07 PM
Nice job. T&T.. Before bein started playing the a$$. I found we were playing slow, but missed alot of the 2nd 1/2 due to bein sports forking up.
Top of the group, with 1 home and 1 away game.
Post by: Trinidogg on March 29, 2016, 07:20:16 PM
All you guys was talking about drop Hyland and Hoyte, suck on that!!!!
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 07:20:56 PM
Nice job. T&T.. Before bein started playing the a$$. I found we were playing slow, but missed alot of the 2nd 1/2 due to bein sports forking up.
Top of the group, with 1 home and 1 away game.

Same here..

I want to see the highlights
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 07:21:44 PM
Tell sando prince it have a plate of crow waiting for him by Sean Desilva locker .
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 07:22:22 PM
All you guys was talking about drop Hyland and Hoyte, suck on that!!!!

Breds, Hyland needed to up his game. He is a senior man with experience. He can't be playing so. But he was much, much better tonite!!
Post by: Socafan on March 29, 2016, 07:22:53 PM
Nice...Team still not making mih steups mid play, mid game. Ready to give Hart his due now....
Post by: grskywalker on March 29, 2016, 07:23:09 PM
OMG 15min to go and they cut the damn stream WTF  :banginghead: COMPLETELY MISS 5 AND 6
Post by: Deeks on March 29, 2016, 07:23:21 PM
Bein showing Pan-Haiti now.
Post by: socachynee on March 29, 2016, 07:23:56 PM
we need a draw with Guatemala to move into the Hex
Post by: frico on March 29, 2016, 07:24:05 PM
KJ must not play as a frontman again,he's a waste up front,please SH find a defensive spot for him,if that is not possible,then do not start with him,Caesar showed how rubbish KJ is in that position.
Post by: Errol on March 29, 2016, 07:32:14 PM
Good win and congrats.

Now, if we win any of our last two games, I will be amazed.

We have real licks to get if Hart dont fix that problem.

Would have loved to see Jomal play instead of Hackshaw.

Caesar showed KJ how its done.

If Hyland can play consistent, we ok, but he sucks.

Boucaud is miles ahead of him.

Good win, congrats guys.

But we in real trouble.

Post by: boss on March 29, 2016, 07:32:32 PM
 :applause:
Post by: jason23 on March 29, 2016, 07:33:00 PM
KJ must not play as a frontman again,he's a waste up front,please SH find a defensive spot for him,if that is not possible,then do not start with him,Caesar showed how rubbish KJ is in that position.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  been saying that forever..
he is not or will he ever be suited to be a striker
its like a sequence of flop flop fall fall slip slip..then when at the dieing breath then score a lucky goal smh!!
Post by: lp on March 29, 2016, 07:33:56 PM
Well done warriors....luv the scoreline.
Post by: trini_stallion on March 29, 2016, 07:36:54 PM
How about CONGRATULATIONS TEAM!!! WELL DONE, every team in our group have lost a game except us, knock on wood...

SO AGAIN CONGRATULATIONS ON A JOB WELL DONE!
Post by: sjahrain on March 29, 2016, 07:42:00 PM
Clean sheet....I cannot remember when last we did that...ST Vincent had their opportunities....we cashed in on ours
Go Warriors....love the brand
Post by: socalion on March 29, 2016, 07:42:11 PM
 Once Again  to Coach Stephen Hart  along  with  his Tech / staff  and   his entire  warriors   Team  ,  nice win ,  and well done  ..     
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 07:42:53 PM
Tell sando prince it have a plate of crow waiting for him by Sean Desilva locker .

you must be stupid. He did not do anything to demand a start on the team. Some will even say because we were up 4-0 hence why he came on for Joevin. Watch yuh mouth when demanding spots for yuh favourite players. What did he exactly do? he made a good pass and? several players made good passes. He is a good player but has not done anything to demand a start.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 29, 2016, 07:43:19 PM
Well done. Could have been 8 or 9. KJ throw away 2 good opportunities. Redeemed himself with a goal.

Overall the team knocking the ball real good. Dont mind that it was SVG.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 07:44:25 PM
we need a draw with Guatemala to move into the Hex

Doh start that talk. We beat them on the road, lehwe defeat them at home.
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 07:45:04 PM
Good win and congrats.

T&T beat Guatemala first game and we will beat them again at home. We do not even have to play very good to beat that team.
Post by: bingie man on March 29, 2016, 07:46:37 PM
 :beermug: :beermug: :beer mug: RESPECT ALL PLAYER'S ANSD FANS  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 07:47:15 PM
Good win and congrats.

T&T beat Guatemala first game and we will beat them again at home. We do not even have to play very good to beat that team.

Lehwe leave that alone.

Post by: soccerman on March 29, 2016, 07:47:33 PM
Congrats to coach Hart and the team. I missed the game but looking forward to the highlights and the delayed telecast  :beermug:
Post by: Jay10 on March 29, 2016, 07:47:42 PM
Some people here are really funny.

Anyway, congrats. Good 3 pts.

Final ball was a problem sometimes.

Should have been 10 easily. Vincy Heat got put out after 35 mins. They were done.

KJ is not the problem. But is the easiest scapegoat for men who cannot really see any further.

Hyland and Boucad play too deep and do not win any second balls, leaving a very big gap in midfield for the team to advance. Teams also bypass our midfield with 1 pass. That issue needs to be sorted.

We also do not press as a team. mainly because our DM play too deep. if the fwds press, there is a huge gap between the mids to be exploited. This did not happen vs USA. So i kno we can do it. Then again, we had Kevan George as a sheild allowing Boucad to push a bit higher up closer to Hyland.

Williams and Bateu looked good. Aubrey needs to sort it out. Hoyte was solid

Molino will get there

Jovein on the right looks dangerous, but his final ball is sometimes lacking.
Post by: Jay10 on March 29, 2016, 07:49:57 PM

you must be stupid. He did not do anything to demand a start on the team. Some will even say because we were up 4-0 hence why he came on for Joevin. Watch yuh mouth when demanding spots for yuh favourite players. What did he exactly do? he made a good pass and? several players made good passes. He is a good player but has not done anything to demand a start.

Lol the game was done and dusted. SVG were walking. Good pass. But please be real.
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 07:52:02 PM

Lol the game was done and dusted. SVG were walking. Good pass. But please be real.

Right tell that to Quags again..
Post by: Jahyouth on March 29, 2016, 07:52:06 PM
Good victory.

T&T looked much more dangerous in the final third after Kenwyne Jones was subbed.
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 29, 2016, 07:52:54 PM

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  been saying that forever..
he is not or will he ever be suited to be a striker
its like a sequence of flop flop fall fall slip slip..then when at the dieing breath then score a lucky goal smh!!

Is true he didn't perform to well in the last two games but allyuh doh count KJ out yet he will be needed against the bigger teams.
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 07:53:51 PM
Problem jay , sando prince , jay whatever your name is ,your a jackass dont reply to my post , cant stand ppl who think they know it all and your new attitude grates me .
So fack off .
Post by: panterry1 on March 29, 2016, 07:54:50 PM
Good win and congrats.

We have real licks to get if Hart dont fix that problem.

Would have loved to see Jomal play instead of Hackshaw.

Caesar showed KJ how its done.

If Hyland can play consistent, we ok, but he sucks.

Boucaud is miles ahead of him.

Good win, congrats guys.

But we in real trouble.

This is a schizophrenic Commentary
Post by: soccerman on March 29, 2016, 07:57:04 PM
Stern woulda score that!
:rotfl: what you trying to start hoss
Post by: Socapro on March 29, 2016, 07:58:59 PM
Congrats to our Soca Warriors for the 3 home points 6 goals scored and a clean sheet.   :beermug:

I have no complaints other than we need to put away more of our chances against better teams and defend a bit better as a team.
Post by: Peong on March 29, 2016, 08:00:32 PM
Congrats on a big score and a clean sheet. Hopefully we don't need to use goal difference later on.

Group 3
Trinidad   and Tobago 10
United States   7
GGuatemala   6
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines   0
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 08:03:43 PM
we wont need goal difference, we're beating Guat... not worried at all about that...

i am more worried of the long lay off in between games that we our of the Copa which would have done us well and the money...

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team..
Post by: asylumseeker on March 29, 2016, 08:05:32 PM
we wont need goal difference, we're beating Guat... not worried at all about that...

i am more worried of the long lay off in between games that we our of the Copa which would have done us well and the money...

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team.

Full team? Or familiar faces?
Post by: Tenorsaw on March 29, 2016, 08:13:15 PM
I think Bostock will be a good addition.  The team needs freshening up a bit...some complacency is creeping in.
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 08:15:14 PM

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team.

Full team? Or familiar faces?

well imo its the full team, bakr missing as well, which in my mind would be our full strength team for the hex
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 08:15:30 PM
I think Bostock will be a good addition.  The team needs freshening up a bit...some complacency is creeping in.

he will be...
Post by: Tenorsaw on March 29, 2016, 08:17:15 PM

he will be...
Seems like a versatile midfielder, so keen to see where Hart will use him.  Sounds like he prefers to orchestrate in the middle though.
Post by: Spursy on March 29, 2016, 08:21:37 PM
any highlights ? had to work and missed the game   :-[
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 08:24:15 PM

he will be...
Seems like a versatile midfielder, so keen to see where Hart will use him.  Sounds like he prefers to orchestrate in the middle though.

he would be ideal next to levi and above boucard, using boucard as the holding mid... i would sit hyland...

john is a better passer of the ball, holds possession better and can cross alot better, i don't know how he is in dead ball situations but im willing to risk him over hyland..
Post by: Tenorsaw on March 29, 2016, 08:25:40 PM

he will be...

he would be ideal next to levi and above boucard, using boucard as the holding mid... i would sit hyland...
Competition is good.  Some men starting to feel their pick us automatic.
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 08:30:34 PM

he will be...

Competition is good.  Some men starting to feel their pick us automatic.

Hart has a selection headache when cato and cummings come back... but thats a good thing.. we need that, it will raise their play..
Post by: Quags on March 29, 2016, 08:35:22 PM
When everyone comes back and Bostock plays , it would be a thing of beauty and a joy to see.
later will be greater .
Post by: socalion on March 29, 2016, 08:44:03 PM
 Ah cyar believe  some  ah de  outrageous  critiquing  ah seeing here  by some towards  Kevin molino . as well as de team ......  de  man was out for almost ah year  and  just coming back from ah serious  injury to join the national team  in world cup competition , damn  and man already  dishing out  all kinda negative on de  breddren ...... allyuh good oui ..   I jost hope de man stay healthy and get some playing time in order to regain some  confidence  so he can do the things  that made him   the player we all know he can be,  all i'm saying is  lay off the brother abit with de negative ,
Post by: CAPITANO on March 29, 2016, 08:54:52 PM
whey....... reading some of these posts it doh seem like we win 6 nil at all.. :banginghead:
Post by: Andre on March 29, 2016, 08:55:13 PM
eh see de match or highlights yet but well done T&T! 1 point from the next 2 games and we through by my calculations.
Post by: Controversial on March 29, 2016, 08:58:09 PM
eh see de match or highlights yet but well done T&T! 1 point from the next 2 games and we through by my calculations.

3 points, forget that one point talk... but yes you are right, we only need one point
Post by: Bianconeri on March 29, 2016, 09:01:35 PM

but

not to mention, cummings, cato, williams and george are out, Guerra is nowhere to be seen... that needs to be rectified, so i hope come guat, we have our full team..

May have missed it...
but what happened to Cato ? injured?

and whats the word on George, is he in training? back in trinidad? where's he at?
n how is cummings' injury cming along? wish the media would do a lil follow up on him.
Post by: Big Magician on March 29, 2016, 09:08:22 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: soccerman on March 29, 2016, 09:27:57 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
I know you's a man that went to the game, so whenever you catch yourself feel free to fill us in on the vibes  ;D
Post by: Anbrat on March 29, 2016, 09:41:20 PM
Impressive performance. More importantly, our team has depth and this is the hallmark of a good team! Those coming off the bench tonight bear testimony to this.
Post by: Spursy on March 29, 2016, 09:57:34 PM
Cant count on draw with Guatemala they have St.Vincent last.... and they can rack up the goals for that.. hopefully not tho.
Post by: Trinidogg on March 29, 2016, 09:59:00 PM
By the way Big up to Sheldon Bateau, he had a monster game Man of the Match in my opinion.
Post by: soccerman on March 29, 2016, 10:03:24 PM
Bein about to show the highlights now
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 29, 2016, 10:05:54 PM
Hyland played much better. Needs to work on his free kicks and corners.
Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 10:16:34 PM
KJ has never been a prolific scorer. So all the talk left d captain. Thanks for a great 6 pts this Easter Season. Safe travels back to all over this planet. Stay healthy see all yuh at the HCS in September God willing.
Post by: Peong on March 29, 2016, 11:05:18 PM

he will be...

john is a better passer of the ball, holds possession better and can cross alot better, i don't know how he is in dead ball situations but im willing to risk him over hyland..

Dead ball is one of Bostock's strong points.   Check his highlights.
Post by: lefty on March 29, 2016, 11:07:54 PM
This team is at it's best when it press and attack, d minute we drop tempo and try to slow d game down we does get we self in trouble, we were never in danger of losing this game, but I counted at least 4 occasions we almost gifted SVG goals, and was very lucky to get away with it, otherwise we were amazingly composed in attack, kenwin needs to stop playing for fouls, for big fella he doh impose heself at all and on many occasions strolled back from offside positions, on a couple occasions we smothered SVG counters and couldn't take advantage because KJ was so far offside and just had to switch it back or slow it down on d other hand, some of those little flick on plays of his caused SVG some issues ........and opened up the defense a few times well and we failed to capitalize, so it was not exactly fair to completely write off his contribution today as some trying to do on here, it wasn't specular but it would be a bit unfair to label it as unimportant.

On d fan side people actually tried to keep up d noise levels and spur d team on throughout d game not jus when d goals started comin :applause: hope we keep it up.....10,000 strong for SVG imagine dat! and Levi getting he name chant oui :) luv it
Post by: lefty on March 29, 2016, 11:40:53 PM
Additional note, we cannot CANNOT go out playing for 1 point at all......at all, did team jus not equip for dat  ......to use Sam styling we have to bull Guatemala for points to secure d spot...... den we have to bull d states in Ohio for psychological points...and break in dey commentators mout' on top ah dat.

Dais d beers talking dey but would enjoy seeing T&T terrorise d states in dey own backyard and get a result at least once in mih lifetime
Post by: Sando prince on March 29, 2016, 11:46:02 PM
Hart's Post Match Comments after 6-0 win over St Vincent

https://www.youtube.com/v/dd2EJZGFJ64&spfreload=10
Post by: pull stones on March 30, 2016, 01:04:20 AM
So you all heard it from the coache's own mouth that the two central midfielders were fantastic and did a hell of a job, particularly khaleem who intercepted and broke up a lot of plays. I told you armchair coaches so, hyland would never sit out this game or any game of significance because his input is unsurpassed, and rightfully so, the man is an absolute work horse makalele style, take him out and our midfield would be compromise. Love it or hate it, he is to us what jemaine jones and Kyle beckerman is to the United states national team, an absolute must have providing he is fit.
Post by: pull stones on March 30, 2016, 01:16:27 AM
I did not see the game but I took in the highlights and from what I saw kenny had a positive impact on the game with his goal and assist. In reality forwards will miss chances from time to time depending on his mindset and fitness level.

Kenny had a good game in my opinion he scored and he assisted, what more you want from the man? and in addition his presence made it easy for the players around him to score their goals particularly when kenwin is the main course and most of the opposition's focus would fall on the big man freeing up the others to get on the score sheet. This thing here is simple, so why make a meal of it.
Post by: Flex on March 30, 2016, 01:40:08 AM
(http://ttfootball.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/160329_AE2Z2411_A148284_AllanVCrane_new.jpg)
Fri 29th Mar. 2016: during the 2ndhalf of the World Cup Qualifier match between St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Trinidad & Tobago at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Trinidad. Photo: Allan V. Crane/CA-images.

(http://ttfootball.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/160329_B54U0569_A148039_AllanVCrane_new.jpg)
Fri 29th Mar. 2016: during the 2ndhalf of the World Cup Qualifier match between St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Trinidad & Tobago at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Trinidad. Photo: Allan V. Crane/CA-images.

(http://ttfootball.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/160329_B54U0674_A148144_AllanVCrane_new.jpg)

Post by: trini_stallion on March 30, 2016, 04:13:19 AM
Joevin for me was man ah de match! That guy is pull so many players towards him and he like taking them on too...I love this game last night...talk about creating chances...the more chances we have, the better chance we hv of scoring, and that's what occurred last night! Great job, that was for real a nice fluid game last night! We played very well, and it wasn't because of the opposition. The players just did their game!
Post by: Trini Madness on March 30, 2016, 05:40:14 AM
Didn't get to see the game last night due to work (yea yea I saw the meme lol) I did keep up with the commentary on here. I'm glad we got these 6 points from vincy. Though I want 6 more. I'm hoping we beat Guatemala at home and the US away, which I know will be tough. Don't say we can play for a draw or we can afford a loss. Finish the job and keep this momentum going into the hex.
Post by: madness on March 30, 2016, 05:49:12 AM
we r playing well now but still we need to improve on our defensive side and play a little faster... 
Post by: madness on March 30, 2016, 05:50:14 AM
we need to be beat both teams. no holding back
Post by: sjahrain on March 30, 2016, 06:22:02 AM
Great game...best I have seen from my Warriors...my problem is that the next installment does not come until September...
Post by: sjahrain on March 30, 2016, 06:33:42 AM
Love to see this game again.....can some one make it available.....thanks
Blessings....worth watching again
Post by: Peong on March 30, 2016, 07:29:40 AM
I looking too. I saw the goals but my feed was terrible.

I just want to say that Bateau look like Ibra there. Boss technique.
I not gonna delve into how a centre back reach the penalty spot right now. I will do that when I get the game video.
Post by: che on March 30, 2016, 07:57:10 AM
Didn't get to see the game last night due to work (yea yea I saw the meme lol) I did keep up with the commentary on here. I'm glad we got these 6 points from vincy. Though I want 6 more. I'm hoping we beat Guatemala at home and the US away, which I know will be tough. Don't say we can play for a draw or we can afford a loss. Finish the job and keep this momentum going into the hex.

Saw the first 25 min then had to go to work. When i left it was still nil nil. When I checked the score on my break and saw 6 nil I screamed so lowed that my boss aked me if I was ok.
Post by: che on March 30, 2016, 07:58:29 AM
Need to go to bed but was hoping to see some highlights
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 30, 2016, 08:43:06 AM
When everyone comes back and Bostock plays , it would be a thing of beauty and a joy to see.
later will be greater .

Yuh boy come on and contributed well.  I'm happy for him!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 30, 2016, 08:49:02 AM
KJ has never been a prolific scorer. So all the talk left d captain. Thanks for a great 6 pts this Easter Season. Safe travels back to all over this planet. Stay healthy see all yuh at the HCS in September God willing.

Apart from that KJ put men in position to score on numerous occasions in both games all while drawing fouls and the attention of the defense keeping them distracted.  Yes he missed a great opportunity but he contributed far more than the miss.  People always need somebody to rag about.  We win 6-0 and that eh good enough to simply say we appreciate it.  Instead as usual is who is ah waste, who should be benched, who should be moved to a different position and all sort of shyte that not taking into account the chemistry disruption it can all cause.
Post by: weary1969 on March 30, 2016, 08:52:01 AM

Apart from that KJ put men in position to score on numerous occasions in both games all while drawing fouls and the attention of the defense keeping them distracted.  Yes he missed a great opportunity but he contributed far more than the miss.  People always need somebody to rag about.  We win 6-0 and that eh good enough to simply say we appreciate it.  Instead as usual is who is ah waste, who should be benched, who should be moved to a different position and all sort of shyte that not taking into account the chemistry disruption it can all cause.
.                                                                                                                                                                                                       We not happy unless we unhappy. Incessant complainers when last we give a team 6 and eh concede a goal.
Post by: andre samuel on March 30, 2016, 09:13:40 AM

Well said King!

Our boys won 6-0 at home, could have scored more, could have conceded a couple, but in the end, it was a good performance and a fantastic result. 

What people want in here?  I am totally amazed.  We could pong the fellas if they do shit, but in the aftermath of a 6-0 win?  When last we won a game in this manner?

Steups

Enjoy the ride fellas.............
Post by: Storeboy on March 30, 2016, 09:14:29 AM
This was a good win!  However, by CONCACAF standards, we have a lot of improvement to make when we get into the Hex and have to play Costa Rica, Mexico, USA, Panama or anyone of the other teams that make it that far. The USA scout at the game last night would not have been worried about the six goals we scored, but would be emboldened by the holes and disorganization that we so often have in our backfield. Any one who makes it to the Hex will punish us for that. The USA is not a team of great individual players, but they are well organized and will exploit any mistakes the opposition makes. That said, it was a good win! 6:0 and a clean sheet? I'll take it!
We have all the talent we need but we do not play often enough. Going forward, we need several friendlies against good teams to give our defensive players more opportunities to develop experience and cohesion.
Let's go Soca Warriors! Russia 2018 is in our own hands!
Post by: g on March 30, 2016, 09:24:30 AM
This was a good win!  However, by CONCACAF standards, we have a lot of improvement to make when we get into the Hex and have to play Costa Rica, Mexico, USA, Panama or anyone of the other teams that make it that far. The USA scout at the game last night would not have been worried about the six goals we scored, but would be emboldened by the holes and disorganization that we so often have in our backfield. Any one who makes it to the Hex will punish us for that. The USA is not a team of great individual players, but they are well organized and will exploit any mistakes the opposition makes. That said, it was a good win! 6:0 and a clean sheet? I'll take it!
We have all the talent we need but we do not play often enough. Going forward, we need several friendlies against good teams to give our defensive players more opportunities to develop experience and cohesion.

The same USA team that was here in November? I not giving any concacaf side anything unless earned. I have disposed of any powerhouse team status in this confederation. We are at a stage where on any given day any of the top 6 teams in concacaf can beat each other.

I believe in the team and the coaching staff. i find i not getting the belief and confidence here, all teams will be prone to the odd mistake or two, sometimes on the day its just who can capitalize. Vincy could have scored a couple goals easily but they missed some chances just like we could have score half a dozen more based on the chances created.

If we are good enough on the day to win, we will win. It won't be from a lack of talent or preparation.
Post by: vb on March 30, 2016, 09:56:38 AM

True dat. We weren´t that amazing in the first 30 minutes and seemed to be playing with three at the back. I kept thinking of the counters SVG had made in the first game.

Much better second half, beat the offside trap too easilly. But we must grasp a dose of reality and remember this was SVG. Rather than the score, I prefer to focus on what we did well and what we didn´t.

Bateau was  a beast going forward and back. JJ was his usual amazing self.
Boucaud and Hyland had solid games.

Too much space in the back in the first 30 minutes...I kept shaking my head and remembered the counters SVG had made in the first game. Instead of getting mamaguy by a scoreline, we mus remember the quality of our opposition.

Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 30, 2016, 10:11:21 AM
I found some of the goals online but the audio and quality is bad.

Joevin goal 2-0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yS6m8pXxHSM
Kenwyne goal 3-0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKcyZPOjcP0
Molino goal 4-0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5xW9JE_Y5U
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 30, 2016, 10:13:39 AM
The game will be broadcast today on Bein sports at 11am pac.
Post by: Socapro on March 30, 2016, 12:24:45 PM
Nice! I hope someone records all of it!  :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on March 30, 2016, 12:46:24 PM
I found some of the goals online but the audio and quality is bad.

Joevin goal 2-0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yS6m8pXxHSM
Kenwyne goal 3-0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKcyZPOjcP0
Molino goal 4-0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5xW9JE_Y5U

thank you brother, been searching for ages.
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2016, 02:06:20 PM
HIGHLIGHTS! Trinidad & Tobago vs St. Vincent/ Grenadines

https://www.youtube.com/v/psATBVAfAb8
Post by: Trin on March 30, 2016, 02:14:13 PM

Any idea if flow ch 95 replaying the game for the local based?
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2016, 03:12:29 PM
Yes, JJ was a busy bee last nite. I also thought Levi did well. He gave the wing back and center back horrors last night. And he is only 19. God Bless him. Stay grounded and he will go good places. It is true KJ always draw lots of attention. But he missed a couple. I just hope when we meet Guatemala, everybody is clinical on that day. We don't want a repeat Haitian nite-mare. Guatemala will be coming full speed with everything. Including diving to get the ref's sympathy. They are very good at that. Overall a vast improvement from the last game. Like we got a wake up call last game. The Soca Warriors were not all that. But last nite the Warriors got back the spirit. We want that spirit for the game against Guat.
Post by: Peong on March 30, 2016, 04:06:01 PM
Just the goals plus a crowd POV.
https://www.youtube.com/v/9yQ1LpALdOg
Post by: Trini Madness on March 30, 2016, 04:53:37 PM
Managed to catch the replay on bein, that first half was horrible but that second half was a complete turn around. The defense still needs a bit of work. I'm real happy that molino got a goal, big boost in his confidence. Caesar have real pace. In those few minutes he reminded me of Cummings, he was wearing the same number as well. Joevin is a boss hands down. Garcia is something special. This team has what it takes, the only thing that'll mess this up, is us. Well done fellas!
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2016, 04:55:52 PM
As someone said, Caesar reminds us of Micky Trotman.
Post by: palos on March 30, 2016, 05:07:35 PM
that first half was horrible
In what sense?
Post by: davidephraim on March 30, 2016, 07:07:29 PM
Joevin for me was man ah de match! That guy is pull so many players towards him and he like taking them on too...I love this game last night...talk about creating chances...the more chances we have, the better chance we hv of scoring, and that's what occurred last night! Great job, that was for real a nice fluid game last night! We played very well, and it wasn't because of the opposition. The players just did their game!
Congrats to the Coach and players for an evening to remember(score wise). In echoing trini stallion's point, I am getting more and more comfortable with the fact that our ball handlers are vital to the fluidity, movement and trickery of the team. Best part is, at least nine of 13 players can posses the ball. Enter Mr. Bostick!
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on March 30, 2016, 07:26:30 PM
Photos of Trinidad and Tobago vs St Vincent World Cup Qualifiers
please see link below

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1733731143511578.1073741849.1562044994013528&type=3
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2016, 07:27:52 PM
Photos of Trinidad and Tobago vs St Vincent World Cup Qualifiers
please see link below

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1733731143511578.1073741849.1562044994013528&type=3

Post by: FF on March 30, 2016, 07:30:14 PM
Got to love trinis. The guy in the crowd who comment "handle it" and then bawl like a wajang make this whole clip for me.  :laugh:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BDkJhKUKvCyvcW5k4Z3tmHB5_-Md7VsPSYLkqo0/
Post by: soccerman on March 30, 2016, 07:49:30 PM
Got to love trinis. The guy in the crowd who comment "handle it" and then bawl like a wajang make this whole clip for me.  :laugh:

:rotfl: we Trini's love the flair when beating men
Post by: Quags on March 30, 2016, 08:06:46 PM
later will be greater .

Yuh boy come on and contributed well.  I'm happy for him!
Thanks for the hail out, bro .I have been playing out players and senarios for this team since 1987 , still a work in progress .But we are closer than we have ever been.
Not much I can do from here but this internet gives me a voice , to share my ideas,I try not to abuse it ,but yesterday I felt like I was on roll having called the levi debut.
Sean Is my boy  as much as any other talent I figure can change the game  , I loved how he treaded the needle so perfectly that Cesar did not even had to trap the ball , to me he made the most of his 15 mins of fame , hopefully all his hard work would bear fruit .
But my new player tonite is Cesar , holy shit love it , man only a matter of time before the MLS comes calling for that one eh , can see why ppl would want Captain K , to fall behind  all the new strikers lol, unfortunately who else could rough up mex like he did in the gold cup .
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2016, 08:13:26 PM

Levi is our own "Messi". In some ways he reminds me of the bunch of outstanding left wings we used to produce in the past(at least the ones I saw). Corneal, Archibald, Brewster, Nixon, and some I can't remember off hand at the moment. I pray to God he last long. He only 19.
Post by: Deeks on March 30, 2016, 08:16:47 PM
, I loved how he treaded the needle so perfectly the Cesar did not even had to trap the ball , to me he made the most of his 15 mins of fame , hopefully all his hard work would bear fruit .
But my new player tonite is Cesar , holy shit love it , man only a matterbof time before the MLS comes calling for that one , can see why ppl would want Captain K , to fall behind  all the new strikers lol,

Quags, Sean and Cesar did everything right for the short time they were on the field.  Talking about making the most of it for those two.
Post by: Quags on March 30, 2016, 11:09:25 PM
Love  my team , love these kids , my golden generation.
But now what , whats ours ambition with them ?
They are all present and accounted for including injured warriors.
Whats the plan ?
Qualify for the World Cup, or win it lol
 Dwayne Bravo  Champion .
If the Red Force can then we can.
Post by: Quags on March 31, 2016, 01:56:11 AM
No worries to believe in ourselves
CHAMPION 2ND  video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y963o_1q71M
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 31, 2016, 08:39:01 AM
In what sense?

Maybe because the score was only 1-0 would be my only guess.  Apart from the inability to put the ball in the net we bossed that 1st half.  People will badtalk KJ but he created space galore for LG, KM, & JJ to get opportunities.  Our passing was as good as I've seen in quite some time.  We had penetratration and dangerous passes across the face of goal.  If it eh de score den he's ah mad man!
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 31, 2016, 08:43:38 AM

Levi is our own "Messi". In some ways he reminds me of the bunch of outstanding left wings we used to produce in the past(at least the ones I saw). Corneal, Archibald, Brewster, Nixon, and some I can't remember off hand at the moment. I pray to God he last long. He only 19.
18 doh rush him lol.

Post by: Quags on March 31, 2016, 06:51:58 PM
CHAMPION 2ND  video
Dwayne , Lendl Simmons , Badree and the rest of the boys just made it to the 20/20 World Cup Finals  boom , Champions , everyday .Beating multi million dollar high tech teams , with individual flair and confidence .
Post by: kounty on March 31, 2016, 07:42:47 PM
In what sense?

Maybe because the score was only 1-0 would be my only guess.  Apart from the inability to put the ball in the net we bossed that 1st half. 

Hart rated the first-half performance as one of the best by the Warriors since under his care. “Two good halves put together. There are still a few things defensively we can keep working on,” Hart said. “But I thought overall it was the best two performances, first and second-half, we have played for a long time.”

People will badtalk KJ but he created space galore for LG, KM, & JJ to get opportunities.  Our passing was as good as I've seen in quite some time.  We had penetratration and dangerous passes across the face of goal.  If it eh de score den he's ah mad man!

So much sense ... glad to know other people watchin the game.  To me is clear that the Levi Garcias and Keron Cummings get to shine solely b/c KJ occupying 2 & 3 defenders.

I also worry that while Levi could 'beats' he have to focus & make the pass when the option is better.  Not much to complain about, I love how the team playing, but I wish people would get off KJ nutz.
Post by: madness on April 01, 2016, 12:15:01 AM
I also worry that while Levi could 'beats' he have to focus & make the pass when the option is better.  Not much to complain about, I love how the team playing, but I wish people would get off KJ nutz.

I am sorry, what r u talking about... when neymer from brazil doing his thing.... u mean Levi should pass of the ball. what game u looking at boy....  it was good entertainment.  u crazy..... u better back the US.... not trinidad
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2016, 05:15:51 AM

I am sorry, what r u talking about... when neymer from brazil doing his thing.... u mean Levi should pass of the ball. what game u looking at boy....  it was good entertainment.  u crazy..... u better back the US.... not trinidad
There was a play where levi took a bad shot and Capn K was in front of the goal open .just saying .
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on April 01, 2016, 08:39:44 AM

There was a play where levi took a bad shot and Capn K was in front of the goal open .just saying .

Levi doing well for his age and just like many more seasoned pros, he will have instances where he makes the wrong choice.  He is a bright young man though so I am supremely confident he will learn and grow from these experiences.  I didn't really like KJ reaction too much as I felt it was a lil exaggerated given how much we were in control.  However, I understand as Captain he want to see the best from them and was probably anxious for us to get the opening goal out the way.  This team has grown immensely and has a far more ferocious attack than our team that actually made it to the WC in 06.  If we could get the defense to be as fine tuned as the 06 squad we would have struck the perfect balance.
Post by: Quags on April 01, 2016, 10:47:38 AM

Levi doing well for his age and just like many more seasoned pros, he will have instances where he makes the wrong choice.  He is a bright young man though so I am supremely confident he will learn and grow from these experiences.  I didn't really like KJ reaction too much as I felt it was a lil exaggerated given how much we were in control.  However, I understand as Captain he want to see the best from them and was probably anxious for us to get the opening goal out the way.  This team has grown immensely and has a far more ferocious attack than our team that actually made it to the WC in 06.  If we could get the defense to be as fine tuned as the 06 squad we would have struck the perfect balance.
Surprised levi  got a starting spot thought he did fine as a super sub , but choaches choice .
As for the team , no offense to the 2 guys we have we lucky to have them , but we need a world class keeper , dont know if we have one in England
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on April 01, 2016, 11:21:30 AM

Surprised levi  got a starting spot thought he did fine as a super sub , but choaches choice .
As for the team , no offense to the 2 guys we have we lucky to have them , but we need a world class keeper , dont know if we have one in England
We have to make do With Jan and Phillips.  If the defense have less lapses then less work for the keepers.  They have to talk to the defense though which is something I rarely notice Marvin doing.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on April 01, 2016, 11:53:49 AM
Congrats to the team. Playing good football.
Post by: Trini Madness on April 01, 2016, 12:18:11 PM
In what sense?

Maybe because the score was only 1-0 would be my only guess.  Apart from the inability to put the ball in the net we bossed that 1st half.  People will badtalk KJ but he created space galore for LG, KM, & JJ to get opportunities.  Our passing was as good as I've seen in quite some time.  We had penetratration and dangerous passes across the face of goal.  If it eh de score den he's ah mad man!

Yes it was the score, the final score should've been double! That was just frustration talking there lol. If we're gonna beat the tougher opponents we gotta execute.
Post by: Cocorite on April 01, 2016, 12:48:21 PM
Still waiting for the full game . . .anybody? Thanks
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 01, 2016, 05:25:17 PM
Here are three players I think will have a hard time getting back into the squad:

- Peltier
- Guerra
- *Cyrus

I have a * by Cyrus because he can probably make it back in if he learns to make better decisions. The Caribbean Final game is probably the best game I seen him play. He has the potential.. but I dont know why he is under-performing.
Post by: madness on April 01, 2016, 06:05:27 PM
allyuh know Levi is a class by himself... in the last few games he played for his club and he was very dangerous against those teams. so he deserved to get a starting line up. furthermore, he is very high-quality player more than cato and peltier. do allyuh agree
Post by: gawd on pitch on April 01, 2016, 06:57:24 PM
allyuh know Levi is a class by himself... in the last few games he played for his club and he was very dangerous against those teams. so he deserved to get a starting line up. furthermore, he is very high-quality player more than cato and peltier. do allyuh agree

Levi is special. Higher quality than Cato. Much higher than Peltier. I wonder if Levi has a Dutch passport? If he does, he might be able to go Premier League, or La liga.
Post by: Cocorite on April 01, 2016, 07:14:54 PM
Wouldn't want Levi in the EPL. Although he will play against higher quality defences, they will kill his creativity. Would prefer him in his current league or La Liga. But he is still developing his craft.
Post by: FF on April 01, 2016, 08:00:23 PM
Dutch passport lol. The man land there in December. All in time lol
Post by: sweetiepaper on April 01, 2016, 09:12:39 PM
Any source for the full game?
Can't find anything online.
Post by: che on April 02, 2016, 12:06:23 PM

this is all I found  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7_AeF4yZsU
Post by: Cocorite on April 02, 2016, 12:57:33 PM

this is all I found  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7_AeF4yZsU

Thanks Che
Post by: sweetiepaper on April 02, 2016, 04:21:05 PM
Flow sports showing the game right now 6-8.
And repeating again Wednesday 4.00am.
They showing over a few of the Concacaf games over the next few days
Post by: weary1969 on April 02, 2016, 06:05:02 PM
They feel yuh does get passport in parkour. Not even the TT passport available in parlour.
Post by: Quags on April 02, 2016, 11:19:09 PM
CHAMPION 2ND  video
Champion 3rd video ppl listen ,stop being 2nd class sportsmen / or women Womens team in the World Cup  cricket final on Sunday also World Cup Finals baby. ,Champion.
Straight up the Trini cricketers prove we are world beaters .
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gT8cLYrJwwQ&ebc=ANyPxKr0nuurn2x_D0DqqQMe19q6OVVzr8jq-RWZKYj2-uTCyA2gib3kFP6_GRk9frB8DBU1N8Url6M-wFtot6h6CNnJ-Y6PVg
World Cup Of Cricket vs England 10 am Sunday 3rd March its orn ,game going ,Champion ,
Post by: Quags on April 02, 2016, 11:50:02 PM
Champion culu culu riddim .
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StrCzi1idvQ
Hear nah we need to big up our players ,Capn K as good as Big Bravo relatively speaking.And Bravo going to win the World Cup again Tomorrow ,watch the ride .
Post by: Quags on April 03, 2016, 08:35:19 AM
WI Women win the Cup.
Mens cup Bravo just goth 2 wickets and catch.
Post by: Quags on April 03, 2016, 11:07:30 AM
CHAMPION CHAMPION  We win .
Post by: asylumseeker on April 04, 2016, 03:19:37 PM
Has an official attendance figure been released for this match?
Post by: lefty on April 04, 2016, 05:00:37 PM

heard 12,000 to 15,000 thrown around, having been there d best I can say 10,000+ would be true at least
Post by: asylumseeker on April 05, 2016, 04:39:14 AM

heard 12,000 to 15,000 thrown around,having been there d best I can say 10,000+ would be true at least

By whom?
Post by: lefty on April 05, 2016, 07:16:17 AM

heard 12,000 to 15,000 thrown around,having been there d best I can say 10,000+ would be true at least

By whom?
Right on this forum somewhere and on wired
Post by: Bianconeri on April 05, 2016, 10:54:26 AM
i believe they announced it at the game
10-11,000 was the figure
Post by: FireBrand on April 05, 2016, 11:23:14 AM
i believe they announced it at the game
10-11,000 was the figure

Yes they did... 10,000+