General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Jumbie on August 14, 2015, 09:04:14 PM

Title: 2016 Soca!
Post by: Jumbie on August 14, 2015, 09:04:14 PM
Seems the season started!

Young Voice - Bashment

https://www.youtube.com/v/l7ZsUuEadPw

Title: Re: 2016 Soca!
Post by: Jumbie on August 15, 2015, 08:32:57 AM
Saga Dee - Gih Meh

https://www.youtube.com/v/RAPAtnH3lsY

Da Big Show - Fete All Over

https://www.youtube.com/v/73RO-9_AU1c

Skhi - Niceness

https://www.youtube.com/v/1RV2Rl5veYE
Post by: Sando prince on August 18, 2015, 11:22:20 PM
This is the ONLY tune from the smaller islands I fall in love with this summer. I expect it to be a hit early in T&T Carnival season. Maybe the only one that will have some longevity to last into 2016 T&T Carnival.

'No Behavior'

https://www.youtube.com/v/V0G_rCnlvi0

Post by: Jumbie on August 25, 2015, 09:37:15 AM
Ragga - On Ah Mission

https://www.youtube.com/v/V835XnR3E5o

Dev - On Meh Own

https://www.youtube.com/v/7L3uNAaNO6U
Post by: Jumbie on September 01, 2015, 07:12:22 AM
Shal Marshall - Fling Yuh Bumper (Tin Pan Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/pgs6mUlpmgo

JW & Blaze - Not Leaving (Tin Pan Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/8_jO46ikeHM
Post by: Sando prince on September 09, 2015, 09:15:56 PM
Destra - Normal (Belafonte Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/dAOSuK2kAdw
Post by: Jumbie on September 10, 2015, 07:49:26 AM
Olatunji - Bang Bang (Skipe Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/XpDwUz8dMMg
Post by: Jumbie on September 10, 2015, 07:51:12 AM
Swappi - Center (Skipe Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/1rEmcT41PA4
Post by: Jumbie on September 11, 2015, 06:05:33 AM
Crazy - Is Not The Same (Soca Luv Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/5A-HhWX7ejQ

* Real liking this song/riddim
Post by: Jumbie on September 11, 2015, 06:06:46 AM
Jalena - Cool Me Down (Soca Luv Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/G600okLHBwg
Post by: Jumbie on September 11, 2015, 06:08:20 AM
Ms Alysha - Gimme Gimme

https://www.youtube.com/v/9mhqhew3FA0
Post by: Jumbie on September 11, 2015, 06:09:04 AM
Coopa Dan - Own Day

https://www.youtube.com/v/YMfifccWlj4
Post by: Jumbie on September 13, 2015, 08:25:43 PM
Sekon Sta & Nadia Batson - Magic

https://www.youtube.com/v/kvZd2J2IQ1E
Post by: Jumbie on September 13, 2015, 08:28:34 PM
Farmer Nappy - Rental

https://www.youtube.com/v/ybsYmP_9rds
Post by: Jumbie on September 13, 2015, 08:29:19 PM
Jaiga TC - Anyway

https://www.youtube.com/v/vkyLuXx1ScI
Post by: Jumbie on September 14, 2015, 09:57:33 AM
Lil Bitts - Work

https://www.youtube.com/v/2-hrWApci9o
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 15, 2015, 07:51:56 PM
Sir Ruel - Don't Release Me "2015 Soca" (Barbados Crop Over)

https://www.youtube.com/v/VbebKIonYv0
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2015, 06:30:30 AM
Iwer George - Ah Have It Hard

https://www.youtube.com/v/PjD96McCrH8
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2015, 06:31:03 AM
Rupee - M.I.A (Missing In Action)

https://www.youtube.com/v/auLRCLgNUCo
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2015, 06:31:40 AM
Lyrikal - Dip & Roll

https://www.youtube.com/v/E5qNfsPbNTM
Post by: Sando prince on September 18, 2015, 02:49:04 PM
Jaiga TC - Anyway

I like this tune. Decent lyrics
Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2015, 10:05:57 AM
Cassi - Freedom

https://www.youtube.com/v/Wi7BKXCzNrw
Post by: Sando prince on September 19, 2015, 10:08:33 AM
Third Bass - Bum Bum

https://www.youtube.com/v/ULeuHD1buAc
Post by: Jumbie on September 19, 2015, 07:51:58 PM
Not really "soca" but not sure if we have a Viking thread!

Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley ● Bunji Garlin - The Message

https://www.youtube.com/v/2p9wHvSOPs0

* Mods move if necessary (please and thx)
Post by: Jumbie on September 19, 2015, 10:33:27 PM
Fadda Fox - Vital Supply

https://www.youtube.com/v/x7BkoFZzxoc

Kubiyashi  again boi!
Post by: Deeks on September 19, 2015, 10:55:45 PM
Not really "soca" but not sure if we have a Viking thread!

Damian 'Jr Gong' Marley ● Bunji Garlin - The Message

https://www.youtube.com/v/2p9wHvSOPs0

* Mods move if necessary (please and thx)
Nah, doh move it. Nice lyrics!
Post by: Deeks on September 19, 2015, 11:05:44 PM
Jaiga TC - Anyway

Nice,tight music. Nice zouk beat.
Post by: Socapro on September 20, 2015, 07:32:54 AM
Jaiga TC - Anyway

Nice,tight music. Nice zouk beat.

Correction: That beat in the song is the traditional soca beat which zouk also adopted, don't forget that soca was around for at least a decade before zouk came along.
Post by: Jumbie on September 20, 2015, 04:12:31 PM
After liming with dem Grenadians this summer, I real liking Jab music.. this one ROUGH

Skinny Fabulous - More Jab

https://www.youtube.com/v/pNqbYuXkR_g

St Vincent!
Post by: Socapro on September 21, 2015, 01:52:24 AM
After liming with dem Grenadians this summer, I real liking Jab music.. this one ROUGH

Skinny Fabulous - More Jab

https://www.youtube.com/v/pNqbYuXkR_g

St Vincent!

I hope you are aware that we were doing Jab Jab soca in T&T from 1979 with the Penguin before the Grenadians got obsessed with it in the late 80's and developed their jab style.

In the Trini jab style we mostly blow whistles while in the Greenz jab style they mostly blow conch shells to give the style its signature sound.
Post by: Jumbie on September 21, 2015, 05:40:15 AM

I hope you are aware that we were doing Jab Jab soca in T&T from 1979 with the Penguin before the Grenadians got obsessed with it in the late 80's and developed their jab style.

In the Trini jab style we mostly blow whistles while in the Greenz jab style they mostly blow conch shells to give the style its signature sound.

Knew this, but never knew it's origin being 1979 | Penguin (thx for that lesson). The Greenz style and passion for it is simply unreal... and last night was in ah fete and the same discussion started by a few fellow Trinbagonians. BTW, notice how when Iwer among the Jab crew (Greenz) they adopt him as their son.. ah even seen TalPree get ah lil jealous when fans were going nuts for Iwer.
Post by: Deeks on September 21, 2015, 08:42:29 AM

Knew this, but never knew it's origin being 1979 | Penguin (thx for that lesson). The Greenz style and passion for it is simply unreal... and last night was in ah fete and the same discussion started by a few fellow Trinbagonians. BTW, notice how when Iwer among the Jab crew (Greenz) they adopt him as their son.. ah even seen TalPree get ah lil jealous when fans were going nuts for Iwer.

Jab-jab rhythms have been around since Afro Trini started to take part in carnival. It has evolved over the centuries. There was always Jab-jab lavway, but Penguin incorporation of the beat to the modern soca was right on time. And why should people be surprised that Grenadians into Jab-jab. Remember Grenade was French, and when they were allowed into Trini by the Spanish, the French creolesfrom Grenada, Vincy, Domica, St. Lucia, Martinique and Guada brought every aspect of their culture with them. Even their slaves who were playing disable molassie or molasses Devils. My roots in Petit Martinique-Cariaccou and their carnival remains in the traditional calendar. They refused to remove their carnival. But yes, the influence of Trini jab jab did influence the Greenz. Culture is not static.  It is a living thing. It goes back and forth with us.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 21, 2015, 04:15:08 PM
Blackie - If She Wrong She Right (Official Lyric Video) "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)

https://www.youtube.com/v/fH6qKsviA_U
Post by: Jumbie on September 23, 2015, 08:25:58 AM
Granny come back.. with ah fren!

Granny feat. Baron - Granny Could Wine

https://www.youtube.com/v/aIodApLNx8A
Post by: Jumbie on September 23, 2015, 08:26:43 AM
Rikki Jai - Leh We Fete

https://www.youtube.com/v/FqND0BKejSs
Post by: Deeks on September 23, 2015, 10:02:43 AM
Nice Song. I see it have a brass section in the song. Nice. Also the song was produced by De E Red Boyz group, who did My House by Farmer Nappy. I think them is Bajan. Is that correct? I see they on a couple Soca artistes this past season.
Post by: Socapro on September 23, 2015, 12:00:30 PM
Nice Song. I see it have a brass section in the song. Nice. Also the song was produced by De E Red Boyz group, who did My House by Farmer Nappy. I think them is Bajan. Is that correct? I see they on a couple Soca artistes this past season.

One of the Red Boyz is a Trini and the other is a Bajan but their studio is based in Barbados.
Post by: Sando prince on September 24, 2015, 06:35:48 PM
MY TYPE AH JAM :beermug: :beermug:

5Star Akil - Different Me

https://www.youtube.com/v/zjxsS70Go3k
Post by: Socapro on September 25, 2015, 07:24:27 PM
Rita Jones - Better Than You "2016 Soca" (Advokit Prod.)(Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/twUnh25E_sM
Written by Dale Ryan, Emmanuel Rudder, Kit Israel and Antonio Phillip.
Additional Background Vocals by Rita Jones and Kit Israel.
Produced by AdvoKit Productions. Mastered by Madmen Productions.
Post by: Socapro on September 25, 2015, 08:22:48 PM
Chuck Gordon - Take Me Home [OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO] [SOCA 2016]
https://www.youtube.com/v/tjlyqKTgU1I

Back to back National Calypso Monarch Chuck Gordon takes the essence of T&T Carnival to Europe with his first C2K16 soca release “Take Me Home”.

Gordon debuted the zouk influenced groove soca track to rave reviews during his ‘Take Me Home European Tour’ in May/June earlier this year. The reigning Independence Calypso Monarch visited six cities over the course of three weeks during the start of the European summer including: Aalborg and Copenhagen - Denmark, Oslo – Norway, Amsterdam – Netherlands, Paris – France and London – England.

SINGER: Roderick “Chuck” Gordon
WRITER: Jason “Shaft Vibes” Bishop
PRODUCER: De Red Boyz
DIRECTOR: Nadissa Haynes-Pedersen
ART WORK: Simone Harper (Fresh Designs)

Michael Mondezie
Manager/Publicist
704-5741

Shane Stanford
Manager/Bookings
326-7496

Twitter: @chuckygordon
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChuckyGordon...
Instagram: chuckydangordon
YouTube Channel: Chucky Gordon - http://www.youtube.com/user/ChuckyGordon
Email: chuckydan@gmail.com
Post by: Socapro on September 25, 2015, 08:40:48 PM
Granny come back.. with ah fren!

Granny feat. Baron - Granny Could Wine

https://www.youtube.com/v/aIodApLNx8A

Written by Jason ‘Shaft’ Bishop
Produced and Mixed by Track 7
Mastered by Nikholai Greene

Breakfast Party with Jaiga, Ro'dey, Nikki and Raw Fusion featuring Granny and Baron.

Granny & Baron's "Granny Could Wine" Soca Release.

Granny & Baron's "Granny Could Wine" Soca Release
https://www.youtube.com/v/flbKtjeSNQM
Post by: Socapro on September 25, 2015, 09:22:38 PM
Shurwayne Winchester - Head Gone "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/o8p2T7cUVmE
Produced By Anson, Writen By Jabulani & Shurwayne Winchester.
Post by: Sando prince on September 26, 2015, 01:51:26 PM
De Postman - Feterholic (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/JJtq8rjmv1M
Post by: Sando prince on September 29, 2015, 09:53:01 AM

Kernal Roberts - Make Sure

https://www.youtube.com/v/cSXmsvsFcUY

Post by: Socapro on September 30, 2015, 12:01:36 PM
Andrew 'Hitz' Phillip & David Rudder - Freedom Music "2016 Soca"
https://www.youtube.com/v/0rRrbJrXF_w
Performed & Written by: Andrew ‘Hitz’ Phillip & David Rudder
Produced by: Andrew ‘Hitz’ Phillip
Additional Instrumentation by: Daniel 'Shac Deburg' Burgess
Mixed by: Tony Mardini
Mastered by: Tony Mardini for Therapist Music
Published by: COTT/Music is Therapy BMI
Post by: Socapro on September 30, 2015, 02:07:04 PM
Preedy - Nation Of Love "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI
Performed by: Preedy, Produced by: Anson Soverall.
Mixed by: Precision Productions. Mastered by: MadMen Productions.

“Every creed and race find an equal place. These are the words this great nation was founded on. After seeing Facebook comments it dawned on me that if we continue in this racial divide our country will continue to remain in its Third World status and never move forward. We have to move forward!”
Powerful comments by Akeem “Preedy” Chance as he discussed his latest song “Nation of Love”.
Following the Trinidad and Tobago General Elections which were recently held on September 07, 2015, there has been a surge of racist comments which have exploded on social media. “In light of all the race issues suddenly arising, this tune needed to be shared.” he said. “We are a small island, full of love, why the need for this negativity?”
“Nation of Love” focuses on the positivity of our small Caribbean islands, the remembrance of our rich cultural history and the need to work together in order to achieve unity in our country which was once known as a “Little Paradise”. “Tell everyone we moving as a nation of love under the sun...” are just some of the lyrics from the song written by Preedy, produced by Anson Soverall in close collaboration with Kasey Phillips of Precision Productions, Team Rosa, WeMAD and mastered by MadMen Productions.
Its groovy beat coupled with Preedy’s sweet, soothing voice you can’t help but feel, embrace and appreciate its message. “Racism and none of these things matter when we’re gone, why should they matter now?” he asked with a look of deep concern. “We are here to spread positivity through music. That’s our goal.” - Janine Raquel
Post by: Socapro on September 30, 2015, 06:45:44 PM
Erphaan Alves - Intentions (Wine & Touch) "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/NtitaSYDzIg
Written by Erphaan Alves.
Produced by Chainlinxxx Production. Mixed by Sheppard Pro.
Mastered by Precision Productions.
Erphaan Alves Management contact: 1868 682 3490
ealvesmgt@gmail.com
Post by: Deeks on September 30, 2015, 07:48:42 PM
Andrew 'Hitz' Phillip & David Rudder - Freedom Music "2016 Soca"
https://www.youtube.com/v/0rRrbJrXF_w
Performed & Written by: Andrew ‘Hitz’ Phillip & David Rudder
Produced by: Andrew ‘Hitz’ Phillip
Additional Instrumentation by: Daniel 'Shac Deburg' Burgess
Mixed by: Tony Mardini
Mastered by: Tony Mardini for Therapist Music
Published by: COTT/Music is Therapy BMI

Nice one. Typical Rudder lyrics. Music real tight. Nice altogether.
Post by: Sando prince on October 01, 2015, 06:07:43 PM
Patrice Roberts - Nobody :beermug:

https://www.youtube.com/v/DBd0Hq8pk50
Post by: Sando prince on October 01, 2015, 06:08:58 PM
Jaiga TC - Anyway

Still one of de bess so far :beermug: nice vibes
Post by: Sando prince on October 01, 2015, 06:09:29 PM

Tune for de road !  :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on October 01, 2015, 06:52:05 PM
I like both Chucky Gordon and Jaiga TC. The music just good.
Post by: Socapro on October 02, 2015, 07:33:05 AM
I like both Chucky Gordon and Jaiga TC. The music just good.
Post by: Sando prince on October 02, 2015, 04:10:35 PM

5 Star Akil - Different Side Of Me [The Documentary]

https://www.youtube.com/v/kLcF2VDnmOU

Post by: Sando prince on October 02, 2015, 04:12:48 PM
Nadia Batson - Sorry

https://www.youtube.com/v/pUvvl9C3y30
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 02, 2015, 07:57:19 PM
Aaron Duncan - Can You Feel It Soca 2016

https://www.youtube.com/v/ysVMBigcAbY
Post by: Jumbie on October 03, 2015, 05:42:02 AM
Fay-Ann Lyons feat. Stonebwoy - Block the Road

https://www.youtube.com/v/zBZtkj-CkHk

BTW that Nadi song below (Sorry).. that thing SWEET!
Post by: Jumbie on October 03, 2015, 05:43:08 AM
Terri Lyons & Lil Rick - High

https://www.youtube.com/v/3PTNbvM2fz4
Post by: Jumbie on October 03, 2015, 05:44:19 AM
Slammer Cutter - Oh Gosh

https://www.youtube.com/v/YECtWMghhP4
Post by: Jumbie on October 03, 2015, 05:45:08 AM
Chingee - Show Them You're Beautiful

https://www.youtube.com/v/gKh05K_NDYk
Post by: Sando prince on October 08, 2015, 10:50:36 AM
Shurwayne Winchester - Head Gone "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/o8p2T7cUVmE

This song has ah nice addictive chorus hook. It could be one of the more popular tunes
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2015, 05:33:45 PM
Benjai - Magistrate (Soca Luv Riddim) "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/boCgT9G5g-U
Written By Rodney LeBlanc
Guitars By Joey Rivers
Produced By Jesse John
Mix By Shamel & Johann Seaton
Master By Johann Seaton
Post by: Sando prince on October 10, 2015, 08:35:13 PM
(http://www.trinidadexpress.com/storyimage/TT/20151010/LOCAL/151019977/AR/0/AR-151019977.jpg&MaxW=730&imageversion=Article)

She Does It Better*

Rita Jones returns with a cheeky soca

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151010/features/she-does-it-better (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151010/features/she-does-it-better)

Having been on a virtual hiatus, at least from local stages, for the past couple years soca siren, Rita Jones, is back and seeking to daring to step in her way. The singer last week released a single titled, “Better Than You”, which she hopes will be the women’s anthem for Carnival 2016.
To go with the rather daringly cheeky song, Jones has also tailored her image to reflect a woman that exudes bravado and sex appeal. She will certainly have the men taking second looks at her on stage, while the women will be either envious or enthused by her new look.

“The new look is a major part of the marketing plan, plus I just wanted to go in a new direction as far as my persona is concerned. The song is not a man-bashing song in any way, but it is about empowering women and making the statement that whatever the men can do and achieve, we women can do so as well. That we are as good as they are and in some cases even better at whatever.
Post by: Sando prince on October 10, 2015, 08:36:54 PM
(http://www.trinidadexpress.com/storyimage/TT/20151010/LOCAL/151019977/AR/0/AR-151019977.jpg&MaxW=730&imageversion=Article)

She Does It Better*

Rita Jones returns with a cheeky soca

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151010/features/she-does-it-better (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151010/features/she-does-it-better)

Having been on a virtual hiatus, at least from local stages, for the past couple years soca siren, Rita Jones, is back and seeking to daring to step in her way. The singer last week released a single titled, “Better Than You”, which she hopes will be the women’s anthem for Carnival 2016.
To go with the rather daringly cheeky song, Jones has also tailored her image to reflect a woman that exudes bravado and sex appeal. She will certainly have the men taking second looks at her on stage, while the women will be either envious or enthused by her new look.

“The new look is a major part of the marketing plan, plus I just wanted to go in a new direction as far as my persona is concerned. The song is not a man-bashing song in any way, but it is about empowering women and making the statement that whatever the men can do and achieve, we women can do so as well. That we are as good as they are and in some cases even better at whatever.

https://www.youtube.com/v/twUnh25E_sM
Post by: Socapro on October 11, 2015, 02:12:40 AM
That Rita Jones track was already posted in thread at Reply #38.
Post by: Deeks on October 12, 2015, 02:36:14 PM
I was a Miami carnival. Nice small panamorama. Six bands. It was short and sweet. I think Pantastic win with Kitchener's Iron Band,  wonderfully arranged by Beverly Griffith, won.  This band had a couple youth who did a fantastic job. The panorama was held in the Broward county cricket stadium. When I walked in and looked at the excellent playing surface, I thought of Brian Lara stadium. I only shake me head.

The Jouvert was not bad. it is just having to adjust to a Jouvert in an enclosed environment and not on the streets. But it was hilarious no-tail.

The official parade was impressive with lots of bands. Very colorful. Costumes, overwhelming amount of feathers,  strings, bikinis and bam bam. Nothing left to the imagination. Only a matter of time for a live penetration on stage in the future, if allyuh get meh drift.
Post by: Jumbie on October 13, 2015, 06:34:28 AM
Bunji Garlin - Throw It Back

https://www.youtube.com/v/YUD734Jz4LE

Post by: Jumbie on October 13, 2015, 06:35:15 AM
Lyrikal - No Rules

https://www.youtube.com/v/Jrhtf4F-evM
Post by: Jumbie on October 13, 2015, 06:35:59 AM
Ricardo Drue - Winner

https://www.youtube.com/v/cEng45dLdZc
Post by: Sando prince on October 17, 2015, 04:41:49 AM

Olatunji - Seasonally

https://www.youtube.com/v/3j4uk3aV6qo
Post by: Sando prince on October 20, 2015, 12:39:41 PM

GailSoGorgeous - XtraOrdinary

https://www.youtube.com/v/h8mYBP_uaqc
Post by: Sando prince on October 20, 2015, 12:41:06 PM

Chris Garcia - Nothing Cyah Stop We

https://www.youtube.com/v/wzO5YVICBkw
Post by: Sando prince on October 23, 2015, 02:41:56 PM

Benjai - Numb

https://www.youtube.com/v/t4D3-Jvvu-E
Post by: Sando prince on October 28, 2015, 03:16:38 PM

Kes- People

https://www.youtube.com/v/O03VGHxpnPc
Post by: Jumbie on October 30, 2015, 06:12:25 AM
Real liking this one... (Calypso)

Griot Bardjohn - Griotism

https://www.youtube.com/v/LNPpzRje_e4
Post by: Jumbie on October 30, 2015, 06:13:34 AM
Another one with some vibes...

Lil Vaughn - No Lie

https://www.youtube.com/v/3SnpsoWj-bM
Post by: Sando prince on November 02, 2015, 04:15:37 PM
Duo from two artists in the top tier of Soca

Kerwin Du Bois Feat. Patrice Roberts - Unforgettable

https://www.youtube.com/v/yFDgHyHmdcw

Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 08:57:38 AM
Patrice Roberts - Out & Bad

https://www.youtube.com/v/oA8YqGq0bbg
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 08:58:11 AM
Nadia Batson - Secrets

https://www.youtube.com/v/8mjKPWn0tIY
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 08:58:55 AM
Destra - Ring Leader

https://www.youtube.com/v/zXDAK7x_4PM
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 09:00:35 AM
Ravi B - I Za Problem

https://www.youtube.com/v/suJ7-GDK1I0

Not a Ravi B fan, but this riddim have him sounding good.
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 09:01:12 AM
Blaxx - Imagine Dat

https://www.youtube.com/v/_FvkZGDLwzM
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 09:02:12 AM
Rome - In Charge

https://www.youtube.com/v/nms_6fMqhpU
Post by: Jumbie on November 05, 2015, 09:04:27 AM
Ricardo Drue - Bet

https://www.youtube.com/v/nL81xnvlguk

Nice!
Post by: Socapro on November 06, 2015, 07:34:35 PM
Lisa Voice Banton - Wine Up Pon It "2016 Soca"
https://www.youtube.com/v/GI3Ps3e-dEA
Written & Produced by Dnyce of NyceNation. Mastered by Wizz
Post by: Sando prince on November 07, 2015, 02:02:23 PM

Could become one of the popular tunes this season
Post by: Sando prince on November 09, 2015, 02:20:18 PM

Machel Montano - Temperature

https://www.youtube.com/v/h4fv6Ap1Ap8
Post by: Sando prince on November 11, 2015, 03:27:23 PM

Is this a 2016 release? Not sure. Song rhel nice

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KNmc_1yVjoE

Post by: Deeks on November 11, 2015, 06:38:21 PM

Is this new. I swear I have heard this before.
Post by: Sando prince on November 12, 2015, 04:52:01 PM

Is this new. I swear I have heard this before.

yeah just found it was released long time. for 2014 Carnival
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 14, 2015, 11:14:20 PM
GBM Nutron - Scene "2016 Soca"

https://www.youtube.com/v/9yP2auq21_M
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 14, 2015, 11:33:06 PM
Hypasounds - Sugar Rush "2016 Soca Music"

https://www.youtube.com/v/RxdHuysQ6wE

Big Big Song. Ah Heavy Hit.
Post by: Sando prince on November 22, 2015, 07:24:00 PM
A Nation of a Love! T&T we moving as one! A decent tune, missing more lyrics 🇹🇹 🇹🇹

https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI&app=desktop
Post by: Socapro on November 24, 2015, 04:52:56 PM
A Nation of a Love! T&T we moving as one! A decent tune, missing more lyrics 

https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKofAksgcI&app=desktop

This track has already been posted in Reply #45 on page 2 of this thread.
Post by: E-man on November 24, 2015, 10:48:14 PM
Not sure this counts, lol

https://www.youtube.com/v/pkCyfBibIbI
Post by: E-man on November 24, 2015, 10:49:36 PM
Ataklan - Wine Thief

https://www.youtube.com/v/DJntmQxl_zo
Post by: Sando prince on November 27, 2015, 08:21:27 PM
Not sure if the Flipo tune "oh gosh" was uploaded already but dais ah big tune right now. Machel have a new tune out 'Need it'.
Post by: davyjenny1 on November 28, 2015, 08:55:24 PM
King Bubba - Whole Night (Official Music Video) "2016 Soca" [HD]

https://www.youtube.com/v/Xv0bYxXpEA0&index=27&list=RDRxdHuysQ6wE
Post by: Sando prince on November 29, 2015, 07:45:11 AM
^^ dat song came out a long time ago. Months before crop over in Barbados. Music video eventually came out in 2016 to give the song more online visibility for Trini Carnival.
Post by: Sando prince on November 30, 2015, 10:56:58 AM
^^ dat song came out a long time ago. Months before crop over in Barbados. Music video eventually came out in 2016 to give the song more online visibility for Trini Carnival.
Not sure if the Flipo tune "oh gosh" was uploaded already but dais ah big tune right now. Machel have a new tune out 'Need it'.

https://www.youtube.com/v/4rfZA2MQuac
Post by: Sando prince on November 30, 2015, 10:57:59 AM

https://www.youtube.com/v/SWLDGlsyJb4
Post by: Sando prince on December 01, 2015, 12:06:27 PM

Nice tune
Post by: Sando prince on December 01, 2015, 04:18:21 PM

Machel Montano - Temperature

https://www.youtube.com/v/h4fv6Ap1Ap8

(http://hot97svg.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Machel-STA-3.png)

Machel Montano Kicks Off Carnival Season With His First Release For 2016, "Temperature"
The soca boss is ready to blaze, rage, wine, fête, party like we on fire.

http://www.thefader.com/2015/11/09/machel-montano-temperature-soca-2016

My first time visiting Trinidad was for Carnival earlier this year—something friends and people I met during the two-week-long revelry described as a baptism of fire, in the best way possible. Throughout it all, from the nights of hardcore fête-ing leading up to the parade, to the two days spent chipping around Port of Spain's Queen's Park Savannah, down to the traditional post-Carnival cooldown in Tobago, Machel Montano reigned supreme. Like an omnipresent specter of bacchanal, his voice blared out of cars and trucks on songs like the soaring "Remedy" and the road-stomping "Party Done" and "Like Ah Boss." Over his decades-long career, Montano has become the de facto ambassador for Trini soca, adopting a blend of global rhythms and EDM sounds that have helped drive the genre's gradual international crossover success.

Today on The FADER, he débuts his first offering for Carnival 2016 with "Temperature," produced by Travis World and London Future. The duo's official remix of "Like Ah Boss" was a mainstay on soca playlists all year, and on "Temperature," they recreate its glowstick-ready vibe. Over a synth-y beat with a high-octane BPM, Montano hands down party instructions revellers are bound to follow: blaze, rage, wine, fête, raise the temperature, party like we on fire.

"2015 was one of my most successful years to date, receiving a Soul Train Award for Best International Performance abroad and a Power Soca Monarch and Road March for my song 'Like Ah Boss' back home in Trinidad," he told The FADER over email. "I’m hearing plenty of Soca vibes in pop songs on mainstream radio so I know the world is opening up to the sounds that we have been crafting for years!"
Watch the lyric video above and let the countdown to carnival begin. February is only three months away.
Post by: Jumbie on December 01, 2015, 08:52:16 PM
Alison Hinds - Parade

https://www.youtube.com/v/48RqB53mlks

Post by: Jumbie on December 01, 2015, 08:53:15 PM
Olatunji & Machel Montano - Where I'm From

https://www.youtube.com/v/x5M6Re-4oJY

Post by: Sando prince on December 03, 2015, 06:57:11 AM
Kerwin Du Bois - Arrogant

https://www.youtube.com/v/1XcwKGhJXbg
Post by: Sando prince on December 05, 2015, 07:21:58 AM

5 Star Akil - TuhNight

https://www.youtube.com/v/Fy5u0QVo__A
Post by: Sando prince on December 05, 2015, 07:23:45 AM

SOCA MIX PT 1 - 60 BIG TUNES "2016 SOCA" (Destra,Kes,Olatunji,Bunji,Farmer,Lyrikal,)

https://www.youtube.com/v/vkn4nXirSTE
Post by: Sando prince on December 05, 2015, 07:11:37 PM

Kes- People

https://www.youtube.com/v/wAtH7Ill7CM
Post by: Sando prince on December 07, 2015, 12:34:57 AM

Farmer Nappy - Meet Trouble

https://www.youtube.com/v/acOGEBRxreU
Post by: Sando prince on December 07, 2015, 12:36:12 AM

Preedy - Drums

https://www.youtube.com/v/d6AE25XyWTA
Post by: Sando prince on December 09, 2015, 06:15:04 AM

Kes- Carnival is Here

https://www.youtube.com/v/HmF7FMbV6vM
Post by: Sando prince on December 09, 2015, 06:16:25 AM

Patrice Roberts - Old & Grey

https://www.youtube.com/v/Q1Fm1kqk8v0
Post by: Sando prince on December 09, 2015, 06:17:42 AM

Preedy - Drums

https://www.youtube.com/v/pHCeuPcPB9I
Post by: Jumbie on December 09, 2015, 08:56:00 PM
Best riddim so far Railroad riddim (Nadia rockin it )

Kerwin Du Bois - Carnival-A-Holic

https://www.youtube.com/v/hBgHHfMVGfc

Farmer Nappy - Lie To Mi

https://www.youtube.com/v/k-a4-DOsoWQ

Lyrikal - No Reminder

https://www.youtube.com/v/okdASHlLzcM

Nadia Batson - Party Capital

https://www.youtube.com/v/lGMExC8jgs8
Post by: Sando prince on December 10, 2015, 06:45:47 AM

Skinny Fabulous & Machel Montano - Go Hard

https://www.youtube.com/v/jNQ0NEcR2aM
Post by: Deeks on December 10, 2015, 05:34:16 PM

Jumbie I agree with you about the riddum.
Post by: Sando prince on December 10, 2015, 08:13:31 PM

Jumbie I agree with you about the riddum.

For me Nadia bess one d riddim
Post by: Sando prince on December 10, 2015, 08:29:31 PM

[/quote]

(http://loopassets.s3.amazonaws.com/styles/carousel_large/s3/thumbnails/image/patrice_calendar.png?itok=6JC2p_kw)

Patrice Roberts has launched her very own calendar.

http://www.looptt.com/content/patrice-roberts-launches-2016-calendar

The 2016 calendar features the sexy singer in six looks:Carnival costume, lingerie, elegant, swimwear, fitness and party. With one themed look every two months, the calendar also features the lyrics for six of her 2016 contributions, one of which is pending release.

The calendar, Roberts told Looptt, is a signal of her rebirth.

After years of singing with Machel Montano, the singer parted ways with the band this year and is now enjoying life as a solo singer. Since emerging on the soca scene in 2004, Roberts has always been aligned with other singers, including Bunji Garlin, with whom she sang "The Islands" and Kernal Roberts, who wrote "Band of the Year", a duet with her and Montano.

“I feel excited. It’s a challenge and I love a challenge. It was scary at first, feels like leaving your mom’s home. I am glad I took the opportunity to swim by myself cause a lot of doors are opening and I am doing great. I am booked up for Carnival, calls are still coming in and I am fully booked after Carnival, I am free for only one week after Carnival,” she said.

The idea for the Calendar, she said, came from photographer Sancho Francisco and she felt it was a clever move.

“I just ran with it. It is an opportunity to rebrand and being in people’s faces and people’s homes,” she said.

In the calendar, Roberts wears clothing by designer Neil Young, sponsored swimwear from Draya of Basketball Wives and a costume from Fantasy. Makeup Artist for the shoot was Aaron Peterson.

Only 300 copies of the calendar will be available for exclusive distribution.
Post by: Sando prince on December 10, 2015, 11:31:24 PM

BIG BIG SONG! LISTEN TO LYRICS! OLD SCHOOL VIBES! BOOM!  :)

Shal Marshall - Party

https://www.youtube.com/v/_ejJfWz4xyM
Post by: Sando prince on December 11, 2015, 05:54:45 PM

This song getting a lot of airplay on radio. Nice tune
Post by: Deeks on December 11, 2015, 07:32:22 PM
They blended the horn sessions real nice in this tune. Probably that is the ketch!
Post by: Deeks on December 11, 2015, 10:24:51 PM
Farmer Nappy. BamBilamBamBilamBilamBam
Post by: Sando prince on December 12, 2015, 11:46:23 AM
Farmer Nappy. BamBilamBamBilamBilamBam

https://www.youtube.com/v/XXEVLxTUAsM
Post by: Sando prince on December 12, 2015, 11:47:35 AM

Shurwayne Winchester - Truck Driver

https://www.youtube.com/v/9dl-N71cFZE
Post by: Sando prince on December 13, 2015, 11:20:00 AM

Destra Garcia - Neckbreaker

https://www.youtube.com/v/egM5g6l-tGE
Post by: Sando prince on December 13, 2015, 11:25:50 AM
Lyrikal - Dip & Roll

https://www.youtube.com/v/E5qNfsPbNTM

https://www.youtube.com/v/0YlsoqTrdRc
Post by: Sando prince on December 13, 2015, 01:37:27 PM
2016 TRINIDAD SOCA MIX PT 2 - 60 MORE BIG TUNES "2016 SOCA"(Machel,KES,Kerwin,Olatunji,Destra)

https://www.youtube.com/v/88JCkkX909s
Post by: Socapro on December 13, 2015, 02:02:56 PM
Shadow's contribution for Carnival 2K16 'What Yuh Come Here For?' delivers that distinct Calypso party energy that only he can deliver. Feel good music that instantly hits you with an irresistible melody to keep you jamming.

Shadow - What Yuh Come Here For "2016 Soca" (Trinidad)
https://www.youtube.com/v/G3mn732CC4M
Written by: Winston 'Shadow' Bailey, Produced by: Shallon 'Dred Wizard' Bailey.
Mastered by: Lauritz Liddlelow.
Post by: Sando prince on December 13, 2015, 07:15:14 PM

Sekon Sta - Champagne & Soca

https://www.youtube.com/v/jKvsmCaWHaI
Post by: Sando prince on December 14, 2015, 11:04:18 AM
Dev - On Meh Own (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/2ZYMcL311X4
Post by: Sando prince on December 15, 2015, 08:34:48 AM

Kes- People

Kes- Carnival is Here

https://www.youtube.com/v/sehU9WR7hEk

https://www.youtube.com/v/FSYl-sKFL_M
Post by: Sando prince on December 15, 2015, 02:11:17 PM

BIG BIG SONG! LISTEN TO LYRICS! OLD SCHOOL VIBES! BOOM!  :)

Shal Marshall - Party

https://www.youtube.com/v/_ejJfWz4xyM

Shal coming loaded this season

Shal Marshall - Time Of My Life

https://www.youtube.com/v/nxSbHEgwqGU

Post by: Sando prince on December 17, 2015, 09:20:39 PM

New Machel Montano - Road Trip

https://www.youtube.com/v/k5pGd1KeFpM
Post by: Sando prince on December 19, 2015, 01:38:15 PM
Aaron Duncan - Can You Feel It (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/Nntuibc3WX4
Post by: Sando prince on December 21, 2015, 01:36:20 AM

5Star Akil - Wifey Material "2016 Soca

https://www.youtube.com/v/kXJ2LE3HMso&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on December 21, 2015, 01:37:13 AM
Terri Lyons - Soca Army

https://www.youtube.com/v/hCfHwpgc9CU&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on December 21, 2015, 01:43:52 AM

Nadia Batson - Sorry

https://www.youtube.com/v/pUvvl9C3y30

(http://www.trinijunglejuice.com/tjjnews/content_images/24/2009/nadia.jpg)

NADIA BATSON STAYS BUSY AHEAD OF THE CARNIVAL SEASON

http://loud.boomchampionstt.com/nadia-batson-stays-busy-ahead-of-the-carnival-season/ (http://loud.boomchampionstt.com/nadia-batson-stays-busy-ahead-of-the-carnival-season/)

Nadia Batson has been very busy in the lead up to what will be a very short Carnival season.

According to her social media pages she has been working very hard.

She recently shot the video for her single “Party Capital”.

She thanked those who supported the shoot on her Instagram page:

“Behind the scenes of my video shoot for #PartyCapital. Great work tonight guys!! Thanks to everyone who came out and pushed so much vibes! Love ya!!”

Fans can also look out for an album from the singing diva.

She recently posted that she was excited to see the album cover:

”Can’t wait for you to see my album cover!! You’re beyond amazing @caribeboi”
Post by: davyjenny1 on December 21, 2015, 04:23:44 AM
Edwin Yearwood x Giselle The Wassi One - Heart Of Me (A Part Of Me) [Official Music Video]

https://www.youtube.com/v/UFY9zTjeCZ4
Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2015, 10:35:50 AM

Patrice Roberts - Blush

https://www.youtube.com/v/6rLpbrFMJCg&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2015, 10:38:01 AM

Bunji Garlin - Feels Like An Earthquake

https://www.youtube.com/v/STBm1y6a5L0&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on December 23, 2015, 10:40:11 AM
Terri Lyons - Soca Army

https://www.youtube.com/v/hCfHwpgc9CU&spfreload=10

https://www.youtube.com/v/fgT72_bNccI
Post by: Sando prince on December 24, 2015, 02:55:23 AM

Preedy - Drums

https://www.youtube.com/v/pHCeuPcPB9I

A young artist everyone should keep dey eye on for the future!

Preedy - Unruly

https://www.youtube.com/v/XxexCNGQW2Y
Post by: Sando prince on December 24, 2015, 02:57:26 AM
Machel Montano - Carnival Groupie :)  :beermug:  :beermug:

https://www.youtube.com/v/ehdJ46gbU1A
Post by: Jumbie on December 24, 2015, 09:06:49 AM
This yr shaping up to be like the "Palance" yr.. not like the previous few where we had ah ton ah good stuff. But then, once on the road anything sounding good.

Post by: Sando prince on December 24, 2015, 12:37:57 PM

Same Riddim

Skinny Fabulous - Born For This

https://www.youtube.com/v/AS2CwKTkC58
Post by: Sando prince on December 25, 2015, 06:25:24 AM

Turning out to be the best collaboration this season
Post by: Sando prince on December 29, 2015, 07:59:24 AM

Kes- Carnival is Here

The song is being underestimated by a lot of DJs. Should be one of the most played tunes right now. Ah love d Steelpan beat in the background
Post by: Sando prince on December 30, 2015, 07:19:45 AM

KI & The Band - Same Gyal Twice [Official Music Video] (Chutney Soca)

https://www.youtube.com/v/7SrZuq_p4_A
Post by: Sando prince on December 30, 2015, 07:21:32 AM

Destra Garcia- Stranded

https://www.youtube.com/v/sH57XCMzTDI&spfreload=10
Post by: Brownsugar on December 31, 2015, 06:16:47 AM
I haven't gone through this thread yet but so far everything I've heard on the radio is pure tata....
Post by: Sando prince on December 31, 2015, 08:27:28 AM
I haven't gone through this thread yet but so far everything I've heard on the radio is pure tata....

yuh know d old folks of any era don't like the young people of d day music eh  ;)
Post by: Sando prince on December 31, 2015, 07:57:24 PM

Patrice Roberts UNPLUGGED - Money Done

https://www.youtube.com/v/N-P3Cv79SOs
Post by: Sando prince on January 01, 2016, 02:58:06 PM

Kes- Carnival is Here

The song is being underestimated by a lot of DJs. Should be one of the most played tunes right now. Ah love d Steelpan beat in the background

Kes keep dropping some nice lyrical tunes

Kes - Love Ah De Music

https://www.youtube.com/v/LoBrNNqytVQ&spfreload=10
Post by: Bitter on January 03, 2016, 11:56:53 PM
I surprise this ent pass yet. Though this thread long, so it might have.

https://www.youtube.com/v/_zlyCZWz5bI
Post by: Bitter on January 04, 2016, 11:39:27 AM

Agreed, and all of them sounding the same and have the same stale lyrics.
Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2016, 04:45:19 PM

BEST OF 2016 TRINIDAD SOCA - 130 BIG TUNES "2016 SOCA"

https://www.youtube.com/v/lExDLHdRXRo
Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2016, 04:47:03 PM

Machel Montano - Human (Official Audio)

https://www.youtube.com/v/G_zAxrwAfUI
Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2016, 04:50:10 PM

Lil Bitts - Work (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/FtkT7e_6iAY
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2016, 05:55:55 PM
Carnival early this year and we probably still getting over last year's music. Everything so similar. So here is  some of the 'tata' as Brownsugar put, that I like.

Sugar Rush
Take me home - Chucky Gordon
Freedom Music - Rudder
Anyway??? - Jaiga TC
Leh We fete - Rikki Jai(it have a horn section)
Love ah de music - Kes
Same Gyurl Twice - KI(this is kicks song)
Friends - Shall Marshal & GBM
Farmer Nappy, Nadia Batson, Lyrical, Dubois on the Rail Road Riddum.
Unforgetable - K DuBois
Bambilambam - Farmer Nappy (it have a horn section)
Parade - Alison Hinds(Still hanging in there)
Block the Road- Fay-Ann( she tries different things with the soca)
Nobody - Patrice(still warming up to it)
Need it - Machel (still warming up to it)
GBM Nutron - Scene
Message - Bunji and Damian Marley(not a true soca, but the lyrics good)

Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2016, 05:59:51 PM
^^ and you could add, People (Kes), Rental (Farmer Nappy), Carnival Groupie (Machel) and Dip & Roll (Lyrikal) to your list and I would agree with most of your choices.

For me a lot of nice groovy tunes have been released. The type of tunes that will go beyond the Carnival environment .
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2016, 06:23:44 PM
^^ and you could add My People (Kes), Rental (Farmer Nappy), Carnival Groupie (Machel) and Dip & Roll (Lyrikal) to your list and I would agree with most of your choices.

For me a lot of nice groovy tunes have been released. The type of tunes that will go beyond the Carnival environment .

I go have to give them a listen  again. I just listen to Kimba Sorzano cover of Justin Bieber's  "Sorry". His interpretion not bad.
Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2016, 06:24:19 PM
^^ and you could add My People (Kes), Rental (Farmer Nappy), Carnival Groupie (Machel) and Dip & Roll (Lyrikal) to your list and I would agree with most of your choices.

Post by: Deeks on January 04, 2016, 06:31:10 PM
How I go forget Big Red and Melo, Shell Down(No behavior) or is this 2015?
Post by: Sando prince on January 04, 2016, 06:42:04 PM

Summer 2015..but we know the big tunes from the other islands carry on to T&T Carnival. This tune not the only one because Peter Ram have ah tune name "All Ah We" that came out long time ago before Barbados crop over and getting major play now in T&T for Carnival.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 05, 2016, 03:32:48 AM

Summer 2015..but we know the big tunes from the other islands carry on to T&T Carnival. This tune not the only one because Peter Ram have ah tune name "All Ah We" that came out long time ago before Barbados crop over and getting major play now in T&T for Carnival.
Peter Ram "All Ah We" ... Crop Over 2015.  :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

https://www.youtube.com/v/BiVQJ2xMbxo

From de time yuh hear it, yuh know iz ah big tune.
Post by: soccerman on January 05, 2016, 09:46:41 AM
I like the beat on this track
https://www.youtube.com/v/xVbS5CmYimE
Post by: Sando prince on January 05, 2016, 11:47:22 AM
Aaron Duncan - Can You Feel It (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/Nntuibc3WX4

(http://www.socanews.com/media/images/Aaron-Duncan.jpg)

Young Calypsonian Aaron Duncan releases music video for Can You Feel It

http://www.looptt.com/content/young-calypsonian-aaron-duncan-releases-music-video-can-you-feel-it

The four-time Junior Calypso Monarch just dropped the music video for his track Can You Feel It.  The song, which has been in heavy rotation on the radio airwaves, was written by Duncan himself as well as Emmanuel Rudder, Dale Ryan and Kit Israel.

The video was shot at Queen’s Royal College (QRC)—where Duncan is a student—and was directed by Denithy.

Keep your eyes on Aaron Duncan, he's apparently following in the footsteps of another soca legend who at one point was too young to soca.
Post by: Sando prince on January 05, 2016, 11:50:01 AM

GBM Nutron feat. Fay-Ann Lyons - Scene (Remix)

https://www.youtube.com/v/C8Whh1eeHS0&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Deeks on January 06, 2016, 04:22:24 PM
Nice mix,dey!
Post by: Deeks on January 06, 2016, 04:33:11 PM
I like the beat on this track
https://www.youtube.com/v/xVbS5CmYimE

Sound a lot like p square from Nigeria. But, nice anyway. He have to spread he wings, seeing he carrying the name Olatunji!
Post by: Deeks on January 06, 2016, 04:40:11 PM
Aaron Duncan. Go dey Lil man. QRC, QRC, QRC. Boom Bye!!!!
Post by: Sando prince on January 06, 2016, 11:24:20 PM

Angela Hunte - Mon Bon Ami (Official Audio)

https://www.youtube.com/v/9Ys4fgLi7ts&spfreload=10
Post by: soccerman on January 07, 2016, 08:40:57 AM
Sound a lot like p square from Nigeria. But, nice anyway. He have to spread he wings, seeing he carrying the name Olatunji!
Very true. Lately a lot of the African music have a similar type of rhythm that can transcend to modern day soca. Maybe Olatunji is on to something here.
Post by: Bitter on January 07, 2016, 02:25:25 PM
Mr Famous Feat. Third Bass - We Dutty

https://www.youtube.com/v/i45MxVPMDUc
Post by: Sando prince on January 08, 2016, 12:25:36 PM
Ricardo Drue - Bet

https://www.youtube.com/v/nL81xnvlguk

Nice!

https://www.youtube.com/v/Hj8Qc6niGNQ
Post by: Sando prince on January 08, 2016, 04:46:21 PM

Preedy - Pelting Waist

https://www.youtube.com/v/QgqBSl4T7YI
Post by: Sando prince on January 08, 2016, 04:47:55 PM
New Machel Montano feat Badjohn Republic - Waiting On The Stage  :beermug:  :beermug:

https://www.youtube.com/v/tPmVKCCs2ws&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on January 11, 2016, 09:44:27 AM

Isasha - Carnival Time

https://www.youtube.com/v/3whpTtG6D9Y&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on January 11, 2016, 09:45:06 AM
I surprise this ent pass yet. Though this thread long, so it might have.

https://www.youtube.com/v/_zlyCZWz5bI

That one slip through the cracks
Post by: Sando prince on January 11, 2016, 09:54:08 AM
New Machel Montano feat Badjohn Republic - Waiting On The Stage  :beermug:  :beermug:

Machel Montano - Need It

https://www.youtube.com/v/SWLDGlsyJb4

(http://etceterabuzz.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/machel-for-ebuzz-680x250.jpeg)

Machel Hits ‘Em With A Double Whammy

http://etceterabuzz.com/buzz-news/soca/machel-hits-em-double-whammy.html

Although Machel Montano has declared Monday February 1st 2015, his, we’re beginning to wonder if yesterday was actually Machel Friday! Double M definitely made a double statement yesterday- the soca music mogul headlining the entertainment news circuit when he released his Power Soca track, “Waiting on the Stage,” pretty early in the day, and then later on delivering even bigger news that would certainly come as a surprise to many.

Montano’s  “Waiting on the Stage” which features Badjohn Republic was produced by Badjohn Republic and Precision Productions. The release has been anticipated by Montano’s die hard fans but it’s been met with mixed reviews and reactions thus far. On Facebook, Montano posted, “There is nothing like the sun beaming down on your face, surrounded by beautiful feathers, hearing the sound blasting out of the big trucks, seconds before touching the Carnival stage. Soak in that special moment, where the energy and anticipation reaches its peak- then step out and show them what Mas is all about.”

Now, Carnival revelers would agree that when Montano drops a song in such close proximity to Carnival there’s very little that can be done by other entertainers to steal the spotlight. Well seems like Monk Monte stole his own spotlight yesterday when, at a media launch of the brand’s newest tech thrust, Digicel Play, it was announced that Machel would be partnering with the mobile and now Internet company.

Machel joins fellow T&T artistes Destra Garcia, Kees and  Ravi B in flying the Digicel flag. He even gave a mini performance after being signed as the newest brand ambassador, unleashing “Waiting on the Stage” to those on hand to experience the energy first hand.

Machel Montano had been signed to competing mobile network, Bmobile, however that relationship abruptly ended in 2013 when Bmobile broke its ties after eight years with the soca champ. The decision had stemmed from a guilty verdict handed down on the artiste and some of his compatriots, arising out of a fracas at the Zen nightclub in Trinidad, in 2008. Despite that, Montano has fared well, his Machel Monday concert pulling possibly the largest carnival crowds, year after year. This year, tickets for the event include General, VIP and an Ultra VIP section that costs a whopping $1200TTD per ticket

Post by: Sando prince on January 11, 2016, 03:18:35 PM
Ok this seems to be the biggest Chutney Soca tune for the season

https://www.youtube.com/v/0N2cIJot2tc&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on January 12, 2016, 06:27:55 PM
Dj Dillon - Soca Road Trip (Trinidad Soca 2016 Mix)

https://www.youtube.com/v/0_JzcwzSLps&spfreload=10
Post by: Jumbie on January 12, 2016, 10:02:50 PM
Rikki Jai - Leh We Fete

https://youtu.be/zPNr7qsWEkc

RJ come hard with this one..nice!
Post by: soccerman on January 12, 2016, 10:33:21 PM
A soca mix I made

https://soundcloud.com/dj_fiesto/strictly-soca
Post by: Sando prince on January 14, 2016, 06:58:27 AM
Rikki Jai - Leh We Fete

https://youtu.be/zPNr7qsWEkc

RJ come hard with this one..nice!

https://www.youtube.com/v/zPNr7qsWEkc&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Sando prince on January 14, 2016, 07:00:21 AM

5Star Akil - Different Me - Official Music Video

https://www.youtube.com/v/5z9V4LWbkVw

Post by: Jumbie on January 14, 2016, 10:03:01 PM
Patrice come HARD!

https://youtu.be/mTu9luZskoA
Post by: Jumbie on January 14, 2016, 10:04:01 PM
Like So (Official Audio) - Angela Hunte & Machel Montano ft. Gregor Salto

https://youtu.be/rtMHAkLOOww

Post by: Sando prince on January 15, 2016, 06:18:22 AM

Machel Montano- In We Blood (Official Audio)

https://www.youtube.com/v/DGTGdGRwTvY
Post by: Sando prince on January 15, 2016, 06:27:53 AM

Patrice Roberts - Old & Grey [Official Music Video]

https://www.youtube.com/v/mTu9luZskoA&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Richard G. on January 16, 2016, 04:37:22 AM
Socapro, Soccerman....anyone else.... For the love of SOCA https://soundcloud.com/dcoachg/2016-dcoach-soca-mix-1 (https://soundcloud.com/dcoachg/2016-dcoach-soca-mix-1)

D'Coach (me) to your musical rescue....and it's all straight. No editing. All ooops included.

Blessings and enjoy de music.
Richard G.
Post by: Sando prince on January 16, 2016, 04:37:55 PM
Bunji Garlin - Touch The Stage

https://www.youtube.com/v/vKAKD4yBqyY&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Sando prince on January 16, 2016, 04:40:52 PM

Nadia Batson - More Nadie

https://www.youtube.com/v/8IPkZ9aUgpk&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on January 16, 2016, 07:43:12 PM

Nadia Batson - Party Capital (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/v1jmxAbcF6Q
Post by: Sando prince on January 18, 2016, 06:35:11 AM
Like So (Official Audio) - Angela Hunte & Machel Montano ft. Gregor Salto

https://youtu.be/rtMHAkLOOww

Angela Hunte & Machel Montano ft. Gregor Salto -Like So (Official Audio)

https://www.youtube.com/v/rtMHAkLOOww
Post by: Socapro on January 18, 2016, 10:12:01 AM
Socapro, Soccerman....anyone else.... For the love of SOCA https://soundcloud.com/dcoachg/2016-dcoach-soca-mix-1 (https://soundcloud.com/dcoachg/2016-dcoach-soca-mix-1)

D'Coach (me) to your musical rescue....and it's all straight. No editing. All ooops included.

Richard G.

Good work Coach!!  :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on January 18, 2016, 09:43:18 PM

Richard G.
I listened to it, good stuff bro :beermug:
Post by: Richard G. on January 19, 2016, 08:52:42 AM

Richard G.
I listened to it, good stuff bro :beermug:

Thanks man. do appreciate the comment.
Post by: Sando prince on January 21, 2016, 06:04:55 PM

https://www.youtube.com/v/4rfZA2MQuac

Flipo - Oh Gosh (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/UrAaXIFvKl8&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on January 23, 2016, 03:58:21 PM

2016 Soca Road Mix - SocaWorldMixx REMI

https://www.youtube.com/v/PK9UUbJFhcQ
Post by: Jumbie on January 28, 2016, 12:40:14 PM
Luv the old school riddim.

Taxi Carnival Remix (Official Audio) - Pitbull, Lil Jon & Machel Montano

https://youtu.be/0Ctu0ADaqA8
Post by: Sando prince on February 01, 2016, 09:13:40 PM
Shal Marshall & Talpree - Fraid Jab

https://www.youtube.com/v/JRYzjVhPpTw
Post by: Sando prince on February 01, 2016, 09:19:16 PM
Destra - Normal (Belafonte Riddim)

https://www.youtube.com/v/dAOSuK2kAdw

Destra Garcia - Neckbreaker

https://www.youtube.com/v/egM5g6l-tGE

https://www.youtube.com/v/03E-lOZRdeg&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on February 01, 2016, 09:25:25 PM

Waiting On The Stage (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/fe6onk98K0w&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on February 04, 2016, 09:52:29 AM

DJ Private Ryan Presents Soca Brainwash 2016

https://www.youtube.com/v/dSbdFEFSTLI&spfreload=10
Post by: soccerman on February 05, 2016, 08:58:53 PM
Is there a site where I can watch the soca monarch finals?
Post by: Sando prince on February 06, 2016, 05:40:57 PM
Is there a site where I can watch the soca monarch finals?

Was not broadcasted live anywhere except for on radio. I think they make have a delayed broadcast on television
Post by: Sando prince on February 08, 2016, 03:30:38 PM

Taxi Carnival Remix (Official Audio) - Pitbull, Lil Jon & Machel Montano 
:beermug: :beermug:
https://www.youtube.com/v/0Ctu0ADaqA8
Post by: Sando prince on March 11, 2016, 12:08:13 AM

Preedy - Nation Of Love (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/AAR7g8cxlhU
Post by: Sando prince on March 18, 2016, 04:04:30 PM

New Music  - Mr Pearly - Fun

https://www.youtube.com/v/0E1TTeU-_g4&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2016, 01:07:31 PM

5Star Akil - Wifey Material "2016 Soca

https://www.youtube.com/v/kXJ2LE3HMso&spfreload=10
Interview with 5Star Akil

https://www.youtube.com/v/X3x4DZchRGA&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on April 08, 2016, 07:54:46 AM

Machel Montano & Tarrus Riley - Memory (Official Music Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/CqAjyABMX_Y
Post by: Bitter on April 08, 2016, 01:11:22 PM
Calypso Rose Feat Manu Chau - Leave Me Alone

https://www.youtube.com/v/6guG5Sme_hM

Post by: Sando prince on April 11, 2016, 02:42:02 AM

Lyrikal - Dip & Roll (Official Video)

https://www.youtube.com/v/LiUdagq4s4E
Post by: Sando prince on May 16, 2016, 10:48:03 PM

New Denise Belfon - My Experience

https://www.youtube.com/v/L68y8mUEroA
Post by: Jumbie on May 25, 2016, 05:12:30 PM
Liking this one..

Rupee - I'll Be Okay

https://youtu.be/4N3Yapj87PI
Post by: Sando prince on June 01, 2016, 01:36:32 PM
Liking this one..

Rupee - I'll Be Okay

https://www.youtube.com/v/4N3Yapj87PI&feature=youtu.be

Not bad at all
Post by: Sando prince on June 10, 2016, 05:39:51 PM

New Patrice Roberts- Comfort

https://www.youtube.com/v/iXHELzg8AnU
Post by: Sando prince on June 13, 2016, 04:54:52 PM
New Destra Garcia- Luv the Riddim

https://www.youtube.com/v/iRkz9EEVkAA
Post by: Sando prince on June 23, 2016, 11:26:10 PM
(http://www.trinidadexpress.com/storyimage/TT/20160623/LOCAL/160629769/AR/0/AR-160629769.jpg&MaxW=730&imageversion=Article)Soca star Machel Montano with R&B star Ryan Leslie

Soca in the White House

SOCA music mogul Machel Montano has taken the Caribbean music to the White House.

Montano was one of four artistes who performed and engaged in a panel discussion at the home of the President of the United States in Washington DC.
Read More: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160623/news/soca-in-the-white-house
Post by: Sando prince on June 25, 2016, 09:06:01 PM

Olatunji - Ola (Music Video). Song released since late 2014 for 2015 Carnival but he just decided to release a music video lol

https://www.youtube.com/v/uMmgV_EuW1w
Post by: Sando prince on June 25, 2016, 09:06:55 PM
New Preedy - Addicted

https://www.youtube.com/v/WgwbPCWrZUw&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on June 27, 2016, 12:41:20 PM
New Lyrikal & King Bubba - World's Greatest

https://www.youtube.com/v/X19U_92_vb8

Post by: Sando prince on June 27, 2016, 12:43:13 PM
New Preedy - Addicted

https://www.youtube.com/v/WgwbPCWrZUw&spfreload=10

Ah like this tune, will not be surprised if it becomes a hit in a couple months
Post by: Sando prince on June 30, 2016, 10:45:58 PM

BIG TUNE!!!  :)

New Flipo- Gone

https://www.youtube.com/v/LKkgp9YTPlQ
Post by: Jumbie on July 08, 2016, 09:05:50 PM
Skinny Fabulous - Cyah Over (Tamu Tamu Riddim)

https://youtu.be/-KhQArKbTdc
Post by: Jumbie on July 08, 2016, 09:08:06 PM
Sekon Sta - My World

https://youtu.be/eWJfdPanCdo
Post by: Sando prince on July 08, 2016, 11:26:08 PM
Skinny Fabulous - Cyah Over (Tamu Tamu Riddim)

https://youtu.be/-KhQArKbTdc

https://www.youtube.com/v/-KhQArKbTdc&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Sando prince on July 08, 2016, 11:27:45 PM
Voice & Bad Royale - Get Away :applause:  :beermug:

https://www.youtube.com/v/W5LKO2gFBGY&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on July 08, 2016, 11:28:56 PM
Voice & Bad Royale - Get Away :applause:  :beermug:

https://www.youtube.com/v/W5LKO2gFBGY&spfreload=10

https://www.youtube.com/v/0aH-P7fXspE
Post by: Sando prince on July 08, 2016, 11:29:39 PM
Sekon Sta - My World

https://youtu.be/eWJfdPanCdo

https://www.youtube.com/v/eWJfdPanCdo&feature=youtu.be
Post by: Sando prince on July 11, 2016, 09:39:24 AM

Kes- People

Kes- People (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO)

https://www.youtube.com/v/IQPIMEmjsVg&spfreload=10
Post by: E-man on July 15, 2016, 01:02:47 PM
I don't remember if we have a vintage soca thread, but with the current Pokemon Go craze they could resurrect this one

https://www.youtube.com/v/8u9B9uHre5o
Post by: Sando prince on July 20, 2016, 03:04:08 PM

Erphaan Alves - Believe Oh Yea 2016 Release Trinidad Tobago Official Olympic Campaign

https://www.youtube.com/v/NS6-ZFe76_g&spfreload=10
Post by: Sando prince on July 21, 2016, 04:06:26 PM

New Leonce - Addicted

https://www.youtube.com/v/VuEq_5SAJ4g
Post by: Sando prince on July 21, 2016, 04:08:09 PM

Peter Ram - Good Morning

https://www.youtube.com/v/gGoaL1_s2yc
Post by: Sando prince on July 24, 2016, 09:43:59 PM

New Desle Julien - Ready For Rio  :beermug: :beermug: