Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on January 20, 2016, 03:05:07 PM

Title: Foreign Based U-21 T&T Prospects.
Post by: Flex on January 20, 2016, 03:05:07 PM
These are some of the players eligible to represent T&T and are 21 and younger. A list of some decent prospects (off course some have already suited up for T&T).

Keeping Tabs

Jerren Nixon Jr. (Striker) - Philadelphia Union Academy.
Noah Powder (Midfielder) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Samory Powder (Midfielder) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Joshua Virgil (Striker) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Anthony Herbert (Striker) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Tyler David (Defender) - Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS).
Christopher Regis (Striker) - Colchester United FC (UK).
Jonathan Godette (Striker) - DC United Academy.
Andrew Mohammed (Defender/Midfielder) - Sport União Sintrense (Portugal)
Desevio Payne (Defender) - FC Groningen (Holland).
Lakyle Samuel (CB) - Manchester City Academy.
Shaquell Moore (Defender) - Huracán (Spain).
Christian Koat (Striker) - PDA (US).
Levi Garcia (Winger) - AZ Alkmaar (Holland).
Ryan Inniss (Defender) - Port Vale (UK).
Morgan Bruce (Midfiedler) - Stevenage FC (UK)
Daniel Carr (Striker) - Cambridge United (UK).
Panos Nakhid (Midfielder) - American University.
Dayne St Clair (Goalkeeper), Pickering, Ontario, U-19.
Terrell Moore (Holding Midfield) BW Gottschee, U-16.
Ian Blugh (Left Full Back) BW Gottschee, U-16.
Cameron McGregor, Albertson SC, U-16.
Coby McGregor, Albertson SC, U-16.
Chaz Burnett (Midfielder), PDA, NJ.
Josh Burnett (Defender), PDA, NJ.
* Skylar Thomas (Defender) - Toronto FC 2 - (22).
* Nathan Regis (Striker) - Pfeiffer University - (23).
* Ryan Telfer (Striker) - Toronto FC II - (23).

Anyone has a list of potential Women players?

Kenedie St. Mary (Defender) - Woodland High.

Title: Re: Foreign Based U-21 T&T Prospects.
Post by: Tallman on January 20, 2016, 03:19:43 PM
Post by: Tallman on January 20, 2016, 03:30:28 PM
Nathan Regis (Striker) - Pfeiffer University.

He is 23.
Post by: Flex on January 20, 2016, 04:13:47 PM
Nathan Regis (Striker) - Pfeiffer University.

He is 23.

My bad, I was so impressed by this young man's achievements I posted him without checking for his DOB.

Post by: Tobago28 on January 21, 2016, 06:52:29 AM
Impressive list! Only one goalkeeper would love to see one or two more as this position is always a challenge.   
Post by: Errol on January 21, 2016, 10:46:03 AM

Hmmm, didn't know we have players in Portugal.

I assume his dad is Trini?

Post by: asylumseeker on January 21, 2016, 12:34:38 PM

Progress, Errol, progress ... that beats assuming neither of his parents is Trini.  :P

How old is he? Can't locate him within the oldest age groups on the club website.
Post by: Tallman on January 21, 2016, 12:42:55 PM

Progress, Errol, progress ... that beats assuming neither of his parents is Trini.  :P

How old is he? Can't locate him within the oldest age groups on the club website.

He's Canadian-born and 18 years old.
Post by: Flex on January 21, 2016, 05:01:47 PM
Maybe we could see if this kid eligible.  ;D

https://www.youtube.com/v/3mycgcwSD20
Post by: Tobago28 on January 21, 2016, 09:32:59 PM
These are some of the players eligible to represent T&T and are 21 and younger. A list of some decent prospects (off course some have already suited up for T&T).

Keeping Tabs

Jerren Nixon Jr. (Striker) - Philadelphia Union Academy.
Noah Powder (Midfielder) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Joshua Virgil (Striker) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Anthony Herbert (Striker) - New York Red Bulls Academy.
Tyler David (Defender) - Vancouver Whitecaps (MLS).
Christopher Regis (Striker) - Colchester United FC (UK).
Desevio Payne (Defender) - FC Groningen (Holland).
Shaquell Moore (Defender) - Huracán (Spain).
Christian Koat (Striker) - PDA (US).
Levi Garcia (Winger) - AZ Alkmaar (Holland).
Ryan Inniss (Defender) - Port Vale (UK).
Morgan Bruce (Midfiedler) - Stevenage FC (UK)
Daniel Carr (Striker) - Cambridge United (UK).
Panos Nakhid (Midfielder) - American University.
Dayne St Clair (Goalkeeper), Pickering, Ontario, U-19.
Terrell Moore (Holding Midfield) BW Gottschee, U-16.
Ian Blugh (Left Full Back) BW Gottschee, U-16.
Cameron McGregor, Albertson SC, U-16.
Coby McGregor, Albertson SC, U-16.
Chaz Burnett (Midfielder), PDA, NJ.
Josh Burnett (Defender), PDA, NJ.

Anyone has a list of potential Women players?

Kenedie St. Mary (Defender) - Woodland High.

Joshua Virgil is New York Redbull U12 Academy but good to see we scouting early
Post by: Cocorite on January 21, 2016, 11:01:20 PM

Yeah he hadda have some kinda Trini blood in him fuh sure. Great skills and love for the game. He is enjoying himself
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 23, 2016, 01:40:32 PM
Do we have uk scouts?
Post by: Sam on January 25, 2016, 10:14:37 AM
David John Williams not calling anyone of these guys because W Connection players will not get pick and if he hire Angus Eve he could control him because Eve is a suck ass, yuh never see hope he mouth does look.

Post by: Tobago28 on February 05, 2016, 07:10:12 AM
HARRISON, N.J. – Preseason is underway in Orlando, Fla., and there are five guests from within the organization - Rafael Diaz, Stefano Bonomo, Tim Schmoll, Noah Powder and Mason Deeds - training with the First Team.

All five players are familiar faces, with Diaz and Bonomo returning for their second season with Red Bulls II while Schmoll, who signed with NYRB II last week, is a former standout with the Red Bulls U-23 PDL team. Deeds and Powder are also known commodities and have played at multiple age levels within the academy.

TICKETS: Home Opener vs. Toronto FC

Here’s what you need to know about the five preseason guests currently with the First Team:

Stefano Bonomo

Bonomo enters camp following an impressive first year with Red Bulls II. After signing in the second half of the season, the forward scored in his second start and became a key player for the team. In the final six games of the season, Bonomo recorded eight points, including three goals and two assists. He also started in both USL playoff games, including finishing the full 120 minutes in the club’s Eastern Conference Quarterfinals overtime victory.

Mason Deeds

Deeds, a standout with the Red Bulls U-18 academy team, played 12 games in the Fall season, making 11 starts. At the USSDA Winter Showcase, Deeds started all three games and recorded one assist. The defender made his professional debut with Red Bulls II last Spring, and played in two matches after helping guide the Red Bulls academy to a 2015 Generation adidas Cup Premier Division championship. Deeds also brings experience as a U.S. youth international, having trained with both the U.S. U-14 and U-15 teams in past years.

Rafael Diaz

Diaz is working towards a role as a starter for Red Bulls II. In 2015, he served as a backup to Santiago Castano on Red Bulls II. He played six games last season and did well with his playing opportunities, finishing with a 1.65 goals allowed average and one shutout. In four starts, he made 14 saves and ended with a record of 1-1-2.

Noah Powder

Powder joins the team after a successful Fall season with the Red Bulls U-18 academy team. The defender played eight games, including six starts, and recorded two goals. Powder started all three USSDA Winter Showcase matches to finish the season and tallied one goal and an assist. He is also a Trinidad & Tobago youth international and participated in the 2015 CONCACAF U-17 Championships in Honduras in which he started all five matches and scored two goals.

Tim Schmoll

Newcomer defender/midfielder Schmoll is aiming to make a positive first impression with the coaching staff. The 6-foot-6 Harvard graduate earned 10 goals and 6 assists in four years with the Crimson and played for the Red Bulls U-23 PDL team in 2015. He played primarily as a center back with New York and helped the club to a 9-2-3 record. Schmoll was vital to helping the team reach the PDL Championship game and was named to the PDL All-Eastern Conference team after a highly successful season.

http://www.newyorkredbulls.com/post/2016/02/01/youth-movement-five-nyrb-ii-and-academy-players-preseason-first-team
Post by: Tobago28 on March 12, 2016, 11:32:51 PM
Former Trinidad and Tobago U17 Captain Noah Powder scores for NYRBII

http://www.newyorkredbulls.com/post/2016/03/11/match-recap-new-york-red-bulls-ii-1-bethlehem-steel-fc-1

MATCH RECAP: New York Red Bulls II 1, Bethlehem Steel FC 1

HANOVER, N.J. (March 11, 2016) – New York Red Bulls II hosted first-year USL club Bethlehem Steel FC at the Red Bulls Training Facility on Friday afternoon and played to a 1-1 draw. Red Bulls academy player Noah Powder scored in the 74th minute and Bethlehem’s Eric Ayuk leveled the match in the 75th.

Amidst the USL players and NYRB II trialists in the starting lineup were five MLS players and Aaron Etienne, Derrick Etienne Jr.’s cousin, who was listed as a guest player.

The match was even from the start, with both teams sharing possession in the opening 25 minutes. New York’s best chance came in the 27th minute on a corner kick. Stefano Bonomo rose above the crowd to meet the ball and direct it into the ground, but his header flew just wide.

In the 38th minute, Red Bulls II thought they earned a penalty kick when Alex Muyl was taken down in the box. Despite pressuring the official to blow the whistle, no foul was called and play continued.

In the second half, trialist Junior Flemmings nearly opened the scoring in the 63rd minute. Following a free kick that bounced around in the box, Flemmings headed a shot towards goal, but caught the wrong side of the crossbar.

New York did capitalize in the 74th minute, thanks to Red Bulls U-18 defender Powder. The defender pressed high up the field during a spell of NYRB II possession and collected the ball near the penalty spot. Powder struck a left-footed shot which proved too much to handle for the Bethlehem goalkeeper, who got a hand on the shot but was unable to keep it out.

Bethlehem answered back immediately, pressing high and jumping on a defensive miscue. Ayuk collected a pass that was not properly controlled by a defender around the penalty box and finished the chance to level the match.

The home side had one final opportunity in the 82nd minute which nearly broke the deadlock. On a corner kick, an inswinging ball was met by Tim Schmoll at the near post and flicked on towards goal. The ball just went wide of the far post and the teams could not be separated on the day.

Red Bulls II will be back in action next week on Friday, March 18, when they host Harrisburg City Islanders at 1 p.m. at the Red Bulls Training Facility.

Scoring Summary:

NY: Noah Powder, 74’
BSFC: Eric Ayuk, 75’
Lineups:

NY: Ryan Meara* (Rafael Diaz, 45’), Justin Bilyeu* (Noah Powder#, 65’), Aaron Long (Tim Schmoll, 61’), Konrad Plewa (Cheikh M’baye**, 45’), Aaron Etienne*** (Pat McCann**, 42’), Tyler Adams*, Devon Williams (Vincent Bezecourt**, 45’, Dan Metzger, 65’), Alex Muyl* (Fernando Cortez**, 45’), Derrick Etienne Jr.*, Stefano Bonomo (Florian Valot**, 65’), Junior Flemmings** (Kyle McCord**, 65’)

Subs not used: Brandon Allen*

* MLS Player

** Trialist

*** Guest Player
Post by: Flex on March 13, 2016, 11:20:20 AM

Post by: doc on March 13, 2016, 12:29:57 PM

Samory just turned 15 last week
Post by: Tobago28 on March 13, 2016, 01:39:05 PM
Hopefully Samory will follow his older brother footsteps and play for our U17 and not USA. He has been invited to several US National Team Training Centers
Post by: Tobago28 on March 27, 2016, 04:32:21 PM
NOAH POWDER, 17 year old starts for RED BULLS II in season opener

HARRISON, N.J. (March 26, 2016) – New York Red Bulls II opened the 2016 USL season with a draw at Red Bull Arena against Toronto FC II, 2-2. Raheem Edwards and Skylar Thomas put Toronto ahead in the first half, only to be cancelled out by Brandon Allen who scored two goals in the second half to preserve a point for New York.

With the result, New York opened the USL season with a draw for the second consecutive year.

New York started the game pressing high and caused problems early for Toronto. New York’s first chance came in the 19th minute when Alex Muyl collected the ball at the corner of the six-yard box. He fired, aiming high for the near corner, but missed and the shot went high.

New York’s best chance came in the 32nd minute when Davis sent in an inswinging ball on a free kick. Aaron Long rose above the crowd and got a head to it, but his attempt flew just wide.

Toronto got on the board first in the 35th minute when Mo Babouli cut a low cross from the endline in front of goal, where Edwards finished to put the visitors ahead.

TFC II doubled their lead seconds prior to halftime when Thomas chipped in from a tight angle.

In the second half, Homegrown forward Allen took over for New York. Derrick Etienne Jr. was brought down in the box and earned a penalty kick in the 65th minute. Allen stepped up and although his shot was initially saved, he collected the rebound and scored to cut the deficit to one.

Four minutes later, Sean Davis fed Allen in the box who fired his shot towards the near post. The projectile took a deflection off a Toronto defender and beat the keeper to tie the game and earn New York one point to start the season.

New York Red Bulls II will be back in action next weekend when they travel south to take on Louisville City FC on Saturday, April 2.

Scoring Summary (Assist in parenthesis):

TOR: Raheem Edwards (Mo Babouli)
TOR: Skylar Thomas
NY: Brandon Allen
NY: Brandon Allen (Sean Davis)
Discipline Summary:

NY: Noah Powder, Caution 38’
TOR: Skylar Thomas, Caution 62’
NY: Stefano Bonomo, Caution 88’
Lineups:

NY: Ryan Meara, Noah Powder, Tim Schmoll (Speedy Williams, 62’), Zach Carroll (Mason Deeds, 89’), Aaron Long, Tyler Adams, Sean Davis, Derrick Etienne Jr., Alex Muyl (Vincent Bezecourt, 58’), Brandon Allen, Stefano Bonomo

Subs not used: Rafael Diaz, Dan Metzger, Junior Flemmings

TOR: Alex Bono, Mark Bloom, Mitch Taintor, Skylar Thomas, Anthony Osorio, Chris Mannella, Brian James (Adam Bouchard, 90+’), Aidan Daniels (Malik Johnson, 78’), Molham Babouli, Raheem Edwards, Sal Bernal (Martin Davis, 74’)

Subs not used: Phillip Boerger, Andrew Dias, Steven Furlano, Richlord Ennin
Post by: Flex on March 27, 2016, 05:35:28 PM
Doh waste your time  Tobago28, none of these men might ever get call up.

Post by: Tobago28 on March 27, 2016, 06:47:21 PM
Flex,

Yuh did say "might". He is 17 years old and starting for NYRB II, he is playing at the same level as
current national team players.   I agree he is not ready for the big boys but certainly ready for U20 if they ever name a coach and have training before the June CFU group stages.
Post by: Tallman on March 27, 2016, 09:50:58 PM
HARRISON, N.J. (March 26, 2016) – New York Red Bulls II opened the 2016 USL season with a draw at Red Bull Arena against Toronto FC II, 2-2. Raheem Edwards and Skylar Thomas put Toronto ahead in the first half, only to be cancelled out by Brandon Allen who scored two goals in the second half to preserve a point for New York.

Skylar Thomas is eligible to represent T&T.
Post by: Flex on March 29, 2016, 06:34:02 AM
Lakyle Samuel (CB) - Manchester City Academy.

Post by: Tobago28 on March 29, 2016, 09:26:47 PM
Flex

How old is Lakyle? I am very familiar with Man City U18 and EDS but have never heard of him from U14 to Reserve.

Post by: Carib-Briton on March 30, 2016, 11:56:42 AM
Flex

How old is Lakyle? I am very familiar with Man City U18 and EDS but have never heard of him from U14 to Reserve.

Lakyle is J'lloyd Samuel's son. He's very young. He must be like 10 lol

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jlloyd_Samuel
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 30, 2016, 03:20:05 PM

how can we determine his eligibility??
Post by: Tobago28 on March 31, 2016, 09:25:17 PM
Flex

Lakyle is J'lloyd Samuel's son. He's very young. He must be like 10 lol

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jlloyd_Samuel

Flex etc., thanks for update. I am going to sleep
Post by: Flex on April 06, 2016, 12:39:01 PM
Carlito Williams (Midfield) - Watford.

Post by: MEP on April 10, 2016, 02:55:07 PM
May also want to add Riley Grant from Penn State
Post by: Sam on November 20, 2016, 01:10:41 PM
Time to give a closer look to some of these players.

Post by: Trini _2026 on November 20, 2016, 05:41:59 PM
Is the ttfa helping hart to scout new players?
Post by: Tallman on November 23, 2016, 09:13:08 PM
Elias Roubos (http://canadasoccer.com/?t=profile&pid=12369) (Defender)
Post by: Errol on December 29, 2016, 07:47:32 AM
Mark Gangiah - Denmark.

Post by: chelsealife on December 29, 2016, 09:24:08 AM
Mark Gangiah - Denmark.

Lol d U20 clown coach mentioned him. U put his name here so can u give more info about him other that name and location??
Post by: Flex on March 30, 2017, 04:59:40 AM
* Ryan Telfer (Striker) - Toronto FC II - (23).

Post by: Flex on April 10, 2017, 05:39:39 AM
Omar Rostant he went Pleasantville Sec, and left to go Canada after form 5. Sain to be a really talented left back.

https://www.youtube.com/v/YjyIPGeRUjQ

https://www.youtube.com/v/70EPZQJ8JJ4
Post by: Deeks on April 10, 2017, 05:42:07 AM
Any relation to Alvin Rostant from Technical in the 70s.
Post by: Sam on April 11, 2017, 06:51:18 AM
If he not playing for W Connection he could be de next Maldini he eh getting call.

Post by: Trini _2026 on May 23, 2017, 12:24:02 PM
Jadon Snacho - Manchester City U18   

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/jadon-sancho/profil/spieler/401173

Post by: Tallman on May 23, 2017, 04:03:59 PM

I had inquired about him a while ago, but Brent said he didn't know him.
Post by: maxg on May 24, 2017, 11:51:00 AM

so as usual Tman, we only calling/picking who we know ?  :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 24, 2017, 02:06:18 PM

so as usual Tman, we only calling/picking who we know ?  :devil:

Ah  maxg you know the ttff don't scout  only last minute thing
Post by: ffisback on May 28, 2017, 01:20:41 PM

The Spanish name was a dead giveaway 95% of the people in the English Caribbean with a Spanish name come from Trinidad but him or his family would be stupid if they let him play for a BS organization like TTFA.
Post by: Flex on September 05, 2017, 03:14:24 PM
Introducing Jadon Sancho, Borussia Dortmund's English history-maker
bundesliga.com

As one door closes, another one opens. Ousmane Dembele may have left Borussia Dortmund and vacated the No.7 shirt, but it wasn’t without an owner for long. Enter Jadon Sancho.

The England youth international pitched up in Dortmund on transfer deadline day to sign his first professional contract and become the first English player to represent the Black and Yellows. bundesliga.com illuminates his journey to Signal Iduna Park…

Before this summer only true insiders of European football really knew Sancho. The 17-year-old’s parents hail from Trinidad and Tobago but he grew up in south London, an area of the capital with a high crime rate and relatively few prospects for young adults. As such, Sancho made sure his footballing talent provided him with an escape route.

“After school I always just wanted to play football,” he was quoted as saying by German daily BILD.de. “Around me a lot of people were doing some bad things, but I didn’t want anything to do with that.” Thankfully, Sancho had already begun to keep his feet on the ground, having joined Watford at the age of seven.

Aged 15 he moved to Manchester City, where he built on an encouraging first campaign to shoot to prominence the following season (2016/17), scoring 12 goals and providing four assists in 14 matches. Moreover, he also netted twice in the UEFA Youth League, the youth equivalent of the UEFA Champions League.

As a reward, he was promoted to the Manchester City reserve side, where he again impressed with three goals and two assists. He did not make an appearance for the senior team, but this says more about established Premier League clubs’ well-known reluctance to throw young, homegrown players into action than it does about Sancho’s obvious gifts.

Further evidence of his burgeoning talent came in his performances for England. After six goals for the U16s, Sancho then notched 13 in 16 matches for the U17s (as well as providing seven assists) and inspired the team to this summer’s UEFA EURO 2017 final in Croatia. England were beaten on penalties by Spain but Sancho’s five goals and assists apiece earned him the Player of the Tournament award, an accolade bestowed on superstars such as Mario Götze, Toni Kroos, Cesc Fabregas and Wayne Rooney before him.

“It was a difficult decision but the time is right for a new challenge where I can start to fulfil my potential,” said Sancho on Facebook as BVB acted decisively to swoop for one of England’s most talented youngsters. Sancho showed similar determination to leave his homeland behind and sign for a club whose pathway to the first team is much, much clearer. And while the competition in Dortmund may be fierce indeed – he has the likes of Götze, Christian Pulisic, Andre Schürrle, Shinji Kagawa, Andrey Yarmolenko and Marco Reus for company – Sancho can feel confident of making an impression at a club where young talent is celebrated.

To move to a new country with a different language and a different way of life shows maturity and courage, as well as ambition. Add to that Sancho’s undoubted gifts of scoring and making goals and leading a team, and you have a recipe for success that should have Dortmund supporters licking their lips. Welcome to the Bundesliga, Jadon!

(https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/903628585054953472/e3qYGVVb_400x400.jpg)

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2016/12/01/21/3AEC984500000578-3991888-image-a-1_1480626852608.jpg)
Post by: MEP on September 05, 2017, 10:49:15 PM
Leave de yute right where he is...if he were come with the current TTFA he go spoil faster than a ripe sapodilla 
Post by: congo on September 05, 2017, 11:03:42 PM
These players need to make up the nucleus of our teams going forward. We should only be working with "finished products" at the national level. Let others develop and we utilise. Let's get them together for the next Olympics first.

A majority foreign born/based team as well as a good/big name coach or manager should be a step in the right direction.

Imagine a team with Sancho and Bostock, Rohan Ince?, Tom Ince? and other foreign born with a the additonal mls players and Levi Garcia.

The reality is the foreign born players not gonna get a run out for england unless they are really talented. I think we don't even have a chance at getting Sancho cause he is at a very competitive level and is already earmarked for a future role in England squad. I am sure we can convince those in lower end of pl, championship and league 1. League 2 I believe is a stretch and should only be encouraged if the player is young or is a star of the league. Zamora was capped twice for England and discarded. We need to begin the conversation with these players at a much earlier age. We took Jake Thompson to the World Cup at age 19.

We should attract them with prospect of playing in the olympics or even under 20 world cup.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 06, 2017, 09:02:33 AM
These players need to make up the nucleus of our teams going forward. We should only be working with "finished products" at the national level. Let others develop and we utilise. Let's get them together for the next Olympics first.

A majority foreign born/based team as well as a good/big name coach or manager should be a step in the right direction.

Imagine a team with Sancho and Bostock, Rohan Ince?, Tom Ince? and other foreign born with a the additonal mls players and Levi Garcia.

The reality is the foreign born players not gonna get a run out for england unless they are really talented. I think we don't even have a chance at getting Sancho cause he is at a very competitive level and is already earmarked for a future role in England squad. I am sure we can convince those in lower end of pl, championship and league 1. League 2 I believe is a stretch and should only be encouraged if the player is young or is a star of the league. Zamora was capped twice for England and discarded. We need to begin the conversation with these players at a much earlier age. We took Jake Thompson to the World Cup at age 19.

We should attract them with prospect of playing in the olympics or even under 20 world cup.
There are  other player at youth  level or playing int the lower leagues i am sure of ... our ferderation does not dig  for player i wonder why .. do they think we have the player pool to comptete
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 06, 2017, 09:26:44 AM
While we was kicksing on Jamaica, I'd rather have a team full of UB40s committed to the cause.
Post by: real madness on September 06, 2017, 02:57:17 PM

Prospect?  Those players not seeing it that way because, we are not qualifying for those tournaments.  So this whole prospect thing is pie in the sky right now.
Post by: congo on September 06, 2017, 03:01:52 PM
Obviously we not gonna entice them if we only trying to attract one by one. It would be different if they see more people at their level on the NT then we have a better argument for them joining. That's why it's key that we attract as much as possible. Let them realise that teammates are at a similar level to them. That is how we convince them. We may even find it easier to attract a big coach if we show him a teamsheet comprising players from europe's first division rather than guava fc
Post by: real madness on September 06, 2017, 05:40:37 PM
Congo,
I see where you are coming from but the challenge is getting 5 -7 players to agree to make that move.  At the end of the day they seeing our history of poor administration so the group scene may not happen.  They probably waiting on others to make the move such that no one is making the move.  The Federation needs to sit down with a group of players and convince them at the same time.  However, I doubt they are capable of doing that so we stuck in this current mess.
Post by: Tobago28 on September 07, 2017, 06:58:26 AM
Congo,
I see where you are coming from but the challenge is getting 5 -7 players to agree to make that move.  At the end of the day they seeing our history of poor administration so the group scene may not happen.  They probably waiting on others to make the move such that no one is making the move.  The Federation needs to sit down with a group of players and convince them at the same time.  However, I doubt they are capable of doing that so we stuck in this current mess.

Real MADNESS

Yuh right but the foreign based players will not sit with DJW, ISSA and the lot. Players in 3rd Division Europe and 2nd Division USA are accustomed to a level of professionalism that our administrators do not have.  Sadly, when you engage these administrators they are jokey and juvenile simply big men with little children brains.
Post by: real madness on September 07, 2017, 07:07:00 AM
Tobago 28,

I agree with you which leads to the need to replace the admin but I don't see it happening.  We Trinis like to complain but do nothing at the end of the day.  The people who have the qualifications to replace DJW need to come forward with a plan to get rid of that clown.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 08, 2017, 10:14:58 PM
Introducing Jadon Sancho, Borussia Dortmund's English history-maker
bundesliga.com

As one door closes, another one opens. Ousmane Dembele may have left Borussia Dortmund and vacated the No.7 shirt, but it wasn’t without an owner for long. Enter Jadon Sancho.

The England youth international pitched up in Dortmund on transfer deadline day to sign his first professional contract and become the first English player to represent the Black and Yellows. bundesliga.com illuminates his journey to Signal Iduna Park…

Before this summer only true insiders of European football really knew Sancho. The 17-year-old’s parents hail from Trinidad and Tobago but he grew up in south London, an area of the capital with a high crime rate and relatively few prospects for young adults. As such, Sancho made sure his footballing talent provided him with an escape route.

“After school I always just wanted to play football,” he was quoted as saying by German daily BILD.de. “Around me a lot of people were doing some bad things, but I didn’t want anything to do with that.” Thankfully, Sancho had already begun to keep his feet on the ground, having joined Watford at the age of seven.

Aged 15 he moved to Manchester City, where he built on an encouraging first campaign to shoot to prominence the following season (2016/17), scoring 12 goals and providing four assists in 14 matches. Moreover, he also netted twice in the UEFA Youth League, the youth equivalent of the UEFA Champions League.

As a reward, he was promoted to the Manchester City reserve side, where he again impressed with three goals and two assists. He did not make an appearance for the senior team, but this says more about established Premier League clubs’ well-known reluctance to throw young, homegrown players into action than it does about Sancho’s obvious gifts.

Further evidence of his burgeoning talent came in his performances for England. After six goals for the U16s, Sancho then notched 13 in 16 matches for the U17s (as well as providing seven assists) and inspired the team to this summer’s UEFA EURO 2017 final in Croatia. England were beaten on penalties by Spain but Sancho’s five goals and assists apiece earned him the Player of the Tournament award, an accolade bestowed on superstars such as Mario Götze, Toni Kroos, Cesc Fabregas and Wayne Rooney before him.

“It was a difficult decision but the time is right for a new challenge where I can start to fulfil my potential,” said Sancho on Facebook as BVB acted decisively to swoop for one of England’s most talented youngsters. Sancho showed similar determination to leave his homeland behind and sign for a club whose pathway to the first team is much, much clearer. And while the competition in Dortmund may be fierce indeed – he has the likes of Götze, Christian Pulisic, Andre Schürrle, Shinji Kagawa, Andrey Yarmolenko and Marco Reus for company – Sancho can feel confident of making an impression at a club where young talent is celebrated.

To move to a new country with a different language and a different way of life shows maturity and courage, as well as ambition. Add to that Sancho’s undoubted gifts of scoring and making goals and leading a team, and you have a recipe for success that should have Dortmund supporters licking their lips. Welcome to the Bundesliga, Jadon!

(https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/903628585054953472/e3qYGVVb_400x400.jpg)

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2016/12/01/21/3AEC984500000578-3991888-image-a-1_1480626852608.jpg)

It's often helpful to look back:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=65098.0

Textbook example of the 'then' predicting the 'now'.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 21, 2017, 03:08:52 AM
Port Vale sign ex-Arsenal and Southampton youngster Chris Regis

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/41909299

League Two club Port Vale have signed midfielder Chris Regis on a contract to the end of the season.

The 20-year-old played for Arsenal and Southampton at Under-18 level, and had a spell at Colchester last term without making a first-team appearance.

He joins a Vale side currently 22nd in the table, having won only four of their 16 games.

Regis scored on his debut just three minutes into Tuesday's 4-2 EFL Trophy group win at home to Crewe Alexandra.

Vale's fifth victory in seven games under new boss Neil Aspin ensured that they finished top of Northern Group D, guaranteeing them a home tie at the regionalised last 32 stage.

Post by: FF on November 23, 2017, 02:13:44 AM
Dante Sealy 14 of FC Dallas has been called to the US U17 National Team.

Dante is the son of former National Striker Scott Sealy
Post by: Deeks on November 23, 2017, 02:36:18 AM
Damn, Scott Sealey was just a lil kid the other day, he has 14 yr old already. I old, oui.
Post by: Flex on March 14, 2018, 12:34:59 AM
Natasha Baptiste.  She is eligible for Trinidad she plays for Aston Villa women's team

Post by: asylumseeker on March 14, 2018, 10:06:36 AM
Natasha Baptiste.  She is eligible for Trinidad she plays for Aston Villa women's team

Is that why she wears #19?
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2018, 11:03:37 AM

She is 26 years old and also eligible for Grenada.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 14, 2018, 02:44:02 PM

She is 26 years old and also eligible for Grenada.

Why wasn't she involved in the last qualification cycle?
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 14, 2018, 09:06:16 PM
Does the ttff  scout for players in the UK for women only the US
Post by: asylumseeker on April 28, 2018, 12:59:03 PM
Does the ttff  scout for players in the UK for women only the US

Strike while de iron hot. As I've been following the Windrush Generation issue, I've been thinking that it offers as good a moment as any to recruit in the UK ... Then I read this (https://www.independent.co.uk/voices/windrush-scandal-uk-jamaican-citizenship-racism-prejudice-a8319516.html). Confirmation! Theresa May is doing a mini-Margaret Thatcher but with none of the charisma or control.

A polished and coordinated campaign could make some things happen.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 11, 2018, 06:04:21 AM
Coby and Conor mc gregor twins at a German club fsz zwickau
Post by: maxg on July 11, 2018, 09:19:05 AM
Coby and Conor mc gregor twins at a German club fsz zwickau
Good Scouting Trini 2018
http://www.fsv-zwickau.de/index.php/nachwuchs/junioren-news/1526-fsv-zwickau-verpflichtet-us-amerikaner-fuer-die-u19
Post by: Rastaman on July 12, 2018, 07:45:33 AM
Somebody better send the message for Jovin to link with these boys sooner rather than later. Lets not wait until they are called up by the US.
Post by: Tallman on July 12, 2018, 09:01:07 AM
Somebody better send the message for Jovin to link with these boys sooner rather than later. Lets not wait until they are called up by the US.

The TTFA know about dem because they were part of the U-20 setup last year. Whether or not they are keeping tabs on dem is another question.
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 18, 2018, 06:52:56 AM
Luke Singh is now at toronto fc
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 23, 2018, 05:50:03 AM
TYRRELL MOORE - Wake forrest

http://www.wakeforestsports.com/sports/m-soccer/mtt/tyrrell_moore_1051926.html
Title: Kenrick Williams Clip 18 yr. Elgible Through Dad .
Post by: bingie man on August 22, 2018, 03:47:03 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QXClgm8vWwo
Post by: Sando on November 11, 2018, 03:07:19 AM
Noah Powder, Ryan Telfer, Creg Ramjitsingh, Anthony Herbert, Skylar Thomas, Ryan Inniss

We have players Dennis..

Post by: Flex on March 13, 2019, 01:50:10 PM
Jaheim Wickham now at Toronto FC.

Post by: Sam on July 19, 2019, 01:41:20 AM
Even though Marvin Phillips was we best player in de Gold Cup, time to blood some youths Dennis.