Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 16, 2015, 11:37:19 AM

Title: Thread for T&T vs Nicaragua Game (13-Oct-2015)
Post by: Flex on September 16, 2015, 11:37:19 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Nicaragua game on the 13th of October 2015 at the Hasley Crawford Stadium (7pm) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC).

Defenders

Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire), Mekeil Williams (Antigua FC), Yohance Marshall (Murcielago), Abrey David (Shaktar Karagandy), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Hoge), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov).

Midfielders

Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire), Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Aikim Andrews (W Connection).

Forwards

Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glen (Breioablik), Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Nicaragua Squad

Goalkeepers

Justo Lorente, Dierich Tellez, Mauricio Sanchez.

Defenders

Luis Copete, Axel Silva, Oscar Lopez, Cristian Gutierrez, Manuel Rosas, Josue Quijano, Jessie Lopez, Alejandro Tapia.

Midfielders

Marlon Lopez, Carlos Membreno, Franklin Lopez, Luis Peralta, Brayan Garcia, Norlan Cuadra, Carlos Chavarria, Elvis Figueroa, Eulises Pavon, Juan Barrera, Luis Galeano.

Forwards

Daniel Reyes, Erick Lazo, Raul Leguias, Norfran Lazo.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for T&T vs Nicaragua Game (11-Oct-2015)
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 16, 2015, 03:27:22 PM
Glad to see we got two games for the upcoming window.

Has the TTFA confirmed this match? I'm sure there are better teams expressing interest in playing us.
Post by: Sando prince on September 16, 2015, 03:29:44 PM

Glad for the fixture but with Nicaragua already failing to progress in their WC campaign I am expecting them to send one of their weaker teams. Not sure if this game should be measured as good preparation for the Warriors.
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 16, 2015, 03:36:00 PM

Glad for the fixture but with Nicaragua already failing to progress in their WC campaign I am expecting them to send one of their weaker teams. Not sure if this game should be measured as good preparation for the Warriors.

I agree. That's why I want to know if the game is on. We should play a better team. We got Copa and WC qualifiers. Forget Nicaragua.
Post by: Tallman on September 16, 2015, 03:38:08 PM

Nicaragua has lined up games against Cuba, T&T, and Costa Rica. They are using them as preparation for the 2016 Copa Centroamericana, so I doubt they will be fielding weakened teams.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 16, 2015, 03:42:50 PM
Allyuh could complain eh.  If it have none allyuh complain.  We have friendlies and the quality of opponent isn't good enough.  Who de ass tell allyuh better teams lining up to play us?  Somebody from a top 50 federation call one ah allyuh and inquire?  Stop with this over inflated opinion of T&T football and the expectation that the world shares your view.  Newsflash: they don't!
Post by: Sando prince on September 16, 2015, 03:47:26 PM

Nicaragua has lined up games against Cuba, T&T, and Costa Rica. They are using them as preparation for the 2016 Copa Centroamericana, so I doubt they will be fielding weakened teams.

:beermug: Good to know. It is important T&T has the type of preparation that will help us in our march towards WC qualification.

Post by: gawd on pitch on September 16, 2015, 03:54:13 PM
Allyuh could complain eh.  If it have none allyuh complain.  We have friendlies and the quality of opponent isn't good enough.  Who de ass tell allyuh better teams lining up to play us?  Somebody from a top 50 federation call one ah allyuh and inquire?  Stop with this over inflated opinion of T&T football and the expectation that the world shares your view.  Newsflash: they don't!

Relax MS.. Explain how my posts equate to a complaint?

Read my first post. I said that I glad we got the game.. Okay, so I don't know if any other teams are expressing interest. But that's why I want to know if the association confirmed this game. If they did, then there probably isn't any other team expressing interest in a game. If the association didn't confirm, then maybe other teans are expressing interest in playing us.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 16, 2015, 11:02:12 PM

Allyuh watch de Nicaragua home leg?
Post by: Flex on September 17, 2015, 02:40:21 AM
Warriors gear up for Concacaf semis.
By Nigel Simon (Guardian).

T&T Soca Warriors will play an international friendly against a Central American or African nation on October 12 or 13, before kicking off its 2018 Concacaf semifinal qualifiers.

This was confirmed by T&TFA general secretary Sheldon Phillips when contacted yesterday for an update on the team’s preparations ahead of its World Cup qualifying campaign which begins on November 13 away to Guatemala, followed by a home clash four days later versus USA.

St Vincent and The Grenadines is the other team in the group from which the top two will advance to the six-team Concacaf final round.

It was initially thought the Stephen Hart-coached Soca Warriors preparations for the World Cup qualifiers would be derailed by its home-and-away Copa America 2016 playoff matches with Haiti.

However, word reaching the T&TFA is that the Copa America tie will not be played until later in the year, giving Hart ample time to focus on his team’s World Cup qualifying Group C preparations.

Phillips said a warm-up game with Panama in Panama City was finalised for October 8 and discussions were on going with a number of associations with regards to the second Fifa international date in the month.

Pressed as to a possible opponent, Phillips hinted that Nicaragua was one of the teams with which the T&TFA was holding discussions.

“We have taken note of the performance of the Nicaraguans in their series against Jamaica and we see them as a possible warm-up for the second match in October, but we also are exploring the options of an African nation,” stated Phillips.

The son of former national goalkeeper, Lincoln Phillips, the younger Phillips confirmed that no matter which team T&T plays, the match on October 12 or 13 will be played here in Trinidad.

“It’s just a matter of us confirming which venue between the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva and the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo based on their availability,” stated Phillips.

In their recent warm-up, the Soca Warriors squandered a 2–0 lead before drawing 3–3 with Mexico in Salt Lake City, Utah, on September 4, less than two months after a 4–4 thriller at the Concacaf Gold Cup.

T&T’s drawn result has now seen coach Hart improve his overall record to 12 wins, nine loses and five  draws in 26 matches.

The winner of the T&T and Haiti home-and-away series will qualify for next year’s Copa America Championship, the 100th edition, which will be held in the USA.

The 16-nation Centenario is scheduled to run from June 3-26 and includes the ten South American teams and six invited teams from Concacaf, led by USA and Mexico, the recent Gold Cup winners.

The South American contingent includes Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay while recent Gold Cup runner-up Jamaica and Costa Rica have sealed places from Concacaf and will be joined by the winners of the T&T/Haiti, and Panama/Cuba home-and-away ties.

Post by: Errol on September 17, 2015, 05:50:15 AM
So Sheldon Phillips saying one thing and Nicaragua saying the other.

Who to believe?

Why can't anything run smooth with the TTFA?

Maybe is Nicaragua?

Who to believe?

Post by: asylumseeker on September 17, 2015, 06:16:48 AM
Things are not final until they are final.
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 17, 2015, 07:40:00 AM
Just as i thought.  So it looks as if other teams are inquiring about playing a friendly during the next window. Not surprised.

Ghana will be in the USA playing a match during the next window. I think Ghana will be a better test for us. Plus it's been years since we played a game against one of our African brothers. I hope this game comes to fruition.
Post by: Controversial on September 17, 2015, 07:40:49 AM

Who to believe?

Maybe is Nicaragua?

Who to believe?

well sheldon and tim kee have no excuses now because pnm in power and there is no battle with the govt..

so they should get their funding and get things rolling, if they don't, then crapeaux smoke their pipe
Post by: Sando on September 17, 2015, 08:19:23 AM
Good going by the TTFA, whether its Nicaragua or an African team, good going Sheldon.

Keep it up.

We are finally getting games.

At least they are trying.

Lighten up guys.

Post by: lefty on September 17, 2015, 08:22:07 AM

Who to believe?

Maybe is Nicaragua?

Who to believe?

well sheldon and tim kee have no excuses now because pnm in power and there is not battle with the govt..

so they should get their funding and get things rolling, if they don't, then crapeaux smoke their pipe

he and rowley had tiff over timkee not participating in a protest march a while back, so while TTFA should definitely get stronger support, doh tink it going and be no kinda blank cheque scene, as it should not, so I think the FA will still be having to find external money to fund its operations but they will....well should atleast get a reasonable budget to work with, so dey doh have to always look like dey ketchin ass so publicly for a while.......

personally would not want a situation where the TTFA is simply allowed to sit on its arse collecting gov't money.........but I have said that TTFA need time to develop a socawarriors brand that would be self sustaining, dey getting there though, we now have a sellable product if all d new interest in playing us is anyting to go by.......still think trinidad stadiums ent goh be fulling quite yet...mostly because d FA drop d ball in terms of getting the Gold cup to d TT public to build said brand...but if we continue to entertain and inspire nuff fans and wagonist goh come on board too.
Post by: Deeks on September 17, 2015, 08:43:31 AM
While it was important that the GC should have been shown to the TT public, this is the keY: ...but if we continue to entertain and inspire nuff fans and wagonist goh come on board too.
Post by: de_redman on September 17, 2015, 10:15:32 AM
Playing the Nicas for sure on the 11th according to Fifa:

http://www.fifa.com/world-match-centre/teams/country=tri/matches/index.html
Post by: jonny on September 18, 2015, 03:39:48 PM
El Salvador friendly on Oct 13 ?

https://twitter.com/uncaf?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw
Post by: jonny on September 18, 2015, 03:50:08 PM
Friendly confirmed by El Salvador FA Facebook

Oct 13 in Port of Spain.

https://www.facebook.com/FESFUT.ElSalvador?fref=nf
Post by: Sando prince on September 18, 2015, 04:03:22 PM
Friendly confirmed by El Salvador FA Facebook

Oct 13 in Port of Spain.

https://www.facebook.com/FESFUT.ElSalvador?fref=nf

Yeah I am seeing dat here but nuh sure if it is confirmed

https://www.facebook.com/FESFUT.ElSalvador/photos/a.274429092611921.75701.158497794205052/894882803899877/?type=1&theater (https://www.facebook.com/FESFUT.ElSalvador/photos/a.274429092611921.75701.158497794205052/894882803899877/?type=1&theater)

Post by: Flex on September 28, 2015, 02:09:17 AM
Soca Warriors to face Nicaragua on Oct 13

T&T Soca Warriors will come up against Central Americans Nicaragua in their final international friendly on Tuesday October 13 at home, prior to kicking off  their 2018 Concacaf Semifinal Round Group C qualifiers away to Guatemala on Novermber 13.

This was confirmed by T&TFA general secretary Sheldon Phillips, who added that final details for the match, which will be played five days after the Soca Warriors face Panama in Panama City in another international friendly will be confirmed within the next few days.

Phillips noted that there was a possibility of facing other regional teams and even an African nation, but in the end it was decided that the Nicaraguans, who defeated Jamaica, 3-2 in Kingston, Jamaica in its Concacaf Third Round World Cup qualifier before losing 2-0 at home to be eliminated will be best suited ahead of T&T’s 2018 Concacaf Semifinal Round opener away to the Guatemalans, who play a similar style of football.

For the two friendly matches, Phillip said coach Stephen Hart is expected to call on most if not all his first choice players as the two matches and traveling arrangements will be similar to those for the World Cup qualifiers away to the Guatemala on 13 and then four days later at home against USA.

St Vincent and The Grenadines is the other team in the group from which the top two will advance to the six-team Concacaf Final round of qualifiers.

It was initially thought, the Stephen Hart-coached Soca Warriors preparations for the World Cup qualifiers would be derailed by its home-and-away  Copa America 2016 playoff matches with Haiti.

The winner of the T&T and Haiti home-and-away series will qualify to next year’s Copa America Championship, the 100th edition, which will be held in the USA.

The 16-nation Centenario is scheduled to run from June 3-26 and includes the ten South American teams and six invited teams from Concacaf  led by USA and Mexico, the recent Gold Cup winners.

The South American contingent includes Brazil, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay while recent Gold Cup runner-up Jamaica and Costa Rica have sealed places from Concacaf and will be joined by the winners of the T&T/Haiti, and Panama/Cuba home-and-away ties.

However, word reaching the T&TFA is that the Copa America tie will not be played until later in the year or even next year, giving Hart ample time to focus on his team’s World Cup qualifying Group C preparations.

Commenting on the team’s warm-up schedule, Phillips said, “We already have the warm-up encounter with Panama in Panama City finalised for October 8 and we will then return home for a mini-camp, similar to what will be done for the World Cup qualifiers ahead of the Nicaragua clash.”

“Like Panama, Nicaragua should provide us with a good test as we have observed their performances in the two matches against Jamaica and we expect a tough battle as well, one we should be ready for.”

Phillips also hinted that the match could be played at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, the venue of most of T&T World Cup qualifiers in the past.

In their last international outing, the the Soca Warriors squandered a 2-0 lead before drawing 3-3 with Mexico in Salt Lake City, Utah  on September 4, less than two months after a 4-4 thriller at the Concacaf Gold Cup.

T&T drawn result improved coach Hart’s overall record to 12 wins, nine loses and five  draws in 26 matches, and according to Phillips, the former Canada men’s coach is expected to sign on soon.

“At the moment he is much more focused on the team’s preparations for the warm-up matches and two World Cup qualifiers in place, but we at the T&TFA expect him to sign on soon.

In the two other World Cup qualifying series, Group A will comprise Gold Cup champions Mexico, Honduras, El Salvador and Canada while Group B consist of Costa Rica, Panama, Haiti and Jamaica, the Gold Cup runner-up.

At the end of the series, the he top two teams from each group will progress to the Hexagonal Concacaf Final Round to be played from November 7, 2016 to October 10, 2017 at the end of which the top three teams will qualify to the 2018 Fifa World Cup in Russia while the fourth placed team will advance to a continental playoff with the fifth placed team from Asia.

2018 Concacaf Fourth Round Group - Stage qualifying groups

Group A: Mexico, Honduras, El Salvador, Canada

Group B: Costa Rica, Panama, Haiti, Jamaica

Group C: USA, T&T, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Guatemala

T&T’s Group C fixtures
NB: Home team mentioned first:

November 13, 2015: Guatemala vs T&T

November 17, 2015: T&T vs USA

March 25, 2016: St Vincent and The Grenadines vs T&T

March 29, 2016: T&T vs St Vincent and The Grenadines

September 2, 2016: T&T vs Guatemala

September 6, 2016: USA vs T&T

Title: Re: Thread for T&T vs Nicaragua Game (13-Oct-2015)
Post by: Sam on September 28, 2015, 03:22:24 PM
Props to the TTFA, glad they tying and getting games.

Post by: Tallman on October 03, 2015, 09:18:14 AM
TICKET PRICES:
Uncovered Stands: $100
Covered Stands: $200

TICKETING LOCATIONS:
1. All Sports and Games locations (http://www.sportsandgames.co.tt/index.cfm/1,109,0,0,html/Locations)

2. Kenny’s Sports (87 Queen St., Port of Spain)

3. ONLINE: Island E-Tickets (http://islandetickets.com/event/208) (Note: An additional $5 is charged for online purchases)
Post by: Flex on October 04, 2015, 03:05:46 AM
TICKET PRICES:

TICKETING LOCATIONS:
1. All Sports and Games locations (http://www.sportsandgames.co.tt/index.cfm/1,109,0,0,html/Locations)

3. ONLINE: Island E-Tickets (http://islandetickets.com/event/208) (Note: An additional $5 is charged for online purchases)

Good move by the TTFA, now you can buy tickets online.

Post by: Fyzo10 on October 05, 2015, 12:37:24 AM
Damn sad I have class exactly at this time.
Post by: de_redman on October 05, 2015, 09:34:51 PM
TICKET PRICES:

TICKETING LOCATIONS:

Kenny's says they have no tickets. Hoping to get later this week.
Post by: de_redman on October 09, 2015, 08:35:22 AM
TICKET PRICES:

TICKETING LOCATIONS:

Kenny's says they have no tickets. Hoping to get later this week.

They have now! Got my ticket.
Post by: panterry1 on October 09, 2015, 02:36:37 PM
This game is a very important one. It is an opportunity to convince the T&T public that this team is for real.  So I appeal to the team and coaching staff: Don't let your guard down on Nicaragua.  We need to fill the stadium for the WCQ games.  I believe that if the local fans become impress the word will spread very fast. 
Post by: FF on October 09, 2015, 05:58:31 PM
Unbeaten in 6 games (regulation time). Lets keep the run going!
Post by: soccerman on October 10, 2015, 10:46:26 AM
Unbeaten in 6 games (regulation time). Lets keep the run going!
That's a good stat, I didn't even realize that. In those games we played Mexico and Panama twice. Helluva job by the coach to motivate the players given what he has at his disposal.
Post by: Flex on October 11, 2015, 01:59:03 AM
‘Warriors’ back in training for Nicaragua.
T&T Newsday Reports.

TRINIDAD AND Tobago’s senior footballers were back on the pitch at the Hasley Crawford Stadium on Saturday evening, less than twenty four hours after returning home following their 2-1 victory over Panama on Thursday night.

Skipper Kenwyne Jones and his teammates arrived in Port-of- Spain shortly before midnight on Friday prior to checking into the Carlton Savannah Hotel, where they will be based for the duration of the training camp leading into their international friendly with Nicaragua on Tuesday in Port-of-Spain.

English-based defender Gavin Hoyte, who started against Panama, was only called up for that encounter based on an arrangement between the club and Hart no choice but to have the player return to English club Barnet FC on the weekend.

Following the win in Panama City, Jones expressed satisfaction with the team’s showing, saying they had proven to themselves that overcoming opponents such as Panama and other potent CONCACAF rivals away from home is not beyond the team.

“It was a perfect indication of what we are going to face away from home, especially in the Central American countries. We went out and tried a few things to see how it would work in the game, and under the pressure and the environment we did very well,” Jones told TTFA Media.

Commenting on his strike which was his 21st goal for Trinidad and Tobago, Jones added, “Coming to places like this you have to try and strike the first blow, and I saw the opportunity to take the shot early after having a chance before to have a shot. I just went with it. I went with instinct and thankfully it went into the net.” He was particularly pleased about the team showing mettle to grind out a result away from home after Panama began piling on the pressure in the second half.

“That just shows the strength, character and depth in the team.

Even though after making changes, the players that came in did pretty well in soaking up the pressure.

“Of course Panama would have some dominance because they were at home, but for our team I think over these two years we have grown quite a lot and you can see by the way that we play and the togetherness of the group that we have been getting better and stronger. It’s no surprise that we can go to places and hold out on pressure and especially where we are on top it gives us confidence to hold for the result.”

Looking ahead to Tuesday’s encounter with Nicaragua, the Cardiff City man stated, “For us we are just going to go forward positively. It’s good preparation for us. We are looking forward to playing in front home fans since the Gold Cup. Hopefully the masses will come out and support the team because it’s important that we have this support especially going into the qualifiers that we can feel because home advantage does count,” Jones added.

Defender Radanfah Abu Bakr, who scored the 52nd minute winner with his headed goal, said it was important for T&T to get into the habit of bringing home positive results.

“We are very pleased with the away result. Wins away from CONCACAF are not easy to come by. We know the quality we have from set pieces from Cummings and the other guys. And we have some big guys in our squad. The service was there so it was just to get on the end of it. It was important to go 2-0 up at that stage of the game. Unfortunately we let them back in it, but we did well to hold on for the win,” Abu Bakr said.

“But it’s a testament to the unity in the group and how we stick together on the pitch when things get difficult and we don’t have the ball for long periods and it was good to see we were willing and able to buckle down and defend,” the Denmark-based player added.

The match kicks off at 7pm on Tuesday at the Hasley Crawford Stadium.

Post by: Flex on October 12, 2015, 01:54:14 AM
Hart explores options for Warriors.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Attacking midfielder Keron Cummings and forward Jonathan Glenn are both committed to adjusting to head coach Stephen Hart’s demands to suit the style of the “Soca Warriors” depending on their opponents. Both players intend to fill their roles accordingly following Saturday evening’s training session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Against Panama Glenn made his first start up front  alongside Kenwyne Jones while Cummings started the game in an outside right position unlike his more customary position in the middle of the attack.

Hart spoke about his decision to explore new options describing the change as an experiment. “I wanted to see how we would play with two strikers up front and we were hoping Cummings would come in from the right side on his left foot. It’s something we said, well okay look, we don’t have a lot of time with the two World Cup games coming up, so let’s see how it looks,” Hart said.

He noted the plan did not work defensively because the Warriors struggled to get it right in the first half.  “But we solved the problem in the second half and we did much better. We created a lot of chances and if we scored those chances especially away from home, the crowd would get on the home team and they would feel it a lot more,” Hart said.

Hart said the exercise in Panama served its purpose in relation to T&T’s preparation to play in Guatemala City on November 13.

“I thought the referee let a lot go. Kenwyne Jones was beaten up and really didn’t get any protection but all credit to him,  he handled it very well.  There were some instances where elbows were raised .But then again it’s why you go and play away from home.  We played under difficult conditions and we came away with the victory.”

Hart made six second half changes against Panama with  Daneil Cyrus, Willis Plaza, Neveal Hackshaw, Kevan George, Aubrey David and Trevin Caesar entering the match.

Cummings meantime, added: “We were able to bounce back from the loss from the Gold Cup. We knew we had to come out and work harder in order to get a good result. If it’s one thing you are sure about with this group is it  has character to go out there and fight for each other. Once we put our heads together its something we would go out and do no matter how much pressure we may be under.

On his performance, Cummings stated “Sometimes it’s not always about where you want to play but you have to do it for the team. I wasn’t pleased so much with my performance in the first half but I felt I did better in the second half. And we will continue to work on what is best for the overall play of the team going forward.”

Glenn who scored in the recent 3-3 draw with Mexico, feels that playing alongside Jones will be a work in progress. “It’s something new for both of us (alongside Jones) because we are both usually  playing alone up top for our clubs so it took a bit of adjusting, but as professionals it’s something we knew the coach wanted do so we had to go out there and do it to the best of our abilities.

“It was good that we combined for that first goal. We are both physically strong so we were a bit of a handful for the two centre backs. I wish we would have gotten a little more crosses so we could have used our presence more but generally we are happy to have come away with the win and now we will look ahead to the Nicaragua game,” Glenn said on Saturday evening.

The team trained twice yesterday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and will have a final run out at 6 pm today, ahead of tomorrow’s encounter with Nicaragua which kicks off at 7 pm.

TICKETS INFO

•The Fan Club (MovieTowne, Gulf City, Trincity)
•Ramsingh’s
•Sportworld
•Kenny’s
•Sports and Games
•online via Island E-Tickets
  Cost $200 and $100

Post by: soccerman on October 12, 2015, 08:18:07 AM
“It was good that we combined for that first goal. We are both physically strong so we were a bit of a handful for the two centre backs. I wish we would have gotten a little more crosses so we could have used our presence more but generally we are happy to have come away with the win and now we will look ahead to the Nicaragua game,” Glenn said on Saturday evening.

If you can improve and build in this area, these two guys will be a terror for defenses in throughout the WCQ's.

Post by: Tallman on October 12, 2015, 02:39:06 PM
Nicaraguan Squad
(https://scontent-dfw1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xat1/v/t1.0-9/12063330_10153702772744314_3657951883568783121_n.png?oh=1d54f7a0e5e2ecfe9107b501beb2bbc1&oe=569326B2)

(https://scontent-dfw1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/12096042_1503274909989965_8142062107878844457_n.jpg?oh=ca5c54bcf63002f2c5fff77a0d46dbe6&oe=56987797)

(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CRAOtWGWEAAUi9B.jpg:large)
Post by: Adam Lake on October 12, 2015, 05:52:46 PM
We've done a very good job on the road. Hopefully they keep calm and don't let playing in front of the home crowd intimidate them... Ticket in hand, Looking forward to a convincing win from the boys at home...   :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Tallman on October 12, 2015, 05:56:29 PM
WATCH: Marvin Phillip and Aubrey David speak about team unity in the Soca Warriors camp
https://www.youtube.com/v/UUB4U4OruD0
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 01:57:30 AM
Final tune-up for T&T.

T&T Soca Warriors will be looking to secure a second straight win against Cenral American opponents, when they host Nicaragua at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo from 7pm tonight.

It will be the final tune-up for the 59th ranked Soca Warriors ahead of their start to their 2018 Concacaf semifinal round World Cup qualifying campaign on November away to Guatamela, which will be followed by a home tie versus USA, four days later. St Vincent and The Grenadines is the other team in T&T's pool from which the top two will advance to the hexagonal Concacaf Final Round World Cup qualifiers to Russia.

But before coach Stephen Hart can focus on Guatemala, he will have his eyes on another victory in their first match on home soil, since a 1-0 loss to Panama back on March 27, at the Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Speaking last night ahead of today's encounter, Hart was very eager to see how his team performs following the positive result with Panama. “We are coming off a positive result, but sometimes when you get a positive result, there is a tendency to believe that everything is okay and I am challenging the players to do better in this game in terms of how they manage the game and how they possess the ball and to be a little bit cleaner in that respect.”

With this being the final tune ahead of next month's start to another World Cup campaign the T&T coach he will continue to do some experimenting with his squad. Hart said a couple of players who did not start the last match will get in for this game.

While admitting that Guatemala will be a different opposition, Hart was quick to point out that the match against the Nicaraguans  is still an important exercise.

“Guatemala in Guatemala is a different sort of animal and historically it has been a difficult place to play, and that sort of environment cannot be recreated in a friendly, but the style of play on the field is what we need to get familiar with that's why we choose these games, even though these matches sort of fell in our laps, but it has worked out for us.”

Hart believes it is important to have a lot of support tonight. “Players need to feel love, and they need to feel wanted. I think these players have not only sacrificed a lot, they have been showing a dedication not only towards T&T colours, but a dedication towards what we have been trying to do and that deserves a lot of support, a lot of push and a lot of positive energy and we will need that right through the campaign” stated Hart.

Hart also expressed his satisfaction with the mood and vibes in the team saying, “Right now we have a group of players that will do anything when asked even if its uncomfortable and for me that is very important.”

Soca Warriors

Goalkeepers: Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United), Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC)

Defenders: Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire), Mekeil Williams (Antigua FC),  Yohance Marshall (Murcielago),  Abrey David (Shaktar Karagandy), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Hoge), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov), Aikim Andrews (W Connection)

Midfielders: Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire), Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Willis Plaza (Central FC)

Forwards: Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glen (Breioablik).

Nicaragua:

Goalkeepers: Justo Lorente, Dierich Tellez, Mauricio Sanchez.

Defenders: Luis Copete, Axel Silva, Oscar Lopez, Cristian Gutierrez, Manuel Rosas, Josue Quijano, Jessie Lopez, Alejandro Tapia.

Midfielders: Marlon Lopez, Carlos Membreno, Franklin Lopez, Luis Peralta, Brayan Garcia, Norlan Cuadra, Carlos Chavarria, Elvis Figueroa, Eulises Pavon, Juan Barrera, Luis Galeano.

Forwards: Daniel Reyes, Erick Lazo, Raul Leguias, Norfran Lazo.

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:05:59 AM
I would love to see a 4-3-3 today! Also a better performance by our defense. Idk why ppl giving Cyrus so much stick and calling him a liability...for the gold cup and even prior to that he has always smartly played his position in fine form! Even moving the ball up on the wing and creating chances! I watched the Panama game and I didn't see where he deserved the criticism...things did get a bit wild yes! IMHO is lil hoyte that not ready yet!

Big up warriors!!! Good luck today 🇹🇹All the way!! #warriorstimeisnow!
Post by: Sam on October 13, 2015, 06:18:51 AM
I say, give de youths a chance?

Williams
David
Bateau
Cyrus
Marshall
Hackshaw
Cummings
George
Andrews
Kenwyne
Glenn

Post by: damiangoal on October 13, 2015, 08:50:01 AM
Good day my fellow warriors, does anyone know the price of tickets for the game this evening. :)
Post by: weary1969 on October 13, 2015, 08:52:21 AM
Good day my fellow warriors, does anyone know the price of tickets for the game this evening. :)

100 and 200
Post by: damiangoal on October 13, 2015, 08:54:50 AM
Thank you! :)
Post by: soccerman on October 13, 2015, 09:37:53 AM
Is there any coverage at all for this game?
Post by: Big Magician on October 13, 2015, 10:58:43 AM
tnt...the CUP start
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2015, 11:12:58 AM

I assume there will be TV coverage in T&T only if the game is sold out.

Hopefully there will at least be an internet link and decent commentary for those of us outside of T&T.
Post by: Big Magician on October 13, 2015, 11:14:12 AM
QUESTION...Bateau came off vz Panama..i saw him pointing at his knees...any update on this ??
Post by: soccerman on October 13, 2015, 11:45:59 AM

I assume there will be TV coverage in T&T only if the game is sold out.

Hopefully there will at least be an internet link and decent commentary for those of us outside of T&T.
We can only hope :beermug:
Post by: theworm2345 on October 13, 2015, 01:30:07 PM
As of now no Nicaraguan stations will be carrying the match
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 13, 2015, 01:45:43 PM
All yuh try and get ah feed for d forin base please!!! Yuh cyah have we out here suffering to see ah friendly playing in we own country.  Even if we hadda facetime all yuh
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 13, 2015, 03:03:52 PM
I not trying to give anyone false hope. But this stream might work. The link says "the video is not up at the moment but will be up soon".. So let's pray that this one works.

http://cricfree.sx/watch/live/trinidad-and-tobago-vs-nicaragua-live-streaming

Post by: Controversial on October 13, 2015, 04:01:57 PM
Is tv4 or ctnt bringing it?
Post by: Tallman on October 13, 2015, 04:03:12 PM
For those of you in T&T who can't make it to the Hasely Crawford Stadium, the Trinidad and Tobago vs Nicaragua game will be shown on FLOW Channel 99.

(https://scontent-ord1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/12072824_10153704631344314_7370134530027846259_n.png?oh=5aeb7f974f1db8968186eb793b4654a7&oe=568B3117)
Post by: Socaman on October 13, 2015, 04:51:50 PM
Is there an online link for the foreign crew to watch the match?
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 13, 2015, 04:54:43 PM
Is there an online link for the foreign crew to watch the match?

We hoping one appears. I posted one above. If all is well , then the link should start working at 7. If it doesn't,  then we have to wait.
Post by: dreamer on October 13, 2015, 05:00:47 PM
Radio stations covering the game? If none then we real lapsing. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 13, 2015, 05:01:04 PM
At the very least, we have radio: http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/
Post by: Socaman on October 13, 2015, 05:07:52 PM
Well it looks like i have to taken the game on the radio. :frustrated:
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:09:59 PM
wuh chubble is dis jed...no video!!!!
Post by: theworm2345 on October 13, 2015, 05:12:19 PM
"You can't even spell left foot"  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

JM Williams, A David, Y Marshall, S Bateau, Cyrus, K George, K Hyland, J Jones, K Cummings, T Caesar, K Jones
Post by: Controversial on October 13, 2015, 05:14:31 PM
real foolishness... what the hell is channel 99 on flow?
Post by: Bitter on October 13, 2015, 05:16:32 PM

Ask for allyuh money back!
Post by: Controversial on October 13, 2015, 05:22:59 PM

i don't have flow brother, so i ent asking for nothing... TT still in the dark ages with no tv coverage for our national team
Post by: OutsideMan on October 13, 2015, 05:25:38 PM
I've been scouring the internet trying to find a live vid-stream as well, but no such luck.

Listening to the game live on a live i95.5FM radio-stream via my iPhone, though. 
Post by: Bitter on October 13, 2015, 05:26:56 PM

i don't have flow brother, so i ent asking for nothing... TT still in the dark ages with no tv coverage for our national team

There is tv coverage - on FLOW, channel 99
Post by: Controversial on October 13, 2015, 05:28:00 PM

There is tv coverage - on FLOW, channel 99

dont know if you can get flow online...
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:28:29 PM
i don't have flow...i now asking a panda in trinidad to set me up on Skype or face time
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:30:50 PM
*padnah
Post by: Bitter on October 13, 2015, 05:30:59 PM
i don't have flow...i now asking a panda in trinidad to set me up on Skype or face time

Ah Panda? You skyping with the zoo?

(http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/z/panda-holding-phone-clipart-picture-cartoon-character-48564751.jpg)
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:33:11 PM
this is real f**king shit jeddd....is 2015...yuh mean to say cmc 3, or tv6...nobody couldnah even have an online stream? jokey station...shows how near we are to really being a football nation!
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:33:56 PM

(http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/z/panda-holding-phone-clipart-picture-cartoon-character-48564751.jpg)

oh gorrrr ease me up nah!
Post by: Bitter on October 13, 2015, 05:35:18 PM

Nothing to see, so i hadda get kicks online.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:47:18 PM
5000 on a tuesday not bad!!!
Post by: Cocorite on October 13, 2015, 05:47:32 PM
They say de crowd build up nice . . bout 5000  :rotfl:
Post by: Cocorite on October 13, 2015, 05:48:24 PM

Dude this is our NATIONAL Team breds
Post by: darrel3000 on October 13, 2015, 05:51:23 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Nicaragua game on the 13th of October 2015 at the Hasley Crawford Stadium (7pm) will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Defenders

Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire), Mekeil Williams (Antigua FC), Yohance Marshall (Murcielago), Abrey David (Shaktar Karagandy), Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Hoge), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov).

Midfielders

Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire), Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Keron Cummings (North East Stars), Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars), Aikim Andrews (W Connection).

Forwards

Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex), Kenwyne Jones (Cardiff City), Jonathan Glen (Breioablik), Willis Plaza (Central FC).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Nicaragua Squad

Goalkeepers

Defenders

Luis Copete, Axel Silva, Oscar Lopez, Cristian Gutierrez, Manuel Rosas, Josue Quijano, Jessie Lopez, Alejandro Tapia.

Midfielders

Marlon Lopez, Carlos Membreno, Franklin Lopez, Luis Peralta, Brayan Garcia, Norlan Cuadra, Carlos Chavarria, Elvis Figueroa, Eulises Pavon, Juan Barrera, Luis Galeano.

Forwards

Coach - To be updated.

yo flex, where ar all the links man!?
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 05:55:14 PM

yuh lie...i thought socawarriors was a warrior tribe from d zulu-nation....

Mih boy the stadium don't ever ram out for no small match...nicaragua...trinidadians love brand names...england, spain, brazil...stadium ram out....so 5000for nicaragua on a tuesday is not bad at all....is actually kinda positive...would i have love to hear it ram out..yes...obiviously

Post by: vb on October 13, 2015, 05:59:06 PM

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Defenders

Midfielders

Forwards

Coach - Stephen Hart.

Nicaragua Squad

Goalkeepers

Defenders

Midfielders

Forwards

Coach - To be updated.

yo flex, where ar all the links man!?

Darrel, you expect Flex to pull link out of his as%.

If there are no links to be found what u expect the man to do.

Go find some for us nah.

Post by: panterry1 on October 13, 2015, 06:02:08 PM
That needs to change.  Trinidadians need to come out for the national team not just based of who they playing.
Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 06:04:23 PM
whoever in the stadium film the game with yuh phone and post some video for us stragglers here.  ;D    By the way, what is the score?
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 13, 2015, 06:05:00 PM
0-0 @ HT

@VB, long time I eh see somebody pull ah link out dey arse,  :rotfl:
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2015, 06:05:06 PM
That needs to change.  Trinidadians need to come out for the national team not just based of who they playing.

Game was not well enough promoted.
I called a friend in T&T today to ask them if they were going to the game and they did not realise that we had a game.
Post by: OutsideMan on October 13, 2015, 06:05:12 PM

Mih boy the stadium don't ever ram out for no small match...nicaragua...trinidadians love brand names...england, spain, brazil...stadium ram out....so 5000for nicaragua on a tuesday is not bad at all....is actually kinda positive...would i have love to hear it ram out..yes...obiviously

trini_stallion --- I remember as a teen back in the Strike Squad days, the stadium use to be packed EVEN when we played against small teams.  We definitely lost National spirit and National pride over the past 25 years. 

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:07:07 PM

Yea it kinda sad...but you know what...if the nation free tv stations like cnc3 and tv6 could promote the game...even show it...like how channel 4 used to like no time...they would attract interest...it have to be a build up...nothing gonna happen over night! I've noticed on social media even the players are encouraging high turn out...the federation needs to market this team...they doing a good job so far tho...I see they hire this soca warrior driver and they have a soca warrior can...they doing things! They gotta keep it up!
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2015, 06:07:14 PM

trini_stallion --- I remember as a teen back in the Strike Squad days, the stadium use to be packed EVEN when we played against small teams.  We definitely lost National spirit and National pride over the past 25 years. 

I called a friend in T&T today to ask them if they were going to the game and they did not realise that we had a game.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:11:08 PM

AGREED!
Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 06:13:18 PM
 Any working radio station audio link for the game?
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2015, 06:13:56 PM

Post by: soccerman on October 13, 2015, 06:14:14 PM

Nothing to see, so i hadda get kicks online.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh like real sh!t dread
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:14:36 PM

Yea it kinda sad...but you know what...if the nation free tv stations like cnc3 and tv6 could promote the game...even show it...like how channel 4 used to like no time...they would attract interest...it have to be a build up...nothing gonna happen over night! I've noticed on social media even the players are encouraging high turn out...the federation needs to market this team...they doing a good job so far tho...I see they hire this soca warrior driver and they have a soca warrior can...they doing things! They gotta keep it up!

Yea man I cover that in the earlier post!

Why are we not converting our chances!!!!?
Post by: Cocorite on October 13, 2015, 06:14:54 PM

look on page 2 of this thread
Post by: panterry1 on October 13, 2015, 06:15:53 PM

After listening to this radio station I am realizing that there is a reason why these the team is not promoted well.  These men criticize the players too often.  They need to know that they are a voice for the national team.  Please leave the criticism for half time.  And don't over look the positives.
Post by: Deeks on October 13, 2015, 06:16:41 PM
What is the score? Miami eh have nothing.
Post by: Cocorite on October 13, 2015, 06:17:51 PM

After listening to this radio station I am realizing that there is a reason why these the team is not promoted well.  These men criticize the players too often.  They need to know that they are a voice for the national team.  Please leave the criticism for half time.  And don't over look the positives.

We are from a culture of criticism first and overlooks positives
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2015, 06:18:41 PM
Audio link folks: http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:20:26 PM
Line up 4-4-1-1

Jan-Michael Williams; Yohance Marshall, Daneil Cyrus, Sheldon Bateau, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Joevin Jones, Kevan George, Khaleem Hyland, Trevin Caesar, Keron Cummings, Kenwyne Jones (capt).

(https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xlt1/v/t1.0-9/12105706_10153704822099314_884169484316329564_n.jpg?oh=68e87c85cf62375180dc1cea2df7388c&oe=5684D15C)
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:20:49 PM

Nothing new with these clowns we have for commentators!
Post by: Deeks on October 13, 2015, 06:27:10 PM

Breds, to an extent you correct. They do get criticisms. Yes, sometimes harshly. But they get as much praises as criticisms. Most people on this site bring up the Strike squad as the standard of excellence for our national. And quite rightly, it was a time of pride and joy, only to be surpassed by the Warriors. That is what we want. We want that back badly.
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:30:05 PM
Boucaud on for Cummings

Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:31:06 PM
Mekeil on for David

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:32:09 PM
I eh no coach...but cummings name was calling right through! why take him off!
Post by: Deeks on October 13, 2015, 06:36:18 PM
Boucaud on for Cummings

Is Cummings injured? Is it second half already?
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:36:40 PM
Glen on...KJ pick up a knock
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:37:03 PM
Boucaud on for Cummings

Is Cummings injured? Is it second half already?

bout 70 mins gone
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 13, 2015, 06:37:34 PM
K Jones came off on a stretcher. I hope he okay.

Glenn on for him.

Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 06:38:51 PM
Glen on...KJ pick up a knock
Sound like he get sledge hammered.. Lawd,...make it not to bad please amen
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:40:44 PM
Andrews on for Caesar

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:41:49 PM
why ceasor and cummings off!!!!!!!    :cursing:
Post by: Spursy on October 13, 2015, 06:42:27 PM
Any steam guys?
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:42:58 PM
Any steam guys?

Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 06:43:32 PM
90 minutes meh mudda ...how the fack yuh go get to see players in game situation if yuh playing ppl 90 minutes...they can play 90 minutes for they club..they getting pik and playing for the National team, but we have to encourage them to play regularly..but why this man does talk some much tata for a learned man
Post by: lefty on October 13, 2015, 06:44:00 PM
why ceasor and cummings off!!!!!!!    :cursing:

testing other players......maybe
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:44:36 PM
90 minutes meh mudda ...how the fack yuh go get to see players in game situation if yuh playing ppl 90 minutes...they can play 90 minutes for they club..

Alvin and his sidekick is a bunch of clowns

Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 06:46:58 PM
flex..u delete that..leave that for me...u will have to interact with them at some point..
Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 06:47:34 PM
Do we at least look like we going to score?
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:48:03 PM
flex..u delete that..leave that for me...u will have to interact with them at some point..

and he cld tell them they are clowns!
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:48:37 PM

I will tell him in his face.

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:48:46 PM
them more talking like they on ah date than football!!!!!! come nah do all yuh wok! i eh huh hear about the mexicans, and europe!
Post by: fitzinho on October 13, 2015, 06:49:00 PM
what's the score??
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:49:13 PM
Do we at least look like we going to score?

0-0

80th

Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 06:49:50 PM

I will tell him in his face.

rofl
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:50:49 PM
Goasl !!!!

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:50:49 PM
I SAYING IT NOW!!!!! I DISSAPOINTED WITH A DRAW!!!
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:51:03 PM
WDASSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:51:13 PM
Ref took back the goal.

fowl on GK

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:51:19 PM
WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:52:24 PM
I think Joevin scored from a direct corner... and was whistle off because of a fowl on the GK

Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:54:44 PM
George gets booked

Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 06:55:08 PM
Any sweet gyals in the stadium?  The vibes have to be nice for dem fellas to score.
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:55:49 PM
Stoppage time, 0-0

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:56:03 PM
I think Joevin scored from a direct corner... and was whistle off because of a fowl on the GK

Flex...it was a yard fowl?
Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 06:57:51 PM
costa rica just beat usa.   Klinsman run out of the stadium quick quick.     
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 13, 2015, 06:58:04 PM

Daddy Ozzy
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:58:47 PM
HEART ATTTACK!!!!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 13, 2015, 06:59:25 PM
costa rica just beat usa.   Klinsman run out of the stadium quick quick.     

Canada 1 - 1 Ghana
Jamaica 0-3 South Korea

Sounds like we could of had 3 or 4 goals by now.
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 06:59:43 PM
7 minutes stoppage time? ::)
Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 06:59:52 PM
wha happen?
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 06:59:58 PM
Btw, it was Abu Bakr who had scored and got disallowed.

Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 07:00:25 PM

Post by: Flex on October 13, 2015, 07:00:56 PM
Results

Trinidad and Tobago  0  v  Nicaragua  0

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: 21.Jan-Michael Williams; 23.Daneil Cyrus, 18.Yohance Marshall (6.Radanfah Abu Bakr 57th), 4.Sheldon Bateau, 2.Aubrey David (17.Mekeil Williams 68th); 19.Kevan George, 8.Khaleem Hyland; 11.Trevin Caesar (13.Aikim Andrews 78th), 20.Keron Cummings (14.Andre Boucaud 67th), 3.Joevin Jones; 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (7.Jonathan Glenn 73rd).

Unused substitutes: 1.Marvin Phillip (GK), 10.Willis Plaza, 15.Neveal Hackshaw.

Coach: Stephen Hart.

Nicaragua: 1.Justo Lorente; 2.Joseue Quijana, 4.Oscar Lopez, 6.Luis Copete (20.Axel Silva 81st), 3.Manuel Rosas; 5.Luis Peralta, 8.Marlon Lopez (14.Jason Coronel 86th); 7.Carlos Chavarria (15.Carlos Membreno 90th), 11.Juan Barrera (capt), 10.Elvis Figueroa (13.Bryan Garcia 68th); 9.Raul Legias (18.Eulises Pavon 77th).

Unused substitutes: 12.Diedrich Tellez (GK), 16.Daniel Reyes, 17.Erick Javier, 19.Jessie Lopez.

Coach: Henry Duarte.

Referee: Keon Yorke.

Venue:  Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Attendance: 5,500.

Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 07:01:53 PM

LOL   ;D

Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 07:02:10 PM
well at least we still remain unbeaten during 90 minutes regulation time
Post by: Spursy on October 13, 2015, 07:02:15 PM
didnt we lose to this same side like a couple years ago?
Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 07:02:55 PM
Alvin is to muckin fuch
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 07:03:11 PM

nah last time we play them was in the 70's i think...aand we won 3-1....
Post by: trini_stallion on October 13, 2015, 07:04:05 PM
Alvin is to muckin fuch

Horse, de only thing i glad about in that game is i cld cut off that commentary as soon as the whistle blow!
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 13, 2015, 07:04:19 PM
Whats the deal with KJ? Is the injury severe? Or is it these commentators making it far worse than it is?
Post by: Spursy on October 13, 2015, 07:05:31 PM

nah last time we play them was in the 70's i think...aand we won 3-1....

ok word!  :beermug: I don't think it's a bad result. That Guatemala game going to be a tough one away from home..

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/teams/team=43920/index.html
Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 07:07:27 PM
well he say a positive...yaaayyyy...
Post by: fatimarima on October 13, 2015, 07:08:14 PM
who is dat glasses ting?   Bring she to the game
Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 07:12:01 PM
who is dat glasses ting?   Bring she to the game
ROFL.. Your P just start to froth or what ? Sam dun hook that and everything else long time man   lol
Post by: Controversial on October 13, 2015, 07:16:17 PM
when the boys play home, its just ah bad vibez with these people back home, like they does blight the team...

Post by: ON DE BLOCK on October 13, 2015, 07:18:03 PM
Alvin and the chipmunks, at one point cyrus is Cyprus, ah hear leonson lewis jus get ah nice pass, an is panama we playing...
Post by: CAPITANO on October 13, 2015, 07:22:01 PM
Alvin and the chipmunks, at one point cyrus is Cyprus, ah hear leonson lewis jus get ah nice pass, an is panama we playing...

I hear we have Jan MESHELLE Williams in goal
Post by: Tallman on October 13, 2015, 07:30:39 PM
WATCH: Football 101 visits a Trinidad and Tobago training session. Hear from Shaun Fuentes (Director of Communications), William Wallace (Team Manager), and players Andre Boucaud and Yohance Marshall.
https://www.youtube.com/v/GJG5wYs5AQA
Post by: pull stones on October 13, 2015, 07:43:59 PM
WATCH: Football 101 visits a Trinidad and Tobago training session. Hear from Shaun Fuentes (Director of Communications), William Wallace (Team Manager), and players Andre Boucaud and Yohance Marshall.
https://www.youtube.com/v/GJG5wYs5AQA
is william wallace a tobagonian?
Post by: de_redman on October 13, 2015, 08:28:41 PM
Just came from the game. I think we tried a couple things that didn't work out for us. First half we tried to be patient and spread the ball around but we had a hard time penetrating their defense. In the second half we went back to beats and shoot heart attack football, which the crowd woke up to. I think the Nicas were not that great when you look at quality, they were not really threatening on attack. One note, I know we were experimenting but please don't ever put Abu bakr at right back again. He was out of his element. Slipping, falling, mistraps and bad passes... All this with tons of space in the RB position, no pressure.
Post by: Adam Lake on October 13, 2015, 09:11:55 PM
Was at game tonight:

Imho, the guys seem to perform much better on the road. We should have won this game convincingly, but It's tough to play in front a Trini crowd who don't ever rally around the team. I was in the uncovered and it was real sour vibes from people, only negatives, cuss, bad mouthing. I believe in energy, and trust me, the crowd gave off real negative energy, so much so, Kenwyn was stretchered off...

We have never had a 12th man in T&T Footaball we aways sit and wait for the fellas to make a nice play or score before the crowd gets into it, that has to change... If I was the TTFA I would put a rhythm section in all 4 corners of the Stadium and put real vibes men who jumpin non stop whole game to vibes it up like how Powder Posse does be... We can't afford to continue this Sunday morning church like spectator-ship. Just my 2 cents

Wishing the boys all the best in prep for Guatemala game and speedy recovery for Kenwyn... #WinLoseorDraw
Post by: maxg on October 13, 2015, 09:16:43 PM
dammit, now we might get a hard time from Cardiff next month
Title: Warriors settle for tepid tie against Nicaragua; Hart pleased with late showing
Post by: SWF Reporter on October 14, 2015, 01:43:23 AM
Warriors settle for tepid tie against Nicaragua; Hart pleased with late showing
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868.com)

In the build-up to last night’s international friendly, Trinidad and Tobago National Senior Team coach Stephen Hart challenged his players to assert themselves at home and set a standard for football visitors at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.
But, in the end, it was the stretcher bearers who saw the most action as the “Soca Warriors” and Nicaragua played to a largely dull goalless draw in Port of Spain.
Hart, who extended his unbeaten run in regulation time to seven games, was happy to look for the positives, though.
“I thought in the first half we were a little bit lethargic,” said Hart, in the post-game press conference. “(But) I was really, really pleased with the second half. I thought we just took over the game and Nicaragua realised that and started to kill the whole rhythm of the game.”
Only Hart would know how much of his positivity was genuine.
In truth, the Warriors had a wonderful opportunity to show their offensive capabilities against organised but limited opponents. And, at best, Nicaragua goalkeeper Justo Lorente looked to be in trouble just twice.
Warrior fans with long memories know what it means to dominate opponents and that was not it.
There was no doubting the sincerity of Nicaragua coach Henry Duarte’s pleasure with the result, though.
“Four days ago, Trinidad won a very difficult game against Panama,” said Duarte, via  a translator. “And they were playing at home…”
Last night was Nicaragua’s ninth game under Duarte, a Costa Rican native, and they have lost just once with six wins against Anguilla (twice), Suriname (twice), Jamaica and Cuba.
“Within a couple of years, Nicaragua will be a team to reckoned with,” said Duarte.
The Warriors do not have the luxury of time, not where their Russia 2018 World Cup dreams are concerned.
Ironically, if there were disappointed supporters yesterday, it was because the Warriors have made a habit of overachieving when it mattered.
Yesterday was a reality check. Hart’s troops are still a work in progress. They are spiky, defiant and athletic. But they are not expressive, creative and domineering.
Not yet anyway.
The first blow to the squad’s ego might have been delivered at 7 pm as roughly 2,500 people came out to see the Warriors kick off against Nicaragua. The number of supporters doubled by halftime but, in a venue built to accommodate 22,000 supporters, the attendance still seemed scant respect for the efforts of the young men.
Regardless, the Warriors started brightly and should have scored after just three minutes as playmaker Keron “Ball Pest” Cummings crossed from the left flank for full back Aubrey David whose close range shot was denied by Lorente while Khaleem Hyland and Trevin Caesar both failed to bury the rebound.
But it was a false dawn.
Joevin Jones whistled a free kick narrowly wide, three minutes later, but, largely, the Warriors struggled to get their rhythm against Central American opponents who closed passing lanes quickly.
The boys in red shirts dished out more turnovers than a server at Linda’s Bakery. But Nicaragua had neither the guile nor the explosiveness to capitalise.
Credit is due here to the composure and athleticism of the Trinidad and Tobago back four, which was superbly shielded by midfield ball winner Kevan George. But the football fans had hoped for more against a team that was already eliminated from the World Cup qualifying series, albeit by the most slender of margins against 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup finalists, Jamaica.
Trinidad and Tobago were better in the second half, although it was near impossible to be worse.
Read more: http://wired868.com/2015/10/14/warriors-settle-for-tepid-tie-against-nicaragua-hart-pleased-with-late-showing/
Post by: frico on October 14, 2015, 05:03:40 AM
Please do not underestimate the Sandinistas,they came within seconds of eliminating Jamaica the highest ranked Caribbean team,they also beat Jamaica in Jamaica.I don't see much difference between Jamaica,TT and Nicaragua.We didn't lose,and we kept a clean sheet,that's a plus.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 15, 2015, 09:49:00 AM
I notice some posters are disappointed with the draw (or maybe have expressed stronger language than that).

Wha wrong wid allyuh?
Post by: Quags on October 15, 2015, 10:09:03 AM
Hardly anybody saw this game ,the journalists in TNT being way to harsh on this experimental side.Who would want to go see them play if they say we're playing crap?
The radio commentators were the worst culprits ,and the ttff need to retire Alvin Corneal pronto ,as he has nothing positive to say .How can they promote there brand when there own host telling ppl there not good .
Rehire positive commentators or expect low crowds,we know this team is good so what they had a so so game and had a good goal disallowed ,no one was there you could've said they played great and had 20,000 there the next game .
Post by: asylumseeker on October 21, 2015, 08:55:08 AM
Public access to full match available?