Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on December 07, 2015, 06:57:19 AM

Title: 2015 International Tournament of Natal
Post by: Tallman on December 07, 2015, 06:57:19 AM
T&T's fixtures

Wednesday, December 9th: Brazil Women vs Trinidad and Tobago Women
Sunday, December 13th: Trinidad and Tobago Women vs Canada Women
Wednesday, December 16th: Trinidad and Tobago Women vs Mexico Women

Venue:  Arena das Dunas, Natal, Brazil
Title: Re: 2015 International Tournament of Natal
Post by: Tallman on December 07, 2015, 07:07:28 AM
Brazil training session
https://www.youtube.com/v/NGj7Mxyh71A

https://www.youtube.com/v/pD-7S6sdYrE

Goalkeeper training
https://www.youtube.com/v/KIKtaoY4wTk

Brazil arrives in Natal
https://www.youtube.com/v/ksn28-wZt_g
Title: Canada’s Women’s National Team release Natal 2015 Roster
Post by: Tallman on December 07, 2015, 03:24:55 PM
Canada’s Women’s National Team release Natal 2015 Roster and schedule change
canadasoccer.com

Canada’s Women’s National Team has arrived in Natal, Brazil and will take the pitch for the international tournament starting December 9th.

Croatia has withdrawn from the tournament and has been replaced by Trinidad and Tobago, giving Canada a chance to get a firsthand look at one of the teams they will be playing in the 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship taking place in Texas starting 11 February 2016.

Head Coach John Herdman has released the roster for the team competing in Natal. Of the 21 players selected for the Natal 2015 roster, four players accepted their first invitation to Canada's national "A" squad: teenagers Gabrielle Carle (17), Kennedy Faulknor (16), Marie Levasseur (18), and Deanne Rose (16).

In selecting the following players, Coach Herdman has brought together a blend of youth and experience, as he builds his team for the Olympic qualification period.

CANADA (inc. position and current club):

GK- Stephanie Labbé | CAN /
GK- Erin McLeod | USA / Houston Dash
CB- Shelina Zadorsky | SWE / Vittsjö GIK
FB- Allysha Chapman | USA / Houston Dash
FB- Kennedy Faulknor | CAN / Unionville Milliken SC
FB- Rhian Wilkinson | USA / Portland Thorns FC
FB- Rebecca Quinn | USA / Duke University
FB- Kadeisha Buchanan | USA / West Virginia U.
FB- Marie-Eve Nault |SWE / KIF Örebro
FB- Josée Belanger |SWE / FC Rosengård
M- Diana Matheson | USA / Washington Spirit
M- Deanne Rose | CAN / Scarborough GS United
M- Desiree Scott | ENG / Nott County Ladies
M- Ashley Lawrence | USA / West Virginia Univ.
M- Jessie Fleming | CAN
F- Gabrielle Carle | CAN / Dynamo de Québec
F- Marie Levasseur | USA / University of Memphis
F- Christine Sinclair © | USA / Portland Thorns FC
F- Melissa Tancredi | USA / Chicago Red Stars
F- Janine Beckie | USA / Texas Tech
F- Nichelle Prince | USA / Ohio State University

The revised schedule for Canadian matches at the International Tournament of Natal 2015:

Wednesday 9 December 2015: Canada v Mexico at 18.15 local (16.15 ET / 13.15 PT)
Sunday 13 December 2015: Trinidad and Tobago v Canada at 18.30 local (16.30 ET / 13.30 PT)
Wednesday 16th December 2015: Brazil v Canada at 20.45 local (18.45 ET / 15.45 PT)
Sunday 20 December 2015:
    Third place match at 16.00 local (14.00 ET / 11.00 PT)
    Final Match at 18.30 local (16.30 ET / 13.30 PT)

Media seeking interviews may contact: Carrie Croft at ccroft@canadasoccer.com.
Title: TT Women vs Brazil....Stream?
Post by: Bianconeri on December 09, 2015, 03:40:51 PM
any luck with a stream for this game

i believe the game is 7pm trini time
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 05:56:29 PM
LIVE STREAM: Brazil Women vs Trinidad and Tobago Women. Ready to kick-off.
http://esporte.band.uol.com.br/aovivo/
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 06:07:22 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 1-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal scored in the 10th minute by Marta.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 06:26:00 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 2-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal scored by Marta in the 28th minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 06:26:53 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 3-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Hat-trick completed by Marta in the 30th minute.
Post by: maxg on December 09, 2015, 06:29:01 PM
wait...we on a next women tour...wta...
against Marta an dem...so who dey..if we best players in USA..U20 just dun...I confused..or we lend out we Name
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 06:30:53 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 4-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal scored by Beatriz in the 33rd minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 06:43:42 PM
HALF-TIME: Brazil Women 4-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goals scored by Marta (10’, 28’, 30’) and Beatriz (33’).
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 06:48:49 PM
wait...we on a next women tour...wta...
against Marta an dem...so who dey..if we best players in USA..U20 just dun...I confused..or we lend out we Name

Like yuh went missing for ah while or wha? Other than Maylee, it's basically a Women's B team:

Tenesha Palmer (GK), Shelette Alexander, Maylee Attin-Johnson, Annalis Cummings, Sharain Cummings, Jenelle Cunningham, Joy Daniel, Candace Edwards, Renelle Findley, Shenelle Henry, Tamara Johnson, Jo Marie Lewis, Afiya Mathias and Melissa Woo Ling.

The first team will be there for our second game on the 13th.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:05:11 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 5-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal scored by Debinha in the 48th minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:07:54 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 6-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Marta scores her fourth in the 52nd minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:11:07 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 7-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Beatriz scores her second in the 55th minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:14:06 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 8-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Marta scores her fifth in the 58th minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:19:55 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 9-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Hat-trick completed by Beatriz in the 64th minute.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:26:15 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 10-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Raquel gets on the scoresheet in the 70th minute.
Post by: che on December 09, 2015, 07:27:23 PM
Samba girls moving twice as fast as our girls.
10 nil now. We should give the backup keeper a run out. No point in letting the starter take anymore punishment. 
Post by: asylumseeker on December 09, 2015, 07:29:34 PM
Not much need for a post-mortem. Predictable feast by the predator hosts.

P.S. Who is the "coach"?
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:33:30 PM
P.S. Who is the "coach"?

Anthony Creece
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:35:22 PM
GOAL: Brazil Women 11-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goal scored by Rilany in the 79th minute.
Post by: che on December 09, 2015, 07:39:51 PM
Brazil not even taking their foot of the gas.
Post by: che on December 09, 2015, 07:45:53 PM
Thank God it is over.
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2015, 07:48:45 PM
FULL-TIME: Brazil Women 11-0 Trinidad and Tobago. Goals scored by Marta (10’, 28’, 30’, 52’, 58’), Beatriz (33’, 55’, 64’), Debinha (48’), Raquel (70’), and Rilany (79’).
Post by: che on December 09, 2015, 07:50:52 PM
I just had a vision. Our A team will beat Can and Mex and then have revenge on Brazil in the final. :D
Post by: Sando prince on December 09, 2015, 08:34:22 PM
Let me nuh say nothing eh. Iz bess to stay quiet after shit like this smh
Post by: soccerman on December 09, 2015, 08:52:47 PM
I'll admit, I'm a Brazil fan but they disappoint me dey. The coach knew the situation as it was our B team with our A team scheduled to play the US tomorrow. After 6 or 7 he should've instruct his team to hold back, as Che said I hope we win our next 2 games and meet them in the finals.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 09, 2015, 08:53:48 PM
Brazil not even taking their foot of the gas.

Yuh mean they din knock the ball around in possession out of respect? Like yuh eh make dem out while dey were in Canada during PanAms.
Post by: Deeks on December 09, 2015, 09:39:05 PM
I'll admit, I'm a Brazil fan but they disappoint me dey. The coach knew the situation as it was our B team with our A team scheduled to play the US tomorrow. After 6 or 7 he should've instruct his team to hold back, as Che said I hope we win our next 2 games and meet them in the finals.

Why?
Post by: dreamer on December 09, 2015, 09:49:27 PM
P.S. Who is the "coach"?

Anthony Creece

Get rid of Creece immediately. Immediately and send him packing to home.
Either he has no damn awareness of his limitations or he does not care about losing like a backside as long as he gets a 10 days to go Brazil
The same issue again as seen under Spence. Mediocrity encouraged by the old culture of cronyism, is not an option. The country's image is being damaged by these performances
DJW, we need a change desperately, I hope you are hearing loud and clear. Lasana please put pen to paper
Post by: soccerman on December 10, 2015, 12:01:57 AM
Why?
I was just venting but at this level it's our duty to stop them and not otherwise. Plus Brazil is probably trying to make up for the early WC exit.
Post by: Flex on December 10, 2015, 03:48:16 AM
Brazil Women defeat T&T at the das Dunas Arena.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

A Trinidad and Tobago National Women’s Team, comprising several reserve players suffered a 11-0 defeat to Brazil’s Senior Team in their opening game of the 2015 International Tournament of Natal at Arenas das Dunas in Brazil on Wednesday night.

Brazilian star forward Marta led the onslaught with five goals. The goals came from Marta (10’, 28’, 30’, 52’ and 58’), Beatriz (33’, 55’, 64’), Debinha (48’), Raquel (70’) and Rilany (79’).

Canada also started on a winning note, stopping Mexico 3-0 in the opening game of the tournament with captain Christine St Clair netting a double, which put her one goal away from tying Mia Hamm (158) as the second all-time scorer in women’s soccer, behind Abby Wambach (184) of the United States.

T&T coach Anthony Creece predicted a rough time for the T&T side which had captain Maylee Attin-Johnson as the most experienced player in its squad.

The TTFA received the invitation from the tournament organizers last week after Croatia pulled out with all expenses being provided and newly elected President David John Williams felt it was an opportunity that could not be turned down.

After consulting with some of the stakeholders, a decision was taken to send a 13-member squad with the appearance in Natal being seen as an effort to improve the Senior Team pool and allow for much needed game experience ahead of the CONCACAF Final Round of 2016 Olympic qualifiers in a few months time. Some of the current first team players, in San Antonio for Thursday’s match with the U.S. are expected to join the team in Natal on the weekend.

“We knew it was going to be very tough for us in the first game,” Creece told TTFA Media.

“Brazil came out strongly and they never allowed us to settle. Our players were eager to do well but Brazil, at home, proved to be just too much and they dominated the game in large parts.

“We just have to pick ourselves up and get ready for the next game against Canada,” Creece added.

“I think it would be a valuable experience for a lot of the players on this team and hopefully they can come back strongly. No player likes to go down this heavily. We didn’t have much on the bench neither but we’ll lick our wounds and come back for the next game looking to make improvements.

“The bigger picture is obviously the Olympic qualifiers next year and the players here in Natal will be looking to keep building towards getting selected and doing well in the competition next year,” he added.

T&T’s next game will be against Canada on Sunday evening at the Arena das Dunas.

Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2015, 05:38:05 AM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago Women’s 11-0 loss to Brazil
https://www.youtube.com/v/jKp3mcQq8mo
Post by: Sam on December 10, 2015, 05:41:33 AM
A Team or B Team, this is unacceptable.

Fire that coach one time. De goal line coulda be 14-0.

This is what happens when yuh depend on certain players.

Imagine Maylee eh play football since July, she grudgeful against de TTFA and she coming of a long injury, but de coach just throw she on de team.

After this tournament nobody eh go want to play we.

De lil reputation de team build done now.

Hopefully Randy Waldrum save we.

Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2015, 06:38:40 AM
Imagine Maylee eh play football since July, she grudgeful against de TTFA and she coming of a long injury, but de coach just throw she on de team.

Actually, she was one of the more composed players on de ball.
Post by: Sam on December 10, 2015, 06:48:08 AM

Nobody eh saying she cah play, but when you not fit and to play center midfield as de ball winner, after a while when tiredness take yuh, de midfield will fall apart and then de team go follow.

Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2015, 07:33:54 AM

Nobody eh saying she cah play, but when you not fit and to play center midfield as de ball winner, after a while when tiredness take yuh, de midfield will fall apart and then de team go follow.

She was playing in a more advanced role last night, not as a ball winner.
Post by: MilkyX on December 10, 2015, 07:35:39 AM
One question. Who, in their brilliant mind, thought it would be a good idea, to send a T&T b-squad against a full strength Brazil National women's team? Well, at least the T&T players know just how far off they are from real professionals. I watched the Brazil training video. Do our women warriors do even half of what teams like USA and Brazil do? It doesn't seem so.
Post by: CK1 on December 10, 2015, 07:38:36 AM
P.S. Who is the "coach"?

Anthony Creece

Either he has no damn awareness of his limitations or he does not care about losing like a backside as long as he gets a 10 days to go Brazil
The same issue again as seen under Spence. Mediocrity encouraged by the old culture of cronyism, is not an option. The country's image is being damaged by these performances
DJW, we need a change desperately, I hope you are hearing loud and clear. Lasana please put pen to paper
You're not serious are you? Get rid of the coach ? That "B" team is ripe for 15 against Brazil's first team even if Waldron was coaching! Don't be ridiculous!
Post by: Tallman on December 10, 2015, 08:20:59 AM
One question. Who, in their brilliant mind, thought it would be a good idea, to send a T&T b-squad against a full strength Brazil National women's team?

It was a last-minute invitation to a tournament with high profile teams. It was a risk because of the conflict in schedule with the "A" team playing the USA around the same time. However, the alternative was to do nothing, hope for de best, and then go straight into the final round of CONCACAF Olympic qualifying with not much true match practice under our belts. This is a chance to play Canada, who we will be meeting in February. In the end some people would say it's worth it, others would say it's not.
Post by: Deeks on December 10, 2015, 08:28:53 AM
One question. Who, in their brilliant mind, thought it would be a good idea, to send a T&T b-squad against a full strength Brazil National women's team? Well, at least the T&T players know just how far off they are from real professionals. I watched the Brazil training video. Do our women warriors do even half of what teams like USA and Brazil do? It doesn't seem so.

it was unfortunate that TT first game was Brazil. With the core of the team in Houston to play the US tonight, I think, it would be difficult for the 2nd string team to contain Marta and the Vandallas. This was a perfect target practice for Brazil. For all the negative talk about the defeat, there is somethings these girls should take from this defeat. This is what real football is about. If you are not prepared, you will be crushed. If they are serious about playing football, they have to make the effort to improve and not be embarrassed in the future. I hope DJW see how deficient the women's teams are. So the ball is in his court now.
Post by: MilkyX on December 10, 2015, 08:43:46 AM

it was unfortunate that TT first game was Brazil. With the core of the team in Houston to play the US tonight, I think, it would be difficult for the 2nd string team to contain Marta and the Vandallas. This was a perfect target practice for Brazil. For all the negative talk about the defeat, there is somethings these girls should take from this defeat. This is what real football is about. If you are not prepared, you will be crushed. If they are serious about playing football, they have to make the effort to improve and not be embarrassed in the future. I hope DJW see how deficient the women's teams are. So the ball is in his court now.
Agreed
Post by: MilkyX on December 10, 2015, 08:50:39 AM
One question. Who, in their brilliant mind, thought it would be a good idea, to send a T&T b-squad against a full strength Brazil National women's team?

It was a last-minute invitation to a tournament with high profile teams. It was a risk because of the conflict in schedule with the "A" team playing the USA around the same time. However, the alternative was to do nothing, hope for de best, and then go straight into the final round of CONCACAF Olympic qualifying with not much true match practice under our belts. This is a chance to play Canada, who we will be meeting in February. In the end some people would say it's worth it, others would say it's not.
Dammed if you do, dammed if you don't I guess. It certainly was a win/win situation for Brazil. At least the b-squad will get some high level match practice. And you're right, the coaching staff will get a good look at Canada first hand. Women's football in this country is still in the adolescent stage as far as I'm concerned. We got a good way to go still. If only the powers that be would get their head out of their butts and do some real work.
Post by: maxg on December 10, 2015, 09:10:13 AM
so what change that we can afford to send 2 women teams up and down the hemisphere now ? We didn't need to play Canada, we playing USA, followed by a couple US colleges, would have been a good measure and learning experience. Anyway..something else happening.
What the men schedule like or dey have none ?
Post by: soccerman on December 10, 2015, 09:29:44 AM
so what change that we can afford to send 2 women teams up and down the hemisphere now ? We didn't need to play Canada, we playing USA, followed by a couple US colleges, would have been a good measure and learning experience. Anyway..something else happening.
What the men schedule like or dey have none ?
As far as I understand, this is a all expense paid tournament for us. We were added last minute to replace a team that dropped out, however we were already scheduled to play 2 games vs the US. So after tonight's game, coach Waldrum and the squad will go join the other team at the tournament.
We could've declined the last minute invitation or we could've jumped on the opportunity running the risked of getting lambasted by Brazil for the first game with a weaker team. Given our financial state, we aren't in a position to turn down these kind of games at little or no cost to us. It's just unfortunate both invitations overlapped each other.
Post by: Bakes on December 10, 2015, 11:51:53 AM
As far as I understand, this is a all expense paid tournament for us. We were added last minute to replace a team that dropped out, however we were already scheduled to play 2 games vs the US. So after tonight's game, coach Waldrum and the squad will go join the other team at the tournament.
We could've declined the last minute invitation or we could've jumped on the opportunity running the risked of getting lambasted by Brazil for the first game with a weaker team. Given our financial state, we aren't in a position to turn down these kind of games at little or no cost to us. It's just unfortunate both invitations overlapped each other.

You sure about this?  Don't hold your breath.  I won't criticize the choice, but without the benefit of a full-strength team and the first team coach, I fail to see how this will benefit the senior women's program.
Post by: soccerman on December 10, 2015, 12:09:47 PM

You sure about this?  Don't hold your breath.  I won't criticize the choice, but without the benefit of a full-strength team and the first team coach, I fail to see how this will benefit the senior women's program.
I could've sworn I read that somewhere but you're right, I won't hold my breath on that one. I'm hoping at least some of our first team players can join them.
Post by: Bakes on December 10, 2015, 01:25:27 PM
I could've sworn I read that somewhere but you're right, I won't hold my breath on that one. I'm hoping at least some of our first team players can join them.

The news I'm getting out of San Antonio isn't very promising at all.  At this point I'd say it's highly unlikely that either Waldrum or his son will be there.
Post by: Bianconeri on December 10, 2015, 11:18:49 PM
what news?

their visas not gonna come thru in time?
Post by: Bianconeri on December 10, 2015, 11:26:31 PM
P.S. Who is the "coach"?

Anthony Creece

Pure emotion here in this post. No thought put into it.
no offense dude

but the women's program has been in a mess since that Ecuador game.
If they cant pay them any stipend, dont have that on the table as an incentive. Simple
You lose out on some key players maybe, but you dont put the federation at risk of more negative press.

Dont make promises you can't keep.

Also, the U17, U20 and senior teams have had a very busy schedule recently.
some players playing for a couple of these teams.

Players in college, on tour/camp or playing in a tournament has resulted in the other team missing players for training.
With that said, the national teams maybe need to widen their scope and increase their pool of players for situations like this.

Also funding was very poor and witnessed it first hand.
Very frustrating as a coach and mgmt to be part of this, especially when your salary is not guaranteed to be paid on time and have to depend on some volunteer services to help out

it is a crazy situation for all teams and a cash injection is not going to solve it.
a proper plan and structure is needed badly.
Consulting other programs in maybe jamaica or the US should be an option instead of going in blindly as we tend to do in many areas in this country.
Post by: Bakes on December 11, 2015, 01:12:36 PM
what news?

They wanted them to drive 5 hours roundtrip yesterday from San Antonio, back to Houston to pick up the visas... on matchday at that.  I know they didn't make that drive so chances are they don't have their visas.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2015, 03:18:18 PM
what news?

They wanted them to drive 5 hours roundtrip yesterday from San Antonio, back to Houston to pick up the visas... on matchday at that.  I know they didn't make that drive so chances are they don't have their visas.

Visas to enter where?
Post by: Michael-j on December 11, 2015, 03:43:38 PM
what news?

Visas to enter where?

US citizens require visas to enter Brazil.
Post by: Flex on December 11, 2015, 03:53:48 PM
Arin King, Khadidra Debesette, Janine Francois, Ahkeela Mollon, Mariah Shade, Patrice Superville, Victoria Swift and Karyn Forbes are all expected to represent the Women Warriors in Brazil.

Lauryn Hutchinson, Janice Johnson, Kimika Forbes and Brianna Ryce have all opted out for various reasons while Saundra Baron, Amira Walcott, Liana Hinds, Danielle Blair, Nia Walcott, Tasha St Louis and Kennya Cordner already either ruled themselves out or were overlooked for the trip.

Lauryn Hutchinson, Brianna Ryce, Liana Hinds, Danielle Blair and Kennya Cordner is big losses.

Post by: asylumseeker on December 11, 2015, 04:16:54 PM
what news?

Visas to enter where?

US citizens require visas to enter Brazil.

Thanks. This provides clarification as to whom the "them" referred.

Other than that ... ah au fait and can see how that bubbled. Good intentions and paved paths to hell.
Post by: palos on December 11, 2015, 05:23:49 PM

Do you know if we incurred any financial cost in participating here, or was this an all (and I do mean ALL) expenses paid trip?
Post by: soccerman on December 11, 2015, 05:35:43 PM
Arin King, Khadidra Debesette, Janine Francois, Ahkeela Mollon, Mariah Shade, Patrice Superville, Victoria Swift and Karyn Forbes are all expected to represent the Women Warriors in Brazil.

Lauryn Hutchinson, Janice Johnson, Kimika Forbes and Brianna Ryce have all opted out for various reasons while Saundra Baron, Amira Walcott, Liana Hinds, Danielle Blair, Nia Walcott, Tasha St Louis and Kennya Cordner already either ruled themselves out or were overlooked for the trip.

Lauryn Hutchinson, Brianna Ryce, Liana Hinds, Danielle Blair and Kennya Cordner is big losses.

Do you know if Waldrum and any of his staff will be going?
Post by: kounty on December 11, 2015, 06:05:30 PM

Diaz all? And they from Texas? Why they couldn't make the drive today?
Post by: Bakes on December 11, 2015, 07:24:14 PM

Allyuh men is kicks yes... go ask the Brazilian embassy why they tell them to come yesterday and not today.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 12, 2015, 03:07:35 AM

Allyuh men is kicks yes... go ask the Brazilian embassy why they tell them to come yesterday and not today.

consulate.
Post by: Bianconeri on December 12, 2015, 09:21:25 PM

sometimes ya really hadda wonder bout ppl on this forum yes..!
LOL!
Post by: Bianconeri on December 12, 2015, 09:22:14 PM
jokey that we only have one GK in brazil now

Was this a last minute decision or they knew from before that Barron and Forbes would not be available?

Post by: Bakes on December 12, 2015, 11:30:51 PM
jokey that we only have one GK in brazil now

Was this a last minute decision or they knew from before that Barron and Forbes would not be available?

Forbes got hurt in the collision with Morgan, remember?  Barron even subbed on late in the game, but I'm not sure why she pulled out.  In short, they didn't know they'd end up with just one keeper.  This Tournament is quickly descending into farce.  Even without the benefit of hindsight this was a poor decision to accept the invitation, but I still understand some of the reasoning why they did... so say what, time to make lemonade.
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 13, 2015, 01:31:16 PM

Brazil vs Mexico on right now

Trinidad vs Canada right after

Post by: Deeks on December 13, 2015, 04:02:40 PM
What was the score?
Post by: Michael-j on December 13, 2015, 04:18:25 PM
What was the score?

6-0 Brazil.  Not sure if our match started yet.
Post by: Deeks on December 13, 2015, 04:33:13 PM
What was the score?

6-0 Brazil.  Not sure if our match started yet.

Thanx.
Post by: che on December 13, 2015, 05:22:06 PM
T&T 0 Can 4 85th min.
Post by: che on December 13, 2015, 06:03:13 PM
4 nil FT.
Post by: Bianconeri on December 13, 2015, 06:24:48 PM
lineups?
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 13, 2015, 06:39:08 PM
Line up
Click link

https://mobile.twitter.com/CanadaSoccerEN/status/676150159512838145

Post by: Deeks on December 13, 2015, 06:41:52 PM
Whatever the results at the end of this last min. tournament, TTFA better have a proper plan for the Olimpic qualifications. This past week was a sham.
Post by: Flex on December 14, 2015, 07:20:37 AM
Canada get past T&T women in Natal.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Canada proved to be too much for this country’s senior women footballers in Sunday’s contest at the Natal International Women’s tournament with the Concacaf powerhouse coming away 4-0 winners in the second encounter for both teams at the Arena das Dunas in Natal.

The result pushed Canada through to the final leaving T&T to settle for third place against Mexico after they were beaten 6-0 by hosts Brazil. T&T’s next match will be against Mexico on Wednesday and both teams will clash again on Sunday December 20th,

T&T headed into the match led by captain Arin King who also wore the armband in the 6-0 defeat to the United States last week and coach Anthony Creece was able to inject some more experience into his starting team with the likes of Mariah Shade, Janine Francois, Khadidra Debesette, Ahkeela Mollon, Karyn Forbes all getting first team picks.

Just as they did against the Americans, T&T were able to keep their opponents to one goal in the first half with Diana Matheson’s 10th minute goal being the only item separating the teams at half time. But a minute into the second half, Rebecca Quinn doubled the advantage Nichelle Prince added a third goal in the 81st minute and veteran Christine St Clair scored her 186th international goal in the 85th minute to complete the win against a tiring T&T outfit at that stage of the match.

Creece later described Canada as a disciplined unit, adding that he was not unhappy with T&T’s effort on the evening.

“Today we lost to a very disciplined, well coached Canadian team,” Creece told TTFA Media after the match.

“Our ladies played well in spite of some tired legs and few injuries. We gave up a very soft opening goal and the score remained 0-1 at half time.

“We came out determined to continue to take it to Canada but again gave up a soft goal just one minute into the half. The last two goals came near the end when our legs just gave out on us. But we were able to control some spells in the game and I am happy with the performance given the circumstances,” Creece added.

“The incoming players although not all that we expected were able to help raise our level in this game against a very strong Canadian group that was very strong tactically and physically,” Creece said.

T&T and Canada are in the same group in the CONCACAF Olympic Final Round of Qualifying for Rio 2016 next year and will meet on February 14th in Houston. T&T’s other opponents in that tournament are Guyana and Guatemala. The top two teams from the 8-team tournament will qualify for the Olympics.

Results

Canada 4 (Diana Matheson 10, Janine Beckie 46, Nichelle Prince 79, Christine Sinclair 81) v T&T 0

Teams

T&T: Tenesha Palmer; Jenelle Cunningham, Arin King (capt), Anastasia Prescott, Afiya Matthias, Janine Francois, Karyn Forbes, Ahkeela Mollon, Maylee Attin-Johnson, Khadidra Debesette; Mariah Shade.

Subs: Annalis Cummings, Sharain Cummings, Joy Daniel, Renelle Findley, Shenelle Henry, Tamara Johnson, Jo Marie Lewis, Melissa Woo Ling, Patrice Superville, Victoria Swift.

Coach: Anthony Creece.

Canada: Erin McLeod; Allysha Chapman (Marie-Eve Nault 64th), Shelina Zadorsky (Kennedy Faulknor 46th), Rebecca Quinn, Josée Belanger, Diana Matheson, Jessie Fleming (Nichelle Prince 46th), Desiree Scott (Kadeisha Buchanan 69th - Yellow 71), Deanne Rose (Marie Levasseur 64th), Christine Sinclair, Janine Beckie (Melissa Tancredi 64th).

Coach: John Herdman.

Post by: Tallman on December 14, 2015, 07:08:02 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago Women’s 4-0 loss to Canada
https://www.youtube.com/v/na0wTiWHUQs?start=12
Post by: Sam on December 15, 2015, 04:03:08 AM
Them playing like them eh get paid.

What horrible football.

Post by: Coach on December 15, 2015, 08:52:37 AM
I understand lack of preparation can be a result of poor performances, but when you see senior national players in the video making basic defending mistakes that they should have learned as youths it's difficult to accept excuses from poor team defending in the video.

For i.e.
1. Players are slow to close down the ball (ball gazing)
2. No second defender to back up the 1st defender
3. 1st defender diving in and getting beat easy
4. Players seems to not know if they are playing zone defense or man to man, everyone is standing around watching the 1st defender and then reacts to the pass at the last minute.
5. Defending in front your goal the keeper should be the most vocal but it seems that there is 0 communication from all. 
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 16, 2015, 04:13:24 PM
1 nil at half for Mexico over the Women warriors

BET365 has match tracker

http://aovivoagora.com/aovivo-hd/band-esportes-ao-vivo

had the link up for a few seconds however too many pop ups / malware

The T&T Starting Team: Palmer, Shade, Prescott, King, Debesette, Cummings, Superville, Lewis, Mollon, Henry and Cunningham.
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 16, 2015, 05:13:59 PM
3 nil final
2 more goals in 86 and 93rd

No details

Post by: Michael-j on December 16, 2015, 05:51:33 PM
3 nil final

No details

So that makes it what??....24 unanswered goals  in our last 4 matches ?   :o
Post by: Tallman on December 16, 2015, 05:59:18 PM
FINAL: Trinidad and Tobago Women 0-3 Mexico Women. Goals scored by Katlyn Carreón, Mónica Ocampo, and Desiree Monsivais.
Both teams will meet again on Sunday in the third-place match.
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 16, 2015, 06:27:44 PM

Canada / Brazil

Link works
Post by: Deeks on December 16, 2015, 06:28:15 PM
3 nil final

No details

nothing. just good practice!. better play top teams and get licks, rather than stay home and do nothing.
Post by: Sando prince on December 16, 2015, 07:55:40 PM
3 nil final

No details

nothing. just good practice!. better play top teams and get licks, rather than stay home and do nothing.

Once we can admit we played shit and we not ready then we can say anything after that..

Post by: maxg on December 16, 2015, 09:08:55 PM
smh...Critics, our girls loss to 3 of the top 30 teams in the WORLD. Ranked #1,11, and 26. #1,2,& 3 in our region (Our c team had to deal with #7, #1 in south america). 1st team managed to keep the score to 6 and lower, and man say we girls don't know basics, from watching the goal highlights  and others, say they play badly (to put it nicely)...allyuh good yes..that's all the top teams score and we so bad.. them big guns must be play shit too then..oh well. as usual, the football experts allways know best from their armchairs.
I could only say as the 14 yr old who dressed for us said "it's a great experience". 

I see some highlight goals score on some men.. it's any wonder them and they teams reach a world cup...and even win it
Post by: Sando prince on December 16, 2015, 11:16:14 PM
smh...Critics, our girls loss to 3 of the top 30 teams in the WORLD. Ranked #1,11, and 26. #1,2,& 3 in our region (Our c team had to deal with #7, #1 in south america). 1st team managed to keep the score to 6 and lower, and man say we girls don't know basics, from watching the goal highlights  and others, say they play badly (to put it nicely)...allyuh good yes..that's all the top teams score and we so bad.. them big guns must be play shit too then..oh well. as usual, the football experts allways know best from their armchairs.
I could only say as the 14 yr old who dressed for us said "it's a great experience". 

I see some highlight goals score on some men.. it's any wonder them and they teams reach a world cup...and even win it

You need to WATCH how they are playing. FORGET they lost to top teams. Watch how they are playing. It does not help to sugar coat everything. Sometimes you have to call a spade a spade. The way they are playing is very poor at the moment. You want to play blind because they losing to top teams.

Post by: Deeks on December 17, 2015, 03:40:55 AM

You need to WATCH how they are playing. FORGET they lost to top teams. Watch how they are playing. It does not help to sugar coat everything. Sometimes you have to call a spade a spade. The way they are playing is very poor at the moment. You want to play blind because they losing to top teams.

Sando, we were never a big team. It just so happened last year we almost made the WC thru a determined coach and young ladies. Then all the bakannal unraveled because of money. There was no continuous training and friendly games. Then we so happened to get we self into two sets of games. We had to split the team in to two. Come on man. Just give it a friggin break. If TTFA had turned down the opportunities to play, we would have said the TTFA real doltish not to have the team play USA or Brazil. I eh taking nothing out of this. I rather they get the licks than stay home and do nothing.
Let us see what DJW and his crew have for these ladies for the Rio qualifications. That is the goal. So after Christmas TTFA should come up with a plan for WAldrum and the team. Nothing more, nothing less.
Post by: Tallman on December 18, 2015, 09:56:02 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago Women’s 3-0 loss to Mexico
https://www.youtube.com/v/ZaJb4uGNb4E?start=12
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 19, 2015, 07:16:12 AM

Sando, we were never a big team. It just so happened last year we almost made the WC thru a determined coach and young ladies. Then all the bakannal unraveled because of money. There was no continuous training and friendly games. Then we so happened to get we self into two sets of games. We had to split the team in to two. Come on man. Just give it a friggin break. If TTFA had turned down the opportunities to play, we would have said the TTFA real doltish not to have the team play USA or Brazil. I eh taking nothing out of this. I rather they get the licks than stay home and do nothing.
Let us see what DJW and his crew have for these ladies for the Rio qualifications. That is the goal. So after Christmas TTFA should come up with a plan for WAldrum and the team. Nothing more, nothing less.

Coach Waldrum has advised President Williams that he has organized a camp in Houston with minimal cost to the TTFA. Waldrum has organized his Houston Dash " Host " families to house and feed the players. So the costs to TTFA will be minimal ( airfare and misc ). This extended camp will start in early January to give the team the jump start they need in order to properly prepare for Concacaf in Houston beginning on February 10th.

Post by: Deeks on December 19, 2015, 11:08:31 AM
Forumites, this should be a piece of cake for TTFA, right??
Post by: maxg on December 19, 2015, 11:23:13 AM
Coach Waldrum is ah BORSE...if we manage to win a game.. a bust in TT Football Hall of Fame is in order.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 19, 2015, 11:43:29 AM

No. Airline tickets cost nuff $. And who knows what "miscellaneous" costs?
Post by: maxg on December 19, 2015, 11:52:27 AM

No. Airline tickets cost nuff $. And who knows what "miscellaneous" costs?
Unfortunately we cannot expect anymore freeness doh. Room & Board for over a month is already plenty. And quality training and possible competition, can't put a price on that. The airline & misc tkts, would be minor cost for the girls prep & experience.
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 19, 2015, 01:59:51 PM
http://wired868.com/2015/12/19/now-interim-coach-leaves-women-warriors-too-after-3-0-loss-to-mexico/

Interesting

Post by: Sando prince on December 19, 2015, 02:35:30 PM
http://wired868.com/2015/12/19/now-interim-coach-leaves-women-warriors-too-after-3-0-loss-to-mexico/

Interesting

Yes very very interesting
Post by: Flex on December 19, 2015, 03:20:17 PM
T&T women face Mexico in Natal third place playoff
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior Women’s Team will be seeking to end their campaign at the Natal International Women’s tournament on a positive note when they face Mexico in the third place match of the tournament at the Arena das Dunas from 6pm on Sunday.

The game will be the final one of what has been an excruciating slate of matches for the T&T women over the past two weeks. So far in Natal, T&T have suffered 11-0 defeat to Brazil, 4-0 loss to Canada and a 3-0 loss to Mexico.

For tomorrow’s match, T&T will be without coach Anthony Creece who led the team in the three previous matches. Creece returned to Port of Spain on Thursday due to a prior commitment and the team will be overseen by TTFA Director of Football Kendall Walkes in Sunday’s affair.

In the last 3-0 loss to Mexico, T&T were also without injured players Maylee Attin-Johnson, Janine Francois and Karyn Forbes while Afiyah Matthias has already returned home.

“Kendall Walkes will be in charge of the team because I had to return home due to a prior commitment,” Creece told TTFA Media on Friday.

Commenting on the previous 3-0 loss to Mexico, Creece added “We played a very tough game and it was unfortunate that the result was not better. Our team was missing four players including key starters through injury. We were doing quite well and they were ahead 1-0 but our legs gave up in the last ten minutes and we went on to concede two goals late in the match.

“But although the group is already banged up, I think this has been a real proper learning experience for the players and we will now switch our attention to preparing for the Olympic qualifiers in February,” Creece added.

Brazil and Canada will meet in the Final on Sunday.

Post by: Soccer 19 on December 19, 2015, 09:34:11 PM
Creece left T&T women for Malabar coaching camp; admits US alcohol charge.
By Lasana Liburd (wired868).

“Women Soca Warriors” coach Anthony Creece returned to Trinidad yesterday to run a series of screening sessions for young male and female players at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar this weekend.

Creece’s departure from Brazil left the Trinidad and Tobago Women’s National Senior Team without any of its three coaches, after head coach Randy Waldrum and his son and assistant Ben Waldrum were unable to get visas on time to accompany the team.

Technical director Kendall Walkes will coach the women tomorrow when they face Mexico from 11.30 am in the third place play off of the Natal Female International Tournament.

At the same time that the Women Warriors are in action, Creece will be directing scrimmage sessions at the Larry Gomes Stadium for young female footballers who are trying to get scholarships. There will supposedly be United States university coaches and scouts in attendance.

The venture will be conducted by the Premier Football Academy, which is run jointly by Creece and local agent Dion Sosa.

“Creece is my head coach,” Sosa told Wired868. “He told (the TTFA) that he had to be back by the 18th. We had (this event) booked since last year.”

Women footballers will pay TT$150 to participate in the Malabar scrimmage, which runs from 8.30 am to 12.30 pm. Male players, who screened yesterday and this afternoon, paid TT$500.

All participants receive jerseys, water and refreshments.

TTFA president David John-Williams told Wired868 that he did not know the team’s interim head coach was due to return to Trinidad early. However, Creece explained that he informed team manager Sharon O’Brien and coordinator Richard Piper about his commitments beforehand.

“I liaised with the manager and Mr Piper,” said Creece.

Piper confirmed that Creece did make prior arrangements which, quite possibly, never filtered upstairs to the football president.

“(Creece) requested through Sharon (O’Brien) to come back on the 18th,” said Piper. “So it was known he was coming back before. (But it) is quite possible that the (TTFA) president didn’t know.”

Creece, like most of the TTFA’s coaches, does not have a contract from the local football body or receive a monthly salary.

The 45 year old coach, who led the Women Warriors through the Caribbean leg of their Rio 2016 Olympic qualifying campaign, was supposed to join the national team for their mini-tour of the United States, earlier this month. But he never made it due to travel complications.

“He was waiting to get his green card,” said John-Williams.

But Creece’s last stint as a “soccer” coach in the United States ended in less than glorious circumstances.

In 2009, he was fired as athletic director at the Notre Dame High School and charged with corruption of minors and furnishing alcohol to minors in connection with a sleepover at the school gym for girls aged 14 to 17.

According to an affidavit—as relayed by the Pocono Record (http://www.poconorecord.com/article/20090918/News/909180365)—Creece bought cherry vodka alcohol at the request of one of the girls and then left them unsupervised and returned to his apartment on North Ninth Street.

The police were informed of the incident by a relative of one of the girls at the sleepover and charges were subsequently filed at Magistrate Michael Muth’s office in East Stroudsburg.

Creece was described as a former standout soccer player at East Stroudsburg University, where he won three letters and was an All-Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference first team defender in 1991-1992 and a second team selection in 1992-1993.

He also worked as an assistant coach with New Jersey Tech and the semi-pro Pocono Snow soccer team.

There is no information available online about what happened to Creece’s status in the United States, after his Notre Dame departure. However, the women’s coach, who led the Chancellor Angels at the Sport Ministry-run 2015 Women’s Premier League (WPL) competition, said he returned to Trinidad soon after his dismissal.

Creece did not deny the charge but declined the opportunity to give more information on the incident.

“It was blown out of proportion,” Creece told Wired868. “I left Notre Dame and that was the end of it. There is nothing (more) I can really say about it.

“I don’t want to say anything else.”

Background checks are rarely done on national coaching staff.

Two years ago, the TTFA quietly sacked Trinidad and Tobago National Under-17 assistant coach Terrence Marcelle (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=61884.msg888823#msg888823) after he was deemed to have made inappropriate and sexually implicit advances to schoolboys at Pleasantville Secondary, where he also coached.

Creece denied that his legal problems in East Stroudsburg were linked to his failure to get travel documents to join the national team in Honolulu and San Antonio, earlier this month.

“That is not what they told me at the (US) Embassy,” said Creece. “I applied for my green card…”

John-Williams and Piper denied knowledge of the incident that led to Creece’s dismissal at Notre Dame.

If Waldrum has his way, the Trinidad and Tobago team will return to Texas next month for a training camp before February’s Rio 2016 Olympic qualifying tournament.

The W/Warriors’ preparation continues tomorrow when the national team face Mexico. Although none of the team’s three previously appointed coaches will be there to see it.

:banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:

Post by: asylumseeker on December 20, 2015, 08:09:10 AM
I take issue with Lasana's approach to this article.

First, the headline suggests contemporaneity that does not exist. What do I mean? Alcohol charge? US? On the recent trip to Hawaii and Texas?  No! It's a reference to an event that dates back to 2009 and precedes the coach's affiliation with the NT. Hence, a bit misleading and choreographed.

In covering Creece previously, Lasana have you raised that incident? (Genuine question to which I don't know the answer, but to my recollection, there has not been a 'formal' buzz on the forum). It would seem to have been momentous for inquiry at an earlier juncture (for instance, when Creece assumed the role, or upon his assumption of other prominent or responsible roles or during consideration thereof ... if at all).

In my view, the incident is an "open secret" as reliable details notoriously exist within the public domain. In this regard, a relevant target of Lasana's questioning should have been RTK as the initial securer of Creece's service (that is, if one finds the question meritorious ab initio).

With respect to DJW's response: as noted, the information is an open secret. Nonetheless, DJW's response regarding his lack of knowledge is reasonably credible as he was not the (hiring) party vested with pursuing investigatory due diligence with respect to Creece. While he may have discovered the information pursuant to his personal curiosity (as some posters no doubt discovered it), DJW's response is not necessarily incredulous. Even if it is, as could, perhaps, be reasonably concluded,  the response stands as stating the president's formal, professional position. Therefore, we have a bright line in the sand.

Based on the rendered facts, I see no conclusive finding that points to Creece's definitive unsuitability for this particular function ... other than at least a serious lapse of professional judgement that invited prejudicial criminal proceedings. However, it seems that factors such as the passage of time, change in geography, and the benefit of professional acquaintance have operated to 'vet' and mitigate Creece's reincarnation. I have no interest in destabilising the ladder as someone descends or ascends it, but in this context, perhaps Liburd's question should have also been "technically directed". If one is to fire, fire on all cylinders. Objectivity doesn't fire blanks.

Also, I find Lasana's conflation of the allegations of sexual misconduct by Marcelle ... with the conduct imputed to Creece in Pennsylvania ... to be an inappropriate twinning of an apple and an orange, with the aim of extracting cheap juice out of salacious content.

No where is it suggested that Creece's conduct constituted sexual misconduct. Yet twinning Creece with the Marcelle allegations, sublimates the idea that Creece's conduct approximated sexual misconduct. This  twinning is further unfortunate due to the mention of the charge of "corrupting minors". Different meanings, different contexts. Unfair conclusions?

Frankly, in the comments attributed to Creece in Liburd's article, Creece did himself no favours. An AD purchasing alcohol? It was "blown out of proportion"? He might well have helped Lasana fan the flames.

DJW:  :notlistening: :thinking: Note to self: when considering a U15 or U17 NT coach, ah cyah approve ________ (name withheld). Nuff said.

+++

If I am DJW, I would be asking whipping, searching questions of O'Brien and Piper. How could a detail as material as a coach's early return be an 'unappreciated' detail? And by using 'unappreciated', I am being charitable with my word selection.

+++

By the way, Lasana ... that digging around on the net thing might produce some unexposed, dry gunpowder.  Seek and ye shall find. :flamethrower:
Post by: Sam on December 20, 2015, 09:50:32 AM
Lasana just making an exciting headlines so people would click.

But ah still glad he shine de light on this.

To me Sharon O brien f00ck up, dont understand how these fools who worked under Tim Kee still here.

Greece giving kids alcohol is really bad, like de TTFA really know how to hire people boy.

Post by: Soccer 19 on December 20, 2015, 01:23:02 PM

Game on half time
1nil Mexico

Link is live

Post by: Tallman on December 20, 2015, 02:42:23 PM
FINAL: Mexico Women 2-1 Trinidad and Tobago Women. Goals scored by Desiree Monsivais and an own goal by Patrice Superville (90’). T&T’s goal was scored by Mariah Shade (92’).
Post by: Bakes on December 20, 2015, 07:59:23 PM
None of this was really a 'surprise'... nor did it really have anything to do with his tenure with the Senior Women's team.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=47226.msg629786#msg629786
Post by: Bianconeri on December 20, 2015, 09:33:03 PM
FINAL: Mexico Women 2-1 Trinidad and Tobago Women. Goals scored by Desiree Monsivais and an own goal by Patrice Superville (90’). T&T’s goal was scored by Mariah Shade (92’).

Possible to get a lineup please?

Tallman...or anyone else..

what are the specific qualifications required for these manager positions?
I'm curious....
Post by: soccerman on December 20, 2015, 09:47:43 PM
None of this was really a 'surprise'... nor did it really have anything to do with his tenure with the Senior Women's team.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=47226.msg629786#msg629786
Yup I remembered that from back in the day. Didn't even cross my mind it was the same guy coaching.
Post by: Deeks on December 20, 2015, 10:49:29 PM

Any reports on the game. Is this a good result? How did our team play?
Post by: Tallman on December 21, 2015, 10:11:41 AM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago Women’s 2-1 loss to Mexico

https://www.youtube.com/v/NxP--WkGPE8?start=12
Post by: Deeks on December 21, 2015, 10:38:39 AM
It appears coach TD Walkes did not do too bad a job in preparing the ladies for this final games. This tournament was good despite the harsh defeats. From this, they should know where their deficiencies lie. Good luck for the regional tournament.
Post by: dreamer on December 21, 2015, 12:39:01 PM
Deeks, Daiz yuh boy. Happy to see him contribute when the prior coach abandoned ship.
The girls need all the games and match practice that they can get.
We are in uncertain times, and hopefully if we ever see the ship steadied, this will bear fruit.
Best wishes Lady Warriors.
Post by: Deeks on December 21, 2015, 03:54:48 PM
Deeks, Daiz yuh boy. Happy to see him contribute when the prior coach abandoned ship.
We are in uncertain times, and hopefully if we ever see the ship steadied, this will bear fruit.

I eh lying. he is meh real partner. We go back from 73, when we were on the national youth team. My son played for him for two years.  I know he can coach any of the national teams if called on to do it. But I would like him to deal with the TD job. The restructuring of TT football from bottom(from the root) up.
Post by: dreamer on December 21, 2015, 06:44:56 PM
I see. Nice to see that you have that much confidence in hm Deeks.  I respect that so doh dig no horrors. Encouraging ... but ah still watchin' closely. Just cyah find the real proof of his top quality coaching pedigree, that you are privy to.  So for now, leh we say, he eh fail no test. Daiz damn good considering the stuff goin' on around him.
Post by: Deeks on December 21, 2015, 10:49:25 PM
I see. Nice to see that you have that much confidence in hm Deeks.  I respect that so doh dig no horrors. Encouraging ... but ah still watchin' closely. Just cyah find the real proof of his top quality coaching pedigree, that you are privy to.  So for now, leh we say, he eh fail no test. Daiz damn good considering the stuff goin' on around him.

Well, this is as much as I can tell you. He played for TT when the non-pros only got stipends. No kind of match fees. The QP oval use to be full for visitng teams, Olimpics and WC qualifying. Would you believe the Oval would have 10 to 15 thousand people for an Olimpic qualifying game. If they get ah bun and sweet drink, they were fortunate.

He played for Davis and Elkins in West Va.  Coach West Chester U in PA. In the beginning both men and women. Then only men. Did for over 15 years. Did extensive youth coaching in East PA.  has a Master Degree. After West Chester took the job of Virgin Island Technical Dir. for about 2 yrs. Then the TT position became open. That is it in a coconut shell.
Post by: CK1 on December 21, 2015, 10:50:02 PM
Breds, the man did not abandon the team, your perception on the issue is inaccurate.
Post by: Deeks on December 21, 2015, 10:59:41 PM
Breds, the man did not abandon the team, your perception on the issue is inaccurate.

I really don't know the real circumstances for coach Creece leaving. It appears that there was  a breakdown in communication between Creece, the manager and TTFA. As this was a practice tournament with a weak team, I eh putting much into it. If  it was a qualifying tournament, I would have been grumbling. But when I heard KW was taking over, I was confident that they were in good hands. I am biased because that is meh Breds, along with Mike Grayson(QRC mate), Marlon Charles(St. Joseph, hometown boy).
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 22, 2015, 08:15:39 AM
The Women Warriors delayed in Sao Paulo. The ladies just cant seem to catch a break when travelling as they missed their connecting flight in Sao Paulo yesterday as they only had 45 minutes from when they arrived to when they were to depart in Sao Paulo.

They are currently in Sao Paulo and will be departing at 12:55 pm and will arrive at 18:30 pm into Miami this evening. However they will be on standby inbound to POS on the 23rd. Unfortunately the last flight from Miami to POS departs at 18:25 tonight , so basically the same time they arrive into Miami.  A quick google search of the Miami flights to POS indicates only  3 flights a day outbound so lets hope the flights are not overbooked so the Women can be home before Christmas.

Post by: Flex on December 22, 2015, 08:51:56 AM
The Women Warriors delayed in Sao Paulo. The ladies just cant seem to catch a break when travelling as they missed their connecting flight in Sao Paulo yesterday as they only had 45 minutes from when they arrived to when they were to depart in Sao Paulo.

They are currently in Sao Paulo and will be departing at 12:55 pm and will arrive at 18:30 pm into Miami this evening. However they will be on standby inbound to POS on the 23rd. Unfortunately the last flight from Miami to POS departs at 18:25 tonight , so basically the same time they arrive into Miami.  A quick google search of the Miami flights to POS indicates only  3 flights a day outbound so lets hope the flights are not overbooked so the Women can be home before Christmas.

They should have went through Panama, COPA have 2 flights daily to T&T and its always open.

From Miami, I think AA have 2 flights and CA have 2 including one from FLL.

Post by: Deeks on December 22, 2015, 09:02:40 AM
Guys, that is some real flying. São Paulo is more than 1400 miles south of Natal. And then have to fly up to Miami :-\. Now I saw on the the map there is a town east of Natal  called São Paulo do Potengi. Maybe 100 miles. I wonder if is that São Paulo. The ladies will need to chill out a couple days.
Post by: Bianconeri on December 22, 2015, 01:54:11 PM

They should have went through Panama, COPA have 2 flights daily to T&T and its always open.

Who is the person in charge of these things? manager?
They never had to take connecting flights before?

It might mean a shorter route in terms of time, but you don't book a connecting flight with such a short time in between flights!
Cause this is the kind of headache you probably gonna meet

smh
hope they arrive home soon n safe
Post by: Soccer 19 on December 22, 2015, 04:12:25 PM

Who is the person in charge of these things? manager?
They never had to take connecting flights before?

It might mean a shorter route in terms of time, but you don't book a connecting flight with such a short time in between flights!
Cause this is the kind of headache you probably gonna meet

smh
hope they arrive home soon n safe

Change of plans as the Women are now flying via Panama tomorrow morning. They all will be home tomorrow at some point to be able to spend Christmas with their families. Not sure want prompted the change other than a travel agent must've looked into how full the thre daily flights into POS from Miami and went with the guarantee. Two nights in an airport is unacceptable IMHO. 

What I don't understand is that Brazil was paying so why go the " save a buck " route.
Some of the ladies have put on some major air miles in the last few weeks.
Time for some well deserved R & R with family and friends.

Post by: Coach on February 15, 2016, 10:15:27 PM
I understand lack of preparation can be a result of poor performances, but when you see senior national players in the video making basic defending mistakes that they should have learned as youths it's difficult to accept excuses from poor team defending in the video.

For i.e.
1. Players are slow to close down the ball (ball gazing)
2. No second defender to back up the 1st defender
3. 1st defender diving in and getting beat easy
4. Players seems to not know if they are playing zone defense or man to man, everyone is standing around watching the 1st defender and then reacts to the pass at the last minute.
5. Defending in front your goal the keeper should be the most vocal but it seems that there is 0 communication from all.
This and many more were very clear to see vs Canada