Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on July 28, 2015, 03:20:02 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (17-Nov-2015)
Post by: Flex on July 28, 2015, 03:20:02 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs USA game at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 7:36pm on the 17th of November 2015 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

beIN Sports, NBC Universo, En Vivo Extra

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC/Trinidad), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United/Trinidad).

Defenders

Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Samara/Russia), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge/Denmark), Carlyle Mitchell (Seoul E-Land FC/South Korea), Justin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge/England), Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire/USA), Aubrey David (FC Shakhter Karagandy/Kazakshtan), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC/Mexico), Mekeil Wiliams (Antigua FC/Guatemala).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge/England), Keron Cummings (North East Stars/Trinidad), Kevan George (Columbus Crew/USA), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars/Trinidad), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo/Belgium), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire/USA), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava/Slovakia), Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex/USA), Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes/USA).

Forwards

Jonathan Glenn (Breidablik Kopavogur/Iceland), Kenwyne Jones (capt) (Cardiff City/Wales), Willis Plaza (Central FC/Trinidad).

Coach - Stephen Hart (T&T).

USA Squad

Goalkeepers

Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/England), Bill Hamid (D.C. United/USA), Tim Howard (Everton/England).

Defenders

Ventura Alvarado (Club America/Mexico), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City/USA), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/England), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Monchengladbach/Germany), Matt Miazga (New York Red Bulls/USA), Michael Orozco (Tijuana/Mexico), Tim Ream (Fulham/England), Brek Shea (Orlando City/USA).

Midfielders

Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake/USA), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/Canada), Mix Diskerud (New York City FC/USA), Jermaine Jones (New England Revolution/USA), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers/USA), DeAndre Yedlin (Sunderland/England), Miguel Ibarra (Leon/Mexico).

Forwards

Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/Canada), Alan Gordon (LA Galaxy/USA), Jordan Morris (Stanford University/USA), Bobby Wood (Union Berlin/Germany), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy/USA).

Coach - Jurgen Klinsmann (Germany).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (17-Nov-2015)
Post by: Sando on September 05, 2015, 08:31:06 AM
Anyone know when and where I can get tickets for his game?

Is there any plans for it?

A game of this pedigree should have been advertising by now.

I expect (hoping) for a full stadium.

Post by: Sam on October 06, 2015, 03:31:17 PM
Ah study USA and right now they not playing like they should, a perfect time to beat them.

They don't like to play against a running team, it confuses them but once we allow them to control de pace and de plays we will get burn.

We have to take it to them from start to finish.

Bradley, Howard, kakahole Dempsey and Altidore will be they key players who must get shut down early.

Zardes is overrated but he have some toes.

Yedlin does play with no sense.

Zusi ok.

Jermaine Jones is a fighter but slow.

Johannsson could finish.

They nothing special, but as a team they could move the ball and play in their positions good.

Post by: lefty on October 07, 2015, 06:43:32 AM
Ah study USA and right now they not playing like they should, a perfect time to beat them.

They don't like to play against a running team, it confuses them but once we allow them to control de pace and de plays we will get burn.

We have to take it to them from start to finish.

Bradley, Howard, kakahole Dempsey and Altidore will be they key players who must get shut down early.

Zardes is overrated but he have some toes.

Yedlin does play with no sense.

Zusi ok.

Jermaine Jones is a fighter but slow.

Johannsson could finish.

They nothing special, but as a team they could move the ball and play in their positions good.

dais d key write dey .......D US is more or less similar to mexico in dat respect....don't like teams to run at dem.......dey might handle we press better than Mexico with dey strength and speed so as well as press we also need to watch our channels and as good as we playin right now, we need to stop leakin goals and learn to protect leads....

as an aside who else tink we could take points from d states on d road if we continue to improve
Post by: davidephraim on October 12, 2015, 11:26:57 PM
I also believe is a good time to give USA their due beating. And this is the coach and the team to do it. Hats off to you Mr. Hart. The Chosen One!
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 14, 2015, 05:52:36 PM
Come on Trini lets get a full stadium for this game. Someone contact TTFA and get them to advertise this game and make it cheap for people to go to.
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on October 14, 2015, 06:45:11 PM
Attn: TTFA there is no excuse, we want de stadium pack (any means necessary) so when we buss da usa net the thunderous roar and eruption must send ah clear message, is we time now...
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 14, 2015, 07:52:05 PM
...Commenting on the turn out after the game, which saw just about 4,800 people in attendance as confirmed by Trinidad and Tobago Football Assocaition (TTFA) officials, T&T midfielder Andre Boucaud said, "The stadium can hold about 24,000 people so it was disappointing to have seen and felt the lack of support as evidenced by the low number of people who came out to the game. We need more people to come out to the games, especially when we face the United States on November 17th. We need as much support as possible when we go into the World Cup qualifiers." The English-based player added, "When we go to other countries to play, the support is overwhelming for the home team and their fans make it uncomfortable for us to play. We need that same type of support at home to motivate us and make us comfortable to play, and the other team uncomfortable to play." T&T will next face Guatemala in an away game on November 13th in their first match of the World Cup Qualifiers.

(http://i.imgur.com/kSF34RM.jpg)

Dam they should give out free tickets or something...Can't believe they don't have solid advertisements for the team. We're arguably one of the best teams on CONCACAF right now yet the team has a poor federation.

Title: WN crew meet-up for Nov 17th match.
Post by: Flex on October 15, 2015, 05:00:36 AM
Please let us know if Warrior Nation is getting together for the match vs USA on November 17th.

1. Lets try and sit in the same area.

2. Let me know about if you guys are bringing in the giant flag and I will contact Sheldon Phillips to make sure all is run comfortably.

3. SWO is looking for 2 individuals (reporter and photographer) to cover the match. Let me know INADVANCE.

4. Everything must be done in advance this way it will be better organised.

5. If you guys want to run a donation to host a tailgate party for the WN crew in attendance, let us know early, so we can organise something. We do however need a local base (serious person) to organise it down there.

6. The TTFA will have a host of T&T products on sale, go out there and support them.

7. The players want to hear you guys. Let us be the 13 Warrior.

Send me a PM with your info and query.

Thank you.
From SWO.
Title: Re: WN crew meet-up for Nov 17th match.
Post by: injunchile on October 15, 2015, 05:20:57 AM
I nominate TOUCHES to be the reporter. Good Idea Flex and we foreign base need to see pics of the Forum members
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on October 15, 2015, 05:43:40 AM
Flex im a Photographer and wont mind being the photographer for the match
Post by: Sando on October 15, 2015, 07:32:30 AM
Can you guys please tell me what section WN is sitting?

I have a group of about 30 people joining me for the T&T game.

We will gladly help lifting the giant WN flag.

Flex, do you know if the TTFA stores at the Stadium will accept credit cards?

Can we also bring coolers in?

Post by: Sando on October 15, 2015, 07:34:35 AM

Maybe you miss his message, he said send him a PM with your info.

Post by: Flex on October 15, 2015, 08:38:15 AM
I nominate TOUCHES to be the reporter. Good Idea Flex and we foreign base need to see pics of the Forum members

I nominate him also, but does he want to, that's the question.

Post by: Flex on October 15, 2015, 08:38:48 AM

Send me your CV or full info.

Post by: gawd on pitch on October 15, 2015, 03:16:17 PM
I just watch South Korea hand Jamaica their ass on a platter. JA traveled halfway around the world to catch a buss ass. They probably would have benefitted more by playing a concacaf team like SVG or Antigua. The 3-0 defeat to South Korea and 3-2 loss to Nicaragua makes their win against the USA in the Gold cup look like a total fluke.
Post by: Flex on October 15, 2015, 03:35:59 PM
...Commenting on the turn out after the game, which saw just about 4,800 people in attendance as confirmed by Trinidad and Tobago Football Assocaition (TTFA) officials, T&T midfielder Andre Boucaud said, "The stadium can hold about 24,000 people so it was disappointing to have seen and felt the lack of support as evidenced by the low number of people who came out to the game. We need more people to come out to the games, especially when we face the United States on November 17th. We need as much support as possible when we go into the World Cup qualifiers." The English-based player added, "When we go to other countries to play, the support is overwhelming for the home team and their fans make it uncomfortable for us to play. We need that same type of support at home to motivate us and make us comfortable to play, and the other team uncomfortable to play." T&T will next face Guatemala in an away game on November 13th in their first match of the World Cup Qualifiers.

(http://i.imgur.com/kSF34RM.jpg)

Dam they should give out free tickets or something...Can't believe they don't have solid advertisements for the team. We're arguably one of the best teams on CONCACAF right now yet the team has a poor federation.

Cant blame the TTFA for poor attendance. The fans have to go and support the team and once its done consistently, better things from the TTFA will happen. These games cost a lot of you have to give them credit as things are better and they are trying for the LITTLE they have.

Post by: injunchile on October 16, 2015, 05:35:10 AM
Flex, I will instruct Touches to be the reporter. Consider that Post Filled.
Post by: lucky4life on October 16, 2015, 03:20:16 PM
The team that have went to South Korea was not the JAMAICAN team that had play in the GOLD CUP and beat the USA, it was a MAKE UP TEAM for the JFF to make some money, more than half the players that have went to South Korea are LOCAL PLAYERS, here are the names of the players that have went to South Korea

Players
 Rosario Harriott--was no there
 Lee Williamson-- was not there
 Simon Dawkins
 Andre Clennon--did not play in the gold up but was on the roster
 Allan Ottey--did not play in the gold up but was on the roster
 Michael Seaton--did not play in the gold up but was on the roster
 Deshorn Brown
 Shaun Cummings--was not there
 Jermaine Woozencroft--was not there
 Ryan Thompson
 Adrian Mariappa
 Hughan Gray--was not there
 Joel Grant
 Andre Blake
 Lance Laing
 Giles Barnes
 Darren Mattocks
 Upston Edwards--was not there
 Errol Stevens--was not there
 Ricardo Morris--was not there

The players that are missing from the GOLD CUP are

Michael Hector (Reading/England);
Kemar Lawrence (New York Red Bulls/USA);
Jermaine Taylor (Houston Dynamo/USA)
Alvas Powell (Portland Timbers/USA);
Wes Morgan (Leicester City/England);
Daniel Gordon (Karlsruher SC/Germany);
Sean McFarlane (Florida
Rodolph Austin (unattached);
Omar Holness (University of North Carolina/USA);
Christopher Humphrey (Preston North End/England);
Joel McAnuff (Leyton Orient/England);
Garath McCleary (Reading/England);
Je-Vaughn Watson (FC Dallas/USA);
Jamar Loza (Norwich City/England);
Romeo Parkes (Isidro Metapan/El Salvador);
Post by: Star Child on October 16, 2015, 04:03:15 PM
Flex, I will instruct Touches to be the reporter. Consider that Post Filled.

That would be nice, but does Touches feel the same?

Post by: Brownsugar on October 17, 2015, 07:45:51 AM

The WN crew usually sits approx halfway between the half line and the goal on the side facing Movie Towne in uncovered......ah confuse yuh??  :)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 17, 2015, 07:54:35 AM
Flex, tailgate party as in the typical tailgate party like you guys do in the US?  I've only experienced one (the game against Uncle Sam in Nashville) and while people can park in the Stadium car park in the US, we aren't allowed to park in the HCS park during games here.

Just mih initial thought on it nah.  Unless the TTFA will give a few passes for certain vehicles....again just mih initial thought nah....
Post by: Flex on October 17, 2015, 10:26:26 AM

The WN crew usually sits approx halfway between the half line and the goal on the side facing Movie Towne in uncovered......ah confuse yuh??  :)

Post by: Flex on October 17, 2015, 10:28:04 AM
Flex, tailgate party as in the typical tailgate party like you guys do in the US?  I've only experienced one (the game against Uncle Sam in Nashville) and while people can park in the Stadium car park in the US, we aren't allowed to park in the HCS park during games here.

Just mih initial thought on it nah.  Unless the TTFA will give a few passes for certain vehicles....again just mih initial thought nah....

Hhmm.... thanks for clearing this up...

I am not sure the TTFA or who ever will allow vehicles then, if this is the case... I can't se them making an exception, but it wouldn't hurt asking.

I keep you guys posted...

https://www.facebook.com/WarriorNationTT

Post by: Sam on October 19, 2015, 10:08:12 AM
Jan
Mekeil
Abu Bakr
Bateau
Justin
Joevin
Cummings
Cato
Boucaud
Cyrus
Kenwyne

Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 19, 2015, 06:21:27 PM
I managed to get a pass once from ttfa to bring in the flag. We tend to sit on 18yard line movietowne uncovered side.
Avoiding the fight up with the crowd in that area with the flag, we found it easier to spread it out a lil behind the movietowne side corner flag.
I should be there depending once i not on shift or can't get my shift switched.
Post by: Flex on October 23, 2015, 05:41:55 AM
Sizing up the U.S. player pool ahead of World Cup qualifying
Yahoo Sports.

The U.S. national team is a mess. There is no other way to say it after a disastrous Gold Cup and gut-wrenching loss to Mexico in the CONCACAF Cup.

The U.S. looks old and Jurgen Klinsmann has to know this, which is why he has to start thinking about integrating more new blood into his player pool, even with World Cup qualifying set to kick off next month.

Just how bad are things in the player pool? A closer look suggests that while there are still too many older players who can make good claims to being the best options at a variety of positions, there are good prospects in the pipeline at most positions. The real question is how long will it take those prospects to get to a level good enough to merit a call-up.

Klinsmann is in an interesting predicament because his window to experiment openly has closed on him after the team's run of bad results. Klinsmann spent the six months after the World Cup trying out different things, bringing in new faces, testing out different formations. There were some poor results, but it was chalked up to experimentation. Now, with so many bad results in recent months, Klinsmann may not have the luxury of testing out things and running the risk of more losses.

The November World Cup qualifiers will tell us plenty about just how much pressure Klinsmann is facing, and how much freedom he still has to try things out. If Klinsmann keeps trotting out squads loaded with players in their mid-30s, then it will be clear he no longer feels safe in his job enough to experiment. Now, if Klinsmann brings in a young team to qualifying next month it will be a very clear sign he still isn't feeling that much pressure.

What options is Klinsmann facing when it comes to choosing his team? Here is a closer look at the state of the U.S. player pool, position by position:

GOALKEEPERS

The Starter- Tim Howard. After a year out of the starting lineup, Howard is ready to retake the top spot. We know Klinsmann called it an open competition, and said he would rotate goalkeepers, but as things stand, Howard is the clear choice to be the No. 1.

The Backup- Brad Guzan. Did an admirable job filling in for Howard, and could still be the starter eventually, but should sit behind Howard going forward.

Don't forget about- Bill Hamid. Klinsmann may seem reluctant to incorporate him on a consistent basis, but Hamid is the best American goalkeeper in MLS and, at 24, only has room to grow.

Time to say goodbye- Nick Rimando. A good teammate, and someone who made the most of his appearancs, but at 36, Rimando needs to make way for the next generate of goalkeepers.

One for the future- Ethan Horvath. Currently starting matches for Norwegian side Molde, the 20-year-old netminder recently started in Olympic qualifying for the U.S. and is already drawing raves from overseas.

RIGHT BACK

The Starter- Fabian Johnson. It may seem strange to list a player who may or may not ever play for Klinsmann again, but there's no denying he's the best option in the U.S. player pool, so for now, he stays on the list. It will be interesting to see just how long it takes for Johnson and Klinsmann to make up, assuming they ever do.

The Backup- DeAndre Yedlin. Though Klinsmann has preferred him in a right wing role, Johnson's looming banishment might make it necessary to give Yedlin a long look at fullback earlier than Klinsmann would have liked.

Time to say goodbye- Brad Evans. The 30-year-old Evans actually turned in an admirable shift in the loss to Costa Rica, but he'll be 31 in the spring and it's time to look at younger options. Klinsmann may have to hold off on saying goodbye, though, if Johnson doesn't return to the national team any time soon.

Don't forget about- Timmy Chandler. Many U.S. fans will want to forget about Chandler's showing at the Gold Cup, but that awful tournament doesn't change the fact Chandler is a German Bundesliga starter when healthy and one of the few natural options at a thin position.

One for the future- Desevio Payne. Though he was a bit overshadowed by the center backs and goalkeeper on the U.S. Under-20 World Cup team, Payne was very impressive at right back. Having broken through with Dutch side Groningen last year, Payne has fallen off the radar a bit since his summer breakout due to injuries, but the 19-year-old is definitely one to keep an eye on when he returns to full health and starts seeing first-team minutes in the Netherlands.

RIGHT CENTER BACK

The Starter- Geoff Cameron. After spending almost a year without playing in this spot, Cameron showed in recent matches that he is the best option in the pool.

The Backup- Ventura Alvarado. Yes, he is very raw, and his shakiness in recent months has soured plenty of U.S. fans on his potential, but he's 23, on a big team in Club America, and Klinsmann loves him. He needs to get better to keep his current place on the depth chart, but there's no denying he's being given every chance to succeed.

Time to say goodbye- Michael Orozco. Why say goodbye to a player who doesn't turn 30 until January? There are simply better options, both younger and older, and Orozco isn't likely to get much better than he is now. That hasn't stopped Klinsmann from continuing to call him in, but in a crowded picture at center back, Orozco looks like the one most likely to lose out.

Don't forget about- Omar Gonzalez. There is no denying his form is in a bad place right now, which explains why he has fallen out of the national team picture for the moment, but he's only a year removed from being dominant and at 27 there is little reason to think he can't regain his best form.

One for the future- Cameron Carter-Vickers. The hype train slowed down on Carter-Vickers after his so-so showing in Olympic qualifying, but when you consider he's still just 17 years old you realize just what a special talent we're talking about. He's a few years away from being a force, and he has all the attributes to be a national team starter eventually.

LEFT CENTER BACK

The Starter- Matt Besler. Overcame a drop in form after a very taxing 2014 in time to regain his starting spot after John Brooks went down injured. It is clear Klinsmann sees Brooks as the future, and a healthy and in-form Brooks seems a safe bet to return to the starting lineup, but for now Besler should be the option as World Cup qualifying begins.

The Backup- John Brooks. The lasting memory of his Gold Cup struggles has erased the memories of his impressive World Cup, but the reality is he's still just 22 and has the talent to be worth considering a future starter. He needs to get healthy though, and get back to being a regular for Hertha Berlin. Until he does that, he will sit behind Besler.

Don't forget about- Matt Hedges. If Hedges played in a major media market he would be receiving significantly more buzz, which would be deserved given the outstanding season he's having with FC Dallas. Technical and boasting good size, Hedges keeps getting better, and at 25, he still has room to grow as a player.

One for the future- Matt Miazga. It has been a breakout 2015 for the New York Red Bulls defender, starting on the top team in the league, and coming off an impressive showing at the Under-20 World Cup. A move to Europe seems inevitable in 2016,

LEFT BACK

The Starter- Tim Ream. He may not be the most natural fit at the position, but Ream understands the spot and has the tools to be a serviceable starting option for the immediate future until a more dynamic option emerges. Ream's positioning and passing make him a player who should be able to hold things down in CONCACAF World Cup qualifying, but he probably isn't the long-term answer at the position.

The Backup- Greg Garza. Sidelined after surgery to repair a hip injury, Garza has been sidelined for a while, and been carrying an injury dating back to the start of 2015. We haven't seen his best in a year, but those who remember him at his best know he just might wind up being the top option by the time the hexagonal roles around in 2017, if not sooner.

Time to say goodbye- DaMarcus Beasley. Yes, he can still do the job, but Beasley is 33 and it's time to look at other players. The next round of CONCACAF qualifying is a good time to try out some younger options.

Don't forget about- Brek Shea. It's easy to forget the Orlando City speedster was a regular part of Klinsmann's plans before injuries sidelined him. At the start of the year he was seen as a left back option, with the help of Orlando City playing him there. Injuries ended that experiment though, leaving Shea to play in midfield before being sidelined by surgery. Now that he's back, Shea could once again develop into a left back option, particularly if Orlando City gives him another shot at the position in 2016.

One for the future- John Requejo. The Club Tijuana defender did relatively well at the Under-20 World Cup, and the Xolos are said to have plans for him to see more minutes with the first team in the coming seasons.

DEFENSIVE MIDFIELDER

The Starter- Jermaine Jones. At age 33, Jones should be listed in the "Time to say goodbye" section alongside Kyle Beckerman, but with no other younger options appearing ready to take the mantle, Jones could be the one old-timer to carry on into the next round of World Cup qualifying. It remains to be seen whether Jones could really handle playing as a pure defensive midfielder, but he may have to in order to stick around.

The Backup- Danny Williams. It should be the Reading midfielder's time to step up and fill the void of aging options Jones and Beckerman, but his awful showing against Costa Rica earlier this month didn't exactly instill a ton of confidence. Look for Klinsmann to give him more chances though.

Time to say goodbye- Kyle Beckerman. The 33-year-old RSL midfielder did a outstanding job of enjoying a late-career national team renaissance, but his time should be up. Klinsmann needs to integrate younger options.

Don't forget about- Alfredo Morales. Another player who hasn't exactly dazzled when given national team opportunities, Morales is starting in the German Bundesliga and is just 25, making him a player who should play a larger role as the current World Cup qualifying cycle rolls on.

One for the future- Wil Trapp. The U.S. Under-23 captain boasts the kind of feel for the game that should help him enjoy a smooth transition to the international level, and Klinsmann just might find himself skipping a generation of options to give Trapp a real shot in 2016.

RIGHT MIDFIELDER

The Starter- Alejandro Bedoya. The veteran midfielder has had a rough year on the national team front, from his awful showing playing out of position against Brazil, to his woefully timed illness that cost him a chance to play in the CONCACAF Cup. When healthy, Bedoya remains a top option, and go-to starter.

The Backup- DeAndre Yedlin.  He isn't a natural winger, but Yedlin's speed makes him an enticing option. Could he really be used as a starter on the wing in important matches? That still seems a bit of a stretch.

Time to say goodbye- Graham Zusi. The 29-year-old Zusi hasn't had the best year, and there's always a chance of a turnaround similar to the one his club teammate Matt Besler enjoyed, but you get the feeling some younger options are knocking on the door, leaving Zusi unlikely to remain in the picture for very long.

Don't forget about- Darlington Nagbe. Now an American citizen, the Portland Timbers standout has the technical and physical qualities to excel on the international level. Klinsmann is aware, having already contacted the Timbers about him. It shouldn't be long before he's a regular part of the national team.

One for the future- Paul Arriola. The Club Tijuana attacker was snubbed from the U.S. Olympic qualifying team after an impressive showing at the Under-20 World Cup, but remains a very intriguing attacking prospect who can play in a number of positions.

LEFT MIDFIELDER

The Starter- Gyasi Zardes. The LA Galaxy speedster has enjoyed a breakout year with the national team in 2015, and while he may not be a natural left winger, he has held his own and should continue to see playing time there until some natural options step up. Like, for example, Brek Shea.

The Backup- Brek Shea. He can still be a bit wild at times, but the 25-year-old free spirit has shown signs of maturity with Orlando City and could definitely force himself back into the picture on the left flank. He isn't quite as good going at defenders as Zardes, but he's naturally left-footed, provides better service, and is versatile enough to play in multiple spots.

Time to say goodbye- Brad Davis. Not a real surprise he's listed here given the fact he turns 34 next month. Davis will go down as a player who had a heck of a left foot.

Don't forget about- Sebastian Lletget. Having taken MLS by storm in his first season in the league, Lletget boasts the kind of technical quality Klinsmann needs in his squad.

One for the future- Josh Perez. The U.S. Under-17 standout boasts speed, a dangerous left foot and the technical quality to develop into something special. With a move to Italian club Fiorentina in the works, Perez has a very bright future, either as a forward or left winger.

ATTACKING MIDFIELDER

The Starter- Michael Bradley. Though you could definitely make the argument the U.S. would be better off with Bradley playing in a deeper role, he remains the choice in the playmaking spot for now based on what Klinsmann prefers in the player pool at the moment. Bradley has shown he can take over a game in this role, particularly when playing behind two forwards.

The Backup- Lee Nguyen. The New England Revolution playmaker has been getting nibbles of playing time from Klinsmann, and, generally speaking, he's done well when given the chance. Will that lead to a larger role at some point? In an ideal world he would be in the starting lineup, with Bradley sitting deeper in midfield, but for now Nguyen remains a bench option.

Time to say goodbye- Benny Feilhaber. This will probably anger some folks who still can't fathom why Klinsmann has refused to call in the Sporting KC playmaker, but he isn't on this list because he isn't good enough to help. Feilhaber surely could offer something to the national team, but it has become painfully obvious that Klinsmann doesn't rate him. Feilhaber turns 31 in January, and with some impressive young attacking midfield talents in the pipeline, you have to think his window for having some sort of role with the national team is closing fast.

Don't forget about- Emerson Hyndman. The Fulham midfielder may be in a tough spot with his club team as he battles through the final year of his contract, but Hyndman showed enough at the Under-20 World Cup, and in Olympic qualifying, to remind us all that he's a very promising midfield prospect. He's still only 19, but if he makes a club move that leads to regular playing time in 2016, he could be a national team regular before long.

One for the future- Christian Pulisic. The U.S. Under-17 national team star is considered a future superstar, and his showings at the Under-17 World Cup have done nothing to slow down the building hype. Currently in the Borussia Dortmund setup, Pulisic has the sort of vision and skill that could see him starring in a World Cup one day. He still has plenty of developing to do, and some stiff competition from the likes of Hyndman and Gedion Zelalem, but Pulisic is as promising a prospect as there is in the entire player pool.

STRIKER

The Starter- Jozy Altidore. He remains inconsistent, but Altidore continues to be the clear-cut top choice starting striker in the pool, and nobody seems ready to offer a real challenge to that standing. If there is a question right now it's whether Klinsmann may consider benching either Altidore or Dempsey in order to inject some consistent pace into the U.S. attack. The pair haven't looked good playing together lately, leaving you to wonder which of them Klinsmann would bench.

The Backup- Bobby Wood. The CONCACAF Cup goal helped Wood earn a special place in the hearts of U.S. fans who had few reasons to celebrate that day. Wood has shown he can score in big moments, and he's earning regular playing time for Bundesliga 2 side Union Berlin. Is he ready to challenge for a starting national team role? Not quite, but he's on a good path and, at 22, Wood should continue to improve.

Time to say goodbye- Alan Gordon. With all due respect to the Galaxy forward, the fact he has been on the periphery of the national team conversation illustrates just how dire the target forward pool is for the U.S. at the moment. As barren as the cupboard is, Gordon shouldn't be needed again.

Don't forget about- Gyasi Zardes. If other wing options emerge to allow Klinsmann to push Zardes into the forward mix, look out for the Galaxy attacker as someone who could provide the pace up top the team sorely needs.

One for the future- Rubio Rubin. The U.S. Under-20 World Cup standout missed out on Olympic qualifying after his club failed to release him, but make no mistake, he figures prominently in that age group as one of the most promising forward talents in some time. After impressing in his national team debut last year, Rubin is squarely on Klinsmann's radar, though foot surgery will sideline him until January.

FORWARD

The Starter- Clint Dempsey. Based on recent form, Dempsey is looking more like he belongs in the "Time to say goodbye" category, but it is probably a bit premature to write him off already because of a bad run of form. Some time off could do Dempsey some good, and we just might see the Dempsey of old in 2016 if he can recharge his batteries this winter.

The Backup- Aron Johannsson. His move to the German Bundesliga has looked like a good fit for him, though he continues to face injuries that raise questions about his durability. With Altidore and Dempsey struggling, Johannsson has a very real chance to assert his position in the player pool, but he has to get healthy and stay healthy first.

Time to say goodbye- Chris Wondolowski. He will never live down "The Miss," but Wondolowski has shown nothing but class in continuing to play well in MLS and keeping himself in the national team picture. He turns 33 in January, though, and with several young forwards looking primed to break in next year, we probably won't see Wondolowski with the national team again next year.

Don't forget about- Joe Gyau. The speedster was on the verge of breaking out in 2014 before a knee injury cost him a year on the sidelines. He is working his way back to action, and while we still don't know if he will be able to return to his previous levels, the 23-year-old is talented enough to merit keeping a close on his recovery.

One for the future- Jordan Morris. You could argue the future is now with Morris, who boasts the kind of speed and nose for goal that must have Klinsmann considering bringing him into the senior team on a permanent basis. Morris is still playing at Stanford, but that's only for a few more months. It's tough to see him staying in college beyond this current season, which means we could see him turn pro in 2016, which would speed up his already-impressive evolution as a player.

Post by: ON DE BLOCK on October 23, 2015, 11:15:37 AM
the socawarriors have some departing gifts for Dempsey at least five...
Post by: dreamer on October 23, 2015, 11:38:48 AM
We have to keep an eye on Zardes. Man have some toes. Central FC saw him when they played Galaxy in Los Angeles. Cyrus and Justin, Daiz allyuh job to hol' him dong.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 23, 2015, 01:21:51 PM
We have to keep an eye on Zardes. Man have some toes. Central FC saw him when they played Galaxy in Los Angeles. Cyrus and Justin, Daiz allyuh job to hol' him dong.

:beermug: I concur!
Post by: lefty on October 23, 2015, 07:04:54 PM
Still feel 2-4 points doable, optimistic given past history and results but doable nonetheless

if we can test Mexico we b can test d states, but beware of the wounded animal while doing it.
Post by: Flex on October 24, 2015, 06:39:34 AM
SWO will be sending two media personnels to this game.

1. Touches (Writer)

2. Akini Whiteflag (Photographer)

Please look out for them and lend them your support.

We want some nice photos and small clips, so make some noise.

Post by: Sam on October 26, 2015, 09:29:43 AM
SWO will be sending two media personnels to this game.

1. Touches (Writer)

2. Akini Whiteflag (Photographer)

Please look out for them and lend them your support.

We want some nice photos and small clips, so make some noise.

Now that is real ginger beer.

Post by: Adam Lake on October 26, 2015, 12:15:26 PM
Nice idea for WN Crew to come together and bring out the big flag once more. I in full support... Ah wonder if meh Jersey will still fit? Eh wear dat ish since Peru game in 05  ::)
Post by: Flex on October 28, 2015, 02:02:11 AM
Tickets for USA qualifier on sale Friday
By JOEL BAILEY (NEWSDAY).

PRESIDENT OF the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) Raymond Tim Kee has called on a large fan support for the 2018 FIFA World Cup CONCACAF Zone Fourth Round Group C qualifier at home to the United States on November 17 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

Tickets will go on sale on Friday for the fixture, with fans required to pay $300 for the covered section and $150 for the uncovered section.

In a media conference at the TTFA office, Hasely Crawford Stadium yesterday, Tim Kee said, “November 19 (1989) is history. We are now facing another World Cup encounter, two days (ahead) in terms of digits.

“I would really like to see people come out and support that game,” he added. “And I want to say to all those people who got complimentary tickets, let your conscience be your guide and know that we need money, the players need to be paid. Everybody with complimentary passes, you can leave it home.” Tim Kee made it clear that, “it’s a World Cup qualifying game. The prices are quite moderate. I hope it’s a sell-out (crowd).” Concerning the cost of the tickets, Tim Kee emphasised, “we have to pay FIFA fees, as well as CONCACAF.

We have ground transportation, players’ accommodation, and World Cup teams don’t go in any two-star hotel, and of course the match fees and all the other expenses.

“The cost of police and fire (personnel) sometimes could be thousands of dollars,” he added. “All those costs have to be borne by us and we are not accustomed to getting (a reduction) of those charges.” The first set of tickets will be sold online at islandetickets.com while the second batch will go on sale next week at all Sports and Games, and Fan Club, outlets nationwide, Kenny’s Sports Centre in Port-of -Spain, Ramsingh’s Sports World in Couva, and at Fan Zone Store in Chaguanas.

In related news, the USA qualifier will begin at 7.36 pm and, according to TTFA media officer Shaun Fuentes, the time has been strategically set “due to international broadcast rights and the airing of the game as well.” As far as the November 13 qualifier away to Guatemala is concerned, Tim Kee pointed out that plans for a charter flight to take fans to the Central American nation were squashed due to financial issues.

However, the Stephen Hartcoached squad will have a training camp in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States for a few days before travelling to Guatemala.

Post by: Tallman on October 28, 2015, 12:20:55 PM
(https://scontent-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/12065707_10153735085554314_4446335497155569466_n.jpg?oh=f24b864027dfdf8679888f519101b62b&oe=56C13735)
Post by: lefty on October 28, 2015, 12:29:25 PM
anybody know if dey plannin on having a loyalty program, have a feeling dat if we start good and continue to do good, people who actually care bout d actual football will get trumped by d limers and wanttobeseen crew....honestly not willing to be fightin no bandwagonist for tickets as d qualifiers progress.....

as an asside anybody tried d online system ....how d proof of purchase system does work
Post by: Sando prince on October 28, 2015, 02:51:12 PM

VIDEO Report; https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/videos/10153725948737996/

SOCA WARRIORS PREPARE FOR GUATEMALA AND USA IN WORLD CUP QUALIFIERS

The Trinidad and Tobago senior men's football team get ready to kick start their road to Russia 2018 campaign.

At a presser this afternoon, the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association revealed their plans ahead of the Soca Warriors' first encounter on November 13th away to Guatemala, then 4 days later on November 17th, the senior team will play host to the United States.
Post by: Sam on October 29, 2015, 08:47:34 AM
Come on Trini lets get a full stadium for this game. Someone contact TTFA and get them to advertise this game and make it cheap for people to go to.

Stop be f00cking cheap....

Man paying 1,000 plus TT to go to fete and cant pay a 500 TT to go see we national team play a BIG WC game?

I wish de TTFA charge 200 for uncovered and 300 for covered.

Post by: Tallman on October 29, 2015, 08:54:01 AM
(https://scontent-mia1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/11148646_10156173160385203_4623606928047327139_n.jpg?oh=b0e6e33f174619ad251c8067c8ddc270&oe=56C34366)
Post by: Adam Lake on October 30, 2015, 07:12:20 AM
Morning Fellas

Did anyone try to purchase tickets for the game as yet? TTFA said tickets would be on sale online from today on islandetickets.com, however I'm logging on and not seeing anything available. Can someone provide any info. Thanks, appreciated
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2015, 07:26:45 AM
I also believe is a good time to give USA their due beating. And this is the coach and the team to do it. Hats off to you Mr. Hart. The Chosen One!

CO-SIGNNNNN
Post by: PATRIOT on October 30, 2015, 08:30:12 AM
Flex with Sheldon Phillips out I suggest liasing with either the Senior team manager William Wallace or David Muhammed...and the earlier the better...this is a BIG game with ESPN/FOX etc likely to be covering...I am willing to assist in this from down here so just let me know what you need.
Post by: Tallman on October 30, 2015, 01:07:40 PM
Morning Fellas

Did anyone try to purchase tickets for the game as yet? TTFA said tickets would be on sale online from today on islandetickets.com, however I'm logging on and not seeing anything available. Can someone provide any info. Thanks, appreciated

The tickets are available now (http://islandetickets.com/event/211).
Post by: Adam Lake on October 30, 2015, 02:45:57 PM
Thanks for update Tall Man.... I just logged online, seeing that it will be on sale in 1 hour...
Post by: Flex on October 30, 2015, 03:21:25 PM
Flex with Sheldon Phillips out I suggest liasing with either the Senior team manager William Wallace or David Muhammed...and the earlier the better...this is a BIG game with ESPN/FOX etc likely to be covering...I am willing to assist in this from down here so just let me know what you need.

I've contact Fuentes for the passes for both men, he said he will let me know when they will be ready.

Post by: Bianconeri on November 02, 2015, 11:58:15 AM
Anyone get thru with online yet?
seamless?

what is the ticket? a printout barcode ticket?
Post by: Adam Lake on November 02, 2015, 04:26:24 PM
seamless?

Nah bro, I placed my order since Friday, my cart still showing Pending as of 20mins ago... From my understanding, islandetickets has a 24hour turn around time for approvals, but is flickin 72 hours now I waitin on approval  :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:

I even went to Sports & Games Trincity Mall to buy today as the press said it would go onsale at outlets from today... S&G  staff didn't have a clue when tix would be on sale. I Finally called TTFA and someone said tickets would be on sale tomorrow after lunch at outlets.  :frustrated: :frustrated: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: soccerman on November 03, 2015, 09:30:31 AM
seamless?

Nah bro, I placed my order since Friday, my cart still showing Pending as of 20mins ago... From my understanding, islandetickets has a 24hour turn around time for approvals, but is flickin 72 hours now I waitin on approval  :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:

I even went to Sports & Games Trincity Mall to buy today as the press said it would go onsale at outlets from today... S&G  staff didn't have a clue when tix would be on sale. I Finally called TTFA and someone said tickets would be on sale tomorrow after lunch at outlets.  :frustrated: :frustrated: :cursing: :cursing:
Bro, the sad thing is the match is in 2 weeks. When is fete, concert and party you can get tickets at least a month in advance....but not for a WCQ against the US :banginghead:
Post by: Sando on November 03, 2015, 09:34:18 AM
seamless?

Bro, the sad thing is the match is in 2 weeks. When is fete, concert and party you can get tickets at least a month in advance....but not for a WCQ against the US :banginghead:

The TTFA is really a big joke.

Post by: Tallman on November 03, 2015, 02:55:49 PM
In an effort to begin the acclimation process ahead of the Nov. 17 match in 90-degree Trinidad and Tobago, the Americans will train in Miami for four days, starting Sunday.
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/soccer-insider/wp/2015/11/03/tuesday-kickaround-kreis-fired-americans-abroad-klinsmann-plans-nwsl-expansion-draft/
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 03, 2015, 04:47:51 PM
imagine their opener 45,000 sold out already,

tnt   pop. 1.22 m         gdp us$ 27. Billion

usa  pop. 318. m         gdp us$ 16.2 Trillion

is not the size of the dog in the fight,

it's the size of the fight in the dog...

Post by: Tallman on November 03, 2015, 07:21:43 PM
(https://scontent-dfw1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/19988_10207808617478508_6660141264114820646_n.jpg?oh=014bb29a84e658c6642839ef9cdce11f&oe=56B01489)
Post by: Adam Lake on November 04, 2015, 01:00:26 PM
(https://scontent-dfw1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/19988_10207808617478508_6660141264114820646_n.jpg?oh=014bb29a84e658c6642839ef9cdce11f&oe=56B01489)

Nice! Just Picked up mine a while ago by S&G  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: they only got there batch in stock this morning...
Title: USA Squad
Post by: Tallman on November 06, 2015, 01:50:25 PM
USA Squad

Goalkeepers:
Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Bill Hamid (D.C. United), Tim Howard (Everton)

Defenders:
Ventura Alvarado (Club America), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Matt Miazga (New York Red Bulls), Michael Orozco (Club Tijuana), Tim Ream (Fulham FC), Brek Shea (Orlando City SC)

Midfielders:
Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Mix Diskerud (New York City FC), Miguel Ibarra (Club Leon), Jermaine Jones (New England Revolution), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), DeAndre Yedlin (Sunderland)

Forwards:
Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Alan Gordon (LA Galaxy), Jordan Morris (Stanford), Bobby Wood (Union Berlin), Gyasi Zardes (LA Galaxy)
Post by: FF on November 06, 2015, 01:52:49 PM
Miazga called up. Nagbe too.

No Dempsey
Post by: soccerman on November 06, 2015, 02:42:56 PM
That is not a bad US squad....I want us to mash dem up still!
Post by: asylumseeker on November 06, 2015, 04:41:52 PM
So the rumours and internet chatter have pushed Miazga over the line.
Post by: Sam on November 06, 2015, 07:11:01 PM
Ah hope Kenwyne Jones put some kick on Fabian Johnson and Matt Miazga, rough they ass up and buss net.

That racist pig Dempsey did not get pick, it good.

Ah tasting blood allyuh.

Post by: Sando prince on November 08, 2015, 04:16:57 PM
"TT Soca warriors captain Kenwyne Jones got the perfect tune up before rejoining his national teammates by scoring in his first full game back in action for Cardiff city following almost a month out with injury. Jones is expected to jet off to Miami to join his national teammates as they prepare to face Guatemala in a World Cup qualifier next week"

https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/posts/10153679299185610:0  (https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/posts/10153679299185610:0)

Post by: dreamer on November 09, 2015, 08:10:57 AM
Good luck Warriors. Y'all have the hunger. For real.
Post by: weary1969 on November 09, 2015, 09:22:38 AM
My ticket buy.
Post by: Tallman on November 09, 2015, 11:53:14 AM
WATCH: Advertisement for Trinidad and Tobago vs United States

https://www.youtube.com/v/kKAYDx04zzI
Post by: soccerman on November 10, 2015, 09:46:49 PM
Just saw an interview with Coach Hart on Bein sports about preparation for the U.S. game. The game will also be live on Bein Sports on Tuesday.
Post by: SUPA on November 11, 2015, 05:08:55 AM
Greetings massive. Ah woke up ah lil early before ah get ready fuh wuk. Anyway, browsing some reports for the USA games against us and St Vincent, well most of these American reporters behaving like is two fete match USA have to play.

I does be straight up and give credit where it is due. I have been here many years, I have been a US citizen for a very long time. So with that said, I love, respect and appreciate this country. I have been very successful since I came here, but I dislike the fact that Americans always feel dey better than the rest of the world in everything. Dey have no fork in respect at all for other countries. May be that is why some people out there always trying to do things to hurt this country

I really hope de T&T continue that impressive run from the Gold Cup and beat them convincingly next week and St Vincent at least get a draw on Friday. Ah will not lie ah does support de USMT when ever dey playing, but not Friday and definitely not next week Tuesday. Any watch party in Florida fuh next week? Keep grinding Mourinho, weed out the fork in bad eggs from Chelsea, turn things around and shut the haters up. Go HEAT. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Deeks on November 11, 2015, 07:38:33 AM
SUPA, Breds, you hit 3 birds with one stone. Trinbago WC, Chelsea and Miami Heat. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: SUPA on November 11, 2015, 01:24:28 PM
Yeah breddah, no disrespect tuh de members here, but that is why Supa & De Enterprise different, we love tuh mix it up in we posts. Yuh zee meh? By the way is actually 4 things ah touched on, yuh missed de watch party ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Flex on November 12, 2015, 02:56:01 AM
Klinsmann in no mood to take T&T lightly.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

United States head coach Jurgen Klinsmann has indicated that his team will not underestimate T&T when both teams clash next Tuesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

Speaking this week ahead of the start of the CONCACAF semifinal round, the German World Cup winner (as a player) described T&T as a difficult opponent.

“T&T is a team that challenges you big time. They are always difficult to play. The circumstances down there are not ones you would find when we play at home. It’s a team full of players coming out of the English Championship—difficult players, and players that know how to play their game. They did tremendously well in the Gold Cup. It’s going to be a challenge and that’s what we are preparing for. It’s going to be a difficult game, but we are ready to jump that hurdle and get a good result against T&T,” Klinsmann told US Soccer.com

“We’re all excited about starting World Cup qualifying toward Russia 2018. With St Vincent and the Grenadines and T&T, they’re two nations that are not taken lightly. They are good teams. T&T proved it in the previous Gold Cup. With St Vincent and the Grenadines, we have a team that is an unknown, but we watch their previous games and make ourselves familiar with their players. At the end of the day you still don’t really know what to expect, so it’s going to be very interesting.”

The US head coach explained the reason behind preparing the team in Miami over the past few days, saying: “After the first game, we are going to go down to Trinidad and there it will be a tropical, hot climate. That’s why we will meet up in Miami and get used to the heat for a couple of days, then we will fly up to St Louis to play the game against St Vincent and the Grenadines and fly from there all the way down to T&T which is off the coast of Venezuela, so it’s much more South America than Central and North America. This is why we chose Miami as the first stop for our players - to get them used to the heat.”

Post by: pull stones on November 13, 2015, 11:28:24 PM
don't worry too much klinsman, we ain't all that. hate it when other coaches take you seriousluy, that means that they will close up shop. i hope cyrus and jan come with their A game, because that shaky nonsense they put down tonight will not cut it against bradley and altidore.

these boys are the quint essential pochers, and they will make you pay if you goof off.
Post by: Bianconeri on November 14, 2015, 01:36:31 PM
ok...no outlets have tickets for uncovered
i highly doubt that the game is fully sold out

Anyone used the online feature and got thru yet?
Post by: Bianconeri on November 14, 2015, 01:53:45 PM
tried to register on the site...
n activate my account

it's not allowing me to even do that. Stuck at this step in the process

Sports and games
kennys
and Fan club on POS side are sold out of uncovered.

Post by: Bianconeri on November 14, 2015, 01:55:16 PM
ok...it worked....
but now i have to select a committee member or island eticket admin to "send a short msg to"
before i request the ticket..... :(
Post by: Socapro on November 14, 2015, 04:31:21 PM
First Warriors TV episode teaser:
https://www.youtube.com/v/tpmMoRHw1Gg

Check out the new Warriors TV Show coming to local TV this week.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 14, 2015, 04:46:48 PM
Ah cyar get an uncovered ticket nowhere.....Ah real stick.  Was supposed to buy them tix long time but when I tried today.....salt......from all reports there was a mad rush this morning after the win last night...... :'( :'(
Post by: trini_stallion on November 14, 2015, 04:48:55 PM

I love de push how they trying this marketing strategy...they even have a warriors van!
Post by: Brownsugar on November 14, 2015, 04:49:23 PM
Well crew from the looks of things at this moment, I will be taking een de game on radio or TV (if we local TV stations feel like obliging)......cyar get an uncovered ticket nowhere.....scalpers like dey make off with all.....ah fella by the Stadium tell mih check TTFA Monday and he give mih de number to call but if that fail well....ah goh make sure to make the next game....... :'( :'(
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 14, 2015, 05:09:43 PM
Well crew from the looks of things at this moment, I will be taking een de game on radio or TV (if we local TV stations feel like obliging)......cyar get an uncovered ticket nowhere.....scalpers like dey make off with all.....ah fella by the Stadium tell mih check TTFA Monday and he give mih de number to call but if that fail well....ah goh make sure to make the next game....... :'( :'(

Waggonists like dey come out in a rage Brown
Post by: che on November 14, 2015, 05:24:19 PM
Times like this makes me jealous bwoy. I left T&T in 88 just before the great Strike Squad run . I have never had the opportunity to be in a sold out HCS for a WC game :'(.  I wish that I could be home for this game. I am looking forward to great coverage from SWO.
Post by: pull stones on November 14, 2015, 06:04:08 PM
after watching this game for the third time i must admit that it was the worst performance i have seen since coach hart took over management of the senior team, and we was very fortunate to come away with a win. the back line was extremely wayward and gave away the ball a little too much and from being under very little pressure at that. we cannot play the untied states in this shakey manner because we will be punished.

if you watch the game stats we gave guatemala 9 clear chances on goal to our three, we had 3 corners total and at one instance conceded 7 corners and three throws in a row, these kind of stats against a poching team like the USA would definitely end in goals.

another cause for concern is our defenders who seem to lose concentration a little too much especially in the opening and dying stages of the game. daniel cyrus needs to stop forcing the attack by trying to make splitting passes which comes up empty every time, he's not very good going forward and should play to his strengths. abu bakar  and bateau are also guilty of lobbing the ball away trying to find the attackers but instead turning the ball over to the opposition quite often, a little to often for my taste.

the USA might be in a slum ATM but they are still a well organized proficient team with a master strategist and they are not going to give us any easy chances like mexico did, you could take that to the bank. on tuesday they will come with their A game and we better come with our AAA game or else it will be business as usual.

i am happy for the win but make no mistake about it,yesterday our performance was atrocious and if we want a better performance our defenders have to stop playing play makers and posses the ball in a smart way and leave the creativity to the midfielders. our wingers also have to hold up the play a lil more instead of trying to force penetration, we need to play a smart brand from now on if we are to compete well with bigger more skillful teams, and holding possessing is the best way to keep the USA off the score board. less ball less looks.

Post by: Fyzo10 on November 14, 2015, 07:38:38 PM
Should I stay home from biology class to watch this game? Game airs live on USA TV bein exactly when I have college biology class. I'm so pissed. Tempted to stay home.
Post by: Socapro on November 14, 2015, 10:21:57 PM
Is the Warrior Nation going to be involved with this Warriors TV show?

If not then they should be!!

Post by: Sando prince on November 14, 2015, 11:39:08 PM

I will be there. Just look out for a handsome young man eager to support his country  :)
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2015, 04:04:04 AM
Big game, Hyland wants full turnout for USA clash.
T&T Express Reports.

After his spectacular fourth international goal carried Trinidad and Tobago to a 2-1 victory in Guatemala on Friday night, Khaleem Hyland, the Belgium-based KVC Westerloo midfielder, is calling for a full turnout of Trinidad and Tobago fans when the United States rolls into town for another qualifier on Tuesday night.

“It will be a very big game,” Hyland said of Tuesday’s qualifier against the United States, which kicks off at 7.09 p.m. at Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain.

He continued: “It’s a long time we have been playing great football and we hope we can get a full crowd - full support for the game against the USA.”

The last two visits by the United States to the twin-island Caribbean republic saw honours being split.

Goals from Russell Latapy and Dwight Yorke in 2008, gave T&T a 2-1 win over a USA team which included current starting keeper Brad Guzan, striker Josy Altidore and faded child prodigy Freddy Adu, while the USA won 1-0 in 2009 via a stunning Ricardo Clarke goal.

Hyland scored Trinidad and Tobago’s first goal when they won 2-1 in Guatemala in their opening match of the semi-final stage of CONCACAF Zone qualifying for the 2018 Russia FIFA World Cup on Friday.

Post by: gawd on pitch on November 15, 2015, 06:40:43 AM
Should I stay home from biology class to watch this game? Game airs live on USA TV bein exactly when I have college biology class. I'm so pissed. Tempted to stay home.

Stay home and watch it bredda. I will write you a doctors note for your prof.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on November 15, 2015, 07:24:29 AM
Is this game being streamed live on the Internet?
Post by: che on November 15, 2015, 09:18:50 AM

I will be there. Just look out for a handsome young man eager to support his country  :)

So you will be sitting next to him then.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 15, 2015, 12:17:05 PM

Waggonists like dey come out in a rage Brown

Boy.....ah real kicking mih self for not organising mih ticket early.... :frustrated: :banginghead:

I'm hearing that the TTFA will release more tickets tomorrow but I eh able with no rush by the Stadium for tickets nah.....it looking more and more like ah goh have to take it een on the radio/TV/Internet.....*sigh*   :'( :'(
Post by: Adam Lake on November 15, 2015, 12:28:31 PM
after watching this game for the third time i must admit that it was the worst performance i have seen since coach hart took over management of the senior team, and we was very fortunate to come away with a win. the back line was extremely wayward and gave away the ball a little too much and from being under very little pressure at that. we cannot play the untied states in this shakey manner because we will be punished.

if you watch the game stats we gave guatemala 9 clear chances on goal to our three, we had 3 corners total and at one instance conceded 7 corners and three throws in a row, these kind of stats against a poching team like the USA would definitely end in goals.

another cause for concern is our defenders who seem to lose concentration a little too much especially in the opening and dying stages of the game. daniel cyrus needs to stop forcing the attack by trying to make splitting passes which comes up empty every time, he's not very good going forward and should play to his strengths. abu bakar  and bateau are also guilty of lobbing the ball away trying to find the attackers but instead turning the ball over to the opposition quite often, a little to often for my taste.

the USA might be in a slum ATM but they are still a well organized proficient team with a master strategist and they are not going to give us any easy chances like mexico did, you could take that to the bank. on tuesday they will come with their A game and we better come with our AAA game or else it will be business as usual.

i am happy for the win but make no mistake about it,yesterday our performance was atrocious and if we want a better performance our defenders have to stop playing play makers and posses the ball in a smart way and leave the creativity to the midfielders. our wingers also have to hold up the play a lil more instead of trying to force penetration, we need to play a smart brand from now on if we are to compete well with bigger more skillful teams, and holding possessing is the best way to keep the USA off the score board. less ball less looks.

Well said bro,  agree with your analysis... We have to be very careful with those turnovers, and wasting possession...
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2015, 01:26:09 PM

Well said bro,  agree with your analysis... We have to be very careful with those turnovers, and wasting possession...

Full agreement regards how regularly we turned over possession to Guatemala in that game and in reality we were lucky that Guatemala did not score most of their chances or we could have seen a different result.

I view that game against Guatemala on Friday as a case of T&T underperforming but having luck on our side that we were not punished for our many errors.

We can't afford to be turning over possession to the USA like we did against Guatemala as they are more likely to punish us for our errors and giving them too much possession.

I would like to see possession and shots on target at goal stats in our favour on Tuesday against the USA and if we do that then we should get a positive result.
Post by: g on November 15, 2015, 01:38:44 PM
Bounce up Cyrus and Williams in Bhagans on Broadway jess now there buying some personalables. Looked like they just came out of training (still in kit).

Dem fellas imposing and tall.
Post by: Quags on November 15, 2015, 01:41:09 PM
I think we had no choice but to give up possession versus a very violent and aggressive team .As soon as we got the ball those guys where stomping on our guys feet or slide tackling there ankles and shins .Find keep the ball its safer.
Post by: Socapro on November 15, 2015, 02:11:41 PM
I think we had no choice but to give up possession versus a very violent and aggressive team .As soon as we got the ball those guys where stomping on our guys feet or slide tackling there ankles and shins .Find keep the ball its safer.

Most of the time our players turned the ball over to Guatemala was under little pressure and our defenders trying to long pass to one of our strikers and not short passing to one of our players in mid field.

We were lucky that Guatemala did not score their chances especially in the first half.

All I am saying is we can't afford to do that against the USA as our good luck might run out against a team with better finishers.
Post by: Flex on November 15, 2015, 04:55:39 PM
http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=intl:2713752

Post by: Bourbon on November 15, 2015, 04:59:48 PM
On duty that time so...I'll have to take it in via TV if possible or radio.
Post by: Zeppo on November 15, 2015, 08:10:59 PM
the USA might be in a slum ATM but they are still a well organized proficient team with a master strategist and they are not going to give us any easy chances like mexico did

I'm afraid you won't find many USA fans that will agree with that assessment of Klinsmann.
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 15, 2015, 08:17:08 PM
http://www.mlssoccer.com/post/2015/11/14/trinidad-tobago-vs-usa-concacaf-world-cup-qualifying-match-preview
Post by: Big Magician on November 15, 2015, 09:05:05 PM
wow....strap on brother..its a rollercoaster ride....forget the technical analysis...dont apply to tnt football...blame intercol
Post by: Cocorite on November 15, 2015, 09:17:55 PM
American arrogance will continue to be their downfall.
Post by: SHOTTA on November 16, 2015, 12:20:22 AM
http://www.espnfc.us/team/united-states/660/blog/post/2713640/if-us-soccer-and-jurgen-klinsmann-cut-ties-now-is-the-time
Post by: Spursy on November 16, 2015, 12:47:02 AM
On a side note... India wearing Nike kits.. LMAO
Post by: Flex on November 16, 2015, 02:56:06 AM
Hart calls on fans to make presence felt.

TRINIDAD AND Tobago football team coach Stephen Hart is calling on the squad’s supporters to make their presence felt at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo tomorrow when the squad, known as the “Soca Warriors”, tackle the United States in a 2018 FIFA World Cup CONCACAF Zone Fourth Round qualifier. The game will begin at 7.36 pm,

On Friday, Trinidad and Tobago defeated Guatemala 2-1 at the Estadio Mateo Flores, Guatemala City while the United States hammered St Vincent and the Grenadines 6-1 at Busch Stadium, St Louis.

Asked if he expected the fans, who lauded the team’s victory on Friday online, to turn out in their numbers tomorrow, Hart replied, “yea that’s a good point. Guatemala were only allowed to have (a percentage) of people at (their) Stadium because of a stampede they had. And that crowd was so loud and so supportive of their team.

“Even when they were 2-0 down, they sucked in that goal to make it 2-1. I think they played completely off the energy of the crowd and we will really need that (tomorrow).” Hart was speaking before last evening’s training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

With regards to the spirit in the camp, Hart said, “the mood has been very good. (We’re) a little bit tired because we were travelling since 3.45 am (on Saturday).

“We came out (yesterday) morning and did a little bit of light running. (Last evening was) the first sort of ball session we (were) going to have.”

There were problems with floodlights which affected the start of yesterday evening’s training but Hart stated, “we’re not in control of that so we’ll make do as we go ahead.” About his expectations of the Juergen Klinsmann-coached USA team, the TT coach said, “they came in the exact same time with us, on a private charter flight. They are a big team (physically).

“They scored four out of their goals on set plays so that’s a big part of their game now. We have to be aware of that. We have to match them physically in that department.”

Winger Lester Peltier returned to the team on Friday after recovering from a rib injury in October, and Hart stated, “he’s been good, he’s been fantastic. He’s trained well and he’s falling back in. He’s always a good member of the team. That’s important to me.” But Hart insisted that the team will not be resting on their laurels during their training sessions,

“It’s about being fresh but doing the things that make you a little more efficient, and cut down on the number of errors,” he said,

Post by: Flex on November 16, 2015, 02:57:02 AM
Captain Jones: Patience was key.
T&T Newsday Reports.

TRINIDAD AND Tobago captain Kenwyne Jones gave a thumbs up to all the members of the national men’s team on their opening 2-1 victory over Guatemala in Guatemala City on Friday night.

Jones and Khaleem Hyland were the goal-scorers for the Stephen Hart-coached squad, in their 2018 FIFA World Cup Concacaf Zone Fourth Round Qualifier.

The forward said he was satisfied with the way in which the team held itself together and is anticipating better momentum as the campaign continues.

“First of all I have to give the entire team and staff credit. I think we have a task in mind (on Friday).

“Coming away to a place like Guatemala is always difficult for us.

“We know that we had to be patient and soak up a lot of pressure and if we got the first goal we would be able to score more because Guatemala would have to push and we could play them on the counter.

“We executed the perfect away performance,” said Jones.

He continued, “we had a little team meeting before and I expressed to the team that we are a different group.

“Of course there is a history of teams coming to Guatemala and not doing so well, but I do believe in the entire squad.

I believe that the work we’ve been doing for the last three years had all culminated to this point.

We had no reason to fear and not believe in the way we could play and not have confidence in our talent.

It was just about us going out and playing as a unit and making the game about us.” About his goal, Jones said, “the goal came at a great time after Khaleem’s effort went in so sweetly.

Funny enough as we broke, Joevin got the ball and two or three Guatemalan players went to him and I just peeled off the back and he lifted his head and gave me a beautiful ball.” Hyland was also ecstatic with the win but warned that the “Soca Warriors” would not get carried away.

“We want to thank the Lord for this day. I think it was a great fighting effort from the whole team. We knew we had to weather the storm and we did great to come away with the result.

“The coach changed around things a bit. We were losing the battle a bit and we wanted to go a bit more solid in midfield. It was a great pass and I took my opportunity.

I saw the far post so I just placed it. Before the game Sheldon (Bateau) told me don’t go for power, but just place it, “ Hyland said.

“The win is very important.

The journey has just started and this just one hurdle we’ve passed and now we have to keep focused and go back home and give the public another good performance and something more to celebrate,” he added.

Goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams noted, “it was was unfortunate that we conceded that late.

“But overall I will take this result.

“We dug deep and I am really pleased to see how the boys pulled it off in extremely difficult conditions which is what we were prepared to face.”

Meanwhile, the final batch of tickets will be available at Sports and Games in San Fernando, Port of Spain and Trincity Mall, Fan Club in Movie Towne (Port of Spain), Ramsingh’s in Couva and Kenny’s Sport Centre.

Post by: andre samuel on November 16, 2015, 05:39:08 AM

Watch it over a 4th time, but this time from a Guatemalan perspective. No one goes to Central America and plays a beautiful game.  Its tough business and it requires alot of grit, character and luck.

Worse performance? A hallmark of good teams is the ability to win even when not playing well.  TnT teams of old have been known to buckle under pressure in Central America. Case in point, our 2-2 draw with El Salvador in El Salvador in 2009. 

Kudos to the resilience of the squad and blessings to the Almighty for the result.

Title: Revenge on T&T mind
Post by: Tallman on November 16, 2015, 07:11:20 AM
Revenge on T&T mind
T&T Guardian

Once every year in November, a memory returns for both Trinidad and Tobago and the United States, one more agonising than the other. The more pleasing memory of course remains with the US after Paul Caligiuri’s goal on November 19, 1989 sealed their 1990 World Cup berth.

The goal crushed T&T’s qualifying dreams and then came November 16, 2005, which today marks ten years since T&T’s historic qualification for the 2006 World Cup Finals in Germany.

As both the T&T and US national senior men teams arrived at the Piarco International Airport shortly before 4.30 pm on Saturday ahead of Tuesday’s World Cup qualifier, one of the topics of discussion remained “1989” in both camps.

US Soccer contacted current T&T  team coaches Michael Maurice and Hutson Charles last week in Fort Lauderdale to recall the occasion and Maurice, the starting goalkeeper in that fateful 1-0 loss, spoke about the dreadful past encounter and a hopefully more delightful one to come for the hosts this time around.

“A very interesting thing is up to this day even though people have asked me about the match, no reporter interviewed me after the game or ever asked about what happened in that goal that was scored by Paul Caligiuri,” Maurice noted.

“They said it appeared as though the sun was in Maurice’s eye and everybody went with that,” he added.  “The sun was not the reason the goal scored. When Paul Caligiuri got into a particular zone, the way how we closed that zone, when the ball was struck I didn’t see it, when the ball was traveling even though it passed through the sun, when I saw it was when it reached in the goal. Had I seen when that ball was struck from the distance it was hit at, even though it was hit through the sun I would have known if to move a few steps to the left or to the right and then catch it,” Maurice explained.

But nearly twenty six years later, the former Costa Rican-based professional believes the current team can get it right.

“The players have a lot more experience now, playing in different leagues and there are different concepts the head coach is trying to knit into one. The players can adapt differently now and play a lot quicker and sharper. These things can definitely give us the edge,” he added.

Maurice recalled that the crowd in 1989 did not do enough to spur the team on after the US went 1-0 ahead.

“When you are down, the crowd needs to get behind you. You see it all around the world and on that day the crowd did not  spur us on. Hopefully now the fans can break that habit and can really get behind this team in our matches,” Maurice appealed.

“Seeing that this is World Cup qualifier, we will certainly look to avenge what happened in ’89.

“It is still a vivid memory. It was special time in all of our lives including myself and teammates. We were that close. With something like that, based on the experience we have now, if we have to relive it or do it again, there are a lot things that will be done differently.

The US team trained at Larry Gomes Stadium yesterday morning while T&T trained at the Hasely Crawford Stadium main field in the evening following a recovery session in the morning on the training pitch.

“Everyone’s healthy and that’s a big thing for us this time and of course the recovery from the game in Guatemala is also critical,” coach Stephen Hart revealed.

“Now we will switch our focus and our preparation will be more game specific for Tuesday’s match.”

National team defender Radanfah Abu Bakr spoke yesterday about the team’s tenacity, particularly in the back line.

“This stems from a lot belief and camaraderie within the squad. We fight and play for each other at every point,” Abu Bakr said.

“The entire squad looks out for each other both on and off the field and it shows on the pitch. We are all there for each other, pulling each other together and keeping each other concentrating all the time,” he added.

“And we’d like to see that in the people of Trinidad and Tobago as well. And when we go out there on Tuesday, we’d like to feel the love. We all know what the home crowd does to us as an opposing team  in the way they support their team when we travel, so it’s the same way we would like to feel the love at home.
Post by: Tallman on November 16, 2015, 07:15:58 AM
WATCH: Soca Warriors continue preparations for World Cup Qualifier against USA
https://www.youtube.com/v/XZwgA6080lI
Post by: Deeks on November 16, 2015, 08:20:49 AM
Blessings!
Post by: Sando prince on November 16, 2015, 09:52:39 AM
WATCH: Soca Warriors continue preparations for World Cup Qualifier against USA
https://www.youtube.com/v/XZwgA6080lI

NICE!  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 16, 2015, 10:29:51 AM
the USA might be in a slum ATM but they are still a well organized proficient team with a master strategist and they are not going to give us any easy chances like mexico did

I'm afraid you won't find many USA fans that will agree with that assessment of Klinsmann.

word is if klinsmann lose in port of spain is hi oh pancho...
Post by: spideybuff on November 16, 2015, 10:31:43 AM

Hmm...despite the fact that you made some good points in your analysis, I just have to ask if you only start watching the team in the Gold Cup? Every game in the caribbean cup was worse than this, not to mention the Jordan game and a few Panama friendlies.
Post by: dreamer on November 16, 2015, 10:36:47 AM
Good stuff. Common sense perspectives.
Now I understand why the Guats' stadium had spaces despite all that football fanaticism.
What a crazy place!
Post by: frico on November 16, 2015, 10:44:36 AM
If anybody had to make a judgement as to the outcome of the match,TT vs USA,you better not make it on the grounds of our 2-0 win against Guatemala.In a few words,we were lucky,play like that against the USA,and we sure to lose.We are not as good a team as the USA,and we need play  our best game to beat them,while they must have a bad game,let's hope that"by the law of averages",we are due a win.
Good luck!!!
Post by: pull stones on November 16, 2015, 10:53:49 AM

Hmm...despite the fact that you made some good points in your analysis, I just have to ask if you only start watching the team in the Gold Cup? Every game in the caribbean cup was worse than this, not to mention the Jordan game and a few Panama friendlies.
nah man you can't be serious.
Post by: Sam on November 16, 2015, 10:59:41 AM
De American media trying to blow smoke up we ass allyuh, ah hope them eh fall for that trap.

Keep allyuh head down and just finish de job.

Doh read no media, don't do no interviews, nothing....

Just focus and concentrate on tomorrow.

Dont be fool like how we did in the past with Gally in 1989.

Post by: pull stones on November 16, 2015, 11:00:23 AM
If anybody had to make a judgement as to the outcome of the match,TT vs USA,you better not make it on the grounds of our 2-0 win against Guatemala.In a few words,we were lucky,play like that against the USA,and we sure to lose.We are not as good a team as the USA,and we need play  our best game to beat them,while they must have a bad game,let's hope that"by the law of averages",we are due a win.
Good luck!!!
i agree with you some what. yes we were lucky to beat guatemala with the wayward way we played, and yes we can't play the US the same way because they would destroy us, but i don't think that they are a better team than us. more technical, more skillful, more organized yes, but better i think not.

i believe we have better athletes and better finishers, and our midfield is evenly match with the exception of captain america and dempsey, now those two guys are big big players. if i was to state definitively, i would say that we were evenly matched.
Post by: pull stones on November 16, 2015, 11:03:11 AM
would love to see a clip of the USMNT training sessions and maybe an interview by our local media or theirs.
Post by: pull stones on November 16, 2015, 11:08:37 AM
it's nice to see the federation president and the minister of sports on friendly terms for a change. i hope this is a preview of good things to come between the two bodies. it's really nice to have a break from the bickering from folks like sancho, anil roberts and jack warner, those guys were so relentless to invoke the football in a negative way, and all in the name of politically motivated mischief.
Post by: asylumseeker on November 16, 2015, 12:08:07 PM
Good stuff. Common sense perspectives.
Now I understand why the Guats' stadium had spaces despite all that football fanaticism.
What a crazy place!

The stampede dates back to the late 80s due to the sale of tickets beyond capacity (a scenario I'm sure you recognize from our own history). However, a factor also influencing empty seats was scalpers. Tickets bought but not resold.
Post by: socalion on November 16, 2015, 12:13:58 PM
Our Soca warriors  Ought not be fooled / nor  buy into  any  sort of   distraction by the americans .....de sole purpose is to get to the hexagonal .... one game at a time ...with discipline , determination and absolute focus with the task at hand.......... Coach stephen hart and yuh  warriors we believe in you all ......... battle dem TnT battle on  ...go go go tnt go ' Tnt we want dem goals  ....... ah just wish ah was @ de stadium tomorrow night  .......to sing rught though de game !  tnt we want a goal ! tnt we want a goal ! go go tnt go .   ...........All de best  to Coach stephen hart and his Warriors tomorrow  god bless TnT
Post by: Spursy on November 16, 2015, 01:29:47 PM
Jurgen job maybe in question even more if the USMNT fail to get a result in TNT. Jurgen has been under serious pressure after failing to reach the Confederations Cup in Russia and not making the finals of the Gold Cup hosted in USA (Mexico's seconds country). In a recent press conference he, Jurgen stated that Trinidad is full of confidence and he respects us! Make no mistake USA is a different team on the road and are known for grinding results, tnt must be very careful about the overlapping defenders like yedlin and cameron. USMNT is also good on set pieces like corners and controlling the middle of the park, they also press high up and win those second balls.

If TNT is to get a result against the Americans they will have to dig deep, work hard, concentrate for a whole 95 mins and win those second balls. GL to both sides. As you all know I support both teams. I live in the US and they have given Concacaf alot of respect throughout the years representing this region with discipline. We must respect the United States and treat them well, but we must not fear them. Lets hope we get a nice clean game and not give them any space to create chances and take ours.
Post by: dreamer on November 16, 2015, 03:40:48 PM
Ok.
Post by: frico on November 16, 2015, 03:44:58 PM

I did make some comments that I feel was due to over excitement,maybe a bit of euphoria.I did have to look at the game again and realized that wer were lucky not to be down by at least 2 goals in the fuss half,we did lose the ball too easy,and also didn't recover quick enough in many situations.I just couldn't help myself after we won,I SHOULD BE MORE OBJECTIVE.
Post by: Flex on November 16, 2015, 04:19:28 PM
Officials

Referee: César RAMOS (MEX)
Assistant Referee 1: Miguel Angel HERNANDEZ PAREDES (MEX)
Assistant Referee 2: Juan RANGEL (MEX)
Fourth Official: Oscar MACIAS ROMO (MEX)

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on November 16, 2015, 04:27:29 PM
Officials

Referee: César RAMOS (MEX)
Assistant Referee 1: Miguel Angel HERNANDEZ PAREDES (MEX)
Assistant Referee 2: Juan RANGEL (MEX)
Fourth Official: Oscar MACIAS ROMO (MEX)

Mexicans are beginning to appreciate us as a rival and being at home we just might get the benefit of doubt on some calls.  Refs aren't supposed to be biased but this could very well work in our favor!
Post by: panterry1 on November 16, 2015, 04:57:30 PM
Jurgen job maybe in question even more if the USMNT fail to get a result in TNT. Jurgen has been under serious pressure after failing to reach the Confederations Cup in Russia and not making the finals of the Gold Cup hosted in USA (Mexico's seconds country). In a recent press conference he, Jurgen stated that Trinidad is full of confidence and he respects us! Make no mistake USA is a different team on the road and are known for grinding results, tnt must be very careful about the overlapping defenders like yedlin and cameron. USMNT is also good on set pieces like corners and controlling the middle of the park, they also press high up and win those second balls.

If TNT is to get a result against the Americans they will have to dig deep, work hard, concentrate for a whole 95 mins and win those second balls. GL to both sides. As you all know I support both teams. I live in the US and they have given Concacaf alot of respect throughout the years representing this region with discipline. We must respect the United States and treat them well, but we must not fear them. Lets hope we get a nice clean game and not give them any space to create chances and take ours.

I also appreciate what the US has done for the region but even though I'm now a US citizen I am "Trini to the bone" Go T and T. :)
Post by: Brownsugar on November 16, 2015, 04:59:50 PM
Ah een side tomorrow!!!  Ah get ah ticket!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party:

Post by: Adam Lake on November 16, 2015, 05:35:13 PM
Any update for tomorrow pls God. Will the Big Flag be gracing the Stadium?
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2015, 06:41:15 PM
Ah een side tomorrow!!!  Ah get ah ticket!!! :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party:

Well done!! :thumbsup:
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2015, 06:46:02 PM

I also appreciate what the US has done for the region but even though I'm now a US citizen I am "Trini to the bone" Go T and T. :)

Correct is right!! Once USA is facing T&T then the USA becomes the enemy. It does not matter what piece of paper they give me!  :challenge:
Post by: Socapro on November 16, 2015, 06:48:38 PM
Allvin Corneal and Sedley Joseph on Power 102FM right now (http://news.power102fm.com/?inside) discussing the prospects of us winning the match tomorrow!
Title: Major security arrangements for Trinidad and Tobago vs USA
Post by: Tallman on November 16, 2015, 08:43:24 PM
Major security arrangements for Trinidad and Tobago vs USA
CNC3

Police are implementing major security arrangements for the World Cup Qualifier against the United States.

The following is a statement issued by the Ministry of National Security:

"A joint Inter-Agency Security meeting was held at the National Operations Centre (NOC) today at which security and safety issues were discussed relating to the CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying match between the national teams of Trinidad and Tobago and United States of America (USA) carded for tomorrow, Tuesday November 17th 2015 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain.

In attendance at the meeting were representatives of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) including Traffic Branch, Transit Police, and the TTPS Task Force; Strategic Services Agency (SSA); Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF); City Police; Office of Disaster Preparedness and

Management (ODPM); Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service (TTFS); Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) and The Sports Company of Trinidad and Tobago (SPORTT).

The following were decisions taken for public awareness:
Advertised ticket venues were this afternoon re-stocked. Tickets will be sold at the venue from 10:00 a.m. on match day only if available.
The following traffic restrictions will be in effect between hours of 5:00 a.m. to 12 midnight on Tuesday, November 17th 2015 (match day):

The following security arrangements apply to the venue:
The public is requested to co-operate fully with the protective services and to at all times comply with directions provided by the officers on duty. The public should contact 999 or inform nearest police officer if they observe any untoward situation.
Post by: coache on November 16, 2015, 08:55:24 PM
Mr Hart will out-wit Klinnsmann tomorrow. Mr Hart understands the value of the moments in football...he prepares his team to capitalize on these moments.

Mr Hart's stock will rise very high after his campaign with Trinidad is over, we will see him do bigger things in coaching in the future.

We have all the right ingredients to beat the US...we have service from outside ..penetration up front..confidence in defence...a plan to play without the ball..and most of all ..purposeful possession..Good luck! to de Red Force...

I have no doubt...we will win..Klinsmann is under the gun...he's desperate...his players sense the desperation ...desperation is a sign of weakness...he wouldn't have the players confidence 100%.
Post by: Tallman on November 16, 2015, 09:53:46 PM
Any update for tomorrow pls God. Will the Big Flag be gracing the Stadium?

That's the intention.
Post by: Jay10 on November 16, 2015, 11:14:10 PM
Somehow Im feeling Hoyte at right Midfield in front of Cyrus at the beginning. It may seem conservative, but we did not get a cross from the right last game in any case. If not, start Cato. He has a point to prove and I think he will do well. Jovien can handle Yedlin. Jermaine Jones is good but not very mobile. So Cummings needs to find space around him.

Bradley is tidy. And has an eye for goal. He needs to be dealt with. Altidore isnt playing very well, but is big and strong and can do damage if given space.

USA will have the ball more than we do. So it all comes down to our organization, and how we deal with set plays, both on offense and defense.
Post by: Flex on November 17, 2015, 02:53:03 AM
Stiff Test as Warriors healthy and ready for US.
By Valentino Singh (Guardian).

United States coach Jurgen Klinsman expects his team to be up against a very competitive Trinidad and Tobago Soca Warriors when the teams meet for their second round World Cup qualifying match at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, from 7.36 tonight.

The Americans are coming off  a 6-1 thumping over St. Vincent and the Grenadines in their opener last Friday while the Soca Warriors beat Guatemala 2-1 in Guatemala City, as both teams made winning starts to their campaigns.

The Soca Warriors will be brimming with confidence following their away victory and after their final preparation late yesterday evening, coach Stephen Hart noted that all his players were in good health and were ready to take on the Americans.

“Everyone’s healthy and that’s a big thing for us this time. We have switched our focus to tomorrow’s match and our prepaprations were specific to that over the past few sessions.”

The Warriors can expect a sea of red at the Stadium tonight as TTFA officials revealed yesterday that tickets for the covered stands were all sold out while there were just a few remaining for the uncovered area. The local team will  be looking to level the playing field with the Americans, having won just three of the nine matches played at the Stadium since 1982.   

All nine previous matches have been decided by a goal or less, with the most infamous being the November 19, 1989 0-1 loss which earned the Americans a place in the Italy finals of 1990, when T&T needed just a draw to reach the World Cup finals for the first time. 

Klinsman said yesterday that his players respected the T&T team. “They’re a good team, but our team is good as well. We want to come here and show them that we’re able to get three points or at least a tie and move on out of our group

“The fact they got a win in Guatemala City is huge for them,” said  Klinsmann. “It gives them a good feeling going up against the United States. We have to be prepared for that – it’s one of the reasons we came to Trinidad & Tobago early. We flew right after our game all the way from St. Louis down to Port of Spain to be prepared. We’ll be prepared for the climate and we’ll be prepared for a very physical battle.”

While Klinsmann has never faced the Caribbean nation, he gave credit to their growth over the past year in bolstering the overall strength of the CONCACAF region.

“They played a very good Gold Cup and also had some good results in friendlies and other test games,” he said. “You have to give Trinidad & Tobago a lot of respect. They’re known for their physical game and known for being strong. A lot of their players play in the English Championship and obviously playing at home they have a lot of confidence, and they want to prove to the world that they’re a good team. Over the years they’ve improved themselves on the technical side and on the mental side as well.”

Like their manager, most of the current 23-man roster has never faced T&T, with only Jozy Altidore, Michael Bradley, Tim Howard and Michael Orozco seeing time against the Soca Warriors previously. While they’re somewhat of an unknown for most of the squad, Klinsmann says the team will be prepared for a stiff test.

USA vs T&T Matches in Port of Spain

Date Result Competition
March 21, 1982 2-1 L Friendly
Nov. 19, 1989 1-0 L WCQ
Nov. 18, 1990 0-0 D Friendly
Nov. 19, 1994 0-1 W Friendly
Nov. 24, 1996 1-0 L WCQ
Nov. 11, 2001 0-0 D WCQ
Feb. 9, 2005 2-1 L WCQ
Oct. 15, 2008 1-2 W WCQ
Sept. 9, 2009 1-0 L WCQ

T&T Squad: Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip, Daneil Cyrus, Justin Hoyte, Carlyle Mitchell, Sheldon Bateau, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Yohance Marshall, Mekell Williams, Aubrey David, Andre Boucaud, Khaleem Hyland, Kevan George, Neveal Hackshaw, Trevin Caesar, Cordell Cato, Joevin Jones, Lester Peltier, Keron Cummings, Kenwyne Jones (captain), Willis Plaza, Jonathan Glenn.

US Squad: Jozy Altidore, Ventura Alvarado, Kyle Beckerman, Matt Besler, Michael Bradley, Geoff Cameron, Mix Discerud, Alan Gordon, Brad Guzman, Bill Hamid, Tim Howard, Miguel Ibarra, Fabian Johnson, Jermaine Jones, Matt Miazga, Jordan Morris, Darlington Nagbe, Michael Orozco, Brek Shea, Tim Ream, Bobby Wood, Deandre Yedflin, Gyasi Zardes.

Post by: Flex on November 17, 2015, 02:55:19 AM
Warriors striving for consistency.
By Alvin Corneal (Guardian).

Much to the satisfaction of the football fans in Trinidad and Tobago, the Soca Warriors succeeded in making an excellent start to the World Cup Qualification leading to Russia 2018.

This result seemed very much on the cards after witnessing their previous encounter. By comparison, the Gold Cup meeting saw three goals scored on the Guatemalans first half, probably the most impacting start to that tournament. However, the quality of play came as a shock to the Central Americans game in Chicago last July. Some fine possession and cohesion added to the individual skills of some of the key players unearthed the positive lead which was expected.

There was a serious difference to this game in Guatemala city, where the home advantage always appeared to bring out the best from the host team, well supported by the vast crowds. I observed the overuse of respect for each other in the first half of the match where the desire to play the game was not executed by good midfield build up from either team.

Consistent long balls served from both ends of the field deprived midfield players of the opportunity to display a high percentage of possession which would normally lead to some exciting play in the final “thirds” of the field. With the surface of the pitch being fast and apparently slippery, the long passes were often intercepted by defenders on both sides. Creativity was stifled on both teams, but the warriors were faster to the ball.

What appeared to be favouring the warriors was the midfield competence of Hyland and Boucard by their ability to regain possession ahead of their back four defence, a feature which deprived the Guatemalans, especially Ruiz and Papa to succeed in their play making plans. The naturally planned long kicks by goalkeeper Jan Williams had little degree of success in reaching striker Kenwyne Jones, who was crowded by three defenders and had no release from his supporting striker Keron Cummings who was playing too deep infield.

The statistics as to ball possession in the first half was no indication as to which team earned any obvious advantage. However, the second half saw the plan rearranged in two essential ways. coach Hart surely had rectified the structural plan which had offered at least two options for lay on passes. There was a clear improvement in that regard and also the preference for possession in midfield.

The change was effective and the quality of passing had improved considerably. On two particular situations the warriors string 17 consecutive passes which lead to a chance at goal. The confidence of the key players had risen dramatically and the skill of Joevin Jones came forcefully to the opponents.

His quick footspeed made a huge difference on the left side while the defence of the host team failed to cope with the adjustment in the midst of the Warriors’ taking full control, it allowed for a surprise run forward from left midfield by Hyland followed by a superbly placed right footer.

It was just reward for the strategy from the dressing room. But if anyone thought that it would have been the goal of the day, Joevin Jones had other ideas. He collected a pass on left of midfield and rush to an open space ahead. He started a display of quick movement and exquisite skill as he weaved past two opponents in search of space on the left flank.

This run attracted even the back four defenders and as Joevin looked towards the centre, he swung a clinically accurate cross ball which was clear of the solitary defender and was about to fall in open space on the right. Kenwyne Jones met it with a well timed run and an a connection which landed the ball into the far corner of the net. A gem of a goal and a wonderful display of running, dribbling and a perfect cross.

Not even the desperate effort to come back into the game stopped the Warriors from holding on to that very convincing victory and starting plans for their encounter with the USA which denied the red, white and black 26 years ago come Thursday.

Head coach Everald Cummings had brought a well oiled machine to the stadium back on November 19, 1989. This time, around the situation may now be filled with nostalgic memories for the people of this country and seek revenge for that previous lapse. The USA have not had the benefit of good performances since the Gold Cup and a few sound defeats in recent times had the American fans and even some of the former players suggesting that coach Jurgen Kilnnsman should have been relieved of his duties.

But more experienced supporters thought otherwise. Good sense should have directed their targets at the current players, many of whom have not shown much progress since their courageous performances at the World Cup in Brazil. Looking closely at their structure and the level of their creativity which they produced on the field was short of what they have been doing for years.

It is a difficult to  find a smooth transition during the course of so many tournaments that run so close to each other. They may well be surprised that player for player, the Warriors may be individually more competent. I expect a tight game especially the battle for possession in midfield. But the Warriors can win this one by challenging the vulnerability of the American defence, particularly their wing backs.

The fans may well try to enlighten the Stadium and chant for the speed and agility of Joevin Jones, Lester Peltier, Krevin Caesar on the flanks. The more they arrive at the bye line, the greater the chances of victory. Our players are physically, mentally and psychologically prepared for this one.

We must hail the journey of this lot, even before they enter the field. This is progress for our country and hopefully, more honour when they work their way to Russia.

Post by: Flex on November 17, 2015, 03:00:47 AM
Hart not focusing on November memories

STEPHEN HART, coach of the Trinidad and Tobago football team, noted that he is not focusing on past November World Cup memories - the November 16, 2005 qualifier against Bahrain (TT won 1-0 to book a spot in the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany) and November 19, 1989 against the United States (TT lost 1-0 as the US advanced to the 1990 FIFA World Cup in Italy).

Hart made it clear that he is hopeful that the current national team will build their own legacy, as they get ready to face the US today, from 7.36 pm, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, in a 2018 FIFA World Cup CONCACAF Zone Fourth Round Group C Qualifier.

At his pre-game media conference at the TTFA (TT Football Association) office, Hasely Crawford Stadium yesterday, the TT coach said, “I try to keep that way from them. Those sort of things weigh on your shoulders especially (as) we’re not a country with a rich history of qualifying for a World Cup.

“I think at times, sometimes, we dwell too much on things like that.

It is great to celebrate it but this is their time. And I want them to seize their time and make the best of what they have, in this time.” He added, “those other guys did what they had to do, and, (for) that generation, it took them about 10 years to get there. This generation (has) just started.” Both teams will enter today’s game on the back of victories in their opening encounters on Friday, with Trinidad and Tobago defeating Guatemala 2-1 and the US thrashing St Vincent and the Grenadines 6-1.

But the focus in the group will be at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, with first place, ahead of the next set of matches on March 25, at stake.

Hart noted, “everything we have done has been leading up to World Cup qualification. The players know what to expect. The United States (are) probably one of those teams that can match us physically.

That’s a big part of their game. But they also have some high-quality technical players, so they can mix and match. It’s important for us to realise that and not get caught up in the emotion and the atmosphere.” Midfielders Kevan George, Joevin Jones and Cordell Cato play in the American Major League Soccer (MLS) and Hart was pleased with their development in top US league.

Hart said, “George is a young player and has a lot of potential.

And we had (Kevin) Molino, one of our top-scorers. He’s injured but the MLS, for us, has been good. I would encourage the young players to cut their teeth (there) if they can. I think the league has grown in leaps and bounds.” United States coach Juergen Klinsmann, in his pre-match interview yesterday, said, “we expect a very difficult game. (TT are) a good team, they’ve proven that throughout the entire year. They’ve done very well. They’ve won in Guatemala and they’re on a high.

“(I’ll) tell (my) players to be ready, be alert from the first second and go to the limit. These are the games where you get tested to the limit, and it’s going to be exciting.”

Post by: Tallman on November 17, 2015, 06:25:40 AM
WATCH: Pre-match press conference with Stephen Hart
https://www.youtube.com/v/KmMGGo18Xok

WATCH: Pre-match press conference with Jürgen Klinsmann
https://www.youtube.com/v/aO_swmJfcx8
Post by: Sam on November 17, 2015, 06:46:16 AM
Foock it, I'm staying home today.

Post by: Adam Lake on November 17, 2015, 07:07:22 AM
Damn! Some serious Restrictions there Re: Parking...

And u can best believe Derek Chin gonna charge people to Park in M. Towne as he normally does. I gonna reach early in Pos around 3, start the pre-game festivities by Zanzibar, chug a few  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: then walk across. Eh able with the traffic and Police Brutality today nah
Post by: maxg on November 17, 2015, 07:19:13 AM
The guys should be better for this game than the last. I used to think when it came to football we had to be at our best as luck was rarely on our side. That last game changed that. So with a better performance and some luck, we could win USA. ..and of course, some prayers
Post by: sjahrain on November 17, 2015, 07:31:03 AM
Let my Warriors out
Post by: Tallman on November 17, 2015, 07:57:35 AM
Trinidad and Tobago vs USA: Three things to look for in Port of Spain (http://www.socceramerica.com/article/66569/tt-usa-three-things-to-look-for-in-port-of-spain.html)

‘Here we go again!’ U.S. soccer team returns to Trinidad and Tobago (https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/soccer-insider/wp/2015/11/16/here-we-go-again-u-s-soccer-team-returns-to-trinidad-and-tobago/)
Post by: Quags on November 17, 2015, 08:53:59 AM
So I guess the game starts at 8:30 est
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 08:56:33 AM
can't make it again steups, livin south and mih brother have to work, now tinking ah could stay by mih uncle in Diego Martin but dat thought come too late done in POS so d time table too tight now.....next game definitely
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 17, 2015, 09:16:29 AM
Based on his question the Jamaican reporter mentioned to Jürgen Klinsmann that Jamaica is a giant in Caribbean football, believe it or not.
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 17, 2015, 09:19:32 AM
An inside view of HC stadium on Klinsmann fb profile page.

https://www.facebook.com/JuergenKlinsmann
Post by: soccerman on November 17, 2015, 09:31:33 AM
6:30 est...6:36 to be exact
Title: Five Points: USA chase another victory in Trinidad and Tobago
Post by: Tallman on November 17, 2015, 09:38:41 AM
Five Points: USA chase another victory in Trinidad and Tobago
By Kyle McCarthy (FOX Soccer)

The hallowed ground inside Hasely Crawford Stadium stirs up memories for the United States national team. It is the location where the Americans ended a 40-year World Cup drought with one fateful goal from Paul Caligiuri and prevented Trinidad and Tobago from sealing its first berth in the process. It is the place where qualifying effort after qualifying effort received a timely boost with a narrow victory. It is the spot where American teams have survived and thrived in taxing conditions.

None of that history matters now, though. This is a different time and a different set of circumstances. Trinidad and Tobago enters this game with its most cohesive group since reaching the 2006 World Cup. The expected sell-out crowd hopes to see the Soca Warriors contradict their dismal run against the Americans in World Cup qualifiers and sustain their recent success.

United States coach Jurgen Klinsmann and his players are confident in their chances, but they are also wary of their opposition. This is the first away match in the 2018 World Cup qualifying process. And it is one they plan to treat with the proper diligence and respect against capable opposition.

“You can definitely tell them to take every game in its own way,” Klinsmann said in his pre-match press conference here on Monday. “You have to be mentally ready to deal with some unexpected things. The game can develop in a certain way. You have to adjust as quickly as possible to your surroundings. We expect a very difficult game. It’s a good team. They’ve proven that throughout the entire year. They’ve done very well. They have won in Guatemala. They are on a high. It’s good. You tell your players to be ready and alert from the first second on and to go to the limit. Those are the games where you get tested to your limit. It’s exciting.”

This test offers Klinsmann a chance to test those boundaries and work his side through them. It is a challenge the Americans must embrace in order to add yet another victory to their sterling record in Port of Spain (4-1-1 all-time in World Cup qualifiers).

Match the energy and the intent from the opening whistle

Trinidad and Tobago enters this game brimming with confidence after ending a 26-year wait for a victory in Guatemala on Friday. This youthful side navigated through the cauldron in Guatemala City to procure a 2-1 victory to open Group C play. It is the sort of experience capable of buoying the increasingly capable and confident group and preparing them for the visit by the Americans.

“I think it was extremely important,” T&T coach Stephen Hart said. “You cannot coach experience. A lot of our players, they don’t play in leagues where they have to fight every single day for selection. They don’t have to fight every single day to win the league. They play in comfortable positions in the table. A game like Guatemala -- where you really have to buckle down and try to make it happen -- I think it goes a long way. You can tell them 1000 times what it is going to be like. They don’t really believe you. It’s really good for us.”

Those lessons provide the next layer for a squad still maturing under Hart’s guidance. It is up to the Americans to account for the morale boost and cope with the energy supplied by the expected sell-out crowd from the outset.

Dictate and manage the game

The circumstances and the steamy conditions place additional importance on dictating the terms. T&T will not offer as much of the ball as St. Vincent did on Friday, but the Soca Warriors will permit the Americans to keep it occasionally to pave the way for the counter. The onus falls on the visitors to confront the Soca Warriors at every turn, grasp firm control of the proceedings and wield it effectively to prevent T&T from playing quickly from back to front.

“We know always that it is difficult to play away,” U.S. midfielder Jermaine Jones said. “It’s a different temperature and there are different fields. It’s not easy, but we have to take it how it comes. We did the same before the 2014 World Cup. It’s time to [do] business. You always want to win your home games and see what happens away. I think we have a good group. If we start to control games like we did against St. Vincent, then I think we can go forward.”

Mitigate the impact of Kenwyne Jones

Controlling the game means limiting the supply to T&T captain and talisman Kenwyne Jones. The Cardiff City striker swept home the winner in Guatemala City to underscore his continued impact on the side. Hart wisely constructed his tactical approach to rely on Jones at every turn: he serves as the initial landing point, the primary conduit for second balls and the final poacher to round off the play.

“Kenwyne Jones is a key player for T&T, there’s no doubt about it,” Klinsmann said. “He’s done very, very well in Europe. He’s still doing it. Obviously, we’ve watched a lot of his games recently. The players are prepared. With Geoff Cameron, we have a guy who has seen him many times and knows him really well. I think we have to have a special eye on him, no doubt about it.”

Cameron spent 18 months playing with the robust target man at Stoke City. The inevitable training ground battles between center back and forward provided Cameron with considerable insight on how to temper Jones’ influence.

“The way to stop him is to be physical with him,” Cameron explained. “We have to make sure to cut the supply chain off and don’t allow them to have the time and space in midfield to pick long balls and hope for a flick.”

The trickiest part for the Americans: Jones requires constant attention because he brings so many other players into the game. It takes a collective effort -- Cameron noted the importance of players filling the gaps when someone challenges Jones in the air, for example -- to ensure Jones does not add to his haul of 15 goals in 27 appearances during Hart’s reign.

Strike the right balance in midfield

The presence of T&T captain Jones up front also influences how Klinsmann approaches his choices in central midfield. There is a need to occupy the space in front of the back four to ensure those timely flicks do not find Joevin Jones and Lester Peltier as they slice inside from the wide areas.

Klinsmann must consult with Jermaine Jones before deciding how to address that particular problem. The veteran midfielder picked up a hamstring complaint in the win over St. Vincent, but he trained on Monday as he tried to state his case for inclusion.

“I took it a little bit easy today,” Jones said before taking the field. “I’ll try to train and see how it is. But, normally, it’s OK.”

There are options available if Revolution midfielder Jones isn’t risked from the start -- Kyle Beckerman might force his way into the side and prompt further adjustments anyways as a dedicated holding player to clog those areas -- and the Americans need to adjust accordingly either way. There are other selection issues for Klinsmann to ponder as he tries to balance the need for strength and solidity with the desire to push forward, too.

Pounce when the opportunity presents itself

These are the games where Jozy Altidore often thrives. Altidore increased his haul to 11 WCQ goals with a double against St. Vincent on Friday and underscored his menace in the process. His presence as both a touchstone and as a threat inside the penalty area makes him difficult to contain.

“Everybody knows his qualities,” Hart said. “He’s big. He’s strong. He clatters away. He runs all day. I’m just hoping he has an off day.”

Altidore needs support to ensure he makes his impact on the game. The onus falls on his partner -- Bobby Wood, most likely -- to accentuate those qualities. There is room to exploit in a T&T defense susceptible to pace and quick lateral movement. And the developing chemistry between Altidore and Wood -- note the strides made on and off the ball between the Peru friendly and the St. Vincent win -- might aid the process.

“It’s important,” Wood said. “It’s something where you just have to read what he does. He’s an experienced guy. I just have to see what he’s doing and play off him.”

It is a tenet worth cherishing heading into this affair. There is a need for control at times, but the Americans must also adjust accordingly to ensure this visit to Trinidad yields another three points.

(http://a2.fssta.com/content/dam/fsdigital/fscom/Soccer/images/2015/11/16/111615-SOCCER-usa-trinidad-tobago-LN-PI.vadapt.955.high.12.jpg)
Post by: soccerman on November 17, 2015, 09:47:51 AM
Coach Hart said it right, in T&T we have fans but not supporters.
Post by: dreamer on November 17, 2015, 10:11:03 AM
Excellent scoop article Tallman. Shows how they are thinking strategy to neutralize T&T.
BraveHart is ready for them and will spring a few surprises. Bring it on!
Post by: Sando on November 17, 2015, 10:13:46 AM
The US team Jamaica beat at the 2015 GC

Guzan, Johnson, Brooks, Alvarado, Evans, Beckerman (Diskerud 67'), Bradley, Zardes, Dempsey. Bedoya (78'), Johannsson (Gordon 73')

Post by: Sando on November 17, 2015, 10:29:06 AM
USA will target a few things.

They will double team Kenwyne and Joevin.

They will do all kind of magic to win corners and set plays. They are a bigger team that us.

They will also try to play us physical, beat us to our game.

And if they score first they will lock up shop.

Johnson, Altidore and Bradley could hurt us.

Gordon is very sneakie.

Morris is a school boy looking for name, so watch that, no pressure on him.

Title: Warrior Posse
Post by: spideybuff on November 17, 2015, 10:32:49 AM
Anbody here involved this all inclusive section that supposed to be there later?
Post by: pull stones on November 17, 2015, 11:21:36 AM
it's good to be optimistic but lets not forget that this is the US team that has dominated us for the better part of 25 years, and we shouldn't have any false sense of security because we beat panama and guatemala at home, and had a string of good results including two good outings with mexico. so don't be hard on the lads if we faulter and get dominated.

we must remember that we match up better with mexico and the central americans than we do caribbean and american teams (canada & USA). we must also remember that mexico is a free running team that does not inhibit your movements but play a free skillful running game, so it's easy to punish them on the counter, and that is exactly what we did.

the united states on the other hand is a team that play to strategy and loves to stifle teams, that is why they had relative success against teams like germany england and spain.

they love to high pressure teams and inhibited them with their rough rugged style of play, and will run you for the full 90. we must start off slow and pick our spots. this is why i hope the coach rest kenwyne and jovin jones and play johnothan glen and ball pest up front, and then spring the jones boys on them in the second half.

i think starting kenwin would be a huge waste of time because the yanks would spring the triple team on the both players inhibiting their movements rendering their contributions vain. i hope hart has a big surprise for them, something that they least expect, that would off set their plannings. would love to beat the USA at full strength for a change.
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 17, 2015, 11:41:05 AM
LAVENTILLE RIDDIM

https://www.youtube.com/v/peAMWKZSY4o
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 17, 2015, 11:43:24 AM
Laventille Riddim Section

https://www.youtube.com/v/vPawWHqI2fc
Post by: dreamer on November 17, 2015, 11:46:47 AM
it's good to be optimistic but lets not forget that this is the US team that has dominated us for the better part of 25 years, and we shouldn't have any false sense of security because we beat panama and guatemala at home, and had a string of good results including two good outings with mexico. so don't be hard on the lads if we faulter and get dominated.

we must remember that we match up better with mexico and the central americans than we do caribbean and american teams (canada & USA). we must also remember that mexico is a free running team that does not inhibit your movements but play a free skillful running game, so it's easy to punish them on the counter, and that is exactly what we did.

the united states on the other hand is a team that play to strategy and loves to stifle teams, that is why they had relative success against teams like germany england and spain.

they love to high pressure teams and inhibited them with their rough rugged style of play, and will run you for the full 90. we must start off slow and pick our spots. this is why i hope the coach rest kenwyne and jovin jones and play johnothan glen and ball pest up front, and then spring the jones boys on them in the second half.

i think starting kenwin would be a huge waste of time because the yanks would spring the triple team on the both players inhibiting their movements rendering their contributions vain. i hope hart has a big surprise for them, something that they least expect, that would off set their plannings. would love to beat the USA at full strength for a change.

Interesting perspective. Iz a real chess game people.
Whatever we do, we cyah afford to be predictable ... and BraveHart at least knows this.
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 11:50:10 AM

using yuh captain as a tactical sub  ??? hmmm...doh tink dey goh do it but hmmm......dat fully depends on ball pest having a good game great find but hasn't picked up consistency, he has been sort off good game...bad game...good game....bad game for us...
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on November 17, 2015, 11:52:40 AM
gautemala got a taste of it and you're going to taste it today usa, according to one Spanish commentator when he saw it his words were t e c h n i c a m e n t e    p e r f e c t a, the soca warriors say welcome to port-of-pain...
Post by: dreamer on November 17, 2015, 12:26:53 PM
Question about Trevin Caesar:
I see he is listed as unattached having played "last season" for the Aztecs. When does that league's season run?
I really want to see him brought on like a USA nightmare when their legs tire in the second half.
Anybody knows when last he played for his US club and whether he will resign or looking for higher opportunities?
He will frighten the shite out of the US defense.
Every now and then we will have to attack their wings in pairs with an overlap as we must get in crosses
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 12:44:36 PM
gautemala got a taste of it and you're going to taste it today usa, according to one Spanish commentator when he saw it his words were t e c h n i c a m e n t e    p e r f e c t a, the soca warriors say welcome to port-of-pain...

I think it winnable but we have to go for it and contain d states all at d same time....dat mean we have to play like a team....and be alive to d task from d word go.....can we press the states as effectively as we pressed mexico or guat maybe but we cant show no fear, my feelin too based on what I readin, is dat dey hopin to unsettle kj by man handling him, he might need to bring out he inner drogba for dem....seen shades ah dat developin early in he last season with Stoke but den it fall away soon after...might need to find it back
Post by: pull stones on November 17, 2015, 12:56:49 PM

using yuh captain as a tactical sub  ??? hmmm...doh tink dey goh do it but hmmm......dat fully depends on ball pest having a good game great find but hasn't picked up consistency, he has been sort off good game...bad game...good game....bad game for us...
remember we almost beat mexico without kenwin, while glen and ballpest blended well together coming up with one a piece.

you better believe in any big game kenwin will be double and triple teamed. and now that they know that jovin is indeed a factor they will certainly try to unsettle the lad by limiting him to very little contact with the ball, which amounts to a waste. they might as well sit on the bench and have players on the field who would be allowed to play their game.

my only gripe is that molino and guerra wasn't available, so we could rest jovin and start either one of them, then spring the joneses on them fresh and ready to go.
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 01:31:44 PM
Yeah I know glen and pest blended well, I can't see hart benchin d team leader for any reason other than injury to start dis game
Post by: Mose on November 17, 2015, 03:05:50 PM
Could someone update the first post with viewing/streaming options?
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2015, 03:37:36 PM
Just heard on i95.5FM that the game is supposed to be coming live on TV6 because the stadium is sold out! :-)

Here is link: http://www.tv6tnt.com/watch-live
Post by: soccerman on November 17, 2015, 03:53:07 PM
Guatemala hit St Vincent 4 today. If we come away with a point we'll be good.
Post by: chelsealife on November 17, 2015, 04:21:16 PM
Just heard on i95.5FM that the game is supposed to be coming live on TV6 because the stadium is sold out! :-)

Here is link: http://www.tv6tnt.com/watch-live
that's great cuz I missed my flight to Trinidad and only one available is 9:25 steupssss
Post by: vb on November 17, 2015, 04:30:18 PM
I see he is listed as unattached having played "last season" for the Aztecs. When does that league's season run?
I really want to see him brought on like a USA nightmare when their legs tire in the second half.
Anybody knows when last he played for his US club and whether he will resign or looking for higher opportunities?
He will frighten the shite out of the US defense.
Every now and then we will have to attack their wings in pairs with an overlap as we must get in crosses

Caesar really not attached??

I agree, he's the kinda man to bring on in the sec. half, will give them beans with his speed.

Post by: gawd on pitch on November 17, 2015, 04:45:18 PM
The game is on Bein sports at 6:36 est. If you go kodi or xbmc you will be able to see it in HD.
Post by: warmonga on November 17, 2015, 05:03:49 PM
full support to my beloved country TNT go warriors  make us proud
Post by: Zeppo on November 17, 2015, 05:05:40 PM
I just read a report that the power is out at the stadium. Anyone know if that's true?
Post by: Spursy on November 17, 2015, 05:06:15 PM
To the football Gods. Watch our game tonite.
Post by: pull stones on November 17, 2015, 05:18:59 PM
I just read a report that the power is out at the stadium. Anyone know if that's true?
as far as i can see the lights are on.
Post by: OutsideMan on November 17, 2015, 05:23:00 PM
Just in-case TV6 isn't streaming the game, here's an alternative link.  It's in English, and I'm currently watching the Pre-game.

http://www.stream2watch.co/sports/soccer/trinidad-tobago-vs-usa-live-stream-november-17
Post by: Socaman on November 17, 2015, 05:23:18 PM
Any online links? I have a pardna in Korea trying to find ah link..Can someone post a link?
Post by: Thomo on November 17, 2015, 05:27:24 PM
Any online links? I have a pardna in Korea trying to find ah link..Can someone post a link?

Try this...http://www.hahasport.com/
Post by: Thomo on November 17, 2015, 05:28:06 PM

Or this...http://www.tv6tnt.com/watch-live
Post by: dervaig on November 17, 2015, 05:30:36 PM
mamahd.com or cricfree.sx
Post by: pull stones on November 17, 2015, 05:41:51 PM
TT really have bandwagonist and limers instead of true fan and supporters yes. look how many time in the last five years  i have been to an empty stadium.
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2015, 05:46:46 PM
Here is a link: http://www.yopika.com/20151117/v-haha_sport_1_name-1197323-564b8ff77d28a3.40051533.html

TV6 seems to be sticking. They still have the evening news on!
Post by: Cocorite on November 17, 2015, 05:51:15 PM
Wha

t
What am I doing wrong? I clicked on the TV6 link but only getting comercials
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2015, 05:54:19 PM
Wha

t
What am I doing wrong? I clicked on the TV6 link but only getting comercials

Try this link: http://www.yopika.com/20151117/v-haha_sport_1_name-1197323-564b8ff77d28a3.40051533.html

Its working good for me!
Post by: grimm01 on November 17, 2015, 06:08:48 PM
Not in a position to view the game on any links. Any thoughts on how things going so far?
Post by: che on November 17, 2015, 06:13:08 PM
Oh shit.I forgot about the time difference . Just logged on. Please I need a link.
Post by: OutsideMan on November 17, 2015, 06:13:47 PM
Not in a position to view the game on any links. Any thoughts on how things going so far?

Bro, this link I posted earlier is working PERFECTLY:

http://www.stream2watch.co/sports/soccer/trinidad-tobago-vs-usa-live-stream-november-17
Post by: che on November 17, 2015, 06:18:49 PM
Just in-case TV6 isn't streaming the game, here's an alternative link.  It's in English, and I'm currently watching the Pre-game.

Thank you. This one works for me and it is very clear. Real big crowd but they are too quiet.
Post by: vb on November 17, 2015, 06:32:00 PM
Anybody else surprised George start?
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 06:34:58 PM
Anybody else surprised George start?

nope solid ball winner dat
Post by: chelsealife on November 17, 2015, 06:37:15 PM
George is one of d best mids on the team. Surprised he doesn't start more for club n country
Post by: frico on November 17, 2015, 06:38:10 PM
Sensible to decide to play for a draw,Klinsman already say he'll be happy with a point,I'm sure Hart feels the same way.A draw suits both teams.
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2015, 06:59:06 PM
Sensible to decide to play for a draw,Klinsman already say he'll be happy with a point,I'm sure Hart feels the same way.A draw suits both teams.

WE need 3 points from all our home games. Should not settle for just 1 pont!!
Post by: Quags on November 17, 2015, 07:15:37 PM
6:30 est...6:36 to be exact
Its 8:14 now so the game over ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 17, 2015, 07:15:49 PM
when will hart make a sub
Post by: socachynee on November 17, 2015, 07:31:05 PM
let go warriors need a goal in stoppage time
Post by: socachynee on November 17, 2015, 07:36:08 PM
NIL NIL draw
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 07:36:23 PM
not what ah was hoping for but I will take d point :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 17, 2015, 07:37:22 PM
The visitors had scoring opportunities but T&T Let USA off the hook tonight.
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 07:39:29 PM

Yuh think USA go ease we up when we playing them in they home...

Steups...

We had USA to kill..

De crowd fall dead to...

No encouragement at all.

Thank you for de point, but do better at home

don't find we struggle at all both keepers had very little to do...from what I saw but mostly because the middle was solid both ways

I hoping for win too but we held our own against d states,   
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 17, 2015, 07:41:03 PM
Subs should of been earlier but all in all we got a point out of this game creditable performance. Plenty work still do be done with this team. This squad have alot of potential.
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 07:43:17 PM
we got four points from these matches it had man talking bout 1pt
Post by: najee on November 17, 2015, 07:44:28 PM

i totally agree...you have a chance to go for the win...damn🇹🇹
Post by: Sam on November 17, 2015, 07:45:44 PM
Joke game for a joke USA team...

USA laughing now

Post by: coache on November 17, 2015, 07:46:05 PM
Gents ...Hart went for the draw because he didn't want Klinsmann to get fired ...as long as Klinsmann in charge the USA will struggle through this campaign..

Hart will easily get a point in the USA...we will go through ..
Post by: FF on November 17, 2015, 07:47:58 PM
Some men who watch de game say we was seriously composed and all over them in the first half. They only got into it in the second. We also outshot them 13-6. When that does ever happen. Only 3 shots on target though.
Post by: najee on November 17, 2015, 07:48:31 PM
People was this 🇹🇹Team jet lag
Post by: fishs on November 17, 2015, 07:48:58 PM

USA had the better of the game , more chances.

Will be a small miracle to go to the states and come back with a point
Post by: chelsealife on November 17, 2015, 07:49:49 PM

wah game u watch?? And Ppl hard to please yes. 4 pts from d two games is very good. Team was good today, can play better yet buy encouraging signs... On to the next game, let's win that and get closer to the hex
Post by: MilkyX on November 17, 2015, 07:51:53 PM

i totally agree...you have a chance to go for the win...damn🇹🇹
I mean I agree you should go for the win, but you guys have to realize this is a marathon and not a sprint. Look at the bigger picture here. We got 4 points from two games after playing the harder teams in the group. Now we have to play the easiest team (on paper) in back to back matches. Trying to Kill USA now and run the risk of losing isn't worth it at this point in time. The next two games are way more important and we could basically put ourselves in the next round after those games. Is St Vincent we need to kill. That will be a solid 6 points.
Post by: FF on November 17, 2015, 07:56:13 PM
Is Hart kicking the shots??  We had 13 shots overall. He can't make them put it on target

Sam. Go home. You facking drunk.
Post by: Socafan on November 17, 2015, 07:56:19 PM
We couldn't finish at the end there. Think the subs were left a touch too late. Maybe Hartie gave the USA too much respect there. First game that back line give mih the willies. They have a little problem playing out from the back comfortably and still with the panic defensive headers to the opposition. But overall another at least competent looking performance.
Post by: Socapro on November 17, 2015, 07:56:55 PM
Congrats to the team for the 4 ponts from 2 games against the two toughest opponents in our group.

I want 3 points each from ALL our remaining home games and at least 1 point each when we play all the remaining teams in their yard including the USA!

All the best to the team in the New Year and hoping to see them improve and improve!

On a related note it was nice to see the stadium full but the T&T home supporters need to learn to make noise and be a proper 12th man like the supporters of all the other teams when we play them in their yard!
Post by: ckhan on November 17, 2015, 07:58:48 PM
4 Points from 2 games. Didn't expect them that way but I will take it. According to some of these pundits up here, we were suppose to lose..
Post by: MilkyX on November 17, 2015, 07:59:27 PM
You know its funny. A lot of people bumping dey gum about how we play and we shoulda win. It was not so long ago we couldn't even compete with the States and everybody would have expected to LOSE. Four points from our first two games. Take that and hush allyuh mouth eh. It coulda be zero.
Post by: palos on November 17, 2015, 08:00:37 PM
Didn't see a thing.  And only heard about the first 10 mins of the 1st half and then at half time when Ron La bawl this is the easiest US defence he ever see and what is it about these footballers today that they cannot take their chances....as if he never miss

Anyway....

from the comments so far....the team seems to have matured greatly.  Sometimes you got to know when to play your hand and when to fold. 

We've lost many a game like this one in the past.  This to me is progress.  Again....based on the comments.

The team IS a work in progress....and looks like we very much on track.  So far...so good.  Top 2 in the group is the first goal.  We're 2nd after 2 matches and at the end of the day....it's the result that counts.

If somebody did say prior to the start of this round that we would've been 4 points from 2 games, most if not all a we was takin dat.

Congrats to the team and coaching staff.  I look forward to watching the game in it's entirety to judge for myself.

Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 08:01:38 PM
4 Points from 2 games. Didn't expect them that way but I will take it. According to some of these pundits up here, we were suppose to lose..

cyah believe man really want to cuss and fight up about this result..... 4 anybody was else was realistically expectin 4 pts I had a feeling we were and had an idea what order they would come too.....matters not how d US was playing earlier....dat people expected dem to come here and lay down for we was wishful thinking
Post by: najee on November 17, 2015, 08:05:11 PM
Understand everyone's statement...I just think we miss an opportunity to rest next year March with 6 points but we end up with 4....we don't know what  could take  place...jury really poor performance who know
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 08:10:03 PM
Understand everyone's statement...I just think we miss an opportunity to rest next year March with 6 points but we end up with 4....we don't know what  could take  place...jury really poor performance who know

najee USA had a bad spell dey didn't morph into american samoa........AND for d first time ever american fans was speaking about us with genuine FEAR......FEAR PEOPLE.......dem breathing sighs of relief and some ah we playin we vex
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 17, 2015, 08:13:18 PM
Thought our possession was better in the second half, especially building out the back.  Our finishing was a bit hurried and that was probably one of our greatest deficiencies tonite.  We've got to make the opposing keeper work, when presented with the opportunity.
Post by: najee on November 17, 2015, 08:14:33 PM
You know its funny. A lot of people bumping dey gum about how we play and we shoulda win. It was not so long ago we couldn't even compete with the States and everybody would have expected to LOSE. Four points from our first two games. Take that and hush allyuh mouth eh. It coulda be zero.
i never think or loses hope on my country men never did and I will not..even went other  🇹🇹criticize me a lot about the team and their play I attended mostly all their game here in the state
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 08:15:26 PM
Thought our possession was better in the second half, especially building out the back.  Our finishing was a bit hurried and that was probably one of our greatest deficiencies tonite.  We've got to make the opposing keeper work, when presented with the opportunity.

can agree with this and when did KJ add dead ball specialist to his skill set....dat was lil misguide in my view
Post by: dreamer on November 17, 2015, 08:22:03 PM
Very good chess match of football. Hart moved smart tactically and although it looked like he moved late to bring on Keron "Ball Pest" Cumings and Caesar (both of whom looked extremely dangerous), he knew he had to secure the defense first and prevent a loss before committing to attack to get a risky push for a win. Williams was doing ok at L wing back but USA was attacking down his side over and over and Hart replaced him with Justin Hoyte and completely patched the hole. More important to stop those dangerous crosses by USA from the right. Briliant move. Hoyte may have just proven again how super solid he is. High standard of competition in T&T defense. When Carlisle Mitchell cyah get he spot back as centre back, then daiz depth. Hart knew that the time to fight all out for 6 points is against St.Vincent coming up next in March, ent? Overall good 4 points. No loss against our nemesis USA is a victory for the old wounds of yesteryear still being carried by doubtful citizens.
Post by: MilkyX on November 17, 2015, 08:22:58 PM
i never think or loses hope on my country men never did and I will not..even went other  🇹🇹criticize me a lot about the team and their play I attended mostly all their game here in the state
One question. Do you speak English? Cause I ain't understand a thing you type dey.  ???
Post by: soccerman on November 17, 2015, 08:24:52 PM
We have to be realistic people, the U.S.is a much more experienced and tested team as a unit than us. As Palos said, we're a work in progress. Coming away with 1 point is huge in this game is very good, as we will build confidence as we move forward. It also puts pressure on the U.S. To win against Guatemala for their next 2 games and once we do the same against St. Vincent we will be on the right track. We played our cards well and we're right where we need to be.
Post by: lil damo on November 17, 2015, 08:25:59 PM
Saw the game, my observations were:

T&T played an organized, disciplined and mature game.

They lacked cutting edge in the final 3rd.

They looked very tired by the 70th minute.

The USA are a better team than they showed today and didn't play well.

A point against a superior team (see rankings) is a good result.

The substitutions were good ones but maybe a little late.

This is probably one of the best coached T&T teams I've seen in years.
Post by: socalion on November 17, 2015, 08:26:15 PM
Ah cyah believe ah hearing  all de  A z  talk , right now .... de fact is at the moment we have 4 points in de bag ... we came away with a point from this game .!   when was the last time our senior men's team started a semi final round world cup campaign on such a positive note ..?  sure ah woulda love a win tonight  but will take de point rather than a lose ..! So sam  whats all de fuss about ?  keep in mind its a long campaign  ,  the coach and players must be prudent how they approach each game from here on.. we did not get de win tonight   but will take de point  stay up warriors 
Post by: MilkyX on November 17, 2015, 08:27:01 PM
Very good chess match of football. Hart moved smart tactically and although it looked like he moved late to bring on Keron "Ball Pest" Cumings and Caesar (both of whom looked extremely dangerous), he knew he had to secure the defense first and prevent a loss before committing to attack to get a risky push for a win. Williams was doing ok at L wing back but USA was attacking down his side over and over and Hart replaced him with Justin Hoyte and completely patched the hole. More important to stop those dangerous crosses by USA from the right. Briliant move. Hoyte may have just proven again how super solid he is. High standard of competition in T&T defense. When Carlisle Mitchell cyah get he spot back as centre back, then daiz depth. Hart knew that the time to fight all out for 6 points is against St.Vincent coming up next in March, ent? Overall good 4 points. No loss against our nemesis USA is a victory for the old wounds of yesteryear still being carried by doubtful citizens.
Now you is a man with some sense. Well said. All some people can see is just this game alone. They don't understand looking ahead and planning a strategy to win the war and not just a battle. The goal is World Cup Qualification. Not beating USA and then having a party.
Post by: Big Magician on November 17, 2015, 08:31:26 PM
MATURE...and im not talking about a " Porn Category "

well done to all....4 points... March 2016 next...and before that...Copa play off vz haiti in Jan 2016...
keep going ...
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 17, 2015, 08:34:19 PM
Now you is a man with some sense. Well said. All some people can see is just this game alone. They don't understand looking ahead and planning a strategy to win the war and not just a battle. The goal is World Cup Qualification. Not beating USA and then having a party.

Good combo post, Lil damo too :beermug:

Somebody need to tell Cyrus de dani alves ting nah wuk, cross de bloody football or simply pass
Post by: trini_stallion on November 17, 2015, 08:34:45 PM

najee USA had a bad spell dey didn't morph into american samoa........AND for d first time ever american fans was speaking about us with genuine FEAR......FEAR PEOPLE.......dem breathing sighs of relief and some ah we playin we vex

Yuh understand!!! I seeing ppl on Facebook that never kick ah rock talking about how impressed they were!!! Something brewing fellas!!! Unbeaten in 10 now!
Post by: soccerman on November 17, 2015, 08:34:56 PM
MATURE...and im not talking about a " Porn Category "

well done to all....4 points... March 2017 next...and before that...Copa play off vz haiti in Jan 2017...
keep going ...
You mean 2016 ;D
Post by: soccerman on November 17, 2015, 08:38:59 PM
Well said :beermug: To add to this, as much as I don't want to jump the gun, you know we qualify for the next round if we and the U.S. win our next 2 games right.
Title: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (17-Nov-2015)
Post by: Tenorsaw on November 17, 2015, 08:40:36 PM
Gotta say that the defending, although with room for improvement, looks much more solid than previous teams.  Playing abroad, including the MLS, has helped us tremendously.   I love the way men are tracking the runners off the ball and on the overlap.  I actually saw Hart applaud a player who tracked the runner on the right defensive flank late in the game.  We are finally learning to defend as a team.  We didn't press as much tonite (as the Guatemala game), which in my opinion, we're better at than sitting back and clogging the channels, but we still looked much better than the Mexico games when we sat deeper late in the match.  This team plays for their coach.
Post by: fari on November 17, 2015, 08:46:38 PM

Yuh understand!!! I seeing ppl on Facebook that never kick ah rock talking about how impressed they were!!! Something brewing fellas!!! Unbeaten in 10 now!

ent!   my cousin home bawling #3 and #13 is some bosses!  (he ent even know dem fellas name :D)   
Post by: ckhan on November 17, 2015, 08:50:38 PM
I was in the cafe today and this dude turn the channel to watch the Mexico game. I asked him who he backing, told me Mexico. I said cool, my side playing d US tonight....he said that should be an easy game. I said bruh, they playing Trinidad and Tobago..his facial expression was PRICELESS!!!! Then he said, Oh Trinidad, very good, very good, REALLY TOUGH TEAM...again...PRICELESS
Post by: lefty on November 17, 2015, 09:00:26 PM
........in all honesty I tink it would be sweeter to poison USA in dey own yard anyways
Post by: sweetiepaper on November 17, 2015, 09:26:52 PM
This is the best I've seen a T&T team play against a US team. And while we should have won, I'll take 4 points from a home and away game against the two top teams in our group. Hart is really doing a great job. As a home crowd we still don't know how to be the 12th man. Geez.  There was a lil USA posse by me that was making more noise than the whole stadium. Just don't know how to get the crowd to give us more.
But today was particularly bad and I think poor organisation had to do with it. The crowd was genuinely drained by the time they got in. What horrible gate arrangements. Trying to fit 20,000 people through 7 or 8 lanes is madness. I spent 45mins in a jam-packed crowd for about 100-150 metres. As a shortman, that was pressure. Women, children and the elderly were suffering.
And when you finally reach the security check point. No one checked that you had a ticket. I walked in with a bag that wasn't even checked. That was enough to kill anyone's vibe.
And then what kind of shite PA was that. Only covering half the ground and the little entertainment was only in front a small group. This was really horrible. Thank God that there were no incidents.
Okay now that I've vented on the organisation. On the field I'm proud of my boys.
4 points in the bag.     
Post by: MilkyX on November 17, 2015, 09:29:13 PM
........in all honesty I tink it would be sweeter to poison USA in dey own yard anyways
Now that would be SWEET!  ;D
Post by: OutsideMan on November 17, 2015, 09:31:49 PM

I hereby nominate as de POST OF THE DAY!!!    ;D  :beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:
Post by: FF on November 17, 2015, 09:45:44 PM
Highlights

http://YouTube.com/v/mVBflbDolew
Post by: Peong on November 17, 2015, 10:32:41 PM
Jan save us boy. Nice stretch on that save.
This kind of game coulda gone either way but in times past the us would have taken this kind game so I am grateful for the point.
I echo the comments that we making progress.
Fellas 4 points is a nice position to be in after two games.
We just have to take 6 points off of vincey becuz we don't want the group stage to be winding down and we scrambling for points especially with our last game being usa away.
Post by: Deeks on November 17, 2015, 10:46:42 PM
Did not see the game. As much as we would have liked 3 points, one eh bad. This team is a work in progress. The last WC game vs the US, we played a real good games when Latas was the coach, and Ricardo Clark poison we with a scorcher. Have patience.
Post by: Spursy on November 17, 2015, 11:07:53 PM
I had to delete last post.. What I meant to post is.. I have Mexicans coming up to me randomly to shake my hand.. I have American friends who fear my national team that are now breathing a sigh of relief.. Jurgen is relieved.. On the bright side both teams played well. Win against SVG for US gave them confidence, if they had TNT first after the dismal showing in GC we probably would have won for sure lol.This TNT side has improved ALOT, but still in beta IMO, figuring out who takes corners and free kicks are still up in the air somewhat - the back and near post coverage against set pieces could use some work and last a bit of patience infront of goal.. I felt like tnt rushed the chances they had - Howard was not tested at all - this is a problem especially at home.

The team can correct these issues - structure the gameplan a bit better so they physical of the team isn't depleted after 75 minutes into the game. Overall happy with one point, we had good moments but still a bit ball watching in the middle and not winning those second balls.

Oh - .. Americans are rooting for TNT vs Mexico and the Mexicans are rooting for tnt vs US. .. It's funny...  and ridiculous.
Post by: Tallman on November 17, 2015, 11:42:41 PM
WATCH: Comments from Head Coach Stephen Hart after Trinidad and Tobago’s 0-0 draw with the United States
https://www.youtube.com/v/EOyyQWPRzWM
Post by: coache on November 17, 2015, 11:55:33 PM
Didn't see the game ...highlights look very encouraging..this team can only get better ..in the whole scheme of things this draw is a victory.

Klinsmann is still in trouble ..he doesn't have the answer to Mexico..we can take points from Mexico...we have taken points from the US..we can beat them on the road where this team performs even better.

I know de Coachman not taking anybody lightly..we may drop a couple points here and there against opponents that we can beat but so would everybody else.

We have a strong chance to get to Russia.

We have to be patient and know this is the smartest Trini Coach I have seen to date..the man sleeps,breathe, dreams, football 24/7...I feel that very soon we will see an influx of foreign born coming out of the woodwork to try to get on this team..

The best thing Tim ever did is to hire Stephen Hart at the right time when this coach is peaking....I still say he needs a little help on pressure/cover/balance thing..the philosphy without the ball needs work..

All in all we can't fly in God's face ...Great Result!!
Post by: Controversial on November 18, 2015, 12:39:08 AM
Hart played dead to catch corbeaux alive... that was his strategy.. the counter... they defended well, there is need for improvement but it will come...

j.jones played well, cato played well, jones didn't finish, but i liked williams in the back and hoyte is as composed as ever... boucard did a good job holding up the mid and keeping it simple.. they kept possession more in this game and i believe a draw for US was actually lucky..

had TT converted their chances in the first half, the flood gates would have opened.. this is an average US team, right now its TT and Mex ahead of the pack in terms of qualification and yes im calling that now...

costa rica and the US will battle for that 3rd and 4th spot.. with the return of Molino, Guerra and Hector, we can beat any team in Concacaf

this is what i have been trying to tell the naysayers for years, its finally coming to pass, the talent is there and better than almost all teams in the region, mexico is the only team equal or better in terms of talent in the region..

we are going to copa... and will surprise south america.. mark my words
Post by: MEP on November 18, 2015, 12:47:03 AM
Didn't see the game ...highlights look very encouraging..this team can only get better ..in the whole scheme of things this draw is a victory.

Klinsmann is still in trouble ..he doesn't have the answer to Mexico..we can take points from Mexico...we have taken points from the US..we can beat them on the road where this team performs even better.

I know de Coachman not taking anybody lightly..we may drop a couple points here and there against opponents that we can beat but so would everybody else.

We have a strong chance to get to Russia.

We have to be patient and know this is the smartest Trini Coach I have seen to date..the man sleeps,breathe, dreams, football 24/7...
The best thing Tim ever did is to hire Stephen Hart at the right time when this coach is peaking....I still say he needs a little help on pressure/cover/balance thing..the philosphy without the ball needs work..
I feel that very soon we will see an influx of foreign born coming out of the woodwork to try to get on this team..

All in all we can't fly in God's face ...Great Result!!

Nuttin wrong with that would love to see Nick Deleon be part of this team as it adds depth.
I think we need one or two central defenders as AbuBakr is naturally a 6 and not 4 or 5.

One of the things that has made this team better is that Jackula isn't involved. Before every tournament there would be the stress of having to go to him to get approval  cap in hand, for one thing or another and now that that demon has been exorcised things will be better,
Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2015, 07:18:35 AM
Saw the game, my observations were:

T&T played an organized, disciplined and mature game.

They lacked cutting edge in the final 3rd.

They looked very tired by the 70th minute.

The USA are a better team than they showed today and didn't play well.

A point against a superior team (see rankings) is a good result.

The substitutions were good ones but maybe a little late.

This is probably one of the best coached T&T teams I've seen in years.

Yeah.  You pretty much summed up my thoughts on the game too..... :beermug:
Post by: Carib-Briton on November 18, 2015, 09:06:11 AM
would've been better to beat them at home but 4 points out of 2 games is good considering the opportunity. That is how much points I would've expected T&T to collect+
Post by: fishs on November 18, 2015, 10:36:10 AM

wah game u watch?? And Ppl hard to please yes. 4 pts from d two games is very good. Team was good today, can play better yet buy encouraging signs... On to the next game, let's win that and get closer to the hex

Reality check son.
This is not the HEX when the real football start.

Whilst this team showing a lot more promise than recent vintage.

This team need to improve to another level to qualify for the WC.

Costa Rica
Mexico
USA
Panama
Jamaica

Big teams to overcome, we have to win most of our home games.
The performance last night did not give me the confidence that we could do that.

See this too often to get carried away by it.

An why yuh ent fight with Sam instead?
Post by: Sando prince on November 18, 2015, 11:55:34 AM
HIGHLIGHTS - T&T VS USA

See Video https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/videos/10153764297737996/ (https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/videos/10153764297737996/)
Post by: Fyzo10 on November 18, 2015, 12:06:56 PM
One mistake I think Hart made yesterday was to start Cato. Cato is good but he doesn't really do well starting. Cummings or Glenn would have been the better started. Cato is great to sub on in the last 30 mins or so to bring some pressure on the opponents tired legs. I am surprised the coach didn't go with the same lineup we had against Mexico with Cummings and Glenn because that's where we play our best.
Post by: MEP on November 18, 2015, 12:10:49 PM
It is a process.....look at language some of you'll are using to describe the team now...disciplined, organized...all that is part of the process. What the coach has envisioned won't come overnight especially against teams that have been more consistent than us. We have had credible performances from the Gold Cup till now and from a fan perspective which is the viewpoint many of you'll are coming from is that wins are all that matters but from a coaching perspective it is different.  I'm only surmising here but given the lack quality warmup games he has to employ a tactical approach that sees the first principle of attack as being defense. Defending does not come naturally to us and it has to do more so with who we are as a people as we like to express ourselves. If we can defend well and through the moments of the game then it will allow us the freedom to better express ourselves in attack.
Post by: Tallman on November 18, 2015, 12:22:56 PM

Caesar is listed as unattached because the USL season is over and the Austin Aztex will not be participating in 2016.
Post by: Adam Lake on November 18, 2015, 12:27:53 PM
Is Hart kicking the shots??  We had 13 shots overall. He can't make them put it on target

Sam. Go home. You facking drunk.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Deeks on November 18, 2015, 12:37:12 PM
Highlights

Allyuh don't think is time they cover Jean Pierre and make it a proper indoor arena ?
Post by: socalion on November 18, 2015, 12:43:23 PM
Sam  wey yuh  ?  ok breds before yuh start bussing cuss on me .......  ah really think yuh need to give coach  stephen hart alot more respect .   .....like a mad man yuh just jump out de blocks  calling our coach ah  f..  g  joker  , wha kinda ting is dat ? Ah really think yuh lose yuh head dey for a moment !! yuh cyar be serious  for making such reference .. are you ? ok now yuh free to cuss me .. yuh is a real trip oui sam !!
Post by: pull stones on November 18, 2015, 12:52:35 PM
Highlights

Allyuh don't think is time they cover Jean Pierre and make it a proper indoor arena ?
a definite yes, if not covered at least have a retractable roof and an upper level.
Post by: pull stones on November 18, 2015, 12:54:05 PM

I hereby nominate as de POST OF THE DAY!!!    ;D  :beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:  :beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:
i concur with both sentiments.

how sweet it would be to shut up those big mouth yankee commentators. i could see their faces now.
Post by: soccerman on November 18, 2015, 01:31:48 PM
It is a process.....look at language some of you'll are using to describe the team now...disciplined, organized...all that is part of the process. What the coach has envisioned won't come overnight especially against teams that have been more consistent than us. We have had credible performances from the Gold Cup till now and from a fan perspective which is the viewpoint many of you'll are coming from is that wins are all that matters but from a coaching perspective it is different.  I'm only surmising here but given the lack quality warmup games he has to employ a tactical approach that sees the first principle of attack as being defense. Defending does not come naturally to us and it has to do more so with who we are as a people as we like to express ourselves. If we can defend well and through the moments of the game then it will allow us the freedom to better express ourselves in attack.
Well said, pure sense  :beermug:
Post by: dreamer on November 18, 2015, 01:53:21 PM

Caesar is listed as unattached because the USL season is over and the Austin Aztex will not be participating in 2016.

I see. Hope to see him land a big wuk. Any scoops on trials?
Post by: Fyzo10 on November 18, 2015, 02:08:42 PM
Anyone saw that ball control from Joevin Jones on the right? Shiit was world class...anyone got a video of it?
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on November 18, 2015, 02:20:11 PM
For those like myself who missed the game last night its on YouTube. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aln_y3LUXVY
Post by: 100% Barataria on November 18, 2015, 04:20:02 PM
Anyone saw that ball control from Joevin Jones on the right? Shiit was world class...anyone got a video of it?

Dread, jus priceless, BEIN commentators were beside themselves wi'th that one...
Post by: Sam on November 18, 2015, 04:33:21 PM
Sam  wey yuh  ?  ok breds before yuh start bussing cuss on me .......  ah really think yuh need to give coach  stephen hart alot more respect .   .....like a mad man yuh just jump out de blocks  calling our coach ah  f..  g  joker  , wha kinda ting is dat ? Ah really think yuh lose yuh head dey for a moment !! yuh cyar be serious  for making such reference .. are you ? ok now yuh free to cuss me .. yuh is a real trip oui sam !!

Yuh right, ah take that back, didn't mean he is a joker, just was a figure of speech and chose de wrong words, man was lil tight nah.

Hartie, sorry,,,

Still don't like how de game play out, like we went for de draw, but to be honest, I think we were the better team.

Post by: socalion on November 18, 2015, 05:04:02 PM
No worries breds ah had ah feeling yuh was feeling nice .... ah mean real nice wid all dem beers yuh had  b4 de match  Eh  Sam  :beermug: :laugh:   
Post by: Fyzo10 on November 18, 2015, 05:48:30 PM

Dread, jus priceless, BEIN commentators were beside themselves wi'th that one...

Yeah they compared that touch to worldclass footballers.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 18, 2015, 06:34:15 PM

Yeah they compared that touch to worldclass footballers.

"Van Persie like" to be precise..... :)
Post by: warmonga on November 18, 2015, 07:11:02 PM
Jan does read this forum I could tell yu dat. Di man have step up di last 2 games since I call him a big shit hound.
Post by: Socapro on November 18, 2015, 10:55:15 PM
The U.S. traveled to Port of Spain, Trinidad for the second match day of the semifinal round of qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

USA vs. Trinidad & Tobago: Highlights - Nov. 17, 2015
https://www.youtube.com/v/mVBflbDolew

And for those of you who missed seeing it live, here is the FULL MATCH between Trinidad and Tobago and the United States.

Trinidad And Tobago vs USA - Nov 17, 2015 (WC Qualifier) - Full Match
https://www.youtube.com/v/aln_y3LUXVY

T&T Head coach Hart speaks at Post Match Press Conference after 0-0 draw with USA in Port of Spain on Tuesday night - TTFA Media TV.

Stephen Hart's Post Match comments after 0-0 draw with USA
https://www.youtube.com/v/EOyyQWPRzWM

Jurgen Klinsmann at the Post Match Press Conference following the 0-0 draw between T&T and USA in Port of Spain on Tuesday - TTFA Media TV

Klinsmann's Post Match comments after 0-0 draw betwee T&T and USA in Port of Spain
https://www.youtube.com/v/tIq8VkBzkdg

T&T defender gives his reaction after 0-0 draw with USA - TTFA Media TV

Radanfah Abu Bakr reacts following the 0-0 draw with USA
https://www.youtube.com/v/aBjg48PNV7M
Post by: Passion8 fan on November 19, 2015, 07:44:35 PM
Totally enjoyed looking at the T&T vs USA match. It was much less stressful than watching the Guatemala game.  Go Warriors... :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on November 20, 2015, 07:45:42 AM
(http://www.trinidadexpress.com/storyimage/TT/20151119/LOCAL/151119480/AR/0/AR-151119480.jpg&MaxW=730&imageversion=Article)

Gary Griffith speaking to the Express: "... if there is a proper search and scanning of all patrons to ensure that they enter, then what logic does it make to have hundreds of soldiers with large firearms staring at the crowd. It is simply not done as it serves absolutely no purpose."
Post by: asylumseeker on November 20, 2015, 07:49:36 AM
Opposition MP: I was blanked at VIP entrance
By Anna Ramdass, Express

Pointe-a-Pierre MP David Lee claims he was turned away from the VIP entrance of the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday because he was identified as an Opposition MP.

Lee made the claim at the launch of the elec­tion slate of United National Congress (UNC) incumbent leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Wednesday night, at the Chaguanas Borough Corporation.

Lee said he was sent a special invitation to attend the World Cup qualifying match between Trinidad and Tobago and the United States, and was given VIP passes as well as a VIP car park sticker.

He said when he arrived at the venue, a man at the gate told a police officer to not allow him to enter because he was an Opposition MP.

“The kind of person I am, I said thank you and I went and park (somewhere else) and went in the grounds,” he said.

Lee did not reveal more about the incident, except to say this tells the country where it is today and the need to return Persad-Bissessar to Government.

Need for better management

However, speaking to the Express yesterday, Lee said he did not want to prolong the matter as he was not casting blame on anyone. He however felt there should have been better management.

He said after he was blanked at the VIP entrance, he parked his vehicle in the vicinity of Fatima College and walked to the stadium.

He said he did not even bother using the VIP passes but instead utilised ground tickets his friend had.

Lee said he did not want to “risk” being blanked again at the VIP entrance as he was at the parking entry point, even though he had a sticker to grant him access.

He said he did not ask for any special invi­tation and it was sent to him. He said he is not one to demand any special treatment and he had no problem viewing the game from the ground, which he did, but the issue of management was one of concern.

“I don't consider myself better than any­one else. An invitation was sent to me, I went there; I was told I could not get in because I am an Opposition MP and I said okay; I went and park somewhere else,” he said.
Post by: Deeks on November 20, 2015, 08:13:32 AM
That should not have happened, if this is true. TTFA and stadium authority should clarify this issue. TTFA and HCS need to reestablish protocols for big football events. Lets hear TTFA side of the story.
Post by: Adam Lake on November 20, 2015, 08:53:39 AM
MP's get Blanked, Media People Get Blanked, Fans get trampled! Was Total Chaos, feel like Bahrain game all over again...