Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on November 20, 2015, 08:58:33 PM

Title: 2015 Holiday Food Drive
Post by: Tallman on November 20, 2015, 08:58:33 PM
2015 Holiday Food Drive

In numerology, some of the meanings of the number 9 are universal love, service to humanity, philanthropy, and charity. Those meanings perfectly capture the essence of our ninth annual charity/food drive. This year we will strive to collect enough items to distribute to two beneficiaries, the El Shaddai Restoration Home for Children and the Trinidad and Tobago Hope Centre.

Let's show our Warrior spirit and help to provide the underprivileged with fundamental items which will enhance their daily life.

Please get your friends, co-workers and family involved. Thank you all for supporting this food drive. Donation details are outlined below.

About El Shaddai Restoration Home for Children
Located in Gasparillo, the Home has been in existence for the past 20 years. At present there are twenty residents with ages ranging from 7-23. Of that number, fourteen are under the age of 18.

About Trinidad and Tobago Hope Centre
In existence for over 15 years, the mission of the Hope Centre is to cater to the poor and needy, including drug abusers, battered women, and homeless individuals. The goal is to improve their quality of life through developing the total person; spirit, mind and body and providing support that will make a significant difference in their lives. Their vision is to offer their “guests,” shelter, food, healthcare, recreation, education, training, employment, and restoration, making each and every one marketable to face the world again and be productive contributors to the society at large.

Monetary contributions can be made via Paypal by clicking on the button below:

(https://www.paypal.com/en_US/i/btn/btn_donateCC_LG.gif) (https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_xclick&business=socawarriors%2Enet%40gmail%2Ecom&currency_code=USD&item_name=2015%20Holiday%20Food%20Drive)

or you can send a check or money order to:

Soca Warriors Supporters Club
PO Box 566088
Miami, FL 33256-6088

Food can be dropped off at the following locations at the designated times. The deadline is Friday, December 18th. Please call or e-mail before delivering the goods.

NORTH:
Park Plaza - First Floor
Corner of Park and St. Vincent Streets, Port of Spain
Drop off time:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, 10 AM - 4 PM
Wednesday, Friday, 10 AM - 2 PM
Contact: Joann Charles (jcharlestnt@hotmail.com) (e-mail: jcharlestnt@hotmail.com, phone: 754-9226)

EAST:
#4 Fourth Street West
Cazabon Avenue, Trincity
Drop off time: Monday-Friday, 8 AM - 6 PM
Contact: Dayne Brizan (zionsoldier@hotmail.com) (e-mail: zionsoldier@hotmail.com, phone: 732-2784)

PLEASE! No fresh fruits or vegetables. Non-perishable items only.

Here is a sample list of acceptable items:

Past Food/Charity Drives
2014 - Mothers' Union Children's Home (M.U.C.H.)
2013 - Operation Salvation (Laventille/Morvant)
2012 - Operation Smile Home for Children (Williamsville)
2011 - Ferndean Children's Home (Point Fortin)
2010 - Sylphil Home in Love (Scarborough, Tobago)
2009 - Individual families recommended by a Medical Social Worker for St. George West
2008 - Phillip’s Children Home (Couva)
2007 - FEEL (Foundation for the Enhancement and Enrichment Of Life)
Title: Re: 2015 Holiday Food Drive
Post by: Tallman on December 02, 2015, 06:36:56 AM
10 days pass and we eh get nutten yet. Ah know we like last minute ting, but lewwe start giving from now. Allyuh give we some groceries or money nah! (said in de nutsman voice)

Some timely words from Marabella Family Crisis Centre.
(https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CVOEsc7UEAAVniQ.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on December 08, 2015, 09:08:49 AM
Hey what is going on? We not giving this year?
Post by: weary1969 on December 08, 2015, 02:03:07 PM
4 person to date SMH.
Post by: Sando prince on December 08, 2015, 02:22:28 PM

Good idea to also post this on the Soca Warriors Facebook page on different days leading up to Christmas so it can gain more visibility :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on December 08, 2015, 04:37:53 PM
$125
Post by: Brownsugar on December 08, 2015, 06:50:45 PM
I keep forgetting about this.....next week.....
Post by: Sam on December 09, 2015, 05:26:41 AM
$125

What a f00cking shame.

Trinis really f00cking shittie and they is de first to complain. A bunch of louse.

De TTFA should join in to.

Post by: Feliziano on December 10, 2015, 07:25:10 PM
Sorry for de delay...ah had to buy a PS4 first  ;)
Anyway, come on people..it easy to donate..just use Paypal  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on December 11, 2015, 10:04:53 PM
ONE WEEK TO GO: Get your donations in!
Post by: royalian on December 13, 2015, 10:16:18 PM
Fulfilled my annual commitment. Hopefully it makes a difference.
Post by: weary1969 on December 14, 2015, 10:27:17 AM
Fulfilled my annual commitment. Hopefully it makes a difference.

Post by: Sam on December 14, 2015, 11:56:49 AM
Around this time a lot of posters does disappear eh?

Them children belly must be full.

Post by: weary1969 on December 14, 2015, 12:09:39 PM
220.00 SMH
Post by: Deeks on December 14, 2015, 04:28:02 PM
Sent my contribution today. Season Greetings to all.
Post by: weary1969 on December 15, 2015, 09:15:53 AM
Sent my contribution today. Season Greetings to all.

Post by: Sando prince on December 15, 2015, 10:28:18 AM

Mine will be coming soon. I am sure as the holidays get closer more people will be contributing.
Post by: weary1969 on December 15, 2015, 01:01:57 PM

Mine will be coming soon. I am sure as the holidays get closer more people will be contributing.

D deadline is Friday.
Post by: Tallman on December 17, 2015, 09:47:27 AM
1 DAY TO GO: Come on all you procrastinators, give ah lil' someting!
Post by: weary1969 on December 17, 2015, 09:49:40 AM
1 DAY TO GO: Come on all you procrastinators, give ah lil' someting!

Peeps I leaving POS at 12:00
Post by: weary1969 on December 18, 2015, 10:06:08 AM
Thanks Brownsugar and Patriot
Post by: soccerman on December 18, 2015, 02:40:33 PM
Just gave something, hope it helps!
Post by: Brownsugar on December 18, 2015, 02:56:10 PM
Thanks Brownsugar and Patriot

:thumbsup:  :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on December 18, 2015, 04:13:07 PM
Just gave something, hope it helps!

Yeh man, everything helps
Post by: weary1969 on December 22, 2015, 10:34:34 AM
NY Trini White Boy came through and supported the cause.
Post by: Socapro on December 22, 2015, 12:29:32 PM
Sorry guys. I was a bit busy as I am currently completing a CISCO Networking course and had a lot of work to hand-in before Christmas.

Lost track of the cut off date. I just sent a $100US donation to the account so I hope it is not too late otherwise please keep the money to use towards next year's Holiday Fooday Drive.

Big up to SW.net for their annual efforts to help our T&T Children in need.

Season's Greetiongs to all!   :beermug:
Post by: Tallman on December 22, 2015, 03:15:27 PM
Sorry guys. I was a bit busy as I am currently completing a CISCO Networking course and had a lot of work to hand-in before Christmas.

Lost track of the cut off date. I just sent a $100US donation to the account so I hope it is not too late otherwise please keep the money to use towards next year's Holiday Fooday Drive.

Big up to SW.net for their annual efforts to help our T&T Children in need.

Season's Greetiongs to all!   :beermug:

Many thanks Pro.