Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 04, 2015, 01:39:25 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (8-Oct-2015)
Post by: Flex on August 04, 2015, 01:39:25 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama game on the 8th of October 2015 in Panama (9:30pm) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

http://somoslasele.com/envivo/

Possible TV Station.

Flow channel 99.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia Utd).

Defenders

Gavin Hoyte (Barnet—England), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge—Denmark), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Sheldon Bateau (KC Krylia Sovetov—Russia), Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC—Guatemala), Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire—USA), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy—Kazakhstan).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—England), Khaleem Hyland (KV Westerlo—Belgium), Kevan George (Columbus Crew—USA), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire—USA), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Aikim Andrews (W Connection).

Forwards

Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex—USA), Jonathan Glenn (Breioablik—Iceland), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City—Wales), Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Panama Squad

Goalkeepers

Jaime Penedo (Unattached), Luis Mejía (Nacional—Uruguay), José Calderón (Platense—Honduras).

Defenders

Leonel Parris (Tauro FC), Harold Cummings (Club Independiente Santa Fe—Colombia), Adolfo Machado (Saprissa—Costa Rica), Felipe Baloy (Atlas FC—Mexico), Erick Davis (Dunajská Streda—Slovakia), Luis Henríquez (Tauro FC).

Midfielders

Aníbal Godoy (San José Earthquakes—USA), Gabriel Gómez (CS Herediano—Costa Rica), Alberto Quintero (Lobos BUAP—Mexico), Valentín Pimentel (CD Plaza Amador), Armando Cooper (Árabe Unido), Abdiel Macea (Árabe Unido).

Forwards

Luis Tejada (Juan Aurich—Peru), Ricardo Buitrago (Juan Aurich—Peru), Darwin Pinzón (Sporting SM), Gabriel Torres (Colorado Rapids—USA), Roberto Nurse (Dorados de Sinaloa—Mexico), Rolando Blackburn (CSD Comunicaciones—Guatemala), Renán Addles (Árabe Unido).

Coach - Hernán Darío Gómez.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (8-Oct-2015)
Post by: Flex on August 10, 2015, 05:30:06 AM
T&T renew rivalry with Panama, Mexico.
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Panama and Bolivia have been added as two high profile opponents which Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s national football team will play in friendly international warm-up matches, prior to 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying in November.

Later, the Soca Warriors will open World Cup qualifying with a likely away match against Guatemala on November 13—should the Central Americans safely navigate their early September qualifying series against Caribbean rivals Antigua and Barbuda.

Four days after playing their opener away, T&T will host the United States in Port of Spain for their second World Cup qualifier on November 17. But before qualifying begins, the Soca Warriors renew rivalry with Mexico (September 3) and Panama (October 8.), two of the teams they recently met at the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Trinidad and Tobago and eventual champions Mexico played out an exciting 4-4 group stage draw-- rated the best match in the competition’s history. T&T also drew 1-1 with Panama after 120 minutes play at the quarter-final stage, before going out 6-5 on penalties.

Yesterday, national team manager Williams Wallace confirmed the match against Panama, which will be held in Panama City, while efforts are being made to play another against Bolivia, though they are scheduled to meet Uruguay in World Cup qualifying on October 4.

“We are supposed to play Panama on October 8 in Panama,” Wallace confirmed. “We’re still fine-tuning (for) a game with Bolivia for the other FIFA date in September (8th). But that is still to be worked out.”

Panama open World Cup qualifying away to the winner of a third round September 2015 qualifying series between either Gold Cup beaten-finalist Jamaica or Central America minnows Nicaragua.

Anticipating a Jamaica win, Panama lined up a friendly against another Caribbean team, T&T on October 8 in Port of Spain. Panama will also face Uruguay and Venezuela prior to taking on the second-ranked Caribbean team.

Efforts to contact Warriors head-coach Stephen Hart was unsuccessful, as he is on vacation in Canada.

Post by: Controversial on August 10, 2015, 07:50:04 AM
Jmo but doesn't it serve the board better if the friendlies and wcq games are stickies .... So we don't have to search for them...
Post by: Jack Horner on August 10, 2015, 11:18:13 AM
Jmo but doesn't it serve the board better if the friendlies and wcq games are stickies .... So we don't have to search for them...

Pal, are you ever happy?

I notice nothing pleases you.

One minute you doubting and now you whining.

Are you a woman?

Post by: Controversial on August 10, 2015, 08:29:43 PM

Pal, are you ever happy?

Are you a woman?

No I'm your daddy... Sam you need to stop using these different handles...
Post by: Sam on August 11, 2015, 05:01:29 AM

Pal, are you ever happy?

Are you a woman?

I dont need a different handle to f00ck you up,,,,, tuntun.

Even asshole Horner know you in a c0nt.

One minute you want to see de release for de games, now yuh get it and yuh still complaining.

Like Horner say, yuh wost than a oman.

Post by: Controversial on August 11, 2015, 07:24:44 AM

Pal, are you ever happy?

Are you a woman?

One minute you want to see de release for de games, now yuh get it and yuh still complaining.

You're predictable Sam... In

Pal, are you ever happy?

Are you a woman?

You're predictable Sam... In the four years of Horner being on this board, I may have said one thing to this poster, maybe not even directly. For him to target me for a personal attack about a suggestion for a sticky, doesn't make sense... Out of the ordinary...

I doubt you've heard about deductive reasoning, because you're not bright enough to know what that means... But the singling out was personal and over nothing...

The next time you try to conceal your identity... You need to be a little more clever... That Horner outburst is a dead giveaway..
Post by: Sam on August 11, 2015, 07:27:35 AM
You're predictable Sam... In the four years of Horner being on this board, I may have said one thing to this poster, maybe not even directly. For him to target me for a personal attack about a suggestion for a sticky, doesn't make sense... Out of the ordinary...

I doubt you've heard about deductive reasoning, because you're not bright enough to know what that means... But the singling out was personal and over nothing...

The next time you try to conceal your identity... You need to be a little more clever... That Horner outburst is a dead giveaway..

Ok, yea, yuh catch meh, now what?

Everybody know yuh doh sticky game thread 2 months in advance yuh big hairy cunny.

Post by: Controversial on August 11, 2015, 07:46:07 AM

Ok, yea, yuh catch meh, now what?

Everybody know yuh doh sticky game thread 2 months in advance yuh big hairy cunny.

Why not? What is the harm in it? You want people to contribute to the thread and remember when the games are, so they know to plan around it, they can ask questions when the camp is or suggest ideas for the team... It may reduce clutter but I don't see why it's a hard fast rule that it has to be 2 months before...

Flexibility and experimentation can bring new ideas and welcome changes for the better.. Being static doesn't progress things...
Post by: Sam on August 11, 2015, 08:21:24 AM
C0nt, we have 2 games vs Haiti, one vs Bolivia, Panama, Mexico, USA, St Vincent, how must sticky yuh want?

Just mark yuh calender nah imps. !!!!

Post by: lefty on August 11, 2015, 08:59:26 AM
contro if yuh sticky all dem game d front page will be a big mess tink about it carefully nah....being intelligent as you are ::)
Post by: Controversial on August 11, 2015, 09:21:40 AM
contro if yuh sticky all dem game d front page will be a big mess tink about it carefully nah....being intelligent as you are ::)

I already addressed clutter of the front page above..

Keep in mind there are also other topics on the board of less importance than the games that are taking up the front page..
Post by: Sam on August 11, 2015, 09:31:09 AM

Keep in mind there are also other topics on the board of less importance than the games that are taking up the front page..

You like ah f**king bitch sah.

Man could complain boy.

Yuh need a woman bad, yuh water in yuh back messing up you brain.

Like Canada dry,,,, no oman?

Post by: Controversial on August 11, 2015, 10:07:13 AM

You like ah f**king bitch sah.

Man could complain boy.

Yuh need a woman bad, yuh water in yuh back messing up you brain.

Like Canada dry,,,, no oman?

you real like a maccomere man convo bad oui...

have a woman, never concerned in that area... didn't know you were the mod??? why you so concerned about a suggestion???

when Marc started this board it wasn't meant to be a dictatorship... flex took over and promoted talk yuh talk...

if you don't like my suggestion hard luck... live with it... just like we live with your lies about getting thrown in jail and all that other nonsense you write for attention and pips... good comic relief but you're nothing more than that...
Post by: trini_stallion on August 11, 2015, 10:11:20 AM
😎 wayyyyy young and restless socawarriors.net edition lmaoooooo
Post by: Flex on August 13, 2015, 10:36:24 AM
1. Panama match confirmed for Oct 8

2. Bolivia match off due to recent changes in BFF and inability to give firm committment.

3. Second match in October guided by CONCACAF.

Post by: Banter Banton on August 13, 2015, 11:08:45 AM

2. Bolivia match off due to recent changes in BFF and inability to give firm committment.

If we have to play two games vs Haiti why don't we play 8th September since Bolivia off and 13th October.
Post by: Controversial on August 13, 2015, 05:40:36 PM

Is the Mexico match still on and confirmed?
Post by: asylumseeker on September 13, 2015, 10:40:47 AM
This match is slated for the Estadio Rommel Fernández with an 8:00pm kick-off Panama time. Vibes it up! (Fernández was one of the first CONCACAF ballers to play in Spain. He is no longer with us).
Post by: Flex on September 15, 2015, 02:54:18 AM
Seattle Sounders defender Roman Torres will miss the rest of the MLS season after suffering a knee injury last weekend against the San Jose Earthquakes.

The Sounders confirmed Torres is out for the year on Monday after the captain of the Panama national team underwent an MRI. The team said it would have no other comment until Tuesday.

Torres signed with Seattle in mid-August after helping Panama reach the Gold Cup semifinals.

Post by: soccerman on September 15, 2015, 10:53:40 AM
That is a serious blow because he's like a rock in that defense and the heart of the team. Hope he recovers to full strength.
Post by: jonny on September 15, 2015, 11:35:04 PM
Nicaragua friendly on October 11 ?

http://forums.bigsoccer.com/threads/f%C3%BAtbol-nicaragua-ii.1069763/page-13#post-32949964
Post by: soccerman on September 16, 2015, 08:39:13 AM
Nicaragua friendly on October 11 ?

http://forums.bigsoccer.com/threads/f%C3%BAtbol-nicaragua-ii.1069763/page-13#post-32949964
That will be great :beermug:
Post by: jonny on September 16, 2015, 10:44:53 AM
The friendly will be played in T & T

http://www.hoy.com.ni/2015/09/16/amistosos-de-calidad/
Post by: soccerman on September 16, 2015, 11:15:17 AM
The friendly will be played in T & T

http://www.hoy.com.ni/2015/09/16/amistosos-de-calidad/
You're on the ball with this! Let's see what our federation says because I will be grateful for the friendly at home.
Post by: Flex on September 24, 2015, 02:54:45 AM
Panama calls up two MLS players for T&T friendly
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

Panama head coach Hernan Dario Gomez has called up two MLS-based players for next month's international friendly with T&T’s senior men’s team in Panama City.

San Jose Earthquakes midfielder Anibal Godoy and Colorado Rapids forward Gabriel Torres have been listed by Gomez for the upcoming friendly on October 8 which both countries are using as preparation for 2018 World Cup qualification. Panama will also face Mexico on October 13.

T&T head coach Stephen Hart is expected to name his squad later this month as he prepares the “Soca Warriors” for its opening 2018 World Cup qualifier away to Guatemala.

“We’ll go into the game knowing fully well that it’s another important game in preparation for the World Cup qualifiers. Playing Guatemala in Guatemala is always a very tough assignment and we need to be at our best. It will be an important period for us in October as we prepare for the start of the campaign,” Hart said.

Benitez’s former assistant credits Warriors’ progress.

Spaniard Pako Ayestaran, the Spanish-born head coach of Mexican champion club Santos Laguna, believes the recent performances of the national team and the local clubs in the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League is proving that the gap is narrowing within the confederation.

Ayestaran, speaking after his team’s 1-0 win over DirecTV W Connection in Tuesday’s Champions League fixture in Port of Spain, applauded Connection for their brave display. “I think you can see it out there today. The game was not easy for us and this is a sign that in Concacaf there is no real difference anymore. The gap is narrowing. A lot of the teams in the region now are showing up well,” Ayesteran said.

Commenting on the Soca Warriors, Ayesteran said he was very much aware of the recent 4-4 and 3-3 draws between T&T and Mexico.  “I think this is credit to countries like Trinidad (and Tobago). They have been getting better. I think the results in the two matches shows you this,” he said.

Ayestaran recently took over the top job at Laguna and is hoping to lead them to a win over Costa Rica can club Deportivo Saprissa as they try to progress in the Champions League.  Ayestaran was assistant to Rafa Benitez in his successful stints in winning La Liga with Valencia and the Champions League at Liverpool.

Post by: trini_stallion on September 27, 2015, 01:13:45 PM
And it's confirmed...we're playing Nicaragua on the 13th at home!
Post by: dreamer on September 27, 2015, 01:23:53 PM
Ok a test of how serious we are at home.
First international home game in years just before we take on USA for World Cup qualifiers.
MOS, Uncle Tim, Sponsors, all stakeholders now is the time to act.
Post by: Banter Banton on September 27, 2015, 01:59:10 PM
I really hope the game is in the HCS...we have to use every detail to our advantage for preparation towards November.

T&T national mens have not played on the HCS pitch since 2013 vs Jamaica?

Post by: Sando prince on September 27, 2015, 02:11:55 PM
Well done to the TTFF for securing the friendlies against Nicaragua and Panama  :beermug:
Post by: de_redman on September 27, 2015, 04:00:51 PM
What about Carlos Edwards? Just asking... He's never officially retired from international football. Playing in English league one which is relatively competitive. And is is making a lot of consecutive starts so he's match fit. Is there a role for him In the upcoming qualifiers or at least in these 2 friendlies to see if he still got it?
Post by: dreamer on September 27, 2015, 04:44:33 PM
He and Birchall officially retired from Intenational football. They had their send off at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and I guess that's the end of that. Gotta move on ... and rightly so
Post by: Tallman on September 27, 2015, 06:59:24 PM
What about Carlos Edwards? Just asking... He's never officially retired from international football. Playing in English league one which is relatively competitive. And is is making a lot of consecutive starts so he's match fit. Is there a role for him In the upcoming qualifiers or at least in these 2 friendlies to see if he still got it?

He only now came back after being out for almost a year due to a knee injury (his second one). He'll be 37 next month. His international career is over.
Post by: andre samuel on September 27, 2015, 08:41:50 PM
He and Birchall officially retired from Intenational football. They had their send off at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and I guess that's the end of that. Gotta move on ... and rightly so

Edwards never officially retired.  Only Birchall did.
Post by: Sam on September 28, 2015, 10:05:59 AM
Love Carlos as a player, but he he cannot play international football, we saw that in the 2013 Gold Cup.

Post by: Tallman on October 02, 2015, 02:35:35 PM
Squad to face Panama

Goalkeepers:
Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip

Defenders:
Radanfah Abu Bakr, Sheldon Bateau, Daneil Cyrus, Aubrey David, Gavin Hoyte, Yohance Marshall, Mekeil Williams 

Midfielders:
Aikim Andrews, Andre Boucaud, Keron Cummings, Kevan George, Neveal Hackshaw, Khaleem Hyland, Joevin Jones, Lester Peltier (has a rib injury and will be replaced)

Forwards:
Trevin Caesar, Jonathan Glenn, Kenwyne Jones
Post by: Deeks on October 02, 2015, 03:19:13 PM
Guerra not on the squad.
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 02, 2015, 03:31:55 PM
Wuz de story with carlysle?
Title: Aikim in, Plaza out: Hart names squad for Panama friendly; talks Russia 2018
Post by: SWF Reporter on October 02, 2015, 04:15:31 PM
Aikim in, Plaza out: Hart names T&T squad for Panama friendly
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

Uncapped 19-year-old DIRECTV W Connection utility player Aikim Andrews was the surprise inclusion today as Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart announced a 20-man squad to face Panama in an international friendly on October 8 in Panama City.
Andrews, who was a stand-out for Trinidad and Tobago at the 2015 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship in Jamaica, caught the eye with his recent performances for Connection in the Champions League and Pro League competition.
“It is important for us to increase our players pool (in the wide position),” said Hart, “and I like the things he has done.”
The Panama clash kicks off at 9.30 pm and will be broadcast live on Flow channel 99, which, according to Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) general secretary Sheldon Phillips, should be free to air.
The “Soca Warriors” will then return to Trinidad to face Nicaragua on October 13 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain. Match tickets will cost fans $100 (uncovered stands) and $200 (covered stands).
As expected, team captain Kenwyne Jones and central defender Sheldon Bateau—two of the Hart’s best performers at the July 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup—return to the Trinidad and Tobago team, after they were allowed to skip an international friendly against Mexico in Utah last month due to club commitments on transfer deadline day.
Trinidad and Tobago and Mexico played to a 3-3 draw.
Bateau moved on loan to Russia top flight club, KC Krylia Sovetov, just before the transfer window shut, although Jones remained with England Championship club, Cardiff City.
There was a recall too for Gold Cup winger Lester Peltier, who was left out of the squad that faced Mexico. But it turned out to be short-lived.
Soon after the press conference, Hart was informed that the player suffered a rib injury and was unavailable to join his squad. The Warriors coach is due to name a replacement shortly.
San Jose Earthquakes winger Cordell Cato has been left out on compassionate leave, as his girlfriend is due to deliver a baby soon. Hart initially snubbed Central FC attacker Marcus Joseph and Portland Timbers 2 forward Rundell Winchester, who were his two other wide options from the squad that faced Mexico.
“Marcus, like any other player who comes to the squad, has to adapt to what we want,” said Hart, who also hinted at dissatisfaction with the former World Youth Cup player’s fitness and hunger for the international game.
The most glaring omission, though, was Bankers Insurance Central FC hitman, Willis Plaza, who scored four times in his last four games for his club against LA Galaxy, Point Fortin Civic and North East Stars.
Hart said he is well aware of Plaza’s ability but simply could not find room in his current squad for the striker.
At the Gold Cup, Plaza was selected alongside Breioablik striker Jonathan Glenn and captain Jones. But the inclusion of Austin Aztex attacker Trevin Caesar, who can play wide or upfront, and Glenn’s goal and assist against Mexico last month might have convinced Hart that he does not need an additional forward.
Plaza scored on his first outing for Hart on 5 September 2013 in a 3-3 tie away to Saudi Arabia. However, the striker did not score in his subsequent 10 international outings—seven of which came as a substitute.
Another absentee is central defender Carlyle Mitchell, who made 10 international outings under Hart before he joined Seoul E Land in the Republic of Korea’s second division.
The national coach said Mitchell remains on his radar but pointed out that the talented defender faces a 30-hour flight to Trinidad. The Warriors have just two and a half days to prepare before they face face Panama and Hart felt the timeframe involved and the possibility of jet lag contributed to Mitchell’s omission.
However, he added that the defender could still be recalled when the Russia 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign starts in November.
Read more: http://wired868.com/2015/10/02/aikim-in-plaza-out-hart-names-tt-squad-for-panama-friendly/
Post by: soccerman on October 02, 2015, 06:34:05 PM
At least Hart will get to evaluate Gavin Hoyte in for a game...and de man serious about dropping players who not cutting it.
Post by: Flex on October 03, 2015, 04:19:15 AM
Plaza out, Andrews in for Panama friendly
T&T Newsday Reports.

THE CALL-UP of DIRECTV W Connection winger Aikim Andrews and non-selection of Bankers Insurance Central FC striker Willis Plaza, highlighted the 20-man squad chosen by Trinidad and Tobago National team senior Head Coach Stephen Hart to face Panama in an international friendly on October 8.

Captain Kenwyne Jones and central defender Sheldon Bateau return to the Trinidad and Tobago team after they were allowed to miss last month’s international friendly against Mexico in Utah due to club commitments on the European transfer deadline day.

Despite the team’s impressive showing at the CONCACAF Gold Cup, Hart stressed that he is not getting carried away as he looks ahead to the November World Cup qualifiers against Guatemala and the United States.

“Tournament football is different from World Cup qualification,” he stated yesterday at a conference held at the Football Association’s (TT FA’s) offices at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Hart continued: “When Canada won the 2000 Gold Cup they had a terrible 2002 World Cup qualifying campaign; and Holland, after doing so well in the 2014 World Cup now can’t win a game (the Netherlands are struggling in the current European Championship qualifiers).

“The challenges of playing home and away in a short pace of time, travelling and the fluctuation of players’ form over a longer period are all different. So I’m not getting carried away with our form in the Gold Cup or what the USA did.” Hart went on to rationalise the selection decisions regarding Andrews, Gavin Hoyte and Willis Plaza.

Lester Peltier, who had originally been picked, was withdrawn after the press conference when Hart was informed that the player suffered a rib injury and was unavailable to join his squad.

“It is important for us to increase our competition in the wide position and I like the things he (Andrews) has done,” explained Hart. He continued: “When players play in a league (English Championship) that doesn’t stop for FIFA dates, its always difficult.

Gavin would have missed three games if he came to both these games, so we have worked out arrangement with Barnett that he will play versus Panama only.” Hart explained he has no questions over Plaza’s ability as the Central FC player is in good goal scoring form, but he simply could not pick everyone in a 20-man squad.

This match is first of a double header as the “Soca Warriors” tackle Nicaragua on October 13 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Match tickets will cost fans $100 (uncovered stands) and $200 (covered stands).

TT FA General Secretary Sheldon Holder announced Flow channel 99 will broadcast the Panama fixture.

Squad to face Panama

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia Utd).

Defenders:

Gavin Hoyte (Barnet—England), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge—Denmark), Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC—Mexico), Sheldon Bateau (KC Krylia Sovetov—Russia), Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC—Guatemala), Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire—USA), Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy—Kazakhstan).

Midfielders:

Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge—England), Khaleem Hyland (KV Westerlo—Belgium), Kevan George (Columbus Crew—USA), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire—USA), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Aikim Andrews (W Connection).

Forwards:

Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex—USA), Jonathan Glenn (Breioablik—Iceland), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City—Wales).

Post by: Sam on October 03, 2015, 04:56:14 AM
Hartie say he looking for wide players and Peltier injured, good time to call up Levi Garcia.

Odda than that, good squad, we can't call de same players all de time, we need depth.

Guerra is not consistent and Plaza kinda weak.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 03, 2015, 05:01:57 AM

TT FA General Secretary Sheldon Holder announced Flow channel 99 will broadcast the Panama fixture.

New hire?
Post by: asylumseeker on October 03, 2015, 05:09:27 AM
Hartie say he looking for wide players and Peltier injured, good time to call up Levi Garcia.

Odda than that, good squad, we can't call de same players all de time, we need depth.

Guerra is not consistent and Plaza kinda weak.

Aside from inspiring and motivating Garcia, what else is the call-up going to accomplish?

All this discussion about Plaza ... I think the real "news" is Hackshaw gets another bite.

(By the way, what's Kadeem Corbin doing these days?)

Two GKs. Three forwards. And, nominally seven defenders and seven midfielders. Key word "nominally". Tight squad. Good squad. Cyah vex.

Instead of worrying about Levi, I'm more concerned about our goalkeeping future. Therefore, if I had to invest in a luxury or "blooding" call-up, it would be in that department.
But, we are two years away for that to be a pre-occupation with respect to the next WC cycle. Solve today's problems today.
Post by: Tallman on October 03, 2015, 09:11:17 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/xhnMIu13gwA
Post by: Tallman on October 03, 2015, 09:35:19 AM
WATCH: Coach Stephen Hart announces the squad to face Panama on October 8th.
https://www.youtube.com/v/ZwDtPQT3M6I
Post by: Flex on October 03, 2015, 10:05:17 AM
Willis Plaza will replace Lester Peltier

Rundell Winchester has visa issues and was not called.

Post by: Deeks on October 03, 2015, 11:07:34 AM

What kind of visa issues? We playing Panama, not the US.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 03, 2015, 11:56:16 AM

What kind of visa issues? We playing Panama, not the US.

A well-developed fear of leaving the US.
Post by: Flex on October 04, 2015, 02:50:59 AM
San Jose Earthquakes forward Cordell Cato was excused from these two friendly Internationals since he is expecting the birth of his child.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 04, 2015, 11:33:39 AM
The officiating crew for the game is from Honduras.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 04, 2015, 08:37:58 PM
Panama bring in 34 year old Felipe Baloy to the mix. Hmmm. How long will that last?

(http://images.prensa.com/deportes/Felipe-Baloy-arribo-domingo-manana_LPRIMA20151004_0107_24.jpg)
Post by: dreamer on October 05, 2015, 10:14:02 AM
I eh recognizing him. Who dat wit' de rude bwy shades?
Post by: Controversial on October 05, 2015, 11:41:18 AM
Exactly what is flow channel 99?

What station is that?
Post by: Flex on October 05, 2015, 02:26:07 PM
I eh recognizing him. Who dat wit' de rude bwy shades?

Felipe Baloy

Post by: Tallman on October 05, 2015, 03:00:04 PM
WATCH: The Soca Warriors arrive in Panama City ahead of Thursday’s International Friendly. Hear from defenders Yohance Marshall and Gavin Hoyte.
https://www.youtube.com/v/DLzIgFWHLgw
Post by: Flex on October 06, 2015, 02:01:32 AM
‘Warriors’ assemble in Panama City.
T&T Newsday Reports.

TRINIDAD AND TO BAGO’S senior footballers arrived in Panama City on Sunday night following the two and thirty minute flight from Port-of -Spain ahead of Thursday’s International Friendly with Panama at the Estadio Rommel Fernandez.

Head Coach Stephen Hart was set to have his first training session with the squad yesterday evening with a near full compliment of players, with only Sheldon Bateau, Aubrey David, Jonathan Glenn and Radanfah Abu Bakr expected in last night.

Already in camp are captain Kenwyne Jones, Mexican- based defender Yohance Marshall, US-based quartet Joevin Jones, Trevin Caesar, Daneil Cyrus and Kevan George, English- based duo Andre Boucaud and Gavin Hoyte as well as Belgium- based midfielder Khaleem Hyland and Mekeil Williams who is based in Guatemala.

The local players arriving from Port-of- Spain included Jan Michael Williams, Keron Cummings, Willis Plaza, Aikim Andrews, Marvin Phillip and Neveal Hackshaw.

Hoyte, who missed the 3-3 draw with Mexico last month in Utah after a mix up in communication with his club which asked him to miss the friendly just a day before his departure from London, said he felt confident that there will not be such an occurrence again.

“I’m quite excited to be back in the team. It’s been more than a year now since I’ve played for Trinidad and Tobago,” Hoyte told TT FA Media.

“I’m very relieved.

I don’t think this will happen again as obviously there was a bit of a mix up in communication between my manager and the coach but hopefully now it’s all resolved and I’m happy to be here. I’ve spoken to my manager and he’s very happy. I think he now knows more of what’s going on and he’s happy for me to go and play. I’ve been following the team along and they have been doing brilliant.

“I think it’s good to be back at this time and hopefully I can get back into the mix,” the former Arsenal and England youth international added.

Marshall meantime believes the two upcoming friendlies are a key part of the preparations for the November 2018 World Cup qualifiers against Guatemala (November 13th) and United States (November 17th).

“I think it’s very important for us to come together as a group again especially with one game being in Central America and then the other back in Trinidad and Tobago,” Marshall said.

Thursday’s match will be broadcast live on Flow Channel 99.

Kick off time for the TT vs Nicaragua game is 7pm.

Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2015, 07:03:40 AM
The officiating crew for the game is from Honduras.

Referee: Melvin Matamoros
Assistant 1: Melvyn Cruz
Assistant 2: Omar Leiva
Fourth Official: Raúl Castro
Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2015, 07:49:10 AM
WATCH: Soca Warriors training session in Panama - Day 1

https://www.youtube.com/v/ZOrfRWF8ASA
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 06, 2015, 08:25:54 AM
This core group seems to be really tight and certainly it helps bolster the chemistry on the field.  Looking forward to see a spirited performance that hopefully yields a victory, but more importantly is a stern test to help us prepare for the WCQs coming up
Post by: Sam on October 06, 2015, 10:19:45 AM

Good video Shaun.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 06, 2015, 04:09:57 PM
We might be in for a rainy friendly.
Post by: maxg on October 06, 2015, 06:39:34 PM

Good video Shaun.
Yes.. very well done.
Post by: Tallman on October 06, 2015, 09:47:15 PM
WATCH: Kenwyne Jones cites crucial period ahead of World Cup Qualifiers
https://www.youtube.com/v/eSe02A5pQ3E
Post by: Flex on October 07, 2015, 02:06:02 AM
Jones: Crucial period ahead for Warriors
T&T Newsday Reports.

TRINIDAD AND Tobago captain Kenwyne Jones believes that this country’s senior team could be heading into the start of another World Cup campaign that could help propel this country to a grand international stage as it was in 2006.

Jones was speaking following the team’s training session at the Maracana Stadium in Panama City on Monday evening as the “”Soca Warriors” prepared for tomorrow’s International Friendly with Panama at 9:30pm TT time.

Jones returns to the team as the skipper after missing last month’s 3-3 draw with Mexico in Utah.

Also arriving on Monday night to complete the squad were European- based trio Sheldon Bateau, Radanfah Abu Bakr and Jonathan Glenn.

Jones celebrated his 31st birthday on Monday and was serenaded by his teammates, who presented him with a birthday cake at dinner at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Panama City.

As he prepares for another rigorous international campaign, the Cardiff City man said he was accustomed to spending birthdays with his teammates and away from family over the years.

“I think it’s very important for us to come together at this time and support the team. Without the support of the private sector and sponsors, we can’t have games or afford to put on camps.

We are coming up to very crucial period,” Jones said.

“We are on the brink of going either way… either doing very well or going into the opposite direction.

Coming out of the Gold Cup, at least you can see the progress of the team after two years with the coach, and now we are looking very positive going into the qualifiers. There is a very positive feeling about our qualifying chances but it is really important that we get support to be able to help the team prepare properly,” Jones added.

Looking ahead to the Panama encounter at the Rommel Fernandez Stadium and then the friendly against Nicaragua in Port-of-Spain on October 13th, the former Sunderland forward sees it fitting in well to the team’s build-up for the World Cup qualifiers against Guatemala and United States next month.

“It’s another game for us to continue the togetherness that we have been building over the past few months. It’s a chance for us to play two Central American teams away from home and then at home.

It will give the coach an opportunity to select his best possible squad for the start of the qualifiers, and of course we as players will maximise the opportunity presented in these two international matches,” he said.

Head coach Stephen Hart conducted a one-hour session yesterday morning on artificial turf at the Estadio Luis Cascarita; another session was scheduled for last evening. Scores of young players looked on from the stands at TT ’s session at the venue, which is located a stone’s throw away from the Rommel Fernandez Stadium.

“We’ve had to train on artificial surfaces for two sessions so far, but these are things you face when you play on the road and it’s all part of the overall preparation for playing teams away from home in the qualification,” Hart said.

“But the spirit of the team is good and the guys all seem raring to get on with the job. It’s good to see the players fit and healthy and eager to represent the country.

We’ll take these two games in stride ahead of the start of our qualifying campaign in November,” Hart added.

Tomorrow’s match will be broadcast live on Flow channel 99. The kick off time for the TT vs Nicaragua game is 7pm.

Video: - Jones cites crucial period ahead of World Cup qualifiers (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eSe02A5pQ3E)

Post by: Flex on October 07, 2015, 06:10:50 AM
Game might be live here?
http://somoslasele.com/

Click on EN VIVO

Post by: lefty on October 07, 2015, 06:26:44 AM
what about people who ent have flow....I know u have to start somewhere but I hope dey keep dat in mind going forward
Post by: de_redman on October 07, 2015, 10:31:14 AM
what about people who ent have flow....I know u have to start somewhere but I hope dey keep dat in mind going forward
cosign
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 03:23:01 AM
Warriors confident ahead of World Cup campaign.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Positive Vibes

T&T captain Kenwyne Jones believes that this country’s senior team could be heading into the start of another World Cup campaign that could help propel this country to a grand international stage as it was in 2006.

Jones was speaking following the team’s training session at the Maracana Stadium, in Panama City, on Monday evening, as the  “Soca Warriors” prepared for tomorrow’s international friendly with Panama at 9.30 pm (T&T time).

Jones returns to the team as the skipper after missing last month’s 3-3 draw with Mexico, in Utah. Also arriving on Monday night to complete the squad were European-based trio Sheldon Bateau, Radanfah Abu Bakr and Jonathan Glenn.

Jones celebrated his 31st birthday on Monday and was serenaded by his teammates who presented him with a birthday cake at dinner at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, in Panama City.

As he prepares for another rigorous international campaign, the Cardiff City man said he was accustomed spending birthdays with his teammates and away from family over years.

“I think it’s very important for us to come together at this time and support the team. Without the support of the private sector and sponsors, we can’t have games or afford to put on camps. We are coming up to very crucial period,” Jones said.

“We are on the brink of going either way… either doing very well or going into the opposite direction. Coming out of the Gold Cup, at least you can see the progress of the team after two years with the coach and now we are looking very positive going into the qualifiers. There is a very positive feeling about our qualifying chances but  it is really important that we get support to be able to help the team prepare properly,” Jones added.

Looking ahead to the Panama encounter at the Rommel Fernandez Stadium and then the friendly against Nicaragua in Port of Spain on October 13, the former Sunderland forward sees it fitting in well to the team’s build up for Guatemala and United States next month.

“It’s another game for us to continue the togetherness that we have been building over the past few months. It’s a chance for us to play two Central American teams away from home and then at home. It will give the coach an opportunity to select his best possible squad for the start of the qualifiers, and of course we as players will maximise the opportunity presented in these two international matches,” he said.

Hart conducted a one-hour session yesterday morning on artificial turf at the Estadio Luis Cascarita and went through another session at 8pm. Scores of young players looked on from the stands at T&T’s session at the venue which is located a stone’s throw away from the Rommel Fernandez Stadium.

“We’ve had to train on artificial surfaces for two sessions so far but these are things you face when you play on the road and it’s all part of the overall preparation for playing teams away from home in the qualification,” Hart said. 

“But the spirit of the team is good and the guys all seem raring to get on with the job. It’s good to see the players fit and healthy and eager to represent the country. We’ll take these two games in stride ahead of the start of our qualifying campaign in November,” Hart added.

Thursday’s match will be broadcasted live on Flow channel 99.

Info

Tickets for Oct 13 available at:

The Fan Club (Movietowne, Gulf City and Trincity Mall)
Sports & Games
Kenny’s
Ramsingh’s
online at www.islandetickets.com

Cost $200 (covered) and $100 (uncovered). Kick off  is 7pm

Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 03:24:37 AM
Warriors’ victory a priority.
By Alvin Corneal (Guardian)

The die has actually been cast, and the race to the 2018 World Cup is now on the way, where every step must be a forerunner to those ahead.

Our trip to Panama must provide a number of answers, all of which will relate to the future matches whether they be friendlies or not.

There is a saying that practice makes perfect. Change the last word to permanent.

It is good that the team has arrived at its destination, all players intact and the extra headaches which once were very prevalent before battles, are no longer existent.

It allows coach Stephen Hart to get his team ready for a match which should be of absolute value to the Warriors, simply because, defeating Panama will be something which we should register for psychological reasons.

I have learnt that winning is a behavior and preparing to win is 50 per cent toward achieving the goal. It is not too often that this country has been able to bring a competent group of players together, not merely by recognising their ability to play, but by observing the consistency of their performances over a period of time.

This team has played well collectively, and key players have risen to the task efficiently. What may need some level of attention is making adjustment during the course of matches when tactics utilised by the opposition begin to appear foreign to those which the team talk had catered for in rematch discussions.

Having arrived in the Panama City, there is sufficient time to get used to the unusual heat there, plus the chance of getting use to the playing field. The last two occasions that I had the opportunity to see matches on the stadium field, the surface was well cut and the speed of the ball while on the ground was faster than the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

The choice of a starting team will also be a factor as these players are coming from various clubs, some playing in positions which are different from where they play for their club.

The fallacy of some coaches who believe that a good player can play in any position on the field, could easily provide an inappropriate formula from the start.

However from the selected bunch, it seems as though our defense of Gavin Hoyte on the right back with two excellent central defenders in Daniel Cyrus and Sheldon Bateau, and either one of Aubrey David or Mekiel Williams on the left back, can handle the swift flank players of Panama attacking midfield. This will allow the foursome ball winning midfielders in Kareem Hyland, Andre Boucaud, providing service deliveries to Joevin Jones and Keron Cummings, especially when they are receiving opportunities from each side, both prolific goal scorers. As the coach had persisted with Kenwyne Jones as a target striker, one expects that the high scoring Central FC player Willis Plaza to add some speed and opportunistic danger to the Panama’s defense.

Fortunately for the Warriors, they have some competent reserves, which can be used only if things are not going the right way.

This is not the place or the time to try out substitutes, just for seeing them for a few minutes, and as I mentioned before, this is a game where victory will be a key factor, just in case, the Warriors have to meet them later in the competition.

Post by: frico on October 08, 2015, 03:44:43 AM
Friendly match eh,looks like Panama have brought in all their overseas stars. :)
Post by: g on October 08, 2015, 05:32:25 AM
Friendly match eh,looks like Panama have brought in all their overseas stars. :)

Makes sense, everybody getting ready for WCQs later this year and into 2016
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 05:33:45 AM
🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹 #warriortimeisnow good luck fellas!
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 07:13:09 AM
Warriors’ victory a priority.
By Alvin Corneal (Guardian)

The choice of a starting team will also be a factor as these players are coming from various clubs, some playing in positions which are different from where they play for their club.

The fallacy of some coaches who believe that a good player can play in any position on the field, could easily provide an inappropriate formula from the start.

However from the selected bunch, it seems as though our defense of Gavin Hoyte on the right back with two excellent central defenders in Daniel Cyrus and Sheldon Bateau, and either one of Aubrey David or Mekiel Williams on the left back, can handle the swift flank players of Panama attacking midfield. This will allow the foursome ball winning midfielders in Kareem Hyland, Andre Boucaud, providing service deliveries to Joevin Jones and Keron Cummings, especially when they are receiving opportunities from each side, both prolific goal scorers. As the coach had persisted with Kenwyne Jones as a target striker, one expects that the high scoring Central FC player Willis Plaza to add some speed and opportunistic danger to the Panama’s defense.

Fortunately for the Warriors, they have some competent reserves, which can be used only if things are not going the right way.

This is not the place or the time to try out substitutes, just for seeing them for a few minutes, and as I mentioned before, this is a game where victory will be a key factor, just in case, the Warriors have to meet them later in the competition.

The article as a whole has provocative elements ... Buh ah will leave that to other posters. Cue: palos. :devil:

As to the comment in bold: in my view, it is unlikely Plaza will start.
Post by: sjahrain on October 08, 2015, 07:16:12 AM
If we cut down the give aways and we maintain ball possession,no reason we cannot boss this game
Post by: Tallman on October 08, 2015, 08:28:20 AM
Coach Stephen Hart looks ahead to today’s International Friendly with Panama
https://www.youtube.com/v/iSzCseKlL50

Sheldon Bateau and Jonathan Glenn give their thoughts ahead of today’s International Friendly against Panama
https://www.youtube.com/v/pTw4b3JC6gw
Post by: Sando prince on October 08, 2015, 09:10:14 AM
I have faith in our offense creating goal scoring opportunities BUT I am concerned about our defense. This game will be a good opportunity for our defense to prove they are capable and ready.

Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 09:49:16 AM
Any live video for the game later??
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2015, 10:05:28 AM
anyone here a xbmc/kodi expert?
just wondering if this game can be found in one of the repositories (streamed)

SportsDevil - Live Sports - StopStream.com - Football [Panama - Trinidad & Tobago]

Found it in SportsDevil on (xbmc) kodi

Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 11:23:08 AM
this game go be hard to find and watch
Post by: Thomo on October 08, 2015, 11:38:05 AM

Try hahasport.com it's UK based though so I'm not sure if that'll be a hindrance
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 12:46:47 PM

With Panama having a new T&T embassy, this match could have had a couple busloads of supporters in combination with the exploration of commercial and cultural opportunities.

This match was begging for a charter and a lime at de Panama Canal. Ah well. Familiar territory: hindsight is 20-20.
Post by: palos on October 08, 2015, 01:10:34 PM

With Panama having a new T&T embassy, this match could have had a couple busloads of supporters in combination with the exploration of commercial and cultural opportunities.

This match was begging for a charter and a lime at de Panama Canal. Ah well. Familiar territory: hinsight is 20-20.

Trinis doh go Panama to shop on a weekend anymore?  ;)
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 01:19:20 PM

This match was begging for a charter and a lime at de Panama Canal. Ah well. Familiar territory: hinsight is 20-20.

Trinis doh go Panama to shop on a weekend anymore?  ;)

Mussbe not since the last patriot, O' Halloran.  :devil:
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 01:43:54 PM
http://m.rpctv.com/

The game will be online here. Log in etc.

Pre-game coverage starts 7:30pm Panama time (8:30pm TT). One hour before kick-off.
Post by: Tallman on October 08, 2015, 01:44:41 PM
(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/12096578_1511521055836240_8195872528151267607_n.jpg?oh=e89e67ef813e3ae7e4a9387eedc9ed90&oe=569961BD)
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 01:48:44 PM
Panama bring in 34 year old Felipe Baloy to the mix. Hmmm. How long will that last?

With Harold Cummings injured, Baloy slated to start at centerback.

http://m.rpctv.com/marearoja/Cummings-lesion-Baloy-reemplazo-defensa_0_850715474.html
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 02:18:53 PM
Panamá=the best place to teach ballers to play with their heads on a swivel.
Post by: grimm01 on October 08, 2015, 02:38:22 PM
(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xta1/v/t1.0-9/12096578_1511521055836240_8195872528151267607_n.jpg?oh=e89e67ef813e3ae7e4a9387eedc9ed90&oe=569961BD)

Anybody know where to get the Socawarriors gear? A couple months ago the TTFA had a big launch and rebranding but ah cyah find any online shop to get anything.
Post by: soccerman on October 08, 2015, 02:48:05 PM

http://m.rpctv.com/marearoja/Cummings-lesion-Baloy-reemplazo-defensa_0_850715474.html
Isn't their captain out due to injury as well? The strong man at center back.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 02:55:50 PM

Isn't their captain out due to injury as well? The strong man at center back.

Yeah, he is.
Post by: Sando prince on October 08, 2015, 04:21:03 PM

Ah want to echo this again eh

I have faith in our offense creating goal scoring opportunities BUT I am concerned about our defense. This game will be a good opportunity for our defense to prove they are capable and ready.

Post by: Adam Lake on October 08, 2015, 04:30:52 PM
Good Luck to the Boys tonight!  :duel: :duel: :duel: :beermug: :beermug: #BloodSweat&Tears
Post by: frico on October 08, 2015, 04:49:30 PM
So when Jordan beat we de odder day it was no shame,dem jess beat Australia 2-0 in ah WCQ.
Post by: Sando prince on October 08, 2015, 05:00:35 PM
So when Jordan beat we de odder day it was no shame,dem jess beat Australia 2-0 in ah WCQ.

Seriously how can Jordan play Argentina in a WCQ?
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2015, 05:14:00 PM

put on yuh glasses
Post by: frico on October 08, 2015, 05:22:08 PM

Ah think is you who need a glasses,and a big rass one at that,check my post again mate,I said Australia not Argentina. ;D

put on yuh glasses
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 05:26:02 PM
So about those links...mods...anything???? 🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹🇹😊😊😊
Post by: Sando prince on October 08, 2015, 05:26:59 PM

put on yuh glasses

:D i had to look twice oui
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2015, 05:29:55 PM

Ah think is you who need a glasses,and a big rass one at that,check my post again mate,I said Australia not Argentina. ;D

put on yuh glasses

jed ah was talkin to sando :D
Post by: panterry1 on October 08, 2015, 05:44:36 PM
Hope a generous person can send a link for the game.  :banginghead:
Post by: frico on October 08, 2015, 05:48:29 PM
Sorry lefty.Now Sando Prince you is de one wah need the big glasses.
Post by: Controversial on October 08, 2015, 06:35:43 PM
anyone know what station flow 99 is?? been asking and no one answering.. >:(
Post by: Thomo on October 08, 2015, 06:40:14 PM
http://www.hahasport.com/
Post by: theworm2345 on October 08, 2015, 06:40:22 PM
Hope a generous person can send a link for the game.  :banginghead:
M Phillip, J Jones, S Bateau, R Abu Bakr, J Glenn, K Hyland, K Jones, A Boucaud, G Hoyte, M Williams, K Cummings

http://wiz1.net/channel14
Post by: TdotTrini on October 08, 2015, 06:51:49 PM
http://www.rajangan.me/
Post by: dreamer on October 08, 2015, 06:59:23 PM
Have a feeling that Mr Twister/dribble & shot-in-the-box Trevin Caesrar go cause plenty ruction as either super sub as conventionally introduced or BraveHart go take a chance with him early and risk turnovers and counterattacks with the dribbling. If Caesar plays, goals will score with tons of chances created
Good luck Warriors, win or draw.
Post by: theworm2345 on October 08, 2015, 07:04:05 PM
Match will kick off in 30 minutes, not 9PM like originally stated
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 07:06:16 PM

what time in east coast usa time?
Post by: fari on October 08, 2015, 07:08:33 PM

what time in east coast usa time?

9 30 pm

also alyuh none of them sites wukking...or will it stream on the same link with the Chile brazil game?
Post by: Jefferz on October 08, 2015, 07:09:11 PM
fok, i tryin all kina link and nuttin wukin
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 07:12:03 PM
Yea jedddd nothing working! But wait game supposed to start 930...so maybe that's y
Post by: fishs on October 08, 2015, 07:13:51 PM
anyone know what station flow 99 is?? been asking and no one answering.. >:(

Flow is the cable provider. The info channel is 99
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 07:15:07 PM
I doh understand why Cyrus, David and Marshal didn't start!
Post by: theworm2345 on October 08, 2015, 07:16:47 PM
http://www.rpctv.com/endirecto/

Don't want to hear not working, I'm watching just fine
Post by: Socaman on October 08, 2015, 07:17:26 PM
What you mean by didnt start?? The game going on already?>
Post by: soccerman on October 08, 2015, 07:19:09 PM
Is anyone seeing the game?
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 08, 2015, 07:19:57 PM
The site flex post look like they showing it....
Post by: Tallman on October 08, 2015, 07:20:31 PM
WATCH LIVE: Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 9:30pm. #PANvTRI
http://www.tvmax-9.com/en_vivo/
Post by: fari on October 08, 2015, 07:20:39 PM

i seeing ad after ad but no game yet
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 07:21:14 PM
What you mean by didnt start?? The game going on already?>

Nah I was talking about the starting line up! All 3 of them warming bench!
Post by: Jefferz on October 08, 2015, 07:22:28 PM

blessssss
Post by: fari on October 08, 2015, 07:29:16 PM
ok now seeing de game...thanks fellas!
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 07:29:37 PM
di link an dem go probably wuk when di game start
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2015, 07:37:32 PM
kick off
Post by: vb on October 08, 2015, 07:37:54 PM
game start?

Link not working 4 me
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 07:39:14 PM
WATCH LIVE: Panama vs Trinidad and Tobago. Kick-off at 9:30pm. #PANvTRI
http://www.tvmax-9.com/en_vivo/

bess link but dis one have that commentator who say "oh awww" for every ting. di men rel annoying
Post by: Rastaman on October 08, 2015, 07:40:13 PM
Salt fr me too !!!😡😡😡
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 07:41:27 PM

Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 07:43:47 PM

why the heck dat commentator keep saying "ohh aww"

i swear so annoying
Post by: vb on October 08, 2015, 07:44:25 PM
http://cricfree.sx/watch/live/panama-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-live-streaming
Post by: fari on October 08, 2015, 07:48:20 PM
kenwyne ent pass jed...smh
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 07:56:09 PM
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Marvin Phillip; Joevin Jones, 4.Sheldon Bateau, 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 16.Gavin Hoyte, 17.Mekeil Williams, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Andre Boucaud, 20.Keron Cummings, 7.Jonathan Glenn, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Panama - 1.Jaime Penedo; 23.Felipe Baloy (capt), 6.Gabriel Gómez, 13.Adolfo Machado, 15.Erick Davis, 14.Valentín Pimentel, 20.Aníbal Godoy, 19.Alberto Quintero, 9.Roberto Nurse, 11.Armando Cooper, 10.Luis Tejada.

Post by: fari on October 08, 2015, 07:56:35 PM
we have a lil knock man, fellas gelling
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 08:00:41 PM
Big intervention by Radanfah. Danger was lurking at the edge of the goal area.
Post by: Rastaman on October 08, 2015, 08:00:55 PM

blessssss
finally one f the links working for me. Bless.
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:07:48 PM
Kenwyne playing deep... Glenn lone striker...

Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 08:09:16 PM
Baloy with the armband. Playing with authority.
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:09:34 PM
Panama (Nurse) scored a off side 32nd min goal.

Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:11:31 PM
Kenwyne with a bullet (34)..

Goal !!!!!!!! (happy Birthday Kenwyne...

Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 08:13:03 PM
Golazooooasososo! Bloodnaat! :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: Cocorite on October 08, 2015, 08:13:18 PM
What a SWEET goal. WOW. Brilliant.
Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 08:13:46 PM
Nice bullet by KJ!
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:13:52 PM
That guy Davis have been getting too much space consistently.

Post by: Rastaman on October 08, 2015, 08:14:01 PM
Was now coming to say I going and rest meh eyes and just take in the score tomorrow ...then...... Ggoooaaaallllllll !!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Adam Lake on October 08, 2015, 08:14:07 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL KJ  :challenge: :challenge: :challenge: :challenge: :challenge: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2015, 08:14:27 PM
goal boy
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 08, 2015, 08:14:31 PM
Golasso
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:16:07 PM
Kenny missed a sitter to make it 2-0..

Cummings on a different level.

Post by: lefty on October 08, 2015, 08:16:57 PM
almost boy kj ready
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:18:01 PM
Despite playing very well, T&T continues to leave a big gap in central midfield.'

Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 08:18:06 PM
buuuuuuuleeeeet
Post by: Jefferz on October 08, 2015, 08:18:21 PM
Dis is some serious fokin pull stones. I've seen nuff senior scrimmages in the savannah dat ha more intensity dan dis game rn.
Post by: Jefferz on October 08, 2015, 08:18:42 PM
Well look ting. I goat mouth d man into scoring a bullet.
Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 08:24:32 PM
Ah feeling for a Balboa  :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on October 08, 2015, 08:25:23 PM
Great goal by KJ!
Post by: R45 on October 08, 2015, 08:25:53 PM
Quality of this game is overall pretty poor. Field looks difficult too.
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2015, 08:26:25 PM
All dem Balboa ads on the feed

Where the COLD STAG
Post by: presspass on October 08, 2015, 08:28:04 PM
Panama look horrible. T&T should win 3-0 at this pace. Hopefully Guerra taking a good look.
Post by: panterry1 on October 08, 2015, 08:29:24 PM
I am feeling comfortable with this goalie! Marvin Phillips you had a good half.
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:29:33 PM
Panama look horrible. T&T should win 3-0 at this pace. Hopefully Guerra taking a good look.

T&T playing conservative and intelligent football, but I am worried about centre midfield

Post by: Controversial on October 08, 2015, 08:31:32 PM

T&T playing conservative and intelligent football, but I am worried about centre midfield

guerra need to get his act together...
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:32:45 PM

guerra need to get his act together...

Guerra, cant make this team IMO.

Post by: Banter Banton on October 08, 2015, 08:32:58 PM
aye Alvin Corneal is one negative dude.

TTFA should have put in the contract with FLOW that he should be banned from commentary. This is a marketing opportunity, they should have had someone go on and be positive about the team etc.

This jackass going on and on like if we losing 5-0
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:34:04 PM
aye Alvin Corneal is one negative dude.

TTFA should have put in the contract with FLOW that he should be banned from commentary. This is a marketing opportunity, they should have had someone go on and be positive about the team etc.

This jackass going on and on like if we losing 5-0

Like Sam says, Alvin know everything but knows nothing.

Post by: presspass on October 08, 2015, 08:34:59 PM
Guerra could be forgotten by time Molino returns.
Post by: Jumbie on October 08, 2015, 08:36:38 PM

Guerra, cant make this team IMO.

some truth to that. wish he would elevate his mind/game
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 08:38:00 PM
wuh alyuh think about hoyte?
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2015, 08:38:38 PM
Ah feeling for a Balboa  :beermug:

Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:38:54 PM
Cummings should be in the EPL, seriously.

He have a real football intellect.

Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:40:05 PM
wuh alyuh think about hoyte?

Down the centre T&T continues to  struggle.

Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 08:45:37 PM
Wow! What a miss!
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:45:50 PM
Joevin could have made it 2-0...

Poor finish

Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 08:48:16 PM
Bakr finds the net
Post by: lefty on October 08, 2015, 08:48:51 PM
2-0
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2015, 08:48:57 PM
Don't let up GOALLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:49:03 PM
Abu Bakr with a goal in the 52,,, off a corner from Cummings.

2-0, T&T

Post by: Adam Lake on October 08, 2015, 08:50:19 PM
#2 Well done, Nice Hustle from Radanfa
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 08:52:56 PM
Cyrus on for Bateau 56

Post by: R45 on October 08, 2015, 08:55:30 PM
Goal for Panama
Post by: socachynee on October 08, 2015, 08:55:53 PM
 :frustrated: 2-1
Post by: presspass on October 08, 2015, 08:56:32 PM
Kelvin Jack, Shaka, where yuh?
Post by: Sando prince on October 08, 2015, 08:57:04 PM

Poor goalkeeping by Marvin led to that Panama goal
Post by: Fyzo10 on October 08, 2015, 08:57:20 PM
as soon as sheldon gon trouble in di back
Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 08:57:52 PM
We have a problem holding on to leads
Post by: sub1 on October 08, 2015, 08:59:33 PM
we also  possibly have the worst keepers in concafaf
Post by: sub1 on October 08, 2015, 09:01:12 PM
I am sorry but as soon as Cyrus come on problems in the defense.
Post by: kounty on October 08, 2015, 09:02:16 PM
like somebody switch marvin boots wit a cement one!
Post by: Deeks on October 08, 2015, 09:03:25 PM
What is the score?
Post by: Deeks on October 08, 2015, 09:05:02 PM
Brazil and Argentina lost WC games tonight. Both lost 2-0.
Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 09:07:06 PM
Could of sworn Marvin let that in too!
Post by: kounty on October 08, 2015, 09:12:28 PM
left back problems
Post by: R45 on October 08, 2015, 09:15:16 PM
What is the score?
T&T still up 2-1 but Panama has almost all the possession for the last 15 mins
Post by: kounty on October 08, 2015, 09:15:23 PM
...but overall very pleased with the ball possession and knock. vastly different ball from the poor stuff i supportin from t&t over the years.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 08, 2015, 09:15:30 PM
Good hustle, but we really need to work on our conditioning... Fellas does give a good half, but get bun fast...
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 09:15:40 PM
Good fighter, but, Mekeil Williams is a problem waiting to happen

Post by: Flex on October 08, 2015, 09:30:02 PM
T&T  2  v  Panama  1
Jones 40   Pimentel 59
Abu Bakr 52

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Marvin Phillip; 16.Gavin Hoyte (2.Aubrey David 79th), 6.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 4.Sheldon Bateau (23.Daneil Cyrus 55th), 17.Mekeil Williams; 20.Keron Cummings, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Andre Boucaud (19.Kevan George 64th), 3.Joevin Jones (15.Neveal Hackshaw 77th); 7.Jonathan Glenn (11.Trevin Caesar 46th), 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (10.Willis Plaza 81st).

Unused substitutes: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 13.Aikim Andrews, 18.Yohance Marshall.

Coach: - Stephen Hart.

Panama: - 1.Jaime Penedo (12.Luis Mejia 46th); 6.Gabriel Gomez, 13.Adolfo Machado, 23.Felipe Baloy (capt), 15.Erick Davis (17.Luis Henriquez 62nd); 14.Valentin Pimentel (8.Gabriel Torres 79th), 11.Armando Cooper (2.Leonel Parris 46th), 20.Anibal Godoy (7.Renan Addles 62nd), 19.Alberto Quintero; 9.Roberto Nurse, 10.Luis Tejada (16.Rolando Blackburn 62nd).

Unused substitutes: - 22.Jose Calderon (GK), 3.Roderick Miller, 4.Abdiel Macea, 18.Darwin Pinzon, 21.Ricardo Buitrago.

Coach: - Hernan Gomez.

Video: - T&T vs Panama Highlights (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XjYERAaMIjM&feature=youtu.be).

Venue: - Estadio Rommel Fernández, Panama.

Post by: kounty on October 08, 2015, 09:30:09 PM
yay! good job fellaz!
Post by: R45 on October 08, 2015, 09:31:53 PM
Good to win and play together, but lots to work on. Conditioning is questionable, and whoever is our left back needs some help. but  :beermug: for the win.
Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2015, 09:32:44 PM
Congrats guys! Now let's take care of the Nicas at home!
Post by: fari on October 08, 2015, 09:33:22 PM
no way Panama better than us...we have to worry about the ticos and the catrachos
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on October 08, 2015, 09:34:54 PM
Those who saw the game, which areas did we improve from the Gold Cup game? I remember us getting dominated in the second half and extra time of that game. Amazing to read that we could have been up 3-0 early just 3 months later.
Post by: frico on October 08, 2015, 09:37:06 PM
Awrite,we win and nothing better than a win,leaves yuh with a great feeling,but we continue to miss easy chances,we so easily could have come away with a 4 or 5-0 win.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 08, 2015, 09:37:21 PM
Some scary moments in the back and a number of silly turnovers. We need to keep it much tighter, and not waste possession... Overall a Good performance... Well done fellas... Next week for Nicaragua :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on October 08, 2015, 09:37:52 PM
Happy for the win, good for the team...don't like the goal we conceded, too easy!
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2015, 09:41:27 PM
Well done to the team and congrats for the win away to Panama.

Only saw the last half of the second half but what I saw looked solid and controlled from T&T.  :beermug:

I am assuming that Panama played better in the 2nd half than in the 1st half.
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 08, 2015, 09:44:35 PM
Williams = Hard worker

Harte continues to make this team better by each game. I am truly impressed with what he has done. Still some areas to improve. I'm sure he has a plan to complete those objectives.. Very good game.
Post by: kounty on October 08, 2015, 09:46:18 PM

does he play left back in guatemala?
Post by: trini_stallion on October 08, 2015, 09:46:31 PM
Great great job to win away! Fosters well for our confidence. We should have won by atleast 3-0. Was not impressed by hoyte...mekeil had a decent game..he keep getting beat but making up for it...effective overall...Panama attacked us, and really tried to pressure us off the ball...we did well to absorb and quick counter...we look real dangerous with the lil knocks we be having! Glen looked like he lost a lil confidence when Jones didn't pass him that ball for that clear chance on goal tho...overall good performance! Happy for the team!
Post by: Banter Banton on October 08, 2015, 09:47:43 PM
Very important win for the continued progression of this National Team.  :beermug:

I thought the tactics were spot on to match them 4-4-2 and our first goal was link up between Glenn and KJ. 2nd half tactics to go to the 4-4-1-1 also paid dividends with a very bright display from Ceaser off the right causing chaos and should have had a couple assists with the Joevin and Hyland chances.
We fully deserved to be 2-0 up when Abu put it in.

Now... this is something I have seen for a long time but it seems to go unnoticed. Cyrus is a total liability. I could not believe of all people Hart would bring him on with us 2-0 up and in need of CALM and leave Marshall who is very composed on the bench...Cyrus is a loose dog off his leash who breathes chaos and neglects composure. His very presence on the field caused us to become erratic tactically. I wasnt surprised they took full control from there on in and scored 1 shit goal to get back into it.
In the future I do hope we use a better option such as Marshall.

All in all a great result.

Please ! Please ! local fans come out and support the players and staff on Tuesday. Share the info on your social media pages, spread it via email. talk shout , we need to get back the love for the team because they are fighting for us the fans, for the flag and for the country.

VYBEZ IT UP  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 08, 2015, 10:37:25 PM
Highlights
http://youtu.be/XjYERAaMIjM
Post by: Preacher on October 08, 2015, 10:55:29 PM
I hope the team.....  I'm sure the coach will mention it.... but.....  STOP MISSING SITTERS. 
It should have been 6 - 1...   2 from KJ plus the 2 we miss.   Those goals go in Panama break crowd gorn home. 
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on October 08, 2015, 11:32:33 PM
it's a big win, and the tone of the game was friendly mode, abu baka's goal was brilliant from our one an only corner, the back heel to Jones outside the 18 yrd box was a class goal, as is said in golf,"the game is on the green" so too in football the game comes down to that 18 yrd box area, KJ is a giant on the field an usually runs out of real estate, but once he get the space, he has what it takes, our defence gives up alot of space, and its only left to be seen how we deal with messi type skill, all in all the soca warriors is not a one hit wonder, somebody call putin an tell him, the soca warriors started the march to Russia...
Post by: pull stones on October 09, 2015, 04:50:32 AM
can anyone post the game? thank you.
Post by: sub1 on October 09, 2015, 05:04:00 AM
Highlights

And I was apprehensive about criticizing Cyrus too much. You nailed it!! We also need a pair of Keepers. These two are probably the worst since I am following T&T football. We have to find a good backup for Bateau. When he is not around things just seem to fall apart. Maybe the coach can convert a couple of our midfielders to defense. We need better ball handlers and better tacklers on our wing defense.
Hart is good! he is doing a marvelous job with the ingredients that he has at his disposal.
Post by: sub1 on October 09, 2015, 05:04:41 AM
Very important win for the continued progression of this National Team.  :beermug:

I thought the tactics were spot on to match them 4-4-2 and our first goal was link up between Glenn and KJ. 2nd half tactics to go to the 4-4-1-1 also paid dividends with a very bright display from Ceaser off the right causing chaos and should have had a couple assists with the Joevin and Hyland chances.
We fully deserved to be 2-0 up when Abu put it in.

Now... this is something I have seen for a long time but it seems to go unnoticed. Cyrus is a total liability. I could not believe of all people Hart would bring him on with us 2-0 up and in need of CALM and leave Marshall who is very composed on the bench...Cyrus is a loose dog off his leash who breathes chaos and neglects composure. His very presence on the field caused us to become erratic tactically. I wasnt surprised they took full control from there on in and scored 1 shit goal to get back into it.
In the future I do hope we use a better option such as Marshall.

All in all a great result.

Please ! Please ! local fans come out and support the players and staff on Tuesday. Share the info on your social media pages, spread it via email. talk shout , we need to get back the love for the team because they are fighting for us the fans, for the flag and for the country.

VYBEZ IT UP  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2015, 05:22:34 AM

does he play left back in guatemala?

Yes, he does.
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2015, 05:28:49 AM

He got abused in de second half, but he also wasn't getting much help from de midfield.
Post by: trini supporter on October 09, 2015, 07:02:56 AM
Two nice goals from KJ and Bakr , we had some very nervous moments and the back  and got some lucky escapes. I say again we really need to start looking for a better keeper!
Post by: maxg on October 09, 2015, 07:21:17 AM
Where did Hoyte play , middle with Abu ?

Pick a best starting defense for WC qualifiers (not next friendly )  with position (G + 4 & 2 subs).

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Marvin Phillip; Jan, G. Hoyte ,J Hoyte; A David,Radanfah Abu Bakr, Sheldon Bateau ,Daneil Cyrus,Mekeil Williams, C Mitchell, A Jones, J Jones, Powers (like he loss in the bamboo)

I think I forgetting somebody .. 
Post by: asylumseeker on October 09, 2015, 07:59:49 AM

He got abused in de second half, but he also wasn't getting much help from de midfield.

He was between a rock and a hard place, and in some ways that was the test for him. However, I agree: he was at times exposed to situations in which he was 1v2 plus a 3rd player making a delayed direct run into the space behind him. Tough deal for any human to address "alone".

That was one element of the game that I want to look at again, but in an initial assessment, I would say without question that he's vulnerable to speed and acceleration - even 1v1. And nippy attackers will exist in qualifying. .

However, in the situations in which the dangers developed from us making negative passes, yuh could empathize with him. Since 1v1 is a basic reality in football and incredibly important to resolve, I think we are dealing with a "cooked goose".

Frankly, in some respects, nothing new here. That position would definitely have shown up as an area of vulnerability for us in any opponent's scouting report. My assessment is the job (position) remains available. Hiring manager: S. Hart.

Post by: frico on October 09, 2015, 08:16:40 AM
Some satisfaction for Gold Cup loss on penalties,very good win against one of the best teams in CONCACAF.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 09, 2015, 08:20:50 AM
I hope the team.....  I'm sure the coach will mention it.... but.....  STOP MISSING SITTERS.
It should have been 6 - 1...   2 from KJ plus the 2 we miss.   Those goals go in Panama break crowd gorn home.

Partially due to NOT "framing" the goal. But, I think the evidence will show a similar proportion squandered in practice. We have technical issues in this area ... beyond "framing" and on a sophisticated level, framing is a technical consideration.

Also think that a player like Plaza (merely an example) has finishing qualities but lacks in other collective considerations, so we have a situation in which we lose something on one end, to gain something in another.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 09, 2015, 08:38:29 AM

Pick a best starting defense for WC qualifiers (not next friendly )  with position (G + 4 & 2 subs).

Trinidad & Tobago - 1.Marvin Phillip; Jan, G. Hoyte ,J Hoyte; A David,Radanfah Abu Bakr, Sheldon Bateau ,Daneil Cyrus,Mekeil Williams, C Mitchell, A Jones, J Jones, Powers (like he loss in the bamboo)

I think I forgetting somebody .. 

Nobody cyah tell me where is Primus up to now. He injured? He fall off? He kidnapped? Why he out de picture?
Post by: soccerman on October 09, 2015, 09:48:34 AM
Like Sam still celebrating the win, we ain get his report/rating yet and is almost noon!
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 09, 2015, 09:51:35 AM
Probably doing some plumbing  ;D
Post by: Peong on October 09, 2015, 10:18:01 AM
The captain put his foot through that ball boy.
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2015, 10:42:45 AM
Nobody cyah tell me where is Primus up to now. He injured? He fall off? He kidnapped? Why he out de picture?

Primus has been injured for de better part of two years. Since de 2013 OSN Cup in Saudi Arabia, he has probably played about two competitive matches. I heard that he may sign with St. Ann's Rangers this season.
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2015, 10:44:39 AM

No, he played right back.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 09, 2015, 10:50:39 AM

Primus has been injured for de better part of two years. Since de 2013 OSN Cup in Saudi Arabia, he has probably played about two competitive matches. I heard that he may sign with St. Ann's Rangers this season.
Thank you, sir.
Post by: maxg on October 09, 2015, 11:36:00 AM

begs the question, who seemed more effective Justin or Gavin ? of course, in your opinion.
Post by: Tallman on October 09, 2015, 12:00:19 PM

begs the question, who seemed more effective Justin or Gavin ? of course, in your opinion.

Justin is more effective, but then again he is more experienced overall, and he's had more time in Hart's setup, so he's more aware of his role.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 09, 2015, 01:22:48 PM
Highlights

And I was apprehensive about criticizing Cyrus too much. You nailed it!! We also need a pair of Keepers. These two are probably the worst since I am following T&T football. We have to find a good backup for Bateau. When he is not around things just seem to fall apart. Maybe the coach can convert a couple of our midfielders to defense. We need better ball handlers and better tacklers on our wing defense.
Hart is good! he is doing a marvelous job with the ingredients that he has at his disposal.

well the ttff cannot approach any players sub you know the situation ..
Post by: pull stones on October 09, 2015, 01:55:19 PM
Highlights

we actually do have three very good back ups for bateau, aubrey david who could play anywhere in defense. in fact he played as a central defender in the caribbean cup final against jamaica last november where he held down speed stars like mc annuff and mattocks and in my point of view he is more effective in that position than mitchell who was suspended for the game and seldon who tends to lose concentration at times.

then we have marshall, he may not be as good as bateau, but he does have some quality in this capacity. then finally we have caryle mitchell who just came off an injury, and i would think by january mitchell would be fit and ready to go.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 10, 2015, 01:00:43 AM

Absolutely.

(Somewhat lost in the comments is Glenn's decision to lay the ball off for KJ, rather than to attempt to penetrate on his own).

That decision, and the quality of the pass, influenced KJ's "decision" to shoot without taking an additional touch. Both decisions, and the quality of KJ's strike, bought the timing to beat Penedo.

The goal came at a critical moment to deflate what was rising Panamanian confidence.

Off the pitch, it registered with the  many young Panamanian players that hold him in high esteem. Here's a T&T player that is a point of reference for Panama's U16 JNT players. Quite an interesting dynamic.
Post by: Peong on October 10, 2015, 07:11:06 PM

Absolutely.

(Somewhat lost in the comments is Glenn's decision to lay the ball off for KJ, rather than to attempt to penetrate on his own).

That decision, and the quality of the pass, influenced KJ's "decision" to shoot without taking an additional touch. Both decisions, and the quality of KJ's strike, bought the timing to beat Penedo.

The goal came at a critical moment to deflate what was rising Panamanian confidence.

Off the pitch, it registered with the  many young Panamanian players that hold him in high esteem. Here's a T&T player that is a point of reference for Panama's U16 JNT players. Quite an interesting dynamic.

Classy goal, yes the backheel was very well done and made the room for the shot.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 12, 2015, 07:58:26 AM
Someone posted Cyrus should play at defensive mid. Would like to hear more on this. At the moment, it is inconvenient to locate the post.

Post by: maxg on October 12, 2015, 09:10:14 AM

Absolutely.

and his awareness to not run in an offside position. Liking Glen a lot
Post by: asylumseeker on October 12, 2015, 11:13:19 AM

Absolutely.

Noticed that as well. It was clearly on his mind.
Post by: Jumbie on October 12, 2015, 11:42:18 AM

:salute:
Post by: Majestic on October 12, 2015, 12:23:02 PM
I am among those who would like to see Cyrus play center midfield alongside Hyland- whether is 4-2-3-1 or 4-4-2...ah feel he ha more quality to offer than both George and Boucaud in dat role as enforcer, keeping d knock and goal-scorer. It worth a try...if it doh work, we move on.

Post by: dreamer on October 12, 2015, 01:00:03 PM
 :yellowcard:People doh geh tie up with short memories. Cyrus is not ideally a mr responsible last stopper although he can do it. He is damn fast for a tall man and was a revelation for us holding dong the El Salvadorean dangerman winger in the previous Gold Cup when Hart just took de wok. Like allyuh fuhget. As long as we double team them back when the central Americans try to double team us with a deceptively timed late-run wing overlap (the same ting dat Mexico, Guatemala, and all the central Americans feel dey could do we), we good, whether is L back or right back. Doh panic. So Cyrus stay on r back and alternate with Justin Hoyte when he is fit. Without Justin, you are the man. Little Garvin Hoyte is lower on the pecking order.
Post by: maxg on October 12, 2015, 04:12:19 PM
:yellowcard:People doh geh tie up with short memories. Cyrus is not ideally a mr responsible last stopper although he can do it. He is damn fast for a tall man and was a revelation for us holding dong the El Salvadorean dangerman winger in the previous Gold Cup when Hart just took de wok. Like allyuh fuhget. As long as we double team them back when the central Americans try to double team us with a deceptively timed late-run wing overlap (the same ting dat Mexico, Guatemala, and all the central Americans feel dey could do we), we good, whether is L back or right back. Doh panic. So Cyrus stay on r back and alternate with Justin Hoyte when he is fit. Without Justin, you are the man. Little Garvin Hoyte is lower on the pecking order.
I agree with you. Disagree better option than Boucaud or George..not even close
Post by: soccerman on October 13, 2015, 10:49:01 AM
One thing I noticed with Panama in this game is like the head coach allowed one of his assistants to coach the team and get some head coaching experience at the NT level. I noticed the coach took a back seat and even allowed the assistant to answer the questions at the press conference afterwards.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 13, 2015, 07:35:54 PM
#fuerzaromán (the banner in the video highlights with this on it)

Only just really vibesed this now. Fitting tribute by the Panamanians to their injured skipper, Román Torres.

Team solidarity.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 13, 2015, 07:41:32 PM

Absolutely.

Classy goal, yes the backheel was very well done and made the room for the shot.

Ah doh see that as the surface used. Appears to have been played using the "inside" of the foot.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 13, 2015, 10:14:19 PM
Mexico 1 Panama 0.

Panama: in the context of both games ... is better individually than the sum of its collective parts. Also, the players hold the ball longer than is advisable and longer than is the average for success at the international level. They also run a lot, but it isn't clear that this is economical or collectively beneficial.

Despite these facets, with fewer imprecisions on final balls, several of their disappointments could be victories.

Funny thing is ... given their attacking qualities, I think Klinsmann could get more out of them than he has squeezed from the US.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 21, 2015, 08:57:03 AM
Public access to the full match available?